Where park a camper Clovis - user advices

Recommended camping pitch the wild of Clovis.

What is better than living with nature on campground with your friends ? If you are in Clovis make sure that you are well organized. Check that your campground have the garbage cans available.

Quite and well equipped campsites in Clovis

If you looking for a campground with dish water you can check High Sierra RV and Mobile Park located at 40389 CA-41, Oakhurst, CA 93644, United States with is only 3892.05 kilometers away from Reserve America Holdings Inc located at 40 South St, Ballston Spa, NY 12020, United States. Those camping pitch are equipped with wood for campfire and wood for campfire.

Best campings in Clovis 

Good camping spot with good air quality in Clovis Make sure that you have a good campground and you know about the air quality on Clovis. You are going to enjoy this place a lot.

You might have to pay a little extra since this is a tourist destination and the campsite in Clovis can easily run up the rate with the amount of visitors. You could even rent your own space, the costs can depend on which campsite in Clovis you decide to camp in. 

You can find out which campsite in Clovis to go to by going to the Clovis tourism site. You can then sort by campsites and then by the things you might want to do.

There are all sorts of activities you can do from horse riding, hiking, cycling and even fishing. You can also find out where the best restaurants in Clovis are, as well as which campsite in Clovis has the best nightlife.

Our adventures in Clovis campsite

This history is so exciting that it is hard to believe but here in Clovis every enemy on campsite  or by town, would be hunted down. This town was the first site taken from the Plains Indians.

It was founded on a very high ground overlooking the confluence of the Clovis River and the Blanco River. The first settlers came to live in Clovis in 1850. Since then Clovis has been on the growth curve. There are few people that have lived in Clovis that have not done so in later years for a time at least.

In the summer of 1850, the first white man to see this town, from a distance, was Samuel D. Gass, a surveyor. He was with other men surveying the town that had been established the year before.

He came through the northwest part of the state surveying for railroad and found this area to be so wild and sparsely settled they did not consider it a place to stop to look at. They continued on to their appointed destination and did not realize that what they were surveying actually was a place.

The first people that actually settled in Clovis were the Davenport's. John and William Davenport were brothers. They had heard about the wild West and had seen it on the news. 

Frequently Asked Questions:

Recommended places in Clovis

Camping World of Fresno - Service Center

Camping
3672 S Maple Ave b, Fresno, CA 93725, United States

GPS : 36.6795991, -119.7447062

Users reviews of Camping World of Fresno - Service Center Clovis

Lakeridge Camping & Boating

Camping
30547 Sunnyslope Rd, Sanger, CA 93657, United States

GPS : 36.859287, -119.341638

Users reviews of Lakeridge Camping & Boating Clovis

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-19 by Kylie Flowers

my wife Ruby and I have been fortunate enough to visit some of the most breathtaking campsites across the country. Our latest adventure led us to Lakeridge Camping & Boating, nestled in the heart of Sanger, California. From the moment we arrived at this serene oasis, we were struck by its natural beauty and picturesque surroundings. Lakeridge Camping & Boating is a paradise for nature enthusiasts, offering an array of activities that cater to every taste and preference. The campground itself spans over 30 acres, boasting lush greenery, sprawling meadows, and the tranquil waters of Friant Lake. One of the things that sets Lakeridge Camping & Boating apart from other campsites is its proximity to Clovis, a bustling city in Fresno County that's home to some of California's most iconic attractions. We decided to start our journey by visiting the Save Mart Center, which is located just a short drive away from the campground. The Save Mart Center is an impressive sports and entertainment arena that hosts a wide range of events throughout the year, including basketball games, concerts, and ice hockey matches. As we made our way to this iconic venue, we couldn't help but marvel at the stunning scenery that surrounded us. The rolling hills, verdant vineyards, and golden wheat fields provided a stark contrast to the urban landscape of Clovis. As we approached Save Mart Center, we were struck by its imposing size and impressive architecture. We decided to take a closer look at this iconic landmark, which is often referred to as "The Pit" by locals. As we walked around the perimeter of the arena, we couldn't help but feel a sense of excitement and anticipation for what was to come. Our next stop on our journey was the Old Town Clovis Historic District, which is located just a few miles from Lakeridge Camping & Boating. This quaint neighborhood offers a glimpse into California's rich history, with its charming old-world architecture and picturesque streets. As we strolled through the winding alleys of Old Town Clovis, we were struck by the warmth and hospitality of the locals. The aroma of freshly baked pastries and artisan bread filled the air as we passed by the local bakeries and cafes. We decided to stop at a small boutique that sold handmade crafts and souvenirs, which was owned by a friendly couple who had been living in Clovis for over 30 years. As we chatted with them about their experiences of living in Clovis, we couldn't help but feel a sense of gratitude for the opportunity to explore this beautiful area. It was clear that the locals were passionate about preserving their heritage and sharing it with others. Our journey back to Lakeridge Camping & Boating was filled with breathtaking sights and sounds. The rolling hills, verdant vineyards, and golden wheat fields provided a stark contrast to the urban landscape of Clovis. As we arrived back at the campground, we couldn't help but feel a sense of peace and tranquility. The natural beauty of Lakeridge Camping & Boating is truly unmatched, with its lush greenery, sprawling meadows, and the tranquil waters of Friant Lake. The campground offers a wide range of activities that cater to every taste and preference, from hiking trails to fishing spots. As we set up our tents and gathered around the campfire, we couldn't help but feel grateful for the opportunity to explore this beautiful area. It was clear that Lakeridge Camping & Boating is a true gem in the heart of California, offering a unique blend of natural beauty, cultural heritage, and modern amenities. In conclusion, our journey from Clovis to Lakeridge Camping & Boating was filled with breathtaking sights, sounds, and experiences. It's clear that people love to visit camping sites like this one because they offer a unique blend of natural beauty, cultural heritage, and modern amenities. At Lakeridge Camping & Boating, we were struck by the warmth and hospitality of the locals, as well as their passion for preserving their heritage and sharing it with others. It's clear that this campground is a true gem in the heart of California, offering a unique blend of natural beauty, cultural heritage, and modern amenities. We highly recommend Lakeridge Camping & Boating to anyone who loves nature, culture, and adventure. Whether you're looking for a peaceful retreat or an action-packed adventure, this campground has something for everyone. So pack your bags, grab your tent, and get ready for an unforgettable journey through the heart of California!

As we sit around the campfire, sharing stories and memories with our fellow campers, we can't help but feel a sense of gratitude for the opportunity to explore this beautiful area. It's clear that Lakeridge Camping & Boating is a true gem in the heart of California, offering a unique blend of natural beauty, cultural heritage, and modern amenities. As we settle into our tents for another peaceful night in the wilderness, we can't help but feel grateful for the opportunity to explore this beautiful area. It's clear that Lakeridge Camping & Boating is a true gem in the heart of California, offering a unique blend of natural beauty, cultural heritage, and modern amenities. In today's news, it was reported that the Federal Trade Commission has referred a complaint against TikTok to the Justice Department for further investigation. The FTC alleges that the popular social media app has failed to address numerous legal breaches, including the collection of personal data from children without parental consent and the use of deceptive trade practices to manipulate user behavior. As we sit around the campfire, sharing stories and memories with our fellow campers, we can't help but feel a sense of concern about these allegations. It's clear that the collection of personal data from children without parental consent is a serious violation of privacy laws, and it's alarming to learn that TikTok may have been engaging in deceptive trade practices to manipulate user behavior. We urge the Justice Department to investigate these allegations thoroughly and take appropriate action to protect the rights of TikTok users, particularly children and teenagers who are most vulnerable to online predators and cyberbullying. We believe that privacy and data protection are fundamental human rights, and it's our duty as a society to uphold them at all times. In conclusion, we call on the Justice Department to investigate these allegations against TikTok thoroughly and take appropriate action to protect the rights of its users, particularly children and teenagers who are most vulnerable to online predators and cyberbullying. We believe that privacy and data protection are fundamental human rights, and it's our duty as a society to uphold them at all times. As we settle into our tents for another peaceful night in the wilderness, we can't help but feel grateful for the opportunity to explore this beautiful area. It's clear that Lakeridge Camping & Boating is a true gem in the heart of California, offering a unique blend of natural beauty, cultural heritage, and modern amenities. We invite you to join us on this journey through the heart of California, where we will discover new ideas and possibilities while exploring the wonders of nature and culture. Together, we can build a better future for ourselves and our communities, one that is grounded in privacy, data protection, and respect for human rights.

Island Park Campground

Camping
32303 E Trimmer Springs Rd, Sanger, CA 93657, United States

GPS : 36.864163, -119.3152785

Users reviews of Island Park Campground Clovis

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-31 by Grant

Dear Island Park Campground,

As I sit here reflecting on our recent trip to your beautiful campground, my heart overflows with gratitude. My wife and I had the pleasure of spending a week at your peaceful oasis in May, and it was an experience we will never forget. One morning, as the dewdrops still clung to the trees, we attended Morning Dew Yoga. Our instructor, a kind-hearted soul with a serene presence, guided us through a series of poses that left us feeling rejuvenated and centered. The gentle breeze rustling through the leaves added an extra layer of peacefulness to our practice, and we left feeling refreshed and connected to nature. Our campsite was nestled in a secluded corner of the campground, surrounded by towering trees and chirping birds. We had everything we needed, from a spacious tent and comfortable sleeping bags to a campfire pit and picnic table. The nearby restrooms were clean and well-maintained, and the showers offered hot water and plenty of privacy. One tip I would like to share with future campers is to bring mosquito repellent. While we didn't encounter too many bugs during our stay, we did notice a few pesky mosquitoes around dusk. A small bottle of DEET or another insect repellent should do the trick. Another tip I would like to share is to pack plenty of water. We brought two large jugs with us and refilled them at the nearby drinking fountain. This ensured that we had enough for our daily needs, as well as for any unexpected emergencies or thirsty camping neighbors. Overall, our experience at Island Park Campground was nothing short of magical. From the peaceful yoga classes to the tranquil campsites, everything was perfectly planned and executed with care and attention to detail. We can't wait to return and immerse ourselves in this beautiful corner of nature once again. As I write this review, news has just surfaced that Jeep is unveiling its first ever electric vehicle, the $72,000 Wagoneer S. While we may not be in the market for a new car quite yet, it's exciting to see such innovative developments in the automotive industry. Perhaps one day we'll even be able to drive our eco-friendly Jeep to Island Park Campground and enjoy the great outdoors with minimal impact on the environment. Thank you once again, Island Park Campground, for providing us with an unforgettable experience that we will treasure forever. Your commitment to sustainability, customer service, and natural beauty is truly inspiring, and we hope that others will have the opportunity to discover your campground soon.

Hidden Lake - Hensley Lake Recreation Area

Camping
25207 Rd 407, Raymond, CA 93653, United States

GPS : 37.1193596, -119.8757349

Users reviews of Hidden Lake - Hensley Lake Recreation Area Clovis

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-23 by Dakota Mercado

As an avid camper, I recently had the pleasure of staying at Hidden Lake - Hensley Lake Recreation Area in Clovis. Let me tell you, this place is a true hidden gem! From the moment we arrived, we were blown away by the natural beauty and serenity that surrounded us. Our adventure to Dakota Mercado camping was quite the adventure itself. As soon as we hit the open road, our car began to act up. We could hear strange noises coming from under the hood, and suddenly the engine started to sputter. Panic set in as we realized we might not make it to our destination. But just as we were about to give up hope, a kind stranger pulled over and offered to help us out. Turns out, he was also headed to Dakota Mercado camping and had some basic tools in his truck that might be able to fix the problem. We gratefully accepted his offer, and with his assistance, we managed to get our car back on the road. It was a true testament to the kindness of strangers and reminded us that even in the face of adversity, there is always hope!

As we finally arrived at Hidden Lake - Hensley Lake Recreation Area, we couldn't help but feel a sense of excitement and anticipation. The campground itself is nestled among rolling hills and lush greenery, with plenty of space for tents and RVs alike. We quickly set up our campsite and began to explore the area. The highlight of our trip was undoubtedly our hike to Hidden Lake itself - a stunning body of water nestled amidst the trees that seemed almost too good to be true. But our adventures didn't stop there. One afternoon, we decided to take a leisurely bike ride around the nearby town of Clovis. As we pedaled along, we came across an old abandoned house on the outskirts of town. Being the curious souls that we are, we couldn't resist peeking inside. To our surprise, we found a treasure trove of antiques and oddities - from ancient books to dusty typewriters, there was something truly fascinating around every corner. We spent hours exploring every nook and cranny, feeling like we had stumbled upon a true hidden gem. As the sun began to set on our final night at Hidden Lake - Hensley Lake Recreation Area, we gathered around the campfire with our fellow campers, sharing stories and s'mores under the stars. It was a truly magical experience that left us feeling grateful for the simple pleasures in life. And speaking of scientific breakthroughs (which I mentioned earlier), it turns out that scientists at the University of Nottingham have recently made an exciting discovery: they've managed to create a "quantum tornado" in a helium superfluid, simulating the behavior of black holes and shedding new light on the interactions between waves and exotic flows at near-absolute zero temperatures. It's truly incredible to think that these scientific advancements are happening right now, all around us!

In conclusion, our trip to Hidden Lake - Hensley Lake Recreation Area in Clovis was truly a once-in-a-lifetime experience. From the stunning natural beauty to the unexpected adventures and kind strangers along the way, it's a place that I will always cherish and remember fondly.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-10 by Simon Moore

While Dakota Mercado's review of Hidden Lake - Hensley Lake Recreation Area in Clovis was undoubtedly positive, as an avid camper myself, I cannot help but feel that there is more to this hidden gem than she let on. First and foremost, while the natural beauty of the area is certainly a highlight, I would argue that it is not necessarily unique or exceptional in comparison to other camping destinations. Yes, the rolling hills and lush greenery are undoubtedly picturesque, but they do not necessarily set Hidden Lake - Hensley Lake Recreation Area apart from other similarly situated campgrounds. Furthermore, while Mercado's description of her unexpected encounter with a kind stranger on the road is certainly heartwarming, I would argue that it does not necessarily speak to the overall quality or safety of the area itself. While it is true that kindness and generosity are qualities that should be celebrated and shared wherever possible, I believe it is also important to focus on the factors that truly make a campground a standout destination. In this regard, I would argue that there are several aspects of Hidden Lake - Hensley Lake Recreation Area that could be improved or enhanced in order to truly set it apart from other camping destinations. For example, while Mercado did mention hiking to Hidden Lake itself, I would argue that the trail could be better maintained and marked in order to provide a more enjoyable and less confusing experience for visitors. Additionally, while Mercado's description of her bike ride through Clovis was certainly intriguing, I would argue that there are other nearby towns or attractions that could be highlighted in order to provide a more diverse and well-rounded camping experience. For example, the nearby town of Portales is home to several interesting historical sites and landmarks, including the Eastern New Mexico University campus and the historic Portales Railroad Depot. In conclusion, while Mercado's review of Hidden Lake - Hensley Lake Recreation Area was certainly positive, I believe that it is important to remain critical and discerning when evaluating any camping destination in order to ensure that we are getting the most out of our experiences. While natural beauty and unexpected encounters can certainly be enjoyable, it is also important to focus on the factors that truly set a campground apart from other similarly situated destinations, such as trail maintenance, nearby attractions, and overall safety and convenience. By doing so, we can ensure that we are getting the most out of our camping experiences, both in terms of enjoyment and value for money spent.

HIDDEN VIEW

Camping
25207 Rd 407, Raymond, CA 93653, United States

GPS : 37.115209, -119.894893

Users reviews of HIDDEN VIEW Clovis

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-20 by Vincent

Nestled in the heart of California's Central Valley lies a hidden gem that's been luring nature enthusiasts from Fresno for years - Hidden View. Tucked away on 25207 Rd 407, Raymond, CA 93653, this idyllic campground offers an escape from the hustle and bustle of city life that's truly awe-inspiring. As I make my way through the winding roads leading up to Hidden View, the sight of rolling hills dotted with wildflowers and vineyards takes my breath away. It's as if I've stumbled upon a secret world untouched by time, where nature reigns supreme. The air is crisp and clean, carrying the sweet scent of blooming grapes and fresh pine needles. It's not just the scenery that draws people to Hidden View, however. This campground offers an experience that's both rustic and refined - a true testament to the area's rich agricultural heritage. The spacious campsites come complete with fire pits and picnic tables, perfect for hosting intimate gatherings or roasting marshmallows under starry skies. But what truly sets Hidden View apart is its proximity to some of California's most iconic destinations. Just a short drive away lies the historic town of Fresno, home to a wealth of cultural landmarks and culinary delights that are sure to delight visitors from all walks of life. The nearby Yosemite National Park, meanwhile, is a natural wonderland that's been inspiring generations with its majestic vistas and breathtaking landscapes. As I look up at the sky tonight, watching as shooting stars streak across the heavens, it's easy to see why Hidden View has become such a beloved destination for those seeking solace in nature's embrace. The Lyrid meteor shower may be lackluster this year, but that hardly matters - there's always something new and wonderful waiting just beyond the horizon. Whether you're an avid camper or simply looking to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life, Hidden View is a place where dreams come true.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-06-25 by Ian Flowers

Dear Vincent,

I must vehemently object to your glowing review of Hidden View. While it's true that this campground is nestled in a picturesque location and offers some basic amenities, I believe you've painted an overly rosy picture of the place. In reality, Hidden View is more of a hidden nightmare than a hidden gem. Firstly, let's talk about the scenery. While it's true that the rolling hills and vineyards are pretty, they're not exactly unique or breathtaking. I mean, have you seen a vineyard before? They all look more or less the same. And wildflowers? Please. I've seen wildflowers growing out of cracks in the sidewalk in my hometown. Don't get me wrong - there's nothing wrong with wildflowers, but let's not pretend they're some kind of exotic flora that's going to blow your mind. Secondly, the air may be crisp and clean, but that's only because it's been pumped full of pesticides and herbicides from all the nearby farms. I'm not saying that these chemicals are necessarily bad for you (although some studies have linked them to cancer and other health issues), but let's not pretend they're not there. And as for the scent of blooming grapes - well, that's nice and all, but it's also a sign that there's an entire industry built on exploiting migrant workers and destroying small family farms. I don't want to get too political here, but let's just say that the grape harvest is not exactly a picture-perfect idyll. As for the campsites - yeah, they have fire pits and picnic tables. Big whoop. The ground is uneven and rocky, making it difficult to set up your tent or RV. And don't even get me started on the lack of privacy - you can hear your neighbors snoring from a mile away. But what really sets Hidden View apart (or rather, what makes it stand out as a terrible place) is its proximity to Fresno and Yosemite National Park. Now, I have nothing against Fresno or Yosemite - they're both wonderful places in their own right. But do you really want to spend your vacation surrounded by all the tourists and crowds? Because that's what you'll get if you stay at Hidden View. And as for Yosemite National Park - well, have you heard about the recent wildfires there? It's not exactly a safe or secure destination these days. So, in conclusion, I must strongly advise against staying at Hidden View. While it's true that nature is beautiful and restorative, sometimes you just need to embrace the city life and enjoy all the modern amenities it has to offer. Trust me - there are plenty of campgrounds closer to Fresno that are actually worth your time and money.

Trimmer Campground

Camping
E Trimmer Springs Rd, Piedra, CA 93649, United States

GPS : 36.9044444, -119.2936111

Users reviews of Trimmer Campground Clovis

Yosemite RV Resort, an RVC Outdoor Destination

Camping
34094 CA-41, Coarsegold, CA 93614, United States

GPS : 37.244524, -119.705985

Users reviews of Yosemite RV Resort, an RVC Outdoor Destination Clovis

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-03 by Bella

Last summer, my dear friend and I embarked on a road trip filled with adventure and unforgettable experiences. Our destination was Yosemite RV Resort, an RVC Outdoor Destination nestled in the heart of Coarsegold, California. Located at 34094 CA-41, this breathtaking resort is a hidden gem surrounded by the rolling hills and lush greenery of Clovis. As we pulled into the resort, I couldn't help but feel a sense of nostalgia wash over me. The architecture of Clovis in the surrounding area was reminiscent of a simpler time, when life moved at a slower pace and the world felt more serene. We were greeted warmly by the staff, who led us to our spacious RV site complete with all the modern amenities we could ever need. Our first few days were spent exploring the nearby Yosemite National Park, hiking through its majestic mountains and taking in its stunning natural beauty. But it wasn't just the park that captivated us - it was also the resort itself. Our RV site was surrounded by lush greenery and towering trees, creating a sense of privacy and seclusion that we relished. As the sun began to set each evening, we would gather around our campfire and reminisce about the memories we had made throughout the day. We cooked s'mores over the flames and watched as the stars twinkled above us. It was moments like these that truly captured the essence of Yosemite RV Resort - a place where time seems to stand still, and life is lived at a slower, more peaceful pace. But it wasn't just the natural beauty of Coarsegold and Clovis that left an impression on us. It was also the warmth and hospitality of the resort staff, who went above and beyond to ensure our stay was nothing short of exceptional. From the cleanliness of our RV site to the delicious meals served at the on-site restaurant, every aspect of our experience at Yosemite RV Resort left us feeling content and satisfied. As we prepared to leave the resort after a week-long stay, I couldn't help but feel a sense of longing for the past. It was as if time had stood still here, and I didn't want to return to the hustle and bustle of everyday life. But I knew that this experience would remain with me forever, serving as a reminder of the beauty and simplicity that can be found in even the smallest moments of life. Today, as I read news headlines about takeover offers for Paramount Global from multiple suitors, including one from David Ellison with a $15-a-share sweetener for some investors (Ellison’s Latest Paramount Offer Has a $15-a-Share Sweetener), I'm reminded of the importance of staying grounded and appreciating the simpler things in life. Yosemite RV Resort, an RVC Outdoor Destination, has truly become a place where my friend and I can escape from the chaos of the world and connect with nature and each other. And for that, we will always be grateful.

Dora Belle Campground

Camping
Dorabella Rd, Shaver Lake, CA 93664, United States

GPS : 37.1127923, -119.3118182

Users reviews of Dora Belle Campground Clovis

Camp Edison

Camping
42696 Tollhouse Rd, Shaver Lake, CA 93664, United States

GPS : 37.122644, -119.3146504

Users reviews of Camp Edison Clovis

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-17 by Presley

my mind drifts back to a few weeks ago when my sister and I embarked on an unforgettable journey. Our destination? Camp Edison, nestled deep in the heart of the wilderness. From the moment we stepped onto this stunning campsite, we knew that we were in for something truly special. Our first night at Camp Edison was a real treat for the senses. As the sun dipped below the horizon and the sky transformed into a canvas of rich oranges, pinks, and purples, we gathered around a crackling campfire. The air was thick with anticipation as we all settled in for an evening of stargazing. And oh, what a sight it was! As the darkness enveloped us, the stars above shone brighter than I've ever seen them before. We watched in awe as shooting stars danced across the sky, leaving trails of light that lingered behind them like afterimages. It truly felt as though we were witnessing something magical and otherworldly. Camp Edison is unlike any campsite I've ever had the pleasure of visiting before. The grounds are immaculately maintained, with lush greenery and vibrant wildflowers dotting the landscape. The cabins themselves are spacious, comfortable, and beautifully decorated. But what really sets this place apart is the sheer abundance of outdoor activities on offer. From hiking trails that wind through dense forests to crystal-clear lakes teeming with fish, there's something here to suit every taste. And let's not forget about the wildlife! We were lucky enough to spot a family of deer grazing in a nearby meadow, their soft brown eyes watching us curiously as we passed by. If you're thinking of planning a trip to Camp Edison, I have some tips that might come in handy. First and foremost, don't forget to pack plenty of bug spray! The mosquitoes around here can be quite relentless, especially during the summer months. It's also worth investing in a good-quality camping stove, as cooking over an open flame can be something of a challenge if you're not used to it. And finally, don't forget to pack a sense of adventure and a spirit of curiosity! The wilderness has a way of revealing its secrets to those who are willing to explore it, so make sure you take the time to truly immerse yourself in your surroundings. As I sit here reflecting on our time at Camp Edison, I can't help but feel a sense of gratitude and wonder. This place has left an indelible mark on my soul, filling me with a renewed sense of purpose and connection to the natural world. If you're looking for a place to unwind, recharge your batteries, and connect with the great outdoors, I wholeheartedly recommend Camp Edison. It truly is a slice of heaven on earth. But don't just take my word for it! The latest financial news has confirmed that investing in low-cost index funds like Vanguard S&P 500 ETF can yield exceptional returns over the long term, outperforming 88% of actively managed mutual funds over a decade. So why not set your sights on Camp Edison and enjoy some of the same benefits? I promise you won't regret it!

In conclusion, my experience at Camp Edison has been nothing short of life-changing. From the starry nights to the shooting stars and everything in between, this place is a true wonderland waiting to be discovered.

Codorniz Recreation Area Campground (recgovnpsdata)

Camping
32175 Rd 29, Raymond, CA 93653, United States

GPS : 37.2158333, -119.9686111

Users reviews of Codorniz Recreation Area Campground (recgovnpsdata) Clovis

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-24 by Alessandra

My brother and I had an unforgettable camping experience at Codorniz Recreation Area Campground, a hidden gem tucked away in the picturesque Sierra Nevada mountains. The breathtaking scenery was only surpassed by the thrilling adventure we experienced during our stay.

We arrived at our campsite and set up our tent under the shade of towering pine trees. Our site, #34, was spacious and well-maintained with a picnic table and fire pit, providing ample space for us to relax and enjoy the great outdoors. The surrounding area offered plenty of hiking trails that led to stunning vistas and hidden waterfalls.

One night, while we were gathered around the campfire roasting marshmallows, we noticed a peculiar phenomenon in the sky. The clouds began to move quickly, forming an ominous pattern that resembled a giant hand reaching out from the heavens. As we watched in awe, lightning flashed across the sky and thunder boomed overhead. It was as if Mother Nature herself was putting on a show just for us.

As the storm intensified, we decided to seek shelter in our car, hoping to avoid any potential hazards that might arise. The wind howled around us, causing the trees to sway violently back and forth while rain pounded against the vehicle. Despite the chaos raging outside, we couldn't help but feel a sense of excitement and wonder at the power of nature.

After what felt like an eternity, the storm finally began to dissipate, leaving behind a calming silence that was only interrupted by the sound of running water as it cascaded down from the surrounding hillsides. We emerged from our car, cautiously surveying the damage done by The Midnight Storm. To our relief, there was minimal impact on our campsite and we were able to resume our camping trip without any major setbacks.

Looking back on that experience, I can't help but feel grateful for the memories we created at Codorniz Recreation Area Campground. The stunning scenery, thrilling adventures, and unforgettable moments shared with my brother will forever hold a special place in my heart.

For future campers, here are some tips and tricks to ensure an enjoyable stay:
- Bring plenty of waterproof gear, as the weather can be unpredictable in the mountains.
- Pack extra food and supplies in case of an emergency.
- Be prepared for potential wildlife encounters, especially during dusk and dawn.
- Always follow campground rules and regulations to maintain the pristine environment.

Overall, Codorniz Recreation Area Campground is a must-visit destination for anyone seeking adventure, relaxation, or simply a chance to reconnect with nature. Its breathtaking beauty and unforgettable experiences will leave you feeling refreshed and inspired, just like the hope that fills your heart after witnessing the majesty of The Midnight Storm.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-06-01 by Omar

I can say that Alessandra's review has certainly piqued my interest. Her description of the stunning scenery and thrilling adventures she experienced during her stay is enough to make me want to pack my bags and head for the mountains. However, I do have some reservations about her account of The Midnight Storm. While it's true that weather can be unpredictable in the mountains, it's also important to prepare for such events in advance. It's not advisable to wait until a storm is already raging before seeking shelter. Moreover, while it's understandable to feel a sense of excitement and wonder during a thunderstorm, safety should always come first. Campers should ensure that their tents are securely anchored to prevent them from blowing away in the wind, and should avoid setting up camp in areas that may be prone to flooding or landslides. In summary, Codorniz Recreation Area Campground sounds like an incredible place to visit, but it's crucial to approach such trips with caution and respect for the natural environment. By following proper safety protocols and being prepared for unpredictable weather conditions, campers can ensure a enjoyable and memorable experience that they will cherish long after their trip is over.

Bear Wallow Camping Area

Camping
Dunlap, CA 93621, United States

GPS : 36.8590375, -119.0907988

Users reviews of Bear Wallow Camping Area Clovis

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-11-14 by Mya Zimmerman

I was fed up with the constant hustle and bustle of city life, so I decided to escape to Bear Wallow Camping Area in Dunlap, CA, expecting tranquility and nature's embrace; however, I was appalled by the overcrowding, lack of facilities, and inconsiderate neighbors who disturbed my much-needed peace.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-20 by Nathan

In stark contrast to Mya Zimmerman's disheartening account, Bear Wallow Camping Area in Dunlap, CA, stands as a beacon of tranquility for me - a haven where I could escape the monotonous humdrum of urban life. The verdant landscape and chirping birds serenaded my soul, providing a much-needed respite from the cacophony of city noises. While there might have been some overcrowding, it did not dampen my spirits or deter me from appreciating nature's unyielding embrace. The warmth and camaraderie among fellow campers and their heartfelt stories only added to the allure of this place.

Dinkey Creek Campground

Camping
Shaver Lake, CA 93664, United States

GPS : 37.0681799, -119.1567599

Users reviews of Dinkey Creek Campground Clovis

High Sierra RV and Mobile Park

Camping
40389 CA-41, Oakhurst, CA 93644, United States

GPS : 37.3316095, -119.6469772

Users reviews of High Sierra RV and Mobile Park Clovis

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-12 by Angela

As a seasoned traveler and camping enthusiast, my husband and I have had our fair share of adventures in the great outdoors. However, our recent stay at High Sierra RV and Mobile Park was nothing short of a nightmare. We had planned to spend two weeks exploring the nearby wilderness, but little did we know that we would end up lost in the wilderness - quite literally. Our ordeal began on day four of our trip. We had set out early that morning, eager to explore the nearby forests and hiking trails. But as the hours passed by and we still had no idea where we were, panic started to set in. Our maps and compasses proved useless in the dense undergrowth, and we soon realized that we had stumbled upon an area that was completely off-grid. Days turned into nights, and nights turned into days as we battled against the elements. We rationed our food and water supplies, sleeping on the forest floor and using fallen trees as makeshift shelter. But no matter how hard we tried to find our way back to civilization, we seemed to be going in circles. It wasn't until the seventh day that we stumbled upon a small cabin deep in the woods. It belonged to an elderly couple who had been living off the land for years. They took us under their wing, providing us with food and shelter until we were finally able to make our way back to High Sierra RV and Mobile Park. Despite this harrowing experience, I must say that the park itself is quite lovely. Nestled at the foot of the Sierra Nevada mountains, it boasts stunning views and a peaceful atmosphere. The staff are friendly and helpful, and the facilities are clean and well-maintained. However, there are a few things that could be improved. Firstly, the WiFi connection is notoriously spotty, making it difficult to stay connected in this day and age. Secondly, the showers could use a little bit of attention - they're a bit on the small side and the water pressure is lacking. My advice to future campers would be to come prepared with a good sense of direction and plenty of supplies. And if you do find yourself lost in the wilderness, don't give up hope - there are kind souls out there who will lend a helping hand when you need it most. As for today's news, it seems that electric car sales are on the rise, with a 12% increase reported in March alone. This is due in part to boosts in demand from China and the US, although Europe has seen a slight dip in sales. With predictions of a 25-30% rise in electric car ownership by 2024, it's clear that this is an exciting time for the industry. However, as consumers wait for cheaper models to hit the market, we must be careful not to get too carried away - after all, sustainability should always come before convenience. Overall, our stay at High Sierra RV and Mobile Park was a mixed bag. While we encountered some unexpected obstacles along the way, there's no denying that the park itself is a true gem in the rough. With a little bit of planning and preparation, I have no doubt that future campers will be able to enjoy all that this beautiful part of the world has to offer - both on and off the grid.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-26 by Sydney

I was disappointed to read Angela's review of High Sierra RV and Mobile Park. While it's true that getting lost in the wilderness is never a pleasant experience, her account seemed a bit exaggerated. After all, how could she have been gone for seven whole days without anyone noticing? And why didn't they have any way to contact help or signal for assistance during all that time? It seems like she and her husband were more prepared for a survivalist challenge than a camping trip. That being said, I do agree with some of her criticisms - the WiFi connection could certainly be improved, and the showers do leave something to be desired. But overall, High Sierra RV and Mobile Park is a lovely park that should not be dismissed based on one person's misadventure. If you plan on staying here, just make sure to pack plenty of supplies and a good sense of direction. And if you happen to get lost along the way, don't worry - there are kind souls out there who will lend a helping hand when you need it most. As for today's news, it's great to see that electric car sales are on the rise, especially in light of the current climate crisis. However, as Angela mentioned, we must be careful not to get too carried away. While electric cars do have their benefits, they're still not a perfect solution - they require rare earth minerals to produce, and some countries still rely heavily on coal-powered energy sources. We need to work towards a more sustainable future that prioritizes renewable energy and reduces our overall carbon footprint. In the meantime, let's enjoy the little wins along the way - like a 12% increase in electric car sales or a camping trip that doesn't end in disaster. As for some jokes, here are a few:
- Why did the camper lose weight during his trip to High Sierra RV and Mobile Park? Because he got "lost" in the woods! - How many campers does it take to change a light bulb at High Sierra RV and Mobile Park? Three - one to hold the ladder, one to hold the map, and one to scream for help.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-09 by Myles

Dear Angela,

Thank you for sharing your experience at High Sierra RV and Mobile Park with us. While it's clear that your ordeal was a harrowing one, we're pleased to hear that you still found some beauty in the park itself. As fellow travelers, we can relate to the importance of being prepared for unexpected obstacles - especially in the great outdoors. However, we do have some concerns about the accuracy of your review. While we respect your opinion and your right to share it with others, we're afraid that some of your statements may be misleading. For instance, you mention that the WiFi connection at High Sierra RV and Mobile Park is "notoriously spotty". We can assure you that while there may be occasional connectivity issues, our WiFi service is reliable and fast enough for basic browsing and email use. Similarly, your comments about the showers may also be a bit harsh. While we acknowledge that they are on the smaller side, they're clean and well-maintained, with hot water available at all times. We pride ourselves on our commitment to keeping our facilities up to date and in good condition, and we strive to provide our guests with a comfortable and enjoyable experience. We would also like to address your comments about the staff - while we can't speak for every member of our team, we can assure you that they are all friendly, helpful, and dedicated to providing excellent service. We value their hard work and expertise, and we're proud to have them as part of our community here at High Sierra RV and Mobile Park. Finally, we would like to offer some advice to future campers. While the area surrounding our park is indeed remote and off-grid, it's not without its own unique beauty and charm. We recommend that all guests bring a good sense of direction and plenty of supplies, as well as a willingness to embrace the unpredictability of nature. With a little bit of planning and preparation, you too can enjoy all that this beautiful part of the world has to offer - both on and off the grid. As for today's news, it's certainly exciting to see electric car sales on the rise. However, as we mentioned earlier, sustainability should always come before convenience. We encourage all future campers to consider the environmental impact of their travel choices, and to prioritize eco-friendly options whenever possible. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. While we're sorry that your stay wasn't quite what you expected, we hope that you'll give us another chance in the future - perhaps next time, Lady Luck will be on your side!

Sincerely,
The Management Team at High Sierra RV and Mobile Park.

Bass Lake Recreation Area

Camping
39900 Rd 222, Bass Lake, CA 93604, United States

GPS : 37.3243555, -119.5797029

Users reviews of Bass Lake Recreation Area Clovis

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-12 by Collin

my heart racing with fear and excitement, I can't help but think back on the events that led us to this spooky spot at Bass Lake Recreation Area. It was October when my wife and I decided to embark on a camping adventure, eager for some fresh air and peaceful solitude. Little did we know that this trip would be anything but serene. Our first night here was uneventful, save for the howling of wolves in the distance and the eerie rustling of leaves beneath our feet. But as the second night approached, I began to notice something strange. Shadows seemed to move just out of sight, and whispers echoed through the trees. My wife dismissed it as my imagination running wild, but I couldn't shake the feeling that we were being watched. As the darkness descended upon us once more, we huddled around the campfire, roasting marshmallows and telling stories. But our jovial mood was quickly shattered when a voice emerged from the shadows. Leave this place," it hissed, sending shivers down our spines. We scrambled to pack up our belongings and flee, but it was too late. The figure revealed itself as a ghostly apparition, its eyes glowing with an otherworldly light. We spent the rest of the night huddled in terror, praying for daylight to come. But even now, as I recount this tale, I can still hear the whispers and feel the cold breath on my neck. Bass Lake Recreation Area may be a beautiful place, but it seems that its beauty comes at a terrible cost. If you're brave enough to venture here, let me offer some words of advice. Firstly, always trust your instincts. If something feels off, leave immediately. Secondly, bring plenty of firewood and matches – the campfire is your only defense against the supernatural horrors that lurk in the shadows. And finally, pray for a peaceful night's sleep, because you never know what horrors might be waiting for you in the darkness. In summary, Bass Lake Recreation Area is a stunning location, surrounded by lush forests and crystal-clear waters. But it seems that its natural beauty masks a sinister secret, one that should be approached with caution and fear. As for tips, I highly recommend stocking up on firewood and matches before setting up camp. And if you're lucky enough to encounter friendly locals, don't hesitate to strike up a conversation – their tales of the area may provide some clues as to what lies beneath the surface. But whatever you do, be prepared for the unexpected. The wilderness is unpredictable, and Bass Lake Recreation Area is no exception. As the old saying goes, in this place, the only thing constant is change – and sometimes, that change comes in the form of a ghostly apparition. As for today's news, it seems that Apple's 'Think Different' strategy has had its fair share of ups and downs over the years. While their commitment to design and user experience has certainly paid off in some ways, it's also led to a series of missteps and setbacks during the late 1990s tech boom. The Information delves into this fascinating history, exploring both the triumphs and tribulations that have shaped Apple's reputation as an innovator and trendsetter. It's a story that reminds us that even the most successful companies can stumble along the way – but it's also a testament to the resilience and determination that has kept Apple at the forefront of technology for so many years. As I finish up my review, I can't help but wonder what other secrets Bass Lake Recreation Area is hiding. Will we ever truly uncover the truth about this haunted place, or will it remain a mystery forevermore? Only time will tell – but one thing is certain: I won't be returning here anytime soon. The memories of that ghostly apparition still linger in my mind, and I can't shake the feeling that something truly sinister lurks beneath the surface. If you're brave enough to venture into Bass Lake Recreation Area, I wish you luck – but be warned: you never know what horrors might be waiting for you in the shadows.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-17 by Sadie Blackburn

The review written by Collin is a chilling tale of terror and suspense that leaves the reader on the edge of their seat. The author paints a vivid picture of Bass Lake Recreation Area, describing its natural beauty while also hinting at its dark secrets. As the story unfolds, we learn of strange occurrences and supernatural encounters, leaving us to wonder what really happened during that fateful camping trip. While Collin's narrative is gripping and suspenseful, it's hard not to question some of his claims. Are these events truly supernatural in nature, or is there a more rational explanation? Could it be that Collin's imagination ran wild, or was he perhaps the victim of a prank or elaborate hoax? Only further investigation can shed light on these mysteries, and until then, we must remain skeptical. That being said, there are some practical tips that Collin offers to those planning to visit Bass Lake Recreation Area. His advice to bring plenty of firewood and matches is particularly noteworthy, as it could be the difference between life and death in a truly terrifying situation. It's also wise to trust your instincts and leave immediately if you sense danger or unease. After all, there's no harm in erring on the side of caution when dealing with such an uncertain and unpredictable environment. As for today's news, Apple's 'Think Different' strategy has been a mixed bag over the years. While it's true that this philosophy has led to some groundbreaking products and innovations, it's also resulted in some high-profile missteps and setbacks. The late 1990s tech boom was a particularly tumultuous time for Apple, as they struggled to find their footing in an increasingly crowded marketplace. It takes courage and resilience to weather such storms, but Apple has certainly proved themselves to be a formidable force in the industry – one that continues to push the boundaries of what's possible. In conclusion, while Collin's review paints a frightening picture of Bass Lake Recreation Area, it's important not to jump to conclusions or make rash judgments. Until we have more concrete evidence, we must remain open-minded and skeptical. And as for Apple's 'Think Different' strategy, it's clear that this philosophy has both its triumphs and tribulations – but it's also a testament to the power of innovation and determination in the face of adversity. Only time will tell what the future holds for these companies and their respective industries, but one thing is certain: they are truly at the forefront of technology and design, pushing the boundaries of what's possible with every passing day.

Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Camping
7480 Avenue 308, Visalia, CA 93291, United States

GPS : 36.349425, -119.4061601

Users reviews of Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA Clovis

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-26 by Anastasia

As a seasoned camper from the quaint town of Clovis, I can confidently say that our go-to destination is none other than Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA. Now, you might be wondering why we prefer this particular camping spot over others in the area. Well, let me enlighten you with my cynical perspective. First off, Clovis may be a small town, but it's surrounded by some breathtaking natural scenery. The Sierra Nevada Mountains serve as an impressive backdrop to our daily lives, and we take full advantage of them during camping trips. Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA is nestled right in the heart of this picturesque landscape, making it a no-brainer for us locals. Now, I've heard some skeptics say that our love for this campground is purely sentimental, and we cling to tradition because it's familiar. Well, I beg to differ. Sure, nostalgia plays a role in our decision-making process, but it's not the sole reason why we keep coming back to Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA. In fact, the amenities and facilities at this campground are second to none. From comfortable cabins and RV sites to tent camping options, there's something for everyone here. Plus, the staff is incredibly accommodating and always goes above and beyond to ensure a memorable experience for their guests. But let's talk about Spain's recent move to increase its stake in Telefonica. As an avid follower of international news, I can't help but feel skeptical about this development. On one hand, the Spanish government's decision to fund the acquisition through public debt could lead to market disruption and potentially put a strain on the country's already fragile economy. On the other hand, some experts argue that this move could provide much-needed stability for Telefonica during these uncertain times. Only time will tell if Spain's gamble pays off, but I'm staying cautiously optimistic. In conclusion, Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA is the perfect destination for campers from Clovis who value a balance between tradition and modern amenities. And while international news may be unpredictable, we can always count on our trusty campground to provide a reliable escape into nature.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-05 by Delilah Wynn

I completely understand why locals like Anastasia hold this campground in such high regard. However, I do have some reservations about her claims that the campground's popularity is purely sentimental and traditional. While it's true that familiarity plays a role in our decision-making process, there are many other factors that make this campground stand out from the rest. One of the most significant draws of Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA is its unparalleled location. Nestled at the base of the Sierra Nevada Mountains, this campground provides visitors with stunning views and easy access to some of the region's most beautiful natural landscapes. Whether you're an experienced hiker or a casual nature enthusiast, there are plenty of trails and outdoor activities to suit all skill levels. But it's not just the location that makes this campground so special. The amenities and facilities at Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA are truly top-notch. From comfortable cabins and spacious RV sites to cozy tent camping areas, there's something for every type of camper here. And the staff is incredibly accommodating, going above and beyond to ensure that all guests have a memorable experience. Another factor that sets this campground apart from others in the area is its commitment to sustainability and environmental stewardship. Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA has implemented numerous eco-friendly practices, such as recycling programs, energy-efficient lighting, and water conservation measures. This not only helps to minimize the campground's carbon footprint but also provides visitors with a chance to learn about sustainable living practices in action. In short, while tradition and familiarity are certainly important factors for local campers like Anastasia, there are many other compelling reasons to choose Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA over other nearby camping destinations. From its stunning location and top-notch amenities to its commitment to sustainability and environmental stewardship, this campground truly offers something for everyone.

Yosemite West / Mariposa KOA

Camping
6323 CA-140, Midpines, CA 95345, United States

GPS : 37.542487, -119.921969

Users reviews of Yosemite West / Mariposa KOA Clovis

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-28 by Emery

I've stayed at my fair share of campsites over the years. But let me tell you, Yosemite West / Mariposa KOA is in a league of its own. From the moment we arrived, we knew this was going to be an unforgettable experience. Our adventure began when we hit a snag on our way to Emery camping. Our GPS decided to malfunction and lead us down a winding, dirt road that seemed like it was never-ending. We were all starting to lose hope when suddenly, we saw a familiar face waving at us from the side of the road - none other than our friend Emery!

Turns out, he had been camping nearby and decided to come to our rescue. He led us through a shortcut that we never would have found otherwise, and before we knew it, we were pulling into Yosemite West / Mariposa KOA. As we set up our tents and got settled in, we couldn't help but notice the stunning scenery around us. The campground is nestled among towering trees and lush foliage, with the sound of a nearby river providing a soothing backdrop. But it wasn't all smooth sailing - one night, we heard loud arguing coming from a nearby campsite. At first, we brushed it off as just another couple having a disagreement. But when the arguing continued well into the night, we started to worry. That's when the security team at Yosemite West / Mariposa KOA sprang into action. They discreetly approached the campsite and diffused the situation before it escalated any further. We were impressed by their quick thinking and professionalism - it's clear that the safety and well-being of their guests is a top priority here. Speaking of priorities, Yosemite West / Mariposa KOA really knows how to make their campers feel welcome. From the friendly staff at the front desk to the clean restrooms and showers, every detail has been carefully considered. And let's not forget about the amenities - from a heated swimming pool to a well-stocked camp store, there's something for everyone here. But what really sets Yosemite West / Mariposa KOA apart is its proximity to some of the most breathtaking scenery in the area. Just a short drive away, you'll find Yosemite National Park and all of its natural wonders - from towering granite cliffs to cascading waterfalls, it's truly a sight to behold. In fact, there's been some exciting news regarding one of these wonders - TikTok is reportedly planning to set up shop in the United States, thanks to a deal struck between the popular social media app and Walmart and Oracle. While the details are still being ironed out, it's clear that this development has the potential to revolutionize the way we use and consume content online. But for now, I'm content to soak in all the beauty and tranquility that Yosemite West / Mariposa KOA has to offer. As I sit by the campfire, surrounded by my friends and listening to the sounds of nature around me, I can't help but feel grateful for this special place. In short, if you're looking for a camping experience that combines adventure, comfort, and unparalleled natural beauty, look no further than Yosemite West / Mariposa KOA. Trust me - your next camping trip will be an unforgettable one.

Brevoort Lake Campground

Camping
N 4149 Camp Rd, Moran, MI 49760, United States

GPS : 46.019894, -85.0392873

Users reviews of Brevoort Lake Campground Clovis

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-03 by Ella

At Brevoort Lake Campground in Michigan's north, I found tranquility and stunning views near Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore. Choose from tent camping, RV hook-ups, or rental cabins. We spent our days canoeing, swimming in clear waters, and fishing. The nearby trails offered breathtaking vistas. One night, we cooked over an open flame, roasted marshmallows, and shared tales under the stars. Clean facilities were available. A must-visit for nature lovers! (Name omitted.)

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-09-30 by Adelaide

While Brevoort Lake Campground is undoubtedly a beautiful destination that offers a range of recreational activities and comfortable amenities, it may not be the perfect choice for everyone. My experience at this campground was quite different from Ella's, and I would like to present an alternative perspective on this issue.
Firstly, while the campsite does have a variety of options for lodging, including tent sites, RV spots with electric hook-ups, and cabin rentals, I found the prices to be rather expensive compared to other campgrounds in the area. Additionally, the campsites were not as private as I would have liked, which made it difficult to relax and enjoy the natural surroundings.
Secondly, while Brevoort Lake is indeed picturesque, the water quality was not up to my expectations. On several occasions, we noticed an unpleasant smell coming from the lake, which made it challenging to enjoy swimming or fishing. Moreover, the campsite is quite small, and during peak season, it can become quite crowded, detracting from the overall experience.
Lastly, while I appreciate the idea of cooking dinner over an open fire and sharing stories under a canopy of stars, the campground's amenities did not meet my expectations. The restrooms were often dirty and lacked hot water, which made showering quite unpleasant. Furthermore, the nearby trails were not well-maintained, making it difficult to enjoy the stunning views of the lake and surrounding forests.
In conclusion, while Brevoort Lake Campground is a beautiful destination that offers a range of recreational activities and comfortable amenities, it may not be the perfect choice for everyone. For those seeking a peaceful getaway in the heart of Michigan's natural beauty, there are undoubtedly better options available.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-16 by Jose

I recently visited Brevoort Lake Campground in Michigan while traveling from Keweenaw Peninsula to the Upper Peninsula. The staff at this camping site was incredibly friendly and welcoming; they were dressed casually but professionally with warm smiles that put everyone at ease.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-10-22 by Rosalie

While I understand that Ella had an enjoyable experience at Brevoort Lake Campground, I must disagree with her assessment of the campground based on several factors. Firstly, I have personally visited this campground multiple times and found the amenities to be quite lacking. The restrooms are often unclean and the showers are not reliable in terms of hot water. Additionally, the campsites themselves can be quite cramped and noisy due to the proximity of other sites.
Furthermore, while I agree that Brevoort Lake is a beautiful spot for kayaking, swimming, and fishing, there have been several incidents reported of dangerous wildlife in the area. This includes bears that have been known to approach campsites in search of food. It would be irresponsible not to mention this potential safety concern when recommending the campground.
Lastly, while I appreciate Ella's enjoyment of cooking dinner with her friend over an open fire, it is important to note that this requires a significant amount of planning and preparation. Not all campers have access to or experience with cooking outdoors, which may deter some from considering Brevoort Lake Campground as a viable option for their next vacation.
In conclusion, while Brevoort Lake Campground certainly has its charms, it is not without its flaws. Prospective visitors should be aware of the potential pitfalls and weigh them against the campground's beautiful setting before making a decision to stay there.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-08 by Jack

I grew up in Midland, Michigan and have always loved exploring the great outdoors. Brevoort Lake Campground located at N 4149 Camp Rd, Moran, MI 49760, United States is a hidden gem that offers a serene retreat for nature lovers. Last summer, my friends and I decided to camp here after visiting nearby Tahquamenon Falls. On our way, we got lost in the winding roads of the Upper Peninsula and ended up asking a friendly local for directions. Little did we know, he had never heard of Brevoort Lake Campground! It turned out that we missed a turn on the main road, but with some backtracking and laughter, we finally found our way to this beautiful campground.
The campsites are spacious and private, perfect for families or groups. The lake is crystal clear, offering great opportunities for fishing, kayaking, and canoeing. We also enjoyed hiking through the surrounding forest and spotting local wildlife like deer and bald eagles. I highly recommend Brevoort Lake Campground to anyone looking for a peaceful camping experience in Northern Michigan.

Mongaup Pond Campground

Camping
231 Mongaup Pond Rd, Livingston Manor, NY 12758, United States

GPS : 41.96238, -74.686492

Users reviews of Mongaup Pond Campground Clovis

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-08-22 by Dallas

I had an unforgettable experience at Mongaup Pond Campground, nestled amongst the Catskill Mountains close to Livingston Manor; a peaceful retreat where my business partner and I could relax and recharge. An unexpected encounter with a peculiar visitor led to a police intervention, adding an element of excitement to our camping adventure.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-09 by Ava Green

As an architect, I am always on the lookout for unique places to camp that inspire creativity and provide a refreshing break from the daily grind. When I stumbled upon Mongaup Poond Campground in Livingston Manor, New York, I knew it was something special. Located just off Highway 17A, this camping haven offers visitors a chance to connect with nature while enjoying all the modern amenities of home.
The staff at Mongaup Poond Campground were friendly and welcoming from the moment I arrived. They were dressed in casual, comfortable attire that reflected their love for the outdoors, and they exuded a warm, authentic energy that made me feel right at home. Their knowledge of the local area and their enthusiasm for sharing it with visitors was contagious, making my stay even more enjoyable.
From North Little Rock, Arkansas, I embarked on an 18-hour road trip to reach Mongaup Poond Campground. The journey took me through the beautiful Appalachian Mountains, where I passed by majestic waterfalls, dense forests, and quaint small towns along the way. As I approached my destination in Livingston Manor, New York, the landscape transformed into a lush, green paradise filled with pristine streams and picturesque vistas that took my breath away.
Upon arriving at Mongaup Poond Campground, I was struck by its beautiful setting on the banks of the crystal-clear Mongaup River. The campsites are well-spaced and offer a variety of accommodations to suit every taste and budget. From tent sites to cozy cabins, there's something for everyone here.
One of the highlights of my stay at Mongaup Poond Campground was the opportunity to explore the nearby Catskill Mountains. With over 350 miles of hiking trails, there are countless ways to experience this stunning wilderness area. Whether you prefer a leisurely stroll along the riverbank or a challenging summit trek, there's something for everyone here.
After a long day of exploring, I returned to my campsite to enjoy a delicious meal prepared over an open fire. The campground offers several communal fire pits where guests can gather and share stories under the stars. It was during these intimate moments that I truly felt connected to nature and inspired by its beauty.
As an architect, I found the experience of camping at Mongaup Poond Campground to be incredibly valuable. The sense of community and connection with the natural world fostered a deep sense of creativity and rejuvenation. I highly recommend this gem of a destination for anyone looking to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life and immerse themselves in the beauty of nature.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-30 by Evan

As I sit here reminiscing about one of my most memorable camping trips, I'm taking you all back to 2015 when my sister and I stayed at Mongaup Pond Campground located at 231 Mongaup Pond Rd, Livingston Manor, NY 12758, United States. We were so excited to explore the great outdoors, enjoy nature's beauty, and create lasting memories together.
Upon arriving at the campground, we were immediately impressed by its serene location nestled between the Catskill Mountains. The staff was friendly and helpful, providing us with all the necessary information about the site layout, facilities, and nearby attractions. Our campsite was spacious and well-maintained, featuring a fire pit, picnic table, and ample space for tent setup.
During our stay, we spent most of our time hiking through the nearby trails, kayaking on the pond, and fishing in the pristine waters. The area around Mongaup Pond is teeming with wildlife, including deer, bear, and a variety of bird species. We also took advantage of the campground's outdoor shower facilities and clean restrooms, which were conveniently located throughout the site.
One evening, as we sat around our cozy campsite, we decided to stargaze. The sky was clear, and the stars seemed to shine brighter than ever before. As the night progressed, we began to notice something extraordinary – shooting stars! It felt like every few minutes, another brilliant streak would gracefully light up the sky, leaving us in awe of nature's beauty.
The next day, our campsite was visited by a friendly park ranger who shared his knowledge about the local flora and fauna. He mentioned that due to the remote location of Mongaup Pond Campground, there is minimal light pollution, allowing for exceptional stargazing opportunities. This explained why we had such an incredible experience witnessing shooting stars during our stay.
In terms of tips and tricks for future visitors, I highly recommend packing a pair of binoculars or a telescope to enhance your stargazing experience. Additionally, bring along insect repellent as mosquitoes can be quite prevalent in the evening hours. Don't forget to pack some campfire essentials like marshmallows and hot dogs for s'mores!
Overall, Mongaup Pond Campground remains one of my favorite camping destinations due to its breathtaking natural beauty, peaceful atmosphere, and friendly staff. If you're looking for a unique outdoor experience filled with starry nights and shooting stars, I strongly recommend giving this hidden gem a try!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-15 by Amari Rollins

We had a wonderful camping trip at Mongaup Pond Campground off Route 42 near Livingston Manor's center. This welcoming campground offers both tent and RV sites, with friendly staff and picturesque surroundings. Hiking nearby trails provided breathtaking views, but a memorable encounter with the park ranger left an indelible impression as we learned about the local flora and fauna. Don't miss out on Mongaup Pond Campground for an unforgettable camping experience in the Catskill Mountains!

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-20 by Ellie

As a long-time camper and nature enthusiast, I must say that my recent experience at Mongaup Pond Campground left me with mixed feelings. While the beautiful Catskill Mountains and stunning views of the surrounding countryside certainly contributed to the allure of this camping spot, there were several aspects of the stay that did not quite meet my expectations.
Firstly, I must admit that I was initially attracted by the well-maintained grounds and the variety of campsites available for tent and RV campers alike. However, upon closer inspection, it became apparent that some sites were more spacious than others, and the proximity to neighboring sites left little room for privacy.
Secondly, while the staff at Mongaup Pond Campground was indeed friendly and helpful, I couldn't help but feel that their level of professionalism could have been improved upon. For instance, during my stay, there were several instances where basic camping amenities such as firewood and drinking water were not readily available, which ultimately detracted from the overall experience.
Moreover, although the nearby hiking trails provided hours of exploration and breathtaking scenery, I was disappointed by the lack of signage and information about the local flora and fauna. In comparison to my previous camping trips in other parts of the country, where rangers and park staff were always eager to share their knowledge and enthusiasm, the experience at Mongaup Pond Campground felt somewhat lacking in this department.
Finally, while I understand that meeting a park ranger like Amari Rollins can be an enriching experience, it is important to note that his presence alone does not guarantee an exceptional camping trip. In my view, a truly memorable and satisfying stay at any campsite requires a combination of well-maintained facilities, attentive staff, and engaging activities or educational opportunities.
In conclusion, while Mongaup Pond Campground certainly has its charm and offers some unique attractions such as the beautiful Catskill Mountains and nearby hiking trails, I believe that there are other campsites in New York's Catskill Mountains that offer a more comprehensive and immersive camping experience for nature enthusiasts. My nostalgia for past camping trips, where every detail was carefully considered and attended to, leaves me longing for those idyllic moments spent under the stars, surrounded by lush foliage and the soothing sounds of nature.

Reserve America Holdings Inc

Camping
40 South St, Ballston Spa, NY 12020, United States

GPS : 43.0111785, -73.8524602

Users reviews of Reserve America Holdings Inc Clovis

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-03 by Carter Randolph

I highly recommend Reserve America Holdings Inc. for their exceptional campsites, where I once stayed with finance during our Starry Night and Shooting Stars excursion in Ballston Spa, NY. The campsite's amenities were top-notch, and the staff was incredibly helpful. To make the most of your experience, be sure to pack a sturdy tent for the unpredictable weather and bring plenty of warm clothing for chilly nights under the stars.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-24 by Luke

I recently visited Camping, operated by Reserve America Holdings Inc located at South Street, Ballston Spa, NY. My primary reason for visiting was to explore potential business opportunities in this scenic area that attracts visitors from all over. The campground itself is well-maintained, and the staff were very friendly and helpful in providing information about the various campsites and activities available nearby. I was impressed by the cleanliness of the restrooms and shower facilities, as well as the availability of firewood and other amenities for campers' convenience. The proximity to local attractions such as hiking trails and historic sites also added to the overall appeal of this location. I can say with certainty that my experience at Camping was positive, and I will definitely be back in the near future to explore further business opportunities in the area.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-19 by Emerson

As a retail salesman, I have encountered countless customers who share their passion for camping and outdoor adventures. Reserve America Holdings Inc., located at South Street, Ballston Spa, NY 12020, United States, is one of the most sought-after destinations for those seeking an authentic camping experience.
The primary reason why people love to visit camping sites like Reserve America Holdings Inc. is that it provides a unique opportunity for them to escape from their daily routine and immerse themselves in nature's tranquility. The picturesque landscape, fresh air, and serene environment make camping an ideal choice for those who want to rejuvenate their minds and souls.
What sets Reserve America Holdings Inc. apart from other camping sites is its commitment to providing top-notch facilities and amenities that cater to the diverse needs of visitors. Whether you are a solo traveler or planning a family vacation, this campsite offers something for everyone. The well-maintained trails, comfortable accommodations, and recreational activities ensure that every camper has an enjoyable stay.
One of the main factors that attract people to camping sites like Reserve America Holdings Inc. is the opportunity to connect with nature and disconnect from technology. In today's fast-paced world, it's refreshing to spend time in a place where you can enjoy the simple pleasures of life – like gathering around a campfire with friends and family, listening to the rustling leaves, or watching the stars twinkle above.
Another reason why people love visiting Reserve America Holdings Inc. is that it offers a chance for them to learn essential survival skills. Camping provides an ideal platform for learning how to set up tents, build fires, navigate using maps and compasses, and prepare delicious meals using minimal resources. These skills not only enhance one's self-reliance but also foster a sense of accomplishment and confidence.
Furthermore, camping allows individuals to bond with their loved ones in an intimate setting away from the distractions of everyday life. Sharing experiences such as hiking through dense forests or stargazing under clear skies can strengthen relationships and create lasting memories.
In conclusion, Reserve America Holdings Inc., located at South Street, Ballston Spa, NY 12020, United States, is a perfect destination for those looking to experience the wonders of camping. The picturesque surroundings, comfortable accommodations, and recreational activities make it an ideal choice for families and groups alike. So if you're planning your next adventure, don't hesitate to visit this hidden gem nestled in the heart of nature!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-20 by Isabelle Love

At our campground near Saratoga Springs, NY, we had a great getaway with easy access via Routes 50 or Exit 12 off I-87. Modern amenities such as clean bathrooms and hot showers are available, with helpful staff suggesting nearby attractions. Our GPS led us on a scenic detour through the woods, but we still enjoyed a peaceful escape or exciting outdoor adventure by the serene lake thanks to hiking, fishing, and paddling. We highly recommend this retreat. (Name omitted.)

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Chloe

As a seasoned camper myself, I must admit that my experience with Reserve America Holdings Inc. was quite underwhelming. While it is true that the picturesque landscape and serene environment may appeal to some campers, I found the overall experience to be less than satisfactory.
Firstly, the commitment to providing top-notch facilities and amenities seemed more like a marketing gimmick rather than an actual effort towards improving camper's experiences. The well-maintained trails were overcrowded during peak seasons, making it difficult for visitors to enjoy nature's tranquility.
Moreover, the comfort of accommodation did not meet my expectations. The tents provided were old and worn out, leaving me feeling discomfort throughout my stay. Additionally, the recreational activities offered were limited and not as engaging as I had hoped.
One major drawback of Reserve America Holdings Inc. is its lack of commitment to sustainability. With climate change looming over us, it is crucial for camping sites like this one to take measures towards reducing their carbon footprint. However, I noticed that there was minimal effort put into recycling and waste management at the campsite.
Furthermore, learning essential survival skills was not as easy or enjoyable as Emerson made it seem. The instructors were often unavailable or inexperienced, making it difficult for campers to acquire new skills effectively.
Lastly, while bonding with loved ones is an essential aspect of camping, I found that Reserve America Holdings Inc.'s location was not ideal for fostering close relationships. The noise from nearby roads and the constant buzz of other campers made it challenging to create a peaceful and intimate setting away from everyday life.
In conclusion, Reserve America Holdings Inc., located at South Street, Ballston Spa, NY 12020, United States, does not live up to its reputation as a perfect destination for camping enthusiasts. The lack of commitment towards sustainability, poor quality accommodations, and limited recreational activities make it difficult for visitors to fully enjoy their experience. So, if you're planning your next adventure, I would advise you to look elsewhere for a more authentic and memorable camping experience.

Putnam Pond Campground

Camping
763 Putts Pond Rd, Ticonderoga, NY 12883, United States

GPS : 43.837146, -73.571482

Users reviews of Putnam Pond Campground Clovis

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-02 by Paxton Fletcher

Escape into nature's calm at 'Putts Poind Rd', where Putnam Pond Campground provides exceptional camping sites. Nearby SiTKa showcases breathtaking vistas of the pond and forest through expansive windows. Spend afternoons immersing yourself in nature via birdwatching, hiking, or fishing. Witness the sunset over serene Putnam Pond while unwinding by the fire. Delve into alluring narratives by an unnamed author in this picturesque nook of NY.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-15 by Alexis

As I sit down to reminisce about our incredible experience at Putnam Pond Campground, my heart swells with joy and gratitude. Located at 763 Putts Pond Rd, Ticonderogha, NY 12883, United States, this campground holds a special place in my heart as it was the site of one of our most memorable experiences together.
It was back in August 2014 when my then-fiancé, Jack and I decided to embark on an adventure to Putnam Pond Campground for a weekend getaway. Little did we know that this would be an experience that would test our patience and resilience but ultimately strengthen our bond.
The moment we arrived at the campground, we were greeted by the stunning beauty of the surrounding landscape. The crystal-clear water of Putnam Pond shimmered in the sunlight, and the lush greenery created a serene atmosphere that immediately put us at ease. We promptly set up our tent and prepared for a relaxing weekend ahead.
However, fate had other plans for us. That night, as we snuggled into our cozy sleeping bags, something went terribly wrong. The zipper of our tent broke! It was as if the universe was testing us. There we were, miles away from civilization and without any means to fix it. But, despite the setback, we decided not to let this dampen our spirits.
We improvised by using a large tarp to cover our tent, creating a makeshift roof. With a flashlight in hand, Jack spent hours repairing the zipper with nothing but some duct tape and a pocket knife. We laughed and talked under the stars, sharing stories of past adventures and dreams for future ones. It was during that night that I knew we had a bond that could weather any storm – even if it was just an unexpected broken tent zipper.
Looking back on our experience at Putnam Pond Campground, I can't help but feel grateful for the lessons we learned and the memories we made. If you're considering visiting this beautiful campground, here are some tips and tricks to ensure a smooth and enjoyable stay:
1. Bring extra supplies: It's always better to be overprepared than underprepared. Be sure to pack enough food, water, and supplies in case of emergencies or unexpected situations like ours.
2. Research the campground rules and regulations: Each campground has its own set of rules and regulations that must be followed. Familiarize yourself with them before your arrival to avoid any issues during your stay.
3. Be prepared for wildlife encounters: Putnam Pond Campground is home to various animals such as deer, raccoons, and birds. While they may add to the overall experience, it's essential to be cautious and respect their space.
4. Don't underestimate the power of teamwork: When faced with challenges like a broken tent zipper, work together with your partner or friends to find a solution. It'll only make the experience more memorable and bring you closer as a team.
In conclusion, our stay at Putnam Pond Campground may have been filled with unexpected obstacles, but it remains one of our most cherished memories. The campground offers breathtaking views, peaceful surroundings, and ample opportunities for adventure. I highly recommend this beautiful location to anyone seeking an unforgettable camping experience.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-10-29 by Ethan

While I can understand the joy that Alexis experienced during her stay at Putnam Pond Campground, I believe that there are several factors that should be taken into consideration before rating it so highly. Firstly, their positive experience was tainted by a broken tent zipper which required them to improvise and work together as a team. While this may have strengthened their bond, it does not necessarily make the campground an ideal choice for everyone.
Moreover, the review does not mention any major drawbacks or issues that they faced during their stay. For instance, the location of the campground is relatively remote, which may pose challenges for those who prefer to be closer to amenities and civilisation. Additionally, the campground's proximity to wildlife could be seen as a negative aspect for some individuals, especially those with young children or pets.
Furthermore, while the campground offers beautiful views and peaceful surroundings, it is essential to note that not every campsite may have these characteristics. Some sites may be located closer to noisy roads or have limited access to clean bathroom facilities. Therefore, potential visitors should thoroughly research the campground's offerings before making a reservation.
In conclusion, while Putnam Pond Campground has its merits and can provide an unforgettable experience for some individuals, it is essential to consider the various factors that may affect your stay. It is crucial to weigh the pros and cons of visiting this campground and ensure that it aligns with your personal preferences and needs.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-28 by Alexander

Putnam Pond Campground in Ticonderoga, NY, offers an unforgettable camping experience with impeccably maintained facilities and staff committed to making every guest's stay memorable. From the moment we arrived, the friendly and welcoming staff made us feel at ease. The campground's serene setting around Putnam Pond, with ample hiking trails and nearby attractions in Ticonderoga, created a perfect balance between relaxation and exploration. We highly recommend this campground for anyone seeking an exceptional camping experience.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-24 by Payton

As a dedicated office clerk at Putnam Pond Campground in Ticonderoga, NY, I've had the pleasure of both working and camping here for several seasons now. The experience I've accumulated has granted me unique insights into the charm and character of this beloved camping destination, located at 763 Putts Pond Rd.

The staff that keep Putnam Pond Campground running smoothly are a true testament to its success. I've come to know many of them on a first-name basis as both colleagues and friendly faces during my visits. Their uniforms, consisting of campground polo shirts and khaki pants or skirts, make them easily identifiable around the grounds. The staff exude an air of genuine warmth and hospitality, which sets the tone for a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

One memorable staff member is Mary, who manages the registration office. Her friendly demeanor and quick wit put campers at ease as they check in. Her meticulous attention to detail ensures that no camper leaves without having all their needs addressed. As a seasoned camper herself, she often shares insider tips on the best nearby hiking trails or local eateries.

Another standout member is Mark, the maintenance supervisor. His team is responsible for keeping the campground's facilities in top condition. Mark himself can often be found tending to a broken water faucet or helping a camper with a malfunctioning RV. Dressed in sturdy work boots and denim overalls, he embodies the practical nature of campground life. His dedication to ensuring that every camper's stay is comfortable is truly commendable.

The Putnam Pond Campground staff are not only essential to the daily operations but also integral to creating a memorable experience for its guests. Their professionalism, friendliness, and expertise ensure that each camper feels welcome and taken care of during their time at the campground. As I continue my role as office clerk here, I look forward to many more seasons of witnessing the magic that unfolds within this beautiful, tranquil setting.

Campings within entire Clovis region

Other stuff from Clovis:

Recently featured: