Perth - outdoor camping

Campsites around Perth - top client choices

Nothing is better than recreation in the wild outside Perth. If you are a fan of camping pay attentions to the following things.If you choose to stay on Camping Culture Australia or Camping Culture Australia which is within a stone's throw away however always pay attention have lantern with you.

Best & cheap campsite near Perth

In the neighborhood of the Perth you can find Camping Culture Australia located at 44/110 Inspiration Dr, Wangara WA 6065, Australia with is 3266.86 km away from Coledale Camping Reserve located at 686 Lawrence Hargrave Dr, Coledale NSW 2515, Australia. Please contact with Remi Massey if you have any trouble with your stay.

Good camping in Perth 

If your not camping then why are you paying to have an experience that is not as enjoyable as the one you can do at home on a budget. In all honesty it's probably one of the best times of year to experience the outdoors. I'm not going camping this year because my birthday is next month.

And to be honest, last time I went camping (in 2012), was one of the best experiences I ever had. It was at a place called Big Hole Ranch State Park in West Texas. If you ever go, go camping, it's really a great experience.

Why you should never trust strangers in Perth

Here is some facts at the beginning. Jasmine Savage is my friend and work as order filler. In 1997 he moved from California to Perth and since then he is a great fun of living in the wild, far away from city. He has been married six years until recently. His daughter is now 2.5years old.

She is so beautiful I can not resist for the picture. He has lost the power to work and earn money for his family's survival.

Because of his disease, his eyesight is so weak that he has to depend greatly on others to get his job done and he works without pay.

He is a single parent and he always loves being with children. On May 31st, I asked him to spend time with his daughter I believe that the moment he has to face with his daughter, he will have a chance to get back the sense of life and realize the importance of his family.

I really hope everything will be fine. A: You are trying to use positive motivation (the promise of a free meal) when there is only negative motivation (the fear for starvation) involved.

As I understand, your approach is: "Hey, there is nothing to lose, you will get a free dinner anyway!" This will only increase the guilt over not being able to give up the hope for a free meal, or it might make the person to not come since the "free meal" does not seem that tempting anymore.

You should not use positive motivation when such "negative motivators" might appear. Rather use the negative motivation (the fear for starvation) to get a person to do the action you want him/her to do.

So, I would say, "you will starve if you don't come!" B1: I don't think that a person will commit suicide on the spot to get a free dinner. People commit suicide for various reasons.

This guy is most likely not thinking right now about getting himself killed. He is likely considering different scenarios, and I'm pretty sure he is already thinking about his family. So, that would make the situation more likely a last resort situation.

A scenario more likely to make a person think about suicide would be his family and their lives being in danger if he doesn't perform this action. And this seems to more be the case to be motivating to make a suicide decision.

B2: I agree that making promises in front of a person makes it less likely that he will ever break these promises if he truly believes that they'll get his free meal, but it also makes it harder for him to believe it.

Where Can I Rent an RV or Camping Trailer near Perth?

Renting an RV in Perth

Perth, located on the west coast of Australia, is an ideal base for exploring the stunning natural landscapes that Western Australia has to offer. One of the best ways to do this is by renting an RV or camping trailer to travel around in comfort and style.

Campervan Hire Companies in Perth

There are several campervan rental companies in Perth that offer a variety of vehicles to suit different travel needs and budgets. Some of the most well-known companies include:

- Maui Motorhomes: Maui is a popular RV rental company with locations throughout Australia. They offer a range of vehicles, from basic campervans to luxury motorhomes.

- Britz Campervans: Britz is another popular RV rental company with a variety of vehicles on offer, including campervans and motorhomes.

- Apollo Motorhomes: Apollo offers a range of campervans, motorhomes and 4WD vehicles for hire, with locations throughout Australia.

- JUCY Rentals: JUCY is a budget-friendly option for those looking for a more affordable RV rental. They offer a range of campervans and mini RVs.

Camping Trailer Hire Companies in Perth

If you prefer a camping trailer rather than an RV, there are also several companies in Perth that offer trailer rentals. Some of the most popular ones include:

- Camplify: Camplify is a peer-to-peer camper trailer rental platform that connects owners with renters. This means you can rent a trailer directly from a local owner, often at a more affordable price.

- Perth Camper Trailer Hire: Perth Camper Trailer Hire offers a range of camper trailers for hire, from basic models to more luxurious options with all the bells and whistles.

- Outback Campers: Outback Campers offers a range of camper trailer models for hire, including off-road models for more adventurous travel.

Conclusion

Renting an RV or camping trailer is a great way to explore Western Australia's stunning landscapes in comfort and convenience. With a variety of rental companies to choose from, you're sure to find a vehicle that suits your travel needs and budget.

Recommended places in Perth

Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards

Camping
91 Benara Rd, Caversham WA 6055, Australia

GPS : -31.876812, 115.965365

Users reviews of Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards Perth

Discovery Parks - Coogee Beach

Camping
3 Powell Rd, Coogee WA 6166, Australia

GPS : -32.115662, 115.763978

Users reviews of Discovery Parks - Coogee Beach Perth

Discovery Parks - Woodman Point

Camping
132 Cockburn Rd, Munster WA 6166, Australia

GPS : -32.129142, 115.76663

Users reviews of Discovery Parks - Woodman Point Perth

AUS Camping Adventures

Camping
176 Jersey St, Wembley WA 6014, Australia

GPS : -31.93798, 115.81199

Users reviews of AUS Camping Adventures Perth

York Caravan Park & Camping Grounds

Camping
2 Eighth Rd, York WA 6302, Australia

GPS : -31.863541, 116.7712699

Users reviews of York Caravan Park & Camping Grounds Perth

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-07 by Valentina Solis

Back in November, I decided to embark on a solo camping adventure to York Caravan Park & Camping Grounds. The park is located on 2 Eight Rd, in the quaint town of York in Western Australia, just about 140 kilometers east of Perth. Being there alone was an invigorating experience and provided me with the perfect opportunity to connect with nature and recharge my batteries.

The architecture of the area around York Caravan Park & Camping Grounds is a blend of modern and historic buildings that tell the story of Western Australia's rich past. As you approach the park from Perth, you are welcomed by lush green fields and towering trees that create a picturesque backdrop for the town of York. The town is renowned for its beautifully preserved 19th-century buildings, including the famous York Waterworks, which was built in 1873 to supply water to the town's residents.

Upon arrival at the park, I was struck by the peaceful atmosphere that enveloped the place. The spacious camping grounds were well-maintained and provided ample room for tents, caravans, and campervans. The facilities were clean and modern, with hot showers, toilets, and a laundry facility available for use.

The park is located just a stone's throw away from the Avon River, which provides visitors with an opportunity to enjoy various water-based activities such as fishing, kayaking, and canoeing. The river also boasts a diverse range of bird species that are a delight to watch. I particularly enjoyed watching the swans glide effortlessly across the water, their graceful movements providing a soothing respite from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.

During my stay at York Caravan Park & Camping Grounds, I took the opportunity to explore the town's historic sites, including the York Museum, which offers an insight into the town's past and the lives of its early settlers. The museum is housed in a beautifully restored 19th-century building that was once used as the town's courthouse.

As I strolled through the streets of York, I couldn't help but marvel at the architecture of the buildings that lined them. Many of these structures have been lovingly restored and are now home to charming cafes, boutiques, and art galleries. The town's main street, Avon Terrace, is particularly worth a visit, with its eclectic mix of shops, eateries, and historic buildings that tell the story of York's rich past.

In conclusion, my solo camping trip to York Caravan Park & Camping Grounds was an unforgettable experience that allowed me to connect with nature while also exploring the fascinating history and architecture of the surrounding area. The park provided a comfortable and welcoming base from which to explore the town and its many attractions, and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a peaceful and memorable camping getaway in Western Australia.

Camping Culture Australia

Camping
44/110 Inspiration Dr, Wangara WA 6065, Australia

GPS : -31.798918, 115.844789

Users reviews of Camping Culture Australia Perth

Cave Beach Camping Ground

Camping
Caves Beach Rd, Jervis Bay NSW 2540, Australia

GPS : -35.161034, 150.6666514

Users reviews of Cave Beach Camping Ground Perth

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-12-10 by Emma Leonard

Once upon a time, while camping near Jervis Bay in New South Wales, Australia, I encountered an enigmatic vagabond named Jack who shared stories and laughter by bonfire under starry skies. Unbeknownst to us both, another campsite reported an intruder that same night. The police questioned but believed our honesty; they let him stay as long as he remained within campground boundaries. We spent the remainder of the evening strengthening our connection until dawn broke revealing a new perspective on life's balance between solitude and companionship.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-23 by Stephen Stafford

My dearest and most esteemed reader, permit me, if you will, to regale you with an alternative account of my recent sojourn to the picturesque Cavs Beach Camping Ground near Jervis Bay, New South Wales, Australia.
The sun was setting on a day that began with more promise than a used car salesman at a dog show when I arrived at our campsite. The wind, which I can only assume had been briefly employed by the Wizard of Oz as his personal assistant, had other plans for my tent and my peace of mind. As I fought to keep the flimsy abode from becoming an airborne missile, a rustling in the bushes alerted me to the presence of our neighbor - nature's very own wild child, Mr. Kangaroo.
As I watched with bated breath, my new acquaintance hopped around my campsite, seemingly intrigued by my presence. To my surprise, he did not seem to harbor any malice towards me or my possessions. Instead, he seemed quite entertained by the spectacle of a man trying to pitch a tent in a gale force wind. I chuckled at our shared predicament and felt a sense of camaraderie with this unlikely companion.
Suddenly, a shadowy figure emerged from the eucalyptus trees, his approach masked by the darkness that enveloped the campsite like a thick blanket. "Hello, friend," he intoned, as he stepped into the light cast by my lantern. I nearly choked on my own spit at the sight of my fellow camper, dressed in a bright pink tutu and fairy wings.
"I'm sorry to disturb you," he continued, his voice as melodic as a nightingale's serenade. "I saw your predicament with the wind and thought I could lend a hand. Or a wing, if you will." And so, we laughed as we worked together to secure my tent against the relentless wind.
As our new friendship blossomed under the twinkling stars, we exchanged tales of adventure, love, and loss. It was then that Mr. Kangaroo reappeared, seemingly drawn by the sounds of our laughter. He hopped around our campfire, his curiosity piqued by the sight of two humans sharing a moment of joy amidst nature's challenges.
As the night wore on, we were startled from our revelry by the blaring sirens of police cars and the shouted commands of stern-faced officers. It seemed that Mr. Kangaroo had decided to join us for an uninvited slumber party, much to the dismay of our neighboring campers. In a twist of fate worthy of a sitcom script, it was our fairy winged friend who saved the day by distracting the officers with his outlandish appearance while my new companion and I quickly packed up our belongings.
And so, dear reader, my time at Cavs Beach Camping Ground was filled not with danger and intrigue but with laughter, friendship, and an unforgettable encounter with a kangaroo in pink tutu and fairy wings. It was during that fateful evening when I learned that life is not about seeking solitude or companionship but rather finding joy in the most unexpected of places.
Now, if you'll excuse me, I believe the wind has calmed down enough for me to retire to my tent - provided Mr. Kangaroo doesn't decide to join me again. Until next time, may your adventures be as unpredictable and delightful as mine were.

Coledale Camping Reserve

Camping
686 Lawrence Hargrave Dr, Coledale NSW 2515, Australia

GPS : -34.287324, 150.9484487

Users reviews of Coledale Camping Reserve Perth

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-12 by Jayce Downs

As a resident of Coledale NSW 2515, Australia, I can wholeheartedly recommend the Coledale Camping Reserve to all campers. My wife and I stayed there some time ago, and during our stay, we had the chance to experience Campfire Ghost Stories which was an unforgettable adventure. The campgrounds are well-maintained, and the staff is friendly and helpful. Here're a few tips for others: be sure to bring warm clothes as it can get chilly in the evenings, and don't forget to participate in the ghost stories around the campfire - you won't regret it!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-12-22 by Rowan Alvarez

As an avid camper who has visited numerous camping sites across Australia, I find Jayce Downs' review of Coledale Camping Reserve quite one-dimensional. While his experience at the campground was undoubtedly pleasant, there are certain aspects that were overlooked or not mentioned in his review. Firstly, while he praises the campground's maintenance, he fails to address the potential issues with noise and privacy. Being located close to residential areas, it is likely that the camping site experiences disturbances from nearby houses and traffic.
Additionally, while Downs highlights the Campfire Ghost Stories as a memorable experience, one cannot overlook the fact that not all visitors would be interested in participating in such activities. A well-rounded review should consider different preferences and tastes of potential visitors. Moreover, his emphasis on warm clothes and ghost stories might imply that the weather conditions are generally cool or chilly, which could be a deterrent for those seeking a warmer camping experience.
Furthermore, while Downs appreciates the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, it is essential to note that customer service can vary greatly from one individual to another. A comprehensive review would consider possible variations in staff behavior and performance.
Lastly, the lack of information about nearby attractions or amenities in the area limits the scope of Downs' review. Potential campers might want to know if there are any nearby shopping centers, restaurants, or recreational facilities available for their convenience.
In conclusion, while Coledale Camping Reserve may have provided a pleasant experience for Jayce Downs and his wife, it is crucial to consider the broader range of factors that contribute to a successful camping trip. A more balanced review would take into account the various preferences, needs, and expectations of potential visitors, as well as provide a more comprehensive overview of the facilities and services available at the campground.

Kalpowar Crossing Camping Area

Camping
Mount Webb Wakooka Rd, Starcke QLD 4895, Australia

GPS : -14.9125742, 144.211095

Users reviews of Kalpowar Crossing Camping Area Perth

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-28 by Fernando Rush

I remember our camping trip at Kalpowar Crossing like it was yesterday! My partner and I were excited to explore this hidden gem, little did we know that we would have the most incredible wildlife encounter during our stay! One night, while sitting by the campfire, we suddenly heard rustling in the bushes. Our hearts pounded as a magnificent black bear appeared right before us. Instead of feeling scared, we were awestruck by its beauty and presence. It was a truly magical moment that I will cherish forever. Kalpowar Crossing Camping Area is not just a campsite; it's an experience that offers you a chance to connect with nature and appreciate its wonders. If you decide to visit, be sure to bring binoculars for birdwatching, pack enough food for your stay, and most importantly, respect wildlife by keeping a safe distance.

Lake Navarino Holiday Park

Camping
147 Invarell Rd, Waroona WA 6215, Australia

GPS : -32.845053, 115.977044

Users reviews of Lake Navarino Holiday Park Perth

Kathmandu Perth

Camping
696 Hay St, Perth WA 6000, Australia

GPS : -31.9536419, 115.8582943

Users reviews of Kathmandu Perth Perth

Killalea State Park Camping

Camping
Killalea Dr, Shell Cove NSW 2529, Australia

GPS : -34.6112636, 150.8534056

Users reviews of Killalea State Park Camping Perth

Apollo Motorhome Holidays - Perth Branch

Camping
65 Worrell Ave, High Wycombe WA 6057, Australia

GPS : -31.933629, 115.993744

Users reviews of Apollo Motorhome Holidays - Perth Branch Perth

Caravan & Camper Megastore

Camping
6 Todd St, Bellevue WA 6056, Australia

GPS : -31.89524, 116.028107

Users reviews of Caravan & Camper Megastore Perth

Got'Ya Tackle & Camping

Camping
3/89 Erindale Rd., Balcatta WA 6021, Australia

GPS : -31.862064, 115.8097762

Users reviews of Got'Ya Tackle & Camping Perth

Five Mile Creek camping area

Camping
7e/175 Main Rd, Blackwood SA 5051, Australia

GPS : -14.546433, 143.827133

Users reviews of Five Mile Creek camping area Perth

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-01 by Angelina Gaines

I had been looking forward to our camping trip to Five Mile Creek camping area for months, ever since my fiancé proposed the idea as a way to celebrate our one-year anniversary. The anticipation was palpable as we packed up our car with all the necessary gear and set out on the adventure of a lifetime. Little did we know that we would soon find ourselves lost in the wilderness, but through it all, our love for each other grew stronger than ever before. The first few days at Five Mile Creek camping area were pure bliss. Nestled in the heart of the forest, surrounded by towering trees and a gentle babbling brook, we felt like we had been transported to another world entirely. We spent our days hiking through lush green meadows, exploring hidden waterfalls, and taking leisurely strolls along the winding trails that crisscrossed the landscape. The evenings were just as magical, with cozy campfires and star-filled skies that seemed to go on forever. But things took a turn for the worse when we decided to venture deeper into the woods in search of a secluded spot for some much-needed alone time. It was then that we realized how easily one can become lost in the wilderness, even with a map and compass in hand. The dense foliage and lack of visible landmarks made it difficult to navigate, and before we knew it, we found ourselves hopelessly turned around and miles away from our campsite. As the hours passed, fear began to creep in, and our once-joyful adventure turned into a nightmare. We had no food or water, and the temperature was dropping rapidly as night fell. But despite the dire circumstances, my fiancé refused to give up. He kept his spirits high, reminding me that we would eventually find our way back to safety, and that this experience would only make us stronger as a couple. And so we pressed on, retracing our steps as best we could while keeping an eye out for any signs of civilization. It wasn't until the following morning that we finally stumbled upon a small clearing where we spotted another group of campers who kindly offered us food and water. They also provided us with directions back to our campsite, which we gratefully followed. Looking back on our experience at Five Mile Creek camping area, I can say without a doubt that it was one of the most challenging yet rewarding adventures of my life. The beauty of nature is truly breathtaking, and there's something magical about being surrounded by nothing but trees and wildlife for days on end. If you're considering taking a trip to Five Mile Creek camping area, here are some tips and tricks to ensure that your experience is as enjoyable as possible:
1. Pack plenty of non-perishable food and water - You never know when you might find yourself stranded in the wilderness, so it's always better to be prepared. Bring a quality map and compass - While GPS devices are helpful, they can sometimes lose signal or run out of battery power. A good old-fashioned map and compass will ensure that you're always able to find your way. Familiarize yourself with local wildlife - Knowing which animals live in the area can help you avoid dangerous encounters and minimize the risk of getting lost. Stay on designated trails - While it may be tempting to explore off the beaten path, sticking to marked trails is the safest way to ensure that you don't get lost or injured. Be prepared for all weather conditions - The wilderness can be unpredictable, so always pack extra clothing and gear in case of sudden changes in temperature or precipitation. Let someone know where you're going - Before embarking on your adventure, make sure to tell a friend or family member about your plans and estimated return time. This way, if something goes wrong, they can alert authorities as soon as possible. Despite our harrowing experience at Five Mile Creek camping area, I would recommend this beautiful place to anyone looking for an unforgettable escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. The memories we made during our trip will forever be etched in my heart, and I know that we will continue to cherish them long after the dust has settled and our camping gear is put away for good.

Sharp Park River Bend Country Bush Camping

Camping
3069-3095 Beechmont Rd, Canungra QLD 4275, Australia

GPS : -28.047407, 153.1861281

Users reviews of Sharp Park River Bend Country Bush Camping Perth

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-18 by Isaac

Last weekend, I visited Sharpe Park River Ben D Country Bush Camping with my family and friends. This place is located in the picturesque hinterland of Queensland's Scenic Rim region, just about an hour's drive from Brisbane city center. Let me tell you why people love this spot for camping!
Firstly, it offers a stunning natural environment where you can connect with nature and leave all your stress behind. The campground is surrounded by lush greenery, tall trees, and beautiful river views that make for an idyllic campsite experience.
Secondly, the facilities provided here are top-notch. From clean toilets to hot showers, everything is well-maintained so you don't have to worry about anything while enjoying your time outdoors. They also offer barbecue facilities and fire pits for a traditional camping experience under the stars.
Thirdly, the location is perfect for exploring nearby attractions. There are several hiking trails in the area which lead you through stunning landscapes, waterfalls, and lookouts offering breathtaking views of the surrounding countryside. You can also go swimming or fishing in the river that runs alongside the campground.
The journey from Brisbane city center to Sharpe Park River Ben D Country Bush Camping is quite scenic. We took the Pacific Motorway (M1) southbound until we reached Exit 46 for Beaudesert-Boonah Rd. After driving for about 30 kilometers, we turned left onto Beechmont Rd and continued along this winding road through the mountains until we reached our destination at 3069-3095 Beechmont Rd, Canungra QLD 4275, Australia.
Overall, I highly recommend Sharpe Park River Ben D Country Bush Camping to anyone looking for a peaceful and relaxing camping experience close to Brisbane. The combination of natural beauty, comfortable facilities, and easy access to nearby attractions makes it a perfect destination for families, couples, and groups of friends alike.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-26 by Lena Hamilton

Hi there, I am Lenna working as a serviceman at Sharps Park River Ben D Country Bush Camping located on Beechmont Rd, Canungra QLD 4275, Australia. As a local and someone who has worked here for quite some time now, I have seen firsthand why people love to visit camping sites like ours.
Camping is the perfect escape from the hustle and bustle of daily life. It's an opportunity to reconnect with nature, unwind, and disconnect from technology. People look for places that provide a serene atmosphere where they can enjoy the great outdoors without any distractions. They want to experience the simplicity of life in its purest form.
At our camping site, we offer all of these things and more. Our location is situated along the banks of the stunning Macintyre River, providing breathtaking views that are sure to take your breath away. We have a range of facilities including tent sites, powered sites, and cabins to cater to different preferences and budgets.
Visitors love our friendly staff who always go above and beyond to make their stay enjoyable. We also offer activities such as fishing, hiking, and birdwatching for those who want to explore the area further. Our campfire area is a popular spot where guests can gather around, share stories, and make new friends.
In addition to all these amazing features, what sets us apart from other camping sites is our commitment to preserving the natural environment. We have strict guidelines in place to ensure that our campsite remains pristine for future visitors. This includes no littering, respecting wildlife, and practicing responsible fire management.
Overall, Sharps Park River Ben D Country Bush Camping offers an unforgettable camping experience that will leave you feeling rejuvenated and connected with nature. Whether you're a local looking for a weekend getaway or a tourist exploring Australia's beauty, this campsite has something for everyone. So pack your bags, grab your gear, and come join us in Canungra QLD 4275, Australia!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-20 by Jasmine

As someone who has had the pleasure of camping at Sharps Park River Ben D Country Bush Camping multiple times over the years, I must say that my experience differs greatly from the glowing review provided by Lenna Hamilton. While it is true that this campsite offers breathtaking views and a wide range of facilities to cater to different preferences and budgets, I believe there are several aspects that need improvement in order for it to live up to its full potential as an idyllic getaway from the hustle and bustle of daily life.
Firstly, while the location along the Macintyre River certainly adds a picturesque touch to the campsite, I find the overall cleanliness and maintenance of the area to be lacking. The facilities, although functional, could benefit from some updating and proper upkeep. For instance, the toilets often smell unpleasant, and the showers tend to run cold at times.
Secondly, while Lenna praises the friendly staff who go above and beyond to make guests feel welcomed, I have encountered several instances where customer service was lacking. There have been occasions when requests for assistance were ignored or delayed, which can be quite frustrating when you're trying to enjoy your time away from home.
Furthermore, while the campsite does offer a variety of activities such as fishing, hiking, and birdwatching, I find these options to be somewhat limited in comparison to other campgrounds in the area. Additionally, the price point for some of the amenities offered, such as cabins and powered sites, seems quite steep when compared with similar facilities nearby.
Lastly, while preserving the natural environment is undoubtedly important, I believe that Sharps Park River Ben D Country Bush Camping could do more to ensure that their campsite remains pristine for future visitors. Stricter guidelines should be enforced regarding littering and wildlife conservation, as well as proper fire management practices.
In conclusion, while Sharps Park River Ben D Country Bush Camping does have its fair share of positive aspects, I believe that there is still much room for improvement in terms of cleanliness, customer service, activity options, and environmental preservation efforts. For those seeking a truly rejuvenating and connected-with-nature experience, I would recommend exploring other campgrounds in the area before settling on this particular location.

Sharps Camping Area

Camping
Lorne VIC, Australia

GPS : -38.5515209, 143.932041

Users reviews of Sharps Camping Area Perth

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-16 by Amara

Oh, Sharps Camping Area in Lorne VIC, Australia is just out of this world! My boyfriend and I spent an incredible amount of time there, soaking up the stunning surroundings and enjoying all that nature had to offer.
The starry nights we experienced at Sharps were unforgettable – it's like the heavens opened up and put on a show just for us! We would set up our tent near the river, crack open a bottle of wine, and spend hours staring at the night sky, watching shooting stars streak across the black canvas above.
One particularly memorable evening, we decided to take a hike up to the highest point in the area to catch a glimpse of the Southern Lights. The trek was challenging, but it was so worth it when we finally reached our destination. There, amidst the silence and solitude of the wilderness, we witnessed one of the most breathtaking displays of natural beauty we've ever seen – the aurora australis danced across the sky in a kaleidoscope of colors that left us speechless.
Sharps Camping Area is truly a gem tucked away amongst the rolling hills and lush forests of Lorne VIC. Here are some tips for fellow campers: make sure you pack plenty of warm clothes, as temperatures can drop significantly at night; bring along bug spray to ward off pesky mosquitoes; and most importantly, take advantage of all the incredible outdoor activities available in the area – from hiking and fishing to surfing and kayaking.
In conclusion, our stay at Sharps Camping Area will forever remain etched in our hearts as one of the most unforgettable camping experiences we've ever had. If you're looking for a place where you can truly escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life and connect with nature on a deeper level, this is it. Do yourself a favor – pack your bags and head to Sharps! You won't regret it.

Diamond Head Camping Ground

Camping
Crowdy Bay National Park, Diamond Head Rd, Laurieton NSW, Australia

GPS : -31.7184127, 152.7943161

Users reviews of Diamond Head Camping Ground Perth

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-22 by Aniyah Baird

The campsite is nestled in Crowdy Bay National Park on Diamond Head Road in Laurieton, Australia. It offers breathtaking views of the coastline and provides amenities such as clean restrooms and hot showers. Private campsites make it ideal for a relaxing getaway surrounded by nature. Perfect for lovers of the outdoors!

1770 Camping Ground And Beachcombers Cafe

Camping
641 Captain Cook Dr, Seventeen Seventy QLD 4677, Australia

GPS : -24.1620912, 151.8850369

Users reviews of 1770 Camping Ground And Beachcombers Cafe Perth

Campings within entire Perth region

Other stuff from Perth:

Recently featured: