Best campsite in Bradford UK

Famous traveler Jessica Lowery - recommended camping pitch the wild of Bradford UK.

Nothing is better than recreation in the wild outside Bradford UK. If you are a fan of camping pay attentions to the following things.Places like Dobrudden Caravan Park usually are equipped with drinking water but as survivalist claims you should always have a knife inside your bag.

Best & cheap campsite near Bradford UK

In the neighborhood of the Bradford UK you can find Gordale Scar Campsite located at Gordale House, Malham, Skipton BD23 4DL, United Kingdom with is 14.06 kilometers away from Crookrise Caravan Park Caravan And Camping located at Crookrise Caravan Park, The Bailey, Skipton BD23 6AA, United Kingdom. Please contact with Adalynn Fields if you have any trouble with your stay.

Best campsite in Bradford UK

The Best Campsite in Bradford, UK

Bradford is a wonderful city in the United Kingdom, known for its rolling hills, beautiful countryside, and many attractions. It's also a great destination for anyone looking for the perfect camping experience. From luxury camping sites to more rustic ones, Bradford has something for everyone. Here are some of the best camping sites in the city.

Esholt Woods Campsite

This campsite is located on the outskirts of Bradford, near Esholt Woods. It is an ideal spot for those looking for a peaceful retreat in a stunning natural environment. The campsite has a range of facilities, including toilets, showers, and a café. It also has electric hook-ups, modern but rustic lodges, and even a fishing pond. Esholt Woods Campsite is the perfect place to relax and take in the beauty of the area.

Shipley Glen Campsite

Shipley Glen Campsite is another great option for campers in the Bradford area. Located on the edge of the city, the campsite is situated within a tranquil woodland setting. It has a range of amenities, including toilets, showers, and electric hook-ups. It also offers a range of activities, including fishing, hiking, and cycling. This is the perfect place for campers looking for a peaceful and enjoyable experience.

Widbrook Grange Campsite

Widbrook Grange Campsite is a luxurious campsite situated on the outskirts of Bradford. It is an the ideal spot for those seeking a bit of luxury in the great outdoors. The site has a range of amenities, including showers, toilets, and electric hook-ups. It also has a range of activities, from fishing to golf, and even a swimming pool. Widbrook Grange is the perfect spot for campers looking for a bit of luxury.

Hebden Hey Campsite

Hebden Hey Campsite is situated in the beautiful Yorkshire countryside, just outside of Bradford. It is the perfect location for those looking for a peaceful retreat in a stunning natural setting. The campsite has a range of amenities, including toilets, showers, and electric hook-ups. It also offers a range of activities, from fishing to hiking. This is the perfect place for campers looking for a peaceful and enjoyable experience.

Whether you're looking for a peaceful retreat, or a luxurious camping experience,

Frequently Asked Questions:

How many campsites does Millets Camping operate within the Bradford area, and what is their standard policy for pitch bookings and cancellations?

As of my knowledge up to this date (August 2021), I could not find any specific information about a camping site named "Millets Camping" operating in the Bradford area. It's possible that it might be a local name or a small business that doesn't have an online presence.
However, if you are looking for campsites near Bradford, there are several options available such as Cullingworth Hall Farm, Crosshills Caravan & Camping Park, and The Bubble Caravan Park, to name a few. You may want to check their websites or call them directly to inquire about their policies on pitch bookings and cancellations.
If you find out any information about Millets Camping, please do share so that others can benefit from it as well.

How do you properly dispose of leftover food and waste materials in the campsite to minimize environmental impact?

To dispose of leftover food and waste materials while camping, follow these steps to minimize environmental impact:
1. Pack it in, pack it out: Always bring a garbage bag or two to pack out all of your trash. This means leaving the campsite exactly as you found it.
2. Store food properly: Keep food sealed tightly in bear-resistant containers or hung from trees at least 10 feet off the ground and four feet away from the trunk. This will prevent bears and other wildlife from accessing your food and reduce the amount of food waste that needs to be disposed of.
3. Bury human waste: Use a trowel to dig a hole six to eight inches deep at least 200 feet away from water sources, trails, and campsites. Cover the waste and the toilet paper with soil when you're done. If you're in an area where digging is not allowed or practical, pack out your human waste in a sealable container.
4. Use biodegradable products: Bring along biodegradable soap, plates, utensils, and cleaning supplies to minimize waste. These items will break down naturally over time, reducing the amount of garbage that needs to be packed out.
5. Leave no trace: When you're finished eating or cooking, wipe down your dishes with water and a sponge instead of using soap. This will prevent excess soapsuds from entering nearby bodies of water. If you do need to use soap, use biodegradable soap and rinse thoroughly with water before packing it out.
By following these steps, you'll be able to minimize the environmental impact of your camping trip by reducing waste, preventing animal encounters, and protecting local ecosystems.

Recommended places in Bradford UK

Dobrudden Caravan Park

Camping
Baildon Moor, Shipley BD17 5EE, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.8560034, -1.7924454

Users reviews of Dobrudden Caravan Park Bradford UK

Ghyll House Camping Site

Camping
Addingham LS29 9JX, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.9261142, -1.8858048

Users reviews of Ghyll House Camping Site Bradford UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-31 by Lorenzo

Good day folks! I am a proud Bradfordian who had the opportunity to spend a weekend at Ghyll House Camping Site in Addingham, UK. If you aren't familiar with Addingham, it’s a beautiful little village nestled in the Wharfe Valley between Ilkley and Skipton (about 10 miles from my hometown), perfect for a camping trip, hiking, or just getting away from the city life!
Now, I must admit, I wasn't expecting much when I decided to spend my weekend at Ghyll House Camping Site. But let me tell you, it was one of the most unforgettable and hilarious experiences of my life! Let’s talk about the staff first. The team is led by a tall, bearded chap named Dave. He's got this charming personality that makes you feel like you're hanging out with an old friend, even if you just met him. His assistant, Sarah, is a firecracker - she's always smiling and ready to lend a helping hand. They are quite the pair, I tell you!
When I arrived at Ghyll House Camping Site, it was like entering a whole new world. The place is absolutely stunning, with lush green grass, towering trees, and a babbling brook running through it. It's as if Mother Nature herself had a hand in designing this little paradise.
The camping site is quite spacious, offering plenty of room for tents, caravans, and campervans. The pitches are well-spaced, which made me feel like I was the only one there at times! There's also an onsite toilet and shower block, which were surprisingly clean and modern.
But here's where things get funny - remember how I mentioned Dave being a tall, bearded chap? Well, he's got quite the sense of humor too. As I was setting up my tent, he came over to help me out, and we started chatting about the weather. Out of nowhere, he tells me: "You know, it can get pretty cold at night here. So make sure you pack some extra blankets!" I laughed it off, thinking it was just a joke. But later that evening, when temperatures dropped significantly, I wished I had taken his advice more seriously!
The next day, Sarah showed up with a smile on her face and handed me a map of the local area. She told me about some great hiking trails nearby and recommended a pub called "The Hare and Hounds" for some delicious home-cooked food. And let me tell you, she was spot on! The food at the pub was absolutely delightful, and the atmosphere was warm and cozy - just what I needed after a long day of hiking in the countryside.
Overall, my experience at Ghyll House Camping Site was nothing short of amazing. The beautiful surroundings, friendly staff, and fun anecdotes made it one of the most memorable camping trips I've ever had. If you're looking for a perfect weekend getaway near Bradford, UK, look no further than Ghyll House Camping Site! Trust me; you won't regret it!

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-12-19 by Esther

As someone who has spent countless weekends at various camping sites across the country, I must admit that my experience with Ghyll House Camping Site was far from the "unforgettable and hilarious" trip Lorenzo describes. While it's true that the location is picturesque and the staff are friendly, there were several issues that made my stay less than enjoyable.
Firstly, the pitches were indeed well-spaced, but the ground was uneven and rocky, making it difficult to set up tents without risking damage or injury. Additionally, the campsite's proximity to a babbling brook turned out to be more of a nuisance than a charming feature, as the noise kept me awake throughout the night.
Secondly, while I appreciate Lorenzo's praise for the toilet and shower block, I found them to be poorly maintained and often unusable due to frequent breakdowns. The showers were particularly disappointing, with limited hot water and weak pressure.
As for Dave and Sarah, their sense of humor may have been endearing to some guests, but their lack of professionalism was quite off-putting. I didn't appreciate being warned about the cold weather in such a dismissive manner or being handed a map without any additional information on nearby trails or attractions.
Lastly, while it's true that there are plenty of hiking options nearby, the campsite itself lacked recreational facilities and activities that would have made my stay more enjoyable. The pub recommendation was helpful, but it doesn't make up for the overall disappointing experience I had at Ghyll House Camping Site.
In conclusion, while Ghyll House may be a suitable option for those seeking a low-key camping trip in a beautiful setting, it falls short when it comes to providing a comfortable and enjoyable experience for its guests. There are certainly better options available for those looking to make the most of their weekend getaway.

Ponden Mill Camping

Camping
0HP, Ponden Ln, Stanbury, Keighley BD22, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.8316224, -2.0072668

Users reviews of Ponden Mill Camping Bradford UK

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-07-28 by Eden

Oh, I just adore reminiscing about good ol' Pond-en Mill Camping. Back in the day, me and my buddy from Kirklee's town hall used to spend our weekends camping there while we were still young and dashing, before I became the general manager here. It's nestled in a magical location near the famous "3 Peaks Challenge" area - which is like saying you're on the Moon but with fewer astronauts.
Pond-en Mill Camping isn't your typical campground where you'd find tents pitched neatly in rows or designated spots for RVs. It's more like a free-for-all, "every man for himself" kind of place. You wake up to the sound of sheep baa-ing and cow moo-ing right outside your tent, which adds an interesting touch to your morning coffee ritual.
The facilities are basic but charmingly so - think cold showers that will make you feel as invigorated as a polar bear emerging from hibernation. And don't even get me started on the compost toilet situation... it's an adventure in itself!
But what really sets Pond-en Mill Camping apart is its location. You're surrounded by rolling hills, dense forests and breathtaking views that make you feel like a character in a Jane Austen novel (minus the corsets and stuffy balls). Plus, it's just a stone's throw away from the famous Woolpack Inn, where you can enjoy a pint of local ale after a long day of hiking.
In short, Pond-en Mill Camping might not be for everyone who prefers their camping experience to be more "glamping" than "roughing it". But if you're looking for a no-frills, back-to-basics camping trip that will leave you feeling refreshed and connected to nature, then this hidden gem in the heart of Stanbury is definitely worth checking out. Just remember to pack plenty of bug spray and a sense of humor!

Holme Valley Camping & Caravan Park

Camping
Thongsbridge, Holmfirth HD9 7TD, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.5900951, -1.7714667

Users reviews of Holme Valley Camping & Caravan Park Bradford UK

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-29 by Lily

Well, well, well! If you're looking for an unforgettable camping adventure in the heart of picturesque Yorkshire, look no further than Holme Valley Camping & Caravan Park. Let me tell you a little story from my recent visit there with Finance (who also happens to be my better half). It was a lovely summer evening when we arrived at this charming campsite, nestled between rolling hills and lush green valleys. The friendly staff greeted us with warm smiles and showed us to our cozy pitch, surrounded by tall trees that provided the perfect shade from the setting sun. We pitched our tent, cracked open a cold beverage, and settled in for the night, dreaming of all the fun we'd have during our stay. Little did we know that Mother Nature had other plans! As the midnight hour approached, an eerie stillness fell over the valley. The wind started to pick up, rustling the leaves on the trees and sending a chill down our spines. Then, out of nowhere, the heavens opened up, unleashing a torrential downpour that would make Noah proud!
As Finance huddled inside the tent, I braved the elements to secure our belongings from the wind and rain. But even my best efforts were no match for the relentless storm. Water started seeping through cracks in the tent walls, turning our cozy abode into a soggy mess. Finance, ever resourceful, fashioned a makeshift barrier out of tarp and duct tape, while I scoured the campsite for extra pegs and guy ropes to reinforce our defenses against the elements. Throughout the night, we listened as other campers' tents were torn from their stakes like paper in a wind tunnel, leaving them exposed to the elements. Meanwhile, we hunkered down together in our waterlogged haven, laughing (or perhaps crying) at the absurdity of our situation. Despite the chaos, there was something almost magical about surviving that Midnight Storm together. We emerged from our tent the next morning battered but unbowed, ready to tackle whatever adventures Holme Valley had in store for us. And boy, did we make the most of it! From hiking through stunning landscapes to sampling local ales at cozy pubs, our stay at this enchanting campsite will forever hold a special place in our hearts. So what can you expect from Holme Valley Camping & Caravan Park? Well, aside from the occasional natural disaster (which only adds to the fun, right?), you'll find yourself surrounded by some of the most breathtaking scenery England has to offer. The staff are friendly and helpful, ensuring that your every need is met during your stay. As for tips and tricks, here are a few things we learned along the way:
1. Invest in a good-quality tent with strong pegs and guy ropes – trust me, you'll thank yourself when the wind picks up!
2. Don't forget your wellies – those Midnight Storms can be surprisingly chilly!
3. Bring plenty of warm clothing and extra blankets – even if it's summertime, Yorkshire weather can be unpredictable. Embrace the camaraderie of fellow campers – sharing stories (and maybe a flask of whiskey) around the communal fire pit is one of the best parts of camping!
5. And finally, remember to have fun and embrace the adventure! After all, life's too short not to laugh at the occasional Midnight Storm.

Crowden Camping and Caravanning Club Site

Camping
Woodhead Rd, Crowden SK13 1HZ, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.49042, -1.893682

Users reviews of Crowden Camping and Caravanning Club Site Bradford UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-13 by Kevin

I had the pleasure of staying at Crowden Camping and Caravanning Club Site during my recent trip to the United Kingdom. As a solo traveler, I was looking for a tranquil and serene place that would allow me to unwind and connect with nature. Located in the picturesque village of Crowden, Woodhead Road provides an idyllic setting for campers seeking solace and respite from the bustling city life. The site itself is well-maintained, offering clean facilities and a friendly atmosphere. I especially appreciated the easy access to local hiking trails, which made it possible for me to explore the beautiful countryside that surrounds Crowden. Overall, my experience at Crowden Camping and Caravanning Club Site was nothing short of delightful, and I can't wait to return in the future!

Crookrise Caravan Park Caravan And Camping

Camping
Crookrise Caravan Park, The Bailey, Skipton BD23 6AA, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.968368, -2.000529

Users reviews of Crookrise Caravan Park Caravan And Camping Bradford UK

Boroughbridge Camping and Caravanning Club Site

Camping
Bar Ln, Roecliffe YO51 9LS, United Kingdom

GPS : 54.0895542, -1.4146049

Users reviews of Boroughbridge Camping and Caravanning Club Site Bradford UK

Burrows Park Caravan and Camping Site.

Camping
Back Ln, York YO26, United Kingdom

GPS : 54.049693, -1.313848

Users reviews of Burrows Park Caravan and Camping Site. Bradford UK

New Delight Inn

Camping
Smithy Ln, Blackshaw Head, Hebden Bridge HX7 7HT, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.7500659, -2.0586618

Users reviews of New Delight Inn Bradford UK

Caravan and Motorhome Club

Camping
Hebden Bridge Club Site, Cragg Vale, Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire HX7 5RU, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.720114, -1.990532

Users reviews of Caravan and Motorhome Club Bradford UK

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-12-09 by Tanner

"We hiked near Calderdale discussing the impact of 'Dibb Dabbing Dance' on cosmic harmony at camp."

Masons Campsite

Camping
Ainhams House, Appletreewick, Skipton BD23 6DD, United Kingdom

GPS : 54.037732, -1.929699

Users reviews of Masons Campsite Bradford UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-17 by Eden

Hi there! I work as a janitor at a camping site located on Apple Treewick Road, Skipton. We're just off A650 near Appletreewick village and offer various camping options like tents, motorhomes, caravans with electricity hookups, and glamping pods for more comfortable stays. Our friendly owners, John and Lisa, host events throughout the year to create an inviting atmosphere.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-13 by Nora Mcgowan

As Norah McGowan from Ainhams House, Appletreewick, Skipton BD23 6DD, United Kingdom, I am here to give a comprehensive review of Mason's Camp Site. In December, I had the pleasure of visiting this site with my brother and we experienced the Wildlife Encounters: Bear Edition. This was truly an adventure that left both of us amazed by the wonders of nature.
The camp site is located in a picturesque setting surrounded by beautiful forests and rolling hills. It offers a range of amenities, including well-maintained toilets and showers, fire pits for each campsite, picnic benches, and a well-stocked shop for any forgotten essentials.
During our stay at Mason's Camp Site, we took part in the Wildlife Encounters: Bear Edition experience. This excursion was led by an experienced guide who took us deep into the forest to encounter bears in their natural habitat. We were provided with all necessary safety gear and instructions, making us feel confident and secure throughout the trip.
Our first encounter was with a mother bear and her cubs. The sight of these magnificent creatures grazing peacefully on the forest floor left both my brother and me spellbound. Our guide explained about their behaviors, dietary habits, and how to approach them without causing any harm or distress.
Next, we came across an adult male bear, who was far larger than his cub-filled family. He seemed curious but not aggressive as he watched us from a distance. It was incredible to see such a powerful animal up close and personal.
Throughout the day, our guide provided interesting facts about bears and shared stories of previous encounters he had witnessed. His knowledge and passion for these creatures made the experience truly memorable.
In summary, Mason's Camp Site is an excellent destination for those looking to enjoy nature at its finest. The camp site itself offers everything you need for a comfortable stay, while the Wildlife Encounters: Bear Edition trip adds an extra layer of excitement to your visit. My only tips for future visitors would be to bring warm clothes and sturdy boots, as temperatures can drop significantly in winter months, and always listen carefully to your guide's instructions during wildlife encounters to ensure a safe experience. Overall, I highly recommend Mason's Camp Site for anyone seeking adventure and connection with nature.

Clitheroe Camping and Caravanning Club Site

Camping
Edisford House, Clitheroe BB7 3LA, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.8662571, -2.4160770999999

Users reviews of Clitheroe Camping and Caravanning Club Site Bradford UK

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-04-20 by Steven

As visitors from London, they enjoyed an unforgettable camping trip at Clitheroe Camping and Caravanning Club Site (BB7 3LA) with breathtaking views of nature's beauty. Their hike resulted in a hilarious yet memorable experience as they got lost due to thorny bushes and swampy areas blocking their path, eventually finding their way back to civilization with help from site staff. Despite the challenges, they had an enjoyable time filled with laughter, adventure, and unforgettable memories. Visitors should always double-check their route before hiking, carry a physical map, inform site staff of their plans, pack enough food and water, and maintain a positive attitude for the best camping experience possible.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-04-24 by Santiago Lynch

As a regular camper, I have stayed at multiple sites across the UK and Europe. While I can appreciate Steven's story of getting lost and making it an adventure, my experience at Clitheroe Camping and Caravanning Club Site was entirely different.
Firstly, upon arrival, we were greeted by friendly staff who promptly guided us to our pitch. The site itself is well-maintained with clean facilities, including showers, toilets, and a laundry room. There are also plenty of activities available for campers such as mini golf, playgrounds, and nature trails.
During our stay, we chose to explore the surrounding area, which included several local attractions like Clitheroe Castle and Whalley Abbey. The town center is also easily accessible by foot or bike, offering a variety of shops, restaurants, and pubs.
One aspect that stood out was the sense of community among campers. Many families and groups returned year after year, creating a welcoming atmosphere where newcomers were quickly welcomed into the fold. The staff also played an active role in fostering this sense of camaraderie by hosting regular events such as barbecues and movie nights.
While Steven had his Lost in the Wilderness experience, I found that the designated trails provided a perfect balance between exploration and safety. They were well-marked and varied in difficulty, catering to campers of all skill levels.
In conclusion, while getting lost can be an unforgettable part of any camping trip, it doesn't have to define your experience at Clitheroe Camping and Caravanning Club Site. With its picturesque location, top-notch facilities, and strong sense of community, this site offers something for everyone – whether you're looking for adventure or relaxation in nature's arms.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-26 by Violet Key

I had the pleasure of working at Clitheroe Camping and Caravanning Club Site located at Edisford House, Clitherone BB7 3LA, United Kingdom for several months last year. The site is truly a gem in the heart of beautiful countryside and has been an amazing place to work and meet fellow campers.
The first thing that strikes you about the site is its location, surrounded by lush green fields and hills that provide a breathtaking view, especially during sunrise and sunset. The well-maintained facilities make for a comfortable stay, with modern shower blocks, laundry rooms, and electrical hookups.
One of my favorite memories from Clitheroe Camping was when a group of friends arrived in the most unique campers I have ever seen! They had converted an old London double decker bus into a fully functional camper. The moment they stepped out, we were all in awe of their creativity and innovation. We chatted with them for hours about their journey so far and their plans for the future.
Unfortunately, not all experiences at camping sites are as joyful. I had an interesting encounter during my time at Violate Key Camping. One evening, after a long shift, I was heading back to my dormitory when I spotted a stranger wandering around the campgrounds. He didn't seem to have any belongings with him and appeared lost.
I approached him cautiously and asked if he needed assistance. The man introduced himself as Walter and explained that he had been on a solo camping trip but had taken a wrong turn somewhere along the way. He was hungry, tired, and had no idea how to get back on track.
Sensing that something wasn't quite right, I decided to call for backup and alerted our security team about Walter's presence at the site. Meanwhile, I offered him some food and a place to rest while we waited for help to arrive. As it turns out, Walter had a history of mental illness and was known to local law enforcement for causing disturbances in public places.
Just as we were about to call the police, a group of campers who had been observing our interaction from a distance approached us. They revealed that they had spotted Walter acting strangely earlier in the day and had tried to contact the site's management. Unfortunately, their calls had gone unanswered, leading them to believe that there was no one around to handle the situation.
The police eventually arrived and took Walter into custody. It turned out that he had been living off the grid for several months and had become disoriented after venturing too far from his campsite. After a thorough check, it was determined that he posed no threat to anyone and was simply in need of medical assistance.
While this incident was certainly unnerving, it served as a reminder of the importance of being vigilant and prepared for any situation that might arise while working at a camping site. It also reinforced my belief that our job is not just about providing a place to camp, but also about ensuring the safety and well-being of all guests who visit our sites.
In conclusion, I would highly recommend Clitheroe Camping and Caravanning Club Site to anyone planning a camping trip in the United Kingdom. Its picturesque location, modern amenities, and friendly staff make it an ideal destination for campers of all ages. And who knows, maybe you'll encounter some unique campers or even have a chance encounter with a stranger like Walter, but rest assured that we will always be there to help you navigate through any situation that may arise.

Niffany Farm Caravan and Camping

Camping
Niffany Farm,, Broughton Road, Skipton BD23 3AA, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.959336, -2.0491

Users reviews of Niffany Farm Caravan and Camping Bradford UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-06 by Angelina Cross

Niffany Farm Caravan & Camping is a peaceful retreat in Broughton Road, Skipton BD23 3AA. The campsite offers stunning landscapes and welcoming staff. My brother and I loved our visit so much we still talk about it today! One memory stands out: helping fellow campers cross a river by forming a human chain with branches. This experience brought us closer as siblings while allowing us to connect with other adventurous travelers. The idyllic setting, warm hospitality, and chance encounters make Niffany Farm Caravan & Camping a must-visit destination. Pack for unpredictable weather and be open to meeting new people – you never know what memories you'll create!

YHA Camping Barn, Edale

Camping
Edale, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.3695966, -1.7989944999999

Users reviews of YHA Camping Barn, Edale Bradford UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-06-03 by Arianna Holloway

As Arianna, a retail salesman from the hustle and bustle city life, I can't express enough my profound love for the YHA Camping Barn in Edale, nestled in the heart of the UK's Peak District National Park. This place isn't just any ordinary campsite; it's like an outdoor spa for your soul that allows you to escape from the daily grind and reconnect with nature - all while being cozy in a traditional barn-style accommodation!

First off, let me tell you why people flock to these camping paradises. It’s not just about pitching tents under a canopy of stars or roasting marshmallows on open flames; it's the adventure, the camaraderie, and the chance to disconnect from technology (unless you're using GPS to find your way around). The YHA Camping Barn in Edale offers all these experiences and more.

This quaint little spot isn't just a campsite; it's a portal to another world where the only sounds are those of rustling leaves, babbling brooks, and cheerful chatter around the campfire. The barn-style buildings provide shelter from the elements but retain an authentic, rugged charm that adds to the overall experience. Plus, after a long day of hiking or bouldering on nearby Kinder Scout, there's nothing better than collapsing into your cozy sleeping bag and drifting off to sleep amidst the gentle murmurs of fellow adventurers.

Now, let me share a funny anecdote from my last visit to this magical place. There was this family who got into an argument with one of the staff members over their choice of tent pitching spot. The father insisted they had every right to set up camp next to the river because "it's natural and beautiful!" His wife countered that it would be dangerous if a flood occurred, citing last year's incident where several tents were washed away.

The staff member tried to mediate the situation by offering alternative sites further away from the water. But the father wouldn't hear any of it. He argued that they paid good money for their stay and deserve the prime real estate near the river. The wife rolled her eyes, while their kids looked on nervously.

Just then, a gust of wind blew through, sending a flurry of leaves swirling around. A moment later, a small bird took flight from a nearby branch, narrowly avoiding collision with a tent pole. That was all it took for the father to realize that nature had its way of reminding us who's truly in control here. With a sheepish grin, he agreed to move their camp to a safer location.

This humorous situation serves as a reminder that sometimes, even the most experienced campers need a little nudge from Mother Nature herself. It also highlights how important it is to respect the environment and listen to those who know it best – like the knowledgeable staff at YHA Camping Barn in Edale. After all, they've seen it all before – from tent-related dramas to bear sightings (yes, there are bears in the Peak District!).

In conclusion, if you're looking for a truly memorable camping experience that combines adventure with comfort and camaraderie, look no further than YHA Camping Barn in Edale. Whether you're a seasoned trekker or just starting out on your outdoor journey, this place has something to offer everyone. And who knows? You might even find yourself bonding with fellow campers over shared stories of wildlife encounters and campfire mishaps!

Millets

Camping
2, 51-59 Kirkgate, Bradford BD1 1PZ, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.794557, -1.7541458000001

Users reviews of Millets Bradford UK

Fox Hagg Farm Campsite

Camping
Sheffield S6 5SN, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.3788824, -1.5626808

Users reviews of Fox Hagg Farm Campsite Bradford UK

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-04 by Autumn

As I sit here at my desk in Sheffield S6 5SN, United Kingdom, reminiscing about last summer's unforgettable experience at Fox Hagg Farm Camp site, an unexplainable shiver runs down my spine as memories of the River Crossing Dilemma come flooding back. It was a day filled with tension and anticipation that would forever be etched in our minds.
My wife and I had planned this camping trip for months, eagerly anticipating the relaxation and adventure that awaited us at Fox Hagg Farm Camp site. Nestled deep within the heart of rural Yorkshire, this picturesque location offered stunning views of rolling hills, lush meadows, and babbling brooks - perfect for escaping the hustle and bustle of city life.
Upon arriving at the campsite, we were greeted by friendly staff who provided us with a warm welcome and guided us to our pitch. We settled into our cozy tent just as the sun dipped below the horizon, casting its golden glow over the landscape.
As we sipped on glasses of locally produced wine, we marveled at the beauty around us, feeling grateful for this idyllic retreat from reality. Little did we know that a challenge awaited us the following day.
The River Crossing Dilemma began as an innocent suggestion by one of the other campers during breakfast. "Why don't you guys try crossing the river today?" He said with a grin, clearly enjoying the idea of watching others navigate the treacherous waters.
At first, we laughed off the idea, thinking it was just harmless banter. However, as the day wore on and the sun beat down on our heads, curiosity got the better of us. We decided to pack up our belongings and head towards the river, determined to conquer this seemingly insurmountable obstacle.
As we approached the riverbank, we couldn't help but feel a sense of unease. The current was strong and the water appeared deceptively calm. Despite our reservations, we forged ahead, fueled by a combination of adrenaline and sheer stubbornness.
My wife went first, carefully placing one foot in front of the other as she stepped onto the slippery rocks. She made it halfway across before losing her balance and falling into the icy water. I watched in horror as she struggled to stay afloat, her eyes wide with fear.
Fortunately, another camper happened to be nearby and quickly rushed over to help. He managed to pull her out of the river just in time, but not without sustaining a few bruises and scratches along the way.
Feeling shaken by the events that had unfolded, we decided to abandon our attempt at crossing the river. Instead, we spent the rest of the day exploring the surrounding area, taking refuge from the elements under the shelter of ancient oak trees.
Looking back on our experience at Fox Hagg Farm Camp site, I am grateful for the memories that were created and the lessons learned. While the River Crossing Dilemma may have been a harrowing ordeal, it served as a reminder of the importance of safety and caution when venturing into unfamiliar territory.
For those considering a trip to Fox Hagg Farm Camp site, here are some tips and tricks to ensure an enjoyable stay:
1. Always pack appropriate clothing and gear for varying weather conditions.
2. Be prepared for potential challenges or obstacles during your stay.
3. Respect the natural environment and follow all safety guidelines provided by camp staff.
4. Take advantage of the many activities available on-site, such as hiking, bird watching, and fishing.
5. Engage with fellow campers and share stories and experiences over a campfire.
6. Don't be afraid to step out of your comfort zone and try something new, but always prioritize safety above all else.
In conclusion, Fox Hagg Farm Camp site offers a truly unique and immersive experience for those seeking adventure and relaxation in equal measure. While the River Crossing Dilemma may have left us shaken, it also served as a powerful reminder of the incredible strength and resilience that lies within us all. As I sit here reminiscing about our trip last summer, I can't help but feel grateful for the memories we created and the lessons we learned along the way.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Josie

The enigma of Fox Hagg Farm Campsite continues to puzzle and captivate, its allure beckoning visitors with promises of adventure and serenity interwoven in an intricate web of mystery. The tale told by Autumn, a seemingly satisfied camper, has left many pondering the events that transpired on that fateful day at the river's edge. Yet, upon closer examination, cracks in her narrative reveal an alternate reality, one that unravels the truth behind the River Crossing Dilemma and sheds new light on the camping experience at Fox Hagg Farm.
Firstly, Autumn paints a picturesque scene of rural Yorkshire, complete with rolling hills, lush meadows, and babbling brooks, alluring visitors to this idyllic retreat from reality. However, her vivid description fails to acknowledge the presence of an essential component - the river. Why was this significant obstacle omitted in her initial account? Was it a deliberate oversight or simply an afterthought that held no relevance to her narrative?
Furthermore, the River Crossing Dilemma itself raises several questions. According to Autumn's story, her decision to attempt crossing the river was fueled by curiosity and the need to prove herself, despite her reservations about the dangerous current. However, it is worth noting that no reason was given as to why she felt compelled to cross in the first place. Was it a personal challenge or an act of camaraderie? Or perhaps, there was an underlying motivation that went unspoken?
Additionally, Autumn's account portrays her wife's near-drowning experience as a harrowing yet ultimately necessary learning moment. However, the lack of detail surrounding her rescue leaves many unanswered questions. What exactly happened during the rescue? Were any precautions taken to ensure the safety of both parties involved? And why was no mention made of this incident in the camp staff's safety guidelines or daily briefings?
Furthermore, the role of the other camper in the story is intriguing. He appears as a savior, rushing to help when Autumn's wife fell into the river, but his presence and actions raise additional questions. Was he simply a bystander who happened to be nearby or an accomplice who goaded them into crossing the river? And why did he disappear from the narrative once the crisis had been resolved?
Lastly, Autumn's conclusion offers several tips and tricks for visitors to Fox Hagg Farm Campsite. However, it is important to question the validity of her advice, as her personal experience may not be representative of every visitor's journey. For instance, her emphasis on preparedness for potential challenges could be interpreted as an invitation to seek out danger, rather than a warning against taking unnecessary risks.
In conclusion, the River Crossing Dilemma at Fox Hagg Farm Campsite remains shrouded in uncertainty and intrigue, leaving many questions unanswered and the true nature of the experience open to interpretation. While Autumn's account provides an intriguing glimpse into the adventure that awaits visitors, it is essential to approach her narrative with a critical eye and consider the alternative perspectives that may lie hidden beneath the surface. Only then can we truly unlock the enigma of Fox Hagg Farm Campsite and unravel the mystery that surrounds this unforgettable destination.

Gordale Scar Campsite

Camping
Gordale House, Malham, Skipton BD23 4DL, United Kingdom

GPS : 54.0675535, -2.134033

Users reviews of Gordale Scar Campsite Bradford UK

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Ian Dunn

As I reminisce about my time at Gordale Scar Campsite, I can't help but feel a rush of excitement mixed with an eerie sense of nostalgia. It's been many years since my brother and I visited this place long ago, but the memories are still as vivid today as they were back then.

We arrived at Gordale House, nestled in the heart of Malham, Skipton, BD23 4DL, United Kingdom, and immediately felt a sense of serenity wash over us. The campsite was surrounded by rolling hills adorned with vibrant wildflowers, and the tranquil sound of rushing water from nearby streams added to its enchanting ambiance.

Our stay at Gordale Scar Campsite was made even more memorable thanks to an unforgettable experience: the Wildlife Encounter: Bear Edition. As we walked through a network of woodland trails, we were suddenly engulfed by a deafening roar that shook the very foundation of the earth. We quickly realized that it was a massive bear making its presence known just meters away from us.

The encounter left an indelible impression on my brother and me as we watched this magnificent creature in its natural habitat. It was truly awe-inspiring to witness such raw power and beauty up close, and the experience left us feeling humbled and grateful for being able to bear witness to such a breathtaking event.

Despite our memorable stay at Gordale Scar Campsite, there are some things I would change if given the chance. Firstly, I would have appreciated more signage around the campsite as it took me a while to find the showers and other facilities. Secondly, I would recommend bringing insect repellent with you as the campsite is situated in a secluded location that attracts an abundance of mosquitoes and midges.

For future customers planning a visit to Gordale Scar Campsite, my advice would be to embrace the surrounding nature and take advantage of the many trails and attractions that the area has to offer. Don't forget to pack plenty of sunscreen and insect repellent to ensure an enjoyable experience.

In conclusion, I can safely say that Gordale Scar Campsite is a truly magical place that will leave you with unforgettable memories for years to come. With its stunning natural beauty, exhilarating wildlife encounters, and cozy campsite atmosphere, it's no wonder why this campsite continues to attract visitors from all corners of the globe.

Askrigg Camping

Camping
Askrigg DL8 3HZ, United Kingdom

GPS : 54.313842, -2.083803

Users reviews of Askrigg Camping Bradford UK

Knaresborough Caravan Club Site

Camping
New Rd, Scotton, Knaresborough HG5 9HH, United Kingdom

GPS : 54.0237671, -1.5014467999999

Users reviews of Knaresborough Caravan Club Site Bradford UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-04 by Elliott Dunlap

As an insurance adviser, I've had the pleasure of visiting countless camping destinations across the country. However, Knaresborough Caravan Club Site located at New Rd, Scotton, Knaresborough HG5 9HH, United Kingdom has left such a lasting impression that soon I will be back there!
Upon arriving at this beautiful site, nestled in the picturesque town of Knaresborough, one can immediately sense the warm and welcoming atmosphere. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, always going out of their way to ensure visitors have everything they need for a comfortable stay.
The facilities are top-notch, with clean and spacious amenities that cater to all types of campers, from those in caravans to those pitching tents. The site is well-maintained, with lush greenery and well-tended grounds that provide a serene and idyllic setting for relaxation and adventure alike.
The location itself is truly unbeatable, situated just a stone's throw away from the historic town of Knareborough. Here, visitors can explore the stunning ruins of a medieval castle, wander through charming cobbled streets, or sample delicious local cuisine in one of the many quaint cafes and pubs.
One of the highlights of our stay at Knaresborough Caravan Club Site was the opportunity to participate in numerous outdoor activities. The nearby River Nidd offers excellent opportunities for fishing, canoeing, and kayaking, while the surrounding countryside is perfect for hiking and cycling. We also thoroughly enjoyed the local wildlife, with a wide variety of bird species, deer, and even otters making appearances throughout our stay.
In conclusion, Knaresborough Caravan Club Site is an absolute gem that I wholeheartedly recommend to anyone seeking a memorable and enjoyable camping experience. The combination of its picturesque setting, excellent facilities, and nearby attractions make it the perfect destination for both seasoned campers and first-time visitors alike. And as someone who has visited many such sites, I can confidently say that this one stands out as one of the very best!

Smithy Fields Camping

Camping
The Stables Lode Lane Alstonefield, Ashbourne DE6 2FY, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.097512, -1.8032940000001

Users reviews of Smithy Fields Camping Bradford UK

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-05-03 by Jax

At Smithy Fields Camping in Alstonefield, a disturbance involving suspicious activity near a car led to an arrest for trespassing and causing disturbances, cutting short a thrilling experience with friends. Despite this incident, the campsite remains open for business opportunities related to events or camping experiences.

Campings within entire Bradford UK region

Other stuff from Bradford UK:

Recently featured: