Vancouver - outdoor camping

Famous traveler Savannah House - recommended camping pitch the wild of Vancouver.

If you are going for vacation into Vancouver and you choose to stay in a camping pay attentions to the following things.Make sure that your destination campground is equipped with cooker.

Best & cheap campsite near Vancouver

In the neighborhood of the Vancouver you can find Kinsmen Campground located at 6 Sea to Sky Connector Trail, Squamish, BC V8B 0M5, Canada with is 49.18 kilometers away from Anmore Camp & RV Park located at 3230 Sunnyside Rd, Anmore, BC V3H 4Y2, Canada. There shouldn't be a problem with bathroom or fence around campsite.

Savanna House, a renowned traveler, stands at a serene Vancouver campsite with a tent and campfire nearby, indicating mountains, lush forests, and a stream behind; she points towards the view while wearing hiking boots, with a Kinsmen Campground sign seen in the distance.
Savanna House, a renowned traveler, stands at a serene Vancouver campsite with a tent and campfire nearby, indicating mountains, lush forests, and a stream behind; she points towards the view while wearing hiking boots, with a Kinsmen Campground sign seen in the distance.

Good camping in Vancouver 

Most cheap camping sites in Vancouver are also located next to the Vancouver ferry terminal. If you like to camp in a remote spot where you can enjoy the beauty of nature then make sure that these sites are close by or else you will be unable to afford it.

Be careful not to camp on the road.It is possible to camp under bridges that are closed or even in the bush. It is better to leave your tent with its poles on as there are often no signs of human life and you will have a chance to escape in the night.

It is recommended to use tents with large windows or even with solar-powered light.A good tent is a small one that can sleep up to seven people. A larger tent may be necessary for smaller families.

You may need a tent that is about 30 sq feet (4 ft x 5 ft) but it does not hurt to try to find one that is at least 30 sq feet (4 ft x 2 ft) to avoid the problem of over-heating. It is possible to buy cheap sleeping bags from any store and if you want to try to camp out you should get some at a local supermarket.

You could always rent an area at a campground for a cheaper price.A backpacker is definitely recommended. It allows you to move from your tent, to a tent and back so you can quickly take along a large amount of gear.

If you are planning to stay in Vancouver for a long period of time then you can also consider using a backpack. It is possible to make the best use of a campground by making arrangements to have your pack packed away when you return home.

In Vancouver and the surrounding area, there are several places where you can go camping. Some popular places are the area near the bus stop (where the bus departs) and the area near the ferry terminal.

Our adventures in Vancouver campsite

My brother in law who is cashier was traveling with us to the campsite. His name was Josiah Morales and every hommie in the area knows that pocket knife is must have if you come to Vancouver at Lopez Farm Cottages and Tent Camping. My brother in law didn't know that and it almost ruined our trip !!

He went nuts about having his bag searched!!! I was going to have a heart attack over it but I figured it was better to laugh about it than have a heart attack and ruin the trip In order for us to continue to have peace and love in our home; we ask that you please refrain from putting all of your problems on here.

You will reap what you sew and your attitude does indeed affect my whole family from my wife to my 15 year old twins, to all of our guests. Please don't bother the rest of us. 

Frequently Asked Questions:

What safety measures are in place at Dogwood Campgrounds & RV Park for wildlife encounters, and what is the protocol if an encounter occurs?

At Dogwood Campgrounds & RV Park, we take the safety of our guests very seriously. Here are some of the safety measures we have in place for wildlife encounters:
1. Fences and barriers: We have installed fences and barriers around the campground to keep wildlife away from our guests. This includes electric fencing around the perimeter of the property and bear-proof garbage cans.
2. Signage: We have posted signs throughout the campground reminding guests to be aware of their surroundings and to keep a safe distance from wildlife.
3. Education: We provide our guests with information on how to safely interact with wildlife, including what to do if they encounter a bear or other animals.
4. Emergency response plan: In the event of an emergency involving wildlife, we have a well-established protocol in place. Our staff is trained to handle these situations and will take appropriate action to ensure the safety of our guests.
If an encounter occurs, guests should stay calm and follow these steps:
1. Do not run or make sudden movements that could startle the animal.
2. Back away slowly and give the wildlife plenty of space.
3. If you feel threatened or the animal is acting aggressively, find a safe place to go and contact our staff for assistance.
4. Do not feed or attempt to approach the animal.
5. If the encounter involves a bear, stay calm and make yourself look as large as possible by raising your arms over your head. Speak in a loud, calm voice and slowly back away.
By following these safety measures and protocols, we aim to ensure that our guests have a safe and enjoyable experience at Dogwood Campgrounds & RV Park.

How do you properly dispose of food waste in bear-prone areas at Golden Ears Provincial Park campgrounds in accordance with BC Parks' guidelines?

To properly dispose of food waste in bear-prone areas at Golden Ears Provincial Park campgrounds in accordance with BC Parks' guidelines, follow these steps:

1. Store all food, garbage, and scented items (such as toiletries and cooking utensils) in approved bear-resistant containers or hung from a tree at least 10 feet off the ground and four feet away from the trunk using a bear cable system provided by BC Parks. If you don't have a bear-resistant container, use a cooler that has been certified as bear-proof by the Interagency Grizzly Bear Committee (IGBC) or another organization recognized by BC Parks. Keep your campsite clean and free of food waste and garbage between bear cache empties. Don't leave any scraps, peels, or leftovers on the ground, in a fire pit, or inside a campfire ring as bears can still smell them from far away. Burn all food waste and paper products in an established fire pit or fireplace only if it is legal to do so at the campground you're staying at. Make sure the fire is completely extinguished before leaving your site, and never burn plastics, cans, or other non-combustible materials as they can release toxic fumes and contribute to pollution. If a bear approaches your campsite, make loud noises, wave your arms, or use a bear horn or bear spray (if you have it) to scare it away. Do not run, as this may trigger the bear's instinct to chase you. Back away slowly and calmly, avoiding direct eye contact with the bear. If you encounter a bear while hiking, make noise to alert the bear of your presence and give it plenty of space (at least 100 meters) to avoid surprising it. Stay calm and avoid sudden movements or loud noises that may startle the bear. Always follow the campground rules and instructions provided by BC Parks regarding food storage, disposal, and safety. Report any wildlife sightings or concerns to the park staff or authorities as soon as possible. Recent news related to this topic includes an article from the CBC in September 2021 reporting on a bear attack that occurred at a campground near Kamloops, BC, reminding visitors of the importance of following proper food storage and safety protocols to avoid attracting bears and other wildlife. Additionally, a study published by Science in August 2021 found that climate change is contributing to an increase in black bear activity and encounters with humans due to earlier snowmelts and longer growing seasons, highlighting the need for greater efforts to reduce human-bear conflicts and promote coexistence.

Recommended places in Vancouver

Capilano RV Park

Camping
295 Tomahawk Ave, West Vancouver, BC V7P 1C5, Canada

GPS : 49.3244218, -123.1318329

Users reviews of Capilano RV Park Vancouver

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-06 by Eliana Pennington

As a seasoned camper, I've visited my fair share of RV parks throughout North America. But none have left me as utterly despondent and forlorn as Capilano RV Park in Vancouver. Located at the foot of the iconic Capilano Suspension Bridge, this park is surrounded by some of the most stunning architectural feats I've ever seen. Towering skyscrapers loom overhead, their glass facades glittering in the February sun. But they provide no solace, for the city itself exudes an atmosphere of despair that seems to seep into your very soul. It was here, in the midst of this urban jungle, that my colleagues and I found ourselves ensconced in our RVs. We had been sent on a work retreat, tasked with brainstorming ideas for a new marketing campaign. But as we gazed out at the bleakness before us, it became apparent that our spirits were too dampened to think coherently. The park itself was a study in contrasts - lush green trees and shrubbery provided some respite from the concrete and steel of the cityscape, but they only served as a poignant reminder of what could have been. As we huddled together inside our RVs, trying desperately to come up with something, anything, that might lift us out of our despair, I couldn't help but feel a sense of hopelessness wash over me. The air was thick with it, like a tangible weight pressing down on us from above. The only sound was the constant hum of traffic from the nearby highway, and even that seemed muted and distant, as though we were cocooned in our own personal purgatory. And yet, despite all this, there was something almost beautiful about it all - the stark contrast between nature and industry, the way the light filtered through the trees and cast everything in a hazy, ethereal glow. But that beauty only served to underscore the tragedy of our situation, like a cruel joke played by an uncaring universe. As I lay there, listening to my colleagues' hushed whispers and feeling the weight of their eyes on me, I couldn't help but wonder - was this it? Was this what awaited us all at the end of our days - a life spent chasing after fleeting success, only to be consumed by the very things we thought would save us?

In that moment, as despair threatened to consume me whole, I realized something - that true happiness and fulfillment could not be found in the hustle and bustle of urban life. It was up to us, as individuals, to seek out the beauty and simplicity of nature, to find solace in its embrace and let it guide us towards a better future. For the first time, I felt a glimmer of hope - that maybe, just maybe, we could rise above our despair and create something truly meaningful and transformative. As I write this now, back in my own RV parked somewhere far removed from the bustling cityscape of Vancouver, I can't help but feel grateful for that experience. It was a harsh lesson, to be sure, but one that taught me the true meaning of hope and resilience in the face of overwhelming despair. And as I gaze out at the natural beauty around me, I know that I will carry that sense of hope with me always, wherever my travels take me next. For in nature, there is always a glimmer of light waiting to be found - if only we have the courage to seek it out.

Seymour Group Campsite

Camping
Mt Seymour Rd, North Vancouver, BC V7G 1L3, Canada

GPS : 49.3580748, -122.9494818

Users reviews of Seymour Group Campsite Vancouver

Anmore Camp & RV Park

Camping
3230 Sunnyside Rd, Anmore, BC V3H 4Y2, Canada

GPS : 49.3218411, -122.8550893

Users reviews of Anmore Camp & RV Park Vancouver

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-08-05 by London Bryant

As London Bryan, I remember my experience at Anmore Camp & RV Park like it was yesterday. Located at 3230 Sunnyside Rd, Anmore, BC V3H 4Y2, Canada, this campsite is nestled between the mountains and offers a picturesque view of nature.
My wife and I had planned a romantic getaway to celebrate our anniversary, little did we know that an unexpected adventure was waiting for us at Anmore Camp & RV Park.
On our third night there, we woke up in the middle of the night to the sound of our tent's zipper breaking. The Broken Ten Zipper! My wife and I were quite freaked out as we realized that we were not safe from the elements. Thankfully, the staff at Anmore Camp & RV Park were quick to respond, they brought us an extra tent and helped us set it up in no time.
The campground itself is well-maintained with clean facilities and friendly staff members. The sites are spacious, which allowed for some privacy. The park also offers a variety of outdoor activities such as hiking, mountain biking, and fishing.
Here are some tips and tricks I would like to share:
1. Always check your tent before leaving home to ensure that it is in good condition.
2. Bring a spare tent with you when camping just in case of any unexpected incidents.
3. Keep your valuables locked up in the car or use a lockable storage box.
4. Always have a flashlight handy, you never know when you'll need it.
5. Take advantage of the activities offered by the park and make sure to ask the staff for any recommendations.
In summary, Anmore Camp & RV Park is an excellent place for anyone looking for a peaceful getaway. The staff is friendly, the facilities are clean, and there are plenty of activities to keep you entertained. Just be prepared for unexpected incidents like The Broken Ten Zipper!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-23 by Eva

I can confidently say that London Bryant's review of Anmore Camp & RV Park is nothing short of a joke. While it's true that the park offers stunning views and has friendly staff members, the issues raised in the review are downright comical. Firstly, breaking a zipper on your tent is not an unexpected incident. It happens all the time to even the most experienced campers. In fact, it's a rite of passage for any camper worth their salt. To suggest that carrying a spare tent is necessary is ridiculous. Camping gear, including tents, are designed to withstand harsh weather conditions, and if you invest in quality equipment, it will last you for years without any major issues. Moreover, the suggestion to lock up your valuables is unnecessary. Anmore Camp & RV Park is a family-friendly park known for its peacefulness and serenity. The chances of someone breaking into your car or tent are slim to none. In fact, London Bryant's review seems more like an advertisement for a storage facility than a camping ground. Finally, the recommendation to take advantage of the activities offered by the park is misleading. While Anmore Camp & RV Park does offer some outdoor activities, they are limited and cater primarily to families with young children. Serious campers looking for more challenging activities like rock climbing or whitewater rafting will be disappointed. In summary, London Bryant's review of Anmore Camp & RV Park is overly dramatic and misleading. While the park has its merits, it is not the paradise that London Bryant makes it out to be. For serious campers looking for a true adventure, I would recommend looking elsewhere. But for families or couples looking for a peaceful getaway, Anmore Camp & RV Park might be just what you need.

Dogwood Campgrounds & RV Park

Camping
15151 112 Ave, Surrey, BC V3R 6G8, Canada

GPS : 49.206195, -122.801662

Users reviews of Dogwood Campgrounds & RV Park Vancouver

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-07 by Jasmine

Despite the enticing rise in China's stock market and the influx of global fund managers eagerly jumping on board, I remain cautiously skeptical about Dogwood Campgrounds & RV Park's ability to meet my camping needs. The consumer savings and preferences for cheaper alternatives touted by Goldman Sachs may translate to PDD e-commerce and H World budget hotels in urban areas, but the property market pressure and Beijing-Washington friction present lingering concerns that cast a shadow over this idyllic retreat in rural Surrey, BC. Nonetheless, I can only hope that my camping experience at Dogwood Campgrounds & RV Park will prove more rewarding than investing in China's volatile stock market during these uncertain times.

Lighthouse Marine Park

Camping
811 Marine Dr, Point Roberts, WA 98281, United States

GPS : 48.97261, -123.082202

Users reviews of Lighthouse Marine Park Vancouver

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-22 by Ayla

As a local postman, I've had the opportunity to deliver mail to residents of Point Roberts, including those who frequent Lighthouse Marine Park. This beautiful camping site located at 811 Marine Dr, Point Roberts, WA 98281, United States is truly a nature lover's paradise. People love visiting places like Lighthouse Marine Park because they offer an escape from the hustle and bustle of daily life, allowing them to connect with nature, recharge their batteries, and create lasting memories with friends or family.
At Lighthouse Marine Park, campers can enjoy a variety of outdoor activities such as hiking, fishing, bird-watching, and kayaking. The park's picturesque setting on the shores of the Strait of Georgia provides stunning views of the surrounding landscape, making it the perfect backdrop for relaxation and recreation.
One thing that sets Lighthouse Marine Park apart from other camping destinations is its commitment to preserving the natural beauty of the area while providing visitors with a comfortable and enjoyable experience. The park's well-maintained facilities, including clean restrooms, picnic areas, and fire pits, ensure that campers can make the most of their time in nature without sacrificing comfort or convenience.
As someone who has seen firsthand how much people enjoy visiting Lighthouse Marine Park, I can confidently say that this hidden gem is worth a visit for anyone looking to experience the best of what Point Roberts has to offer. And as a local postman, I'm always excited to share news about upcoming events or improvements at the park – because soon enough, I'll be back there too!

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-17 by Barrett

Lighthouse Marine Park, touted by Ayla as a paradise for nature lovers, is an overpriced and undermaintained eyesore that deserves nothing but scorn. The camping site's location on the shores of the Strait of Georgia may provide stunning views, but it does little to mask the park's shortcomings.
First and foremost, the park's prices are exorbitant – a fact often overlooked by Ayla. A night's stay at Lighthouse Marine Park costs around $100, making it one of the most expensive camping options in the area. This price tag is not only unjustifiably high but also a clear indicator that the park's management does not prioritize campers' satisfaction or see fit to offer reasonable rates for their services.
Secondly, while Ayla may wax lyrical about the park's commitment to preserving natural beauty and providing clean facilities, one cannot help but wonder if these claims hold any weight when one takes a closer look at the reality of Lighthouse Marine Park. The park's restrooms are often unclean, with garbage and human waste littering the floors. This unsanitary environment raises serious concerns about the safety and well-being of campers who must spend time in such conditions.
Furthermore, the park's facilities do not live up to the standard set by its claims. The fire pits are often empty and unsupervised, posing a serious danger for campers unaware of their location or intent. Similarly, the picnic areas are poorly maintained, with trash and debris left scattered about. This unsightly display is reflective of a larger problem – a lack of proper management and maintenance that plagues the park's facilities throughout its entirety.
In conclusion, while Ayla may wax poetic about Lighthouse Marine Park's natural beauty and convenient location, the reality is far different. The park's prices are exorbitant, the facilities are poorly maintained, and campers must contend with unsanitary environments and potential hazards. Anyone seeking a camping experience that prioritizes comfort, convenience, and safety should look elsewhere – as Lighthouse Marine Park does not come close to meeting those expectations.

Edgewater Bar Campsite

Camping
21801 Allard Crescent, Langley, BC V1M 3V9, Canada

GPS : 49.2081777, -122.6173719

Users reviews of Edgewater Bar Campsite Vancouver

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-11 by Ivy

As a Vancouver native, I have always been passionate about exploring the great outdoors. Recently, my dear friend and I embarked on an exhilarating camping adventure at Edgewater Bar Campsite, nestled in the serene countryside of Langley, just a stone's throw away from the city's hustle and bustle. Our journey began at the iconic Granville Island Public Market, a vibrant hub of artisanal goods and delectable treats. We loaded up our backpacks with fresh produce, handcrafted souvenirs, and mouth-watering snacks before heading off towards our destination. As we navigated through the winding streets of Vancouver, our excitement grew with each passing mile. The city's stunning skyline served as a breathtaking backdrop to our journey, reminding us of the urban paradise that awaited us upon our return. We soon reached the outskirts of town and found ourselves enveloped by the lush greenery of Langley. With every step we took, the air grew fresher, and the sounds of nature filled our ears - the gentle rustle of leaves, the chirping of birds, and the soothing hum of insects. Our hearts raced with anticipation as we finally arrived at Edgewater Bar Campsite, a secluded paradise that promised to deliver an unforgettable camping experience. The site's tranquil atmosphere instantly transported us to another world, one filled with peace and serenity. As we pitched our tents, the sun began to set, painting the sky in hues of orange and pink. The sky's ethereal beauty left us spellbound, reminding us of the splendor that nature has to offer. Our campfire soon crackled to life, casting an enchanting glow across the site. We cooked our meals over the flames, savoring every bite as we gazed into the stars above us. The night's stillness was broken only by the distant howls of coyotes and the rhythmic chirping of crickets. As we nestled in our tents, we were enveloped by a sense of contentment that words alone cannot describe. Our minds wandered to reports of possible security breaches at Apple devices in India and 91 other countries (Apple sounds alarm on 'mercenary spyware' attacks in India and 91 other countries). As camping enthusiasts, we felt grateful for the simplicity and serenity that Edgewater Bar Campsite provides. Here, we could escape the chaos of modern life and immerse ourselves in nature's tranquil embrace. Our adventure at Edgewater Bar Campsite has left us with a newfound appreciation for the beauty and simplicity that can be found in the great outdoors. We encourage all our fellow Vancouverites to take a break from their busy lives and explore this hidden gem - it truly is an unparalleled experience.

Fort Camping

Camping
9451 Glover Rd, Langley, BC V1M 2R9, Canada

GPS : 49.175698, -122.5796516

Users reviews of Fort Camping Vancouver

Fort Camping

Camping
9451 Glover Rd, Langley, BC V1M, Canada

GPS : 49.174381, -122.573369

Users reviews of Fort Camping Vancouver

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-28 by Reese

This summer, my husband and I had the pleasure of staying at Fort Camping located on Glover Rd, Langley, BC V1M in Canada. We visited in July and were awestruck by the incredible starry nights we experienced there. During our stay, we even witnessed a breathtaking display of shooting stars. The campground is nestled in a serene location with access to beautiful trails and nearby lakes. Our campsite was spacious, clean, and well-equipped with all the amenities needed for an enjoyable experience.
A tip I would share with other campers is to bring along a telescope or binoculars if you're interested in stargazing. The clear skies make it perfect for observing celestial bodies. Additionally, packing some mosquito repellent can be helpful as there might be a few buzzing around during the evening hours. Overall, Fort Camping provided us with an unforgettable experience and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway surrounded by nature's beauty.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-23 by Stephanie

Dear Reese,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Fort Camping in your review. However, as someone who has been camping numerous times, I must say that I have some doubts about the quality of this campsite. Let me explain why. Firstly, while it's true that Fort Camping is located in a serene area with access to beautiful trails and nearby lakes, I find it hard to believe that the skies are as clear and perfect for stargazing as you claim. Have you ever heard of the term "West Coast Rainforest"? That's exactly where this campsite is situated! It's no secret that the Pacific Northwest is known for its unpredictable weather patterns, with frequent rainfall and misty conditions. I highly doubt that the skies were as clear as glass during your stay, especially considering that July is one of the wettest months in the area. Secondly, while I agree that Fort Camping seems to have provided you with a comfortable campsite, I'm curious about the quality of its amenities. Was the restroom clean enough for a five-star rating? Did you encounter any issues with the water supply or electrical outlets? It's essential to ensure that basic necessities are available and functioning correctly in a camping site, especially if it's marketed as an upscale option like Fort Camping. Lastly, let me talk about your mosquito repellent advice. While I commend you for being prepared, I wonder if you're aware of the fact that the Pacific Northwest is also notorious for its mosquito population? In some areas, they can be as big as small birds! I would suggest packing a high-quality mosquito net instead of just repellent to prevent any unwelcome guests from joining your camping party. In conclusion, while Fort Camping may have met some of your expectations, I believe it's crucial to provide a balanced review that takes into account all aspects of the camping experience. Based on my experience in the Pacific Northwest, I would rate this campsite a solid three stars, and here's why:

1. Location: Fort Camping is situated in a scenic area with easy access to nature trails and nearby lakes. However, its location also means that it's susceptible to unpredictable weather patterns, which can affect the camping experience negatively. Stars)

2. Amenities: While your review suggests that Fort Camping has all the amenities needed for an enjoyable experience, I would like to see some proof. Basic necessities such as clean restrooms and functioning electrical outlets are essential for any campsite, and I'm not convinced that Fort Camping meets these standards. Stars)

3. Campfire: As someone who loves roasting marshmallows around a campfire, I believe it's essential to ensure that the campground provides ample firewood and a safe place for campers to gather around a fire. Unfortunately, your review doesn't provide any details on this aspect of Fort Camping, so I'll give it an average rating. Stars)

Total Rating: 7 out of 10 stars

While I appreciate your positive experience at Fort Camping, I believe that campers should be aware of the potential downsides and limitations of any campsite they're considering. As someone who enjoys camping in the Pacific Northwest, I believe that there are better options available for a truly unforgettable camping experience. Until next time, happy camping!

(Joke: Did you hear about the camper who got lost in the Pacific Northwest? He's still missing. But he's also found his true calling as a lumberjack.

Golden Ears Provincial Park

Camping
24480 Fern Crescent, Maple Ridge, BC V4R 2S1, Canada

GPS : 49.2426647, -122.5455099

Users reviews of Golden Ears Provincial Park Vancouver

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-25 by Addilyn

I have had the pleasure of staying at some of the most breathtaking locations across the country. However, my recent trip to Golden Ears Provincial Park in British Columbia has truly left an indelible mark on me. Nestled amidst the lush greenery of Maple Ridge, this camping paradise is a hidden gem that one must experience to believe. My journey to Addilyn campground was nothing short of an adventure. As I turned onto Fern Crescent, my heart skipped a beat as I found myself in the midst of a sea of cars, honking and beeping frantically. The traffic was bumper-to-bumper, and I could feel the frustration seething through me. I tried to calm myself down, reminding myself that my destination would soon be within reach. Finally, after what felt like an eternity, I caught a glimpse of the park's entrance sign, and my spirits lifted instantly. The driveway was lined with towering trees, their branches swaying gently in the breeze. It was as if nature itself was welcoming me with open arms. As I parked my car and walked towards my campsite, I couldn't help but marvel at the stunning scenery that surrounded me. The park is situated on the banks of the Fraser River, and its waters shimmered in the sunlight like a million diamonds. The air was thick with the scent of pine trees and fresh earth, and I felt as if I had stepped into another world entirely. The architecture of Vancouver is evident in the surroundings of Golden Ears Provincial Park. The city skyline can be seen in the distance, a stark contrast to the natural beauty that envelopes the park. But here, in this idyllic haven, one forgets about the hustle and bustle of urban life and becomes one with nature. My tent was spacious and well-equipped, and I spent my days exploring the park's many trails, taking in the sights and sounds of the forest. The wildlife is abundant here - from playful squirrels to majestic eagles, there's never a dull moment. In the evenings, we gathered around the campfire, roasting marshmallows and sharing stories with fellow campers. One particular evening, however, stands out in my memory. We decided to take a leisurely stroll along the riverbank, watching as the sun dipped below the horizon, painting the sky in a riot of oranges and pinks. Suddenly, we heard a rustling in the bushes, and our hearts skipped a beat. We braced ourselves for a bear attack, but instead, out emerged a group of adorable beavers! They were busy constructing their dams, oblivious to our presence. It was an unforgettable sight, one that left us in fits of laughter and amazement. In conclusion, Golden Ears Provincial Park is nothing short of paradise on earth. Its natural beauty, abundance of wildlife, and welcoming atmosphere make it a must-visit destination for anyone seeking solace from the hustle and bustle of urban life. My journey to Addilyn campground may have been fraught with traffic woes, but the end result was well worth the wait. I can't wait to return to this haven soon!

In other news, as for today's headlines, it seems that Elon Musk and his Tesla stock continue to dominate the market. With heavy hitters such as Vanguard and BlackRock also holding major stakes in the company, it's no surprise that Tesla's shares have seen a significant rise this year, despite the ongoing volatility in the broader market. It remains to be seen how this will all play out in the long run, but for now, Musk and his team seem to be on a roll. SWOT analysis is indeed key for individual investors looking to navigate this volatile market, as they try to make informed decisions about their investments.

Roberts Creek Provincial Park

Camping
Roberts Creek, BC V0N 2W0, Canada

GPS : 49.4421239, -123.6732201

Users reviews of Roberts Creek Provincial Park Vancouver

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-25 by Judah

As an avid nature lover, I have been craving for a change of scenery from the hustle and bustle of the city. Seeking a budget-friendly escape, I stumbled upon Roberts Creek Provincial Park located in Roberts Creek, BC V0N 2W0, Canada. To my delight, this picturesque camping site did not burn a hole in my pocket as it offers reasonable fees for its amenities. Upon arrival, I was immediately struck by the lush greenery and serene atmosphere of the place. The tranquil sound of the creek flowing nearby provided a soothing background music to my stay. The spacious campsites equipped with fire pits and picnic tables added to the rustic charm of the location, allowing me to unwind and connect with nature. Despite being moderately pleased with my experience at Roberts Creek Provincial Park, I would recommend visitors to prepare for some minor inconveniences. The facilities could use a little upgrade, such as cleaner restrooms and better lighting in the campsites. Additionally, the park's proximity to Vancouver has led to an influx of tourists during weekends and holidays, resulting in crowded areas that may impact the overall ambiance. In light of recent news regarding the syrup shortage caused by warm weather and high demand, I would advise campers to stock up on maple syrup before embarking on their trip. While it may be tempting to indulge in pancakes and waffles during your stay at Roberts Creek Provincial Park, conservation efforts are critical to ensure the sustainability of this natural resource. Overall, I believe that Roberts Creek Provincial Park is a hidden gem worth exploring for its scenic beauty and affordability. With a bit of planning and patience, campers can enjoy a peaceful retreat surrounded by the tranquility of nature.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-19 by Dean

Dear Judah,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Roberts Creek Provincial Park with us. We appreciate your honesty and constructive criticism regarding the park's amenities and crowd control measures. However, we would like to present a different perspective on this matter. Firstly, we cannot deny that cleaner restrooms and better lighting could enhance the overall camping experience for visitors. But let us not forget that Roberts Creek Provincial Park is a provincial park, and funding for infrastructure improvements may be limited. Therefore, it is crucial to appreciate what the park has to offer and work with its limitations. Secondly, while the influx of tourists during weekends and holidays can result in crowded areas, this also presents an opportunity for campers to connect and mingle with like-minded individuals. After all, one of the reasons we love nature is because it brings us closer to people and helps foster a sense of community. Lastly, regarding the syrup shortage issue you brought up, we understand your concern, but let's not forget that maple syrup production is an intricate process that involves weather patterns, sap collection, and boiling techniques. Therefore, it may take some time for the industry to bounce back from this setback. In the meantime, campers can always opt for alternative sweeteners or focus on enjoying the natural beauty of Roberts Creek Provincial Park without relying excessively on maple syrup. In summary, while we appreciate Judah's feedback and suggestions, we believe that Roberts Creek Provincial Park is a unique and affordable destination worth exploring for its natural beauty and community spirit. We encourage campers to embrace the park's limitations and focus on making unforgettable memories in nature. After all, isn't that what camping is all about?

Now, let's add some jokes to lighten the mood:

1. Why did the maple syrup go to therapy? Answer: Because it was feeling sticky!

2. Did you hear about the maple syrup heist at Roberts Creek Provincial Park? They stole all the trees!

3. What do you call a group of maple syrup enthusiasts? Answer: A stick-together group!

4. Why did the maple tree start acting weird? Answer: It was going through a syrupy phase!

5.

West Beach Resort

Camping
190 Waterfront Way, Eastsound, WA 98245, United States

GPS : 48.6880123, -122.957776

Users reviews of West Beach Resort Vancouver

Strongwater Camping and Cabins

Camping
6713 Egmont Rd, Egmont, BC V0N 1N0, Canada

GPS : 49.7508713, -123.9337313

Users reviews of Strongwater Camping and Cabins Vancouver

Lopez Farm Cottages and Tent Camping

Camping
607 Fisherman Bay Rd, Lopez Island, WA 98261, United States

GPS : 48.5403251, -122.9044355

Users reviews of Lopez Farm Cottages and Tent Camping Vancouver

Burlington / Anacortes KOA

Camping
6397 N Green Rd, Burlington, WA 98233, United States

GPS : 48.5522658, -122.3338964

Users reviews of Burlington / Anacortes KOA Vancouver

Livingstone Campsite & RV Park

Camping
23141 72 Ave, Langley, BC V2Y 2R9, Canada

GPS : 49.133579, -122.58425

Users reviews of Livingstone Campsite & RV Park Vancouver

Lakedale Resort

Camping
4313 Roche Harbor Rd, Friday Harbor, WA 98250, United States

GPS : 48.574211, -123.080987

Users reviews of Lakedale Resort Vancouver

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-10 by Kingston Horne

little did we know that our adventure would take a thrilling twist. Tucked away in the heart of the Rocky Mountains, this idyllic retreat boasts breathtaking scenery and an array of activities for outdoor enthusiasts like us. But it was during our second day here that our true test began. We had heard whispers of a daring challenge known as "River Crossing Dilemma," which involved navigating a treacherous river filled with rocks and rapids to reach the other side. Feeling up for an adrenaline rush, we signed up for this adventure without hesitation. With our hearts pounding in our chests, we followed our guide's lead as we waded waist-deep into the icy waters. The current was fierce, tugging at us with an unrelenting force that left us gasping for breath. But we refused to give up, determined to reach the other side no matter what. As we struggled against the raging river, we suddenly found ourselves face-to-face with a towering boulder that threatened to knock us off our feet. Panic set in as we frantically searched for a way out, but our guide remained calm and collected, guiding us through the hazardous terrain with a steady hand. With each passing moment, we grew more and more exhausted, but the thought of reaching the other side kept us going. And then, miraculously, we saw it: a faint glimmer of light in the distance that signaled our victory. With renewed energy, we pushed ourselves to the limit, finally emerging triumphant on the other side. It was an unforgettable experience that left us feeling empowered and alive, and one that we will treasure forever. Now, as we sit by the campfire at Lakedale Resort's scenic campsite, reminiscing about our thrilling adventure, we can't help but feel grateful for this stunning oasis in the wilderness. From horseback riding to kayaking to fishing, there's no shortage of activities here that will leave you breathless. If you're planning a visit to Lakedale Resort, we recommend packing plenty of warm layers (the mountain air can get quite chilly), as well as a sturdy pair of hiking boots for the many scenic trails in the area. And be sure to bring a camera - the views here are absolutely stunning!

As we settle into our cozy cabin for the night, listening to the soothing sounds of the nearby river and reflecting on our incredible journey, we can't help but feel thankful for this magical place that has captured our hearts. Whether you're an outdoor enthusiast or simply looking for a peaceful escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life, Lakedale Resort is the perfect destination to reconnect with nature and yourself. But it's not just the stunning scenery here that makes this place so special - it's also the warm, welcoming staff who go above and beyond to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with friendly smiles and a genuine enthusiasm for sharing all that Colorado has to offer. In today's news, SoftBank, the multinational conglomerate that made headlines just two years ago thanks to its $100 billion Vision Fund, is reportedly selling off assets as part of a major pivot towards chips and artificial intelligence (AI). The decision comes amidst mounting losses for SoftBank's flagship fund, which has seen a significant decline in value due to a string of high-profile failures. While many experts are questioning the long-term viability of this strategy, it remains to be seen whether SoftBank can successfully execute on its new vision and recoup its losses in the process. As we continue our stay at Lakedale Resort, we're reminded that sometimes the most rewarding experiences come from taking calculated risks and pushing ourselves beyond our comfort zones.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-06-16 by Roman Ray

I have visited my fair share of resorts over the years, but Lakedale Resort in Colorado stands out as an exceptional destination for outdoor enthusiasts. While Kingston Horne's review highlights the beauty and excitement of this place, I must admit that I was initially skeptical about some aspects of their experience. Firstly, I found it hard to believe that the "River Crossing Dilemma" could be as thrilling and dangerous as Horne described. After all, many resorts offer similar activities without such extreme claims. However, upon further research, I discovered that the area around Lakedale Resort is indeed known for its treacherous rivers, and that the challenge Horne described seems to be a popular one among experienced outdoor enthusiasts. In this light, I am willing to concede that their adventure was likely as intense as they claimed. Secondly, while Horne's review does provide some details about the amenities at Lakedale Resort, I feel that it could have been more comprehensive. For instance, what types of trails are available for hiking? Are there any specific activities that would be particularly suited to beginners or families with young children? More information in this regard would have given me a better sense of the resort's true appeal and helped me determine whether it is a good fit for my own travel preferences. That being said, I must commend Horne on their descriptive writing style. Their use of despair to convey feelings of hopelessness or despair was particularly effective in evoking an emotional response from the reader. It made me feel as though I too were facing the same challenges and obstacles that they described. In conclusion, while Lakedale Resort seems like a fantastic destination for outdoor enthusiasts, it is essential to approach reviews with a critical eye and consider the source's credibility and potential conflicts of interest. By doing so, we can make more informed decisions about our travel plans and ensure that we get the most out of our experiences. Now, as I pack my bags for my upcoming trip to Lakedale Resort, I am eagerly anticipating all the adventures that await me in the Rocky Mountains. With its stunning scenery and wide range of activities, this place promises to be an unforgettable escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. And as I embark on my own journey of exploration and self-discovery, I am grateful for the insights gained from Horne's review and ready to face any challenges that lie ahead. SoftBank's decision to pivot towards chips and AI is a bold move, and only time will tell whether it will pay off in the long run. In today's news, many experts are expressing skepticism about this strategy, citing the high risks and uncertainties involved in these areas. As someone who has invested in SoftBank's flagship fund in the past, I am closely monitoring the situation and hoping that the company can successfully execute on its new vision. But until then, I will continue to focus on my own travel plans and look forward to all the exciting opportunities that lie ahead.

Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Camping
80 O Brien Rd, Port Angeles, WA 98362, United States

GPS : 48.094822, -123.305235

Users reviews of Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA Vancouver

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-22 by Caroline Morrow

As I pulled into Caroline Morrow camping, excitement coursed through my veins. The crisp air enveloped me, and the rustling leaves on the trees provided a calming symphony. But little did I know, my peaceful retreat was about to be disrupted by an unexpected turn of events. As we navigated the winding dirt road that led to our campsite, my friend suddenly turned to me with a look of pure rage. What the hell is going on here? This isn't even close to the address we were given!" she exclaimed, her voice trembling with frustration. We had followed detailed instructions from the campground website, but somehow, we found ourselves lost in a sea of trees and gravel. Panic set in as we realized the sun was starting to dip below the horizon, threatening our chances of setting up camp before darkness consumed us. But then, like a beacon of hope, a group of fellow campers appeared out of nowhere, offering us directions and assuring us that we were indeed on the right track. We followed their lead, grateful for their kindness and guidance as we finally stumbled upon our campsite. As we set up our tent under the glowing orange sky, we couldn't help but feel a sense of gratitude for the unexpected helping hand. It was a reminder that in times of need, kindness still exists and can make all the difference in the world. However, our peaceful retreat was once again disrupted as news of Russian missiles targeting energy infrastructure in Ukraine reached us. The silence of the forest was shattered by the sound of our radios crackling with the latest updates from the news. It was a stark contrast to the beauty and serenity that surrounded us, a reminder of the world's unrest and chaos. But as we huddled around the campfire that night, sharing stories and laughter, we found solace in the simple joys of nature and camaraderie. It was a small glimmer of hope in an otherwise tumultuous time. Overall, our experience at Caroline Morrow camping was one filled with unexpected twists and turns, but it was also filled with gratitude, kindness, and a deeper appreciation for the simple things in life. And as we packed up our campsite and left the forest behind, we carried these lessons with us, ready to face whatever challenges lay ahead. In contrast to Caroline Morrow camping, my recent visit to Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA was an absolute dream come true. The lush greenery and towering trees provided a serene atmosphere that left me feeling rejuvenated and at peace with the world. The amenities were top-notch, and the staff went above and beyond to ensure our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. It was a reminder that sometimes, all you need is a little escape into nature to find solace and clarity in life. Large areas of Ukraine are suffering blackouts after Russian missiles targeted energy infrastructure, leaving millions without power. It's a stark reminder that while we may be able to escape the chaos of everyday life through camping and nature, there are still larger forces at play that we must confront as a global community. But in times like these, it's also important to find solace in the small moments of kindness and gratitude that make life worth living. And as I pack up my tent and head home from this journey, I carry these lessons with me, ready to face whatever challenges lay ahead with a renewed sense of hope and resilience.

Kinsmen Campground

Camping
6 Sea to Sky Connector Trail, Squamish, BC V8B 0M5, Canada

GPS : 49.7230411, -123.142206

Users reviews of Kinsmen Campground Vancouver

Texas Renaissance Fair Camping

Camping
11282 County Rd 302, Plantersville, TX 77363, United States

GPS : 30.2682481, -95.8458464

Users reviews of Texas Renaissance Fair Camping Vancouver

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-01 by Violet

I had a fantastic time camping at the Texas Renaisssance Fair during my solo trip in February this year. The experience was truly memorable, with the beautiful scenery and fun atmosphere making it worthwhile. As an office clerk from Elk Grove, I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a unique camping adventure!

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-07-25 by Adelaide Hayes

In August, we stayed at Todd Mission's campsite for a TRF event nearby. The festival there was fantastic with amazing costumes, food, and shows. However, during our stay, a storm hit, causing a tree branch to damage our tent. We moved to new friends' shelter and learned important lessons such as checking the weather, packing essentials, getting familiar with the campground, and making friends with neighbors. Thankfully, unexpected obstacles didn't ruin our experience at Todd Mission thanks to the help of fellow campers.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-07-26 by Jaden

While I can understand how Adelaide Hayes had a memorable experience at Texas Renaissance Fair Camping despite the unexpected storm, I must admit that I have some reservations about her review. The main reason being the safety aspect of camping at Adelaide Hayes campsite. A tree branch falling on your tent and causing damage beyond repair is not something one should take lightly.
Firstly, let's talk about the location of the campsite. It is mentioned that it is located at 11282 County Rd 302, Plantersville, TX 77363, United States. While this might be close to the fair and provide easy access for visitors, it also means that the area may be prone to natural disasters such as storms or hurricanes. This raises concerns about the campsite management's preparedness in case of emergencies and their ability to ensure the safety of campers.
Secondly, there is no mention of any measures taken by the campsite owners to prevent damage caused by falling tree branches. In such situations, it would be wise for the campsite managers to inspect the area regularly and remove any potential hazards that could harm campers.
Moreover, the fact that Adelaide Hayes had to seek shelter in another camper's tent highlights the lack of proper emergency procedures at the campsite. A well-managed campsite should have designated safe areas where campers can go during an emergency or bad weather conditions.
Lastly, while I agree with some of Adelaide Hayes' tips for future campers like checking the weather forecast before heading out and packing essentials, I believe that choosing a safer campsite location would be more important than investing in high-quality camping gear alone.
In conclusion, while Texas Renaissance Fair Camping can provide memorable experiences, it is crucial to consider safety aspects when choosing a campsite. Campers should ensure that they choose a location with proper emergency procedures and well-maintained grounds to avoid any unfortunate incidents like the one described by Adelaide Hayes.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-20 by Raymond Velasquez

Texas Renaissaancce Fair Camping, located on County Road 302 in Planterville, offers a unique camping experience. Our staff members work tirelessly to ensure that every guest feels welcome and comfortable during their stay. They are always dressed professionally, with a smile on their face and an eagerness to help. One memorable situation occurred when our security team had to step in after an argument between two guests escalated. The calm and collected handling of the situation by our staff was commendable, and they managed to de-escalate the situation quickly and efficiently.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-17 by Gianna

Oh, come on! You're making this whole "unfortunate event" sound like some sort of fairy tale romance! The truth is, you and your secret lover were woefully unprepared for a simple summer storm. You could have easily avoided the damages to your tent if you had invested in quality camping gear or even just checked the weather forecast before setting out on your trip.
And let's be honest - the fact that another camper offered you shelter is more of an indictment on their camping skills than anything else. If they were truly prepared, they wouldn't have had to share their space with a couple of wet, shivering strangers!
Don't get me wrong, I understand that accidents happen and sometimes Mother Nature has other plans. But don't try to spin this into some sort of heartwarming story about the power of friendship and camaraderie when all it really was is a reminder of how important it is to be prepared for anything when camping out in the great outdoors.

Brevoort Lake Campground

Camping
N 4149 Camp Rd, Moran, MI 49760, United States

GPS : 46.019894, -85.0392873

Users reviews of Brevoort Lake Campground Vancouver

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-03 by Ella

At Brevoort Lake Campground in Michigan's north, I found tranquility and stunning views near Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore. Choose from tent camping, RV hook-ups, or rental cabins. We spent our days canoeing, swimming in clear waters, and fishing. The nearby trails offered breathtaking vistas. One night, we cooked over an open flame, roasted marshmallows, and shared tales under the stars. Clean facilities were available. A must-visit for nature lovers! (Name omitted.)

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-09-30 by Adelaide

While Brevoort Lake Campground is undoubtedly a beautiful destination that offers a range of recreational activities and comfortable amenities, it may not be the perfect choice for everyone. My experience at this campground was quite different from Ella's, and I would like to present an alternative perspective on this issue.
Firstly, while the campsite does have a variety of options for lodging, including tent sites, RV spots with electric hook-ups, and cabin rentals, I found the prices to be rather expensive compared to other campgrounds in the area. Additionally, the campsites were not as private as I would have liked, which made it difficult to relax and enjoy the natural surroundings.
Secondly, while Brevoort Lake is indeed picturesque, the water quality was not up to my expectations. On several occasions, we noticed an unpleasant smell coming from the lake, which made it challenging to enjoy swimming or fishing. Moreover, the campsite is quite small, and during peak season, it can become quite crowded, detracting from the overall experience.
Lastly, while I appreciate the idea of cooking dinner over an open fire and sharing stories under a canopy of stars, the campground's amenities did not meet my expectations. The restrooms were often dirty and lacked hot water, which made showering quite unpleasant. Furthermore, the nearby trails were not well-maintained, making it difficult to enjoy the stunning views of the lake and surrounding forests.
In conclusion, while Brevoort Lake Campground is a beautiful destination that offers a range of recreational activities and comfortable amenities, it may not be the perfect choice for everyone. For those seeking a peaceful getaway in the heart of Michigan's natural beauty, there are undoubtedly better options available.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-16 by Jose

I recently visited Brevoort Lake Campground in Michigan while traveling from Keweenaw Peninsula to the Upper Peninsula. The staff at this camping site was incredibly friendly and welcoming; they were dressed casually but professionally with warm smiles that put everyone at ease.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-10-22 by Rosalie

While I understand that Ella had an enjoyable experience at Brevoort Lake Campground, I must disagree with her assessment of the campground based on several factors. Firstly, I have personally visited this campground multiple times and found the amenities to be quite lacking. The restrooms are often unclean and the showers are not reliable in terms of hot water. Additionally, the campsites themselves can be quite cramped and noisy due to the proximity of other sites.
Furthermore, while I agree that Brevoort Lake is a beautiful spot for kayaking, swimming, and fishing, there have been several incidents reported of dangerous wildlife in the area. This includes bears that have been known to approach campsites in search of food. It would be irresponsible not to mention this potential safety concern when recommending the campground.
Lastly, while I appreciate Ella's enjoyment of cooking dinner with her friend over an open fire, it is important to note that this requires a significant amount of planning and preparation. Not all campers have access to or experience with cooking outdoors, which may deter some from considering Brevoort Lake Campground as a viable option for their next vacation.
In conclusion, while Brevoort Lake Campground certainly has its charms, it is not without its flaws. Prospective visitors should be aware of the potential pitfalls and weigh them against the campground's beautiful setting before making a decision to stay there.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-08 by Jack

I grew up in Midland, Michigan and have always loved exploring the great outdoors. Brevoort Lake Campground located at N 4149 Camp Rd, Moran, MI 49760, United States is a hidden gem that offers a serene retreat for nature lovers. Last summer, my friends and I decided to camp here after visiting nearby Tahquamenon Falls. On our way, we got lost in the winding roads of the Upper Peninsula and ended up asking a friendly local for directions. Little did we know, he had never heard of Brevoort Lake Campground! It turned out that we missed a turn on the main road, but with some backtracking and laughter, we finally found our way to this beautiful campground.
The campsites are spacious and private, perfect for families or groups. The lake is crystal clear, offering great opportunities for fishing, kayaking, and canoeing. We also enjoyed hiking through the surrounding forest and spotting local wildlife like deer and bald eagles. I highly recommend Brevoort Lake Campground to anyone looking for a peaceful camping experience in Northern Michigan.

Campings within entire Vancouver region

Other stuff from Vancouver:

Recently featured: