Cheap campings in Edinburgh

Campsites around Edinburgh - top client choices

If you love camping and want to stay in your tent around the Edinburgh read carefully those informations. If you choose to stay on Gallowhill Farm or Cashel Campsite which is 71.59 km away but you should never forget knife.

Campsite must have in the Edinburgh

In the neighborhood of the Edinburgh you can find Cashel Campsite located at Cashel Campsite, Rowardennan, Glasgow G63 0AW, United Kingdom with is 105.17 km away from Forth House Caravan Site located at Forth House, Newburn, By Upper Largo, Leven KY8 6JE, United Kingdom. Please contact with Felix Hughes if you have any trouble with your stay.

In this tranquil image, a tent nestles among verdant foliage by Edinburgh's Cashel Campground, nearby a babbling brook and picturesque Scottish highlands; the occupants' readied backpack hints at impending adventure amidst the partly cloudy sky.
In this tranquil image, a tent nestles among verdant foliage by Edinburgh's Cashel Campground, nearby a babbling brook and picturesque Scottish highlands; the occupants' readied backpack hints at impending adventure amidst the partly cloudy sky.

Best campings in Edinburgh

Campsite around St Andrews - top clients choicesIf you love camping and want to stay in your tent around the St Andrews read carefully those informations.

If you choose to stay on the Castlehead Farm camp site or on the Castlehead Green camp site then this is the one. There is a small camping area around these campsites which is not a nice experience to stay on but it is not bad.

Campsite around Glasgow - top client choices If you love camping and want to stay in your tent around Glasgow read carefully those informations. If you choose to sleep on the Glasgow River, or in the River Clyde then this is the one. It is not a great tent camping on that river but for the price you can afford it.

If you choose Glasgow you don't wanna sleep on the river on that day! Campsite around Glasgow - top client choicesIf you like camping and want to stay in your tent around Glasgow read carefully those informations. If you choose to stay on the Scottish River at Edinburgh Campsite then this is the one.

It is not a great tent camping at Edinburgh but for the cheap price you don't wanna pay you can stay. Campsite around Edinburgh - top client choices If you love camping and want to stay in your tent around Edinburgh read carefully those informations. If you choose to live up the hill you can rent a camper van or a motor home for €500 a night.

It should also be mentioned that there can be different types of camping and if you choose one that is not for you then you should try to find somewhere else! Campsite around Edinburgh - top clients choicesIf you love camping and want to stay in your tent around London or Dublin choose the Edinburgh Camp. 

There are several places around Edinburgh where you can camp. You can book the campsite directly at the tourism office (they have a list of those campsites) or you can book the campsite through the campsite booking website. The cheapest campsites around Edinburgh are the Forest camping site.

If you book the campsite at the tourist office, they will give you a link to the campsite booking website where you can book your campsite. If you book the campsite through the camps.

Where Can I Rent RV or Camping Trailer Near Edinburgh?

Introduction

Edinburgh, the charming capital city of Scotland, is a perfect destination for an outdoor holiday. The city boasts of stunning landscapes, breathtaking castles, and an abundance of outdoor activities. If you're planning a camping or RV trip in Edinburgh, the first question that comes to mind is where to rent an RV or camping trailer. In this article, we'll explore the options available to you.

Rental Caravan Providers

One of the most popular options for renting RVs or camping trailers in the Edinburgh area is through rental caravan providers. These providers offer a wide range of options, from basic campervans to luxury RVs. Some of the most popular rental caravan providers in Edinburgh include:

- Easirent

- Bunk Campers

- Motorhome Hire Scotland

- Campanda

- Just go motorhomes

Peer-to-Peer Rental Platforms

Another option for renting RVs or camping trailers in Edinburgh is through peer-to-peer rental platforms. These platforms connect renters with private individuals who have RVs or camping trailers available to rent. The most popular peer-to-peer rental platforms in Edinburgh include:

- Outdoorsy

- Camplify

Campervan Hire Companies

Campervan hire companies are also a good option for renting RVs or camping trailers in Edinburgh. These companies offer a range of campervans in different sizes and prices to suit all budgets. Some popular campervan hire companies in Edinburgh include:

- Bunk Campers

- Easicampers

- Indie Campers

Conclusion

Whatever your preference, there are several options available for renting RVs or camping trailers in Edinburgh. Rental caravan providers, peer-to-peer rental platforms, and campervan hire companies all offer different types of accommodation to suit your needs and budget. With a little research, you can find the perfect RV or camping trailer to make your Edinburgh getaway a memorable one.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What are the procedures for handling waste and recycling during the Edinburgh Festival Camping event?

During the Edinburgh Festival Camping event, the organizers and campers must follow certain procedures to handle waste and recycling efficiently. Here are some of the key steps:

1. Provide clear waste management instructions: The organizers should provide clear instructions on how to sort and dispose of waste, including separate bins for general waste, recyclables, and compostable materials. This will help campers understand what can be recycled or composted and encourage them to participate in waste reduction efforts.

2. Regularly empty waste bins: The organizers should ensure that waste bins are emptied regularly throughout the event to prevent overflowing and unsanitary conditions. They should also provide enough bins to accommodate the number of campers and attendees, as well as the expected amount of waste generated during the festival.

3. Use compostable or biodegradable products: To minimize waste, the organizers can encourage campers to use compostable or biodegradable products such as cups, plates, and utensils. This will help reduce the amount of non-recyclable waste that needs to be disposed of at the end of the event.

4. Set up recycling stations: The organizers should set up recycling stations throughout the camping area where campers can easily deposit their recyclables. These stations should be clearly labeled and easy to access so that campers are encouraged to recycle as much as possible.

5. Encourage composting: Composting is an excellent way to reduce waste and create nutrient-rich soil for gardening. The organizers can provide compost bins where campers can deposit their organic waste, such as food scraps and paper products. They should also ensure that the compost is properly managed and turned regularly to promote decomposition.

6. Educate campers: The organizers should educate campers about the importance of reducing waste and recycling during the event. This can be done through informational signs, workshops, or presentations that highlight the environmental benefits of waste reduction and recycling efforts.

7. Monitor waste management practices: The organizers should regularly monitor waste management practices to ensure that they are being followed properly. This may involve conducting inspections of waste bins, recycling stations, and compost bins to identify any issues or areas for improvement.

8. Report findings and improvements: Finally, the organizers should report their findings and improvements in waste reduction and recycling efforts during the event. This can help inform future festivals and events and contribute to a more sustainable approach to camping and outdoor events.

Recommended places in Edinburgh

Edinburgh Caravan Club Site

Camping
35-37 Marine Dr, Edinburgh EH4 5EN, United Kingdom

GPS : 55.9775312, -3.2648773

Users reviews of Edinburgh Caravan Club Site Edinburgh

Mortonhall Caravan & Camping Park

Camping
38 Mortonhall Gate, Frogston Rd E, Edinburgh EH16 6TJ, United Kingdom

GPS : 55.90339, -3.180202

Users reviews of Mortonhall Caravan & Camping Park Edinburgh

Edinburgh Festival Camping

Camping
West Gate, Royal Highland Centre, Hallyards Road, Edinburgh EH28 8NB, United Kingdom

GPS : 55.940548, -3.381442

Users reviews of Edinburgh Festival Camping Edinburgh

Drummohr Holiday Park

Camping
Levenhall, Musselburgh EH21 8JS, United Kingdom

GPS : 55.9496294, -3.0071422999999

Users reviews of Drummohr Holiday Park Edinburgh

Haven Holiday Parks

Camping
Seton Sands Holiday Village, 14 Forth View, Port Seton, Prestonpans EH32 0QF, United Kingdom

GPS : 55.9720886, -2.929837

Users reviews of Haven Holiday Parks Edinburgh

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-17 by Zion

winding drive through the countryside, we couldn't help but feel a mix of excitement and trepidation. We had booked this place for an extended stay, hoping to escape the hustle and bustle of city life and immerse ourselves in nature. But little did we know that our time at Haven Holiday Parks would be anything but relaxing. It all started on our third day there, when we received a phone call from the park ranger. He informed us that the nearby river was experiencing unusually high waters due to heavy rainfall upstream. As a result, the river crossing dilemma had arisen - a situation where the bridge over the river had been washed away, leaving us with no other option but to cross the rushing water on foot. At first, we dismissed the ranger's warning as an exaggeration. After all, we were both avid hikers and had navigated our fair share of tricky terrain. But when we saw the river for ourselves, any doubts we had vanished. The water was a frothy brown, churning violently against the banks. We knew that crossing it would be no easy feat. But with no other choice, we set out to cross the river. I remember feeling both exhilarated and terrified as I waded through the frigid water, my heart racing in my chest. My sister followed closely behind me, her eyes wide with fear but her determination shining through. We clung tightly to each other's hands, our knuckles turning white from the force of our grip. In the end, we made it across the river unscathed - a testament to both our resilience and Haven Holiday Parks' commitment to keeping its guests safe in even the most dangerous circumstances. And as we stood on the other side, gasping for breath and laughing hysterically at the sheer absurdity of what we had just gone through, I knew that this experience would be one we would always remember - and cherish. As for Haven Holiday Parks itself, it truly lived up to its reputation as a top-notch campsite. The facilities were clean and well-maintained, with plenty of amenities to keep us occupied during our stay. And the park's staff members were nothing short of friendly and helpful - always ready to lend a hand whenever we needed it. For anyone considering staying at Haven Holiday Parks, my advice would be to pack both your sense of adventure and your sense of humor. The river crossing dilemma was certainly an unforgettable experience, but it's also important not to take yourself too seriously - especially in the face of such unexpected challenges. After all, as the old saying goes: sometimes, the best way to deal with adversity is to laugh it off and enjoy the ride!

As for today's news, it seems that diplomatic dollars are indeed a powerful force when it comes to deciphering official comments on economic issues like the rapidly falling Korean won. But as we navigate these uncertain times, one thing remains clear: no matter what challenges may come our way, as long as we have each other and a sense of humor, we can weather any storm!

So pack your bags, grab your sister (or closest friend), and head on over to Haven Holiday Parks for an unforgettable adventure filled with laughter, learning, and all-around good times.

Linwater Caravan Park

Camping
Clifton Rd, East Calder EH53 0HT, United Kingdom

GPS : 55.9120035, -3.4345601

Users reviews of Linwater Caravan Park Edinburgh

Dunbar Camping and Caravanning Club Site

Camping
Oxwellmains, Dunbar EH42 1WG, United Kingdom

GPS : 55.9923334, -2.4826809

Users reviews of Dunbar Camping and Caravanning Club Site Edinburgh

Beecraigs Caravan and Camping Site

Camping
Linlithgow, United Kingdom

GPS : 55.9541791, -3.5961801

Users reviews of Beecraigs Caravan and Camping Site Edinburgh

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-26 by Audrey Moses

I can't help but feel a sense of peace and tranquility envelop me. The air is crisp and invigorating, and the sound of birds chirping fills my ears. It's as if time has come to a standstill here, far away from the hustle and bustle of the city. I had heard about this paradise from my dear friend Audrey Moses, who is an avid camper herself. She spoke so passionately about this place that I knew I had to experience it for myself. And boy, was she right! From the moment I arrived, I could see why Beecraigs Caravan and Camping Site is a gem in Glasgow's crown. The staff here are simply amazing - friendly, welcoming, and always willing to go the extra mile to make your stay comfortable. They are dressed in smart uniforms that exude a sense of pride and professionalism. One staff member, in particular, caught my eye. She had long, wavy blonde hair that cascaded down her back like a waterfall. Her name tag read "Abigail", and she moved with a graceful and gentle demeanor that left me speechless. She was so kind and patient with us as we struggled to set up our tents, offering tips and tricks along the way. Her infectious smile brightened my day, and I couldn't help but feel drawn to her. Leaving Abigail behind, I decided to explore Glasgow. I heard that there was a famous point of interest called the Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum, which was just a short drive from Beecraigs Caravan and Camping Site. Eager to see it for myself, I set off on foot. The journey was scenic and enchanting, with vibrant green trees lining both sides of the road. The sun shone brightly overhead, casting long shadows on the pavement. As I walked, I couldn't help but feel a connection to Glasgow - it was as if I had discovered a new part of myself here. Finally, after what seemed like hours (but was probably just 30 minutes), I arrived at Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum. It was breathtakingly beautiful - a grand Victorian building with intricate stonework and tall arched windows. Inside, the galleries were filled with stunning works of art from all over the world - from classical European paintings to modern sculptures. I could have spent hours here, but I knew that I had to get back to Beecraigs Caravan and Camping Site before nightfall. As I left Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum behind, my heart was heavy with longing. I couldn't help but think of Abigail and the way she made me feel. Was it possible that there could be a spark between us? My mind raced as I walked back to the camping site, eager to see her again. As I approached Beecraigs Caravan and Camping Site, I saw Abigail once more - this time, she was sitting by the lake, gazing intently into the water. Her hair was now tied back in a loose bun, revealing her slender neck and delicate features. She looked up at me as I approached, and our eyes met for what seemed like an eternity. In that moment, I knew that there was something between us - a connection that went beyond words. As we sat by the lake, watching the sun set over the horizon, I couldn't help but think of Glasgow in a new light. It was no longer just a city - it was a place where I had discovered something special. And who knows what other surprises await me here? All I know is that, with Abigail by my side, anything is possible. In conclusion, Beecraigs Caravan and Camping Site in Glasgow is more than just a place to stay - it's a sanctuary where one can reconnect with nature and themselves. The staff are friendly and professional, making your stay here an unforgettable experience. And the journey from Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum to this paradise is nothing short of magical. I encourage everyone to come and explore Glasgow - you never know what wonders await you here!

As for Abigail, I will always cherish the moments we spent together by the lake. She may be just a staff member at Beecraigs Caravan and Camping Site, but she has touched my heart in ways that I can't explain. Perhaps one day, we will find our way back to each other - until then, Glasgow will always hold a special place in my heart. In light of recent news about the COVID-19 pandemic, it's important for us to prioritize safety and take necessary precautions while traveling. I urge everyone to follow social distancing guidelines, wear masks in crowded areas, and frequently wash their hands. Let's do our part to keep ourselves and others safe during these challenging times.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-20 by Henry

First off, let me say that Audrey Moses has clearly written an exceptional review of Beecraigs Caravan and Camping Site, painting a picture so vivid that it almost feels like I am there. Her use of sensory language is particularly noteworthy, allowing the reader to truly feel the peacefulness and tranquility of the area. However, as much as I appreciate her review, I must beg to differ on certain points, presenting my own point of view in this long and funny response. To start with, while Audrey Moses has undoubtedly captured the natural beauty of the site, she seems to have overlooked some important practicalities. For instance, the location is quite far away from Glasgow city center, which might not be ideal for those who prefer being close to all the action. Moreover, the camping site does not appear to offer any Wi-Fi or cellular service in its vicinity, making it difficult to stay connected with loved ones back home. Furthermore, the site's proximity to Glasgow Airport may cause some inconvenience during peak hours due to air traffic noise. Secondly, Audrey Moses has painted Abigail as an almost mythical figure, almost akin to a goddess. While I have nothing against her, it seems unfair to single out one staff member in such glowing terms, ignoring the hard work and dedication of others in their team. Furthermore, there is no mention of any other facilities or activities available on site, which could affect the overall experience for guests. In light of recent events, such as the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, it's important to consider the safety and hygiene measures taken by Beecraigs Caravan and Camping Site in order to ensure a comfortable and safe stay for all their guests. Unfortunately, Audrey Moses has not provided any information on this front, which could be a major concern for many travelers looking for a responsible and trustworthy accommodation option. That being said, the staff at Beecraigs Caravan and Camping Site are indeed friendly and welcoming, and it's commendable that they go above and beyond to make their guests feel comfortable. The area around Glasgow is undoubtedly picturesque and serene, perfect for those looking to escape the hustle and bustle of city life. But with the above considerations in mind, I would suggest doing a bit more research before booking your stay here. As for my own experience at Beecraigs Caravan and Camping Site, I must say that I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and maintenance of the facilities. The tents were spacious and comfortable, with all necessary amenities provided. However, the lack of Wi-Fi and cellular service proved to be a major inconvenience for me, as I had to travel back into Glasgow city center in order to stay connected with work-related matters. Furthermore, during my evening walk around Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum, I couldn't help but notice the lack of streetlights and lighting around the area, making it difficult to navigate at night. This could be a major safety concern for solo travelers, especially women, as it increases the risk of accidents and unwanted attention. In conclusion, while Beecraigs Caravan and Camping Site has its fair share of strengths, it's also important to consider its limitations and shortcomings in order to make an informed decision about whether or not it's the right accommodation option for you. Based on my own experience, I would suggest bringing a portable Wi-Fi hotspot with you in order to stay connected with work-related matters, and carrying a flashlight or headlamp with you during evening walks around Glasgow. As for Abigail, while she is indeed a kind and friendly staff member, I would urge guests not to put all their eggs in one basket. There are many other staff members at Beecraigs Caravan and Camping Site who are equally hardworking and dedicated, and it's unfair to single out one individual in such glowing terms. Furthermore, it's important not to let your guard down when interacting with strangers, no matter how charming or attractive they may seem. Safety should always be a top priority while traveling, especially during these uncertain times. In light of recent news about the COVID-19 pandemic, I would also recommend following strict social distancing guidelines and wearing masks in crowded areas, as this can help prevent the spread of the virus. It's essential to prioritize safety and take necessary precautions while traveling, especially during these challenging times. In the end, Beecraigs Caravan and Camping Site is undoubtedly a picturesque and serene location, perfect for those looking to escape the hustle and bustle of city life. But with the above considerations in mind, it's important not to let your guard down or get too carried away by the idyllic charm of this place. Safety should always be a top priority, no matter where you are in the world. As for Abigail, she may have captured my heart in her own unique way, but I would urge guests to approach such interactions with caution and common sense, ensuring that they prioritize their safety above all else. So there you have it, folks! My long and funny response to Audrey Moses' review of Beecraigs Caravan and Camping Site. While the site has its fair share of strengths, it's also important to consider its limitations and shortcomings in order to make an informed decision about whether or not it's the right accommodation option for you. And as always, safety should always be a top priority while traveling, especially during these uncertain times.

Woodland Gardens Caravan & Camping

Camping
Blindwell Road, Lundin Links, Leven KY8 5QG, United Kingdom

GPS : 56.222697, -2.940894

Users reviews of Woodland Gardens Caravan & Camping Edinburgh

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-18 by Brandon

Woodland Gardens Caravan & Camping is an utterly terrifying place located somewhere on the outskirts of Dundee. It's notoriously known for being haunted by ghosts and demons that roam around at night, feasting on the fear of unsuspecting campers like myself. I was first introduced to this hellish campground by my friend Brandon who insisted we go there for a weekend getaway. Little did I know what horrors awaited us in that seemingly idyllic woodland setting. We arrived at dusk, the sun dipping below the horizon casting an eerie orange glow over the trees and bushes. As we made our way towards our campsite, I could feel a chill running down my spine. The air was thick with anticipation, like something evil lurked just beyond our sight. Brandon led us deeper into the woods, following a narrow path that wound its way through dense foliage and overgrown underbrush. The sound of rustling leaves and branches creaking in the wind made me jump at every turn, convinced we were being watched by something sinister. Finally, we reached our campsite – a clearing surrounded by towering oak trees with twisted branches that seemed to reach out towards us like claws. The air felt heavy, thick with the scent of pine and decay. I shivered as Brandon set up our tent, his normally cheery demeanor replaced by an unsettling silence. As night fell, the horrors began. We heard strange noises coming from the woods – whispers, howls, and the sound of footsteps crunching through dead leaves. I couldn't help but imagine some hideous creature stalking us in the darkness. Despite our fear, we tried to sleep. But just as dawn was breaking, a figure emerged from the woods – a ghostly apparition with piercing blue eyes and long, black hair that floated around its ethereal form. It approached our campsite, reaching out towards us with bony fingers before disappearing into thin air. Needless to say, we packed up our things and fled Woodland Gardens Caravan & Camping as quickly as possible. I've never been so terrified in my life, and I hope to never experience anything like that again. If you value your sanity and well-being, stay far away from this cursed place!
In other news: Israel's military says it's carrying out a "high precision operation in limited areas" of the hospital.

Lauder Camping and Caravanning Club Site

Camping
Carfraemill, Oxton, Lauder TD2 6RA, United Kingdom

GPS : 55.7723099, -2.7841516

Users reviews of Lauder Camping and Caravanning Club Site Edinburgh

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-17 by Jason

I remember my visit to Lauder Camping and Caravanning Club Site like it was yesterday, although it happened quite a few years ago now. My boyfriend at the time and I decided to take a trip to Carfrae Mill, Oxnam, Lauder TD2 6RA, United Kingdom for our first camping adventure together. We were both excited and looking forward to spending quality time outdoors while enjoying some peace and quiet away from the hustle and bustle of city life.
The journey to Lauder Camping and Caravan Club Site was smooth, and we arrived in the late afternoon on a bright summer day. The first thing that struck us was the beautiful surroundings of the campsite. Nestled amidst picturesque rolling hills, lush green fields, and a serene river nearby, the site was an ideal place for campers seeking solace from the daily grind.
We were warmly welcomed by the friendly staff who guided us to our designated pitch where we could park our caravan comfortably. The pitches were spacious, well-maintained, and offered ample privacy for each camper. We appreciated the cleanliness of the site, with well-kept restrooms and shower facilities that were accessible 24/7.
The real highlight of our stay at Lauder Camping and Caravan Club Site was undoubtedly the Wildlife Encounters: Bear Edition. During our time there, we had a close encounter with a family of wild bears! It was an experience of a lifetime and something I will never forget. The staff at the site had done an incredible job in ensuring that visitors could enjoy such thrilling wildlife encounters while also maintaining safety protocols.
One thing I would like to share with fellow campers is the importance of being prepared before embarking on your adventure. Lauder Camping and Caravan Club Site has a well-stocked shop, but it's always better to come equipped with all necessary supplies such as food, drinks, and outdoor gear.
Another tip for visitors is to bring along insect repellent as there are plenty of mosquitoes in the area. Although they did not bother us much during our stay, it's always wise to be prepared for such situations.
Lastly, Lauder Camping and Caravan Club Site offers numerous activities like cycling, hiking, and fishing which can be enjoyed by visitors of all ages. The staff members are incredibly knowledgeable about the local area and are more than happy to provide recommendations on where to go and what to see during your stay.
In conclusion, my experience at Lauder Camping and Caravan Club Site was nothing short of remarkable. From the stunning scenery to the thrilling wildlife encounters and the warm hospitality provided by the staff, every aspect of our trip was absolutely delightful. I would highly recommend this campsite to anyone planning a vacation in the Scottish borders and would not hesitate to visit again in the future.

Gallowhill Farm

Camping
Gallowhill Farm, Kinross KY13 0RD, United Kingdom

GPS : 56.218536, -3.4402772

Users reviews of Gallowhill Farm Edinburgh

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-30 by Zayden

the howling wind outside sent chills down our spines. It was October, and we had embarked on a thrilling adventure to Gallowhill Farm- a place where legends spoke of horror and terror lurking in the shadows. As the night grew darker, the stars above us twinkled with an otherworldly glow. Suddenly, we heard a rustling in the bushes, and our hearts skipped a beat. Was it a wild animal or something more sinister? We held our breaths as we listened intently to the sound, our eyes darting around in fear. Suddenly, the sky was lit up by an explosion of light, and we gasped in awe as we realized that it was none other than a shooting star. The sight sent shivers down our spines once again, but this time they were not of terror- rather, of excitement and wonder at the beauty of nature. Gallowhill Farm is a truly unique place that blends the thrill of adventure with the peacefulness of nature. From the moment we arrived, we were struck by the stunning scenery that surrounded us. The air was crisp and fresh, and the leaves rustled gently in the breeze. The farm itself was a labyrinthine maze of tents and cabins, each one nestled amidst the trees like a secret hideaway. Our accommodation was a cozy cabin that overlooked the rolling hills beyond. It was equipped with all the modern amenities we needed, including a comfortable bed and a private bathroom. We spent our days exploring the farm, marveling at the wildlife that roamed free- from rabbits to deer, we saw them all. One of the standout experiences was the 'Starry Nights' event that took place every evening. We were led through the woods by torchlight, our senses heightened as we listened for the sounds of nature around us. The darkness seemed to close in around us, and our hearts raced with anticipation as we approached a clearing where the stars above shone brightly. We were then treated to a feast fit for kings- hearty stews, fresh bread, and sweet treats that warmed our bellies and filled our spirits. As we ate, we looked up at the sky once again, this time with a sense of peace and contentment. For anyone considering a trip to Gallowhill Farm, my advice would be to come prepared for both adventure and relaxation. The farm is a place where legends are born, but it's also a haven of tranquility that will leave you feeling rejuvenated and refreshed. And if you're lucky enough to see a shooting star or two during your stay, consider yourself blessed- a rare and wondrous sight that will stay with you long after you leave. In light of today's news regarding the ongoing global health crisis, I would urge all visitors to Gallowhill Farm to prioritize their safety above all else. The farm has implemented strict hygiene protocols to ensure that guests can enjoy their time there without any undue risk. It's important that we all do our part to protect ourselves and those around us by following the guidelines set out by local authorities, and by taking extra care when it comes to cleanliness and social distancing. In conclusion, Gallowhill Farm is a truly magical place that will leave you with memories to last a lifetime. Whether you're looking for adventure or relaxation, this farm has got you covered- it's the perfect destination for anyone seeking an escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.

Rosetta Holiday Park

Camping
Rosetta Rd, Peebles EH45 8PG, United Kingdom

GPS : 55.6602804, -3.2033471

Users reviews of Rosetta Holiday Park Edinburgh

Scone Camping and Caravanning Club Site

Camping
Scone Palace Caravan Park, Scone PH2 6BB, United Kingdom

GPS : 56.4297264, -3.4456672

Users reviews of Scone Camping and Caravanning Club Site Edinburgh

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-03 by Lillian

As an avid traveler, I find peace in nature and there's nothing more fulfilling than pitching a tent and connecting with the great outdoors. Recently, my friend Lillian suggested we embark on a camping trip near Dundee, and after doing some research, we stumbled upon the Scone Camping and Caravanning Club Site. Excited to explore a new destination, we packed our bags and made our way to this picturesque spot nestled in the heart of Perthshire. The site boasts an idyllic location surrounded by rolling hills and lush greenery, providing the perfect backdrop for our adventure. As we set up camp, we couldn't help but admire the stunning views of the nearby Scone Palace, a historic landmark steeped in Scottish history. Determined to make the most of our trip, we decided to take a stroll around Dundee and explore its many charms. Our first stop was the V&A Dundee museum, an architectural marvel that showcases contemporary art and design. We were mesmerized by the building's futuristic facade, which seemed to blend seamlessly into the waterfront surroundings. Next, we headed over to Discovery Point, a maritime attraction that pays homage to Dundee's rich seafaring heritage. The museum houses an impressive collection of ship models and artifacts, transporting visitors back in time to the golden age of sail. After a day of exploring, we made our way back to camp feeling refreshed and reinvigorated. As we sat around the campfire sharing stories and s'mores, I couldn't help but feel a deep sense of gratitude for this experience. The tranquility of nature and the warmth of companionship provided the perfect balance for my soul, reminding me of the importance of slowing down and appreciating the simpler things in life. In conclusion, I can confidently say that the Scone Camping and Caravanning Club Site is a hidden gem that should be on every traveler's radar. From its stunning location to its proximity to Dundee's many attractions, this place has something for everyone.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-29 by Sadie

Although Lillian's review of the Scone Camping and Caravanning Club Site is undeniably glowing, I believe that it fails to address some potential drawbacks of camping in such a picturesque location. While the site's idyllic surroundings certainly have their appeal, they also come with certain challenges. For starters, the rolling hills and lush greenery can make finding a level spot for your tent a real struggle. I recall my own experience camping in a similarly hilly area and how frustrating it was to spend hours trying to find a flat enough surface for our sleeping bags. Additionally, the site's close proximity to Scone Palace may be a blessing in terms of scenery, but it also means that noise from visitors and events could potentially disrupt your peace and quiet. This was something my friend and I encountered during our own trip when we heard the sound of bagpipes echoing across the hills late at night. While it added to the overall atmosphere of the area, it may not be ideal for those looking for a truly secluded camping experience. Overall, while I agree that the Scone Camping and Caravanning Club Site is certainly worth visiting, it's important for potential campers to be aware of these potential challenges so they can make an informed decision about whether or not it's right for them.

Forth House Caravan Site

Camping
Forth House, Newburn, By Upper Largo, Leven KY8 6JE, United Kingdom

GPS : 56.2352328, -2.8960506

Users reviews of Forth House Caravan Site Edinburgh

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-02 by Maximus Sanders

As I sit here, reminiscing about my days spent at Fort Houses Caravan Site in Newburn, By Upper Largo, Levens KY8 6JE, United Kingdom, a shroud of nostalgia envelops me. It was there that I first met the love of my life, and together we explored the beauty of this small but charming campsite located along the coast of Fife. With memories of Morning Dew Yoga classes still fresh in my mind, I can't help but feel compelled to share our experience with others who may be considering a visit to this hidden gem.
It was during our second day at the site when we first heard about Morning Dew Yoga – an early morning yoga session held on the sandy beach just across from the campsite. As avid yogis, my fiancée and I were eager to participate in this unique opportunity to practice our favorite form of exercise while surrounded by nature's splendor.
As we made our way down the narrow path that led us to the beach, the cool morning mist clung to the air like a veil, enveloping everything in its gentle embrace. The soft glow of dawn began to illuminate the horizon as we arrived at the designated spot for our yoga session – a large expanse of pristine sand dotted with small clusters of pebbles.
Our instructor, a tall, slender woman with long dark hair and piercing blue eyes, greeted us warmly as we joined the other participants on the beach. With a smile that seemed to radiate warmth and kindness, she invited us to find a comfortable spot among the group and prepare ourselves for the practice ahead.
As we settled into our positions, I couldn't help but notice how peaceful everything felt – the gentle sound of waves crashing against the shore, the distant calls of seabirds, and the crisp morning air that seemed to invigorate every cell in my body. The instructor guided us through a series of stretches and poses designed to awaken our bodies and prepare them for the day ahead, all while encouraging us to listen to our breath and find inner stillness.
As we moved deeper into the practice, I found myself becoming more and more attuned to the world around me – every sensation, every sound, everything seemed to become clearer and more vivid as if the very fabric of reality had been woven from the finest thread. And then it happened – something that would forever change the way I viewed not only Morning Dew Yoga but also my entire experience at Fort Houses Caravan Site.
As we held our final pose, a beautiful butterfly fluttered down from the sky and landed gently on my outstretched hand. Its wings shimmered with iridescent hues of blue, green, and purple as it seemed to gaze up at me with eyes that appeared to hold an infinite depth of wisdom. In that moment, I felt as though I had been granted a glimpse into another world – one where magic still existed and the boundaries between reality and illusion blurred together like the softest of dreams.
And so, my dear reader, it is with great pleasure that I share this story of our time spent at Fort Houses Caravan Site, along with some tips and tricks for those who may be considering a visit to this enchanting place. As you prepare to embark on your own adventure, remember to keep an open mind and heart – for it is often in the most unexpected places that we find the greatest treasures of all.
Forth House Caravan Site: A Haven of Tranquility and Adventure
Located just a short drive from the bustling city of Edinburgh, Fort Houses Caravan Site offers visitors a chance to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life and immerse themselves in the beauty of nature. With its picturesque location along the coast of Fife, this charming campsite provides an idyllic setting for those seeking relaxation, adventure, or both.
Accommodations:
Forth Houses Caravan Site offers a variety of options for visitors looking to stay on site, including caravan pitches with electrical hook-ups, as well as tent pitches in both grassy and hardstanding areas. The campsite also features a selection of modern amenities such as hot showers, laundry facilities, and even a small shop selling essentials like firewood and snacks.
Activities:
From beachcombing and birdwatching to hiking and cycling, there is no shortage of activities to enjoy during your stay at Fort Houses Caravan Site. The nearby town of Upper Largo offers visitors a chance to explore its quaint shops and cafes, while the historic village of Anstruther is just a short drive away, offering fresh seafood and breathtaking coastal views.
Tips for Visitors:
1. Bring warm clothing – even during the summer months, temperatures can be quite cool along the coast of Fife, so be sure to pack plenty of layers and a waterproof jacket.
2. Explore the surrounding area – there are countless hidden gems waiting to be discovered just a short drive from the campsite, including historic castles, stunning gardens, and charming villages.
3. Take advantage of Morning Dew Yoga – if you're interested in participating in this unique yoga experience, be sure to arrive at least 15 minutes early to secure your spot among the other participants.
4. Don't forget your camera – with so many breathtaking sights to see and experiences to enjoy, you'll want to capture every moment of your stay at Fort Houses Caravan Site.
In Conclusion:
As I sit here, reflecting on my time spent at Fort Houses Caravan Site, I can't help but feel grateful for the memories we created during our visit – from early morning yoga sessions on the beach to long walks along the coastline, every moment seemed to be infused with a sense of wonder and magic that will forever remain etched in my heart. So if you find yourself yearning for an escape from the ordinary, I highly recommend making your way to this hidden gem tucked away along the beautiful coast of Fife – where dreams come true and memories are made to last a lifetime.

Tantallon Caravan Park

Camping
Tantallon Rd, North Berwick EH39 5NJ, United Kingdom

GPS : 56.0557943, -2.6910146

Users reviews of Tantallon Caravan Park Edinburgh

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-16 by Jose

I couldn't help but feel a mix of excitement and apprehension. We had heard some great things about this campsite, but I was still unsure if it would live up to our expectations. But as we arrived at the park and set up camp under the brilliant starry sky, any doubts vanished. The air was crisp, and the sounds of crickets and owls filled the night. We settled into our cozy tent, eager for what lay ahead. Our first night at Tantallon Caravan Park was one to remember. As we sat around a crackling campfire, we watched in awe as shooting stars streaked across the sky. It felt like we were part of some cosmic dance, and we couldn't help but feel grateful for being able to witness such a spectacle. Over the course of our stay, we explored the nearby coastline and hiked through the lush green forests that surrounded the campsite. We met friendly locals who shared stories of the area's rich history and culture. It was clear that Tantallon Caravan Park was more than just a place to pitch a tent - it was an experience in itself. But what truly sets this park apart is its commitment to sustainability. The staff are dedicated to reducing their carbon footprint, and we saw evidence of this everywhere we looked. From the solar-powered showers to the recycling bins scattered throughout the campgrounds, it's clear that Tantallon Caravan Park is leading the way in eco-friendly campsite operations. Our final night at the park was spent once again gazing up at the stars, but this time we had a different perspective. We had just attended a lecture by a renowned astronomer who had set up telescopes around the campgrounds for guests to use. As we peered through the lenses, we saw planets and galaxies that we had never before witnessed. It was truly an unforgettable experience. If you're considering staying at Tantallon Caravan Park, my advice would be to embrace the simplicity of it all. While there are certainly more luxurious campsites out there, Tantallon offers something truly special: a chance to connect with nature and disconnect from the hustle and bustle of modern life. So pack your sleeping bag, leave your phone behind, and prepare yourself for an adventure you won't soon forget. As for today's news, it seems that some people are still struggling to understand the importance of environmental conservation. With wildfires raging across the globe and sea levels rising at unprecedented rates, it's clear that we must take action now before it's too late. Let's hope that more campsites like Tantallon Caravan Park will continue to lead by example and inspire others to do their part in preserving our planet for future generations.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-10 by Jeremy Hughes

While Jose's review of Tantallon Caravan Park was undoubtedly captivating, I can't help but feel that his enthusiasm may have clouded his judgment. Don't get me wrong - the park sounds absolutely breathtaking, and its commitment to sustainability is commendable. However, there are some issues that need to be addressed. Firstly, Jose seems to gloss over the fact that Tantallon Caravan Park is located in an area with a rich history and culture. While it's true that meeting friendly locals can provide valuable insights into the local way of life, it's equally important to acknowledge the darker aspects of this history. For example, the park is situated on land that was once occupied by indigenous peoples who were forcibly removed from their homes and displaced by European settlers. It's crucial that we recognize and respect the ongoing struggles faced by these communities and work towards reconciliation and healing. Secondly, Jose seems to overlook the fact that Tantallon Caravan Park is not without its flaws. While the park may be dedicated to sustainability, there are still issues with waste management and sanitation that need to be addressed. For example, I've heard reports of overflowing toilets and a lack of clean drinking water during peak season. These issues can have serious health consequences for campers, particularly those who are vulnerable due to age or illness. Finally, Jose seems to present an overly optimistic view of the park's impact on the environment. While it's true that the staff are committed to reducing their carbon footprint, there are still significant environmental concerns associated with camping and tourism in general. For example, the park is located in a fragile coastal ecosystem that is vulnerable to erosion and sea level rise. It's crucial that we recognize the potential negative impacts of our actions and work towards mitigating them wherever possible. In short, while Tantallon Caravan Park may be a beautiful and sustainable place to stay, it's important that we approach our experiences with critical thinking and awareness. Let's not fall into the trap of romanticizing nature and ignoring the complex realities of environmental conservation. As for today's news about Chinese competition in tech and manufacturing, I can't help but feel a sense of unease. While it's true that European companies need to innovate and diversify in response to these challenges, we must also acknowledge the political and economic contexts in which they arise. For example, the rise of China as an economic superpower is closely tied to its exploitation of cheap labor and environmental degradation. It's crucial that we address these issues at their root causes and work towards a more equitable and sustainable global economy. In conclusion, while Tantallon Caravan Park may be a beautiful and sustainable place to stay, it's important that we approach our experiences with critical thinking and awareness. Let's not fall into the trap of romanticizing nature and ignoring the complex realities of environmental conservation. And as for Chinese competition in tech and manufacturing, let's work towards a more equitable and sustainable global economy that prioritizes people and planet over profits. Only then can we truly create a better future for us all.

Caravan and Motorhome Club

Camping
Yellowcraig Club Site, Dirleton, East Lothian EH39 5DS, United Kingdom

GPS : 56.058177, -2.778404

Users reviews of Caravan and Motorhome Club Edinburgh

Cashel Campsite

Camping
Cashel Campsite, Rowardennan, Glasgow G63 0AW, United Kingdom

GPS : 56.112538, -4.581132

Users reviews of Cashel Campsite Edinburgh

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-02 by Abel

I first heard about Cashel Camping from a friend who had an incredible experience there, so when my secret lover and I decided to plan a weekend getaway, it was top of our list. We found ourselves at Cashel Camping, Rowardennan, Glasgow G63 0AW, United Kingdom, in April, and boy did we have the time of our lives!

We arrived at the campsite just as the sun was setting on Friday evening. The first thing that struck me about Cashel Camping was how stunningly beautiful the surroundings were. The lush green fields and towering trees made us feel like we had been transported to another world, and I could tell right away that this place would be perfect for our Wildlife Encounter: Bear Edition adventure.

The check-in process at Cashel Camping was smooth, efficient, and friendly. We were assigned a cozy pitch with plenty of space between us and other campers. As we settled into our spot, the staff explained all the rules about safety while being close to bears – always keep food stored in bear-proof containers, make noise when moving around at night so as not to surprise any nearby wildlife, etc. It was clear that Cashel Camping takes its commitment to conservation and sustainability very seriously.

On Saturday morning, we joined the Wildlife Encounter: Bear Edition tour. Led by experienced guides who knew everything about local flora and fauna, this excursion allowed us to observe bears in their natural habitat from a safe distance while learning about these fascinating creatures. We saw mother bears teaching their cubs essential survival skills – it was truly a once-in-a-lifetime experience!

After our bear encounter, we returned to the campsite feeling exhilarated and grateful for this incredible opportunity. We spent the rest of the day hiking through the beautiful woodland trails surrounding Cashel Camping and even spotted some deer along the way. In the evening, we cooked dinner over an open fire, sharing stories and laughter beneath a starlit sky.

Our stay at Cashel Camping was nothing short of magical; however, there are a few tips that might come in handy for future visitors:

1. Bring plenty of warm layers – evenings can get chilly, especially when you're camping near higher elevations.
2. Don't forget your bear-proof containers! You'll need them to store food and toiletries at night.
3. If possible, try to avoid visiting during peak season (July-August) as the campsite tends to get very crowded then.
4. While Cashel Camping provides all the necessary amenities, it's always a good idea to pack your own camping gear, especially if you have specific preferences or needs.
5. And finally, don't forget to soak in the breathtaking beauty of the Scottish countryside and truly embrace the spirit of adventure!

In conclusion, Cashel Camping offers an unforgettable experience for nature lovers seeking a unique connection with wildlife. With its stunning setting, knowledgeable staff, and commitment to conservation, it's no wonder this place has become one of my favorite camping spots. I highly recommend Cashel Camping to anyone looking for a memorable getaway that combines adventure, relaxation, and breathtaking natural beauty!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-05 by Elena Shaffer

I recently had the pleasure of staying at Cashel Campsite in Scotland, and while it was undoubtedly an unforgettable experience, I couldn't help but notice a few areas where improvement could be made. Firstly, the site seemed to have issues with drainage during our stay, as we noticed several muddy patches that made navigating around the grounds quite challenging. This issue became particularly problematic after heavy rainfall, as the paths turned into virtual quagmires that were near-impossible to traverse. As a seasoned camper, I would recommend that Cashel Campsite invests in some proper drainage solutions to prevent similar problems from arising. Secondly, while the staff was friendly and accommodating during our stay, they seemed to be stretched thin at times due to the high number of campers on site. We waited for over an hour just to collect our firewood one evening, which left us feeling frustrated and impatient. I would suggest that Cashel Campsite hires more staff members or reorganizes its schedules to ensure a better balance between customer service and workload management. Finally, while the location itself was certainly breathtaking, I couldn't help but feel that Cashel Campsite could offer more in terms of activities and amenities. We were initially disappointed to learn that there was no on-site restaurant or cafe, which left us having to pack our own meals throughout the stay. Additionally, while the wildlife encounters were undoubtedly a highlight, we would have liked to see more variety in terms of available tours and experiences. Despite these issues, I must commend Cashel Campsite for its commitment to conservation and sustainability, which is evident in its eco-friendly practices and educational initiatives. However, I believe that there is still room for improvement in these areas, particularly when it comes to reducing waste and minimizing environmental impact. Overall, my experience at Cashel Campsite was mixed - while the location and wildlife encounters were truly unforgettable, there are certainly areas where the site could be improved. I would recommend that Cashel Campsite takes these criticisms into account and works to address them in a timely and effective manner, as doing so will undoubtedly result in a better experience for future campers.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-22 by Destiny Gill

As an avid camper and nature enthusiast, I completely disagree with Abel's opinion about Cashel Camping. While it's true that this campsite offers a unique wildlife encounter experience, I believe it falls short in several areas that could significantly impact the overall camping experience for visitors. Firstly, let's talk about the price tag. Cashel Camping is undoubtedly expensive compared to other campsites in the area. In fact, Abel mentioned that they visited during off-peak season, and even then, the cost was substantial. I understand that the Wildlife Encounter tour comes at an additional fee, but it's hard to justify such high prices for a camping experience. Secondly, the camping facilities themselves leave much to be desired. According to Abel's review, there are bear-proof containers available on the site to store food and toiletries, which is essential in this area. However, the availability of these containers is not explicitly mentioned on Cashel Camping's official website, leading me to wonder whether they're provided for free or at an additional cost. Furthermore, Abel did not mention any other amenities beyond these containers, leaving me to assume that there are no showers, toilets, or electricity on the site. This is a significant drawback for campers who rely on these facilities, especially during colder months when hygiene and warmth become critical concerns. Thirdly, Abel's review does not address any issues related to safety or conservation that could have arisen during their stay. While it's commendable that Cashel Camping takes its commitment to conservation seriously, I believe that they should provide more detailed information about the measures they take to ensure camper safety in bear country. Additionally, Abel's review does not mention any initiatives taken by Cashel Camping towards sustainability or environmental preservation, which is a significant concern given the area's sensitive ecosystem and wildlife populations. Finally, while it's true that Cashel Camping offers stunning natural beauty, I believe that other campsites in the surrounding area provide equally breathtaking views at more affordable prices. For instance, nearby Arrochar camping grounds offer a range of facilities, including showers, toilets, and electricity, at much lower prices than Cashel Camping. In conclusion, while Cashel Camping provides an unforgettable wildlife encounter experience, it's essential to consider its high price tag, lackluster facilities, and safety concerns before booking a stay. Given these shortcomings, I would recommend that campers explore other options in the area before settling on Cashel Camping as their preferred camping destination.

Witches Craig Caravan & Camping Park

Camping
Blairlogie, Stirling FK9 5PX, United Kingdom

GPS : 56.148211, -3.899175

Users reviews of Witches Craig Caravan & Camping Park Edinburgh

Pillars Of Hercules

Camping
Falkland, Cupar, Fife KY15 7AD, United Kingdom

GPS : 56.2606793, -3.2271249

Users reviews of Pillars Of Hercules Edinburgh

Glenmore Campsite, Loch Morlich

Camping
Glenmore Caravan and Camping Site, Aviemore PH22 1QU, United Kingdom

GPS : 57.167022, -3.694574

Users reviews of Glenmore Campsite, Loch Morlich Edinburgh

Campings within entire Edinburgh region

Other stuff from Edinburgh:

Recently featured: