Santa Clara - campsite and camper parking - cheap camping

Best campground for holiday in Santa Clara.

What is better than living with nature on campground with your friends ? If you are in Santa Clara make sure that you are prepared. Places like South Campground usually are equipped with garbage cans but tent must be always with you.

Best & cheap campsite near Santa Clara

In the neighborhood of the Santa Clara you can find Salinas / Monterey KOA located at 8710 Prunedale North Rd, Prunedale, CA 93907, United States with is 62.4 kilometers away from Little Basin Cabins located at 21700 Little Basin Rd, Boulder Creek, CA 95006, United States. Please contact with Brooklynn Clayton if you have any trouble with your stay.

Santa Clara - campsite and camper parking - cheap camping

Best camping in Santa Clara

There are also plenty of picnic tables for camping and drinking water is available at the campground near the beach, in the lake or in river. There is a big playground for kids nearby but there are no pools or pools to enjoy.

You just have to be sure to pack your things well. For all the things we can't see, visit the site of Santa Clara National Park.

Santa Clara is a very diverse city. You can find plenty of hiking and nature to take part in. There are also several attractions to enjoy in the city such as the city parks, the historic district and the many nature trails.

You do not have to spend money at the beach to enjoy the sights of Santa Clara and the great outdoors for the entire day, but for some reason, you will want to plan ahead for those day.

Santa Clara is known for the famous Alcatraz prison, but you should take into account that Santa Clara has the highest rate of violent crime in the Bay Area: the city of Santa Clara had an 8.5% violent crime rate, just behind San Jose with a 7.3%.

So, if you can find a place to live near the beach during the summer months in the Santa Clara region, don't forget to bring your camera when you visit the city of California.

Santa Clara camping and travel essential

If you are going for vacation to campsite with your 19 years old boy do not forget about ileal bypass! It will solve all his problems. In the worst conditions your wife gets not pregnant and she will go with him for a long time.

In the case of a disease at your home it will be much easier. By the way, have you got a house in the camp? So you have food in a refrigerator This is the case when you buy ileal bypass: not a refrigerator, but also a refrigerator.

When your wife gets pregnant, they will come to you for a consultation, you will have no right to refuse, your boy will be adopted. All those who want to help, give to doctors for a consultation as the boy's father, doctors of your own family will decide.

A man asked the Buddha, "Lord, can there be a man who is happy, even if he is condemned to hell when his wife is pregnant and gives birth to a child under a month after his own death?" "Yes," the Buddha replied.

A father who, for the happiness of his wife and child, can voluntarily kill himself before the baby is born will experience happiness all his days in hell.

The man understood only part of the parable, so the Buddha added a few more words, saying, "You don't understand that you would also experience happiness in this world and even in the next world. This is so because you are a Bodhisatta.

This was the third time the question was asked. After the man had understood the parable, he asked the Buddha, "Will the Buddha let me keep the child?" "Yes," the Buddha said. 

Frequently Asked Questions:

How often do you inspect and maintain the campsites for any potential hazards or damages?

We inspect and maintain our campsites regularly to ensure that they are safe and comfortable for our guests. Our team conducts a thorough check of each site on a daily basis, looking for potential hazards such as broken branches, unstable structures, or other dangers. We also regularly check the condition of the facilities in the campgrounds, including restrooms, showers, and fire pits to make sure they are clean and functional. Additionally, our staff is trained to promptly address any issues that may arise during a guest's stay.

Recommended places in Santa Clara

Saratoga Springs Events & Weddings

Camping
22801 Big Basin Way, Saratoga, CA 95070, United States

GPS : 37.2498654, -122.068302

Users reviews of Saratoga Springs Events & Weddings Santa Clara

Sanborn County Park

Camping
16055 Sanborn Rd, Saratoga, CA 95070, United States

GPS : 37.235352, -122.06272

Users reviews of Sanborn County Park Santa Clara

Joseph D. Grant County Park

Camping
18405 Mt Hamilton Rd, Mt Hamilton, CA 95140, United States

GPS : 37.341465, -121.719671

Users reviews of Joseph D. Grant County Park Santa Clara

Little Basin Cabins

Camping
21700 Little Basin Rd, Boulder Creek, CA 95006, United States

GPS : 37.1575708, -122.2009835

Users reviews of Little Basin Cabins Santa Clara

Little Basin

Camping
Heartwood Hill, Boulder Creek, CA 95006, United States

GPS : 37.1570347, -122.2031968

Users reviews of Little Basin Santa Clara

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-02 by Jeffrey Sparks

As my fiance and I packed our bags for our weekend getaway, we had no idea that this trip would be a journey filled with mystery and wonder. We were heading to Little Basin, a secluded campsite nestled deep in the Santa Cruz Mountains. Our first night there was nothing out of the ordinary. We set up our tent, built a fire, and roasted some marshmallows while listening to the sounds of the forest come alive around us. But as we lay down in our sleeping bags that night, something strange began to happen. The stars above seemed to twinkle more brightly than usual, and suddenly we saw a shooting star streak across the sky. We both gasped in awe and excitement, feeling like we were witnessing something truly special. The following evening, as we sat around the campfire once again, we noticed something else unusual happening. The trees around us seemed to be alive with movement, and suddenly we saw a family of raccoons emerge from the darkness. They scampered over to us, their eyes shining in the light of our fire, and we watched as they rummaged through our campsite for scraps of food. It was an incredible sight, one that left us feeling both humbled and exhilarated by the beauty of nature. But it wasn't until our last night at Little Basin that the true magic began to unfold. As we lay in our tent once more, listening to the sound of owls hooting in the distance, something caught my eye. Looking out the window, I saw a figure moving through the trees outside our tent. At first I thought it was just my imagination playing tricks on me, but as the figure grew closer and clearer, we realized that it was a family of deer, their eyes shining brightly in the moonlight as they gazed back at us with curiosity and wonder. It was a moment that left us both speechless, our hearts pounding with excitement and awe as we watched these majestic creatures move silently through the forest around us. We knew then that Little Basin was truly a special place, one that had the power to transport us to another world entirely, filled with mystery and wonder at every turn. If you're planning a trip to Little Basin, here are a few tips and tricks that we found helpful:

- Bring plenty of water, as there is no running water available on site. Pack plenty of warm layers, as the temperatures can drop quite dramatically in the evenings. Make sure to bring a flashlight or headlamp for navigating the dark forest paths at night. Don't forget your binoculars and a camera, as there are plenty of opportunities to spot wildlife and take in the stunning natural scenery around you. In short, Little Basin is an incredible destination for anyone looking to disconnect from the hustle and bustle of everyday life and connect with the beauty and mystery of nature instead. With its secluded setting, breathtaking scenery, and endless opportunities for adventure and wonder, it's a place that will leave you feeling humbled, exhilarated, and utterly enchanted by the world around you.

Uvas Canyon County Park

Camping
8515 Croy Rd, Morgan Hill, CA 95037, United States

GPS : 37.0851648, -121.7918587

Users reviews of Uvas Canyon County Park Santa Clara

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-16 by Isaiah Hopkins

Uvas Canyon County Park offers stunning views, well-maintained grounds, and top-notch facilities for camping with friendly staff available. Hiking trails cater to all abilities, making it an ideal escape from city life.

Lake Del Valle Family Campground

Camping
7000 Del Valle Rd, Livermore, CA 94550, United States

GPS : 37.5715434, -121.6877092

Users reviews of Lake Del Valle Family Campground Santa Clara

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-07 by Olive Horn

I recently decided to go camping at Lake Del Valle Family Campground in Livermore, California after months of being cooped up indoors due to the pandemic. As someone who enjoys nature and wants to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life, I knew this would be the perfect opportunity to unwind and reconnect with my family.
Upon arriving at Lake Del Valle Family Campground, I was immediately struck by the picturesque views of the lake and surrounding San Matteo Mountains. The campground offers a variety of accommodations, from tent camping sites to fully-equipped RVs, making it an ideal destination for families like mine who prefer not to rough it too much.
One of the things that impressed me the most about this place was its cleanliness and well-maintained facilities. The bathrooms were always stocked with toilet paper and soap, and the showers were hot and powerful. The campground also offers a variety of activities such as fishing, hiking, and bird watching, providing endless opportunities for entertainment and relaxation.
As far as the surrounding San Matteo area is concerned, it's quite interesting to explore. The nearby town of Livermore boasts charming wine country, with numerous wineries offering tours and tastings. There are also plenty of delicious restaurants and cafes to satisfy any food craving. Additionally, the stunning San Francisco Bay is only a short drive away, allowing campers to easily explore its many attractions during their stay at Lake Del Valle Family Campground.
Overall, my experience at Lake Del Valle Family Campground was nothing short of incredible. It provided me with the perfect blend of relaxation and adventure, all while surrounded by breathtaking natural beauty. I would highly recommend this campground to anyone looking for an unforgettable camping experience in Northern California.

Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Camping
2001 Rossi Rd, Pescadero, CA 94060, United States

GPS : 37.156477, -122.349192

Users reviews of Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA Santa Clara

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-14 by Olive

As a proud native of Santa Clara, I have always loved exploring the beautiful landscapes and recreational opportunities that our great state has to offer. One place that stands out as a favorite among locals and tourists alike is the Santa Cruz North / Costa Noa KOA campground located at 2001 Rossi Road, Pescadero, CA 94060. This camping destination has become synonymous with nature, relaxation, and adventure, offering visitors an unparalleled experience that they will cherish for years to come.
Camping is a beloved pastime for many people, providing them with a chance to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life and connect with nature in a meaningful way. The Santa Cruz North / Costa Noa KOA campground has become an increasingly popular destination for those seeking this type of experience, attracting visitors from all over the world.
One reason why people love visiting the Santa Cruz North / Costa Noa KOA campground is its incredible location. Nestled between the picturesque Monterey Bay and the rugged Año Nuevo State Park, the campground offers breathtaking views of the surrounding natural beauty. Visitors can take advantage of a wide range of outdoor activities, including hiking, kayaking, surfing, and bird watching.
Another reason why people love visiting this campground is the exceptional facilities that it provides. The Santa Cruz North / Costa Noa KOA offers a variety of amenities to ensure that its guests are comfortable and well taken care of during their stay. This includes clean and spacious campsites, modern restrooms with hot showers, and a well-stocked camp store that sells everything from camping gear to delicious snacks and beverages.
But it's not just the natural beauty and top-notch amenities that make this campground stand out; it's also the warm and welcoming atmosphere that greets visitors as soon as they arrive. The friendly and knowledgeable staff members are always eager to help guests plan their perfect camping adventure, offering valuable advice on local attractions and activities that are not to be missed.
I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Santa Cruz North / Costa Noa KOA campground with my family, and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. During our stay, we met a couple from San Francisco who were celebrating their 25th wedding anniversary by taking a road trip down the California coast. They had heard about the campground through a friend and decided to give it a try. Little did they know that they would end up having one of the most memorable vacations of their lives.
The couple was particularly impressed with the campground's commitment to sustainability, which included recycling programs and eco-friendly practices such as composting and reducing water usage. They also loved the opportunity to disconnect from their busy lives and reconnect with nature.
Unfortunately, not every experience at the Santa Cruz North / Costa Noa KOA is perfect. During my stay, I witnessed a heated argument between a wife and one of the campground staff members. The situation involved an issue with the couple's campsite reservation, which had been double-booked due to a clerical error.
Despite the tense atmosphere that ensued, the staff member remained calm and professional throughout the ordeal. He apologized for the mistake and worked diligently to find a solution that would satisfy both parties involved. In the end, he was able to secure an alternate campsite for the couple at no additional cost.
This incident served as a reminder of the importance of customer service in creating a positive camping experience. The staff member's ability to handle a difficult situation with grace and professionalism demonstrated that the Santa Cruz North / Costa Noa KOA is committed to providing its guests with exceptional service, regardless of the circumstances.
In conclusion, the Santa Cruz North / Costa Noa KOA campground is an outstanding destination for those seeking a memorable camping experience in California's beautiful Central Coast region. With its breathtaking location, exceptional facilities, and warm and welcoming atmosphere, it has something to offer everyone, whether you're a seasoned camper or a first-time visitor. So pack your bags and head on down to Rossi Road for an adventure that will leave you feeling refreshed, rejuvenated, and ready to take on the world.

Half Moon Bay - Francis Beach Campground

Camping
Kelly Ave, Half Moon Bay, CA 94019, United States

GPS : 37.4681376, -122.445579

Users reviews of Half Moon Bay - Francis Beach Campground Santa Clara

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-21 by Makayla O'donnell

As I sit here, reminiscing about my time at Half Moon Bay - Francis Beach Campground, my heart races with excitement as I recall the unforgettable moments shared with my secret lover. Our camping adventure lasted for weeks, and we had the most incredible experience under the stars. One particular night stands out in my memory; it was The Midnight Storm that left us both bewildered but grateful for being alive to share the moment together.

As darkness enveloped Half Moon Bay, our campsite began to glow with the flickering light of campfires. Suddenly, we heard a low rumbling growl that echoed across the beach. Panic set in as we realized what was about to happen – a massive storm was heading straight for us. We quickly gathered all our belongings and sought shelter under the nearest tree, hoping against hope that it would hold until dawn.

As lightning strikes illuminated the sky, the wind began to pick up speed, and soon enough, the rain came pouring down in sheets. It was as if nature had unleashed its wrath on us, but amidst the chaos, we found solace in each other's company. We held hands tightly, trying to stay calm and find comfort in the fact that we were safe together.

The storm raged on for what felt like an eternity, but eventually subsided as quickly as it had arrived. When morning broke, the sun emerged from behind the clouds, revealing a breathtaking landscape that was nothing short of magical. The beach glistened with the first rays of sunlight, and we knew that our experience would stay with us forever.

Now, let me tell you about my campsite at Half Moon Bay - Francis Beach Campground. This campground is a hidden gem – tucked away in the heart of Half Moon Bay, it's perfect for those looking to escape the hustle and bustle of city life. The campsites are spacious and offer breathtaking views of the ocean. Each site has access to a picnic table, firepit, and barbecue grill.

For fellow campers, here are my tips and tricks: pack plenty of warm clothes as the weather can be unpredictable, bring plenty of water for fishing trips, and don't forget your bug spray! The staff is friendly and helpful – if you're having trouble setting up your tent or need advice on where to fish, just ask them.

In conclusion, my experience at Half Moon Bay - Francis Beach Campground will stay with me forever. It was a time of adventure, romance, and unexpected beauty. If you ever find yourself in the area, I highly recommend staying at this hidden gem for an unforgettable camping experience.

Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA Holiday

Camping
1186 San Andreas Rd, Watsonville, CA 95076, United States

GPS : 36.926118, -121.844846

Users reviews of Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA Holiday Santa Clara

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-26 by Raymond

As a nature lover seeking respite from the chaotic city life, Melody West and I stumbled upon Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA Holiday nestled amidst the serene woods of Watsonville, CA. Our first night was blissfully spent under the starry sky, but it soon turned into a nightmare as an uninvited stranger barged into our tent. The rustling leaves and eerie silence amplified our fears as we heard footsteps circling us. A bone-chilling scream pierced through the darkness, causing goosebumps to cover my skin. Police sirens wailed in the distance as officers rushed to the scene. We were lucky enough to escape unscathed, but the memory of that night still haunts me. Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA Holiday may offer breathtaking views and peaceful surroundings, but its hidden horrors leave a lingering sense of dread. Beware, campers- this haven of nature may not be as idyllic as it seems...

Black Mountain Backpack Camp

Camping
Monte Bello Rd (Trail), Los Altos, CA 94022, United States

GPS : 37.3185923, -122.1540561

Users reviews of Black Mountain Backpack Camp Santa Clara

Sunset Campground

Camping
201 Sunset Beach Rd, Watsonville, CA 95076, United States

GPS : 36.8960644, -121.8352314

Users reviews of Sunset Campground Santa Clara

South Campground

Camping
Watsonville, CA 95076, United States

GPS : 36.884384, -121.8270467

Users reviews of South Campground Santa Clara

Moss Landing KOA Express

Camping
7905 Sandholdt Rd, Moss Landing, CA 95039, United States

GPS : 36.799528, -121.786059

Users reviews of Moss Landing KOA Express Santa Clara

Woodland Youth Camp

Camping
Evergreen, San Jose, CA, United States

GPS : 37.3297744, -121.7190493

Users reviews of Woodland Youth Camp Santa Clara

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-31 by Lincoln

After years of city living, it was time for me to disconnect from the hustle and bustle and reconnect with nature. Woodland Youth Camp in Evergreen, San Jose, CA is an ideal retreat from daily routine. The camp offers diverse activities like hiking, rock climbing, kayaking, and archery catering to all ages, making it perfect for families or groups of friends.

One unforgettable experience happened on my way to the campsite. With a GPS as our guide, we took winding, narrow roads surrounded by lush greenery, but soon realized we were going in circles. We spent hours driving until a friendly local helped us find our way. Excited and relieved, we finally reached the campground.

The camping site is well-maintained with clean restrooms, hot showers, and fire pits for s'more making. The staff is welcoming, and the atmosphere is cozy. I highly recommend Woodland Youth Camp to anyone seeking an outdoor adventure. Whether you are a beginner or an experienced hiker, there's something for everyone at this stunning camping destination.

Salinas / Monterey KOA

Camping
8710 Prunedale North Rd, Prunedale, CA 93907, United States

GPS : 36.7908873, -121.6690671

Users reviews of Salinas / Monterey KOA Santa Clara

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-10 by Maximus Glover

Last summer, my fiancee and I stayed at Salinas / Monterey KOA during our cross-country road trip. We had heard about their nightly Campfire Ghost Stories event, so we decided to give it a try. Little did we know that our experience would become one of the highlights of our entire trip!
As darkness fell, campers and staff gathered around the crackling fire. The host began to tell tales of local ghosts and unexplained phenomena, setting the stage for an eerie yet entertaining evening. We soon realized that this was no ordinary campfire story session; it was a fully immersive experience complete with special effects and surprise guests (in costume, of course!).
The atmosphere was both spooky and magical - we couldn't help but get caught up in the excitement. As the stories unfolded, we found ourselves on the edge of our seats, laughing one moment and shivering the next. It was clear that a lot of thought and creativity had gone into crafting this unique event.
Salinas / Monterey KOA provided us with a comfortable campsite, complete with all the amenities we needed for a memorable stay. The staff were friendly and helpful, ensuring our experience was top-notch from start to finish.
For future campers planning to visit Salinas / Monterey KOA, I highly recommend participating in their Campfire Ghost Stories event. If you're looking for a fun and unique way to spend an evening during your stay, this is definitely worth checking out! Just be prepared to get a little spooked along the way - it's all part of the fun!

Camping Unlimited-Disabled

Camping
102 Brook Ln, Boulder Creek, CA 95006, United States

GPS : 37.1343077, -122.1446793

Users reviews of Camping Unlimited-Disabled Santa Clara

Los Banos West / I-5 KOA Journey

Camping
28485 Gonzaga Rd, Santa Nella Village, CA 95322, United States

GPS : 37.055464, -121.007224

Users reviews of Los Banos West / I-5 KOA Journey Santa Clara

Brevoort Lake Campground

Camping
N 4149 Camp Rd, Moran, MI 49760, United States

GPS : 46.019894, -85.0392873

Users reviews of Brevoort Lake Campground Santa Clara

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-03 by Ella

At Brevoort Lake Campground in Michigan's north, I found tranquility and stunning views near Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore. Choose from tent camping, RV hook-ups, or rental cabins. We spent our days canoeing, swimming in clear waters, and fishing. The nearby trails offered breathtaking vistas. One night, we cooked over an open flame, roasted marshmallows, and shared tales under the stars. Clean facilities were available. A must-visit for nature lovers! (Name omitted.)

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-09-30 by Adelaide

While Brevoort Lake Campground is undoubtedly a beautiful destination that offers a range of recreational activities and comfortable amenities, it may not be the perfect choice for everyone. My experience at this campground was quite different from Ella's, and I would like to present an alternative perspective on this issue.
Firstly, while the campsite does have a variety of options for lodging, including tent sites, RV spots with electric hook-ups, and cabin rentals, I found the prices to be rather expensive compared to other campgrounds in the area. Additionally, the campsites were not as private as I would have liked, which made it difficult to relax and enjoy the natural surroundings.
Secondly, while Brevoort Lake is indeed picturesque, the water quality was not up to my expectations. On several occasions, we noticed an unpleasant smell coming from the lake, which made it challenging to enjoy swimming or fishing. Moreover, the campsite is quite small, and during peak season, it can become quite crowded, detracting from the overall experience.
Lastly, while I appreciate the idea of cooking dinner over an open fire and sharing stories under a canopy of stars, the campground's amenities did not meet my expectations. The restrooms were often dirty and lacked hot water, which made showering quite unpleasant. Furthermore, the nearby trails were not well-maintained, making it difficult to enjoy the stunning views of the lake and surrounding forests.
In conclusion, while Brevoort Lake Campground is a beautiful destination that offers a range of recreational activities and comfortable amenities, it may not be the perfect choice for everyone. For those seeking a peaceful getaway in the heart of Michigan's natural beauty, there are undoubtedly better options available.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-16 by Jose

I recently visited Brevoort Lake Campground in Michigan while traveling from Keweenaw Peninsula to the Upper Peninsula. The staff at this camping site was incredibly friendly and welcoming; they were dressed casually but professionally with warm smiles that put everyone at ease.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-10-22 by Rosalie

While I understand that Ella had an enjoyable experience at Brevoort Lake Campground, I must disagree with her assessment of the campground based on several factors. Firstly, I have personally visited this campground multiple times and found the amenities to be quite lacking. The restrooms are often unclean and the showers are not reliable in terms of hot water. Additionally, the campsites themselves can be quite cramped and noisy due to the proximity of other sites.
Furthermore, while I agree that Brevoort Lake is a beautiful spot for kayaking, swimming, and fishing, there have been several incidents reported of dangerous wildlife in the area. This includes bears that have been known to approach campsites in search of food. It would be irresponsible not to mention this potential safety concern when recommending the campground.
Lastly, while I appreciate Ella's enjoyment of cooking dinner with her friend over an open fire, it is important to note that this requires a significant amount of planning and preparation. Not all campers have access to or experience with cooking outdoors, which may deter some from considering Brevoort Lake Campground as a viable option for their next vacation.
In conclusion, while Brevoort Lake Campground certainly has its charms, it is not without its flaws. Prospective visitors should be aware of the potential pitfalls and weigh them against the campground's beautiful setting before making a decision to stay there.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-08 by Jack

I grew up in Midland, Michigan and have always loved exploring the great outdoors. Brevoort Lake Campground located at N 4149 Camp Rd, Moran, MI 49760, United States is a hidden gem that offers a serene retreat for nature lovers. Last summer, my friends and I decided to camp here after visiting nearby Tahquamenon Falls. On our way, we got lost in the winding roads of the Upper Peninsula and ended up asking a friendly local for directions. Little did we know, he had never heard of Brevoort Lake Campground! It turned out that we missed a turn on the main road, but with some backtracking and laughter, we finally found our way to this beautiful campground.
The campsites are spacious and private, perfect for families or groups. The lake is crystal clear, offering great opportunities for fishing, kayaking, and canoeing. We also enjoyed hiking through the surrounding forest and spotting local wildlife like deer and bald eagles. I highly recommend Brevoort Lake Campground to anyone looking for a peaceful camping experience in Northern Michigan.

Pine Hollow Campground

Camping
Watsonville, CA 95076, United States

GPS : 36.8902312, -121.8310645

Users reviews of Pine Hollow Campground Santa Clara

Campings within entire Santa Clara region

Other stuff from Santa Clara:

Recently featured: