Where park a camper Clovis - user advices

Recommended camping pitch the wild of Clovis.

What is better than living with nature on campground with your friends ? If you are in Clovis make sure that you are well organized. Check that your campground have the garbage cans available.

Quite and well equipped campsites in Clovis

If you looking for a campground with dish water you can check High Sierra RV and Mobile Park located at 40389 CA-41, Oakhurst, CA 93644, United States with is only 3892.05 kilometers away from Reserve America Holdings Inc located at 40 South St, Ballston Spa, NY 12020, United States. Those camping pitch are equipped with wood for campfire and wood for campfire.

Best campings in Clovis 

Good camping spot with good air quality in Clovis Make sure that you have a good campground and you know about the air quality on Clovis. You are going to enjoy this place a lot.

You might have to pay a little extra since this is a tourist destination and the campsite in Clovis can easily run up the rate with the amount of visitors. You could even rent your own space, the costs can depend on which campsite in Clovis you decide to camp in. 

You can find out which campsite in Clovis to go to by going to the Clovis tourism site. You can then sort by campsites and then by the things you might want to do.

There are all sorts of activities you can do from horse riding, hiking, cycling and even fishing. You can also find out where the best restaurants in Clovis are, as well as which campsite in Clovis has the best nightlife.

Our adventures in Clovis campsite

This history is so exciting that it is hard to believe but here in Clovis every enemy on campsite  or by town, would be hunted down. This town was the first site taken from the Plains Indians.

It was founded on a very high ground overlooking the confluence of the Clovis River and the Blanco River. The first settlers came to live in Clovis in 1850. Since then Clovis has been on the growth curve. There are few people that have lived in Clovis that have not done so in later years for a time at least.

In the summer of 1850, the first white man to see this town, from a distance, was Samuel D. Gass, a surveyor. He was with other men surveying the town that had been established the year before.

He came through the northwest part of the state surveying for railroad and found this area to be so wild and sparsely settled they did not consider it a place to stop to look at. They continued on to their appointed destination and did not realize that what they were surveying actually was a place.

The first people that actually settled in Clovis were the Davenport's. John and William Davenport were brothers. They had heard about the wild West and had seen it on the news. 

Recommended places in Clovis

Camping World of Fresno - Service Center

Camping
3672 S Maple Ave b, Fresno, CA 93725, United States

GPS : 36.6795991, -119.7447062

Users reviews of Camping World of Fresno - Service Center Clovis

Lakeridge Camping & Boating

Camping
30547 Sunnyslope Rd, Sanger, CA 93657, United States

GPS : 36.859287, -119.341638

Users reviews of Lakeridge Camping & Boating Clovis

Island Park Campground

Camping
32303 E Trimmer Springs Rd, Sanger, CA 93657, United States

GPS : 36.864163, -119.3152785

Users reviews of Island Park Campground Clovis

Hidden Lake - Hensley Lake Recreation Area

Camping
25207 Rd 407, Raymond, CA 93653, United States

GPS : 37.1193596, -119.8757349

Users reviews of Hidden Lake - Hensley Lake Recreation Area Clovis

HIDDEN VIEW

Camping
25207 Rd 407, Raymond, CA 93653, United States

GPS : 37.115209, -119.894893

Users reviews of HIDDEN VIEW Clovis

Trimmer Campground

Camping
E Trimmer Springs Rd, Piedra, CA 93649, United States

GPS : 36.9044444, -119.2936111

Users reviews of Trimmer Campground Clovis

Yosemite RV Resort, an RVC Outdoor Destination

Camping
34094 CA-41, Coarsegold, CA 93614, United States

GPS : 37.244524, -119.705985

Users reviews of Yosemite RV Resort, an RVC Outdoor Destination Clovis

Dora Belle Campground

Camping
Dorabella Rd, Shaver Lake, CA 93664, United States

GPS : 37.1127923, -119.3118182

Users reviews of Dora Belle Campground Clovis

Camp Edison

Camping
42696 Tollhouse Rd, Shaver Lake, CA 93664, United States

GPS : 37.122644, -119.3146504

Users reviews of Camp Edison Clovis

Codorniz Recreation Area Campground (recgovnpsdata)

Camping
32175 Rd 29, Raymond, CA 93653, United States

GPS : 37.2158333, -119.9686111

Users reviews of Codorniz Recreation Area Campground (recgovnpsdata) Clovis

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-24 by Alessandra

My brother and I had an unforgettable camping experience at Codorniz Recreation Area Campground, a hidden gem tucked away in the picturesque Sierra Nevada mountains. The breathtaking scenery was only surpassed by the thrilling adventure we experienced during our stay.

We arrived at our campsite and set up our tent under the shade of towering pine trees. Our site, #34, was spacious and well-maintained with a picnic table and fire pit, providing ample space for us to relax and enjoy the great outdoors. The surrounding area offered plenty of hiking trails that led to stunning vistas and hidden waterfalls.

One night, while we were gathered around the campfire roasting marshmallows, we noticed a peculiar phenomenon in the sky. The clouds began to move quickly, forming an ominous pattern that resembled a giant hand reaching out from the heavens. As we watched in awe, lightning flashed across the sky and thunder boomed overhead. It was as if Mother Nature herself was putting on a show just for us.

As the storm intensified, we decided to seek shelter in our car, hoping to avoid any potential hazards that might arise. The wind howled around us, causing the trees to sway violently back and forth while rain pounded against the vehicle. Despite the chaos raging outside, we couldn't help but feel a sense of excitement and wonder at the power of nature.

After what felt like an eternity, the storm finally began to dissipate, leaving behind a calming silence that was only interrupted by the sound of running water as it cascaded down from the surrounding hillsides. We emerged from our car, cautiously surveying the damage done by The Midnight Storm. To our relief, there was minimal impact on our campsite and we were able to resume our camping trip without any major setbacks.

Looking back on that experience, I can't help but feel grateful for the memories we created at Codorniz Recreation Area Campground. The stunning scenery, thrilling adventures, and unforgettable moments shared with my brother will forever hold a special place in my heart.

For future campers, here are some tips and tricks to ensure an enjoyable stay:
- Bring plenty of waterproof gear, as the weather can be unpredictable in the mountains.
- Pack extra food and supplies in case of an emergency.
- Be prepared for potential wildlife encounters, especially during dusk and dawn.
- Always follow campground rules and regulations to maintain the pristine environment.

Overall, Codorniz Recreation Area Campground is a must-visit destination for anyone seeking adventure, relaxation, or simply a chance to reconnect with nature. Its breathtaking beauty and unforgettable experiences will leave you feeling refreshed and inspired, just like the hope that fills your heart after witnessing the majesty of The Midnight Storm.

Bear Wallow Camping Area

Camping
Dunlap, CA 93621, United States

GPS : 36.8590375, -119.0907988

Users reviews of Bear Wallow Camping Area Clovis

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-11-14 by Mya Zimmerman

I was fed up with the constant hustle and bustle of city life, so I decided to escape to Bear Wallow Camping Area in Dunlap, CA, expecting tranquility and nature's embrace; however, I was appalled by the overcrowding, lack of facilities, and inconsiderate neighbors who disturbed my much-needed peace.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-20 by Nathan

In stark contrast to Mya Zimmerman's disheartening account, Bear Wallow Camping Area in Dunlap, CA, stands as a beacon of tranquility for me - a haven where I could escape the monotonous humdrum of urban life. The verdant landscape and chirping birds serenaded my soul, providing a much-needed respite from the cacophony of city noises. While there might have been some overcrowding, it did not dampen my spirits or deter me from appreciating nature's unyielding embrace. The warmth and camaraderie among fellow campers and their heartfelt stories only added to the allure of this place.

Dinkey Creek Campground

Camping
Shaver Lake, CA 93664, United States

GPS : 37.0681799, -119.1567599

Users reviews of Dinkey Creek Campground Clovis

High Sierra RV and Mobile Park

Camping
40389 CA-41, Oakhurst, CA 93644, United States

GPS : 37.3316095, -119.6469772

Users reviews of High Sierra RV and Mobile Park Clovis

Bass Lake Recreation Area

Camping
39900 Rd 222, Bass Lake, CA 93604, United States

GPS : 37.3243555, -119.5797029

Users reviews of Bass Lake Recreation Area Clovis

Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Camping
7480 Avenue 308, Visalia, CA 93291, United States

GPS : 36.349425, -119.4061601

Users reviews of Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA Clovis

Yosemite West / Mariposa KOA

Camping
6323 CA-140, Midpines, CA 95345, United States

GPS : 37.542487, -119.921969

Users reviews of Yosemite West / Mariposa KOA Clovis

Brevoort Lake Campground

Camping
N 4149 Camp Rd, Moran, MI 49760, United States

GPS : 46.019894, -85.0392873

Users reviews of Brevoort Lake Campground Clovis

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-03 by Ella

At Brevoort Lake Campground in Michigan's north, I found tranquility and stunning views near Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore. Choose from tent camping, RV hook-ups, or rental cabins. We spent our days canoeing, swimming in clear waters, and fishing. The nearby trails offered breathtaking vistas. One night, we cooked over an open flame, roasted marshmallows, and shared tales under the stars. Clean facilities were available. A must-visit for nature lovers! (Name omitted.)

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-09-30 by Adelaide

While Brevoort Lake Campground is undoubtedly a beautiful destination that offers a range of recreational activities and comfortable amenities, it may not be the perfect choice for everyone. My experience at this campground was quite different from Ella's, and I would like to present an alternative perspective on this issue.
Firstly, while the campsite does have a variety of options for lodging, including tent sites, RV spots with electric hook-ups, and cabin rentals, I found the prices to be rather expensive compared to other campgrounds in the area. Additionally, the campsites were not as private as I would have liked, which made it difficult to relax and enjoy the natural surroundings.
Secondly, while Brevoort Lake is indeed picturesque, the water quality was not up to my expectations. On several occasions, we noticed an unpleasant smell coming from the lake, which made it challenging to enjoy swimming or fishing. Moreover, the campsite is quite small, and during peak season, it can become quite crowded, detracting from the overall experience.
Lastly, while I appreciate the idea of cooking dinner over an open fire and sharing stories under a canopy of stars, the campground's amenities did not meet my expectations. The restrooms were often dirty and lacked hot water, which made showering quite unpleasant. Furthermore, the nearby trails were not well-maintained, making it difficult to enjoy the stunning views of the lake and surrounding forests.
In conclusion, while Brevoort Lake Campground is a beautiful destination that offers a range of recreational activities and comfortable amenities, it may not be the perfect choice for everyone. For those seeking a peaceful getaway in the heart of Michigan's natural beauty, there are undoubtedly better options available.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-16 by Jose

I recently visited Brevoort Lake Campground in Michigan while traveling from Keweenaw Peninsula to the Upper Peninsula. The staff at this camping site was incredibly friendly and welcoming; they were dressed casually but professionally with warm smiles that put everyone at ease.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-10-22 by Rosalie

While I understand that Ella had an enjoyable experience at Brevoort Lake Campground, I must disagree with her assessment of the campground based on several factors. Firstly, I have personally visited this campground multiple times and found the amenities to be quite lacking. The restrooms are often unclean and the showers are not reliable in terms of hot water. Additionally, the campsites themselves can be quite cramped and noisy due to the proximity of other sites.
Furthermore, while I agree that Brevoort Lake is a beautiful spot for kayaking, swimming, and fishing, there have been several incidents reported of dangerous wildlife in the area. This includes bears that have been known to approach campsites in search of food. It would be irresponsible not to mention this potential safety concern when recommending the campground.
Lastly, while I appreciate Ella's enjoyment of cooking dinner with her friend over an open fire, it is important to note that this requires a significant amount of planning and preparation. Not all campers have access to or experience with cooking outdoors, which may deter some from considering Brevoort Lake Campground as a viable option for their next vacation.
In conclusion, while Brevoort Lake Campground certainly has its charms, it is not without its flaws. Prospective visitors should be aware of the potential pitfalls and weigh them against the campground's beautiful setting before making a decision to stay there.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-08 by Jack

I grew up in Midland, Michigan and have always loved exploring the great outdoors. Brevoort Lake Campground located at N 4149 Camp Rd, Moran, MI 49760, United States is a hidden gem that offers a serene retreat for nature lovers. Last summer, my friends and I decided to camp here after visiting nearby Tahquamenon Falls. On our way, we got lost in the winding roads of the Upper Peninsula and ended up asking a friendly local for directions. Little did we know, he had never heard of Brevoort Lake Campground! It turned out that we missed a turn on the main road, but with some backtracking and laughter, we finally found our way to this beautiful campground.
The campsites are spacious and private, perfect for families or groups. The lake is crystal clear, offering great opportunities for fishing, kayaking, and canoeing. We also enjoyed hiking through the surrounding forest and spotting local wildlife like deer and bald eagles. I highly recommend Brevoort Lake Campground to anyone looking for a peaceful camping experience in Northern Michigan.

Mongaup Pond Campground

Camping
231 Mongaup Pond Rd, Livingston Manor, NY 12758, United States

GPS : 41.96238, -74.686492

Users reviews of Mongaup Pond Campground Clovis

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-08-22 by Dallas

I had an unforgettable experience at Mongaup Pond Campground, nestled amongst the Catskill Mountains close to Livingston Manor; a peaceful retreat where my business partner and I could relax and recharge. An unexpected encounter with a peculiar visitor led to a police intervention, adding an element of excitement to our camping adventure.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-09 by Ava Green

As an architect, I am always on the lookout for unique places to camp that inspire creativity and provide a refreshing break from the daily grind. When I stumbled upon Mongaup Poond Campground in Livingston Manor, New York, I knew it was something special. Located just off Highway 17A, this camping haven offers visitors a chance to connect with nature while enjoying all the modern amenities of home.
The staff at Mongaup Poond Campground were friendly and welcoming from the moment I arrived. They were dressed in casual, comfortable attire that reflected their love for the outdoors, and they exuded a warm, authentic energy that made me feel right at home. Their knowledge of the local area and their enthusiasm for sharing it with visitors was contagious, making my stay even more enjoyable.
From North Little Rock, Arkansas, I embarked on an 18-hour road trip to reach Mongaup Poond Campground. The journey took me through the beautiful Appalachian Mountains, where I passed by majestic waterfalls, dense forests, and quaint small towns along the way. As I approached my destination in Livingston Manor, New York, the landscape transformed into a lush, green paradise filled with pristine streams and picturesque vistas that took my breath away.
Upon arriving at Mongaup Poond Campground, I was struck by its beautiful setting on the banks of the crystal-clear Mongaup River. The campsites are well-spaced and offer a variety of accommodations to suit every taste and budget. From tent sites to cozy cabins, there's something for everyone here.
One of the highlights of my stay at Mongaup Poond Campground was the opportunity to explore the nearby Catskill Mountains. With over 350 miles of hiking trails, there are countless ways to experience this stunning wilderness area. Whether you prefer a leisurely stroll along the riverbank or a challenging summit trek, there's something for everyone here.
After a long day of exploring, I returned to my campsite to enjoy a delicious meal prepared over an open fire. The campground offers several communal fire pits where guests can gather and share stories under the stars. It was during these intimate moments that I truly felt connected to nature and inspired by its beauty.
As an architect, I found the experience of camping at Mongaup Poond Campground to be incredibly valuable. The sense of community and connection with the natural world fostered a deep sense of creativity and rejuvenation. I highly recommend this gem of a destination for anyone looking to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life and immerse themselves in the beauty of nature.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-30 by Evan

As I sit here reminiscing about one of my most memorable camping trips, I'm taking you all back to 2015 when my sister and I stayed at Mongaup Pond Campground located at 231 Mongaup Pond Rd, Livingston Manor, NY 12758, United States. We were so excited to explore the great outdoors, enjoy nature's beauty, and create lasting memories together.
Upon arriving at the campground, we were immediately impressed by its serene location nestled between the Catskill Mountains. The staff was friendly and helpful, providing us with all the necessary information about the site layout, facilities, and nearby attractions. Our campsite was spacious and well-maintained, featuring a fire pit, picnic table, and ample space for tent setup.
During our stay, we spent most of our time hiking through the nearby trails, kayaking on the pond, and fishing in the pristine waters. The area around Mongaup Pond is teeming with wildlife, including deer, bear, and a variety of bird species. We also took advantage of the campground's outdoor shower facilities and clean restrooms, which were conveniently located throughout the site.
One evening, as we sat around our cozy campsite, we decided to stargaze. The sky was clear, and the stars seemed to shine brighter than ever before. As the night progressed, we began to notice something extraordinary – shooting stars! It felt like every few minutes, another brilliant streak would gracefully light up the sky, leaving us in awe of nature's beauty.
The next day, our campsite was visited by a friendly park ranger who shared his knowledge about the local flora and fauna. He mentioned that due to the remote location of Mongaup Pond Campground, there is minimal light pollution, allowing for exceptional stargazing opportunities. This explained why we had such an incredible experience witnessing shooting stars during our stay.
In terms of tips and tricks for future visitors, I highly recommend packing a pair of binoculars or a telescope to enhance your stargazing experience. Additionally, bring along insect repellent as mosquitoes can be quite prevalent in the evening hours. Don't forget to pack some campfire essentials like marshmallows and hot dogs for s'mores!
Overall, Mongaup Pond Campground remains one of my favorite camping destinations due to its breathtaking natural beauty, peaceful atmosphere, and friendly staff. If you're looking for a unique outdoor experience filled with starry nights and shooting stars, I strongly recommend giving this hidden gem a try!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-15 by Amari Rollins

We had a wonderful camping trip at Mongaup Pond Campground off Route 42 near Livingston Manor's center. This welcoming campground offers both tent and RV sites, with friendly staff and picturesque surroundings. Hiking nearby trails provided breathtaking views, but a memorable encounter with the park ranger left an indelible impression as we learned about the local flora and fauna. Don't miss out on Mongaup Pond Campground for an unforgettable camping experience in the Catskill Mountains!

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-20 by Ellie

As a long-time camper and nature enthusiast, I must say that my recent experience at Mongaup Pond Campground left me with mixed feelings. While the beautiful Catskill Mountains and stunning views of the surrounding countryside certainly contributed to the allure of this camping spot, there were several aspects of the stay that did not quite meet my expectations.
Firstly, I must admit that I was initially attracted by the well-maintained grounds and the variety of campsites available for tent and RV campers alike. However, upon closer inspection, it became apparent that some sites were more spacious than others, and the proximity to neighboring sites left little room for privacy.
Secondly, while the staff at Mongaup Pond Campground was indeed friendly and helpful, I couldn't help but feel that their level of professionalism could have been improved upon. For instance, during my stay, there were several instances where basic camping amenities such as firewood and drinking water were not readily available, which ultimately detracted from the overall experience.
Moreover, although the nearby hiking trails provided hours of exploration and breathtaking scenery, I was disappointed by the lack of signage and information about the local flora and fauna. In comparison to my previous camping trips in other parts of the country, where rangers and park staff were always eager to share their knowledge and enthusiasm, the experience at Mongaup Pond Campground felt somewhat lacking in this department.
Finally, while I understand that meeting a park ranger like Amari Rollins can be an enriching experience, it is important to note that his presence alone does not guarantee an exceptional camping trip. In my view, a truly memorable and satisfying stay at any campsite requires a combination of well-maintained facilities, attentive staff, and engaging activities or educational opportunities.
In conclusion, while Mongaup Pond Campground certainly has its charm and offers some unique attractions such as the beautiful Catskill Mountains and nearby hiking trails, I believe that there are other campsites in New York's Catskill Mountains that offer a more comprehensive and immersive camping experience for nature enthusiasts. My nostalgia for past camping trips, where every detail was carefully considered and attended to, leaves me longing for those idyllic moments spent under the stars, surrounded by lush foliage and the soothing sounds of nature.

Reserve America Holdings Inc

Camping
40 South St, Ballston Spa, NY 12020, United States

GPS : 43.0111785, -73.8524602

Users reviews of Reserve America Holdings Inc Clovis

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-03 by Carter Randolph

I highly recommend Reserve America Holdings Inc. for their exceptional campsites, where I once stayed with finance during our Starry Night and Shooting Stars excursion in Ballston Spa, NY. The campsite's amenities were top-notch, and the staff was incredibly helpful. To make the most of your experience, be sure to pack a sturdy tent for the unpredictable weather and bring plenty of warm clothing for chilly nights under the stars.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-24 by Luke

I recently visited Camping, operated by Reserve America Holdings Inc located at South Street, Ballston Spa, NY. My primary reason for visiting was to explore potential business opportunities in this scenic area that attracts visitors from all over. The campground itself is well-maintained, and the staff were very friendly and helpful in providing information about the various campsites and activities available nearby. I was impressed by the cleanliness of the restrooms and shower facilities, as well as the availability of firewood and other amenities for campers' convenience. The proximity to local attractions such as hiking trails and historic sites also added to the overall appeal of this location. I can say with certainty that my experience at Camping was positive, and I will definitely be back in the near future to explore further business opportunities in the area.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-19 by Emerson

As a retail salesman, I have encountered countless customers who share their passion for camping and outdoor adventures. Reserve America Holdings Inc., located at South Street, Ballston Spa, NY 12020, United States, is one of the most sought-after destinations for those seeking an authentic camping experience.
The primary reason why people love to visit camping sites like Reserve America Holdings Inc. is that it provides a unique opportunity for them to escape from their daily routine and immerse themselves in nature's tranquility. The picturesque landscape, fresh air, and serene environment make camping an ideal choice for those who want to rejuvenate their minds and souls.
What sets Reserve America Holdings Inc. apart from other camping sites is its commitment to providing top-notch facilities and amenities that cater to the diverse needs of visitors. Whether you are a solo traveler or planning a family vacation, this campsite offers something for everyone. The well-maintained trails, comfortable accommodations, and recreational activities ensure that every camper has an enjoyable stay.
One of the main factors that attract people to camping sites like Reserve America Holdings Inc. is the opportunity to connect with nature and disconnect from technology. In today's fast-paced world, it's refreshing to spend time in a place where you can enjoy the simple pleasures of life – like gathering around a campfire with friends and family, listening to the rustling leaves, or watching the stars twinkle above.
Another reason why people love visiting Reserve America Holdings Inc. is that it offers a chance for them to learn essential survival skills. Camping provides an ideal platform for learning how to set up tents, build fires, navigate using maps and compasses, and prepare delicious meals using minimal resources. These skills not only enhance one's self-reliance but also foster a sense of accomplishment and confidence.
Furthermore, camping allows individuals to bond with their loved ones in an intimate setting away from the distractions of everyday life. Sharing experiences such as hiking through dense forests or stargazing under clear skies can strengthen relationships and create lasting memories.
In conclusion, Reserve America Holdings Inc., located at South Street, Ballston Spa, NY 12020, United States, is a perfect destination for those looking to experience the wonders of camping. The picturesque surroundings, comfortable accommodations, and recreational activities make it an ideal choice for families and groups alike. So if you're planning your next adventure, don't hesitate to visit this hidden gem nestled in the heart of nature!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-20 by Isabelle Love

At our campground near Saratoga Springs, NY, we had a great getaway with easy access via Routes 50 or Exit 12 off I-87. Modern amenities such as clean bathrooms and hot showers are available, with helpful staff suggesting nearby attractions. Our GPS led us on a scenic detour through the woods, but we still enjoyed a peaceful escape or exciting outdoor adventure by the serene lake thanks to hiking, fishing, and paddling. We highly recommend this retreat. (Name omitted.)

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Chloe

As a seasoned camper myself, I must admit that my experience with Reserve America Holdings Inc. was quite underwhelming. While it is true that the picturesque landscape and serene environment may appeal to some campers, I found the overall experience to be less than satisfactory.
Firstly, the commitment to providing top-notch facilities and amenities seemed more like a marketing gimmick rather than an actual effort towards improving camper's experiences. The well-maintained trails were overcrowded during peak seasons, making it difficult for visitors to enjoy nature's tranquility.
Moreover, the comfort of accommodation did not meet my expectations. The tents provided were old and worn out, leaving me feeling discomfort throughout my stay. Additionally, the recreational activities offered were limited and not as engaging as I had hoped.
One major drawback of Reserve America Holdings Inc. is its lack of commitment to sustainability. With climate change looming over us, it is crucial for camping sites like this one to take measures towards reducing their carbon footprint. However, I noticed that there was minimal effort put into recycling and waste management at the campsite.
Furthermore, learning essential survival skills was not as easy or enjoyable as Emerson made it seem. The instructors were often unavailable or inexperienced, making it difficult for campers to acquire new skills effectively.
Lastly, while bonding with loved ones is an essential aspect of camping, I found that Reserve America Holdings Inc.'s location was not ideal for fostering close relationships. The noise from nearby roads and the constant buzz of other campers made it challenging to create a peaceful and intimate setting away from everyday life.
In conclusion, Reserve America Holdings Inc., located at South Street, Ballston Spa, NY 12020, United States, does not live up to its reputation as a perfect destination for camping enthusiasts. The lack of commitment towards sustainability, poor quality accommodations, and limited recreational activities make it difficult for visitors to fully enjoy their experience. So, if you're planning your next adventure, I would advise you to look elsewhere for a more authentic and memorable camping experience.

Putnam Pond Campground

Camping
763 Putts Pond Rd, Ticonderoga, NY 12883, United States

GPS : 43.837146, -73.571482

Users reviews of Putnam Pond Campground Clovis

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-02 by Paxton Fletcher

Escape into nature's calm at 'Putts Poind Rd', where Putnam Pond Campground provides exceptional camping sites. Nearby SiTKa showcases breathtaking vistas of the pond and forest through expansive windows. Spend afternoons immersing yourself in nature via birdwatching, hiking, or fishing. Witness the sunset over serene Putnam Pond while unwinding by the fire. Delve into alluring narratives by an unnamed author in this picturesque nook of NY.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-15 by Alexis

As I sit down to reminisce about our incredible experience at Putnam Pond Campground, my heart swells with joy and gratitude. Located at 763 Putts Pond Rd, Ticonderogha, NY 12883, United States, this campground holds a special place in my heart as it was the site of one of our most memorable experiences together.
It was back in August 2014 when my then-fiancé, Jack and I decided to embark on an adventure to Putnam Pond Campground for a weekend getaway. Little did we know that this would be an experience that would test our patience and resilience but ultimately strengthen our bond.
The moment we arrived at the campground, we were greeted by the stunning beauty of the surrounding landscape. The crystal-clear water of Putnam Pond shimmered in the sunlight, and the lush greenery created a serene atmosphere that immediately put us at ease. We promptly set up our tent and prepared for a relaxing weekend ahead.
However, fate had other plans for us. That night, as we snuggled into our cozy sleeping bags, something went terribly wrong. The zipper of our tent broke! It was as if the universe was testing us. There we were, miles away from civilization and without any means to fix it. But, despite the setback, we decided not to let this dampen our spirits.
We improvised by using a large tarp to cover our tent, creating a makeshift roof. With a flashlight in hand, Jack spent hours repairing the zipper with nothing but some duct tape and a pocket knife. We laughed and talked under the stars, sharing stories of past adventures and dreams for future ones. It was during that night that I knew we had a bond that could weather any storm – even if it was just an unexpected broken tent zipper.
Looking back on our experience at Putnam Pond Campground, I can't help but feel grateful for the lessons we learned and the memories we made. If you're considering visiting this beautiful campground, here are some tips and tricks to ensure a smooth and enjoyable stay:
1. Bring extra supplies: It's always better to be overprepared than underprepared. Be sure to pack enough food, water, and supplies in case of emergencies or unexpected situations like ours.
2. Research the campground rules and regulations: Each campground has its own set of rules and regulations that must be followed. Familiarize yourself with them before your arrival to avoid any issues during your stay.
3. Be prepared for wildlife encounters: Putnam Pond Campground is home to various animals such as deer, raccoons, and birds. While they may add to the overall experience, it's essential to be cautious and respect their space.
4. Don't underestimate the power of teamwork: When faced with challenges like a broken tent zipper, work together with your partner or friends to find a solution. It'll only make the experience more memorable and bring you closer as a team.
In conclusion, our stay at Putnam Pond Campground may have been filled with unexpected obstacles, but it remains one of our most cherished memories. The campground offers breathtaking views, peaceful surroundings, and ample opportunities for adventure. I highly recommend this beautiful location to anyone seeking an unforgettable camping experience.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-10-29 by Ethan

While I can understand the joy that Alexis experienced during her stay at Putnam Pond Campground, I believe that there are several factors that should be taken into consideration before rating it so highly. Firstly, their positive experience was tainted by a broken tent zipper which required them to improvise and work together as a team. While this may have strengthened their bond, it does not necessarily make the campground an ideal choice for everyone.
Moreover, the review does not mention any major drawbacks or issues that they faced during their stay. For instance, the location of the campground is relatively remote, which may pose challenges for those who prefer to be closer to amenities and civilisation. Additionally, the campground's proximity to wildlife could be seen as a negative aspect for some individuals, especially those with young children or pets.
Furthermore, while the campground offers beautiful views and peaceful surroundings, it is essential to note that not every campsite may have these characteristics. Some sites may be located closer to noisy roads or have limited access to clean bathroom facilities. Therefore, potential visitors should thoroughly research the campground's offerings before making a reservation.
In conclusion, while Putnam Pond Campground has its merits and can provide an unforgettable experience for some individuals, it is essential to consider the various factors that may affect your stay. It is crucial to weigh the pros and cons of visiting this campground and ensure that it aligns with your personal preferences and needs.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-28 by Alexander

Putnam Pond Campground in Ticonderoga, NY, offers an unforgettable camping experience with impeccably maintained facilities and staff committed to making every guest's stay memorable. From the moment we arrived, the friendly and welcoming staff made us feel at ease. The campground's serene setting around Putnam Pond, with ample hiking trails and nearby attractions in Ticonderoga, created a perfect balance between relaxation and exploration. We highly recommend this campground for anyone seeking an exceptional camping experience.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-24 by Payton

As a dedicated office clerk at Putnam Pond Campground in Ticonderoga, NY, I've had the pleasure of both working and camping here for several seasons now. The experience I've accumulated has granted me unique insights into the charm and character of this beloved camping destination, located at 763 Putts Pond Rd.

The staff that keep Putnam Pond Campground running smoothly are a true testament to its success. I've come to know many of them on a first-name basis as both colleagues and friendly faces during my visits. Their uniforms, consisting of campground polo shirts and khaki pants or skirts, make them easily identifiable around the grounds. The staff exude an air of genuine warmth and hospitality, which sets the tone for a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

One memorable staff member is Mary, who manages the registration office. Her friendly demeanor and quick wit put campers at ease as they check in. Her meticulous attention to detail ensures that no camper leaves without having all their needs addressed. As a seasoned camper herself, she often shares insider tips on the best nearby hiking trails or local eateries.

Another standout member is Mark, the maintenance supervisor. His team is responsible for keeping the campground's facilities in top condition. Mark himself can often be found tending to a broken water faucet or helping a camper with a malfunctioning RV. Dressed in sturdy work boots and denim overalls, he embodies the practical nature of campground life. His dedication to ensuring that every camper's stay is comfortable is truly commendable.

The Putnam Pond Campground staff are not only essential to the daily operations but also integral to creating a memorable experience for its guests. Their professionalism, friendliness, and expertise ensure that each camper feels welcome and taken care of during their time at the campground. As I continue my role as office clerk here, I look forward to many more seasons of witnessing the magic that unfolds within this beautiful, tranquil setting.

Campings within entire Clovis region

Other stuff from Clovis:

Recently featured: