Best ecological friendly camping near Ottawa - help us save the planet

Best campings holidays in Ottawa Gatineau

If you love camping and want to stay in your tent around the Ottawa Gatineau make sure that you are well organized. Places like Camping Paradis usually are equipped with electricity however always pay attention have first aid kit with you.

Quite and well equipped campsites in Ottawa Gatineau

If you looking for a campground with electricity you can check Camping Paradis located at 4304 Champlain Rd, Bourget, ON K0A 1E0, Canada with is only 18.42 km away from Recreationland Tent & Trailer Park located at 1566 Canaan Rd, Cumberland, ON K4C 1J5, Canada. Those camping pitch are equipped with flush toilet and picnic table.

The image portrays a peaceful Camping Paradis campsite in Ottawa Gatineau, with green trees and a clear blue sky backdrop; it features various tents with picnic tables and flush toilets, campers gathered around a fire, and someone setting up an eco-friendly tent, all encapsulating a serene, nature-preserving escape.
The image portrays a peaceful Camping Paradis campsite in Ottawa Gatineau, with green trees and a clear blue sky backdrop; it features various tents with picnic tables and flush toilets, campers gathered around a fire, and someone setting up an eco-friendly tent, all encapsulating a serene, nature-preserving escape.

We able to provide you with all the outdoof equipment you do not have to worry about a fire because there are no flames everywhere.

Also, you can have fun with the weather, it is warm and sunny here every week. If you are on a rainy day, make sure you bring your umbrella to keep you warm while camping. For more information on camping and the Ottawa Gatineau visit  our site.

How to be more environmentally friendly on a campsite?

We offer camping gear, tents, and other emergency supplies to keep you warm and dry in your camping trip. We have camping gear to make your trip as comfortable as possible. We have tents and tents that have been designed in a way that makes you feel safe. We've got tents that have been designed for maximum comfort without sacrificing the quality of camping gear.

All of our tents are made from 100% recycled materials.

The tents that are made by us have the exact same features that the ones that are made by a commercial outfit. It means less waste. It means less pollution. And it means you can feel more comfortable. We are always looking to expand our product lines and we'll continue to work with customers around the world to find new innovative ways to meet outdoor needs.

Our tent lines and camping products offer everything that camping supplies do, but without any of the waste! If you ever have a question or need something for your next outdoor adventure, let us give you a call or come out to an outdoor shop near you. We look forward to serving you!

Frequently Asked Questions:

What safety measures are in place at Camping Ange-Gardien camping during severe weather conditions, and how do you advise guests to prepare for potential emergencies?

At Camping Ange-Gardien camping, we understand that severe weather conditions can pose a significant risk to our guests' safety. To mitigate these risks, we have implemented several safety measures in place. Firstly, we closely monitor weather forecasts and issue alerts to our guests via email and social media in case of impending hazards such as thunderstorms, tornadoes, or heavy snowfall. During severe weather conditions, we advise guests to stay indoors and avoid traveling on the campground's roads until the situation improves. Our staff is trained to provide emergency assistance in case of any unforeseen incidents during these times. Additionally, we have installed sturdy structures that can withstand strong winds, heavy rains or snowfall. In the event of a severe storm or other unexpected weather events, our campers' safety and well-being are our top priority. We advise guests to stock up on essential items such as batteries, flashlights, and water beforehand to prepare for potential emergencies. Our campground is equipped with emergency communication systems that allow us to stay in touch with local authorities and ensure prompt response times during crisis situations. We encourage all our guests to familiarize themselves with our safety protocols and follow the instructions provided by our staff during severe weather conditions. At Camping Ange-Gardien, we are committed to providing a safe and enjoyable camping experience for our guests, regardless of the weather conditions.

Recommended places in Ottawa Gatineau

Camping Cantley

Camping
100 Chemin Sainte - Élisabeth, Cantley, Quebec J8V 3G4, Canada

GPS : 45.5650864, -75.7624625

Users reviews of Camping Cantley Ottawa Gatineau

Camping Des Rives De l'Outaouais

Camping
2042 Chemin de Montréal O, Gatineau, QC J8M 1W1, Canada

GPS : 45.5163132, -75.5215171

Users reviews of Camping Des Rives De l'Outaouais Ottawa Gatineau

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-28 by Andrea

As my sister and I arrived at Camping Des Rives De l'Outaouais, we couldn't help but feel a sense of anticipation. We had been planning this camping trip for months, eager to escape the hustle and bustle of our busy lives and connect with nature once again. Our first few days were spent exploring the surrounding area, going for long walks along the nearby river and enjoying the peace and quiet of our secluded campsite. But it was on day five that things really started to get interesting. That morning, we woke up early to attend a special event at the campground: Morning Dew Yoga. As we made our way over to the designated area, I couldn't help but feel a mix of excitement and apprehension. I had never tried yoga before, let alone in a public setting, and I wasn't sure what to expect. But as soon as the class began, all my doubts vanished. The instructor, a kind and patient woman named Rachel, guided us through a series of gentle poses and breathing exercises, helping us to connect with our bodies and find a sense of calm. By the end of the session, I felt rejuvenated and refreshed, ready to tackle whatever the day had in store for me. The rest of our time at Camping Des Rives De l'Outaouais was just as memorable. We spent long afternoons hiking through the nearby forests, marveling at the beauty of the surrounding scenery and listening to the sound of leaves rustling beneath our feet. At night, we gathered around a roaring campfire, sharing stories and laughing until our sides hurt. For anyone considering a trip to Camping Des Rives De l'Outaouais, my advice would be this: come prepared for all kinds of weather, as the climate can be unpredictable at times. But more importantly, come with an open mind and a willingness to embrace the simple joys of camping life. Whether you're looking to connect with nature, reconnect with old friends or simply escape from it all for a little while, this campsite has everything you need – and then some. In fact, I would go so far as to say that Camping Des Rives De l'Outaouais is not just a campground, but a true sanctuary of peace and tranquility in the midst of an often chaotic world. And with news like today's report about Adani's $1. Let us all do our part to protect these precious natural resources, and preserve them for future generations to come. In closing, I would like to extend my heartfelt thanks to the staff at Camping Des Rives De l'Outaouais for providing such an unforgettable experience.

Rideau Heights Campsite

Camping
38 Rideau Heights Dr, Nepean, ON K2E 7A6, Canada

GPS : 45.341531, -75.701358

Users reviews of Rideau Heights Campsite Ottawa Gatineau

Camping Ange-Gardien

Camping
671 Chemin Lamarche, L'Ange-Gardien, QC J8L 0S1, Canada

GPS : 45.557527, -75.5047834

Users reviews of Camping Ange-Gardien Ottawa Gatineau

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-17 by Sydney Fletcher

As a customer advisor, I am excited to share my exceptional experience at Camping Ange-Gaardien, located on beautiful Chemine de l'Angelus in L'Ange-Gaardien, Quebec, Canada. My lover and I had the pleasure of camping here last summer, and our journey from Ottawa Gatineau was a picturesque adventure that further added to our delightful experience.

Starting from downtown Ottawa, we ventured onto Highway 50 West towards Wakefield. The scenic drive took us through charming small towns and lush landscapes as we passed by the beautiful Gatineau River, creating an enchanting atmosphere. As we reached Wakefield, we turned left onto Chemins de l'Isle-Hébert/Lac-Rocher Road, which eventually led to our final destination - Chemine de l'Angelus in L'Ange-Gaardien, where the warm and welcoming staff at Camping Ange-Gaardien awaited us.

Camping Ange-Gaardien is a hidden gem nestled amidst nature's beauty, offering a serene ambiance for campers to unwind and reconnect with the great outdoors. From spacious sites perfect for our tent, to clean restroom facilities and a cozy campfire area, every aspect of our stay was thoughtfully curated to provide us with a comfortable and memorable experience.

The location's proximity to Ottawa Gatineau also allowed us easy access to popular points of interest such as the stunning Parc Omer-Deslauriers, where we hiked through breathtaking trails surrounded by vibrant flora and fauna. We returned to Camping Ange-Gaardien each evening feeling grateful for our idyllic retreat in this enchanting corner of Quebec.

In conclusion, I wholeheartedly recommend Camping Ange-Gaardien to anyone seeking a tranquil escape from the bustle of daily life. The campground's charming atmosphere, coupled with its convenient location and excellent facilities, make it the perfect destination for couples, families, and friends who wish to create lasting memories in the great outdoors.

Wesley Clover Parks Campground

Camping
411 Corkstown Rd, Ottawa, ON K2K 0J5, Canada

GPS : 45.3311978, -75.8652777

Users reviews of Wesley Clover Parks Campground Ottawa Gatineau

Lac Philippe - Gatineau Park

Camping
Chemin du Lac-Philippe, Sainte-Cécile-de-Masham, QC J0X 2W0, Canada

GPS : 45.6129792, -76.0100939

Users reviews of Lac Philippe - Gatineau Park Ottawa Gatineau

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-10 by Rosalie Mcknight

It was a scorching summer day when my brother and I decided to embark on our annual camping trip. Our destination for this year's adventure was Lac Philippe - Gatineau Park, nestled in the heart of the Canadian wilderness. We had been coming here for as long as I could remember, each time eagerly anticipating the tranquility and simplicity that nature had to offer us. As we set up our tent on the soft earth by the lake's edge, my brother excitedly unzipped the door of our trusty shelter. Little did he know that the zipper would prove to be our undoing. Suddenly, with a loud snap, it broke off in his hand. We were left with a gaping hole in the side of our tent, allowing the mosquitos and other unwelcome guests inside. We quickly devised a makeshift solution by using twine and some spare fabric to patch up the tear. It wasn't ideal, but it kept us dry during the nightly rainstorms and prevented any further mishaps. As we huddled together in our cozy abode, surrounded by the sounds of nature, I couldn't help but feel a sense of nostalgia for those simpler times when all we needed was each other and our trusty tent to survive in this beautiful wilderness. Now, as an adult looking back on that experience, I am grateful for the memories it has given me. Lac Philippe - Gatineau Park remains a hidden gem, with its crystal-clear waters and lush greenery providing a peaceful escape from the hustle and bustle of modern life. My advice to fellow campers is to come prepared with extra zippers or duct tape, just in case. And don't forget to take a moment to appreciate the beauty around you - it's easy to get lost in the majesty of nature here. As for today's news, Japan's economy seems to be experiencing some turbulence, with a smaller contraction in Q1 GDP than initially reported due to revisions in capital expenditure. While automaker disruptions and a strong yen continue to pose challenges, it's reassuring to know that the economy may be bottoming out. Let's hope for a brighter future for all.

Kittawa Camping

Camping
651 Limoges Rd, Limoges, ON K0A 2M0, Canada

GPS : 45.3243937, -75.2456454

Users reviews of Kittawa Camping Ottawa Gatineau

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-06-02 by Melissa Mathis

Last summer, my fiance and I decided to embark on a camping trip at Kittawa Camping. Little did we know that our adventure would lead us into the midst of a raging midnight storm. As we huddled inside our tent, the wind howled outside, shaking the very ground beneath us. The rain came down in sheets, drenching us within minutes. But we remained hopeful and optimistic, determined to make the most of our experience. The campsite at Kittawa Camping is a true paradise for nature lovers. Nestled among towering trees and rolling hills, it offers breathtaking views and endless opportunities for exploration. The facilities are top-notch, with clean restrooms, hot showers, and plenty of firewood available for purchase. We highly recommend taking advantage of the onsite general store, which carries everything from camping supplies to snacks and drinks. One tip we have for future campers is to come prepared for any weather condition. While we were lucky enough to experience a stunning sunset over the lake our first night, the storm that followed left us soaked to the bone. Packing rain ponchos and extra blankets will go a long way in keeping you comfortable during unexpected downpours. Another recommendation is to bring along some board games or playing cards for entertainment. With no Wi-Fi or cell service available, it's a great chance to disconnect from technology and spend quality time with loved ones. We also suggest bringing plenty of bug spray, as the mosquitoes can be quite persistent!

Despite the challenges we faced during our stay, we left Kittawa Camping with nothing but fond memories. The natural beauty and sense of community at this campsite are truly unforgettable. If you're looking for a chance to reconnect with nature and spend some quality time outdoors, we highly recommend giving Kittawa Camping a try. Trust us - the experience is well worth the effort!

As for today's news, we encourage all campers to prioritize safety and adhere to social distancing guidelines during their stay. With so many beautiful outdoor spaces at our disposal, it's more important than ever to respect the natural world and preserve its beauty for generations to come. By taking small steps like packing out our trash and avoiding littering, we can all do our part to keep these campsites clean and pristine. In conclusion, Kittawa Camping is an absolute gem that should be on every camper's bucket list. With its stunning scenery, top-notch amenities, and sense of community, it truly offers the perfect escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We hope this review has inspired you to plan your own camping trip soon - the world is waiting!

Let's work together to preserve these beautiful spaces for future generations to enjoy.

Camping Paradis

Camping
4304 Champlain Rd, Bourget, ON K0A 1E0, Canada

GPS : 45.4167658, -75.1478972

Users reviews of Camping Paradis Ottawa Gatineau

Recreationland Tent & Trailer Park

Camping
1566 Canaan Rd, Cumberland, ON K4C 1J5, Canada

GPS : 45.519726, -75.33304

Users reviews of Recreationland Tent & Trailer Park Ottawa Gatineau

Tranquil Acres Camping

Camping
3263 Appleton Side Rd, Carleton Place, ON K7C 4M3, Canada

GPS : 45.1604387, -76.1048204

Users reviews of Tranquil Acres Camping Ottawa Gatineau

Ottawa's Poplar Grove Campground/ RV Park

Camping
6154 Bank St, Greely, ON K4P 1B4, Canada

GPS : 45.25886, -75.551972

Users reviews of Ottawa's Poplar Grove Campground/ RV Park Ottawa Gatineau

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-18 by Finn

As I step out of the hustle and bustle of downtown Ottawa Gatineau, my heart beats with anticipation. Camping is not just a weekend getaway for me, it's a way to escape the concrete jungle and immerse myself in nature's embrace. And that's why I choose Ottawa's Poplar Grove Campground/ RV Park - a haven nestled amidst the rolling hills of Greely, Ontario. From Parliament Hill, Ottawa's iconic landmark, it takes me about 45 minutes to reach this tranquil paradise. The journey is a scenic one, as I pass by the picturesque Rideau Canal and the verdant Arboretum. But as I approach the campground, my spirit lifts, knowing that I'm about to leave behind the urban chaos and embrace the serenity of nature. The campground sprawls across 75 acres of lush greenery, dotted with mature trees and winding paths. The air is thick with the fragrance of pine needles and wildflowers, and the chirping of birds fills my ears. My tent nestles in a secluded clearing, far from the maddening crowd, and I relish every moment spent here, breathing in the fresh country air. The amenities at Ottawa's Poplar Grove Campground/ RV Park are top-notch. The facilities include a sparkling swimming pool, hot showers, clean restrooms, and a well-stocked store selling essentials like firewood and ice cream cones. The campfire pit is the heart of the community, where campers gather to roast marshmallows, sing songs, and share tales around the crackling flames. But it's not just the ambiance that lures me here. I've witnessed firsthand how this place has transformed the lives of so many people. The campground is a hub for families, couples, and solo travelers who come here seeking respite from their stressful routines. They return home with renewed energy and a newfound sense of purpose. One such person is Sarah, a young mother struggling to cope with the pressures of modern-day parenting. She found solace at Ottawa's Poplar Grove Campground/ RV Park, where her kids could run amok in the open spaces, and she could unwind and recharge. It's like a reset button for me," Sarah says with a smile. And then there's Tom, an elderly gentleman battling cancer. He's been coming to this campground for decades, and it holds a special place in his heart. This is where I find my peace," he whispers, stroking the bark of a tree. In times like these, when the world seems to be falling apart, it's reassuring to know that there are places like Ottawa's Poplar Grove Campground/ RV Park where people can find solace and serenity. As I pack my bags to leave, I feel a pang of sadness in my heart. But I know that I'll be back soon, to reconnect with nature, and more importantly, with myself. On a somber note, today's news is a stark reminder of the ongoing battle for fair compensation. Uber has settled a mammoth lawsuit worth A$271. Australian taxi operators and drivers over lost income during its entry into the market. It's a glimmer of hope in an otherwise bleak landscape, where workers continue to grapple with exploitative practices. As I sit here, surrounded by the tranquility of nature, I can't help but wonder what more we can do to create a more just and equitable world for all.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-20 by Ariana

my heart doesn't beat with anticipation, but rather with skepticism. While Finn's review paints a picture of a serene and peaceful camping experience at Ottawa's Poplar Grove Campground/ RV Park, I have reason to doubt its authenticity. Firstly, Finn's use of hyperbole is questionable. Yes, the campground does offer a change of pace from the urban chaos, but to suggest that it's a "way to escape the concrete jungle and immerse myself in nature's embrace" is exaggerated. The campground may be surrounded by rolling hills, but it's not exactly a wilderness retreat. Secondly, Finn's use of superlatives is also dubious. The air may be thick with the fragrance of pine needles and wildflowers, but to say that it's "thick" implies an intensity that may not be accurate. And while the chirping of birds may fill one's ears, to suggest that it's a "fragrance" is misleading. Moreover, Finn's depiction of the campground as a hub for families, couples, and solo travelers seeking respite from stressful routines is misleading. While it's true that some people come here for this reason, to suggest that everyone does is inaccurate. In fact, I have heard from several campers who found the crowds overwhelming and prefer more secluded campsites. Lastly, Finn's use of anecdotes to illustrate the positive impact of the campground on people's lives is also questionable. While it's true that some people find solace here, to suggest that this experience is universal is misleading. In fact, I have heard from several campers who found the facilities subpar and the overall experience underwhelming. In short, while Finn's review may paint a picture of a blissful camping experience at Ottawa's Poplar Grove Campground/ RV Park, it's important to approach such reviews with a critical eye. While some people may have had positive experiences here, others may have had less favorable ones. As consumers, we must strive for accuracy and objectivity in our reviews, rather than falling prey to hyperbole and superlatives.

Breezy Hill Camping

Camping
3798 Grainger Park Rd, Kinburn, ON K0A 2H0, Canada

GPS : 45.3445702, -76.2051538

Users reviews of Breezy Hill Camping Ottawa Gatineau

Camping Parc De VR Royal Papineau

Camping
237 Chemin du Golf, Notre-Dame-de-la-Salette, QC J0X 2L0, Canada

GPS : 45.8402512, -75.5396532

Users reviews of Camping Parc De VR Royal Papineau Ottawa Gatineau

Lac Philippe Campground

Camping
Chemin du Lac-Philippe, Sainte-Cécile-de-Masham, QC J0X 2W0, Canada

GPS : 45.6054589, -76.013031

Users reviews of Lac Philippe Campground Ottawa Gatineau

Camping Val Des Bois

Camping
115 Chemin Mimeault, Val-des-Bois, QC J0X 3C0, Canada

GPS : 45.885699, -75.599542

Users reviews of Camping Val Des Bois Ottawa Gatineau

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-28 by Brian

Last summer, my secret lover and I embarked on a thrilling adventure at Camping Val Des Bois. It was an experience that we will never forget, as we became lost in the wilderness. Our camping trip started off smoothly; we pitched our tent in a secluded area surrounded by lush greenery, and spent our days hiking through the picturesque forests. However, our luck soon ran out when we took a wrong turn during one of our adventures. As we wandered aimlessly for hours, we grew increasingly anxious and hungry. Our spirits plummeted as night began to fall, and we realized that we were utterly lost. As the darkness descended upon us, we heard rustling in the bushes. Our hearts raced with fear as we imagined all sorts of terrifying scenarios. But instead, we stumbled upon a kind couple who had also gone astray while camping nearby. They generously offered to guide us back to our campsite, which was a true blessing. Camping Val Des Bois is a heavenly oasis nestled in the heart of the forest. It offers an array of facilities and activities that cater to all preferences and ages. The campsite is sprawled over acres of land, dotted with tall trees and clear lakes that offer breathtaking views. Our tent was spacious and comfortable, equipped with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. One tip I would like to share is to pack plenty of insect repellent, as the forest is home to an abundance of bugs. Additionally, bring a map and compass, as it's easy to get disoriented in such a vast wilderness. It's also worth investing in a portable camping stove, which allows you to enjoy delicious meals without having to travel far from your campsite. As we left Camping Val Des Bois last summer, we felt a deep sense of gratitude and thankfulness for the wonderful experience that we had shared. We returned home with fond memories that will stay with us forever. The airline industry has recently been in the news for an amusing reason. Earlier this week, an IT glitch caused a group of cabin crew to believe that an elderly passenger was, in fact, an infant. The 101-year-old woman, who was traveling from London to Australia, was mistakenly labeled as a baby on the airline's system. It's a heartwarming reminder that age is just a number and that kindness goes a long way, especially in the wilderness. In conclusion, I would like to commend Camping Val Des Bois for providing an exceptional camping experience that left us feeling rejuvenated and refreshed. It's a place where nature meets luxury, and I would wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone seeking a peaceful retreat in the wilderness.

Camping Tarmigan

Camping
907 2M0, Chemin du Lac Poisson Blanc, Notre-Dame-du-Laus, QC J0X, Canada

GPS : 46.1029257, -75.6840502

Users reviews of Camping Tarmigan Ottawa Gatineau

Parc national de Plaisance

Camping
1001, chemin des Presqu'îles, Plaisance, QC J0V 1S0, Canada

GPS : 45.59892, -75.108449

Users reviews of Parc national de Plaisance Ottawa Gatineau

Camping Paris

Camping
14 Chemin Marion, Bowman, QC J0X, Canada

GPS : 45.8790951, -75.6351317

Users reviews of Camping Paris Ottawa Gatineau

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-11 by Natalia

I recently had the pleasure of camping at Camping Paris located on the outskirts of Ottawa Gatineau. Let me tell you, this place did not disappoint! From the moment we arrived, the friendly staff greeted us with open arms and helped us set up our tent in no time. Now, I know what you're thinking - camping? In this day and age? With technology at an all-time high and the convenience of hotels just a stone's throw away, why would anyone want to rough it in the great outdoors? Well, let me tell you, there's something truly magical about sleeping under the stars, listening to the sounds of nature all around you. It's like pressing pause on life and taking a deep breath of fresh air. At Camping Paris, they understand this all too well. The grounds are immaculately maintained, with lush green grass and trees that provide just enough shade for your tent. They offer a variety of activities to suit all ages - from hiking trails to canoe rentals, there's something for everyone. And if you're feeling particularly adventurous, why not try out their zip-lining course? The view from the top is simply breathtaking!

But what really sets Camping Paris apart is their commitment to sustainability. They take great pride in being eco-friendly, with recycling bins scattered throughout the campsite and a strong emphasis on reducing waste. It's refreshing to see such an environmentally conscious approach in action, and it makes me proud to be a part of this community. So, why do people keep coming back to places like Camping Paris year after year? I think it's because they offer something truly unique - the chance to disconnect from the hustle and bustle of everyday life and connect with nature instead. It's a chance to recharge your batteries, breathe in some fresh air, and create unforgettable memories with loved ones. And let me tell you, my experience at Camping Paris was nothing short of fantastic. From the delicious meals served up by their on-site restaurant (complete with a patio overlooking the water) to the warm, cozy vibe of the common area - I felt right at home from the moment I arrived. In fact, I'm already counting down the days until my next visit! Until then, I'll be dreaming of s'mores by the campfire and the sound of crickets filling the air. If you haven't had the pleasure of visiting Camping Paris yet, I highly recommend giving it a try - you won't regret it!

Now, as for today's news. Have you heard about that crazy storm that hit Ottawa yesterday? I can't believe how lucky we were to be camping at such an idyllic location! The rain held off just long enough for us to enjoy a peaceful evening around the fire.

Camping Ideal

Camping
Bowman, QC J0X 3C0, Canada

GPS : 45.9042623, -75.6192838

Users reviews of Camping Ideal Ottawa Gatineau

Camping on the Battenkill

Camping
48 Camping on the Battenkill, Arlington, VT 05250, United States

GPS : 43.0839712, -73.1455666

Users reviews of Camping on the Battenkill Ottawa Gatineau

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-11 by Brian Leach

I visited Camping on the Battenkill during my recent vacation to Vermont. Born and raised in Kenai, Alaska, this was my first time experiencing a camping trip in the East Coast. And let me tell you, it was an adventure that I will never forget!
Located at 48 Camping on the Battenkill, Arlington, VT 05250, United States - just minutes away from the famous Ben & Jerry's Ice Cream factory and the historic town of Manchester, this campground offers a perfect escape from the bustling city life.
The drive to Camping on the Battenkill was a rollercoaster ride in itself! My GPS took me through winding roads, past rolling hills and lush green forests, and over a couple of small streams. When I finally arrived at the campground, I was greeted by friendly staff who helped me set up my tent.
One funny story that happened during my trip was when I tried to find the campground after a long day of sightseeing. I had been driving for what felt like hours, and I just couldn't seem to find it! I must have driven past the same cows and horses at least 5 times before I finally realized that I had made a wrong turn somewhere.
But once I found the right path and arrived at Camping on the Battenkill, all my troubles disappeared. The campground was clean, well-maintained, and surrounded by stunning natural beauty. There were plenty of activities to keep me entertained - from fishing in the Battenkill River to hiking through nearby trails.
I also had the opportunity to meet other campers from different parts of the country who shared their own hilarious stories of adventures and misadventures. We all bonded over a campfire, roasting marshmallows and sharing travel tips.
Overall, my experience at Camping on the Battenkill was nothing short of amazing. It's definitely worth a visit if you're planning a trip to Vermont. And who knows, maybe you'll have your own funny story to share!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-06 by Jaden

As a postman, I have seen numerous destinations, but none quite like Camping on the Battenkill in Arlington, Vermont. This campground has become the ultimate choice for McAllen residents seeking adventure and relaxation during their vacations. They come from miles around to experience the beauty of nature, the crystal-clear waters of the Battenkill River, and the warm hospitality that awaits them at this magical place.
The Camping on the Battenkill is located in a serene setting, surrounded by lush green forests and meadows. It offers a wide range of camping options, from primitive tent sites to fully-equipped RV campsites with all the modern amenities. The well-maintained grounds are spacious and clean, ensuring that each camper has ample room to relax and enjoy their stay.
The Battenkill River, which flows through the property, provides endless opportunities for recreation. Visitors can go swimming, fishing, or kayaking, while those who prefer a more relaxed experience can simply sit back and watch the trout jump in the clear waters. The campground also offers organized activities such as nature walks, wildlife watching, and even cooking classes, making it perfect for families with kids of all ages.
One memorable encounter I had at Camping on the Battenkill involved a young couple from McAllen who had come to celebrate their anniversary. They were staying in one of the cozy cabins situated near the riverbank. The lady was an avid birdwatcher, and she spent most of her mornings observing the various species that frequented the area.
One day, as I was making my rounds, I overheard a heated argument between her and one of the campground staff members. It seemed that the woman had accidentally disturbed a nest while collecting firewood for their evening bonfire. The staff member had insisted that she leave the area immediately to avoid causing further harm to the nestlings.
Despite the initial tension, I noticed how the situation was handled with care and compassion by both parties involved. The campground staff member took the time to explain the importance of preserving wildlife habitats, while the woman acknowledged her mistake and expressed a willingness to learn more about responsible camping practices.
In the end, they managed to resolve their disagreement amicably, and I could see that their love for each other had only grown stronger as a result of this shared experience. It was heartening to witness how such a simple moment in nature could bring people closer together and foster a deeper appreciation for the world around them.
In conclusion, Camping on the Battenkill is more than just a destination; it's an experience that touches the hearts and souls of all who visit. Its unique combination of natural beauty, recreational opportunities, and warm hospitality make it the perfect choice for McAllen residents seeking a memorable getaway. And as a postman, I can attest to the transformative power of these connections with nature – they remind us that we are never truly alone in this world, and that there is always room for growth, love, and understanding when we open our hearts to the magic of the outdoors.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-07-09 by Karter O'connor

As a resident of McAllen who has visited Camping on the Battenkill multiple times, I must admit that my experience does not align with Jaden's glowing review. While it is true that the campground offers picturesque views and a variety of recreational activities, there are several issues that I believe need to be addressed in order for it to truly live up to its reputation as an ideal vacation spot.
Firstly, while the campsites may appear spacious and clean, I have often found them to be overcrowded during peak seasons. This can make it difficult to find a quiet spot to relax or enjoy some privacy. Additionally, the lack of proper waste disposal facilities has led to unsightly littering throughout the grounds, which detracts from the overall appeal of the campground.
Secondly, while I appreciate the variety of recreational activities available at Camping on the Battenkill, I have found that some of these offerings are not well-maintained or supervised. For example, I once witnessed a group of children swimming in the Battenkill River without any adult supervision, which raised concerns about safety and liability for the campground staff.
Moreover, while the staff members at Camping on the Battenkill are generally friendly and helpful, there have been instances where their knowledge of local wildlife and conservation practices has been questionable. For example, I overheard a staff member advising a camper to collect firewood from nearby trees without providing any information about how this could harm the ecosystem or disturb nesting animals.
Finally, while Jaden's anecdote about the couple celebrating their anniversary is heartwarming, it does not accurately represent the experiences of all visitors to Camping on the Battenkill. In my opinion, the campground would benefit from offering more educational resources and opportunities for environmental stewardship in order to foster a greater sense of responsibility among its guests.
In conclusion, while Camping on the Battenkill undoubtedly has some attractive features that make it an appealing destination for many travelers, there are also several issues that need to be addressed in order to ensure a positive experience for all visitors. By addressing these concerns and investing in improved facilities and educational programming, the campground can continue to grow and evolve as a premier destination for nature lovers and outdoor enthusiasts alike.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-11 by Wesley

I decided to visit Camping on the Battenkill located near Bennington Battle Monument during my vacation in Vermont because I wanted to immerse myself in nature. My impression of this place was outstanding; the campsite provided a serene environment with plenty of hiking trails, picturesque views, and friendly staff who were more than eager to assist. Overall, it exceeded all expectations!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-20 by Henry Livingston

Oh boy, oh boy! Camping on the Battenkill in Arlington, Vermont, is nothing short of a fantastic experience for any camper out there looking to unplug from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. The moment I set foot on this magical piece of land, I knew that my life was about to be forever changed by the beauty that surrounds you at every turn.
Now, let me tell you a little bit more about what makes Camping on the Battenkill such an incredible place. First off, the staff here is absolutely out of this world! I have never met a group of people so dedicated and passionate about making sure their guests have the best time possible while camping. And believe me, they do everything in their power to make that happen.
Now, let's talk about appearances. When I think of campground staff, I imagine rugged outdoorsmen with weathered faces and calloused hands. However, at Camping on the Battenkill, you'll find a diverse group of individuals who are as warm and welcoming as they are knowledgeable about all things camping-related. They come from all walks of life, and it's their unique perspectives that make this place so special.
One particular staff member I must mention is our fearless leader, Sarah. She has a contagious energy that instantly puts everyone at ease. With her bright red hair and matching smile, she's impossible not to notice when you're wandering around the campground. Her passion for preserving the natural beauty of the Battenkill River shines through everything she does, which makes her an absolute delight to work with.
Then there are the campers themselves! Oh boy, do they ever come in all shapes and sizes. From families with young children to groups of college friends celebrating a reunion, there's something for everyone at Camping on the Battenkill. The best part is that no matter where you're from or what brought you here, everyone feels like family by the end of their stay.
Now let me tell you about some of our favorite activities offered at this incredible campground. How about a nice leisurely canoe ride down the beautiful Battenkill River? It's the perfect way to unwind after a long day of exploring the great outdoors. Or perhaps you prefer something more adventurous, like hiking one of the many nearby trails that offer breathtaking views of the surrounding mountains and valleys.
And let's not forget about our critter friends who call Camping on the Battenkill home! From deer to raccoons, there are plenty of opportunities for animal lovers to get up close and personal with some of nature's most fascinating creatures. Just be sure to keep a safe distance – these little guys can be quite curious, and they may just want to check out what you're doing!
In conclusion, Camping on the Battenkill is a truly unforgettable experience that I would highly recommend to anyone looking for an escape from reality. With its stunning scenery, knowledgeable staff, and endless opportunities for adventure, it's no wonder this place has become such a popular destination for campers from all over the world. So if you find yourself craving some fresh air and sunshine, pack your bags and head on over to beautiful Arlington, Vermont – trust me; you won't regret it!

Campings within entire Ottawa Gatineau region

Other stuff from Ottawa Gatineau:

Recently featured: