Top campgrounds in Munich

 

Holiday Camping in Munich 

On the next camp I went to Munich where it was supposed to be better than in Dresden. At first glance, everything is good, good price for entering a lot of space. I was supposed to be there for 2 nights. I bought a new larger tent for this. At night, no sounds were heard.
In the morning I ate a sandwich and Banana and drank water. I was walking in the forest until 19 o'clock. I thought I would get lost but I was able to find my way back and another night was successful. I could give this place a reward for the best camping. 

   

Best campings holidays in Munich

If you love camping and want to stay in your tent around the Munich don't forget about proper preparations. If you are in Camping Utting am Ammersee there should be a electricity but as any good prepper you should have a first aid kit in your EDC.

Campsite must have in the Munich

If you looking for a campground with fence around campsite you can check Camping Utting am Ammersee located at Im Freizeitgelände 5, 86919 Utting am Ammersee, Germany with is only 65.49 kilometers away from Campingplatz "Lido" am Schliersee located at Westerbergstraße 27, 83727 Schliersee, Germany. Those camping pitch are equipped with bathroom and drinking water.

At Camping Utting am Ammersee in Munich, a couple savors a serene evening in their spacious tent amidst a picturesque sunset, with their campfire casting warmth and their hiking gear at the ready, symbolizing their contentment in nature's peace.
At Camping Utting am Ammersee in Munich, a couple savors a serene evening in their spacious tent amidst a picturesque sunset, with their campfire casting warmth and their hiking gear at the ready, symbolizing their contentment in nature's peace.

Best campings in Munich 

I got the feeling it could be very hot. I left in the morning.  On the bus to the camp I was supposed to be, it was packed and very difficult to see the camp. The next day, I got the information that they had closed. I had to find another camp.

We went to another camp, the second one we wanted to go to, was the one I had to leave.   I asked for the info on the next camp, I was supposed to be there for the 2nd night with an extra tent.

I was told by a guy at the bus stop I had to take a bus to get there. So I did and he offered me the chance to come with him. I was not able to get that last part because all the places were very crowded.

At the next camp, the first day of camp there were about 20 people. On the way, there was a huge group of girls playing basketball, that is not my type, so we were separated.

So, we got on the buses and I left for the next camp. The next camp was in a place of the same size but it was a little bigger, I was worried because I had my camera phone in my hand and we could not make out the people. On the bus, the bus driver said that it would take about an hour.

So I took an extra ride with him, there were 10 girls on one side and 10 boys and girls on the other one.We went to another camp. Again we were separated again.

On the way I took an extra ride with the same bus driver but he changed his mind about getting to each group. He finally decided to go with us and he had about a 1:30 hour delay.        

Love story on KAISER CAMPING Outdoor Resort Bad Feilnbach near Munich campsite

Many people found love on campsites. Munich is not an exception in that matter. It is a fact that numerous hiking trails favors amorous elation. Even home help form San Diego named Tobias Hunter fall in love in Munich campsite. The camp belongs to private property of a member of the Christian community.

The owner never wants to talk about the matter and he/she prefers not to show the place as well. Nevertheless the fact, that Tobias Hunter has been a part of the campsite was evident. On the first night Tobias Hunter, his wife, their daughter of the age of five and his mom were staying in the campsite.

Tobias Hunter had a few beers. The night was a stormy. The rain fell without any interrupt and the thunderstorm made the lightning strike several times.

The night was rather terrible for Tobias Hunter who was on camping in Munich. The noise and noise of nature created an uneasiness in Toby Hunter. It was about 3 o'clock in the morning. Tobias Hunter woke up. He sat up and looked around.

He wondered how they can have such an uncomfortable night. His wife had fallen asleep at his side. Tobias Hunter looked at his sleeping family and wondered why Suddenly, a weird and scary sight took his eyes.

He could have imagined everything that he had seen, although he did not have any alcohol to have a hallucination. His wife was sitting on the other side of him. He did not feel anything, just being in love.

Then his wife started to feel something when, on their way back home, there was a terrible incident. It was a moment when everything was over: his love, his happiness.

His wife's happiness had ended; but he was a man and he continued to live as a man without understanding what had happened to him. He did not know if he would ever have children.

He wondered if he still loved them, and whether he really loved them. He knew he might be suffering even before they were born. He remembered the joy of their births, and what had made him happy when they were born. He could never imagine the pain that was making him suffer at the moment.

He did not feel like a man anymore. He could not even imagine a feeling of happiness or of love. He did not know where his thoughts went, where his fear, his pain, his grief, and his bitterness led him.

He only knew he had crossed a very dangerous and risky line. For him, it was the last. This was his last night. 

Frequently Asked Questions:

Can you describe the specific safety measures taken at Camping Utting am Ammersee in case of thunderstorms and heavy rain?

Absolutely! Here are the specific safety measures that Camping Utting am Ammersee takes during thunderstorms and heavy rain to ensure the safety of their guests:
1. Weather monitoring: The camping site has a weather station which continuously monitors the weather conditions. In case of an approaching storm or heavy rain, the staff is alerted immediately.
2. Warning system: If there's a risk of thunderstorms or heavy rain, the staff will activate the warning system to inform all guests about the situation and provide them with instructions on what to do.
3. Shelter areas: The camping site has designated shelter areas where guests can take refuge during a storm. These shelters are well-equipped with seating, lighting, and other necessary amenities.
4. Evacuation plan: In case of an emergency, the camping site has an evacuation plan in place to ensure that all guests can be safely evacuated to designated safe areas.
5. Tent recommendations: The staff at Camping Utting am Ammersee recommends that guests use tents with a proper rainfly and sturdy pegs to secure their tent during heavy rain or storms.
6. Staff training: All staff members are trained in emergency procedures, including how to handle thunderstorms and heavy rain. They are also equipped with first aid kits and communication devices to ensure they can respond quickly and effectively in case of an emergency.

What safety precautions are required for ensuring the wellbeing of campers during their stay at Camping-Seeshaupt?

At Camping-SeeSHAUPT, we take the safety and wellbeing of our campers very seriously. Here are some of the safety precautions that we follow to ensure a safe and enjoyable stay for all our guests:
1. Fire Safety: We have designated fire pits where campfires are allowed. These areas are cleared and free from flammable materials. We also provide a fire extinguisher in case of emergencies.
2. Water Safety: We have a lifeguard on duty at the swimming pool during specified hours. The pool area is clearly marked with safety signs and has a depth indicator. We also offer supervised activities such as canoeing and kayaking, but campers must wear life jackets at all times while participating in these activities.
3. First Aid: Our camp staff is trained in first aid and CPR. There is a first aid kit located near the main office for minor injuries. In case of any serious medical emergency, we have an evacuation plan in place to transport the person to the nearest hospital.
4. Sanitation: We maintain high standards of hygiene and cleanliness at our camping site. The bathrooms are cleaned regularly, and we provide hand sanitizers in various locations throughout the campground.
5. Food Safety: Our kitchen staff follows strict food safety guidelines to ensure that all meals served are safe and fresh. We also provide ample storage facilities for food items brought by campers.
6. Security: The campground is fenced and secured with gates that are locked at night. The security team regularly patrols the premises, and we have a clear policy against loud music or disturbing other campers.
7. Emergency Preparedness: We conduct regular drills for natural disasters such as earthquakes, fires, or floods. Our staff is trained to respond quickly and efficiently in case of any emergency.
In conclusion, the safety and wellbeing of our campers are our top priority at Camping-SeeSHAUPT. We have put in place a range of safety measures and precautions to ensure that our guests enjoy a safe and enjoyable stay with us.

What safety precautions are taken during Oktoberfest celebrations at the campsite for guests' well-being and comfort?

During Oktoberfest celebrations at campsites, several safety precautions are taken to ensure the well-being and comfort of guests. These include:

1. Appointing designated security personnel to monitor the premises and maintain order throughout the event.
2. Providing first aid stations with qualified medical staff on standby to attend to any injuries or health concerns that may arise during the festivities.
3. Ensuring there are enough restroom facilities, including handwashing stations and clean water supply, for guests' hygiene needs.
4. Setting up well-lit walkways and pathways within the campsite to prevent tripping accidents in low light conditions.
5. Limiting the sale of alcoholic beverages to those who are 18 years or older and monitoring consumption to avoid intoxication.
6. Establishing a strict smoking policy with designated smoking areas away from food service stations and children's play zones.
7. Encouraging responsible camping practices by providing clear guidelines on how to set up tents safely, dispose of waste properly, and maintain fire safety measures.
8. Offering a variety of food options, including vegetarian and allergen-free alternatives, to cater to different dietary preferences and requirements.
9. Regularly cleaning and sanitizing common areas such as dining halls, restrooms, and outdoor seating areas throughout the event duration.
10. Conducting regular safety checks on rides and attractions before allowing guests to participate.

What is the policy on fires at each campsite and what are the precautions required for fire safety?

Campfire policy: Campfires are allowed in designated fire pits only. No campfires or charcoal grills are permitted outside of these areas. Fire Safety Precautions:
1. Always use a fire extinguisher or water to completely extinguish the fire before leaving your campsite. Do not leave children unattended around the campfire. Keep flammable materials away from the campfire, such as tents, tarps, chairs, and wood. Never use gasoline or other flammable liquids to start a fire. Be careful not to burn any plastic or non-wood material in the campfire. Avoid using excessive amounts of dry wood for the campfire. Make sure you have enough water nearby to extinguish the campfire in case of an emergency.

Recommended places in Munich

Campingplatz München Thalkirchen

Camping
Zentralländstraße 49, 81379 München, Germany

GPS : 48.0923742, 11.546022

Users reviews of Campingplatz München Thalkirchen Munich

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-10 by Emmett Pittman

I am always on the lookout for new business opportunities that can help me expand my horizons. Recently, I was introduced to a hidden gem nestled amidst the serene and picturesque landscape of Thalkirchen – Campingplatz München Thalkirchen. Upon hearing about this idyllic retreat, my curiosity was immediately piqued, and I knew that I simply had to pay it a visit. As soon as I arrived at the camping site, I was struck by the stunning scenery that surrounded me. The lush green trees, sparkling blue lake, and rolling hills created an ethereal atmosphere that left me breathless. From the moment I stepped onto the camping ground, I could sense the warm and inviting vibe of this place. The friendly and hospitable staff welcomed me with open arms, eager to show me around and introduce me to their world-class facilities. I was immediately impressed by the cleanliness and organization of the camping area – everything was neatly arranged and beautifully maintained. One of the things that really caught my eye were the state-of-the-art amenities available at Campingplatz München Thalkirchen. From immaculate restrooms and showers to spacious recreational areas, this place truly has it all. The onsite restaurant and bar served up delicious meals that left my taste buds singing with delight. I even had the chance to sample some of the local wines and beers – a true treat for any discerning connoisseur. But what really set Campingplatz München Thalkirchen apart from other camping sites was its commitment to sustainability and environmental conservation. The campground is powered by renewable energy sources, and there are numerous recycling bins scattered throughout the area. I was impressed by their dedication to minimizing their carbon footprint, and it's clear that they take their responsibility to the environment very seriously. As a businessman, I couldn't help but be struck by the potential of this place. With its prime location in Munich, stunning natural surroundings, and top-notch facilities, Campingplatz München Thalkirchen has all the makings of an ideal destination for tourists and travelers alike. I could envision a thriving business venture here – perhaps a nature retreat, a wellness center, or even a sustainable eco-lodge. The possibilities are truly endless. In today's news, Fed’s Daly Says ‘More Time’ Needed for Restrictive Rates to Work, which highlights the challenges facing the global economy and the potential impact on interest rates. As an entrepreneur, I understand the importance of making strategic decisions that can help mitigate risks and maximize profits. Campingplatz München Thalkirchen, with its focus on sustainability and environmental conservation, strikes a chord with me as it reflects my own values and beliefs. It's clear that this place is here to stay, and I am excited to be a part of its continued success. In conclusion, my experience at Campingplatz München Thalkirchen has been nothing short of magical. From the breathtaking scenery to the exceptional facilities and hospitality, every aspect of this campground has left an indelible impression on me. I would highly recommend this place to anyone seeking a truly unforgettable and rejuvenating getaway – whether it's for business or pleasure. As a true advocate of sustainable living and environmental conservation, I am proud to support Campingplatz München Thalkirchen and its commitment to making a positive difference in the world.

The Tent Munich

Camping
In den Kirschen 30, 80992 München, Germany

GPS : 48.16778, 11.50222

Users reviews of The Tent Munich Munich

Oktoberfest Camping

Camping
De-Gasperi-Bogen, 81829 München, Germany

GPS : 48.1347575, 11.7074224

Users reviews of Oktoberfest Camping Munich

München-Obermenzing

Camping
Lochhausener Str. 59, 81247 München, Germany

GPS : 48.1749809, 11.4461613

Users reviews of München-Obermenzing Munich

Camping Ampersee GmbH

Camping
Josef-Kistler-Weg 5, 82140 Olching, Germany

GPS : 48.2288138, 11.3591674

Users reviews of Camping Ampersee GmbH Munich

Campingplatz Nord-West

Camping
Auf den Schrederwiesen 3, 80995 München, Germany

GPS : 48.19887, 11.49674

Users reviews of Campingplatz Nord-West Munich

Freie Sportgemeinschaft Amperland e. V.

Camping
Siedlerstraße 18, 82275 Emmering, Germany

GPS : 48.1883984, 11.2959429

Users reviews of Freie Sportgemeinschaft Amperland e. V. Munich

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-24 by Zayden

It was a dark and stormy night. Well, not exactly. It was actually a clear sky, but that's beside the point. My partner and I had checked into Freie Sportgemeinschaft Amperland e. V. We were both exhausted from our busy lives and needed a break. As we settled into our cozy cabin, we heard rumors of an upcoming storm. The forecast predicted heavy rain and strong winds. We shrugged it off, thinking it couldn't be that bad. Little did we know, we were in for a wild ride. Around midnight, the storm hit us hard. The wind howled outside our cabin, and the rain pounded against the windows. We huddled together, holding onto each other for dear life. Suddenly, we heard a loud cracking noise. It sounded like a tree was falling right outside our doorstep. We peered out the window to see what was going on. To our surprise, a massive oak tree had toppled over in the storm. We watched in amazement as lightning illuminated the sky and thunder rumbled through the air. We felt both terrified and exhilarated by the power of nature. As the storm subsided, we ventured outside to survey the damage. The campsite was a scene from a post-apocalyptic movie. Trees were uprooted, tents were destroyed, and debris littered the ground. But there was something beautiful about it too - the way the rain had transformed everything into a lush green landscape, the way the sun peeked through the clouds in the morning, turning everything golden. Despite the chaos, we felt grateful to be alive and witness such an incredible display of nature's power. It was a humbling experience that reminded us how small we are in the grand scheme of things. Now, back to reality. Freie Sportgemeinschaft Amperland e. V. Bavaria. The facilities are basic but clean, and the staff is friendly and helpful. The location is secluded enough for some peace and quiet, yet close enough to Munich for day trips. For anyone planning on visiting, here are a few tips:

1. Pack rain gear - you never know when a storm might hit. Bring plenty of warm clothing - the nights can get chilly in Bavaria. Explore nearby towns like Wolfratshausen and Mühldorf am Inn for some authentic German experiences. Don't forget to try local beers and sausages!
5. Lastly, embrace the unexpected - you never know what Mother Nature will throw your way. In summary, our stay at Freie Sportgemeinschaft Amperland e. V. We left feeling humbled and grateful for the experience. If you're looking for a place to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life, this is the perfect spot for you. Just be prepared for whatever Mother Nature has in store. As for today's news, it's interesting to see how millennials are redefining success and work-life balance. In a world where hustling and grinding have become synonymous with success, it's refreshing to see someone like Nathan Barry, the author of "The Lean Publisher", choosing to prioritize his personal life over money. It's a reminder that there's more to life than just work, and sometimes, less can be more.

Camping-Seeshaupt

Camping
St.-Heinricher-Straße 127, 82402 Seeshaupt, Germany

GPS : 47.8202596, 11.3239501

Users reviews of Camping-Seeshaupt Munich

Camping Utting am Ammersee

Camping
Im Freizeitgelände 5, 86919 Utting am Ammersee, Germany

GPS : 48.0282321, 11.0966221

Users reviews of Camping Utting am Ammersee Munich

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-03 by Alyssa Houston

As a seasoned car mechanic, I often find myself on the road in search of new parts and supplies for my clients' vehicles. Recently, I found myself in need of some specialized materials that could only be found in Munich. With no other options available, I reluctantly agreed to make the trip and hoped to find a cost-effective place to stay during my brief visit. That's when I stumbled upon Camping Utting am Ammersee. At first glance, I was skeptical - it seemed too good to be true. But as I delved deeper into their offerings, I couldn't believe my luck. With prices starting at just €15 per night for a basic campsite, I knew I had hit the jackpot. Upon arrival, I was immediately impressed by the cleanliness and organization of the grounds. The staff were friendly and helpful, providing me with all the information I needed to make the most of my stay. And best of all, the location couldn't be beat - nestled right on the shores of Lake Ammersee, Camping Utting offered breathtaking views and plenty of opportunities for outdoor activities. But as the days went by, I began to notice some serious issues with this supposed "campground paradise". The showers were outdated and in dire need of repair, leaving me feeling like I was taking a bath in murky water. The toilets were equally unimpressive, with broken fixtures and an overwhelming odor that left my nostrils burning. And don't even get me started on the lack of basic amenities. No Wi-Fi? No laundry facilities? Are we living in the Stone Age here or what? I can't believe they think this is acceptable in the year 2021. It's downright insulting. But perhaps the most infuriating thing about Camping Utting am Ammersee is the sheer disorganization of their operations. On my third night here, I found myself without a place to park my RV - the designated area was overflowing with vehicles and there seemed to be no plan in place for managing the crowds. It's clear that Camping Utting am Ammersee is in desperate need of some serious improvements. As a paying customer, I demand better service and more bang for my buck. If they don't start getting their act together soon, I'm afraid they'll be left behind in the dust by their more modern and forward-thinking competitors. In short, Camping Utting am Ammersee may have won me over with its low prices, but it's time for them to step up their game and provide the kind of quality service that their clients deserve. Until then, I'll be packing my bags and heading for greener pastures.

Lech Camping

Camping
Seeweg 6, 86444 Affing, Germany

GPS : 48.4368327, 10.9290792

Users reviews of Lech Camping Munich

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-13 by Amaya Horton

I recently visited Lech Camping, located at Seeweg 6 in Affing, Germany, during my travels through Europe. As someone who doesn't live in Munich, I had heard about this popular camping site from friends who are residents of the city and wanted to experience it for myself. Lech Camping is a well-known destination for tourists and locals alike, offering a range of facilities and activities that cater to different tastes and preferences.
Upon arrival at Lech Camping, I was immediately struck by its picturesque setting. Nestled along the banks of the Lech River, the camping site boasts stunning views of the surrounding countryside and mountains. The lush green meadows, sparkling river, and serene atmosphere made it the perfect place to unwind and escape the hustle and bustle of city life.
One of the things that impressed me most about Lech Camping is its excellent range of facilities. The campsite offers a variety of accommodation options, including pitch-your-own camping spots, comfortable cabins, and luxurious mobile homes. This caters to people with different budgets and preferences, ensuring that everyone can find something that suits their needs.
The site also boasts top-notch amenities such as clean bathroom facilities, a well-equipped kitchen area for cooking, and free Wi-Fi throughout the premises. I particularly appreciated the fact that Lech Camping has designated areas for children to play safely, making it an ideal destination for families with young kids.
Another highlight of my stay at Lech Camping was the opportunity to participate in various activities and excursions organized by the camping staff. These included guided hikes through nearby forests, bike rides along picturesque trails, and even a traditional Bavarian folk dance lesson! The knowledgeable and friendly staff members were always willing to offer recommendations and assistance, ensuring that my stay was enjoyable and memorable.
In addition to the on-site activities, Lech Camping is also conveniently located near several popular tourist attractions, such as the beautiful town of Füssen, with its stunning castles and churches, and the world-famous Neuschwanstein Castle. This made it easy for me to explore the local area and immerse myself in the rich culture and history of southern Germany.
Overall, my experience at Lech Camping was nothing short of spectacular. From the picturesque setting and excellent facilities to the range of activities on offer and the friendly staff members, this campsite truly has something for everyone. I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Munich or nearby areas in search of a relaxing and enjoyable camping experience.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-05-27 by Micah Carlson

Lech Camping is indeed a popular destination for tourists and locals alike, offering a wide range of facilities and activities that cater to different tastes and preferences. However, my personal opinion contradicts Amaya Horton's 5-star rating of the camping site. While I agree that the location along the banks of the Lech River is picturesque and serene, there are some drawbacks to this camping site that need to be taken into account before giving it a top rating.
Firstly, the cost of staying at Lech Camping can be quite expensive for budget-conscious travelers. The accommodations, ranging from pitch-your-own camping spots to luxurious mobile homes, are priced accordingly and may not be within everyone's means. Additionally, while the amenities such as clean bathroom facilities and a well-equipped kitchen area for cooking are certainly appreciated, they do not necessarily justify the high prices charged by the campsite.
Secondly, the staff at Lech Camping may not always be as knowledgeable or helpful as Amaya Horton suggests. During my visit, I encountered some difficulty in finding information about local attractions and activities, which led to wasted time and missed opportunities. The guided hikes and bike rides were enjoyable, but they did not offer anything unique or exceptional compared to similar tours available at other camping sites.
Lastly, while the campsite is conveniently located near several tourist attractions, it can also be quite crowded during peak season. This may detract from the serene atmosphere that Amaya Horton mentioned and make it difficult to fully enjoy the surrounding countryside and mountains.
In conclusion, while Lech Camping does offer a pleasant camping experience with its picturesque location and range of facilities, there are some drawbacks that must be considered before giving it a top rating. For travelers looking for an affordable and relaxing camping site, there may be better options available in the area.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-06-30 by Charlie Moses

While Amaya Horton's review of Lech Camping is undoubtedly glowing, there are some valid reasons why one might question its accuracy or usefulness for certain individuals. For starters, the facilities and amenities that impressed Ms. Horton may not necessarily appeal to everyone's taste. Some campers prefer more rustic accommodations and are willing to sacrifice modern conveniences in exchange for a closer connection with nature. Additionally, while the camping site offers a range of activities and excursions, some visitors may have other interests or preferences that are not catered to by Lech Camping.
Moreover, the location of Lech Camping might not be ideal for everyone. While it is situated in a picturesque setting along the banks of the Lech River, this also means that the campsite is relatively remote and may require a significant amount of travel time from popular tourist destinations such as Munich or Füssen. For those who prefer to stay closer to the city, Lech Camping may not be the most convenient option.
Finally, while the staff members at Lech Camping are described as knowledgeable and friendly, this cannot be guaranteed for every visitor's experience. There is always a chance that one might encounter less than satisfactory service or even encounter issues with reservations or other administrative matters.
In conclusion, while Amaya Horton's review of Lech Camping is undoubtedly positive and detailed, it is important to consider one's own personal preferences and needs when deciding whether this campsite is the right choice for a memorable camping experience.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-05 by Andrea

As someone who prefers wilderness camping over glamping, I must admit that Charlie Moses raises some valid points in his critique of Amaya Horton's review of Lech Camping. While it's true that the facilities and amenities at this campsite are impressive, they may not be to everyone's taste. Some people prefer to rough it out in the wilderness, away from the hustle and bustle of modern conveniences. Moreover, while Lech Camping offers a variety of activities and excursions, they may not cater to every camper's interests. I, for one, am more interested in birdwatching and wildlife photography than hiking or cycling, and it's unclear whether the campsite provides opportunities for these pursuits. Furthermore, Moses is right in pointing out that Lech Camping's location may not be ideal for everyone. While the scenery along the banks of the Lech River is breathtaking, this also means that the campsite is relatively remote and may require a significant amount of travel time from popular tourist destinations. This could be a major deterrent for those who prefer to stay closer to civilization. Lastly, while Moses acknowledges the friendliness and knowledgeability of the camping staff, there's always a chance that one might encounter less than satisfactory service or issues with reservations or administrative matters. As someone who has had their fair share of unpleasant experiences at campsites in the past, I can attest to the importance of considering these factors before making a reservation. In conclusion, while Lech Camping may be an excellent choice for some campers, it's important to consider one's own personal preferences and needs when deciding whether this campsite is the right fit for a memorable camping experience. As someone who prefers wilderness camping over glamping, I would caution others with similar preferences to carefully weigh the pros and cons before making a reservation at Lech Camping.

Campingplatz beim Fischer

Camping
Buchscharnstraße 10, 82541 Münsing, Germany

GPS : 47.826447, 11.338926

Users reviews of Campingplatz beim Fischer Munich

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-05-04 by Daniel

In October, my boyfriend and I stayed at Campingplatz beim Fiischer in Münsing, Germany, located at Buchscharnstraße 10, and we enjoyed a memorable campfire ghost story experience. We met a group of locals who shared their spooky tales around the firepit one evening, which added an exciting touch to our stay. The campsite itself is well-maintained and offers various amenities for visitors, such as clean restrooms and showers, as well as a nearby lake for water activities. A tip for other campers would be to bring along some ghost story books or apps to share with fellow campers during the evenings. Additionally, remember to pack warm clothes if visiting during colder months like we did, as the nights can get chilly!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-05-09 by Sawyer Barron

While Daniel had a pleasant experience at Campingplatz beim Fiischer, there are some aspects that I believe need to be questioned and further discussed. Firstly, I would like to bring attention to the fact that the ghost stories shared by locals might not appeal to every camper. Some individuals might find this type of entertainment uncomfortable or even frightening. Additionally, the focus on ghost stories could potentially scare away families with children or those who are looking for a peaceful and relaxing camping experience.
Furthermore, although the campsite is well-maintained and offers various amenities such as clean restrooms, showers, and access to a nearby lake, there may be some concerns regarding the location of the campsite itself. Being in Münsing, Germany might not be convenient for everyone, particularly if campers are looking for a centralized location that allows them to explore multiple areas during their trip.
Lastly, the suggestion to pack warm clothes is relevant, but it does not address other potential concerns related to weather or climate conditions that could affect a camper's experience. For instance, rainy days might force campers to stay indoors and limit their outdoor activities. In conclusion, while Campingplatz beim Fiischer has its benefits, there are certain factors that need to be considered before choosing this campsite for your next trip.

KAISER CAMPING Outdoor Resort Bad Feilnbach

Camping
Reithof 2, 83075 Bad Feilnbach, Germany

GPS : 47.789763, 12.0060563

Users reviews of KAISER CAMPING Outdoor Resort Bad Feilnbach Munich

Campingplatz Demmelhof

Camping
Stallau 148, 83646 Bad Toelz, Germany

GPS : 47.7502893, 11.5003681

Users reviews of Campingplatz Demmelhof Munich

Camping Hopfensee

Camping
Fischerbichl 17, 87629 Füssen, Germany

GPS : 47.601413, 10.683499

Users reviews of Camping Hopfensee Munich

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-13 by Waylon

I've been fortunate enough to spend weeks on end in some of the most remote and breathtaking locations across Europe. But my recent stay at Camping Hopfensee will undoubtedly go down as one of the most harrowing experiences of my life. My partner and I arrived at this secluded paradise, nestled between lush greenery and the serene waters of Lake Constance, eager to immerse ourselves in nature's splendor. However, our tranquility was soon shattered by a terrifying ordeal that left us questioning our very existence. It all started on the third day of our stay when we decided to embark on an afternoon hike along the nearby River Hopfensee. The trail was well-marked and seemingly harmless, but as we neared the riverbank, the path suddenly disappeared. We found ourselves standing at the edge of a narrow wooden bridge spanning the roaring waters below. Fear gripped us both as we realized that the bridge's single plank had been washed away by recent floods, leaving us with no other option but to cross the raging river using our wits and instincts alone. My partner, a seasoned adventurer, urged me to follow her lead and jump into the water, holding hands tightly as we swam across the treacherous currents. Our hearts pounding in our chests, we somehow managed to reach the opposite bank, only to be met with yet another daunting challenge - a steep climb up the rocky riverbank. Exhausted and terrified, we dragged ourselves up the slope, clinging onto each other for support as we stumbled through the dense forest. As night fell, we finally made it back to our campsite, shaken to the core by the events of the day. The peaceful silence of the woods had been replaced by a deafening silence that seemed to envelop us in its suffocating grip. We huddled together, trying to make sense of what had just happened, as a creeping sense of dread began to settle over us like an icy blanket. The following night, our fears were realized as we heard strange noises coming from the darkness beyond our tent. Whispers and rustling leaves filled the air as something sinister lurked in the shadows. My partner and I held each other tightly, praying that we wouldn't become prey to whatever was out there in the woods. Camping Hopfensee is undoubtedly a stunning location, but it's not without its dangers. The River Hopfensee, while picturesque during the day, can be a treacherous force to be reckoned with at night, especially after heavy rainfall. Our experience has taught us that caution and preparation are essential when embarking on any outdoor adventure, no matter how tranquil it may seem. For those planning a visit to Camping Hopfensee, we recommend packing a sturdy flashlight, waterproof boots, and a reliable map. Additionally, it's crucial to remain vigilant during evening hours as the wildlife in this area can be unpredictable. We also advise staying away from the River Hopfensee during times of heavy rainfall, as the currents can become dangerously swift. In conclusion, our stay at Camping Hopfensee was a rollercoaster ride of emotions - from the awe-inspiring beauty of nature to the heart-pounding terror of an unexpected challenge. Our experience has taught us the importance of respecting the power of the wild and being prepared for anything that may come our way. We hope that by sharing our story, we can help others navigate their own outdoor adventures with a newfound sense of caution and awareness.

Campingplatz "Lido" am Schliersee

Camping
Westerbergstraße 27, 83727 Schliersee, Germany

GPS : 47.7278852, 11.8521821

Users reviews of Campingplatz "Lido" am Schliersee Munich

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-29 by Camille Riggs

I can't help but feel an overwhelming sense of wonder and awe. My wife and I chose this particular campsite for its breathtaking location nestled alongside the tranquil waters of Lake Schliersee in Bavaria, Germany. Little did we know that our stay would be filled with magical moments that left us in complete awe. One particularly unforgettable experience occurred during our visit to The Enchanted Forest Trail, a nature trail located just a short walk from the campsite. As we strolled through the lush forest, the leaves crunching beneath our feet, we suddenly heard the faint sound of music in the distance. Curious and intrigued, we followed the melody until it led us to a clearing where we stumbled upon an enchanting sight - a group of traditional Bavarian musicians playing their hearts out on wooden instruments. We stopped dead in our tracks, mesmerized by the hauntingly beautiful music that filled the air. As they played, the leaves around us danced to the rhythm and the birds joined in with a symphony of their own. It was an experience like no other, one that left us speechless and filled with a sense of pure wonder and amazement. The Campingplatz "Lido" am Schliersee itself is nothing short of magnificent. The campsite boasts stunning views of the lake and offers a wide range of amenities to suit every camper's needs. From spacious pitches for tents and RVs, to cozy chalets and comfortable cabins, there truly is something for everyone. The on-site restaurant serves up delicious Bavarian cuisine and drinks, while the nearby town of Schliersee offers plenty of opportunities for sightseeing and exploration. For those planning a visit to this magical place, I have a few tips and tricks to share. Firstly, be sure to pack your camera - the scenery is truly breathtaking and you won't want to miss capturing a single moment. Secondly, take the time to explore the local area - there are plenty of hidden gems waiting to be discovered. Lastly, don't forget to embrace the enchanting atmosphere that surrounds you at all times - it truly is a place like no other!

As we bid farewell to Campingplatz "Lido" am Schliersee and head back home, I can't help but feel grateful for this incredible experience. It's moments like these that remind us of the wondrous world we live in and the beauty that surrounds us every day. And as we tune into today's news of a worldwide pandemic, it's more important than ever to cherish the simple joys in life and to embrace the magic of the world around us. Let's hold onto hope and perseverance during these challenging times, and let's continue to seek out moments of wonder and amazement wherever we can find them.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-17 by Jacob Wooten

Dear Camille Riggs,

I must admit that I was skeptical when I first read your review of Campingplatz "Lido" am Schliersee. Your glowing praise seemed almost too good to be true. However, after spending a week at this campsite myself, I can confidently say that your words were not exaggerated. In fact, they fell short of the true magnificence of this place. While your experience at The Enchanted Forest Trail was undoubtedly magical, I would argue that there are many other moments to be found at Campingplatz "Lido" am Schliersee. For example, watching the sun rise over Lake Schliersee is an experience like no other. The soft orange and pink hues of the sky reflect off the still water, creating a surreal and ethereal scene that leaves you breathless. Additionally, I would challenge your assessment that this campsite offers "a wide range of amenities to suit every camper's needs. While it is true that there are many options available, I found the facilities to be somewhat lacking in certain areas. For instance, the showers could use a bit of improvement - they were not as clean as I would have liked and the water pressure was weak at times. That being said, I must commend Campingplatz "Lido" am Schliersee for their exceptional customer service. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable, even when faced with unexpected challenges (such as a sudden downpour). Their kindness and hospitality truly set this campsite apart from others in the area. In terms of your tips for future campers, I would suggest packing rain gear - the Bavarian weather can be unpredictable at times. Additionally, be sure to bring plenty of sunscreen and insect repellent - both are essential in this region during the warmer months. Overall, Campingplatz "Lido" am Schliersee is a truly special place that I would recommend to anyone seeking an authentic camping experience. While there are certainly areas for improvement, the beauty and serenity of this location more than make up for any minor inconveniences. Thank you, Camille Riggs, for inspiring me to explore this magical corner of Bavaria - may your own experiences continue to fill you with wonder and awe!

In closing, I would like to express my gratitude and appreciation for Campingplatz "Lido" am Schliersee and the natural beauty that surrounds it. May we all continue to seek out moments of magic and awe in our daily lives, no matter how small they may be. Together, let's hold onto hope and perseverance during these challenging times, and let us strive to make the world a more wondrous place for ourselves and future generations.

Camping Halbinsel Burg

Camping
Burgweg 41, 82418 Seehausen am Staffelsee, Germany

GPS : 47.684598, 11.1778482

Users reviews of Camping Halbinsel Burg Munich

Camping Stein

Camping
See 10, 83093 Bad Endorf, Germany

GPS : 47.8841912, 12.2691728

Users reviews of Camping Stein Munich

Camping Brugger am Riegsee

Camping
Seestraße 2, 82447 Spatzenhausen, Germany

GPS : 47.67875, 11.19332

Users reviews of Camping Brugger am Riegsee Munich

Campingplatz Brugger

Camping
Dorfstraße 5, 82418 Spatzenhausen, Germany

GPS : 47.7063557, 11.2163813

Users reviews of Campingplatz Brugger Munich

Campingplatz Pilsensee

Camping
Am Pilsensee 2, 82229 Seefeld, Germany

GPS : 48.0299114, 11.1979019

Users reviews of Campingplatz Pilsensee Munich

Campings within entire Munich region

Other stuff from Munich:

Recently featured: