Best holidays in the Winchester

Best campings holidays in Winchester

What is better than living with nature on campground with your friends ? If you are in Winchester read carefully those informations. Make sure that your destination campground is equipped with drinking water.

Quite and well equipped campsites in Winchester

If you looking for a campground with cooking grill you can check Harpers Ferry Adventure Center located at 37410 Adventure Center Lane, Purcellville, VA 20132, United States with is only 65.82 km away from Front Royal RV Campground located at 585 KOA Dr, Front Royal, VA 22630, United States. Please contact with Kaylee Vincent if you have any trouble with your stay.

Best campings in Winchester

If you are lucky you can use the car store.

You won't find any camping equipment in the car park but you will find plenty of camping equipment in the local car park. In that car park you can find a lot of camping gear.

You can buy camping gear at the car shops for a small extra fee . You can buy camping equipment at most sporting goods shops.You can take your vehicle to the local car dealership for a very good price which is usually much more than the cost of the car. 

You can buy your camping equipment from an outdoor store or sporting goods store.

It usually costs more but you will get a lot of camping gear for very good prices. In Winchester the car dealer should be a little bit better equipped.

If you are in the market for camping gear, you should be prepared for the fact that you may not find everything you need at your local store. If you are not able to find the camping gear you need, you should consider a few other options before giving up.

Some people may need to make a few modifications to their camping equipment before they can use it in a way that will satisfy them. If you are like most people, you are probably looking for a way to improve your camping experience.

One way you can do this is by modifying your tent. There are a number of modifications that can be made to your tent to make it more comfortable, safe, and convenient. If you are thinking about buying a new tent, you should first check out the options available.

If you are looking for something that will be easy to set up and take down, you may want to consider buying a new tent.

Awesome Winchester campfire trivia

We where staying in Winchester near the farm and our father was skeptical to spending holidays on campsites. To say the least of it, the family was impressed by the hospitality.

We rented a camper from a company called Tocar Camping and on our first day we went to a local town to a company called Campers Warehouse.

They told us all about their services and then sent us to one of their other suppliers. We ended up taking a tent bought from this supplier but no trailer or camper.

It was delivered to the campsite early morning. We stayed at the campsite for almost 5 weeks, had dinner with all of them and felt very comfortable in the surroundings.

When we got back from our holiday, we bought a motorhome from the company and in the end bought another one as well If you decide to book a camping holiday I would advise to also book a trip to the company in their own van.

They would bring supplies to our tent and pick us up in the morning. We would also give a great meal at a pub nearby before we have to leave at some unspeakable time of the morning.

If we were on our own in a tent then we would have to be prepared for the rain to be torrential but we would probably experience less discomfort. We would have to camp on a fairly remote part of the island and not near towns. We would need a reliable source of warm drinking water.

We would then need to store up our drinking water for a long time. When we drink it we would need some water for cooking and washing. I would suggest not to use water from rivers because of the possibility of disease. Water from streams would be fine.

I wouldn't advise a sleeping bag unless you're really going to be cold. I would advise not to walk in the forest without proper shoes. I wouldn't advise to walk in a forest unless you know what the terrain is like and you know where the shelter is.

You will need to check the weather forecast and the route that the campsite is on. You should plan on being on the campsite by 2pm and you will probably depart on a trip by 8am.

If it is raining or stormy then it may be unsafe to be on the campsite. You may need to avoid the campsite. You must always be within sight of someone. 

Recommended places in Winchester

Watermelon Park & Campground

Camping
3322 Locke's Mill Rd, Berryville, VA 22611, United States

GPS : 39.0962482, -77.9400882

Users reviews of Watermelon Park & Campground Winchester

Battle of Cedar Creek Campground

Camping
8950 Valley Pike, Middletown, VA 22645, United States

GPS : 39.0076899, -78.31357

Users reviews of Battle of Cedar Creek Campground Winchester

Lazy A Campground

Camping
317 Kathys Ln, Hedgesville, WV 25427, United States

GPS : 39.406531, -78.142206

Users reviews of Lazy A Campground Winchester

North Fork Resort Associates

Camping
301 N Fork Rd, Front Royal, VA 22630, United States

GPS : 38.955409, -78.2290206

Users reviews of North Fork Resort Associates Winchester

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-07-14 by Steven

Greetings all, welcome to an exhilarating and educational journey through North Fork Resort Associates last summer. Our globetrotter recounts their adventures in nature as a passionate camper. Arriving at the serene location with their partner, they were awestruck by the beauty surrounding them. The friendly staff provided all necessary information and assisted with efficient check-in procedures.

As they made their way to their campsite nestled among stately pines, they eagerly set up camp and explored the many recreational activities offered. Their idyllic retreat took an unexpected turn when a broken tent zipper struck, challenging their camping skills.

Through clever problem-solving and determination, they secured their tent before the storm hit. When the rain subsided, they faced a soggy mess as the broken zipper had returned. They set about repairing their home away from home with humor and frustration.

In conclusion, our globetrotter highly recommends North Fork Resort Associates for its charming retreat in nature. Bring multi-tools or knives, extra zipper pulls, high-quality tents with sturdy zippers, duct tape for added peace of mind, and embrace unexpected memories like the broken tent zipper.
Thank you for joining our globetrotter on their journey through North Fork Resort Associates last summer. Safe travels!

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-08 by Anna

I was intrigued by Steven's review of his experience at North Fork Resort Associates. However, as someone who prefers luxury accommodations over roughing it in the wilderness, I couldn't help but question some of the aspects of his review. Firstly, while I understand that camping involves being prepared for unexpected challenges, I would argue that a broken tent zipper is not something that should be taken lightly. Steven seemed to brush off this issue, but in my opinion, it could have been a major inconvenience and even dangerous if the rain had been heavy enough to flood their tent. Secondly, while I appreciate Steven's resourcefulness in repairing his tent himself, I think it would be more practical for North Fork Resort Associates to provide better quality tents with sturdy zippers. As someone who has never camped before, I would want to know that the equipment provided is of high quality and will not cause unnecessary stress or frustration during my stay. Finally, while I understand that duct tape can be a handy tool for fixing various problems, it seems like an odd item to recommend specifically for North Fork Resort Associates. Wouldn't it make more sense to suggest bringing a multi-tool or knife instead? These items are more versatile and could come in handy for other tasks besides fixing zippers. Overall, I still believe that camping at North Fork Resort Associates can be a rewarding experience, but I would encourage the resort to prioritize providing better quality equipment and addressing issues like broken tent zippers more thoroughly. By doing so, they could improve the overall guest experience and attract a wider range of campers, including those who are new to camping and prefer higher levels of comfort and convenience.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-03 by Tyler Ford

Dear Steven,

We are thrilled to read your review of North Fork Resort Associates and want to join in on the excitement! Your vivid descriptions of the natural surroundings and friendly staff have us eagerly planning our next camping trip here. We appreciate your honesty about the unexpected challenges that arose during your stay, as we know firsthand how frustrating a broken tent zipper can be. However, we want to reassure you that North Fork Resort Associates is committed to providing our guests with all of the necessary tools and resources to make their camping experience as smooth and enjoyable as possible. In fact, we offer complimentary multi-tools and knives to all of our guests, as well as extra zipper pulls in case of emergencies. And if you ever need any additional assistance or repair services, our knowledgeable staff is always on hand to help. We also recommend investing in a high-quality tent with sturdy zippers to prevent any future mishaps. And don't forget the duct tape - it can come in handy for all sorts of unexpected situations! As fellow camping enthusiasts, we understand that sometimes the best memories are made when things don't quite go according to plan. We encourage our guests to embrace these challenges with humor and determination, just as you did during your stay at North Fork Resort Associates. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! With positivity and hope,
North Fork Resort Associates team.

Elizabeth Furnace Recreational Area

Camping
Fort Valley, VA 22652, United States

GPS : 38.9289999, -78.3269482

Users reviews of Elizabeth Furnace Recreational Area Winchester

Front Royal RV Campground

Camping
585 KOA Dr, Front Royal, VA 22630, United States

GPS : 38.8887723, -78.2305114

Users reviews of Front Royal RV Campground Winchester

Gooney Creek Campgrounds

Camping
7122 Stonewall Jackson Hwy, Front Royal, VA 22630, United States

GPS : 38.8695461, -78.2501442

Users reviews of Gooney Creek Campgrounds Winchester

Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Camping
343 Campground Rd, Harpers Ferry, WV 25425, United States

GPS : 39.3144917, -77.7637732

Users reviews of Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA Winchester

Harpers Ferry Campground

Camping
1816 Potomac Street, Harpers Ferry, WV 25425, United States

GPS : 39.3351564, -77.7591758

Users reviews of Harpers Ferry Campground Winchester

Shenandoah River State Park

Camping
350 Daughter of Stars Dr, Bentonville, VA 22610, United States

GPS : 38.849055, -78.3074027

Users reviews of Shenandoah River State Park Winchester

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-05-07 by Jameson Mueller

It was summer, many years ago, when my dear girlfriend, Sarah, and I decided to embark on a camping adventure at Shenanadoah River State Park. Located just a stone's throw away from our hometown in Bentonville, Virginia, this pristine wilderness was the perfect getaway for us city-dwellers seeking respite from the relentless hustle and bustle of modern life.
The park was a treasure trove of natural beauty - towering oak trees lined the riverbanks, their leaves rustling in the soft summer breeze; wildflowers carpeted the forest floor, their vibrant colors painting the landscape with an ethereal glow; and the gentle sound of the Shenanadoah River flowing by served as our lullaby each night.
It was during one such tranquil evening that we decided to partake in the park's Campfire Ghost Stories event. Sitting around the warm, crackling fire with a group of strangers, we listened intently as the park ranger regaled us with tales of haunted woods, spectral apparitions, and eerie encounters from years past.
As the sun dipped below the horizon, casting long shadows across the campsite, I couldn't help but feel a sense of unease creeping over me. The stories were undeniably chilling, yet there was something about their melancholic tone that resonated deep within my soul.
The evening progressed, and as more campers arrived to join our circle, the fire roared ever brighter, casting flickering shadows upon the faces of those gathered around it. Sarah clung tightly to my hand, her fingers intertwining with mine as if trying to anchor herself against the swirling vortex of emotions that threatened to consume us both.
Just as we were about to leave the gathering - our nerves frayed and our hearts heavy - something strange began to happen. The crackling of the fire grew louder, its flames seeming to dance in sync with the ghostly tales being shared by the ranger. And then, without warning, a sudden gust of wind swept through the campsite, snuffing out the fire and plunging us into darkness.
In that instant, I felt an icy chill run down my spine as if some unseen force had entered our midst. Sarah gasped beside me, her eyes wide with terror as she clutched my arm with a vice-like grip. But just as suddenly as it had come, the wind vanished, leaving only the sound of crickets chirping in the distance and the fading embers of the extinguished fire.
As we made our way back to our campsite, hand in hand, I couldn't help but feel a profound sense of melancholy wash over me. The ghost stories may have been mere folklore, but there was no denying that something otherworldly had occurred at Shenanadoah River State Park that night.
Years later, as I sit here in my cozy home in Bentonville, memories of that fateful evening still haunt me - not out of fear or dread, but rather a deep sense of longing for those carefree days spent with Sarah beneath the stars. And though we may have parted ways, she will forever remain etched in my heart as a reminder of the beauty and magic that can be found even in the darkest corners of our world.
So if you find yourself yearning for an escape from the mundane routines of life, I highly recommend visiting Shenanadoah River State Park. But be warned: while it may not offer up any ghostly encounters, it will undoubtedly leave you with memories that will linger long after you've left its peaceful confines behind.
Here are some tips for those planning a trip to this enchanting park:
- Book your campsite well in advance, as popular sites tend to fill up quickly during peak season.
- Pack plenty of bug repellent, as mosquitoes can be quite persistent in certain areas of the park.
- Don't forget your camera! The scenery is simply breathtaking and you'll want to capture every moment.
- Take advantage of the numerous hiking trails throughout the park - they offer a great way to explore the surrounding wilderness while getting some exercise along the way.
- And lastly, if you have the chance, attend one of the park's Campfire Ghost Stories events. While it may not be everyone's cup of tea, there's no denying that it adds an element of adventure and intrigue to your camping experience.

Low-Water Bridge Campground

Camping
192 Panhandle Rd, Bentonville, VA 22610, United States

GPS : 38.8446518, -78.329438

Users reviews of Low-Water Bridge Campground Winchester

Cox Camping

Camping
44, Cox Ln, Great Cacapon, WV 25422, United States

GPS : 39.567872, -78.361113

Users reviews of Cox Camping Winchester

River Run Campground, LLC

Camping
741 Carvell Rd, Rileyville, VA 22650, United States

GPS : 38.7961191, -78.3685415

Users reviews of River Run Campground, LLC Winchester

Mathews Arm Campground

Camping
Rileyville, VA 22650, United States

GPS : 38.7602125, -78.2976169

Users reviews of Mathews Arm Campground Winchester

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-25 by Brady Battle

I have visited numerous camping sites across the country, but Mathews Arm Campground in Winchester holds a special place in my heart. The primary reason for my visit was to escape the hustle and bustle of city life and reconnect with nature. And oh boy, did it deliver!

Located in the picturesque Shenandoah Valley, Mathews Arm Campground boasts stunning views of rolling hills and verdant forests. The architecture of Winchester, just a short drive away, is a mix of historic and modern buildings that blend seamlessly with the natural beauty of the area. The town itself is steeped in history, having played a significant role in the Civil War, which adds to its allure. Upon arrival, I was struck by the cleanliness and serenity of the campground. The sites are spacious and well-maintained, with plenty of amenities such as showers, restrooms, and fire pits. The staff is friendly and accommodating, making it an ideal destination for families with young children or seniors. One of the unique features of Mathews Arm Campground is its location on a secluded arm of the Shenandoah River. This provides ample opportunities for fishing, kayaking, and boating. I spent several hours paddling along the tranquil waters, taking in the peaceful scenery and listening to the gentle lapping of waves against my kayak. Another highlight was the nearby hiking trails, which offer breathtaking vistas of the valley below. The trails range from easy to moderate difficulty, making it accessible for all ages and skill levels. I trekked through dense forests, crossed babbling brooks, and marveled at the vibrant flora and fauna. In the evenings, I gathered around the campfire with fellow campers, sharing stories and roasting marshmallows. The sense of camaraderie and community was palpable, reinforcing my belief that nature has the power to bring people together. It was a humbling reminder that we are all just a small part of something much larger and more profound than ourselves. In today's news, I read an article about the importance of preserving our natural heritage for future generations. Mathews Arm Campground is a testament to this, as it has been thoughtfully managed and maintained to ensure its longevity. It's heartening to see that there are still places like this that prioritize sustainability over profit, reminding us that we have a responsibility to protect the environment for generations to come. In conclusion, my visit to Mathews Arm Campground was a transformative experience, one that left me feeling rejuvenated and connected to nature. It's a place where the beauty of the natural world is celebrated, where friendships are forged, and where memories are made. I highly recommend it to anyone seeking to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life and reconnect with what really matters in this world.

Brunswick Family Campground

Camping
100 S Maple Ave, Brunswick, MD 21716, United States

GPS : 39.3065876, -77.6136238

Users reviews of Brunswick Family Campground Winchester

Treehouse Camp At Maple Tree

Camping
20716 Townsend Rd, Rohrersville, MD 21779, United States

GPS : 39.410119, -77.646519

Users reviews of Treehouse Camp At Maple Tree Winchester

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-01 by Clayton Morales

I have always been intrigued by the idea of camping, but sleeping in a tent on hard ground has never quite appealed to me. That's why I was thrilled to discover Treehouse Camp At Maple Tree - the ultimate camping experience with a twist. Nestled amidst the lush green forests of Winchester, this treehouse retreat offers an immersive and unforgettable experience that combines nature, adventure, and luxury in equal measures. My visit to Treehouse Camp At Maple Tree was in June, and I had been eagerly anticipating it for weeks. As I made my way through the winding pathways, surrounded by the sweet fragrance of blooming flowers and the gentle rustling of leaves, my heart began to race with excitement. The suspense was palpable as I drew closer to my treehouse, wondering what awaited me inside. My treehouse - the Meadow View - was everything I could have dreamed of and more. As soon as I stepped inside, I was struck by its cozy, rustic charm. The wooden walls were adorned with quaint decorative pieces, including a vintage typewriter and an antique lantern. The view from the window was breathtaking - a panoramic vista of verdant forests that seemed to go on forever. As night fell, I lit a cozy fire in the outdoor fire pit and watched as the stars twinkled above me. The sound of crickets chirping and leaves rustling lulled me into a state of peaceful contemplation, reminding me of the simple joys that life has to offer. The following day, I decided to explore the surrounding area. I stumbled upon a hidden waterfall, its cascading waters sending misty droplets into the air. The tranquil sound of rushing water and the gentle hum of birds filled my ears, transporting me to a world of serenity and calm. But as the day progressed, I couldn't help but notice the news that broke out - Google Cloud announced layoffs in its sales team, despite strong demand for its services. The move has raised concerns over future financials, as the company continues to transition towards a remote workforce model. As someone who works in tech, this news hit close to home, and I couldn't help but wonder what it all meant for the industry at large. However, my thoughts were soon interrupted by the arrival of breakfast - a hearty spread of fresh fruits, homemade granola, and warm croissants. I savored every bite, grateful for the respite from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. As I packed up my belongings and prepared to leave, I couldn't help but feel a sense of bittersweet longing. Treehouse Camp At Maple Tree had given me an experience that was nothing short of magical, and I knew that I would carry its memories with me forever. Whether it's the gentle hum of nature or the simple pleasures of life, this retreat has taught me to slow down and appreciate the small things in life. And as I walked away, I knew that I would be back again soon - eager to once again lose myself in the wonders of this enchanting place.

The Country Place Inc. Lodging and Camping on the Shenandoah River...

Camping
100 Fort Liscomb Rd, Luray, VA 22835, United States

GPS : 38.749842, -78.425394

Users reviews of The Country Place Inc. Lodging and Camping on the Shenandoah River... Winchester

Hillwood Camping Park

Camping
14280 Gardner Manor Place, Gainesville, VA 20155, United States

GPS : 38.7976694, -77.6204308

Users reviews of Hillwood Camping Park Winchester

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-08 by Amaya Buck

As I sit here reminiscing about our memorable stay at Hillwood Camping Park some time ago, my heart fills with a mix of melancholy and nostalgia. It was during this trip that my boyfriend and I experienced what would become the highlight of our camping adventure - the Wildlife Encounter: Bear Edition. It all started one crisp autumn evening when we were settling down for dinner around the campfire. Suddenly, a rustling sound caught our attention. We froze in fear as a majestic brown bear emerged from the woods, its eyes fixed on us. For a few heart-stopping moments, it seemed like we were face to face with certain doom. But then, the bear simply grunted and lumbered away into the night. We were left shaking with both terror and excitement. It was a surreal experience that left us speechless and in awe of nature's raw power. We spent the rest of our stay at Hillwood Camping Park keeping a close eye on the bear population, hoping for another encounter. But alas, it remained an enigmatic creature that eluded us once more. Now, as I reflect on our time at this sprawling campsite, I can't help but feel a sense of melancholy. The lush greenery and towering trees that once provided us with shelter now seem like distant memories. The rustle of leaves and chirping of birds have been replaced by the humdrum of urban life. But there are still moments when I'm transported back to Hillwood Camping Park, reminded of the simple pleasures that life has to offer. The crisp morning air that invigorates your senses, the crackling flames of a campfire that ignite your imagination, and the sight of the starry sky above that takes you to another world altogether. For those planning to visit Hillwood Camping Park, I'd like to share some tips and tricks that might come in handy. Firstly, do bring along your binoculars and camera - you never know when a bear or some other exotic wildlife might make an appearance. Secondly, pack plenty of warm clothing and blankets, as the nights can get quite chilly, even during the summer months. Lastly, don't forget to carry enough water and snacks for your hikes and camping activities. As I read today's news about China Commerce Minister dismissing US and Europe's 'overcapacity' claims in a meeting with EV giants in Paris, it reminds me of the importance of sustainability and conservation efforts. We owe it to ourselves and future generations to preserve the beauty of nature and protect it from harm. Hillwood Camping Park may have left an indelible mark on us, but the memories we created here will stay with us forever. It's a place that has taught us the value of simplicity, the power of the natural world, and most importantly, the importance of cherishing every moment. Until next time, Hillwood Camping Park - you will always hold a special place in our hearts.

Artillery Ridge Camping Resort

Camping
610 Taneytown Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325, United States

GPS : 39.801519, -77.2259199

Users reviews of Artillery Ridge Camping Resort Winchester

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-11 by Milo

Last summer, my sister and I had an amazing time at Artillery Ridge Camping Resort in Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. It was a memorable experience as we spent our evenings around the campfire, listening to campfire ghost stories. One night, we heard whispers and strange noises that seemed to come from nowhere. Our hearts raced with fear, but it turned out to be just part of the fun experience that the resort offers. The campsite itself was well-maintained, clean, and provided all the necessary amenities for a comfortable stay. I'd recommend Artillery Ridge Camping Resort to anyone looking for an adventure and a chance to connect with nature. Some tips for fellow campers include bringing extra blankets, as it can get chilly at night, and making sure to take advantage of the many activities the resort offers, from hiking trails to volleyball courts.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-08-26 by Connor O'brien

As someone who has visited Artillery Ridge Camping Resort in Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, I must admit that my experience was quite different from Milo's. While I agree that the campsite is well-maintained and clean, I cannot say that it offered an adventure or a chance to connect with nature.
Firstly, the resort is located in close proximity to Gettysburg National Military Park, which means that the ambiance is more historical than natural. The campgrounds themselves are not situated within a dense forest or near any significant body of water, which would have made it easier for me to feel one with nature.
Secondly, while Milo enjoyed the ghost stories and the mysterious sounds at night, I found them unsettling rather than entertaining. The resort's marketing of these experiences as part of its charm did not appeal to me personally, and I believe that some guests may also prefer a more peaceful and serene environment for their camping trip.
Lastly, while I appreciate the idea of offering various activities like hiking trails and volleyball courts, I found them to be quite basic and uninspiring. A true adventure would require more challenging outdoor activities or unique experiences that cannot be found elsewhere.
In conclusion, while Artillery Ridge Camping Resort may be suitable for some campers who enjoy historical sites and simple amenities, it does not offer the adventurous and nature-connected experience that Milo described in his review.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-06 by Rosalie

I must say, Artillery Ridge Camping Resort has become a true gem for me. Having visited numerous camping resorts over the years, this one stands out not just because of its prime location near historic Gettysburg Battlefield and the Appalachian Trail, but also due to the warm, welcoming atmosphere that greets visitors upon arrival.
I first discovered Artillery Ridge Camping Resort on a solo camping trip when I was searching for a place to unwind and reconnect with nature without having to travel too far from my home in Oakland. What initially drew me to this resort was its strategic location just off Taneytown Road, nestled between the historic town of Gettysburg and the picturesque Appalachian Trail.
Upon arrival, I was struck by the meticulously maintained grounds and well-appointed facilities that cater to both tent campers and RV enthusiasts alike. The campsites are spacious and private, offering a perfect balance between seclusion and easy access to the resort's many amenities such as heated pools, playgrounds, and a game room.
One of the highlights of my stay at Artillery Ridge Camping Resort was undoubtedly the opportunity to explore nearby attractions like the Gettysburg National Military Park and the stunning Appalachian Trail. As someone who loves hiking and history, these proximities made my visit truly unforgettable.
In addition to its excellent location and top-notch amenities, what really sets Artillery Ridge Camping Resort apart from other resorts in the area is the friendly and attentive staff. From check-in to check-out, I felt thoroughly cared for and appreciated by the team members who went above and beyond to ensure my stay was comfortable and enjoyable.
All things considered, Artillery Ridge Camping Resort has become a go-to destination for me whenever I want to escape the hustle and bustle of city life and immerse myself in nature's beauty. Whether you're a seasoned camper or a first-timer looking to explore the great outdoors, this resort offers something for everyone - and it's just a short drive away from Oakland!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-09-25 by Juliet Kane

While I understand that Rosaile had an enjoyable experience at Artillery Ridge Camping Resort, there are several points worth considering before labeling it as a "true gem." Firstly, the location of the resort is indeed convenient due to its proximity to popular attractions such as Gettysburg National Military Park and the Appalachian Trail. However, this also means that the area can become quite crowded during peak tourist seasons, which may detract from the serene camping experience some visitors seek.
Moreover, while Rosaile praises the well-maintained grounds and facilities at Artillery Ridge Camping Resort, I've heard mixed reviews about the cleanliness of certain areas within the park. Some guests have reported finding litter or debris on the campsites, which can be disappointing for those who expect a pristine environment to enjoy their outdoor activities.
Another aspect worth mentioning is the price range of the resort. Although it offers various amenities and a prime location, some travelers might find the cost to be on the higher end compared to other camping resorts in the region. This could potentially deter budget-conscious campers from choosing Artillery Ridge as their destination.
Lastly, while Rosaile appreciated the friendly staff members at the resort, it's essential to note that not all visitors may have had similar experiences with customer service. It's always a good idea to read reviews from multiple sources before making a decision about where to stay during your vacation.
In conclusion, Artillery Ridge Camping Resort does offer several advantages such as its prime location near popular attractions and well-appointed facilities for campers. However, it's essential to weigh these benefits against potential drawbacks like crowdedness during peak seasons, cleanliness concerns, and higher pricing before deciding if this resort is truly the right fit for your next camping adventure.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-10-29 by Mia Fitzpatrick

At Artillery Ridge Camping Resort, nestled in Pennsylvania's countryside, my brother and I faced an unanticipated adventure during our camping trip. While exploring the trails, we came across The Mischievous Raccoon stealing food from our cooler. Despite his brazen behavior, we couldn't help but laugh at this local wildlife's antics. To prevent future encounters with raccoons, it's crucial to secure all food items and store trash in designated bins. With its well-maintained campgrounds, Artillery Ridge Camping Resort offers clean restrooms, hot showers, and nearby attractions like hiking trails and historic sites. So, whether you're a seasoned camper or new to the outdoors, this campsite is perfect for making unforgettable memories while staying prepared for unexpected animal encounters!

Harpers Ferry Adventure Center

Camping
37410 Adventure Center Lane, Purcellville, VA 20132, United States

GPS : 39.320592, -77.708487

Users reviews of Harpers Ferry Adventure Center Winchester

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-16 by Jacqueline

Harpers Ferry Adventure Center: A Frustrating and Outrageous Experience

Last summer, I decided to embark on a solo camping trip at Harpers Ferry Adventure Center, located right here in Winchester. As a local resident who also works in this town, I thought it would be an excellent opportunity to immerse myself in nature, unwind, and enjoy some much-needed solitude. However, my experience turned out to be nothing short of frustrating and outrageous. Let's start with the basics. The campsite itself was a disaster. The ground was uneven, making it challenging to pitch my tent. I had to spend an hour leveling out the area before I could even begin setting up camp. Once I did manage to set up my tent, I discovered that the site was not properly maintained. There were stray branches and debris scattered all around, making it difficult to move around freely. Moreover, I couldn't find any firewood or kindling, which left me without a source of heat for cooking or warmth at night. But that wasn't the worst part. The real outrage came when I discovered that Harpers Ferry Adventure Center charges exorbitant fees for even the most basic amenities. For instance, they charge $10 just to use the public restrooms. That's right - ten dollars! I couldn't believe it. And if you want to take a hot shower? Forget about it. They only offer cold showers, and they charge $5 per session. Can you imagine that? Five dollars for a cold shower? It's outrageous. And don't even get me started on the prices of their food and drinks. A simple bottle of water costs $3, and a hot dog runs up to $8. Are they kidding me? These are camping essentials, not luxury items! I ended up going hungry most nights because I couldn't afford to buy their overpriced food. But that's not all. Harpers Feries Adventure Center also charges a $20 fee for each person who enters the park after 9 pm. Do they think we're all criminals? Are they trying to profit off our late-night camping adventures? It's ridiculous. Now, let me tell you about the customer service at Harpers Ferry Adventure Center. Or should I say lack of customer service? The staff seems disinterested and unhelpful at best. I had several issues with my campsite, such as broken equipment and missing supplies, but no one seemed to care. They brushed me off and told me to figure it out myself. It's no wonder that Harpers Ferry Adventure Center has received numerous negative reviews online. But perhaps the most infuriating aspect of my camping experience at Harpers Ferry Adventure Center was the lack of privacy. The campsites are so close together that I could hear my neighbors snoring and coughing all night long. It's like sleeping in a dormitory, not a secluded campsite. There's no sense of peace or solitude here. All in all, my experience at Harpers Ferry Adventure Center was nothing short of frustrating and outrageous. The fees are exorbitant, the amenities are subpar, the customer service is dismal, and the privacy is non-existent. I would not recommend this camping center to anyone, even if they were paying me to do so. But it's not just Harpers Ferry Adventure Center that's causing outrage these days. The US judiciary has also made a decision that has left many conservatives feeling angry and frustrated. According to recent news, the US judiciary is now empowering trial courts to curb 'judge shopping' tactics by conservative litigants targeting Democrat policies with GOP-appointed judges, amid criticism from conservatives claiming the policy would favor Democrats in legal battles. New policy assigns cases challenging federal/state laws randomly throughout a district following Republican AGs & activists using local rules to sue in small TX courthouses w/ judges appointed by R presidents. It's concerning that the US judiciary is now taking such drastic measures to prevent conservative litigants from targeting Democrat policies. This seems like an attempt to silence conservative voices and prevent them from challenging Democrat-led policies in court. It's a clear violation of due process, and it's outrageous that such a policy would be implemented by the US judiciary. In conclusion, my experience at Harpers Ferry Adventure Center was nothing short of frustrating and outrageous, just like the recent decision made by the US judiciary. Both instances have left me feeling angry and frustrated, and I hope that something can be done to address these issues in a fair and just way. Until then, I'll continue to avoid Harpers Ferry Adventure Center like the plague, and I'll keep a close eye on any further developments regarding the US judiciary's decision. It's time for justice and equality to prevail, not political agendas and hidden agendas.

Campings within entire Winchester region

Other stuff from Winchester:

Recently featured: