Are expensive campsites worth the price ?

 
I recently went to Nuremberg for a camping. I arrived at night because the route was long. On the spot there were grocery stores, supermarkets, bars, restaurants, pizzerias, ATMs, laundries and a whole lot of other amenities. The price for entry was quite high 35 euros for 1 person. I was alone so I paid only 35 euros. At night it was impossible to sleep because there was music in bars and my tent was open so I did not get enough sleep. I decided to rent a house for 60 euros. It was better in him than in a tent. At night I heard almost nothing. Unfortunately for 2 nights I paid 120 euros which was a big expense for me. But the campsite was worth the price because you missed the food you could buy them
 

 

 

Where to spend night in Nuremberg - Charlee Aguilar travel guide?

What is better than living with nature on campground with your friends ? If you are in Nuremberg pay attentions to the following things.If you are in Camping in Bayern there should be a piped potable water but you should always have a sleeping pad in your bag.

The cheapest camping pitch outside Nuremberg

In the neighborhood of the Nuremberg you can find Camping Club Rangau e.V. located at Campingstraße 44, 91056 Erlangen, Germany with is 22.22 kilometers away from Campingplatz Eichensee located at Eichensee 1, 90579 Langenzenn, Germany. If you forget water ask Charlee Aguilar from Camping in Bayern.

One of the best campsites in Nuremberg 

I had been to Nuremberg on a bus for over 20 years. This was my first trip to Nuremberg and I am very disappointed.

In Nuremberg, there are many nice amenities and a large number of campsites (including the ones I didn't have access to). It's a city where we are always asked to pay a lot of money. The first thing the tour guide asked for was my name and address.

No questions asked, but she also made me sign the form and that there was a fee (about $15). I asked her to check for me at all of the places and to call back again with my ID and name.

There was also a little sign about a fee to use the public bus (a couple of miles away), but I wasn't paying much of that. I had been to every bus for the last 2 to 3 hours, and it was almost like a tour guide's business and not something that I could do myself.

It is a good city, but in the end it cost me a lot of money for the two hours I did go there! This is just the beginning! I would suggest to people to go to Nuremberg, it is a really nice city, but the prices can be expensive .

I arrived at Nuremberg in the late afternoon and had to walk from the bus station to my campground. It was a cold night and I didn't think I would sleep well. I had set up my tent early that day so it was easy to set it up.

My campground was not close to the city, and it was surrounded by forest. I walked around the campground looking for the laundry. It was an outdoor laundry, and there were a lot of washboards and drying racks. It was freezing and it was a 15 minute walk to the laundry.

Frequently Asked Questions:

How do you ensure that the campground's sanitation facilities, like showers and restrooms, remain clean and well-maintained throughout the season?

To ensure that the campground's sanitation facilities, such as showers and restrooms, remain clean and well-maintained throughout the season, we follow these steps:
1. Regular cleaning: We schedule regular cleaning of all restroom facilities at least twice a day, with more frequent cleaning during peak hours. This helps to keep the facilities clean and comfortable for our guests.
2. Daily inspections: Our maintenance staff conducts daily inspections of all sanitation facilities to check for any issues, such as clogged toilets or broken fixtures, and address them promptly.
3. Proper waste disposal: We have designated waste bins in each restroom facility and ensure that they are emptied regularly to prevent odors and unsanitary conditions.
4. Use of disinfectants: We use environmentally friendly, EPA-approved disinfectants to clean all surfaces in the restrooms, including toilets, sinks, and showers, to kill bacteria and viruses.
5. Hand sanitizer stations: We provide hand sanitizer stations at the entrance of all restroom facilities to encourage guests to wash their hands before and after using the restrooms.
6. Staff training: Our staff receives ongoing training on proper cleaning techniques and procedures to ensure that they are knowledgeable about maintaining a clean and safe environment for our guests.
7. Feedback system: We have an open-door policy for guests to provide feedback or report any issues with the sanitation facilities, so we can address them promptly.

Recommended places in Nuremberg

KNAUS Campingpark Nürnberg

Camping
Hans-Kalb-Straße 56, 90471 Nürnberg, Germany

GPS : 49.4232085, 11.121494

Users reviews of KNAUS Campingpark Nürnberg Nuremberg

Camping Zur Mühle

Camping
Seewaldstraße 75, 90513 Zirndorf, Germany

GPS : 49.43178, 10.92538

Users reviews of Camping Zur Mühle Nuremberg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-28 by Lily Gibbs

As a native of Nuremberg, I have always been intrigued by the concept of camping as a means of escape and reconnection with nature. Growing up in such a historically rich city has often left me yearning for wide-open spaces where I can unwind, disconnect from the bustling urban life, and simply exist without the constant barrage of human-made structures around me.
Camping Zur Mühle is a unique gem located just about an hour's drive from Nuremberg in Zirndorf, Germany. Its proximity to our city makes it not only a convenient choice for a weekend getaway but also a popular destination among locals seeking refuge from the urban jungle that is Nuremberg.
One of the many reasons why people from Nuremberg visit Camping Zur Mühle is its pristine natural surroundings and proximity to several scenic lakes such as the Schwarzachsee, which is just a short walk away. The campground offers various recreational activities like fishing, hiking, biking, and picnicking that cater to people of all ages and interests.
Another factor contributing to its popularity among Nuremberg residents is the well-maintained facilities it provides. Camping Zur Mühle boasts modern restrooms, showers, and a fully equipped kitchen for those who prefer cooking their meals instead of eating out every day. The campground also offers cozy cabins that can accommodate up to six people, making it an ideal choice for families or groups of friends seeking a more comfortable camping experience.
One of the most captivating points of interest in Nuremberg is undoubtedly the medieval Altstadt (Old Town) with its well-preserved architecture and historical landmarks such as the Kaiserburg Castle and the magnificent St. Lorenz Church. As a child, I spent countless afternoons marveling at these wonders, dreaming of one day exploring beyond the city limits.
My journey to Camping Zur Mühle began by driving eastward on the A73 motorway from Nuremberg towards Fürth and Erlangen. After passing through a few suburban areas, I entered the scenic forested region of Zirndorf, where the verdant landscape provided a stark contrast to the urban sprawl left behind in Nuremberg.
Approximately 40 minutes into my drive, I exited the motorway at the Seehaus exit and followed the signs leading me towards Camping Zur Mühle. As I turned onto Seewaldstraße, I was greeted by lush greenery and the soothing sound of water gently flowing from a nearby brook.
Upon arriving at Camping Zur Mühle, I was immediately struck by the serene atmosphere that permeated the entire campground. The friendly staff members warmly welcomed me and guided me to my designated campsite, which offered a picturesque view of the surrounding forest.
During my stay at Camping Zur Mühle, I had the opportunity to explore the nearby Schwarzachsee, where I spent hours kayaking amidst the tranquil waters and admiring the breathtaking scenery that unfolded before me. On another day, I embarked on a hike through the dense woods surrounding the campground, marveling at the diverse flora and fauna that called this place home.
In conclusion, Camping Zur Mühle serves as an oasis of tranquility for residents of Nuremberg looking to escape the chaos of urban life. Its idyllic location, pristine surroundings, and wide range of recreational activities make it a popular choice among locals seeking to reconnect with nature and create cherished memories with their loved ones.

Campingplatz Heiligenmühle

Camping
Heiligenmühle 1, 91227 Leinburg, Germany

GPS : 49.4426387, 11.3028449

Users reviews of Campingplatz Heiligenmühle Nuremberg

Camping Waldsee

Camping
Badstraße 37, 91154 Roth-Wallesau, Germany

GPS : 49.18831, 11.12405

Users reviews of Camping Waldsee Nuremberg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-04 by Knox Oliver

I can confidently say that Camping Waldsee is a hidden gem tucked away in the lush forests of Germany. Our October visit with finance was nothing short of enchanting, thanks to our unexpected Wildlife Encounter: Bear Edition. Now, let me paint you a picture - it was dusk, and we decided to take a leisurely stroll around the campsite. Little did we know that we were about to come face-to-face with a mother bear and her cubs! We froze in our tracks, praying not to disturb their peace. After what felt like an eternity, the bears slowly wandered off into the woods, leaving us in a state of sheer amazement. Camping Waldsee truly is a paradise for nature enthusiasts. The campsite boasts a plethora of activities such as hiking trails, cycling routes, and boat rentals. And let's not forget about their impeccable amenities - from heated showers to a playground for the little ones, this place has got it all! My advice to future campers would be to pack some bear repellent (just in case) and to take advantage of every single opportunity that Camping Waldsee offers. Trust me, you won't regret it! Oh, and did I mention that Germany just announced a major breakthrough in renewable energy? Well, Camping Waldsee is leading the charge with their eco-friendly initiatives such as solar panels and wind turbines.

Camping Club Rangau e.V.

Camping
Campingstraße 44, 91056 Erlangen, Germany

GPS : 49.631528, 10.9477705

Users reviews of Camping Club Rangau e.V. Nuremberg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-11 by Dylan Vega

As a local, I often seek nearby outdoor experiences in Nuremberg at Camping Club Rangau e.V., Erlangen's excellent facility for reconnecting with nature. Its lush surroundings and tranquil environment instantly relaxed me upon arrival. Friendly staff provided all necessary information, and activities like hiking, cycling, and swimming kept me occupied during my stay. Evenings spent strolling along the street added to the ambiance; however, one evening's peaceful walk was disrupted by an argument between two individuals that required security intervention from the local team. Despite this incident, I highly recommend Camping Club Rangau e.V. as a top-notch campsite for families and couples seeking outdoor adventures near Nuremberg.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-23 by Jesse Andrews

As a fellow nature enthusiast and native of Nuremberg, I can't help but share my own experiences and perspective on Camping Club Rangau e.V., which may differ slightly from Dylan Vega's glowing review. Now, don't get me wrong, I completely understand where he's coming from – the peacefulness, the friendly staff, and the diverse activities at the campsite are definitely appealing. But allow me to paint a slightly different picture of my time spent there.
Firstly, let me commend Dylan for his enthusiasm and appreciation of the beautiful surroundings that Camping Club Rangau e.V. offers. I wholeheartedly agree that it's a perfect place for reconnecting with nature while still being close enough to the comforts of home. However, on my first day at the campsite, as I was setting up my tent, I couldn't help but notice a few not-so-subtle issues. For starters, the "lush green surroundings" seemed to have an excess of mosquitoes and other flying insects that made it quite challenging to enjoy the fresh air without being swarmed. I know, I know, that's the price you pay for camping in nature, but still!
Moving on to the staff – they were indeed friendly and accommodating, but there was a slight language barrier that led to some confusion during my check-in process. I couldn't help but feel a tad frustrated when they couldn't quite understand my requests or answer all of my questions promptly. But again, I chalked it up to cultural differences and tried to make the most of my stay.
Now, let's talk about Dylan's "unforgettable experience" of witnessing an argument between two individuals being resolved by security. While I too had the pleasure of observing this scene, I couldn't quite see it as an "unforgettable" moment or a testament to the campsite's professionalism and quick thinking. Instead, I saw it as a reminder that even in a peaceful setting like Camping Club Rangau e.V., there are always going to be individuals who let their tempers get the best of them. And while the security team did manage to resolve the situation without any further incidents, it left me feeling a little uneasy about the overall safety and tranquility of the campsite.
Lastly, Dylan mentioned the variety of activities available at the campsite, which is indeed true. However, I found that most of them came with additional costs – hiking trails required a fee to use, cycling rentals were expensive, and the swimming pool was closed during my visit due to maintenance. It left me feeling a bit disappointed that I had to pay extra for what should have been included in the camping fees.
In conclusion, while Camping Club Rangau e.V. certainly offers beautiful surroundings and a welcoming atmosphere, it's important to keep in mind that every camper's experience may differ slightly from one another's. And as much as I wanted to enjoy my time there, the mosquitoes, language barrier, unexpected costs, and unwelcome witness to a heated argument left me feeling a little underwhelmed. But hey, that's camping for you – always an adventure!
And remember, no matter what our individual experiences may be, we can all agree on one thing: the beauty of nature is worth any mosquito bite or unexpected argument. So keep exploring, keep laughing, and most importantly, keep camping!

Camping Frankenalb

Camping
Nürnberger Str. 5, 92268 Etzelwang, Germany

GPS : 49.5251989, 11.5820846

Users reviews of Camping Frankenalb Nuremberg

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-27 by Corbin

I recently had the displeasure of staying at Camping Frankenalb with my sister. While the location and facilities were decent enough, our stay was marred by a most unexpected event - The Broken Tent Zipper. It all started on our second night there when I reached out to unzip the tent flap for some fresh air only to find that it wouldn't budge. Upon closer inspection, we realized that the zipper had completely shattered, leaving us with no choice but to spend the rest of the night huddled together in a claustrophobic cocoon. The campground staff were sympathetic enough but seemed rather apathetic about fixing our dilemma. They suggested some DIY solutions that involved using duct tape and safety pins, which did little to alleviate our discomfort. Needless to say, we had a sleepless night and woke up in the morning with sore backs and necks from sleeping in such an awkward position. Overall, Camping Frankenalb has its pros and cons. The site is clean and well-maintained, but the amenities are somewhat outdated. The showers could use some modernization, as could the toilets. But perhaps what irks me most is the exorbitant price tag - for what you're paying, one would expect a more luxurious experience. My advice to future campers would be to pack some extra duct tape and safety pins just in case. And if you find yourself at Camping Frankenalb during peak season, it might be wise to bring your own zippers for your tent. As for today's news, I must confess that I am skeptical of the need for a Celebration Day for people we have lost. While it is undoubtedly important to remember and honor those who have passed away, it seems like yet another commercialized holiday designed to drain our wallets. Why not simply set aside some quiet moments in remembrance instead? The world could use less noise and more reflection.

Campingplatz "Bergesruh"

Camping
Illhof 3, 90542 Eckental, Germany

GPS : 49.5897977, 11.2677613

Users reviews of Campingplatz "Bergesruh" Nuremberg

Altmuehlsee -Campingplatz Herzog GmbH

Camping
Seestraße 12, 91710 Gunzenhausen, Germany

GPS : 49.1271163, 10.743532

Users reviews of Altmuehlsee -Campingplatz Herzog GmbH Nuremberg

Pegnitz Camping

Camping
Eschenbacher Weg 4, 91224 Pommelsbrunn, Germany

GPS : 49.5187894, 11.4923232

Users reviews of Pegnitz Camping Nuremberg

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-27 by Maximiliano O'neill

Pegnitz Camping Review:
As the general manager of a camping site, I always strive for excellence in every aspect of our facility. Last summer, I had the opportunity to visit Pegnitz Camping located at Eschenbacher Weg 4, 91224 Pommelsbrunn, Germany. The moment I stepped onto the premises, I was taken aback by its serene beauty and tranquility.
The campsite is nestled amidst lush greenery, with a picturesque view of the river Pegnitz flowing nearby. It's an ideal location for nature lovers who seek peace and solitude while enjoying the outdoors. The campground is well-maintained, with clean facilities and spacious pitches that cater to different types of campers - from tents to caravans.
The staff at Pegnitz Camping were incredibly friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to ensure that our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. They provided us with all the necessary information about the surrounding areas, including hiking trails, biking routes, and local attractions.
One memorable incident that stands out from my visit is when a strange visitor entered the campground late at night. The individual was acting suspiciously and raised concerns among some of the campers. As the manager, I immediately notified the police, who arrived on the scene promptly. After thorough questioning, they concluded that the person posed no threat to anyone in the campsite.
Overall, my experience at Pegnitz Camping was nothing short of amazing. The location, facilities, and staff all contributed to making it a top-notch camping destination. As a manager looking for business opportunities, I highly recommend this campsite to anyone seeking an unforgettable outdoor adventure in the heart of Germany.
In conclusion, Pegnitz Camping is more than just a place to stay; it's an experience that will leave you feeling refreshed and rejuvenated. The tranquil atmosphere, picturesque surroundings, and friendly staff make it a must-visit for nature lovers and adventurers alike. I look forward to welcoming more campers to this hidden gem in the coming summer season.

AZUR Camping Altmühltal

Camping
Campingstraße 1, 85110 Kipfenberg, Germany

GPS : 48.94835, 11.3885999

Users reviews of AZUR Camping Altmühltal Nuremberg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-19 by Kinley Faulkner

I recently spent an unforgettable weekend camping at AZUR Camping Altmühltal, located on a tranquil street in the charming town of Kipfenberg, Germany. Nestled amidst picturesque landscapes, this campground offers a serene escape from the bustling world outside. The nearby historical city of Nuremberg boasts captivating architecture that adds to the charm of the surrounding area, with its iconic structures and rich history. Despite visiting in November alone, I was pleasantly surprised by how warm and welcoming AZUR Camping Altmühltal was; their exceptional service and well-maintained facilities made my stay truly unforgettable!

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Valentina

Ah, the sweet, idyllic memories of a camping trip gone by at AZUR Camping Altmühltal. If you're one of those people who romanticizes the great outdoors with visions of roasting marshmallows around a crackling campfire and the gentle lullaby of nature whispering you to sleep, then perhaps this review will be right up your alley. But if you're like me and prefer your electricity and running water in close proximity, I implore you to buckle up for a wild ride of contradictions and hilarious misadventures!
Now, let me first paint the scene: Picture yourself nestled amidst the most picturesque landscapes imaginable. That's right; we're talking about Kipfenberg, Germany - where the charm is as thick and sticky as that marshmallow roasting over an open fire (which, by the way, we did not have). The tranquility of this town was akin to a well-worn blanket, wrapping us in its soothing embrace. Oh, the serenity!
But wait, what's that looming in the distance? Is it a castle? No, my friends, that is Nuremberg - the historical city that added a delightful dose of culture to our camping adventure. With architecture that captivated us like an old black and white photo album, we couldn't help but marvel at the iconic structures and rich history that lay before us. Just think: you could be learning about ancient civilizations while also dealing with mosquitoes the size of small birds! What a time to be alive!
Now, let me address this issue of warmth and welcoming that Ms. Faulkner spoke so fondly about. I mean, sure, we were welcome in the sense that they didn't call the authorities when we showed up unannounced with our overloaded station wagon. But warm? Well, that's a relative term, isn't it? Let me put it this way: the temperature dropped lower than my spirits when we arrived, and the "exceptional service" we received consisted of being handed a map and a stern warning to stay within the designated camping area.
And finally, the facilities - those elusive bastions of civilization. I'd describe them as "well-maintained," but only if you consider being able to identify every single tree and rock in the forest as "maintained." In all seriousness, however, we did manage to find a shower that didn't require us to strip down naked and perform an impromptu rain dance. So, there's that!
In conclusion, AZUR Camping Altmühltal was truly an unforgettable experience - one that I will cherish and laugh about for years to come. Just remember, if you ever decide to venture into the great outdoors with these nostalgic memories as your guide, make sure to pack a fully functioning sense of humor!

Frankenalb Camping

Camping
Nürnberger Str. 5, 92268 Etzelwang, Germany

GPS : 49.5257798, 11.582879

Users reviews of Frankenalb Camping Nuremberg

Camping in Bayern

Camping
Im Tal 13, 91278 Pottenstein, Germany

GPS : 49.7842134, 11.360152

Users reviews of Camping in Bayern Nuremberg

Campingplatz Bärenschlucht

Camping
Bärenschlucht 1, 91278 Pottenstein, Germany

GPS : 49.7795866, 11.3841637

Users reviews of Campingplatz Bärenschlucht Nuremberg

See Camping Langlau

Camping
Seestraße 30, 91738 Pfofeld, Germany

GPS : 49.1271751, 10.8663691

Users reviews of See Camping Langlau Nuremberg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-12 by Cora

a sudden gust of wind caught us off guard. Our trusty RV jolted violently, sending camping essentials flying in every direction. But as Makayla quickly grabbed hold of the steering wheel, we soon regained our footing and continued on our journey, determined to reach our destination in one piece. The winding roads led us past quaint Bavarian towns with their picturesque timber-framed houses and vibrant flower boxes spilling over with colourful blooms. We caught glimpses of the majestic Nuremberg Castle perched high on a hill, watching over the city below. As we drew closer to Cora camping, we could feel the excitement building within us. The sounds of laughter and joy filled the air as children played and splashed in the lake's cool waters. We breathed in deeply, taking in the fresh mountain air, and knew that our adventure had truly begun. But little did we know, this was just the beginning of a series of unforgettable experiences that would take us deep into the heart of Germany and beyond. As we settled into our cozy campsite, surrounded by towering trees and chirping birds, we couldn't help but feel grateful for the opportunity to explore such wondrous places. And as we gazed up at the starry sky above us, we knew that there were still many mysteries left to uncover in this enchanting corner of the world. For us, camping was more than just a place to sleep - it was a gateway to adventure, a chance to connect with nature, and a reminder of the beauty and wonder that surrounds us every day. We couldn't wait to see what other surprises lay in store for us at Cora camping and beyond. As for today's news, we were thrilled to hear about the recent breakthroughs in renewable energy technology, which could pave the way for a more sustainable future. But we also recognized the importance of preserving our planet's natural resources and doing our part to minimize our impact on the environment. So as we embarked on our camping journey, we made a commitment to pack out all our trash, conserve water, and leave the world around us as pristine as possible. For us, camping was not just about enjoying the great outdoors - it was also about being responsible stewards of the planet we called home. And as we set off on our next adventure, we were filled with a sense of excitement and purpose, eager to see what new wonders awaited us around every corner.

Campingplatz Berg

Camping
Hausheimer Str. 31, 92348 Berg bei Neumarkt in der, Germany

GPS : 49.3307922, 11.4303341

Users reviews of Campingplatz Berg Nuremberg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-31 by Mckenzie Solomon

memories flood my mind - the crisp mountain air, the rustling leaves, and the deafening roar of The Midnight Storm. It was an unexpected encounter during our camping trip with my fiancé long ago. We had retired to our tent after a peaceful evening, lulled by the gentle whispers of nature. But as the clock struck midnight, a menacing hush descended upon the campsite. We heard it first - a low rumble that grew louder and louder until it was deafening. Suddenly, the sky lit up in an otherworldly glow, and we knew we were in for a storm of epic proportions. The wind picked up ferociously, whipping through the trees and howling like a pack of wolves. Our tent shook and trembled as if it might collapse at any moment, and I clung to my fiancé for dear life. But as suddenly as it had arrived, the storm subsided, leaving us shaken but grateful for our survival. Campingplatz Berg is a hidden gem nestled in the heart of the mountains. The campsite is well-maintained with all the necessary amenities - clean restrooms, hot showers, and even a small café serving delicious local cuisine. But what sets this place apart is its stunning natural beauty. The lush green forests, crystal clear streams, and majestic peaks provide a serene backdrop for an unforgettable camping experience. My only tip for future customers would be to pack some extra blankets - the mountain nights can get chilly! But don't let that deter you from visiting this magical place. In fact, I'd encourage it - because who knows what unexpected encounters await you in the mountains? As for today's news, let's just say that our recent storm pales in comparison to the chaos unfolding around the world right now. But at Campingplatz Berg, we can find solace in the simple pleasures of nature and each other's company, and forget about the madness for a little while longer.

Zum Fischer-Michl

Camping
Wald-Seezentrum 4, 91710 Gunzenhausen, Germany

GPS : 49.124329, 10.717237

Users reviews of Zum Fischer-Michl Nuremberg

Steigerwald Camping Münchsteinach

Camping
Badstraße 10, 91481 Münchsteinach, Germany

GPS : 49.6402496, 10.5994694

Users reviews of Steigerwald Camping Münchsteinach Nuremberg

camping insel Bamberg

Camping
Am Campingpl. 1, 96049 Bamberg, Germany

GPS : 49.8618689, 10.9167837

Users reviews of camping insel Bamberg Nuremberg

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-30 by Vivienne

Dear readers,

As a nature lover and adventure seeker, my wife Isla and I have always been eager to explore the great outdoors. That's why we were thrilled when we stumbled upon Camping Insel Bamberg in Nuremberg, just a stone's throw away from our hometown of Nuremberg. Upon arrival at the camping site, we encountered an unexpected obstacle - our car decided to give out on us! We were stranded on the side of the road, unsure of what to do. But with Isla's quick thinking and my trusty phone, we were able to call a local mechanic who came to our rescue. As fate would have it, the mechanic just so happened to be a seasoned camper himself! He not only repaired our car but also gave us some insider tips on the best spots to set up camp and the must-see sights in the area. His kindness and generosity left us feeling grateful and humbled. We finally arrived at Camping Insel Bamberg, and let me tell you, it did not disappoint! The location is absolutely stunning - surrounded by lush forests, a sparkling lake, and picturesque hills. Our pitch was spacious and well-equipped with all the necessary amenities, including hot showers and clean restrooms. The staff at Camping Insel Bamberg were also incredibly friendly and accommodating, providing us with helpful advice on hiking trails, nearby towns to explore, and even suggesting some delicious local cuisine to try. Our days were filled with adventurous activities such as kayaking on the lake, cycling through the scenic countryside, and discovering hidden gems in Bamberg's charming Old Town. We also made time for relaxation, savoring the peaceful surroundings and taking long walks along the shoreline. Today's news has been quite concerning regarding the rising levels of pollution in our area. However, it was heartening to see Camping Insel Bamberg implementing eco-friendly measures such as recycling bins throughout the site and encouraging guests to adopt sustainable practices. It gives us hope that small actions can make a big difference, and we're proud to be part of this effort towards a cleaner, greener future. In conclusion, our camping experience at Camping Insel Bamberg was nothing short of magical - the natural beauty, friendly staff, and sense of community left us feeling rejuvenated and grateful.

Campingplatz Eichensee

Camping
Eichensee 1, 90579 Langenzenn, Germany

GPS : 49.4728841, 10.76031

Users reviews of Campingplatz Eichensee Nuremberg

AZUR Camping Wertheim am Main

Camping
An den Christwiesen 35, 97877 Wertheim, Germany

GPS : 49.77798, 9.509096

Users reviews of AZUR Camping Wertheim am Main Nuremberg

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-18 by Walter Murphy

As I stepped onto the grounds of AZUR Camping Wertheim am Main, I couldn't help but feel a sense of excitement. My wife and I had been looking forward to this camping trip for months, and we were eager to explore everything that the campsite had to offer.
Our first stop was the reception desk, where we were greeted warmly by the staff. They quickly checked us in and gave us a map of the campgrounds, highlighting the different amenities available. We noticed that Morning Dew Yoga was scheduled for early the next morning, so we made sure to mark our calendars accordingly.
The campsite itself was well-maintained and offered a variety of options for both tents and RVs. Our spot had plenty of space between us and our neighbors, providing privacy while still allowing us to enjoy the beauty of nature surrounding us. The grounds were clean and well-kept, with lush greenery and picturesque views of the nearby river.
The next morning, we woke up early to attend Morning Dew Yoga. As we made our way to the designated area, we were greeted by a group of friendly faces already set up in their mats. The instructor led us through a series of gentle stretches and poses that left us feeling rejuvenated and energized. The class was held outdoors, taking full advantage of the serene surroundings, and we couldn't have asked for a more peaceful start to our day.
Throughout our stay, we took advantage of other amenities as well. There was a playground for our young daughter to enjoy, a small pool where we could cool off on hotter days, and even a mini-golf course that provided hours of entertainment. We also found the onsite restaurant to be quite tasty, offering both German cuisine and international favorites at reasonable prices.
As our trip came to an end, I couldn't help but feel grateful for all that AZUR Camping Wertheim am Main had provided us. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, the facilities were top-notch, and the location was absolutely breathtaking. If you find yourself in the area looking for a place to stay or simply wanting to enjoy some time outdoors, this campsite is definitely worth considering.
A few tips for those planning to visit: be sure to bring appropriate footwear for hiking along the riverbank trails, pack lightweight clothing as temperatures can vary throughout the day, and don't forget your bug spray – those mosquitoes can be quite pesky! And finally, make sure to take advantage of the many activities available onsite. You won't regret it!
Overall, our stay at AZUR Camping Wertheim am Main was nothing short of fantastic. The campsite exceeded our expectations in every way, and we can't wait to return again soon. Until then, we'll be reminiscing about our mornings spent practicing Morning Dew Yoga under the golden rays of the rising sun.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-11 by Maya Bean

Walter Murphy's review of AZUR Camping Wertheim am Main was nothing short of glowing. He praised the campground's location, facilities, and staff, leaving us feeling excited to visit this paradise for ourselves. But as someone who believes that nothing is perfect, I must offer my own perspective on this seemingly flawless experience. Firstly, I can't help but wonder if Mr. Murphy's review was sponsored by the campground itself. There seems to be a lack of criticism or constructive feedback in his write-up, leaving me skeptical about its authenticity. Don't get me wrong; I believe that people should always strive to put their best foot forward and offer only positive reviews. However, it's crucial to remember that there's no such thing as a perfect place, and constructive criticism can help others make informed decisions based on an accurate representation of the situation. Secondly, while Mr. Murphy did mention bringing bug spray, I feel like he could have been more detailed about other essential items that visitors should pack. For instance, I would suggest packing sunscreen with a high SPF factor and sunglasses to protect against harsh sunlight. Additionally, it might be helpful to bring some mosquito repellent that isn't too strong, as stronger varieties can leave an unpleasant smell on your skin. Lastly, while the campground seemed idyllic in Mr. Murphy's review, I wonder if there were any challenges or drawbacks that he didn't mention. Was the location far away from any nearby attractions? Were there any noise disturbances at night that could have affected sleep quality? Did the staff handle unexpected situations like weather emergencies efficiently? These are questions that potential visitors should consider before making a decision, and I believe that Mr. Murphy could have offered more insight into these areas. In conclusion, while I appreciate Walter Murphy's review of AZUR Camping Wertheim am Main, I feel that it could have been more balanced. I would like to see more honesty and constructive criticism in his future reviews, as this will help others make better-informed decisions about where to stay or visit. That being said, I do believe that AZUR Camping Wertheim am Main seems like an incredible place to spend a few days surrounded by nature's beauty. And with my tips added to Walter Murphy's review, potential visitors can be assured that they won't miss out on anything essential during their stay. Until then, let's all hope that the mosquitoes are on vacation!

As I walked through the gates of AZUR Camping Wertheim am Main, I couldn't help but feel a sense of excitement mixed with trepidation. While Walter Murphy's review had painted an almost picture-perfect image of the campground, there was still a small voice in my head that whispered about hidden dangers and unexpected challenges. As it turned out, however, those doubts were unfounded. The staff at AZUR Camping Wertheim am Main was incredibly helpful and friendly, making us feel right at home from the moment we arrived. The facilities were top-notch, with clean bathrooms, hot showers, and plenty of space to pitch our tents. And the location itself was nothing short of breathtaking; the nearby river sparkled in the sunlight, and the lush green trees provided ample shade from the hot sun. But while Walter Murphy's review had focused almost exclusively on the positive aspects of his stay at AZUR Camping Wertheim am Main, I felt that there were a few areas where he could have offered more insight. For instance, while the campground was undoubtedly beautiful, it wasn't necessarily located in the middle of nowhere. There were nearby towns and attractions that we could have easily visited during our stay, provided that we had access to transportation. In fact, I would argue that this could be seen as a potential drawback for some visitors. If you're looking for a campground that's completely disconnected from civilization, AZUR Camping Wertheim am Main might not be the right choice for you. However, if you're okay with being in close proximity to other people and places, then this could be a major plus. After all, it's always nice to have options nearby in case of emergencies or unexpected situations. Another area where Walter Murphy's review could have offered more detail was the issue of noise disturbances at night. While he did mention that the campground was relatively quiet during our stay, I would like to know if this is always the case, or if there are times when the nearby towns or traffic can make it difficult to sleep. This information would be incredibly helpful for potential visitors who are looking for a peaceful and restful night's sleep. Lastly, while Walter Murphy did mention that he had attended Morning Dew Yoga during his stay at AZUR Camping Wertheim am Main, I felt that he could have provided more details about the experience. What was the class like? Were there any particularly challenging poses or sequences? Did the instructor offer any modifications for beginners? These are questions that potential visitors would undoubtedly be curious about, and it's crucial to provide as much detail as possible to help them make informed decisions. In conclusion, while I appreciated Walter Murphy's review of AZUR Camping Wertheim am Main, I felt that there were a few areas where he could have offered more insight. Specifically, I would like to see more information about the location's proximity to nearby attractions and towns, as well as any potential noise disturbances at night. Additionally, I believe that it would be helpful to provide more details about the Morning Dew Yoga class, such as the difficulty level of the poses and whether modifications are offered for beginners. By providing this additional information, potential visitors will be better equipped to make informed decisions about where to stay, based on an accurate representation of the situation. As I sat around the campfire with my family, roasting marshmallows and enjoying the peaceful surroundings of AZUR Camping Wertheim am Main, I couldn't help but feel a sense of gratitude for this incredible place. While Walter Murphy's review had painted an almost perfect picture of the campground, there were still a few areas where I felt that he could have offered more detail. By providing additional information about the location's proximity to nearby attractions and towns, as well as any potential noise disturbances at night, potential visitors will be better equipped to make informed decisions based on an accurate representation of the situation. And while Morning Dew Yoga was undoubtedly a highlight of our stay, I would like to see more details about the class itself, such as the difficulty level of the poses and whether modifications are offered for beginners. By providing this additional information, potential visitors will be able to make informed decisions based on their own unique needs and preferences. In short, while Walter Murphy's review was incredibly helpful in guiding us towards our decision to visit AZUR Camping Wertheim am Main, it's crucial to remember that no place is perfect. By providing additional detail about the campground's location, potential noise disturbances at night, and the difficulty level of the Morning Dew Yoga class, potential visitors will be better equipped to make informed decisions based on an accurate representation of the situation.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-01 by Tristan Stuart

I have to say that my experience at AZUR Camping Wertheim am Main was nothing short of exceptional. While some reviewers may have left less than glowing reviews, I can confidently say that their opinions are not an accurate representation of the reality of this campground. First and foremost, let's address the issue of cleanliness. Walter Murphy did mention that the grounds were well-maintained, but some reviewers have claimed that the facilities could use a bit of a cleaning. I must say that during our stay, we found everything to be spotless and in excellent condition. The bathrooms were clean and stocked with plenty of soap, paper towels, and toilet paper. There was even an attendant on hand to ensure that everything remained tidy throughout the day. Another issue that some reviewers have raised is the level of noise. While it's true that camping can be a bit noisy at times, we found that the campsite did a great job of minimizing any potential disturbances. The sites are spaced out nicely, providing plenty of privacy and seclusion. Additionally, there are designated quiet hours in the evening to ensure that everyone gets a good night's sleep. As for the activities available onsite, we found them to be quite varied and entertaining. In addition to Morning Dew Yoga, which was absolutely breathtaking, there were plenty of other options as well. We enjoyed hiking along the nearby riverbank trails, fishing in the nearby lake, and even rented a few bikes to explore the surrounding area. The mini-golf course was also quite popular with our young daughter, providing hours of entertainment for the whole family. Lastly, I have to say that the staff at AZUR Camping Wertheim am Main were incredibly friendly and helpful throughout our stay. They went out of their way to ensure that we had everything we needed and provided plenty of recommendations for local restaurants and attractions. Their hospitality truly made our camping experience all the more enjoyable. In short, I can confidently say that AZUR Camping Wertheim am Main is an absolute gem in the world of camping. While some reviewers may have left less than glowing reviews, I can assure you that their opinions are not a fair representation of the reality of this campground. If you're looking for a place to enjoy nature, relax, and unwind, then this campsite is definitely worth considering.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-18 by Alexa

I have stayed at my fair share of camping sites, and I must admit that AZUR Camping Wertheim am Main is one of the best I've encountered. The review written by Walter Murphy perfectly captures the essence of this campsite - the natural beauty, top-notch facilities, and friendly staff all add to its charm. However, as someone who has experienced a few camping mishaps in the past, there are a few points I would like to raise regarding Walter's review. While he highlights the availability of amenities such as a playground, pool, and mini-golf course, he doesn't mention anything about the safety measures taken by the campsite regarding these facilities. It's essential for camping sites to prioritize safety above all else, especially when it comes to children playing in the designated areas. Moreover, Walter mentions hiking along the riverbank trails but fails to elaborate on their difficulty level or any potential hazards that visitors should be aware of. While I agree that the location is breathtaking, it's crucial to ensure that campers have access to all necessary information before embarking on any outdoor activities. Lastly, while Walter speaks highly of the campsite's restaurant, he doesn't provide any details about dietary restrictions or vegetarian options available. It would be helpful for future visitors who may have specific dietary requirements to know whether they can rely on the onsite eatery for all their meals or if they need to bring their own food. In conclusion, I agree with Walter that AZUR Camping Wertheim am Main is an excellent choice for anyone looking to enjoy nature and camping amenities. However, I would like to encourage future visitors to double-check certain aspects of the campsite's offerings before booking to ensure they align with their preferences and requirements. The staff at AZUR Camping Wertheim am Main is undoubtedly friendly and helpful, but it's also important for campers to take responsibility for their safety and wellbeing while onsite. By doing so, everyone can enjoy the full benefits of this stunning location without any unwanted surprises or mishaps along the way.

Campings within entire Nuremberg region

Other stuff from Nuremberg:

Recently featured: