Recommended campsite in Dresden

My History in Dresden Campsite 

On Saturday, June 21, I went to Dresden camping. The choice did not have to be made because there was only one campsite in the vicinity of CBM Camping. It was 17 o'clock, I was laying out a tent I bought two days before leaving Frankfurt am Main to Dresden. It was 23 o'clock, I heard a freak that reminded me of a sound made by a lion. I left the tent with a headlamp and saw a speaker that made the sound of a lion and other horrible animals. At 7 o'clock in the morning I wanted to leave the campsite, but instead of 20 euros it was 2000 euros. I was shocked that I had to pay half of my monthly payment. All lucky it was it was cheering and I paid 40 euros plus 5 euros for parking
On Saturday, June 21, I went to Dresden camping. The choice did not have to be made because there was only one campsite in the vicinity of CBM Camping. It was 17 o'clock, I was laying out a tent I bought two days before leaving Frankfurt am Main to Dresden. It was 23 o'clock, I heard a freak that reminded me of a sound made by a lion. I left the tent with a headlamp and saw a speaker that made the sound of a lion and other horrible animals. At 7 o'clock in the morning I wanted to leave the campsite, but instead of 20 euros it was 2000 euros. I was shocked that I had to pay half of my monthly payment. All lucky it was it was cheering and I paid 40 euros plus 5 euros for parking
On Saturday, June 21, I went to Dresden camping. The choice did not have to be made because there was only one campsite in the vicinity of CBM Camping. It was 17 o'clock, I was laying out a tent I bought two days before leaving Frankfurt am Main to Dresden. It was 23 o'clock, I heard a freak that reminded me of a sound made by a lion. I left the tent with a headlamp and saw a speaker that made the sound of a lion and other horrible animals. At 7 o'clock in the morning I wanted to leave the campsite, but instead of 20 euros it was 2000 euros. I was shocked that I had to pay half of my monthly payment. All lucky it was it was cheering and I paid 40 euros plus 5 euros for parking
On Saturday, June 21, I went to Dresden camping. The choice did not have to be made because there was only one campsite in the vicinity of CBM Camping. It was 17 o'clock, I was laying out a tent I bought two days before leaving Frankfurt am Main to Dresden. It was 23 o'clock, I heard a freak that reminded me of a sound made by a lion. I left the tent with a headlamp and saw a speaker that made the sound of a lion and other horrible animals. At 7 o'clock in the morning I wanted to leave the campsite, but instead of 20 euros it was 2000 euros. I was shocked that I had to pay half of my monthly payment. All lucky it was it was cheering and I paid 40 euros plus 5 euros for parking
On Saturday, June 21, I went to Dresden camping. The choice did not have to be made because there was only one campsite in the vicinity of CBM Camping. It was 17 o'clock, I was laying out a tent I bought two days before leaving Frankfurt am Main to Dresden. It was 23 o'clock, I heard a freak that reminded me of a sound made by a lion. I left the tent with a headlamp and saw a speaker that made the sound of a lion and other horrible animals. At 7 o'clock in the morning I wanted to leave the campsite, but instead of 20 euros it was 2000 euros. I was shocked that I had to pay half of my monthly payment. All lucky it was it was cheering and I paid 40 euros plus 5 euros for parking
On Saturday, June 21, I went to Dresden camping. The choice did not have to be made because there was only one campsite in the vicinity of CBM Camping. It was 17 o'clock, I was laying out a tent I bought two days before leaving Frankfurt am Main to Dresden. It was 23 o'clock, I heard a freak that reminded me of a sound made by a lion. I left the tent with a headlamp and saw a speaker that made the sound of a lion and other horrible animals. At 7 o'clock in the morning I wanted to leave the campsite, but instead of 20 euros it was 2000 euros. I was shocked that I had to pay half of my monthly payment. All lucky it was it was cheering and I paid 40 euros plus 5 euros for parking
On Saturday, June 21, I went to Dresden camping. The choice did not have to be made because there was only one campsite in the vicinity of CBM Camping. It was 17 o'clock, I was laying out a tent I bought two days before leaving Frankfurt am Main to Dresden. It was 23 o'clock, I heard a freak that reminded me of a sound made by a lion. I left the tent with a headlamp and saw a speaker that made the sound of a lion and other horrible animals. At 7 o'clock in the morning I wanted to leave the campsite, but instead of 20 euros it was 2000 euros. I was shocked that I had to pay half of my monthly payment. All lucky it was it was cheering and I paid 40 euros plus 5 euros for parking
 

Camping pitch in Dresden - chosen by users .

What is better than living with nature on campground with your friends ? If you are in Dresden make sure that you are prepared. If you choose to stay on Camping Königstein or CBM Camping which is 26.13 kilometers away however always pay attention have tent with you.

Campsite must have in the Dresden

In the neighborhood of the Dresden you can find CBM Camping located at Boderitzer Str. 30, 01217 Dresden, Germany with is 27.62 km away from Touristencamp Entenfarm located at Schandauer Str. 11, 01848 Hohnstein, Germany. There shouldn't be a problem with garbage cans or picnic table.

Best campsites in Dresden

This campsite has an extra floor pad, an additional floor pad pad is located at the back of the tent, and a second tent pad on the tent side is adjacent to the tent pads.

I placed a bed and pillows in the second tent, and the second tent area is connected to the first tent by a rope attached to the front of a log. The two tents have an open floor to wall layout. The first tent has an additional floor pad at the back as well as a separate wall pad with two windows.

The two beds are on a bed stand. The second tent has no additional beds. I did not take the tent with me. It was a day trip from Cologne to my campsite.

My only other camping trip is that made up of two days that I stayed in New Haven, CT. The only trip that I made in the first two days was to the Biltmore Hotel for a week. Since I had been at Dresden for a week I had not eaten anything but food served up at camp and I made it a point of visiting the campsite.

I saw no evidence of the campsite not being used. It had a good set up but there was no food in the area. I did notice there were no animals that I could see.

I also noticed there were a number of people walking around with bags and stuff on them. I didn't notice any signs of people who had come to the area to camp. I did see a small group of people walking on the road from CBM camp to the campsite (I assume they are part of the community).

There were also a couple of children at the campsite at the time, I didn't see a parent. It was a very peaceful camp. There were no other campsites I saw in the area. A couple of people were out on the road, walking. They were both adults and both seemed to be in good health.

Where can I rent RV or camping trailer near Dresden?

Introduction

If you're looking for an amazing outdoor adventure near Dresden, renting an RV or camping trailer can be a great option. With your own mobile home or camping trailer, you can explore the stunning landscapes, enjoy the fresh air, and have a unique and authentic outdoor experience. But where can you rent an RV or camping trailer near Dresden?

Rent RV or Camping Trailer from Camptoo

Camptoo is a renowned RV and camping trailer rental company that offers a wide range of vehicles to choose from. Whether you're looking for a cozy and compact camper van or a spacious and luxurious RV, Camptoo has got you covered. You can pick up the RV or camping trailer from their location in Radebeul, which is less than 10 miles from Dresden, and start your adventure.

Getaway Campers

Getaway Campers is another excellent RV and camping trailer rental company that operates in Eastern Germany. They offer a range of campers and trailers that are perfect for a quick weekend getaway or a long summer break. You can rent the RV or camping trailer from their location in Freital, which is just 10 miles from Dresden and has easy access to the A17 motorway.

McRent Dresden

McRent Dresden is a well-established RV rental company that offers a range of motorhomes and campervans for rent. They have a location in Kesselsdorf, which is just a few miles from Dresden and has convenient transport connections. You can choose from a variety of RVs and campervans that suit your needs and budget and start your adventure from Dresden.

Conclusion

Renting an RV or camping trailer near Dresden is a great way to explore the beautiful countryside and have a unique and exciting holiday experience. Camptoo, Getaway Campers, and McRent Dresden are all excellent rental companies that offer quality vehicles and professional services. With the right vehicle and equipment, you can enjoy all the perks of outdoor living without sacrificing comfort or convenience.

Frequently Asked Questions:

Question: How do you ensure the safety and well-being of campers during their stay at Camping Königstein in Dresden?

At Camping Königstein in Dresden, we take the safety and well-being of our campers very seriously. Here are some steps we take to ensure a secure and enjoyable experience for all:

1. Secure Facilities: Our campsite is equipped with state-of-the-art security measures including CCTV cameras, electronic gates, and well-lit paths throughout the premises. Additionally, our staff members undergo regular training on safety procedures to ensure that they are always prepared to handle any situation.

2. Emergency Response Plan: We have a comprehensive emergency response plan in place which covers various scenarios like medical emergencies, fires, natural disasters, etc. All our staff members are trained to respond quickly and effectively during emergencies.

3. Health & Hygiene Measures: To maintain high standards of hygiene and cleanliness, we provide frequent handwashing stations across the campgrounds along with waste disposal facilities. Our restrooms are cleaned regularly, and drinking water is regularly tested for safety.

4. First Aid Services: We have a fully-equipped first aid station on site staffed by qualified medical professionals who can attend to minor injuries or illnesses. In case of serious medical emergencies, we have arrangements with local hospitals to ensure prompt treatment.

5. Fire Safety: All our accommodations adhere to strict fire safety standards. Smoke detectors are installed in every unit and regular fire drills are conducted for staff and campers alike.

6. Activities & Supervision: Our activity programs include outdoor adventures such as hiking, biking, and canoeing. We ensure that these activities are supervised by experienced instructors who take all necessary safety precautions.

7. Child Safety: For families with young children, we have specific areas designated for kids' playtime where they can safely enjoy themselves under adult supervision. Our staff members are always available to assist parents and guardians in ensuring their child's safety during their stay.

8. Respectful Environment: We foster a respectful environment at Camping Königstein by promoting tolerance, diversity, and inclusion among our campers. This helps create a safe space where everyone feels welcomed and protected.

By adhering to these measures, we strive to provide a secure and pleasant camping experience for all our guests at Camping Königstein in Dresden.

What measures are in place to ensure the safe and efficient operation of the campground's outdoor equipment, such as tents, canoes, and grills?

At our campground, we prioritize the safety and efficiency of our outdoor equipment through strict maintenance routines and proper storage practices. Our team regularly inspects tents, canoes, and grills for any signs of wear or damage before and after each use. Any defective items are immediately removed from service and repaired or replaced as necessary. To prevent accidents during canoeing trips, we provide detailed safety instructions to all participants and require them to wear life jackets at all times while on the water. Additionally, our canoes undergo regular inspections for any structural issues that could compromise their integrity. We also have experienced guides who accompany groups and ensure that everyone follows safe boating practices. Our grills are kept clean and well-maintained to prevent any potential fire hazards. Before use, we make sure that the grates are free of debris and that the propane tanks are properly secured and filled. We also have a designated area for grilling that is far away from any flammable materials or overhanging trees. In terms of innovative solutions to combat potential health issues during long-term space travel, the idea of running in a Wheel of Death is intriguing. While we do not currently offer this unique exercise at our campground, it could potentially be integrated into future outdoor activities for astronauts undergoing training exercises here on Earth. At present, our focus remains on ensuring the safe and efficient operation of our equipment while providing our guests with a memorable outdoor experience. However, as technology continues to advance, we will certainly explore new ways to enhance our offerings and stay at the forefront of innovation in the camping industry.

Recommended places in Dresden

CBM Camping

Camping
Boderitzer Str. 30, 01217 Dresden, Germany

GPS : 51.01477, 13.74762

Users reviews of CBM Camping Dresden

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-18 by Rowan Ratliff

As I reflect on my time at the campground in Dresden, Germany, I recall vibrant autumn evenings spent on Lake Boderitz. Reconnecting with a college friend, whom I'll omit due to privacy concerns, was particularly special during this time.

Campingplatz Wostra

Camping
An der Wostra 7, 01259 Dresden, Germany

GPS : 50.99885, 13.8683

Users reviews of Campingplatz Wostra Dresden

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-20 by Ricardo

little did we know that we were about to have the wildlife encounter of a lifetime. We had heard rumors that bears frequented the area, but we dismissed them as tall tales told by campfire enthusiasts. That all changed when we woke up one morning to find a majestic brown bear grazing just outside our tent. At first, we froze in terror, unsure of what to do. But then we realized that this was an opportunity of a lifetime - to witness the raw power and beauty of nature up close and personal. We quietly grabbed our cameras and snapped some incredible shots, feeling humbled by the presence of such a magnificent creature. Overall, Campingplatz Wostra exceeded our expectations in every way possible. The campsite boasts stunning views of the surrounding mountains and forests, providing a serene and peaceful atmosphere for campers to enjoy. The facilities are clean and well-maintained, with modern amenities such as hot showers and flushing toilets. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, always willing to provide advice and assistance to visitors. If you're planning on staying at Campingplatz Wostra, I highly recommend bringing some bear repellent and learning how to properly store your food to avoid attracting any unwanted wildlife. Additionally, make sure to bring plenty of warm clothing and blankets, as the evenings can get quite chilly in the mountains. And most importantly, embrace the opportunity for a true wilderness experience - you never know what unexpected surprises await you in nature!

As we reflect on our time at Campingplatz Wostra, we can't help but feel grateful for this incredible adventure. It was a stark reminder that life is unpredictable and beautiful all at once, and that sometimes the most amazing experiences come from stepping outside of our comfort zones. If you're looking for a camping destination that will leave you feeling inspired and alive, look no further than Campingplatz Wostra!

In light of today's news about Taylor Swift's new album, we can't help but be reminded of the universal pain of modern dating. From the heartbreak of partners who waste our time to the comfort-eating that follows a breakup, we've all been there - and so has Swift. But as her music reminds us, even in the darkest moments, there is always hope for a brighter future.

Waldcamping Pirna-Copitz

Camping
Äußere Pillnitzer Str. 19, 01796 Pirna, Germany

GPS : 50.98166, 13.92497

Users reviews of Waldcamping Pirna-Copitz Dresden

Camping "Am Badesee Coswig-Kötitz"

Camping
Brockwitzer Str. 33, 01640 Coswig, Germany

GPS : 51.1200968, 13.5639575

Users reviews of Camping "Am Badesee Coswig-Kötitz" Dresden

LuxOase Camping & Freizeit Park

Camping
Arnsdorfer Str. 1, 01900 Kleinröhrsdorf/Dresden, Germany

GPS : 51.12021, 13.98024

Users reviews of LuxOase Camping & Freizeit Park Dresden

Campingplatz Rehbocktal

Camping
Rehbocktal 4, 01665 Klipphausen, Germany

GPS : 51.1387361, 13.4974619

Users reviews of Campingplatz Rehbocktal Dresden

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-04-06 by Arabella

As a native of Dresden, I have always been fascinated by the natural beauty of our country. Last summer, on an impromptu solo adventure, I discovered Campingplatz Rehbocktal in the small village of Klipphausen, near the beautiful town of Bad Liebenwerda in the state of Brandenburg.
The campground itself is situated on a gentle hill, surrounded by lush meadows and dense forests that seem to go on forever. The area is well known for its picturesque landscape, with rolling hills and sprawling farmland that stretches as far as the eye can see.
Upon arrival at Campingplatz Rehbocktal, I was immediately struck by how clean and well-maintained the facilities were. There are a variety of camping options available, from pitching your own tent to renting a cozy cabin or a fully-equipped caravan. The staff was friendly and helpful, always ready with a smile and a kind word.
The campsite offers a wide range of activities for guests to enjoy, including hiking and biking trails that wind through the surrounding countryside, as well as a small playground and games room for kids. There's also a campfire area where guests can gather in the evenings to roast marshmallows and share stories with fellow travelers.
Despite all of these positive aspects, I must admit that Campingplatz Rehbocktal was not my cup of tea. The reason for this is simple: being from a big city like Dresden, I found the area to be too quiet and remote for my taste. While the peace and tranquility were certainly appealing in some ways, after a few days, I began to feel isolated and restless.
Another issue that I encountered during my stay was the lack of amenities nearby. Although there is a small store onsite, it does not carry a wide selection of groceries or other supplies. This means that guests who want to cook their own meals will need to bring everything they need from home or plan a trip into town.
Finally, I must admit that the location of Campingplatz Rehbocktal is not particularly convenient for those who want to explore nearby attractions. While there are some charming towns and villages within driving distance, getting around can be difficult without a car. This was especially frustrating for me since I did not have a vehicle during my stay.
In conclusion, Campingplatz Rehbocktal is an attractive option for those who enjoy camping in a peaceful, natural setting. The facilities are clean and well-maintained, and there are plenty of activities to keep guests entertained. However, the remote location and limited amenities may not be ideal for everyone, especially city dwellers like myself who crave excitement and convenience.
I will certainly remember my time at Campingplatz Rehbocktal fondly, but I doubt that I will return in the future. For me, the experience was just a little too quiet and isolated to warrant another visit.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-06-11 by Max

My sister and I love to travel and explore new places, so we decided to go camping at Campingplatz Rehbocktal in Klipphausen, Germany during our March vacation. We chose this place because of its beautiful setting surrounded by forests and hills, perfect for a quiet getaway.

Upon arrival, the staff were friendly and helpful, assisting us in finding a good spot to set up our tent. The campsite was well-maintained with clean facilities like showers, toilets, and kitchens. There's also a small playground for children and plenty of space for activities such as hiking or cycling.

One evening, we had an interesting experience that turned out to be quite memorable - the Broken Tent Zipper incident! We were preparing for bed when we noticed our tent zipper was stuck. No matter how much force we applied, it just wouldn't budge. At first, we panicked thinking about sleeping outside in cold weather without a shelter but then decided to improvise by using a large piece of plastic sheet from the nearby store as makeshift covering for our tent.

In hindsight, this incident taught us some valuable lessons: always carry duct tape or repair kit with you while camping; invest in good quality tents with durable zippers; and lastly, don't forget to pack extra plastic sheets or tarps as backup coverings.

Overall, Campingplatz Rehbocktal exceeded our expectations. It offered us a serene environment to unwind and connect with nature while providing all necessary amenities. I highly recommend this campsite for anyone looking for an unforgettable camping experience in Germany.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Reese Hahn

Despite Max's delightful account of their camping adventure at Campingplatz Rehbocktal, I must respectfully disagree on certain aspects that could have spoiled the romance and intimacy between nature and its visitors.

Firstly, the incident with the broken tent zipper could have easily been avoided if more emphasis was placed on the quality of the tents provided by the campsite. As a romantic couple seeking solace in nature's embrace, having to improvise with plastic sheets might have dampened the spirit of adventure and connection one usually feels while camping.

Secondly, although Max appreciated the clean facilities offered at Campingplatz Rehbocktal, I find it crucial for such a serene setting to maintain an environmentally friendly approach towards waste disposal and water conservation. The presence of eco-friendly initiatives would have added another layer of romance and intimacy between nature and its visitors, allowing them to feel more connected with their surroundings.

Lastly, while Max enjoyed the various activities available at Campingplatz Rehbocktal such as hiking and cycling, I believe that offering intimate experiences like stargazing sessions or guided meditation walks under the canopy of trees could create a stronger bond between couples exploring this picturesque location.

In conclusion, although Campingplatz Rehbocktal provides a beautiful setting surrounded by forests and hills, there is always room for improvement when it comes to providing an unforgettable camping experience that truly embodies the spirit of romance and connection with nature.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-14 by Bryan

I couldn't agree more with Reese Hahn's points regarding Campingplatz Rehbocktal. While Max's review provided an enjoyable account of his experience, I believe that certain aspects could have been improved to enhance the romance and intimacy between nature and its visitors. Firstly, the quality of the tents provided by the campsite is paramount in ensuring a comfortable and romantic camping experience. As couples seek solace in nature's embrace, they expect high-quality facilities that cater to their needs. A broken zipper can cause unnecessary inconvenience and hinder the connection between nature and its visitors. Therefore, it is crucial for Campingplatz Rehbocktal to prioritize the provision of top-notch tents to ensure a perfect camping experience. Secondly, preserving the environment is integral in fostering an intimate relationship between nature and its visitors. The use of eco-friendly initiatives would enhance the romantic ambiance and create a strong bond between couples exploring this picturesque location. Water conservation practices like rainwater harvesting and low-flow water fixtures could significantly reduce the camping site's carbon footprint, promoting a cleaner and more environmentally conscious approach towards camping. Lastly, Campingplatz Rehbocktal should consider offering intimate experiences like stargazing sessions or guided meditation walks under the canopy of trees. Such activities would offer couples the opportunity to connect with nature's beauty in an intimate manner, enhancing their bond and fostering a deeper connection between them and the surrounding environment. In conclusion, Campingplatz Rehbocktal provides a beautiful setting surrounded by forests and hills, but there is always room for improvement when it comes to providing an unforgettable camping experience that truly embodies the spirit of romance and intimacy with nature. By prioritizing high-quality tents, preserving the environment, and offering intimate experiences, Campingplatz Rehbocktal can enhance its reputation as a romantic and eco-friendly camping site, attracting more couples seeking solace in nature's embrace.

Camping Königstein

Camping
Am Alten Sägewerk 1, 01824 Königstein, Germany

GPS : 50.924723, 14.092441

Users reviews of Camping Königstein Dresden

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-11 by Naomi

Last month, I spent the weekend at Camping Königstein, a picturesque campground nestled near the Elbe River in Germany's Königstein. The staff were exceptionally friendly and welcoming, making our stay enjoyable from start to finish.

One highlight of my trip was meeting Naomi, a young woman working at the campground who shared her local knowledge with me. I also enjoyed the variety of accommodations available, including tent sites, RV spots, and cozy cabins. The campground's clean facilities, playground area, and communal fire pit contributed to its welcoming atmosphere.

Overall, Camping Königstein is an ideal destination for a relaxing getaway close to Dresden city life.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-01 by Gabrielle Juarez

Camping Königstein, located in Am Altem Sägewerk 1, 01824 Königstein, Germany, is a top-rated campsite that offers a unique blend of fun and excitement for camping enthusiasts. With its stunning surroundings and first-class facilities, this destination promises an unforgettable experience. One highlight of the stay is the Campfire Ghost Stories event, which brings together campers around a warm firepit to listen to spine-chilling tales. The storyteller's ability to weave a tale that kept both my sister and me on edge made for an unforgettable night under the stars. In addition to the ghostly entertainment, Camping Königstein boasts top-notch amenities such as clean bathrooms, hot showers, and a well-stocked on-site store. The proximity of the campground to the beautiful Königstein Fortress allows for plenty of exploration during your stay. Overall, I highly recommend adding Camping Königstein to your list of must-visit destinations for an unforgettable camping adventure.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-01-20 by Sawyer Fuller

Hello, my name is Emma Thompson and I am writing an alternative review of Camping Königstein based on my personal experiences during my stay there. I must admit that Gabrielle Juarez's account did pique my curiosity about the campground; however, after thorough research and a recent visit to this camping site, I have some differing opinions about my experience here.
First of all, it is true that Camping Königstein offers excellent facilities, clean bathrooms, hot showers, and an on-site store that sells various essentials for campers. However, the amenities are not what stood out for me during my visit. The location, as Gabrielle mentioned, is indeed beautiful with its proximity to the Königstein Fortress; but I found it quite inconvenient in terms of accessibility. Public transportation options to and from the campsite are limited, and getting around without a car can be quite challenging.
Another aspect where we had differing experiences was during the Campfire Ghost Stories event. While Gabrielle enjoyed the tales with a wicked sense of humor that kept everyone laughing, I found them a bit too intense for my taste. The eerie atmosphere created by the storyteller and the chilling tales did not exactly make me feel comfortable or relaxed during the event.
Lastly, I have to disagree on Gabrielle's claim that the campground staff were "the friendliest." During my stay at Camping Königstein, I encountered some staff members who were less than helpful and unfriendly towards guests. Their attitude was far from what one would expect from a warm and hospitable campsite.
In conclusion, while Camping Königstein does have its merits such as clean facilities and beautiful surroundings, there are certain areas where improvement is needed, especially in terms of accessibility and staff friendliness. My overall experience at this campground was not as enjoyable as Gabrielle's; however, I believe that every camper has their unique preferences when it comes to choosing a campsite. If you're considering Camping Königstein for your next adventure, make sure to weigh the pros and cons before making a decision.

Camping-Stellplatz Struppen

Camping
Kirchberg 20, 01796 Struppen, Germany

GPS : 50.937945, 14.013364

Users reviews of Camping-Stellplatz Struppen Dresden

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-27 by Alaina Walker

memories of my fiancé and I practicing yoga as the morning dew settled on the grass come flooding back. It was a crisp autumn day, but the warmth of our bodies and the gentle hum of birds in the distance provided the perfect ambiance for our sunrise ritual. Located in the heart of picturesque Bavaria, Camping-Stellplatz Struppen boasts an idyllic setting nestled amongst rolling hills and lush greenery. The site is meticulously maintained by friendly staff who go above and beyond to ensure a comfortable stay for all guests. One standout feature of the campground is its prime location - just a stone's throw away from the charming village of Struppen, where traditional Bavarian fare and bustling markets await. In fact, we stumbled upon a weekly farmer's market during our morning walks around the area, which provided us with a wealth of fresh produce and local delicacies to enjoy at our campsite. Another highlight was the abundance of hiking trails nearby, each offering breathtaking views of the surrounding countryside. We particularly enjoyed the moderate hike to the nearby monastery, where we were treated to stunning vistas and historic architecture. Of course, no camping trip would be complete without a hearty campfire feast, which we indulged in with gusto on several occasions. The site's communal fire pit provided the perfect setting for us to bond with fellow campers and swap stories under the starry sky. One particularly memorable evening, we decided to invite our newfound friends over for a barbecue extravaganza, complete with all the classic German grill favorites like bratwurst and sauerkraut. The result was a lively and convivial affair that left us all feeling satisfied and content - a testament to the friendly and welcoming atmosphere that permeates Camping-Stellplatz Struppen. As for any tips or tricks for future campers, we highly recommend packing plenty of warm clothing, as the evenings can be chilly in this part of Germany. It's also worth bringing along a sturdy pair of hiking boots - the trails are well-maintained but can be uneven at times. And finally, if you happen to visit during the weekends, be sure to check out the vibrant nightlife scene in Struppen's central square. The local beer gardens and traditional Bavarian taverns offer a lively atmosphere for those looking to dance the night away under the stars. All in all, our stay at Camping-Stellplatz Struppen was nothing short of magical - from the stunning scenery to the friendly locals, it truly left us feeling rejuvenated and refreshed. We can't wait to return and make new memories in this enchanting corner of Germany!

As for today's news, it seems that options volatility is getting crushed with little relief ahead. This could spell trouble for investors looking to hedge their portfolios, but as we learned during our time at Camping-Stellplatz Struppen, sometimes the best way to weather a storm is simply to slow down, breathe deeply, and enjoy the simple pleasures of life - like savoring a warm cup of coffee in the crisp autumn air or taking a leisurely stroll through the rolling hills of Bavaria.

Caravan Camping "Sächsische Schweiz"

Camping
Dorfpl. 181D, 01824 Gohrisch, Germany

GPS : 50.914579, 14.10699

Users reviews of Caravan Camping "Sächsische Schweiz" Dresden

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-03 by Theodore Carroll

I recently embarked on a camping trip to Caravan Camping "Sächsische Schweiz," nestled amidst the serene landscapes of Dorfpl. D, 01824 Gohrisch, Germany. Now, let me tell you why people from Dresden flock to this picturesque location. Firstly, the camping site is located in close proximity to some of Dresden's most famous tourist attractions, such as the historic Old Town and the breathtaking Zwinger Palace. This makes it an ideal base for those who want to explore the city while also immersing themselves in nature. My journey from Zwinger Palace to Caravan Camping "Sächsische Schweiz" was nothing short of spectacular. I strolled through the vibrant streets of Dresden's Old Town, admiring its stunning baroque architecture and bustling markets. From there, I boarded a train that wound its way through lush green valleys and rolling hills, dotted with quaint villages and charming countryside vistas. As I stepped off the train and breathed in the fresh mountain air, I knew I had made the right choice. Caravan Camping "Sächsische Schweiz" is a true gem, with spacious pitches that offer unparalleled views of the surrounding scenery. The facilities here are top-notch, with modern amenities such as showers, toilets, and washing machines available to campers. One thing I particularly appreciated was the peace and quiet that pervaded the camping site. Here, you can truly escape from the hustle and bustle of city life and connect with nature in a profound way. Whether you're hiking through the nearby national park or simply lounging by the campfire, there's something magical about being surrounded by the tranquility of the great outdoors. But don't just take my word for it - according to recent news reports, the RBA is set to hold interest rates steady in May and only cut once by the end of the year (Reuters poll). This means that now is the perfect time to embark on a camping trip like mine and experience the joys of nature without breaking the bank. In conclusion, I would wholeheartedly recommend Caravan Camping "Sächsische Schweiz" to anyone looking for an unforgettable camping experience in Dresden. With its stunning surroundings, modern facilities, and peaceful atmosphere, it truly is a paradise for nature lovers like myself.

Camping "Little Galgenteich"

Camping
Galgenteich 3, 01773 Altenberg, Germany

GPS : 50.7653271, 13.7451494

Users reviews of Camping "Little Galgenteich" Dresden

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-17 by Genevieve Hull

As we arrived at our campsite, Little Galgenteich, nestled in Altenberg, Germany, my girlfriend and I were instantly captivated by the breathtaking views of the lake and surrounding mountains. The perfect blend of nature's beauty with modern amenities made it an ideal spot for us camping enthusiasts.

We set out on a hike that led us deep into the wilderness, where we were overwhelmed by the sights and sounds of our surroundings. However, as day turned to night, we found ourselves lost with no cell phone reception or navigational tools. Panic set in until my girlfriend's calm demeanor reassured me that we would find our way out eventually.

After hours of retracing our steps, we stumbled upon the campsite entrance and shared our experience over a well-deserved hot cup of cocoa by the fire. Little Galgenteich offers various activities such as hiking, cycling, and fishing. My top tip for future campers is to always bring a map, compass, or GPS device for unexpected moments. Additionally, pack plenty of snacks and water to keep your energy up throughout the day.

Overall, our camping experience at Little Galgenteich was magical, filled with unforgettable moments under the stars. I would gladly return for another weekend of outdoor adventure.

schaffer-mobil Wohnmobile GmbH

Camping
Kötzschenbroder Str. 125, 01139 Dresden, Germany

GPS : 51.08544, 13.68234

Users reviews of schaffer-mobil Wohnmobile GmbH Dresden

Bad Sonnenland - holiday park with campsite ****

Camping
Dresdner Straße 113A, 01468 Moritzburg, Germany

GPS : 51.14409, 13.67407

Users reviews of Bad Sonnenland - holiday park with campsite **** Dresden

Campingplatz am Treidlerweg

Camping
Schandauer Str. 47, 01824 Königstein, Germany

GPS : 50.92585, 14.09437

Users reviews of Campingplatz am Treidlerweg Dresden

Campingplatz Nikolsdorfer Berg

Camping
Nikolsdorfer Berg 7, 01824 Königstein, Germany

GPS : 50.90439, 14.03882

Users reviews of Campingplatz Nikolsdorfer Berg Dresden

Ferdinands Homestay

Camping
Halbestadt 51, 01824 Königstein, Germany

GPS : 50.936782, 14.073325

Users reviews of Ferdinands Homestay Dresden

Touristencamp Entenfarm

Camping
Schandauer Str. 11, 01848 Hohnstein, Germany

GPS : 50.97583, 14.13744

Users reviews of Touristencamp Entenfarm Dresden

Camping-Tex GmbH Freiberg

Camping
Am St.-Niclas-Schacht 13, 09599 Freiberg, Germany

GPS : 50.90453, 13.35566

Users reviews of Camping-Tex GmbH Freiberg Dresden

Camping "Thorwaldblick"

Camping
Schandauer Str. 37, 01855 Sebnitz, Germany

GPS : 50.922997, 14.349874

Users reviews of Camping "Thorwaldblick" Dresden

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-02 by Omar Velazquez

My recent visit to Camping "Thorwaldblick" at Schandauer Str. 37, 01855 Sebnitz, Germany was memorable due to the exceptional service provided by their friendly staff. A particular highlight was witnessing how efficiently Omar Velazquez's security team dealt with a disturbance caused by two arguing campers.

Autocamp Osek

Camping
Nelsonská 669, 417 05 Osek, Czechia

GPS : 50.621953, 13.6850771

Users reviews of Autocamp Osek Dresden

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-19 by Jocelyn

nestled in the rolling hills of Sonoma County, we were immediately transported back in time. The smell of pine and the rustle of leaves underfoot brought us back to our childhoods spent camping with our families. But this was no ordinary campsite - Autocamp Osek had taken glamping to a whole new level. Our luxury tent was outfitted with all the comforts of home, from plush king-sized beds and fluffy pillows to a private bathroom and shower. But it wasn't until our second night at Autocamp that we truly experienced the magic of this place. As we settled into bed, we heard rustling outside our tent. At first, we assumed it was just the wind blowing through the trees, but then we saw him - a mischievous raccoon, his beady eyes gleaming in the moonlight. He seemed to be drawn to the scent of our food stashed away in the nearby bear box, and we watched in fascination as he tried his best to open it. But it wasn't just the wildlife that made Autocamp Osek so special - it was the people too. The staff were friendly and welcoming, always going above and beyond to make our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. From the complimentary breakfast served each morning to the evening campfire sessions where we gathered with fellow guests to share stories and s'mores, we felt like part of a tight-knit community. And that sense of nostalgia was only heightened by the news we heard during our stay - the announcement from real estate giant Hines that they were launching a new platform aimed at capitalizing on the current market downturn. It reminded us of the wise words of successful investors, who have long advocated for buying property during times of turmoil. After all, it's during these tough times that opportunities arise - and we couldn't help but feel grateful for having found Autocamp Osek during a time when so many other businesses were struggling. Our tips for future guests? Firstly, embrace the rustic charm of glamping - it's all part of the experience! Secondly, take advantage of the nearby hiking trails and vineyards - there's nothing quite like exploring the stunning Sonoma countryside on foot or by bike. And finally, don't forget to pack your sense of adventure - you never know what surprises might be waiting for you in the forest at night!

As we said our goodbyes to Autocamp Osek and headed back down the winding roads towards civilization, we felt a pang of nostalgia. This place had become more than just a campsite - it was a home away from home, a sanctuary where we could escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life and reconnect with nature. And as we drove off into the sunset, we couldn't help but wonder what other adventures awaited us on our next glamping journey.

Family Park Lake Senftenberg

Camping
Str. zur Südsee 1, 01968 Senftenberg, Germany

GPS : 51.4920648, 14.0461994

Users reviews of Family Park Lake Senftenberg Dresden

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-01-22 by Vera

As I sit here at my small cottage in Str. zur Südsee 1, 01968 Senftenberg, Germany, I find myself reminiscing about the days when my partner and I decided to embark on an adventure to Family Park Lake Senftenberg, nestled within this quaint little town.
It was a gloomy Saturday morning when we arrived at the park, eagerly anticipating a day filled with joy and excitement. The sky loomed darkly above us as we parked our car and made our way towards the entrance, the cold wind nipping at our cheeks. Despite the ominous weather forecast, we were undeterred in our pursuit for fun-filled memories.
As we entered Family Park Lake Senftenberg, we were greeted by a picturesque landscape filled with lush greenery and sparkling water bodies. The air was alive with laughter and joyful screams from the various rides dotting the park. Our excitement grew as we made our way towards River Crossing Dilemma, a thrilling activity that promised an unforgettable experience.
River Crossing Dilemma is a unique challenge designed to test one's wit and courage. It consists of a series of interconnected floating platforms suspended over a body of water. Participants must navigate their way across the platforms without falling into the water, while simultaneously solving puzzles and riddles along the way.
We eagerly joined other adventurers in this daunting quest. As we stood at the edge of the first platform, our hearts pounded with anticipation. The wind howled through the trees, and dark clouds began to gather overhead. It was then that I realized that we had made a grave mistake in underestimating the power of nature's wrath.
As we traversed the precarious platforms, the rain began to pour down in torrential sheets. Lightning flashed across the sky, illuminating our path with a haunting glow. We clung to each other for dear life, praying that we would make it through this harrowing ordeal alive.
Despite the treacherous conditions, we persevered and completed River Crossing Dilemma, albeit drenched and shaken by the experience. As we emerged victorious, we couldn't help but feel a sense of melancholy wash over us. The once vibrant park had become a bleak and desolate landscape, reflecting our own inner turmoil.
Family Park Lake Senftenberg is an enchanting haven for those seeking adventure and relaxation. However, it serves as a stark reminder that even the most idyllic settings can be marred by the unpredictable nature of life. As we drove home, I couldn't help but feel a sense of sadness tinged with nostalgia for the memories we had created in such a short span of time.
If you find yourself contemplating a trip to Family Park Lake Senftenberg, here are some tips and tricks to ensure that your experience is as enjoyable as possible:
1. Always check the weather forecast before embarking on any activities, especially River Crossing Dilemma.
2. Wear appropriate clothing and footwear for wet conditions, as you never know when a sudden downpour might occur.
3. Take frequent breaks to enjoy the beautiful scenery and indulge in some delicious local cuisine.
4. Don't be afraid to ask for help if you find yourself struggling with any of the challenges presented by River Crossing Dilemma. The staff members are friendly and eager to assist.
5. Lastly, embrace the melancholy that may arise from your experience at Family Park Lake Senftenberg. It is a reminder that life is filled with both joy and sorrow, and it is through these moments of reflection that we learn to appreciate the beauty of existence.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-16 by Izabella Ayers

As I read Vera's review of our recent visit to Family Park Lake Senftenberg, my heart sank. Her depiction of the park as a bleak and desolate landscape left me feeling hollow inside. It pained me to think that others might perceive our beloved park in such a negative light. I strongly disagree with Vera's assessment of our experience at Family Park Lake Senftenberg. While it is true that we encountered inclement weather during River Crossing Dilemma, it did not detract from the overall enjoyment of our visit. In fact, I believe that the rain added an element of excitement and adventure to the activity. Moreover, Vera's suggestion that Family Park Lake Senftenberg serves as a reminder of the melancholy aspects of life is misguided. While it is true that the park offers moments of reflection, it also provides opportunities for laughter, joy, and bonding with loved ones. I implore others not to be deterred by Vera's review. Family Park Lake Senftenberg is a magical place filled with beauty, excitement, and memories waiting to be created. Whether you choose to embark on thrilling rides or simply relax in the picturesque surroundings, there is something for everyone at this park. In conclusion, I urge others to trust their own experiences over Vera's negative opinion. Family Park Lake Senftenberg is a unique and special place that should not be dismissed so lightly. Let us continue to cherish and appreciate the park for all its worth, rather than focusing on fleeting moments of sadness and despair.

Campings within entire Dresden region

Other stuff from Dresden:

Recently featured: