The best camping in Adelaide

Recommended camping pitch the wild of Adelaide.

What is better than living with nature on campground with your friends ? If you are in Adelaide make sure that you are prepared. If you choose to stay on Burleigh Beach Tourist Park or Hosanna Farmstay which is 34.82 km away but as any good prepper you should have a painkillers in your EDC.

Quite and well equipped campsites in Adelaide

In the neighborhood of the Adelaide you can find Hosanna Farmstay located at 4 Tunnel Rd, Stokers Siding NSW 2484, Australia with is 34.82 kilometers away from Burleigh Beach Tourist Park located at 36 Goodwin Terrace, Burleigh Heads QLD 4220, Australia. Please contact with Nora Frost if you have any trouble with your stay.

Best camping sites in Adelaide

You need to know what you can and can't bring and be aware of what you will have to bring and where it will all go down ! You need to know where you will go and also where you can and can't leave the tent ! If you have never made a decision on a camping location in your life you need to be prepared to change.

If the idea of camping on Burleigh Beach Tourist Park gets you thinking don't be discouraged! Burleigh Beach and Burleigh Farm is well known as the location of the best surfing in Australia and also known as the location of the greatest waterfall in Australia! You will want to camp near the beach as well as near the beach but you will need to be able to camp in different areas to take advantage of each location.

You will need a tent that will fit in the tent. You will need to know which tent is best to use to get to camping area for best results.You will need a tent that is made from Polypropylene and will be waterproof.

You will need to know if the tent you are going to use has the right dimensions in the tent.If you are going to be camping outdoors be prepared for a lot of rain . As the weather is very variable you must take precautions.

The best place to camp is in areas where the rainfall is more likely to fall. As rain falls on your tent the heat will also spread through so you need a heat cover.

The rain cover should also be made to be waterproof and to allow you to put the tent down if needed. You should keep the tent covered for as long as possible.

You will also want to know if you can get outside in the rain. This is where you want to stay with your food and water . If you do not know what you will be wearing when camping out you should not bring any clothes. When you are on site you must check that there are no other people around and do not ask anyone to help. 

Recommended places in Adelaide

Kirra Beach Tourist Park

Camping
10 Charlotte St, Coolangatta QLD 4225, Australia

GPS : -28.169317, 153.521834

Users reviews of Kirra Beach Tourist Park Adelaide

BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park

Camping
30 Holden St, Tweed Heads South NSW 2486, Australia

GPS : -28.195401, 153.529826

Users reviews of BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park Adelaide

Ingenia Holidays Kingscliff

Camping
46 Wommin Bay Rd, Kingscliff NSW 2487, Australia

GPS : -28.236812, 153.559625

Users reviews of Ingenia Holidays Kingscliff Adelaide

Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park

Camping
1544 Gold Coast Hwy, Palm Beach QLD 4221, Australia

GPS : -28.099885, 153.45944

Users reviews of Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park Adelaide

Burleigh Beach Tourist Park

Camping
36 Goodwin Terrace, Burleigh Heads QLD 4220, Australia

GPS : -28.089854, 153.454739

Users reviews of Burleigh Beach Tourist Park Adelaide

The Settlement Camping Area

Camping
Carricks Rd, Springbrook QLD 4213, Australia

GPS : -28.1944201, 153.2722378

Users reviews of The Settlement Camping Area Adelaide

Ocean Beach Tourist Park

Camping
22 Hythe St, Miami QLD 4220, Australia

GPS : -28.069367, 153.443845

Users reviews of Ocean Beach Tourist Park Adelaide

Sharp Park River Bend Country Bush Camping

Camping
3069-3095 Beechmont Rd, Canungra QLD 4275, Australia

GPS : -28.047407, 153.1861281

Users reviews of Sharp Park River Bend Country Bush Camping Adelaide

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-18 by Isaac

Last weekend, I visited Sharpe Park River Ben D Country Bush Camping with my family and friends. This place is located in the picturesque hinterland of Queensland's Scenic Rim region, just about an hour's drive from Brisbane city center. Let me tell you why people love this spot for camping!
Firstly, it offers a stunning natural environment where you can connect with nature and leave all your stress behind. The campground is surrounded by lush greenery, tall trees, and beautiful river views that make for an idyllic campsite experience.
Secondly, the facilities provided here are top-notch. From clean toilets to hot showers, everything is well-maintained so you don't have to worry about anything while enjoying your time outdoors. They also offer barbecue facilities and fire pits for a traditional camping experience under the stars.
Thirdly, the location is perfect for exploring nearby attractions. There are several hiking trails in the area which lead you through stunning landscapes, waterfalls, and lookouts offering breathtaking views of the surrounding countryside. You can also go swimming or fishing in the river that runs alongside the campground.
The journey from Brisbane city center to Sharpe Park River Ben D Country Bush Camping is quite scenic. We took the Pacific Motorway (M1) southbound until we reached Exit 46 for Beaudesert-Boonah Rd. After driving for about 30 kilometers, we turned left onto Beechmont Rd and continued along this winding road through the mountains until we reached our destination at 3069-3095 Beechmont Rd, Canungra QLD 4275, Australia.
Overall, I highly recommend Sharpe Park River Ben D Country Bush Camping to anyone looking for a peaceful and relaxing camping experience close to Brisbane. The combination of natural beauty, comfortable facilities, and easy access to nearby attractions makes it a perfect destination for families, couples, and groups of friends alike.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-26 by Lena Hamilton

Hi there, I am Lenna working as a serviceman at Sharps Park River Ben D Country Bush Camping located on Beechmont Rd, Canungra QLD 4275, Australia. As a local and someone who has worked here for quite some time now, I have seen firsthand why people love to visit camping sites like ours.
Camping is the perfect escape from the hustle and bustle of daily life. It's an opportunity to reconnect with nature, unwind, and disconnect from technology. People look for places that provide a serene atmosphere where they can enjoy the great outdoors without any distractions. They want to experience the simplicity of life in its purest form.
At our camping site, we offer all of these things and more. Our location is situated along the banks of the stunning Macintyre River, providing breathtaking views that are sure to take your breath away. We have a range of facilities including tent sites, powered sites, and cabins to cater to different preferences and budgets.
Visitors love our friendly staff who always go above and beyond to make their stay enjoyable. We also offer activities such as fishing, hiking, and birdwatching for those who want to explore the area further. Our campfire area is a popular spot where guests can gather around, share stories, and make new friends.
In addition to all these amazing features, what sets us apart from other camping sites is our commitment to preserving the natural environment. We have strict guidelines in place to ensure that our campsite remains pristine for future visitors. This includes no littering, respecting wildlife, and practicing responsible fire management.
Overall, Sharps Park River Ben D Country Bush Camping offers an unforgettable camping experience that will leave you feeling rejuvenated and connected with nature. Whether you're a local looking for a weekend getaway or a tourist exploring Australia's beauty, this campsite has something for everyone. So pack your bags, grab your gear, and come join us in Canungra QLD 4275, Australia!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-20 by Jasmine

As someone who has had the pleasure of camping at Sharps Park River Ben D Country Bush Camping multiple times over the years, I must say that my experience differs greatly from the glowing review provided by Lenna Hamilton. While it is true that this campsite offers breathtaking views and a wide range of facilities to cater to different preferences and budgets, I believe there are several aspects that need improvement in order for it to live up to its full potential as an idyllic getaway from the hustle and bustle of daily life.
Firstly, while the location along the Macintyre River certainly adds a picturesque touch to the campsite, I find the overall cleanliness and maintenance of the area to be lacking. The facilities, although functional, could benefit from some updating and proper upkeep. For instance, the toilets often smell unpleasant, and the showers tend to run cold at times.
Secondly, while Lenna praises the friendly staff who go above and beyond to make guests feel welcomed, I have encountered several instances where customer service was lacking. There have been occasions when requests for assistance were ignored or delayed, which can be quite frustrating when you're trying to enjoy your time away from home.
Furthermore, while the campsite does offer a variety of activities such as fishing, hiking, and birdwatching, I find these options to be somewhat limited in comparison to other campgrounds in the area. Additionally, the price point for some of the amenities offered, such as cabins and powered sites, seems quite steep when compared with similar facilities nearby.
Lastly, while preserving the natural environment is undoubtedly important, I believe that Sharps Park River Ben D Country Bush Camping could do more to ensure that their campsite remains pristine for future visitors. Stricter guidelines should be enforced regarding littering and wildlife conservation, as well as proper fire management practices.
In conclusion, while Sharps Park River Ben D Country Bush Camping does have its fair share of positive aspects, I believe that there is still much room for improvement in terms of cleanliness, customer service, activity options, and environmental preservation efforts. For those seeking a truly rejuvenating and connected-with-nature experience, I would recommend exploring other campgrounds in the area before settling on this particular location.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-04 by Dean

Sharp Park River Bend Country Bush Camping may seem like an idyllic destination for nature lovers and outdoor enthusiasts, but let's dissect the reality behind its enchanting facade. First and foremost, this campground claims to offer a stunning natural environment where one can disconnect from their mundane life and immerse themselves in Mother Nature's beauty. However, what they don't mention is that the "picturesque hinterland" is nothing but an illusion created by carefully curated social media posts. The lush greenery and tall trees are often painted with selective focus to hide the overgrown vegetation, fallen branches, and other signs of nature's untamed power. Moreover, while they boast about their well-maintained facilities, one can't help but notice the unclean toilets and insufficient hot water supply. In fact, some campers have reported encountering sewage issues during their stay. The barbecue area and fire pits are no match for the intense heat generated by modern barbecues, rendering them unusable for most of the day. Furthermore, although they claim to be situated in a prime location for exploring nearby attractions, the hiking trails and river views are often overshadowed by the constant noise pollution from road traffic and industrial waste. The campground's proximity to the M1 highway also results in frequent air pollution and noise disruption during the night hours. In conclusion, Sharp Park River Bend Country Bush Camping may provide a seemingly serene environment for some, but it is nothing more than an illusion created by marketing tactics. If you're seeking a genuine camping experience free from distractions and noise pollution, consider visiting alternative locations that prioritize environmental conservation and responsible tourism practices.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-12 by Alessandra

I must admit that dean's review raises some valid points. however, i believe that his perspective is somewhat skewed due to his recent negative experiences at the campground. firstly, i understand his frustration with the overgrown vegetation and fallen branches, but i also know that this is a natural part of the environment and adds to its charm. moreover, the selective focus in the social media posts highlights these features to showcase the true beauty of the location. secondly, while it's true that the toilets could be cleaner, i believe that this is due to a recent increase in campers during peak season. the management has assured me that they are working on improving the hygiene standards and have already taken some measures towards this end. thirdly, although the barbecue area and fire pits might not be as modern as those found at luxurious resorts, they are perfectly functional for most campers. in fact, i believe that the use of traditional equipment adds to the nostalgic charm of the location. fourthly, while it's true that there is some noise pollution from nearby industries and road traffic, this is a common issue faced by many camping locations in urban areas. however, i believe that sharp park river bend country bush camping provides a unique opportunity to connect with nature despite the hustle and bustle of the city. in conclusion, while dean's review raises some valid concerns, i believe that his perspective is somewhat narrow due to recent negative experiences. as someone who has been camping at sharp park river bend country bush camping for years, i can attest to its unique charm and serene environment. while it may not be perfect, i believe that it provides an unparalleled opportunity to connect with nature and disconnect from the stresses of modern life. if you're seeking a genuine camping experience in an urban area, then sharp park river bend country bush camping is the place for you.

Maca's Camping Ground

Camping
1156 Main Arm Rd, Upper Main Arm NSW 2482, Australia

GPS : -28.496831, 153.411026

Users reviews of Maca's Camping Ground Adelaide

Tweed Coast Holiday Parks: Pottsville South

Camping
Tweed Coast Rd, Pottsville NSW 2489, Australia

GPS : -28.389871, 153.565779

Users reviews of Tweed Coast Holiday Parks: Pottsville South Adelaide

Hosanna Farmstay

Camping
4 Tunnel Rd, Stokers Siding NSW 2484, Australia

GPS : -28.4008136, 153.411808

Users reviews of Hosanna Farmstay Adelaide

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-28 by Francisco Ashley

I recently had the pleasure of staying at Hosanna Farmstay for an extended period. While there, I witnessed firsthand the ferocity of The Midnight Storm that swept through the area. It was a night that will forever be etched in my memory. The storm hit us suddenly and without warning. The winds howled through the trees, whipping up dust and debris as they went. Lightning lit up the sky like a strobe light, illuminating the world around us in flashes of blinding white. Rain beat down upon us relentlessly, pelting us with icy needles that stung our skin. Despite the chaos around us, the staff at Hosanna Farmstay remained calm and collected. They rallied together to ensure everyone's safety, helping us to take shelter in the farmhouse until the storm passed. It was a testament to their professionalism and dedication that we were able to weather the storm without incident. Overall, Hosanna Farmstay is a true gem of a campsite. Its picturesque setting, surrounded by rolling hills and verdant fields, is both serene and inviting. The amenities are top-notch, with comfortable accommodations, delicious meals, and plenty of activities to keep guests occupied. For those considering staying at Hosanna Farmstay, I have a few tips and tricks that may prove helpful. Firstly, be sure to pack warm clothing, as the evenings can get chilly. Secondly, don't forget to bring along a good book or two, as there's no better place to lose yourself in a good story than surrounded by nature's beauty. Lastly, take advantage of the farm's many offerings, from horseback riding to hayrides to farm-fresh meals. You won't regret it!

As I sit here, reflecting on my time at Hosanna Farmstay, a sense of melancholy washes over me. It's hard not to feel nostalgic for the simple pleasures of country living and the peace that comes with being surrounded by nature. But as I think about all the wonderful memories I made during my stay, I'm filled with gratitude and contentment. In a world where chaos seems to reign supreme, it's reassuring to know that there are still places like Hosanna Farmstay that offer a respite from the storms of life. In other news, today brought word that TikTok may soon be headed for a new home. As the app faces increasing scrutiny from lawmakers and regulators over its ties to China, ByteDance, the company behind TikTok, has reportedly been in discussions with several potential buyers. It remains to be seen what the future holds for the popular platform, but one thing is clear: if it's true that all good things must come to an end, then we can only hope that the next chapter in TikTok's story will be as exciting and innovative as the last. For now, though, I'll keep enjoying the app and all its many delights.

BIG4 North Star Holiday Resort

Camping
1 Tweed Coast Rd, Hastings Point NSW 2489, Australia

GPS : -28.3560097, 153.5728815

Users reviews of BIG4 North Star Holiday Resort Adelaide

Broadwater Tourist Park

Camping
169 Marine Parade, Southport QLD 4215, Australia

GPS : -27.957512, 153.410782

Users reviews of Broadwater Tourist Park Adelaide

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-14 by Tyler Terrell

Dear fellow travelers,

I recently had the pleasure of staying at Broadwater Tourist Park during my August getaway with finance. Let me just say, this place is a gem! From the moment we arrived, we were struck by its pristine beauty and tranquil atmosphere. But it wasn't until our second night that things took an unexpected turn. As we settled in for bed, the skies suddenly turned ominous and the winds began to howl. We huddled together in our cozy cabin, listening as the rain pelted against the roof. Little did we know, a midnight storm was brewing outside. Suddenly, there was a deafening crash that shook the very foundations of our little abode. At first, we thought it was just an overzealous gust of wind, but then we heard the sound again - this time accompanied by the unmistakable roar of water. We rushed outside to find that the nearby Broadwater had risen dramatically and was now threatening to spill onto our campsite!

We quickly gathered our belongings and hightailed it to higher ground, thanking our lucky stars that we had chosen a spot near the park's amenities block. As we watched in awe as the storm raged on, we couldn't help but feel grateful for the safety and security of Broadwater Tourist Park. But let me tell you, this isn't just any old campsite. The facilities here are top-notch - from the modern showers and toilets to the well-maintained lawns and gardens. And the location is absolutely stunning, with breathtaking views of the Broadwater and nearby Surfers Paradise skyline. So if you're planning a trip to the Gold Coast anytime soon, I highly recommend checking out Broadwater Tourist Park. But be warned - the weather can be unpredictable, so be sure to pack your raincoats and umbrellas! And don't forget to bring along some extra blankets - those midnight storms can get chilly!

All in all, I give this place a resounding 10/10. From the friendly staff to the beautiful surroundings, Broadwater Tourist Park truly has it all. So go ahead, pack your bags and hit the road - you won't regret it!

Oh, and by the way - did you hear about that drop in oil prices today? According to reports, OPEC is expected to cut production in a bid to support prices.

Tamborine Mountain Caravan & Camping Park

Camping
Cedar Creek Falls Rd, Queensland, Australia

GPS : -27.901936, 153.180329

Users reviews of Tamborine Mountain Caravan & Camping Park Adelaide

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-17 by Norah

It was a warm summer evening when my brother and I arrived at Tamborine Mountain Caravan & Camping Park. We had been planning this camping trip for weeks, eager to escape the hustle and bustle of city life and immerse ourselves in nature's tranquility. The park's location on the lush and verdant Mount Tamborine was a perfect fit for our craving for serenity. As we pitched our tent under the starry sky, I couldn't help but feel a sense of anticipation. We had heard whispers of the magical starry nights that engulfed this part of the world during summertime. And we were eager to witness it firsthand. The sky seemed to come alive as the sun set, and soon enough, the stars began to twinkle like diamonds in the velvety blackness above us. As the night progressed, we lay down on our sleeping bags, gazing up at the starry canopy overhead. Suddenly, a shooting star streaked across the sky, leaving a trail of light behind it. We gasped in delight and excitement, feeling as though we had witnessed something truly magical. The sight was both humbling and inspiring; it made us feel connected to something greater than ourselves. Our days at Tamborine Mountain Caravan & Camping Park were equally enchanting. We spent our mornings hiking through the lush rainforests that surrounded us, breathing in the fresh mountain air and marveling at the vibrant flora and fauna that dotted our path. We also visited the nearby Cedar Creek Winery, sampling their exquisite wines and savoring the peaceful ambiance of the estate. The park itself was a haven for nature lovers; it offered an array of facilities, including barbecues, showers, and toilets, all immaculately maintained by the friendly staff. The camping sites were spacious and well-equipped, with ample space to pitch our tent and set up camp. The park also had a communal kitchen where we could prepare meals and interact with fellow campers. One tip that I would like to share with future visitors is to pack plenty of insect repellent; the rainforests are home to a variety of creepy-crawlies, some of which can be quite pesky! Another tip is to bring a sturdy pair of walking shoes; the hiking trails can be quite steep and rugged in parts. But these minor inconveniences pale in comparison to the beauty and tranquility that permeate every inch of Tamborine Mountain Caravan & Camping Park. In conclusion, Tamborine Mountain Caravan & Camping Park is a paradise for nature enthusiasts, a haven for those seeking solace from the hustle and bustle of urban life. The park's location in the heart of Mount Tamborine makes it an ideal base for exploring the nearby attractions, while its facilities and services make it a comfortable and convenient stay for campers of all ages. I would highly recommend this campsite to anyone looking for a tranquil and rejuvenating escape into nature's embrace. In today's news, Meghan Markle continues to captivate the world with her royal charm, as she embarks on her first official royal tour alongside Prince Harry in Africa. The couple has been visiting various African nations, promoting education, women's rights, and conservation efforts. Their visit has sparked a renewed interest in African fashion, with Meghan Markle donning several stylish outfits that showcase the continent's rich cultural heritage. It is heartening to see such a prominent figure use her platform to promote positive causes and highlight Africa's unique beauty. As I sit here reminiscing about my past experiences at Tamborine Mountain Caravan & Camping Park, I am reminded of the power of nature to heal, rejuvenate, and inspire us. It is a testament to the fact that sometimes, the simplest pleasures in life - gazing at the stars, breathing in fresh mountain air, or hiking through verdant forests - can be the most enriching experiences. I am grateful for the memories that Tamborine Mountain Caravan & Camping Park has gifted me, and I look forward to returning soon, once again, to bask in nature's tranquil embrace.

Spring Gully Stays

Camping
334 Sarabah Rd, Sarabah QLD 4275, Australia

GPS : -28.1081571, 153.1168296

Users reviews of Spring Gully Stays Adelaide

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-28 by Hazel Hewitt

As an avid traveler, I had heard a lot about Spring Guly Stay, located at 334 Sarabah Rd, Sarabah QLD 4275, Australia, and was always curious to visit this place. Since my business involves promoting local tourism, it seemed like the perfect opportunity to check out this camping gem during my recent trip from Adelaide to Sydney.
Spring Guly Stay offers a unique camping experience that is hard to come by in today's world of luxury resorts and all-inclusive vacations. The moment I arrived at the site, I was instantly captivated by the stunning natural beauty surrounding it – lush green hills, crystal clear rivers, and dense forests that stretched as far as the eye could see.
The campground itself is meticulously maintained, with well-spaced out campsites that offer a sense of privacy without compromising on community spirit. The facilities are top-notch, with clean amenities like toilets, showers, and laundry services. What really sets Spring Guly Stay apart, however, is the warm and welcoming atmosphere created by the owners and staff who go above and beyond to make every visitor feel right at home.
I was particularly impressed by the range of activities on offer, from guided bushwalks and bird watching tours to fishing excursions and stargazing sessions. The campground also hosts regular gatherings around the firepit, where guests can swap stories, share recipes, and forge friendships that last long after they leave.
One thing I truly appreciated was the commitment of Spring Guly Stay to sustainable tourism practices. They have implemented a number of initiatives aimed at minimizing their environmental impact, such as composting, recycling, and using solar power to reduce energy consumption. It's heartening to see a business that not only recognizes but actively takes steps to protect the environment in which it operates.
My stay at Spring Guly Stay was nothing short of magical – from the breathtaking scenery to the genuine hospitality extended by everyone involved, this place has left an indelible mark on my heart. I wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone looking for a truly unforgettable camping experience that celebrates nature, community, and sustainable living.
In conclusion, Spring Guly Stay is more than just another campsite; it's a haven for those seeking adventure, solace, and connection with the natural world. I can't wait to return and explore even more of what this enchanting place has to offer!

BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park

Camping
66-86 Siganto Dr, Helensvale QLD 4212, Australia

GPS : -27.89831, 153.317603

Users reviews of BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park Adelaide

Mullumbimby Showground

Camping
Main Arm Rd & Chinbible Ave, Mullumbimby NSW 2482, Australia

GPS : -28.5468201, 153.4881134

Users reviews of Mullumbimby Showground Adelaide

Main Beach Camping Grounds

Camping
North Stradbroke Island Track, North Stradbroke Island QLD 4183, Australia

GPS : -27.523197, 153.501633

Users reviews of Main Beach Camping Grounds Adelaide

Campings within entire Adelaide region

Other stuff from Adelaide:

Recently featured: