Which camping in Erfurt - best price comparison

Wild animals at the campsite

I have really a lot of money so I decided to take all my friends to the campsite, we bought a lot of food and lit a fire one night we became JBL music. We joined together using the JBL Connect plus app. Before the night comes to us and everyone started biting We had to get to the hospital quickly we did not know if he was able to have rabies after the hospital examination, it turned out that no rabies he was just hungry and thought that our leg was eating when we came home from the campsite there was really a lot of smoke there instead of burning in the firewood the wood was burning hay

Campsites around Erfurt - top client choices

Nothing is better than recreation in the wild outside Erfurt. If you are a fan of camping make sure that you are prepared. Make sure that your destination campground is equipped with garbage cans.

The cheapest camping pitch outside Erfurt

In the neighborhood of the Erfurt you can find Camping Sonnland located at Bahnhofstraße 154, 96145 Seßlach, Germany with is 79.4 km away from Amusement Park Reservoir Hohenfelden located at 99448 Hohenfelden, Germany. There shouldn't be a problem with bathroom or picnic table.

In the campsite image, wild animals with sharp claws and fierce eyes approach, casting ominous shadows over the friends huddled around a smoking fireplace, one injured, as a JBL speaker lies discordantly among tents.
In the campsite image, wild animals with sharp claws and fierce eyes approach, casting ominous shadows over the friends huddled around a smoking fireplace, one injured, as a JBL speaker lies discordantly among tents.

Best camping in Erfurt 

The next morning we started the JBL Connect and I started my JBL Connect with the music and everything else on it. I'm still amazed at what I got out of the app. It is just so easy to make and use.

I have a whole bunch of songs I haven't had the chance to play out yet but I want to try them out. The most popular song to be played out in the camp is the "Jabberwocky" by the band The Wailers. The last song that was played out was "The Big Bang" by The Strokes.

This was the second day for me because I had a lot of things to do and I was really tired so I took it easy for two weeks. After getting to my last show, the people at the camp were so friendly that I thought I had done okay on the first day. The people at the last show were super nice and welcoming.

I met a really cool guy from San Francisco and he made me a free lunch! This is my 2nd Free Lunch from The Free Lunch Project. If you would like to check me out at any of my shows, visit my website, facebook, Instagram and YouTube.


This video is for all my baby mama’s out there! I want to make sure you are getting paid for the work that you are doing for your children. Even if you aren’t the mother of the child, if you are helping the mother, you should be getting paid for that.

If you are interested in working with me, please reach out to me at the following email address.

I enjoyed the whole thing. I enjoyed seeing my favorite bands and meeting them. I liked that I got to hang out with them. I liked the people that worked there.

They were all nice to me and I felt like they were really cool. I liked the setup. I like the cool instruments that they had and the cool things that were going on. It was a cool show.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What safety measures are in place at your campground for guests who wish to engage in water activities on the nearby lake?

At our campground, we take the safety of our guests very seriously, especially when it comes to water activities. We have implemented several measures to ensure that everyone can enjoy their time by the lake while staying safe:

1. Life Jackets - We provide free life jackets for all guests engaging in water activities. It's mandatory for all children and non-swimmers to wear a life jacket at all times while on the water.

2. Boat Safety Checks - Before allowing our guests to use any of our boats, we conduct thorough safety checks to ensure that everything is in proper working condition. We also provide detailed instructions on how to operate each boat safely.

3. Swimming Area Ropes - We have designated swimming areas with ropes and buoys to create a safe space for people who want to swim or play in the water without fear of drifting too far from shore.

4. Lifeguard on Duty - During peak seasons, we employ certified lifeguards who are responsible for monitoring the lake and ensuring that everyone follows safety rules.

5. Emergency Response Plan - In case of an emergency, our staff is trained to respond quickly and efficiently. We have a well-developed emergency response plan in place, which includes communication protocols with local emergency services.

6. Signage - Throughout the campground, we have clear signs reminding guests about the importance of water safety and providing instructions on what to do in case of an emergency.

7. First Aid Kits - Each boat rental station is equipped with a first aid kit for minor injuries, and our office staff are trained in basic first aid procedures.

8. Weather Monitoring - We closely monitor weather conditions and inform guests about any potential hazards or changes in the water safety guidelines.

By following these measures, we aim to create a fun and safe environment for all our guests who wish to engage in water activities on the nearby lake.

How do you ensure that all tents and camping equipment are properly cleaned and stored after each guest's stay?

To ensure that all tents and camping equipment are properly cleaned and stored after each guest's stay, follow these steps:
1. Inspect the tents and equipment before each guest arrives to check for any damage or wear and tear. At the end of a guest's stay, have them pack up their personal belongings and remove any trash from the tent. Once the guests have left, thoroughly clean the inside of the tent with a vacuum or broom to remove any dirt, debris, or dust. Use a gentle cleaning solution and a soft-bristled brush to clean the exterior of the tent, paying special attention to any areas where dirt or stains may be present. Allow the tent to air dry completely before folding it up for storage. Once the tent is dry, store it in a cool, dry place away from direct sunlight and moisture. Inspect all camping equipment (such as sleeping bags, camp chairs, and cooking gear) for any dirt or debris, and clean them accordingly using appropriate cleaning solutions. Store all camping equipment in a designated storage area, labeled with each item's name or purpose to make it easier to locate when needed. Regularly check on the stored equipment to ensure that everything is in good condition and free from any pests or damage.

Recommended places in Erfurt

Campingplatz "Erfurt am See"

Camping
Steinfeld 4, 99189 Erfurt, Germany

GPS : 51.0390569, 10.9787523

Users reviews of Campingplatz "Erfurt am See" Erfurt

Amusement Park Reservoir Hohenfelden

Camping
99448 Hohenfelden, Germany

GPS : 50.873397, 11.1758913

Users reviews of Amusement Park Reservoir Hohenfelden Erfurt

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-07 by Angelina

the news is ablaze with reports of a catastrophic event that has left many people displaced and without a home. It's a stark reminder of how fortunate we are to have experienced a different kind of adventure at Amusement Park Reservoir Hohenfelden just last month. My boyfriend and I decided to take a break from the hustle and bustle of our daily lives and embark on a camping trip that would challenge us in ways we never imagined. And boy, did Lost in the Wilderness deliver!

It all started when we arrived at the campsite. We were greeted by friendly staff who showed us to our cozy little cabin nestled among towering trees that seemed to go on forever. Our hearts skipped a beat as we realized just how isolated and remote this place truly was. It was the perfect setting for an adventure that would test our limits. We spent the first day getting acquainted with our surroundings, hiking through lush forests filled with exotic flora and fauna that left us in awe. We stumbled upon hidden waterfalls and caught glimpses of shy deer grazing in the distance. It was an incredible experience that left us feeling alive and invigorated. But it wasn't until nightfall that we truly realized the true extent of our adventure. As we sat around a campfire, sharing stories and roasting marshmallows, we heard a rustling in the bushes nearby. At first, we dismissed it as nothing more than an overactive imagination, but soon enough, we found ourselves face-to-face with a family of wild boars!

We had to think fast - our cabin was only a few meters away, and we knew that the boars wouldn't hesitate to charge at us if they felt threatened. We gathered our courage, picked up some makeshift weapons, and slowly but surely made our way back to safety. It was a heart-stopping experience that left us feeling both exhilarated and terrified all at once. But as the days went by, we learned to adapt to our new surroundings and found ourselves embracing the challenge of living off the land. We fished in the nearby lake, cooked our meals over an open flame, and even attempted to build a raft out of tree branches and leaves! It was a true testament to our resourcefulness and teamwork skills. In summary, Amusement Park Reservoir Hohenfelden is the perfect destination for anyone looking to escape the hustle and bustle of daily life and immerse themselves in nature. The Lost in the Wilderness experience is truly unforgettable, but be prepared to face some unexpected challenges along the way! Some tips for future campers: pack plenty of water, bring a sturdy tent (we learned the hard way that the wild boars can be quite rough on flimsy tents), and don't forget your sense of adventure!

In a world where natural disasters seem to be becoming more frequent, it's comforting to know that there are still places out there where we can connect with nature in a truly authentic way. Our experience at Amusement Park Reservoir Hohenfelden was nothing short of magical, and we're already planning our next adventure back here again soon.

Camping Drei Gleichen

Camping
Am Gut Ringhofen, 99869 Drei Gleichen OT Mühlberg, Germany

GPS : 50.874719, 10.809315

Users reviews of Camping Drei Gleichen Erfurt

Camping und Pension "Im Kleinen Gütchen"

Camping
Hauptstraße 2A, 99425 Weimar, Germany

GPS : 50.9927916, 11.3653886

Users reviews of Camping und Pension "Im Kleinen Gütchen" Erfurt

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-16 by Alyssa

my heart filled with excitement as I embarked on a journey to explore the wondrous city that lay before me. My destination? The charming Camping und Pension "Im Kleinen Gütchen," nestled in the heart of this historic town. Accompanied by my dear colleague Alyssa, we made our way through the maze-like alleys, navigating with a mix of familiarity and curiosity. Our journey began at the iconic St. Augustine's Monastery, a UNESCO World Heritage Site that drew us in with its enchanting charm. The monastery's intricate facade, adorned with ornate carvings and vibrant colours, left us spellbound as we traced its every nook and cranny. From there, we wandered through the winding streets of Erfurt's Old Town, admiring the quaint architecture that dotted the landscape. As we neared our destination, a sense of anticipation grew within me. I couldn't help but marvel at the sight of the lush green trees and vibrant flowers that lined the streets leading to "Im Kleinen Gütchen. The camping ground was a sight to behold - a verdant paradise nestled in the heart of the city, surrounded by picturesque views of rolling hills and crystal-clear lakes. As we settled into our cozy tent, I couldn't help but feel a deep sense of contentment wash over me. The camping experience was nothing short of magical - from the crisp morning air to the gentle rustling of leaves in the wind, every moment felt like a gift. And as the sun set and the stars came out, we gathered around the campfire, sharing stories and laughter under the twinkling canopy of the night sky. Our time at "Im Kleinen Gütchen" was nothing short of enchanting - a true testament to the wonders that await those who choose to embrace the beauty of nature and the simple joys of life. As we packed our bags and said goodbye to this little piece of paradise, I knew that the memories we had forged here would stay with me forever. In the midst of today's tumultuous news headlines, it's easy to lose sight of the beauty that surrounds us. But as I look back on our camping adventure in Erfurt, I'm reminded once again of the importance of finding solace in the simple things - a lesson that I carry with me wherever I go. In conclusion, if you ever find yourself in Erfurt, I urge you to take a stroll through its winding streets and explore all that it has to offer. And as you make your way towards "Im Kleinen Gütchen," be sure to keep your eyes peeled for the beauty that lies around every corner - because trust me, it's worth the journey.

Campingplatz Georgenthal

Camping
Forsthaus am Steiger 2, 99887 Georgenthal/Thüringer Wald, Germany

GPS : 50.8281945, 10.6491327

Users reviews of Campingplatz Georgenthal Erfurt

Oberhof Camping Lütschesee

Camping
Am Stausee 9, 99330 Frankenhain, Germany

GPS : 50.7306036, 10.7552756

Users reviews of Oberhof Camping Lütschesee Erfurt

Campingplatz Paulfeld

Camping
Am Steinbühl 3, 99894 Leinatal, Germany

GPS : 50.8246737, 10.6084143

Users reviews of Campingplatz Paulfeld Erfurt

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-22 by Genevieve

Last summer, my sister and I decided to escape the hustle and bustle of the city for a few days and embarked on a camping trip at Campingplatz Paulfeld. Little did we know that this decision would lead us to witness some truly magical moments that left us in awe. One evening, as we sat around our campfire, we noticed the sky turning into an eerie orange hue. We looked up and saw that the sun wasn't setting - it was rising again! I have never seen anything like it before. We watched in complete silence as the stars began to twinkle above us, and shooting stars rained down from the sky. It was truly a sight to behold. The Campingplatz Paulfeld campsite itself is absolutely stunning. Nestled in the heart of lush green forests, it offers ample space for camping enthusiasts. The site has modern amenities such as hot showers and clean restrooms, making it a perfect choice for families with young children. One tip I have for other customers would be to invest in a good quality tent that can withstand the occasional rainfall. While we were lucky enough to experience clear skies during our stay, some of our fellow campers were not so fortunate and found themselves struggling with leaky tents. Another piece of advice I would offer is to pack plenty of bug repellent. The area is home to a variety of insects such as mosquitoes and ticks, which can cause discomfort and potentially even illness if left untreated. It's always better to err on the side of caution. Overall, my sister and I had an unforgettable experience at Campingplatz Paulfeld. Despite the occasional challenges that come with camping, such as setting up tents in the dark or dealing with unexpected weather conditions, the serene beauty of the forest and the thrill of witnessing starry nights and shooting stars made it all worthwhile. However, I must admit to feeling a little skeptical about the future of the campsite. With news of global economic instability making headlines every day, it's hard not to feel anxious about the state of the world. As investors practice risk management strategies amid volatile times in market cycle, we can only hope that Campingplatz Paulfeld will remain a haven of natural beauty and tranquility for years to come. In conclusion, I would highly recommend Campingplatz Paulfeld to anyone looking for an escape from the hustle and bustle of daily life. With its stunning surroundings, modern amenities, and unforgettable experiences such as starry nights and shooting stars, it's the perfect place to reconnect with nature and unwind.

Rennsteig-Caravaning Valentinsteich

Camping
Friedrichrodaer Weg 3a, 99894 Friedrichroda, Germany

GPS : 50.8404764, 10.5811009

Users reviews of Rennsteig-Caravaning Valentinsteich Erfurt

Waldcampingplatz Meyersgrund

Camping
Schmücker Str. 91, 98693 Ilmenau, Germany

GPS : 50.651039, 10.843334

Users reviews of Waldcampingplatz Meyersgrund Erfurt

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-07 by Aaliyah

I had a fantastic camping experience at Waldcampingplatz Meyersgrund located near Ilmenau, a beautiful town in Thuringia, Germany. The campground is situated close to the city center and can be easily accessed from major highways.
I spent a week alone, but the friendly staff made me feel at home right away. They were always ready to help with any questions or concerns I had, ensuring that my stay was comfortable and enjoyable.
The campsite offers beautiful views of the surrounding forests, making it an ideal place for nature lovers. There are plenty of hiking trails nearby, including one that leads up to the famous Ilmenau Castle.
There were plenty of amenities available on-site, such as a playground, a small shop, and clean bathrooms. The campsite also offers WiFi, so I could stay connected with friends and family back home.
One of my favorite parts of the camping experience was cooking my meals over an open fire. The campground has designated fire pits where you can grill or cook your food, giving it a real outdoor feel.
Overall, Waldcampingplatz Meyersgrund is an excellent choice for anyone looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life and enjoy some time in nature. I highly recommend it!

Unter dem Jenzig

Camping
Am Erlkönig 3, 07749 Jena, Germany

GPS : 50.9367845, 11.6078913

Users reviews of Unter dem Jenzig Erfurt

Camping & Holiday Park In Jena

Camping
Rabeninsel 3, 07778 Neuengönna, Germany

GPS : 50.9726351, 11.6493786

Users reviews of Camping & Holiday Park In Jena Erfurt

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-13 by Malachi

I've always had a soft spot for camping. There's something so alluring about leaving the hustle and bustle of everyday life behind and immersing oneself in nature. It's a chance to disconnect from technology, reconnect with loved ones, and indulge in some much-needed leisure time. After hearing rave reviews from friends and family, I recently had the pleasure of staying at Camping & Holiday Park In Jena located at Rabeninsel 3, 07778 Neuengönna, Germany. Let me tell you - it did not disappoint. The park boasts an impressive array of amenities, from a state-of-the-art playground for kids to a well-equipped fitness center for adults. And the location? Simply breathtaking. Nestled in the heart of Jena's scenic countryside, it provides the perfect backdrop for outdoor activities like hiking, cycling, and kayaking. But what really sets Camping & Holiday Park In Jena apart is its unparalleled commitment to entertainment. From live music and dance performances to outdoor movie screenings and bonfire parties, there's something happening every night that'll keep you on the edge of your seat. And with a bustling on-site restaurant serving up delicious local fare, you won't have to venture far for a satisfying meal. As someone who looks for entertainment in my camping experiences, I was blown away by the sheer variety of options available at Camping & Holiday Park In Jena. Whether you prefer low-key activities like stargazing and storytelling or high-energy events like water balloon fights and karaoke, there's something here for everyone. And as someone who loves to be surprised, I was thrilled to learn about the park's recent partnership with local businesses and organizations. From guided nature walks to cooking classes and art workshops, these collaborations offer a unique opportunity to immerse oneself in the local community and learn more about the area's rich cultural heritage. But perhaps the most exciting news is yet to come - Camping & Holiday Park In Jena has announced plans for an ambitious expansion project that will see the addition of new accommodations, restaurants, and recreational facilities. With a focus on sustainability and eco-friendliness, it promises to raise the bar even higher for camping experiences around the world. As someone who can't wait to return to Camping & Holiday Park In Jena, I encourage others to join me in exploring this incredible destination. Whether you're a seasoned camper or a first-time adventurer, there's something here for everyone. And with the recent news about US-UK sanctions on Russian aluminum, copper, and nickel prohibiting deliveries to exchanges impacting LME prices, it's more important than ever to support local businesses like this one. Let's embrace the spirit of adventure and discover all that Camping & Holiday Park In Jena has to offer!

In summary, Camping & Holiday Park In Jena is a must-visit destination for anyone seeking a unique and unforgettable camping experience. With its commitment to entertainment, sustainability, and community involvement, it's a true gem in the world of camping.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-29 by Kali

I was skeptical about staying at Camping & Holiday Park In Jena. While I appreciate the beauty of nature, I also value the comfort and convenience that come with modern amenities. However, after reading Malachi's glowing review, I decided to give it a try. And I have to say, I was pleasantly surprised. Firstly, the location is truly stunning. Nestled in the countryside, the park offers a peaceful and serene atmosphere that's hard to find in today's fast-paced world. But what really sets Camping & Holiday Park In Jena apart is its commitment to entertainment. As someone who tends to get bored easily, I was thrilled to see the wide variety of activities on offer. From live music and dance performances to outdoor movie screenings and bonfire parties, there's something happening every night that'll keep you engaged. However, while Malachi praised the park's entertainment offerings, I have some reservations. As someone who prefers quieter activities like hiking and stargazing, I found it overwhelming at times. There were so many events going on simultaneously that it felt like sensory overload. And while I appreciate the park's effort to keep guests entertained, I think there could be more options for those who prefer a more laid-back experience. Another aspect of Camping & Holiday Park In Jena that Malachi highlighted is its sustainability and eco-friendliness. As someone who is passionate about the environment, this was definitely a selling point for me. However, I would like to see more concrete evidence of the park's efforts in this area. While the website mentions sustainable practices like recycling and energy conservation, it doesn't go into much detail. I think it would be helpful to have some specific examples or statistics to back up these claims. Overall, Camping & Holiday Park In Jena is a unique and exciting destination that offers something for everyone. While there are certainly areas where it could improve, I would recommend giving it a try if you're in the area. Whether you're a seasoned camper or a first-time adventurer, there's something here for everyone.

Campingpark Eisenach

Camping
Altenberger See, 99819, Germany

GPS : 50.9097882, 10.3017533

Users reviews of Campingpark Eisenach Erfurt

Camping Blütengrund GmbH

Camping
Blütengrund 6, 06618 Naumburg (Saale), Germany

GPS : 51.1752303, 11.8040401

Users reviews of Camping Blütengrund GmbH Erfurt

Bad-Camp Ettersburg GmbH

Camping
Dorfstraße 40, 99439 Ettersburg, Germany

GPS : 51.0349199, 11.2857115

Users reviews of Bad-Camp Ettersburg GmbH Erfurt

Comfort Camping Seeburger See

Camping
Seestraße 20, 37136 Seeburg, Germany

GPS : 51.5636119, 10.1536403

Users reviews of Comfort Camping Seeburger See Erfurt

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-28 by Fiona May

As an office clerk, I often find myself seeking out opportunities for relaxation and recreation that allow me to step away from the mundane routine of work. One such opportunity arose when I decided to visit Comfort Camping Seeberg, located at Seestraße 20, 37136 Seeburg, Germany.

The moment I arrived at Comfort Camping Seeberg, I was immediately struck by the beautiful surroundings and the serene beauty of the Erfurt architecture that enveloped the area. The campsite is nestled amidst lush greenery, with picturesque views of the Seeberg Lake, which not only adds to its charm but also provides a sense of tranquillity.

The camping site offers a variety of accommodation options, including comfortable mobile homes and modern pitches for tents and caravans. I was particularly impressed by the high-quality facilities provided, such as spacious bathrooms with underfloor heating, a well-equipped kitchen, and even a private terrace to enjoy the stunning views of the lake.

One of the highlights of my stay at Comfort Camping Seeberg was the opportunity to explore the picturesque Erfurt architecture that surrounds the area. The historic town of Erfurt is just a short drive away, and its stunning medieval buildings and cobblestone streets are a must-see for any visitor to the region.

Erfurt's architectural history is evident in every corner of the town, with well-preserved structures dating back centuries. From the imposing Erfurt Cathedral to the charming Old Town Hall and Market Square, there's no shortage of stunning sights to explore. The city's rich history can be felt in every brick, making it a truly enchanting place to visit.

In addition to its beautiful surroundings and historical architecture, Comfort Camping Seeberg also offers plenty of activities for visitors to enjoy. From hiking and cycling trails that wind through the picturesque countryside to water sports on the lake, there's no shortage of ways to stay active and explore the natural beauty of the area.

Overall, my experience at Comfort Camping Seeberg was nothing short of exceptional. The combination of comfortable accommodation, beautiful surroundings, and easy access to the stunning Erfurt architecture made for an unforgettable trip. I highly recommend this campsite to anyone looking for a relaxing break from their daily routine or a chance to explore the natural beauty of Germany's countryside.

Camping and leisure center Schaepmann

Camping
Am Schwimmbad 4, 06647 Bad Bibra, Germany

GPS : 51.2130151, 11.6041417

Users reviews of Camping and leisure center Schaepmann Erfurt

Campingplatz Oettern

Camping
99438 Oettern, Germany

GPS : 50.9244386, 11.347023

Users reviews of Campingplatz Oettern Erfurt

Camping an der Rudelsburg

Camping
Germany

GPS : 51.1219085, 11.7172503

Users reviews of Camping an der Rudelsburg Erfurt

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-16 by Rylee Horne

As a solo traveler, I recently embarked on an exhilarating adventure to Camping an der Rudelsburg in Leipzig. I was in search of a peaceful and serene escape from the hustle and bustle of city life, and this camping site did not disappoint. Upon arriving at the campground, I encountered an unexpected obstacle - my GPS led me down a narrow road that seemed to go on forever. The streets were lined with quaint houses and lush greenery, but they all looked identical, making it challenging to determine which one was the correct address for Camping an der Rudelsburg. Feeling slightly disoriented and lost, I decided to take matters into my own hands and ask a local for directions. Luckily, a kind elderly woman spotted me wandering around aimlessly and offered to guide me to the campground. She even went above and beyond by insisting on accompanying me all the way there!

Her name was Frau Schmidt, and she regaled me with tales of her own camping adventures as we walked. Her enthusiasm and hospitality were a true testament to the warmth and kindness that Leipzig is known for. By the time we reached Camping an der Rudelsburg, I felt grateful not only for finding my way but also for making a new friend. The campground itself was nothing short of breathtaking. Nestled in a tranquil forested area, it offered stunning views of rolling hills and lush greenery. The facilities were clean and well-maintained, with ample space to pitch a tent or park an RV. I opted for a cozy cabin, which came equipped with all the necessary amenities and even had a small terrace overlooking the countryside. One of my favorite experiences at Camping an der Rudelsburg was participating in a group hike led by the on-site naturalist. She shared fascinating insights into the local flora and fauna, including rare species of birds and wildflowers. It was a delightful way to connect with nature and immerse myself in the beauty of Leipzig's countryside. Another highlight of my stay was trying traditional German cuisine at the on-site restaurant. The food was hearty, comforting, and packed with flavor. I savored every bite, from the crispy Schnitzel to the fluffy Spätzle noodles. The wine list was also impressive, featuring local varieties that perfectly complemented the dishes. Camping an der Rudelsburg is truly a hidden gem that deserves more recognition. It offers a unique and authentic experience that goes beyond just camping; it's a chance to immerse oneself in the natural beauty and cultural heritage of Leipzig. I left feeling refreshed, rejuvenated, and grateful for the unexpected kindness and hospitality that I encountered along the way. In light of recent events, such as Sri Lanka's economic crisis and its impact on healthcare, it's a reminder of the importance of cherishing what we have and being grateful for the little things in life. Camping an der Rudelsburg is a testament to the resilience and strength of the human spirit, reminding us that even amidst adversity, there is still beauty and hope to be found. If you're ever in Leipzig and looking for a peaceful retreat, I highly recommend staying at Camping an der Rudelsburg.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-28 by Harrison Hampton

Dear Rylee Horne,

Your review of Camping an der Rudelsburg was nothing short of captivating. However, as someone who prefers the hustle and bustle of city life, your description left me feeling somewhat skeptical. While I appreciate your enthusiasm for this serene escape, I'm curious to know more about the potential downsides or challenges that one might face while staying at this camping site. For starters, let's talk about the location. While you praised the narrow and winding streets that led you to the campground, I can't help but wonder if they might be a source of frustration for some travelers. The streets looked identical in your description, which could make it easy to get lost or disoriented. Additionally, the fact that Frau Schmidt had to guide you all the way there raises questions about how well-signposted the area is. Another potential drawback could be the distance from the campground to other nearby attractions. While you mentioned participating in a group hike led by the on-site naturalist, it's unclear whether there are any other nearby hiking trails or points of interest that might be worth exploring. If the camping site is truly as isolated as your description suggests, this could limit the number of activities available to guests. Lastly, I'm curious about the cost of staying at Camping an der Rudelsburg. While you praised the clean and well-maintained facilities, it's unclear whether these amenities come with a premium price tag. If so, this could make the camping site less accessible to budget-conscious travelers. In light of these potential downsides, I'd like to present an alternate perspective. While Camping an der Rudelsburg may be a peaceful and serene escape from city life, it could also be seen as overly isolated and limiting in terms of activities. Additionally, the cost of staying at this camping site could make it less accessible to some travelers. In my opinion, I'd recommend doing further research into the area and nearby attractions before committing to a stay at Camping an der Rudelsburg. While the natural beauty and cultural heritage of Leipzig's countryside are undoubtedly appealing, there might be other camping sites in the area that offer more variety in terms of activities and amenities. Ultimately, whether or not Camping an der Rudelsburg is right for you will depend on your personal preferences and priorities. If you're looking for a truly peaceful and serene escape from city life, then this camping site could be the perfect fit. However, if you prefer a more well-rounded experience with plenty of activities and amenities available, you might want to explore other options as well. Regardless of your decision, I hope that this response has provided you with some food for thought.

Camping Sonnland

Camping
Bahnhofstraße 154, 96145 Seßlach, Germany

GPS : 50.1923486, 10.8372719

Users reviews of Camping Sonnland Erfurt

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-13 by Luis Collins

my heart still races at the thought of our campfire ghost stories experience. My wife and I visited this campsite some time ago, eager for a peaceful retreat in nature. Little did we know that our nights would be filled with chills and thrills. Our first night there, we gathered around the flickering fire with other campers. We heard tales of unexplained sightings and spooky occurrences in the area. At first, I was skeptical, but as the night progressed, strange noises echoed through the woods, and shadows danced on the trees. It was impossible to shake off that eerie feeling, but we were determined to see it through. The story that stood out to us was about an old man who used to live in a nearby cabin decades ago. He disappeared without a trace, and his family never found closure. Some say they still hear his ghostly moans in the dead of night, pleading for answers. Our hearts were pounding as we listened intently, but the suspense was too much to bear. Camping Sonnland is an idyllic campsite nestled in a picturesque valley surrounded by lush greenery and crystal-clear streams. The air is thick with pine and cedar fragrance, and the sound of birds chirping fills the morning air. The site has all the necessary amenities like clean showers, toilets, and camping facilities that are well maintained. The staff is friendly and accommodating, and they go above and beyond to ensure guests have a comfortable stay. Our top tip for other visitors is to come prepared for chilly nights in the mountains, especially during summers. It's essential to pack warm clothes, blankets, and sleeping bags. Also, beware of bears! Keep your food locked up securely, and don't wander too far from camp unaccompanied after dark. As for today's news, it seems that oil prices are in a downward spiral due to weak fuel demand and the strong dollar. Some analysts attribute this to slowing economic activity and doubts about interest rate cuts. Meanwhile, Iraqi Oil Minister Thamir Ghadhban has expressed his country's commitment to production cuts agreed upon by OPEC. In contrast, US stockpiles of oil continue to rise, indicating oversupply in the market. Overall, Camping Sonnland is a magical place that will transport you to another world. Our campfire ghost stories experience left us with unforgettable memories, and we can't wait to come back for more. We highly recommend this site to anyone seeking peace, adventure, and thrills in the great outdoors.

Intercamping Großbreitenbach

Camping
Germany

GPS : 50.5833327, 10.9892395

Users reviews of Intercamping Großbreitenbach Erfurt

Campings within entire Erfurt region

Other stuff from Erfurt:

Recently featured: