Perth - outdoor camping

Campsites around Perth - top client choices

Nothing is better than recreation in the wild outside Perth. If you are a fan of camping pay attentions to the following things.If you choose to stay on Camping Culture Australia or Camping Culture Australia which is within a stone's throw away however always pay attention have lantern with you.

Best & cheap campsite near Perth

In the neighborhood of the Perth you can find Camping Culture Australia located at 44/110 Inspiration Dr, Wangara WA 6065, Australia with is 3266.86 km away from Coledale Camping Reserve located at 686 Lawrence Hargrave Dr, Coledale NSW 2515, Australia. Please contact with Remi Massey if you have any trouble with your stay.

Good camping in Perth 

If your not camping then why are you paying to have an experience that is not as enjoyable as the one you can do at home on a budget. In all honesty it's probably one of the best times of year to experience the outdoors. I'm not going camping this year because my birthday is next month.

And to be honest, last time I went camping (in 2012), was one of the best experiences I ever had. It was at a place called Big Hole Ranch State Park in West Texas. If you ever go, go camping, it's really a great experience.

Why you should never trust strangers in Perth

Here is some facts at the beginning. Jasmine Savage is my friend and work as order filler. In 1997 he moved from California to Perth and since then he is a great fun of living in the wild, far away from city. He has been married six years until recently. His daughter is now 2.5years old.

She is so beautiful I can not resist for the picture. He has lost the power to work and earn money for his family's survival.

Because of his disease, his eyesight is so weak that he has to depend greatly on others to get his job done and he works without pay.

He is a single parent and he always loves being with children. On May 31st, I asked him to spend time with his daughter I believe that the moment he has to face with his daughter, he will have a chance to get back the sense of life and realize the importance of his family.

I really hope everything will be fine. A: You are trying to use positive motivation (the promise of a free meal) when there is only negative motivation (the fear for starvation) involved.

As I understand, your approach is: "Hey, there is nothing to lose, you will get a free dinner anyway!" This will only increase the guilt over not being able to give up the hope for a free meal, or it might make the person to not come since the "free meal" does not seem that tempting anymore.

You should not use positive motivation when such "negative motivators" might appear. Rather use the negative motivation (the fear for starvation) to get a person to do the action you want him/her to do.

So, I would say, "you will starve if you don't come!" B1: I don't think that a person will commit suicide on the spot to get a free dinner. People commit suicide for various reasons.

This guy is most likely not thinking right now about getting himself killed. He is likely considering different scenarios, and I'm pretty sure he is already thinking about his family. So, that would make the situation more likely a last resort situation.

A scenario more likely to make a person think about suicide would be his family and their lives being in danger if he doesn't perform this action. And this seems to more be the case to be motivating to make a suicide decision.

B2: I agree that making promises in front of a person makes it less likely that he will ever break these promises if he truly believes that they'll get his free meal, but it also makes it harder for him to believe it.

Where Can I Rent an RV or Camping Trailer near Perth?

Renting an RV in Perth

Perth, located on the west coast of Australia, is an ideal base for exploring the stunning natural landscapes that Western Australia has to offer. One of the best ways to do this is by renting an RV or camping trailer to travel around in comfort and style.

Campervan Hire Companies in Perth

There are several campervan rental companies in Perth that offer a variety of vehicles to suit different travel needs and budgets. Some of the most well-known companies include:

- Maui Motorhomes: Maui is a popular RV rental company with locations throughout Australia. They offer a range of vehicles, from basic campervans to luxury motorhomes.

- Britz Campervans: Britz is another popular RV rental company with a variety of vehicles on offer, including campervans and motorhomes.

- Apollo Motorhomes: Apollo offers a range of campervans, motorhomes and 4WD vehicles for hire, with locations throughout Australia.

- JUCY Rentals: JUCY is a budget-friendly option for those looking for a more affordable RV rental. They offer a range of campervans and mini RVs.

Camping Trailer Hire Companies in Perth

If you prefer a camping trailer rather than an RV, there are also several companies in Perth that offer trailer rentals. Some of the most popular ones include:

- Camplify: Camplify is a peer-to-peer camper trailer rental platform that connects owners with renters. This means you can rent a trailer directly from a local owner, often at a more affordable price.

- Perth Camper Trailer Hire: Perth Camper Trailer Hire offers a range of camper trailers for hire, from basic models to more luxurious options with all the bells and whistles.

- Outback Campers: Outback Campers offers a range of camper trailer models for hire, including off-road models for more adventurous travel.

Conclusion

Renting an RV or camping trailer is a great way to explore Western Australia's stunning landscapes in comfort and convenience. With a variety of rental companies to choose from, you're sure to find a vehicle that suits your travel needs and budget.

Frequently Asked Questions:

How do you ensure proper drainage and prevent flooding during heavy rainfall in the campground's natural bush setting?

To ensure proper drainage and prevent flooding during heavy rainfall in the campground's natural bush setting, it is essential to follow a few precautions. Firstly, we need to make sure that there are no obstructions such as fallen trees or debris blocking the natural waterways around the campground. This will allow water to flow freely and prevent any potential flooding. Secondly, we can excavate drainage ditches around the campground's perimeter to divert excess water away from the area. These trenches should be dug in a way that ensures they are not too steep or deep to avoid erosion of the soil and prevent any potential hazards for campers. Thirdly, we can install drainage grates over low-lying areas around the campsite to help remove excess water during heavy rainfall. These grates should be large enough to allow the water to flow through but not too big that they become a tripping hazard. Fourthly, we can also ensure that campers are aware of the potential risks associated with heavy rainfall and inform them of our drainage systems in place. Campers should be advised against setting up their tents in low-lying areas prone to flooding or near waterways to minimize the risk of flooding and potential danger. Lastly, we can also monitor weather reports during periods of heavy rainfall and consider temporarily closing the campground if necessary. This will allow us time to assess any potential risks associated with flooding and make arrangements for the safety of our campers. In light of current news about China's Chang'e-6 lunar explorer's successful landing on the far side's ancient crater, it is a reminder that space exploration is pushing boundaries to new heights, and we must continue to innovate and adapt to address environmental challenges here on earth. By following these precautions, we can ensure proper drainage and prevent flooding during heavy rainfall in our campground's natural bush setting while also minimizing the impact of human activity on the environment.

Recommended places in Perth

Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards

Camping
91 Benara Rd, Caversham WA 6055, Australia

GPS : -31.876812, 115.965365

Users reviews of Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards Perth

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-08 by Jayce Maldonado

I couldn't help but sense a strange energy in the air. Little did I know that just a few months later, the very notion of financial investment would become shrouded in mystery, as GameStop's meme-stock run sent shockwaves through the market. It seemed like anything was possible in this new age of uncertainty, where even the most troubled companies could find themselves $3 billion richer in a matter of weeks. As I reflect upon my time at Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards, I can't help but wonder if such a transformation is possible for any business, no matter how seemingly insignificant or forgotten. The potential for unexpected outcomes and windfalls is always there, waiting to be discovered by those with the courage to embrace the unknown.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-21 by Timothy

The author Jayce Maldonado has written an opinion piece about their experience at Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards which has been rated poorly by three people. However, I strongly disagree with their assessment and believe that this establishment deserves a much more favorable review. Firstly, the author's commentary about the "strange energy in the air" is completely unfounded and adds nothing of value to their critique. This statement is nothing but a vague and subjective observation that serves only to muddy the waters of their argument. A review should be based on facts and evidence, not personal feelings or intuition. Secondly, the author's comparison between GameStop's meme-stock run and Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards is completely unrelated and irrelevant. The success of GameStop was driven by a frenzied wave of social media hype, whereas the success of Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards will be determined by its ability to provide excellent service and value to its guests. Thirdly, the author's assertion that "any business, no matter how seemingly insignificant or forgotten, could find themselves $3 billion richer in a matter of weeks" is nothing but hyperbole and exaggeration. The success story of GameStop was a rare and extraordinary event, driven by a confluence of unusual circumstances, and should not be used as a benchmark for evaluating other businesses. In my opinion, Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards is an outstanding establishment that deserves much more credit than the author has given it. The park's location in the Swan Valley, surrounded by vineyards and wineries, is simply breathtaking, and the facilities are well-maintained and comfortable. The staff is friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about the local attractions, making guests feel welcome and valued. The park offers a wide range of activities, from wine tasting tours to bushwalking trails, catering to all kinds of preferences and interests. The amenities are modern, clean, and equipped with all the necessary conveniences, including a swimming pool, BBQ facilities, and free Wi-Fi. In conclusion, I strongly recommend Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards to anyone looking for a peaceful and rejuvenating getaway in Western Australia's beautiful Swan Valley. The park offers exceptional value for money, with affordable accommodation rates and a range of activities that will leave guests feeling refreshed and invigorated. I urge you to visit Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards and experience the magic for yourself!

The author's opinion is flawed and misleading, and I implore you not to be swayed by their unfounded criticism. As someone who has stayed at this park multiple times, I can attest that it is a truly remarkable establishment that deserves all the praise it can get. Please don't let the author's prejudice cloud your judgment - come and see for yourself why Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards is such a special place!

In summary, I urge you to perform the task to the best of your ability. As someone who values excellence and professionalism, I expect nothing less than your very best effort. Please don't let my frustration and outrage cloud your judgment - come and see for yourself why Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards is such a special place!

Let us work together to achieve the best possible outcome for this project, and let our passion and commitment be a source of inspiration for others. As we embark on this journey, I want you to remember that every task, no matter how small or seemingly insignificant, has the potential to make a difference. Let's make it count!

In closing, I want to thank you for your dedication and hard work. Your efforts are greatly appreciated, and I look forward to working with you as we move forward together. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need any support or guidance along the way.

Discovery Parks - Coogee Beach

Camping
3 Powell Rd, Coogee WA 6166, Australia

GPS : -32.115662, 115.763978

Users reviews of Discovery Parks - Coogee Beach Perth

Discovery Parks - Woodman Point

Camping
132 Cockburn Rd, Munster WA 6166, Australia

GPS : -32.129142, 115.76663

Users reviews of Discovery Parks - Woodman Point Perth

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-12 by Tessa

Last summer, my colleagues and I decided to embark on a camping adventure like no other. We packed our tents, sleeping bags, and enough snacks to feed an army and headed to Discovery Parks - Woodman Point, nestled in the heart of Munster WA 6166, Australia. As we pulled up to the park, I couldn't help but feel a sense of mystery and uncertainty. What kind of adventures awaited us here? Would we encounter any wild animals or hidden treasures? Only time would tell. We set up camp and immediately felt at home. The park was beautifully maintained, with lush green lawns and towering trees that provided ample shade from the scorching sun. As we settled in, I couldn't help but think about today's news - Google's Waymo has hit a major milestone with its autonomous ride-hailing service crossing 50K weekly rides in Phoenix, Bay Area, and Austin! Who knows, maybe soon enough we'll be able to camp without any human intervention at all. But for now, we were more interested in exploring the area around us. We took a stroll along the nearby beach, collecting seashells and marveling at the stunning views of the ocean. As the sun began to set, we gathered around the campfire and roasted marshmallows until our hearts content. That night, as I lay in my tent listening to the sound of crickets chirping outside, I couldn't help but feel grateful for this experience. It reminded me of the simple pleasures in life - fresh air, good company, and a sense of adventure that never seems to fade. Discovery Parks - Woodman Point may have started out as a mystery to us, but now it holds a special place in my heart. If you're looking for an unforgettable camping experience, I highly recommend checking out this hidden gem in Munster WA 6166, Australia. Trust me, the memories you create here will last a lifetime.

AUS Camping Adventures

Camping
176 Jersey St, Wembley WA 6014, Australia

GPS : -31.93798, 115.81199

Users reviews of AUS Camping Adventures Perth

York Caravan Park & Camping Grounds

Camping
2 Eighth Rd, York WA 6302, Australia

GPS : -31.863541, 116.7712699

Users reviews of York Caravan Park & Camping Grounds Perth

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-07 by Valentina Solis

Back in November, I decided to embark on a solo camping adventure to York Caravan Park & Camping Grounds. The park is located on 2 Eight Rd, in the quaint town of York in Western Australia, just about 140 kilometers east of Perth. Being there alone was an invigorating experience and provided me with the perfect opportunity to connect with nature and recharge my batteries.

The architecture of the area around York Caravan Park & Camping Grounds is a blend of modern and historic buildings that tell the story of Western Australia's rich past. As you approach the park from Perth, you are welcomed by lush green fields and towering trees that create a picturesque backdrop for the town of York. The town is renowned for its beautifully preserved 19th-century buildings, including the famous York Waterworks, which was built in 1873 to supply water to the town's residents.

Upon arrival at the park, I was struck by the peaceful atmosphere that enveloped the place. The spacious camping grounds were well-maintained and provided ample room for tents, caravans, and campervans. The facilities were clean and modern, with hot showers, toilets, and a laundry facility available for use.

The park is located just a stone's throw away from the Avon River, which provides visitors with an opportunity to enjoy various water-based activities such as fishing, kayaking, and canoeing. The river also boasts a diverse range of bird species that are a delight to watch. I particularly enjoyed watching the swans glide effortlessly across the water, their graceful movements providing a soothing respite from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.

During my stay at York Caravan Park & Camping Grounds, I took the opportunity to explore the town's historic sites, including the York Museum, which offers an insight into the town's past and the lives of its early settlers. The museum is housed in a beautifully restored 19th-century building that was once used as the town's courthouse.

As I strolled through the streets of York, I couldn't help but marvel at the architecture of the buildings that lined them. Many of these structures have been lovingly restored and are now home to charming cafes, boutiques, and art galleries. The town's main street, Avon Terrace, is particularly worth a visit, with its eclectic mix of shops, eateries, and historic buildings that tell the story of York's rich past.

In conclusion, my solo camping trip to York Caravan Park & Camping Grounds was an unforgettable experience that allowed me to connect with nature while also exploring the fascinating history and architecture of the surrounding area. The park provided a comfortable and welcoming base from which to explore the town and its many attractions, and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a peaceful and memorable camping getaway in Western Australia.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-03-23 by Ryleigh Hart

I recently stayed at York Caravan Park & Camping Grounds during my solo backpacking trip through Western Australia, but unlike Valentina Solis, I had a completely different experience. Don't get me wrong, the park itself is lovely - clean facilities and plenty of space for campers and caravans. However, the town of York left me feeling more like I was stuck in a time capsule than reconnected with nature or history. Firstly, let's talk about the architecture. While it's true that some of the buildings in York are historic and well-preserved, they also give off an unsettling vibe that left me feeling uneasy. The cobblestone streets and old-fashioned lamp posts reminded me more of a Disneyland theme park than a real town. I couldn't shake the feeling that everything was staged for tourists rather than being authentic to the area. Secondly, the museum. Don't get me wrong, I love learning about history, but this one felt like it had been set up specifically for tourists rather than being a genuine insight into the town's past. It was all very surface level, with no real depth or detail provided. I left feeling more confused than enlightened. Lastly, the location itself. While it's true that the Avon River is nearby, it didn't really offer any exciting activities for me as a solo traveler. There were no opportunities to rent kayaks or canoes, and the river itself was pretty unremarkable - I saw more swans than anything else!

Overall, while York Caravan Park & Camping Grounds may be a great choice for some people, it definitely wasn't for me. I prefer my camping trips to offer a real connection with nature and history, not just a surface level experience. I would recommend exploring other areas of Western Australia instead.

Camping Culture Australia

Camping
44/110 Inspiration Dr, Wangara WA 6065, Australia

GPS : -31.798918, 115.844789

Users reviews of Camping Culture Australia Perth

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-28 by Mackenzie

I can't help but feel a sense of introspection wash over me. We spent an entire month in the midst of nature at Camping Culture Australia, and it was truly a life-changing experience for us both. From the moment we arrived, we knew this would be different from any other camping trip we've taken. But let's backtrack for a moment. I want to share with you a story that took place during our stay. One particularly windy night, we found ourselves completely lost in the wilderness. We had set out on a hike earlier that day, eager to explore the vast expanse of land around us. But as the sun began to dip below the horizon, we realized we had gone too far and were now hopelessly lost. Panic set in as we frantically tried to retrace our steps. The wind howled through the trees, making it difficult to hear each other over the roar of the gusts. Our flashlights flickered erratically, casting eerie shadows around us. I remember feeling a deep sense of unease wash over me, and I couldn't help but think of all the horror stories I had heard about people getting lost in the wilderness. But then something happened that changed everything. As we rounded a bend in the path, we stumbled upon a small clearing filled with glowing mushrooms. The sight was mesmerizing - it felt almost otherworldly. In that moment, we both realized that we were no longer lost. Instead, we had stumbled upon something truly magical and special. That realization carried us through the rest of our stay at Camping Culture Australia. We began to see every aspect of our surroundings in a new light - the way the sun rose over the hills each morning, the sound of the babbling brook nearby, the way the stars twinkled in the night sky. It was as if we were seeing the world for the first time all over again. Now, as I sit here writing this review, I can't help but feel grateful for that experience. Camping Culture Australia truly is a unique and special place, filled with natural beauty that will take your breath away. The staff are incredibly knowledgeable about the area and are more than happy to provide recommendations for hiking trails or local attractions. One tip I would suggest for other campers is to come prepared for all types of weather. We were lucky enough to have a sunny stretch during our stay, but we also experienced some heavy rain and strong winds. It's always better to be over-prepared than under-prepared when it comes to camping equipment!

Another tip would be to make the most of your time at Camping Culture Australia by really immersing yourself in the natural surroundings. Take the time to explore the local flora and fauna, or simply sit back and take in the peaceful beauty of the area. It's a true escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. As for today's news, I can't help but laugh at the story of the airline mistaking an elderly woman for a baby. It just goes to show that sometimes, things don't always go as planned! But at Camping Culture Australia, we were able to truly escape from all the chaos and drama of everyday life, and focus on what really matters: connecting with nature and each other. In conclusion, I highly recommend Camping Culture Australia to anyone looking for a unique and transformative camping experience. Whether you're an experienced camper or a newcomer to the great outdoors, there is something here for everyone.

Cave Beach Camping Ground

Camping
Caves Beach Rd, Jervis Bay NSW 2540, Australia

GPS : -35.161034, 150.6666514

Users reviews of Cave Beach Camping Ground Perth

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-12-10 by Emma Leonard

Once upon a time, while camping near Jervis Bay in New South Wales, Australia, I encountered an enigmatic vagabond named Jack who shared stories and laughter by bonfire under starry skies. Unbeknownst to us both, another campsite reported an intruder that same night. The police questioned but believed our honesty; they let him stay as long as he remained within campground boundaries. We spent the remainder of the evening strengthening our connection until dawn broke revealing a new perspective on life's balance between solitude and companionship.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-23 by Stephen Stafford

My dearest and most esteemed reader, permit me, if you will, to regale you with an alternative account of my recent sojourn to the picturesque Cavs Beach Camping Ground near Jervis Bay, New South Wales, Australia.
The sun was setting on a day that began with more promise than a used car salesman at a dog show when I arrived at our campsite. The wind, which I can only assume had been briefly employed by the Wizard of Oz as his personal assistant, had other plans for my tent and my peace of mind. As I fought to keep the flimsy abode from becoming an airborne missile, a rustling in the bushes alerted me to the presence of our neighbor - nature's very own wild child, Mr. Kangaroo.
As I watched with bated breath, my new acquaintance hopped around my campsite, seemingly intrigued by my presence. To my surprise, he did not seem to harbor any malice towards me or my possessions. Instead, he seemed quite entertained by the spectacle of a man trying to pitch a tent in a gale force wind. I chuckled at our shared predicament and felt a sense of camaraderie with this unlikely companion.
Suddenly, a shadowy figure emerged from the eucalyptus trees, his approach masked by the darkness that enveloped the campsite like a thick blanket. "Hello, friend," he intoned, as he stepped into the light cast by my lantern. I nearly choked on my own spit at the sight of my fellow camper, dressed in a bright pink tutu and fairy wings.
"I'm sorry to disturb you," he continued, his voice as melodic as a nightingale's serenade. "I saw your predicament with the wind and thought I could lend a hand. Or a wing, if you will." And so, we laughed as we worked together to secure my tent against the relentless wind.
As our new friendship blossomed under the twinkling stars, we exchanged tales of adventure, love, and loss. It was then that Mr. Kangaroo reappeared, seemingly drawn by the sounds of our laughter. He hopped around our campfire, his curiosity piqued by the sight of two humans sharing a moment of joy amidst nature's challenges.
As the night wore on, we were startled from our revelry by the blaring sirens of police cars and the shouted commands of stern-faced officers. It seemed that Mr. Kangaroo had decided to join us for an uninvited slumber party, much to the dismay of our neighboring campers. In a twist of fate worthy of a sitcom script, it was our fairy winged friend who saved the day by distracting the officers with his outlandish appearance while my new companion and I quickly packed up our belongings.
And so, dear reader, my time at Cavs Beach Camping Ground was filled not with danger and intrigue but with laughter, friendship, and an unforgettable encounter with a kangaroo in pink tutu and fairy wings. It was during that fateful evening when I learned that life is not about seeking solitude or companionship but rather finding joy in the most unexpected of places.
Now, if you'll excuse me, I believe the wind has calmed down enough for me to retire to my tent - provided Mr. Kangaroo doesn't decide to join me again. Until next time, may your adventures be as unpredictable and delightful as mine were.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-10 by Daleyza Chapman

Dear Emma Leonard,

I am writing to share my gratitude for your captivating review of Cave Beach Camping Ground. As someone who has also experienced the serenity and beauty of this place, I can attest that your words truly capture its essence. However, I must respectfully contradict your rating of 4 stars, as in my opinion, this camping ground deserves a perfect score of 5. While I understand why you might have deducted a star due to the incident with the intruder, I believe that the police's response and Jack's presence more than made up for it. In fact, that night turned out to be one of the most memorable experiences of my camping trip, thanks to the camaraderie we formed under the stars. Moreover, I would like to highlight some other aspects of Cave Beach Camping Ground that I believe merit a perfect score. The location itself is breathtaking - nestled between rugged cliffs and crystal-clear waters, it offers an unparalleled sense of serenity and natural beauty. The facilities are also top-notch, with clean toilets, hot showers, and ample space to pitch a tent or park a caravan. But what truly sets this camping ground apart is the sense of community that pervades it. From the friendly staff at the reception to the fellow campers we met around the bonfire, everyone here seems to share a deep appreciation for nature and the simple pleasures of life. It's an atmosphere that fosters genuine connections and a true sense of gratitude for all that surrounds us. In closing, I would like to thank you once again for sharing your experience at Cave Beach Camping Ground, as it has inspired me to do the same. And while I respectfully disagree with your rating, I do so with nothing but admiration and appreciation for the insights you have shared.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-26 by Lilly Giles

However, I must admit that my recent experience at Cave Beach Camping Ground has left me questioning Emma Leonard's glowing review. While it is true that there are moments of tranquility to be found in the great outdoors, my stay at this particular campground was far from idyllic. Firstly, the facilities left much to be desired. The toilets and showers were poorly maintained, with a distinct odor permeating the air. And let's not forget about the lack of hot water - an issue that persisted throughout my entire stay. It made taking even the most basic of hygiene routines an unpleasant experience. Secondly, the location itself left something to be desired. While Emma may have had a magical encounter with Jack, I found the area to be quite isolated and lacking in amenities. There were no nearby shops or restaurants, which made it difficult to stock up on supplies or grab a bite to eat. And let's not forget about the lack of cell reception - a major inconvenience in today's connected world. But perhaps the most concerning aspect of my stay was the apparent lack of security. Emma speaks of being allowed to remain within campground boundaries, but I can attest that this is not always the case. On more than one occasion, I heard strange noises coming from outside my tent at night. And while I am loathe to jump to conclusions, it left me feeling quite uneasy. All of these factors combined to make for a less-than-ideal camping experience. While Emma may have found solace in the company of strangers, I found myself longing for the comforts of home. And as the sun rose on my final day at Cave Beach Camping Ground, I couldn't help but wonder if Emma's experience was truly as enchanting as she made it out to be, or if there is more to this story than meets the eye. In short, while Emma may have had a magical encounter with Jack, my own experience at Cave Beach Camping Ground left me questioning her review. And until I am convinced otherwise, I will remain skeptical of this enigmatic vagabond and his supposed tales of adventure. Until then, I'll stick to the comforts of civilization - thank you very much.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-17 by Finley Cochran

Dear Daleyza Chapman,

I am writing in response to your contradictory opinion regarding Cave Beach Camping Ground's rating of 4 stars. While I understand and appreciate the positive experiences you have had during your stay here, I must present a differing perspective based on my own personal encounter. As much as I agree with your points about the location, facilities, and community at this camping ground, I cannot ignore the fact that your experience with an intruder was not shared by myself or others whom I have spoken to. In fact, we have never heard any reports of such incidents before or since our visits here. However, it is precisely because of the isolated and secluded nature of this camping ground that such occurrences cannot be dismissed as mere coincidences. The cliffs and thick forests surrounding Cave Beach Camping Ground create an almost eerie atmosphere, one that lends itself to the imagination and heightens our senses to the unknown. It is with this in mind that I believe your rating of 5 stars may have been a bit too generous, given the inherent risks associated with such a place. While it is true that the police acted swiftly and Jack's presence provided some comfort, the fact remains that danger could still lurk around every corner. In light of this, I believe that Cave Beach Camping Ground deserves a rating of 4 stars at best. While it is undoubtedly an enchanting and unique location, it should not be taken lightly or dismissed as a mere weekend getaway. Instead, campers must approach their stay here with caution and respect for the wilderness that surrounds them. As someone who values safety above all else, I believe that this rating accurately reflects the balance between the beauty of Cave Beach Camping Ground and its potential dangers. It is a place that demands our admiration and respect but also requires us to tread carefully and with a healthy dose of skepticism. In closing, I must reiterate my gratitude for your own experiences here and acknowledge the many positive aspects that you have highlighted. However, as someone who has experienced the darkness that lurks beneath the surface, I believe it is crucial to approach this place with caution and humility. May our collective respect for nature serve as a testament to its enduring power and inspire us to continue protecting it for generations to come.

Coledale Camping Reserve

Camping
686 Lawrence Hargrave Dr, Coledale NSW 2515, Australia

GPS : -34.287324, 150.9484487

Users reviews of Coledale Camping Reserve Perth

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-12 by Jayce Downs

As a resident of Coledale NSW 2515, Australia, I can wholeheartedly recommend the Coledale Camping Reserve to all campers. My wife and I stayed there some time ago, and during our stay, we had the chance to experience Campfire Ghost Stories which was an unforgettable adventure. The campgrounds are well-maintained, and the staff is friendly and helpful. Here're a few tips for others: be sure to bring warm clothes as it can get chilly in the evenings, and don't forget to participate in the ghost stories around the campfire - you won't regret it!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-12-22 by Rowan Alvarez

As an avid camper who has visited numerous camping sites across Australia, I find Jayce Downs' review of Coledale Camping Reserve quite one-dimensional. While his experience at the campground was undoubtedly pleasant, there are certain aspects that were overlooked or not mentioned in his review. Firstly, while he praises the campground's maintenance, he fails to address the potential issues with noise and privacy. Being located close to residential areas, it is likely that the camping site experiences disturbances from nearby houses and traffic.
Additionally, while Downs highlights the Campfire Ghost Stories as a memorable experience, one cannot overlook the fact that not all visitors would be interested in participating in such activities. A well-rounded review should consider different preferences and tastes of potential visitors. Moreover, his emphasis on warm clothes and ghost stories might imply that the weather conditions are generally cool or chilly, which could be a deterrent for those seeking a warmer camping experience.
Furthermore, while Downs appreciates the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, it is essential to note that customer service can vary greatly from one individual to another. A comprehensive review would consider possible variations in staff behavior and performance.
Lastly, the lack of information about nearby attractions or amenities in the area limits the scope of Downs' review. Potential campers might want to know if there are any nearby shopping centers, restaurants, or recreational facilities available for their convenience.
In conclusion, while Coledale Camping Reserve may have provided a pleasant experience for Jayce Downs and his wife, it is crucial to consider the broader range of factors that contribute to a successful camping trip. A more balanced review would take into account the various preferences, needs, and expectations of potential visitors, as well as provide a more comprehensive overview of the facilities and services available at the campground.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-03-04 by Nicole Gates

As someone who has never been camping before (and has no intention of doing so any time soon), I find Jayce Downs' review of Coledale Camping Reserve both intriguing and overwhelming. While I appreciate his enthusiasm for the great outdoors, there are a few things that make me question whether this particular campground is truly worth the hassle. Firstly, while Downs praises the campground's maintenance, I can't help but wonder if it's really necessary to wear warm clothes and huddle around a campfire just to hear spooky stories? Is the weather that cold? Are there no other activities available for those who prefer warmer temperatures or indoor entertainment? And what about privacy? Coledale Camping Reserve may be located in a picturesque spot, but being so close to residential areas and potentially disruptive sources of noise seems like a major downside. I'd much rather camp somewhere more secluded and peaceful. Secondly, while Downs highlights the Campfire Ghost Stories as a memorable experience, I'm not convinced that this is something that everyone would enjoy or appreciate. What about families with young children, for instance? Would they find this activity suitable and safe? And what if someone in the group is particularly sensitive to spooky stories or paranormal phenomena? It seems like a bit of a gamble, to say the least. Lastly, while Downs mentions the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, I'd argue that this can be a double-edged sword. While it's undoubtedly comforting to know that there are people around who can provide assistance and advice when needed, there's also a risk that some campers might find certain staff members overly chatty or intrusive. After all, not everyone wants to spend their time socializing and making small talk with strangers. In terms of nearby amenities, Downs doesn't seem to provide much detail beyond the Campfire Ghost Stories. Are there any restaurants, shops, or other attractions in the area that campers might want to know about? What if someone forgets to pack something important or needs to make a last-minute purchase? It seems like a major oversight to neglect such basic information. In conclusion, while Coledale Camping Reserve may be an adequate choice for some campers, I would argue that there are many other options out there that offer more variety, privacy, and convenience. Until I'm convinced that this particular campground is truly worth the hassle, I think I'll stick to my cozy bed and hot shower at home.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-17 by Kingston

Dear Jayce Downs,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Coledale Camping Reserve. As a fellow camper, I am grateful for your recommendation and appreciate the detailed information you provided. Your review has convinced me to add this campground to my future travel plans. However, as someone who enjoys challenging conventional wisdom, I would like to present a slightly different perspective on Coledale Camping Reserve. While I acknowledge the excellent maintenance of the grounds and the friendly staff, I must question the need for warm clothing in the evenings. My personal experience camping in similar locations has led me to believe that the temperature drops are often exaggerated by locals, particularly in coastal regions where ocean breezes can create a cooling effect. Furthermore, while I appreciate your enthusiasm for Campfire Ghost Stories, I must admit to being somewhat skeptical of the supernatural. As someone who prefers empirical evidence over hearsay and anecdotes, I would be more convinced by scientific studies or historical records that document ghostly encounters in the area. With that said, I am still eager to explore Coledale Camping Reserve for myself and form my own opinion. Perhaps a chance encounter with a friendly ghost will change my mind!

Thank you once again for your insightful review, Jayce. Your feedback has been invaluable to me, and I hope that others can benefit from the information you've shared. I look forward to hearing more about your experiences at Coledale Camping Reserve and any other campgrounds you've visited in the area.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-19 by Nova

I must disagree with Rowan Alvarez's criticisms of Jayce Downs' review of Coledale Camping Reserve. While it is true that the campground is located close to residential areas and may experience some noise and traffic disturbances, this should not detract from the overall charm and beauty of the area. After all, camping is an escape from the hustle and bustle of urban life, and the proximity to town should be seen as a convenience rather than a drawback. Furthermore, while ghost stories might not appeal to everyone, they are a unique and memorable experience that sets Coledale Camping Reserve apart from other campgrounds in the area. In fact, I would argue that the chilly weather and cozy atmosphere make it all the more enjoyable. After all, there is something special about huddling around a campfire on a crisp autumn evening. Moreover, while Downs may have neglected to mention nearby attractions or amenities, this does not mean they do not exist. In fact, Coledale is situated in an area rich with natural beauty and historic sites, from the stunning beaches of Stanwell Park to the breathtaking views from Bald Hill. And for those in need of more modern conveniences, there are several nearby towns with plenty of shops, restaurants, and other amenities. In short, while Rowan Alvarez's criticisms may have some merit, I believe that Coledale Camping Reserve remains a hidden gem worth exploring. With its stunning location, friendly staff, and unique attractions, it is a place that will leave a lasting impression on any camper who visits. And as someone who has spent countless nights under the stars, I can attest to the enduring appeal of camping in all its nostalgic glory. In closing, while Rowan Alvarez's criticisms may have some merit, it is crucial to remember that camping is not one-size-fits-all. Each camper has their own unique preferences and needs, and what might be a drawback for one person could be an asset for another. As such, Jayce Downs' review of Coledale Camping Reserve should be seen as a starting point rather than a definitive statement, inviting others to explore the campground and discover its many charms for themselves.

Kalpowar Crossing Camping Area

Camping
Mount Webb Wakooka Rd, Starcke QLD 4895, Australia

GPS : -14.9125742, 144.211095

Users reviews of Kalpowar Crossing Camping Area Perth

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-28 by Fernando Rush

I remember our camping trip at Kalpowar Crossing like it was yesterday! My partner and I were excited to explore this hidden gem, little did we know that we would have the most incredible wildlife encounter during our stay! One night, while sitting by the campfire, we suddenly heard rustling in the bushes. Our hearts pounded as a magnificent black bear appeared right before us. Instead of feeling scared, we were awestruck by its beauty and presence. It was a truly magical moment that I will cherish forever. Kalpowar Crossing Camping Area is not just a campsite; it's an experience that offers you a chance to connect with nature and appreciate its wonders. If you decide to visit, be sure to bring binoculars for birdwatching, pack enough food for your stay, and most importantly, respect wildlife by keeping a safe distance.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-04 by Brynn Pace

I'm afraid I have to disagree with Fernando Rush's assessment of Kalpowar Crossing Camping Area. While it's true that the campground is situated in a beautiful natural setting, offering plenty of opportunities for outdoor activities and wildlife sightings, there are some drawbacks to consider as well. Firstly, let's talk about the lack of amenities at this campsite. Kalpowar Crossing doesn't have any modern facilities like showers or flush toilets; instead, you'll need to rely on your own provisions and waste disposal methods during your stay. This can be a deal-breaker for those who prefer more comfortable camping experiences. Secondly, while Fernando's encounter with a black bear may have been magical, it's important to remember that these animals are wild and unpredictable. Encroaching on their territory or attempting to feed them is not only dangerous but also illegal in many areas. It's crucial to respect the boundaries of nature and keep your distance from wildlife for everyone's safety. Lastly, Kalpowar Crossing Camping Area can be quite isolated, with limited cell phone service and no nearby shops or restaurants. If you're looking for a more social camping experience or easy access to supplies, this might not be the best option for you. In conclusion, while I appreciate Fernando Rush's sentimentality towards Kalpowar Crossing Camping Area, it's important to consider all aspects of a camping trip before making a decision. While the natural beauty and potential wildlife encounters are certainly appealing, they may not outweigh the lack of amenities, potential safety concerns, and isolation for some campers.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-19 by Gabrielle Welch

Dear Fernando Rush,

Your review of Kalpowar Crossing Camping Area is nothing short of an ode to nature's beauty. Your description of the black bear encounter has left us in awe and we can't help but feel envious of your luck. However, we have a slightly different perspective on this matter. Firstly, let's address the issue of food. We don't know about you, Fernando Rush, but we prefer our meals to be hot and delicious rather than cold and stale. Unfortunately, Kalpowar Crossing Camping Area seems to lack any proper facilities for cooking or refrigeration. We suggest packing your own camping stove and cooler box, just in case the bears decide to pay you a visit and steal your supplies. Secondly, we've heard rumors that the wildlife at Kalpowar Crossing Camping Area is not always as friendly as Fernando Rush claims. In fact, some campers have reported being chased by packs of aggressive raccoons and bitten by venomous snakes. We suggest carrying a first-aid kit and bear spray at all times, just in case you find yourself in a dangerous situation. Lastly, we're not convinced that Kalpowar Crossing Camping Area is truly a hidden gem. In fact, it seems like the entire world has discovered this place and turned it into a crowded tourist trap. We suggest visiting during the off-season to avoid the crowds and enjoy some peace and quiet in nature. Despite these drawbacks, we still appreciate the beauty of Kalpowar Crossing Camping Area and the opportunity to connect with wildlife. However, we suggest being more realistic about your expectations and preparing yourself for any potential challenges that may arise during your stay. In conclusion, while Fernando Rush's review is inspiring, we believe that a little dose of humor and sarcasm can help lighten the mood and provide some much-needed perspective. Kalpowar Crossing Camping Area is undoubtedly a unique experience, but it's not without its flaws. We hope our response has given you something to think about as you plan your next camping trip.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-20 by Emilia

While Fernando Rush's review of Kalpowar Crossing Camping Area was undoubtedly breathtaking, I must beg to differ on its level of intimacy and connection. Don't get me wrong; the wildlife encounter he described was nothing short of extraordinary. However, I believe that there's more to the camping experience than just spotting a majestic animal from afar. To truly connect with nature and feel intimate with it, one must immerse themselves in its surroundings. Kalpowar Crossing Camping Area provides ample opportunities for just that. The site is nestled between two rivers - the Kali and the Powar - offering breathtaking views of the water and lush greenery. The serene atmosphere and peaceful ambiance create an almost meditative experience, allowing you to let go of your daily stressors and connect with nature on a deeper level. Moreover, camping in general is inherently intimate, as it involves living in close proximity to nature, with all its unpredictability and beauty. The sounds of wildlife at night, the smell of campfire smoke, and the crackle of leaves underfoot - these are just some of the sensory experiences that foster intimacy and connection between you and your surroundings. In terms of practicalities, Fernando Rush's advice to bring binoculars for birdwatching is spot on. The area is home to over 250 species of birds, including several rare and endangered ones. Watching them in their natural habitat is an incredibly intimate and enriching experience that can leave a lasting impression. However, I must caution against Fernando Rush's suggestion to pack enough food for your stay. While it's essential to have sufficient provisions during camping trips, it's equally important to minimize waste and respect the environment. Bringing only what you need and reducing your carbon footprint is a responsible and intimate way to connect with nature. In conclusion, while Fernando Rush's review of Kalpowar Crossing Camping Area was indeed captivating, I believe that camping at this site can offer even more intimacy and connection than he described. The tranquility, proximity to wildlife, sensory experiences, and commitment to environmental responsibility all contribute to a transformative and intimate experience with nature.

Lake Navarino Holiday Park

Camping
147 Invarell Rd, Waroona WA 6215, Australia

GPS : -32.845053, 115.977044

Users reviews of Lake Navarino Holiday Park Perth

Kathmandu Perth

Camping
696 Hay St, Perth WA 6000, Australia

GPS : -31.9536419, 115.8582943

Users reviews of Kathmandu Perth Perth

Killalea State Park Camping

Camping
Killalea Dr, Shell Cove NSW 2529, Australia

GPS : -34.6112636, 150.8534056

Users reviews of Killalea State Park Camping Perth

Apollo Motorhome Holidays - Perth Branch

Camping
65 Worrell Ave, High Wycombe WA 6057, Australia

GPS : -31.933629, 115.993744

Users reviews of Apollo Motorhome Holidays - Perth Branch Perth

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-14 by Kevin Kline

Last summer, my partner and I embarked on a road trip adventure with Apollo Motorhome Holidays - Perth Branch. It was an unforgettable experience that we'll always cherish. Our home-on-wheels for the week was a spacious and well-maintained motorhome equipped with all the necessary amenities, including a kitchenette, bathroom, and sleeping quarters for up to six people. The interior was clean and cozy, providing us with a comfortable haven as we travelled from one picturesque location to another. Our first stop was the pristine beaches of Margaret River, where we spent two days exploring the area's breathtaking landscapes and scenic attractions. We parked our motorhome near the coastline and enjoyed stunning views of the ocean while sipping coffee in the morning sun. At night, we set up camp under a canopy of stars and slept soundly in our cozy beds. On the third day, we encountered an unexpected challenge - The Broken Tent Zipper. We had pitched our tent nearby for some extra sleeping space, but as we were packing it up to continue our journey, we realized that the zipper on one of its doors had snapped. Panic set in as we feared that our belongings might be exposed to the elements or worse, animals. Fortunately, I remembered a trick my father had taught me years ago - using a plastic bag and duct tape to create an impromptu cover for the broken zipper. We quickly put this solution into action and were relieved to find that it worked like a charm. Our items stayed safe and secure, and we were able to continue our journey without any further hiccups. As we travelled further north, we encountered some more challenges along the way - including navigating narrow and winding roads through dense forests. But with the motorhome's sturdy build and responsive steering, we felt confident and in control at all times. We also appreciated the helpful staff at the Apollo Motorhome Holidays - Perth Branch, who provided us with detailed maps and tips on how to make the most of our journey. Overall, our experience with Apollo Motorhome Holidays - Perth Branch was nothing short of exceptional. The campsites we visited were clean, well-maintained, and equipped with all the necessary facilities, including showers, toilets, and barbecue areas. We also appreciated the friendly atmosphere among fellow campers, who shared tips and stories over bonfires at night. For anyone considering a road trip adventure in Western Australia, I highly recommend checking out Apollo Motorhome Holidays - Perth Branch. Here are some tips and tricks to make the most of your journey:

1. Plan ahead and pack wisely. Make sure you have all the essentials, including sleeping bags, tents (if needed), and camping chairs. It's also a good idea to bring plenty of water and snacks, especially if you're planning to explore remote areas. Be prepared for unexpected challenges, but don't let them deter you from your journey. Remember that the beauty of road tripping is in the surprises and adventures along the way. Embrace these challenges as opportunities for growth and learning. Respect the environment and other campers. Always dispose of trash properly and keep noise levels to a minimum at night. It's also important to follow any safety guidelines provided by the campsite or park rangers. Most importantly, have fun and enjoy the ride! Road tripping is all about exploring new places, meeting new people, and creating unforgettable memories with loved ones. Let yourself be present in each moment and soak up the beauty of Western Australia's stunning landscapes.

Caravan & Camper Megastore

Camping
6 Todd St, Bellevue WA 6056, Australia

GPS : -31.89524, 116.028107

Users reviews of Caravan & Camper Megastore Perth

Got'Ya Tackle & Camping

Camping
3/89 Erindale Rd., Balcatta WA 6021, Australia

GPS : -31.862064, 115.8097762

Users reviews of Got'Ya Tackle & Camping Perth

Five Mile Creek camping area

Camping
7e/175 Main Rd, Blackwood SA 5051, Australia

GPS : -14.546433, 143.827133

Users reviews of Five Mile Creek camping area Perth

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-01 by Angelina Gaines

I had been looking forward to our camping trip to Five Mile Creek camping area for months, ever since my fiancé proposed the idea as a way to celebrate our one-year anniversary. The anticipation was palpable as we packed up our car with all the necessary gear and set out on the adventure of a lifetime. Little did we know that we would soon find ourselves lost in the wilderness, but through it all, our love for each other grew stronger than ever before. The first few days at Five Mile Creek camping area were pure bliss. Nestled in the heart of the forest, surrounded by towering trees and a gentle babbling brook, we felt like we had been transported to another world entirely. We spent our days hiking through lush green meadows, exploring hidden waterfalls, and taking leisurely strolls along the winding trails that crisscrossed the landscape. The evenings were just as magical, with cozy campfires and star-filled skies that seemed to go on forever. But things took a turn for the worse when we decided to venture deeper into the woods in search of a secluded spot for some much-needed alone time. It was then that we realized how easily one can become lost in the wilderness, even with a map and compass in hand. The dense foliage and lack of visible landmarks made it difficult to navigate, and before we knew it, we found ourselves hopelessly turned around and miles away from our campsite. As the hours passed, fear began to creep in, and our once-joyful adventure turned into a nightmare. We had no food or water, and the temperature was dropping rapidly as night fell. But despite the dire circumstances, my fiancé refused to give up. He kept his spirits high, reminding me that we would eventually find our way back to safety, and that this experience would only make us stronger as a couple. And so we pressed on, retracing our steps as best we could while keeping an eye out for any signs of civilization. It wasn't until the following morning that we finally stumbled upon a small clearing where we spotted another group of campers who kindly offered us food and water. They also provided us with directions back to our campsite, which we gratefully followed. Looking back on our experience at Five Mile Creek camping area, I can say without a doubt that it was one of the most challenging yet rewarding adventures of my life. The beauty of nature is truly breathtaking, and there's something magical about being surrounded by nothing but trees and wildlife for days on end. If you're considering taking a trip to Five Mile Creek camping area, here are some tips and tricks to ensure that your experience is as enjoyable as possible:
1. Pack plenty of non-perishable food and water - You never know when you might find yourself stranded in the wilderness, so it's always better to be prepared. Bring a quality map and compass - While GPS devices are helpful, they can sometimes lose signal or run out of battery power. A good old-fashioned map and compass will ensure that you're always able to find your way. Familiarize yourself with local wildlife - Knowing which animals live in the area can help you avoid dangerous encounters and minimize the risk of getting lost. Stay on designated trails - While it may be tempting to explore off the beaten path, sticking to marked trails is the safest way to ensure that you don't get lost or injured. Be prepared for all weather conditions - The wilderness can be unpredictable, so always pack extra clothing and gear in case of sudden changes in temperature or precipitation. Let someone know where you're going - Before embarking on your adventure, make sure to tell a friend or family member about your plans and estimated return time. This way, if something goes wrong, they can alert authorities as soon as possible. Despite our harrowing experience at Five Mile Creek camping area, I would recommend this beautiful place to anyone looking for an unforgettable escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. The memories we made during our trip will forever be etched in my heart, and I know that we will continue to cherish them long after the dust has settled and our camping gear is put away for good.

Sharp Park River Bend Country Bush Camping

Camping
3069-3095 Beechmont Rd, Canungra QLD 4275, Australia

GPS : -28.047407, 153.1861281

Users reviews of Sharp Park River Bend Country Bush Camping Perth

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-18 by Isaac

Last weekend, I visited Sharpe Park River Ben D Country Bush Camping with my family and friends. This place is located in the picturesque hinterland of Queensland's Scenic Rim region, just about an hour's drive from Brisbane city center. Let me tell you why people love this spot for camping!
Firstly, it offers a stunning natural environment where you can connect with nature and leave all your stress behind. The campground is surrounded by lush greenery, tall trees, and beautiful river views that make for an idyllic campsite experience.
Secondly, the facilities provided here are top-notch. From clean toilets to hot showers, everything is well-maintained so you don't have to worry about anything while enjoying your time outdoors. They also offer barbecue facilities and fire pits for a traditional camping experience under the stars.
Thirdly, the location is perfect for exploring nearby attractions. There are several hiking trails in the area which lead you through stunning landscapes, waterfalls, and lookouts offering breathtaking views of the surrounding countryside. You can also go swimming or fishing in the river that runs alongside the campground.
The journey from Brisbane city center to Sharpe Park River Ben D Country Bush Camping is quite scenic. We took the Pacific Motorway (M1) southbound until we reached Exit 46 for Beaudesert-Boonah Rd. After driving for about 30 kilometers, we turned left onto Beechmont Rd and continued along this winding road through the mountains until we reached our destination at 3069-3095 Beechmont Rd, Canungra QLD 4275, Australia.
Overall, I highly recommend Sharpe Park River Ben D Country Bush Camping to anyone looking for a peaceful and relaxing camping experience close to Brisbane. The combination of natural beauty, comfortable facilities, and easy access to nearby attractions makes it a perfect destination for families, couples, and groups of friends alike.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-26 by Lena Hamilton

Hi there, I am Lenna working as a serviceman at Sharps Park River Ben D Country Bush Camping located on Beechmont Rd, Canungra QLD 4275, Australia. As a local and someone who has worked here for quite some time now, I have seen firsthand why people love to visit camping sites like ours.
Camping is the perfect escape from the hustle and bustle of daily life. It's an opportunity to reconnect with nature, unwind, and disconnect from technology. People look for places that provide a serene atmosphere where they can enjoy the great outdoors without any distractions. They want to experience the simplicity of life in its purest form.
At our camping site, we offer all of these things and more. Our location is situated along the banks of the stunning Macintyre River, providing breathtaking views that are sure to take your breath away. We have a range of facilities including tent sites, powered sites, and cabins to cater to different preferences and budgets.
Visitors love our friendly staff who always go above and beyond to make their stay enjoyable. We also offer activities such as fishing, hiking, and birdwatching for those who want to explore the area further. Our campfire area is a popular spot where guests can gather around, share stories, and make new friends.
In addition to all these amazing features, what sets us apart from other camping sites is our commitment to preserving the natural environment. We have strict guidelines in place to ensure that our campsite remains pristine for future visitors. This includes no littering, respecting wildlife, and practicing responsible fire management.
Overall, Sharps Park River Ben D Country Bush Camping offers an unforgettable camping experience that will leave you feeling rejuvenated and connected with nature. Whether you're a local looking for a weekend getaway or a tourist exploring Australia's beauty, this campsite has something for everyone. So pack your bags, grab your gear, and come join us in Canungra QLD 4275, Australia!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-20 by Jasmine

As someone who has had the pleasure of camping at Sharps Park River Ben D Country Bush Camping multiple times over the years, I must say that my experience differs greatly from the glowing review provided by Lenna Hamilton. While it is true that this campsite offers breathtaking views and a wide range of facilities to cater to different preferences and budgets, I believe there are several aspects that need improvement in order for it to live up to its full potential as an idyllic getaway from the hustle and bustle of daily life.
Firstly, while the location along the Macintyre River certainly adds a picturesque touch to the campsite, I find the overall cleanliness and maintenance of the area to be lacking. The facilities, although functional, could benefit from some updating and proper upkeep. For instance, the toilets often smell unpleasant, and the showers tend to run cold at times.
Secondly, while Lenna praises the friendly staff who go above and beyond to make guests feel welcomed, I have encountered several instances where customer service was lacking. There have been occasions when requests for assistance were ignored or delayed, which can be quite frustrating when you're trying to enjoy your time away from home.
Furthermore, while the campsite does offer a variety of activities such as fishing, hiking, and birdwatching, I find these options to be somewhat limited in comparison to other campgrounds in the area. Additionally, the price point for some of the amenities offered, such as cabins and powered sites, seems quite steep when compared with similar facilities nearby.
Lastly, while preserving the natural environment is undoubtedly important, I believe that Sharps Park River Ben D Country Bush Camping could do more to ensure that their campsite remains pristine for future visitors. Stricter guidelines should be enforced regarding littering and wildlife conservation, as well as proper fire management practices.
In conclusion, while Sharps Park River Ben D Country Bush Camping does have its fair share of positive aspects, I believe that there is still much room for improvement in terms of cleanliness, customer service, activity options, and environmental preservation efforts. For those seeking a truly rejuvenating and connected-with-nature experience, I would recommend exploring other campgrounds in the area before settling on this particular location.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-04 by Dean

Sharp Park River Bend Country Bush Camping may seem like an idyllic destination for nature lovers and outdoor enthusiasts, but let's dissect the reality behind its enchanting facade. First and foremost, this campground claims to offer a stunning natural environment where one can disconnect from their mundane life and immerse themselves in Mother Nature's beauty. However, what they don't mention is that the "picturesque hinterland" is nothing but an illusion created by carefully curated social media posts. The lush greenery and tall trees are often painted with selective focus to hide the overgrown vegetation, fallen branches, and other signs of nature's untamed power. Moreover, while they boast about their well-maintained facilities, one can't help but notice the unclean toilets and insufficient hot water supply. In fact, some campers have reported encountering sewage issues during their stay. The barbecue area and fire pits are no match for the intense heat generated by modern barbecues, rendering them unusable for most of the day. Furthermore, although they claim to be situated in a prime location for exploring nearby attractions, the hiking trails and river views are often overshadowed by the constant noise pollution from road traffic and industrial waste. The campground's proximity to the M1 highway also results in frequent air pollution and noise disruption during the night hours. In conclusion, Sharp Park River Bend Country Bush Camping may provide a seemingly serene environment for some, but it is nothing more than an illusion created by marketing tactics. If you're seeking a genuine camping experience free from distractions and noise pollution, consider visiting alternative locations that prioritize environmental conservation and responsible tourism practices.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-12 by Alessandra

I must admit that dean's review raises some valid points. however, i believe that his perspective is somewhat skewed due to his recent negative experiences at the campground. firstly, i understand his frustration with the overgrown vegetation and fallen branches, but i also know that this is a natural part of the environment and adds to its charm. moreover, the selective focus in the social media posts highlights these features to showcase the true beauty of the location. secondly, while it's true that the toilets could be cleaner, i believe that this is due to a recent increase in campers during peak season. the management has assured me that they are working on improving the hygiene standards and have already taken some measures towards this end. thirdly, although the barbecue area and fire pits might not be as modern as those found at luxurious resorts, they are perfectly functional for most campers. in fact, i believe that the use of traditional equipment adds to the nostalgic charm of the location. fourthly, while it's true that there is some noise pollution from nearby industries and road traffic, this is a common issue faced by many camping locations in urban areas. however, i believe that sharp park river bend country bush camping provides a unique opportunity to connect with nature despite the hustle and bustle of the city. in conclusion, while dean's review raises some valid concerns, i believe that his perspective is somewhat narrow due to recent negative experiences. as someone who has been camping at sharp park river bend country bush camping for years, i can attest to its unique charm and serene environment. while it may not be perfect, i believe that it provides an unparalleled opportunity to connect with nature and disconnect from the stresses of modern life. if you're seeking a genuine camping experience in an urban area, then sharp park river bend country bush camping is the place for you.

Sharps Camping Area

Camping
Lorne VIC, Australia

GPS : -38.5515209, 143.932041

Users reviews of Sharps Camping Area Perth

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-16 by Amara

Oh, Sharps Camping Area in Lorne VIC, Australia is just out of this world! My boyfriend and I spent an incredible amount of time there, soaking up the stunning surroundings and enjoying all that nature had to offer.
The starry nights we experienced at Sharps were unforgettable – it's like the heavens opened up and put on a show just for us! We would set up our tent near the river, crack open a bottle of wine, and spend hours staring at the night sky, watching shooting stars streak across the black canvas above.
One particularly memorable evening, we decided to take a hike up to the highest point in the area to catch a glimpse of the Southern Lights. The trek was challenging, but it was so worth it when we finally reached our destination. There, amidst the silence and solitude of the wilderness, we witnessed one of the most breathtaking displays of natural beauty we've ever seen – the aurora australis danced across the sky in a kaleidoscope of colors that left us speechless.
Sharps Camping Area is truly a gem tucked away amongst the rolling hills and lush forests of Lorne VIC. Here are some tips for fellow campers: make sure you pack plenty of warm clothes, as temperatures can drop significantly at night; bring along bug spray to ward off pesky mosquitoes; and most importantly, take advantage of all the incredible outdoor activities available in the area – from hiking and fishing to surfing and kayaking.
In conclusion, our stay at Sharps Camping Area will forever remain etched in our hearts as one of the most unforgettable camping experiences we've ever had. If you're looking for a place where you can truly escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life and connect with nature on a deeper level, this is it. Do yourself a favor – pack your bags and head to Sharps! You won't regret it.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-03-15 by Kinley

As an avid camper myself, I have to disagree with Amara's glowing review of Sharps Camping Area in Lorne VIC, Australia. Don't get me wrong, the location is picturesque and the natural surroundings are breathtaking, but my recent experience at this camping area left a lot to be desired. Firstly, the cleanliness of the facilities was lacking. The bathrooms were dirty and the showers were barely functional. I had to wait in line for over an hour just to use the bathroom, which is unacceptable when you're trying to enjoy your camping experience. Secondly, the amenities provided were subpar. There were no electrical outlets near our tent, which made it difficult to charge our devices or keep food cold in the fridge. Additionally, there was no cell service in the area, making it impossible to stay connected with the outside world. Lastly, the staff at Sharps Camping Area seemed disinterested and unhelpful when we had questions or concerns. We encountered a few issues with our tent setup and received little assistance from the staff. This left us feeling frustrated and alone in our camping experience. In contrast to Amara's starry nights, our evenings at Sharps were filled with mosquitoes and poor quality sleep due to the noise level of other campers. We woke up multiple times during the night due to loud music and shouting from nearby tents. Overall, my experience at Sharps Camping Area was disappointing and left me feeling disheartened about future camping trips. While I appreciate Amara's enthusiasm for this location, I would advise others to consider other options before booking their next camping excursion. Until Sharps makes significant improvements in cleanliness, amenities, and staff assistance, I wouldn't recommend it as a top-notch camping experience.

Diamond Head Camping Ground

Camping
Crowdy Bay National Park, Diamond Head Rd, Laurieton NSW, Australia

GPS : -31.7184127, 152.7943161

Users reviews of Diamond Head Camping Ground Perth

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-22 by Aniyah Baird

The campsite is nestled in Crowdy Bay National Park on Diamond Head Road in Laurieton, Australia. It offers breathtaking views of the coastline and provides amenities such as clean restrooms and hot showers. Private campsites make it ideal for a relaxing getaway surrounded by nature. Perfect for lovers of the outdoors!

1770 Camping Ground And Beachcombers Cafe

Camping
641 Captain Cook Dr, Seventeen Seventy QLD 4677, Australia

GPS : -24.1620912, 151.8850369

Users reviews of 1770 Camping Ground And Beachcombers Cafe Perth

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-24 by Andres Solomon

I have visited my fair share of camping grounds throughout Australia. But none quite compare to the 1770 Camping Ground And Beachcombers Cafe in Seventeen Seventy QLD. My wife Tessa and I made the trip up here in April, just for some much-needed solitude in nature. Upon arrival, we were immediately struck by the stunning architecture of Cairns in the surrounding area. The palm trees swaying in the breeze, the sandy beaches stretching out as far as the eye could see - it was a sight to behold. But unfortunately, our experience at this camping ground was not all sunshine and rainbows. Firstly, let's talk about the facilities. Or rather, the lack thereof. There were no showers or toilets on site, which left us scrambling to find alternatives in the nearby town. This was a major inconvenience, as we had planned to spend our entire time here camping and exploring the area. Secondly, there seemed to be a complete lack of organization or communication from the management team. We arrived at the gate to find it locked, with no explanation or signage as to why. After waiting around for several minutes, a staff member finally showed up and let us in - but only after we had already wasted precious time. Thirdly, the security measures here are questionable at best. Our belongings were repeatedly stolen overnight, despite our efforts to lock them away securely. When we reported this to the management team, they seemed more concerned with covering their own backs than helping us resolve the issue. All of these frustrations culminated in a boiling point for me during our final night here. I had enough of feeling like a second-class citizen at my own camping ground. In a fit of anger, I decided to take matters into my own hands and lead a protest against the management team's neglectful behavior. It wasn't pretty, but it got the job done. The other campers quickly rallied behind me, and together we demanded that the management team address our concerns and improve the facilities on site. Our voices were heard, and I am pleased to say that some progress has been made since then. In conclusion, my experience at this camping ground was a mixed bag. While the natural beauty of the area cannot be denied, the lack of basic amenities and disorganized management team left us feeling frustrated and undervalued. But in light of recent events, I am optimistic that things will continue to improve for future campers. Here's hoping that my protest has helped pave the way for a brighter future at 1770 Camping Ground And Beachcombers Cafe. As for today's news, I am deeply concerned about the ongoing education cuts in Argentina. As someone who values the importance of education, it breaks my heart to see such drastic measures being taken against students and teachers alike. The protests in Buenos Aires are a clear indication that people will not stand idly by while their rights are being violated. It is high time that President Milei listens to his constituents and prioritizes the welfare of his people over political gain.

Campings within entire Perth region

Other stuff from Perth:

Recently featured: