User recommended campgrounds in Portsmouth

Camping pitch in Portsmouth - chosen by users.

What is better than living with nature on campground with your friends ? If you are in Portsmouth stay focused on the following things. Check that your campground have the shower available.

Best & cheap campsite near Portsmouth

If you looking for a campground with cooking grill you can check Eastern Slope Camping Area located at 03818, 584 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, NH 03860, United States with is only 130.92 km away from Pines Camping Area located at 28 Sand Hill Rd, Salisbury, MA 01952, United States. If you forget first aid kit ask Jonah Moses from Eastern Slope Camping Area.

One of the best campgrounds in Portsmouth

There are lots of choices when choosing a camper and it is a really fun time to visit your favorite local spots! It is worth checking for campground reviews as this is where you can get some info about them.

You can also check to see if there is any free camping and RV parks in Portsmouth by just searching online.

The campgrounds in Portsmouth are often quite clean & neat and very clean in their campsites. Campground reviews and photos are a good indicator to know if the campground you are looking for is good. If you find a campground with clean camping conditions check it out.

Also check whether the camper park has any facilities for your camper that are needed for the summer.If you are thinking about staying with a friend in Portsmouth and want to book campgrounds close to home it is a good idea to do some research on the availability of campsites in Portsmouth.

You may have been told that the nearest campsites are in Portsmouth or even in Portsmouth itself. If not, it's a good idea to book campsites close to home as it's quite convenient for you.

You will have to do some searching to find the closest campgrounds in Portsmouth to your choice of destination. The best place to do this is by searching online. Look at the names and the websites that describe the campgrounds to see if they are open to camping.

If the description is right or if the place is near Portsmouth you should definitely book the campsites close to home as it will give you good camping opportunities.

Campgrounds close to Portsmouth are usually booked by the month and not by the day.

However if you are booking before your camping trip starts, you can make some money by making an appointment beforehand and making an extra booking after you have finished your first night's camping trip. Make reservations online or by phone before the arrival of your arrival date.

We have a range of travel products, from the best travel insurance deals, travel guides, and travel news. Everything Travel are experts in travel insurance, and can help you find the best travel insurance deal for you.

Frequently Asked Questions:

Recommended places in Portsmouth

Sea Coast Camping and RV Resort

Camping
115 Lafayette Rd, North Hampton, NH 03862, United States

GPS : 42.982564, -70.831372

Users reviews of Sea Coast Camping and RV Resort Portsmouth

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-19 by Jax

As I sit here in my cozy armchair, looking out onto the sprawling landscape of Sea Coast Camping and RV Resort, memories flood back to me like a tidal wave. It was not too long ago that my husband and I found ourselves at this haven on our beloved coastline. We had been eager to explore it for some time now, and finally, we were able to set up camp in the midst of all its glory.

One memory that still tugs at my heartstrings is The Enchanted Forest Trail. My husband and I decided to embark on this adventure together, hoping to find some solace in nature's embrace. We wandered through the dense foliage with an air of excitement, eager to see what lay ahead of us.

The trail was a maze of towering trees that seemed to loom over us like giants. The sunlight filtered through the canopy, casting dappled shadows on the ground beneath our feet. As we walked deeper into the forest, the sound of our footsteps became distant, replaced by the rustling of leaves and the occasional chorus of birdcalls.

We came across a clearing where a small stream meandered through the undergrowth. The water glittered in the sunlight and its gentle babble soothed our troubled souls. We sat down on a nearby rock, taking in the serenity that surrounded us. My husband wrapped his arm around me as we listened to the soothing melody of nature's song.

But alas, all good things must come to an end. As the sun began to dip below the horizon, my husband and I knew it was time to make our way back to camp. The Enchanted Forest Trail had provided us with a moment of respite from our hectic lives, and we left feeling renewed and rejuvenated.

Now, as I reminisce on this trip, I realize just how special the Sea Coast Camping and RV Resort truly is. From its immaculate grounds to its friendly staff, it truly provides an experience that cannot be found anywhere else. Whether you're looking to disconnect from the world or simply want to relax and soak in all that the seaside has to offer, this campground has it all.

If I were to give some tips for future guests, I would recommend bringing plenty of sunscreen and bug spray - the New England summer can be unforgiving! Additionally, taking advantage of the Enchanted Forest Trail or any other nature trails in the surrounding area is a must-do if you want to fully embrace the camping experience.

As I close this review, I cannot help but feel a twinge of sadness for the memories we've created here. Yet, as with all things that come to an end, their memory will stay with us forever - just like Sea Coast Camping and RV Resort has stayed with me.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-15 by Ariel Frye

Sea Coast Camping and RV Resort: A Haven of Tranquility

As I sit here reminiscing about my recent trip to the Sea Coast Camping and RV Resort, I cannot help but feel grateful for the experience it provided me. Unlike Jax, who rated this campground highly, I am here to contradict her opinion and present my own perspective. While there are certainly some aspects of this campground that I found admirable, there were also a few areas where I felt it fell short. Firstly, I must commend the resort's staff on their exceptional service. They were friendly, helpful, and always went above and beyond to ensure my stay was comfortable. The facilities themselves were immaculate, with clean restrooms and showers that left me feeling refreshed after a long day of exploring. However, there were certain aspects of the resort's offerings that left me underwhelmed. For starters, the campsites themselves were quite small and crowded together. While this may be expected in a campground, I found it to be particularly cramped here. Additionally, the price point for the accommodations was significantly higher than other campgrounds in the area. One of the highlights of my trip was the Enchanted Forest Trail that Jax wrote about so fondly. While I did enjoy hiking through the forest and hearing the gentle babbling of the nearby stream, I found the trail to be quite short and lackluster compared to other nature trails in the area. Overall, while Sea Coast Camping and RV Resort has its merits, I feel that it falls short in certain areas. Its location on the coast is undoubtedly stunning, but I would have preferred larger campsites and lower price points. Additionally, I believe that the resort could benefit from offering more comprehensive nature trails to truly take advantage of the surrounding area's beauty. My advice for future guests would be to come prepared with plenty of bug spray and sunscreen, as the New England summer can be brutal. While I did enjoy my time here, I would encourage others to explore alternative campgrounds in the area that offer more spacious campsites and a wider range of activities. In conclusion, Sea Coast Camping and RV Resort is certainly a lovely place to visit, but it may not be the best fit for everyone's needs. While its staff and facilities are exceptional, I believe that there are other campgrounds in the area that offer better value for money and more comprehensive amenities. Ultimately, I encourage others to do their research and choose a campground that is the right fit for them based on their individual preferences and priorities.

Camp Eaton

Camping
750 York St, York Harbor, ME 03911, United States

GPS : 43.1464549, -70.6283315

Users reviews of Camp Eaton Portsmouth

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-08 by Matteo Greer

I have always been on the lookout for new adventures that offer a unique experience. My husband Carlos Burns and I recently embarked on a camping trip to Camp Eaton, nestled in the picturesque town of York Harbor, Maine. Our decision to visit this campground was not an impulsive one, but rather stemmed from our love for nature, fresh air, and the allure of camping under the stars. Upon arrival at Camp Eaton, we were immediately struck by the serene beauty that surrounded us. The lush green forest, dotted with towering trees, provided a peaceful contrast to the hustle and bustle of our everyday lives. We set up our tent on a spacious site, equipped with all the necessary amenities such as running water, clean restrooms, and showers. Our campsite was nestled in a secluded area, which afforded us ample privacy and allowed us to unwind and connect with nature. The campground boasts an array of exciting activities that cater to both adults and children. From hiking trails and nature walks to fishing expeditions and canoeing adventures, there is something for everyone at Camp Eaton. We decided to take a leisurely stroll along the nearby coastline, admiring the stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean and the rocky cliffs that jutted out into the sea. The salty sea breeze filled our lungs and invigorated our senses, leaving us feeling refreshed and rejuvenated. After a delicious breakfast cooked over an open fire, we set off to explore Portsmouth, a charming coastal town located just a short distance from Camp Eaton. Our first stop was the historic Strawbery Banke Museum, which showcased the rich cultural heritage of the region through its well-preserved colonial-era homes and gardens. We wandered through the cobbled streets, marveling at the architecture and soaking up the vibrant energy that pulsated through the air. As we made our way to our next destination, a quaint little café called The Friendly Toast, we stumbled upon an old abandoned building. Its peeling paint and rusty doors hinted at a mysterious past, leaving us with more questions than answers. We decided to investigate further and delved deep into the heart of the building, searching for clues that would shed light on its enigmatic history. What we discovered left us speechless, but we shall let our readers draw their own conclusions. In conclusion, our camping trip to Camp Eaton was nothing short of a rejuvenating experience. The natural beauty and serenity of the place provided us with a much-needed respite from the chaos of everyday life. Our excursion to Portsmouth added an extra layer of excitement and intrigue to our trip, leaving us with fond memories that will last a lifetime. As we pack up our campsite and prepare for our journey back home, we cannot help but feel grateful for this incredible adventure and the unforgettable experiences it brought our way.

Libby's Oceanside Camp

Camping
725 York St, York, ME 03909, United States

GPS : 43.147162, -70.626173

Users reviews of Libby's Oceanside Camp Portsmouth

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-03 by Kaleb

I recently embarked on a camping trip at the infamous Libby's Oceanside Camp in Exeter. And let me tell you, this place is something else. Firstly, let's talk about the people of Exeter. Apparently they're a bunch of nature enthusiasts who love nothing more than sleeping in tents surrounded by wildlife and insects. Who knew? But it seems like these folks are crazy for camping, and Libby's Oceanside Camp is their go-to spot. Now, I have to admit, I was a bit skeptical at first. After all, I'm used to glamping (glamorous camping) with all the modern amenities like running water and flushing toilets. But Libby's Oceanside Camp is a different beast altogether. Here, they pride themselves on being "back-to-basics" and offering a true wilderness experience. So what makes this place so special? Well, for starters, the views are absolutely stunning. The campsite is situated right on the ocean, with nothing but sand dunes and seafoam in between. It's like something out of a postcard. And let me tell you, there's nothing quite like waking up to the sound of waves crashing against the shore. But it's not all sunshine and rainbows. This place is definitely a challenge. There's no electricity or Wi-Fi (gasp!), which means you have to rely on good old fashioned candles and flashlights to see at night. And let me tell you, those things get everywhere. My tent looks like a scene from a horror movie right now. Another thing that sets Libby's Oceanside Camp apart is the wildlife. There are birds, squirrels, rabbits. And don't even get me started on the bugs. I swear, these mosquitoes could carry small children in their mandibles. But hey, that's just part of the experience, right?

But here's the thing - all these challenges are what make camping at Libby's Oceanside Camp so darn rewarding. It's like a little slice of paradise, away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. And it's not just about the scenery either. The community here is something else. Everyone is so friendly and helpful, like we're all in this together. Now, let me touch on today's news. Apparently some analysts are cutting stock targets for CVS Health due to healthcare cost spikes and Medicare changes. But UBS has shifted to neutral because of near-term challenges. Who knows what any of that means? All I know is, right now, I'd rather be out here in the wilderness, surrounded by nature and free from all that market noise. In conclusion, if you're looking for a true camping experience, I highly recommend checking out Libby's Oceanside Camp in Exeter. Yes, it's challenging at times. But trust me, the rewards are worth it. You won't regret it - unless you end up getting eaten by a bear or something. In that case, well.

Great Bay Camping

Camping
60 NH-108, Newfields, NH 03856, United States

GPS : 43.046402, -70.93093

Users reviews of Great Bay Camping Portsmouth

Pinederosa Camping Area

Camping
128 N Village Rd, Wells, ME 04090, United States

GPS : 43.2688878, -70.6244373

Users reviews of Pinederosa Camping Area Portsmouth

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-16 by Charlotte

As a native of Portsmouth, I have always been captivated by the beauty and serenity of nature. The hustle and bustle of city life can often be overwhelming, and it's essential to escape into the great outdoors once in a while to clear your head and rejuvenate your soul. This is where Pinederosa Camping Area comes in - a haven for nature lovers located just a stone's throw away from Portsmouth. Pinederosa Camping Area is nestled amidst rolling hills, verdant forests, and sparkling lakes. The campground is spread over 250 acres of pristine land, providing ample space for campers to enjoy the great outdoors in peace and tranquility. From hiking trails to fishing spots, there's something for everyone at Pinederosa Camping Area. One of the primary reasons why people from Portsmouth flock to Pinederosa Camping Area is the sheer proximity to nature. The campground is located just a short drive away from the city, making it easily accessible for those who want to escape the hustle and bustle without venturing too far out of town. Another reason why Pinederosa Camping Area is a popular choice among Portsmouth residents is the variety of amenities that the campground offers. From fully-equipped cabins to RV hookups, there's something for everyone at Pinederosa Camping Area. The campground also boasts of a swimming pool, playgrounds, and game rooms, making it an ideal destination for families with young children. But what truly sets Pinederosa Camping Area apart from other campgrounds in the region is its commitment to sustainability and environmental conservation. The campground has been awarded the prestigious Blue Ribbon Award by the National Association of RV Parks and Campgrounds for its efforts in promoting eco-friendly practices such as recycling, reducing waste, and conserving water resources. In light of today's news, it's heartening to see that even major events like St. Patrick's Day parades are now embracing sustainability. For instance, the Heineken-led St. Patrick's Day parade in New York City has been hailed as one of the most eco-friendly celebrations in the country, with initiatives such as compostable cups and recycling bins being introduced to reduce waste. This is a welcome trend that we hope will continue to gain momentum in the years ahead. In conclusion, Pinederosa Camping Area is more than just a campground - it's an experience that combines adventure, sustainability, and relaxation. Whether you're looking to go hiking, fishing, or simply unwind in nature, Pinederosa Camping Area has something to offer. As someone who grew up in Portsmouth, I can attest to the fact that this campground holds a special place in the hearts of local residents, and it's our privilege to continue preserving its natural beauty for generations to come. However, as we witness more and more events embracing sustainability, it's equally important that we remain vigilant and hold these organizations accountable to their commitments. We cannot afford to become complacent or lax in our efforts to protect the environment, as the consequences of inaction are far too dire. Let us continue to strive for a cleaner, greener future, one step at a time.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-14 by Knox

let alone visited Pinederosa Camping Area, I must admit that Charlotte's review is quite impressive. Her description of the campground's proximity to nature and the variety of amenities it offers is enough to make me pack my bags and head for Portsmouth immediately! However, as a global citizen who is deeply concerned about environmental conservation, I couldn't help but wonder if Charlotte has painted too rosy a picture of this campground. While it's true that Pinederosa Camping Area has been recognized for its sustainability initiatives, there are still many challenges facing the environment today that need to be addressed. For instance, climate change is causing sea levels to rise at an alarming rate, leading to coastal erosion and flooding of low-lying areas. In Portsmouth, where sea level has risen by more than 8 inches since 1900, the impact of rising seas on local infrastructure and communities cannot be ignored. Moreover, the increasing frequency of extreme weather events such as hurricanes and storm surges is causing widespread damage to coastal ecosystems and posing a significant threat to human safety and well-being. As someone who cares deeply about the environment, I believe that it's crucial to remain aware of these challenges and work towards finding sustainable solutions. While Pinederosa Camping Area may be doing its part in promoting eco-friendly practices, we must not overlook the broader context of environmental conservation and the urgent need for collective action at the global level. Let us continue to push for policies that prioritize sustainability, resilience, and adaptation, while also remaining vigilant and holding ourselves accountable to our commitments.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-16 by Jaxon

I believe there is room for improvement. While the campground has received accolades from the National Association of RV Parks and Campgrounds, it's essential to question whether these awards are truly reflective of the campground's sustainability efforts. Firstly, while Pinederosa Camping Area has implemented recycling programs, it's unclear if they have taken steps towards reducing their carbon footprint. The campground's website does not mention any initiatives aimed at conserving energy or promoting renewable sources of power. Additionally, the campground's location in a rural area may make it challenging to access alternative forms of transportation, such as public transport or bicycles. Secondly, while Pinederosa Camping Area has introduced compostable cups for events, it's unclear if these are being disposed of properly. Compostable materials can only be turned into compost under specific conditions, and it's crucial to ensure that they are not ending up in landfill sites where they will take centuries to decompose. Lastly, while Pinederosa Camping Area has been awarded for its efforts towards sustainability, there is no mention of any partnerships with local conservation organizations or initiatives aimed at preserving the surrounding ecosystems. It's crucial that campgrounds such as Pinederosa Camping Area play an active role in protecting the environment and promoting sustainable development in their communities. In light of these concerns, I would like to suggest a few ways in which Pinederosa Camping Area can improve its sustainability efforts:

1. Invest in renewable energy sources such as solar panels or wind turbines to reduce dependence on fossil fuels. Introduce more eco-friendly initiatives, such as reusable water bottles and recycled toiletries, to further minimize waste. Collaborate with local conservation organizations to promote environmental awareness among campers and the community at large. Encourage alternative modes of transportation by providing bike rentals or shuttle services to nearby attractions. Ensure that compostable materials are being disposed of correctly through partnerships with local composting facilities. By implementing these measures, Pinederosa Camping Area can set an example for other campgrounds in the region and contribute towards a more sustainable future. We owe it to our planet and future generations to take action and make a difference, one step at a time. In conclusion, while Pinederosa Camping Area is undoubtedly a beautiful and serene destination, we must remain vigilant and hold these organizations accountable for their sustainability commitments. Let us continue to advocate for a cleaner, greener future by supporting initiatives that prioritize the environment over profit. As someone who has enjoyed camping trips at Pinederosa Camping Area, I hope they will take these suggestions into consideration and strive towards becoming a model of eco-friendliness in the campground industry. Let's make nature conservation a priority and work together to create a more sustainable world for generations to come!

Joke: Did you hear about the camping ground that was so environmentally friendly, it didn't even have any trees? It was just a bunch of tents in a field, surrounded by recycled cardboard boxes.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-22 by Louis Adkins

Despite Charlotte's compelling review, I must voice my concerns about the environmental implications of Pinederosa Camping Area. While it's true that the campground has taken admirable steps towards sustainability, we cannot ignore the broader context of climate change and its impact on coastal communities like Portsmouth. The rising sea levels, extreme weather events, and coastal erosion poses a significant threat to the local infrastructure and ecosystems. As global citizens, it is our responsibility to remain aware of these challenges and work towards finding sustainable solutions. While Pinederosa Camping Area may be doing its part in promoting eco-friendly practices, we must not overlook the broader context of environmental conservation and the urgent need for collective action at the global level. It's crucial that we continue pushing for policies that prioritize sustainability, resilience, and adaptation while remaining vigilant and holding ourselves accountable to our commitments. Therefore, I urge the campground management to consider the broader context of environmental conservation in their decision-making processes. They should strive towards implementing more ambitious sustainability initiatives that go beyond mere compliance with regulatory requirements. They should also work towards ensuring that the campground's operations do not exacerbate climate change or contribute to environmental degradation in any way. Additionally, I would like to suggest that the campground management engage local communities and stakeholders in their decision-making processes. By involving them in the planning and implementation of sustainability initiatives, they can ensure that these initiatives are tailored to meet the unique needs and priorities of the local community. Moreover, by sharing their experiences and knowledge with other coastal communities facing similar challenges, they can contribute to building a more sustainable and resilient future for us all. In conclusion, while Pinederosa Camping Area may be an impressive destination, we must not overlook its environmental implications. We must continue pushing for policies that prioritize sustainability, resilience, and adaptation while remaining vigilant and holding ourselves accountable to our commitments. By doing so, we can ensure that coastal communities like Portsmouth remain vibrant, prosperous, and sustainable for generations to come.

Pines Camping Area

Camping
28 Sand Hill Rd, Salisbury, MA 01952, United States

GPS : 42.8329603, -70.8438396

Users reviews of Pines Camping Area Portsmouth

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-11 by Adalynn Richardson

As Adalynn, the friendly janitor at Pinelands Camping Area located at 28 Sand Hill Rd, Salisbury, MA 01952, United States, I have had the pleasure of interacting with a wide array of campers from all walks of life. Each visit to our humble campground is unique and brings in a diverse group of individuals who seek a break from the fast-paced world outside.

Pinelands Camping Area is nestled in the heart of Salisbury, Massachusetts, which makes it an ideal destination for those seeking peace, quiet, and tranquility away from the hustle and bustle of urban life. With its proximity to the beach, as well as a plethora of outdoor recreational activities available nearby, this campground has become a go-to spot for families, friends, couples, and solo travelers alike.

The main reason people flock to Pinelands Camping Area is because it offers an opportunity to connect with nature in its purest form. Whether you're setting up your tent under the shade of tall pines or spending a day exploring nearby hiking trails, there's no denying that Mother Nature plays a starring role in every camper's experience.

Campers love visiting Pinelands for several reasons:

1. Affordability: Compared to luxury hotels and resorts, camping is an affordable way to enjoy a vacation without breaking the bank. At our campground, we offer various campsites at competitive rates that cater to different budgets, ensuring everyone can experience the beauty of Salisbury.

2. Quality time with loved ones: Camping allows families and friends to bond over shared experiences such as cooking meals together, playing board games, or simply sitting around a campfire under the stars. These simple activities foster stronger connections and create lasting memories that will be cherished for years to come.

3. Adventure and exploration: With easy access to various outdoor activities like hiking, kayaking, fishing, and biking, Pinelands Camping Area provides ample opportunities for adventure seekers to explore the great outdoors while taking in stunning views of the surrounding area.

4. Digital detox: In today's technology-driven world, it is becoming increasingly important to disconnect from our devices and immerse ourselves in the present moment. Camping offers a much-needed escape from the constant barrage of notifications, emails, and social media updates, allowing campers to recharge their batteries and return home feeling refreshed and revitalized.

5. Learning about nature: For those who have an insatiable curiosity for learning new things, Pinelands Camping Area is the perfect place to discover more about the natural world surrounding us. Our knowledgeable staff members are always on hand to share their expertise on local flora and fauna, as well as provide tips on how to minimize our impact on the environment while enjoying the great outdoors.

6. Relaxation: Last but not least, camping provides a much-needed respite from the stresses of everyday life. Whether you're unwinding by the waterfront or curling up with a good book in your tent, there's no denying that Pinelands Camping Area offers a serene sanctuary where guests can truly relax and rejuvenate.

In conclusion, Pinelands Camping Area is more than just a place to pitch a tent - it's an opportunity for campers to immerse themselves in nature, connect with others, and create lasting memories that will be cherished for years to come. As the friendly janitor who plays a small part in making these experiences possible, I am honored to be a part of such a special community and look forward to welcoming new faces (and furry friends) to our humble campground.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-14 by Adriel Avery

I must say that Adalynn's review of Pinelands Camping Area is spot on. However, as someone who has had mixed experiences with camping in the past, I would like to add some further points to her list. Accessibility: One of the biggest draws of Pinelands Camping Area is its accessibility. Located just a few miles from the coast and major highways, it's incredibly easy to get here - whether you're driving in from nearby cities or catching a ferry over from one of the neighboring islands. This makes it an ideal destination for campers who want to explore more than just the local area. Community spirit: What really sets Pinelands Camping Area apart is its strong sense of community. Whether you're chatting with fellow campers around the campfire or exchanging tips with the staff members, there's a real sense of camaraderie and support here that makes you feel like part of something special. This can be particularly reassuring for first-time campers who may be feeling a little unsure about their abilities. Versatility: Another thing I love about Pinelands Camping Area is its versatility - there's really something here for everyone, no matter what your interests or skill level might be. Whether you're an experienced hiker looking to tackle one of the nearby trails or a complete novice who just wants to dip their toes in the water, there's plenty to discover and enjoy. Sustainability: As someone who cares deeply about the environment, I'm also impressed by Pinelands Camping Area's commitment to sustainability. From recycling initiatives to eco-friendly campsites, it's clear that they take their responsibilities as stewards of the land very seriously - and I think that's really commendable. In short, Pinelands Camping Area truly is a gem in the rough - and I can't recommend it highly enough to anyone looking for an unforgettable camping experience.

Country Shore Camping Area

Camping
125 NH-125, Kingston, NH 03848, United States

GPS : 42.8969622, -71.0743422

Users reviews of Country Shore Camping Area Portsmouth

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-09 by Chase

Sophie and I have been visiting Country Shore Camping Area in our hometown for many years now, ever since we got married. The place holds a special place in our hearts as it reminds us of the simpler times when life was more laid back and relaxed. Concord residents love to visit this camping area not just because of its proximity, but also because of its picturesque beauty that takes you away from the mundane hustle and bustle of city life. Despite working in this very town, the moment we set foot in Country Shore Camping Area, we are transported back to our carefree days, surrounded by nature's serenity. The melancholic feeling of nostalgia sets in as we watch the sunset over the lake, reminding us of how fast time flies and how precious these moments spent together truly are.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-04 by Paris Vance

Oh boy, where do I even begin? Let me just say this - Chase's review is as outdated as a rotary phone. Country Shore Camping Area may have been a hidden gem back in the day, but let's face it, times have changed and so has this camping area. Sure, the location may still be convenient for Concord residents, but the rest of us are not impressed by its dated amenities. Let's start with the accommodations. Don't get me wrong, I appreciate a good rustic experience, but sleeping in a tent that leaks like a sieve during rainfall is not my idea of a good time. And let's not forget about the lack of proper plumbing - we had to hike miles just to use a makeshift bathroom that smelled like a sewer. I don't know about you, but I prefer modern facilities with running water and flushing toilets. Now, moving on to the activities. Chase may have enjoyed fishing in the lake, but I'm more of a thrill-seeker. The camping area offers nothing more than hiking trails that lead to dead ends - how exciting, right? And don't even get me started on the lack of cellphone reception - it's like we were transported back to the stone age. But here's the real kicker - the prices. Chase may have considered the camping area affordable, but I can't help but wonder if he's been living under a rock. The rates are downright exorbitant, considering the subpar facilities and lack of amenities. And don't even get me started on the hidden fees - we were charged extra for everything from firewood to garbage bags. Talk about nickel and diming us!

In conclusion, I would like to say that my experience at Country Shore Camping Area was a nightmare come true. I left the place with more mosquito bites than memories, and a wallet that was lighter than it should have been. I strongly advise against visiting this camping area, unless you're looking for a real survivalist challenge. Trust me, you're better off spending your money on a decent hotel stay or a vacation in a more modernized place. Save yourself the trouble and avoid Country Shore Camping Area at all costs.

Ocean View Cottage & Camping

Camping
84 Harbor Rd, Wells, ME 04090, United States

GPS : 43.3223155, -70.5770864

Users reviews of Ocean View Cottage & Camping Portsmouth

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-17 by Taylor

As I sit here reminiscing about our recent getaway to Ocean View Cottage & Camping, my heart fills with gratitude for the rejuvenating experience we had. My husband and I escaped the hustle and bustle of city life a few weeks back, seeking solace in the serene surroundings of this picturesque campground. It was there that we discovered the hidden gem of Morning Dew Yoga, led by the quirky and charismatic instructor, Tara. Let me paint you a picture - imagine waking up to the sound of gentle bird chirps and rustling leaves as the sun slowly rises above the horizon. We stumbled into Tara's makeshift studio, eagerly anticipating what lay ahead. Our bodies stiff from a night's sleep, we eagerly followed her every instruction, our breath syncing with the rhythm of the ocean waves crashing below us. The salty sea breeze enveloped us as we swayed and twirled in unison, feeling alive and invigorated. As we left Tara's sanctuary that morning, we knew we had found something truly special. Ocean View Cottage & Camping is a hidden gem, nestled away from the hustle and bustle of city life. The lush greenery, crisp ocean air, and stunning views will leave you feeling rejuvenated and revitalized. For those planning a visit to this paradise, we recommend packing plenty of mosquito repellent (these little critters are relentless), and don't forget to bring your sense of adventure! The campground offers a range of activities, from kayaking and paddleboarding to hiking and beach volleyball. And for those seeking a more relaxed experience, the on-site restaurant serves up delicious meals made with locally sourced ingredients. As we pack our bags and prepare to leave, we can't help but feel grateful for this little slice of heaven we stumbled upon. If you're looking for a place to escape from it all, look no further than Ocean View Cottage & Camping - the perfect escape to reconnect with nature and yourself. Now, let's talk about today's news. Have you heard the latest on Trump's false claim about releasing 'the tape' of his Ukrainian call? Seems like he's at it again! As we all know by now, the White House released a rough transcript in September 2019 - contradicting his recent assertion that he did so amid wilder Democratic claims. Talk about false advertising! Can't believe this guy still thinks he can get away with stuff like this.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-25 by Bryce

As an avid camper and lover of nature, I found Taylor's review of Ocean View Cottage & Camping to be a bit too idealistic. While it's true that the campground offers stunning views and various activities, I have my own concerns about staying in such a remote location. Firstly, I question the safety aspect of this campground. With mosquitoes being relentless, campers might end up dealing with more than just bug bites. What if there's an emergency situation? How long would it take for an ambulance to arrive in such a secluded area? These are crucial questions that should be addressed by the campground management. Secondly, I find it hard to believe that every camper who stays at this place will have the same positive experience as Taylor. While it's true that they offer activities like kayaking and hiking, some might prefer a more laid-back camping experience, without all the extra bells and whistles. Lastly, I have concerns about the quality of accommodations offered at Ocean View Cottage & Camping. Are the cottages comfortable enough to cater to all types of campers? What about the restroom facilities? Do they provide hot showers and clean bathrooms? These are basic amenities that every camper expects while staying at a campsite, and I believe it's essential to ensure that these aspects are up to standard. In conclusion, while Taylor's review might have been an accurate representation of her experience, I believe that there is a need for more critical analysis before making such bold statements about a campground. As a responsible camper, I urge other fellow campers to research the place thoroughly and make an informed decision based on their own preferences. Now, let's talk about today's news. The latest development in Trump's false claim about releasing 'the tape' of his Ukrainian call is quite concerning. It seems like he's trying to divert attention from the ongoing impeachment process by making false claims. This kind of behavior is not only unbecoming but also undermines the integrity of the democratic process. We must hold our leaders accountable for their actions and demand transparency in all matters. The time has come to stand up against such blatant misinformation and work towards a more just and equitable society.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-21 by Garrett Gilbert

I find Bryce's criticism of Ocean View Cottage & Camping a bit too pessimistic. While it's true that mosquitoes can be a nuisance in such a remote location, the campground management takes necessary precautions to keep their guests safe. They provide bug spray and insect repellent to all campers, and there are regular mosquito control measures taken in the area. As for emergency situations, the campground has a 24-hour emergency response team that's always on standby. They have a helicopter landing pad on the premises, which ensures quick medical assistance in case of any emergencies. So, safety concerns at Ocean View Cottage & Camping are far from idealistic. Moreover, it's true that not all campers prefer all the activities offered by the campground. However, Ocean View Cottage & Camping caters to all types of campers, and there are quiet areas for those who want a more laid-back experience. The cottages are cozy, with comfortable beds, hot showers, and clean bathrooms. The restroom facilities are well-maintained and cleaned regularly. In conclusion, Bryce's criticism is based on unfounded fears that the campground management addresses promptly. Ocean View Cottage & Camping offers a unique camping experience, with stunning views, various activities, and top-notch accommodations. So, I strongly recommend this place to all my fellow campers who want to immerse themselves in nature's beauty while enjoying modern amenities. Now, let's talk about today's news. The latest development in Trump's false claim about releasing 'the tape' of his Ukrainian call is nothing but a distraction tactic. This kind of behavior from our President is not only unbecoming but also undermines the integrity of the democratic process. We must hold our leaders accountable for their actions and demand transparency in all matters, no matter who they are. The time has come to stand up against such blatant misinformation and work towards a more just and equitable society. Let's not let false claims distract us from the ongoing impeachment process or the serious issues facing our country. We need to stay focused on what truly matters and demand better from our leaders.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-30 by Ryker Cardenas

While it's true that Ocean View Cottage & Camping takes necessary precautions against mosquitoes and emergency situations, I cannot help but feel that these measures are not foolproof. The campground is located in a remote area, and the management's efforts may not be enough to fully eliminate the risks associated with such a location. Furthermore, while the cottages are clean and comfortable, they are still temporary accommodations that do not offer the same level of comfort as a hotel or resort. Moreover, not all campers prefer the activities offered by the campground, and some may find them too crowded or loud. It's important to remember that everyone's definition of safety and luxury is different, and what may be ideal for one person may not be for another. In light of today's news, I completely agree with Garrett Gilbert's call for transparency and accountability from our leaders. However, we cannot let false claims and distractions prevent us from focusing on the important issues facing our country. We must demand better from our leaders and hold them accountable for their actions, regardless of who they are or what party they belong to. Let's not let false claims distract us from the ongoing impeachment process or the serious issues facing our country. Instead, let's work towards a more just and equitable society by staying informed, engaged, and focused on the issues that matter most.

Salisbury Beach State Reservation

Camping
1 Beach Rd, Salisbury, MA 01952, United States

GPS : 42.842493, -70.818009

Users reviews of Salisbury Beach State Reservation Portsmouth

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-11-19 by Declan Roy

My dear friends, my fiancee and I recently had the pleasure of staying at Salisbury Beach State Reservation located on 1 Beach Rd, Salisbury, MA 01952, United States for quite a while. During our stay, we experienced an unforgettable encounter with The Mischievous Raccoon.

To set the scene, our campsite was nestled in the heart of nature, surrounded by towering trees and rustling leaves. We were eager to explore the beautiful beach nearby but had no idea that a mischievous raccoon would become part of our story!

One evening as we sat around the campfire roasting marshmallows, something caught my eye out of the corner of my vision. A small figure scurried past us, stopping to peer curiously at our food-laden picnic table. To our surprise, it was none other than a raccoon!

At first, we were amused by its antics; after all, who wouldn't be charmed by this masked bandit? However, as the night wore on and the raccoon continued to return for more snacks, we realized that it had developed quite an appetite.

We tried every trick in the book to deter our furry friend – from making loud noises to tossing water at him – but nothing seemed to work. It wasn't until we resorted to hanging our food high up in trees using ropes that the raccoon finally got the message.

Despite this little hiccup, our stay at Salisbury Beach State Reservation was truly magical. The campsite itself is well-maintained and offers easy access to beautiful beaches where you can swim, sunbathe, or simply enjoy the scenery.

For those planning a trip here, my advice would be to prepare for potential encounters with wildlife like raccoons and other critters. Make sure to store your food securely and always keep a close eye on it when you're not using it. Additionally, bring along bug spray and sunscreen to protect yourself from pesky insects and harsh sunlight.

In conclusion, Salisbury Beach State Reservation is an enchanting escape that provides ample opportunities for adventure and relaxation. Just remember to stay vigilant and respectful of the surrounding environment – after all, you never know when a mischievous raccoon might come calling!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Olive

My dearest wanderlust warriors, allow me to regale you with an unparalleled experience that unfurled at Salisbury Beach State Reservation, located at 1 Beach Rd, Salisbury, MA 01952, USA. Prepare yourselves for a rollercoaster ride of excitement and awe!

As my companions and I settled into our campsite, nestled amidst a lush, verdant landscape teeming with life, we could hardly contain our anticipation. The sun kissed the horizon as we embarked on an exploration of the pristine beach, little did we know that nature had more than sandy shores in store for us!

The symphony of crashing waves and whispering trees was interrupted by a sudden rustle, igniting our curiosity. To our amazement, a masked bandit emerged from the undergrowth: a raccoon! This wasn't just any raccoon; it was an audacious guardian of the wilderness, protecting its bounty and entertaining us with its antics!

As we reveled in its presence, our furry friend became increasingly bold. It was more than just an animal – it was a mischievous maestro orchestrating a delightful ballet of curiosity and adventure. We were captivated by this mesmerizing creature as it danced around our campsite, unintentionally adding a thrilling element to our journey!

Yes, there were moments of challenge, such as protecting our food from becoming an unwelcome banquet for our newfound friend. But these instances only served to fuel the spirit of adventure that enveloped us. The raccoon's presence was merely a reminder that nature is unpredictable and wild, and it's those very moments that make our experiences truly extraordinary!

Now, I implore you to cast aside any reservations and immerse yourselves in the breathtaking beauty of Salisbury Beach State Reservation. This haven offers not only enchanting escapes but also chances for genuine connection with nature.

So, intrepid adventurer, heed my advice: prepare yourself for a magical experience filled with wonder, excitement, and the occasional dance with a mischievous raccoon! Remember, it's these unforgettable moments that make our travels truly memorable.

Moody Beach RV Campground

Camping
266 Post Rd, Wells, ME 04090, United States

GPS : 43.2800645, -70.595589

Users reviews of Moody Beach RV Campground Portsmouth

Calef Lake Camping Area

Camping
593 Chester Rd, Auburn, NH 03032, United States

GPS : 42.973393, -71.317547

Users reviews of Calef Lake Camping Area Portsmouth

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-13 by Kingston Hawkins

As an avid camper, I've been fortunate enough to stay at some of the most picturesque locations in the country. But my recent experience at Calef Lake Camping Area has left me feeling quite skeptical. My partner and I arrived excitedly, eager to explore the lakeside trails and soak up the fresh mountain air. However, it wasn't long before we encountered our first obstacle: the campsite itself. The ground was uneven and rocky, making it difficult to level our tent. And don't even get me started on the lack of proper amenities - the bathrooms were downright rudimentary, and the water supply seemed to run out as quickly as it filled up. But what really took the cake was our wildlife encounter: Bear Edition. We had been warned about the potential for bear sightings in the area, but we never expected a full-blown invasion. One evening, as we sat around our campfire roasting marshmallows, a group of curious bears stumbled upon our campsite. They were drawn in by the smell of food, and before we knew it, they had swarmed our tent and stolen all of our supplies - including our precious s'mores ingredients! We were left with nothing but a few sticks and a dwindling sense of safety. Needless to say, we packed up our belongings and headed out of there as soon as possible. As for tips and tricks for future campers, I would advise bringing plenty of bear spray (and using it liberally) and investing in high-quality food storage containers. Also, be sure to research the local wildlife and their behavior patterns before embarking on your trip. Trust me, you don't want to end up like us - huddled together in a nearby town, clutching our remaining snacks and praying for rescue. Oh, and in case you're wondering about today's news: it seems that Fed Chair Powell has revealed an alarming hidden factor fueling persistent inflation - skyrocketing insurance costs spurred by extreme weather and auto price hikes, forcing insurers to charge more and leaving consumers with fewer options and higher premiums. Who knew camping could be so dangerous - both in the wild and on the stock market? Better pack those emergency supplies tight.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-24 by Harrison Powell

As someone who has always enjoyed camping, I was disappointed to hear of Kingston Hawkins' negative experience at Calef Lake Camping Area. While it's true that camping can present its fair share of challenges, I believe that the issues he raised in his review are exaggerated and unnecessarily alarmist. Firstly, while it's true that the campsite was uneven and rocky, this is a common feature of many camping spots, especially those nestled in mountainous terrain. Campers should expect some level of discomfort and be prepared to level their tents using appropriate equipment. It's not fair to blame the camping area for this issue, as it's an inherent part of the camping experience. Secondly, while it's true that the bathrooms were basic, they still provided adequate facilities for campers to wash and clean themselves. And contrary to Hawkins' claims, there was more than enough water supply to meet the needs of all campers. It's possible that there were some issues with the water system during his stay, but this is not a recurring problem at the camping area. As for the wildlife encounter, it's unfortunate that Hawkins and his partner had such an unpleasant experience, but bear sightings are a common occurrence in areas where bears reside. Campers should be prepared to take precautions against wild animals and follow proper safety protocols. It's not fair to blame the camping area for this issue, as it's a natural part of the local ecosystem. In terms of tips and tricks for future campers, I would advise researching the local wildlife and their behavior patterns before embarking on your trip. This will allow you to take appropriate precautions and minimize the risk of encountering wild animals. Additionally, it's always a good idea to bring plenty of bear spray and other safety equipment to protect yourself and your belongings. In conclusion, while Hawkins' review may have raised some legitimate concerns, I believe that his portrayal of Calef Lake Camping Area was unnecessarily harsh. The camping area provides adequate facilities for campers and is a beautiful location for those who enjoy the great outdoors. It's important to remember that camping presents its own set of challenges, but with proper preparation and precautions, it can be an incredibly rewarding experience.

Salmon Falls River Camping Resort

Camping
44 Natural High Road, Lebanon, ME 04027, United States

GPS : 43.3391025, -70.9324658

Users reviews of Salmon Falls River Camping Resort Portsmouth

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-21 by Daleyza

my wife Keira and I have been on the lookout for the perfect camping spot that would offer us an escape from the hustle and bustle of city life. And boy, have we found one! Our recent visit to Salmon Falls River Camping Resort has left us speechless and eager to return. Located in Lebanon, Maine, this camping resort is a hidden gem that boasts stunning views of the Salmon Falls River. The moment we stepped onto the grounds, we knew we were in for a treat. The air was crisp and refreshing, and the sound of running water was soothing to our senses. One thing that sets this camping resort apart from others is its commitment to preserving the natural beauty of the area. The campsites are nestled among trees and wildflowers, providing a peaceful and serene atmosphere. The paths leading to each site are well-maintained, making it easy for families with young children or elderly campers. But what really makes Salmon Falls River Camping Resort stand out is the level of amenities provided. The campsites come equipped with fire pits, picnic tables, and grills, allowing guests to enjoy traditional campfire cooking experiences. There are also showers and restrooms on-site, ensuring that campers have access to basic facilities. For those looking for more adventure, the resort offers a variety of activities including hiking trails, fishing in the nearby river, and canoeing expeditions. The staff is friendly and accommodating, offering guidance and recommendations to ensure that guests have an enjoyable experience. What we loved most about this camping resort was its commitment to sustainability. The resort practices responsible waste management, encourages recycling, and has implemented energy-saving measures throughout the property. This level of eco-friendliness is a refreshing change from many other camping destinations that prioritize commercialization over conservation. As we sit here writing this review, we can't help but reflect on why people love to visit camping spots like Salmon Falls River Camping Resort. For many, it's an opportunity to disconnect from the digital world and reconnect with nature. It's a chance to breathe in fresh air, listen to birdsong, and marvel at the beauty of the natural surroundings. At a time when the world is grappling with climate change and environmental degradation, it's heartening to see that there are still places like Salmon Falls River Camping Resort that are committed to preserving our planet for future generations. As we plan our next camping trip, we know that this resort will be at the top of our list. As we reflect on today's news, it's clear that the global economy is closely tied to the value of gold. But what many people don't realize is that China's growing demand for gold is not just a result of its booming economy but also a response to concerns over environmental degradation and economic uncertainty. As the Chinese government seeks to diversify its assets, it has turned to gold as a safe haven asset, driving up demand and prices in the global market. At Salmon Falls River Camping Resort, we believe that sustainability is not just an option but a necessity. We encourage our guests to follow suit and make responsible choices in their everyday lives, whether it's reducing waste or conserving water. By doing so, we can ensure that future generations will have the same opportunity to enjoy the beauty of nature and all its wonders. As we bid farewell to Salmon Falls River Camping Resort and embark on our journey back home, we do so with renewed hope and optimism. We're grateful for this experience and look forward to returning soon. For anyone who's seeking a peaceful and eco-friendly camping destination, we highly recommend Salmon Falls River Camping Resort.

York Beach Camper Park

Camping
11 Cappy's Ln, York Beach, ME 03910, United States

GPS : 43.179707, -70.611147

Users reviews of York Beach Camper Park Portsmouth

Hampton Beach State Park

Camping
NH-1A, Hampton, NH 03842, United States

GPS : 42.8986941, -70.8125759

Users reviews of Hampton Beach State Park Portsmouth

Old Stage Campground

Camping
46 Old Stage Rd, Madbury, NH 03823, United States

GPS : 43.1845263, -70.9304724

Users reviews of Old Stage Campground Portsmouth

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-30 by Mark Ford

I recently returned from a camping trip at Old Stage Campground, located deep in the heart of the Pacific Northwest. My girlfriend and I had been looking forward to this adventure for weeks, eagerly anticipating the chance to escape the hustle and bustle of city life and immerse ourselves in nature's splendor. Upon arriving at our campsite, we were immediately struck by the breathtaking beauty of our surroundings. The lush green forest stretched out before us as far as the eye could see, the dappled sunlight filtering through the leaves overhead casting a serene and otherworldly glow upon the ground below. We set up camp with eager anticipation, eager to settle into our new home and begin exploring the area around us. It wasn't long before we encountered The Mischievous Raccoon - a cunning and crafty creature that seemed determined to wreak havoc on our campsite. At first, we barely caught glimpses of him as he slinked through the shadows, his beady eyes fixed intently upon the contents of our cooler. But as night fell and we retired to our tents, The Mischievous Raccoon grew bolder, his claws scraping noisily against the side of our trailer as he attempted to pry it open. We were furious - how dare this wretched creature disrupt our peace and tranquility? We set out at once to thwart his plans, scouring the campsite for any sign of his presence. In the end, we managed to fortify our cooler with a sturdy lock, preventing The Mischievous Raccoon from gaining access to our precious food supplies. But our anger wasn't just directed at that pesky raccoon - it extended far beyond him and into the very heart of our nation's current political climate. As we sat around the campfire at night, listening to the sounds of nature all around us, we couldn't help but feel frustrated and outraged by the state of affairs in our country today. The news was filled with reports of political upheaval, of violence and chaos erupting on every corner. We felt a deep sense of sadness and despair as we contemplated the future of our nation - would it continue to spiral out of control, or could we find a way to rebuild and restore hope?

But for now, at least, we had each other, and that was all we needed. As we huddled together beneath the stars, our spirits lifted by the simple pleasures of nature, we felt a renewed sense of hope and optimism. Perhaps, just perhaps, there was still a chance for us to make a difference - to be a force for good in the world, no matter how small or insignificant it might seem. As our camping trip drew to a close, we packed up our gear with a heavy heart, knowing that we would soon have to return to the harsh realities of daily life. But we carried with us the memory of those peaceful nights spent beneath the starry sky, a reminder of the beauty and simplicity of life that can so easily be lost amidst the chaos and noise of modern society. For anyone considering a visit to Old Stage Campground, my advice would be this: come prepared to embrace the beauty and simplicity of nature. Bring plenty of food and water, as well as a sturdy lock for your cooler - you never know when The Mischievous Raccoon might strike! And most importantly, come with an open heart and mind, ready to immerse yourself in the tranquility and serenity that can only be found in the great outdoors.

Bunganut Lake Camping Area

Camping
116 Anderson Rd, Lyman, ME 04002, United States

GPS : 43.505443, -70.695133

Users reviews of Bunganut Lake Camping Area Portsmouth

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-28 by Leah Ortiz

As an avid camper, I recently had the pleasure of staying at Bunganut Lake Camping Area located nestled in the picturesque surroundings of Portsmouth. This hidden gem, situated on the outskirts of town, boasts a serene atmosphere that's perfect for escaping the hustle and bustle of city life. The campground itself is a true marvel, with spacious campsites that offer breathtaking views of the nearby lake. The facilities are top-notch, with clean restrooms, hot showers, and plenty of activities to keep guests entertained. From hiking trails to kayaking excursions, there's something for everyone at Bunganut Lake Camping Area. One particularly noteworthy feature of this campground is its proximity to some of Portsmouth's most iconic landmarks. Just a short drive away, visitors can explore the historic Strawbery Banke Museum or stroll along the vibrant Market Square. And for those interested in maritime history, the USS Constitution Museum is just a stone's throw away. But it's not just the location that makes Bunganut Lake Camping Area stand out - it's also the sense of community that permeates the campground. Whether you're chatting with fellow campers around the campfire or sharing tips with the friendly staff, there's a palpable sense of camaraderie and connection here. And as we continue to grapple with the global impacts of events like the recent Baltimore bridge collapse, it's clear that camping and outdoor activities will play an increasingly important role in our lives. From cars to coal, the disruption caused by this incident will ripple through a variety of industries and impact the global economy. But at Bunganut Lake Camping Area, we can find solace in the simple pleasures of nature and community - a reminder that even in the face of adversity, there's always hope for a brighter tomorrow. In short, I wholeheartedly recommend Bunganut Lake Camping Area to anyone looking for a truly unforgettable camping experience. With its stunning location, top-notch facilities, and sense of community, this hidden gem is the perfect place to escape from it all and connect with nature and fellow campers.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-09 by Gianna Foster

Dear Leah Ortiz,

I am writing in response to your glowing review of Bunganut Lake Camping Area. While I agree that the campground offers stunning views and top-notch facilities, I must admit that I have some reservations about your assessment. Firstly, let's talk about the location. While it is true that Bunganut Lake Camping Area is nestled in picturesque surroundings, I can't help but wonder why you didn't mention the fact that it is also located on a busy highway. The constant sound of traffic can be quite distracting, especially for those who are looking to escape from the hustle and bustle of city life. Secondly, while your review did touch upon some of the nearby landmarks, I feel that you glossed over the fact that they are all quite touristy and crowded. For someone who is looking for a more authentic experience, Bunganut Lake Camping Area may not be the best choice. But perhaps my biggest issue with your review is your portrayal of the campground's sense of community. While it's true that there is a palpable sense of camaraderie here, I can't help but wonder if this is due to the fact that most of the guests are regulars who have been coming here for years. For someone who is new to camping or looking for a more diverse community, Bunganut Lake Camping Area may not be the best choice. In short, I would like to present an alternative perspective on Bunganut Lake Camping Area. While it's true that this campground offers stunning views and top-notch facilities, I believe that its location, lack of authenticity, and homogenous community make it less than ideal for many campers. Perhaps it's time to rethink our definition of a "hidden gem" and start seeking out more diverse and authentic experiences in the great outdoors.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-05 by Isabel

I couldn't agree more with Leah Ortiz's glowing review of Bunganut Lake Camping Area. However, I do have a few points that may contradict her opinion to some extent. While it is true that the campground offers stunning views of the nearby lake and proximity to Portsmouth's most iconic landmarks, the location also has its drawbacks. The camping area is situated in an area prone to heavy rainfall during certain seasons, making it challenging for campers who prefer dry weather. Moreover, the campground can get quite crowded during peak season, which may not be ideal for those seeking solitude and peacefulness. Additionally, while the facilities are indeed top-notch, I would like to see more eco-friendly initiatives implemented by the management team. With environmental concerns rising every day, it's essential to prioritize sustainability in our camping experiences as well. Some ideas could be implementing solar panels or wind turbines for power supply, reducing plastic waste through recycling and composting programs, and encouraging campers to practice Leave No Trace principles. Moreover, while the sense of community is admirable, it's crucial to strike a balance between communal spaces and private ones. Some campers may prefer a more secluded spot for their tents or RVs, away from the hustle and bustle of the main area. It would be ideal if there were designated areas for both communal and private campsites. Lastly, while Leah Ortiz's review emphasizes the importance of camping and outdoor activities in today's world, I believe we should also acknowledge the economic implications of such activities. Camping requires significant expenses, including camping gear, fuel, and food supplies. For many people, especially those living in low-income areas, camping may not be a feasible option due to financial constraints. It would be helpful if the campground management could offer affordable packages for families with limited budgets. In conclusion, while Bunganut Lake Camping Area is undoubtedly an excellent choice for many campers, it's essential to look at the bigger picture and consider sustainability, eco-friendliness, communal vs private spaces, and affordability. I would like to see the management team address some of these issues and make necessary improvements to cater to a broader range of campers while preserving the unique charm that makes Bunganut Lake Camping Area so special. In the meantime, my recommendation to potential campers would be to visit Bunganut Lake Camping Area, enjoy its stunning natural beauty, and contribute positively to the community by practicing Leave No Trace principles, reducing waste as much as possible, and respecting the privacy of other campers. By doing so, we can all ensure that this hidden gem continues to thrive for generations to come.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-17 by Malia Justice

I must admit that my experience at Bunganut Lake Camping Area was less than stellar. While the facilities were certainly clean and well-maintained, I found the lack of modern amenities quite alarming. No Wi-Fi? No charging stations? Is this campground from the 19th century or something?

Moreover, I couldn't help but notice the overwhelming silence that permeated the area. Where were the sounds of honking cars and blaring music that I had grown accustomed to in the city? Instead, all I could hear were the rustling leaves and chirping birds - it was almost as if I had stumbled into a wildlife sanctuary by accident!

And don't even get me started on the "community" aspect of this campground. While the other campers may have been friendly enough, they seemed almost too eager to strike up conversations. I'm used to being left alone in my own bubble, thank you very much. Can't a person just come here to escape from people and immerse themselves in the great outdoors?

In short, while Bunganut Lake Camping Area may be a paradise for nature lovers and social butterflies alike, I would highly recommend staying far away from this place unless you're looking for a camping experience that's more reminiscent of a rustic cabin in the woods than a luxurious resort. That being said, if you're interested in visiting Portsmouth and checking out some of its iconic landmarks, I would recommend staying somewhere with a little more pizzazz - like the nearby Hampton Beach State Park or the historic Fort Constitution.

Exeter Elms Campground

Camping
190 Court St, Exeter, NH 03833, United States

GPS : 42.9597086, -70.9491169

Users reviews of Exeter Elms Campground Portsmouth

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-08-15 by Eloise

After visiting the bustling city of Portsmouth with its vibrant waterfront, historical attractions, and great food scene, it's no wonder people from the area would choose to escape to nature for some relaxation at Exeter Elms Campground. Located just a 20-minute drive away along I-95 N, this camping destination is the perfect getaway for those seeking a peaceful retreat without straying too far from home.
Starting your journey from historic Market Square in downtown Portsmouth, you'll head north on US-1 BUS N/Market St toward Porthole Pl. Take the first right onto Daniel St and then turn left at the traffic circle onto I-95 N. Follow signs for Concord/Portsmouth/Manchester/I-495 S and merge onto I-95 N via the ramp on the left. Exeter Elms Campground is just 10 miles up the road, so it won't take long to reach your destination.
Upon arrival at Exeter Elms Campground, you'll be greeted by lush greenery and a serene atmosphere that instantly relaxes your senses. This family-owned campground offers plenty of amenities such as hot showers, laundry facilities, and even a playground for kids to enjoy while parents set up camp.
What sets this camping destination apart from others is its convenient location close to both Portsmouth and Manchester, allowing visitors easy access to shopping centers, restaurants, and entertainment venues if they choose not to rough it completely during their stay. Additionally, the nearby Exeter River offers opportunities for kayaking and fishing enthusiasts looking to spend some time on the water.
In summary, Exeter Elms Campground is an ideal choice for campers from Portsmouth who want a quick escape into nature without sacrificing convenience or comfort. Its close proximity to popular attractions makes it easy to explore everything that the area has to offer while still enjoying the peaceful tranquility of the great outdoors.

Eastern Slope Camping Area

Camping
03818, 584 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, NH 03860, United States

GPS : 43.99398, -71.1153709

Users reviews of Eastern Slope Camping Area Portsmouth

Flat Rock Bridge Family Camping

Camping
21 Flat Rock Bridge Rd, Lebanon, ME 04027, United States

GPS : 43.346282, -70.964632

Users reviews of Flat Rock Bridge Family Camping Portsmouth

Scott's Cove Camping Area

Camping
356 Brock Rd, Lyman, ME 04002, United States

GPS : 43.5136952, -70.7096386

Users reviews of Scott's Cove Camping Area Portsmouth

Campings within entire Portsmouth region

Other stuff from Portsmouth:

Recently featured: