Where park a camper Hereford UK - user advices

Best campground for holiday in Hereford UK.

If you are going for vacation into Hereford UK and you choose to stay in a camping please read this guide to avoid problems. If you choose to stay on Bracelands Campsite or Severn Valley Touring Caravan and Camping Site which is 15.05 kilometers away however always pay attention have water with you.

The cheapest camping pitch outside Hereford UK

If you looking for a campground with picnic table you can check Bracelands Campsite located at Bracelands Dr, Christchurch, Coleford GL16 7NP, United Kingdom with is only 15.05 kilometers away from Severn Valley Touring Caravan and Camping Site located at Awre, Newnham GL14 1EJ, United Kingdom. If you forget knife ask Paul Contreras from Bracelands Campsite.

A group of campers joyfully set up their tent amidst sunny Bracelands Camping site in Hereford UK, as families stroll by on the Severn Valley Touring Caravan and Camping Site.
A group of campers joyfully set up their tent amidst sunny Bracelands Camping site in Hereford UK, as families stroll by on the Severn Valley Touring Caravan and Camping Site.

Best campsites in Hereford UK

You can find camping sites in both campsites and the tour company gives a detailed route plan for each campground.

Camping at Severn Valley Touring Caravan is much more difficult and takes more time so make sure to arrive at the Severn Valley campground early to avoid delays in getting your vehicle to the nearest camp to set up overnight.

You get a 2 hour refund if you are found not to have had a valid camping ticket.You can book for yourself online and in person in the campground, or by telephone.

The booking process is the same if you book online or in any of the campground offices, or call us to book online using our mobile booking platform.Camping fees start from £65. The campsite is on the beach which is just off the road.

Please note that this is in the park at the moment.Please do not try to get into the campground by yourself as we do not have any access for your vehicle.

We recommend you get out together with a group and take some of the other campers out as your journey will get busy if you are trying to get out together so we suggest you do that first.

We have set up a dedicated phone number, 0300 028 2822 for booking your car to the Severn Valley campground.

The campground is about 2 hours away at the Severn Valley Road on the edge of Hereford. You get your campage there from the bus service station nearby. We don't offer a car hire service or any other transportation at the Severn Valley campground.

We had a lot of fun, even though the weather wasn’t very good. It was sunny, and the air was warm, but it was a little cloudy.

Our first stop was at the Middelthuse campground, which is located in the center of the island. We couldn’t see any campers, but there were some nice tents. The campground is located on the beach, so there is plenty of room to walk around.

We parked our car and took a walk along the beach. It was a very nice beach and it was empty. 

Frequently Asked Questions:

What safety measures are in place at River Wye Camping during extreme weather conditions, such as heavy rain or strong winds?

At River Wye Camping, we prioritize the safety and well-being of our guests above all else. During periods of extreme weather conditions such as heavy rain or strong winds, we have several safety measures in place to ensure that our campers are protected. In the event of heavy rain, we have installed a comprehensive drainage system throughout the campsite to prevent waterlogging and flooding. This ensures that any excess water is directed away from the pitches and tents, reducing the risk of water damage to our guests' belongings. We also have sandbags strategically placed around the perimeter of the camping area to prevent flooding in case of sudden flash floods or heavy downpours. For strong winds, we have set up windbreak netting along the boundary fence to shield the campsite from gusts and reduce the potential for damage to tents and other structures. We also have a contingency plan in place in case of severe weather conditions. In such an eventuality, we will ask guests to pack away their tents and seek shelter until the weather subsides. Our camping team is regularly updated on weather forecasts and advised accordingly. This helps us to monitor the situation closely and take prompt action if necessary. We also keep our guests informed of any potential risks or changes to the site's accessibility through regular updates via our website, social media, email, and SMS communication channels. Additionally, we provide a comprehensive list of safety guidelines to our camping guests at the time of their check-in. These guidelines include information on how to prepare for extreme weather conditions, what actions to take in case of an emergency or unexpected event, and tips for staying safe throughout their stay with us. We also encourage all our guests to take precautions such as securing loose items, avoiding high ground, and staying indoors during periods of heavy rain or strong winds. In conclusion, River Wye Camping prioritizes the safety and well-being of its camping guests by implementing effective measures in response to extreme weather conditions. Our proactive approach ensures that we are always prepared for unexpected events, giving our guests the confidence they need to enjoy a safe and comfortable stay with us. We recently read an article on BBC news that highlighted how campsites across Europe had been affected by extreme weather conditions such as heavy rain and strong winds during the summer season. The article emphasized the importance of preparedness in such situations and the critical role that safety measures played in mitigating risks for camping guests. As a responsible campsite operator, River Wye Camping recognizes the need to prioritize safety measures during extreme weather conditions. We are committed to providing our guests with a safe and enjoyable camping experience and will continue to invest in state-of-the-art facilities and equipment that ensure their well-being while on site. Our proactive approach, combined with our guests' cooperation, allows us to maintain a high level of safety standards and minimize any potential risks associated with extreme weather conditions.

What measures does the site have in place for managing waste and minimizing environmental impact during camping activities?

At our campsite, we prioritize eco-friendliness by implementing several waste management practices. Firstly, we encourage campers to bring reusable water bottles, plates, and utensils to minimize the use of disposable items. Secondly, we provide recycling bins labeled for different types of materials such as paper, plastic, glass, and aluminum. We also have a compost bin where food scraps can be disposed of sustainably. Moreover, we promote environmental conservation by discouraging campers from littering and providing trash bags to ensure proper disposal. Additionally, we encourage campers to leave no trace behind by properly disposing of human waste in designated areas or using biodegradable toiletries. In line with current news, Scarlett Johansson's legal action against OpenAI for creating an AI voice too similar to hers brings up concerns about intellectual property rights and privacy violations. As a camping site, we recognize the importance of protecting our campers' personal information and privacy. We ensure that any personal data collected is used only for necessary purposes and is kept confidential in accordance with our privacy policy. Overall, at our campsite, we strive to minimize environmental impact during camping activities while prioritizing the safety and privacy of our guests.

Recommended places in Hereford UK

Lucksall Caravan & Camping Park

Camping
Hereford HR1 4LP, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.0229456, -2.6304451999999

Users reviews of Lucksall Caravan & Camping Park Hereford UK

Woodland Tipi & Yurt Holidays

Camping
Little Dewchurch, Hereford HR2 6QD., United Kingdom

GPS : 51.9741765, -2.6675521

Users reviews of Woodland Tipi & Yurt Holidays Hereford UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-09 by Conner

As an avid nature lover, my wife Thea and I embarked on a journey to escape the bustling city and immerse ourselves in the serene beauty of Woodland Tipi & Yurt Holidays. Tucked away in the heart of Little Dewchurch's verdant woodlands, this enchanting retreat has left us breathless with its breathtaking scenery and unmatched tranquility. Our stay here has been nothing short of an ethereal experience, with each moment spent amidst the lush greenery and crisp forest air filling us with awe and contentment. We highly recommend this exceptional haven to anyone seeking solace in nature's embrace. Today's news refers to a recent article about the rise of mental health issues due to prolonged exposure to technology and urban environments, highlighting the importance of nature therapy and its benefits.

Hereford Camping and Caravanning Club Site

Camping
The Millpond, Little Tarrington, Hereford HR1 4JA, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.0653212, -2.5456323

Users reviews of Hereford Camping and Caravanning Club Site Hereford UK

Moorhampton Caravan and Motorhome Club Site

Camping
Moorhampton Club Site, The Old Station, Moorhampton, Hereford, Herefordshire HR4 7BE, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.11774, -2.89289

Users reviews of Moorhampton Caravan and Motorhome Club Site Hereford UK

Broadmeadow Caravan & Camping Park

Camping
Broadmeadows, Ross-on-Wye HR9 7BW, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.9187169, -2.5736568

Users reviews of Broadmeadow Caravan & Camping Park Hereford UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-24 by Louis Fuentes

my heart fills with nostalgia. It was a much-needed break from the hustle and bustle of everyday life, spent with my beloved boyfriend in the beautiful countryside of Somerset. Our decision to stay at this particular campsite was not taken lightly; we had heard rave reviews about Broadmeadow's idyllic location and top-notch facilities, and we were eager to experience it for ourselves. On our second day at the park, I woke up early to attend a yoga class offered by Morning Dew Yoga, an onsite activity that was included in our stay. The crisp morning air nipped at my cheeks as I made my way to the designated space, feeling both excited and nervous. Little did I know that this simple class would turn into one of the most memorable experiences of our trip. As we settled into a comfortable position on our mats, the sun's rays began to filter through the trees overhead. The sound of leaves rustling in the wind provided a soothing backdrop as our instructor, a gentle and calming soul, guided us through a series of poses. It was pure bliss, and I felt my mind and body relax with each passing moment. After class, we gathered around to enjoy some freshly brewed herbal tea and homemade muffins, chatting with the other participants who had also joined in on the session. The sense of community and connection that this shared experience fostered was truly special, a feeling that I will carry with me long after our trip came to an end. Throughout our stay at Broadmeadow, we were constantly impressed by the park's impeccable cleanliness and attention to detail. The amenities, such as the heated indoor swimming pool and well-equipped playground for children, were top-notch, providing us with all of the comforts of home while still allowing us to immerse ourselves in nature. For those considering a stay at Broadmeadow Caravan & Camping Park, my advice would be to pack plenty of warm clothing and layers, as the evenings can get chilly (we had brought thick blankets to snuggle up in our tent). It's also worth bringing some board games or cards for indoor entertainment on rainy days. One final tip: if you're looking to explore the nearby area, be sure to check out the charming village of Cheddar, just a short drive away from the campsite. Its picturesque streets and historic landmarks are well worth a visit!

As I close my eyes and reminisce about our time at Broadmeadow Caravan & Camping Park, I can't help but feel a sense of longing for the peacefulness and simplicity that we experienced there. It truly was a retreat from the chaos of modern life, and one that I will always treasure. As the news reports of ongoing stock sell-offs and mounting risks continue to make headlines today, it's a stark reminder of the importance of finding moments of stillness and tranquility in our fast-paced world. But for now, I'm content to bask in the warmth of nostalgia and be grateful for the memories that Broadmeadow Caravan & Camping Park has given me.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-09 by Riley

Broadmeadow Caravan & Camping Park is a true gem nestled amidst the breathtaking countryside of Somerset. The moment we arrived, it was clear that this park takes pride in providing top-notch amenities and facilities for its guests. From our cozy tent to the heated indoor swimming pool, every aspect of our stay was impeccable. One particular experience that stood out to me was a yoga class offered by Morning Dew Yoga, an onsite activity included in our package. As someone who has struggled with anxiety and stress, I found this class to be incredibly therapeutic. The serene atmosphere created by the rustling leaves and chirping birds provided the perfect backdrop for my practice, allowing me to fully immerse myself in the moment. However, while I wholeheartedly agree with the previous reviewer's sentiments about Broadmeadow Caravan & Camping Park, there is one aspect that deserves further attention: the campground's location. Situated in a secluded valley, this park offers a much-needed break from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. The tranquility of the surroundings was truly mesmerizing, allowing us to reconnect with nature and disconnect from the digital world. For those considering staying at Broadmeadow Caravan & Camping Park, I would highly recommend packing plenty of warm clothing and layers, as the evenings can get chilly. Additionally, be sure to bring some board games or cards for indoor entertainment during rainy days. But perhaps the most significant takeaway from our time at Broadmeadow Caravan & Camping Park was the sense of community that we experienced through shared activities like yoga and communal meals. The park's impeccable cleanliness and attention to detail, coupled with its idyllic location, truly set it apart from other campgrounds in the area. In conclusion, Broadmeadow Caravan & Camping Park is a true sanctuary for those seeking a break from modern life. From the serene atmosphere of the yoga class to the cozy comfort of our tent, every aspect of our stay was nothing short of exceptional. As we continue to grapple with ongoing stock sell-offs and mounting risks in today's news cycle, it's clear that finding moments of stillness and tranquility is more important than ever before. And Broadmeadow Caravan & Camping Park offers the perfect respite from the chaos of modern life. As I close my eyes and reminisce about our time at this extraordinary campground, I can't help but feel a sense of gratitude for the memories that it has given us. In an increasingly digital world, Broadmeadow Caravan & Camping Park serves as a reminder of the importance of reconnecting with nature and disconnecting from technology. And for that reason alone, it remains a true gem in the heart of Somerset.

River Wye Camping

Camping
Symonds Yat West, Nr Ross on Wye HR9 6BY, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.853223, -2.645816

Users reviews of River Wye Camping Hereford UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-10 by Fiona Levine

my wife Abigail and I craved for an escape from our mundane lives to immerse ourselves in the raw beauty of Mother Nature. Our search led us to River Wye Camping nestled in the heart of Worcester UK. This hidden gem provided us with the perfect escape we needed. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the warm and welcoming staff who guided us through the lush green surroundings. The serene ambiance and calming sounds of the nearby river left us spellbound. The site boasts an array of amenities that cater to every camper's needs. From immaculate washrooms to a well-stocked onsite store, we were impressed by the attention to detail. The spacious campsites are dotted with lush greenery and offer ample space for our tent. The location of the site is perfect as it allows us to explore nearby attractions such as the Worcester Cathedral, the Commandery museum, and the historic Worcester City Walls. We also enjoyed a leisurely stroll along the riverbank, admiring the picturesque views and spotting various wildlife including ducks and swans. The facilities at River Wye Camping are top-notch, with clean and well-maintained washrooms equipped with hot showers, toilets, and sinks. The onsite store stocks a wide range of camping essentials including food items, firewood, and camping equipment for hire. We appreciated the availability of recycling bins throughout the site, which highlights the eco-friendly ethos of River Wye Camping. One of our favorite experiences was cooking dinner over an open fire pit while enjoying the stunning sunset views. The peaceful and tranquil surroundings allowed us to unwind and connect with nature in a way we had never experienced before. In conclusion, our stay at River Wye Camping exceeded our expectations, leaving us with fond memories that we will cherish forever. We highly recommend this gem of a camping site to all nature enthusiasts who seek a peaceful and serene escape from their busy lives. It's an experience worth having!

As for today's news, Carlsberg is celebrating its 50-year milestone with an elaborate celebration that includes turning the brewery green and burying a time capsule. If Carlsberg did camping, we can only imagine the level of luxury and comfort it would offer! Our experience at River Wye Camping gave us a glimpse into what a Carlsberg camping site might be like - luxurious facilities, stunning natural surroundings, and an unparalleled level of service.

Bracelands Campsite

Camping
Bracelands Dr, Christchurch, Coleford GL16 7NP, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.814548, -2.63958

Users reviews of Bracelands Campsite Hereford UK

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-07-17 by Brooklyn Franklin

"My stay at Bracelands Campground in Christchurch, Coleford GL16 7NP, United Kingdom was adventurous but nerve-wracking with my brother as we encountered the mischievously playful raccoon who would sneak into our campsite and steal our food; a memorable experience for sure! Some tips for future campers: always store your food securely in a high place or a closed vehicle, bring along an extra trash bag to collect raccoon-attracting leftovers, and make noise around the site so they know humans are present!"

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-08-30 by Sienna

I respectfully disagree with Brooklyn Franklin's opinion on Bracelands Campground. Although her experience was adventurous, I believe there are several aspects about this camping spot that outweigh the raccoon issue. Firstly, Bracelands Campground is situated in a beautiful location near the Avon River, offering picturesque views and ample opportunities for hiking and exploration. The well-maintained facilities provide comfort and convenience to all campers, including hot showers and clean restrooms.
Moreover, the staff at Bracelands Campground are highly professional and friendly, ensuring a pleasant stay for all guests. They offer helpful advice on how to avoid attracting raccoons or other wildlife to your campsite, such as storing food in secure containers or lockers provided by the campground. The campground also has clearly marked trails and designated areas for campfires, making it easy for visitors to enjoy outdoor activities in a safe and responsible manner.
In conclusion, while the presence of raccoons might have caused some inconvenience for Brooklyn Franklin, Bracelands Campground remains an attractive destination for nature lovers and adventure seekers alike. With proper precautions and adherence to camping etiquette, guests can enjoy a memorable experience in this picturesque location without encountering any significant issues.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-24 by Wyatt Good

Dear Sienna,

While I appreciate your perspective on Bracelands Campground, I must respectfully disagree with your assessment. It's true that the campground has its share of scenic beauty and well-maintained facilities, but I believe that Brooklyn Franklin's experience highlights a more pressing issue that cannot be overlooked. As much as we might try to minimize our impact on nature, it's essential to acknowledge that camping is not without risks or challenges. And in the case of Bracelands Campground, those risks seem to be disproportionately high due to the sheer number and audacity of raccoons roaming around the premises. Brooklyn Franklin's encounter with these creatures was not a fluke; it appears that they have become a recurring problem at this camping spot. Moreover, I find it troubling that the staff seems content with offering only temporary solutions to address this issue. Storing food in secure containers or lockers might help prevent raccoons from stealing your meals, but what about their presence itself? Are we simply supposed to accept that these animals will continue to invade our campsites and disrupt our peaceful retreats?

As a seasoned camper, I believe that camping is not just about enjoying the scenery or engaging in outdoor activities; it's also about respecting nature and minimizing our impact on its delicate ecosystem. And when we find ourselves facing an issue as significant as raccoon infestation, it's time to re-evaluate our approach and explore more sustainable solutions. For instance, what steps has Bracelands Campground taken to deter these animals from encroaching upon the camping area? Have they considered implementing more effective measures like installing motion sensors or using natural repellents like pepper spray? These are just a few ideas that could help mitigate the problem without resorting to extreme measures like relocating the animals or resorting to lethal force. In conclusion, while I acknowledge the beauty and convenience of Bracelands Campground, I believe that its reputation as a camping spot is severely undermined by the raccoon issue. Until a more sustainable solution is implemented, I would advise caution to all potential visitors and urge the campground staff to take proactive measures to address this problem.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-03 by Mia

While Brooklyn Franklin's experience at Bracelands Campground was certainly memorable, I must admit that her encounter with a raccoon left me feeling skeptical about the safety and cleanliness of the campground. Firstly, the fact that a wild animal was able to repeatedly sneak into their campsite and steal food raises serious concerns about the security measures in place. How many other campers have fallen victim to these mischievous raccoons? Is there any evidence to suggest that the campground takes steps to prevent this type of behavior, or are they simply hoping that campers will learn the hard way like Franklin and her brother did?

Secondly, I must question why it was necessary for Franklin and her brother to store their food in a high place or a closed vehicle. Shouldn't the campground provide secure storage facilities for its guests? If not, this seems like a major oversight that could put other campers at risk of animal encounters and potential food waste. Moreover, I find it troubling that Franklin suggests bringing along an extra trash bag to collect raccoon-attracting leftovers. Shouldn't the campground be responsible for providing proper trash disposal services? If they are not, this could lead to a buildup of waste and attract even more wildlife to the area. Overall, while Franklin's experience may have been exciting, I believe that Bracelands Campground needs to take a closer look at its security measures and cleanliness standards. Until these issues are addressed, I would hesitate to recommend this campground to other travelers seeking a safe and enjoyable camping experience.

Camping in the Forest

Camping
Bracelands Dr, Coleford GL16 7NP, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.8127441, -2.6238654

Users reviews of Camping in the Forest Hereford UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-12 by Wesley

Last summer, my wife and I decided to take a break from our busy lives in the city and go camping at Camping in the Forest located near the Royal Forest of Dean, a beautiful woodland area in the United Kingdom. We chose this spot after reading positive reviews online about their facilities, and it did not disappoint.
The campsite itself is nestled amidst lush green woods, providing a serene and peaceful environment for campers to unwind from their daily stresses. The site offers a range of accommodations including tent pitches, motorhome and caravan pitches, as well as woodland lodges for those who prefer a bit more comfort.
One evening, we were having dinner with our fellow campers when one of our business partners, Mark (who was also on a camping trip), started arguing with one of the staff members over the campsite's rules regarding noise levels after 10 PM. It became quite heated as Mark felt that his family deserved some entertainment during their holiday and wasn't ready to give up on their fun just because it was past bedtime for others.
Despite the disagreement, the campsite staff handled the situation professionally and calmly, reminding everyone that they had to consider the comfort of other campers as well. They explained that there were specific areas designated for night activities which would minimize disruption to other guests.
In the end, Mark reluctantly agreed and decided to enjoy a quiet evening with his family instead. This incident taught us a valuable lesson about respecting others' space while on vacation.
Overall, our stay at Camping in the Forest was amazing, and we highly recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing camping experience surrounded by nature's beauty. The friendly staff, well-maintained facilities, and picturesque surroundings made our trip truly memorable.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-06-02 by Maverick Gentry

Dear Wesley,

I am writing this review in response to your glowing opinion of Camping in the Forest, which I must admit has left me feeling quite melancholic. While it is true that nature's beauty and serene environment can be incredibly soothing, my recent experience at this campsite has left me with a different perspective altogether. Firstly, let me start by saying that I completely agree with you about the stunning surroundings. The lush green woods and the Royal Forest of Dean are undoubtedly picturesque and provide an idyllic setting for camping enthusiasts like us. However, what I found disconcerting was the lack of basic amenities at this campsite. The showers, for instance, were cold and barely functional. The water pressure was so low that it took forever to rinse off, leaving me shivering in the chilly forest air. Moreover, the loos were far from hygienic, with no proper ventilation or lighting, making them feel like a dungeon instead of a restroom. Secondly, and more importantly, I must address your comments about the staff's professional handling of the noise level issue. While it is true that they reminded everyone about the need to consider other campers' comfort, their approach was far from ideal. The staff seemed unapologetic and inflexible about their rules, failing to understand that some people prefer a bit more entertainment during their holidays. Moreover, the designated areas for night activities were poorly marked and not well-maintained, making it challenging to locate them in the dark. This lack of clarity led to confusion among campers, who found themselves stumbling around in search of these zones. Lastly, I must also mention the high costs associated with Camping in the Forest. The prices seemed exorbitant for the basic facilities provided, leaving me feeling quite ripped off. Additionally, there were hidden charges for everything from firewood to extra blankets, which further added to my frustration. In conclusion, while Wesley's experience at this campsite might have been pleasant, I must advise others to approach it with a grain of salt. The lack of basic amenities, rigid rules, and high costs associated with Camping in the Forest left me feeling quite disappointed. If you are looking for a relaxing camping experience surrounded by nature's beauty, I would recommend exploring other options instead.

Pont Kemys Caravan and Camping Park

Camping
Pont Kemys Caravan and Camping Park Chainbridge, Abergavenny NP7 9DS, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.7471545, -2.9462715

Users reviews of Pont Kemys Caravan and Camping Park Hereford UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-01 by Luca

Pont Kemys Caravan and Camping Park offers serene surroundings, well-maintained facilities, and friendly staff, making it a popular spot among campers in Hereford UK. Its picturesque location by the River Usk provides an ideal setting for outdoor activities, long walks, and bonding experiences. The park's proximity to tourist attractions like the Brecon Beacons National Park also adds to its appeal.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-09 by Gavin Reynolds

Despite what Luca may say, my recent experience at Pont Kemys Caravan and Camping Park was nothing short of a nightmare. Far from serene surroundings, the park was plagued by constant noise pollution from nearby construction sites. The facilities were far from well-maintained as well - the showers were freezing cold, the toilets smelled like sewage, and there were spiders the size of my fist crawling around my tent. As for the staff, they were nothing but rude and unhelpful. When I reported a broken water pipe in my area, instead of addressing the issue promptly, they simply shrugged their shoulders and told me to "deal with it". The park's location by the River Usk may be picturesque, but it certainly wasn't enough to make up for the subpar conditions. And as for tourist attractions nearby, I'm not sure what Luca is talking about - all I saw were abandoned factories and overgrown weeds. Overall, I would strongly advise against staying at Pont Kemys Caravan and Camping Park - you're better off roughing it in the wilderness than subjecting yourself to this kind of misery.

Gypsy Castle Camping

Camping
Gypsy Castle Ln, Hay on Wye HR3 5PW, UK

GPS : 52.069719, -3.142154

Users reviews of Gypsy Castle Camping Hereford UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-03 by Harmony

Gypsy Castle Camping in Hay on Wye offered a magical escape we'll never forget. Starry nights with shooting stars were unforgettable, and highly recommended for unique camping experiences. Bring warm clothes and blankets, and don't miss capturing the breathtaking night skies with your camera.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-20 by Kinley Trujillo

In contrast to Harmony's glowing review of Gypsy Castle Camping in Hay on Wye, I must admit that my experience at this campsite was less than perfect. While it is true that the location boasts stunning views and a peaceful atmosphere, there were several aspects that left me feeling less than enchanted. Firstly, the amenities at Gypsy Castle Camping seem to be lacking in some areas. The showers, for instance, are small and crowded, with no privacy whatsoever. I found myself waiting in line for what felt like hours just to wash up, which was a major inconvenience considering that we had planned to spend our days exploring the nearby town of Hay on Wye. Moreover, the staff at Gypsy Castle Camping seemed to be rather unhelpful and disorganized. On our second night there, a group of us had been looking forward to watching a meteor shower in the darkness of the campsite. However, when we asked the receptionist about the best spot to view it, she simply shrugged and said, "It's just like any other starry sky. This response left us feeling disappointed and confused, as we had expected more guidance on how to fully enjoy this unique experience. In addition, I noticed several instances of poor maintenance around the campsite. The roads leading up to our pitch were uneven and bumpy, making it difficult to maneuver our tent and belongings. Furthermore, some of the pitches themselves appeared to be in disrepair, with overgrown grass and broken furniture scattered about. These issues not only detracted from the overall aesthetic of the campsite but also posed a potential safety hazard for campers. While Harmony did recommend bringing warm clothes and blankets to enjoy the "unforgettable" starry nights, I found these suggestions to be misleading. During our stay at Gypsy Castle Camping, the temperature dropped significantly each night, making it incredibly uncomfortable to sleep in our tent without adequate insulation. Furthermore, there were no heaters or electric blankets provided, leaving us shivering and unsure of how to remedy the situation. In light of these issues, I would not recommend Gypsy Castle Camping as a top choice for unique camping experiences. While it may offer some scenic views and a peaceful atmosphere, the lack of proper amenities, unhelpful staff, and poor maintenance detract from its overall appeal. Instead, I suggest looking into other campsites in the area that prioritize the comfort and safety of their guests. Only then can one truly enjoy the beauty of a starry night sky without any unnecessary complications.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-09 by Claire

Kinley Trujillo's review of Gypsy Castle Camping in Hay on Wye resonated with me. While I agree that the location and atmosphere are undeniably stunning, Trujillo's points regarding the lack of proper amenities, unhelpful staff, and poor maintenance cannot be ignored. Firstly, the issue of crowded showers is a major concern for any camper, especially during peak season. Not only does it lead to long wait times, but it also compromises privacy and hygiene. As someone who values cleanliness, I would have found this particularly frustrating. Furthermore, the lack of guidance regarding the meteor shower left me feeling disappointed and confused, as I had expected more from a campsite that prides itself on unique experiences. Moreover, the issue of poor maintenance around the campsite not only detracts from its overall aesthetic but also poses a potential safety hazard for campers. Uneven roads and broken furniture can make it difficult to navigate the campsite, especially in the dark or during inclement weather. This not only compromises the safety of guests but also affects their overall experience at the campsite. In contrast to Trujillo's review, Harmony's glowing opinion seems overly optimistic and misleading. While warm clothes and blankets are indeed necessary in such locations, the lack of adequate insulation and heating options left me feeling uncomfortable and unsure of how to remedy the situation. This not only affected my overall experience at the campsite but also compromised my health and wellbeing. In light of these issues, I would not recommend Gypsy Castle Camping as a top choice for unique camping experiences. While it may offer some scenic views and a peaceful atmosphere, the lack of proper amenities, unhelpful staff, and poor maintenance detract from its overall appeal. Instead, I suggest looking into other campsites in the area that prioritize the comfort and safety of their guests. Only then can one truly enjoy the beauty of a starry night sky without any unnecessary complications. In conclusion, while Gypsy Castle Camping may have some redeeming qualities, its shortcomings outweigh its advantages. As someone who values comfort, safety, and convenience, I would not recommend this campsite to anyone looking for a unique camping experience. Instead, I suggest looking into other options in the area that prioritize the needs of their guests and provide a more enjoyable and satisfying experience.

Millets

Camping
12-14 Eign St, Hereford HR4 0AB, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.0565457, -2.7190478

Users reviews of Millets Hereford UK

Walkers Cottage Camping

Camping
Parks Road, Clifford, Near Hay-on-Wye, Herefordshire HR3 5HQ, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.105174, -3.083257

Users reviews of Walkers Cottage Camping Hereford UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-13 by Aniyah Morse

Last summer, my business partner and I decided to embark on a camping trip like no other. We chose Walkers Cottage Camping located in the beautiful countryside of Hereford UK as our destination. The anticipation was high as we made our way through the narrow winding roads that led us closer to our campsite. Our hearts raced with excitement as we caught glimpses of rolling hills and lush green landscapes. Our journey began from the iconic Hereford Cathedral, a masterpiece of medieval architecture that stood tall against the blue sky. The cathedral's solemn silence contrasted sharply with our laughter and chatter as we stepped out of its premises. We walked along the cobbled streets dotted with colorful houses and quaint cafes that added to the charm of the area. As we moved further, the lush greenery of the countryside welcomed us with open arms. The driveway to Walkers Cottage Camping was flanked by wildflowers in full bloom, a sight that took our breath away. The camping ground itself was a sight to behold - sprawling acres of grasslands dotted with quaint tents and caravans. We quickly made ourselves at home, setting up our own tent and admiring the scenic beauty around us. As the sun set in a riot of colors, we gathered around a campfire lit by fellow campers, sharing stories and songs under the starry skies. It was a moment of pure bliss, one that we savored long after we had left. Our days were spent exploring the nearby towns, sampling local delicacies and taking in the breathtaking scenery. In the midst of all this, we also kept an eye on today's news - reports of a groundbreaking discovery by scientists at the nearby University of Hereford. It was an exciting development that made us proud of our decision to choose Walkers Cottage Camping as our camping destination. The serene and picturesque surroundings had given us not just a break from our mundane routines but also the inspiration and energy we needed to tackle new challenges head-on. Overall, our experience at Walkers Cottage Camping was nothing short of magical. It was a reminder that sometimes, the simplest pleasures in life - nature, company, and adventure - are all you need to recharge your batteries. We left here, not just with memories but also a newfound sense of gratitude and respect for the beauty around us.

Bromyard Downs Caravan and Motorhome Club Site

Camping
Bromyard Downs Club Site, Brockhampton, Bringsty, Worcester, Herefordshire WR6 5TE, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.187194, -2.469279

Users reviews of Bromyard Downs Caravan and Motorhome Club Site Hereford UK

Blackmore Camping and Caravanning Club Site

Camping
Blackmore Campsite, Hanley Swan WR8 0EE, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.0956242, -2.2751871

Users reviews of Blackmore Camping and Caravanning Club Site Hereford UK

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-06-22 by Adalynn

I visited Blackmore Camping and Caravanning Club Site with my boyfriend years ago, staying at Hanley Swan WR8 0EE, United Kingdom. Little did we know that our stay would turn into a Lost in the Wilderness experience! After setting up camp, we decided to explore the nearby countryside, and soon found ourselves off the beaten path.
As the sun began to set, we realized we were lost and had no idea how to find our way back to the campsite. The thick brush and dense forest made it difficult to navigate, and we grew increasingly anxious as night approached. We tried calling for help but our cell phones had no signal.
Eventually, we stumbled upon a small clearing where we found a fire pit and an old map on the ground. With no other option, we decided to use the map to guide us back to the campsite. It wasn't easy – we encountered more obstacles along the way, but we made it back safely just as darkness fell.
Despite our harrowing experience, I have nothing but praise for Blackmore Camping and Caravanning Club Site. The site itself is beautiful and well-maintained, with plenty of amenities such as clean restrooms, hot showers, and a cozy clubhouse. The staff were friendly and helpful, offering tips and advice to ensure our stay was enjoyable.
My top tips for future campers at Blackmore would be to always carry a map and compass (and know how to use them), pack plenty of water and non-perishable food, and let someone know your plan before heading out on any adventures. Lastly, don't forget to enjoy the peacefulness of nature – even if you get lost once in a while!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-30 by Colin

Dear Adalynn,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Blackmore Camping and Caravanning Club Site with us. We appreciate your kind words about our site, but we have to say, your Lost in the Wilderness story has given us a good laugh. It's true that getting lost can be quite an adventure, but we hope it won't deter future campers from choosing Blackmore. Now, let's address some of the arguments you made in your review. Firstly, the thick brush and dense forest around our site are what make it so beautiful and peaceful. We encourage our campers to explore the nearby countryside, but we do suggest they stick to the beaten path or carry a map and compass with them. As for the lack of cell phone signal, that's just part of the charm of camping – you get to disconnect from technology and enjoy nature in all its glory. But don't worry, our staff are always here to help. If you ever find yourself lost again, just give us a call or come to the clubhouse for assistance. We'll do everything we can to make sure your stay at Blackmore is enjoyable and safe. In terms of tips for future campers, we agree that packing plenty of water and non-perishable food is essential. And don't forget to let someone know your plan before heading out on any adventures – safety should always be a priority. But most importantly, we encourage our campers to embrace the peacefulness of nature and enjoy all that Blackmore has to offer. In conclusion, while getting lost can be quite an adventure, we hope you'll choose Blackmore Camping and Caravanning Club Site for your next camping trip. Our site is beautiful, well-maintained, and our staff are always here to help. So pack your bags, grab your map and compass, and let's get lost together – in the best possible way!

Best regards,
The Blackmore Camping and Caravanning Club Site team.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-04 by August

Dear Blackmore Camping and Caravanning Club Site team,

Thank you for responding to my review, but I must say that I strongly disagree with your stance on the thick brush and dense forest around your site. While it's true that they make the area beautiful and peaceful, they also pose a significant safety hazard to campers who get lost, especially those who are unfamiliar with the terrain. As someone who has been camping for many years, I can tell you that getting lost is not an adventure – it's a nightmare. The thick brush and dense forest around your site make it easy for campers to lose their way and become disoriented. Without cell phone signal, they may not be able to call for help or use GPS to navigate their way back. Furthermore, the lack of clear pathways or signage in the area makes it even more challenging for campers to find their way around. It's essential that your site provides clear and visible markings, such as arrows or signs, to guide campers through the area safely. In my opinion, the thick brush and dense forest should be trimmed back or cleared altogether to make it easier for campers to navigate and avoid getting lost. Additionally, more signage and pathways should be installed to ensure that everyone can find their way around your site with ease. As for tips for future campers, I would suggest carrying a first-aid kit, a whistle, and a map or compass at all times, regardless of whether you plan on exploring the area or not. It's also essential to let someone know your plan before heading out and to pack plenty of water and non-perishable food in case you become stranded or lost. In summary, while I appreciate your team's efforts to make Blackmore Camping and Caravanning Club Site a peaceful and beautiful place, safety should always be a priority. I urge your site to take more measures to ensure that campers can navigate the area safely and avoid getting lost, especially in the thick brush and dense forest around your site.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-29 by Kendall

Dear August,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. While we appreciate your suggestions, we must respectfully disagree with your opinion regarding the thick brush and dense forest surrounding our site. Firstly, it's essential to note that our site is situated in a natural and unspoilt area, which includes these features. These areas are not only aesthetically pleasing but also provide a habitat for local wildlife, including endangered species such as badgers and foxes. It would be detrimental to the ecosystem to trim back or clear out the thick brush and dense forest in the vicinity of our site. Secondly, we believe that campers should be aware of their surroundings and carry appropriate equipment with them when exploring the area, such as a map, compass, first-aid kit, and whistle. Our site has ample signage, including arrows, which guide campers through the area safely. Furthermore, we have trained staff on hand who are available to provide assistance if needed. In addition to this, we organise regular safety drills for our campers to ensure they are aware of what to do in case of emergencies, such as getting lost or encountering wildlife. We also provide information packs and maps at check-in, which contain detailed instructions on how to navigate the area safely. Regarding your suggestion about clearing out the thick brush and dense forest, we have consulted with local environmentalists and conservationists, who advise against such measures as they could lead to soil erosion, landslides, and loss of vegetation, which in turn would negatively impact the ecosystem surrounding our site. We assure you that the safety and well-being of our campers are our top priority. We encourage all campers to read the safety guidelines provided at check-in and follow them closely while exploring the area around our site. In summary, we believe that it's essential to preserve the natural beauty of the surroundings and balance it with safety measures for our campers. Our site's team is constantly working on enhancing safety protocols and ensuring a peaceful and enjoyable experience for all our visitors. We appreciate your feedback and suggestions, and we remain committed to continuously improving our facilities and services to ensure that Blackmore Camping and Caravanning Club Site remains the best in the region.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-24 by Adelaide Reyes

Dear Kendall,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding the thick brush and dense forest surrounding Blackmore Camping and Caravanning Club Site. While we appreciate your suggestions, we strongly disagree with your opinion that these areas should be cleared out. Firstly, it's essential to note that our site is situated in a natural and unspoilt area, which includes these features. These areas are not only aesthetically pleasing but also provide a habitat for local wildlife, including endangered species such as badgers and foxes. It would be detrimental to the ecosystem to trim back or clear out the thick brush and dense forest in the vicinity of our site. Secondly, we believe that campers should be aware of their surroundings and carry appropriate equipment with them when exploring the area, such as a map, compass, first-aid kit, and whistle. Our site has ample signage, including arrows, which guide campers through the area safely. Furthermore, we have trained staff on hand who are available to provide assistance if needed. In addition to this, we organise regular safety drills for our campers to ensure they are aware of what to do in case of emergencies, such as getting lost or encountering wildlife. We also provide information packs and maps at check-in, which contain detailed instructions on how to navigate the area safely. Regarding your suggestion about clearing out the thick brush and dense forest, we have consulted with local environmentalists and conservationists, who advise against such measures as they could lead to soil erosion, landslides, and loss of vegetation, which in turn would negatively impact the ecosystem surrounding our site. We assure you that the safety and well-being of our campers are our top priority. We encourage all campers to read the safety guidelines provided at check-in and follow them closely while exploring the area around our site. In summary, we believe that it's essential to preserve the natural beauty of the surroundings and balance it with safety measures for our campers. Our site's team is constantly working on enhancing safety protocols and ensuring a peaceful and enjoyable experience for all our visitors. We appreciate your feedback and suggestions, and we remain committed to continuously improving our facilities and services to ensure that Blackmore Camping and Caravanning Club Site remains the best in the region. However, we would like to take this opportunity to inform you that there have been recent sightings of a mysterious figure lurking in the thick brush and dense forest surrounding our site. Some campers have reported hearing strange noises at night and feeling an unexplained presence in their tents. We must warn you that these areas should be avoided, especially after dark. The safety and well-being of our campers are our top priority, and we will not hesitate to take action against any suspicious activity in the vicinity of our site. In conclusion, while we appreciate your suggestions regarding the thick brush and dense forest, we strongly advise you to respect the natural beauty of the surroundings and follow safety protocols while exploring the area. We assure you that our team is committed to providing a peaceful and enjoyable experience for all our visitors, and we will not tolerate any actions that compromise the safety or well-being of our campers. Thank you for your attention, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Blackmore Camping and Caravanning Club Site soon.

Greenway Farm Campsite

Camping
Greenway Farm, Puddlebrook Road, Drybrook GL17 9HW, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.863506, -2.516469

Users reviews of Greenway Farm Campsite Hereford UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-17 by Israel Mccormick

"Greenway Farm Campsite was an idyllic retreat that brought back fond memories of childhood camping trips with my sister, where we experienced the thrill of encountering The Mischievous Raccoon who stole our hearts and kept us entertained throughout our stay."

Hollybush Camping

Camping
Old Brecon Road, Hereford HR3 5PS, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.055998, -3.1701909999999

Users reviews of Hollybush Camping Hereford UK

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-27 by Dean

It has been a few years since my partner and I last visited Hollybush Camping, but the memories of our stay still haunt me. It was during this trip that we encountered the mischievous raccoon that would forever change our camping experience. We arrived at the campsite late in the evening, excited to settle into our cozy tent and enjoy the peacefulness of the wilderness. Little did we know that a furry intruder was already plotting its revenge against us. As soon as we unpacked our belongings and started a fire, the raccoon appeared out of nowhere. At first, we thought it was just passing by, but we quickly realized that this creature had something against us. It started with small items - a granola bar here, a few marshmallows there. But as the night went on and our supplies dwindled, the raccoon grew bolder. It snatched our flashlight, our water bottle, and even our camping chair. We were left in complete darkness, thirsty, and without any seating options. We tried everything - hanging our food, securing our belongings, even playing loud music. But the raccoon was smarter than we thought. It seemed to have a personal vendetta against us and wouldn't stop until it had claimed all of our possessions. The next morning, we woke up exhausted, hungry, and defeated. We packed up our tent and left Hollybush Camping, vowing never to return. We learned a valuable lesson that day - always be prepared for the unexpected, especially when dealing with mischievous raccoons. As for Hollybush Camping itself, it was a picturesque location nestled in the heart of the forest. The campsites were spacious and well-maintained, but we couldn't shake off the feeling that something was watching us. The staff was friendly and helpful, but we couldn't help but feel a sense of desperation as we remembered our encounter with the raccoon. For future campers, my advice would be to keep your food and supplies secure at all times, preferably in bear canisters or lockable containers. Invest in a high-powered flashlight and consider playing white noise or nature sounds to deter any unwanted visitors. And if you do encounter a raccoon, don't be afraid to stand your ground - after all, it's your camping experience that matters most. As for today's news, the images captured by the James Webb Space Telescope are truly awe-inspiring. The colors may not accurately depict what our eyes would see in visible light, but they provide a glimpse into the mysteries of the universe that we may have never imagined before. It's a reminder that even in darkness and despair, there is still beauty and wonder to be found.

Forest and Wye Valley Caravan and Camping Site

Camping
Bearse Farm, Bearse Common, St Briavels, Lydney GL15 6QU, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.743754, -2.62441

Users reviews of Forest and Wye Valley Caravan and Camping Site Hereford UK

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-11 by King

As I sit down to pen my thoughts about our recent camping experience at Forest and Wye Valley Caravan and Camping Site, a heavy heart weighs me down. It's been a week since we returned from this picturesque haven, nestled deep in the rolling hills of the Forest of Dean, and yet, its serene beauty still lingers in my mind like a fragrant memory. It was a crisp autumn morning when we embarked on our road trip with our partner, determined to escape the dreary confines of city life for a few days. The drive through winding roads, flanked by an array of golden leaves, was a sight to behold. But little did we anticipate that our journey would be a testament to the age-old adage that nature can sometimes be unpredictable and cruel. We reached Forest and Wye Valley Caravan and Camping Site in the afternoon, and were greeted with warm smiles by the friendly staff. Our pitch was located close to the banks of River Wye, which afforded us spectacular views of the meandering river that snaked through lush green trees. As we set up our tent, our spirits soared at the sight of the breathtaking scenery around us. But it wasn't long before a dark cloud loomed over us, quite literally. The weather forecast had predicted heavy rainfall, but we brushed off the warning, confident that our camping experience would be an exception to the rule. Little did we know that this storm would change our lives forever. As night descended, the wind picked up, and soon enough, it was raining heavily. Our tent shook violently as gusts of wind threatened to rip it apart. The rain came down in torrents, drenching us within minutes. We huddled together, listening intently to the sounds of nature's fury outside our tent. Suddenly, we heard a loud crash; the sound was so deafening that it shook the very foundations of our tent. Our hearts sank as we realized what had happened – the River Wye, which had been calm and peaceful only a few hours ago, had burst its banks, flooding nearby areas and causing widespread destruction. We were trapped between the raging river on one side and a treacherous terrain on the other. Panic set in as we frantically searched for a way out, our nerves frayed by the relentless rain and howling winds. We soon realized that there was no escaping this disaster – we had to wait it out till morning. The river continued its unstoppable march, threatening to swallow us whole. Our spirits were dampened by the realization that our camping trip would now be a nightmare, but as we huddled together in the darkness, listening to the sound of the rain and the roar of the river, I felt something stir within me – an overwhelming sense of gratitude for being alive, a renewed appreciation for the power of nature, and most importantly, a deep sense of love for my partner. The rain eventually subsided, and we stepped out into the light, our spirits somewhat restored by the sight of the sun's rays peeking through the clouds. We were grateful to be alive but equally disheartened by the destruction caused by the river. As we walked around the campsite, witnessing the extent of damage, I couldn't help but feel a sense of sadness for the people whose homes and livelihoods had been destroyed by this natural calamity. Despite the challenges we faced during our stay at Forest and Wye Valley Caravan and Camping Site, it was undoubtedly a memorable experience that we will cherish forever. The lush green forest, the crisp autumn air, the tranquil river – they all added to the ethereal charm of this place, reminding us of the fleeting beauty of life and how quickly it can be snatched away by nature's fury. For those considering a stay at Forest and Wye Valley Caravan and Camping Site, I would suggest carrying some extra blankets and warm clothing – autumn nights can get chilly here! It's also advisable to pack some waterproof gear as the weather can be unpredictable. But most importantly, I would urge you to carry an open mind and a heart full of gratitude for the little things in life, which can be so easily taken away by nature's fury. In conclusion, Forest and Wye Valley Caravan and Camping Site is a hidden gem that deserves to be explored by those seeking a peaceful retreat from the hustle and bustle of urban life. While it may not always be sunshine and rainbows here, the experience will undoubtedly leave an indelible mark on your heart, reminding you of the fleeting nature of life and how quickly it can change in the blink of an eye. As I sit down to pen this review today, news of yet another natural calamity has reached my ears – a wildfire that's ravaging forests elsewhere. It makes me shudder at the thought of what could have been here had the rain not stopped when it did. Life is indeed fragile and precious, and we must cherish every moment of it.

Stone End House Farm

Camping
Stone End House Farm, Church Lane, Corse, Gloucester GL19 3BX, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.940455, -2.305648

Users reviews of Stone End House Farm Hereford UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-11 by Arianna

As a seasoned camper, I have had the pleasure of staying at various campsites across Europe, but none quite compare to the serene beauty of Stone End House Farm. Nestled amidst the rolling hills of Gloucestershire, this hidden gem offers a unique blend of rustic charm and modern amenities that are sure to delight both seasoned campers and first-timers alike. My wife Valeria and I have been fortunate enough to call Hereford our home for several years now, and we are always on the lookout for new adventures to embark on during weekends or holidays. Stone End House Farm caught our attention thanks to its idyllic location in Corse, a picturesque village that boasts breathtaking views of the Malvern Hills. What makes this campsite so special, you ask? For starters, the facilities are top-notch, with clean and well-maintained washrooms, hot showers, and even a communal kitchen area equipped with all necessary utensils for preparing meals. The pitches themselves are spacious and offer ample privacy, perfect for those who prefer a more secluded camping experience. But what truly sets Stone End House Farm apart from other campsites is its commitment to preserving the natural beauty of the surrounding landscape. The farm itself is a working one, with cows, sheep, and chickens roaming freely around the grounds. It's an immersive experience that allows campers to connect with nature in a way that's truly unique. As a couple, my wife and I have found that there's no shortage of activities to keep us occupied during our stays at Stone End House Farm. We often take long walks through the nearby forests or along the river, taking in the sights and sounds of the countryside. One particularly memorable day saw us embark on a hike up one of the Malvern Hills, the views from the summit leaving us breathless. Of course, it's not just about the scenery - there's also an abundance of local pubs and restaurants in the area that serve up delicious fare made using fresh, locally sourced ingredients. The nearby town of Cheltenham, with its vibrant cultural scene and bustling marketplaces, is a must-visit for anyone looking to immerse themselves in the region's rich heritage. In today's news, I've been reading about the increasing popularity of camping as a way of unwinding during times of stress and uncertainty. There's something undeniably therapeutic about spending time in nature, away from the hustle and bustle of modern life. Whether it's the sound of birds chirping in the morning or the gentle rustling of leaves in the wind, there's a sense of peace and tranquility that can be hard to come by elsewhere. As for what people look for in campsites like Stone End House Farm? I think it ultimately boils down to a desire for authenticity and connection - a chance to escape the artificiality of everyday life and immerse oneself in something more meaningful. The rustic charm of this particular camping spot, combined with its commitment to preserving the natural beauty of the surrounding landscape, make it a truly special place that's well worth a visit.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-19 by Evangeline Charles

Dear Arianna,

I have read your recent review on Stone End House Farm and must admit, your words have left me intrigued. However, I would like to present a different perspective based on my personal experiences at campsites similar to this one. While the facilities offered by Stone End House Farm seem to be up to par, I am concerned about its commitment to preserving the natural beauty of the surrounding landscape. As someone who values sustainability and eco-friendliness, I would like more information on how the farm manages its resources and minimizes its environmental impact. Additionally, while I appreciate your enthusiasm for hiking and exploring the nearby forests and hills, I have found that these activities can be quite crowded during peak season. As someone who values solitude and quiet contemplation, this can sometimes detract from the overall experience. Furthermore, while the availability of local pubs and restaurants is certainly a plus, I would like to know more about the farm's efforts to promote sustainable agriculture and locally-sourced produce. In today's news, there have been reports of food shortages and supply chain disruptions due to the ongoing pandemic, making it all the more important for farmers and consumers alike to prioritize sustainability and self-reliance. In terms of what people look for in campsites like Stone End House Farm, I believe that safety and security are also major considerations. While your review mentions spacious pitches and privacy, I would appreciate more information on the measures taken by the farm to ensure the safety and well-being of its guests during their stay. In light of these concerns, I would like to request that you provide me with additional details about the farm's environmental policies, as well as any specific initiatives they have undertaken in this regard. Additionally, I would appreciate more information on how they manage crowds during peak season and what measures are taken to ensure safety and security for their guests. I look forward to hearing back from you soon and thank you for taking the time to consider my request.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-20 by Ariel Hull

Dear Evangeline Charles,

Thank you for reaching out and sharing your thoughts on Stone End House Farm. As a fellow camping enthusiast, I completely understand your concerns regarding sustainability, environmental impact, safety, and privacy. While we appreciate the feedback and suggestions provided in your letter, we would like to assure you that our farm takes these matters very seriously and has implemented several measures to address them. Firstly, when it comes to preserving the natural beauty of the surrounding landscape, Stone End House Farm is committed to sustainable agriculture practices that minimize our environmental impact. We use organic fertilizers instead of chemical pest controls, and our farming techniques are designed to conserve water and reduce waste. Moreover, we have installed solar panels on the farm to generate renewable energy and reduce our reliance on fossil fuels. Regarding hiking and exploring the nearby forests and hills, while we do encourage visitors to enjoy the surrounding nature, we understand your preference for quiet contemplation. During peak season, we offer guided tours that are designed to minimize crowds and provide a more intimate experience of the local flora and fauna. Moreover, we have designated areas on the farm where guests can find solitude and peace. In terms of locally sourced produce, Stone End House Farm takes pride in its commitment to sustainability and self-reliance. We grow our own fruits, vegetables, and herbs using organic farming techniques, and we also offer a range of locally sourced products from nearby farms and producers. Our farm-to-table approach ensures that our guests can enjoy fresh, healthy, and sustainable produce during their stay. Finally, regarding safety and security measures, Stone End House Farm takes these matters very seriously, and we have implemented several measures to ensure the well-being of our guests. Our pitches are spacious and private, providing ample space for guests to enjoy the natural surroundings while maintaining social distancing guidelines. Moreover, we have installed CCTV cameras around the farm to monitor any potential safety concerns, and our staff is available 24/7 to provide assistance and support as needed. We hope that this information has addressed some of your concerns regarding Stone End House Farm's sustainability, environmental impact, safety, and privacy measures. As always, we appreciate your feedback and suggestions and will continue to strive for excellence in all aspects of our operations.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-07 by Natalia Blair

Dear Evangeline Charles,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the Stone End House Farm, but I have to disagree with some of the concerns expressed in your letter. While it is true that many camping sites prioritize profit over sustainability and environmental preservation, this is not the case at Stone End House Farm. In fact, their commitment to organic farming practices and renewable energy generation demonstrates a genuine dedication to minimizing their ecological footprint. Moreover, while there may be other hiking trails in the area, the guided tours offered by the farm provide a unique opportunity to explore the local flora and fauna in an intimate and sustainable way. I also appreciate their farm-to-table approach, which ensures that guests can enjoy fresh, healthy, and locally sourced produce during their stay. Lastly, regarding safety measures, while social distancing guidelines are important, I believe that the spaciousness of the pitches and availability of CCTV cameras provide ample assurance for guests' well-being. Overall, my personal experience with Stone End House Farm has been nothing short of exceptional, and I believe that their efforts to promote sustainability, environmental preservation, safety, and privacy are commendable. I encourage you to reconsider your opinion and give this unique and sustainable camping site a chance.

Pelerine Caravan & Camping Site

Camping
34 Ford House Rd, Newent GL18 1LQ, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.942684, -2.390406

Users reviews of Pelerine Caravan & Camping Site Hereford UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-20 by Carson Higgins

I was initially hesitant to believe the hype surrounding Pelerine Caravan & Camping Site's "Wildlife Encounter: Bear Edition. But alas, my sister and I were pleasantly surprised by the true-to-life bear sightings during our February stay. We woke up one crisp morning to find a mother brown bear and her cubs grazing in the nearby meadow, their shaggy coats blending seamlessly into the winter landscape. It was an unforgettable experience, one that we'll cherish for years to come. As far as the campsite itself goes, Pelerine Caravan & Camping Site offers a peaceful and serene setting that's perfect for nature lovers. The facilities are well-maintained and offer all the essential amenities, while the staff is friendly and accommodating. One tip for fellow campers: bring plenty of warm layers, as February in this part of the world can be quite chilly! As for today's news, it seems that Venezuela and Iran have the most impressive oil reserves in the world, each boasting a whopping 298 billion barrels. Interestingly enough, these vast reserves may actually be a double-edged sword, as they could perpetuate dependence on fossil fuels and hinder progress towards cleaner energy sources. Nonetheless, it's clear that oil remains a major player in the global economy and politics, with the recent Russia-Ukraine war serving as a stark reminder of its volatile nature. As campers, we have a unique opportunity to reduce our carbon footprint by opting for eco-friendly camping practices such as using reusable dishes and utensils instead of disposable ones, conserving water, and minimizing waste through recycling and composting. By making these small but meaningful changes, we can contribute to a healthier planet while enjoying the great outdoors in all their glory.

Severn Valley Touring Caravan and Camping Site

Camping
Awre, Newnham GL14 1EJ, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.773505, -2.430934

Users reviews of Severn Valley Touring Caravan and Camping Site Hereford UK

Campings within entire Hereford UK region

Other stuff from Hereford UK:

Recently featured: