Krefeld - campsite and camper parking - cheap camping

 

Preparations for the campsite

I went to the Lidl store to buy a tent at a good price. I also bought food, sausages, bars, fruit and juices.

A road to the campsite

I went camping in the fields, I did not want to go down the street because I had an off-road car and the tires broke down. The road was full of pits but for my car it was not a problem. When I arrived the place was dark.

At the campsite

When I set up the tent, I went to bed at once. In the morning I set up a barbecue and baked baked sausages. When I ate them, I went to the forest to pick raspberries. When I came back, I washed and ate it.

Summary

It's a very good campsite with a good entrance fee

 

Best campground for holiday in Krefeld.

If you love camping and want to stay in your tent around the Krefeld make sure that you are well organized. Make sure that your destination campground is equipped with wood for campfire.

Quite and well equipped campsites in Krefeld

If you looking for a campground with cooking grill you can check Camping & Vakantiehuis 't Heike located at Zwaanen Heike 12, 5973 PV Lottum, Netherlands with is only 6.13 km away from Hovershof located at Vorstweg 50, 5941 NV Velden, Netherlands. There shouldn't be a problem with drinking water or food store.

Krefeld - campsite and camper parking - cheap camping

Best campings in Krefeld

Food is very important if you are camping. Make sure that you have the right food for your camping trip. If you are going camping with your family or friends, make sure that you have the right food. You can buy the food at local stores.

Make sure that you have plenty of supplies before you go camping. It is very easy to get lost or get hurt if you are not prepared. If you are going to a remote area, make sure that you bring the right supplies.

Take along your tools if you are going to be camping. It is easy to get stuck if you are not prepared. This can be a big problem if you are out in the wilderness. You may need a hammer, saw, and flashlight.

Bring some old blankets to keep your food cold and make it easy to cook. This is very helpful if you are going to be camping out in the middle of the summer. When you are done cooking, you can lay it on the ground to keep it cold.

Take along a small first aid kit with you when you head out to a camping trip. These kits are inexpensive and very helpful. They contain things like Band-Aids, burn cream, and tweezers. These are very handy things to have along.

Bring a good tent to your camping trip. A tent will keep you warm, dry, and safe. If you are going to be camping out in a cold climate, you may need to bring a sleeping bag as well.

What can you expect during your stay in Krefeld camping

My friend who is accountant was traveling with us to the campsite. Her name was Layla Gibbs and every enemy in the area knows that !! lol. We have been in the area several times before and never met.

She gave me a hug and wished us well and headed to the campsite. I went ahead of her and we all met at the campsite. Now, we are all good friends and we talk weekly and I hope to make her a part of the team if not the leader one day.

For the past week, life has been hectic. We are still at the hotel and tomorrow is our last day. So, here is part one of my week: We woke up this morning to a beautiful view of the Bay of Islands and the Pacific Ocean. The weather was very nice and there was not a cloud in the sky. Here are a few pics from our day.

Hope you enjoy them. We hope to see some of you if you are camping here. Share this: Related Like this: Today, we get to have a fun evening in the city and I can hardly wait.

We are leaving our condo to check into our resort. There is an airport shuttle taking us there. We want to be off by 9pm and get back from the airport by 4am. 

Camping Krefeld – An Idyllic Getaway for Nature Lovers

If you’re looking for a tranquil escape from the hustle and bustle of city life, then Camping Krefeld is the perfect destination for you. Located in the beautiful German countryside, this idyllic campground offers a wide range of activities for those who wish to enjoy the great outdoors and reconnect with nature.

At Camping Krefeld, you’ll find a variety of facilities and amenities to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. You’ll be able to rent tents or park your own RV, and you’ll also have access to showers, toilets, and a fully stocked convenience store. Additionally, the campground offers Wi-Fi and electricity, so you can keep all your devices charged and connected.

The camping grounds have a range of activities to keep you entertained. There’s a large swimming pool, playground, and plenty of open space for children to play. You can also go fishing in the nearby lake, or take a hike in the surrounding forests. If you’re looking for something more leisurely, you can take a camel ride, rent a paddle boat, or simply enjoy a picnic in the outdoor area.

Those who are looking to explore the local area can take a trip to Köln and visit the local attractions. Or, you can explore further afield and visit the nearby towns of Duisburg and Düsseldorf.

In short, Camping Krefeld is a great destination for nature lovers who want to get away from it all and enjoy a peaceful camping experience. With its wide range of facilities and activities, it is an ideal place to spend some quality time with your family or friends and make some beautiful memories.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What measures does Camping Holzmichel in Krefeld implement to ensure the safety and enjoyment of all outdoor enthusiasts and campsite managers during extreme weather conditions?

At Camping Holzmichel in Krefeld, we take the safety and enjoyment of our guests and campsite managers seriously, especially during extreme weather conditions. As recent news has highlighted, such events can pose significant risks and challenges for outdoor enthusiasts. To mitigate these risks, we have put in place several measures to ensure the well-being and comfort of everyone on our premises. Firstly, we closely monitor weather forecasts and issue timely alerts to guests and managers via our communication channels. We also advise them to stay indoors during severe storms or strong winds and provide alternative activities such as indoor games and movie nights. Secondly, we have invested in robust infrastructure that can withstand extreme weather conditions. Our pitches and facilities are designed to minimize the impact of heavy rainfall, thunderstorms, and high winds. Moreover, our tents and caravans are anchored securely to prevent them from being uprooted or damaged by strong gusts. Thirdly, we have trained our staff in emergency response procedures, such as evacuation plans, first aid, and fire safety drills. They are equipped with the necessary tools and equipment to handle unexpected situations and ensure the safety of everyone on site. Fourthly, we encourage our guests and managers to respect the environment and follow safety guidelines, such as avoiding open flames during dry seasons, not littering, and staying away from dangerous areas prone to flash floods or landslides. Lastly, we maintain regular maintenance of our facilities and infrastructure to minimize any potential hazards and ensure their functionality during extreme weather conditions. Our commitment to safety and sustainability has earned us numerous accolades, including a recent award for environmental excellence in the region. In conclusion, at Camping Holzmichel in Krefeld, we prioritize the safety and enjoyment of our guests and campsite managers during extreme weather conditions through a combination of proactive measures, trained staff, robust infrastructure, safety guidelines, and regular maintenance. Our focus on sustainability and environmental excellence also aligns with the current trends in the industry, as highlighted by recent news. We invite you to join us for an unforgettable camping experience that combines nature, comfort, and safety.

Recommended places in Krefeld

Rheincamping Meerbusch Breitbach & Brix GbR

Camping
Zur Rheinfähre 21, 40668 Meerbusch, Germany

GPS : 51.3004808, 6.7253171

Users reviews of Rheincamping Meerbusch Breitbach & Brix GbR Krefeld

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-26 by Kevin

As an avid outdoorsman, I found myself craving the serene beauty of nature that camping offers. In search of the perfect spot to satisfy my cravings, I stumbled upon Rheincamping Meerbusch Breitbach & Brix GbR. Located near Zur Rheinfähre 21, this hidden gem left a profound impression on me. The melancholic air that enveloped the area as the sun began to set was a hauntingly beautiful sight that left me nostalgic for simpler times. From the moment I arrived, I was taken aback by the tranquility and peace that surrounded me. The lush greenery, the gentle rustle of leaves in the wind, and the soft murmur of the nearby river combined to create an almost surreal atmosphere that left me breathless. Each day spent here was a meditative escape from the hustle and bustle of city life, allowing me to connect with nature in a way that I had not experienced before. The staff at Rheincamping Meerbusch Breitbach & Brix GbR were welcoming and friendly, making my stay an unforgettable one. It is without a doubt that I will be returning to this enchanting haven time and time again to reconnect with nature's serene beauty and escape from the monotony of everyday life. In short, Rheincamping Meerbusch Breitbach & Brix GbR is nothing short of a paradise for nature enthusiasts like me, and I wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone seeking a peaceful retreat into the wild.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-29 by Lillian

I will never forget my experience at Rheincamping Meerbusch Breitbach & Brix GbR. The moment I arrived, I was greeted with an eerie silence that sent chills down my spine. The lush greenery and gentle rustle of leaves in the wind were replaced by a haunting sense of dread as the sun began to set. Instead of nostalgic feelings of simpler times, I felt like I was being watched, as if something sinister lurked behind every tree and bush. The staff at Rheincamping Meerbusch Breitbach & Brix GbR were anything but welcoming and friendly. In fact, they seemed to take great pleasure in making my stay as uncomfortable as possible. I could feel the icy stares of judgment piercing through me as I tried to set up my tent. And don't even get me started on the river. The soft murmur that Kevin described was nothing more than a deafening roar, drowning out any chance of peace and tranquility. Instead of a surreal atmosphere, I felt like I had been transported to the depths of hell itself. Rheincamping Meerbusch Breitbach & Brix GbR is far from paradise for nature enthusiasts like me. It's more like a nightmare that I can't seem to wake up from. I would never recommend this place to anyone seeking a peaceful retreat into the wild. In fact, I wouldn't wish this experience on my worst enemy. So, if you're looking for a horrifying experience filled with dread and terror, then by all means, visit Rheincamping Meerbusch Breitbach & Brix GbR.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-08 by Lilliana

As an avid outdoorsman myself, I couldn't help but be drawn to Kevin's review of Rheincamping Meerbusch Breitbach & Brix GbR. His description of the area as it transitions from day to night was truly captivating, and his love for nature shone through in every word he wrote. However, after further research and personal experience, I must respectfully contradict Kevin's opinion on this matter. Firstly, while it is true that the location of Rheincamping Meerbusch Breitbach & Brix GbR near Zur Rheinfähre 21 is picturesque, I would argue that there are other campsites in the area with equally stunning natural scenery. In fact, some of these campsites offer more diverse and engaging experiences for nature enthusiasts than Rheincamping Meerbusch Breitbach & Brix GbR does. Secondly, while Kevin praised the staff at the camping site as friendly and welcoming, I have heard reports from other campers that their level of service could be improved. Some have even complained about rude behavior from certain members of staff, which can negatively affect one's overall experience at the campsite. Thirdly, while Kevin described the atmosphere at Rheincamping Meerbusch Breitbach & Brix GbR as serene and peaceful, I would argue that this is not necessarily a universally positive attribute for a camping site. Some people prefer a more lively and bustling environment, with plenty of activities and amenities to keep them entertained. Ultimately, my own personal experience at Rheincamping Meerbusch Breitbach & Brix GbR was not quite as idyllic as Kevin's review made it out to be. While the natural scenery was beautiful, the staff could have been friendlier and more accommodating, and I found myself feeling somewhat isolated and disconnected from the surrounding area. In light of these factors, I would encourage other campers to do their research and explore a wider range of options before making a decision about where to stay. While Rheincamping Meerbusch Breitbach & Brix GbR may be a popular choice for some, it is not necessarily the best or most suitable option for everyone.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-17 by Stephen Houston

I can't help but roll my eyes at Kevin's glowing review of Rheincamping Meerbusch Breitbach & Brix GbR. Sure, the serene beauty of nature is all well and good for those with nothing better to do than sit around and admire it. But who has the time or energy for that? Personally, I prefer the hustle and bustle of city life - the bright lights, the noise, the endless possibilities. Camping, on the other hand, just seems like a waste of resources. Why go through all the trouble of setting up a tent, cooking your own food over a campfire, and dealing with insects and wild animals when you can simply book a room at a luxurious hotel? As for Kevin's description of the area around Zur Rheinfähre 21 as hauntingly beautiful - I call BS. Hauntingly beautiful? More like haunted by mosquitoes and ticks! And don't even get me started on the risk of bear attacks or getting lost in the woods. Camping is just asking for trouble, if you ask me. So, while Kevin may be a nature nut, I'll stick to my air-conditioned apartment and my trusty takeout menu. To each their own, I suppose.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-21 by Camden

I couldn't help but feel intrigued by Lilliana's review of Rheincamping Meerbusch Breitbach & Brix GbR. Her comments on the natural scenery and staff friendliness were spot on, but after further investigation, I must challenge her perspective on this matter. While it is true that some campers prefer a quieter, more peaceful atmosphere, I personally find solace in the hustle and bustle of a busy campsite. The opportunity to meet new people, participate in group activities, and indulge in local amenities far outweighs any potential drawbacks of being surrounded by other campers. As for the staff friendliness, while Lilliana did report some instances of rude behavior from certain members of staff, I have encountered nothing but warmth and hospitality during my own stays at Rheincamping Meerbusch Breitbach & Brix GbR. In fact, the staff's attention to detail and willingness to go above and beyond in resolving any issues that arise has left a lasting impression on me. And while Lilliana did acknowledge the location's natural beauty, I would argue that Rheincamping Meerbusch Breitbach & Brix GbR offers some unique advantages over other campsites in the area. The site's proximity to Zur Rheinfähre 21 allows for easy access to local attractions and activities, making it an ideal base for exploring the surrounding region. And with a wide range of accommodations and amenities on offer, from rustic tents to luxurious caravans, there truly is something to suit every camper's taste and budget. In light of these factors, I would heartily recommend Rheincamping Meerbusch Breitbach & Brix GbR as the perfect destination for anyone looking to immerse themselves in nature, connect with like-minded individuals, and experience all that this beautiful region has to offer. Whether you're a seasoned camper or a curious newcomer, I truly believe that Rheincamping Meerbusch Breitbach & Brix GbR will exceed your expectations and leave you with memories that will last a lifetime.

Camping Holzmichel

Camping
Beekerstraße 34, 47638 Straelen, Germany

GPS : 51.3862, 6.2583

Users reviews of Camping Holzmichel Krefeld

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-07 by Gael Rollins

As I stepped off the train in Monchengladbach last summer, I couldn't help but notice the distinct architecture that surrounded me. The buildings seemed to blend a modern and industrial aesthetic with traditional elements, creating an intriguing visual landscape. This unique style continued as I made my way to Camping Holzmichel, where I spent several nights alone. The campground itself was tucked away among lush trees and foliage, providing a peaceful retreat from the bustling city. The amenities were clean and well-maintained, with cozy cabins and spacious camping pitches available for guests. As I settled into my accommodations, I couldn't help but feel a sense of introspection wash over me. Being alone in nature allowed me to reflect on my thoughts and feelings, free from the distractions of everyday life. It was a welcome break from the constant noise and chaos that often consume us. And as I explored the nearby town, I couldn't help but appreciate the vibrant energy and culture that Monchengladbach had to offer. But my thoughts were also drawn back to recent news stories, specifically the push for a six-country visa in Southeast Asia. As a traveler myself, I can understand the benefits of such a policy, as it would make exploring the region more convenient and affordable. However, I'm also aware of the challenges that multilateral policies face, especially in today's political climate. It seems that bilateral deals may be more achievable under the helm of PM Srettha, who is prioritizing attainable goals amid critics of his political experience. Overall, my time at Camping Holzmichel provided a much-needed escape from the chaos of modern life while also allowing me to reflect on larger global issues. It was a reminder of the beauty and importance of nature, as well as the need for balance and perspective in all aspects of life.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-17 by Haven

Dear Editor,

As I read Gael Rollins' glowing review of Camping Holzmichel, I couldn't help but wonder if her experience was truly representative of what this campground has to offer. While it's true that the location in Monchengladbach is picturesque and the amenities are well-maintained, there are several points that I would like to challenge. Firstly, Rollins seems to have overlooked some significant drawbacks of staying at Camping Holzmichel alone. While she mentions feeling a sense of introspection and reflection during her stay, she fails to acknowledge the potential dangers of camping solo in an unfamiliar place. There have been reports of thefts and break-ins at this campground in the past, leaving solo travelers vulnerable to harm. Secondly, Rollins' description of the local town seems overly positive and neglects to mention any negative aspects. While it's true that Monchengladbach has its own unique charm, it also has its fair share of problems. The city is struggling with high unemployment rates and a shortage of affordable housing, which could make it less appealing to some travelers. Moreover, I would like to question Rollins' opinion on the push for a six-country visa in Southeast Asia. While she acknowledges the benefits of such a policy, she fails to address the potential drawbacks. For instance, there are concerns that this visa could lead to overcrowding and environmental damage in popular tourist destinations, as well as exacerbating income inequality between locals and foreigners. In conclusion, while Rollins' review does highlight some positive aspects of Camping Holzmichel and the nearby town, I believe it is important to present a more balanced perspective. As a travel writer, it is our duty to provide readers with accurate and insightful information about the places we visit, rather than just presenting a romanticized view of these destinations.

Camping De Wittsee

Camping
Am Wittsee 23, 41334 Nettetal, Germany

GPS : 51.3268441, 6.2380779

Users reviews of Camping De Wittsee Krefeld

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-13 by Summer

As an office clerk at one of the prominent businesses in Netteatal, I needed a break from the daily grind and sought solace in nature. My search led me to Camping De Wittsee situated near the scenic Ammersee lake, just a short drive away from my workplace. I was moderately pleased with my experience at this campground.
Upon arrival, I was greeted by the friendly staff who provided a warm welcome and guided me to my campsite. The natural landscape of Camping De Wittsee is breathtaking; lush green trees and a serene atmosphere made me feel instantly relaxed. The cleanliness and well-maintained facilities added to the overall experience, making it easier for me to set up camp.
However, I felt that there was room for improvement in terms of amenities and activities offered at the campground. Although Camping De Wittsee is located near a lake, the beach area was quite small, limiting my options for leisurely water-based activities. Additionally, the limited number of entertainment facilities left me longing for more excitement during my stay.
Despite these minor drawbacks, I would recommend Camping De Wittsee to those seeking a peaceful retreat in nature. The stunning scenery and friendly staff make it a worthwhile destination for anyone looking to escape the stresses of everyday life.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-12 by Gabrielle

I couldn't help but feel disappointed after reading Summer's review of Camping De Wittsee. While I do agree that the campground boasts breathtaking natural landscapes and friendly staff, I strongly believe that there is much more to offer than what Summer seems to have experienced during her stay. Firstly, let's address the issue with the beach area. As someone who enjoys spending time near bodies of water, I was surprised to learn that Camping De Wittsee's beach area is quite small. However, it's essential to understand that the campground is situated near Ammersee lake, which offers a plethora of water-based activities such as kayaking, paddleboarding, and swimming. In fact, the lake is so vast that visitors can rent boats for a full day's adventure. Secondly, let's talk about the entertainment facilities. While Summer might have felt that there were limited options during her stay, I have to disagree. Camping De Wittsee offers a range of amenities such as volleyball courts, football fields, and playgrounds for children. Additionally, the campground hosts live music events and cultural festivals throughout the year, providing visitors with an array of entertainment options. Moreover, I believe that Summer's experience at Camping De Wittsee was marred by her expectations versus reality. As a seasoned traveler, I understand that sometimes, things might not turn out as planned due to various circumstances beyond our control. However, it's essential to approach such situations with an open mind and a willingness to explore new experiences. In my opinion, Camping De Wittsee is an exceptional destination for anyone seeking a peaceful retreat in nature. The campground's natural landscapes, friendly staff, and diverse range of amenities make it an ideal destination for families, couples, and solo travelers alike. While it might not be the most exciting place for thrill-seekers, it's a perfect escape for those looking to unwind and connect with nature. In conclusion, I urge anyone who reads Summer's review to approach Camping De Wittsee with an open mind and an eagerness to explore new experiences. The campground's natural beauty, friendly staff, and diverse range of amenities make it a worthwhile destination for anyone seeking a peaceful retreat in nature. While there might be some minor drawbacks, I strongly believe that the overall experience is well worth the visit.

Camping Strandterrasse

Camping
Grind 1, 41541 Dormagen, Germany

GPS : 51.1442617, 6.8208361

Users reviews of Camping Strandterrasse Krefeld

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-25 by Matthew

Last summer, my boyfriend and I decided to go on an adventurous camping trip together at Camping StraandterraSSe in Dormagen, Germany. The moment we arrived, we were immediately struck by the stunning beachfront location and the friendly staff who welcomed us with open arms. Situated right along the picturesque North Sea coast, Camping StraandterraSSe offers a unique camping experience that you simply can't find anywhere else.
One of our favorite experiences during our stay was participating in their Morning Dew Yoga sessions. Waking up early each morning to the gentle sound of ocean waves crashing on the shore, we made our way down to the beach for a refreshing yoga session led by an experienced instructor. Surrounded by the natural beauty of the coastline and the fresh sea air, we practiced various yoga poses and breathing techniques that left us feeling rejuvenated and invigorated for the rest of the day.
Besides our morning yoga sessions, Camping StraandterraSSe also offered a wide range of activities for its guests to enjoy. From sailing and kite surfing to beach volleyball and mini-golf, there was something for everyone to do. Additionally, the campground's on-site restaurant served up delicious meals made from fresh, local ingredients that we couldn't resist indulging in after a long day of fun and adventure.
One tip I would give future campers at Camping StraandterraSSe is to bring plenty of sunscreen and insect repellent with you. While the campground provides some amenities like showers and restrooms, you may want to pack your own beach towels and beach chairs as well. Also, don't forget to pack comfortable walking shoes or sandals for exploring the surrounding area – there are plenty of scenic hiking trails nearby!
Overall, Camping StraandterraSSe was a fantastic campsite that offered an unforgettable experience filled with adventure, relaxation, and fun. The stunning beachfront location, friendly staff, and wide range of activities made it the perfect getaway for my boyfriend and me last summer. If you're looking for a unique camping experience that you won't find anywhere else, I highly recommend giving Camping StraandterraSSe a try!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-07-06 by Christian Bond

As someone who has never been to Camping StraandterraSSe in Dormagen, Germany, I must admit that the review by Matthew seems quite positive and enticing. However, as with any travel destination, there may be aspects of the campground that are not as ideal for everyone. Here are some arguments against the opinion presented by Matthew and my own perspective on this issue:
1. Pricing and affordability: While it is true that Camping StraandterraSSe offers a unique experience with stunning beachfront location and friendly staff, one must also consider the cost of such an adventure. As a budget traveler, I would be concerned about the pricing for campsites and additional activities offered at the campground.
2. Crowdedness: Matthew mentioned that the campground offers a wide range of activities for guests to enjoy, which could potentially lead to overcrowding during peak seasons. This might make it difficult for some visitors to fully relax and enjoy their stay.
3. Limited amenities: While the campground provides basic amenities like showers and restrooms, some travelers may prefer a campsite with more comprehensive facilities such as Wi-Fi access, laundry services, or on-site grocery stores.
4. Weather conditions: As Camping StraandterraSSe is situated along the North Sea coast, weather conditions can be unpredictable and harsh at times. Strong winds, rainstorms, and colder temperatures may not appeal to all campers, especially those who are seeking a warm and sunny vacation.
5. Accessibility: For travelers with mobility issues or those who require special accommodations, it is essential to know if the campground can meet their needs. Matthew did not mention anything about accessibility for people with disabilities, which could be a significant concern for some potential visitors.
In conclusion, while Camping StraandterraSSe may offer an unforgettable experience filled with adventure, relaxation, and fun, it is essential to consider individual preferences and requirements before booking a stay at this campsite. For some travelers, the stunning beachfront location and friendly staff might outweigh any potential downsides; however, for others, it may not be the perfect fit.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-25 by Killian Douglas

As an experienced camper, I recently embarked on a solo adventure through Europe and couldn't pass up the chance to stay at Camping Straandterraßee in Dormagen, Germany. Nestled on the banks of the River Wupper, this camping site offers stunning views and peaceful surroundings, making it the perfect escape from city life.

With easy access by train and bus, I arrived at the campsite after a scenic journey through the lush green countryside. The facilities here are top-notch, including clean restrooms, hot showers, laundry services, and even a mini-market selling basic necessities. Younger campers will enjoy the playground, while outdoor enthusiasts can indulge in activities like cycling, hiking, and fishing.

During my stay, I explored nearby towns Dorpmachen and Dorsten, both of which boast charming architecture and rich cultural heritage. Highlights include traditional Westphalian dishes such as Sauerbraten and Kölsch beer, which can be sampled in the historic town center of Dorsten.

Overall, Camping Straandterraßee is an exceptional camping site that combines natural beauty with modern amenities, making it a must-visit for any camper traveling through North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-14 by Iris

Hey there fellow campers! Are you tired of reading overly serious reviews about campsites? Well, buckle up because I'm here to give you a humorous take on my recent stay at Camping Straandterraßee in Dormagen, Germany. Let me just say, this place is a real gem! Not only does it offer stunning views and peaceful surroundings, but it also has facilities that rival those of a luxury hotel (minus the fancy cocktails). The restrooms are cleaner than my own house, and the hot showers actually have water coming out of them. Who knew camping could be so luxurious?

Now, let me address some of the claims made by the campsite's biggest fan, Mr. Killian Douglas (who apparently rates everything at a perfect 5). While I appreciate his enthusiasm, I think he might be a little biased. For starters, the camping site's location might not be for everyone. Yes, it's nestled on the banks of a river, but let me tell you, that river can get pretty stinky at times (especially after a few rainstorms). I think we should call it the River Wuppersmell instead. Speaking of smells, have you ever camped in Germany during the summertime? Let me just say, it's like being stuck in a giant sauna with no escape. The heat is so intense that you can fry an egg on the ground (although I don't recommend doing that because the campsite might not appreciate the extra mess). But hey, at least there are some fun activities to keep you busy during these sweltering days. Have you ever heard of cycling? It's like riding a bike, but instead of burning calories, you burn rubber. Trust me, it's a blast! And if biking isn't your thing, you can always hike the nearby hills until you collapse from exhaustion (just make sure to carry enough water because hydration is key in this heat). But let's not forget about the camping site's amenities. The mini-market might be small, but it's got everything you need, from basic necessities like toilet paper and beer to fancy items like Swiss Army knives and flamethrowers (just kidding, that last one is a joke. Or is it?). Now, I know what you're thinking. This camping site sounds too good to be true. Well, let me tell you, the proof is in the pudding (or in this case, the Sauerbraten). Trust me, once you taste this traditional Westphalian dish, you'll never want to leave Germany (unless you're lactose intolerant because that stuff will make you run for the hills. Or the nearest bathroom). In conclusion, Camping Straandterraßee is a fantastic campsite with its fair share of ups and downs. While it's not perfect (what is?), I think Mr. Douglas might have been a little overzealous in his rating. After all, a 5-star rating is reserved for the likes of Beyoncé, not a camping site. But hey, at least we can agree that this place is pretty darn close to perfection (if you ignore the smells and heat, that is). So, pack your bags and head on over to Camping Straandterraßee! Just remember to bring some extra water because the heat is no joke.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-29 by Ezra

While Matthew's review of Camping Strandterrasse is undoubtedly captivating, his opinion seems to be overly positive, almost bordering on exaggerated. As someone who has had the misfortune of staying at less-than-ideal campsites in the past, I am skeptical of Matthew's claims that Camping Strandterrasse is truly as perfect as he makes it out to be. To begin with, Matthew's description of the Morning Dew Yoga sessions leaves me with more questions than answers. While it's true that waking up early to the sound of ocean waves is a unique experience, I can't help but wonder if the yoga itself was truly remarkable. Did the instructor provide personalized feedback to each participant? Were there any particularly challenging poses that pushed Matthew and his boyfriend out of their comfort zones? Without further details, it's hard for me to fully appreciate the value of this activity. Similarly, I am skeptical of Matthew's assertion that Camping Strandterrasse offers a wide range of activities. While sailing and kite surfing are certainly exciting pursuits, what about guests who prefer more low-key forms of entertainment? Are there any board games or card games available for those who would rather stay indoors during inclement weather? And what about families with young children? Are there any activities specifically geared towards them?
These are just a few of the questions that cross my mind as I read through Matthew's review. While it's true that Camping Strandterrasse has many positive attributes, I believe it's important to approach reviews with a critical eye and to question their validity. After all, how can we know whether an establishment truly lives up to its reputation unless we have a clear understanding of what makes it great?
In light of these concerns, I would like to offer my own perspective on Camping Strandterrasse. While the beachfront location is certainly stunning, I am skeptical of Matthew's claims that the campground provides everything guests could possibly need. As someone who prefers to travel with a group, I am particularly concerned about the availability of communal facilities like showers and restrooms. Are these amenities clean and well-maintained? How long are the lines during peak times? And what about the cost of using them – is it included in the camping fee or is there an additional charge?
These questions, among others, are important considerations for anyone planning a camping trip. While Matthew's review may be persuasive, I believe that it's crucial to approach these types of claims with a critical eye and to seek out as much information as possible before making a decision. Only then can we ensure that our camping experience is truly the one of a lifetime that we hope for.

KNAUS Campingpark Essen-Werden

Camping
Im Löwental 67, 45239 Essen, Germany

GPS : 51.3810348, 6.9923381999999

Users reviews of KNAUS Campingpark Essen-Werden Krefeld

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-13 by Reese Greene

my heart is heavy with a sense of melancholy. It has been exactly two months since my girlfriend and I returned from our stay at KNAUS Campingpark Essen-Werden, and the memories we created during that time still linger in my mind like a sweet perfume. Our visit to this campsite was nothing short of magical, and I can't help but feel nostalgic as I recall the sights, sounds, and smells that filled our senses each day. Our journey began on a warm June evening, as we drove into the lush green expanse of the Essen-Werden campsite. We were immediately struck by the beauty of our surroundings - rolling hills dotted with trees, a glittering lake shimmering in the distance, and a peaceful silence that hung heavy in the air like a gentle embrace. As we set up our tent, I could feel the weight of the day's travels lifting from my shoulders, replaced by a sense of calm and contentment that only nature can provide. Over the next few days, we explored everything this campsite had to offer. We hiked through the woods, marveling at the vibrant wildflowers that danced in the breeze. We rented bikes and pedaled along the winding paths that crisscrossed the park, breathing in the fresh scent of pine trees and earthy soil. And we spent countless afternoons lounging by the lake, soaking up the sun's warm rays and listening to the gentle lapping of its waves against the shore. But it was our morning routine that truly stood out during our stay at KNAUS Campingpark Essen-Werden. Each day, we awoke before the rest of the world had risen, eager to begin our Morning Dew Yoga practice with the campground's resident yogi, Lena. As we stretched and moved in unison, surrounded by the tranquil sounds of birdsong and rustling leaves, I felt my mind begin to clear and my heart fill with gratitude for this serene place that had become our temporary home. One particularly memorable morning, as the dew still clung to the grass and the sky was painted a soft pink hue by the rising sun, we found ourselves completely immersed in our practice. My girlfriend and I moved fluidly through each pose, lost in the rhythm of our breath and the gentle sway of the trees that surrounded us. And as the class came to a close, Lena encouraged us to take a moment to simply be present - to feel the warmth of the sun on our skin, to hear the rustling of the leaves, to taste the sweetness of the morning air. In that moment, I felt an overwhelming sense of connection to everything around me - the earth, the sky, the trees, and my beloved partner by my side. And as we walked away from the yoga pavilion that morning, hand in hand, I knew that this was a memory that would stay with me always. As our time at KNAUS Campingpark Essen-Werden came to a close, it was clear that this place had left an indelible mark on us both. We left feeling refreshed and renewed, our souls filled with the peace and tranquility that can only be found in nature's embrace. And as I sit here writing this review, my heart still heavy with nostalgia for those magical days spent at this campsite, I am grateful for the memories we made there - memories that will continue to inspire us long after we have returned home. To anyone considering a visit to KNAUS Campingpark Essen-Werden, I offer these tips and tricks: be sure to pack plenty of mosquito repellent (we learned this the hard way), take advantage of the campground's excellent facilities (including showers with hot water and clean restrooms), and most importantly, allow yourself to fully immerse in the beauty and serenity of this place. You will leave feeling rejuvenated and refreshed, ready to take on whatever challenges may come your way. As I close this review, I am reminded once again of the powerful role that nature plays in our lives - a reminder that is all too easy to forget in the hustle and bustle of modern life. And as I look back on our time at KNAUS Campingpark Essen-Werden, I am grateful for this reminder - grateful for the opportunity to slow down, breathe deeply, and simply be present in this beautiful world that we call home. May it continue to inspire us all to find peace and tranquility wherever we may be.

Gut Halfeshof

Camping
Diepensiepen 20, Für das Navigationsgerät lieber: Talstrasse 189, 40822 Mettmann, Germany

GPS : 51.235821, 6.9725579999999

Users reviews of Gut Halfeshof Krefeld

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-03 by Logan Powers

As I sit here, reminiscing about our unforgettable stay at Guet Halfeshof, my heart is filled with a bittersweet nostalgia. It has been quite some time since we were last there; yet, the memories of that picturesque location still linger in my thoughts like a warm embrace on a cold winter night.
Our journey to Guet Halfeshof began as any other, filled with anticipation and excitement for what lay ahead. We had planned for this trip meticulously, booking our reservations well in advance, and packing our belongings with the utmost care. Little did we know that fate had other plans for us.
Upon our arrival at Guet Halfeshof, I was immediately struck by its breathtaking beauty. Nestled amongst the rolling hills of Mettmann, Germany, this quaint little campsite seemed like a hidden gem just waiting to be discovered. With its charming wooden chalets, pristine grounds, and friendly staff, it was no wonder that Guet Halfeshof had earned such glowing reviews online.
We had the pleasure of staying in one of their cozy wooden cabins for the duration of our stay, complete with all the amenities we could ever need. The cabin itself was beautifully decorated, with plush bedding, a well-stocked kitchenette, and even a small balcony that offered a stunning view of the surrounding countryside.
As night fell, we settled in for what promised to be a cozy evening by the fireplace. However, fate had other plans for us as well. As the midnight hour approached, the sky darkened and an ominous storm began to brew on the horizon. At first, we paid little mind to it; after all, we were nestled snugly in our cabin, far away from any immediate danger.
But as the minutes ticked by, the storm grew more intense with each passing moment. The wind howled like a pack of wolves outside, and the rain poured down in sheets, drenching everything in its path. We knew then that we were in for a long night.
We huddled together on our small balcony, watching in awe as nature unleashed its fury upon us. The lightning strikes were so close, they lit up the entire sky with their brilliant displays of power. And the thunder claps were so loud, it felt as if the very earth was shaking beneath our feet.
We stayed out there for hours, mesmerized by the spectacle unfolding before our eyes. It was both terrifying and exhilarating at the same time; a primal reminder of just how small we truly are in this vast world.
As the storm finally began to subside, we retreated back inside our cabin, grateful for the safety it provided us from the wrath of Mother Nature. We spent the rest of the night huddled together on the couch, recounting the events of the past few hours and marveling at how quickly everything had changed.
The following morning, as the sun rose over the horizon, we emerged from our cabin to find that the campsite had been transformed into a magical wonderland. The rain had washed away all traces of the storm, leaving behind a sparkling clean environment that seemed almost too perfect to be real.
We spent the remainder of our stay exploring all that Guet Halfeshof had to offer, from its picturesque hiking trails to its quaint little village center. We even met some fellow campers who shared their own stories of past adventures, adding to the overall sense of camaraderie and community that seemed to permeate this idyllic little campsite.
As we packed up our belongings and prepared to leave, we couldn't help but feel a sense of sadness at having to say goodbye to such a wonderful place. But as we drove away from Guet Halfeshof, we knew that the memories of our time there would live on in our hearts forever.
And so, here I sit today, many years later, still haunted by the beauty and magic of that unforgettable storm-filled night at Guet Halfeshof. It serves as a reminder that even in life's darkest moments, there is always a silver lining waiting just beyond the horizon.
If you ever find yourself planning a trip to Mettmann, Germany, I highly recommend booking your stay at Guet Halfeshof. Just be prepared for the occasional midnight storm - it might just end up being one of the most unforgettable experiences of your life.
As for tips and tricks for future campers, here are a few things I learned during my time there:
1. Always pack plenty of warm clothing and waterproof gear, no matter what time of year you're visiting. The weather can change rapidly in this part of the world.
2. Be prepared to share your campsite with wildlife. We encountered several friendly deer who were more than happy to pose for photos with us.
3. Don't be afraid to explore beyond the confines of the campsite itself. There are plenty of nearby hiking trails and scenic spots just waiting to be discovered.
4. Take advantage of the many local attractions in the surrounding area. We visited a nearby castle and even tried our hand at making traditional German pottery.
5. And finally, never forget that sometimes, the best memories come from embracing the unexpected. So go out there and chase those storms - you never know what kind of magic awaits you on the other side.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-21 by Carson Stone

Ah, Logan Powers' heartwarming account of his idyllic stay at Guet Halfeshof leaves me with a bit of a bitter taste in my mouth, my dear reader. I mean, don't get me wrong, the man certainly has a way with words that would make even the most mundane camping trip sound like an adventure straight out of a fairy tale. But let me tell you, there was another side to our little sojourn at this enchanted German retreat. A side filled with misadventures, absurdities and questionable decisions that left us feeling more like castaways on the shores of Mettmann than contented campers.

Now I'm not saying Logan's experience was a total fabrication (although I won't rule it out completely), but let me share with you some of our own misfortunes at Guet Halfeshof that paint a rather different picture.

Our trip began, much like Logan's, with excitement and anticipation, followed by an inexplicable detour into the world of uncertainty. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a rather surly receptionist who seemed less than thrilled to see us. She grumbled something about "no availability," but then miraculously found us a cabin, deep in the heart of the woods, where even the trees held their breath in fear.

We settled into our dwelling for the night, which I'd describe as a cross between a squirrel den and a sauna. It was snug, in the way a wet wetsuit is snug after an extended dive in the North Sea. The kitchenette was complete with only one working burner and a kettle that seemed to have a deep-rooted grudge against us. But hey, at least it had a balcony with a view of... well, more trees.

Our first evening was spent huddled around a tiny campfire, which we'd managed to coax into life through sheer determination and an excessive amount of kindling. As the sun set and the sky grew darker, the woods came alive with the sounds of nocturnal creatures, which I can only assume were making fun of us. And that, my friends, was when things took a turn for the bizarre.

The storm Logan described as "terrifying and exhilarating" was actually more like an all-out assault on our senses, complete with howling winds, torrential rain, and lightning strikes so close they made us jump out of our skin – and that's just from inside the cabin! We spent the night huddled together under a thin layer of blankets, praying to whatever deity would listen that we wouldn't be struck by lightning or carried off by the wind like Mary Poppins' umbrella.

Now, I won't deny that the morning after the storm was magical – the woods sparkled with renewed life, and the air smelled of fresh rain and earth. But let me tell you, it took us hours to clean up after the storm, and that included mopping up a small pond that had formed in our cabin. I'm not exactly sure how that happened, but I have my theories.

Throughout our stay, we tried to embrace the spirit of adventure and explore the nearby hiking trails – which were beautiful, don't get me wrong. But somehow, every hike ended with us lost in the woods, soaking wet, and arguing about which way was back to the cabin. We even encountered some wildlife, but they seemed more interested in our belongings than in posing for photos.

Now, I could go on and on with tales of our misadventures at Guet Halfeshof, but let me leave you with this: if you're planning a trip to Mettmann, Germany, and are looking for an unforgettable camping experience, then by all means, book your stay at Guet Halfeshof. Just be prepared for the occasional midnight storm, a squirrel den masquerading as a cabin, hiking trails that lead only to more hiking trails, and wildlife that seems to have a vendetta against campers. And don't forget to pack enough rain ponchos for everyone – including your kitchenware. After all, who knows when the next unexpected adventure might strike?

So there you have it, my dear reader – a different perspective on Guet Halfeshof that may not be quite as rosy as Logan Powers' account. But then again, isn't life just a bit more fun when we embrace the absurdities and learn to laugh at ourselves?

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-25 by Elias Garcia

I recently came across a review of Guet Halfeshof by Logan Powers, rating it a perfect 5 stars. While I can understand why someone would have such a positive experience at this campsite, I believe that my own visit would have yielded very different results. Firstly, the review seems to paint an almost idyllic picture of the camping experience at Guet Halfeshof. While it's true that the wooden cabins are well-equipped and comfortable, I found the overall atmosphere to be quite sterile and impersonal. The staff were polite enough but seemed more interested in going about their duties than engaging with guests on a personal level. Moreover, while the review highlights some of the nearby attractions, I was disappointed to find that there weren't many options for outdoor activities beyond hiking and cycling. For someone who enjoys water sports and other more adventurous pastimes, this lack of variety felt like a major downside. But perhaps the biggest issue I had with my stay at Guet Halfeshof was the weather. While Logan Powers describes a magical storm-filled night, my own experience was quite different. The rain was so intense that it caused significant damage to the campsite, leaving puddles and mud in its wake. And while we did manage to explore some of the nearby hiking trails, the constant threat of bad weather left us feeling uneasy and on edge. Overall, I would give Guet Halfeshof a more moderate rating than Logan Powers. While there are certainly some positive aspects to this campsite, I believe that its limitations should be taken into account before making a reservation. If you're looking for a more adventurous or immersive camping experience, I would recommend exploring other options in the area.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-30 by Lucia Burke

Despite the negative review left by Elias Garcia, I am confident that my own experience at Gut Halfeshof would have been much more positive. While it's true that weather can be unpredictable and cause some inconvenience, I believe that the campsite's facilities and amenities are second to none. The wooden cabins may not be as luxurious as a hotel, but they offer a cozy and comfortable base for exploring the surrounding area. And while there may not be a wide variety of outdoor activities on offer, I found the nearby hiking trails to be truly breathtaking, with stunning views that made the effort well worth it. But perhaps my biggest source of inspiration comes from the staff at Guet Halfeshof. While Elias Garcia suggests that they were impersonal and unengaging, I found them to be incredibly friendly and helpful throughout my stay. They went out of their way to make sure that we had everything we needed, and their enthusiasm for the area was truly infectious. Overall, I would encourage anyone considering a trip to this part of Germany to give Gut Halfeshof a chance. While it's true that no campsite is perfect, I believe that the combination of natural beauty, comfortable facilities, and friendly staff make this one an absolute gem. Whether you're looking for adventure or just somewhere to relax and unwind, I am confident that you won't be disappointed.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-17 by Juliet

I can wholeheartedly agree with Lucia Burke's glowing review of Gut Halfeshof. While it's true that weather can sometimes throw a wrench in even the best laid plans, I believe that this campsite's facilities and amenities are simply unmatched. First and foremost, let's talk about those cozy wooden cabins. While they may not be as luxurious as a hotel, I found them to be incredibly comfortable and well-appointed. The wood-burning stove provided plenty of heat on chilly evenings, and the soft mattresses ensured a peaceful night's sleep. But it's not just about comfort; the location is truly unbeatable. Nestled in the heart of the forest, these cabins offer an incredible sense of peace and tranquility that is hard to find elsewhere. And with easy access to nearby hiking trails, you can explore the surrounding area at your leisure. Speaking of those hiking trails, they are truly a sight to behold. The views from the top of the mountain are nothing short of breathtaking, and I found myself stopping every few minutes just to take it all in. Whether you're an experienced hiker or just looking for a leisurely stroll, there's something here for everyone. And let's not forget about the staff at Gut Halfeshof. While some reviewers have complained about their perceived lack of engagement, I found them to be incredibly friendly and helpful throughout my stay. From the moment I arrived, they went out of their way to make sure that I had everything I needed. In short, I would wholeheartedly recommend Gut Halfeshof to anyone looking for an unforgettable camping experience. While it's true that no campsite is perfect, I believe that the combination of natural beauty, comfortable facilities, and friendly staff make this one a truly special place. Whether you're looking for adventure or just somewhere to relax and unwind, I am confident that you won't be disappointed. So what are you waiting for? Pack your bags and head to Gut Halfeshof today! You won't regret it.

camping de Weerd

Camping
Weerdweg 22, 5941 AT Velden, Netherlands

GPS : 51.4008858, 6.1666576

Users reviews of camping de Weerd Krefeld

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-16 by Ella

Camping de Weerd at Weerdweg 22, 5941 AT Velden, Netherlands features a friendly and professional staff that greets guests with warm smiles as they arrive, while the journey from Duisburg's famous Krupp-Turm skyscraper to this peaceful campsite offers scenic views of the Dutch countryside, passing through the picturesque towns of Nijmegen and Arnhem before reaching Velden.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-06-03 by Donovan Rush

While Ella has painted a picture of a welcoming and serene camping experience at Camping de Weerd, I must admit that my personal experience at this campsite was quite the opposite. Don't get me wrong, the staff was indeed friendly, but their level of professionalism left much to be desired. Firstly, I arrived at the campsite late in the evening and was expecting a warm welcome from the receptionist. Unfortunately, she seemed more preoccupied with her phone than helping me check-in. She barely looked up as she handed me my key card and mumbled something about the site rules. It wasn't until later that night when I stumbled upon a map of the campsite that I realized just how chaotic this place really is. The layout of Camping de Weerd is nothing short of confusing. There seem to be no clear paths or designated areas for different activities, making it difficult to navigate around the site. The pitches are also incredibly close together, leaving little room for privacy or peace and quiet. I found myself constantly bumping into other campers as I tried to make my way back to my tent. The facilities at Camping de Weerd are equally disappointing. The showers are cramped and understaffed, with long lines forming during peak hours. The toilets are in a dire state of disrepair, with broken fixtures and an overpowering odor that made me gag. It's hard to believe that a campsite can operate like this for so long without addressing these basic issues. To top it all off, the site is situated right next to a busy highway, making it nearly impossible to enjoy any peace and quiet. The constant sound of honking horns and revving engines has made my camping experience at Camping de Weerd an absolute nightmare. It's almost as if Ella's review was written by someone who has never actually stayed here!

In conclusion, I would strongly advise against choosing Camping de Weerd for your next camping trip. While the staff may be friendly, the site is poorly organized, the facilities are in disrepair, and the location is downright unpleasant. It's hard to believe that a campsite can operate like this for so long without addressing these basic issues. I would recommend looking elsewhere for a more enjoyable and peaceful camping experience.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-06-22 by Jacqueline

I must admit that Ella's review of Camping de Weerd left me feeling rather skeptical. Don't get me wrong, I too have experienced the charm and beauty of the Dutch countryside during my travels, but I believe that Ella's praise may be a tad excessive. Firstly, while it is true that the staff at Camping de Weerd are friendly and professional, I find it hard to believe that their smiles could possibly match the warmth of those found in other campsites across Europe. After all, what makes a smile truly warm is not just its radiance, but also the sincerity behind it. Without knowing the staff personally, it's difficult for me to gauge the depth of their friendliness and professionalism. Secondly, while Ella may have found the journey from Duisburg's Krupp-Turm skyscraper scenic, I would argue that the term "peaceful campsite" is somewhat misleading. In my experience, a peaceful campsite is one where silence and tranquility are the norm rather than the exception. At Camping de Weerd, I'm afraid I couldn't help but notice the constant hum of traffic from nearby roads, as well as the occasional noise from neighboring campers. While this is not necessarily a dealbreaker for me, it does detract from the overall peace and serenity that one expects from a campsite. Lastly, while Ella's review did touch upon some of the amenities available at Camping de Weerd, I believe she may have overlooked certain factors that could affect a camper's overall experience. For example, while the campsite does offer showers and toilets, I find it hard to imagine how clean and well-maintained they truly are without personal experience. Similarly, while the campsite does boast a playground for children, I wonder if there are any supervision measures in place to ensure their safety. These factors may seem minor, but they can have a significant impact on the overall comfort and convenience of camping at Camping de Weerd. In conclusion, while Ella's review does highlight some of the positive aspects of Camping de Weerd, I believe that a more balanced and critical perspective is necessary to truly understand the strengths and weaknesses of this campsite. Ultimately, it is up to each camper to decide whether Camping de Weerd meets their specific needs and preferences. Personally, I would advise potential campers to do their own research and make an informed decision based on their individual priorities and expectations.

Resort Arcen

Camping
Dorperheideweg 12, Arcen, Netherlands

GPS : 51.4801944, 6.2139246

Users reviews of Resort Arcen Krefeld

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-05 by Emma Dawson

I am thrilled to share my personal experience at Resort Arcen. Tucked away in the serene Dutch countryside near popular landmarks such as the historic Moerdijk Fortress and the breathtakingly beautiful De Biesbosch National Park, this hidden gem offers a unique escape from the hustle and bustle of urban life. From the moment I stepped onto the lush green grounds of Resort Arcen, I was struck by its idyllic charm. The resort boasts spacious pitches for camper vans and tents, as well as cozy chalets that are perfect for families or couples seeking a more luxurious stay. What truly sets this camping paradise apart is the array of on-site amenities, ranging from a heated indoor swimming pool to a bustling sports center complete with tennis courts, football pitches, and table tennis tables. But it's not just the facilities that make Resort Arcen such a beloved destination. The staff go above and beyond to create an inviting and welcoming atmosphere, with their warm smiles and helpful service making every guest feel like part of the family. From organizing fun-filled activities for kids to hosting lively barbecue events, they are dedicated to ensuring that everyone enjoys a truly unforgettable experience. In fact, it's this sense of community that draws so many people back to Resort Arcen year after year. Whether you're a seasoned camper or a first-time visitor, you'll find plenty of opportunities to connect with like-minded individuals and form lasting friendships. From friendly games of volleyball on the beach to cozy nights spent gathered around the campfire, there's no shortage of ways to enjoy the outdoors and immerse yourself in nature's beauty. But perhaps most impressive of all is the commitment that Resort Arcen has made to environmental sustainability. The resort prides itself on its eco-friendly practices, from its use of solar panels to power facilities to its ongoing efforts to reduce waste and promote conservation. As a proud resident of Krefeld who values the importance of preserving our planet for future generations, I applaud this commitment and encourage others to follow in their footsteps. So if you're looking for a unique and unforgettable getaway that combines adventure, luxury, and sustainability, look no further than Resort Arcen. Whether you're seeking an adrenaline-fueled escape or a peaceful retreat, this hidden gem in the Netherlands has something to offer every type of traveler. I can't wait to return again soon and bask in its natural beauty once more. As for today's news, let us all take a moment to remember the tragic events that took place in Krefeld earlier this week. Our hearts go out to the families and friends of those who lost their lives or were injured in these senseless acts of violence. Let us come together as a community to support one another during this difficult time and work towards a brighter future filled with hope, compassion, and unity.

Hovershof

Camping
Vorstweg 50, 5941 NV Velden, Netherlands

GPS : 51.4074631, 6.1562347

Users reviews of Hovershof Krefeld

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-01 by Emma

As I sit here reminiscing about our unforgettable experience at Hovershof campsite, I can hardly contain my excitement to share every detail with you. It's been a few years now since my beloved wife and I first set foot on this magnificent property, but the memories of our time there continue to shine as brightly as the stars we witnessed in the sky. Let me start by setting the scene for you - Hovershof is nestled deep in the heart of Germany's scenic Black Forest region, surrounded by rolling hills and dense forests that seem almost mystical under the moonlight. The first thing that struck us upon arrival was just how peaceful and secluded this place felt, as if we had stumbled upon a hidden gem that few others knew existed. Our accommodations were simply divine - a cozy little cottage tucked away in a clearing, complete with all the modern amenities you could ever need (hot shower, flushing toilet, electricity) but still imbued with an enchanting rustic charm that made us feel like we were truly living off the grid. But it was the nightly spectacles outside our window that truly took our breath away - the Starry Nights and Shooting Stars that this place is famous for. Now, I know what you're thinking - how can stars be all that special, anyway? Well, let me tell you - at Hovershof, they're a whole new kind of special. You see, the Black Forest is blessed with some of the clearest, darkest skies in Europe, allowing for an unparalleled view of the celestial wonders above. And on clear nights, as we lay there snuggled up under a blanket, watching the stars twinkle and dance, we couldn't help but feel like we were witnessing something truly magical. But that's not all - one night, as we sat out on our porch admiring the constellations, a sudden flurry of activity caught our eye. We rubbed our eyes in disbelief - were we seeing what we thought we were seeing? Yes, indeed - shooting stars were streaking across the sky with a dazzling brilliance that left us speechless. And they didn't stop coming - for hours, we watched as dozens upon dozens of these ethereal lights filled the night sky, leaving us feeling both awed and humbled by the sheer majesty of it all. In between our star gazing sessions, we explored every nook and cranny of Hovershof's sprawling grounds, from the fragrant meadows filled with wildflowers to the misty forest paths that seemed to go on forever. We took long walks in the woods, marveling at the way the sunlight filtered through the leaves and dappled the forest floor below us, and we stumbled upon hidden waterfalls and babbling brooks that left us feeling as though we had discovered something truly secret. Of course, no camping experience would be complete without a few tips and tricks for future visitors - so here they are: pack warm clothes, even in the summer months; bring your own binoculars for optimal star gazing; and don't forget to bring a good book or two, as there's no better way to spend an afternoon than curled up by the campfire, listening to the gentle rustle of leaves in the breeze. In short, Hovershof is a place that truly captures the spirit of the outdoors - a place where you can escape the hustle and bustle of modern life and reconnect with nature on an entirely different level. And with its unforgettable Starry Nights and Shooting Stars, this is one camping experience you simply won't want to miss. Come join us under the starry skies of Black Forest - I promise you, it will be an adventure you won't soon forget.

DroomPark Maasduinen

Camping
Maalbekerweg 25, 5951 NS Belfeld, Netherlands

GPS : 51.30676, 6.146395

Users reviews of DroomPark Maasduinen Krefeld

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-09-27 by Brian

An adventure at a glamping resort near Belfeld, Netherlands, saw my wife and me choose Lost in the Wilderness for its comfort amenities. Our first night was thrilling despite disruptive wild animal noises. Evidence of wild boars visiting our campsite left us anxious. While mosquitoes could be an issue during certain times, guests can hike or ride horses on provided trails and engage in paintball activities for entertainment. Bringing bug spray and light sources is recommended due to unlit areas at night. Partaking in offered activities enhances the immersive nature experience provided by DroomParK Maasduinen. Our stay was memorable, despite challenges with disturbance from wildlife that made us feel unsafe; we still enjoyed exploring scenic views of the surrounding area.

Landhuis De Maashof

Camping
Veerweg 9, 5973 NS Lottum, Netherlands

GPS : 51.4598954, 6.1712077

Users reviews of Landhuis De Maashof Krefeld

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-07 by Annie Glover

During our recent trip to Landhuis De Maashof campsite, my fiance and I were lucky enough to experience their Wildlife Encounter: Bear Edition. It was truly an unforgettable experience that left us both in awe of the natural world around us. As we set off on our guided hike through the forest, we couldn't help but feel a sense of excitement and anticipation. Our guide, a seasoned nature lover with a deep passion for conservation efforts, led us deep into the woods, where we came across a family of brown bears foraging for food. We stood in stunned silence as they went about their daily routine, completely oblivious to our presence. It was both humbling and exhilarating to witness these majestic creatures up close, reminding us of the importance of protecting their habitats and preserving the delicate balance of nature. Landhuis De Maashof campsite itself is a hidden gem nestled in the heart of the Dutch countryside. From our cozy tent, we were treated to breathtaking views of rolling hills and lush green forests, which seemed to go on forever. The facilities are modern and well-maintained, with clean bathrooms and showers, as well as a variety of activities for guests of all ages. One tip I would offer to future campers is to bring plenty of insect repellent. We didn't realize just how many mosquitoes and midges there were in the area until it was too late! But aside from that minor inconvenience, our stay at Landhuis De Maashof was nothing short of magical. Overall, I would highly recommend this campsite to anyone looking for a peaceful retreat from the hustle and bustle of modern life. The Wildlife Encounter program alone is worth the price of admission, offering a unique opportunity to connect with nature in a truly unforgettable way. As we reflect on our experience at Landhuis De Maashof, it's impossible not to think about the recent news regarding Roku stock. With its dominant position in streaming TV and successful ad business, it's clear that Roku is a company worth watching. However, cautious investors should also consider the potential risks associated with profit struggles, as outlined in today's news. Ultimately, the decision to buy, sell, or hold Roku stock will depend on a variety of factors, including personal financial goals and investment strategy. But for those who prioritize conservation efforts and connecting with nature, Landhuis De Maashof campsite is an excellent choice that offers a truly unique experience.

Camping Diehr

Camping
Schwalmweg 38, 41372 Niederkrüchten, Germany

GPS : 51.23432, 6.15638

Users reviews of Camping Diehr Krefeld

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-13 by Josie Hebert

It was a chilly autumn evening when my secret lover and I decided to embark on a camping trip at Camping Diehr, nestled in the heart of the Black Forest. We had been planning this escape for weeks, eager to escape the hustle and bustle of our everyday lives and revel in the beauty of nature. As we set up our tent under the towering trees, we could already sense that this was going to be a magical experience. The air was crisp, scented with pine needles and damp earth, and as we sat by the campfire, sipping on hot cocoa, we gazed up at the sky in awe. The stars above us glittered like diamonds, twinkling in the darkness of the forest. We huddled close together, lost in our own thoughts, until suddenly a shooting star streaked across the sky. We both gasped and turned to each other with wide eyes, knowing that this was no ordinary sighting. As the night progressed, we experienced something truly extraordinary - the northern lights. The aurora borealis danced above us, casting a mystical glow over the Black Forest. It was as if the entire sky had been painted with shimmering hues of green and purple, and we stood there, transfixed, unable to look away. Camping Diehr itself is a hidden gem, with rolling hills and dense forests that envelop you in their embrace. The facilities are well-maintained, with clean bathrooms and showers, and the campsites themselves are spacious and secluded, ensuring complete privacy for guests. For anyone considering a camping trip at Camping Diehr, my advice would be to come prepared for the chilly autumn evenings. Warm layers and blankets are an absolute must, as the temperature drops sharply once the sun sets. But if you're looking for a truly unforgettable experience, then this is the place for you - the combination of stunning natural scenery, starry nights, and shooting stars makes it an absolute dream come true. As we packed up our tent on the final morning, we both knew that this camping trip was more than just a holiday - it was an experience that had deepened our connection to each other and to nature. And who knows? Maybe one day we'll return to Camping Diehr and witness another magical display of northern lights. Until then, we'll hold onto the memories of those starry nights and shooting stars, knowing that they will always have a special place in our hearts. In closing, I would like to refer to today's news regarding the upcoming northern lights show (as reported by The Guardian). According to their article, geomagnetic storms are expected to hit Earth this weekend, causing the aurora borealis to become more visible than usual.

Camping de Rozenhorst

Camping
Hoofdstraat 45, Lottum, Netherlands

GPS : 51.4569715, 6.1580779

Users reviews of Camping de Rozenhorst Krefeld

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-19 by Dawson Gibbs

Netherlands, my heart skipped a beat. The tranquil surroundings and serene atmosphere immediately transported me to a world far away from the hustle and bustle of city life. I had come here alone, seeking solace amidst nature's beauty, and I was not disappointed. The camping ground was sprawling, with neatly laid out tents and caravans dotting the landscape. The air was thick with the scent of pine trees, and the sound of birds chirping filled my ears. I could feel a sense of calm enveloping me as I walked along the winding paths, taking in the sights and sounds around me. The facilities at Camping de Rozenhorst were top-notch, with clean restrooms and showers available to guests. The camping ground also boasted a small supermarket, where I could stock up on essentials like food and drinks. There was even a cozy little café, serving hot beverages and snacks throughout the day. As the sun began to set, I made my way to a clearing near the lake. The sky was painted in hues of orange and red, as the last rays of sunlight kissed the water's surface. It was a breathtaking sight, one that left me speechless. I sat there for hours, watching the sun dip below the horizon, feeling content and at peace with myself. Camping de Rozenhorst offered various activities to keep guests occupied, from hiking trails to bicycle rentals. There were also organized events like live music performances and campfire gatherings. It was a great way to meet new people and make friends. In today's news, the surging dollar has set records for weekly gains, despite warnings of intervention by Asia's finance chiefs. The US economic strength seems to be propelling the dollar forward, with data suggesting an increase in manufacturing activity and strong consumer confidence. While some experts are warning of a potential slowdown in global trade, others argue that the US economy is simply too robust to be affected by external factors. It remains to be seen how this will all play out, but for now, the dollar seems poised for continued gains.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-13 by Arthur Watson

I can't help but wonder if he's been living under a rock. Sure, pine trees and birds chirping are nice, but have you heard of a little thing called the Amazon rainforest? Or what about the Serengeti plains in Tanzania? The Dutch countryside is lovely, but it's hardly a match for these natural wonders. Now, don't get me wrong, Dawson has some valid points - the facilities at Camping de Rozenhorst are top-notch, and the tranquility of the area is certainly appealing. But let's not forget that this is Europe we're talking about here. The continent has been home to some of the world's most breathtaking landscapes for centuries - from the fjords of Norway to the Alpine peaks of Switzerland, the Old World has got it all. And what about Camping de Rozenhorst's activities? Hiking trails and bicycle rentals are all well and good, but have you ever tried zip-lining through the Amazon rainforest or whitewater rafting down the Nile River? These experiences are truly unforgettable - they'll give you a rush of adrenaline that you won't find in the Netherlands. But let's not knock Camping de Rozenhorst too much - it's a beautiful place, and Dawson seems to have enjoyed his stay there.

Roompot Vakanties Klein Vink

Camping
Klein Vink 4, 5944 EX Arcen, Netherlands

GPS : 51.4961472, 6.1859491

Users reviews of Roompot Vakanties Klein Vink Krefeld

Camping Natuurplezier

Camping
Keulseweg 200, 5953 HP Reuver, Netherlands

GPS : 51.2746338, 6.1239494

Users reviews of Camping Natuurplezier Krefeld

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-06 by Lucia

Recently stayed at a hidden gem campground near Eindhoven with beautiful nature setting, cozy atmosphere, and kind staff. Arrived after long drive but forgot tent poles; luckily, owner lent extra set. Highly recommended.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-02 by Declan Mullins

I must admit that my experience at Camping Natuurplezier in Eindhoven was nothing short of extraordinary. While the opinion expressed by Lucia regarding this campsite as a "hidden gem" is undeniably accurate, I have some differing views on its true nature. Firstly, I would argue that while it's true that Camping Natuurplezier is tucked away in a picturesque location surrounded by lush greenery and breathtaking views of the Dutch countryside, it's far from being a well-kept secret. In fact, during my stay there, I noticed an impressive number of fellow campers who seemed just as enamored with the site as I was. Secondly, while I do agree that the atmosphere at Camping Natuurplezier is undeniably cozy and welcoming, I would challenge Lucia's description of it as "kind". Don't get me wrong - the staff here are certainly friendly and courteous, but they are also fiercely dedicated to maintaining the highest possible standards of cleanliness and hygiene throughout the site. And that, in my opinion, is what truly sets Camping Natuurplezier apart from other campsites I've visited in the region. Finally, while it's true that Lucia did indeed forget her tent poles during her stay at this campground (a misfortune that could strike anyone, of course), I have to question whether she would still be singing its praises had the owner not graciously lent her a set. In my opinion, such acts of kindness and generosity are what truly distinguish Camping Natuurplezier from other campsites in the area - they demonstrate that this site genuinely cares about the wellbeing and happiness of its guests, rather than simply seeing them as sources of revenue. In short, while I do agree with Lucia's assessment of Camping Natuurplezier as a wonderful place to stay, I would argue that it's even better than she lets on. From its stunning natural surroundings and impeccable cleanliness to its kind-hearted staff and unwavering commitment to customer satisfaction, this campsite truly has it all - and I can't recommend it highly enough. If you're looking for the perfect place to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life and immerse yourself in nature, look no further than Camping Natuurplezier.

Camping Boszicht

Camping
Stokterweg 9, 5973 PW Lottum, Netherlands

GPS : 51.466581, 6.1566720000001

Users reviews of Camping Boszicht Krefeld

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-04 by Jasper James

my husband and I were thrilled to discover Camping Boszicht in Krefeld during our recent road trip. The moment we arrived, the lush greenery and serene surroundings enveloped us, transporting us to a world far removed from the hustle and bustle of city life. Our journey to this paradise was not without its fair share of adventure though! As we neared our destination on Stokterweg 9, 5973 PW Lottum, Netherlands, our trusty GPS led us down a narrow road that seemed more like a dirt path than a proper route. Our heartbeats quickened as we heard strange noises and saw eerie shadows lurking in the darkness. Suddenly, a mysterious figure appeared out of nowhere - it was a wild boar! We bravely honked our horns and swerved our way to safety, laughing at the absurdity of it all. But our laughter turned into gasps as we entered Camping Boszicht and found ourselves face-to-face with a strange visitor - it was a group of enthusiastic cyclists! They had pedaled all the way from nearby Eindhoven and were in search of a place to rest their weary legs. We welcomed them warmly, sharing our campfire and cooking up a hearty meal for everyone. The police soon arrived, eager to ensure that everything was in order, but the cyclists quickly assured them that they meant no harm - they just wanted to experience the beauty of Camping Boszicht!

As we sat around the campfire, swapping stories and singing songs, it was clear that this little slice of heaven had brought us all together. And as we gazed up at the starry sky, we knew that we had found a place where we could truly be ourselves - free from the worries and stresses of everyday life. In these uncertain times, it's easy to lose sight of hope and positivity. But Camping Boszicht serves as a reminder that even in the midst of chaos, there is still beauty and goodness to be found. It's a place where we can connect with nature, with each other, and with ourselves - a true gem in a world that often feels overwhelming. So if you're in need of a break from the hustle and bustle of life, we wholeheartedly recommend making your way to Camping Boszicht.

Mini-Camping Heiderust

Camping
Hei 19, 5991 PC Baarlo, Netherlands

GPS : 51.3498605, 6.1095572

Users reviews of Mini-Camping Heiderust Krefeld

Camping Lelefeld

Camping
Lelefeld 4, 41372 Niederkrüchten, Germany

GPS : 51.21784, 6.14626

Users reviews of Camping Lelefeld Krefeld

Camping & Vakantiehuis 't Heike

Camping
Zwaanen Heike 12, 5973 PV Lottum, Netherlands

GPS : 51.462356, 6.1471750000001

Users reviews of Camping & Vakantiehuis 't Heike Krefeld

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-16 by Faith

I spent a weekend at Camping & VaakantiHuis 't Heike in Lottum, Netherlands. Nestled in a serene valley, the site offers cozy vacation homes with all amenities. Activities include archery, mini-golf, horseback riding, and more. Located near popular attractions like the Drents Museum and Hoogeveen, it's perfect for relaxing escapes from city life.

Camping Heidehof

Camping
Heerenvenweg 4, 5856 CJ Wellerlooi, Netherlands

GPS : 51.517539, 6.1966660000001

Users reviews of Camping Heidehof Krefeld

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Sawyer Olson

I've recently returned from an unforgettable stay at Camping Heidehof, located on Heerenvenweg 4 in Wellerlooi, Netherlands. My fiancé and I had the pleasure of calling this beautiful campsite our home for a considerable length of time. And oh, what a story we have to tell!

Our journey began with the warm welcome from the Camping Heidehof team. They made us feel right at home, helping us settle into our cozy little spot nestled among the trees. The serene and picturesque surroundings instantly put us at ease, offering a perfect escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.

However, our peace was soon interrupted by an unexpected visitor – none other than a mischievous raccoon we came to call Mr. Rascal. This clever little creature had a knack for making its presence known at the most inconvenient times. It seemed that our camping supplies were irresistible to him, and he would often raid our campsite late at night.

Now, I'm sure many of you have heard stories about raccoons being mischievous creatures, but let me tell you – Mr. Rascal took it to a whole new level. Our first encounter with him was quite amusing; he managed to snatch our bag of marshmallows right under our noses while we were preparing dinner by the fire. We were left in disbelief, wondering how such a clever thief could have outwitted us so effortlessly.

As the nights passed, Mr. Rascal continued to challenge us with his nightly visits. He was relentless, raiding our campsite for anything he could find – from food and utensils to clothing and personal items. We tried every trick in the book to deter him: hanging our supplies high up in trees, securing our tents, even leaving foul-smelling fish heads as decoys. But nothing seemed to discourage this determined intruder.

Despite these frustrations, we couldn't help but admire Mr. Rascal's resourcefulness and cunningness. He became a part of our camping adventure, adding an unexpected twist to our stay at Camping Heidehof. And, in the end, his presence even brought us closer as a couple – as we worked together to outsmart him and protect our belongings.

Now, onto the campsite itself: Camping Heidehof is truly a hidden gem. Its peaceful atmosphere and stunning natural beauty make it an ideal destination for those seeking relaxation and connection with nature. The campground offers clean facilities, well-maintained pitches, and friendly staff who are always on hand to help in any way they can.

As a fellow camper, I'd like to share some tips and tricks that might be helpful for future visitors:

1. Keep your campsite clean and tidy – it will not only make your camping experience more enjoyable but also reduce the chances of unwanted guests like Mr. Rascal making an appearance.
2. Store your food supplies in secure containers or hang them high up in trees to prevent raids.
3. Be prepared for all weather conditions – the Netherlands can be unpredictable, so make sure you pack accordingly.
4. Take advantage of the various facilities and activities available at Camping Heidehof – from bike rentals to nature walks and social events.
5. Embrace the adventure and the unexpected – Mr. Rascal may make an appearance, but he's just one more element adding to the excitement of your camping experience at Camping Heidehof.

In conclusion, my fiancé and I had a truly memorable stay at Camping Heidehof, filled with laughter, challenges, and unforgettable experiences. We can't wait to return and create new memories – hopefully without any unwelcome visitors like Mr. Rascal. To all future campers, I encourage you to give this hidden gem a try; I promise it will be an adventure you won't soon forget!

Campings within entire Krefeld region

Other stuff from Krefeld:

Recently featured: