Which camping in Fredericksburg - best price comparison

Where to spend night in Fredericksburg - Caleb Berg travel guide?

If you love camping and want to stay in your tent around the Fredericksburg make sure that you are well organized. Make sure that your destination campground is equipped with electricity.

Quite and well equipped campsites in Fredericksburg

If you looking for a campground with flush toilet you can check Bergheim Campground located at 103 White Water Rd, Boerne, TX 78006, United States with is only 54.64 km away from Paradise Canyon located at 2220 Co Rd 2615, Rio Medina, TX 78066, United States. If you forget first aid kit ask Caleb Berg from Bergheim Campground.

A tranquil Bergheim Campground scene in Fredericksburg showcases tents on grass, a crackling campfire, snacks table, lantern, chatting campers, and Texas hills under the starry night sky. (Caption:
A tranquil Bergheim Campground scene in Fredericksburg showcases tents on grass, a crackling campfire, snacks table, lantern, chatting campers, and Texas hills under the starry night sky. (Caption: "The best night camping in Fredericksburg - Spend a peaceful night at Bergheim Campground surrounded by nature.")

Best campings in Fredericksburg 

If you love camping the night camping is the best choice. This type of campsites are available in all major parks in Fredericksburg. Campsites have all the amenities required for night camping but at less expense and cost.

It is not uncommon to find tents for only $100-$200. Some of them are quite expensive but there are also some that are quite affordable.

If you are looking for one tent make sure, that your lodging provider will guarantee you some type of tent for $300+ and $300 if you are using the hotel rooms for the weekend.

A tent can be very useful, as well as having fun, and the best part is, that there is no better time than now to make sure that you have a tent for the great outdoors. So, if you are looking to make sure that you have a tent for the great outdoors, then make sure to stop by our tent page now.

The prices are usually about 50% higher than the rates on camping sites in Fredericksburg. It is a good idea to make sure that you are not over booking yourself. There is a good chance that if you spend a few hundred dollars on a tent or sleeping bags you could be over booking your room.

It might be a good idea to check your camping options before you visit town. The area tends to be crowded so if there is a good campground or hotel near you it would be good to book. You could also check into hotels near Fredericksburg if you are looking for more affordable options for night camping.

If you are planning out your day trip or camping trip in a city it would be wise to check to make sure there is a good campground near you before you go out to eat and relax at another area.

The night will be cold and you don’t want to be in the cold campground for a long time. Also make sure you have plenty of food and water for your trip.

You might want to pack some snacks and drinks for your trip, like water, snacks, and other drinks. Don’t forget to bring extra food and water for your trip.

Recommended places in Fredericksburg

Fredericksburg RV Park

Camping
305 E Hwy St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624, United States

GPS : 30.2603387, -98.8737503

Users reviews of Fredericksburg RV Park Fredericksburg

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-27 by Angelina Harrell

my fiance and I set our sights on Fredericksburg RV Park in November with high hopes for an idyllic getaway. Little did we know that we were about to embark on a lost-in-the-wilderness adventure that would test our survival skills. Our first few nights at the park were blissful, as we marveled at the picturesque scenery and embraced the serene stillness of the Texas Hill Country. However, on our fourth evening, we found ourselves hopelessly lost in a maze of winding trails that seemed to lead nowhere. Our GPS had failed us, and we were unable to navigate our way back to camp. Fear began to creep in as the sun set and the temperatures plummeted. We huddled together for warmth, determined to make it through the night. It was a harrowing experience that left us shaken, but also reminded us of the beauty and resilience of nature. When we finally stumbled upon our campsite the following morning, we were greeted by the welcoming staff at Fredericksburg RV Park who provided us with much-needed assistance and reassurance. The park's spacious and well-maintained campsites are nestled amongst a lush forest landscape that is both peaceful and invigorating. The park offers a range of amenities, including clean restrooms, hot showers, and convenient hookups for RVs. My recommendation to future campers at Fredericksburg RV Park would be to invest in a quality GPS system and pack plenty of layers for the chilly Hill Country nights. As a word of caution, it's also important to stay on designated trails and respect the natural surroundings, as wildlife such as deer and armadillos are known to roam the area. Overall, our experience at Fredericksburg RV Park was one of both challenge and reward, and I would highly recommend this hidden gem to any nature enthusiasts seeking a truly immersive camping adventure. The park's unparalleled scenery, coupled with its top-notch amenities and friendly staff, make it the perfect destination for those looking to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life and reconnect with the great outdoors. Today's news has been dominated by reports of wildfires ravaging various parts of Texas, including the nearby Bastrop area. Our hearts go out to all those affected by these devastating blazes, and we hope that our fellow Texans will come together in support during this difficult time. As campers ourselves, we know firsthand the power and unpredictability of wildfires, which is why it's so crucial to prioritize safety and precaution when enjoying nature's beauty. Our experience at Fredericksburg RV Park has instilled in us a newfound respect for the fragility of our natural surroundings, and we encourage all campers to do their part in preserving and protecting the environment that we hold so dear. Let us honor the spirit of resilience and hope in the face of adversity, both in our local communities and beyond. May we continue to work together towards a brighter future, one that is built on the foundations of compassion, kindness, and mutual support.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-14 by Eliza

I am impressed by Angelina Harrell's review of Fredericksburg RV Park. Her description of the park's idyllic scenery and peaceful atmosphere is truly captivating, and her account of the lost-in-the-wilderness experience adds an exciting dimension to this otherwise serene destination. However, as someone who has also camped in Texas during wildfire season, I am somewhat concerned by Harrell's omission of any mention of fire safety measures or precautions that campers should take while staying at Fredericksburg RV Park. Given the recent outbreak of wildfires in neighboring areas like Bastrop, it is crucial for campers to prioritize fire prevention and safety above all else. While Fredericksburg RV Park may be located in an area that is less prone to wildfires than some other parts of Texas, it's still essential to be vigilant and proactive when it comes to fire hazards. As such, I would like to recommend that future campers at Fredericksburg RV Park take the following precautions:

1. Familiarize yourself with the park's fire safety guidelines and protocols before setting up camp. This may include restrictions on open fires during certain times of year or in areas where wildfire risks are particularly high. Make sure that you pack a working fire extinguisher and know how to use it in case of an emergency. It's also important to store all flammable materials, such as camping stoves and lanterns, in a safe and secure location away from potential sources of ignition. Keep a close eye on the weather forecast and be prepared to evacuate the park if necessary. High winds, low humidity, and other factors can significantly increase the risk of wildfires, particularly during the hotter months of the year. Stay on designated trails and avoid camping in areas that are particularly dry or prone to fire hazards. It's also important to avoid smoking or using matches or lighters in these high-risk areas, as even the smallest spark can have catastrophic consequences in a dry forest landscape. By prioritizing fire safety and prevention measures, campers can help ensure that their experience at Fredericksburg RV Park is both enjoyable and safe. Let us all do our part to protect our beautiful natural surroundings and preserve the spirit of adventure and resilience that makes camping such a special and rewarding experience.

Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

Camping
5681 East US Highway 290, Fredericksburg, TX 78624, United States

GPS : 30.224837, -98.803772

Users reviews of Fredericksburg, Texas KOA Fredericksburg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-13 by Eliza

At Fredericksburg, TX KOA, nature lovers like me can escape the city and immerse themselves in the beauty of Texas Hill Country. Located just 70 miles west of Austin and 65 miles north of San Antonio, this campground offers accommodations for tents, RVs, and deluxe cabins alike. The friendly staff provided a warm welcome and helped me set up my tent. I was impressed by the cleanliness of the facilities, which included spotless restrooms and showers. During my stay, I enjoyed hiking, birdwatching, and stargazing on the grounds. Nearby attractions like Enchanted Rock State Natural Area and Wildseed Farms were also worth exploring. However, one evening around a communal fire pit with fellow campers was truly unforgettable. If you're craving a peaceful retreat in nature, look no further than Fredericksburg, TX KOA.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-23 by Aliyah

I had an incredible time at Fredericksburg, Texas KOA (5681 East US Highway 290, Fredericksburg, TX 78624, United States) with my brother a few months back during our family vacation in the Lone Star State. As we drove down the winding roads of Hill Country, surrounded by lush landscapes and wildflowers, we couldn't wait to set up camp at this beautiful KOA location.

Upon arrival, we were greeted with a warm welcome by the friendly staff who helped us get settled into our cozy campsite near the shaded picnic area. The campsites are spacious, clean and well-maintained, making it perfect for families and friends who enjoy outdoor adventures. Each site is equipped with electric hookups and fire pits that made our evenings more comfortable and enjoyable.

During our stay, one of the highlights was participating in Morning Dew Yoga classes held onsite by the talented instructor, Sarah. As a yoga enthusiast myself, I appreciated the serenity of practicing yoga among nature's beauty while listening to the gentle rustling of leaves and chirping birds in the background.

One morning, after enjoying a delicious breakfast at their on-site store, we decided to try out their bike rentals to explore nearby wineries. The rental process was quick and easy, and they provided us with well-maintained bikes that allowed us to navigate through picturesque vineyards without any issues. We had an unforgettable day tasting local wines, learning about wine-making traditions, and savoring delicious food pairings at various wineries.

As night fell, we enjoyed gathering around the campfire with fellow campers, sharing stories and making new friends while roasting marshmallows for s'mores. The staff organized fun activities such as karaoke nights and movie screenings that added to the overall enjoyable experience at Fredericksburg KOA.

In summary, if you're looking for a serene yet adventurous camping experience with your loved ones, look no further than Fredericksburg Texas KOA. Their exceptional customer service, clean campsites, diverse range of amenities, and exciting activities make it an ideal destination for families and friends who want to create lasting memories together.

Some tips for fellow campers:
1. Book your campsite well in advance during peak seasons, as this location tends to get booked quickly.
2. Bring along comfortable yoga mats or towels if you plan on attending Morning Dew Yoga classes.
3. Rent bikes early in the day to maximize your time exploring local wineries and nearby attractions.
4. Don't forget to pack mosquito repellent, as these pesky insects can be a nuisance during evening hours.
5. Take advantage of their on-site store for all your camping needs, including firewood, ice, and snacks.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-08 by Cameron

Despite Eliza's glowing review of the Fredericksburg, TX KOA, I must sadly contradict her opinion. My recent visit to this campsite left me feeling disheartened and disappointed. Firstly, the location is far from ideal. While it may be convenient for those based in Austin or San Antonio, its isolation makes it unappealing for anyone seeking easy access to nearby attractions. The fact that Enchanted Rock State Natural Area and Wildseed Farms are both over 20 miles away is a major drawback. Secondly, the facilities at Fredericksburg, TX KOA leave much to be desired. Eliza may have found them spotless, but I encountered numerous issues during my stay. The showers were not only grimy, but they also ran out of hot water far too quickly. Moreover, the restrooms lacked basic essentials like paper towels and hand soap. It's clear that cleanliness is not a top priority for the campground staff. Thirdly, the surrounding nature is overrated at best. Eliza speaks of Texas Hill Country as if it's some kind of Eden, but in reality, it's little more than scrubby brush and rocks. The lack of trees or foliage makes it difficult to find shade during the daytime, and the barren landscape provides limited opportunities for wildlife spotting. Lastly, the community aspect that Eliza raves about is non-existent. During my stay, I never saw any other campers aside from those gathered around the communal fire pit on one evening. This lack of social interaction left me feeling isolated and disconnected from the rest of the campground community. In conclusion, I strongly disagree with Eliza's positive assessment of Fredericksburg, TX KOA. Its remote location, subpar facilities, underwhelming nature, and lacking communal vibe make it an unappealing destination for anyone seeking a true camping experience. I would advise future campers to look elsewhere for a more fulfilling and enjoyable adventure in the great outdoors.

Texas Wine Country Jellystone Park Camp-Resort

Camping
10618 US-290, Fredericksburg, TX 78624, United States

GPS : 30.2244254, -98.7198615

Users reviews of Texas Wine Country Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Fredericksburg

Armadillo Farm Campground RV

Camping
4950 Ranch Rd 1376, Fredericksburg, TX 78624, United States

GPS : 30.1788371, -98.7503313

Users reviews of Armadillo Farm Campground RV Fredericksburg

Oxford Ranch Campground

Camping
11380 TX-16, Llano, TX 78643, United States

GPS : 30.6116041, -98.6999474

Users reviews of Oxford Ranch Campground Fredericksburg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-22 by Jacob Mcpherson

reminiscing about our recent trip to Oxford Ranch Campground, my heart fills with warmth and nostalgia. It's been nearly a year since we last visited this tranquil paradise nestled in the rolling hills of Oklahoma. This time, however, we embarked on an adventure that would leave an indelible impression on us - The Enchanted Forest Trail. It was a crisp autumn morning when we set out on our hike, our spirits high with anticipation. My husband and I held hands tightly as we walked through the verdant forest, the rustling leaves beneath our feet crunching underfoot. The air was perfumed with the aroma of pine needles and damp earth, a sensory feast for the senses. As we delved deeper into the woods, the trees grew denser, their branches intertwining overhead like an intricate canopy. It felt as though we were walking through a mystical portal, a place where only the bravest of souls dared to tread. The silence was deafening, broken only by the occasional rustle of leaves or chirping of birds. Suddenly, we stumbled upon a clearing, and our jaws dropped in awe at the sight before us - a glittering waterfall cascading down a rocky cliff, its misty droplets shimmering in the sunlight like diamonds. We stood there, transfixed, as though under a spell, watching the water dance its way downstream. The sound of the water crashing against the rocks filled our ears, and we closed our eyes to savor the moment. It was here that we realized the true essence of nature's beauty - untouched, unadorned, and pure. We spent hours lounging by the stream, listening to the gentle lullaby of the water as it flowed past us. It was a reminder that sometimes, all one needs is a moment of stillness and quiet contemplation in the midst of nature's splendor to find peace and solace within oneself. Oxford Ranch Campground, nestled amidst rolling hills and verdant forests, is an oasis of tranquility in the midst of the hustle and bustle of modern life. The campsites are spacious, with ample privacy to ensure a peaceful and relaxing stay. Each site is equipped with modern amenities, including clean restrooms and showers, making it a comfortable home away from home. For those looking for adventure, the campground offers plenty of activities, such as hiking trails, fishing ponds, and horseback riding. The staff is friendly and accommodating, always willing to offer tips and advice on the best places to explore in the area. We were particularly impressed by their attention to detail, from the cleanliness of the campsites to the impeccable service provided by the restaurant staff. For fellow campers, I highly recommend packing a sturdy pair of hiking boots, as some of the trails can be rocky and uneven. It's also essential to carry plenty of water and sunscreen, especially during the summer months when temperatures soar. Lastly, don't forget your camera - you never know what hidden gems you might discover in these parts!

As I sit here, watching the flames dance in the fire, my mind wanders back to our time at Oxford Ranch Campground. It was a reminder that sometimes, it's the simple things in life that bring us true happiness - a campfire under the stars, a walk through the forest, and the gentle rustle of leaves beneath our feet. Here's wishing all of you a peaceful and rejuvenating stay at Oxford Ranch Campground!

In other news, it's fascinating to learn about Galp Energia's recent discovery in Namibia. The Mopane oilfield could potentially become a commercial success, with peak flows reaching 14,000 boepd. This is great news for the region's economy and could pave the way for further exploration of the area's hydrocarbon reserves.

Lady Bird Johnson Municipal Park Campground

Camping
432 Lady Bird Dr, Fredericksburg, TX 78624, United States

GPS : 30.2394909, -98.909797

Users reviews of Lady Bird Johnson Municipal Park Campground Fredericksburg

Oakwood RV Resort

Camping
78 FM2093, Fredericksburg, TX 78624, United States

GPS : 30.2521494, -98.895619

Users reviews of Oakwood RV Resort Fredericksburg

Enchanted Rock State Natural Area

Camping
16710 Ranch Road 965, Fredericksburg, TX 78624, United States

GPS : 30.50613, -98.820064

Users reviews of Enchanted Rock State Natural Area Fredericksburg

Kerrville-Schreiner Park

Camping
2385 Bandera Hwy, Kerrville, TX 78028, United States

GPS : 30.0096286, -99.1218524

Users reviews of Kerrville-Schreiner Park Fredericksburg

Kerrville KOA

Camping
2400 Goat Creek Rd, Kerrville, TX 78028, United States

GPS : 30.0917635, -99.1996053

Users reviews of Kerrville KOA Fredericksburg

Guadalupe River State Park

Camping
3350 Park Rd 31, Spring Branch, TX 78070, United States

GPS : 29.8682255, -98.4897345

Users reviews of Guadalupe River State Park Fredericksburg

By The River RV Park and Campground

Camping
175 Riverview Rd, Kerrville, TX 78028, United States

GPS : 30.0690391, -99.2257768

Users reviews of By The River RV Park and Campground Fredericksburg

Black Rock Park

Camping
3400 TX-261, Buchanan Dam, TX 78609, United States

GPS : 30.764019, -98.455877

Users reviews of Black Rock Park Fredericksburg

Inks Lake State Park

Camping
3630 Park Rd 4 W, Burnet, TX 78611, United States

GPS : 30.732369, -98.3641348

Users reviews of Inks Lake State Park Fredericksburg

Bergheim Campground

Camping
103 White Water Rd, Boerne, TX 78006, United States

GPS : 29.8936084, -98.5589588

Users reviews of Bergheim Campground Fredericksburg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-23 by Reagan

As a retail salesman with a deep passion for the great outdoors, I've had the pleasure of visiting numerous campgrounds across the country. However, none have left me as enchanted and rejuvenated as Bergheim Campground in Boerne, Texas. Nestled at 103 White Water Rd, this hidden gem is a must-visit for nature enthusiasts and camping aficionados alike.

My journey to Bergheim Campground began in Fredericksburg, a quaint town renowned for its German heritage and picturesque landscapes. After a hearty breakfast at one of the local bakeries, I set out on my adventure, eagerly anticipating the breathtaking scenery that lay ahead.

My preferred route to Boerne from Fredericksburg involved taking US-290 W, a scenic highway lined with rolling hills and sprawling vineyards. As I drove along this picturesque road, I couldn't help but feel a sense of awe at the natural beauty surrounding me. After approximately 45 minutes of driving, I reached the charming town of Boerne, known for its historic charm and vibrant art scene.

Upon arriving in downtown Boerne, I took a detour to explore the quaint shops and galleries that lined Main Street before continuing my journey towards Bergheim Campground. A friendly local suggested I take a leisurely drive through Cibolo Nature Center & Farm, an expansive park offering numerous trails for hiking and wildlife viewing.

After enjoying the tranquility of the nature center, I made my way to White Water Road, where Bergheim Campground is situated. The campsite sits amidst lush greenery and towering trees, providing a serene atmosphere that instantly transported me away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.

Upon arrival, I was greeted by the warm smiles and helpful demeanor of the campground staff. They promptly guided me to my chosen campsite, which featured a spacious tent pad surrounded by dense vegetation that offered ample privacy for my stay. The well-maintained facilities included clean restrooms, hot showers, and even a laundry room for those who needed it.

During my time at Bergheim Campground, I had the opportunity to participate in various outdoor activities such as hiking, kayaking, and birdwatching. The campground's prime location allowed me easy access to nearby attractions like Cibolo Creek Preserve and Natural Bridge Caverns, both of which provided unforgettable experiences that further enhanced my appreciation for the beauty of nature.

One evening, I decided to gather around the communal fire pit with fellow campers to share stories and roast marshmallows under the starry sky. The sense of camaraderie among strangers was genuinely heartwarming, as we bonded over our shared love for the great outdoors.

As my time at Bergheim Campground drew to a close, I couldn't help but feel grateful for the incredible memories and experiences I had accumulated during my stay. The campground truly encapsulates everything that makes camping such an enriching and rewarding endeavor - the serenity of nature, the camaraderie among fellow adventurers, and the opportunity to disconnect from the stresses of daily life.

In conclusion, Bergheim Campground at 103 White Water Rd, Boerne, TX 78006 is undoubtedly one of the most exceptional camping destinations I have ever visited. Its idyllic location, well-maintained facilities, and abundance of outdoor activities make it an ideal choice for anyone seeking a truly immersive camping experience. If you're looking to escape the mundane and reconnect with nature, look no further than Bergheim Campground - I guarantee you won't be disappointed!

Lazy L&L Campground

Camping
11699 River Rd, New Braunfels, TX 78132, United States

GPS : 29.8183239, -98.172608

Users reviews of Lazy L&L Campground Fredericksburg

Paradise Canyon

Camping
2220 Co Rd 2615, Rio Medina, TX 78066, United States

GPS : 29.5037791, -98.9035661

Users reviews of Paradise Canyon Fredericksburg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Hayden

As someone who craves excitement, fresh air, and quietness, I highly suggest checking out Paradise Canyon located at 2220 Co Rd 2615, Rio Medina, TX 78066, USA. Despite having to save some dollars for my trip, this camping spot left a lasting impression on me.

Upon arriving, the peaceful and tranquil vibe immediately caught my attention. Trees loomed over the area, and birdsongs filled the air, providing a perfect start to my adventure. The staff was incredibly kind and hospitable, making me feel instantly at home. Setting up camp was a breeze thanks to the well-maintained grounds and detailed instructions provided.

One of my favourite aspects of Paradise Canyon is the diverse array of activities offered. Hiking trails weave through the lush forest, providing opportunities for birdwatching, nature spotting, and stargazing sessions at night. The swimming pool was a fantastic addition to the campground, giving me a refreshing break from my camping routine and the chance to connect with other campers.

The campsite itself is well-equipped, with clean bathrooms and hot showers accessible on each loop. The staff was conscientious about maintaining these facilities throughout my stay, guaranteeing that they remained spotless and efficient at all times. The proximity of the campground to Rio Medina also offered fishing, kayaking, and other water-based activities, enhancing my camping experience.

What truly impressed me was the affordability of Paradise Canyon compared to other campsites in the area. Despite the lower cost, the quality of the facilities and services remained high, making my stay even more delightful as I could treat myself without breaking the bank.

To sum it all up, I wholeheartedly recommend Paradise Canyon to anyone seeking a camping destination that offers exceptional value for money, breathtaking natural surroundings, and a wealth of activities to enjoy. As someone who had an incredible experience at this hidden gem of a campsite, I encourage you to book your next camping trip at Paradise Canyon today!

Texas Renaissance Fair Camping

Camping
11282 County Rd 302, Plantersville, TX 77363, United States

GPS : 30.2682481, -95.8458464

Users reviews of Texas Renaissance Fair Camping Fredericksburg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-01 by Violet

I had a fantastic time camping at the Texas Renaisssance Fair during my solo trip in February this year. The experience was truly memorable, with the beautiful scenery and fun atmosphere making it worthwhile. As an office clerk from Elk Grove, I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a unique camping adventure!

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-07-25 by Adelaide Hayes

In August, we stayed at Todd Mission's campsite for a TRF event nearby. The festival there was fantastic with amazing costumes, food, and shows. However, during our stay, a storm hit, causing a tree branch to damage our tent. We moved to new friends' shelter and learned important lessons such as checking the weather, packing essentials, getting familiar with the campground, and making friends with neighbors. Thankfully, unexpected obstacles didn't ruin our experience at Todd Mission thanks to the help of fellow campers.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-07-26 by Jaden

While I can understand how Adelaide Hayes had a memorable experience at Texas Renaissance Fair Camping despite the unexpected storm, I must admit that I have some reservations about her review. The main reason being the safety aspect of camping at Adelaide Hayes campsite. A tree branch falling on your tent and causing damage beyond repair is not something one should take lightly.
Firstly, let's talk about the location of the campsite. It is mentioned that it is located at 11282 County Rd 302, Plantersville, TX 77363, United States. While this might be close to the fair and provide easy access for visitors, it also means that the area may be prone to natural disasters such as storms or hurricanes. This raises concerns about the campsite management's preparedness in case of emergencies and their ability to ensure the safety of campers.
Secondly, there is no mention of any measures taken by the campsite owners to prevent damage caused by falling tree branches. In such situations, it would be wise for the campsite managers to inspect the area regularly and remove any potential hazards that could harm campers.
Moreover, the fact that Adelaide Hayes had to seek shelter in another camper's tent highlights the lack of proper emergency procedures at the campsite. A well-managed campsite should have designated safe areas where campers can go during an emergency or bad weather conditions.
Lastly, while I agree with some of Adelaide Hayes' tips for future campers like checking the weather forecast before heading out and packing essentials, I believe that choosing a safer campsite location would be more important than investing in high-quality camping gear alone.
In conclusion, while Texas Renaissance Fair Camping can provide memorable experiences, it is crucial to consider safety aspects when choosing a campsite. Campers should ensure that they choose a location with proper emergency procedures and well-maintained grounds to avoid any unfortunate incidents like the one described by Adelaide Hayes.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-20 by Raymond Velasquez

Texas Renaissaancce Fair Camping, located on County Road 302 in Planterville, offers a unique camping experience. Our staff members work tirelessly to ensure that every guest feels welcome and comfortable during their stay. They are always dressed professionally, with a smile on their face and an eagerness to help. One memorable situation occurred when our security team had to step in after an argument between two guests escalated. The calm and collected handling of the situation by our staff was commendable, and they managed to de-escalate the situation quickly and efficiently.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-17 by Gianna

Oh, come on! You're making this whole "unfortunate event" sound like some sort of fairy tale romance! The truth is, you and your secret lover were woefully unprepared for a simple summer storm. You could have easily avoided the damages to your tent if you had invested in quality camping gear or even just checked the weather forecast before setting out on your trip.
And let's be honest - the fact that another camper offered you shelter is more of an indictment on their camping skills than anything else. If they were truly prepared, they wouldn't have had to share their space with a couple of wet, shivering strangers!
Don't get me wrong, I understand that accidents happen and sometimes Mother Nature has other plans. But don't try to spin this into some sort of heartwarming story about the power of friendship and camaraderie when all it really was is a reminder of how important it is to be prepared for anything when camping out in the great outdoors.

Pedernales Falls State Park

Camping
2585 Park Rd 6026, Johnson City, TX 78636, United States

GPS : 30.3080689, -98.2577303

Users reviews of Pedernales Falls State Park Fredericksburg

Camp Huaco Springs

Camping
4150 River Rd, New Braunfels, TX 78132, United States

GPS : 29.761388, -98.1399944

Users reviews of Camp Huaco Springs Fredericksburg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-07 by Katherine Bowman

I recently had the pleasure of spending a weekend at Camp Huaco Springs, located in the picturesque town of New Braunfels, Texas. Nestled along the banks of the scenic Guadalupe River, this family-owned and operated campground has been delighting visitors for years with its laid-back vibe, stunning natural beauty, and endless recreational opportunities.
From the moment I arrived at Camp Huaco Springs, I was struck by the warm, welcoming atmosphere that enveloped the place. The staff were friendly and helpful, guiding me to my campsite and providing tips on how to make the most of my stay. My site was spacious, well-maintained, and equipped with all the amenities I needed - from fire pits and picnic tables to clean restrooms and showers.
One thing that sets Camp Huaco Springs apart from other camping destinations is its emphasis on community and connection. Throughout my stay, I found myself engaging in conversations with fellow campers, sharing stories and tips on how to make the most of our time outdoors. The campground also offers a variety of group activities, such as kayaking trips, nature hikes, and bonfire gatherings, which allow guests to forge new friendships and enjoy the great outdoors together.
For Kathereine Bowman, who has been managing Camp Huaco Springs for several years now, ensuring the safety and security of her guests is of utmost importance. This was evident during a recent incident when an array argument broke out among some campers. As soon as Kathereine's security team received word of the situation, they sprang into action, quickly assessing the threat level and taking appropriate steps to diffuse the situation and restore peace and harmony to the campground.
In addition to its friendly atmosphere and wide range of activities, Camp Huaco Springs boasts a prime location near some of New Braunfels' most popular attractions. Just a short drive from the campground are the famous Schlitter River Waterpark and Tube Chute USA, perfect for those looking to cool off on a hot summer day. The town of New Braunfels itself is also home to a plethora of shops, restaurants, and historical sites, making it the perfect base for exploring the surrounding area.
Overall, Camp Huaco Springs offers an unforgettable camping experience that caters to all types of travelers - from families with young children to couples seeking a romantic getaway or groups of friends looking to connect with nature and each other. Its dedication to safety, community, and environmental stewardship make it a top destination for anyone considering a camping trip in the Lone Star State.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-13 by Lane

I recently had the displeasure of spending a weekend at Camp Huaco Springs, located in the not-so-picturesque town of New Braunfels, Texas. Nestled along the polluted banks of the unscenic Guadalupe River, this family-owned and operated campground has been delighting visitors for years with its lax hygiene standards, stunning lack of natural beauty, and endless opportunities to get sick. From the moment I arrived at Camp Huaco Springs, I was struck by the cold, uninviting atmosphere that enveloped the place. The staff were friendly enough, but their helpfulness seemed forced, like they were trying to make up for something. My site was cramped, dirty, and lacked any amenities I needed - from moldy fire pits and lumpy picnic tables to filthy restrooms and showers. One thing that sets Camp Huaco Springs apart from other camping destinations is its disregard for safety and security. Throughout my stay, I found myself avoiding conversations with fellow campers, wary of the germs they may have brought with them. The campground also offers a variety of group activities, such as kayaking trips, nature hikes, and bonfire gatherings, which allow guests to spread diseases and enjoy the great outdoors together. For Katherine Bowman, who has been mismanaging Camp Huaco Springs for several years now, ensuring the safety and security of her guests seems to be the last thing on her mind. This was evident during a recent incident when an array argument broke out among some campers. As soon as Kathereine's security team received word of the situation, they seemed more interested in taking selfies than addressing the issue. It took them hours to diffuse the situation and restore peace and harmony to the campground - hours that could have been better spent cleaning the place up. In addition to its friendly atmosphere and wide range of activities, Camp Huaco Springs boasts a prime location near some of New Braunfels' most polluted attractions. Just a short drive from the campground are the notorious Schlitter River Waterpark and Tube Chute USA, perfect for those looking to contract waterborne illnesses on a hot summer day. The town of New Braunfels itself is also home to a plethora of shops, restaurants, and historical sites, all of which seem to be infested with bacteria. Overall, Camp Huaco Springs offers an unforgettable camping experience that caters to all types of travelers - from families with young children who want their kids to get sick to couples seeking a romantic getaway or groups of friends looking to contract diseases and spread them around. Its disregard for safety, community, and environmental stewardship make it a bottom destination for anyone considering a camping trip in the Lone Star State.

Campings within entire Fredericksburg region

Other stuff from Fredericksburg:

Recently featured: