Recommended campsite in Bremen

 

Music on camping - Bremen campsites history of the traveler. 

I drove to Bremen by car to camp. I listened to music on JBL Charge 4 on keping. I walked in the woods and used the phone so that I would not get lost. In the morning I went to the forest to pick currants. Then I washed them in a bucket and ate them. In the evening I cooked pasta on a portable oven. When I ate italian pasta , someone gathered in the pool and shouted so loudly that it was impossible to sleep. I left the tent and told him that it was impossible to sleep because it makes so much noise. The next day and I went to Frankfurt. This campsite was in a good location and the price for the entrance was not large, I liked it very much. This campsite is recommendable

Recommended camping pitch the wild of Bremen.

Nothing is better than recreation in the wild outside Bremen. If you are a fan of camping stay focused on the following things. Places like Campingplatz Rethbergsee usually are equipped with flush toilet but as any good prepper you should have a knife in your EDC.

The cheapest camping pitch outside Bremen

If you looking for a campground with cooking grill you can check Campingplatz Rethbergsee located at Wörpeweg 51, 27412 Tarmstedt, Germany with is only 45.94 kilometers away from Camping & Ferienpark Falkensteinsee located at Falkensteinsee 1, Ferienhausgebiet, 27777 Ganderkesee, Germany. If you forget first aid kit ask Harley Talley from Campingplatz Rethbergsee.

Recommended Campsites in Bremen

Bremen, Germany is a popular destination for campers looking for a unique outdoor experience. From the sandy beaches of the North Sea to the rolling hills of the countryside, there’s something for everyone. There are a number of great camping sites to choose from, each offering their own unique experiences. Here are a few of the top recommended campsites in Bremen:

Bergen Regional Campsite

The Bergen Regional Campsite is located in the heart of the city, just a short walk from the historic city centre. The area features several amenities, including a pool, sauna, and children’s playground. This campsite is perfect for families looking for an easy and convenient way to explore the city. The grounds are well maintained, and the staff are friendly and helpful.

Duvensee Campsite

Duvensee Campsite, located near the Duvensee lake, is a great option for those looking to spend time in the great outdoors. The site offers a variety of activities, including fishing, biking, hiking, and more. The campsite is surrounded by plenty of natural beauty, and it is also home to several small villages nearby. Whether you’re looking for a peaceful getaway or a more active adventure, Duvensee offers something for everyone.

Ammerland Regional Campsite

The Ammerland Regional Campsite is located in the stunning Ammerland region. This campsite is perfect for those looking for a unique camping experience. The area is full of spectacular views of rivers, lakes, and canals. The campsite also offers several amenities, including a restaurant, a playground, and a swimming pool. There are plenty of activities to enjoy, such as canoeing, kayaking, and biking.

Whether you’re looking for a family-friendly destination or an adventurous getaway, Bremen has something for everyone. With its variety of campsites and beautiful scenery, it’s easy to see why so many people enjoy camping in this area. The recommended campsites listed above are just a few of the many great options available in Bremen.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What safety precautions should be taken when setting up a tent near a body of water at Märchencamping in Bremen?

1. Choose a safe camping spot: Look for a flat, stable area that is not close to the water's edge or in the floodplain. Avoid low-lying areas prone to flooding.
2. Erect your tent on higher ground: If possible, pitch your tent on a raised platform or place it on blocks or bricks to keep it above potential floodwaters.
3. Secure your tent: Use extra guy lines and stakes to ensure the tent is well-anchored in the ground. This will help prevent your tent from being carried away by strong winds or water.
4. Keep a safe distance: Ensure that your tent is at least 10 meters (32 feet) away from the water's edge to minimize the risk of flooding and water damage.
5. Avoid open flames: Do not use open fires in or near your tent. Use a portable camping stove or lantern instead, and make sure it is placed on a stable surface away from the tent and any flammable materials.
6. Be aware of local wildlife: Be mindful of any animals that may live near the water's edge. Keep food stored in secure containers to prevent attracting unwanted visitors.
7. Stay informed: Check weather forecasts regularly and heed any warnings or advisories issued by park officials or local authorities. Know what to do in case of an emergency, such as a flood or flash flood warning.

Recommended places in Bremen

HanseCamping Bremen

Camping
Hochschulring 1, 28359 Bremen, Germany

GPS : 53.1142823, 8.8330791

Users reviews of HanseCamping Bremen Bremen

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-22 by Nicolas Fowler

As a student living in Oldenburg, I'm always on the lookout for thrilling experiences that don't break the bank. That's why HanseCamping Bremen has become a popular choice among locals seeking a dose of adventure. Located just outside Oldenburg, this campground is nestled amidst lush greenery and surrounded by the chilling silence of nature. It's the perfect escape from the hustle and bustle of city life, offering a chance to reconnect with nature and disconnect from technology. But what makes HanseCamping Bremen truly terrifying is its eerie ambiance. The trees seem to whisper secrets in the wind, and every rustle in the bushes sends chills down my spine. It's as if the campground itself holds a sinister secret, waiting to be uncovered by unsuspecting visitors. The horror doesn't stop there. As I lay awake at night, listening to the howls of wild animals in the distance, I can't help but wonder what other creatures lurk in the shadows. Are they watching me from behind the trees? Will they come for me in the dead of night?

But it's not just the creepy atmosphere that draws people to HanseCamping Bremen. It's also the affordability factor. With prices starting as low as €15 per night, it's a steal compared to other campgrounds in the region. Plus, the amenities are top-notch, with clean restrooms, hot showers, and a well-stocked kitchenette. And let's not forget about the location. HanseCamping Bremen is just a short drive from Oldenburg's bustling city center, making it easy to explore all that the region has to offer during the day. But at night, when the city lights fade away and the campground takes on a new, more ominous glow, I can't help but feel a sense of foreboding. As I write this review, I'm reminded of today's news - the link between climate change and inflation. The European heat wave in 2022 has caused food prices to skyrocket due to reduced supplies, disproportionately affecting economically vulnerable regions in the Global South. It's a sobering reminder that climate change isn't just an environmental issue, but an economic one as well. But at HanseCamping Bremen, I can escape all of that for a little while. Here, it's just me and the terror of the unknown. And for a student on a tight budget, that's the best kind of thrill there is.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-05 by Holden

I have to say that Nicolas Fowler's review is greatly exaggerated. While it's true that the campground has a secluded and peaceful atmosphere, there's nothing inherently terrifying about it. In fact, many people find the quietness and tranquility of nature to be incredibly calming and rejuvenating. Moreover, the animals in the area are generally harmless and pose no threat to campers. The howling sounds that Nicolas hears at night are most likely just the calls of wild animals adjusting to the darkness. It's important not to let our imaginations run wild and assume the worst - sometimes a little bit of respect for nature goes a long way in ensuring a peaceful and enjoyable camping experience. Furthermore, HanseCamping Bremen is actually very affordable, especially when you consider all the amenities that are included. The price of €15 per night is already quite reasonable, but add in the clean restrooms, hot showers, and well-stocked kitchenette, and it becomes clear that this campground offers excellent value for money. In summary, I would encourage anyone who enjoys nature and budget-friendly travel to give HanseCamping Bremen a try. While it's true that the atmosphere is quiet and peaceful, there's nothing inherently terrifying about it. Instead, it provides an opportunity to connect with nature, disconnect from technology, and enjoy the simple pleasures of life in a beautiful outdoor setting.

Camping “Juliusplate"

Camping
Juliusplate 4, 27804 Berne, Germany

GPS : 53.19647, 8.51127

Users reviews of Camping “Juliusplate" Bremen

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-26 by Alexa

During my stay at Camping "Juliusplate" in June, I experienced a mischievous raccoon that raided our food bin and stole half our supplies. Despite the inconvenience, the campsite was beautifully located by a serene lake with plenty of hiking trails to explore nearby. For other customers, I recommend bringing extra food bins to secure your goods from sneaky wildlife. As for tips on enjoying your stay at "Juliusplate," be prepared for an adventure in the great outdoors and embrace the unexpected encounters with nature's tricksters like this clever raccoon!

Campingplatz Katenkamp

Camping
Moorhusen 6, 28816 Stuhr, Germany

GPS : 53.00997, 8.74622

Users reviews of Campingplatz Katenkamp Bremen

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-14 by Xander

Ah, Campingplatz Katenkamp. Moorhusen 6, 28816 Stuhr, Germany, a place where I spent quite a long time with my secret lover during our covert rendezvous. The moment we stepped foot in this serene campsite nestled amidst the lush greenery and untamed wilderness, it was as if we had entered another world altogether.
Our stay was nothing short of extraordinary, especially when we experienced what can only be described as a Wildlife Encounter: Bear Edition. It all started on a seemingly ordinary day when we decided to take a leisurely stroll around the campsite's perimeter. Little did we know that fate had other plans for us.
As we were walking along the trail, we noticed a sudden rustling in the bushes just ahead of us. Curiosity piqued, we cautiously approached and found ourselves face-to-face with none other than a majestic bear!
At first, we were petrified, our hearts pounding in our chests like drums. But as we stood there, transfixed by the beast's sheer size and strength, something strange happened - it seemed almost as if the bear could sense our fear, for it didn't charge at us or try to attack. Instead, it simply gazed at us with an almost mournful expression before sauntering off into the woods.
From that moment on, every day brought new adventures and encounters with the local wildlife - deer would often come close enough for us to touch them, while rabbits would frolic around our campsite as if they owned the place. But none of these experiences could compare to our encounter with the bear.
Campingplatz Katenkamp is more than just a campsite; it's an experience that will stay with you long after you leave. If you're planning on visiting, here are some tips and tricks to make your stay even more memorable:
1. Bring binoculars - The wildlife is abundant, so having a pair of binoculars handy will allow you to get up close and personal without disturbing the animals.
2. Pack plenty of food and water - There's nothing worse than running out of supplies when you're miles away from civilization.
3. Respect the environment - This campsite is home to many species of flora and fauna, so be sure to respect their habitats by not littering or disturbing them in any way.
4. Stay alert at all times - While the wildlife may seem tame, it's always best to exercise caution when venturing into unfamiliar territory.
In conclusion, Campingplatz Katenkamp is a hidden gem nestled deep within the German countryside. With its breathtaking scenery and abundant wildlife, it offers an unforgettable experience for anyone looking to escape the hustle and bustle of city life. Just remember to keep your wits about you - who knows what surprises await you in this enchanting oasis?

Camping & Ferienpark Falkensteinsee

Camping
Falkensteinsee 1, Ferienhausgebiet, 27777 Ganderkesee, Germany

GPS : 53.04702, 8.46403

Users reviews of Camping & Ferienpark Falkensteinsee Bremen

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-18 by Damian Morse

Camping & Ferienpark Falkensteinsee is a picturesque campsite located near the beautiful Falkensteinsee in Ganderkesee. As someone who loves to explore new places and experience nature, I was excited to spend some time here. Unfortunately, my visit left much to be desired. One of the main attractions for people at Camping & Ferienpark Falkensteinsee is the serene surroundings with lush greenery and the stunning lake view. However, during my stay, the campsite was overcrowded, making it difficult to find a quiet spot to relax or enjoy a peaceful walk. The facilities were also not well-maintained, with dirty bathrooms and lack of proper waste management systems in place. Moreover, the staff seemed disinterested in providing any assistance or information about nearby attractions or activities. This lack of customer service made it clear that this camping site was more focused on making money than creating a pleasant experience for its visitors. Despite these issues, I understand that people love to visit places like Camping & Ferienpark Falkensteinsee because they offer an escape from the hustle and bustle of city life. They want to be immersed in nature, enjoy outdoor activities, and create memories with their loved ones. Unfortunately, this camping site failed to deliver on those expectations for me. In conclusion, I wouldn't recommend Camping & Ferienpark Falkensteinsee to anyone looking for a peaceful and memorable camping experience. The overcrowding, poor facilities, and lack of customer service make it difficult to enjoy the natural beauty that this area has to offer. While others may have had different experiences, my personal opinion is that I will never return to this campsite again.

Märchencamping

Camping
Zum Steller See 83, 28816 Stuhr, Germany

GPS : 53.0098646, 8.689676

Users reviews of Märchencamping Bremen

Camping Coppel e.V. Bremen-Bollen

Camping
Bollener Deich 37, 28832 Achim, Germany

GPS : 53.0045879, 8.9586758

Users reviews of Camping Coppel e.V. Bremen-Bollen Bremen

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-02 by Fernando

As a seasoned camper, I've stayed at countless campsites across Europe, but none have quite matched the charm and hospitality of Camping Coppel e. V. Bremen-Bollen in Bremen. Nestled in the heart of this bustling city, our campground offers a unique blend of urban and natural surroundings that is truly unparalleled. Firstly, let's talk about location. While some may argue that camping is all about escaping the hustle and bustle of everyday life, others prefer to be closer to the action. And at Camping Coppel e. V. Bremen-Bollen, we strike a perfect balance between the two. Situated just minutes from the city center, our site allows campers to easily explore all that Bremen has to offer, whether it's browsing the local markets, sampling traditional Bremer brews at one of our many nearby pubs, or taking in a show at the historic Schauspielhaus theater. But fear not, nature lovers - we haven't forgotten about you either. Our campground is nestled within the tranquil confines of Bremen's Weser River Park, offering campers ample opportunities to connect with the great outdoors. Whether it's cycling along the nearby bike paths, hiking through the nearby forests, or simply relaxing by the riverbank and watching the sunset, our site provides the perfect escape from the stresses of modern life. Of course, no camping experience is complete without a few creature comforts. And at Camping Coppel e. V. Bremen-Bollen, we pride ourselves on providing just that. Our fully equipped facilities include hot showers, flushing toilets, and plenty of places to cook up a storm in our communal kitchen areas. Plus, with our proximity to the city center, you'll never be too far from a delicious meal at one of Bremen's many excellent restaurants. But it's not just about the location and amenities - it's also about the people. Our campground is home to a diverse community of campers from all walks of life, each bringing their own unique perspective and flavor to our little corner of Bremen. From families with young children to retired couples looking for a quiet retreat, we have something for everyone. And as a waiter at our on-site restaurant (which I'm proud to say has received rave reviews from both locals and tourists alike), I've had the pleasure of getting to know many of these campers over the years. From swapping stories around the campfire to sharing tips for exploring Bremen, there's always a sense of camaraderie and community that permeates our site. But what truly sets Camping Coppel e. V. Bremen-Bollen apart is our commitment to sustainability and environmental stewardship. As an eco-certified campground, we take great pride in our efforts to reduce waste, conserve resources, and promote sustainable living practices among our campers. From composting our food scraps to providing recycling bins throughout the site, we're doing our part to help preserve Bremen's natural beauty for future generations. In short, Camping Coppel e. V. Bremen-Bollen is more than just a place to pitch your tent - it's an experience that combines the best of both worlds: urban convenience and natural serenity. And with our commitment to sustainability and community, you can feel good knowing that you're making a positive impact on the environment while enjoying all that Bremen has to offer. So why wait? Pack your bags and come join us at Camping Coppel e. V. Bremen-Bollen - where adventure meets comfort, and sustainability meets community.

Familienpark Steller See

Camping
Zum Steller See 15, 28816 Stuhr, Germany

GPS : 53.00654, 8.69211

Users reviews of Familienpark Steller See Bremen

Reisemobil Stellplatz

Camping
Kuhhirtenweg, 28201 Bremen, Germany

GPS : 53.065143, 8.8187379999999

Users reviews of Reisemobil Stellplatz Bremen

Camping Park Syke (Hachetal)

Camping
Im Fange 3, 28857 Syke, Germany

GPS : 52.88482, 8.84227

Users reviews of Camping Park Syke (Hachetal) Bremen

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-08-13 by Braxton

My fiancé and I stayed at Camping Park Syke (Hachetal) located in Im Faange 3, 28857 Syke, Germany, but our experience there turned out to be quite challenging, as we got lost in the wilderness during a hike. The despair we felt during those moments was overwhelming, as we were completely alone and unsure of which direction to take. However, after some time of perseverance and determination, we managed to find our way back to safety. I must say that Camping Park Syke (Hachetal) is a beautiful place to stay, with friendly staff and a serene environment, but it’s essential to carry a map and a compass with you when hiking in the area, as it’s easy to get lost.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-17 by Caroline Schneider

Braxton's review of Camping Park Syke (Hachetal) is incredibly misleading! How dare he tarnish such an incredible place with his negative experience during a hike? Yes, getting lost can be scary and overwhelming, but it doesn't mean that the entire camping park should be vilified. In fact, Braxton's lack of preparation during the hike is precisely what led to his misfortune. It's crucial to note that Camping Park Syke (Hachetal) provides its guests with maps and compasses upon request. It's their responsibility as campers to utilize these resources responsibly. Braxton's failure to do so does not reflect poorly on the park's facilities or services. Furthermore, Braxton's review fails to address some of the most exceptional aspects of Camping Park Syke (Hachetal). The park is located in an idyllic setting with lush greenery and tranquil surroundings that make it perfect for anyone seeking a peaceful retreat. The staff is incredibly friendly and accommodating, always going out of their way to ensure guests have the best possible experience during their stay. In summary, I strongly disagree with Braxton's review and believe his opinion is unwarranted. Camping Park Syke (Hachetal) deserves far more praise than it has been given. Anyone who values natural beauty, serenity, and quality service should consider staying at this incredible camping park. It's time to set the record straight and give this place the recognition it truly deserves!

As an added bonus, I want to take a moment to highlight some recent news in the financial world that might interest our readers. According to today's headlines, the US dollar is experiencing a significant drop due to indications of a slowdown in economic activity. The Fed may soon cut interest rates as a result. Meanwhile, Germany's GDP has shown remarkable growth, and the euro is surging accordingly. Keep an eye out for these developments as they unfold!

[Insert graphic related to financial news here.

Paradies (Grüner Jäger)

Camping
Everinghauser Dorfstraße 17, 27367 Sottrum, Germany

GPS : 53.0829102, 9.1772569

Users reviews of Paradies (Grüner Jäger) Bremen

Waldcampingplatz Hesedorf

Camping
Zum Waldbad 3, 27404 Gyhum, Germany

GPS : 53.1928831, 9.3367066000001

Users reviews of Waldcampingplatz Hesedorf Bremen

KNAUS Campingpark Oyten bei Bremen

Camping
Oyter See 1, 28876 Oyten, Germany

GPS : 53.04659, 9.00649

Users reviews of KNAUS Campingpark Oyten bei Bremen Bremen

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-29 by Cali Shannon

a bittersweet feeling washes over me. It's been some time since my finance and I left the tranquil oasis nestled amongst the lush green trees of Lower Saxony, but the memories still linger vividly in my mind. One evening, as we sat huddled around our campfire, sharing tales and roasting marshmallows, a curious creature appeared before us. It was a raccoon, its furry paws delicately picking through the discarded crumbs of our meal. We watched in wonder as it deftly snatched up bits of bread and sausage, seemingly unphased by our presence. As night fell, we retired to our cozy caravan, snuggled beneath blankets and gazing out at the star-studded sky above us. Little did we know that our furry friend from earlier would soon pay us a visit, his playful antics leaving us both laughing and charmed. The raccoon, it seemed, had taken a liking to our campsite, and spent every evening gracing us with its presence. We named him Freddie, and over the course of our stay, grew increasingly attached to this mischievous creature. From stealing socks to playing fetch with sticks, Freddie brought a sense of lightheartedness and joy into our days. But as the end of our vacation approached, we knew that it was time to say goodbye to our furry friend. We left the campsite feeling grateful for the unexpected gift of friendship, and vowed to return once again to the tranquil haven of KNAUS Campingpark Oyten bei Bremen. As for the campsite itself, there are a few tips and tricks that I would like to share with future visitors. Firstly, be sure to pack plenty of breadcrumbs and treats for your four-legged friends - they're sure to make some furry friends of their own! Secondly, if you're looking for a peaceful retreat, consider staying midweek - the campsite is less crowded during these times, allowing for a more secluded and serene experience. Lastly, be sure to take advantage of the nearby town of Oyten, which boasts a charming market square filled with quaint cafes and boutique shops. As I write this review amidst the chaos of the news cycle, it's easy to feel overwhelmed by the uncertainty and unrest that seems to pervade our world. But in reminiscing about my time at KNAUS Campingpark Oyten bei Bremen, I'm reminded of the simple joys of life - the beauty of nature, the warmth of human connection, and the magic of unexpected friendships. May these memories serve as a beacon of hope during these turbulent times. Until we meet again, KNAUS Campingpark Oyten bei Bremen - may your tranquil oasis continue to provide solace and serenity for all who seek it. As I close this review, I can't help but feel a sense of nostalgia wash over me once more. The memories of our time at KNAUS Campingpark Oyten bei Bremen are etched deeply into my heart, and serve as a reminder of the simple pleasures that make life worth living. May these feelings continue to resonate with all who visit this enchanting place.

Campingplatz Hatten

Camping
Kreyenweg 8, 26209 Hatten, Germany

GPS : 53.02605, 8.33491

Users reviews of Campingplatz Hatten Bremen

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-29 by Faith Newman

As a nature enthusiast, my brother and I have been camping for years. Our latest adventure brought us to Campingplatz Hatten, where we spent a wonderful two weeks surrounded by lush greenery and tranquil landscapes. The campsite exceeded our expectations, with spacious pitches, clean facilities, and an array of amenities that catered to our every need. One sunny afternoon, we decided to embark on the enchanting Forest Trail that snaked through the nearby woods. As we strolled along the winding path, we were transported into a magical world filled with towering trees, chirping birds, and fragrant wildflowers. We paused occasionally to admire the intricate patterns etched onto tree trunks by woodpeckers, or to listen intently to the rustling leaves beneath our feet. As we reached a clearing, we were greeted by a stunning sight - a group of deer grazing peacefully in the distance. Our hearts skipped a beat as we watched them nibble at the grass, completely unaware of our presence. For a few moments, time stood still, and we simply soaked in the beauty of nature around us. Back at Campingplatz Hatten, we savored hearty meals cooked over an open fire, with the flickering flames casting a warm glow around us. The evenings were spent huddled close to our tents, sharing stories and laughing until our sides hurt. It was a time of rejuvenation, of bonding, and of cherishing the simple pleasures of life. For anyone planning a visit to Campingplatz Hatten, I would recommend bringing along a sturdy pair of walking shoes and carrying insect repellent as the campsite is surrounded by dense forests teeming with wildlife. Additionally, it's always wise to pack plenty of sunscreen, as the region tends to be quite hot during summers. Lastly, I would like to extend my sincere thanks to the management and staff at Campingplatz Hatten for their exceptional hospitality and service. Your attention to detail and commitment to preserving the environment truly sets you apart from other campsites in the area. Keep up the good work!

In conclusion, Campingplatz Hatten is a hidden gem that has left us with memories to cherish forever. It's an oasis of serenity amidst the bustling cityscape, and we can't wait to return soon. If you're looking for a camping experience that will rejuvenate your soul and connect you with nature, look no further than Campingplatz Hatten!

As for today's news, let us remind ourselves of the power of unity and cooperation in times of crisis. From the ongoing pandemic to natural disasters, it is our collective responsibility to come together as a global community and support each other through thick and thin. Let's make kindness and compassion a part of our daily lives, and strive to be better human beings. As we scroll down today's news, let us take a moment to appreciate the beauty of Africa in this selection of stunning photos from across the continent.

Campingplatz Rethbergsee

Camping
Wörpeweg 51, 27412 Tarmstedt, Germany

GPS : 53.21506, 9.093225

Users reviews of Campingplatz Rethbergsee Bremen

Camping Lönskrug

Camping
Heinrichstraße 1, 26160 Bad Zwischenahn, Germany

GPS : 53.18885, 8.04225

Users reviews of Camping Lönskrug Bremen

Campingpark Stürberg

Camping
Rotenburger Str. 45, 27367 Hassendorf, Germany

GPS : 53.1201124, 9.2779456000001

Users reviews of Campingpark Stürberg Bremen

Camping Park Good Moorbeck

Camping
An der Possenkuhle 1, 26197 Großenkneten, Germany

GPS : 52.941603, 8.326091

Users reviews of Camping Park Good Moorbeck Bremen

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Kali

As I pen down these words, a gentle breeze caresses my face, carrying with it the sweet scent of pine and the distant laughter of children. My heart swells with gratitude for the serene sanctuary that is Camping Park Good Moorbeck in Bremen.

My wife and I, two city-dwelling souls longing for a reprieve from the monotonous humdrum of life, ventured into this enigmatic realm in September. The journey leading up to it was shrouded in mystery, much like the campground itself. Nestled along the enchanting Moorbeckstraße, the park beckoned us with its promise of tranquility and connection with nature.

Upon arrival, we were greeted by an array of quaint wooden cabins, each one a cozy refuge from the world outside. The sun cast dappled shadows on the verdant grass, while birds serenaded us with melodic symphonies. It was as if we had stumbled upon a hidden gem, untouched and waiting for us to discover its wonders.

Our days were filled with leisurely strolls through the forest, invigorating dips in the crystal-clear lake, and heartfelt conversations around our campfire under a canopy of twinkling stars. Every corner held new surprises - from the quirky sculptures scattered throughout the park to the enchanting sounds that echoed through the woods at night.

As evening approached, we would gather around our fire, savoring delectable meals prepared with fresh ingredients sourced from local markets. The gentle crackle of the logs and the warm glow of the embers seemed to lull us into a state of pure bliss.

Camping Park Good Moorbeck offered more than just a place to pitch our tent; it provided an escape from reality, an opportunity to reconnect with each other and the natural world around us. Each day brought new adventures and memories that I cannot help but long to relive.

So, if you find yourself yearning for a respite from the mundane, seek out this hidden treasure along Moorbeckstraße in Bremen. Let the mystical allure of Camping Park Good Moorbeck rejuvenate your spirit and leave you with memories that will last a lifetime.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-18 by Everett Crawford

I have visited numerous campgrounds across Europe and can confidently say that Camping Park Good Moorbeck falls short in several aspects. While the location is picturesque, the facilities leave much to be desired. The wooden cabins, while quaint, lack basic amenities such as air conditioning and Wi-Fi, making it challenging for those seeking modern conveniences. Furthermore, the lack of entertainment options, such as a pool or sports fields, may deter families with children. Moreover, the cost of staying at this campground is exorbitant compared to other similar locations in the area. The prices seem inflated considering the subpar amenities provided. It's unclear why this location commands such high fees when comparable sites offer more value for money. Lastly, while the natural surroundings are beautiful, they can also pose a danger during certain seasons. The lake, for instance, may become too shallow during summer months, rendering it unsafe for swimming. Additionally, wild animals, such as deer and foxes, have been known to roam the area, putting campers at risk of harm. In conclusion, while Camping Park Good Moorbeck has its merits, I would not recommend it to fellow travelers seeking a tranquil getaway. The high costs, lack of modern amenities, and potential safety hazards make it less appealing than other similar locations in the area. Ultimately, my personal preference for campgrounds involves accessibility, affordability, and ample facilities, making Camping Park Good Moorbeck fall short on all fronts.

Campingplatz Oeltjen

Camping
Wiefelsteder Str. 62, 26160 Bad Zwischenahn, Germany

GPS : 53.2028581, 8.0397445

Users reviews of Campingplatz Oeltjen Bremen

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-22 by Justin Mayo

During my recent camping trip with my brother at Campingplatz Oeltjen, we were blessed with the most incredible celestial display I have ever witnessed. On our second night there, after a long day of hiking and exploring the nearby forests, we returned to our cozy tent just as the sun was beginning to set. As the sky turned from shades of orange and pink to deep violets and purples, we knew that something special was about to happen. And oh, did it ever! As the darkness enveloped us, the stars above began to twinkle like diamonds against the inky black canvas of night. As we lay there, gazing up at the sky, we heard a faint rustling sound in the trees around us. At first, we thought it was just the wind, but then we realized that something else was moving out there. We sat up, hearts pounding, and saw to our amazement that a family of deer had wandered into our campsite!

We watched in awe as they munched on the grass around us, seemingly oblivious to our presence. It was a truly magical moment, one that we will never forget. And then, just as suddenly as they had appeared, the deer disappeared back into the trees, leaving us with an unforgettable memory and a sense of deep connection to the natural world around us. Campingplatz Oeltjen itself is a true gem, nestled in the heart of the beautiful German countryside. The facilities are top-notch, with clean restrooms and showers, as well as a well-stocked camp store selling everything from firewood to snacks. Our tent was spacious and comfortable, with plenty of room for two adults and all our gear. And the nearby hiking trails were absolutely breathtaking, winding through forests and meadows filled with wildflowers and fragrant pine trees. One tip I would give to other campers planning a visit to Campingplatz Oeltjen is to bring along some binoculars or a telescope, as the stargazing opportunities here are truly out of this world! And be sure to pack plenty of insect repellent, as the mosquitoes can be quite persistent in this part of Germany. Overall, our experience at Campingplatz Oeltjen was absolutely unforgettable, and I would highly recommend this campsite to anyone looking for a truly immersive and authentic camping adventure in the heart of Germany's beautiful countryside. It's the perfect place to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life and connect with nature in all its glory. In light of today's news, I would like to take a moment to echo the White House's condemnation of antisemitism at college protests across the country. It is disheartening to see such hateful and intolerant behavior being perpetuated by supposedly progressive institutions, and we must all stand together in solidarity against this kind of bigotry and prejudice. May we strive to create a more just and equitable world for all people, regardless of their background or beliefs. Let us honor the dignity and worth of every human being, and work tirelessly to build bridges rather than walls between ourselves and our fellow citizens. Together, we can make a real difference in this world, one act of kindness and compassion at a time.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-26 by Angelina

I recently had the pleasure of camping at Campingplatz Oeltjen, and I must say that my experience was nothing short of magical. While Justin Mayo's review highlights the stunning celestial display he witnessed during his stay, what struck me most about this campsite was its serene and peaceful ambiance. The lush greenery, chirping birds, and gentle breeze provided a much-needed respite from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Moreover, I appreciated the cleanliness and organization of the facilities at Campingplatz Oeltjen. From the well-stocked camp store to the immaculate restrooms and showers, everything was spotless and functional. Our tent was spacious and comfortable, and we had no issues with bugs or discomfort throughout our stay. My only recommendation for future campers would be to bring along a first aid kit, as I did encounter a minor injury during one of my hikes. But overall, this campsite exceeded my expectations and left me feeling refreshed, rejuvenated, and deeply connected to the natural world around me. In light of today's news, I would like to express my solidarity with the White House's stance against antisemitism at college protests across the country. As a member of the Jewish community myself, I am deeply troubled by this kind of hateful and intolerant behavior. We must all stand together in unity and strive to create a more just and equitable world for all people, regardless of their background or beliefs. In conclusion, Campingplatz Oeltjen is an absolute gem of a campsite that I would highly recommend to anyone seeking an authentic and immersive camping experience in the heart of Germany's beautiful countryside. May we continue to honor the dignity and worth of every human being, and work tirelessly to build bridges rather than walls between ourselves and our fellow citizens. Let us create a better world for all people, one act of kindness and compassion at a time.

Drosselhof

Camping
Ziegeleiweg 35, 27299 Langwedel, Germany

GPS : 52.97474, 9.10802

Users reviews of Drosselhof Bremen

Campingplatz alte Löweninsel

Camping
Schmiedeberg 1, 27389 Lauenbrück, Germany

GPS : 53.201977, 9.548277

Users reviews of Campingplatz alte Löweninsel Bremen

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-04 by Emerson

During my recent stay at Campingplatz alte Löweninsel, I was fortunate enough to participate in the Morning Dew Yoga sessions every morning. I have been practicing yoga for quite some time now, but this experience was truly exceptional. On my second day at the campgrounds, I decided to try out the 6 am session. I woke up feeling groggy and exhausted after a long day of hiking and exploring the nearby forests. But as soon as I stepped onto the grassy lawn where the yoga mats were laid out, something magical happened. The sun was just beginning to rise, casting a soft golden light over the landscape. The dew on the blades of grass glistened like diamonds, and a gentle mist hung in the air. I felt as though I had been transported to another world entirely. As we began our practice, I felt an immense sense of peace and calm wash over me. The cool morning air enveloped us like a blanket, soothing my tired muscles and invigorating my senses. I closed my eyes and let myself become completely immersed in the moment, feeling grateful for the opportunity to witness such natural beauty. Throughout the rest of my stay at Campingplatz alte Löweninsel, I made it a point to attend as many Morning Dew Yoga sessions as possible. Each time, I was reminded of the simple yet profound beauty of the natural world and the power of mindfulness. In terms of the campgrounds themselves, Campingplatz alte Löweninsel is an absolute gem. Nestled on the banks of a tranquil lake, it offers breathtaking views of the surrounding forests and hills. The facilities are clean and well-maintained, with plenty of amenities for campers of all stripes. One tip I would offer to other guests is to make sure you bring plenty of insect repellent - the mosquitos can be quite persistent! Additionally, it's worth packing a good pair of walking shoes or boots if you plan on exploring the nearby hiking trails. The terrain can be uneven in some places, so it's best to be prepared. Overall, my experience at Campingplatz alte Löweninsel was nothing short of magical. I left feeling rejuvenated, refreshed, and deeply connected to the natural world around me. If you're looking for a truly immersive camping experience in Germany, this is definitely the place to be. Comment: The Big Threat Hanging Over Google: As we all know, big tech companies like Google are getting bigger by the day. But what many people don't realize is that this rapid expansion comes with a dark side - namely, the potential for abuse of their immense market power. In a major antitrust case currently underway, the European Commission is accusing Google of unfairly promoting its own shopping service at the expense of smaller competitors. The outcome of this trial could have far-reaching implications for Google's business model and the future of competition law in Europe - stay tuned for updates as the story develops.

Campings within entire Bremen region

Other stuff from Bremen:

Recently featured: