Which camping in Augsburg - best price comparison

 

I went to the city of Augsburg I bought an admission ticket and set up a tent at the beginning I rented a fishing rod and started fishing I went to the store to buy JBL Clip 3 to listen to loud music and then the storm broke out and was very bad because I left my slippers by the tent I had to quickly go camping because my stuff would have been wet and there was an iPhone for $ 10,000 I was driving so fast that I exceeded the speed limit by 100 km an hour I liked the camp because it was a big forest and you did not have to go far to get to a supermarket

I went to the city of Augsburg I bought an admission ticket and set up a tent at the beginning I rented a fishing rod and started fishing I went to the store to buy JBL Clip 3 to listen to loud music and then the storm broke out and was very bad because I left my slippers by the tent I had to quickly go camping because my stuff would have been wet and there was an iPhone for $ 10,000 I was driving so fast that I exceeded the speed limit by 100 km an hour I liked the camp because it was a big forest and you did not have to go far to get to a supermarket
I went to the city of Augsburg I bought an admission ticket and set up a tent at the beginning I rented a fishing rod and started fishing I went to the store to buy JBL Clip 3 to listen to loud music and then the storm broke out and was very bad because I left my slippers by the tent I had to quickly go camping because my stuff would have been wet and there was an iPhone for $ 10,000 I was driving so fast that I exceeded the speed limit by 100 km an hour I liked the camp because it was a big forest and you did not have to go far to get to a supermarket

 

My History in Augsburg 

I went to the city of Augsburg I bought an admission ticket and set up a tent at the beginning I rented a fishing rod and started fishing I went to the store to buy JBL Clip 3 to listen to loud music and then the storm broke out and was very bad because I left my slippers by the tent I had to quickly go camping because my stuff would have been wet and there was an iPhone for $ 10,000 I was driving so fast that I exceeded the speed limit by 100 km an hour I liked the camp because it was a big forest and you did not have to go far to get to a supermarket

 

Campsites in Augsburg chosen by Rafael England - famous survivalist and outdoor youtuber.

If you are going for vacation into Augsburg and you choose to stay in a camping read carefully those informations. Places like Camping Ludwigshof am See usually are equipped with drinking water but lantern must be always with you.

Quite and well equipped campsites in Augsburg

If you looking for a campground with picnic table you can check Camping Ludwigshof am See located at Augsburger Str. 36, 86444 Affing, Germany with is only 7.43 kilometers away from Area Sosta Camper - Wertach located at Bürgermeister-Ackermann-Straße 1, 86156 Augsburg, Germany. Those camping pitch are equipped with cooker and dish water.

During a violent storm, Rafael England, a renowned survivalist and outdoor YouTuber, sits inside his dry tent with a JBL Clip 3 speaker for comfort, gazing at the illuminated yet ominous sky filled with lightning while outside, tents fly in the wind; his soaked slippers contrast the undamaged camping gear within. An approaching car with headlights pierces the darkness.
During a violent storm, Rafael England, a renowned survivalist and outdoor YouTuber, sits inside his dry tent with a JBL Clip 3 speaker for comfort, gazing at the illuminated yet ominous sky filled with lightning while outside, tents fly in the wind; his soaked slippers contrast the undamaged camping gear within. An approaching car with headlights pierces the darkness.

Best campings in Augsburg

I was really lucky they were gone because I was on my way home and the store was filled with people that didn't want to talk but I had the gear in my tent for days so no real problems, there were no damage to my property or my belongings but the storm did ruin everything. I don't know what to say.

I was a little disappointed at the lack of security. But it was nice to know that there was someone around that was there to help, even if we didn't speak.

I am also glad that I had a shelter like this and didn't have to deal with the rain storm. I'll definitely be back when it gets warmer in my area. I hope we will be able to visit Augsburg again! posted by: Anonymous on July 23, 2014 4:28pm I have had this experience once, while camping the night before at a campsite.

As I was leaving my tent I heard the wind coming in through the tent and it felt really bad. I immediately thought that my tent was falling and when I got back inside it felt even worse. The ground is still wet. It got worse the next morning, I had to sleep in a hole with only one sleeping pad on the ground.

I also thought that my tent wasn't properly secured and that it is just a bad tent because it didn't hold me. In my experience with the storm and my tent, if a storm is coming from the east coast I'm thinking that it will hit the southern part of the peninsula and not the northern part.

I'm just wondering how you can tell which is right? What if the storm hits the coast, does it move north in my area or north in my area, the difference is how strong? The other campsite I camp at is in a lake so it could be the wind and temperature.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What measures does the campground implement to ensure that guests' pets are safely and comfortably accommodated during their stay?

Our campground takes great care in ensuring that our furry guests have a safe and comfortable stay. We understand that pets are an essential part of many families, which is why we offer pet-friendly accommodations. Here's what you can expect when bringing your four-legged friend to our campground:

1. Pet Policies: We have clear policies in place regarding pets, including leash requirements and restrictions on certain breeds. These rules are communicated clearly to guests during the booking process and at check-in. Amenities: Our campground provides pet-friendly amenities like water dishes, waste bags, and dog park areas. We also have designated pet-walking paths around our grounds so that pets can be safely exercised. Staff Training: All of our staff members undergo training on handling pet emergencies and providing first aid to animals in distress. Our team is knowledgeable about pet behavior, which allows us to provide the best possible care for your furry friend. Safety Measures: We take safety very seriously, which is why we have strict guidelines regarding pet management. This includes prohibiting pets from being left unattended in RVs or tents and ensuring that all pets are vaccinated and up-to-date on their shots. Pet Owners' Responsibility: As a pet owner, it's essential to be responsible for your furry friend during your stay. This includes picking up after your pet, keeping them on a leash at all times, and making sure they don't disturb other guests or wildlife in the area. Recently, we read about a campground in Colorado that implemented a new program to accommodate pets with special needs. They offer wheelchair rentals for pets with mobility issues and even have a staff member on hand to provide pet massages! While our campground doesn't currently offer these services, we're always looking for ways to improve the experience for our furry guests. In conclusion, at our campground, we believe that pets are an essential part of the family, and we want to ensure that they have a safe and comfortable stay. Whether it's through our pet policies, amenities, staff training, safety measures, or responsible pet owners, we strive to provide the best possible experience for both pets and their human companions.

Recommended places in Augsburg

Caravaningpark Augsburg

Camping
Mühlhauser Str. 54B, 86169 Augsburg, Germany

GPS : 48.4113785, 10.9237503

Users reviews of Caravaningpark Augsburg Augsburg

Camping Ludwigshof am See

Camping
Augsburger Str. 36, 86444 Affing, Germany

GPS : 48.431139, 10.9178466

Users reviews of Camping Ludwigshof am See Augsburg

Lech Camping

Camping
Seeweg 6, 86444 Affing, Germany

GPS : 48.4368327, 10.9290792

Users reviews of Lech Camping Augsburg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-13 by Amaya Horton

I recently visited Lech Camping, located at Seeweg 6 in Affing, Germany, during my travels through Europe. As someone who doesn't live in Munich, I had heard about this popular camping site from friends who are residents of the city and wanted to experience it for myself. Lech Camping is a well-known destination for tourists and locals alike, offering a range of facilities and activities that cater to different tastes and preferences.
Upon arrival at Lech Camping, I was immediately struck by its picturesque setting. Nestled along the banks of the Lech River, the camping site boasts stunning views of the surrounding countryside and mountains. The lush green meadows, sparkling river, and serene atmosphere made it the perfect place to unwind and escape the hustle and bustle of city life.
One of the things that impressed me most about Lech Camping is its excellent range of facilities. The campsite offers a variety of accommodation options, including pitch-your-own camping spots, comfortable cabins, and luxurious mobile homes. This caters to people with different budgets and preferences, ensuring that everyone can find something that suits their needs.
The site also boasts top-notch amenities such as clean bathroom facilities, a well-equipped kitchen area for cooking, and free Wi-Fi throughout the premises. I particularly appreciated the fact that Lech Camping has designated areas for children to play safely, making it an ideal destination for families with young kids.
Another highlight of my stay at Lech Camping was the opportunity to participate in various activities and excursions organized by the camping staff. These included guided hikes through nearby forests, bike rides along picturesque trails, and even a traditional Bavarian folk dance lesson! The knowledgeable and friendly staff members were always willing to offer recommendations and assistance, ensuring that my stay was enjoyable and memorable.
In addition to the on-site activities, Lech Camping is also conveniently located near several popular tourist attractions, such as the beautiful town of Füssen, with its stunning castles and churches, and the world-famous Neuschwanstein Castle. This made it easy for me to explore the local area and immerse myself in the rich culture and history of southern Germany.
Overall, my experience at Lech Camping was nothing short of spectacular. From the picturesque setting and excellent facilities to the range of activities on offer and the friendly staff members, this campsite truly has something for everyone. I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Munich or nearby areas in search of a relaxing and enjoyable camping experience.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-05-27 by Micah Carlson

Lech Camping is indeed a popular destination for tourists and locals alike, offering a wide range of facilities and activities that cater to different tastes and preferences. However, my personal opinion contradicts Amaya Horton's 5-star rating of the camping site. While I agree that the location along the banks of the Lech River is picturesque and serene, there are some drawbacks to this camping site that need to be taken into account before giving it a top rating.
Firstly, the cost of staying at Lech Camping can be quite expensive for budget-conscious travelers. The accommodations, ranging from pitch-your-own camping spots to luxurious mobile homes, are priced accordingly and may not be within everyone's means. Additionally, while the amenities such as clean bathroom facilities and a well-equipped kitchen area for cooking are certainly appreciated, they do not necessarily justify the high prices charged by the campsite.
Secondly, the staff at Lech Camping may not always be as knowledgeable or helpful as Amaya Horton suggests. During my visit, I encountered some difficulty in finding information about local attractions and activities, which led to wasted time and missed opportunities. The guided hikes and bike rides were enjoyable, but they did not offer anything unique or exceptional compared to similar tours available at other camping sites.
Lastly, while the campsite is conveniently located near several tourist attractions, it can also be quite crowded during peak season. This may detract from the serene atmosphere that Amaya Horton mentioned and make it difficult to fully enjoy the surrounding countryside and mountains.
In conclusion, while Lech Camping does offer a pleasant camping experience with its picturesque location and range of facilities, there are some drawbacks that must be considered before giving it a top rating. For travelers looking for an affordable and relaxing camping site, there may be better options available in the area.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-06-30 by Charlie Moses

While Amaya Horton's review of Lech Camping is undoubtedly glowing, there are some valid reasons why one might question its accuracy or usefulness for certain individuals. For starters, the facilities and amenities that impressed Ms. Horton may not necessarily appeal to everyone's taste. Some campers prefer more rustic accommodations and are willing to sacrifice modern conveniences in exchange for a closer connection with nature. Additionally, while the camping site offers a range of activities and excursions, some visitors may have other interests or preferences that are not catered to by Lech Camping.
Moreover, the location of Lech Camping might not be ideal for everyone. While it is situated in a picturesque setting along the banks of the Lech River, this also means that the campsite is relatively remote and may require a significant amount of travel time from popular tourist destinations such as Munich or Füssen. For those who prefer to stay closer to the city, Lech Camping may not be the most convenient option.
Finally, while the staff members at Lech Camping are described as knowledgeable and friendly, this cannot be guaranteed for every visitor's experience. There is always a chance that one might encounter less than satisfactory service or even encounter issues with reservations or other administrative matters.
In conclusion, while Amaya Horton's review of Lech Camping is undoubtedly positive and detailed, it is important to consider one's own personal preferences and needs when deciding whether this campsite is the right choice for a memorable camping experience.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-05 by Andrea

As someone who prefers wilderness camping over glamping, I must admit that Charlie Moses raises some valid points in his critique of Amaya Horton's review of Lech Camping. While it's true that the facilities and amenities at this campsite are impressive, they may not be to everyone's taste. Some people prefer to rough it out in the wilderness, away from the hustle and bustle of modern conveniences. Moreover, while Lech Camping offers a variety of activities and excursions, they may not cater to every camper's interests. I, for one, am more interested in birdwatching and wildlife photography than hiking or cycling, and it's unclear whether the campsite provides opportunities for these pursuits. Furthermore, Moses is right in pointing out that Lech Camping's location may not be ideal for everyone. While the scenery along the banks of the Lech River is breathtaking, this also means that the campsite is relatively remote and may require a significant amount of travel time from popular tourist destinations. This could be a major deterrent for those who prefer to stay closer to civilization. Lastly, while Moses acknowledges the friendliness and knowledgeability of the camping staff, there's always a chance that one might encounter less than satisfactory service or issues with reservations or administrative matters. As someone who has had their fair share of unpleasant experiences at campsites in the past, I can attest to the importance of considering these factors before making a reservation. In conclusion, while Lech Camping may be an excellent choice for some campers, it's important to consider one's own personal preferences and needs when deciding whether this campsite is the right fit for a memorable camping experience. As someone who prefers wilderness camping over glamping, I would caution others with similar preferences to carefully weigh the pros and cons before making a reservation at Lech Camping.

Area Sosta Camper - Wertach

Camping
Bürgermeister-Ackermann-Straße 1, 86156 Augsburg, Germany

GPS : 48.3698566, 10.87783

Users reviews of Area Sosta Camper - Wertach Augsburg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-20 by Andre

Dear readers,

I'm thrilled to share with you my recent camping adventure at Area Sosta Camper - Wertach in Augsburg. As a stock clerk, I'm always on the lookout for ways to save some money, and this campsite was an absolute steal! The staff working here are nothing short of wonderful. They have warm smiles that light up their faces as they greet you with genuine enthusiasm. Their uniforms are spotless, giving them a professional appearance that commands respect. They're always eager to assist you with any inquiries or requests, going above and beyond to ensure your stay is nothing short of exceptional. One of the most famous points of interest in Augsburg is its stunning old town area. I decided to make this my starting point for my journey to Area Sosta Camper - Wertach. As I walked along the cobblestone streets lined with beautiful medieval buildings, I couldn't help but feel a sense of romance and intimacy. The air was filled with the sweet aroma of freshly baked bread wafting from the local bakeries, making my stomach growl in anticipation of the delicious meals that awaited me at camp. As I continued on my way, I passed by the iconic Fuggerei, a social housing complex built over 400 years ago. It's incredible to think that this beautiful and historic neighborhood is still thriving today. Eventually, I reached my destination - Area Sosta Camper - Wertach. This campsite truly exceeded my expectations. The grounds are lush and green, with ample space for campers to spread out and enjoy the serene surroundings. There's a tranquil river nearby that adds to the peaceful atmosphere of the area. The news today is also quite interesting. Chinese banks have decided to keep their lending rates unchanged after the PBOC held, signaling support for recovery without yuan pressure as demand remains weak amidst property downturn. This is a positive development, as it suggests that China's economy is stabilizing and on the right track towards growth. It's encouraging to see that authorities are taking proactive measures to support economic recovery during these challenging times. In conclusion, I highly recommend Area Sosta Camper - Wertach in Augsburg for anyone looking for an affordable yet luxurious camping experience. The staff are friendly and accommodating, the facilities are top-notch, and the surroundings are picturesque. It's the perfect place to escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life and reconnect with nature.

Restaurant und Camping Stubenweiher, Campingplatz Natur Pur!

Camping
Am Stubenweiher, 89331 Limbach, Germany

GPS : 48.410416, 10.340248

Users reviews of Restaurant und Camping Stubenweiher, Campingplatz Natur Pur! Augsburg

Camping Ampersee GmbH

Camping
Josef-Kistler-Weg 5, 82140 Olching, Germany

GPS : 48.2288138, 11.3591674

Users reviews of Camping Ampersee GmbH Augsburg

Camping farm Donauried

Camping
Heidenheimer Str. 115, 89312 Günzburg, Germany

GPS : 48.4872954, 10.2555228

Users reviews of Camping farm Donauried Augsburg

Donau-Lech-Camping

Camping
Campingweg 1, 86698 Oberndorf am Lech, Germany

GPS : 48.67576, 10.84122

Users reviews of Donau-Lech-Camping Augsburg

Donaucamping - Eichwaldstuben

Camping
Georg-Schmid-Ring 45, 89407 Dillingen an der Donau, Germany

GPS : 48.56912, 10.50188

Users reviews of Donaucamping - Eichwaldstuben Augsburg

Camping Utting am Ammersee

Camping
Im Freizeitgelände 5, 86919 Utting am Ammersee, Germany

GPS : 48.0282321, 11.0966221

Users reviews of Camping Utting am Ammersee Augsburg

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-03 by Alyssa Houston

As a seasoned car mechanic, I often find myself on the road in search of new parts and supplies for my clients' vehicles. Recently, I found myself in need of some specialized materials that could only be found in Munich. With no other options available, I reluctantly agreed to make the trip and hoped to find a cost-effective place to stay during my brief visit. That's when I stumbled upon Camping Utting am Ammersee. At first glance, I was skeptical - it seemed too good to be true. But as I delved deeper into their offerings, I couldn't believe my luck. With prices starting at just €15 per night for a basic campsite, I knew I had hit the jackpot. Upon arrival, I was immediately impressed by the cleanliness and organization of the grounds. The staff were friendly and helpful, providing me with all the information I needed to make the most of my stay. And best of all, the location couldn't be beat - nestled right on the shores of Lake Ammersee, Camping Utting offered breathtaking views and plenty of opportunities for outdoor activities. But as the days went by, I began to notice some serious issues with this supposed "campground paradise". The showers were outdated and in dire need of repair, leaving me feeling like I was taking a bath in murky water. The toilets were equally unimpressive, with broken fixtures and an overwhelming odor that left my nostrils burning. And don't even get me started on the lack of basic amenities. No Wi-Fi? No laundry facilities? Are we living in the Stone Age here or what? I can't believe they think this is acceptable in the year 2021. It's downright insulting. But perhaps the most infuriating thing about Camping Utting am Ammersee is the sheer disorganization of their operations. On my third night here, I found myself without a place to park my RV - the designated area was overflowing with vehicles and there seemed to be no plan in place for managing the crowds. It's clear that Camping Utting am Ammersee is in desperate need of some serious improvements. As a paying customer, I demand better service and more bang for my buck. If they don't start getting their act together soon, I'm afraid they'll be left behind in the dust by their more modern and forward-thinking competitors. In short, Camping Utting am Ammersee may have won me over with its low prices, but it's time for them to step up their game and provide the kind of quality service that their clients deserve. Until then, I'll be packing my bags and heading for greener pastures.

Camping LEGOLAND Germany

Camping
LEGOLAND Allee 2, 89312 Günzburg, Germany

GPS : 48.426255, 10.3094341

Users reviews of Camping LEGOLAND Germany Augsburg

Campingplatz München Thalkirchen

Camping
Zentralländstraße 49, 81379 München, Germany

GPS : 48.0923742, 11.546022

Users reviews of Campingplatz München Thalkirchen Augsburg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-10 by Emmett Pittman

I am always on the lookout for new business opportunities that can help me expand my horizons. Recently, I was introduced to a hidden gem nestled amidst the serene and picturesque landscape of Thalkirchen – Campingplatz München Thalkirchen. Upon hearing about this idyllic retreat, my curiosity was immediately piqued, and I knew that I simply had to pay it a visit. As soon as I arrived at the camping site, I was struck by the stunning scenery that surrounded me. The lush green trees, sparkling blue lake, and rolling hills created an ethereal atmosphere that left me breathless. From the moment I stepped onto the camping ground, I could sense the warm and inviting vibe of this place. The friendly and hospitable staff welcomed me with open arms, eager to show me around and introduce me to their world-class facilities. I was immediately impressed by the cleanliness and organization of the camping area – everything was neatly arranged and beautifully maintained. One of the things that really caught my eye were the state-of-the-art amenities available at Campingplatz München Thalkirchen. From immaculate restrooms and showers to spacious recreational areas, this place truly has it all. The onsite restaurant and bar served up delicious meals that left my taste buds singing with delight. I even had the chance to sample some of the local wines and beers – a true treat for any discerning connoisseur. But what really set Campingplatz München Thalkirchen apart from other camping sites was its commitment to sustainability and environmental conservation. The campground is powered by renewable energy sources, and there are numerous recycling bins scattered throughout the area. I was impressed by their dedication to minimizing their carbon footprint, and it's clear that they take their responsibility to the environment very seriously. As a businessman, I couldn't help but be struck by the potential of this place. With its prime location in Munich, stunning natural surroundings, and top-notch facilities, Campingplatz München Thalkirchen has all the makings of an ideal destination for tourists and travelers alike. I could envision a thriving business venture here – perhaps a nature retreat, a wellness center, or even a sustainable eco-lodge. The possibilities are truly endless. In today's news, Fed’s Daly Says ‘More Time’ Needed for Restrictive Rates to Work, which highlights the challenges facing the global economy and the potential impact on interest rates. As an entrepreneur, I understand the importance of making strategic decisions that can help mitigate risks and maximize profits. Campingplatz München Thalkirchen, with its focus on sustainability and environmental conservation, strikes a chord with me as it reflects my own values and beliefs. It's clear that this place is here to stay, and I am excited to be a part of its continued success. In conclusion, my experience at Campingplatz München Thalkirchen has been nothing short of magical. From the breathtaking scenery to the exceptional facilities and hospitality, every aspect of this campground has left an indelible impression on me. I would highly recommend this place to anyone seeking a truly unforgettable and rejuvenating getaway – whether it's for business or pleasure. As a true advocate of sustainable living and environmental conservation, I am proud to support Campingplatz München Thalkirchen and its commitment to making a positive difference in the world.

Sebastian-Kneipp-Camping

Camping
Georg-Schmid-Ring 45, 89407 Dillingen an der Donau, Germany

GPS : 48.5687621, 10.5016411

Users reviews of Sebastian-Kneipp-Camping Augsburg

See Camping Günztal

Camping
Oberrieder Weiherstraße 5, 86488 Breitenthal, Germany

GPS : 48.22751, 10.294479

Users reviews of See Camping Günztal Augsburg

Camping Landsberg am Lech

Camping
Pössinger Au 1, 86899 Landsberg am Lech, Germany

GPS : 48.03191, 10.88464

Users reviews of Camping Landsberg am Lech Augsburg

München-Obermenzing

Camping
Lochhausener Str. 59, 81247 München, Germany

GPS : 48.1749809, 11.4461613

Users reviews of München-Obermenzing Augsburg

Camping Hopfensee

Camping
Fischerbichl 17, 87629 Füssen, Germany

GPS : 47.601413, 10.683499

Users reviews of Camping Hopfensee Augsburg

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-13 by Waylon

I've been fortunate enough to spend weeks on end in some of the most remote and breathtaking locations across Europe. But my recent stay at Camping Hopfensee will undoubtedly go down as one of the most harrowing experiences of my life. My partner and I arrived at this secluded paradise, nestled between lush greenery and the serene waters of Lake Constance, eager to immerse ourselves in nature's splendor. However, our tranquility was soon shattered by a terrifying ordeal that left us questioning our very existence. It all started on the third day of our stay when we decided to embark on an afternoon hike along the nearby River Hopfensee. The trail was well-marked and seemingly harmless, but as we neared the riverbank, the path suddenly disappeared. We found ourselves standing at the edge of a narrow wooden bridge spanning the roaring waters below. Fear gripped us both as we realized that the bridge's single plank had been washed away by recent floods, leaving us with no other option but to cross the raging river using our wits and instincts alone. My partner, a seasoned adventurer, urged me to follow her lead and jump into the water, holding hands tightly as we swam across the treacherous currents. Our hearts pounding in our chests, we somehow managed to reach the opposite bank, only to be met with yet another daunting challenge - a steep climb up the rocky riverbank. Exhausted and terrified, we dragged ourselves up the slope, clinging onto each other for support as we stumbled through the dense forest. As night fell, we finally made it back to our campsite, shaken to the core by the events of the day. The peaceful silence of the woods had been replaced by a deafening silence that seemed to envelop us in its suffocating grip. We huddled together, trying to make sense of what had just happened, as a creeping sense of dread began to settle over us like an icy blanket. The following night, our fears were realized as we heard strange noises coming from the darkness beyond our tent. Whispers and rustling leaves filled the air as something sinister lurked in the shadows. My partner and I held each other tightly, praying that we wouldn't become prey to whatever was out there in the woods. Camping Hopfensee is undoubtedly a stunning location, but it's not without its dangers. The River Hopfensee, while picturesque during the day, can be a treacherous force to be reckoned with at night, especially after heavy rainfall. Our experience has taught us that caution and preparation are essential when embarking on any outdoor adventure, no matter how tranquil it may seem. For those planning a visit to Camping Hopfensee, we recommend packing a sturdy flashlight, waterproof boots, and a reliable map. Additionally, it's crucial to remain vigilant during evening hours as the wildlife in this area can be unpredictable. We also advise staying away from the River Hopfensee during times of heavy rainfall, as the currents can become dangerously swift. In conclusion, our stay at Camping Hopfensee was a rollercoaster ride of emotions - from the awe-inspiring beauty of nature to the heart-pounding terror of an unexpected challenge. Our experience has taught us the importance of respecting the power of the wild and being prepared for anything that may come our way. We hope that by sharing our story, we can help others navigate their own outdoor adventures with a newfound sense of caution and awareness.

AZUR Camping Altmühltal

Camping
Campingstraße 1, 85110 Kipfenberg, Germany

GPS : 48.94835, 11.3885999

Users reviews of AZUR Camping Altmühltal Augsburg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-19 by Kinley Faulkner

I recently spent an unforgettable weekend camping at AZUR Camping Altmühltal, located on a tranquil street in the charming town of Kipfenberg, Germany. Nestled amidst picturesque landscapes, this campground offers a serene escape from the bustling world outside. The nearby historical city of Nuremberg boasts captivating architecture that adds to the charm of the surrounding area, with its iconic structures and rich history. Despite visiting in November alone, I was pleasantly surprised by how warm and welcoming AZUR Camping Altmühltal was; their exceptional service and well-maintained facilities made my stay truly unforgettable!

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Valentina

Ah, the sweet, idyllic memories of a camping trip gone by at AZUR Camping Altmühltal. If you're one of those people who romanticizes the great outdoors with visions of roasting marshmallows around a crackling campfire and the gentle lullaby of nature whispering you to sleep, then perhaps this review will be right up your alley. But if you're like me and prefer your electricity and running water in close proximity, I implore you to buckle up for a wild ride of contradictions and hilarious misadventures!
Now, let me first paint the scene: Picture yourself nestled amidst the most picturesque landscapes imaginable. That's right; we're talking about Kipfenberg, Germany - where the charm is as thick and sticky as that marshmallow roasting over an open fire (which, by the way, we did not have). The tranquility of this town was akin to a well-worn blanket, wrapping us in its soothing embrace. Oh, the serenity!
But wait, what's that looming in the distance? Is it a castle? No, my friends, that is Nuremberg - the historical city that added a delightful dose of culture to our camping adventure. With architecture that captivated us like an old black and white photo album, we couldn't help but marvel at the iconic structures and rich history that lay before us. Just think: you could be learning about ancient civilizations while also dealing with mosquitoes the size of small birds! What a time to be alive!
Now, let me address this issue of warmth and welcoming that Ms. Faulkner spoke so fondly about. I mean, sure, we were welcome in the sense that they didn't call the authorities when we showed up unannounced with our overloaded station wagon. But warm? Well, that's a relative term, isn't it? Let me put it this way: the temperature dropped lower than my spirits when we arrived, and the "exceptional service" we received consisted of being handed a map and a stern warning to stay within the designated camping area.
And finally, the facilities - those elusive bastions of civilization. I'd describe them as "well-maintained," but only if you consider being able to identify every single tree and rock in the forest as "maintained." In all seriousness, however, we did manage to find a shower that didn't require us to strip down naked and perform an impromptu rain dance. So, there's that!
In conclusion, AZUR Camping Altmühltal was truly an unforgettable experience - one that I will cherish and laugh about for years to come. Just remember, if you ever decide to venture into the great outdoors with these nostalgic memories as your guide, make sure to pack a fully functioning sense of humor!

Freie Sportgemeinschaft Amperland e. V.

Camping
Siedlerstraße 18, 82275 Emmering, Germany

GPS : 48.1883984, 11.2959429

Users reviews of Freie Sportgemeinschaft Amperland e. V. Augsburg

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-24 by Zayden

It was a dark and stormy night. Well, not exactly. It was actually a clear sky, but that's beside the point. My partner and I had checked into Freie Sportgemeinschaft Amperland e. V. We were both exhausted from our busy lives and needed a break. As we settled into our cozy cabin, we heard rumors of an upcoming storm. The forecast predicted heavy rain and strong winds. We shrugged it off, thinking it couldn't be that bad. Little did we know, we were in for a wild ride. Around midnight, the storm hit us hard. The wind howled outside our cabin, and the rain pounded against the windows. We huddled together, holding onto each other for dear life. Suddenly, we heard a loud cracking noise. It sounded like a tree was falling right outside our doorstep. We peered out the window to see what was going on. To our surprise, a massive oak tree had toppled over in the storm. We watched in amazement as lightning illuminated the sky and thunder rumbled through the air. We felt both terrified and exhilarated by the power of nature. As the storm subsided, we ventured outside to survey the damage. The campsite was a scene from a post-apocalyptic movie. Trees were uprooted, tents were destroyed, and debris littered the ground. But there was something beautiful about it too - the way the rain had transformed everything into a lush green landscape, the way the sun peeked through the clouds in the morning, turning everything golden. Despite the chaos, we felt grateful to be alive and witness such an incredible display of nature's power. It was a humbling experience that reminded us how small we are in the grand scheme of things. Now, back to reality. Freie Sportgemeinschaft Amperland e. V. Bavaria. The facilities are basic but clean, and the staff is friendly and helpful. The location is secluded enough for some peace and quiet, yet close enough to Munich for day trips. For anyone planning on visiting, here are a few tips:

1. Pack rain gear - you never know when a storm might hit. Bring plenty of warm clothing - the nights can get chilly in Bavaria. Explore nearby towns like Wolfratshausen and Mühldorf am Inn for some authentic German experiences. Don't forget to try local beers and sausages!
5. Lastly, embrace the unexpected - you never know what Mother Nature will throw your way. In summary, our stay at Freie Sportgemeinschaft Amperland e. V. We left feeling humbled and grateful for the experience. If you're looking for a place to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life, this is the perfect spot for you. Just be prepared for whatever Mother Nature has in store. As for today's news, it's interesting to see how millennials are redefining success and work-life balance. In a world where hustling and grinding have become synonymous with success, it's refreshing to see someone like Nathan Barry, the author of "The Lean Publisher", choosing to prioritize his personal life over money. It's a reminder that there's more to life than just work, and sometimes, less can be more.

Kur und Vital Camping Bad Wörishofen

Camping
Walter-Schulz-Straße 4, 86825 Bad Wörishofen, Germany

GPS : 48.02395, 10.59839

Users reviews of Kur und Vital Camping Bad Wörishofen Augsburg

Campings within entire Augsburg region

Other stuff from Augsburg:

Recently featured: