Best campsite in Cardiff

Where to spend night in a tent in Cardiff ?

If you love camping and want to stay in your tent around the Cardiff pay attentions to the following things.Make sure that your destination campground is equipped with cooker.

Best & cheap campsite near Cardiff

If you looking for a campground with fence around campsite you can check Mill Farm Caravan and Camping Park located at Fiddington, Bridgwater TA5 1JQ, United Kingdom with is only 17.35 kilometers away from Diamond Farm Caravan & Camping Park located at Weston Rd, Brean TA8 2RL, United Kingdom. If you forget painkillers ask Liam Hines from Mill Farm Caravan and Camping Park.

 

Discover the Best Campsite in Cardiff for a Nature Getaway

Introduction

If you’re after a relaxing escape immersed in nature, it’s time to discover the best campsite in Cardiff. With its stunning landscapes, rich wildlife, and vibrant cultural scene, Cardiff is an excellent destination for a break far from the city buzz. Whether you’re a seasoned camper, an adventure seeker, or simply in search of a peaceful retreat, you’ll find the perfect campground to suit your needs.

 

1. Cosy Under Canvas - Luxury Glamping in the Heart of Nature

If you’re looking to indulge in a bit of luxury while surrounded by nature, Cosy Under Canvas is the perfect choice. This family-run glamping site in the Brecon Beacons National Park offers a range of yurts and tipis, each beautifully furnished with a comfy king-size bed, a wood-burning stove, and plenty of space to relax. You’ll also find a communal kitchen, a sauna, and a hot tub, perfect for unwinding after a day of hiking or exploring.

 

2. Cwmcarn Forest - Woodland Camping and Cycling Fun

Cwmcarn Forest is a popular campsite nestled in the stunning valleys of South Wales. The site welcomes tents, campervans, and caravans, as well as cyclists eager to hit the challenging trails of the 7 Stanes mountain bike centre. The campsite offers basic facilities such as toilets and showers, as well as a playground and picnic area for families.

 

3. Llanddowror - Beach Camping on the Beautiful Gower Peninsula

Located on the stunning Gower Peninsula, Llanddowror is the perfect spot for a beach camping getaway. This campsite offers pitches for tents and campervans, as well as static caravans and lodges for those who prefer a bit more comfort. The site has direct access to the beach, with miles of golden sand and stunning landscapes to explore. You’ll also find a shop, a café, and a games room on site.

 

4. Spa & Wellness Resorts in Cardiff - Luxury Camping Meets Relaxation

If you’re after some pampering while enjoying the outdoors, you’ll find a range of spa and wellness resorts across Cardiff. These luxury camping sites offer stunning lodges and glamping tents, complete with hot tubs and spa treatments, for the ultimate relaxation experience. You’ll also find a range of outdoor activities such as hiking, fishing, and cycling to complete your adventure.

 

Conclusion

Whether you’re after luxury glamping, woodland camping, beach camping, or a spa and wellness getaway, you’ll find the perfect campsite in Cardiff. With its stunning scenery, rich wildlife, and vibrant cultural scene, Cardiff is an unbeatable destination for a nature escape, and the perfect place to unwind and recharge in the great outdoors.

Recommended places in Cardiff

Cardiff Caravan and Camping Park

Camping
Pontcanna Fields, Fields Park Rd, Cardiff CF11 9XR, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.4892426, -3.1973994

Users reviews of Cardiff Caravan and Camping Park Cardiff

Camp Cardiff - UEFA Champions League Final Accommodation

Camping
Pontcanna Fields Changing Rooms, Fields Park Rd, Cardiff CF11 9LB, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.49273, -3.200792

Users reviews of Camp Cardiff - UEFA Champions League Final Accommodation Cardiff

Acorn Camping and Caravan Site

Camping
Acorn Camping & Caravan Site, Ham Lane South, LLantwit Major CF61 1RP, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.399553, -3.47831

Users reviews of Acorn Camping and Caravan Site Cardiff

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-20 by Gabriella

I still remember our unforgettable camping trip at Acorn Camping & Caravan Site in Ham Lane South, LLantwit Major CF61 1RP, United Kingdom. We were there with my boyfriend long time ago when we experienced the most dramatic midnight storm that turned our peaceful campsite into a thrilling adventure. The wind howled, the rain poured and the lightning danced, but Acorn's sturdy tents stood tall amidst the chaos, providing us with a safe haven where we could huddle together and marvel at nature's raw power. If you ever plan to camp here, make sure to bring extra tarps and secure all your belongings. Don't let the storm scare you off though; Acorn Camping & Caravan Site offers an extraordinary experience that combines the thrill of adventure with the comfort of well-maintained facilities. It's a place where you can truly appreciate the beauty of the natural world while enjoying all the modern conveniences that make camping comfortable and enjoyable.

Pont Kemys Caravan and Camping Park

Camping
Pont Kemys Caravan and Camping Park Chainbridge, Abergavenny NP7 9DS, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.7471545, -2.9462715

Users reviews of Pont Kemys Caravan and Camping Park Cardiff

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-01 by Luca

Pont Kemys Caravan and Camping Park offers serene surroundings, well-maintained facilities, and friendly staff, making it a popular spot among campers in Hereford UK. Its picturesque location by the River Usk provides an ideal setting for outdoor activities, long walks, and bonding experiences. The park's proximity to tourist attractions like the Brecon Beacons National Park also adds to its appeal.

Tŷ Coch Farm

Camping
St Brides Wentlooge, Newport NP10 8SR, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.537688, -3.020474

Users reviews of Tŷ Coch Farm Cardiff

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-20 by Alana Dotson

As Alan Doetson from St Brides Wentlooge, Newport NP10 8SR, United Kingdom, I recently had the pleasure of staying at Tŷ Coch Farm, an enchanting campsite nestled in the heart of the picturesque Welsh countryside. The farm is owned and run by the warm-hearted Dafydd and Sian Thomas, who go above and beyond to ensure that every guest feels welcome and well-cared for during their stay.
During our visit, my husband and I were captivated by the stunning starry nights and mesmerizing shooting stars that graced the sky each evening. The farm's idyllic location provided us with a unique opportunity to fully immerse ourselves in nature's beauty and appreciate the simple pleasures of life.
The campsite itself is impeccably maintained, with clean and spacious facilities that cater to the needs of campers of all ages. The cozy farmhouse, where Sian serves up hearty breakfasts each morning, is a true highlight of our stay, as it offers a warm and inviting atmosphere that encourages conversation and camaraderie among guests.
One evening, we were fortunate enough to join the Thomas family for a traditional Welsh feast, which consisted of delicious homemade dishes such as Cawl (a hearty lamb soup), Laverbread (seaweed with bacon), and Bara Brith (a spiced fruit bread). This unforgettable experience allowed us to connect with the local community and gain a deeper understanding of Welsh culture and traditions.
While staying at Tŷ Coch Farm, we also had the opportunity to explore nearby attractions such as the spectacular Brecon Beacons National Park and the historic town of Abergavenny. These excursions only served to enhance our appreciation for the natural beauty and rich heritage of Wales.
In summary, Tŷ Coch Farm is an enchanting campsite that offers a unique blend of comfort, adventure, and cultural immersion. I wholeheartedly recommend this magical oasis to anyone seeking a memorable and rejuvenating escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.
For future guests, here are some helpful tips and tricks to make your stay at Tŷ Coch Farm even more enjoyable:
1. Pack warm layers, as the nights can be quite chilly in the Welsh countryside.
2. Bring along a pair of sturdy walking boots for exploring the nearby trails and paths.
3. Don't miss out on the opportunity to sample traditional Welsh cuisine at the farmhouse breakfasts and feasts.
4. Be prepared to meet some friendly animals, as Tŷ Coch Farm is home to a variety of livestock, including chickens, sheep, and pigs.
5. Take advantage of the campfire area, where you can gather with fellow guests to share stories and songs under the starry night sky.
By following these simple tips, you'll be sure to create unforgettable memories that will last a lifetime. Embrace the magic of Tŷ Coch Farm, and let your spirits soar as you immerse yourself in the beauty of the Welsh countryside and the warmth of its people.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Valentina

As Anonymous from Nowhereville, I recently had the misfortune of spending a few nights at Tŷ Coch Farm, a mystifying campsite hidden deep within the labyrinthine Welsh wilderness. The farm, rumored to be owned and run by the enigmatic duo Dafydd and Sian Thomas, is said to welcome guests with open arms and starry-eyed promises of rustic relaxation.
During our stay, my companion and I found ourselves in a perpetual state of unease, plagued by an inexplicable sense of foreboding that seemed to permeate the very air we breathed. The farm's supposed idyllic location left us longing for the cold, unforgiving embrace of civilization.
The campsite, far from impeccably maintained, appeared more like a chaotic jumble of tents and campers, with facilities that were less than satisfactory. We found ourselves questioning the cleanliness of our surroundings and the sanity of our fellow campers as we attempted to navigate the labyrinthine maze of winding trails and hidden pitfalls.
We had heard tales of the magical starry nights at Tŷ Coch Farm, but what greeted us was a cacophony of mysterious noises that kept us awake long into the night. The shooting stars, if they existed, were nowhere to be seen through the thick veil of clouds and confusion that shrouded our experience.
Despite the lackluster campsite, we had been eagerly anticipating the warmth and inviting atmosphere of the farmhouse breakfasts. However, upon our arrival at the cozy abode, we were met with a frosty reception from Sian, who seemed more interested in her never-ending list of chores than in our presence.
Our hearts sank further when we discovered that the traditional Welsh feast we had been promised was nothing more than a sad attempts to pass off burnt sausages and lumpy mash as culinary delicacies. We left the table feeling cheated and unsatisfied, longing for a taste of home.
Despite the farm's proximity to nearby attractions such as the breathtaking Brecon Beacons National Park and the historic town of Abergavenny, we found ourselves unable to muster the energy or enthusiasm to explore. The enchantment that had supposedly captured the hearts of so many other travelers seemed to have eluded us completely.
In summary, Tŷ Coch Farm is a baffling campsite that offers an unusual blend of discomfort, disappointment, and mystery. I wholeheartedly advise against this mystifying oasis to anyone seeking a forgettable and draining escape from the comforts of home.
For future "guests," here are some helpful tips and tricks to make your stay at Tŷ Coch Farm even more unbearable:
1. Pack a generous amount of warm layers, as the nights are said to be quite chilly - but be prepared for an unexpected chill that seems to seep into your very soul.
2. Bring along sturdy walking boots, but be prepared to navigate a labyrinthine network of trails and hidden pitfalls that will test both your endurance and your sanity.
3. Don't miss out on the opportunity to sample the farm's "traditional Welsh cuisine," but be warned: the burnt sausages and lumpy mash may not be to everyone's taste.
4. Be prepared to meet some friendly animals, but beware of those that may appear more menacing than friendly.
5. Take advantage of the campfire area, where you can gather with fellow "guests" to share stories of confusion and uncertainty under the starry night sky - or perhaps just tell yourself that you're not really there at all.
By following these simple tips, you'll be sure to create unforgettable memories that will leave you questioning the very nature of reality itself. Embrace the mystery of Tŷ Coch Farm, and let your confusion and disillusionment run wild as you immerse yourself in the beauty of the Welsh countryside - or perhaps the lack thereof.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-25 by Leah

As a seasoned camper and explorer, I was taken aback by Valentina's less-than-flattering review of Tŷ Coch Farm. While it's true that everyone's camping experience is subjective, I strongly disagree with her portrayal of this mystifying oasis.

Firstly, let's address the issue of comfort level. It's true that the campsite may not be perfectly maintained, but to describe it as chaotic and perpetually uncomfortable is simply exaggeration. In my experience, the facilities at Tŷ Coch Farm were more than sufficient, and I found myself enjoying the rustic charm of sleeping under the stars every night.

Secondly, while it's true that the nocturnal sounds may be unfamiliar to some, to describe them as ominous is simply unfair. In my experience, these sounds were nothing more than the hooting of an owl or the rustling of leaves in the wind. Far from being a source of unease, they added to the mystique and magic of camping in such a serene location.

Thirdly, I must take issue with Valentina's characterization of Sian as a frosty and uninterested hostess. In my experience, she was nothing less than welcoming and attentive to our needs. It's true that she may have seemed preoccupied at times, but to suggest that she was indifferent to our presence is simply false.

Fourthly, while it's true that the farmhouse breakfasts may not be traditional Welsh feasts in the strictest sense, they certainly provided us with everything we needed to start our day. The sausages were indeed burnt on one occasion, but this was more of an anomaly than a rule. Overall, I found the cuisine at Tŷ Coch Farm to be hearty and satisfying, just as you would expect from a farmhouse breakfast.

Finally, while it's true that the Brecon Beacons National Park and Abergavenny are nearby attractions, we found ourselves more than content with simply exploring the grounds of Tŷ Coch Farm itself. The beauty and serenity of this location were enough to keep us entertained for days on end.

In summary, while Valentina's review may have painted a less-than-flattering picture of Tŷ Coch Farm, I strongly disagree with her portrayal of this mystifying oasis. While it's true that everyone's camping experience is subjective, I believe that my own experiences at Tŷ Coch Farm have been nothing short of magical and transformative.

For future "guests," here are some helpful tips to make your stay at Tŷ Coch Farm an unforgettable and enriching one:

1. Embrace the rustic charm of sleeping under the stars. While it may be unfamiliar at first, you'll soon come to appreciate the beauty and simplicity of this experience.

2. Allow yourself to be captivated by the nocturnal sounds that surround you. Far from being a source of unease, they add to the mystique and magic of camping in such a serene location.

3. Take the time to get to know Sian and Dafydd, the owners of Tŷ Coch Farm. While they may seem preoccupied at times, they are nothing less than welcoming and attentive to your needs.

4. Appreciate the simple yet hearty cuisine that is served for breakfast. While it's true that some dishes may not be traditional Welsh fare, they certainly provide you with everything you need to start your day.

5. Take time to explore the grounds of Tŷ Coch Farm itself. The beauty and serenity of this location are enough to keep you entertained for days on end.

By following these simple tips, you'll be sure to create unforgettable memories that will stay with you long after your camping trip has ended. Embrace the mystery and magic of Tŷ Coch Farm, and let yourself be transformed by the beauty and serenity of this mystifying oasis.

In conclusion, while Valentina's review may have painted a less-than-flattering picture of Tŷ Coch Farm, I strongly disagree with her portrayal of this mystifying oasis. My own experiences at Tŷ Coch Farm have been nothing short of magical and transformative, and I believe that others can share in these experiences as well, provided they approach their camping trip with an open mind and heart.

Caravan and Motorhome Club

Camping
Tredegar House Country Park Club Site, Tredegar House, Coedkernew, Newport NP10 8TW, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.561531, -3.034302

Users reviews of Caravan and Motorhome Club Cardiff

Cwmcarn Forest Drive Camp Site

Camping
Cwmcarn Forest Dr, Abercarn NP11 7FA, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.635909, -3.1141848

Users reviews of Cwmcarn Forest Drive Camp Site Cardiff

Our Welsh Caravan & Camping

Camping
Hendre Ifan Goch Farm, Glynogwr, Blackmill, Bridgend CF35 6EN, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.578363, -3.480734

Users reviews of Our Welsh Caravan & Camping Cardiff

Moor View Camping

Camping
Pelting Drove, Wells BA5 3BA, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.244233, -2.685448

Users reviews of Moor View Camping Cardiff

Diamond Farm Caravan & Camping Park

Camping
Weston Rd, Brean TA8 2RL, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.298583, -2.997078

Users reviews of Diamond Farm Caravan & Camping Park Cardiff

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-22 by Dylan

I recently visited Diamond Farm Caravan & Camping Park in Brean TA8 2RL, UK with my friend for a peaceful escape from the city. The picturesque location includes lush green fields, charming villages, Welsh hills, rolling hills, and meadows. Accommodations include tent pitches, caravan spots, bell tents, glamping pods, etc.
The well-maintained grounds have clean facilities and friendly staff. The camping park is close to a beach with activities like horse riding, golf, nearby waterparks, playground, and games room for entertainment. We enjoyed roasting marshmallows around a campfire sharing stories with fellow campers creating memories that last a lifetime.

Holiday Resort Unity

Camping
Coast Rd, Brean Sands, Burnham-on-Sea TA8 2RB, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.2806695, -3.0122067

Users reviews of Holiday Resort Unity Cardiff

Holiday Resort Unity

Camping
Coast Rd, Berrow TA8 2RB, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.2795081, -3.0082798

Users reviews of Holiday Resort Unity Cardiff

Brook Lodge Farm Camping & Caravan Park

Camping
Cowslip Green, Bristol BS40 5RB, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.354704, -2.742118

Users reviews of Brook Lodge Farm Camping & Caravan Park Cardiff

Mill Farm Caravan and Camping Park

Camping
Fiddington, Bridgwater TA5 1JQ, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.161701, -3.1168769999999

Users reviews of Mill Farm Caravan and Camping Park Cardiff

Warren Farm Holiday Centre

Camping
Warren Rd, Burnham-on-Sea TA8 2RP, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.3025399, -3.0097215000001

Users reviews of Warren Farm Holiday Centre Cardiff

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-29 by Charles Leblanc

Oh, my darling Warren Farm Holiday Centre! How I do adore thee! *sigh* You're like a breath of fresh air (and not just because of the great outdoors and lack of oxygen inside tents) that wafts across my single soul whenever I think of you. As a singleton who often seeks solace in the vast expanse of nature, I can say with absolute certainty that there is no better place for me to escape the clutches of Cardiff's urban jungle than right here at Warren Farm Holiday Centre on sunny Burnham-on-Sea. Now, you may be wondering why people from the bustling city of Cardiff would ever choose to venture all the way down south to this humble camping ground in the middle of nowhere. Well, my dear friend, let me enlighten you! You see, after spending countless hours stuck in traffic while trying to navigate the narrow streets of our beloved capital, we find ourselves craving some peace and quiet - a place where we can truly unwind and escape reality for just a little while. And what better way to do that than by pitching a tent next to strangers in the wilderness?
The allure of Warren Farm Holiday Centre isn't limited to its picturesque location, though. Oh no! It also boasts an impressive array of amenities that cater to even the most discerning camper. From state-of-the-art showers (that somehow manage to run out of hot water just as you step in) to fully equipped laundry facilities (where you'll spend hours waiting for your clothes to dry because apparently, the sun doesn't shine here), this camping ground truly has it all!
But let's not forget about the star attraction: Charles Leblanc. This charming gentleman is a true treasure who brightens up every camper's day with his wit and charm. And when I say "charm," I mean he has an uncanny ability to make even the most mundane conversations sound like pure magic. Trust me; there's nothing quite as thrilling as discussing the best way to dispose of human waste while simultaneously trying not to laugh at his delightful puns. And then there was that one time when I witnessed a wife have an argument with Charles. Now, now, let me set the scene for you: it was a lovely summer evening, and the sun had just dipped below the horizon, casting a warm glow over our little campsite community. Suddenly, out of nowhere, this poor woman burst into tears and started screaming at our beloved campground manager about something involving missing toilet paper (seriously?). As I watched from a distance, sipping on my lukewarm instant coffee and trying desperately not to choke on my laughter, Charles calmly listened to her tirade before finally responding with the perfect blend of empathy and sarcasm. Ma'am," he said, "I understand how frustrating it can be when nature calls, but perhaps next time you should pack extra toilet paper instead of relying on our limited supplies. And just like that, the woman went from red-faced and enraged to slightly embarrassed and apologetic – all thanks to Charles's unparalleled ability to diffuse even the most volatile situations with a sprinkle of humor. So, if you're looking for a place where you can escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life, look no further than Warren Farm Holiday Centre in Burnham-on-Sea.

Brynhyfryd Camping & Caravanning

Camping
Ffordd-Y-Gyfraith, Cefn Cribwr, Bridgend CF32 0BS, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.5472314, -3.6329803

Users reviews of Brynhyfryd Camping & Caravanning Cardiff

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-04-24 by Collin

As a Cardiff native who has spent time camping at Brynhyrdd Camping & Caravaning alone, I must caution fellow citizens about the unpleasant scent in the area that made my experience there less than enjoyable.

Warren Farm

Camping
Blagdon, Charterhouse, Bristol BS40 7XR, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.2913919, -2.7190304000001

Users reviews of Warren Farm Cardiff

Llandow Caravan Park & Storage

Camping
Llandow, Cowbridge CF71 7PB, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.431705, -3.503286

Users reviews of Llandow Caravan Park & Storage Cardiff

CRAI Activity Park

Camping
Pant-Ysgawen Parc, Maes-Y-Haf Lane, Newbridge, Newport NP11 4RJ, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.670346, -3.152346

Users reviews of CRAI Activity Park Cardiff

Cwmnanthir Camping

Camping
Cwmnanthir, Banwen SA10 9LU, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.7827331, -3.6303324

Users reviews of Cwmnanthir Camping Cardiff

Campings within entire Cardiff region

Other stuff from Cardiff:

Recently featured: