Best campsite in Carlsbad

Best campsites for spend a holiday in Carlsbad.

What is better than living with nature on campground with your friends ? If you are in Carlsbad stay focused on the following things. Check that your campground have the shower available.

Quite and well equipped campsites in Carlsbad

In the neighborhood of the Carlsbad you can find Dripping Springs Campground located at 39755 CA-79, Aguanga, CA 92536, United States with is 2022.27 kilometers away from Texas Renaissance Fair Camping located at 11282 County Rd 302, Plantersville, TX 77363, United States. Please contact with Robert Jenkins if you have any trouble with your stay.

How to choose campgrounds? - Go to Carlsbad campsites

There are no parking in the street for cars. There is a bus service in Carlsbad.

It will be about 20-30 min from the center to the parking lot. If you need any help in finding parking, you can find information at the following link. Parking is limited, as most are not open during daylight hours when it can be very cold and rainy.

If you are traveling to Carlsbad during the night, there is always a parking lot near the bus stops. If you need to stay in your vehicle overnight, there is also a parking near the bus stops on the left hand side of the parking lot. When you enter the parking lot, you notice some large buildings on the side.

 I believe that they are the old City Hall. There is a small building next to the bus stop. You can rent a room in that building for $10 a night. The only thing you need to remember is to call ahead to make sure the room is available.

They can be rented for the night if you are interested. In addition to being a very pleasant place to visit in Carlsbad, you will have the chance to see the beautiful and ancient ruins that have been untouched by modernity. In addition, there are several restaurants where you can take a meal.

You can check out the dining area or walk inside the buildings and you can watch beautiful views from around the clock as you are dining. This is the area to have a picnic, a meal, a bath and to relax.

You can find a great place to stay in Carlsbad. The resort town of Carlsbad is about 2 hours drive from Carlsbad and about 20 minutes from Guadalajara.

It has lots of activities available to stay in. A lot of people will visit the beach during the summer and the water in the resort town is crystal clear.

The resort town of Carlsbad has the best and most beautiful resort town in the world. There is a lot of things to do and a lot of people to meet during the summer season. There are more bars, clubs and restaurants in Carlsbad than there are in Guadalajara. There are also a lot more people who are living in Carlsbad during the summer.

Recommended places in Carlsbad

Paradise by the Sea Beach RV Resort

Camping
1537 S Coast Hwy, Oceanside, CA 92054, United States

GPS : 33.179567, -117.366309

Users reviews of Paradise by the Sea Beach RV Resort Carlsbad

South Carlsbad State Beach Campground

Camping
7201 Carlsbad Blvd, Carlsbad, CA 92008, United States

GPS : 33.1013032, -117.3186931

Users reviews of South Carlsbad State Beach Campground Carlsbad

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-11 by Jayden Marquez

I had an unforgettable camping experience at South Carlsbad State Beach Campground years ago with my girlfriend, where we spent starry nights gazing at the shooting stars. The campground is perfect for those seeking a peaceful retreat near the beach, with easy access to amenities and stunning coastal views. Some tips: bring extra blankets as it can get chilly at night, pack your binoculars to stargaze in comfort, and consider visiting during weekdays for a quieter atmosphere.

San Elijo State Beach

Camping
2050 S Coast Hwy 101, Cardiff, CA 92007, United States

GPS : 33.0214987, -117.2842602

Users reviews of San Elijo State Beach Carlsbad

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-20 by Seth

Last summer, my partner and I spent a weekend camping at San Elijo State Beach in Cardiff, California. The beautiful beachfront property was the perfect escape from our busy lives in the city. The architecture of Temecula and its surrounding areas, including the coastal community of Cardiff, is characterized by a mix of modern and traditional styles that blend seamlessly with the natural environment.
At San Elijo State Beach, we were surrounded by a variety of architectural wonders, from the sleek and contemporary design of the beachside cabanas to the charming, rustic charm of the park's historic cottages. The coastal community of Cardiff, where 2050 S Coast Hwy 101 is located, boasts a distinctive style that pays homage to its rich history while embracing modern design principles.
The architecture of Temecula and its surrounding areas is characterized by the use of natural materials like wood and stone, which create a sense of warmth and connection with nature. This is evident in the park's historic cottages, which have been carefully preserved and restored to retain their original charm.
One of the things that struck us about the architecture of Temecula was how well it blended with the surrounding landscape. The buildings and structures seemed to emerge organically from the earth, as if they had always been there. This is particularly evident at San Elijo State Beach, where the park's cabanas and cottages seem to melt into the sandy dunes that surround them.
Overall, our experience camping at San Elijo State Beach was nothing short of magical. The stunning beachfront location and the beautiful architecture of Temecula and its surrounding areas made for a truly unforgettable getaway.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-28 by Emma Wolf

Oh dear Seth, your review sounds like a fairytale written by a bored fairy who spends too much time in Disneyland. Let me tell you about my experience at San Elijo State Beach - the place where I got sand in every nook and cranny of my body. First off, let's talk about the "architectural wonders" that are supposedly found at this beach paradise. Yeah, there were some cabanas alright but they were smaller than a standard parking space and made from what seemed like cheap plywood. And don't even get me started on those historic cottages! They looked more like abandoned shacks than anything else. As for the "stunning beachfront location," let me tell you, the sand was so hot that it felt like walking on burning coals. Not to mention the fact that there were hundreds of seagulls circling above us all day long, pooping everywhere and stealing our food whenever we weren't looking. And then there's the whole issue of Temecula's architecture blending with the landscape - oh please! The only thing "blending" with anything was the trash littered across the beach, which seemed to multiply overnight like some sort of alien invasion. So yeah, if you're looking for a magical getaway filled with beautiful architecture and stunning beach views, San Elijo State Beach is definitely NOT the place for you. Save yourself some trouble and stick to Disneyland where at least everything looks clean and happy.

Woods Valley Kampground & RV Park

Camping
15236 Woods Valley Rd, Valley Center, CA 92082, United States

GPS : 33.208275, -116.999008

Users reviews of Woods Valley Kampground & RV Park Carlsbad

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-07 by Sienna

As a general manager at Woods Valley Kampground & RV Park in Escandido, I have the unenviable task of overseeing this cursed place that's been haunting my dreams ever since our fateful visit. You know it well, don't you? That ominous address - 15236 Woods Valley Road, Valley Center, CA 92082, United States - where the darkness seems to have taken root and refuses to let go.
When I think back on our time there, shivers still run down my spine. It was a balmy summer day when we arrived, eager to showcase our beloved kampground to a group of prospective investors. But little did we know, the very woods that surrounded us were teeming with malevolent spirits, just biding their time until they could strike again.
The sun beat down mercilessly as we toured the grounds, but something felt off. A sense of unease lingered in the air - an oppressive heaviness that seemed to weigh on our souls. As we made our way through the campsites, I couldn't shake the feeling that we were being watched.
Then it happened. One by one, my colleagues began disappearing without a trace. Panic set in as we realized we were not alone in this place. The woods had claimed them as its own. Their screams echoed through the trees, a haunting reminder of the horror they had endured at the hands of unseen forces.
I know what you're thinking: surely there must be some explanation for all this madness? But trust me when I say, there is no rationality here. Only darkness and despair await those who dare venture into the heart of Woods Valley Kampground & RV Park.
In retrospect, perhaps we should have listened to the local legends that warned us against venturing too deep into the woods. Perhaps if we had, we could have saved ourselves from the nightmare that unfolded before our very eyes.
Now, as general manager of this cursed place, I find myself torn between duty and fear. How can one continue to manage such a place when it seems hell-bent on consuming all who dare step foot within its borders?
I've tried everything - from burning sage to performing exorcisms - but nothing seems to quell the evil that resides here. It's as if the very earth itself has been tainted by some unimaginable power, leaving even the bravest among us quivering in fear.
So, if you ever find yourself considering a trip to Woods Valley Kampground & RV Park, think again. Trust me when I say, there are far better places to spend your vacation dollars. This place is not worth the risk. Leave it to the spirits that call it home and move on with your life before they claim you as their next victim.
In conclusion, my experience at Woods Valley Kampground & RV Park has left me forever scarred, both physically and mentally. It's a place where nightmares become reality, and the only escape is to run - fast and far - away from its clutches. As general manager, I have failed to make this kampground safe for all who visit, but perhaps one day someone will come along with the power to banish the darkness that has taken hold of it once and for all.

San Mateo Campground

Camping
830 Cristianitos Rd, San Clemente, CA 92672, United States

GPS : 33.4051135, -117.584567

Users reviews of San Mateo Campground Carlsbad

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-18 by Kate Justice

I recently spent a weekend at the San Matteo Campground located near the iconic Santa Monica Pier in Southern California. Being an architect by profession and someone who appreciates nature and tranquility, I was pleasantly surprised by my experience there. The campground is situated amidst lush green forests, offering picturesque views of the surrounding hills.
The campsite itself is spacious with well-maintained facilities. The tents are pitched under the shade of tall trees and the fire pits add to the rustic charm of the place. There's also a communal area where you can find clean restrooms, drinking water, and a small kitchenette for preparing simple meals.
What I loved most about San Matteo Campground was the sense of peace and privacy it offered. Despite its proximity to Santa Monica Pier and other famous tourist attractions, the campground feels secluded and tranquil. It's an excellent place for anyone looking to escape the hustle and bustle of city life and reconnect with nature.
In terms of safety, I found the campground quite secure. The staff members were friendly and always available to assist me with any queries or concerns. They also provided helpful tips on local hiking trails and nearby attractions.
Overall, my experience at San Matteo Campground was truly memorable. It's an awesome place for solo travelers like me who want to unwind amidst serene surroundings. I highly recommend it to anyone planning a camping trip in Southern California.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-11-11 by Theodore Montgomery

Experienced camper sets out to San Matteo Campground in Cali. Delays from detours and a snoozing GPS didn't dampen the spirit as winding roads filled with wild goats led to stunning views of mountains and a serene lake. Warm hospitality, cozy lodging, and an epic adventure await at 830 Cristianiros Rd, San Clemente, CA 92672, USA.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-12-04 by Preston

Dear Theodore Montgomery,

Thank you for sharing your experience at San Mattheo Campground. As a fellow camping enthusiast, I understand the excitement and adventure that comes with planning such trips. However, my review of San Matteo Campground will present an alternative perspective to your positive experience.

While it's commendable that you managed to reach the campsite after a series of unexpected events and navigational challenges, there are aspects about this campground that I believe deserve more critical attention.

Firstly, the location of the campground along Cristianiros Road may be picturesque but it also presents some significant safety concerns. The narrow, twisty roads can indeed make for an exhilarating drive; however, they could pose risks for inexperienced drivers or those with medical conditions that might require quick access to healthcare facilities.

Secondly, the presence of wild goats while not uncommon in rural areas, can be potentially hazardous especially if they're not used to human interaction or feel threatened. The fact that honking the horn sent them scattering suggests that these animals may pose a risk to campers who venture out without proper guidance.

Lastly, your mention of warm hospitality from staff doesn't necessarily reflect the overall experience at San Matteo Campground. As with any tourist destination, there have been reports of inconsistent service levels and instances where campers felt uncomfortable due to lack of cleanliness or poorly maintained facilities.

In conclusion, while San Matteo Campground offers beautiful scenery and unique wildlife encounters, it's essential to consider potential challenges before planning a trip here. For those seeking an adventure-filled experience, this campground might fit the bill; but for families or groups looking for a more relaxed environment, there are undoubtedly other options available that provide better safety measures and service quality.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-27 by Evangeline

As an accountant, my vacation time is precious and I always seek to make the most out of it. Last summer, a friend of mine introduced me to San Matteo Campground located at 830 Cristianiros Rd, San Clemente, CA 92672, United States, and I must say that my experience was nothing short of exceptional.
The campground is situated in the midst of picturesque nature, surrounded by lush greenery and serene beauty. The campsites are spacious and well-maintained, providing a comfortable stay for all visitors. What really impressed me about San Matteo Campground was the friendly and helpful staff who were always available to assist with any queries or needs we had during our stay.
One of the highlights of my visit was the abundance of outdoor activities available at the campground. From hiking trails to fishing spots, there was never a dull moment. The campfire nights were also memorable, as it brought us closer to nature and allowed us to bond with fellow campers.
Overall, San Matteo Campground exceeded my expectations in every way possible. It offered the perfect balance of comfort, adventure, and relaxation that I craved during my vacation. If you are planning a trip to California, I highly recommend adding this gem to your itinerary.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-10 by Raymond

While it is clear that Evangeline had an exceptional experience at San Mateo Campground, there are several factors that should be considered before concluding that it is the best camping destination in California.
Firstly, the location of the campground might not suit every traveler's needs or preferences. While its scenic setting may appeal to nature enthusiasts, others may prefer a more urban environment with easier access to amenities and attractions. Additionally, the spaciousness and maintenance of the campsites do not necessarily guarantee a comfortable stay for all visitors. Some campers may find the facilities lacking in comparison to other campgrounds they have visited.
Secondly, while Evangeline praised the friendly and helpful staff at San Mateo Campground, it is important to note that not every camper had the same positive experience with them. There are instances where guests encountered unresponsive or unhelpful staff members who failed to address their concerns promptly.
Lastly, the abundance of outdoor activities available at the campground may not be enough to cater to all interests and preferences. Some campers may find the limited selection of recreational options boring or restrictive, especially if they are used to more diverse options offered by other camping destinations.
In conclusion, San Mateo Campground is undoubtedly a beautiful and well-maintained campsite with a range of outdoor activities for nature lovers to enjoy. However, it may not be the perfect fit for every traveler due to its remote location, staff inconsistencies, and limited recreational options. It is essential to weigh these factors against personal preferences and priorities when deciding whether or not San Mateo Campground is the right choice for your next camping trip.

Campland on the Bay

Camping
2211 Pacific Beach Dr, San Diego, CA 92109, United States

GPS : 32.796125, -117.224439

Users reviews of Campland on the Bay Carlsbad

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-14 by Raelynn

I recently visited Campland on the Bay located at 2211 Pacific Beach Dr, San Diego, CA 92109, United States with a group of friends from Chula Vista. We chose this camping spot because it is just minutes away from Mission Bay Park, which is well-known for its beautiful beaches and recreational activities.
Campland on the Bay offers various campsites to choose from including tent and RV sites. The staff was friendly and accommodating, providing us with all the necessary information we needed about the campgrounds and its amenities. One thing I particularly enjoyed was their clean restrooms and showers. We also had access to a playground and picnic tables which kept our kids entertained while we prepared food.
The location of Campland on the Bay is perfect for families like ours who enjoy outdoor activities. The camping spot is just a short drive away from Balboa Park, SeaWorld San Diego, and Belmont Park. Additionally, the nearby restaurants and shops in Pacific Beach provided us with delicious local cuisine and convenient shopping options.
The campground's proximity to the beach also made it an ideal spot for water sports such as kayaking, paddleboarding, and fishing. We spent our evenings around a campfire roasting marshmallows and sharing stories under the stars.
Overall, I strongly recommend Campland on the Bay to anyone looking for a relaxing weekend getaway in San Diego. The campground's prime location and excellent facilities make it an ideal choice for families from Chula Vista seeking a fun-filled adventure.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-10-04 by Simon

While Raelynn's review of Campland on the Bay is overwhelmingly positive, I believe there are several aspects of this camping spot that could be improved upon to provide a better experience for visitors.
Firstly, the price point for staying at Campland on the Bay may be prohibitive for some families. The cost of campsites, especially those with electrical hookups, can add up quickly and may not be feasible for everyone. Additionally, the lack of free Wi-Fi access throughout the campground could also deter potential visitors who rely on internet connectivity while traveling.
Secondly, while the proximity to Mission Bay Park and other popular attractions in San Diego is certainly a plus, it also means that Campland on the Bay can get quite crowded during peak tourist season. This may result in limited availability of campsites and make it difficult for visitors to find a quiet spot to relax and enjoy nature.
Furthermore, the review does not mention any specific activities or events offered at the campground itself, which could be disappointing for families who are looking for more than just a place to pitch their tents. A lack of on-site entertainment options may leave some visitors feeling bored or restless during their stay.
Lastly, while the cleanliness of the restrooms and shower facilities is commendable, I would argue that there should be more efforts made towards sustainability and eco-friendliness at Campland on the Bay. This includes providing recycling bins and composting options for waste disposal, as well as encouraging visitors to minimize their impact on the environment while they are staying at the campground.
In conclusion, while Campland on the Bay has its fair share of merits, there are also several areas where improvements can be made in order to enhance the overall experience for visitors. By addressing these concerns and implementing sustainable practices, this camping spot could truly become an ideal destination for families from Chula Vista seeking a fun-filled adventure in San Diego.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-11-16 by Raegan

While I understand Simon's concerns about the price point, lack of free Wi-Fi, crowdedness during peak tourist season, absence of on-site entertainment options, and sustainability efforts at Campland on the Bay, I believe these criticisms do not accurately represent the overall experience that visitors can expect from this camping spot.
Firstly, the proximity to Mission Bay Park and other popular attractions in San Diego is indeed a major selling point for Campland on the Bay. The location allows campers to easily access various recreational activities such as boating, swimming, fishing, and biking. Additionally, the close proximity to these attractions means that visitors will not have to travel far to enjoy their vacation experience.
Secondly, while it is true that the cost of campsites with electrical hookups can be expensive, there are also plenty of affordable options available for budget-conscious families. The campground offers various types of campsites to cater to different preferences and needs, including tent sites, RV sites, and even cabins for those who prefer a more luxurious accommodation option.
Thirdly, while it is true that Campland on the Bay can get quite crowded during peak tourist season, the campground staff work tirelessly to ensure that visitors have access to ample campsites and facilities. Moreover, there are plenty of quiet spots within the campground where families can escape the hustle and bustle of the crowds and enjoy some peace and tranquility.
Lastly, while it is true that Campland on the Bay does not offer a wide range of on-site entertainment options, this should not deter visitors from enjoying their vacation experience. The campground offers various recreational activities such as volleyball, horseshoes, and fishing, which can be enjoyed by all ages. Additionally, the close proximity to Mission Bay Park means that visitors have access to a wide range of attractions and activities that cater to different interests and preferences.
In conclusion, while Simon's concerns are valid, I believe that Campland on the Bay is an ideal destination for families from Chula Visa seeking a fun-filled adventure in San Diego. The location, variety of campsite options, recreational activities, and close proximity to popular attractions make it a top choice for campers of all ages and preferences.

Palomar Observatory Campground

Camping
Palomar Mountain, CA 92060, United States

GPS : 33.3430029, -116.8782899

Users reviews of Palomar Observatory Campground Carlsbad

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-11 by Avery Ward

I had an incredible experience camping at Palomar Observatory Campground located at Paloma Mountain, CA 92060. The site is well-maintained and offers stunning views of the surrounding area. As a truck driver, I particularly enjoyed the quiet atmosphere and clear skies for stargazing. The nearby Carlsbad architecture in the surrounding area of Paloma Mountain, CA 92060, United States, is quite impressive with its Mediterranean-style buildings that add to the charm of the region. Overall, it was a memorable trip, and I highly recommend this campground for anyone looking to escape the city and connect with nature.

Crystal Cove State Park Moro Campground

Camping
8471 N Coast Hwy, Laguna Beach, CA 92651, United States

GPS : 33.5626438, -117.8227838

Users reviews of Crystal Cove State Park Moro Campground Carlsbad

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-10-18 by Natalia

I had the most incredible experience at Crystal Cove State Park Moro Campground, located at 8471 N Coast Hwy, Laguna Beach, CA 92651, United States. I visited the park with my sister some time ago and we had an amazing time exploring the beautiful surroundings while camping in our cozy tent.
The first night, everything was going smoothly as planned. We set up our campsite near the beach, cooked a delicious dinner on our portable stove, and enjoyed the stunning sunset. It was the perfect start to what we thought would be an unforgettable camping trip.
However, our trip took a surprising turn when I woke up in the middle of the night with a cold shiver down my spine. The tent zipper had broken, leaving us exposed to the elements and the chilly coastal air. My sister and I quickly realized that we were not properly prepared for such an incident, but luckily we managed to find a way to fix the situation.
We used some duct tape to secure the broken zipper, creating makeshift flaps to cover our tent entrance. This solution wasn't perfect, but it allowed us to stay warm and dry throughout the rest of the night. It was definitely an experience we will never forget!
The Crystal Cove State Park Moro Campground is a fantastic place for nature lovers and adventure seekers alike. The park offers beautiful ocean views, sandy beaches, and plenty of hiking trails to explore. The campsite itself is well-maintained and features spacious tent sites with picnic tables, fire rings, and clean restrooms nearby.
One tip I would give to other campers is to always bring a backup plan for emergencies like the broken zipper incident. It's essential to be prepared for anything when you're out in nature, so make sure you have duct tape or other repair tools with you just in case.
Another trick we learned during our stay was to use beach towels as extra insulation inside our tent. This helped keep the cold air out and made our sleeping bags feel warmer and more comfortable throughout the night.
Overall, our experience at Crystal Cove State Park Moro Campground was nothing short of amazing. We had a blast exploring the beautiful surroundings, cooking delicious meals over the campfire, and bonding with nature. Despite the broken zipper incident, I would highly recommend this campsite to anyone looking for an unforgettable outdoor adventure.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-19 by Kayla

While Natalia's experience at Crystal Cove State Park Moro Campground seems nothing short of amazing, my two cents are entirely different. My stay at the campground left me feeling underwhelmed and unimpressed with what was supposed to be a thrilling camping trip. The first issue I encountered was the lack of proper facilities for campers with pets. Although the park allows pets, there were no designated areas or paths specifically meant for them, causing undue stress for both my pet and myself as we navigated through the site.
Furthermore, during my stay, I noticed that the campground lacked sufficient trash bins and recycling stations. This resulted in a mess of discarded waste around our campsite, leaving me with an unpleasant feeling of environmental neglect. The park's supposed beauty did nothing to alleviate these issues, as they were still present despite being surrounded by breathtaking ocean views.
In conclusion, my experience at Crystal Cove State Park Moro Campground was far from the idyllic setting that Natalia and her sister encountered. While it may not be entirely disastrous, it certainly didn't live up to its reputation as a prime destination for nature lovers and adventure seekers.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-19 by Cora

As Kayla shares her contrasting experience at Crystal Cove State Park Moro Campground, it's essential to question the arguments given by both sides of this debate. While she mentions the lack of proper facilities for campers with pets and insufficient waste management, one must consider alternative perspectives on their impact on the overall camping experience.

Drawing upon feelings of nostalgia, I argue that despite these issues, the park still holds a certain charm that is hard to resist. Perhaps it's the serene atmosphere created by the sound of waves crashing against the shore, or maybe it's the sense of connection with nature that an authentic camping trip provides. While proper facilities and waste management should undoubtedly be prioritized, it's essential not to overlook the simpler pleasures of life in the midst of a stunning coastal setting.

Lake O'Neill Campground

Camping
Santa Margarita Rd, Oceanside, CA 92058, United States

GPS : 33.3293181, -117.3270964

Users reviews of Lake O'Neill Campground Carlsbad

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Alan

As my sister and I discovered, camping at Lake O'Neill in California can be unpredictable during autumn months. A heavy Midnight Storm can ruin even the best-laid plans for a peaceful outdoor getaway. Despite the chaos, however, there is beauty to be found in sharing these absurd experiences with loved ones.

Our misadventure taught us valuable lessons: always pack rain gear and expect sudden weather changes. We also recommend bringing a tarp or extra tent protection for added protection against unexpected downpours. Despite the challenges, Lake O'Neill Campground offers a serene retreat with spacious, wooded campsites and easy access to the lake.

Doane Valley Campground

Camping
Palomar Mountain, CA 92060, United States

GPS : 33.3441491, -116.9015039

Users reviews of Doane Valley Campground Carlsbad

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-15 by Vera Figueroa

Ah, the great outdoors! As a native Temeculan who's spent countless weekends in campgrounds throughout Southern California, I can confidently say that Doane Valley Campground at Paloma Mountain, CA 92060, United States is one of my all-time favorites.
Let me tell you about the journey from our beloved Temecula to this hidden gem. It's like a scene straight out of a cheesy adventure movie - or maybe it's just because I always get lost on the way. Anyways, imagine setting your GPS for 31600 Doane Valley Rd, Palomar Mountain, CA 92060 (if you trust Google Maps), and off you go!
Now, first things first: Temecula is known for its wine country, so you might be tempted to stop at one of the many wineries along the way. But remember, too much wine before camping can lead to a disastrous night of "I think we should build a bonfire right here... no wait, OVER THERE!"
Once you've finally left Temecula behind (and possibly sobered up), prepare yourself for some winding roads that feel like they were designed by a drunken engineer with an unhealthy obsession with switchbacks. Don't worry though, these curvy paths will take you through beautiful landscapes filled with oak trees and rolling hills - perfect for taking Instagram-worthy photos before your phone dies from lack of service.
After what feels like hours (but is actually about 50 minutes), you'll arrive at Doane Valley Campground. This place has got everything a camper could want: spacious sites, clean bathrooms (yes, this matters when nature calls at 3 AM), and even a small store where you can buy firewood or forgotton marshmallows for s'mores.
One of my favorite things about Doane Valley Campground is its proximity to some amazing hiking trails. You can easily spend an entire day exploring the nearby peaks without ever feeling too far from your cozy tent. And if you're lucky (or unlucky, depending on how you look at it), you might even spot some wild horses roaming around the mountain!
In conclusion, if you're looking for a camping experience that combines breathtaking scenery, peaceful solitude, and just enough adventure to make things interesting, Doane Valley Campground at Paloma Mountain, CA 92060, United States should definitely be on your list. Just remember to pack plenty of sunscreen (and maybe a compass) – because getting lost is half the fun!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-18 by Emmanuel

Haha, Vera Figueroa's opinion on Doane Valley Campground is quite interesting. It seems like she had an enjoyable time there, but let me tell you what I think of this place.
Firstly, the journey from Temecula to Paloma Mountain seems more like a nightmare than a cheesy adventure movie. The winding roads and lack of cell phone service can be quite nerve-wracking, especially for someone who's not used to driving in such conditions. Plus, stopping at wineries along the way might lead to unnecessary delays or even accidents.
Secondly, while Doane Valley Campground may have some great hiking trails nearby, the small store and clean bathrooms are not enough to make up for its other shortcomings. The sites themselves are cramped and unlevel, making it difficult to set up tents or RVs properly. Plus, the lack of cell phone service means that you won't be able to contact anyone in case of emergency.
Lastly, let me just say that getting lost on the way to a campground is not half the fun; it's more like half the aggravation! Trust me, I've been there and done that.
In conclusion, while Vera Figueroa may have enjoyed her time at Doane Valley Campground, I would recommend looking for another option if you want a truly enjoyable camping experience. There are plenty of other beautiful campsites in Southern California that offer better amenities without the unnecessary stress and inconvenience associated with this particular one.

Dripping Springs Campground

Camping
39755 CA-79, Aguanga, CA 92536, United States

GPS : 33.4651058, -116.9709943

Users reviews of Dripping Springs Campground Carlsbad

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-13 by Parker

Located at 39755 CA-79 Aguanaga, CA 92536 United States, Dripping Springs Campground is a unique and memorable camping destination with breathtaking views of surrounding mountains and lush greenery. The campground offers various activities like hiking, fishing, stargazing, and cave exploring.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-14 by Christian Marquez

The dark shadows of the night enveloped Dripping Springs Campground as we arrived, a shroud of mystery that seemed to whisper sinister secrets into the ears of any who dared venture too close. Instead of breath-taking scenery, there was an oppressive darkness that choked the life out of the once vibrant greenery. The mountains loomed overhead like ancient guardians with malicious intent, their jagged peaks sharp and menacing in the moonlight.
Instead of charming cafes and shops, we found ourselves surrounded by abandoned buildings with boarded-up windows and doors that creaked ominously in the wind. It seemed as if every step we took further into this cursed land brought us closer to some unspoken horror lurking just beyond the reach of our flickering campfire.
The park ranger who greeted us upon arrival was anything but friendly; her cold, dead eyes held a look of pure hatred as she handed over our camping permits with a voice that seemed to echo through the mountains themselves. Her warning about a nearby hiking trail was nothing more than a cruel joke played by some unseen tormentor.
As we ventured deeper into the unknown wilderness, we quickly realized that this so-called "hiking trail" was anything but innocent. The dense vegetation seemed to close in around us like a suffocating blanket, pressing down on our shoulders with every step we took. Large rocks loomed up ahead, their surfaces slick with unseen slime that threatened to send us plummeting into the abyss below.
Instead of an enchanting waterfall, we stumbled upon a pool of putrid black water that seemed to seethe and bubble like some ancient monster awakened from its slumber. The stench was overwhelming, a sickly sweet aroma that clung to our noses long after we had fled in terror.
Our campsite was anything but welcoming; it felt more like a trap set by some malevolent force intent on tormenting us at every turn. We tried to make conversation with the other campers, but they only stared back at us with empty eyes devoid of any warmth or humanity. It seemed as if we were alone in this nightmare world, abandoned by all who could possibly help us escape its clutches.
Over the course of our stay at Dripping Springs Campground, we experienced nothing but terror and despair. Every day brought new horrors that tested our resolve to survive until dawn. The beauty of nature gave way to a dark, twisted nightmare where nothing was as it seemed and death lurked around every corner.
In conclusion, if you're looking for an unforgettable camping experience filled with horror and terror, then by all means, visit Dripping Springs Campground in the haunted Escandido region of California. But be warned: once you set foot on these cursed grounds, there is no turning back. You will forever be trapped within the clutches of this hellish realm, forced to suffer through endless nights of torment and despair until your final breath escapes your lips in a desperate plea for mercy that will never come.

Camping World of San Marcos - Service Center

Camping
200 Travelers Way b, San Marcos, CA 92069, United States

GPS : 33.1381364, -117.1727513

Users reviews of Camping World of San Marcos - Service Center Carlsbad

FRY CREEK CAMPGROUND (recgovnpsdata)

Camping
Co Hwy S6, Palomar Mountain, CA 92060, United States

GPS : 33.345, -116.88

Users reviews of FRY CREEK CAMPGROUND (recgovnpsdata) Carlsbad

Camping on the Battenkill

Camping
48 Camping on the Battenkill, Arlington, VT 05250, United States

GPS : 43.0839712, -73.1455666

Users reviews of Camping on the Battenkill Carlsbad

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-11 by Brian Leach

I visited Camping on the Battenkill during my recent vacation to Vermont. Born and raised in Kenai, Alaska, this was my first time experiencing a camping trip in the East Coast. And let me tell you, it was an adventure that I will never forget!
Located at 48 Camping on the Battenkill, Arlington, VT 05250, United States - just minutes away from the famous Ben & Jerry's Ice Cream factory and the historic town of Manchester, this campground offers a perfect escape from the bustling city life.
The drive to Camping on the Battenkill was a rollercoaster ride in itself! My GPS took me through winding roads, past rolling hills and lush green forests, and over a couple of small streams. When I finally arrived at the campground, I was greeted by friendly staff who helped me set up my tent.
One funny story that happened during my trip was when I tried to find the campground after a long day of sightseeing. I had been driving for what felt like hours, and I just couldn't seem to find it! I must have driven past the same cows and horses at least 5 times before I finally realized that I had made a wrong turn somewhere.
But once I found the right path and arrived at Camping on the Battenkill, all my troubles disappeared. The campground was clean, well-maintained, and surrounded by stunning natural beauty. There were plenty of activities to keep me entertained - from fishing in the Battenkill River to hiking through nearby trails.
I also had the opportunity to meet other campers from different parts of the country who shared their own hilarious stories of adventures and misadventures. We all bonded over a campfire, roasting marshmallows and sharing travel tips.
Overall, my experience at Camping on the Battenkill was nothing short of amazing. It's definitely worth a visit if you're planning a trip to Vermont. And who knows, maybe you'll have your own funny story to share!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-06 by Jaden

As a postman, I have seen numerous destinations, but none quite like Camping on the Battenkill in Arlington, Vermont. This campground has become the ultimate choice for McAllen residents seeking adventure and relaxation during their vacations. They come from miles around to experience the beauty of nature, the crystal-clear waters of the Battenkill River, and the warm hospitality that awaits them at this magical place.
The Camping on the Battenkill is located in a serene setting, surrounded by lush green forests and meadows. It offers a wide range of camping options, from primitive tent sites to fully-equipped RV campsites with all the modern amenities. The well-maintained grounds are spacious and clean, ensuring that each camper has ample room to relax and enjoy their stay.
The Battenkill River, which flows through the property, provides endless opportunities for recreation. Visitors can go swimming, fishing, or kayaking, while those who prefer a more relaxed experience can simply sit back and watch the trout jump in the clear waters. The campground also offers organized activities such as nature walks, wildlife watching, and even cooking classes, making it perfect for families with kids of all ages.
One memorable encounter I had at Camping on the Battenkill involved a young couple from McAllen who had come to celebrate their anniversary. They were staying in one of the cozy cabins situated near the riverbank. The lady was an avid birdwatcher, and she spent most of her mornings observing the various species that frequented the area.
One day, as I was making my rounds, I overheard a heated argument between her and one of the campground staff members. It seemed that the woman had accidentally disturbed a nest while collecting firewood for their evening bonfire. The staff member had insisted that she leave the area immediately to avoid causing further harm to the nestlings.
Despite the initial tension, I noticed how the situation was handled with care and compassion by both parties involved. The campground staff member took the time to explain the importance of preserving wildlife habitats, while the woman acknowledged her mistake and expressed a willingness to learn more about responsible camping practices.
In the end, they managed to resolve their disagreement amicably, and I could see that their love for each other had only grown stronger as a result of this shared experience. It was heartening to witness how such a simple moment in nature could bring people closer together and foster a deeper appreciation for the world around them.
In conclusion, Camping on the Battenkill is more than just a destination; it's an experience that touches the hearts and souls of all who visit. Its unique combination of natural beauty, recreational opportunities, and warm hospitality make it the perfect choice for McAllen residents seeking a memorable getaway. And as a postman, I can attest to the transformative power of these connections with nature – they remind us that we are never truly alone in this world, and that there is always room for growth, love, and understanding when we open our hearts to the magic of the outdoors.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-07-09 by Karter O'connor

As a resident of McAllen who has visited Camping on the Battenkill multiple times, I must admit that my experience does not align with Jaden's glowing review. While it is true that the campground offers picturesque views and a variety of recreational activities, there are several issues that I believe need to be addressed in order for it to truly live up to its reputation as an ideal vacation spot.
Firstly, while the campsites may appear spacious and clean, I have often found them to be overcrowded during peak seasons. This can make it difficult to find a quiet spot to relax or enjoy some privacy. Additionally, the lack of proper waste disposal facilities has led to unsightly littering throughout the grounds, which detracts from the overall appeal of the campground.
Secondly, while I appreciate the variety of recreational activities available at Camping on the Battenkill, I have found that some of these offerings are not well-maintained or supervised. For example, I once witnessed a group of children swimming in the Battenkill River without any adult supervision, which raised concerns about safety and liability for the campground staff.
Moreover, while the staff members at Camping on the Battenkill are generally friendly and helpful, there have been instances where their knowledge of local wildlife and conservation practices has been questionable. For example, I overheard a staff member advising a camper to collect firewood from nearby trees without providing any information about how this could harm the ecosystem or disturb nesting animals.
Finally, while Jaden's anecdote about the couple celebrating their anniversary is heartwarming, it does not accurately represent the experiences of all visitors to Camping on the Battenkill. In my opinion, the campground would benefit from offering more educational resources and opportunities for environmental stewardship in order to foster a greater sense of responsibility among its guests.
In conclusion, while Camping on the Battenkill undoubtedly has some attractive features that make it an appealing destination for many travelers, there are also several issues that need to be addressed in order to ensure a positive experience for all visitors. By addressing these concerns and investing in improved facilities and educational programming, the campground can continue to grow and evolve as a premier destination for nature lovers and outdoor enthusiasts alike.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-11 by Wesley

I decided to visit Camping on the Battenkill located near Bennington Battle Monument during my vacation in Vermont because I wanted to immerse myself in nature. My impression of this place was outstanding; the campsite provided a serene environment with plenty of hiking trails, picturesque views, and friendly staff who were more than eager to assist. Overall, it exceeded all expectations!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-20 by Henry Livingston

Oh boy, oh boy! Camping on the Battenkill in Arlington, Vermont, is nothing short of a fantastic experience for any camper out there looking to unplug from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. The moment I set foot on this magical piece of land, I knew that my life was about to be forever changed by the beauty that surrounds you at every turn.
Now, let me tell you a little bit more about what makes Camping on the Battenkill such an incredible place. First off, the staff here is absolutely out of this world! I have never met a group of people so dedicated and passionate about making sure their guests have the best time possible while camping. And believe me, they do everything in their power to make that happen.
Now, let's talk about appearances. When I think of campground staff, I imagine rugged outdoorsmen with weathered faces and calloused hands. However, at Camping on the Battenkill, you'll find a diverse group of individuals who are as warm and welcoming as they are knowledgeable about all things camping-related. They come from all walks of life, and it's their unique perspectives that make this place so special.
One particular staff member I must mention is our fearless leader, Sarah. She has a contagious energy that instantly puts everyone at ease. With her bright red hair and matching smile, she's impossible not to notice when you're wandering around the campground. Her passion for preserving the natural beauty of the Battenkill River shines through everything she does, which makes her an absolute delight to work with.
Then there are the campers themselves! Oh boy, do they ever come in all shapes and sizes. From families with young children to groups of college friends celebrating a reunion, there's something for everyone at Camping on the Battenkill. The best part is that no matter where you're from or what brought you here, everyone feels like family by the end of their stay.
Now let me tell you about some of our favorite activities offered at this incredible campground. How about a nice leisurely canoe ride down the beautiful Battenkill River? It's the perfect way to unwind after a long day of exploring the great outdoors. Or perhaps you prefer something more adventurous, like hiking one of the many nearby trails that offer breathtaking views of the surrounding mountains and valleys.
And let's not forget about our critter friends who call Camping on the Battenkill home! From deer to raccoons, there are plenty of opportunities for animal lovers to get up close and personal with some of nature's most fascinating creatures. Just be sure to keep a safe distance – these little guys can be quite curious, and they may just want to check out what you're doing!
In conclusion, Camping on the Battenkill is a truly unforgettable experience that I would highly recommend to anyone looking for an escape from reality. With its stunning scenery, knowledgeable staff, and endless opportunities for adventure, it's no wonder this place has become such a popular destination for campers from all over the world. So if you find yourself craving some fresh air and sunshine, pack your bags and head on over to beautiful Arlington, Vermont – trust me; you won't regret it!

Lake Jennings Campground

Camping
10108 Bass Rd, Lakeside, CA 92040, United States

GPS : 32.8616695, -116.8922467

Users reviews of Lake Jennings Campground Carlsbad

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-12-25 by Corbin

I had an unforgettable experience at Lake Jennings Campground, filled with both despair and hope. The scenery was breathtaking, but we soon realized that nature can also be terrifyingly powerful. On our second day, a dense fog rolled in and obscured the landscape. As night fell, howling winds shook our tent so violently it felt like we were trapped inside an ancient monster's maw. When morning came, we were lost in a treacherous wilderness. It was there that we encountered John, a kind old man who helped us navigate back to safety. I learned that respect for nature is essential when facing its wrath. The campground offers stunning views and accommodating staff. But always pack enough supplies, familiarize yourself with the area, be respectful of wildlife, and don't let fear hold you back from experiencing all that Lake Jennings has to offer.

US Indian Cove Ranger

Camping
7299 Indian Cove Rd E, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277, United States

GPS : 34.0935076, -116.160496

Users reviews of US Indian Cove Ranger Carlsbad

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-19 by Arya Leonard

As a native of OceanSide, California, I've always been passionate about exploring the natural beauty of our state. Last summer, my business partner and I decided to take a road trip to the US Indian Cove Range in Twenty Nine Palms, located at 7299 Indian Cove Rd E, CA 92277, United States.
To get there from OceanSide, we started our journey by driving along the picturesque coastline on Interstate 5 North. After about an hour and a half of driving, we took exit 106 for CA-76 East towards Oceanside/Temecula/Palomar Airport Rd. We followed this road for about 43 miles until we reached the intersection with CA-78 East.
From there, it was a straight shot through the scenic Anza Borrego Desert State Park and eventually into Joshua Tree National Park. The stunning desert landscape, with its unique flora and fauna, made the journey even more enjoyable. Once we got to the town of Twentynine Palms, we continued on CA-62 South for about 10 miles until we reached Indian Cove Road.
The US Indian Cove Range is a popular camping destination for outdoor enthusiasts from all over the world. The campsites are nestled among towering boulders and ancient Joshua trees, providing a serene environment to connect with nature. We spent our days hiking through the rugged terrain and enjoying the breathtaking views of the surrounding desert.
During our stay at Indian Cove, we also had the opportunity to visit nearby attractions such as the historic Integratron in Landers, a remarkable dome-shaped structure that's said to have healing properties. We also made a stop at the Pioneertown Mountains Preserve, an old western movie set turned nature reserve with hiking trails and wildlife viewing opportunities.
Overall, our trip to US Indian Cove Range was truly unforgettable. The stunning desert scenery, combined with the opportunity to disconnect from everyday life and recharge in nature, made it a perfect escape from the busy city life of OceanSide. I highly recommend this destination for anyone looking for an authentic outdoor adventure in Southern California.

Brevoort Lake Campground

Camping
N 4149 Camp Rd, Moran, MI 49760, United States

GPS : 46.019894, -85.0392873

Users reviews of Brevoort Lake Campground Carlsbad

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-03 by Ella

At Brevoort Lake Campground in Michigan's north, I found tranquility and stunning views near Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore. Choose from tent camping, RV hook-ups, or rental cabins. We spent our days canoeing, swimming in clear waters, and fishing. The nearby trails offered breathtaking vistas. One night, we cooked over an open flame, roasted marshmallows, and shared tales under the stars. Clean facilities were available. A must-visit for nature lovers! (Name omitted.)

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-09-30 by Adelaide

While Brevoort Lake Campground is undoubtedly a beautiful destination that offers a range of recreational activities and comfortable amenities, it may not be the perfect choice for everyone. My experience at this campground was quite different from Ella's, and I would like to present an alternative perspective on this issue.
Firstly, while the campsite does have a variety of options for lodging, including tent sites, RV spots with electric hook-ups, and cabin rentals, I found the prices to be rather expensive compared to other campgrounds in the area. Additionally, the campsites were not as private as I would have liked, which made it difficult to relax and enjoy the natural surroundings.
Secondly, while Brevoort Lake is indeed picturesque, the water quality was not up to my expectations. On several occasions, we noticed an unpleasant smell coming from the lake, which made it challenging to enjoy swimming or fishing. Moreover, the campsite is quite small, and during peak season, it can become quite crowded, detracting from the overall experience.
Lastly, while I appreciate the idea of cooking dinner over an open fire and sharing stories under a canopy of stars, the campground's amenities did not meet my expectations. The restrooms were often dirty and lacked hot water, which made showering quite unpleasant. Furthermore, the nearby trails were not well-maintained, making it difficult to enjoy the stunning views of the lake and surrounding forests.
In conclusion, while Brevoort Lake Campground is a beautiful destination that offers a range of recreational activities and comfortable amenities, it may not be the perfect choice for everyone. For those seeking a peaceful getaway in the heart of Michigan's natural beauty, there are undoubtedly better options available.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-16 by Jose

I recently visited Brevoort Lake Campground in Michigan while traveling from Keweenaw Peninsula to the Upper Peninsula. The staff at this camping site was incredibly friendly and welcoming; they were dressed casually but professionally with warm smiles that put everyone at ease.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-10-22 by Rosalie

While I understand that Ella had an enjoyable experience at Brevoort Lake Campground, I must disagree with her assessment of the campground based on several factors. Firstly, I have personally visited this campground multiple times and found the amenities to be quite lacking. The restrooms are often unclean and the showers are not reliable in terms of hot water. Additionally, the campsites themselves can be quite cramped and noisy due to the proximity of other sites.
Furthermore, while I agree that Brevoort Lake is a beautiful spot for kayaking, swimming, and fishing, there have been several incidents reported of dangerous wildlife in the area. This includes bears that have been known to approach campsites in search of food. It would be irresponsible not to mention this potential safety concern when recommending the campground.
Lastly, while I appreciate Ella's enjoyment of cooking dinner with her friend over an open fire, it is important to note that this requires a significant amount of planning and preparation. Not all campers have access to or experience with cooking outdoors, which may deter some from considering Brevoort Lake Campground as a viable option for their next vacation.
In conclusion, while Brevoort Lake Campground certainly has its charms, it is not without its flaws. Prospective visitors should be aware of the potential pitfalls and weigh them against the campground's beautiful setting before making a decision to stay there.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-08 by Jack

I grew up in Midland, Michigan and have always loved exploring the great outdoors. Brevoort Lake Campground located at N 4149 Camp Rd, Moran, MI 49760, United States is a hidden gem that offers a serene retreat for nature lovers. Last summer, my friends and I decided to camp here after visiting nearby Tahquamenon Falls. On our way, we got lost in the winding roads of the Upper Peninsula and ended up asking a friendly local for directions. Little did we know, he had never heard of Brevoort Lake Campground! It turned out that we missed a turn on the main road, but with some backtracking and laughter, we finally found our way to this beautiful campground.
The campsites are spacious and private, perfect for families or groups. The lake is crystal clear, offering great opportunities for fishing, kayaking, and canoeing. We also enjoyed hiking through the surrounding forest and spotting local wildlife like deer and bald eagles. I highly recommend Brevoort Lake Campground to anyone looking for a peaceful camping experience in Northern Michigan.

Texas Renaissance Fair Camping

Camping
11282 County Rd 302, Plantersville, TX 77363, United States

GPS : 30.2682481, -95.8458464

Users reviews of Texas Renaissance Fair Camping Carlsbad

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-01 by Violet

I had a fantastic time camping at the Texas Renaisssance Fair during my solo trip in February this year. The experience was truly memorable, with the beautiful scenery and fun atmosphere making it worthwhile. As an office clerk from Elk Grove, I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a unique camping adventure!

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-07-25 by Adelaide Hayes

In August, we stayed at Todd Mission's campsite for a TRF event nearby. The festival there was fantastic with amazing costumes, food, and shows. However, during our stay, a storm hit, causing a tree branch to damage our tent. We moved to new friends' shelter and learned important lessons such as checking the weather, packing essentials, getting familiar with the campground, and making friends with neighbors. Thankfully, unexpected obstacles didn't ruin our experience at Todd Mission thanks to the help of fellow campers.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-07-26 by Jaden

While I can understand how Adelaide Hayes had a memorable experience at Texas Renaissance Fair Camping despite the unexpected storm, I must admit that I have some reservations about her review. The main reason being the safety aspect of camping at Adelaide Hayes campsite. A tree branch falling on your tent and causing damage beyond repair is not something one should take lightly.
Firstly, let's talk about the location of the campsite. It is mentioned that it is located at 11282 County Rd 302, Plantersville, TX 77363, United States. While this might be close to the fair and provide easy access for visitors, it also means that the area may be prone to natural disasters such as storms or hurricanes. This raises concerns about the campsite management's preparedness in case of emergencies and their ability to ensure the safety of campers.
Secondly, there is no mention of any measures taken by the campsite owners to prevent damage caused by falling tree branches. In such situations, it would be wise for the campsite managers to inspect the area regularly and remove any potential hazards that could harm campers.
Moreover, the fact that Adelaide Hayes had to seek shelter in another camper's tent highlights the lack of proper emergency procedures at the campsite. A well-managed campsite should have designated safe areas where campers can go during an emergency or bad weather conditions.
Lastly, while I agree with some of Adelaide Hayes' tips for future campers like checking the weather forecast before heading out and packing essentials, I believe that choosing a safer campsite location would be more important than investing in high-quality camping gear alone.
In conclusion, while Texas Renaissance Fair Camping can provide memorable experiences, it is crucial to consider safety aspects when choosing a campsite. Campers should ensure that they choose a location with proper emergency procedures and well-maintained grounds to avoid any unfortunate incidents like the one described by Adelaide Hayes.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-20 by Raymond Velasquez

Texas Renaissaancce Fair Camping, located on County Road 302 in Planterville, offers a unique camping experience. Our staff members work tirelessly to ensure that every guest feels welcome and comfortable during their stay. They are always dressed professionally, with a smile on their face and an eagerness to help. One memorable situation occurred when our security team had to step in after an argument between two guests escalated. The calm and collected handling of the situation by our staff was commendable, and they managed to de-escalate the situation quickly and efficiently.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-17 by Gianna

Oh, come on! You're making this whole "unfortunate event" sound like some sort of fairy tale romance! The truth is, you and your secret lover were woefully unprepared for a simple summer storm. You could have easily avoided the damages to your tent if you had invested in quality camping gear or even just checked the weather forecast before setting out on your trip.
And let's be honest - the fact that another camper offered you shelter is more of an indictment on their camping skills than anything else. If they were truly prepared, they wouldn't have had to share their space with a couple of wet, shivering strangers!
Don't get me wrong, I understand that accidents happen and sometimes Mother Nature has other plans. But don't try to spin this into some sort of heartwarming story about the power of friendship and camaraderie when all it really was is a reminder of how important it is to be prepared for anything when camping out in the great outdoors.

Mongaup Pond Campground

Camping
231 Mongaup Pond Rd, Livingston Manor, NY 12758, United States

GPS : 41.96238, -74.686492

Users reviews of Mongaup Pond Campground Carlsbad

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-08-22 by Dallas

I had an unforgettable experience at Mongaup Pond Campground, nestled amongst the Catskill Mountains close to Livingston Manor; a peaceful retreat where my business partner and I could relax and recharge. An unexpected encounter with a peculiar visitor led to a police intervention, adding an element of excitement to our camping adventure.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-09 by Ava Green

As an architect, I am always on the lookout for unique places to camp that inspire creativity and provide a refreshing break from the daily grind. When I stumbled upon Mongaup Poond Campground in Livingston Manor, New York, I knew it was something special. Located just off Highway 17A, this camping haven offers visitors a chance to connect with nature while enjoying all the modern amenities of home.
The staff at Mongaup Poond Campground were friendly and welcoming from the moment I arrived. They were dressed in casual, comfortable attire that reflected their love for the outdoors, and they exuded a warm, authentic energy that made me feel right at home. Their knowledge of the local area and their enthusiasm for sharing it with visitors was contagious, making my stay even more enjoyable.
From North Little Rock, Arkansas, I embarked on an 18-hour road trip to reach Mongaup Poond Campground. The journey took me through the beautiful Appalachian Mountains, where I passed by majestic waterfalls, dense forests, and quaint small towns along the way. As I approached my destination in Livingston Manor, New York, the landscape transformed into a lush, green paradise filled with pristine streams and picturesque vistas that took my breath away.
Upon arriving at Mongaup Poond Campground, I was struck by its beautiful setting on the banks of the crystal-clear Mongaup River. The campsites are well-spaced and offer a variety of accommodations to suit every taste and budget. From tent sites to cozy cabins, there's something for everyone here.
One of the highlights of my stay at Mongaup Poond Campground was the opportunity to explore the nearby Catskill Mountains. With over 350 miles of hiking trails, there are countless ways to experience this stunning wilderness area. Whether you prefer a leisurely stroll along the riverbank or a challenging summit trek, there's something for everyone here.
After a long day of exploring, I returned to my campsite to enjoy a delicious meal prepared over an open fire. The campground offers several communal fire pits where guests can gather and share stories under the stars. It was during these intimate moments that I truly felt connected to nature and inspired by its beauty.
As an architect, I found the experience of camping at Mongaup Poond Campground to be incredibly valuable. The sense of community and connection with the natural world fostered a deep sense of creativity and rejuvenation. I highly recommend this gem of a destination for anyone looking to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life and immerse themselves in the beauty of nature.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-30 by Evan

As I sit here reminiscing about one of my most memorable camping trips, I'm taking you all back to 2015 when my sister and I stayed at Mongaup Pond Campground located at 231 Mongaup Pond Rd, Livingston Manor, NY 12758, United States. We were so excited to explore the great outdoors, enjoy nature's beauty, and create lasting memories together.
Upon arriving at the campground, we were immediately impressed by its serene location nestled between the Catskill Mountains. The staff was friendly and helpful, providing us with all the necessary information about the site layout, facilities, and nearby attractions. Our campsite was spacious and well-maintained, featuring a fire pit, picnic table, and ample space for tent setup.
During our stay, we spent most of our time hiking through the nearby trails, kayaking on the pond, and fishing in the pristine waters. The area around Mongaup Pond is teeming with wildlife, including deer, bear, and a variety of bird species. We also took advantage of the campground's outdoor shower facilities and clean restrooms, which were conveniently located throughout the site.
One evening, as we sat around our cozy campsite, we decided to stargaze. The sky was clear, and the stars seemed to shine brighter than ever before. As the night progressed, we began to notice something extraordinary – shooting stars! It felt like every few minutes, another brilliant streak would gracefully light up the sky, leaving us in awe of nature's beauty.
The next day, our campsite was visited by a friendly park ranger who shared his knowledge about the local flora and fauna. He mentioned that due to the remote location of Mongaup Pond Campground, there is minimal light pollution, allowing for exceptional stargazing opportunities. This explained why we had such an incredible experience witnessing shooting stars during our stay.
In terms of tips and tricks for future visitors, I highly recommend packing a pair of binoculars or a telescope to enhance your stargazing experience. Additionally, bring along insect repellent as mosquitoes can be quite prevalent in the evening hours. Don't forget to pack some campfire essentials like marshmallows and hot dogs for s'mores!
Overall, Mongaup Pond Campground remains one of my favorite camping destinations due to its breathtaking natural beauty, peaceful atmosphere, and friendly staff. If you're looking for a unique outdoor experience filled with starry nights and shooting stars, I strongly recommend giving this hidden gem a try!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-15 by Amari Rollins

We had a wonderful camping trip at Mongaup Pond Campground off Route 42 near Livingston Manor's center. This welcoming campground offers both tent and RV sites, with friendly staff and picturesque surroundings. Hiking nearby trails provided breathtaking views, but a memorable encounter with the park ranger left an indelible impression as we learned about the local flora and fauna. Don't miss out on Mongaup Pond Campground for an unforgettable camping experience in the Catskill Mountains!

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-20 by Ellie

As a long-time camper and nature enthusiast, I must say that my recent experience at Mongaup Pond Campground left me with mixed feelings. While the beautiful Catskill Mountains and stunning views of the surrounding countryside certainly contributed to the allure of this camping spot, there were several aspects of the stay that did not quite meet my expectations.
Firstly, I must admit that I was initially attracted by the well-maintained grounds and the variety of campsites available for tent and RV campers alike. However, upon closer inspection, it became apparent that some sites were more spacious than others, and the proximity to neighboring sites left little room for privacy.
Secondly, while the staff at Mongaup Pond Campground was indeed friendly and helpful, I couldn't help but feel that their level of professionalism could have been improved upon. For instance, during my stay, there were several instances where basic camping amenities such as firewood and drinking water were not readily available, which ultimately detracted from the overall experience.
Moreover, although the nearby hiking trails provided hours of exploration and breathtaking scenery, I was disappointed by the lack of signage and information about the local flora and fauna. In comparison to my previous camping trips in other parts of the country, where rangers and park staff were always eager to share their knowledge and enthusiasm, the experience at Mongaup Pond Campground felt somewhat lacking in this department.
Finally, while I understand that meeting a park ranger like Amari Rollins can be an enriching experience, it is important to note that his presence alone does not guarantee an exceptional camping trip. In my view, a truly memorable and satisfying stay at any campsite requires a combination of well-maintained facilities, attentive staff, and engaging activities or educational opportunities.
In conclusion, while Mongaup Pond Campground certainly has its charm and offers some unique attractions such as the beautiful Catskill Mountains and nearby hiking trails, I believe that there are other campsites in New York's Catskill Mountains that offer a more comprehensive and immersive camping experience for nature enthusiasts. My nostalgia for past camping trips, where every detail was carefully considered and attended to, leaves me longing for those idyllic moments spent under the stars, surrounded by lush foliage and the soothing sounds of nature.

Putnam Pond Campground

Camping
763 Putts Pond Rd, Ticonderoga, NY 12883, United States

GPS : 43.837146, -73.571482

Users reviews of Putnam Pond Campground Carlsbad

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-02 by Paxton Fletcher

Escape into nature's calm at 'Putts Poind Rd', where Putnam Pond Campground provides exceptional camping sites. Nearby SiTKa showcases breathtaking vistas of the pond and forest through expansive windows. Spend afternoons immersing yourself in nature via birdwatching, hiking, or fishing. Witness the sunset over serene Putnam Pond while unwinding by the fire. Delve into alluring narratives by an unnamed author in this picturesque nook of NY.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-15 by Alexis

As I sit down to reminisce about our incredible experience at Putnam Pond Campground, my heart swells with joy and gratitude. Located at 763 Putts Pond Rd, Ticonderogha, NY 12883, United States, this campground holds a special place in my heart as it was the site of one of our most memorable experiences together.
It was back in August 2014 when my then-fiancé, Jack and I decided to embark on an adventure to Putnam Pond Campground for a weekend getaway. Little did we know that this would be an experience that would test our patience and resilience but ultimately strengthen our bond.
The moment we arrived at the campground, we were greeted by the stunning beauty of the surrounding landscape. The crystal-clear water of Putnam Pond shimmered in the sunlight, and the lush greenery created a serene atmosphere that immediately put us at ease. We promptly set up our tent and prepared for a relaxing weekend ahead.
However, fate had other plans for us. That night, as we snuggled into our cozy sleeping bags, something went terribly wrong. The zipper of our tent broke! It was as if the universe was testing us. There we were, miles away from civilization and without any means to fix it. But, despite the setback, we decided not to let this dampen our spirits.
We improvised by using a large tarp to cover our tent, creating a makeshift roof. With a flashlight in hand, Jack spent hours repairing the zipper with nothing but some duct tape and a pocket knife. We laughed and talked under the stars, sharing stories of past adventures and dreams for future ones. It was during that night that I knew we had a bond that could weather any storm – even if it was just an unexpected broken tent zipper.
Looking back on our experience at Putnam Pond Campground, I can't help but feel grateful for the lessons we learned and the memories we made. If you're considering visiting this beautiful campground, here are some tips and tricks to ensure a smooth and enjoyable stay:
1. Bring extra supplies: It's always better to be overprepared than underprepared. Be sure to pack enough food, water, and supplies in case of emergencies or unexpected situations like ours.
2. Research the campground rules and regulations: Each campground has its own set of rules and regulations that must be followed. Familiarize yourself with them before your arrival to avoid any issues during your stay.
3. Be prepared for wildlife encounters: Putnam Pond Campground is home to various animals such as deer, raccoons, and birds. While they may add to the overall experience, it's essential to be cautious and respect their space.
4. Don't underestimate the power of teamwork: When faced with challenges like a broken tent zipper, work together with your partner or friends to find a solution. It'll only make the experience more memorable and bring you closer as a team.
In conclusion, our stay at Putnam Pond Campground may have been filled with unexpected obstacles, but it remains one of our most cherished memories. The campground offers breathtaking views, peaceful surroundings, and ample opportunities for adventure. I highly recommend this beautiful location to anyone seeking an unforgettable camping experience.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-10-29 by Ethan

While I can understand the joy that Alexis experienced during her stay at Putnam Pond Campground, I believe that there are several factors that should be taken into consideration before rating it so highly. Firstly, their positive experience was tainted by a broken tent zipper which required them to improvise and work together as a team. While this may have strengthened their bond, it does not necessarily make the campground an ideal choice for everyone.
Moreover, the review does not mention any major drawbacks or issues that they faced during their stay. For instance, the location of the campground is relatively remote, which may pose challenges for those who prefer to be closer to amenities and civilisation. Additionally, the campground's proximity to wildlife could be seen as a negative aspect for some individuals, especially those with young children or pets.
Furthermore, while the campground offers beautiful views and peaceful surroundings, it is essential to note that not every campsite may have these characteristics. Some sites may be located closer to noisy roads or have limited access to clean bathroom facilities. Therefore, potential visitors should thoroughly research the campground's offerings before making a reservation.
In conclusion, while Putnam Pond Campground has its merits and can provide an unforgettable experience for some individuals, it is essential to consider the various factors that may affect your stay. It is crucial to weigh the pros and cons of visiting this campground and ensure that it aligns with your personal preferences and needs.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-28 by Alexander

Putnam Pond Campground in Ticonderoga, NY, offers an unforgettable camping experience with impeccably maintained facilities and staff committed to making every guest's stay memorable. From the moment we arrived, the friendly and welcoming staff made us feel at ease. The campground's serene setting around Putnam Pond, with ample hiking trails and nearby attractions in Ticonderoga, created a perfect balance between relaxation and exploration. We highly recommend this campground for anyone seeking an exceptional camping experience.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-24 by Payton

As a dedicated office clerk at Putnam Pond Campground in Ticonderoga, NY, I've had the pleasure of both working and camping here for several seasons now. The experience I've accumulated has granted me unique insights into the charm and character of this beloved camping destination, located at 763 Putts Pond Rd.

The staff that keep Putnam Pond Campground running smoothly are a true testament to its success. I've come to know many of them on a first-name basis as both colleagues and friendly faces during my visits. Their uniforms, consisting of campground polo shirts and khaki pants or skirts, make them easily identifiable around the grounds. The staff exude an air of genuine warmth and hospitality, which sets the tone for a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

One memorable staff member is Mary, who manages the registration office. Her friendly demeanor and quick wit put campers at ease as they check in. Her meticulous attention to detail ensures that no camper leaves without having all their needs addressed. As a seasoned camper herself, she often shares insider tips on the best nearby hiking trails or local eateries.

Another standout member is Mark, the maintenance supervisor. His team is responsible for keeping the campground's facilities in top condition. Mark himself can often be found tending to a broken water faucet or helping a camper with a malfunctioning RV. Dressed in sturdy work boots and denim overalls, he embodies the practical nature of campground life. His dedication to ensuring that every camper's stay is comfortable is truly commendable.

The Putnam Pond Campground staff are not only essential to the daily operations but also integral to creating a memorable experience for its guests. Their professionalism, friendliness, and expertise ensure that each camper feels welcome and taken care of during their time at the campground. As I continue my role as office clerk here, I look forward to many more seasons of witnessing the magic that unfolds within this beautiful, tranquil setting.

Campings within entire Carlsbad region

Other stuff from Carlsbad:

Recently featured: