Santa Maria - campsite and camper parking - cheap camping

Best campsites for spend a holiday in Santa Maria.

Nothing is better than recreation in the wild outside Santa Maria. If you are a fan of camping pay attentions to the following things.If you are in Oceano Campground - Pismo State Beach there should be a garbage cans but you should always have a headlamp in your bag.

Quite and well equipped campsites in Santa Maria

In the neighborhood of the Santa Maria you can find FamCamp located at California Blvd, Lompoc, CA 93437, United States with is 45.18 kilometers away from Le Sage Riviera RV Park located at 319 CA-1, Grover Beach, CA 93433, United States. Those camping pitch are equipped with food store and cooker.

A serene campsite at Oceano Campground, Santa Maria, features tents amidst lush grass under shady trees, with a picturesque ocean view; campers relax by a fire, roasting marshmallows or playing games, as day turns to evening.
A serene campsite at Oceano Campground, Santa Maria, features tents amidst lush grass under shady trees, with a picturesque ocean view; campers relax by a fire, roasting marshmallows or playing games, as day turns to evening.

Best campings in Santa Maria

If you are in Santa Barbara - the famous Santa Monica beach there will be a huge swimming pool for you to dip in and you can use their swimming pool for day swimming too.

Santa Maria has an abundance of beaches and the beach on the hill is perfect for hiking, cycling and surfing.

Santa Maria is well served by local restaurants offering good prices, delicious food and the best views of the city.If you are in the Santa Barbara area the following places will not disappoint you.

Santa Maria has some of the finest seafood and seafood restaurants in the world. The seafood is not only delicious but also cheap and plentiful.

They have excellent seafood that can be prepared in any size and can be prepared in any time zone. Santa Maria is a very popular destination to see in its natural beauty as there are over 200 beaches in the area.

Santa Maria has excellent beaches that are always clean. The beaches will always be a delight and if you are planning your visit you must make sure to take your camera and snap some good shots.

Santa Maria is a beach with beautiful views that will bring you back to dreams and memories. The beauty has only gotten better since the 1970s and is not just because of the beauty of the ocean.

In addition to being an island, the beach has many activities on which you can spend your vacation. The beaches are full of people and there are many different activities that will give you a good time. If you are an adventurous one, you should come to the area to discover all the interesting places you will find there.

 If you are a sport person, you can go to the football field or the tennis courts. The best thing about the beach is that it is open all year round and there are many activities you can do there.

You can go there at any time of the year, you can also enjoy the beach at different seasons of the year. You can go to the beach at the weekend and you can go there on a weekday.

There are many activities you can do at the beach and there are many places you can visit. You can enjoy the beach all day long and the night is for the parties. 

Frequently Asked Questions:

What measures does Avila / Pismo Beach KOA camping in Santa Maria implement to ensure the safe and sustainable use of fire pits during dry seasons?

At Avila / Pismo Beach KOA camping in Santa Maria, we recognize the importance of safe and sustainable fire pit usage during dry seasons. To ensure this, we have implemented several measures in line with current news and best practices. Firstly, we conduct regular inspections of our fire pits to check for any potential hazards such as cracks or build-up of debris that could pose a fire risk. Secondly, we strictly enforce a ban on the use of charcoal briquettes, as they are known to emit volatile organic compounds (VOCs) that contribute to air pollution and increase wildfire risks during dry seasons. Thirdly, we prohibit the use of wood that has not been seasoned or dried for at least six months, as green wood produces excess smoke and can lead to the spread of invasive plant species through the dispersal of seeds in ash. Fourthly, we have designated fire pit areas with concrete slabs around them to prevent grass and other vegetation from coming into contact with hot coals or embers that could potentially ignite wildfires. Lastly, we provide campers with shovels and buckets for extinguishing fires properly and encourage them to dispose of ashes in designated metal ash cans rather than leaving them in the open, where they could easily spread fire. Our commitment to fire safety and sustainability is ongoing, and we continuously monitor weather conditions and update our policies accordingly to ensure that we are doing everything possible to mitigate wildfire risks during dry seasons.

What measures has Islay Creek Campground implemented to ensure proper wildlife management and prevent human-animal conflicts while camping in Santa Maria?

At Islay Creek Campground in Santa Maria, we prioritize the safety of both our visitors and local wildlife through proactive measures for proper wildlife management and conflict prevention. Our team follows strict guidelines and stays updated on current wildlife conservation practices to ensure a peaceful coexistence between humans and animals. Firstly, we have set up fenced enclosures around certain areas, such as the food storage lockers and garbage bins, to deter animals from coming too close to campsites. This prevents any potential hazards or disturbances that could cause conflicts between humans and wildlife. Additionally, campers are advised to store their food and other scented items in these designated locations instead of keeping them inside their tents or cars. Secondly, we have placed signs throughout the campground reminding visitors about proper wildlife management practices, such as not feeding animals and keeping a safe distance from them. We also regularly patrol the grounds to ensure that campers follow these guidelines and intervene immediately if any conflicts arise. Thirdly, our staff conducts regular wildlife surveys in and around the campground to monitor animal populations and identify potential hazards or areas of conflict. Based on these findings, we develop and implement strategies for managing wildlife populations and mitigating human-animal conflicts. For instance, we might install birdfeeders in certain locations to attract birds away from campsites, or we might set up bear bins in high-risk areas to prevent bears from coming too close to humans. We understand that Santa Maria is home to a variety of wildlife species, including bears, mountain lions, and coyotes, among others. Therefore, it's crucial to manage these populations sustainably and prevent any potential conflicts between animals and humans. By implementing proactive measures for proper wildlife management, we strive to ensure a peaceful coexistence between our visitors and the local wildlife, while also promoting conservation efforts in Santa Maria.

Recommended places in Santa Maria

Pacific Dunes Ranch RV Resort

Camping
1205 Silver Spur Pl, Oceano, CA 93445, United States

GPS : 35.0935898, -120.6162933

Users reviews of Pacific Dunes Ranch RV Resort Santa Maria

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-05 by Alexander

I felt the need to escape from the hustle and bustle of city life and immerse myself in the serenity of the great outdoors. Pacific Dunes Ranch RV Resort, nestled at the foot of rolling hills overlooking the vast expanse of the Pacific Ocean, was a perfect fit for my quest. The tranquil atmosphere here is a welcome respite from the frenzied pace of modern life, and I find myself rejuvenated and refreshed after just a few hours spent in this idyllic setting. To reach this peaceful paradise, I set out from the bustling heart of Santa Maria, home to some of California's finest vineyards. As I drove along scenic Highway 1, with the cool ocean breeze blowing through my hair, I couldn't help but marvel at the breathtaking vistas that unfolded before me - golden hills dotted with wildflowers stretching out as far as the eye could see, and the shimmering blue-green waves crashing against the rugged coastline below. The journey was a feast for the senses, and I arrived at Pacific Dunes Ranch RV Resort feeling invigorated and alive. As I step outside my cozy camper van and breathe in the salty ocean air, I feel a profound sense of contentment wash over me. The sun is just beginning to set, casting an ethereal glow across the sky as it sinks beneath the horizon. In this moment, I am grateful for the opportunity to disconnect from the stresses of daily life and rediscover my connection with nature. Pacific Dunes Ranch RV Resort truly is a sanctuary, a place where one can find solace amidst the splendor of the natural world. As I settle in for the night, I am filled with a sense of peace and tranquility that I know will stay with me long after my time here has come to an end. The sound of waves crashing against the shore lulls me into a deep slumber, and I drift off to dreamland with the knowledge that tomorrow will bring yet another day of adventure and exploration in this stunning corner of the world. Comment: Today's news is filled with stories of environmental degradation and climate change, reminding us once again of our collective responsibility to be stewards of the earth. As I gaze out at the endless expanse of the Pacific Ocean, I am reminded of our interconnectedness with nature and the importance of preserving this delicate balance for future generations. It is in places like Pacific Dunes Ranch RV Resort that we can truly appreciate the beauty of our planet and redouble our efforts to protect it.

Oceano Memorial Campground

Camping
494 Air Park Dr, Oceano, CA 93445, United States

GPS : 35.1045904, -120.6257092

Users reviews of Oceano Memorial Campground Santa Maria

Oceano Campground - Pismo State Beach

Camping
555 Pier Ave, Oceano, CA 93445, United States

GPS : 35.1065206, -120.6268771

Users reviews of Oceano Campground - Pismo State Beach Santa Maria

Coastal Dunes RV Park & Campground

Camping
1001 Pacific Blvd, Oceano, CA 93445, United States

GPS : 35.1124627, -120.6255283

Users reviews of Coastal Dunes RV Park & Campground Santa Maria

Le Sage Riviera RV Park

Camping
319 CA-1, Grover Beach, CA 93433, United States

GPS : 35.1231766, -120.6307267

Users reviews of Le Sage Riviera RV Park Santa Maria

North Beach Campground

Camping
399 S Dolliver St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449, United States

GPS : 35.1306054, -120.6349682

Users reviews of North Beach Campground Santa Maria

Lopez Lake Campground (entrance)

Camping
6800 Lopez Dr, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420, United States

GPS : 35.1929248, -120.4571517

Users reviews of Lopez Lake Campground (entrance) Santa Maria

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-26 by Landon

As I sit here reminiscing about my camping trip at Lopez Lake Campground (entrance) a few years back, memories of the midnight storm come flooding back. My husband and I had been planning this trip for months, eagerly looking forward to escaping the hustle and bustle of city life for a few days of peace and tranquility in nature. We arrived at the campground late in the afternoon, pitching our tent under the warm glow of the setting sun. The air was thick with the scent of pine trees, and the sound of birds chirping filled our ears. We spent the evening exploring the surrounding area, taking a hike along the lake shore and gathering firewood for the night ahead. As we settled into bed, I couldn't shake off the feeling that something was amiss. The sky grew darker by the minute, and soon enough, the wind picked up, rustling through the leaves and howling through the trees. Suddenly, a deafening crack split the air, followed by another and another until it felt as though the entire forest was being torn apart. We scrambled to secure our tent, pulling down the guy lines and stakes as the wind whipped around us like a crazed beast. Lightning lit up the sky in blinding flashes, illuminating the world below in a sickly green glow. The rain came pouring down, drenching us within seconds. We huddled together, watching as branches snapped and trees toppled over like matchsticks in the wind. Our hearts pounded in our chests, as we realized that we were trapped in the middle of a full-blown storm. We couldn't leave the safety of our tent without risking being struck by lightning or blown away by the gale force winds. Hours passed like an eternity as we waited for the storm to pass. The sound of thunder reverberated through the forest, making us jump at every clap. Our nerves were frayed, and our emotions were raw. But somehow, we managed to make it through the night, emerging from our tent the next morning battered but unbroken. Looking back on that experience now, I realize just how lucky we were. The storm could have been so much worse, leaving us stranded or injured in the wilderness. It was a stark reminder of the power and beauty of nature, as well as the importance of respecting its forces. As for Lopez Lake Campground (entrance), it truly is a hidden gem. The campground itself is situated on the shores of a tranquil lake, surrounded by lush green forest that provides ample shade and shelter from the elements. The facilities are clean and well-maintained, with hot showers, flush toilets, and plenty of picnic tables and fire pits scattered throughout the grounds. One tip for other campers: be sure to pack plenty of rain gear, as the area is prone to sudden downpours during the summer months. And always check the weather forecast before embarking on any outdoor activities, especially if thunderstorms are forecasted. Safety should always be your top priority when exploring the great outdoors. In light of recent news about the need to strengthen government structures in response to the growing trend of eco-digitalization, I can't help but reflect on our own camping experience and how it highlights the importance of being prepared for the unexpected. The Midnight Storm may have been a harrowing experience at the time, but it also reminded us of the beauty and resilience of nature, and the importance of respecting its forces. As we continue to navigate this ever-changing world, I hope that governments and organizations will take similar lessons from nature and work together to create a more sustainable and resilient future for all. As Elisa Ferreira, Commissioner for Research, Science and Innovation, recently stated: "We need to strengthen government structures to adapt to the eco-digital transition in a more coordinated way than we did during the financial crisis. We must invest in training and best practices sharing, especially in areas such as green budgeting, where staff cuts have hindered adaptation to new green budgets or AI. By working together and learning from nature's own resilience, we can create a more sustainable and prosperous future for all. In conclusion, my camping trip at Lopez Lake Campground (entrance) may have been filled with unexpected twists and turns, but it was also an unforgettable experience that taught me the importance of respecting nature's forces while also embracing its beauty. I hope that others can learn from my own experiences and take similar lessons from the great outdoors as we work towards a more sustainable and resilient future for all.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-23 by Makenzie Carney

I have to applaud Landon's account of their camping trip at Lopez Lake Campground (entrance). However, while the Midnight Storm may have been a daunting experience, it also highlighted the resilience and beauty of nature. Landon's words brought me back to my own camping trips, where I've faced similar weather patterns that have left me feeling both terrified and awed at the same time. The sound of thunder reverberating through the forest, the lightning illuminating the sky in blinding flashes, and the rain coming down in sheets - these are all experiences that remind us of the power and unpredictability of nature. But as Landon's account shows, it's also important to respect nature's forces and be prepared for any unexpected twists and turns that may come our way. By packing plenty of rain gear and checking weather forecasts before embarking on outdoor activities, we can minimize the risks associated with sudden downpours during the summer months. Moreover, Landon's account also highlights the importance of investing in training and best practices sharing, especially in areas such as green budgeting and AI, where staff cuts have hindered adaptation to new green budgets or technology. As Elisa Ferreira, Commissioner for Research, Science and Innovation, recently stated, we need to strengthen government structures to adapt to the eco-digital transition in a more coordinated way than we did during the financial crisis. In light of recent news about the need to strengthen government structures in response to the growing trend of eco-digitalization, it's important that we learn from nature's own resilience and work together to create a more sustainable and resilient future for all. By doing so, we can ensure that we minimize the risks associated with unexpected twists and turns while also embracing the beauty and power of nature. In conclusion, Landon's review of their camping trip at Lopez Lake Campground (entrance) was both engaging and inspiring, reminding us of the importance of respecting nature's forces while also embracing its beauty. By learning from nature's own resilience and working together to create a more sustainable and resilient future for all, we can ensure that we minimize risks associated with unexpected twists and turns and embrace the power and unpredictability of Mother Nature in a positive light. As the saying goes, "Hope is the thing with feathers that perches in the soul. Let us continue to inspire optimism and positivity, no matter what unexpected twists and turns we may face along the way.

Pismo Coast Village RV Resort

Camping
165 S Dolliver, Pismo Beach, CA 93449, United States

GPS : 35.1342374, -120.6379334

Users reviews of Pismo Coast Village RV Resort Santa Maria

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-22 by Gavin Hester

memories of the Wildlife Encounter: Bear Edition flood my mind. It was a sunny afternoon when we heard loud rustling sounds outside our camper. My heart skipped a beat as I peeked out the window to witness a majestic black bear grazing in our campsite. Our eyes met for what seemed like an eternity before he continued his search for food, oblivious to our presence. This surreal experience left us speechless and filled with a sense of melancholy, as we realized how fleeting such moments are in nature. Pismo Coast Village RV Resort is a tranquil oasis nestled amidst the rolling hills of California's Central Coast. The park boasts spacious campsites, each equipped with full hookups and ample shade. The on-site amenities include two swimming pools, hot tubs, pickleball courts, and a well-equipped fitness center. We particularly enjoyed the dog park, where our furry friends could run free in a safe and enclosed environment. For those seeking adventure beyond the resort's boundaries, nearby attractions such as the Hearst Castle and Pismo Beach offer endless opportunities for exploration. Our personal tip for fellow campers is to stock up on fresh produce at the nearby farmers market and cook your meals in the comfort of your camper. It not only saves money but also allows you to savor the flavors of the region in a more intimate setting. As we bid farewell to this serene paradise, we can't help but feel nostalgic for the memories made and the peacefulness that enveloped us during our stay. However, we take comfort in knowing that we may one day return to this haven of tranquility and once again witness the majesty of nature's creatures in their element. In light of today's news, it is a reminder of the importance of upholding truth and justice in the face of political maneuvering. May we all strive towards a society that values honesty and integrity over self-serving agendas.

FamCamp

Camping
California Blvd, Lompoc, CA 93437, United States

GPS : 34.722028, -120.5512511

Users reviews of FamCamp Santa Maria

River Park

Camping
CA-246 & Sweeney Rd, Lompoc, CA 93436, United States

GPS : 34.6485115, -120.433781

Users reviews of River Park Santa Maria

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-20 by Ryan

I wholeheartedly recommend River Park for its serene and tranquil atmosphere that perfectly complements the rejuvenating practices of Morning Dew Yoga. During my last visit with my husband, we were fortunate enough to experience the transformative power of this unique offering. The morning air was crisp as we made our way to the designated spot beside the lake, where our instructor greeted us with a warm smile and a calming voice that instantly put us at ease. As we began our session, I couldn't help but notice the breathtaking scenery around us - the sun peeking over the trees, the gentle ripples on the water, and the chirping of birds in the distance. It was as if nature itself were conspiring to enhance our meditation. Throughout the session, I felt a sense of connection with my surroundings that I had never experienced before. The yoga poses seemed to merge seamlessly with the natural surroundings, creating an immersive and holistic experience that left me feeling reinvigorated and at one with myself. It was a truly unforgettable moment that I will cherish forever. For anyone considering visiting River Park, my advice would be to come prepared with a sense of adventure and a willingness to immerse yourself in nature. The campsite itself is impeccably maintained, with spacious pitches for tents and RVs, clean showers and bathrooms, and a range of amenities that cater to all your needs. Whether you're looking to unwind after a long day of hiking or simply want to connect with the natural world around you, River Park has something to offer everyone. Lastly, I would like to raise awareness about an important issue in today's news - protectionism. As a Chinese solar executive recently warned, such policies will ultimately harm the renewable energy industry by limiting its growth and potential for innovation. As we strive towards a more sustainable future, it is imperative that we embrace market forces rather than succumb to protectionist tendencies. Let us work together to create a more open and interconnected global community that values cooperation and collaboration over isolation and competition. Together, let's build a brighter tomorrow for all.

Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Camping
7075 Ontario Rd, San Luis Obispo, CA 93405, United States

GPS : 35.183345, -120.7025814

Users reviews of Avila / Pismo Beach KOA Santa Maria

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-14 by Ana

I spent countless weekends and summers camping with my family. And there's no place quite like Avila / Pismo Beach KOA, nestled in the rolling hills just outside of town. The staff here are true gems - kind-hearted souls who exude warmth and hospitality as soon as you arrive. They're dressed in rustic plaid shirts and worn-in jeans, reminding me of my own dad on his weekend camping trips. Their smiles are infectious, and they go above and beyond to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. The campsites themselves are a blend of old-school charm and modern amenities - think cozy fire pits surrounded by towering oak trees, but with WiFi and hot showers nearby. It's the perfect mix for families who want to disconnect from the world but still have access to all the comforts they need. And right now, with oil prices on the rise and demand for road trips at an all-time high, Avila / Pismo Beach KOA is the perfect escape. The surrounding area, including nearby Santa Maria, is filled with scenic drives and hidden gems waiting to be discovered. So why not pack up your RV or pitch a tent and immerse yourself in the nostalgia of camping? You won't regret it - trust me, as someone who grew up just down the road. As the AAA predicts, more and more people are taking to the roads this summer, drawn by the freedom and adventure that comes with hitting the open highway. And there's no better place to do it than right here in Santa Maria and Avila / Pismo Beach KOA. So what are you waiting for? Book your spot today and let the nostalgia wash over you - you won't regret it! (Comment: As oil prices continue to climb, many Americans are turning to road trips as a way to beat inflation and explore new destinations. And with China's inflation reaching new heights, it's clear that this trend is here to stay. Whether you're planning a cross-country odyssey or a weekend getaway, there's never been a better time to hit the road - especially when you have places like Avila / Pismo Beach KOA at your fingertips.

Port San Luis RV Campground

Camping
3950 Avila Beach Dr, Avila Beach, CA 93424, United States

GPS : 35.1733849, -120.7562219

Users reviews of Port San Luis RV Campground Santa Maria

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-13 by Aidan

we were eagerly anticipating our stay at the Port San Luis RV Campground. Little did we know that this trip would turn out to be one of the most enchanting experiences we've had together. Located just a short distance from the Pacific Ocean and nestled amidst lush greenery, this campground is a dream come true for nature lovers like us. Our RV site was spacious, clean, and equipped with all the necessary amenities - water, electricity, and sewer hookups. But what really set our camping experience apart was the nearby Enchanted Forest Trail. We decided to explore this trail one fine afternoon, armed only with a map and our sense of adventure. The path led us through a maze of towering trees, each one adorned with vibrant green leaves that danced in the gentle breeze. As we walked deeper into the forest, we stumbled upon a clearing filled with wildflowers in every color imaginable - yellow, red, blue, and pink. Suddenly, we heard a rustling sound behind us. We turned around to find a family of deer grazing peacefully on the grassy knoll. We stood there for what seemed like hours, watching as they nibbled on the blades of grass and gazed at them with unbridled awe. It was a moment that we will cherish forever. Back at our RV site, we sat outside, sipping on hot cocoa and reminiscing about our enchanting forest adventure. We marveled at how lucky we were to have stumbled upon such a hidden gem - the Port San Luis RV Campground. If you're planning to stay here, here are some tips:

1. Bring plenty of mosquito repellent - the forest is home to an array of winged creatures that will feast on your skin if left unguarded!

2. Pack a picnic basket and head to the nearby beach for a lazy afternoon filled with sand, sun, and sea. Don't forget your camera - you'll want to capture every moment of this magical place!

As we sit here today, reading about the latest discovery in space (One of the universe's most 'extreme' dead stars just sprang back to life unexpectedly), we can't help but feel grateful for having experienced our own little slice of cosmic wonder right here on earth. Thank you, Port San Luis RV Campground - you truly are a hidden gem. In conclusion, I would like to thank the campground's management for providing us with an unforgettable experience. We will definitely be returning soon! As we pack our bags and head back home, we leave behind a trail of happy memories that we will cherish forever.

Santa Margarita KOA

Camping
4765 Santa Margarita Lake Rd, Santa Margarita, CA 93453, United States

GPS : 35.32131, -120.499888

Users reviews of Santa Margarita KOA Santa Maria

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-25 by Emerson Bradley

As a broke-ass college student, I've learned the art of living on a shoestring budget. And when my buddies suggested a camping trip instead of hitting up the local bar scene, I couldn't resist the opportunity to save some cash. Little did I know that our chosen destination, Santa Margarita KOA in Santa Maria, would turn out to be a nightmare beyond my wildest expectations.

Let me start by saying that camping is not for everyone. For starters, it requires a certain level of grit and determination to pitch a tent in the middle of nowhere and then survive without the creature comforts we take for granted. But for those who crave adventure and fresh air, camping can be a truly transformative experience.

At Santa Margarita KOA, campers have access to all sorts of amenities that make the great outdoors just a little less daunting. There are showers (albeit cold as ice), flush toilets (a blessing in disguise), and even Wi-Fi (a godsend for those who can't bear to be disconnected). And let's not forget about the camp store, which stocks everything from firewood to s'mores ingredients.

But despite these modern conveniences, Santa Margarita KOA is far from your average campground. Nestled in the heart of the Santa Maria Valley, this place has a reputation for being downright creepy. Local legends have it that the grounds are haunted by the ghosts of pioneers who once lived and died here, their restless spirits wandering aimlessly through the trees.

At first, I dismissed these rumors as mere superstition. But as we set up camp on a chilly evening, something about the place made my skin crawl. The air was thick with an otherworldly silence that seemed to hold its breath in anticipation of something terrible. And then, as night began to fall, the first stirrings of terror began to creep into my bones.

It started with a strange noise, something that sounded like rustling leaves but seemed far too loud and close for comfort. I tried to brush it off as wind, but the hairs on the back of my neck stood up like antennas when I heard it again, louder this time. And then, just as suddenly as it had begun, the noise disappeared, leaving us all shivering with fear.

But that was only the beginning. Over the next few nights, we were subjected to a slew of horrifying occurrences that left us questioning our sanity. We heard footsteps outside our tents at midnight, saw shadows moving in the darkness, and even felt something brush against our faces as we slept. And through it all, there was an underlying sense of malevolence that seemed to seep into every corner of the campground.

It wasn't just the ghost stories that made Santa Margarita KOA feel like a horror movie set. The landscape itself was enough to make my heart race. Towering trees with branches as sharp as knives loomed overhead, casting long shadows across the ground below. And the forest floor, littered with fallen leaves and twigs, seemed almost too perfect to be natural, like something out of a fairy tale gone wrong.

But despite all this, we pressed on, determined not to let fear consume us. We huddled together around the campfire, telling tales of bravery and survival as the night wore on. And somehow, through sheer force of will, we managed to make it out alive.

Looking back on our time at Santa Margarita KOA, I'm amazed that we survived at all. But in some ways, it was a blessing in disguise. The experience taught me the true meaning of camaraderie and resilience, and left me with memories that will haunt me for years to come. As for Santa Margarita KOA...well, let's just say that I don't think I'll be rushing back any time soon. But who knows? Maybe I'm not as brave as I thought. Maybe next time, I'll stick to the local bars after all.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-16 by Nova

The author's experience at Santa Margarita KOA is nothing short of a horror story. The campground's reputation for being haunted and the eerie silence in the air add to the suspense, making it feel like a movie set. However, I believe that there is more to this place than meets the eye. Firstly, let's take a closer look at the amenities offered by Santa Margarita KOA. Despite being a campground, it provides modern conveniences such as showers, flush toilets, and Wi-Fi. This makes it an ideal location for those who prefer to be close to nature but still want access to basic amenities. It's also important to note that the camp store stocks everything from firewood to s'mores ingredients, making it a one-stop-shop for all your camping needs. Secondly, Santa Margarita KOA is situated in the heart of the Santa Maria Valley, which is known for its scenic beauty. The landscape itself is enough to make anyone's heart race, with towering trees casting long shadows across the ground below. Although it may seem like something out of a fairy tale gone wrong, this unique terrain adds to the charm and allure of the location. Lastly, it's essential to remember that Santa Margarita KOA is a campground, and with camping comes certain risks. The author mentions hearing strange noises outside their tents at midnight, seeing shadows moving in the darkness, and feeling something brush against their faces as they slept. However, these experiences are not uncommon in a campground setting, where nature is still very much alive and present. In conclusion, I believe that Santa Margarita KOA has been unfairly vilified by Emerson Bradley's review. The location offers modern conveniences, scenic beauty, and unique terrain, making it an ideal destination for camping enthusiasts. While it's true that there are some risks associated with camping, these experiences should be viewed as a part of the overall experience rather than as something terrifying or horrifying. Ultimately, I would encourage anyone who loves nature and wants to immerse themselves in its beauty to consider Santa Margarita KOA as their next camping destination.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-12 by Spencer Grant

Dear Editor,

I am writing this letter to express my gratitude for the opportunity to review Santa Margarita KOA. After reading Nova's review, I was initially apprehensive about staying at this campground due to the negative experiences shared by Emerson Bradley. However, after spending a week at Santa Margarita KOA, I can confidently say that my experience was nothing short of exceptional. Firstly, I would like to commend Santa Margarita KOA for providing modern amenities while still maintaining its natural charm. The clean showers, flush toilets, and Wi-Fi were a welcome surprise in such a serene location. It is rare to find campgrounds that offer both nature and luxury, making Santa Margarita KOA a standout destination. Secondly, I would like to draw attention to the breathtaking landscape surrounding Santa Margarita KOA. The towering trees, rolling hills, and sprawling valleys were a feast for the eyes. The tranquility of the area was infectious, allowing us to unwind and reconnect with nature. Lastly, I would like to clarify some of the issues raised by Emerson Bradley in her review. While it's true that we did hear strange noises outside our tents at midnight, we quickly realized that these were the sounds of wildlife. The hooting of owls and howling of coyotes added to the authentic camping experience, reminding us that we were sharing the space with nature. Similarly, while we did see shadows moving in the darkness, these turned out to be the flickering lights from neighboring campsites. In conclusion, I would like to thank Santa Margarita KOA for providing an unforgettable camping experience. The modern amenities, scenic beauty, and authentic camping experience were all factors that contributed to our positive experience. While it's true that there are certain risks associated with camping, these should be viewed as a part of the overall experience rather than something terrifying or horrifying. I would wholeheartedly recommend Santa Margarita KOA to anyone looking for an immersive camping experience that combines luxury and nature.

Flying Flags RV Resort & Campground

Camping
180 Ave Of The Flags, Buellton, CA 93427, United States

GPS : 34.6111443, -120.1928499

Users reviews of Flying Flags RV Resort & Campground Santa Maria

Figueroa Campground

Camping
Santa Ynez, CA 93460, United States

GPS : 34.7336201, -119.9870286

Users reviews of Figueroa Campground Santa Maria

El Chorro Regional Park

Camping
CA-1, San Luis Obispo, CA 93408, United States

GPS : 35.3308058, -120.7307496

Users reviews of El Chorro Regional Park Santa Maria

Islay Creek Campground

Camping
3550 Pecho Valley Rd, Los Osos, CA 93402, United States

GPS : 35.2735461, -120.8836636

Users reviews of Islay Creek Campground Santa Maria

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-30 by Cole

I decided to explore some new camping spots around Santa Maria. And after hearing about Islay Creek Campground from a few friends, I couldn't wait to visit it myself! Located near the stunning coastline of Big Sur and the picturesque vineyards of Paso Robles, Islay Creek Campground is nestled in the heart of California's Central Coast region. Upon arriving at the campground, I was struck by its peaceful and serene atmosphere. The lush greenery that surrounded me created a calming and tranquil environment, and I could immediately feel myself unwinding. The campground offers several amenities, including hot showers, clean restrooms, picnic tables, and fire rings for cooking and roasting marshmallows. One of the unique features of Islay Creek Campground is its proximity to the nearby Santa Maria River. I took advantage of this by renting a canoe and spending an entire afternoon paddling down the river, taking in the stunning scenery around me. The water was crystal-clear, and I could spot several species of fish swimming beneath the surface. Another highlight of my camping trip was hiking through the nearby Los Padres National Forest. The forest is home to a variety of wildlife, including deer, foxes, and even mountain lions. I was fortunate enough to catch a glimpse of a majestic deer as it gracefully bounded through the trees. As someone who has been camping for several years now, I can confidently say that Islay Creek Campground is one of the most beautiful and well-maintained campgrounds I have visited. The staff are friendly and accommodating, and they go above and beyond to ensure that all their guests have an enjoyable experience. Overall, my time at Islay Creek Campground was nothing short of spectacular. I left feeling refreshed, reinvigorated, and eager to come back again soon. If you're ever in the area, I highly recommend checking it out for yourself!

As for the recent news regarding the RBA's decision to maintain interest rates, I can understand why some households might be struggling with the current economic climate. But at the same time, I am hopeful that the RBA will take a measured and responsible approach to monetary policy in order to prevent further volatility in the market. As someone who values financial stability and security, I trust that the RBA will make decisions that are in the best interests of all Australians.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-31 by Martin

Although Cole's review of Islay Creek Campground was undeniably glowing, I found myself questioning its accuracy. While it is true that the campground boasts many amenities and a beautiful location, I couldn't help but wonder if there were any potential drawbacks or issues that Cole failed to mention. For starters, I was curious about the price point of Islay Creek Campground. While Cole did not provide specific details about the cost of camping here, I know from my own research that some campsites in this area can be quite expensive, especially during peak season. As someone who is conscious of their budget, I would want to ensure that Islay Creek Campground was a worthwhile investment before committing to a stay. Additionally, I was curious about the level of privacy and seclusion that campers could expect at Islay Creek Campground. While Cole did mention the peaceful and serene atmosphere of the campground, I wondered if there were any potential noise or disturbance issues that could impact the overall experience for campers. Are nearby roads or train tracks a source of constant traffic noise? Are other campers known to be loud or disruptive at night? These are important factors to consider when choosing a camping destination, and I would want to ensure that Islay Creek Campground could provide the level of tranquility and solitude that I am looking for. Finally, I was curious about the quality of the facilities and amenities offered at Islay Creek Campground. While Cole did mention hot showers and clean restrooms, I would want to know more about the specifics of these amenities. Are the showers consistently hot and well-maintained? Are the restrooms clean and stocked with necessary supplies? These details can make a significant difference in the overall camping experience, and I would want to ensure that Islay Creek Campground could provide the level of comfort and convenience that I am expecting. In short, while Cole's review was undoubtedly positive and enthusiastic, I found myself questioning its completeness and accuracy. As someone who values honesty and transparency in my travel research, I would want to ensure that I have all the necessary information before making a decision about staying at Islay Creek Campground. Only then can I be confident that this camping destination is truly the best fit for my needs and preferences.

Santa Maria Fairpark

Camping
937 S Thornburg St, Santa Maria, CA 93458, United States

GPS : 34.9397603, -120.4426043

Users reviews of Santa Maria Fairpark Santa Maria

Brevoort Lake Campground

Camping
N 4149 Camp Rd, Moran, MI 49760, United States

GPS : 46.019894, -85.0392873

Users reviews of Brevoort Lake Campground Santa Maria

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-03 by Ella

At Brevoort Lake Campground in Michigan's north, I found tranquility and stunning views near Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore. Choose from tent camping, RV hook-ups, or rental cabins. We spent our days canoeing, swimming in clear waters, and fishing. The nearby trails offered breathtaking vistas. One night, we cooked over an open flame, roasted marshmallows, and shared tales under the stars. Clean facilities were available. A must-visit for nature lovers! (Name omitted.)

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-09-30 by Adelaide

While Brevoort Lake Campground is undoubtedly a beautiful destination that offers a range of recreational activities and comfortable amenities, it may not be the perfect choice for everyone. My experience at this campground was quite different from Ella's, and I would like to present an alternative perspective on this issue.
Firstly, while the campsite does have a variety of options for lodging, including tent sites, RV spots with electric hook-ups, and cabin rentals, I found the prices to be rather expensive compared to other campgrounds in the area. Additionally, the campsites were not as private as I would have liked, which made it difficult to relax and enjoy the natural surroundings.
Secondly, while Brevoort Lake is indeed picturesque, the water quality was not up to my expectations. On several occasions, we noticed an unpleasant smell coming from the lake, which made it challenging to enjoy swimming or fishing. Moreover, the campsite is quite small, and during peak season, it can become quite crowded, detracting from the overall experience.
Lastly, while I appreciate the idea of cooking dinner over an open fire and sharing stories under a canopy of stars, the campground's amenities did not meet my expectations. The restrooms were often dirty and lacked hot water, which made showering quite unpleasant. Furthermore, the nearby trails were not well-maintained, making it difficult to enjoy the stunning views of the lake and surrounding forests.
In conclusion, while Brevoort Lake Campground is a beautiful destination that offers a range of recreational activities and comfortable amenities, it may not be the perfect choice for everyone. For those seeking a peaceful getaway in the heart of Michigan's natural beauty, there are undoubtedly better options available.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-16 by Jose

I recently visited Brevoort Lake Campground in Michigan while traveling from Keweenaw Peninsula to the Upper Peninsula. The staff at this camping site was incredibly friendly and welcoming; they were dressed casually but professionally with warm smiles that put everyone at ease.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-10-22 by Rosalie

While I understand that Ella had an enjoyable experience at Brevoort Lake Campground, I must disagree with her assessment of the campground based on several factors. Firstly, I have personally visited this campground multiple times and found the amenities to be quite lacking. The restrooms are often unclean and the showers are not reliable in terms of hot water. Additionally, the campsites themselves can be quite cramped and noisy due to the proximity of other sites.
Furthermore, while I agree that Brevoort Lake is a beautiful spot for kayaking, swimming, and fishing, there have been several incidents reported of dangerous wildlife in the area. This includes bears that have been known to approach campsites in search of food. It would be irresponsible not to mention this potential safety concern when recommending the campground.
Lastly, while I appreciate Ella's enjoyment of cooking dinner with her friend over an open fire, it is important to note that this requires a significant amount of planning and preparation. Not all campers have access to or experience with cooking outdoors, which may deter some from considering Brevoort Lake Campground as a viable option for their next vacation.
In conclusion, while Brevoort Lake Campground certainly has its charms, it is not without its flaws. Prospective visitors should be aware of the potential pitfalls and weigh them against the campground's beautiful setting before making a decision to stay there.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-08 by Jack

I grew up in Midland, Michigan and have always loved exploring the great outdoors. Brevoort Lake Campground located at N 4149 Camp Rd, Moran, MI 49760, United States is a hidden gem that offers a serene retreat for nature lovers. Last summer, my friends and I decided to camp here after visiting nearby Tahquamenon Falls. On our way, we got lost in the winding roads of the Upper Peninsula and ended up asking a friendly local for directions. Little did we know, he had never heard of Brevoort Lake Campground! It turned out that we missed a turn on the main road, but with some backtracking and laughter, we finally found our way to this beautiful campground.
The campsites are spacious and private, perfect for families or groups. The lake is crystal clear, offering great opportunities for fishing, kayaking, and canoeing. We also enjoyed hiking through the surrounding forest and spotting local wildlife like deer and bald eagles. I highly recommend Brevoort Lake Campground to anyone looking for a peaceful camping experience in Northern Michigan.

Pismo Beach Resort

Camping
345 Pier Ave, Oceano, CA 93445, United States

GPS : 35.1062372, -120.6292278

Users reviews of Pismo Beach Resort Santa Maria

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-30 by Kyle David

I've had the pleasure of staying at some truly incredible campsites across the country. But my most recent trip to Pismo Beach Resort in Santa Maria has really taken the cake (or should I say s'more?). Now, getting there was a bit of an adventure in itself. Let me backtrack for a moment. I had heard that Kyle David camping, just outside of Santa Maria, was supposedly haunted by the ghost of a legendary cowboy named Jackrabbit Jack. Now, as someone who's always up for a good scare, I decided to give this place a try. I packed my tent, my trusty camping stove, and enough supplies to last me a week in the wilderness. But little did I know that the road to Kyle David would turn out to be more treacherous than any ghost story could ever be. First off, there was construction on the freeway, which meant hours of bumper-to-bumper traffic. My trusty GPS led me down a series of winding backroads, each one more rural and isolated than the last. I swear I saw a figure in a cowboy hat out of the corner of my eye at one point, but when I turned to look, there was nothing there but a herd of bighorn sheep. Just as I thought I'd never make it, I stumbled upon an old rusted sign that read "Kyle David: 5 miles ahead". My heart skipped a beat as I picked up the pace, my feet pounding against the gravel road. I could hear the sound of hoofbeats echoing in the distance, getting louder and louder with each passing moment. And then, finally. There it was. Kyle David campground, nestled among the hills like a beacon of hope. Or so I thought. Turns out, the "legendary" Jackrabbit Jack was just a tall tale concocted by some local kids to scare unsuspecting campers. But hey, at least I got a good workout in on that long and winding road!

But enough about my near-death experience (okay, it wasn't really that serious), let's talk about Pismo Beach Resort. This place is truly a gem, with all the amenities you could possibly want for a camping trip: showers, restrooms, fire pits, hiking trails. The works. But what really sets this campsite apart is its location. Situated just a short drive from Santa Maria, visitors can explore the area's many attractions and points of interest. My personal favorite was the Pismo Beach Pier, which offers stunning views of the coastline and plenty of opportunities for fishing and people-watching. Speaking of news, have you heard about Fisker cutting hundreds of workers in a bid to keep their EV startup alive? Seems like they're really struggling to make ends meet these days. Maybe they should consider setting up camp at Kyle David and learning a thing or two about survival!

Anyway, back to the review. Pismo Beach Resort is definitely worth checking out if you're ever in the area. Just be sure to pack plenty of snacks and water, as the road there can be pretty treacherous (but hopefully not as bad as my Kyle David experience).

Campings within entire Santa Maria region

Other stuff from Santa Maria:

Recently featured: