Leverkusen - outdoor camping

Campsites in Leverkusen chosen by Chase Davidson - famous survivalist and outdoor youtuber.

What is better than living with nature on campground with your friends ? If you are in Leverkusen make sure that you are prepared. If you choose to stay on Gut Halfeshof or Camping Krawinkel which is 51.43 km away but sleeping bag must be always with you.

Quite and well equipped campsites in Leverkusen

If you looking for a campground with bathroom you can check Gut Halfeshof located at Diepensiepen 20, Für das Navigationsgerät lieber: Talstrasse 189, 40822 Mettmann, Germany with is only 51.43 kilometers away from Camping Krawinkel located at Bogenstraße 26, 53819 Neunkirchen-Seelscheid, Germany. Please contact with Malachi Campbell if you have any trouble with your stay.

Leverkusen - outdoor camping

Best campings in Leverkusen 

You may have to make some changes to your day so you'll want to get to know where you are going. Here's how things can get interesting:Campgrounds on Campus Gut Halfeshof is a popular and popular place to live and to go camping.

It's a beautiful area that has its own unique charm.

This area is a good place for hiking or biking as there are a lot of trails along the lake and even a small forest. There is a great campground near Leverkusen which is called Camping Krawinkel.

Campers can rent a tent (with or against the rules). The only camping site on campus is the Krawinkel Campground, which is located at the corner of Leipzig and Neutranskopf.

It is about 7km from campus. This is an easy site to camp in the summer, as there's also a small forest on the right hand side, which means you can camp there if you want.

The other option to get a spot is at Campsite No.2, which is the second campground for free (but you need to pay).

Camping on Campus As for the most popular sites, both campgrounds at the Krawinkel Campground are excellent options for hiking, biking or simply for a walk, which is what I did.

In Leverkusen and elsewhere, it can be hard to find a location that is perfect as you may not know where you are and the scenery is not exactly the perfect setting for camping - but Campshouse No.2 and Campsite No.3 are good places to find something a little less crowded than in campus! 
You'll want to check the rules of your campground, but you should be able to find rules regarding pets, firewood, and trash. These may be posted on a bulletin board near the campground office.

You'll want to check the rules of your campground, but you should be able.

Recommended places in Leverkusen

Campingplatz Waldcamping Glüder

Camping
Balkhauser Weg 240, 42659 Solingen, Germany

GPS : 51.133994, 7.11652

Users reviews of Campingplatz Waldcamping Glüder Leverkusen

Campingplatz Rheinblick

Camping
Urdenbacher Weg, 40789 Monheim am Rhein, Germany

GPS : 51.1206204, 6.8734154

Users reviews of Campingplatz Rheinblick Leverkusen

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-07 by Spencer

Camping at Campingplatz Rheinblick near Monheim am Rhein in Germany is a nature lover's paradise. With its spacious pitches for tents, cozy cottages, and motorhome spots, it offers top-notch facilities that cater to every camper's need. The campground boasts serene river views that awaken your senses as you listen to the gentle flow of River Rhine right outside your tent. Hiking trails, canoeing, and bicycle rides through picturesque landscapes are among the activities available here. Its convenient location near Dusseldorf International Airport makes it easily accessible for travelers. Notable attractions like Neanderthal Museum and Cologne Cathedral are also within easy reach for day trips. I recently enjoyed an unforgettable camping experience here with my friends, where we explored nearby attractions, grilled delicious meals over open fires under starry nights, and shared stories around campfires. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, ensuring that everyone had a comfortable stay. Campingplatz Rheinblick is undoubtedly one of my preferred camping spots owing to its stunning river views and lush green surroundings that promote relaxation and reconnection with nature. Therefore, I wholeheartedly recommend this campground for an exceptional camping experience!

Campingplatz der Stadt Köln

Camping
Weidenweg 35, 51105 Köln, Germany

GPS : 50.9027284, 6.9906629

Users reviews of Campingplatz der Stadt Köln Leverkusen

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-06 by Valeria Bonner

I recently stayed at Campingplatz der Stadt Köln located at Weidenweg 35, 51105 Köln, Germany. The purpose of my visit was to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life and find some peace in nature. A friend recommended this campground, claiming it would provide me with the perfect retreat.
Upon arrival, I was struck by the breathtaking surroundings. Nestled between lush green forests and stunning landscapes, the camping site offered a serene atmosphere. Wildlife such as birds and deer called this area home, adding to the natural beauty of the location.
The campground itself is well-organized and clean with spacious pitches for tents and caravans, as well as comfortable cabins for those who prefer more luxurious accommodations. Facilities include showers, toilets, and laundry rooms, making it convenient for visitors to maintain hygiene during their stay.
One of the most impressive aspects of Campingplatz der Stadt Köln is its proximity to popular landmarks in Cologne. The famous Cologne Cathedral is just a short drive away, as are the picturesque Rhine River and the historical Old Town district. Visitors will find endless opportunities for exploration and adventure in these areas.
The surrounding area of Weidenweg 35, 51105 Köln, Germany has a mix of modern and traditional buildings with beautiful Gothic structures in many churches and museums throughout the region. However, there are also contemporary buildings that showcase innovative designs by local architects.
Overall, my experience at Campingplatz der Stadt Kögn was exceptional. The natural surroundings, coupled with comfortable facilities and convenient location, made it an ideal getaway for me. I highly recommend this campground to anyone seeking a peaceful retreat in the beautiful countryside of Cologne.

Café - Camping - Wiesenhaus

Camping
Weidenweg 100, 51105 Köln, Germany

GPS : 50.8991828, 6.9975024

Users reviews of Café - Camping - Wiesenhaus Leverkusen

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-28 by George

As I reflect back on our unforgettable stay at Cafe-Camping-Wiesenhaus in March, my heart swells with nostalgic memories of shared moments under the starry skies of Austria's beautiful countryside. My secret lover and I had been yearning for an escape from our mundane lives in the city, searching desperately for some much-needed respite, only to find it at this idyllic campsite nestled within a picturesque valley. Our journey began as we set off early one morning, armed with nothing but excitement and anticipation. We knew little about what lay ahead of us except that Cafe-Camping-Wiesenhaus promised serene starry nights, shooting stars, and an overall unforgettable experience. And boy, did it deliver!
Upon arrival at the campsite, we were greeted by warm smiles from the friendly staff who guided us to our cozy wooden chalet nestled amidst lush greenery. The campsite itself felt like a hidden gem in every sense - secluded yet easily accessible from major towns nearby. It was as if time stood still here; all you could hear were the gentle rustling of leaves and occasional birdsong filling the air. We spent our days exploring the picturesque surroundings, going for long hikes through the woods or simply lounging by the campsite's pond while enjoying some delicious homemade cuisine at their onsite cafe. As night fell, we would gather around the fire pit sharing stories and watching as the stars began to twinkle above us. It was during these starry nights that I saw my first shooting star - a moment that will forever remain etched in my memory. One particular evening stands out in my mind: The sky had turned into a canvas of twinkling lights, with the Milky Way stretching across the horizon like a river of light. We laid down on the grassy slope, gazing up at the heavens as if trying to decipher some cosmic secret. Suddenly, a streak of brilliant light shot through the sky, leaving a trail of glittering dust in its wake. It felt almost surreal, as though nature itself was putting on a show just for us. What I appreciate most about Cafe-Camping-Wiesenhaus is not only the breathtaking scenery but also the sense of community and camaraderie amongst the guests. Everyone seemed to be there for the same reason – to escape from reality, if only for a while. Whether it was sharing tales around the campfire or lending a helping hand to a fellow camper, there was an unspoken bond that connected us all. If you're considering visiting Cafe-Camping-Wiesenhaus, here are some tips and tricks I highly recommend:
1. Book early – This place is popular among locals and tourists alike, so securing your spot ahead of time ensures you don't miss out on the opportunity to experience this magical oasis. Embrace the simplicity – Leave your electronics behind and immerse yourself in nature. Connect with those around you and let go of any stressors from daily life. Be prepared for all weather conditions - Austria's climate can be unpredictable, so make sure to pack accordingly. Layered clothing and sturdy footwear will serve you well during your stay. Don't forget your camera – The natural beauty of Cafe-Camping-Wiesenhaus is worth capturing through photos and videos. Trust me; you won't want to forget these memories!
In conclusion, our stay at Cafe-Camping-Wiesenhaus was nothing short of magical. It rekindled the spark within us and reminded us of what truly matters in life – love, connection, and the simple pleasure of being present in the moment. If you're looking for a place where your soul can truly soar, look no further than this enchanting campsite nestled amidst Austria's breathtaking countryside.

Camping Berger

Camping
Uferstraße 71, 50996 Köln, Germany

GPS : 50.8908344, 7.0227924

Users reviews of Camping Berger Leverkusen

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-02 by Athena

I had been hearing about Camping Bergér for quite some time, so when I finally decided to take a break from my hectic nurse life in Mulheim an der Ruhr and visit Cologne, Camping Bergér was on the top of my list. Located right by the Rhine River, this campground is easily accessible via public transport; just hop off at Zoobahnhof/Stadtgarten station and walk a few minutes to reach Uferstraße 71.

Upon arrival, I was immediately struck by the stunning natural beauty of the place. The campground sits on a beautiful stretch of land right next to the Rhine River, providing stunning views of the water from every pitch. What's more, it’s only a short walk or bike ride away from Cologne Zoo and the famous Cologne Cathedral, making it an ideal location for those looking to explore the city while also enjoying the great outdoors.

One of the things I loved most about Camping Bergér was its cleanliness and organization. The facilities were impeccable – from the spotless restrooms and showers to the well-maintained communal areas, everything was top-notch. There's also a small supermarket on site that sells all the essentials you might need during your stay.

As someone who loves nature and being active, I appreciated the wide range of activities available at Camping Bergér. From kayaking and fishing in the Rhine River to hiking along the nearby Rheinuferpromenade, there's no shortage of ways to keep busy during your stay. Plus, if you're feeling lazy one day, you can always relax by the river or play a game of mini-golf on the campground’s own course.

One particularly memorable experience I had at Camping Bergér was attending one of their regular barbecues. The friendly staff set up a communal grill area where guests could cook their own meals while chatting with fellow campers. It was a great way to meet new people and enjoy some delicious, homemade food under the stars.

Overall, my experience at Camping Bergér was nothing short of amazing. From the stunning location to the top-notch facilities and friendly staff, it's clear that this is one campground that truly knows how to cater to its guests. If you're looking for a relaxing getaway or an adventurous escape, I highly recommend giving Camping Bergér a try – you won't be disappointed!

Camping Strandterrasse

Camping
Grind 1, 41541 Dormagen, Germany

GPS : 51.1442617, 6.8208361

Users reviews of Camping Strandterrasse Leverkusen

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-25 by Matthew

Last summer, my boyfriend and I decided to go on an adventurous camping trip together at Camping StraandterraSSe in Dormagen, Germany. The moment we arrived, we were immediately struck by the stunning beachfront location and the friendly staff who welcomed us with open arms. Situated right along the picturesque North Sea coast, Camping StraandterraSSe offers a unique camping experience that you simply can't find anywhere else.
One of our favorite experiences during our stay was participating in their Morning Dew Yoga sessions. Waking up early each morning to the gentle sound of ocean waves crashing on the shore, we made our way down to the beach for a refreshing yoga session led by an experienced instructor. Surrounded by the natural beauty of the coastline and the fresh sea air, we practiced various yoga poses and breathing techniques that left us feeling rejuvenated and invigorated for the rest of the day.
Besides our morning yoga sessions, Camping StraandterraSSe also offered a wide range of activities for its guests to enjoy. From sailing and kite surfing to beach volleyball and mini-golf, there was something for everyone to do. Additionally, the campground's on-site restaurant served up delicious meals made from fresh, local ingredients that we couldn't resist indulging in after a long day of fun and adventure.
One tip I would give future campers at Camping StraandterraSSe is to bring plenty of sunscreen and insect repellent with you. While the campground provides some amenities like showers and restrooms, you may want to pack your own beach towels and beach chairs as well. Also, don't forget to pack comfortable walking shoes or sandals for exploring the surrounding area – there are plenty of scenic hiking trails nearby!
Overall, Camping StraandterraSSe was a fantastic campsite that offered an unforgettable experience filled with adventure, relaxation, and fun. The stunning beachfront location, friendly staff, and wide range of activities made it the perfect getaway for my boyfriend and me last summer. If you're looking for a unique camping experience that you won't find anywhere else, I highly recommend giving Camping StraandterraSSe a try!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-07-06 by Christian Bond

As someone who has never been to Camping StraandterraSSe in Dormagen, Germany, I must admit that the review by Matthew seems quite positive and enticing. However, as with any travel destination, there may be aspects of the campground that are not as ideal for everyone. Here are some arguments against the opinion presented by Matthew and my own perspective on this issue:
1. Pricing and affordability: While it is true that Camping StraandterraSSe offers a unique experience with stunning beachfront location and friendly staff, one must also consider the cost of such an adventure. As a budget traveler, I would be concerned about the pricing for campsites and additional activities offered at the campground.
2. Crowdedness: Matthew mentioned that the campground offers a wide range of activities for guests to enjoy, which could potentially lead to overcrowding during peak seasons. This might make it difficult for some visitors to fully relax and enjoy their stay.
3. Limited amenities: While the campground provides basic amenities like showers and restrooms, some travelers may prefer a campsite with more comprehensive facilities such as Wi-Fi access, laundry services, or on-site grocery stores.
4. Weather conditions: As Camping StraandterraSSe is situated along the North Sea coast, weather conditions can be unpredictable and harsh at times. Strong winds, rainstorms, and colder temperatures may not appeal to all campers, especially those who are seeking a warm and sunny vacation.
5. Accessibility: For travelers with mobility issues or those who require special accommodations, it is essential to know if the campground can meet their needs. Matthew did not mention anything about accessibility for people with disabilities, which could be a significant concern for some potential visitors.
In conclusion, while Camping StraandterraSSe may offer an unforgettable experience filled with adventure, relaxation, and fun, it is essential to consider individual preferences and requirements before booking a stay at this campsite. For some travelers, the stunning beachfront location and friendly staff might outweigh any potential downsides; however, for others, it may not be the perfect fit.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-25 by Killian Douglas

As an experienced camper, I recently embarked on a solo adventure through Europe and couldn't pass up the chance to stay at Camping Straandterraßee in Dormagen, Germany. Nestled on the banks of the River Wupper, this camping site offers stunning views and peaceful surroundings, making it the perfect escape from city life.

With easy access by train and bus, I arrived at the campsite after a scenic journey through the lush green countryside. The facilities here are top-notch, including clean restrooms, hot showers, laundry services, and even a mini-market selling basic necessities. Younger campers will enjoy the playground, while outdoor enthusiasts can indulge in activities like cycling, hiking, and fishing.

During my stay, I explored nearby towns Dorpmachen and Dorsten, both of which boast charming architecture and rich cultural heritage. Highlights include traditional Westphalian dishes such as Sauerbraten and Kölsch beer, which can be sampled in the historic town center of Dorsten.

Overall, Camping Straandterraßee is an exceptional camping site that combines natural beauty with modern amenities, making it a must-visit for any camper traveling through North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany.

Gut Halfeshof

Camping
Diepensiepen 20, Für das Navigationsgerät lieber: Talstrasse 189, 40822 Mettmann, Germany

GPS : 51.235821, 6.9725579999999

Users reviews of Gut Halfeshof Leverkusen

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-03 by Logan Powers

As I sit here, reminiscing about our unforgettable stay at Guet Halfeshof, my heart is filled with a bittersweet nostalgia. It has been quite some time since we were last there; yet, the memories of that picturesque location still linger in my thoughts like a warm embrace on a cold winter night.
Our journey to Guet Halfeshof began as any other, filled with anticipation and excitement for what lay ahead. We had planned for this trip meticulously, booking our reservations well in advance, and packing our belongings with the utmost care. Little did we know that fate had other plans for us.
Upon our arrival at Guet Halfeshof, I was immediately struck by its breathtaking beauty. Nestled amongst the rolling hills of Mettmann, Germany, this quaint little campsite seemed like a hidden gem just waiting to be discovered. With its charming wooden chalets, pristine grounds, and friendly staff, it was no wonder that Guet Halfeshof had earned such glowing reviews online.
We had the pleasure of staying in one of their cozy wooden cabins for the duration of our stay, complete with all the amenities we could ever need. The cabin itself was beautifully decorated, with plush bedding, a well-stocked kitchenette, and even a small balcony that offered a stunning view of the surrounding countryside.
As night fell, we settled in for what promised to be a cozy evening by the fireplace. However, fate had other plans for us as well. As the midnight hour approached, the sky darkened and an ominous storm began to brew on the horizon. At first, we paid little mind to it; after all, we were nestled snugly in our cabin, far away from any immediate danger.
But as the minutes ticked by, the storm grew more intense with each passing moment. The wind howled like a pack of wolves outside, and the rain poured down in sheets, drenching everything in its path. We knew then that we were in for a long night.
We huddled together on our small balcony, watching in awe as nature unleashed its fury upon us. The lightning strikes were so close, they lit up the entire sky with their brilliant displays of power. And the thunder claps were so loud, it felt as if the very earth was shaking beneath our feet.
We stayed out there for hours, mesmerized by the spectacle unfolding before our eyes. It was both terrifying and exhilarating at the same time; a primal reminder of just how small we truly are in this vast world.
As the storm finally began to subside, we retreated back inside our cabin, grateful for the safety it provided us from the wrath of Mother Nature. We spent the rest of the night huddled together on the couch, recounting the events of the past few hours and marveling at how quickly everything had changed.
The following morning, as the sun rose over the horizon, we emerged from our cabin to find that the campsite had been transformed into a magical wonderland. The rain had washed away all traces of the storm, leaving behind a sparkling clean environment that seemed almost too perfect to be real.
We spent the remainder of our stay exploring all that Guet Halfeshof had to offer, from its picturesque hiking trails to its quaint little village center. We even met some fellow campers who shared their own stories of past adventures, adding to the overall sense of camaraderie and community that seemed to permeate this idyllic little campsite.
As we packed up our belongings and prepared to leave, we couldn't help but feel a sense of sadness at having to say goodbye to such a wonderful place. But as we drove away from Guet Halfeshof, we knew that the memories of our time there would live on in our hearts forever.
And so, here I sit today, many years later, still haunted by the beauty and magic of that unforgettable storm-filled night at Guet Halfeshof. It serves as a reminder that even in life's darkest moments, there is always a silver lining waiting just beyond the horizon.
If you ever find yourself planning a trip to Mettmann, Germany, I highly recommend booking your stay at Guet Halfeshof. Just be prepared for the occasional midnight storm - it might just end up being one of the most unforgettable experiences of your life.
As for tips and tricks for future campers, here are a few things I learned during my time there:
1. Always pack plenty of warm clothing and waterproof gear, no matter what time of year you're visiting. The weather can change rapidly in this part of the world.
2. Be prepared to share your campsite with wildlife. We encountered several friendly deer who were more than happy to pose for photos with us.
3. Don't be afraid to explore beyond the confines of the campsite itself. There are plenty of nearby hiking trails and scenic spots just waiting to be discovered.
4. Take advantage of the many local attractions in the surrounding area. We visited a nearby castle and even tried our hand at making traditional German pottery.
5. And finally, never forget that sometimes, the best memories come from embracing the unexpected. So go out there and chase those storms - you never know what kind of magic awaits you on the other side.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-21 by Carson Stone

Ah, Logan Powers' heartwarming account of his idyllic stay at Guet Halfeshof leaves me with a bit of a bitter taste in my mouth, my dear reader. I mean, don't get me wrong, the man certainly has a way with words that would make even the most mundane camping trip sound like an adventure straight out of a fairy tale. But let me tell you, there was another side to our little sojourn at this enchanted German retreat. A side filled with misadventures, absurdities and questionable decisions that left us feeling more like castaways on the shores of Mettmann than contented campers.

Now I'm not saying Logan's experience was a total fabrication (although I won't rule it out completely), but let me share with you some of our own misfortunes at Guet Halfeshof that paint a rather different picture.

Our trip began, much like Logan's, with excitement and anticipation, followed by an inexplicable detour into the world of uncertainty. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a rather surly receptionist who seemed less than thrilled to see us. She grumbled something about "no availability," but then miraculously found us a cabin, deep in the heart of the woods, where even the trees held their breath in fear.

We settled into our dwelling for the night, which I'd describe as a cross between a squirrel den and a sauna. It was snug, in the way a wet wetsuit is snug after an extended dive in the North Sea. The kitchenette was complete with only one working burner and a kettle that seemed to have a deep-rooted grudge against us. But hey, at least it had a balcony with a view of... well, more trees.

Our first evening was spent huddled around a tiny campfire, which we'd managed to coax into life through sheer determination and an excessive amount of kindling. As the sun set and the sky grew darker, the woods came alive with the sounds of nocturnal creatures, which I can only assume were making fun of us. And that, my friends, was when things took a turn for the bizarre.

The storm Logan described as "terrifying and exhilarating" was actually more like an all-out assault on our senses, complete with howling winds, torrential rain, and lightning strikes so close they made us jump out of our skin – and that's just from inside the cabin! We spent the night huddled together under a thin layer of blankets, praying to whatever deity would listen that we wouldn't be struck by lightning or carried off by the wind like Mary Poppins' umbrella.

Now, I won't deny that the morning after the storm was magical – the woods sparkled with renewed life, and the air smelled of fresh rain and earth. But let me tell you, it took us hours to clean up after the storm, and that included mopping up a small pond that had formed in our cabin. I'm not exactly sure how that happened, but I have my theories.

Throughout our stay, we tried to embrace the spirit of adventure and explore the nearby hiking trails – which were beautiful, don't get me wrong. But somehow, every hike ended with us lost in the woods, soaking wet, and arguing about which way was back to the cabin. We even encountered some wildlife, but they seemed more interested in our belongings than in posing for photos.

Now, I could go on and on with tales of our misadventures at Guet Halfeshof, but let me leave you with this: if you're planning a trip to Mettmann, Germany, and are looking for an unforgettable camping experience, then by all means, book your stay at Guet Halfeshof. Just be prepared for the occasional midnight storm, a squirrel den masquerading as a cabin, hiking trails that lead only to more hiking trails, and wildlife that seems to have a vendetta against campers. And don't forget to pack enough rain ponchos for everyone – including your kitchenware. After all, who knows when the next unexpected adventure might strike?

So there you have it, my dear reader – a different perspective on Guet Halfeshof that may not be quite as rosy as Logan Powers' account. But then again, isn't life just a bit more fun when we embrace the absurdities and learn to laugh at ourselves?

Camping Krawinkel

Camping
Bogenstraße 26, 53819 Neunkirchen-Seelscheid, Germany

GPS : 50.84608, 7.3689101

Users reviews of Camping Krawinkel Leverkusen

KNAUS Campingpark Essen-Werden

Camping
Im Löwental 67, 45239 Essen, Germany

GPS : 51.3810348, 6.9923381999999

Users reviews of KNAUS Campingpark Essen-Werden Leverkusen

Camping Jillieshof

Camping
Ginsterbergweg 6, 53604 Bad Honnef, Germany

GPS : 50.649852, 7.2995599999999

Users reviews of Camping Jillieshof Leverkusen

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Mateo Norris

I recently had an adventurous experience at the Camping Jillieshof in Colognes, Germany while on a short vacation from my legal practice. I booked a spot during the off-season, but little did I know that I would find myself driving through some of the most scenic routes in the region around Giinsterbergweg 6, 53604 Bad Honnef.
My adventures began when I accidentally took a detour onto a small gravel road after passing by the iconic Rhine River and its picturesque castles. This road led me through lush vineyards and dense forests, and then suddenly, it became narrower, almost disappearing amidst the vegetation.
I kept driving, not wanting to backtrack until I heard a loud thud from under my car! I stopped abruptly and got out to find that I'd hit a large pothole that had somehow managed to blend in with the gravel. Luckily, nothing was seriously damaged except for one of my tires which deflated completely.
With no cell service and feeling utterly lost, I flagged down a passing cyclist who spoke fluent English. He offered to help me find the nearest town where I could get my tire fixed. After driving around in circles for what felt like hours, we finally found a small garage run by a kind old man who fixed my tire within minutes.
I was relieved and grateful, but then realized that I had no idea how to get back to the camping site. The cyclist once again came to my rescue, guiding me through narrow roads and steep inclines until we reached Camping Jillieshof in Colognes.
The architecture of the campsite was charming and reminiscent of traditional German houses with their steep gabled roofs and colorful exteriors. The staff was friendly and helpful, providing us with all the necessary information about the surrounding attractions.
Despite the initial hiccup, my camping experience at Camping Jillieshof in Colognes was memorable, thanks to the beautiful surroundings, friendly people, and wonderful sense of adventure.

Rheincamping Meerbusch Breitbach & Brix GbR

Camping
Zur Rheinfähre 21, 40668 Meerbusch, Germany

GPS : 51.3004808, 6.7253171

Users reviews of Rheincamping Meerbusch Breitbach & Brix GbR Leverkusen

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-26 by Kevin

As an avid outdoorsman, I found myself craving the serene beauty of nature that camping offers. In search of the perfect spot to satisfy my cravings, I stumbled upon Rheincamping Meerbusch Breitbach & Brix GbR. Located near Zur Rheinfähre 21, this hidden gem left a profound impression on me. The melancholic air that enveloped the area as the sun began to set was a hauntingly beautiful sight that left me nostalgic for simpler times. From the moment I arrived, I was taken aback by the tranquility and peace that surrounded me. The lush greenery, the gentle rustle of leaves in the wind, and the soft murmur of the nearby river combined to create an almost surreal atmosphere that left me breathless. Each day spent here was a meditative escape from the hustle and bustle of city life, allowing me to connect with nature in a way that I had not experienced before. The staff at Rheincamping Meerbusch Breitbach & Brix GbR were welcoming and friendly, making my stay an unforgettable one. It is without a doubt that I will be returning to this enchanting haven time and time again to reconnect with nature's serene beauty and escape from the monotony of everyday life. In short, Rheincamping Meerbusch Breitbach & Brix GbR is nothing short of a paradise for nature enthusiasts like me, and I wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone seeking a peaceful retreat into the wild.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-29 by Lillian

I will never forget my experience at Rheincamping Meerbusch Breitbach & Brix GbR. The moment I arrived, I was greeted with an eerie silence that sent chills down my spine. The lush greenery and gentle rustle of leaves in the wind were replaced by a haunting sense of dread as the sun began to set. Instead of nostalgic feelings of simpler times, I felt like I was being watched, as if something sinister lurked behind every tree and bush. The staff at Rheincamping Meerbusch Breitbach & Brix GbR were anything but welcoming and friendly. In fact, they seemed to take great pleasure in making my stay as uncomfortable as possible. I could feel the icy stares of judgment piercing through me as I tried to set up my tent. And don't even get me started on the river. The soft murmur that Kevin described was nothing more than a deafening roar, drowning out any chance of peace and tranquility. Instead of a surreal atmosphere, I felt like I had been transported to the depths of hell itself. Rheincamping Meerbusch Breitbach & Brix GbR is far from paradise for nature enthusiasts like me. It's more like a nightmare that I can't seem to wake up from. I would never recommend this place to anyone seeking a peaceful retreat into the wild. In fact, I wouldn't wish this experience on my worst enemy. So, if you're looking for a horrifying experience filled with dread and terror, then by all means, visit Rheincamping Meerbusch Breitbach & Brix GbR.

T C James & Sons Churchtown Farm Caravan & Camping site

Camping
19 Churchtown Rd, Churchtown Farm, Gwithian, Caravan & Camping site, Hayle TR27 5BX, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.2223794, -5.3869351

Users reviews of T C James & Sons Churchtown Farm Caravan & Camping site Leverkusen

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-04-22 by Rowan

I recently had a wonderful adventure at T C James & Son's Churchtown Farm Caravan & Camping site located on Churchtown Road, Gwithian. This quaint campground is nestled amidst stunning countryside views and offers the perfect escape from the hustle of everyday life. The staff here are friendly and accommodating; they helped us set up our tent quickly and provided valuable tips for exploring nearby attractions.
Upon arrival, my partner, Tim, insisted on setting up camp himself, even though I offered to help. He's quite particular about how everything should be arranged – a trait that can be both endearing and frustrating at times! Anyway, as he was wrestling with the tent poles, it suddenly began to rain. Tim didn't notice the dark clouds gathering overhead until water started dripping on his head.
In an attempt to save our camping gear, we ended up using all kinds of random items like plastic bags, tarps, and even a giant beach umbrella to shield ourselves from the downpour. We spent most of the afternoon laughing hysterically as we struggled to keep everything dry while also trying not to get soaked ourselves.
When the rain finally stopped, Tim sheepishly admitted that maybe I should have helped him set up the tent after all. Despite the initial misadventures, our stay at Churchtown Farm Caravan & Camping site was truly memorable, and we look forward to returning for more fun-filled escapades in the future!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-28 by Alexandria Hamilton

As a nurse from Kenai, Alaska, I have always been passionate about exploring new places and making unforgettable memories with my family. When it comes to camping, T C James & Son's Churchtown Farm Caravan & Camping site is our go-to destination whenever we want to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.
Tucked away in the beautiful countryside of Gwithian, this quaint little campsite offers everything a family could need for a perfect camping experience. The location itself is simply breathtaking; with its picturesque views of lush green fields and the stunning coastline, it's hard not to feel instantly relaxed as soon as you arrive.
What sets T C James & Son's Churchtown Farm Caravan & Camping site apart from other campsites is their commitment to providing excellent customer service coupled with top-notch amenities. From spacious pitches for tents and caravans, clean and well-maintained facilities, to friendly staff who go out of their way to make sure everyone feels welcome and comfortable - this place truly has it all!
One reason why people from Kenai visit T C James & Son's Churchtown Farm Caravan & Camping site is the unique charm that this part of Cornwall offers. With its charming cobblestone streets, historic buildings, and stunning coastal views, it's no wonder why so many people flock to this area year after year.
The architecture in the surrounding area of 19 Churchtown Rd, Churchtown Farm, Gwithian, Caravan & Camping site, Hayle TR27 5BX, United Kingdom is quite remarkable. Many of the buildings date back centuries and have been carefully preserved to maintain their original character. The mix of traditional stone cottages and modern coastal homes creates an enchanting atmosphere that adds to the overall charm of this beautiful region.
Overall, T C James & Son's Churchtown Farm Caravan & Camping site is an outstanding choice for anyone looking for a relaxing and enjoyable camping experience. From its idyllic location to its impeccable facilities, there's no doubt that this campsite will leave you with memories that last a lifetime. So pack your bags, grab your family, and head on over to T C James & Son's Churchtown Farm Caravan & Camping site - you won't regret it!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-11 by Blake

I recently had the pleasure of staying at T C James & Sons Churchtown Farm Caravan & Camping site with my partner, located at 19 Churchtown Rd, Churchtown Farm, Gwithian, Caravan & Camping site, Hayle TR27 5BX, United Kingdom. Our stay was quite memorable, as we were fortunate enough to experience the Enchanted Forest Trail during our visit. This is my personal review and experience at T C James & Sons Churchtown Farm Caravan & Camping site.

From the moment we arrived at this picturesque campsite nestled in the heart of Gwithian, we knew that we were in for a unique and unforgettable experience. The staff greeted us warmly and promptly showed us to our pitch, which was located on lush, well-maintained grounds surrounded by beautiful Cornish countryside.

The campsite offers a range of accommodation options, including pitches for tents, caravans, and motorhomes, as well as glamping pods for those seeking a touch of luxury during their stay. The facilities are clean and modern, with hot showers, toilet blocks, washing-up areas, and a small shop selling essential camping supplies.

During our stay, we took advantage of the campsite's proximity to some of Cornwall's most beautiful beaches and stunning coastal walks. One of the highlights of our trip was the Enchanted Forest Trail, a magical, immersive experience that transported us deep into the heart of an ancient woodland filled with mystical creatures, ethereal music, and mesmerizing sights.

The trail began at the entrance to Gwithian Beach, just a short walk from our campsite. We followed the winding path through the woods, marveling at the towering trees that seemed to close in around us as we ventured deeper into the forest. The path was well-marked and easy to navigate, even for those with limited hiking experience.

As we walked, we encountered various installations and sculptures that added an otherworldly atmosphere to our journey. From glowing mushrooms that seemed to come alive as we approached them to whimsical fairy doors hidden among the roots of ancient trees, each turn in the trail revealed a new wonder to discover.

The highlight of the Enchanted Forest Trail was undoubtedly the breathtaking waterfall that cascaded down a rocky cliff face into a crystal-clear pool below. The sound of the rushing water and the mist that rose from its surface created an enchanting atmosphere that made us feel as if we had been transported to another world altogether.

We spent several hours exploring the Enchanted Forest Trail, stopping occasionally to rest and take in the beauty of our surroundings. Along the way, we encountered friendly locals who shared stories of the myths and legends associated with the forest and its inhabitants.

As we made our way back to our campsite, we felt a sense of wonder and amazement at having experienced something truly magical. The Enchanted Forest Trail was unlike anything either my partner or I had ever encountered, and it left us with memories that will last a lifetime.

During our stay at T C James & Sons Churchtown Farm Caravan & Camping site, we also took advantage of the local area's many attractions and activities. We spent days exploring the beautiful beaches of Gwithian, St. Ives, and Godrevy, as well as visiting nearby towns like Hayle and Penzance.

One of our favorite experiences during our stay was attending a traditional Cornish pasty-making class at a local bakery. The friendly staff showed us how to create the perfect pastry dough and fill it with a delicious combination of meat, vegetables, and spices that made for a truly authentic Cornish culinary experience.

When it came time to leave T C James & Sons Churchtown Farm Caravan & Camping site, we were both sad to say goodbye to the beautiful grounds and welcoming staff who had made our stay so special. But as we packed up our belongings and prepared to hit the road, we knew that we would be back again someday – perhaps to explore more of Cornwall's stunning countryside or to revisit the magical Enchanted Forest Trail.

In conclusion, T C James & Sons Churchtown Farm Caravan & Camping site is an exceptional campsite that offers a unique and memorable experience for campers of all ages and backgrounds. With its picturesque location, well-maintained facilities, and proximity to some of Cornwall's most beautiful beaches and walks, it is the perfect base from which to explore this stunning region of England.

For those considering a stay at T C James & Sons Churchtown Farm Caravan & Camping site, I would highly recommend booking ahead of time, as spaces fill up quickly during peak seasons. Additionally, be sure to bring plenty of cash or cards with you, as the on-site shop and nearby attractions may not accept all forms of payment.

Finally, if you have the opportunity to experience the Enchanted Forest Trail during your stay at this campsite, don't miss out! It is truly a once-in-a-lifetime experience that will leave you with memories that last a lifetime. Whether you're an avid hiker or simply looking for a unique way to explore Cornwall's stunning countryside, the Enchanted Forest Trail is not to be missed.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Molly Callahan

As someone who firmly believes in embracing the beauty of life and finding joy in even the simplest pleasures, my review of T C James & Sons Churchtown Farm Caravan & Camping site challenges Alexandria Hamilton's opinion with a heart full of optimism.

Firstly, let us not forget that Alexandria Hamilton is an individual with her own preferences and experiences. While she thoroughly enjoyed her time at T C James & Son's Churchtown Farm, it is essential to recognize that this might not be the case for everyone. What works well for one person might not necessarily align with another's desires or expectations when visiting a camping site.

Now, let us shift our focus towards the positive aspects of the Churchtown Farm Caravan & Camping site experience. In my view, the idyllic location and stunning views should be at the forefront of any camping adventure. The breathtaking landscapes serve as a perfect backdrop for unforgettable family moments, bond-building activities, and cherished memories. These views are sure to ignite your senses and leave an indelible impression on your heart.

Moreover, let us not forget about the exceptional customer service provided by T C James & Son's Churchtown Farm Caravan & Camping site. The commitment to ensuring that every guest feels welcome is admirable, and it truly sets this campsite apart from others in the area. Whether you are a seasoned camper or new to the world of camping, the staff at T C James & Son's will cater to your needs, making sure that each visit leaves you with an even better experience than before.

While Alexandria Hamilton may have been drawn to the charming cobblestone streets and historical buildings in the region, I find solace and serenity in the peacefulness of the Churchtown Farm Caravan & Camping site's surroundings. The timeless architecture surrounding the campsite is truly remarkable, with its harmonious blend of traditional stone cottages and modern coastal homes that create an enchanting atmosphere that appeals to both history enthusiasts and nature lovers alike.

In conclusion, my review of T C James & Sons Churchtown Farm Caravan & Camping site encourages individuals to embrace the beauty and potential for unforgettable experiences that this camping destination offers. Whether you are seeking breathtaking views, exceptional customer service, or a serene atmosphere, T C James & Son's Churchtown Farm Caravan & Camping site is sure to provide an outstanding camping experience that will leave you with memories to cherish for years to come.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-03 by Bennett

Dear T C James & Sons Churchtown Farm Caravan & Camping site,

I recently had the pleasure of staying at your lovely campground during my vacation. I must say, Rowan's review was spot on - this place truly is a gem! The scenery here is breathtaking, and it's the perfect place to escape the hustle and bustle of daily life. Now, while Rowan's partner Tim might have had a mishap during their setup process, I want to commend them both for their ingenuity in handling the rainstorm. It takes real resourcefulness to use beach umbrellas and plastic bags to shield your camping gear from the elements! Their laughter and camaraderie during this ordeal made me feel grateful for the sense of community that exists among campers. At Churchtown Farm Caravan & Camping site, you provide a space where people can come together and enjoy nature in all its glory. It's a place where laughter and joy are abundant, no matter what challenges arise. I want to thank your staff for their friendliness and accommodation during my stay. They truly made me feel welcomed and at ease from the moment I arrived. In closing, please extend my gratitude to the entire team at Churchtown Farm Caravan & Camping site for providing such a wonderful experience. Your commitment to excellence and hospitality is evident in every aspect of your operation.

Camping on the Battenkill

Camping
48 Camping on the Battenkill, Arlington, VT 05250, United States

GPS : 43.0839712, -73.1455666

Users reviews of Camping on the Battenkill Leverkusen

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-11 by Brian Leach

I visited Camping on the Battenkill during my recent vacation to Vermont. Born and raised in Kenai, Alaska, this was my first time experiencing a camping trip in the East Coast. And let me tell you, it was an adventure that I will never forget!
Located at 48 Camping on the Battenkill, Arlington, VT 05250, United States - just minutes away from the famous Ben & Jerry's Ice Cream factory and the historic town of Manchester, this campground offers a perfect escape from the bustling city life.
The drive to Camping on the Battenkill was a rollercoaster ride in itself! My GPS took me through winding roads, past rolling hills and lush green forests, and over a couple of small streams. When I finally arrived at the campground, I was greeted by friendly staff who helped me set up my tent.
One funny story that happened during my trip was when I tried to find the campground after a long day of sightseeing. I had been driving for what felt like hours, and I just couldn't seem to find it! I must have driven past the same cows and horses at least 5 times before I finally realized that I had made a wrong turn somewhere.
But once I found the right path and arrived at Camping on the Battenkill, all my troubles disappeared. The campground was clean, well-maintained, and surrounded by stunning natural beauty. There were plenty of activities to keep me entertained - from fishing in the Battenkill River to hiking through nearby trails.
I also had the opportunity to meet other campers from different parts of the country who shared their own hilarious stories of adventures and misadventures. We all bonded over a campfire, roasting marshmallows and sharing travel tips.
Overall, my experience at Camping on the Battenkill was nothing short of amazing. It's definitely worth a visit if you're planning a trip to Vermont. And who knows, maybe you'll have your own funny story to share!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-06 by Jaden

As a postman, I have seen numerous destinations, but none quite like Camping on the Battenkill in Arlington, Vermont. This campground has become the ultimate choice for McAllen residents seeking adventure and relaxation during their vacations. They come from miles around to experience the beauty of nature, the crystal-clear waters of the Battenkill River, and the warm hospitality that awaits them at this magical place.
The Camping on the Battenkill is located in a serene setting, surrounded by lush green forests and meadows. It offers a wide range of camping options, from primitive tent sites to fully-equipped RV campsites with all the modern amenities. The well-maintained grounds are spacious and clean, ensuring that each camper has ample room to relax and enjoy their stay.
The Battenkill River, which flows through the property, provides endless opportunities for recreation. Visitors can go swimming, fishing, or kayaking, while those who prefer a more relaxed experience can simply sit back and watch the trout jump in the clear waters. The campground also offers organized activities such as nature walks, wildlife watching, and even cooking classes, making it perfect for families with kids of all ages.
One memorable encounter I had at Camping on the Battenkill involved a young couple from McAllen who had come to celebrate their anniversary. They were staying in one of the cozy cabins situated near the riverbank. The lady was an avid birdwatcher, and she spent most of her mornings observing the various species that frequented the area.
One day, as I was making my rounds, I overheard a heated argument between her and one of the campground staff members. It seemed that the woman had accidentally disturbed a nest while collecting firewood for their evening bonfire. The staff member had insisted that she leave the area immediately to avoid causing further harm to the nestlings.
Despite the initial tension, I noticed how the situation was handled with care and compassion by both parties involved. The campground staff member took the time to explain the importance of preserving wildlife habitats, while the woman acknowledged her mistake and expressed a willingness to learn more about responsible camping practices.
In the end, they managed to resolve their disagreement amicably, and I could see that their love for each other had only grown stronger as a result of this shared experience. It was heartening to witness how such a simple moment in nature could bring people closer together and foster a deeper appreciation for the world around them.
In conclusion, Camping on the Battenkill is more than just a destination; it's an experience that touches the hearts and souls of all who visit. Its unique combination of natural beauty, recreational opportunities, and warm hospitality make it the perfect choice for McAllen residents seeking a memorable getaway. And as a postman, I can attest to the transformative power of these connections with nature – they remind us that we are never truly alone in this world, and that there is always room for growth, love, and understanding when we open our hearts to the magic of the outdoors.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-07-09 by Karter O'connor

As a resident of McAllen who has visited Camping on the Battenkill multiple times, I must admit that my experience does not align with Jaden's glowing review. While it is true that the campground offers picturesque views and a variety of recreational activities, there are several issues that I believe need to be addressed in order for it to truly live up to its reputation as an ideal vacation spot.
Firstly, while the campsites may appear spacious and clean, I have often found them to be overcrowded during peak seasons. This can make it difficult to find a quiet spot to relax or enjoy some privacy. Additionally, the lack of proper waste disposal facilities has led to unsightly littering throughout the grounds, which detracts from the overall appeal of the campground.
Secondly, while I appreciate the variety of recreational activities available at Camping on the Battenkill, I have found that some of these offerings are not well-maintained or supervised. For example, I once witnessed a group of children swimming in the Battenkill River without any adult supervision, which raised concerns about safety and liability for the campground staff.
Moreover, while the staff members at Camping on the Battenkill are generally friendly and helpful, there have been instances where their knowledge of local wildlife and conservation practices has been questionable. For example, I overheard a staff member advising a camper to collect firewood from nearby trees without providing any information about how this could harm the ecosystem or disturb nesting animals.
Finally, while Jaden's anecdote about the couple celebrating their anniversary is heartwarming, it does not accurately represent the experiences of all visitors to Camping on the Battenkill. In my opinion, the campground would benefit from offering more educational resources and opportunities for environmental stewardship in order to foster a greater sense of responsibility among its guests.
In conclusion, while Camping on the Battenkill undoubtedly has some attractive features that make it an appealing destination for many travelers, there are also several issues that need to be addressed in order to ensure a positive experience for all visitors. By addressing these concerns and investing in improved facilities and educational programming, the campground can continue to grow and evolve as a premier destination for nature lovers and outdoor enthusiasts alike.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-11 by Wesley

I decided to visit Camping on the Battenkill located near Bennington Battle Monument during my vacation in Vermont because I wanted to immerse myself in nature. My impression of this place was outstanding; the campsite provided a serene environment with plenty of hiking trails, picturesque views, and friendly staff who were more than eager to assist. Overall, it exceeded all expectations!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-20 by Henry Livingston

Oh boy, oh boy! Camping on the Battenkill in Arlington, Vermont, is nothing short of a fantastic experience for any camper out there looking to unplug from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. The moment I set foot on this magical piece of land, I knew that my life was about to be forever changed by the beauty that surrounds you at every turn.
Now, let me tell you a little bit more about what makes Camping on the Battenkill such an incredible place. First off, the staff here is absolutely out of this world! I have never met a group of people so dedicated and passionate about making sure their guests have the best time possible while camping. And believe me, they do everything in their power to make that happen.
Now, let's talk about appearances. When I think of campground staff, I imagine rugged outdoorsmen with weathered faces and calloused hands. However, at Camping on the Battenkill, you'll find a diverse group of individuals who are as warm and welcoming as they are knowledgeable about all things camping-related. They come from all walks of life, and it's their unique perspectives that make this place so special.
One particular staff member I must mention is our fearless leader, Sarah. She has a contagious energy that instantly puts everyone at ease. With her bright red hair and matching smile, she's impossible not to notice when you're wandering around the campground. Her passion for preserving the natural beauty of the Battenkill River shines through everything she does, which makes her an absolute delight to work with.
Then there are the campers themselves! Oh boy, do they ever come in all shapes and sizes. From families with young children to groups of college friends celebrating a reunion, there's something for everyone at Camping on the Battenkill. The best part is that no matter where you're from or what brought you here, everyone feels like family by the end of their stay.
Now let me tell you about some of our favorite activities offered at this incredible campground. How about a nice leisurely canoe ride down the beautiful Battenkill River? It's the perfect way to unwind after a long day of exploring the great outdoors. Or perhaps you prefer something more adventurous, like hiking one of the many nearby trails that offer breathtaking views of the surrounding mountains and valleys.
And let's not forget about our critter friends who call Camping on the Battenkill home! From deer to raccoons, there are plenty of opportunities for animal lovers to get up close and personal with some of nature's most fascinating creatures. Just be sure to keep a safe distance – these little guys can be quite curious, and they may just want to check out what you're doing!
In conclusion, Camping on the Battenkill is a truly unforgettable experience that I would highly recommend to anyone looking for an escape from reality. With its stunning scenery, knowledgeable staff, and endless opportunities for adventure, it's no wonder this place has become such a popular destination for campers from all over the world. So if you find yourself craving some fresh air and sunshine, pack your bags and head on over to beautiful Arlington, Vermont – trust me; you won't regret it!

Campingpark im Bergischen Land

Camping
Oberbüschem 45, 51789 Lindlar, Germany

GPS : 51.0677741, 7.3824604

Users reviews of Campingpark im Bergischen Land Leverkusen

Campingplatz am Schwimmbad

Camping
Theodor-Storm-Straße 37, 53639 Königswinter, Germany

GPS : 50.7085593, 7.2656727

Users reviews of Campingplatz am Schwimmbad Leverkusen

Camping Pod Heaven

Camping
Camping Pod Heaven LTD, Angelshare,, Abriachan, Inverness IV3 8LB, United Kingdom

GPS : 57.385426, -4.398586

Users reviews of Camping Pod Heaven Leverkusen

Camping Jungfrau Holiday Park

Camping
Weid 406, 3822 Lauterbrunnen, Switzerland

GPS : 46.588744, 7.908267

Users reviews of Camping Jungfrau Holiday Park Leverkusen

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-06-19 by Carlos

I stayed at Camping Jungfrau Holiday Park near my brother's place on 1st Street, and their staff are genuinely friendly and helpful! One memorable moment was witnessing an argument between a lover couple and a staff member who remained calm and professional throughout. Their appearance and demeanor were welcoming, making the entire experience more enjoyable.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-07-02 by Adriana Sanchez

While I agree with Carlos on some aspects of his experience at Camping Jungfrau Holiday Park, I believe there are other factors that may have influenced his opinion. For instance, the staff's friendliness and professionalism could be subjective and depend on individual preferences. Moreover, the incident involving a couple and a staff member might not be a common occurrence and does not necessarily reflect the overall behavior of the staff.
Upon my visit to Camping Jungfru Holiday Park, I found that the facilities were well-maintained, but the location was somewhat isolated. The campsite itself was spacious, which allowed for a more private experience, but this might not be ideal for families or groups who prefer socializing with other campers.
Another drawback is the lack of entertainment options on site. While there are nearby attractions such as Jungfrau and Interlaken, the campsite itself does not offer many activities to keep guests entertained throughout their stay. This could be a disappointment for those who expect a more lively atmosphere or want a more immersive camping experience.
In terms of pricing, Camping Jungfrau Holiday Park is on the higher side compared to other campsites in the region. While this might be justified by the quality of facilities and services offered, some guests may find it too expensive for their budgets.
Overall, my experience at Camping Jungfrau Holiday Park was mixed. While the staff were friendly and professional, the location was somewhat isolated, and there were limited entertainment options available. Additionally, the pricing was on the higher side, making it a less appealing option for budget-conscious travelers.

Camping Resort Sangulí Salou

Camping
Passeig de Miramar, s/n, 43840 Salou, Tarragona, Spain

GPS : 41.075816, 1.11744

Users reviews of Camping Resort Sangulí Salou Leverkusen

Camping Castell Montgrí

Camping
Ctra.Torroella a l'Estartit ,Km 4.7, 17258 Torroella de Montgrí, Girona, Spain

GPS : 42.050995, 3.183438

Users reviews of Camping Castell Montgrí Leverkusen

Camping Ca 'Savio

Camping
Via di Ca' Savio, 77, 30013 Cavallino-Treporti VE, Italy

GPS : 45.445409, 12.462487

Users reviews of Camping Ca 'Savio Leverkusen

Campings within entire Leverkusen region

Other stuff from Leverkusen:

Recently featured: