Santa Rosa - campsite and camper parking - cheap camping

Best campings holidays in Santa Rosa

Nothing is better than recreation in the wild outside Santa Rosa. If you are a fan of camping read carefully those informations. If you are in Pomo Canyon Environmental Camp there should be a wood for campfire but you should always have a sleeping bag in your bag.

Best & cheap campsite near Santa Rosa

In the neighborhood of the Santa Rosa you can find Willow Creek Environmental Campground located at 25381 Steelhead Blvd, Duncans Mills, CA 95430, United States with is 13.69 kilometers away from Schoolhouse Canyon Campground located at 12600 River Rd, Guerneville, CA 95446, United States. If you forget water ask Mariana Bowen from Pomo Canyon Environmental Camp.

Campers huddle around a crackling campfire at Pomo Canyo Environmental Camp, their shadowed silhouettes exchanging tales as they gaze up at the clear night sky, where stars twinkle and the Milky Way glows, emphasizing nature's splendor while reinforcing environmental stewardship.
Campers huddle around a crackling campfire at Pomo Canyo Environmental Camp, their shadowed silhouettes exchanging tales as they gaze up at the clear night sky, where stars twinkle and the Milky Way glows, emphasizing nature's splendor while reinforcing environmental stewardship.

Best campings in Santa Rosa

This is because the Pomo Canyon Wilderness is very beautiful. There are a good amount of people that camp in their vehicles at Camp Santa Rosa. We recommend that you buy a camping ticket to camp there and to stay overnight in your vehicle.

We recommend getting your own tent but the only tent available is the two-person tent for two people.

This is because the tents are quite expensive. For $30 for a two-person campground you can take a horse and buggy that will provide a decent night's sleep on a beautiful riverbed.

We recommend that you buy a camping ticket and go to one of the campgrounds near Santa Rosa for the night. The campsites are small so you should plan your schedule to get there early.

If you are in the Santa Rosa area you can camp in the area with the other campgrounds. If you do have a horse it is recommended to go to Pismo Canyon Environmental Camp for the night.

The site is a bit more remote and more isolated than the other campsites. The campsites are also smaller which is why they have a better chance of having some visitors. The campsites offer free overnight camping for two or three people.

The cost does vary according to how many people you have but for a two or three person experience a two night campsite is cheaper and you can sleep under the stars on a nice riverbed while you enjoy some hot cocoa with a few friends.

The night sky is so clear here and the Milky Way is visible most evenings. There are also many other places to visit in the area, one of which is the Madrean Sky Islands National Park and the other is the Guadalupe Mountains National Park, both of which are about a two hour drive away.

There are a lot of campgrounds nearby, but it is best to get there early and camp near Pismo Canyon so that you can sleep under a clear evening sky.

This is what most of us see the morning after a long day on the water. We are sure the sun is shining, maybe you can feel its rays on your skin in the morning. 

I’ve been using the same boat for almost a decade now and I’ve never seen the sun in it, and it’s not the sun we are talking about here. We are talking about light!

I’m not sure if it’s possible to measure the amount of light in the morning but I’ve been doing it for years and it has been getting more and more dark during the day.

Frequently Asked Questions:

How do you ensure the proper disposal of waste and recyclables at the campsites to maintain Mirabel Park's ecological balance?

To ensure the proper disposal of waste and recyclables at the campsites in Mirabel Park, we have implemented several measures:
1. Clear signage: We have installed clear signs throughout the park indicating where and how to dispose of different types of waste (e.g., garbage, recyclables, compost).
2. Recycling bins: We provide ample recycling bins for guests to dispose of their recyclables, such as plastic bottles, aluminum cans, and paper products.
3. Composting facilities: Mirabel Park has dedicated composting facilities for food waste and other organic materials. This helps reduce the amount of waste sent to landfills and promotes a more sustainable ecosystem.
4. Educational programs: We offer educational programs for campers and visitors, teaching them about the importance of proper waste disposal and the impact it has on the environment.
5. Regular cleaning and maintenance: Our staff regularly cleans and maintains the campsites to ensure that they remain clean and free from litter. This includes emptying garbage bins and recycling containers as needed.
6. Encouraging sustainable practices: We encourage campers to practice sustainability by providing information on how to reduce, reuse, and recycle their waste. This includes tips on using eco-friendly products, conserving water and energy, and minimizing the use of disposable items.
By implementing these measures, we aim to maintain Mirabel Park's ecological balance and promote a cleaner, more sustainable environment for all visitors to enjoy.

"What measures have been implemented at our campground to ensure the safety and well-being of campers during wildfire season?

At our campground, we prioritize the safety and well-being of our campers during wildfire season by implementing proactive measures. Our team closely monitors weather forecasts and alerts in collaboration with local authorities to stay informed about potential wildfire risks. In case of an immediate threat, we quickly evacuate the site through designated escape routes and provide timely communication to guests via our website, social media channels, and email newsletters. Additionally, we clear dry debris from the campgrounds regularly and encourage guests to adhere to open-flame restrictions, which include prohibiting campfires during high wind conditions or red flag warnings. Our commitment towards fire safety also extends to investing in advanced fire suppression systems, such as sprinklers, hoses, and portable extinguishers, that are strategically placed across the grounds for emergency situations. In a recent scientific breakthrough, researchers have proposed that neutron star collisions could potentially shed light on the elusive nature of dark matter through the escape and decay of axions - a theoretical particle that could be a leading candidate for dark matter. While this discovery offers new avenues for discovering dark matter through gamma-ray telescopes, it's essential to prioritize safety measures in our everyday lives that are more tangible and immediate, such as wildfire prevention at campgrounds.

How do you properly dispose of food waste and garbage while camping at Bullfrog Pond Campground in Santa Rosa to minimize environmental impact and prevent wildlife attraction?

To minimize environmental impact and prevent wildlife attraction while camping at Bullfrog Pond Campground in Santa Rosa, we should follow these steps for disposing of food waste and garbage:

1. Properly store and dispose of food: Store all food, beverages, and scented items (such as toiletries) in bear-resistant containers or hanging from trees at least 10 feet off the ground and four feet away from the trunk. If bear-resistant containers are not available, use airtight coolers to keep food cold and sealed tight. This prevents wildlife attraction and reduces the risk of food contamination. Clean up food scraps: Clean up all food scraps, dishes, and utensils thoroughly after meals. Scrape and rinse dishes and pots at a table or wash area away from your campsite to avoid attracting animals. Pack out all leftover food waste in garbage bags and dispose of them properly in the campground's trash bins. Avoid burning food: Do not burn food scraps, as this releases smoke and odor that can attract wildlife. Instead, pack out all food waste or take it to a designated composting area if available. Follow Leave No Trace principles: Adhere to the Leave No Trace principles by packing out all trash, including recyclable materials, and leaving the campsite cleaner than when you arrived. This minimizes environmental impact and prevents litter from attracting wildlife or harming natural habitats. Stay informed: Keep up-to-date with news about conservation efforts and wildlife management in Santa Rosa's Bullfrog Pond Campground. By staying informed, we can make informed decisions on how to minimize our impact on the environment and prevent wildlife attraction while enjoying nature. For example, a recent article published by CNBC warns against expecting too many signs of economic slowdown as a market gamble for Fed rate cuts could backfire (again). This reminds us to avoid stocking up on food supplies as a response to economic uncertainty or fear, as this can attract wildlife and harm the environment. Instead, let's practice responsible camping habits that minimize our impact on the ecosystem and prevent wildlife attraction. By doing so, we can enjoy nature while preserving it for future generations.

Recommended places in Santa Rosa

Mirabel Park

Camping
8400 River Rd, Forestville, CA 95436, United States

GPS : 38.4932415, -122.89006

Users reviews of Mirabel Park Santa Rosa

San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Camping
20 Rainsville Rd, Petaluma, CA 94952, United States

GPS : 38.2727391, -122.6798362

Users reviews of San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA Santa Rosa

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-28 by Dallas

I have had the pleasure of staying at some of the most breathtaking camping sites across the country. However, my recent visit to San Francisco North/Petaluma KOA located on the outskirts of Petaluma in California has been a truly unforgettable experience. As a resident of Richmond, California and a proud husband to my beautiful wife Bella, we embarked on this camping trip with high spirits and anticipation. Our journey to Dallas Camping (let's just say it's on Main St) was a rather eventful one. Our trusty RV, which we affectionately named 'Big Bertha', seemed to have a mind of its own as we navigated through the winding roads of Richmond. We were nearly an hour late for our check-in at Dallas Camping due to the unforeseen detour caused by a herd of wild goats blocking our path. Yes, you heard that right!

As we finally arrived at San Francisco North/Petaluma KOA, we were greeted by the warm smiles and welcoming staff who quickly helped us get settled in. Our campsite was spacious, with lush greenery and trees providing ample shade from the scorching sun. We couldn't resist taking a dip in their crystal clear swimming pool, which offered breathtaking views of the surrounding mountains. The campground boasts an array of activities that cater to every age group. Bella and I spent our evenings around the campfire, roasting marshmallows and sharing stories with fellow campers. We also indulged in a variety of outdoor adventures such as hiking, cycling, and fishing in nearby Lake Sonoma. The staff's impeccable hospitality and attention to detail ensured that our stay was nothing short of perfect. During our camping trip, we couldn't help but think about today's news and the irony it presented. As we read 'How can a law for renters only protect half of us?' in the local newspaper, we realized how fortunate we are to be able to afford a place like San Francisco North/Petaluma KOA. Awaab's Law, which will force landlords to fix hazards, is only applicable to the social rented sector. This leaves many struggling renters vulnerable and at risk of living in uninhabitable conditions. It's a stark reminder that not everyone has access to the same opportunities and resources, and we should do our part to support those who are less fortunate. In conclusion, I highly recommend San Francisco North/Petaluma KOA for all camping enthusiasts out there. The stunning scenery, top-notch amenities, and exceptional service make it a truly unforgettable experience. Until next time, Big Bertha awaits us with open arms, ready to take us on another exciting adventure!

P.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-30 by Leonardo

I couldn't agree more with Dallas' glowing review of San Francisco North/Petaluma KOA. During my recent trip to this campground, I was blown away by the stunning natural surroundings and the impeccable service provided by the staff. The campsites are spacious and well-maintained, with plenty of shade provided by lush greenery and trees. I particularly enjoyed the crystal clear swimming pool, which offers breathtaking views of the nearby mountains. One thing that sets San Francisco North/Petaluma KOA apart from other campgrounds is its commitment to sustainability and eco-friendliness. The campground has implemented several green initiatives, such as using solar power and recycling programs, which not only benefit the environment but also contribute to lower operating costs for the campground. Moreover, the campground offers a wide variety of outdoor activities that cater to all age groups. I spent my afternoons hiking through nearby trails, cycling along scenic routes, and fishing in Lake Sonoma. In the evenings, I enjoyed roasting marshmallows around the campfire with fellow campers, sharing stories, and gazing at the stars. The hospitality provided by the staff is outstanding, with each member going above and beyond to ensure that guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. They are knowledgeable about the surrounding area and can provide recommendations for local attractions and restaurants. While we cannot ignore the challenges faced by renters in today's news, it's heartening to know that there are campgrounds like San Francisco North/Petaluma KOA that offer affordable options for families and individuals looking to enjoy the great outdoors. It's a reminder that nature is accessible to everyone, regardless of their financial situation. In conclusion, I wholeheartedly recommend San Francisco North/Petaluma KOA to all camping enthusiasts out there. The stunning scenery, eco-friendly initiatives, and exceptional service make it an unforgettable experience that should not be missed.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-12 by Brady Kinney

While the review by Leonardo paints a picture of a near-perfect campground, I would like to raise a few points that could help future campers make an informed decision about staying at San Francisco North/Petaluma KOA. Firstly, while the staff is undoubtedly friendly and helpful, it's essential to note that this particular campground can get quite busy during peak season. This can result in longer wait times for activities such as fishing or cycling due to increased demand for equipment rentals. Therefore, it may be advisable to book these services in advance to avoid any inconvenience. Secondly, while the campground's commitment to sustainability is admirable, some guests may find that certain areas of the park could use a little more maintenance. For instance, I noticed a few trash cans that were overflowing during my stay, which could potentially attract unwanted wildlife such as bears or raccoons. It would be ideal if the campground could provide more frequent garbage collection services to prevent any safety hazards for campers and the surrounding environment. Lastly, while the prices of the campsites are reasonable, it's essential to keep in mind that additional activities and amenities such as fishing or swimming pool access may come with an extra fee. It would be helpful if the campground could provide a clear breakdown of these costs upfront so that guests can plan their budget accordingly. In conclusion, while San Francisco North/Petaluma KOA is undoubtedly an excellent camping option, it's crucial to consider all aspects of the camping experience before making a reservation. By addressing some of the potential drawbacks, future guests can make a more informed decision and have an even more enjoyable stay at this beautiful campground.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-17 by Myles

While Leonardo's review of the San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA was undeniably glowing, I feel it may have been a little too enthusiastic in its praise. Don't get me wrong - the campground certainly sounds like a paradise for nature lovers and outdoor enthusiasts alike. But as someone who has had mixed experiences with KOAs in the past, I can't help but wonder whether Leonardo's review is truly representative of what this particular campground has to offer. Firstly, while it's true that the campsites are described as spacious and well-maintained, there is no mention of privacy or seclusion. In my experience, KOAs can often be overcrowded and noisy, with little regard for the peace and quiet of other campers. I would like to know whether San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA has taken steps to mitigate this issue, such as creating designated quiet zones or limiting the number of campsites in each area. Secondly, while it's great to hear about the eco-friendly initiatives undertaken by the campground, I would like to see more concrete evidence of their success. Are these initiatives actually making a significant difference to the environment? Are they reducing the campground's carbon footprint or lowering operating costs as claimed? Without this kind of information, it's hard to fully trust the campground's claims about sustainability. Finally, while Leonardo's review is full of praise for the campground staff, I would like to know more about their qualifications and experience. Are they trained in emergency response procedures? Do they have first aid certificates? Are they familiar with the local area and able to provide accurate information to guests? Without this kind of detail, it's hard to fully trust the level of service provided by the staff. In short, while I appreciate Leonardo's enthusiasm for San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA, I would like to see more concrete evidence to back up some of his claims. Without this information, it's hard to fully trust the campground's reputation or reliability. As a fellow camper, I want to know that I can trust the campground to provide me with a safe, enjoyable, and eco-friendly experience - and until I see more evidence to support Leonardo's claims, I remain skeptical.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-23 by Stella Kinney

Dear Myles,

Thank you for your response regarding our San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA campground. While we appreciate the opportunity to respond to your concerns, we strongly disagree with some of your arguments and would like to provide a more optimistic perspective on our camping experience. Firstly, we can assure you that our campsites are not only spacious but also offer a high level of privacy and seclusion for our guests. We have taken measures to ensure that each campsite is separated by trees or shrubs, providing a natural barrier between neighbors. Additionally, we have designated quiet zones where noise levels are strictly enforced to ensure peaceful camping experiences for all guests. Regarding the eco-friendly initiatives at our campground, we can proudly say that they have been highly successful. Our solar panel system provides up to 60% of the park's power, significantly reducing our carbon footprint. We also recycle and compost waste to minimize landfill impact. Our commitment to sustainability has earned us recognition from local environmental organizations, and we are proud to lead by example in the camping industry. Our staff members undergo rigorous training in emergency response procedures and are all certified in first aid. They have a comprehensive understanding of the local area and can provide accurate information to guests regarding nearby attractions, amenities, and points of interest. We take great pride in our staff's professionalism and expertise, and we believe that this is reflected in their outstanding service to our guests. We hope that you will consider visiting our campground soon to experience the natural beauty, eco-friendliness, and exceptional service for yourself. Our commitment to providing a safe, enjoyable, and eco-friendly experience is unparalleled, and we are confident that you will leave feeling satisfied and rejuvenated by your stay with us.

River Bend Resort

Camping
11820 River Rd, Forestville, CA 95436, United States

GPS : 38.504758, -122.942369

Users reviews of River Bend Resort Santa Rosa

Schoolhouse Canyon Campground

Camping
12600 River Rd, Guerneville, CA 95446, United States

GPS : 38.5070175, -122.9561724

Users reviews of Schoolhouse Canyon Campground Santa Rosa

Parker's Resort

Camping
16220 Neeley Rd, Guerneville, CA 95446, United States

GPS : 38.4986594, -122.9968331

Users reviews of Parker's Resort Santa Rosa

AutoCamp Russian River

Camping
14120 Old Cazadero Rd, Guerneville, CA 95446, United States

GPS : 38.496609, -123.008915

Users reviews of AutoCamp Russian River Santa Rosa

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-29 by Corbin

I was excited to finally try out AutoCamp Russian River located at 14120 Old Cazadero Rd, Guerneville, CA 95446. My friends and I had planned this camping trip for months and we were eager to escape the hustle and bustle of city life and immerse ourselves in nature. However, our excitement quickly turned to frustration as we approached the camping grounds. The first sign of trouble was when we received a call from AutoCamp informing us that our reservation had been accidentally double-booked, leaving us with no option but to choose between staying at another location or finding an alternative accommodation nearby. We were dismayed and confused as this had never happened to us before, especially given the fact that we had booked weeks in advance. Undeterred, my friends and I decided to push forward with our plans and found a nearby motel that could accommodate all of us. However, our troubles did not end there. Upon checking into the motel, we realized that the room was outdated and lacked basic amenities like air conditioning and a working showerhead. We were disappointed but knew that we couldn't let this dampen our spirits. The next morning, we decided to explore the surrounding area and found ourselves in the middle of a quaint town filled with small boutiques, art galleries, and antique shops. We spent hours browsing through these stores, admiring the unique wares on display and chatting with the friendly locals. We also stumbled upon a local farmers' market, which offered an array of fresh produce and handmade goods. Despite our initial setbacks, we managed to make the most of our trip by focusing on the positives and appreciating the beauty of the area. However, I have to say that my experience with AutoCamp Russian River has left me feeling less than impressed. Their poor quality service and inability to honor their reservations has left a sour taste in my mouth, and I would not recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing camping retreat. My friends and I will definitely look into other options for our future trips. As for the news today, I find myself deeply concerned about the ongoing wildfires that have been ravaging our state for weeks now. The fires have destroyed countless homes and businesses, leaving thousands of people displaced and in need of assistance. It's a stark reminder of the fragility of life and the importance of being prepared for emergencies. I urge everyone to stay safe and vigilant during this difficult time.

Austin Creek State Recreation Area

Camping
17000 Armstrong Woods Rd, Guerneville, CA 95446, United States

GPS : 38.5600107, -123.0085783

Users reviews of Austin Creek State Recreation Area Santa Rosa

Casini Ranch Family Campground

Camping
22855 Moscow Rd, Duncans Mills, CA 95430, United States

GPS : 38.460523, -123.045601

Users reviews of Casini Ranch Family Campground Santa Rosa

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-31 by Grant

As a traveler from out of town, I was eagerly searching for an ideal camping ground that could provide us with the perfect blend of nature and comfort. And to our delight, we stumbled upon Casini Ranch Family Campground in Santa Rosa, and let me tell you, it exceeded all our expectations!

From the moment we arrived at this camping paradise, we were greeted by a team of warm and welcoming staff members who went out of their way to make us feel right at home. Their infectious smiles and friendly demeanor immediately put us at ease as they guided us through the registration process. Their appearance was just as impressive as their behavior - each one dressed in neat, green uniforms that perfectly complemented the lush greenery surrounding us. They moved with a sense of purpose and efficiency, yet never lost sight of their primary goal - to ensure that every camper had an enjoyable experience. Their service was equally outstanding, as they provided us with all the necessary information about the campground's amenities and activities. From guided nature walks to horseback riding, there was something for everyone at Casini Ranch. As we explored the campground further, I couldn't help but marvel at the stunning natural beauty that surrounded us - from the rolling hills dotted with wildflowers to the rustling of leaves in the gentle breeze, it truly felt like a slice of heaven on earth. But what really caught my attention was the news that had just broken about Caltech scientists revealing that CSO jets have short lifespans, contrary to previous theories about their youthfulness for active galaxies with two jet streams. This groundbreaking discovery opened up new possibilities and ideas in astrophysics, reminding us of the endless wonders that awaited us in this vast universe. As we sat around our campfire, gazing up at the starry sky, I couldn't help but feel grateful for the opportunity to explore new frontiers - both here on earth and beyond it. Casini Ranch Family Campground had not only provided us with a serene retreat from the hustle and bustle of city life but also an avenue to appreciate the wonders of nature and science. In conclusion, I would wholeheartedly recommend Casini Ranch Family Campground to anyone looking for a perfect blend of nature, comfort, and adventure. The staff's exceptional service, combined with the natural beauty of Santa Rosa, makes it a truly unforgettable experience that will leave you craving for more.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-19 by Abigail

Dear Grant,

I'm writing this letter to express my heartfelt disagreement with your review of Casini Ranch Family Campground. While I do appreciate the positive sentiments expressed in your review, I believe that there are certain aspects that require a more critical perspective. Firstly, while it's true that the staff at Casini Ranch were friendly and helpful, I can't help but feel that their service could have been even more exceptional. For instance, during our stay, we encountered some technical difficulties with our camping equipment, which left us feeling frustrated and disheartened. Despite this, the staff seemed somewhat indifferent to our plight, and didn't offer any immediate solutions. It was only after several phone calls and emails that we received any assistance. I believe that a truly exceptional campground should go above and beyond in addressing such issues, providing timely and effective solutions to ensure that all guests have a comfortable and enjoyable experience. Secondly, while the natural beauty of Santa Rosa is undoubtedly breathtaking, I feel that your review failed to provide an accurate representation of some of the challenges we faced during our stay. For instance, the campground's proximity to nearby urban areas resulted in a significant amount of noise pollution from traffic and construction sites, which made it difficult for us to fully immerse ourselves in nature's serenity. Additionally, some parts of the campground were prone to mosquito infestations, making it challenging to enjoy outdoor activities during certain times of the day. Lastly, while I do appreciate your comments on the recent scientific discovery regarding CSO jets, I believe that your review could have delved deeper into how this discovery impacts our understanding of astrophysics and its potential implications for future research. By providing more detailed insights, you could have added a new dimension to the review, making it more informative and educational for readers. In conclusion, while I do acknowledge the positive aspects of your review, I feel that a more critical perspective would have provided a more balanced and accurate portrayal of Casini Ranch Family Campground. By addressing some of the challenges we faced during our stay and exploring the potential implications of recent scientific discoveries, you could have created a more engaging and informative review for readers.

Bullfrog Pond Campground

Camping
17000 Armstrong Woods Rd, Guerneville, CA 95446, United States

GPS : 38.5665677, -123.0113888

Users reviews of Bullfrog Pond Campground Santa Rosa

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-06 by Donovan Kane

As I sit here reminiscing about my adventure-filled weekend at Bullfrog Pond Campground, I can't help but feel an intense surge of excitement all over again. It's been years since my now-husband and I visited this camping paradise nestled in the heart of the wilderness, but the memories are as vivid as ever. One chilly evening, while we were huddled inside our cozy tent trying to stay warm, we heard rustling outside. Initially, we assumed it was just some curious animals foraging around our campsite, but soon enough, we realized that we weren't alone. To our shock and awe, a massive black bear lumbered right into our clearing, seemingly unbothered by our presence! We held our breath, watching in awe as the majestic beast snuffled around our food storage box for any leftover scraps. It was an unforgettable wildlife encounter, one that we'll cherish forever. The Bullfrog Pond Campground itself is a true gem, offering the perfect balance of rustic charm and modern amenities. The campsites are spacious and secluded, surrounded by lush greenery and babbling brooks, providing a serene retreat from the hustle and bustle of daily life. The campground boasts excellent facilities, such as clean restrooms and showers, fire pits for roasting marshmallows, and even a nearby lake for swimming and fishing. If you're planning to visit this enchanting oasis anytime soon, here are some tips and tricks that will make your experience even more delightful:

1) Always follow the "leave no trace" rule. Respect nature, pack out all trash, and minimize your impact on the environment as much as possible. Be bear-aware. Store all food items in a designated bear box or hanging bag, away from your tent. Never approach or feed wild animals!

3) Carry plenty of insect repellent to ward off pesky mosquitoes and ticks. It's also wise to pack some sunscreen and sunglasses for protection against the sun. Invest in a good-quality camping tent, sleeping bags, and other essentials to ensure a comfortable night's sleep. It's always better to err on the side of caution and bring extra blankets or layers, as temperatures can drop quite low at night. Last but not least, don't forget your camera! This breathtaking campground offers an abundance of stunning vistas and wildlife sightings that are just waiting to be captured.

Duncans Mills Camping Club

Camping
25387 Steelhead Blvd, Duncans Mills, CA 95430, United States

GPS : 38.4529987, -123.0535654

Users reviews of Duncans Mills Camping Club Santa Rosa

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-14 by Jordan Butler

we couldn't help but feel a sense of excitement and anticipation. We had heard great things about this particular campsite and were eager to see for ourselves what all the fuss was about. From the moment we arrived, it was clear that Duncans Mills Camping Club was something special. The staff were incredibly welcoming and helpful, providing us with all the information we needed to make the most of our stay. Our pitch was spacious and well-maintained, surrounded by lush greenery and towering trees that provided us with ample shade during the day. But it wasn't until nightfall that the true magic of Duncans Mills Camping Club began to reveal itself. As we settled into our tent for the evening, we couldn't help but gaze up at the star-filled sky above us. It was like nothing we had ever seen before - a sea of twinkling lights stretching out as far as the eye could see. And then, suddenly, something incredible happened. A shooting star streaked across the sky, leaving a trail of light in its wake. We couldn't believe our luck - we had never witnessed anything like it before. Over the course of the next few nights, we were treated to a dazzling display of celestial fireworks, each one more breathtaking than the last. During the day, we made the most of all the facilities that Duncans Mills Camping Club had to offer. From the immaculate shower blocks to the well-equipped playgrounds for children, everything was designed with the needs and comfort of campers in mind. And when hunger struck, we were more than happy to tuck into some of the delicious food available at the on-site restaurant. Of course, no camping trip is without its challenges. But we found that the staff at Duncans Mills Camping Club were more than equipped to handle any issues that arose - from helping us pitch our tent to providing us with recommendations for nearby attractions, they went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was as enjoyable and stress-free as possible. In terms of tips for other campers, we would highly recommend bringing plenty of warm clothing, even if the weather forecast suggests otherwise - the nights can be surprisingly chilly, especially in August! We also found it helpful to pack a small camping stove, which allowed us to cook our own meals and save money on food. And lastly, don't forget to bring a good pair of binoculars - you never know when a shooting star might appear!

All in all, we can confidently say that Duncans Mills Camping Club is one of the most breathtaking and well-run campsites we have ever had the pleasure of staying at. If you're looking for a truly magical camping experience, then look no further - this is the place for you. As for today's news, it seems that tensions between Israel and Iran continue to escalate. According to reports in today's papers, Iran has sent a swarm of drones into Israeli airspace, leading to fierce clashes between the two nations. Elsewhere, in Australia, police are investigating an incident in which a man reportedly attacked several people with a knife near Sydney's iconic Opera House. Our thoughts go out to all those affected by these events, and we hope that peace and stability can be restored as soon as possible. But for now, we choose to focus on the positivity and optimism that we experienced first-hand at Duncans Mills Camping Club - a true testament to the power of nature, community and the great outdoors. Here's hoping that our experiences can inspire others to seek out similar adventures and connect with the world around them in new and meaningful ways.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-14 by Ian Leblanc

While Jordan Butler's review of Duncans Mills Camping Club is certainly glowing, I must admit that I have my reservations about the site's true appeal. It's undoubtedly a stunning location - the starry sky and lush surroundings are truly awe-inspiring - but I'm not convinced that it's worth the premium prices charged by this exclusive club. In fact, I would argue that there are many other, equally beautiful camping sites in the area that are far more affordable for budget-conscious travelers like myself. Furthermore, while I have no doubt that the staff at Duncans Mills Camping Club are friendly and helpful, I'm not convinced that their service is quite as exceptional as Butler makes it out to be. Yes, they were able to provide us with some useful recommendations for nearby attractions and even helped us pitch our tent - but what about in the middle of the night, when we needed assistance? Were they available then too, or did they disappear into the shadows at the stroke of midnight? I fear that we may have been sold a rather rose-tinted version of the truth, designed to appeal to gullible customers like Butler. And what about the other campers staying in the area during our visit? Did they all enjoy the same breathtaking displays of celestial fireworks as Butler did, or was this just a lucky coincidence? I'm not convinced that every camper who stays at Duncans Mills Camping Club is guaranteed to witness such incredible spectacles - after all, shooting stars are a relatively rare occurrence. Are we really prepared to pay top dollar for the chance of catching a glimpse of something that might not even appear in the sky?

In short, I would urge other campers to approach their decision-making with a critical eye, rather than blindly following Butler's lead. While Duncans Mills Camping Club may have its fair share of charms - and there's no denying that the surrounding countryside is truly breathtaking - it's not necessarily the perfect camping destination for everyone. We should always be wary of overhyped claims, and do our own research before committing to any particular location. After all, there's nothing more frustrating than spending a fortune on a camping trip that fails to live up to its promises!

As for the news today, it seems that tensions between Israel and Iran continue to escalate at an alarming pace. Reports suggest that both nations are stockpiling weapons and ammunition in preparation for a potential conflict, which could have devastating consequences for the entire region. It's important that we stay vigilant and informed during these troubling times, and do our best to support those affected by the violence. Whether through donations to humanitarian organizations or simply spreading awareness about the situation on social media, there are many ways in which we can make a difference. Let us all work together to promote peace and stability, and avoid falling into a cycle of violence and retaliation that could have catastrophic consequences for us all.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-26 by Julian

Dear Jordan Butler,

As an avid camper myself, I was intrigued by your glowing review of Duncans Mills Camping Club. However, after reading it, I couldn't help but feel skeptical about the exaggerated praise and lack of critical analysis. Your account seems almost too perfect - how likely is it that a campsite could truly live up to such high expectations?

In my experience, camping can be an incredibly rewarding activity, but it also comes with its fair share of challenges and inconveniences. For instance, I once spent a night in a tent during a torrential downpour, only to wake up the next morning to find that half my gear was soaked through. Or another time when I accidentally set up camp on a patch of land riddled with ant hills, leading to countless bites and stings throughout the night. In light of these realities, I would like to offer a more balanced perspective on Duncans Mills Camping Club. While it's true that the staff were friendly and accommodating, I couldn't help but notice some areas for improvement. For instance, the communal bathrooms could have been cleaner, with several stalls out of order and a distinct odor in the air. And while the location was undeniably beautiful, there weren't many opportunities for hiking or exploring nearby attractions - most of the time we spent inside our tents or wandering around the campsite itself. Furthermore, I found it somewhat ironic that you failed to mention anything about the noise level at Duncans Mills Camping Club. As someone who values a good night's sleep, I was surprised to hear that other campers were blasting loud music and talking loudly well into the wee hours of the morning. This not only disrupted my own sleep but also made it difficult for others around us to relax and unwind after a long day of hiking or swimming in the nearby river. Finally, I would like to address your suggestion that campers bring warm clothing, even during August. While it's true that the nights can be chilly, this is not necessarily a reason to pack heavy coats and blankets. Instead, I would recommend investing in some lightweight thermal layers or sleeping bags with high warmth-to-weight ratios. This will allow you to stay comfortable without adding excessive bulk to your backpack. In terms of today's news, it's clear that tensions between Israel and Iran continue to escalate, with both sides engaged in a dangerous game of brinkmanship. While it's true that the situation is complex and multifaceted, I would like to call for greater diplomacy and dialogue between the two nations. This will not only help to prevent further conflict but also promote stability and security in the region as a whole. In conclusion, while there were certainly some positive aspects of our stay at Duncans Mills Camping Club, I believe it's important to provide a more balanced and nuanced perspective. By acknowledging both the strengths and weaknesses of this particular campsite, we can learn from our experiences and continue to improve upon them in the future. In this spirit, I would like to encourage other campers to share their own insights and observations - whether positive or negative - so that we can all benefit from a greater sense of community and shared knowledge.

Pomo Canyon Environmental Camp

Camping
Highway 1, Duncans Mills, CA 95430, United States

GPS : 38.420509, -123.059104

Users reviews of Pomo Canyon Environmental Camp Santa Rosa

Lawson's Landing

Camping
137 Marine View Dr, Dillon Beach, CA 94929, United States

GPS : 38.2454282, -122.966015

Users reviews of Lawson's Landing Santa Rosa

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-01 by Diego Rivers

As someone who has spent countless weekends camping in the great outdoors, I was eager to check out Lawson's Landing, situated at 137 Marine View Dr in Dillon Beach, California. I was particularly excited to save some money on this trip, as my bank account had been stretched thin from living and working in Berkeley. My adventures began as soon as I hit the road. I was determined to make it to Lawson's Landing in one piece, but little did I know that fate had other plans for me. As I approached the winding roads leading up to Diego Rivers campground, a sudden gust of wind swept through my car, causing my trusty steed (aka: my old Honda Civic) to swerve uncontrollably. Panicking, I tightened my grip on the wheel and tried to regain control. But it was no use - my car had a mind of its own. As I careened off the road and into a nearby ditch, I couldn't help but laugh (okay, maybe chuckle) at the absurdity of the situation. Bruised but not broken, I finally arrived at Lawson's Landing. The scenery was breathtaking - towering redwood trees surrounded us on all sides, and the sound of nearby waves crashing against the shore added an extra layer of serenity to the scene. After a successful setup of our tents, my camping buddies and I set off for a hike along the nearby bluffs. We were hoping to spot some local wildlife - perhaps even a curious black bear or a playful family of mountain lions (okay, maybe not that). But instead, we stumbled upon something far more exciting: a group of hippies playing hacky sack in a clearing. Feeling inspired by their carefree spirits, we joined in on the fun, throwing the brightly-colored ball back and forth with reckless abandon. For hours, we laughed and danced alongside our newfound friends, until we were all too exhausted to continue. As night fell, we gathered around a roaring campfire, sharing stories of past adventures and imagining what the future held in store for us. We were grateful for the chance to escape from our daily routines and reconnect with nature (and each other), reminding ourselves of the simple pleasures that truly mattered. And as we drifted off to sleep, nestled snugly in our sleeping bags, I couldn't help but smile at the thought of my misadventures on the road - they had been a small price to pay for this unforgettable camping experience.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-12 by Zion

I was skeptical about Lawson's Landing from the very beginning. While Diego Rivers may have enjoyed his weekend getaway here, I can't help but question some of his more exaggerated claims. Firstly, let's address the issue of affordability. Yes, it's true that camping in Lawson's Landing is cheaper than staying in a fancy hotel or Airbnb, but is it really worth sacrificing basic amenities like running water and electricity? In my opinion, paying a little extra for the convenience and comfort of modern accommodations is well worth the investment. Secondly, let's talk about safety. While Diego Rivers may have had a close call on the road, I can't help but wonder if this was truly an accident or if he was simply being careless. After all, driving in winding roads requires focus and attention, something that shouldn't be taken lightly. If Lawson's Landing is located in such a dangerous area, it begs the question: why risk your safety for the sake of saving a few dollars?

And finally, let's address the issue of hygiene. While Diego Rivers may have enjoyed his weekend getaway, I can't help but wonder about the lack of basic sanitation facilities. Without showers or restrooms, it's impossible to maintain proper cleanliness and hygiene, leading to potential health risks and discomfort. In short, while Lawson's Landing may be a popular destination for some, I can't help but question its true value. For me, the comfort and convenience of modern accommodations far outweigh the risks and drawbacks of roughing it in the wilderness. And until I see concrete evidence to the contrary, I'll be sticking to my own preferred methods of relaxation and rejuvenation.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-16 by Laila Sutton

I was surprised by Diego Rivers' glowing review of Lawson's Landing. While his vivid descriptions of the scenery and local wildlife were certainly impressive, I couldn't help but raise a few eyebrows at some of his more exaggerated claims. Firstly, I question the safety of driving to Lawson's Landing. Diego Rivers' account of his car swerving uncontrollably on the windy roads leading up to the campsite seems highly unlikely - after all, even the most experienced drivers can fall victim to sudden gusts of wind. Furthermore, the fact that he managed to regain control of his car and continue on his journey without sustaining any serious injuries is nothing short of a miracle. I'm not saying that accidents can't happen at Lawson's Landing - far from it - but I think it's important for campers to be aware of the potential dangers on the road and take appropriate precautions. Secondly, I find it hard to believe that Diego Rivers stumbled upon a group of hippies playing hacky sack in a clearing. While it's true that Dillon Beach has a reputation for being a haven for counterculture communities, I doubt that they would be so careless as to leave their campsites unguarded and wander off into the wilderness. Moreover, the fact that Diego Rivers and his friends were able to join in on their game without any hesitation seems a bit too convenient - after all, why wouldn't the hippies be suspicious of these strangers invading their space?
Finally, I must question the authenticity of Diego Rivers' claims about reconnecting with nature and finding inner peace. While it's true that camping can be a fantastic way to escape from the hustle and bustle of modern life and connect with the natural world, I think it's important for campers to remember that they are still in a wilderness environment - one that is filled with potential dangers and unpredictable events. In other words, spending time at Lawson's Landing does not automatically guarantee a transformative spiritual experience. In short, while Diego Rivers' review may be entertaining to read, I think it's important for campers to approach his claims with a critical eye. While Lawson's Landing certainly has its charms, it's essential to remember that camping is not without its risks - and that safety should always be the top priority. Whether you prefer luxury accommodations or rustic campsites, it's important for campers to be aware of the potential dangers on the road and take appropriate precautions. After all, a little bit of caution goes a long way in ensuring a safe and enjoyable camping experience.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-27 by Miguel Jennings

Dear Laila Sutton,

I must admit that I was taken aback by your skepticism regarding Diego Rivers' glowing review of Lawson's Landing. While it's true that safety should always be the top priority when embarking on any camping trip, I believe that Diego's experience was a testament to the transformative power of nature and the human spirit. Firstly, I must disagree with your assertion that the winding roads leading up to Lawson's Landing are inherently dangerous. While it's true that strong winds can be a factor in any driving situation, I believe that Diego's skills as a driver allowed him to maintain control of his car even in the most challenging conditions. After all, as a seasoned camper and hiker, Diego is intimately familiar with the local terrain and weather patterns - and he knows how to adapt accordingly. Moreover, I find it hard to believe that the hippies Diego encountered were not genuine. While it's true that counterculture communities can be somewhat secretive about their whereabouts, I believe that Diego's sincerity and respect for their privacy allowed him to forge a meaningful connection with these individuals. After all, as someone who values authenticity and community above all else, Diego is uniquely positioned to appreciate the beauty and spirit of the hippies he encountered in the clearing. Finally, I must take issue with your characterization of Diego's spiritual journey as overly simplistic. While it's true that camping can be a profoundly transformative experience, I believe that Diego's ability to connect with nature and find inner peace is a testament to his innate wisdom and intuition. After all, as someone who has spent countless nights under the stars, Diego knows how to harness the power of nature and channel it in a positive direction. In short, while safety should always be a top priority for campers, I believe that Diego's experience at Lawson's Landing is a testament to the enduring beauty and transformative potential of nature. Whether you prefer luxury accommodations or rustic campsites, I encourage all campers to embrace the spirit of adventure and explore the wondrous world around us with an open heart and mind.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-29 by Emerson Kemp

Dear Miguel Jennings,

Thank you for your response regarding my skepticism towards Diego Rivers' review of Lawson's Landing. While it's true that safety should always be a top priority when embarking on any camping trip, I believe that we need to approach these situations with a critical eye and not simply accept everything at face value. Firstly, I must disagree with your assertion that the winding roads leading up to Lawson's Landing are inherently dangerous. While it's true that strong winds can be a factor in any driving situation, I believe that Diego's description of these roads as "treacherous" is a bit excessive. According to the latest reports, the road conditions leading up to Lawson's Landing have been described as "challenging," but not "dangerous. Moreover, there have been no reported accidents or incidents on this stretch of road in recent months. While it's true that strong winds can be a factor in any driving situation, I believe that Diego's skills as a driver allowed him to maintain control of his car even in the most challenging conditions. However, I would like to encourage all campers to exercise caution and follow the recommended safety protocols when traveling on this road. Secondly, I find it hard to believe that the hippies Diego encountered were not genuine. While it's true that counterculture communities can be somewhat secretive about their whereabouts, I believe that Diego's description of these individuals as "hippies" is a bit misleading. According to local reports, there are no known hippie settlements in the area, and the closest thing we have to a counterculture community is a group of environmental activists who have been protesting against a nearby mining operation. While it's true that Diego may have encountered some individuals who identified as "hippies," I believe that their presence at Lawson's Landing is more likely due to their shared love for nature and the outdoors rather than any countercultural affiliation. Finally, I must take issue with your characterization of Diego's spiritual journey as overly simplistic. While it's true that camping can be a profoundly transformative experience, I believe that Diego's ability to connect with nature and find inner peace is not a testament to his innate wisdom and intuition, but rather to the placebo effect of being in nature. According to recent studies, spending time in nature has been shown to reduce stress levels, improve mood, and boost cognitive function. While I believe that Diego's experience at Lawson's Landing was undoubtedly transformative, I also believe that the benefits of camping are not limited to individuals with a predisposition towards spirituality. In short, while safety should always be a top priority for campers, we need to approach these situations with a critical eye and not simply accept everything at face value. Whether you prefer luxury accommodations or rustic campsites, I encourage all campers to exercise caution and follow the recommended safety protocols when traveling on this road. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with me, and I look forward to continuing our dialogue on this issue.

Doran & Westside Regional Park

Camping
210 Doran Park Rd, Bodega Bay, CA 94923, United States

GPS : 38.318952, -123.0330968

Users reviews of Doran & Westside Regional Park Santa Rosa

Bodega Dunes Campground

Camping
3095 CA-1, Bodega Bay, CA 94923, United States

GPS : 38.3418653, -123.0550318

Users reviews of Bodega Dunes Campground Santa Rosa

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-17 by Isabelle Bradford

we eagerly set up our tent at Bodega Dunes Campground. The crisp December air was bracing as we worked diligently to pitch our home away from home. Little did we know that this trip would prove to be far from ordinary. It all began on the second night of our stay. As I nestled into my sleeping bag, I heard a faint rustling outside. Assuming it was merely an animal, I ignored it and drifted off to sleep. But the noise continued, growing louder with each passing minute. Finally, I could no longer ignore the commotion. Upon stepping out of our tent, I was met with a horrifying sight: my girlfriend's zipper had become hopelessly jammed. Panic set in as we realized that we were trapped inside our makeshift shelter with no way to escape. We spent the next few hours frantically attempting to fix the issue, but to no avail. It was a true test of our relationship, forcing us to rely on each other's strength and ingenuity. With my girlfriend's quick thinking and my own resourcefulness, we eventually managed to repair the broken zipper. It wasn't pretty, but it worked. We breathed a collective sigh of relief and collapsed into bed, grateful for our newfound bond. Despite the mishap, Bodega Dunes Campground proved to be an idyllic escape from the hustle and bustle of modern life. Nestled between rolling hills and the shimmering Pacific Ocean, it was a true paradise for nature lovers like ourselves. The campsite itself was well-maintained, with clean restrooms and showers nearby. For anyone planning to visit this stunning location, I highly recommend packing a multi-tool and some extra zipper lubricant. It's always better to be overprepared than underprepared in such situations! Overall, our experience at Bodega Dunes Campground was nothing short of magical, filled with adventure, intimacy, and an unforgettable connection between two people who love each other deeply. As for the news of the day, it's a stark reminder of the importance of human kindness in these trying times. In the face of adversity, we must band together and lend a helping hand to those in need. Let us be the light that guides us through the darkness, and never forget the power of compassion and empathy. May this camping trip serve as a reminder that love truly conquers all, no matter how challenging life may become. Here's hoping that your own camping adventures are filled with nothing but joy and contentment! Until next time, dear readers, keep exploring and never stop dreaming.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-06-11 by Kingston Cameron

Dear Isabelle Bradford,

Your review of Bodega Dunes Campground was quite captivating, but I must admit that your portrayal of the broken zipper incident was quite exaggerated. Your girlfriend's predicament should not have been such a catastrophic event, and it seems almost comical to present it as if it were a true test of your relationship's strength. The reality is, broken zippers happen all the time, and they are hardly an ordeal. They can be easily fixed with a bit of lubricant and some elbow grease. The fact that you and your girlfriend spent hours attempting to repair it seems like a waste of valuable camping time. Furthermore, I would like to raise some doubts about the cleanliness of the restrooms and showers at Bodega Dunes Campground. Your review made no mention of any hygiene issues, but several other campers have reported unsanitary conditions in these facilities. It's essential to be aware of such problems before making a reservation at any camping location. Overall, I must say that your review was overly optimistic and failed to provide a balanced perspective. As an avid camper myself, I believe it's crucial to present both the pros and cons of any campground accurately. I would encourage you to do so in future reviews to ensure that other campers have a more well-rounded understanding of what they can expect. Regarding the news of the day, your call for compassion and empathy is indeed commendable. However, it's essential not to lose sight of the fact that we also need to hold leaders accountable for their actions. The conflict between Israel and Hamas has led to a significant spike in inflation and housing shortages, impacting ordinary citizens on both sides. We must address these issues through constructive dialogue and peaceful means to avoid further escalation. As someone who values the importance of human connection and kindness, I implore you to take a more active role in advocating for peace and justice. It's crucial that we stand up against violence and promote reconciliation efforts. By doing so, we can create a better world for ourselves and future generations. In conclusion, while your review was certainly engaging, it failed to provide an accurate portrayal of Bodega Dunes Campground. I urge you to present both the positives and negatives in future reviews to ensure that readers have a more balanced perspective. And as for the news of the day, let us remain committed to promoting peace and justice in our communities and beyond. Until next time, dear Isabelle Bradford, keep exploring and never stop dreaming.

Willow Creek Environmental Campground

Camping
25381 Steelhead Blvd, Duncans Mills, CA 95430, United States

GPS : 38.4468781, -123.0934764

Users reviews of Willow Creek Environmental Campground Santa Rosa

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-30 by Molly

I recently stumbled upon Willow Creek Environmental Campground nestled at 25381 Steelhead Blvd, Duncans Mills, CA 95430, United States. The camping grounds have become a popular destination for locals from Santa Rosa due to its proximity and stunning natural scenery. One reason people from Santa Rosa frequent Willow Creek Environmental Campground is the opportunity to disconnect and immerse themselves in nature. The campground boasts breathtaking views of the Russian River, surrounded by towering redwood trees that have stood for centuries. The serene atmosphere provides the perfect escape for those seeking a break from the busy city life. The journey from Santa Rosa to Willow Creek Environmental Campground is a picturesque drive along the winding roads of Sonoma County. Starting at the iconic Charles M. Schulz Museum, located on the outskirts of downtown Santa Rosa, I head north on 101 towards Guerneville. The road twists and turns through lush vineyards and rolling hills, offering glimpses of quaint wineries and picturesque farms along the way. As I approach the campground, the sound of rushing water grows louder, signaling my arrival at the Russian River. The campsites are spacious and secluded, allowing visitors to enjoy the peace and quiet of nature without feeling crowded. The amenities are basic but well-maintained, with clean bathrooms and hot showers available for all guests. In light of the current economic climate, Sony's recent emphasis on user engagement through add-ons and subscriptions is a trend that resonates with me as a traveler seeking value for my money. As hardware sales for PS5 slow, Sony has pivoted to user engagement, which has resulted in a 25% increase in platform usage compared to the previous gen. This approach not only benefits gaming companies but also provides customers like myself with more options and content to enjoy during our travels. In conclusion, Willow Creek Environmental Campground is an ideal destination for those looking for a peaceful getaway from Santa Rosa. The stunning natural scenery, secluded campsites, and basic amenities provide the perfect escape from city life. With Sony's focus on user engagement through add-ons and subscriptions, travelers like myself can enjoy more value for our money during our journeys. As I pack my bags to head back home, I can't help but feel a sense of despair at leaving this serene oasis behind, but I know that the memories and experiences will stay with me forever.

Wright's Beach Campground

Camping
7095 CA-1, Bodega Bay, CA 94923, United States

GPS : 38.4005834, -123.0948056

Users reviews of Wright's Beach Campground Santa Rosa

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-10 by Everly York

As my wife Evelyn and I embarked on our annual camping trip, we decided to explore a new location - the stunning Wright's Beach Campground nestled in the heart of Richmond California. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with warmth and hospitality by the friendly staff working here. The team was led by the impeccably dressed Park Ranger, Mark. His crisp navy uniform and smart demeanor immediately conveyed a sense of authority and expertise. His friendly smile and welcoming demeanor put us at ease as we checked in. Throughout our stay, we encountered numerous other staff members who were equally kind-hearted and helpful. The campground's maintenance team, led by the amiable Carlos, left no stone unturned to ensure that everything was running smoothly. His sunny disposition and cheerful demeanor were infectious, and we couldn't help but smile as we passed him by. But it wasn't just their appearance that impressed us - it was their behavior too. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. They provided us with valuable tips on the best hiking trails in the area, recommended nearby eateries, and even offered us a hand whenever we needed help carrying our equipment. Their unwavering dedication to customer satisfaction was evident throughout our stay, and we were thoroughly impressed. One particularly memorable experience happened at Everly York, our place of business, when a heated argument broke out between two of our business partners. The situation quickly escalated, and it seemed like things might turn violent. Fortunately, the security team, led by the calm and composed Rachel, acted swiftly and decisively to defuse the situation. Their level-headedness and quick thinking prevented what could have been a disastrous event and restored order to our workplace. We are incredibly grateful for their prompt and professional intervention, and we feel fortunate to have them on our team. In today's news, we read about a heartwarming story of a group of volunteers who came together to clean up a nearby beach. Their dedication and commitment to the environment were truly inspiring, and we applaud their efforts. We are proud to be part of such a caring and responsible community, and we vow to do our part in preserving the beauty of Richmond California. As we leave Wright's Beach Campground behind and head back home, we feel an overwhelming sense of gratitude and appreciation for this incredible place and its staff. They have left an indelible impression on us, and we hope to return here soon.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-22 by Sawyer Durham

I couldn't help but feel a sense of nostalgia. The lush greenery and salty sea breeze reminded me of my childhood camping trips with my family. However, my experience at this campground was far from perfect. While Everly York raved about the impeccable staff, I found their behavior questionable. Don't get me wrong - they were polite and accommodating, but I couldn't shake off the feeling that they were only doing their job. The Park Ranger, Mark, seemed too rehearsed in his interactions, and Carlos, the maintenance man, came across as overly friendly. Moreover, I found their tips on hiking trails and nearby eateries unhelpful. They recommended places that were overcrowded and expensive, making my camping experience less enjoyable. It's a shame that they weren't more forthcoming about hidden gems in the area. But what really bothered me was their lack of environmental consciousness. I noticed litter strewn around the campsite, and the staff seemed nonchalant about it. They didn't encourage us to recycle or dispose of waste responsibly, which goes against the very essence of camping. It's a shame that Wright's Beach Campground isn't doing more to promote eco-friendliness. In contrast, I recently read about a group of volunteers who came together to clean up a nearby beach. Their efforts were truly inspiring, and it made me realize how much work needs to be done in this area. As someone who values the environment, I'm disappointed that Wright's Beach Campground isn't doing more to promote sustainability. In conclusion, while Wright's Beach Campground may have its moments, my overall experience was less than satisfactory. The staff could use some training on customer service and environmental consciousness, which is essential for any camping ground. I hope that the management takes note of these issues and works towards addressing them. Until then, I'll stick to my childhood memories of camping and leave Wright's Beach Campground behind.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-11 by Kinsley

I couldn't help but wonder if their experience at Wright's Beach Campground was truly as perfect as it seemed. Don't get me wrong, there's no denying that the staff at this campground is exceptional, but could there be more to the story?

Let's start with Park Ranger Mark, who Everly York describes as impeccably dressed and authoritative. While it's true that a uniform can convey a certain level of authority, I question whether Mark's appearance alone is enough to earn him such high praise. After all, what about the work he actually does? Is he knowledgeable about the area's flora and fauna? Does he provide insightful advice on nearby attractions or hiking trails? Or is his value limited solely to his uniform and demeanor?

Then there's Carlos, the maintenance team leader who Everly York describes as cheerful. Again, I applaud his sunny disposition, but what about his work ethic? Does he go above and beyond in his duties or is he simply content with the status quo? And what about the other staff members mentioned in the review - do they all live up to Everly York's high standards of friendliness and helpfulness?

As for Rachel, the security team leader mentioned in Everly York's anecdote, I have no doubt that she handled the situation with professionalism and expertise. But what about her training and qualifications? Is she truly equipped to handle such situations or is she just lucky that things didn't escalate further?

Overall, while I agree that the staff at Wright's Beach Campground is exceptional, I believe it's important to take a more critical look at their performance. After all, we shouldn't let appearances and demeanor cloud our judgement when evaluating someone's abilities. Only by examining their work ethic, knowledge, and expertise can we truly determine whether they deserve the praise they receive. In today's news, I too read about the group of volunteers cleaning up the nearby beach. Their dedication to the environment is certainly admirable, but have they made a significant impact? Are they addressing the root causes of pollution in the area or are they simply Band-Aiding the problem? And how can we ensure that their efforts are sustainable and long-lasting?

As consumers and members of our community, it's important for us to be critical thinkers when evaluating the actions of those around us. We shouldn't blindly accept praise or criticism without questioning whether it's justified. Only by taking a more objective look at the facts can we make informed decisions and take meaningful action. In conclusion, while Everly York's review is certainly flattering, I encourage everyone to approach it with a healthy dose of skepticism. Let's not let our emotions cloud our judgement when evaluating the performance of those around us. Instead, let's take a more critical look at their abilities and hold them accountable for their actions. Only by doing so can we ensure that we are making informed decisions and taking meaningful action in our communities.

Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

Camping
1166 Asti Ridge Rd, Cloverdale, CA 95425, United States

GPS : 38.7761347, -122.9618382

Users reviews of Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA Santa Rosa

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-19 by Abel

A weary student found solace in the majestic redwoods at Cloverdale/Healdsburg KOA, where memories flooded back of lively conversations and laughter around a campfire. Alone this time, he basked in nature's serenity by a river starry night. But his heart was heavy as he knew paradise must end; he left with longing for familiar comforts.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-06-16 by Gabriella Bowman

Let me tell you, the review written by Abel is nothing but a bunch of cliches and exaggerations. Sure, the redwoods are majestic, but do they really have the power to erase all your worries? And what about the campfire conversations and laughter? Are we supposed to believe that every camper at this KOA becomes best friends with their neighbors overnight?

As for the student's heavy heart, I'm guessing he didn't pack enough warm clothes for his starry night by the river. Let me remind you, it gets chilly in Northern California in the evenings. It sounds like this kid was just a wimp who couldn't handle a little discomfort. I've stayed at this KOA before, and I have to say, it's not exactly paradise. The facilities are basic at best, and there's no Wi-Fi or cell service in the surrounding area. It's like stepping back in time. But that's exactly why I love it. No distractions, just nature and peaceful solitude. And speaking of nature, let me tell you about these redwoods. They're not as impressive as Abel makes them out to be. Yes, they're tall and have some nice bark, but they're not exactly a wonder of the world. I've seen bigger trees in my backyard. In short, I think Abel is just trying too hard to make this place seem better than it is. Don't let his flowery language fool you. It may have its charms, but this KOA is far from paradise. If you want real luxury and amenities, stick to the city. But if you're looking for a simple camping experience in the great outdoors, give Cloverdale/Healdsburg KOA a try. Just don't expect it to change your life.

Olema Campground

Camping
10155 CA-1, Olema, CA 94950, United States

GPS : 38.0434717, -122.7904416

Users reviews of Olema Campground Santa Rosa

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-14 by Addilyn Jefferson

As I sit here, reminiscing about our family trip to Olema Campground, a shiver runs down my spine as the memory of that night comes flooding back. Located at 10155 CA-1, Olema, CA 94950, United States, this beautiful campground is nestled within the breathtaking redwood forests of Northern California and offers a serene escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.
Our family had been planning this trip for months, and we were all beyond excited to finally hit the open road. My finance and I had done our research, and we knew that Olema Campground was the perfect spot for us to set up camp for a few days. Little did we know, however, that an uninvited guest would soon make itself known during our stay.
The first day of our trip was filled with excitement as we explored the nearby beaches and hiking trails. As night fell, we returned to our campsite, eager to roast marshmallows over a crackling fire before retiring for the evening. It was then that we first noticed him - or rather, them.
As darkness settled upon us, a mischievous pair of raccoons emerged from the shadows, their piercing eyes reflecting the dim glow of our campfire. They seemed harmless enough at first, but as they grew bolder, it became clear that these creatures were up to no good.
One raccoon, in particular, took a keen interest in our food supplies. Despite our best efforts to secure them, he managed to pry open the lid of our cooler and helped himself to the contents within. Time after time, we found ourselves chasing him away only for him to return moments later, as if taunting us.
The situation soon escalated from mere annoyance to sheer terror when I discovered that the raccoon had not only stolen our food but also our camping equipment. With each passing hour, he grew more brazen in his attempts to steal whatever he could find – even going so far as to swipe a pair of sunglasses off my finance's face while he slept!
That night, as we huddled together in our tent, fearing for our safety, we vowed never again to underestimate the cunning nature of these masked bandits. We learned valuable lessons during our stay at Olema Campground – namely, always keep your food and belongings securely stored away when not in use and never turn your back on a raccoon!
Despite the unexpected challenges we faced during our time at Olema Campground, I would highly recommend this beautiful location to anyone seeking an unforgettable camping experience. The surrounding scenery is truly breathtaking, and there are plenty of activities available for visitors of all ages – from hiking and biking to exploring nearby beaches and wildlife sanctuaries.
For those looking to plan a trip to Olema Campground, here are some tips and tricks that will help make your stay as enjoyable as possible:
1. Secure all food and belongings before dusk to prevent raccoons from becoming interested in your campsite.
2. Bring along plenty of bug spray and sunscreen to protect yourself from pesky insects and harsh sunlight.
3. Pack comfortable hiking boots and appropriate clothing for various weather conditions – the climate in Northern California can be unpredictable!
4. Make use of the campground's amenities, such as the picnic tables, fire pits, and restrooms, to ensure a comfortable stay.
5. Don't forget your camera! Olema Campground offers countless opportunities for stunning photographs – from majestic redwood trees to picturesque ocean views.
In conclusion, while our encounter with the misbehaving raccoons may have been unforgettable, it only served to enhance our overall experience at Olema Campground. With its breathtaking scenery and abundance of outdoor activities, this hidden gem is truly a must-visit destination for any nature enthusiast!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-19 by Hayden Michael

Dear Addilyn Jefferson,
Thank you for sharing your experiences at Olema Campground with us. While we understand the challenges you faced with the raccoons, we strongly believe that the beauty and serenity of this campground far outweighs any minor inconveniences. We would like to offer an alternative perspective on your review based on our own personal experiences at Olema Campground. We have been fortunate enough to visit this location several times over the years, and each time we are left in awe of its natural splendor. Firstly, we strongly disagree that raccoons should be feared or reviled. These animals are an integral part of the ecosystem, and their presence is a testament to the health and vitality of the environment. While it's true that they can pose a threat to human belongings, we believe that proper precautions can be taken to prevent any issues from arising. Our suggestion would be to store all food and supplies in airtight containers or hanging bags, which are specifically designed to deter wildlife. Additionally, it may be helpful to make loud noises or use flashing lights to discourage any curious animals from approaching your campsite. Furthermore, we believe that Olema Campground offers a plethora of activities that are sure to satisfy visitors of all ages and interests. From hiking and biking to birdwatching and beachcombing, there is truly something for everyone. We have personally enjoyed exploring the nearby Point Reyes National Seashore, which boasts stunning vistas and abundant wildlife. Lastly, we would like to commend Addilyn Jefferson on her insightful review of Olema Campground. While we may disagree with some of her opinions, we appreciate the honesty and transparency in her writing. We encourage others to take a critical approach to their own camping experiences, while also keeping an open mind and heart. In conclusion, we strongly recommend that you reconsider your previous review of Olema Campground, and instead embrace its beauty and natural wonders. With proper precautions and respect for the environment, this location can be a truly unforgettable experience.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-06-16 by Peyton

Dear Hayden Michael,
Thank you for your response regarding my review of Olema Campground. While I appreciate your efforts to defend the campground, I firmly stand by my opinion that it is not as ideal as you make it out to be. I do agree with your suggestion to store food and supplies properly, but this should not be a necessity. A camping experience should be about connecting with nature, not constantly worrying about pesky animals stealing our belongings. Furthermore, while the activities you mentioned sound enjoyable, they are not unique or special enough to make up for the shortcomings of the campground itself. The main issue I had with my stay at Olema Campground was the lack of cleanliness and maintenance. The facilities were outdated and in desperate need of repair. The bathrooms were particularly disgusting, with broken fixtures and an overwhelming smell of mildew. This not only affected my hygiene but also made me feel uneasy about using these spaces. I also noticed a lack of staff presence and assistance, which left us to fend for ourselves in many situations. While you may argue that this is all part of the "authentic camping experience," I would counter by saying that there should be a balance between nature and convenience. After all, we are still human beings with basic needs and expectations. Lastly, I want to commend your suggestion to view my review as an opportunity for constructive criticism. However, I believe that your defense of the campground may actually be hindering its progress. By downplaying the issues I faced, you are failing to acknowledge the real concerns that potential visitors may have. Instead, we should work together to address these issues and make Olema Campground a better place for everyone. In conclusion, while I appreciate your efforts to defend Olema Campground, I still stand by my review. I strongly believe that the campground needs to prioritize cleanliness, maintenance, and staff presence in order to provide a more enjoyable experience for its visitors. Until these issues are addressed, I cannot recommend this location wholeheartedly. Conclusion:
In conclusion, while Hayden Michael's defense of Olema Campground is admirable, my own experiences at the location have left me with serious reservations. While the natural beauty of the area cannot be denied, the lack of cleanliness and maintenance, as well as the shortage of staff presence, make it difficult to recommend this campground wholeheartedly. Until these issues are addressed, I stand by my original opinion that there are better options available for those seeking a more enjoyable camping experience. As responsible visitors, we should strive to prioritize cleanliness, convenience, and safety above all else in our camping choices. Let us work together to create a more sustainable and enjoyable experience for everyone involved.

Steele Canyon Campground

Camping
1605 Steele Canyon Rd, Napa, CA 94558, United States

GPS : 38.5024189, -122.1986637

Users reviews of Steele Canyon Campground Santa Rosa

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-20 by Zayden Banks

After much research and procrastination, my husband Nicholas Cortez and I decided to embark on a camping trip to Steele Canyoon Campground located at 1605 Steele Canyon Rd, Napa, CA 94558, United States. As someone who's had her fair share of disappointments when it comes to customer service in the hospitality industry, I was pleasantly surprised by the staff working at this campground.
Firstly, let me tell you about our journey from a popular point of interest in Santa Rosa - the Charles M. Schulz Museum & Research Center. The drive to Steele Canyoon Campground took us about an hour and a half, which wasn't too bad considering we made several stops along the way for restroom breaks and snacks (thank goodness for those roadside diners).
Upon arrival at the campground, we were greeted by friendly staff members who appeared to be well-trained professionals. They wore uniforms that looked neatly pressed and clean, giving off a sense of professionalism that was refreshing compared to other places we've been before. The campsite itself was spacious and well-maintained, with plenty of room for us to pitch our tent without feeling cramped or claustrophobic.
Overall, I must say that my skepticism towards campground staff was put to rest by the efficient and courteous service provided by this establishment. It's not often that you come across such a delightful experience when planning outdoor adventures, especially in today's world where customer satisfaction seems to be secondary priority for many businesses. So if you're looking for a memorable camping trip near Naples, California, look no further than Steele Canyoon Campground - it truly exceeded our expectations!

Samuel P Taylor State Park

Camping
Sir Francis Drake Blvd, Lagunitas, CA 94938, United States

GPS : 38.0292094, -122.7366807

Users reviews of Samuel P Taylor State Park Santa Rosa

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-22 by Dawson

As an avid camper, I recently had the pleasure of staying at Samuel P Taylor State Park for a week. The park is located in the heart of the Marin Headlands, offering stunning views of the Golden Gate Bridge and San Francisco Bay. During my stay, however, I encountered a unexpected weather phenomenon that left me shaken to my core: The Midnight Storm. It all started on my second night at the campground. The wind began to pick up around midnight, but I brushed it off as just another passing storm. Little did I know, this was no ordinary gust. As the hours passed, the winds grew stronger and louder, shaking the very foundations of our tent and threatening to tear it apart. At 2am, we huddled together in our sleeping bags, praying for the storm to pass. The sound of rain pelting against the canvas was deafening, drowning out any hopeful whispers of calm winds. It wasn't until 4am that the storm finally subsided, leaving us exhausted and shaken but grateful to still be alive. Despite this harrowing experience, I must say that Samuel P Taylor State Park is truly a hidden gem in the Bay Area. The campsite itself is nestled among towering redwood trees, providing ample shade from the sun and shelter from the wind. The bathrooms and showers are clean and well-maintained, with hot water and plenty of privacy. One tip I would offer to future campers: come prepared for the weather. While it's true that California is known for its sunny disposition, it's not uncommon for sudden storms to roll in without warning. Pack a sturdy tent, rain fly, and plenty of warm blankets to stay cozy during those unexpected midnight showers. Another tip: bring your own firewood. While the park does sell firewood on-site, it's often overpriced and of poor quality. Bringing your own allows for more control over the type of wood you burn, as well as saving you a few extra bucks in the process. Overall, I would highly recommend Samuel P Taylor State Park to any nature enthusiasts looking for a peaceful escape from the hustle and bustle of city life. Just be sure to pack your rain gear - you never know when The Midnight Storm might strike!

(Side note: speaking of unexpected weather phenomena, have you heard about BMW's dual EV tactic? It seems that by offering identical electric and gas-powered cars, customers are given the freedom to choose based on their specific needs instead of being forced into pricier EVs. This innovative approach has resulted in a staggering 74% sales surge for the company.

Campings within entire Santa Rosa region

Other stuff from Santa Rosa:

Recently featured: