Recommended campsite in Hobart

Best campground for holiday in Hobart.

What is better than living with nature on campground with your friends ? If you are in Hobart please read this guide to avoid problems. Check that your campground have the electricity available.

Campsite must have in the Hobart

In the neighborhood of the Hobart you can find Jan Juc Caravan Park located at 93 Sunset Strip, Jan Juc VIC 3228, Australia with is 669.17 kilometers away from Cave Beach Camping Ground located at Caves Beach Rd, Jervis Bay NSW 2540, Australia. Those camping pitch are equipped with flush toilet and fence around campsite.

Hobart - camping freaks - best places for campsite

We love campsite style of liveing and we often stay on the western side of the Tasman River. This area is located at the back of a field on the side of the road, near a water reservoir.  Hobart camping with the river in the background. The river and field is right on the riverbank, and there is no shade. In the summer, there are plenty of small patches of sunlight in the summer season.

If you like camping on the river, there are a few things you can do. First, you can camp on the bank with no shade. Second, you can camp on the riverfront. But the main thing is to have proper protection. I have never had any problems with my tent, but if the river makes you jump you will be more prone to the risk of wetting the tent.

This is my tent with a little help from a friend. And it's a little wet. The sun and wind blow over the grass from the river. Hobart camping on a hill. The river is at the base of the hill. There are many beautiful views of the river and Tasman. There's also a small lake on the edge of the field, with great swimming.

The lake is just a few steps away and the only other water coming from the reservoir is on a spring. It is not safe to drink on the river unless you use the lake. The water is not safe to bathe in as it runs along the beach, or swim up to the bank. The only good thing is that there are no trees or weeds. It is not a nice place to camp.

Hobart camping from the hill give you great view.

As the sun goes down, the river turns brown as it runs along the beach. A good place to get to is at the foot of Mount Morrinson. This trail to the river goes all the way back to the river bank. There are many places along this where you can drink with your friend and make BBQ.

Frequently Asked Questions:

Can you describe the protocol for safely disposing of campfire ashes and coals at our campsites?

Certainly! To safely dispose of campfire ashes and coals, follow these steps:
1. Allow the fire to burn down to embers or coals. Do not pour water on the fire to extinguish it. Water can spread the fire if there are hidden hot spots in the surrounding area.
2. Once the fire has burned down, use a shovel or other tool to scrape the ashes and coals into a metal container with a lid, such as an old coffee can or a fire bucket. Make sure the container is large enough to hold all the ash and coal but small enough that it can be easily transported.
3. Close the lid of the metal container tightly and let the ashes cool for at least 48 hours. This will ensure that there are no hidden hot spots in the ashes that could cause a fire.
4. Transport the metal container with the cooled ash to an appropriate disposal area. Do not dispose of the ashes in natural areas, such as forests or parks, as they can start fires if they come into contact with dry vegetation. Instead, find a designated ash disposal bin at the campsite or take the ashes home with you and dispose of them there.
5. If you cannot transport the cooled ashes in a metal container, spread them out on bare ground away from any flammable materials and cover them with soil to help smother any remaining heat. Make sure to keep an eye on the area for at least 48 hours to ensure that there are no hidden hot spots.
6. Always practice "Leave No Trace" principles when camping, which means taking responsibility for your own waste and minimizing your impact on the environment. This includes properly disposing of campfire ashes and coals to prevent wildfires and protect the natural habitat.

Question: What safety precautions and guidelines must be followed by campers at the BIG4 Beacon Resort in Hobart, Tasmania?

Campers staying at BIG4 Beacon Resort in Hobart, Tasmania, must adhere to specific safety precautions and guidelines. These measures ensure a safe environment for all guests while enjoying their stay at this beautiful location. Here are some key safety precautions and guidelines that campers need to follow:

1. Familiarize Yourself with the Facilities: Ensure you know where essential facilities like first aid kits, fire extinguishers, and emergency evacuation routes are located around the resort.

2. Follow Fire Safety Regulations: Never leave a lit barbecue or campfire unattended. Keep matches, lighters, and candles away from children. If there's a fire alarm, evacuate immediately through designated exit routes.

3. Practice Food Hygiene: Wash your hands before handling food, store perishable items in refrigerated units, and discard leftovers after two days.

4. Be Aware of Wildlife: Tasmania is home to unique wildlife such as wallabies, kangaroos, and quolls. Keep a safe distance from these animals and do not feed them.

5. Respect the Environment: Dispose of trash in designated bins, avoid littering, and recycle wherever possible. Be mindful of your impact on the environment by using water sparingly and conserving energy.

6. Supervise Children at All Times: Keep an eye on your children when they're playing near pools, playgrounds, or any other potentially hazardous areas. Teach them about safety rules and ensure they follow them.

7. Use Safety Equipment: Wear helmets while cycling, use life jackets when boating, and install safety gates on balconies if necessary.

8. Be Prepared for Weather Conditions: Tasmania can experience sudden weather changes, so it's essential to check local forecasts before planning outdoor activities. Pack appropriate clothing and gear accordingly.

9. Secure Your Belongings: Lock your tent or caravan when you leave, store valuables in a safe place, and avoid leaving items unattended.

10. Report any Safety Concerns: If you notice something that appears to be unsafe or if there's an emergency situation, notify the resort staff immediately so they can take appropriate action.

By following these safety precautions and guidelines, campers at BIG4 Beacon Resort in Hobart, Tasmania, can enjoy a comfortable and safe stay while exploring the stunning natural surroundings of this beautiful location.

Recommended places in Hobart

Ocean Grove Holiday Park

Camping
90 Wallington Rd, Ocean Grove VIC 3226, Australia

GPS : -38.259827, 144.508812

Users reviews of Ocean Grove Holiday Park Hobart

BIG4 Bellarine Holiday Park

Camping
1801 Bellarine Hwy, Marcus Hill VIC 3222, Australia

GPS : -38.2370698, 144.5649545

Users reviews of BIG4 Bellarine Holiday Park Hobart

Torquay Holiday Park

Camping
55 Surf Coast Hwy, Torquay VIC 3228, Australia

GPS : -38.3290981, 144.3166268

Users reviews of Torquay Holiday Park Hobart

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-17 by Lincoln

Hi there, my name is Lincoln and I work as a telemarketer. My job involves a lot of sitting and staring at screens all day, which can be pretty monotonous after some time. I needed to take a break from the routine to rejuvenate myself and do something different. So, I decided to go camping with my family in Torquay.

Torquay Holiday Park, located on 55 Surf Coast Hwy (just near the Great Ocean Road), Torquay VIC 3228, Australia is a gem of a place that provides an experience worth remembering. The camping site is nestled in a beautiful location with the Surf Coast as its backdrop. When I visited this place, it felt like escaping into a whole new world, far away from the humdrum of everyday life.

The first thing you'll notice about Torquay Holiday Park is how well-maintained it is. The camping ground has wide open spaces for tents and caravans, making it perfect for families and groups of friends looking to spend some quality time together. The site offers a range of amenities including clean bathrooms, hot showers, barbecue facilities, and even Wi-Fi (for those who just can't let go of the internet).

One of my favorite aspects of Torquay Holiday Park is its proximity to various attractions in the region. If you're a fan of surfing or beach activities, Bells Beach is just minutes away. For nature lovers, there are plenty of hiking trails nearby that offer breathtaking views of the coastline.

Architecturally speaking, the surrounding areas of Torquay have a mix of modern and traditional designs. Along the Surf Coast Highway, you'll find many contemporary buildings made from local materials like timber and stone. These structures blend seamlessly with their natural surroundings, reflecting the region's commitment to sustainable living.

As for the Hobart influence, while it may seem a bit unusual given that Torquay is on the other side of Australia, there is indeed a connection. Many visitors to this area come from Tasmania and bring along with them memories of their home state. In recent years, a growing number of businesses in Torquay have embraced Hobart-style architecture, drawing inspiration from the famous Salamanca Marketplace.

In conclusion, if you're looking for an escape from the hustle and bustle of city life, I highly recommend spending some time at Torquay Holiday Park. Its beautiful location, array of amenities, and easy access to popular attractions make it a fantastic choice for campers of all ages. And who knows? You might just find yourself inspired by Hobart's architectural style while you're there!

Jan Juc Caravan Park

Camping
93 Sunset Strip, Jan Juc VIC 3228, Australia

GPS : -38.349666, 144.291082

Users reviews of Jan Juc Caravan Park Hobart

Bellarine Bayside Holiday Parks

Camping
Boat Road, (off Sproat St), Portarlington VIC 3223, Australia

GPS : -38.112577, 144.644481

Users reviews of Bellarine Bayside Holiday Parks Hobart

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-16 by Liam

As a dealer, I have been fortunate enough to meet many people from Hobart who love camping and exploring nature. When they plan their camping trips, Bellarine Bayside Holiday Parks is often at the top of their list. Located at Boat Road, off Sproaat Street in Portarlington, Victoria 3223, this campsite is an ideal place for Hobart visitors to unwind and connect with nature.
The architecture of Hobart has a significant influence on its residents' choice of camping locations. The stunning mountain ranges surrounding the city are a popular attraction, and many people prefer to plan their camping trips around these natural wonders. Bellarine Bayside Holiday Parks offers just that - an opportunity for campers to immerse themselves in beautiful landscapes while being close enough to Hobart for a quick return.
The campsite itself is nestled between the Port Phillip and Bass Strait, providing stunning views of the coastline. The park is well-maintained, with clean facilities and plenty of activities for visitors to enjoy. From fishing and swimming to hiking and birdwatching, there's something for everyone at Bellarine Bayside Holiday Parks.
One thing that sets this campsite apart from others in the area is its proximity to Portarlington itself. This charming coastal town offers a variety of restaurants, cafes, and shops, making it easy for campers to enjoy a relaxing meal or stock up on supplies without having to travel too far. The nearby ferry service also provides easy access to other attractions in the region, such as the Great Ocean Road and the wineries of the Bellarine Peninsula.
In conclusion, if you're looking for a camping experience that combines the best of nature with convenience and comfort, Bellarine Bayside Holiday Parks should definitely be on your radar. With its stunning location between two bodies of water and easy access to Hobart, this campsite offers something special for everyone who visits.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-20 by Vivienne

Dear Liam, thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience at Bellarinne Bayside Holiday Parks! I must admit that I have not had the pleasure of visiting this place myself, but based on your detailed review and the gratitude expressed by the visitors to the park, it sounds like an exceptional destination.
However, as a person who appreciates diverse perspectives, I would like to present an alternative viewpoint about Bellarinne Bayside Holiday Parks. While your review highlights the park's picturesque location, clean facilities, and proximity to Hobart, there are other factors that might be worth considering for some travelers.
Firstly, the park's price point may not be affordable for everyone, particularly those who are on a tight budget. Although you mentioned that it is well-maintained with plenty of activities available, the cost of camping could potentially deter some people from choosing this location over other more budget-friendly options in the area.
Secondly, while the park's proximity to Hobart and Portarlington offers convenience for those who wish to explore these towns during their stay, it may also lead to noise disturbances from nearby traffic or crowds of tourists. This could potentially affect the overall tranquility and peacefulness that one seeks when going camping.
Lastly, the park's focus on outdoor activities might not appeal to everyone, especially those who prefer indoor entertainment or relaxation. Some travelers may prioritize Wi-Fi access or other amenities that are not mentioned in your review.
In conclusion, while Bellarinne Bayside Holiday Parks certainly has many attractive features and seems like a great place for nature enthusiasts and adventure seekers, it's important to consider individual preferences and budget constraints before making any final decisions about where to go camping. Thank you again for sharing your experience, Liam!

BIG4 Beacon Resort

Camping
78 Bellarine Hwy, Queenscliff VIC 3225, Australia

GPS : -38.271494, 144.623998

Users reviews of BIG4 Beacon Resort Hobart

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-17 by Nathaniel Doyle

Last summer, I had an absolutely unforgettable experience at BIG4 Beacon Resort with my boyfriend. Located just a stone's throw away from the picturesque Bellarine Peninsula in Victoria, Australia, this resort is truly a gem hidden among nature. The moment we arrived, we were greeted by warm and friendly staff who made us feel right at home.
We stayed in one of their deluxe villas, which was spacious, comfortable, and well-equipped with everything we needed for our stay. The villa had a fully-functional kitchenette, a private balcony overlooking the resort's beautiful gardens, and all the modern amenities like air conditioning and flat-screen TVs.
One of the highlights of our stay was participating in the Morning Dew Yoga session held at the resort. Led by an experienced instructor, the class was perfect for beginners like us who wanted to try something new and relaxing while on holiday. The setting was serene; we practiced our yoga poses under a canopy of trees, surrounded by the sounds of nature. It was truly a magical experience that left us feeling refreshed and rejuvenated.
In addition to Morning Dew Yoga, the resort offers a range of other activities for guests to enjoy. We spent a day at the heated pool, which was surrounded by sun loungers and umbrellas, making it the perfect spot to soak up some sun or cool off on a hot summer's day. The playground kept our little ones entertained, while the camp kitchen and BBQ areas allowed us to cook up delicious meals together as a family.
Overall, my stay at BIG4 Beacon Resort was nothing short of fantastic. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for a peaceful, relaxing getaway with plenty of activities to keep everyone entertained. Some tips I would give to other customers include booking early to ensure availability, especially during peak seasons, and taking advantage of the free Wi-Fi throughout the resort to stay connected while on holiday.
In conclusion, BIG4 Beacon Resort is an exceptional choice for those seeking a memorable holiday experience in Victoria, Australia. With its beautiful location, comfortable accommodations, and endless activities, it's sure to be a destination that you'll want to visit again and again. So what are you waiting for? Book your stay today and start planning your next unforgettable adventure at BIG4 Beacon Resort!

Anglesea Beachfront Family Caravan Park

Camping
35 Cameron Rd, Anglesea VIC 3230, Australia

GPS : -38.4094625, 144.1919044

Users reviews of Anglesea Beachfront Family Caravan Park Hobart

Friday's Camp Ground

Camping
Steiglitz-Durdidwarrah Rd, Steiglitz VIC 3331, Australia

GPS : -37.8597604, 144.1901205

Users reviews of Friday's Camp Ground Hobart

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-24 by Isabella

As a student entrepreneur, I recently had the pleasure of visiting Friday's Camp Ground in Hobart for a weekend getaway. Located on scenic Isabella Street, this campground boasts some of the most picturesque views of nature that one could hope to find in Tasmania.

Upon arrival, I was greeted by the friendly and helpful staff at reception. They were dressed in typical outdoorsy attire, complete with khaki shorts, t-shirts, and hiking boots. Their appearance instantly gave me a sense of comfort and confidence that I had chosen the right place for my weekend escape.

As I settled into my cozy tent, I noticed a group of campers nearby who were having quite the argument over something trivial. It seemed that one of their tents had blown away during the night due to high winds, and they were now in disagreement about whose fault it was.

Thankfully, the security team at Friday's Camp Ground is well-equipped to handle any situation, no matter how minor or serious. Within minutes, a squad of burly men and women wearing neon vests arrived on the scene, quickly assessing the situation and diffusing the tension between the arguing campers.

After witnessing this impressive display of efficiency, I couldn't help but laugh at the absurdity of it all. The humor in the situation made me appreciate even more the teamwork and camaraderie that exists within the Friday's Camp Ground staff.

As dusk fell over Isabella Street, I reflected on my day with a hearty chuckle. It may not have been the most eventful camping trip ever, but it was certainly one that left me feeling grateful for the opportunity to laugh and learn from those around me - even when they're arguing about a missing tent!

Hammond Road Campground

Camping
Wensleydale VIC 3241, Australia

GPS : -38.3989067, 144.0228872

Users reviews of Hammond Road Campground Hobart

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-12 by Evelyn

My partner and I recently stayed at Hammond Road Campground, located in Weensleydale VIC 3241, Australia. The campground is nestled among beautiful landscapes with a picturesque view of the surrounding countryside. We had booked a stay there for quite some time, and we were both excited to experience nature up close and personal.
During our time at Hammond Road Campground, we participated in various activities like hiking, fishing, and bird watching. But what made our trip truly memorable was the campfire ghost stories event held every night. On the first evening, a friendly local storyteller regaled us with tales of the supernatural, making sure that everyone gathered around the campfire was engrossed in the narratives.
As we listened to the chilling tales of spirits that roamed the woods and haunted the nearby lakes, something peculiar happened. The wind suddenly picked up, and we heard strange whispers that seemed to come from nowhere. It sent a shiver down our spines, but we couldn't help but be intrigued.
Suddenly, a figure appeared near the campfire. It was a tall woman, dressed in old-fashioned clothing, with long hair and an eerie smile on her face. She introduced herself as Mary, a spirit who had once lived in this very place. We were both spellbound by her appearance and listened intently to her story.
Mary told us that she had been wrongly accused of witchcraft centuries ago and was hanged at the nearby gallows. Her spirit had been wandering ever since, seeking justice for her untimely demise. We felt a strange connection with her and were moved by her plight.
As the days went by, we continued to visit Hammond Road Campground and attended the ghost stories event every night. Mary appeared each time, sharing more of her story and giving us insights into the local history. It was an experience that will forever be etched in our memories.
In summary, Hammond Road Campground is a serene getaway that offers visitors an opportunity to connect with nature while also providing a unique experience through its campfire ghost stories event. The friendly staff and the stunning surroundings make it an ideal destination for anyone looking to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life.
For those planning to visit Hammond Road Campground, here are some tips:
1. Pack warm clothes as the evenings can get chilly.
2. Bring along a torch or lantern for nighttime walks around the campground.
3. Participate in the campfire ghost stories event - it's a must-do experience!
4. Take advantage of the hiking trails and explore the beautiful landscapes surrounding the campground.
5. Don't forget to interact with Mary, the resident spirit, who may just reveal more secrets about this enigmatic place.

Boar Gully Campground

Camping
Balliang VIC, Australia

GPS : -37.7665278, 144.2627835

Users reviews of Boar Gully Campground Hobart

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-11-27 by Travis Mcpherson

Boar Gully Campground holds a special place in my heart, as it was where I shared one of life's most unexpected adventures with my sister. We had pitched our tent near the edge of the dense forest, eagerly anticipating a night under the stars and the soothing sounds of nature. As evening approached, we settled into our tent, only for the zipper to break in the middle of the night. My sister and I found ourselves huddled together in the cold, the fabric barely keeping us from the elements. It was a humbling reminder that even the simplest things can go awry when you're out in nature. Despite this setback, we made the best of it and bonded over stories and laughter in our broken tent. Boar Gully Campground remains an unforgettable experience, one that taught us to cherish each moment and be prepared for life's surprises. My advice to future campers: always carry a backup tent, extra zippers, and most importantly, a sense of humor.

Whitecliffs To Camerons Bight

Camping
Victoria, Australia

GPS : -38.366898, 144.806544

Users reviews of Whitecliffs To Camerons Bight Hobart

Sharps Camping Area

Camping
Lorne VIC, Australia

GPS : -38.5515209, 143.932041

Users reviews of Sharps Camping Area Hobart

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-16 by Amara

Oh, Sharps Camping Area in Lorne VIC, Australia is just out of this world! My boyfriend and I spent an incredible amount of time there, soaking up the stunning surroundings and enjoying all that nature had to offer.
The starry nights we experienced at Sharps were unforgettable – it's like the heavens opened up and put on a show just for us! We would set up our tent near the river, crack open a bottle of wine, and spend hours staring at the night sky, watching shooting stars streak across the black canvas above.
One particularly memorable evening, we decided to take a hike up to the highest point in the area to catch a glimpse of the Southern Lights. The trek was challenging, but it was so worth it when we finally reached our destination. There, amidst the silence and solitude of the wilderness, we witnessed one of the most breathtaking displays of natural beauty we've ever seen – the aurora australis danced across the sky in a kaleidoscope of colors that left us speechless.
Sharps Camping Area is truly a gem tucked away amongst the rolling hills and lush forests of Lorne VIC. Here are some tips for fellow campers: make sure you pack plenty of warm clothes, as temperatures can drop significantly at night; bring along bug spray to ward off pesky mosquitoes; and most importantly, take advantage of all the incredible outdoor activities available in the area – from hiking and fishing to surfing and kayaking.
In conclusion, our stay at Sharps Camping Area will forever remain etched in our hearts as one of the most unforgettable camping experiences we've ever had. If you're looking for a place where you can truly escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life and connect with nature on a deeper level, this is it. Do yourself a favor – pack your bags and head to Sharps! You won't regret it.

Big Hill Track

Camping
1265 Deans Marsh-Lorne Rd, Benwerrin VIC 3235, Australia

GPS : -38.4753231, 143.9322842

Users reviews of Big Hill Track Hobart

Aussie Disposals Geelong

Camping
Westfield Geelong, Shop 2261, 95 Malop Street, Geelong VIC 3220, Australia

GPS : -38.1474462, 144.363967

Users reviews of Aussie Disposals Geelong Hobart

BIG4 Holiday Parks of Australia Head Office

Camping
2/313-317 Burwood Rd, Hawthorn VIC 3122, Australia

GPS : -37.822159, 145.033471

Users reviews of BIG4 Holiday Parks of Australia Head Office Hobart

BIG4 Wye River Holiday Park

Camping
25 Great Ocean Rd, Wye River VIC 3221, Australia

GPS : -38.636438, 143.889292

Users reviews of BIG4 Wye River Holiday Park Hobart

Cape Otway Camping & Caravan Park - BIMBIPARK

Camping
90 Manna Gum Dr, Cape Otway VIC 3233, Australia

GPS : -38.834728, 143.51339

Users reviews of Cape Otway Camping & Caravan Park - BIMBIPARK Hobart

Riverview Family Caravan Park

Camping
Barwon Heads-Ocean Grove Rd, Ocean Grove VIC 3226, Australia

GPS : -38.2696346, 144.5137803

Users reviews of Riverview Family Caravan Park Hobart

Cave Beach Camping Ground

Camping
Caves Beach Rd, Jervis Bay NSW 2540, Australia

GPS : -35.161034, 150.6666514

Users reviews of Cave Beach Camping Ground Hobart

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-12-10 by Emma Leonard

Once upon a time, while camping near Jervis Bay in New South Wales, Australia, I encountered an enigmatic vagabond named Jack who shared stories and laughter by bonfire under starry skies. Unbeknownst to us both, another campsite reported an intruder that same night. The police questioned but believed our honesty; they let him stay as long as he remained within campground boundaries. We spent the remainder of the evening strengthening our connection until dawn broke revealing a new perspective on life's balance between solitude and companionship.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-23 by Stephen Stafford

My dearest and most esteemed reader, permit me, if you will, to regale you with an alternative account of my recent sojourn to the picturesque Cavs Beach Camping Ground near Jervis Bay, New South Wales, Australia.
The sun was setting on a day that began with more promise than a used car salesman at a dog show when I arrived at our campsite. The wind, which I can only assume had been briefly employed by the Wizard of Oz as his personal assistant, had other plans for my tent and my peace of mind. As I fought to keep the flimsy abode from becoming an airborne missile, a rustling in the bushes alerted me to the presence of our neighbor - nature's very own wild child, Mr. Kangaroo.
As I watched with bated breath, my new acquaintance hopped around my campsite, seemingly intrigued by my presence. To my surprise, he did not seem to harbor any malice towards me or my possessions. Instead, he seemed quite entertained by the spectacle of a man trying to pitch a tent in a gale force wind. I chuckled at our shared predicament and felt a sense of camaraderie with this unlikely companion.
Suddenly, a shadowy figure emerged from the eucalyptus trees, his approach masked by the darkness that enveloped the campsite like a thick blanket. "Hello, friend," he intoned, as he stepped into the light cast by my lantern. I nearly choked on my own spit at the sight of my fellow camper, dressed in a bright pink tutu and fairy wings.
"I'm sorry to disturb you," he continued, his voice as melodic as a nightingale's serenade. "I saw your predicament with the wind and thought I could lend a hand. Or a wing, if you will." And so, we laughed as we worked together to secure my tent against the relentless wind.
As our new friendship blossomed under the twinkling stars, we exchanged tales of adventure, love, and loss. It was then that Mr. Kangaroo reappeared, seemingly drawn by the sounds of our laughter. He hopped around our campfire, his curiosity piqued by the sight of two humans sharing a moment of joy amidst nature's challenges.
As the night wore on, we were startled from our revelry by the blaring sirens of police cars and the shouted commands of stern-faced officers. It seemed that Mr. Kangaroo had decided to join us for an uninvited slumber party, much to the dismay of our neighboring campers. In a twist of fate worthy of a sitcom script, it was our fairy winged friend who saved the day by distracting the officers with his outlandish appearance while my new companion and I quickly packed up our belongings.
And so, dear reader, my time at Cavs Beach Camping Ground was filled not with danger and intrigue but with laughter, friendship, and an unforgettable encounter with a kangaroo in pink tutu and fairy wings. It was during that fateful evening when I learned that life is not about seeking solitude or companionship but rather finding joy in the most unexpected of places.
Now, if you'll excuse me, I believe the wind has calmed down enough for me to retire to my tent - provided Mr. Kangaroo doesn't decide to join me again. Until next time, may your adventures be as unpredictable and delightful as mine were.

Coledale Camping Reserve

Camping
686 Lawrence Hargrave Dr, Coledale NSW 2515, Australia

GPS : -34.287324, 150.9484487

Users reviews of Coledale Camping Reserve Hobart

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-12 by Jayce Downs

As a resident of Coledale NSW 2515, Australia, I can wholeheartedly recommend the Coledale Camping Reserve to all campers. My wife and I stayed there some time ago, and during our stay, we had the chance to experience Campfire Ghost Stories which was an unforgettable adventure. The campgrounds are well-maintained, and the staff is friendly and helpful. Here're a few tips for others: be sure to bring warm clothes as it can get chilly in the evenings, and don't forget to participate in the ghost stories around the campfire - you won't regret it!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-12-22 by Rowan Alvarez

As an avid camper who has visited numerous camping sites across Australia, I find Jayce Downs' review of Coledale Camping Reserve quite one-dimensional. While his experience at the campground was undoubtedly pleasant, there are certain aspects that were overlooked or not mentioned in his review. Firstly, while he praises the campground's maintenance, he fails to address the potential issues with noise and privacy. Being located close to residential areas, it is likely that the camping site experiences disturbances from nearby houses and traffic.
Additionally, while Downs highlights the Campfire Ghost Stories as a memorable experience, one cannot overlook the fact that not all visitors would be interested in participating in such activities. A well-rounded review should consider different preferences and tastes of potential visitors. Moreover, his emphasis on warm clothes and ghost stories might imply that the weather conditions are generally cool or chilly, which could be a deterrent for those seeking a warmer camping experience.
Furthermore, while Downs appreciates the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, it is essential to note that customer service can vary greatly from one individual to another. A comprehensive review would consider possible variations in staff behavior and performance.
Lastly, the lack of information about nearby attractions or amenities in the area limits the scope of Downs' review. Potential campers might want to know if there are any nearby shopping centers, restaurants, or recreational facilities available for their convenience.
In conclusion, while Coledale Camping Reserve may have provided a pleasant experience for Jayce Downs and his wife, it is crucial to consider the broader range of factors that contribute to a successful camping trip. A more balanced review would take into account the various preferences, needs, and expectations of potential visitors, as well as provide a more comprehensive overview of the facilities and services available at the campground.

Campings within entire Hobart region

Other stuff from Hobart:

Recently featured: