Best camping holiday in Simi Valley

Camping pitch in Simi Valley - chosen by users.

Nothing is better than recreation in the wild outside Simi Valley. If you are a fan of camping stay focused on the following things. Make sure that your destination campground is equipped with garbage cans.

Campsite must have in the Simi Valley

If you looking for a campground with fence around campsite you can check Emma Wood State Beach located at Pacific Coast Hwy, Ventura, CA 93001, United States with is only 13.81 kilometers away from Lake Casitas Recreation Area located at 11311 Santa Ana Rd, Ventura, CA 93001, United States. There shouldn't be a problem with fence around campsite or electricity.

Best campgrounds in Simi Valley

If you have a camper in your possession, please inform the camper as soon as possible.The campground is under the jurisdiction of the Simi Valley Recreation District, please be sure to inform the local authorities before visiting.Campers will be required to pay a registration fee for the season.

If you are a resident of Ventura County, you are entitled to a free annual pass which can be picked up from the Simi Valley Recreation District office, located at 1250 N. Foothill Blvd, Simi Valley, CA 93065.

The Recreation District office is open from 8:30 am to 5 pm, Monday to Friday.The pass is valid for the entire year and is not transferable. Please check the Recreation District website for more information.

All fees will be sent to the registered user.Campers will be required to sign a release and agree to abide by the terms. A release will be sent to the registered user as soon as possible. The fee will be charged to the registered user within 3 days of registration.

If the camper has not signed a release by the due date, all of the fees will be refunded to the registered user.If you have any questions about this policy, we welcome you to contact us through chat.

Love story on San Mateo Campground near Simi Valley campsite

Many people found love on campsites. Simi Valley is not an exception in that matter. It is a fact that numerous hiking trails favors amorous elation. Even waiter form California named Evangeline Galloway fall in love in Simi Valley campsite.

Another attraction of Simi Valley camping is Simi Valley RV Parks. Camping places are the most famous parks in Simi Valley, CA as their owners. One should to know that these camping places are not cheap. Most of Simi Valley campsites cost around $ 40 to $80.

Simi Valley, ca is not so famous in the United States but it becomes a favorite tourist city. It attracts thousands of tourists from California, United States and Canada. 

For this reason, Simi Valley is developing very fast in recent years. This city is also known as the “City of Trees” because of its many parks and green areas. It has a population of more than 100,000 people and is located in the north of Los Angeles.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What is the maximum length of an RV allowed at Emma Wood State Beach campgrounds, and are there any restrictions on generators or other noise-making equipment?

According to the California State Parks website, vehicles at Emma Wood State Beach campsites must be 35 feet in length or less. Regarding generators, per state park regulations, they cannot operate between sunset and sunrise. Additionally, noise-making equipment should not interfere with other campers' enjoyment of the area.

What precautions should be taken during a wildfire emergency at our campground in Simi Valley, and how can we ensure the safety of all campers in such situations?

During a wildfire emergency at our campground in Simi Valley, it's essential to take immediate action to ensure the safety of all campers. Here are some precautions that should be taken:

1. Stay informed: Keep an eye on local news channels and listen to updates from authorities regarding the fire's location and progress. Follow their instructions carefully and immediately.

2. Pack essentials: Prepare emergency kits with enough water, first aid supplies, flashlights, and a portable radio. Make sure you have sturdy shoes, clothing made of flame-resistant materials, and a mask to protect your lungs.

3. Follow evacuation orders: If authorities ask you to leave the campground, do so immediately. Don't hesitate, as wildfires can spread rapidly, and it's crucial to get out of harm's way.

4. Stay low and seek shelter: In case of an immediate wildfire threat, move quickly but calmly towards lower ground or a body of water. Find shelter behind a solid structure, such as a concrete wall, or cover yourself with thick blankets or wet clothes to provide some protection against the heat and smoke.

5. Call for help: If you spot any fires, contact emergency services immediately. Provide them with your location and detailed information about the fire's size and location.

6. Keep animals safe: If possible, gather your pets and livestock in a secure enclosure or trailer to prevent them from getting lost or injured during the chaos.

7. Follow campground guidelines: Obey all posted fire restrictions and camping rules. Avoid campfires, smoking cigarettes outdoors, or any other activities that can start a wildfire.

By following these precautions, you'll be able to protect yourself and your loved ones in case of a wildfire emergency at our Simi Valley campground. Remember to always prioritize safety above all else during such situations.

Recommended places in Simi Valley

Malibu Creek State Park Campground

Camping
Agoura Hills, CA 91301, United States

GPS : 34.0946263, -118.7138274

Users reviews of Malibu Creek State Park Campground Simi Valley

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-06-16 by Rhett

A weekend camping at Malibu Creek State Park left one appreciative of nature's beauty.

Lake Piru

Camping
4780 Piru Canyon Rd, Piru, CA 93040, United States

GPS : 34.4748877, -118.761206

Users reviews of Lake Piru Simi Valley

Musch Hike In Camp

Camping
Topanga, CA 90290, United States

GPS : 34.1029862, -118.5838368

Users reviews of Musch Hike In Camp Simi Valley

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-06-29 by August

Our peaceful trip at Topanga, CA was stunning with woodsy scenery. We pitched our tent near the fire pit where we told stories under starry skies. An unfamiliar man appeared claiming to know another camper but didn't inform anyone of his visit. Authorities kindly asked a mentally ill person to leave, ensuring everyone's safety during their stay. Management addressed the issue promptly and the camp remains an excellent choice for a serene nature escape. Highly recommended.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-08-07 by Ella

While Musch Hike In Camp does offer stunning views of nature and provides a serene atmosphere, it is crucial to consider the safety concerns that can arise when visiting such a secluded location. The incident experienced by August and his wife highlights the potential dangers of camping at Musch Hike In Camp without proper precautions.
Firstly, the campground's management should have taken more proactive measures in ensuring the safety of its guests. Allowing an uninvited stranger into a campsite is not only irresponsible but also puts the lives of campers at risk. It is essential for campgrounds to conduct thorough background checks on all visitors and maintain clear communication with their guests about any potential security risks.
Furthermore, the incident involving August's friend raises questions about the campground's commitment to maintaining a safe environment for its patrons. While it is commendable that the police were called in to resolve the situation, one cannot help but wonder how such an incident could have been avoided in the first place.
Another concern with Musch Hike In Camp is the limited accessibility of the area. The campground is situated in a remote location, which can make it difficult for emergency services to reach in case of an accident or medical emergency. This lack of accessibility increases the risk for campers and makes it harder for them to seek help when needed.
In conclusion, while Musch Hike In Camp does offer beautiful scenery and a peaceful retreat from city life, it is essential to consider the potential safety risks associated with visiting such a secluded location. The incident involving August and his wife highlights the importance of proper precautions and proactive measures taken by campground management to ensure the safety and well-being of its guests.

Balboa RV Park

Camping
7740 Balboa Blvd, Van Nuys, CA 91406, United States

GPS : 34.211309, -118.49923

Users reviews of Balboa RV Park Simi Valley

Castaic Lake RV Park

Camping
31540 Ridge Rte Rd, Castaic, CA 91384, United States

GPS : 34.491414, -118.6152208

Users reviews of Castaic Lake RV Park Simi Valley

Ventura Ranch KOA

Camping
7400 Pine Grove Rd, Santa Paula, CA 93060, United States

GPS : 34.406051, -119.0790671

Users reviews of Ventura Ranch KOA Simi Valley

Camp Josepho

Camping
3000 Rustic Canyon Rd, Pacific Palisades, CA 90272, United States

GPS : 34.0826971, -118.521749

Users reviews of Camp Josepho Simi Valley

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-29 by Brianna Roberts

I had the pleasure of spending an incredible weekend at Camp Josepho last summer, nestled along Rusiti Canyon Road in Pacific Palisades. As a waitress from the local area, I have to say that this camp surpassed my expectations.
My family and I arrived on a sunny Friday afternoon, excited about the adventure that awaited us. The staff welcomed us with open arms and made sure we settled into our cozy cabins without any hassle. We couldn't believe how clean and well-maintained everything was!
Throughout our stay, we participated in various activities such as hiking through the beautiful trails, swimming in the pristine lake, archery lessons, and even roasting marshmallows by an open fire under a canopy of stars. The camp counselors were energetic, patient, and incredibly knowledgeable, ensuring that everyone had a fantastic time.
One thing I particularly appreciated was the focus on team-building exercises and fostering camaraderie among campers. By the end of our stay, we had formed strong bonds with other families and made lasting memories.
If you're looking for an unforgettable camping experience that caters to all ages, look no further than Camp Josepho. It truly is a magical place where nature meets adventure, and I wholeheartedly recommend it!

Pyramid Lake Los Alamos Campgrounds

Camping
Hard Luck Rd, Lebec, CA 93243, United States

GPS : 34.703279, -118.810154

Users reviews of Pyramid Lake Los Alamos Campgrounds Simi Valley

Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

Camping
7601 Soledad Canyon Rd, Acton, CA 93510, United States

GPS : 34.4384291, -118.264938

Users reviews of Acton / Los Angeles North KOA Simi Valley

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-17 by Harper

The Acton / Los Angeles North KOA camping ground located at Soleda Canyon Road is a perfect getaway for those seeking some adventure and entertainment. Situated near the famous Sand Canyon Wildlife area, this place offers a variety of activities from horse riding to hiking trails. It's easy to find as it's right next to the iconic Vasquez Rocks Natural Area Park - you can't miss it!
Recently, I decided to visit this camping ground with my friends for a weekend trip. As we were approaching Soleda Canyon Road on our way from West Covina, we suddenly found ourselves in a rather interesting situation. You see, we somehow took a wrong turn and ended up at the set of a popular TV show. Yes, that's right! We stumbled upon the filming location for "Crazy Ex-Girlfriend" - which is just a few miles away from Acton / Los Angeles North KOA. It was quite surreal to see the place in real life after binge-watching the show all week!
Luckily, one of my friends recognized the area and we were able to find our way back to Soleda Canyon Road without any major incidents. Once we arrived at the camping ground, it was like a breath of fresh air. The scenery was breathtaking, the staff were friendly and helpful, and there was plenty to do both on and off site. I would definitely recommend Acton / Los Angeles North KOA for anyone looking for some fun adventures in the great outdoors!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-14 by Kylie

As an insurance adviser from Costa Mesa, I never thought that a camping trip would offer such a delightful experience. After hours of research and recommendations from fellow travelers, I decided to visit the Acton/Los Angeles North KOA, located at 7601 Soledaad Canyon Road, Acton, CA 93510, United States (just a short drive north from Los Angeles). The campground is nestled between the beautiful San Gabriel Mountains and Antelope Valley, providing an ideal location for nature lovers to relax and unwind.

Upon arrival at the KOA, the first thing that caught my eye was their well-maintained grounds. The staff were friendly and approachable, wearing bright orange uniforms that stood out against the natural backdrop of trees and foliage. The campground itself was immaculately clean, with modern facilities and plenty of activities to keep visitors entertained.

The staff at Acton/Los Angeles North KOA are truly exceptional – they went above and beyond to make my stay comfortable and enjoyable. They greeted me with warm smiles and friendly banter, making sure that I had everything I needed for a memorable camping experience. Their knowledge of the area was impressive; they provided excellent recommendations for local hikes and attractions, ensuring that I didn't miss out on any must-see sights during my stay.

One particular staff member who stood out was Jeffrey – he worked at the front desk and his cheerful demeanor instantly put me at ease. His thick beard and bright eyes gave him a kind and approachable appearance, while his extensive knowledge of the campground's amenities made him an invaluable resource throughout my stay.

During my time at Acton/Los Angeles North KOA, I had the opportunity to partake in various activities such as archery, fishing, and horseback riding. The staff supervising these activities were equally as enthusiastic and helpful, ensuring that everyone had a safe and fun experience. They took the time to demonstrate proper techniques and offer words of encouragement, making it easy for even beginners like myself to participate.

In conclusion, my visit to Acton/Los Angeles North KOA was truly unforgettable – thanks in large part to the exceptional staff who made every effort to ensure that my stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Their friendly attitude, extensive knowledge of the area, and willingness to go above and beyond their duties are just a few reasons why I would highly recommend this campground to anyone seeking an adventure-filled getaway surrounded by nature's beauty.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-01 by Ruby

I recently visited the Acton / Los Angeles North KOA camping site located on Soleda Canyon Road, just outside Pasadena. As an insurance adviser, I understand that people love to visit these places because they offer a break from everyday life and the chance to reconnect with nature. The KOA campground does not disappoint in this regard. It's surrounded by picturesque mountains and lush greenery which make it perfect for outdoor enthusiasts. In terms of architecture, Pasadena has a unique blend of historic buildings and modern structures that provide an interesting backdrop for the camping experience. Overall, I highly recommend Acton / Los Angeles North KOA to anyone looking for an unforgettable camping adventure near Pasadena.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-22 by Alayna

As a dentist living and working in Simi Valley, I understand the importance of finding quality relaxation time away from everyday stresses. Acton / Los Angeles North KOA is the perfect spot for an enjoyable camping experience. The beautiful setting surrounded by nature provides a serene environment that many people seek when they visit camping sites. Campers love this location because it offers various recreational activities, such as hiking and biking trails nearby, making it an ideal place for outdoor enthusiasts. Furthermore, the friendly staff and well-maintained facilities ensure guests feel welcome and comfortable during their stay.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-26 by Ian

As an experienced camper from nearby Santa Clarita, I must admit that Kylie's review of Acton/Los Angeles North KOA was spot on. However, I couldn't help but feel a sense of skepticism after reading her glowing remarks. After all, is it possible for a campground to truly be as perfect as she made it out to be?

Determined to uncover the truth, I decided to pack my bags and head over to Acton/Los Angeles North KOA myself. Upon arrival, I couldn't help but notice that the grounds were indeed immaculate, just as Kylie claimed. But what really caught my eye was the friendly staff - they greeted me with warm smiles and genuine enthusiasm, making me feel right at home.

However, as someone who has been camping for years, I soon discovered that there was more to Acton/Los Angeles North KOA than met the eye. For starters, the amenities were truly top-notch - from the modern restrooms to the well-equipped recreation center, everything was clean and in excellent condition. But it wasn't just the facilities that impressed me - it was also the staff's level of expertise.

During my stay, I had the opportunity to participate in a variety of activities, from horseback riding to archery. And while the staff were indeed knowledgeable, what really set them apart was their willingness to go above and beyond for their guests. Whether it was offering tips on how to improve my aim or making sure that I had everything I needed for a successful ride, they truly went out of their way to ensure that I had an unforgettable experience.

But what really sealed the deal for me was the staff's commitment to sustainability. As someone who is passionate about preserving the environment, I was pleased to see that Acton/Los Angeles North KOA has implemented a number of eco-friendly initiatives, from composting and recycling programs to solar panels and rainwater harvesting systems. It was clear that this campground wasn't just dedicated to providing an excellent experience for their guests - they were also committed to making a positive impact on the environment.

In conclusion, I must admit that Kylie's review of Acton/Los Angeles North KOA was spot on - this campground truly is the real deal. But what I've learned during my own stay is that there are even more reasons to love this place than she could have ever imagined. From the staff's unparalleled level of expertise to their commitment to sustainability, Acton/Los Angeles North KOA is an experience unlike any other. If you're looking for a camping adventure surrounded by nature's beauty and filled with exceptional service, then look no further - this is the place for you.

Emma Wood State Beach

Camping
Pacific Coast Hwy, Ventura, CA 93001, United States

GPS : 34.2932299, -119.3398523

Users reviews of Emma Wood State Beach Simi Valley

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-12-26 by Michelle

Emma Wood State Beach, located along Pacific Coast Highway in Ventura, provided me with a much-needed escape from the monotonous architecture of Simi Valley; however, my adventure there was marred by an unfortunate incident where I accidentally ran over a small squirrel during our family's frantic search for the campsite in the dark, leaving us all feeling somewhat melancholic as we pitched our tent and prepared to sleep under the stars.

Wheeler Gorge Campground

Camping
Ojai, CA 93023, United States

GPS : 34.5119351, -119.2745575

Users reviews of Wheeler Gorge Campground Simi Valley

Lake Casitas Recreation Area

Camping
11311 Santa Ana Rd, Ventura, CA 93001, United States

GPS : 34.4174338, -119.3380987

Users reviews of Lake Casitas Recreation Area Simi Valley

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-29 by Jose

Title: A Magical Family Adventure at Lake Casitas Recreation Area

Dear Travelers,

My sister and I had an amazing time at Lake Casitas Recreation Area in April this year. It's located at 11311 Santa Ana Rd, Ventura, CA 93001, United States. We stayed there for three days and explored the beautiful natural scenery, participated in a Wildlife Encounters program called "Wildlife Encounter: Bear Edition," and enjoyed countless other activities. I would like to share our experience with you, so that you can plan your next vacation to this lovely place.

Upon arriving at Lake Casitas, we set up camp near the shore of the lake. It was a peaceful spot with lush green trees surrounding us. The campsite had all the basic amenities like clean restrooms and showers, picnic tables, fire pits, and potable water. We found our campsite to be perfect for relaxation as well as exploration.

The next day, we participated in the Wildlife Encounters program "Wildlife Encounter: Bear Edition". This was a unique opportunity to learn about black bears that live in the area. Our guide shared interesting facts about these magnificent creatures and taught us how to keep ourselves safe from them. Then, we went on a hike along one of the trails near the lake, where we spotted several signs of bear activity like footprints and scat. We felt exhilarated knowing that we were sharing the forest with such majestic animals!

Apart from bears, Lake Casitas Recreation Area is home to numerous other species of wildlife. We saw various birds, squirrels, rabbits, and even a family of raccoons one evening as they foraged near our campsite. The natural beauty of the park made us feel completely at peace with nature.

During our stay, we also indulged in several recreational activities offered by the park. There's a lovely beach where you can swim, sunbathe, or rent boats and kayaks for a leisurely paddle on the lake. We spent an entire afternoon fishing, catching trout, catfish, and bass. And, of course, no trip to Lake Casitas would be complete without hiking up the scenic trails that provide stunning views of the surrounding countryside.

My sister and I had a fantastic time at Lake Casitas Recreation Area, and we can't wait to go back! Here are some tips for future campers:

1. Make reservations early, especially if you plan on visiting during peak season (summer months).
2. Bring plenty of food and water, as there aren't many options nearby once you're inside the park.
3. Be prepared to share your space with wildlife – respect their habitat by keeping a clean campsite and not disturbing them.
4. Don't forget your fishing gear or rent one from the park if needed. The fishing is great, and it's a fun activity for the whole family.
5. Take advantage of the various hiking trails available within the park – they offer breathtaking views of the lake and surrounding mountains.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-06-04 by Ruth

Title: A Disappointing Experience at Lake Casitas Recreation Area

Dear Travelers,

I recently visited the Lake Casitas Recreation Area in April, and I must say that my experience was quite disappointing. Despite its picturesque setting, there were several issues that made our trip less enjoyable than expected. Here is an account of our visit to this popular destination.

Upon arriving at Lake Casitas, we discovered that the campsite we booked was not close to the shoreline as advertised. Instead, it was situated in a dusty and exposed area with no shade from the scorching sun. The restrooms and showers were dirty and poorly maintained, which made our stay quite uncomfortable.

We had hoped to participate in the Wildlife Encounters program "Wildlife Encounter: Bear Edition," but unfortunately, it was canceled due to low attendance. This left us with limited options for activities during our stay. The beach area was crowded and unclean, making it difficult to enjoy a relaxing swim or rent boats and kayaks for a leisurely paddle on the lake.

Fishing at Lake Casitas proved to be a frustrating experience as well. Despite casting our lines for hours, we only managed to catch a few small fish. The trails around the park were also disappointing - they were narrow and overgrown with vegetation, making it difficult to hike or explore the surrounding countryside.

In addition to these issues, we encountered numerous problems with wildlife. Several raccoons raided our campsite during the night, stealing food from our cooler and leaving a mess behind. We also noticed that there were many signs of bear activity around the park, which made us feel uneasy about camping in such close proximity to these dangerous animals.

Overall, our visit to Lake Casitas Recreation Area was far from magical or enjoyable. The poor facilities, crowded beaches, and lack of available activities made it difficult for us to relax and connect with nature as we had hoped. I would not recommend this destination to anyone looking for a peaceful getaway or an adventurous family vacation.

Sincerely,
Ruth

Los Angeles / Pomona / Fairplex KOA

Camping
2200 N White Ave, Pomona, CA 91768, United States

GPS : 34.08956, -117.762926

Users reviews of Los Angeles / Pomona / Fairplex KOA Simi Valley

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-16 by Camille Rojas

I had an incredible experience at the KOA campground located on North White Avenue, just a short drive from Los Angeles and Pomona. My lover and I chose this camping spot for our June trip, and it exceeded all our expectations. The location is perfect, with easy access to nearby attractions and entertainment options in LA and Pomona.
What made our stay particularly memorable was the friendly staff who went above and beyond to ensure we had a comfortable experience. They were always available to answer any questions we had or help us with anything we needed.
The campsites themselves were well-maintained, clean, and spacious. We appreciated having access to all the amenities we could need right on site, including hot showers, clean restrooms, and a general store for any supplies we may have forgotten.
One of my favorite things about this campground was how affordable it was. We were able to find some great deals online that helped us save money on our trip without compromising the quality of our stay. I'm already looking forward to our next visit, and I know we will be back soon!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-10-14 by Kaiden

While I understand why Camille Rojas had a positive experience at Los Angeles/Pomona/Fairplex KOA, there are several issues with her review that lead me to believe it may not accurately reflect the experiences of all campers.
Firstly, while easy access to nearby attractions is certainly a benefit, I would argue that this campground's proximity to major highways and interstates also means that noise pollution from passing vehicles can be a significant issue for some campers. In addition, the close proximity to major cities may mean that air quality could be negatively impacted, particularly during peak travel times or when wildfires are prevalent in the region.
Secondly, while Camille mentioned that the staff were friendly and helpful, I have heard from other campers who had different experiences. Some report that customer service can be hit-or-miss, with some staff members being unhelpful or unavailable when needed. This inconsistency in staff performance could potentially detract from the overall experience for some campers.
Thirdly, while the campsites themselves are described as well-maintained, clean, and spacious, I have also heard reports of overcrowding during peak travel times. Some campers have mentioned feeling cramped and that their privacy was compromised due to the close proximity of other campsites.
Lastly, while I understand that affordability is an important factor for many campers, it is worth noting that prices can fluctuate depending on the time of year and availability. It's also important to consider the cost of additional amenities, such as rental equipment or guided tours, which may not be included in the base price of your campsite reservation.
Overall, while Los Angeles/Pomona/Fairplex KOA may have been an enjoyable experience for Camille Rojas and her lover, it's clear that there are a variety of factors that could impact other campers' experiences at this location.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-23 by Hunter Bullock

It seems like you might be a bit jealous of my amazing experience at Los Angeles/Pomona/Fairplex KOA! Just kidding! But seriously, your point of view does offer some valid counterarguments to my initial review. However, I would like to address each concern and explain why they did not detract from my overall enjoyment of the campground.
1. Noise pollution: While it's true that the campground is located near major highways and interstates, this also means that there are plenty of activities available nearby! We found it easy to get out and explore all that Southern California has to offer without having to spend hours in traffic. Plus, we were able to enjoy the peaceful atmosphere of the campground once we returned from our adventures.
2. Air quality: As someone who is sensitive to air pollution, I was pleasantly surprised by the fresh air at Los Angeles/Pomona/Fairplex KOA. Perhaps it's because we visited during an off-peak time or maybe the campground has taken measures to improve its environmental practices, but I didn't notice any significant issues with air quality during our stay.
3. Customer service inconsistency: While it's always disappointing when you encounter unhelpful staff members, my experience at this campground was overwhelmingly positive in this regard. The majority of the employees we interacted with were friendly, knowledgeable, and eager to help us plan our activities and make reservations for additional services.
4. Overcrowding during peak times: This is a valid concern, especially if you prefer a more secluded camping experience. However, my partner and I visited during the off-season and found that we had plenty of space between our campsite and neighboring ones. Additionally, the size of the campsites allowed us to easily maintain our privacy while still enjoying the company of other campers.
5. Cost: As you mentioned, pricing can vary depending on factors such as time of year and availability. However, we found that the value for money at Los Angeles/Pomona/Fairplex KOA was excellent, particularly considering all the amenities included in our campsite reservation.
In conclusion, while there may be some valid concerns regarding accessibility, noise pollution, customer service, and overcrowding during peak times, my experience at Los Angeles/Pomona/Fairplex KOA was nothing short of amazing. The combination of convenient location, beautiful surroundings, and excellent facilities made it a perfect base for exploring all that Southern California has to offer.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-26 by Ricardo

Dear Hunter Bullock,

As your review of the Los Angeles/Pomona/Fairplex KOA left me feeling slightly envious, I decided to take a closer look at your experience and share my own thoughts. While I understand some of the concerns you raised about noise pollution, air quality, customer service inconsistency, overcrowding during peak times, and cost, I found that the campground's charm and amenities outweighed these issues for me.

Firstly, while it's true that the campground is located near major highways and interstates, I found that the sound of passing cars was not enough to disrupt our peaceful nights. Moreover, being situated close to major transportation hubs meant that we could easily access nearby attractions without spending hours in traffic, making up for any inconvenience caused by noise pollution.

Secondly, while air quality can be a concern in Southern California during peak times, I also found that the campground's location provided us with fresh air. Perhaps it was because we visited during an off-peak season, but I didn't notice any significant issues with air quality during our stay. In fact, being surrounded by natural landscapes and vegetation helped to purify the air around us, making for a more enjoyable camping experience overall.

Thirdly, while it's true that some of the customer service staff we interacted with were less helpful than others, I found that the majority were friendly, knowledgeable, and eager to help us plan our activities and make reservations for additional services. Moreover, this provided us with opportunities to connect with locals and learn more about Southern California's unique culture and history.

Fourthly, while overcrowding can be an issue during peak times, we visited the campground during the off-season and found that there was plenty of space between our campsite and neighboring ones. Moreover, the size of the campsites allowed us to easily maintain our privacy while still enjoying the company of other campers, making for a more intimate and connected camping experience overall.

Finally, although pricing can vary depending on factors such as time of year and availability, I found that the value for money at Los Angeles/Pomona/Fairplex KOA was excellent, particularly considering all the amenities included in our campsite reservation. From the swimming pools to the game rooms, the campground's facilities provided us with a romantic atmosphere that allowed us to connect on a deeper level and enjoy the beauty of Southern California together.

In conclusion, while there may be some valid concerns regarding accessibility, noise pollution, customer service, and overcrowding during peak times, my experience at Los Angeles/Pomona/Fairplex KOA was nothing short of enchanting. The combination of convenient location, beautiful surroundings, and excellent facilities made it a perfect base for exploring all that Southern California has to offer while allowing us to connect on a deeper level as a couple.

With love,
Ricardo

San Mateo Campground

Camping
830 Cristianitos Rd, San Clemente, CA 92672, United States

GPS : 33.4051135, -117.584567

Users reviews of San Mateo Campground Simi Valley

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-18 by Kate Justice

I recently spent a weekend at the San Matteo Campground located near the iconic Santa Monica Pier in Southern California. Being an architect by profession and someone who appreciates nature and tranquility, I was pleasantly surprised by my experience there. The campground is situated amidst lush green forests, offering picturesque views of the surrounding hills.
The campsite itself is spacious with well-maintained facilities. The tents are pitched under the shade of tall trees and the fire pits add to the rustic charm of the place. There's also a communal area where you can find clean restrooms, drinking water, and a small kitchenette for preparing simple meals.
What I loved most about San Matteo Campground was the sense of peace and privacy it offered. Despite its proximity to Santa Monica Pier and other famous tourist attractions, the campground feels secluded and tranquil. It's an excellent place for anyone looking to escape the hustle and bustle of city life and reconnect with nature.
In terms of safety, I found the campground quite secure. The staff members were friendly and always available to assist me with any queries or concerns. They also provided helpful tips on local hiking trails and nearby attractions.
Overall, my experience at San Matteo Campground was truly memorable. It's an awesome place for solo travelers like me who want to unwind amidst serene surroundings. I highly recommend it to anyone planning a camping trip in Southern California.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-11-11 by Theodore Montgomery

Experienced camper sets out to San Matteo Campground in Cali. Delays from detours and a snoozing GPS didn't dampen the spirit as winding roads filled with wild goats led to stunning views of mountains and a serene lake. Warm hospitality, cozy lodging, and an epic adventure await at 830 Cristianiros Rd, San Clemente, CA 92672, USA.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-12-04 by Preston

Dear Theodore Montgomery,

Thank you for sharing your experience at San Mattheo Campground. As a fellow camping enthusiast, I understand the excitement and adventure that comes with planning such trips. However, my review of San Matteo Campground will present an alternative perspective to your positive experience.

While it's commendable that you managed to reach the campsite after a series of unexpected events and navigational challenges, there are aspects about this campground that I believe deserve more critical attention.

Firstly, the location of the campground along Cristianiros Road may be picturesque but it also presents some significant safety concerns. The narrow, twisty roads can indeed make for an exhilarating drive; however, they could pose risks for inexperienced drivers or those with medical conditions that might require quick access to healthcare facilities.

Secondly, the presence of wild goats while not uncommon in rural areas, can be potentially hazardous especially if they're not used to human interaction or feel threatened. The fact that honking the horn sent them scattering suggests that these animals may pose a risk to campers who venture out without proper guidance.

Lastly, your mention of warm hospitality from staff doesn't necessarily reflect the overall experience at San Matteo Campground. As with any tourist destination, there have been reports of inconsistent service levels and instances where campers felt uncomfortable due to lack of cleanliness or poorly maintained facilities.

In conclusion, while San Matteo Campground offers beautiful scenery and unique wildlife encounters, it's essential to consider potential challenges before planning a trip here. For those seeking an adventure-filled experience, this campground might fit the bill; but for families or groups looking for a more relaxed environment, there are undoubtedly other options available that provide better safety measures and service quality.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-27 by Evangeline

As an accountant, my vacation time is precious and I always seek to make the most out of it. Last summer, a friend of mine introduced me to San Matteo Campground located at 830 Cristianiros Rd, San Clemente, CA 92672, United States, and I must say that my experience was nothing short of exceptional.
The campground is situated in the midst of picturesque nature, surrounded by lush greenery and serene beauty. The campsites are spacious and well-maintained, providing a comfortable stay for all visitors. What really impressed me about San Matteo Campground was the friendly and helpful staff who were always available to assist with any queries or needs we had during our stay.
One of the highlights of my visit was the abundance of outdoor activities available at the campground. From hiking trails to fishing spots, there was never a dull moment. The campfire nights were also memorable, as it brought us closer to nature and allowed us to bond with fellow campers.
Overall, San Matteo Campground exceeded my expectations in every way possible. It offered the perfect balance of comfort, adventure, and relaxation that I craved during my vacation. If you are planning a trip to California, I highly recommend adding this gem to your itinerary.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-10 by Raymond

While it is clear that Evangeline had an exceptional experience at San Mateo Campground, there are several factors that should be considered before concluding that it is the best camping destination in California.
Firstly, the location of the campground might not suit every traveler's needs or preferences. While its scenic setting may appeal to nature enthusiasts, others may prefer a more urban environment with easier access to amenities and attractions. Additionally, the spaciousness and maintenance of the campsites do not necessarily guarantee a comfortable stay for all visitors. Some campers may find the facilities lacking in comparison to other campgrounds they have visited.
Secondly, while Evangeline praised the friendly and helpful staff at San Mateo Campground, it is important to note that not every camper had the same positive experience with them. There are instances where guests encountered unresponsive or unhelpful staff members who failed to address their concerns promptly.
Lastly, the abundance of outdoor activities available at the campground may not be enough to cater to all interests and preferences. Some campers may find the limited selection of recreational options boring or restrictive, especially if they are used to more diverse options offered by other camping destinations.
In conclusion, San Mateo Campground is undoubtedly a beautiful and well-maintained campsite with a range of outdoor activities for nature lovers to enjoy. However, it may not be the perfect fit for every traveler due to its remote location, staff inconsistencies, and limited recreational options. It is essential to weigh these factors against personal preferences and priorities when deciding whether or not San Mateo Campground is the right choice for your next camping trip.

Brevoort Lake Campground

Camping
N 4149 Camp Rd, Moran, MI 49760, United States

GPS : 46.019894, -85.0392873

Users reviews of Brevoort Lake Campground Simi Valley

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-03 by Ella

At Brevoort Lake Campground in Michigan's north, I found tranquility and stunning views near Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore. Choose from tent camping, RV hook-ups, or rental cabins. We spent our days canoeing, swimming in clear waters, and fishing. The nearby trails offered breathtaking vistas. One night, we cooked over an open flame, roasted marshmallows, and shared tales under the stars. Clean facilities were available. A must-visit for nature lovers! (Name omitted.)

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-09-30 by Adelaide

While Brevoort Lake Campground is undoubtedly a beautiful destination that offers a range of recreational activities and comfortable amenities, it may not be the perfect choice for everyone. My experience at this campground was quite different from Ella's, and I would like to present an alternative perspective on this issue.
Firstly, while the campsite does have a variety of options for lodging, including tent sites, RV spots with electric hook-ups, and cabin rentals, I found the prices to be rather expensive compared to other campgrounds in the area. Additionally, the campsites were not as private as I would have liked, which made it difficult to relax and enjoy the natural surroundings.
Secondly, while Brevoort Lake is indeed picturesque, the water quality was not up to my expectations. On several occasions, we noticed an unpleasant smell coming from the lake, which made it challenging to enjoy swimming or fishing. Moreover, the campsite is quite small, and during peak season, it can become quite crowded, detracting from the overall experience.
Lastly, while I appreciate the idea of cooking dinner over an open fire and sharing stories under a canopy of stars, the campground's amenities did not meet my expectations. The restrooms were often dirty and lacked hot water, which made showering quite unpleasant. Furthermore, the nearby trails were not well-maintained, making it difficult to enjoy the stunning views of the lake and surrounding forests.
In conclusion, while Brevoort Lake Campground is a beautiful destination that offers a range of recreational activities and comfortable amenities, it may not be the perfect choice for everyone. For those seeking a peaceful getaway in the heart of Michigan's natural beauty, there are undoubtedly better options available.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-16 by Jose

I recently visited Brevoort Lake Campground in Michigan while traveling from Keweenaw Peninsula to the Upper Peninsula. The staff at this camping site was incredibly friendly and welcoming; they were dressed casually but professionally with warm smiles that put everyone at ease.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-10-22 by Rosalie

While I understand that Ella had an enjoyable experience at Brevoort Lake Campground, I must disagree with her assessment of the campground based on several factors. Firstly, I have personally visited this campground multiple times and found the amenities to be quite lacking. The restrooms are often unclean and the showers are not reliable in terms of hot water. Additionally, the campsites themselves can be quite cramped and noisy due to the proximity of other sites.
Furthermore, while I agree that Brevoort Lake is a beautiful spot for kayaking, swimming, and fishing, there have been several incidents reported of dangerous wildlife in the area. This includes bears that have been known to approach campsites in search of food. It would be irresponsible not to mention this potential safety concern when recommending the campground.
Lastly, while I appreciate Ella's enjoyment of cooking dinner with her friend over an open fire, it is important to note that this requires a significant amount of planning and preparation. Not all campers have access to or experience with cooking outdoors, which may deter some from considering Brevoort Lake Campground as a viable option for their next vacation.
In conclusion, while Brevoort Lake Campground certainly has its charms, it is not without its flaws. Prospective visitors should be aware of the potential pitfalls and weigh them against the campground's beautiful setting before making a decision to stay there.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-08 by Jack

I grew up in Midland, Michigan and have always loved exploring the great outdoors. Brevoort Lake Campground located at N 4149 Camp Rd, Moran, MI 49760, United States is a hidden gem that offers a serene retreat for nature lovers. Last summer, my friends and I decided to camp here after visiting nearby Tahquamenon Falls. On our way, we got lost in the winding roads of the Upper Peninsula and ended up asking a friendly local for directions. Little did we know, he had never heard of Brevoort Lake Campground! It turned out that we missed a turn on the main road, but with some backtracking and laughter, we finally found our way to this beautiful campground.
The campsites are spacious and private, perfect for families or groups. The lake is crystal clear, offering great opportunities for fishing, kayaking, and canoeing. We also enjoyed hiking through the surrounding forest and spotting local wildlife like deer and bald eagles. I highly recommend Brevoort Lake Campground to anyone looking for a peaceful camping experience in Northern Michigan.

Mongaup Pond Campground

Camping
231 Mongaup Pond Rd, Livingston Manor, NY 12758, United States

GPS : 41.96238, -74.686492

Users reviews of Mongaup Pond Campground Simi Valley

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-08-22 by Dallas

I had an unforgettable experience at Mongaup Pond Campground, nestled amongst the Catskill Mountains close to Livingston Manor; a peaceful retreat where my business partner and I could relax and recharge. An unexpected encounter with a peculiar visitor led to a police intervention, adding an element of excitement to our camping adventure.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-09 by Ava Green

As an architect, I am always on the lookout for unique places to camp that inspire creativity and provide a refreshing break from the daily grind. When I stumbled upon Mongaup Poond Campground in Livingston Manor, New York, I knew it was something special. Located just off Highway 17A, this camping haven offers visitors a chance to connect with nature while enjoying all the modern amenities of home.
The staff at Mongaup Poond Campground were friendly and welcoming from the moment I arrived. They were dressed in casual, comfortable attire that reflected their love for the outdoors, and they exuded a warm, authentic energy that made me feel right at home. Their knowledge of the local area and their enthusiasm for sharing it with visitors was contagious, making my stay even more enjoyable.
From North Little Rock, Arkansas, I embarked on an 18-hour road trip to reach Mongaup Poond Campground. The journey took me through the beautiful Appalachian Mountains, where I passed by majestic waterfalls, dense forests, and quaint small towns along the way. As I approached my destination in Livingston Manor, New York, the landscape transformed into a lush, green paradise filled with pristine streams and picturesque vistas that took my breath away.
Upon arriving at Mongaup Poond Campground, I was struck by its beautiful setting on the banks of the crystal-clear Mongaup River. The campsites are well-spaced and offer a variety of accommodations to suit every taste and budget. From tent sites to cozy cabins, there's something for everyone here.
One of the highlights of my stay at Mongaup Poond Campground was the opportunity to explore the nearby Catskill Mountains. With over 350 miles of hiking trails, there are countless ways to experience this stunning wilderness area. Whether you prefer a leisurely stroll along the riverbank or a challenging summit trek, there's something for everyone here.
After a long day of exploring, I returned to my campsite to enjoy a delicious meal prepared over an open fire. The campground offers several communal fire pits where guests can gather and share stories under the stars. It was during these intimate moments that I truly felt connected to nature and inspired by its beauty.
As an architect, I found the experience of camping at Mongaup Poond Campground to be incredibly valuable. The sense of community and connection with the natural world fostered a deep sense of creativity and rejuvenation. I highly recommend this gem of a destination for anyone looking to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life and immerse themselves in the beauty of nature.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-30 by Evan

As I sit here reminiscing about one of my most memorable camping trips, I'm taking you all back to 2015 when my sister and I stayed at Mongaup Pond Campground located at 231 Mongaup Pond Rd, Livingston Manor, NY 12758, United States. We were so excited to explore the great outdoors, enjoy nature's beauty, and create lasting memories together.
Upon arriving at the campground, we were immediately impressed by its serene location nestled between the Catskill Mountains. The staff was friendly and helpful, providing us with all the necessary information about the site layout, facilities, and nearby attractions. Our campsite was spacious and well-maintained, featuring a fire pit, picnic table, and ample space for tent setup.
During our stay, we spent most of our time hiking through the nearby trails, kayaking on the pond, and fishing in the pristine waters. The area around Mongaup Pond is teeming with wildlife, including deer, bear, and a variety of bird species. We also took advantage of the campground's outdoor shower facilities and clean restrooms, which were conveniently located throughout the site.
One evening, as we sat around our cozy campsite, we decided to stargaze. The sky was clear, and the stars seemed to shine brighter than ever before. As the night progressed, we began to notice something extraordinary – shooting stars! It felt like every few minutes, another brilliant streak would gracefully light up the sky, leaving us in awe of nature's beauty.
The next day, our campsite was visited by a friendly park ranger who shared his knowledge about the local flora and fauna. He mentioned that due to the remote location of Mongaup Pond Campground, there is minimal light pollution, allowing for exceptional stargazing opportunities. This explained why we had such an incredible experience witnessing shooting stars during our stay.
In terms of tips and tricks for future visitors, I highly recommend packing a pair of binoculars or a telescope to enhance your stargazing experience. Additionally, bring along insect repellent as mosquitoes can be quite prevalent in the evening hours. Don't forget to pack some campfire essentials like marshmallows and hot dogs for s'mores!
Overall, Mongaup Pond Campground remains one of my favorite camping destinations due to its breathtaking natural beauty, peaceful atmosphere, and friendly staff. If you're looking for a unique outdoor experience filled with starry nights and shooting stars, I strongly recommend giving this hidden gem a try!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-15 by Amari Rollins

We had a wonderful camping trip at Mongaup Pond Campground off Route 42 near Livingston Manor's center. This welcoming campground offers both tent and RV sites, with friendly staff and picturesque surroundings. Hiking nearby trails provided breathtaking views, but a memorable encounter with the park ranger left an indelible impression as we learned about the local flora and fauna. Don't miss out on Mongaup Pond Campground for an unforgettable camping experience in the Catskill Mountains!

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-20 by Ellie

As a long-time camper and nature enthusiast, I must say that my recent experience at Mongaup Pond Campground left me with mixed feelings. While the beautiful Catskill Mountains and stunning views of the surrounding countryside certainly contributed to the allure of this camping spot, there were several aspects of the stay that did not quite meet my expectations.
Firstly, I must admit that I was initially attracted by the well-maintained grounds and the variety of campsites available for tent and RV campers alike. However, upon closer inspection, it became apparent that some sites were more spacious than others, and the proximity to neighboring sites left little room for privacy.
Secondly, while the staff at Mongaup Pond Campground was indeed friendly and helpful, I couldn't help but feel that their level of professionalism could have been improved upon. For instance, during my stay, there were several instances where basic camping amenities such as firewood and drinking water were not readily available, which ultimately detracted from the overall experience.
Moreover, although the nearby hiking trails provided hours of exploration and breathtaking scenery, I was disappointed by the lack of signage and information about the local flora and fauna. In comparison to my previous camping trips in other parts of the country, where rangers and park staff were always eager to share their knowledge and enthusiasm, the experience at Mongaup Pond Campground felt somewhat lacking in this department.
Finally, while I understand that meeting a park ranger like Amari Rollins can be an enriching experience, it is important to note that his presence alone does not guarantee an exceptional camping trip. In my view, a truly memorable and satisfying stay at any campsite requires a combination of well-maintained facilities, attentive staff, and engaging activities or educational opportunities.
In conclusion, while Mongaup Pond Campground certainly has its charm and offers some unique attractions such as the beautiful Catskill Mountains and nearby hiking trails, I believe that there are other campsites in New York's Catskill Mountains that offer a more comprehensive and immersive camping experience for nature enthusiasts. My nostalgia for past camping trips, where every detail was carefully considered and attended to, leaves me longing for those idyllic moments spent under the stars, surrounded by lush foliage and the soothing sounds of nature.

Putnam Pond Campground

Camping
763 Putts Pond Rd, Ticonderoga, NY 12883, United States

GPS : 43.837146, -73.571482

Users reviews of Putnam Pond Campground Simi Valley

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-02 by Paxton Fletcher

Escape into nature's calm at 'Putts Poind Rd', where Putnam Pond Campground provides exceptional camping sites. Nearby SiTKa showcases breathtaking vistas of the pond and forest through expansive windows. Spend afternoons immersing yourself in nature via birdwatching, hiking, or fishing. Witness the sunset over serene Putnam Pond while unwinding by the fire. Delve into alluring narratives by an unnamed author in this picturesque nook of NY.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-15 by Alexis

As I sit down to reminisce about our incredible experience at Putnam Pond Campground, my heart swells with joy and gratitude. Located at 763 Putts Pond Rd, Ticonderogha, NY 12883, United States, this campground holds a special place in my heart as it was the site of one of our most memorable experiences together.
It was back in August 2014 when my then-fiancé, Jack and I decided to embark on an adventure to Putnam Pond Campground for a weekend getaway. Little did we know that this would be an experience that would test our patience and resilience but ultimately strengthen our bond.
The moment we arrived at the campground, we were greeted by the stunning beauty of the surrounding landscape. The crystal-clear water of Putnam Pond shimmered in the sunlight, and the lush greenery created a serene atmosphere that immediately put us at ease. We promptly set up our tent and prepared for a relaxing weekend ahead.
However, fate had other plans for us. That night, as we snuggled into our cozy sleeping bags, something went terribly wrong. The zipper of our tent broke! It was as if the universe was testing us. There we were, miles away from civilization and without any means to fix it. But, despite the setback, we decided not to let this dampen our spirits.
We improvised by using a large tarp to cover our tent, creating a makeshift roof. With a flashlight in hand, Jack spent hours repairing the zipper with nothing but some duct tape and a pocket knife. We laughed and talked under the stars, sharing stories of past adventures and dreams for future ones. It was during that night that I knew we had a bond that could weather any storm – even if it was just an unexpected broken tent zipper.
Looking back on our experience at Putnam Pond Campground, I can't help but feel grateful for the lessons we learned and the memories we made. If you're considering visiting this beautiful campground, here are some tips and tricks to ensure a smooth and enjoyable stay:
1. Bring extra supplies: It's always better to be overprepared than underprepared. Be sure to pack enough food, water, and supplies in case of emergencies or unexpected situations like ours.
2. Research the campground rules and regulations: Each campground has its own set of rules and regulations that must be followed. Familiarize yourself with them before your arrival to avoid any issues during your stay.
3. Be prepared for wildlife encounters: Putnam Pond Campground is home to various animals such as deer, raccoons, and birds. While they may add to the overall experience, it's essential to be cautious and respect their space.
4. Don't underestimate the power of teamwork: When faced with challenges like a broken tent zipper, work together with your partner or friends to find a solution. It'll only make the experience more memorable and bring you closer as a team.
In conclusion, our stay at Putnam Pond Campground may have been filled with unexpected obstacles, but it remains one of our most cherished memories. The campground offers breathtaking views, peaceful surroundings, and ample opportunities for adventure. I highly recommend this beautiful location to anyone seeking an unforgettable camping experience.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-10-29 by Ethan

While I can understand the joy that Alexis experienced during her stay at Putnam Pond Campground, I believe that there are several factors that should be taken into consideration before rating it so highly. Firstly, their positive experience was tainted by a broken tent zipper which required them to improvise and work together as a team. While this may have strengthened their bond, it does not necessarily make the campground an ideal choice for everyone.
Moreover, the review does not mention any major drawbacks or issues that they faced during their stay. For instance, the location of the campground is relatively remote, which may pose challenges for those who prefer to be closer to amenities and civilisation. Additionally, the campground's proximity to wildlife could be seen as a negative aspect for some individuals, especially those with young children or pets.
Furthermore, while the campground offers beautiful views and peaceful surroundings, it is essential to note that not every campsite may have these characteristics. Some sites may be located closer to noisy roads or have limited access to clean bathroom facilities. Therefore, potential visitors should thoroughly research the campground's offerings before making a reservation.
In conclusion, while Putnam Pond Campground has its merits and can provide an unforgettable experience for some individuals, it is essential to consider the various factors that may affect your stay. It is crucial to weigh the pros and cons of visiting this campground and ensure that it aligns with your personal preferences and needs.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-28 by Alexander

Putnam Pond Campground in Ticonderoga, NY, offers an unforgettable camping experience with impeccably maintained facilities and staff committed to making every guest's stay memorable. From the moment we arrived, the friendly and welcoming staff made us feel at ease. The campground's serene setting around Putnam Pond, with ample hiking trails and nearby attractions in Ticonderoga, created a perfect balance between relaxation and exploration. We highly recommend this campground for anyone seeking an exceptional camping experience.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-24 by Payton

As a dedicated office clerk at Putnam Pond Campground in Ticonderoga, NY, I've had the pleasure of both working and camping here for several seasons now. The experience I've accumulated has granted me unique insights into the charm and character of this beloved camping destination, located at 763 Putts Pond Rd.

The staff that keep Putnam Pond Campground running smoothly are a true testament to its success. I've come to know many of them on a first-name basis as both colleagues and friendly faces during my visits. Their uniforms, consisting of campground polo shirts and khaki pants or skirts, make them easily identifiable around the grounds. The staff exude an air of genuine warmth and hospitality, which sets the tone for a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

One memorable staff member is Mary, who manages the registration office. Her friendly demeanor and quick wit put campers at ease as they check in. Her meticulous attention to detail ensures that no camper leaves without having all their needs addressed. As a seasoned camper herself, she often shares insider tips on the best nearby hiking trails or local eateries.

Another standout member is Mark, the maintenance supervisor. His team is responsible for keeping the campground's facilities in top condition. Mark himself can often be found tending to a broken water faucet or helping a camper with a malfunctioning RV. Dressed in sturdy work boots and denim overalls, he embodies the practical nature of campground life. His dedication to ensuring that every camper's stay is comfortable is truly commendable.

The Putnam Pond Campground staff are not only essential to the daily operations but also integral to creating a memorable experience for its guests. Their professionalism, friendliness, and expertise ensure that each camper feels welcome and taken care of during their time at the campground. As I continue my role as office clerk here, I look forward to many more seasons of witnessing the magic that unfolds within this beautiful, tranquil setting.

Reserve America Holdings Inc

Camping
40 South St, Ballston Spa, NY 12020, United States

GPS : 43.0111785, -73.8524602

Users reviews of Reserve America Holdings Inc Simi Valley

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-03 by Carter Randolph

I highly recommend Reserve America Holdings Inc. for their exceptional campsites, where I once stayed with finance during our Starry Night and Shooting Stars excursion in Ballston Spa, NY. The campsite's amenities were top-notch, and the staff was incredibly helpful. To make the most of your experience, be sure to pack a sturdy tent for the unpredictable weather and bring plenty of warm clothing for chilly nights under the stars.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-24 by Luke

I recently visited Camping, operated by Reserve America Holdings Inc located at South Street, Ballston Spa, NY. My primary reason for visiting was to explore potential business opportunities in this scenic area that attracts visitors from all over. The campground itself is well-maintained, and the staff were very friendly and helpful in providing information about the various campsites and activities available nearby. I was impressed by the cleanliness of the restrooms and shower facilities, as well as the availability of firewood and other amenities for campers' convenience. The proximity to local attractions such as hiking trails and historic sites also added to the overall appeal of this location. I can say with certainty that my experience at Camping was positive, and I will definitely be back in the near future to explore further business opportunities in the area.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-19 by Emerson

As a retail salesman, I have encountered countless customers who share their passion for camping and outdoor adventures. Reserve America Holdings Inc., located at South Street, Ballston Spa, NY 12020, United States, is one of the most sought-after destinations for those seeking an authentic camping experience.
The primary reason why people love to visit camping sites like Reserve America Holdings Inc. is that it provides a unique opportunity for them to escape from their daily routine and immerse themselves in nature's tranquility. The picturesque landscape, fresh air, and serene environment make camping an ideal choice for those who want to rejuvenate their minds and souls.
What sets Reserve America Holdings Inc. apart from other camping sites is its commitment to providing top-notch facilities and amenities that cater to the diverse needs of visitors. Whether you are a solo traveler or planning a family vacation, this campsite offers something for everyone. The well-maintained trails, comfortable accommodations, and recreational activities ensure that every camper has an enjoyable stay.
One of the main factors that attract people to camping sites like Reserve America Holdings Inc. is the opportunity to connect with nature and disconnect from technology. In today's fast-paced world, it's refreshing to spend time in a place where you can enjoy the simple pleasures of life – like gathering around a campfire with friends and family, listening to the rustling leaves, or watching the stars twinkle above.
Another reason why people love visiting Reserve America Holdings Inc. is that it offers a chance for them to learn essential survival skills. Camping provides an ideal platform for learning how to set up tents, build fires, navigate using maps and compasses, and prepare delicious meals using minimal resources. These skills not only enhance one's self-reliance but also foster a sense of accomplishment and confidence.
Furthermore, camping allows individuals to bond with their loved ones in an intimate setting away from the distractions of everyday life. Sharing experiences such as hiking through dense forests or stargazing under clear skies can strengthen relationships and create lasting memories.
In conclusion, Reserve America Holdings Inc., located at South Street, Ballston Spa, NY 12020, United States, is a perfect destination for those looking to experience the wonders of camping. The picturesque surroundings, comfortable accommodations, and recreational activities make it an ideal choice for families and groups alike. So if you're planning your next adventure, don't hesitate to visit this hidden gem nestled in the heart of nature!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-20 by Isabelle Love

At our campground near Saratoga Springs, NY, we had a great getaway with easy access via Routes 50 or Exit 12 off I-87. Modern amenities such as clean bathrooms and hot showers are available, with helpful staff suggesting nearby attractions. Our GPS led us on a scenic detour through the woods, but we still enjoyed a peaceful escape or exciting outdoor adventure by the serene lake thanks to hiking, fishing, and paddling. We highly recommend this retreat. (Name omitted.)

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Chloe

As a seasoned camper myself, I must admit that my experience with Reserve America Holdings Inc. was quite underwhelming. While it is true that the picturesque landscape and serene environment may appeal to some campers, I found the overall experience to be less than satisfactory.
Firstly, the commitment to providing top-notch facilities and amenities seemed more like a marketing gimmick rather than an actual effort towards improving camper's experiences. The well-maintained trails were overcrowded during peak seasons, making it difficult for visitors to enjoy nature's tranquility.
Moreover, the comfort of accommodation did not meet my expectations. The tents provided were old and worn out, leaving me feeling discomfort throughout my stay. Additionally, the recreational activities offered were limited and not as engaging as I had hoped.
One major drawback of Reserve America Holdings Inc. is its lack of commitment to sustainability. With climate change looming over us, it is crucial for camping sites like this one to take measures towards reducing their carbon footprint. However, I noticed that there was minimal effort put into recycling and waste management at the campsite.
Furthermore, learning essential survival skills was not as easy or enjoyable as Emerson made it seem. The instructors were often unavailable or inexperienced, making it difficult for campers to acquire new skills effectively.
Lastly, while bonding with loved ones is an essential aspect of camping, I found that Reserve America Holdings Inc.'s location was not ideal for fostering close relationships. The noise from nearby roads and the constant buzz of other campers made it challenging to create a peaceful and intimate setting away from everyday life.
In conclusion, Reserve America Holdings Inc., located at South Street, Ballston Spa, NY 12020, United States, does not live up to its reputation as a perfect destination for camping enthusiasts. The lack of commitment towards sustainability, poor quality accommodations, and limited recreational activities make it difficult for visitors to fully enjoy their experience. So, if you're planning your next adventure, I would advise you to look elsewhere for a more authentic and memorable camping experience.

Camping Adventures

Camping
716 N Victoria Ave, Ventura, CA 93003, United States

GPS : 34.291414, -119.216018

Users reviews of Camping Adventures Simi Valley

SANTA CRUZ SCORPION (npsrecgov)

Camping
1901 Spinnaker Dr, Ventura, CA 93001, United States

GPS : 34.2485089, -119.2665691

Users reviews of SANTA CRUZ SCORPION (npsrecgov) Simi Valley

Campings within entire Simi Valley region

Other stuff from Simi Valley:

Recently featured: