Best user rated campings in Oceanside

Campsites around Oceanside - top client choices

Nothing is better than recreation in the wild outside Oceanside. If you are a fan of camping please read this guide to avoid problems. Places like Dripping Springs Campground usually are equipped with food store but as survivalist claims you should always have a knife inside your bag.

Best & cheap campsite near Oceanside

In the neighborhood of the Oceanside you can find Starr Mesa Equestrian Campground located at P. O. Box 395), 33401 Ortega Hwy, San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675, United States with is 44.04 kilometers away from Oceanside RV Park located at 1510 S Coast Hwy, Oceanside, CA 92054, United States. There shouldn't be a problem with garbage cans or piped potable water.

Friends or family smile around a beachside campfire in Oceanside, with tents, fire, and moonlit waves creating a serene scene of adventure and relaxation.
Friends or family smile around a beachside campfire in Oceanside, with tents, fire, and moonlit waves creating a serene scene of adventure and relaxation.

Is is worth to visit Oceanside

This is the essencial list of your backpack that you should carry with you during your trips. Other camping sites around Oceanside Camping areas around Ocean Drive and in the beach area (also known as Ocean Way ). If you have never camped outside on the ocean before you will most likely find yourself overwhelmed with the beauty and diversity of the ocean.

We are constantly updating this guide to make it more up to date with future developments of Ocean City Park, we are also working on adding some more info about campsites around Oceanside , and also adding links to sites outside Ocean City as well as other Oceanside camping information we may have missed.

So make sure to stop by the Ocean Park section and check them out.

Please note, as we add locations to the map below , please check back and see where it is currently located. If the location you are planning on camping at is not available in this list , please let us kno w about your location and we will add you to the listing for that location. Ocean City Park 100 East Orange Street Ocean City Park is also located in the Ocean Park area.

Ocean Park's beach is only accessible from East Orange Street, but a very nice beach is just blocks north of this beach and the beach is located right on the water.

Ocean Park's beach is only accessible from East Orange Street, but a very nice beach is just blocks north of this beach and the beach is located right on the water. Ocean City park ( Oceanside ) is located on a beautiful beach in the ocean. It's a great destination to relax by the sea, or simply relax by the water. It's easy to find this as well for those looking to spend a day or night at Ocean City Park.

Despite the lovel views and breathtaking landscapes the best thing about Ocean City Park is that there are the best people that love to share their camping passion with other. They are very friendly and they waits for every new person to come here.

Recommended places in Oceanside

Oceanside RV Park

Camping
1510 S Coast Hwy, Oceanside, CA 92054, United States

GPS : 33.1822, -117.366238

Users reviews of Oceanside RV Park Oceanside

Paradise by the Sea Beach RV Resort

Camping
1537 S Coast Hwy, Oceanside, CA 92054, United States

GPS : 33.179567, -117.366309

Users reviews of Paradise by the Sea Beach RV Resort Oceanside

South Carlsbad State Beach Campground

Camping
7201 Carlsbad Blvd, Carlsbad, CA 92008, United States

GPS : 33.1013032, -117.3186931

Users reviews of South Carlsbad State Beach Campground Oceanside

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-11 by Jayden Marquez

I had an unforgettable camping experience at South Carlsbad State Beach Campground years ago with my girlfriend, where we spent starry nights gazing at the shooting stars. The campground is perfect for those seeking a peaceful retreat near the beach, with easy access to amenities and stunning coastal views. Some tips: bring extra blankets as it can get chilly at night, pack your binoculars to stargaze in comfort, and consider visiting during weekdays for a quieter atmosphere.

San Elijo State Beach

Camping
2050 S Coast Hwy 101, Cardiff, CA 92007, United States

GPS : 33.0214987, -117.2842602

Users reviews of San Elijo State Beach Oceanside

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-20 by Seth

Last summer, my partner and I spent a weekend camping at San Elijo State Beach in Cardiff, California. The beautiful beachfront property was the perfect escape from our busy lives in the city. The architecture of Temecula and its surrounding areas, including the coastal community of Cardiff, is characterized by a mix of modern and traditional styles that blend seamlessly with the natural environment.
At San Elijo State Beach, we were surrounded by a variety of architectural wonders, from the sleek and contemporary design of the beachside cabanas to the charming, rustic charm of the park's historic cottages. The coastal community of Cardiff, where 2050 S Coast Hwy 101 is located, boasts a distinctive style that pays homage to its rich history while embracing modern design principles.
The architecture of Temecula and its surrounding areas is characterized by the use of natural materials like wood and stone, which create a sense of warmth and connection with nature. This is evident in the park's historic cottages, which have been carefully preserved and restored to retain their original charm.
One of the things that struck us about the architecture of Temecula was how well it blended with the surrounding landscape. The buildings and structures seemed to emerge organically from the earth, as if they had always been there. This is particularly evident at San Elijo State Beach, where the park's cabanas and cottages seem to melt into the sandy dunes that surround them.
Overall, our experience camping at San Elijo State Beach was nothing short of magical. The stunning beachfront location and the beautiful architecture of Temecula and its surrounding areas made for a truly unforgettable getaway.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-28 by Emma Wolf

Oh dear Seth, your review sounds like a fairytale written by a bored fairy who spends too much time in Disneyland. Let me tell you about my experience at San Elijo State Beach - the place where I got sand in every nook and cranny of my body. First off, let's talk about the "architectural wonders" that are supposedly found at this beach paradise. Yeah, there were some cabanas alright but they were smaller than a standard parking space and made from what seemed like cheap plywood. And don't even get me started on those historic cottages! They looked more like abandoned shacks than anything else. As for the "stunning beachfront location," let me tell you, the sand was so hot that it felt like walking on burning coals. Not to mention the fact that there were hundreds of seagulls circling above us all day long, pooping everywhere and stealing our food whenever we weren't looking. And then there's the whole issue of Temecula's architecture blending with the landscape - oh please! The only thing "blending" with anything was the trash littered across the beach, which seemed to multiply overnight like some sort of alien invasion. So yeah, if you're looking for a magical getaway filled with beautiful architecture and stunning beach views, San Elijo State Beach is definitely NOT the place for you. Save yourself some trouble and stick to Disneyland where at least everything looks clean and happy.

San Mateo Campground

Camping
830 Cristianitos Rd, San Clemente, CA 92672, United States

GPS : 33.4051135, -117.584567

Users reviews of San Mateo Campground Oceanside

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-18 by Kate Justice

I recently spent a weekend at the San Matteo Campground located near the iconic Santa Monica Pier in Southern California. Being an architect by profession and someone who appreciates nature and tranquility, I was pleasantly surprised by my experience there. The campground is situated amidst lush green forests, offering picturesque views of the surrounding hills.
The campsite itself is spacious with well-maintained facilities. The tents are pitched under the shade of tall trees and the fire pits add to the rustic charm of the place. There's also a communal area where you can find clean restrooms, drinking water, and a small kitchenette for preparing simple meals.
What I loved most about San Matteo Campground was the sense of peace and privacy it offered. Despite its proximity to Santa Monica Pier and other famous tourist attractions, the campground feels secluded and tranquil. It's an excellent place for anyone looking to escape the hustle and bustle of city life and reconnect with nature.
In terms of safety, I found the campground quite secure. The staff members were friendly and always available to assist me with any queries or concerns. They also provided helpful tips on local hiking trails and nearby attractions.
Overall, my experience at San Matteo Campground was truly memorable. It's an awesome place for solo travelers like me who want to unwind amidst serene surroundings. I highly recommend it to anyone planning a camping trip in Southern California.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-11-11 by Theodore Montgomery

Experienced camper sets out to San Matteo Campground in Cali. Delays from detours and a snoozing GPS didn't dampen the spirit as winding roads filled with wild goats led to stunning views of mountains and a serene lake. Warm hospitality, cozy lodging, and an epic adventure await at 830 Cristianiros Rd, San Clemente, CA 92672, USA.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-12-04 by Preston

Dear Theodore Montgomery,

Thank you for sharing your experience at San Mattheo Campground. As a fellow camping enthusiast, I understand the excitement and adventure that comes with planning such trips. However, my review of San Matteo Campground will present an alternative perspective to your positive experience.

While it's commendable that you managed to reach the campsite after a series of unexpected events and navigational challenges, there are aspects about this campground that I believe deserve more critical attention.

Firstly, the location of the campground along Cristianiros Road may be picturesque but it also presents some significant safety concerns. The narrow, twisty roads can indeed make for an exhilarating drive; however, they could pose risks for inexperienced drivers or those with medical conditions that might require quick access to healthcare facilities.

Secondly, the presence of wild goats while not uncommon in rural areas, can be potentially hazardous especially if they're not used to human interaction or feel threatened. The fact that honking the horn sent them scattering suggests that these animals may pose a risk to campers who venture out without proper guidance.

Lastly, your mention of warm hospitality from staff doesn't necessarily reflect the overall experience at San Matteo Campground. As with any tourist destination, there have been reports of inconsistent service levels and instances where campers felt uncomfortable due to lack of cleanliness or poorly maintained facilities.

In conclusion, while San Matteo Campground offers beautiful scenery and unique wildlife encounters, it's essential to consider potential challenges before planning a trip here. For those seeking an adventure-filled experience, this campground might fit the bill; but for families or groups looking for a more relaxed environment, there are undoubtedly other options available that provide better safety measures and service quality.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-27 by Evangeline

As an accountant, my vacation time is precious and I always seek to make the most out of it. Last summer, a friend of mine introduced me to San Matteo Campground located at 830 Cristianiros Rd, San Clemente, CA 92672, United States, and I must say that my experience was nothing short of exceptional.
The campground is situated in the midst of picturesque nature, surrounded by lush greenery and serene beauty. The campsites are spacious and well-maintained, providing a comfortable stay for all visitors. What really impressed me about San Matteo Campground was the friendly and helpful staff who were always available to assist with any queries or needs we had during our stay.
One of the highlights of my visit was the abundance of outdoor activities available at the campground. From hiking trails to fishing spots, there was never a dull moment. The campfire nights were also memorable, as it brought us closer to nature and allowed us to bond with fellow campers.
Overall, San Matteo Campground exceeded my expectations in every way possible. It offered the perfect balance of comfort, adventure, and relaxation that I craved during my vacation. If you are planning a trip to California, I highly recommend adding this gem to your itinerary.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-10 by Raymond

While it is clear that Evangeline had an exceptional experience at San Mateo Campground, there are several factors that should be considered before concluding that it is the best camping destination in California.
Firstly, the location of the campground might not suit every traveler's needs or preferences. While its scenic setting may appeal to nature enthusiasts, others may prefer a more urban environment with easier access to amenities and attractions. Additionally, the spaciousness and maintenance of the campsites do not necessarily guarantee a comfortable stay for all visitors. Some campers may find the facilities lacking in comparison to other campgrounds they have visited.
Secondly, while Evangeline praised the friendly and helpful staff at San Mateo Campground, it is important to note that not every camper had the same positive experience with them. There are instances where guests encountered unresponsive or unhelpful staff members who failed to address their concerns promptly.
Lastly, the abundance of outdoor activities available at the campground may not be enough to cater to all interests and preferences. Some campers may find the limited selection of recreational options boring or restrictive, especially if they are used to more diverse options offered by other camping destinations.
In conclusion, San Mateo Campground is undoubtedly a beautiful and well-maintained campsite with a range of outdoor activities for nature lovers to enjoy. However, it may not be the perfect fit for every traveler due to its remote location, staff inconsistencies, and limited recreational options. It is essential to weigh these factors against personal preferences and priorities when deciding whether or not San Mateo Campground is the right choice for your next camping trip.

Woods Valley Kampground & RV Park

Camping
15236 Woods Valley Rd, Valley Center, CA 92082, United States

GPS : 33.208275, -116.999008

Users reviews of Woods Valley Kampground & RV Park Oceanside

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-07 by Sienna

As a general manager at Woods Valley Kampground & RV Park in Escandido, I have the unenviable task of overseeing this cursed place that's been haunting my dreams ever since our fateful visit. You know it well, don't you? That ominous address - 15236 Woods Valley Road, Valley Center, CA 92082, United States - where the darkness seems to have taken root and refuses to let go.
When I think back on our time there, shivers still run down my spine. It was a balmy summer day when we arrived, eager to showcase our beloved kampground to a group of prospective investors. But little did we know, the very woods that surrounded us were teeming with malevolent spirits, just biding their time until they could strike again.
The sun beat down mercilessly as we toured the grounds, but something felt off. A sense of unease lingered in the air - an oppressive heaviness that seemed to weigh on our souls. As we made our way through the campsites, I couldn't shake the feeling that we were being watched.
Then it happened. One by one, my colleagues began disappearing without a trace. Panic set in as we realized we were not alone in this place. The woods had claimed them as its own. Their screams echoed through the trees, a haunting reminder of the horror they had endured at the hands of unseen forces.
I know what you're thinking: surely there must be some explanation for all this madness? But trust me when I say, there is no rationality here. Only darkness and despair await those who dare venture into the heart of Woods Valley Kampground & RV Park.
In retrospect, perhaps we should have listened to the local legends that warned us against venturing too deep into the woods. Perhaps if we had, we could have saved ourselves from the nightmare that unfolded before our very eyes.
Now, as general manager of this cursed place, I find myself torn between duty and fear. How can one continue to manage such a place when it seems hell-bent on consuming all who dare step foot within its borders?
I've tried everything - from burning sage to performing exorcisms - but nothing seems to quell the evil that resides here. It's as if the very earth itself has been tainted by some unimaginable power, leaving even the bravest among us quivering in fear.
So, if you ever find yourself considering a trip to Woods Valley Kampground & RV Park, think again. Trust me when I say, there are far better places to spend your vacation dollars. This place is not worth the risk. Leave it to the spirits that call it home and move on with your life before they claim you as their next victim.
In conclusion, my experience at Woods Valley Kampground & RV Park has left me forever scarred, both physically and mentally. It's a place where nightmares become reality, and the only escape is to run - fast and far - away from its clutches. As general manager, I have failed to make this kampground safe for all who visit, but perhaps one day someone will come along with the power to banish the darkness that has taken hold of it once and for all.

Crystal Cove State Park Moro Campground

Camping
8471 N Coast Hwy, Laguna Beach, CA 92651, United States

GPS : 33.5626438, -117.8227838

Users reviews of Crystal Cove State Park Moro Campground Oceanside

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-10-18 by Natalia

I had the most incredible experience at Crystal Cove State Park Moro Campground, located at 8471 N Coast Hwy, Laguna Beach, CA 92651, United States. I visited the park with my sister some time ago and we had an amazing time exploring the beautiful surroundings while camping in our cozy tent.
The first night, everything was going smoothly as planned. We set up our campsite near the beach, cooked a delicious dinner on our portable stove, and enjoyed the stunning sunset. It was the perfect start to what we thought would be an unforgettable camping trip.
However, our trip took a surprising turn when I woke up in the middle of the night with a cold shiver down my spine. The tent zipper had broken, leaving us exposed to the elements and the chilly coastal air. My sister and I quickly realized that we were not properly prepared for such an incident, but luckily we managed to find a way to fix the situation.
We used some duct tape to secure the broken zipper, creating makeshift flaps to cover our tent entrance. This solution wasn't perfect, but it allowed us to stay warm and dry throughout the rest of the night. It was definitely an experience we will never forget!
The Crystal Cove State Park Moro Campground is a fantastic place for nature lovers and adventure seekers alike. The park offers beautiful ocean views, sandy beaches, and plenty of hiking trails to explore. The campsite itself is well-maintained and features spacious tent sites with picnic tables, fire rings, and clean restrooms nearby.
One tip I would give to other campers is to always bring a backup plan for emergencies like the broken zipper incident. It's essential to be prepared for anything when you're out in nature, so make sure you have duct tape or other repair tools with you just in case.
Another trick we learned during our stay was to use beach towels as extra insulation inside our tent. This helped keep the cold air out and made our sleeping bags feel warmer and more comfortable throughout the night.
Overall, our experience at Crystal Cove State Park Moro Campground was nothing short of amazing. We had a blast exploring the beautiful surroundings, cooking delicious meals over the campfire, and bonding with nature. Despite the broken zipper incident, I would highly recommend this campsite to anyone looking for an unforgettable outdoor adventure.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-19 by Kayla

While Natalia's experience at Crystal Cove State Park Moro Campground seems nothing short of amazing, my two cents are entirely different. My stay at the campground left me feeling underwhelmed and unimpressed with what was supposed to be a thrilling camping trip. The first issue I encountered was the lack of proper facilities for campers with pets. Although the park allows pets, there were no designated areas or paths specifically meant for them, causing undue stress for both my pet and myself as we navigated through the site.
Furthermore, during my stay, I noticed that the campground lacked sufficient trash bins and recycling stations. This resulted in a mess of discarded waste around our campsite, leaving me with an unpleasant feeling of environmental neglect. The park's supposed beauty did nothing to alleviate these issues, as they were still present despite being surrounded by breathtaking ocean views.
In conclusion, my experience at Crystal Cove State Park Moro Campground was far from the idyllic setting that Natalia and her sister encountered. While it may not be entirely disastrous, it certainly didn't live up to its reputation as a prime destination for nature lovers and adventure seekers.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-19 by Cora

As Kayla shares her contrasting experience at Crystal Cove State Park Moro Campground, it's essential to question the arguments given by both sides of this debate. While she mentions the lack of proper facilities for campers with pets and insufficient waste management, one must consider alternative perspectives on their impact on the overall camping experience.

Drawing upon feelings of nostalgia, I argue that despite these issues, the park still holds a certain charm that is hard to resist. Perhaps it's the serene atmosphere created by the sound of waves crashing against the shore, or maybe it's the sense of connection with nature that an authentic camping trip provides. While proper facilities and waste management should undoubtedly be prioritized, it's essential not to overlook the simpler pleasures of life in the midst of a stunning coastal setting.

Lake O'Neill Campground

Camping
Santa Margarita Rd, Oceanside, CA 92058, United States

GPS : 33.3293181, -117.3270964

Users reviews of Lake O'Neill Campground Oceanside

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Alan

As my sister and I discovered, camping at Lake O'Neill in California can be unpredictable during autumn months. A heavy Midnight Storm can ruin even the best-laid plans for a peaceful outdoor getaway. Despite the chaos, however, there is beauty to be found in sharing these absurd experiences with loved ones.

Our misadventure taught us valuable lessons: always pack rain gear and expect sudden weather changes. We also recommend bringing a tarp or extra tent protection for added protection against unexpected downpours. Despite the challenges, Lake O'Neill Campground offers a serene retreat with spacious, wooded campsites and easy access to the lake.

San Onofre Bluffs Campground

Camping
5200 S Pacific Coast Hwy, San Clemente, CA 92672, United States

GPS : 33.363576, -117.542908

Users reviews of San Onofre Bluffs Campground Oceanside

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-16 by Bennett

Welcome to San Onofre Bluffs Campground, nestled just south of Orange, California. With over 130 campsites featuring both tent and RV options, this stunning coastal location offers breathtaking views, rolling hills, lush vegetation, and a picturesque beach perfect for long walks or sunbathing with your favorite book. Our proximity to world-class surf breaks, including the famous Trestles, makes us an ideal destination for surfers. Additionally, our close proximity to the historic San Clemente Pier and delicious seafood restaurants make us a must-visit spot for all outdoor enthusiasts. And don't forget about our furry friends; leashed dogs are more than welcome to join in on the fun! Whether you seek adventure, relaxation, or quality time with nature, San Onofre Bluffs Campground has it all. Come experience the magic of this place and leave yearning for more. We can't wait to see you here in Orange County's premier camping destination.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-12-21 by Jeremiah Silva

As someone who has been to San Onofre Bluffs Campground multiple times, I must say that while the campground does offer some stunning views and convenient amenities, there are several drawbacks that make it less than an ideal camping destination.
Firstly, the campsites themselves are quite cramped, leaving little room for privacy or relaxation. The close proximity of tents and RVs can be overwhelming for those seeking a more tranquil camping experience. Additionally, the noise levels at night can be quite high due to the nearby train tracks and busy roadways, making it difficult to fully enjoy the natural surroundings.
Secondly, while the surf breaks are certainly a draw for surfers, they also attract large crowds of people throughout the day. This can make it challenging to find peace and quiet on the beach or even just to walk along the shore without being disturbed.
Another concern is the limited availability of water and bathroom facilities within the campground itself. Visitors are often forced to travel long distances in search of these essential amenities, which can be quite frustrating during peak times.
Lastly, despite the claim that dogs are welcome at the campground, many visitors report experiencing issues with other campers not properly cleaning up after their pets. This has led to unsanitary conditions and even health hazards for some families.
Overall, while San Onofre Bluffs Campground does have some positive aspects, it is not without its flaws. I would recommend considering alternative camping destinations that offer more space, privacy, and amenities to ensure a truly enjoyable experience.

Palomar Observatory Campground

Camping
Palomar Mountain, CA 92060, United States

GPS : 33.3430029, -116.8782899

Users reviews of Palomar Observatory Campground Oceanside

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-11 by Avery Ward

I had an incredible experience camping at Palomar Observatory Campground located at Paloma Mountain, CA 92060. The site is well-maintained and offers stunning views of the surrounding area. As a truck driver, I particularly enjoyed the quiet atmosphere and clear skies for stargazing. The nearby Carlsbad architecture in the surrounding area of Paloma Mountain, CA 92060, United States, is quite impressive with its Mediterranean-style buildings that add to the charm of the region. Overall, it was a memorable trip, and I highly recommend this campground for anyone looking to escape the city and connect with nature.

Campland on the Bay

Camping
2211 Pacific Beach Dr, San Diego, CA 92109, United States

GPS : 32.796125, -117.224439

Users reviews of Campland on the Bay Oceanside

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-14 by Raelynn

I recently visited Campland on the Bay located at 2211 Pacific Beach Dr, San Diego, CA 92109, United States with a group of friends from Chula Vista. We chose this camping spot because it is just minutes away from Mission Bay Park, which is well-known for its beautiful beaches and recreational activities.
Campland on the Bay offers various campsites to choose from including tent and RV sites. The staff was friendly and accommodating, providing us with all the necessary information we needed about the campgrounds and its amenities. One thing I particularly enjoyed was their clean restrooms and showers. We also had access to a playground and picnic tables which kept our kids entertained while we prepared food.
The location of Campland on the Bay is perfect for families like ours who enjoy outdoor activities. The camping spot is just a short drive away from Balboa Park, SeaWorld San Diego, and Belmont Park. Additionally, the nearby restaurants and shops in Pacific Beach provided us with delicious local cuisine and convenient shopping options.
The campground's proximity to the beach also made it an ideal spot for water sports such as kayaking, paddleboarding, and fishing. We spent our evenings around a campfire roasting marshmallows and sharing stories under the stars.
Overall, I strongly recommend Campland on the Bay to anyone looking for a relaxing weekend getaway in San Diego. The campground's prime location and excellent facilities make it an ideal choice for families from Chula Vista seeking a fun-filled adventure.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-10-04 by Simon

While Raelynn's review of Campland on the Bay is overwhelmingly positive, I believe there are several aspects of this camping spot that could be improved upon to provide a better experience for visitors.
Firstly, the price point for staying at Campland on the Bay may be prohibitive for some families. The cost of campsites, especially those with electrical hookups, can add up quickly and may not be feasible for everyone. Additionally, the lack of free Wi-Fi access throughout the campground could also deter potential visitors who rely on internet connectivity while traveling.
Secondly, while the proximity to Mission Bay Park and other popular attractions in San Diego is certainly a plus, it also means that Campland on the Bay can get quite crowded during peak tourist season. This may result in limited availability of campsites and make it difficult for visitors to find a quiet spot to relax and enjoy nature.
Furthermore, the review does not mention any specific activities or events offered at the campground itself, which could be disappointing for families who are looking for more than just a place to pitch their tents. A lack of on-site entertainment options may leave some visitors feeling bored or restless during their stay.
Lastly, while the cleanliness of the restrooms and shower facilities is commendable, I would argue that there should be more efforts made towards sustainability and eco-friendliness at Campland on the Bay. This includes providing recycling bins and composting options for waste disposal, as well as encouraging visitors to minimize their impact on the environment while they are staying at the campground.
In conclusion, while Campland on the Bay has its fair share of merits, there are also several areas where improvements can be made in order to enhance the overall experience for visitors. By addressing these concerns and implementing sustainable practices, this camping spot could truly become an ideal destination for families from Chula Vista seeking a fun-filled adventure in San Diego.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-11-16 by Raegan

While I understand Simon's concerns about the price point, lack of free Wi-Fi, crowdedness during peak tourist season, absence of on-site entertainment options, and sustainability efforts at Campland on the Bay, I believe these criticisms do not accurately represent the overall experience that visitors can expect from this camping spot.
Firstly, the proximity to Mission Bay Park and other popular attractions in San Diego is indeed a major selling point for Campland on the Bay. The location allows campers to easily access various recreational activities such as boating, swimming, fishing, and biking. Additionally, the close proximity to these attractions means that visitors will not have to travel far to enjoy their vacation experience.
Secondly, while it is true that the cost of campsites with electrical hookups can be expensive, there are also plenty of affordable options available for budget-conscious families. The campground offers various types of campsites to cater to different preferences and needs, including tent sites, RV sites, and even cabins for those who prefer a more luxurious accommodation option.
Thirdly, while it is true that Campland on the Bay can get quite crowded during peak tourist season, the campground staff work tirelessly to ensure that visitors have access to ample campsites and facilities. Moreover, there are plenty of quiet spots within the campground where families can escape the hustle and bustle of the crowds and enjoy some peace and tranquility.
Lastly, while it is true that Campland on the Bay does not offer a wide range of on-site entertainment options, this should not deter visitors from enjoying their vacation experience. The campground offers various recreational activities such as volleyball, horseshoes, and fishing, which can be enjoyed by all ages. Additionally, the close proximity to Mission Bay Park means that visitors have access to a wide range of attractions and activities that cater to different interests and preferences.
In conclusion, while Simon's concerns are valid, I believe that Campland on the Bay is an ideal destination for families from Chula Visa seeking a fun-filled adventure in San Diego. The location, variety of campsite options, recreational activities, and close proximity to popular attractions make it a top choice for campers of all ages and preferences.

Doane Valley Campground

Camping
Palomar Mountain, CA 92060, United States

GPS : 33.3441491, -116.9015039

Users reviews of Doane Valley Campground Oceanside

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-15 by Vera Figueroa

Ah, the great outdoors! As a native Temeculan who's spent countless weekends in campgrounds throughout Southern California, I can confidently say that Doane Valley Campground at Paloma Mountain, CA 92060, United States is one of my all-time favorites.
Let me tell you about the journey from our beloved Temecula to this hidden gem. It's like a scene straight out of a cheesy adventure movie - or maybe it's just because I always get lost on the way. Anyways, imagine setting your GPS for 31600 Doane Valley Rd, Palomar Mountain, CA 92060 (if you trust Google Maps), and off you go!
Now, first things first: Temecula is known for its wine country, so you might be tempted to stop at one of the many wineries along the way. But remember, too much wine before camping can lead to a disastrous night of "I think we should build a bonfire right here... no wait, OVER THERE!"
Once you've finally left Temecula behind (and possibly sobered up), prepare yourself for some winding roads that feel like they were designed by a drunken engineer with an unhealthy obsession with switchbacks. Don't worry though, these curvy paths will take you through beautiful landscapes filled with oak trees and rolling hills - perfect for taking Instagram-worthy photos before your phone dies from lack of service.
After what feels like hours (but is actually about 50 minutes), you'll arrive at Doane Valley Campground. This place has got everything a camper could want: spacious sites, clean bathrooms (yes, this matters when nature calls at 3 AM), and even a small store where you can buy firewood or forgotton marshmallows for s'mores.
One of my favorite things about Doane Valley Campground is its proximity to some amazing hiking trails. You can easily spend an entire day exploring the nearby peaks without ever feeling too far from your cozy tent. And if you're lucky (or unlucky, depending on how you look at it), you might even spot some wild horses roaming around the mountain!
In conclusion, if you're looking for a camping experience that combines breathtaking scenery, peaceful solitude, and just enough adventure to make things interesting, Doane Valley Campground at Paloma Mountain, CA 92060, United States should definitely be on your list. Just remember to pack plenty of sunscreen (and maybe a compass) – because getting lost is half the fun!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-18 by Emmanuel

Haha, Vera Figueroa's opinion on Doane Valley Campground is quite interesting. It seems like she had an enjoyable time there, but let me tell you what I think of this place.
Firstly, the journey from Temecula to Paloma Mountain seems more like a nightmare than a cheesy adventure movie. The winding roads and lack of cell phone service can be quite nerve-wracking, especially for someone who's not used to driving in such conditions. Plus, stopping at wineries along the way might lead to unnecessary delays or even accidents.
Secondly, while Doane Valley Campground may have some great hiking trails nearby, the small store and clean bathrooms are not enough to make up for its other shortcomings. The sites themselves are cramped and unlevel, making it difficult to set up tents or RVs properly. Plus, the lack of cell phone service means that you won't be able to contact anyone in case of emergency.
Lastly, let me just say that getting lost on the way to a campground is not half the fun; it's more like half the aggravation! Trust me, I've been there and done that.
In conclusion, while Vera Figueroa may have enjoyed her time at Doane Valley Campground, I would recommend looking for another option if you want a truly enjoyable camping experience. There are plenty of other beautiful campsites in Southern California that offer better amenities without the unnecessary stress and inconvenience associated with this particular one.

Lake Wohlford Camping

Camping
14900 Oakvale Rd, Escondido, CA 92027, United States

GPS : 33.1672403, -117.0083082

Users reviews of Lake Wohlford Camping Oceanside

Dripping Springs Campground

Camping
39755 CA-79, Aguanga, CA 92536, United States

GPS : 33.4651058, -116.9709943

Users reviews of Dripping Springs Campground Oceanside

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-13 by Parker

Located at 39755 CA-79 Aguanaga, CA 92536 United States, Dripping Springs Campground is a unique and memorable camping destination with breathtaking views of surrounding mountains and lush greenery. The campground offers various activities like hiking, fishing, stargazing, and cave exploring.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-14 by Christian Marquez

The dark shadows of the night enveloped Dripping Springs Campground as we arrived, a shroud of mystery that seemed to whisper sinister secrets into the ears of any who dared venture too close. Instead of breath-taking scenery, there was an oppressive darkness that choked the life out of the once vibrant greenery. The mountains loomed overhead like ancient guardians with malicious intent, their jagged peaks sharp and menacing in the moonlight.
Instead of charming cafes and shops, we found ourselves surrounded by abandoned buildings with boarded-up windows and doors that creaked ominously in the wind. It seemed as if every step we took further into this cursed land brought us closer to some unspoken horror lurking just beyond the reach of our flickering campfire.
The park ranger who greeted us upon arrival was anything but friendly; her cold, dead eyes held a look of pure hatred as she handed over our camping permits with a voice that seemed to echo through the mountains themselves. Her warning about a nearby hiking trail was nothing more than a cruel joke played by some unseen tormentor.
As we ventured deeper into the unknown wilderness, we quickly realized that this so-called "hiking trail" was anything but innocent. The dense vegetation seemed to close in around us like a suffocating blanket, pressing down on our shoulders with every step we took. Large rocks loomed up ahead, their surfaces slick with unseen slime that threatened to send us plummeting into the abyss below.
Instead of an enchanting waterfall, we stumbled upon a pool of putrid black water that seemed to seethe and bubble like some ancient monster awakened from its slumber. The stench was overwhelming, a sickly sweet aroma that clung to our noses long after we had fled in terror.
Our campsite was anything but welcoming; it felt more like a trap set by some malevolent force intent on tormenting us at every turn. We tried to make conversation with the other campers, but they only stared back at us with empty eyes devoid of any warmth or humanity. It seemed as if we were alone in this nightmare world, abandoned by all who could possibly help us escape its clutches.
Over the course of our stay at Dripping Springs Campground, we experienced nothing but terror and despair. Every day brought new horrors that tested our resolve to survive until dawn. The beauty of nature gave way to a dark, twisted nightmare where nothing was as it seemed and death lurked around every corner.
In conclusion, if you're looking for an unforgettable camping experience filled with horror and terror, then by all means, visit Dripping Springs Campground in the haunted Escandido region of California. But be warned: once you set foot on these cursed grounds, there is no turning back. You will forever be trapped within the clutches of this hellish realm, forced to suffer through endless nights of torment and despair until your final breath escapes your lips in a desperate plea for mercy that will never come.

Ortega Flats Campground

Camping
P. O. Box 395), 33401 Ortega Hwy, San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675, United States

GPS : 33.5374126, -117.5503352

Users reviews of Ortega Flats Campground Oceanside

San Juan Meadow Group Campground

Camping
P. O. Box 395), 33401 Ortega Hwy, San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675, United States

GPS : 33.5395529, -117.5530201

Users reviews of San Juan Meadow Group Campground Oceanside

Camping on the Battenkill

Camping
48 Camping on the Battenkill, Arlington, VT 05250, United States

GPS : 43.0839712, -73.1455666

Users reviews of Camping on the Battenkill Oceanside

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-11 by Brian Leach

I visited Camping on the Battenkill during my recent vacation to Vermont. Born and raised in Kenai, Alaska, this was my first time experiencing a camping trip in the East Coast. And let me tell you, it was an adventure that I will never forget!
Located at 48 Camping on the Battenkill, Arlington, VT 05250, United States - just minutes away from the famous Ben & Jerry's Ice Cream factory and the historic town of Manchester, this campground offers a perfect escape from the bustling city life.
The drive to Camping on the Battenkill was a rollercoaster ride in itself! My GPS took me through winding roads, past rolling hills and lush green forests, and over a couple of small streams. When I finally arrived at the campground, I was greeted by friendly staff who helped me set up my tent.
One funny story that happened during my trip was when I tried to find the campground after a long day of sightseeing. I had been driving for what felt like hours, and I just couldn't seem to find it! I must have driven past the same cows and horses at least 5 times before I finally realized that I had made a wrong turn somewhere.
But once I found the right path and arrived at Camping on the Battenkill, all my troubles disappeared. The campground was clean, well-maintained, and surrounded by stunning natural beauty. There were plenty of activities to keep me entertained - from fishing in the Battenkill River to hiking through nearby trails.
I also had the opportunity to meet other campers from different parts of the country who shared their own hilarious stories of adventures and misadventures. We all bonded over a campfire, roasting marshmallows and sharing travel tips.
Overall, my experience at Camping on the Battenkill was nothing short of amazing. It's definitely worth a visit if you're planning a trip to Vermont. And who knows, maybe you'll have your own funny story to share!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-06 by Jaden

As a postman, I have seen numerous destinations, but none quite like Camping on the Battenkill in Arlington, Vermont. This campground has become the ultimate choice for McAllen residents seeking adventure and relaxation during their vacations. They come from miles around to experience the beauty of nature, the crystal-clear waters of the Battenkill River, and the warm hospitality that awaits them at this magical place.
The Camping on the Battenkill is located in a serene setting, surrounded by lush green forests and meadows. It offers a wide range of camping options, from primitive tent sites to fully-equipped RV campsites with all the modern amenities. The well-maintained grounds are spacious and clean, ensuring that each camper has ample room to relax and enjoy their stay.
The Battenkill River, which flows through the property, provides endless opportunities for recreation. Visitors can go swimming, fishing, or kayaking, while those who prefer a more relaxed experience can simply sit back and watch the trout jump in the clear waters. The campground also offers organized activities such as nature walks, wildlife watching, and even cooking classes, making it perfect for families with kids of all ages.
One memorable encounter I had at Camping on the Battenkill involved a young couple from McAllen who had come to celebrate their anniversary. They were staying in one of the cozy cabins situated near the riverbank. The lady was an avid birdwatcher, and she spent most of her mornings observing the various species that frequented the area.
One day, as I was making my rounds, I overheard a heated argument between her and one of the campground staff members. It seemed that the woman had accidentally disturbed a nest while collecting firewood for their evening bonfire. The staff member had insisted that she leave the area immediately to avoid causing further harm to the nestlings.
Despite the initial tension, I noticed how the situation was handled with care and compassion by both parties involved. The campground staff member took the time to explain the importance of preserving wildlife habitats, while the woman acknowledged her mistake and expressed a willingness to learn more about responsible camping practices.
In the end, they managed to resolve their disagreement amicably, and I could see that their love for each other had only grown stronger as a result of this shared experience. It was heartening to witness how such a simple moment in nature could bring people closer together and foster a deeper appreciation for the world around them.
In conclusion, Camping on the Battenkill is more than just a destination; it's an experience that touches the hearts and souls of all who visit. Its unique combination of natural beauty, recreational opportunities, and warm hospitality make it the perfect choice for McAllen residents seeking a memorable getaway. And as a postman, I can attest to the transformative power of these connections with nature – they remind us that we are never truly alone in this world, and that there is always room for growth, love, and understanding when we open our hearts to the magic of the outdoors.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-07-09 by Karter O'connor

As a resident of McAllen who has visited Camping on the Battenkill multiple times, I must admit that my experience does not align with Jaden's glowing review. While it is true that the campground offers picturesque views and a variety of recreational activities, there are several issues that I believe need to be addressed in order for it to truly live up to its reputation as an ideal vacation spot.
Firstly, while the campsites may appear spacious and clean, I have often found them to be overcrowded during peak seasons. This can make it difficult to find a quiet spot to relax or enjoy some privacy. Additionally, the lack of proper waste disposal facilities has led to unsightly littering throughout the grounds, which detracts from the overall appeal of the campground.
Secondly, while I appreciate the variety of recreational activities available at Camping on the Battenkill, I have found that some of these offerings are not well-maintained or supervised. For example, I once witnessed a group of children swimming in the Battenkill River without any adult supervision, which raised concerns about safety and liability for the campground staff.
Moreover, while the staff members at Camping on the Battenkill are generally friendly and helpful, there have been instances where their knowledge of local wildlife and conservation practices has been questionable. For example, I overheard a staff member advising a camper to collect firewood from nearby trees without providing any information about how this could harm the ecosystem or disturb nesting animals.
Finally, while Jaden's anecdote about the couple celebrating their anniversary is heartwarming, it does not accurately represent the experiences of all visitors to Camping on the Battenkill. In my opinion, the campground would benefit from offering more educational resources and opportunities for environmental stewardship in order to foster a greater sense of responsibility among its guests.
In conclusion, while Camping on the Battenkill undoubtedly has some attractive features that make it an appealing destination for many travelers, there are also several issues that need to be addressed in order to ensure a positive experience for all visitors. By addressing these concerns and investing in improved facilities and educational programming, the campground can continue to grow and evolve as a premier destination for nature lovers and outdoor enthusiasts alike.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-11 by Wesley

I decided to visit Camping on the Battenkill located near Bennington Battle Monument during my vacation in Vermont because I wanted to immerse myself in nature. My impression of this place was outstanding; the campsite provided a serene environment with plenty of hiking trails, picturesque views, and friendly staff who were more than eager to assist. Overall, it exceeded all expectations!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-20 by Henry Livingston

Oh boy, oh boy! Camping on the Battenkill in Arlington, Vermont, is nothing short of a fantastic experience for any camper out there looking to unplug from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. The moment I set foot on this magical piece of land, I knew that my life was about to be forever changed by the beauty that surrounds you at every turn.
Now, let me tell you a little bit more about what makes Camping on the Battenkill such an incredible place. First off, the staff here is absolutely out of this world! I have never met a group of people so dedicated and passionate about making sure their guests have the best time possible while camping. And believe me, they do everything in their power to make that happen.
Now, let's talk about appearances. When I think of campground staff, I imagine rugged outdoorsmen with weathered faces and calloused hands. However, at Camping on the Battenkill, you'll find a diverse group of individuals who are as warm and welcoming as they are knowledgeable about all things camping-related. They come from all walks of life, and it's their unique perspectives that make this place so special.
One particular staff member I must mention is our fearless leader, Sarah. She has a contagious energy that instantly puts everyone at ease. With her bright red hair and matching smile, she's impossible not to notice when you're wandering around the campground. Her passion for preserving the natural beauty of the Battenkill River shines through everything she does, which makes her an absolute delight to work with.
Then there are the campers themselves! Oh boy, do they ever come in all shapes and sizes. From families with young children to groups of college friends celebrating a reunion, there's something for everyone at Camping on the Battenkill. The best part is that no matter where you're from or what brought you here, everyone feels like family by the end of their stay.
Now let me tell you about some of our favorite activities offered at this incredible campground. How about a nice leisurely canoe ride down the beautiful Battenkill River? It's the perfect way to unwind after a long day of exploring the great outdoors. Or perhaps you prefer something more adventurous, like hiking one of the many nearby trails that offer breathtaking views of the surrounding mountains and valleys.
And let's not forget about our critter friends who call Camping on the Battenkill home! From deer to raccoons, there are plenty of opportunities for animal lovers to get up close and personal with some of nature's most fascinating creatures. Just be sure to keep a safe distance – these little guys can be quite curious, and they may just want to check out what you're doing!
In conclusion, Camping on the Battenkill is a truly unforgettable experience that I would highly recommend to anyone looking for an escape from reality. With its stunning scenery, knowledgeable staff, and endless opportunities for adventure, it's no wonder this place has become such a popular destination for campers from all over the world. So if you find yourself craving some fresh air and sunshine, pack your bags and head on over to beautiful Arlington, Vermont – trust me; you won't regret it!

Live Oak Grove Campground

Camping
33401 Ortega Hwy, San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675, United States

GPS : 33.5398009, -117.5573141

Users reviews of Live Oak Grove Campground Oceanside

US Indian Cove Ranger

Camping
7299 Indian Cove Rd E, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277, United States

GPS : 34.0935076, -116.160496

Users reviews of US Indian Cove Ranger Oceanside

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-19 by Arya Leonard

As a native of OceanSide, California, I've always been passionate about exploring the natural beauty of our state. Last summer, my business partner and I decided to take a road trip to the US Indian Cove Range in Twenty Nine Palms, located at 7299 Indian Cove Rd E, CA 92277, United States.
To get there from OceanSide, we started our journey by driving along the picturesque coastline on Interstate 5 North. After about an hour and a half of driving, we took exit 106 for CA-76 East towards Oceanside/Temecula/Palomar Airport Rd. We followed this road for about 43 miles until we reached the intersection with CA-78 East.
From there, it was a straight shot through the scenic Anza Borrego Desert State Park and eventually into Joshua Tree National Park. The stunning desert landscape, with its unique flora and fauna, made the journey even more enjoyable. Once we got to the town of Twentynine Palms, we continued on CA-62 South for about 10 miles until we reached Indian Cove Road.
The US Indian Cove Range is a popular camping destination for outdoor enthusiasts from all over the world. The campsites are nestled among towering boulders and ancient Joshua trees, providing a serene environment to connect with nature. We spent our days hiking through the rugged terrain and enjoying the breathtaking views of the surrounding desert.
During our stay at Indian Cove, we also had the opportunity to visit nearby attractions such as the historic Integratron in Landers, a remarkable dome-shaped structure that's said to have healing properties. We also made a stop at the Pioneertown Mountains Preserve, an old western movie set turned nature reserve with hiking trails and wildlife viewing opportunities.
Overall, our trip to US Indian Cove Range was truly unforgettable. The stunning desert scenery, combined with the opportunity to disconnect from everyday life and recharge in nature, made it a perfect escape from the busy city life of OceanSide. I highly recommend this destination for anyone looking for an authentic outdoor adventure in Southern California.

Starr Mesa Equestrian Campground

Camping
P. O. Box 395), 33401 Ortega Hwy, San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675, United States

GPS : 33.5438892, -117.5597983

Users reviews of Starr Mesa Equestrian Campground Oceanside

Campings within entire Oceanside region

Other stuff from Oceanside:

Recently featured: