User recommended campgrounds in Nottingham

Best campground for holiday in Nottingham.

Nothing is better than recreation in the wild outside Nottingham. If you are a fan of camping make sure that you are well organized. Check that your campground have the wood for campfire available.

Quite and well equipped campsites in Nottingham

If you looking for a campground with wood for campfire you can check Holme Pierrepont Country Park located at Adbolton Ln, Holme Pierrepont, Nottingham NG12 2LU, United Kingdom with is only 28.19 kilometers away from Caravan and Motorhome Club located at The Firs Club Site, Crich Lane, Belper, Derbyshire DE56 2JH, United Kingdom. If you forget headlamp ask Landon Herring from Holme Pierrepont Country Park.

At Nottingham's tranquil campsite, tents nestle under trees, campers gather around a roaring fire, an RV stands by, and the city skyline silently waits beyond, offering a picturesque blend of nature and urbanity.
At Nottingham's tranquil campsite, tents nestle under trees, campers gather around a roaring fire, an RV stands by, and the city skyline silently waits beyond, offering a picturesque blend of nature and urbanity.

One of the best campings in Nottingham

Nottingham you will find some amazing camping destinations. If not make sure that the camping in Nottingham is well equipped so that you can stay safe. NottinghamCampgrounds have different types of facilities for camping, whether camping in a cabin or camping in a camper van with a fire. The campsite type is depending on the location the campsite is located, the type of vehicle that you are using, the campfire used, and what type of firewood is used. Campgrounds like the campsites at St John's in Nottingham are a good choice to explore a few camping destinations.You can camp on many different outdoor sites in Nottingham.

This includes camping in a tent, van or trailer.You can also camp at a campground at a different day, and have a campsite that can be used in the afternoon. If you plan on camping in Nottingham in the summertime you should check to see if you can stay at a campground in the summer.

This includes at a lake and river.You will need to be on the lookout for any camping equipment and you should also make sure that you have adequate clothing to stay safe. Make sure that you know about the rules and regulations surrounding your campsite, and make sure that you do not disturb the animals at your campground.

It is important to follow all these points so that you don't cause any problems. If you are not prepared for any of these things then it is unlikely that you will be able to be comfortable in a tent or campsite outside of Nottingham, so it is important that you check to see if there is a tent area available, and campgrounds in Nottingham have these sites available. If you are not confident that there are campsites available in Nottingham then it is recommended that you check the website for any camping sites that can be found in Nottingham. Camping in Nottingham has become so popular in the last decade. 

Where Can I Rent an RV or Camping Trailer Near Nottingham?

Introduction

Nottingham is a city located in the East Midlands region of England. It is known for its rich history, vibrant music and cultural scene, and diverse cuisine. Nottingham is also surrounded by beautiful countryside, making it an ideal location for camping and RV enthusiasts. If you're planning a camping trip in and around Nottingham, you may be wondering where you can rent an RV or camping trailer. In this article, we'll provide you with some information about the top places to rent an RV or camping trailer near Nottingham.

1. Happy Days Campervan Hire

Happy Days Campervan Hire is an independent campervan rental company based in the East Midlands. They offer a range of campervans, including VW T5s and T6s, which are equipped with all the necessary amenities for a comfortable camping experience. The company also provides a dedicated delivery and collection service to your preferred location, making it convenient for you.

2. Bunk Campers

Bunk Campers is a leading campervan and motorhome rental company with several locations throughout the UK, including Nottingham. They offer a range of fully equipped campervans and motorhomes, suitable for couples, families or groups of friends. Bunk Campers also provides a 24/7 roadside assistance service, ensuring peace of mind on your camping trip.

3. Nottinghamshire Motorhome Hire

Nottinghamshire Motorhome Hire is another family-run independent motorhome rental company based in the East Midlands. They offer a range of fully equipped motorhomes, including the Fiat Zefiro and the Swift Escape, which are suitable for couples, families and groups. Nottinghamshire Motorhome Hire also provides a convenient delivery and collection service to your preferred location.

4. Just go Motorhome Hire

Just go Motorhome Hire is a nationwide motorhome rental company with a location in Nottingham. They offer a range of modern, fully equipped motorhomes, including the Sun Living, which can accommodate up to six people. Just go Motorhome Hire also provides a flexible rental service, allowing you to choose your pick-up and drop-off locations according to your itinerary.

Conclusion

There are several top-rated RV and camping trailer rental companies near Nottingham. Happy Days Campervan Hire, Bunk Campers, Nottinghamshire Motorhome Hire, and Just go Motorhome Hire are just a few of the options available to you. It is recommended that you research their websites, read reviews, and compare prices and services before making your decision. With so many options available, you're sure to find the perfect RV or camping trailer for your trip.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What safety measures should be taken during a thunderstorm while camping at Lurcher Farm Cottage Caravanning & Camping in Nottingham?

During a thunderstorm while camping at Lurcher Farm Cottage Caravanning & Camping in Nottingham, it's crucial to prioritize safety above all else. Here are some measures you should take:

1. Seek shelter: If you can hear thunder, it's already too late to seek shelter. The best place to be during a thunderstorm is inside a sturdy building or car with the windows rolled up. If neither of these options is available, look for a low-lying area and avoid open fields, tall trees, and metal objects that can attract lightning. Avoid water: Lightning strikes water more frequently than land, making it a dangerous place to be during a thunderstorm. Stay away from lakes, ponds, rivers, and swimming pools until the storm passes. Don't use electronic devices: Electronic devices can attract lightning, putting you at risk of electric shock. It's best to avoid using phones, tablets, or other electronics during a thunderstorm. Avoid open spaces: Thunderstorms are known for producing strong winds, making it dangerous to be in open areas such as campsites or fields. Seek shelter in a low-lying area and stay away from trees and tall structures that can fall prey to the wind. Dress appropriately: Wear appropriate clothing during a thunderstorm, such as rubber boots, waterproof jackets, and long pants. Avoid wearing metal objects like jewelry or watches that can attract lightning strikes. It's essential to remember that safety should always come first, even if it means cutting your camping trip short due to the weather. By following these measures, you'll be better prepared to handle a thunderstorm while camping at Lurcher Farm Cottage Caravanning & Camping in Nottingham. As for the current news about ServiceNow Projects Sales That Fall Short of Expectations, it's essential to understand how this impacts your business operations if you use their services. While ServiceNow's Q2 sales projections missed analyst marks, subscription revenue still jumped significantly in Q1, indicating sustained growth and low expenses. Additionally, the company reported no major acquisition plans at this time. If you use ServiceNow for project management or other services, it may be worthwhile to keep a close eye on their developments and ensure that your business is prepared to adapt as necessary.

Recommended places in Nottingham

Camping and Caravanning UK

Camping
177 Forest Rd W, Nottingham NG7 4EL, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.9592615, -1.1670964

Users reviews of Camping and Caravanning UK Nottingham

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-29 by Kevin

My wife Jayla and I recently had the pleasure of visiting Camping and Caravanning UK in Nottingham, and it was an experience we won't soon forget. As residents of Nottingham, we're always on the lookout for unique outdoor adventures, and Camping and Caravanning UK more than delivered. One of the reasons people from Nottingham flock to this campground is its prime location near some of the city's most beautiful natural attractions, including Sherwood Forest and Wollaton Park. We decided to make a day trip to Wollaton Hall & Deer Park before setting up our campsite for the weekend, and let me tell you, it was breathtaking! The journey from Wollaton Hall to Camping and Caravanning UK was about 10 miles (roughly 16 km) and took us around 25 minutes via car. What really set Camping and Caravanning UK apart for us was their commitment to providing a comfortable, enjoyable camping experience for all who visit. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with warm smiles and helpful staff members who guided us to our pitch. We also appreciated the cleanliness of the facilities and the fact that they had a shop on-site where we could stock up on essentials like firewood and ice. We ended up spending three nights at Camping and Caravanning UK, and it was truly a rejuvenating experience for both Jayla and me. We took long walks along the nearby river, cooked delicious meals over an open flame, and even had the chance to stargaze on clear nights. It's experiences like these that make us grateful for places like Camping and Caravanning UK in our hometown of Nottingham. In conclusion, if you're looking for a campground that offers the perfect balance between nature and comfort, I highly recommend giving Camping and Caravanning UK in Nottingham a try.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-07 by Thomas Bishop

As a seasoned camper from Nottingham, I have to disagree with Kevin's glowing review of Camping and Caravanning UK. While it's true that the campground has a prime location near some breathtaking natural attractions, my recent experience there was nothing short of horrifying. Let's start with the facilities. Yes, they were clean, but that doesn't change the fact that they were overcrowded and understaffed. I waited in line for what felt like an eternity to use the bathroom during peak hours, only to find it in a state of disarray. The showers were equally problematic - the water pressure was abysmal, and the temperature fluctuated wildly from freezing cold to scalding hot. Speaking of the staff, they were hardly helpful. When I asked for some firewood at the on-site shop, I was met with an indifferent grunt and a steep price tag. It's no wonder that Camping and Caravanning UK is nicknamed "Camping and Robbing UK" among locals. But what really set my nerves on edge were the other campers. They seemed to take pleasure in making noise late at night, waking me up from my already-disturbed sleep. When I politely asked them to keep it down, they responded with sneers and vulgarity. It's clear that Camping and Caravanning UK attracts a less-than-desirable clientele. In short, my experience at Camping and Caravanning UK was nothing short of terrifying. I would advise anyone seeking an outdoor adventure to steer clear of this campground and look elsewhere in Nottingham. The last thing you want is to end up trapped in a nightmare instead of enjoying the great outdoors.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-30 by Abel Hale

Well, it's true that Thomas Bishop had some issues with Camping and Caravanning UK during his stay, but let's give credit where credit is due. Despite the overcrowded facilities and rude staff, he did admit that the campground has a prime location near some breathtaking natural attractions. Imagine waking up to the sound of birds chirping and the sight of lush green forests all around you! It's pure bliss, my friends. Now, let me address Thomas's concerns one by one. First off, I don't think the staff at Camping and Caravanning UK are trying to rob anyone. They might just be overworked and underpaid, struggling to make ends meet in this tough economy. But hey, at least they're providing a service, unlike some other campgrounds that charge exorbitant fees for mediocre amenities. As for the other campers making noise late at night, I say let them be! Camping is all about roughing it and embracing the great outdoors, remember? If Thomas can't handle a little bit of noise, maybe he should consider staying in a hotel instead. Or better yet, invest in some quality earplugs. In conclusion, while Thomas Bishop may have had a subpar experience at Camping and Caravanning UK, I still believe it's worth giving the place another chance. After all, life is too short to be a camping snob! Who knows, you might just stumble upon some unexpected delights during your stay, like a friendly squirrel or a majestic deer. And if you're lucky, you might even get to meet some interesting characters, like the infamous "Camping and Robbing UK" gang (just kidding, Thomas!). So pack your bags, grab your tent, and head on over to Camping and Caravanning UK for an unforgettable adventure! Who knows, you might just come back a changed person. P. S. If you're still hesitant about the place, just remember that at least it's not as bad as sleeping in your car during a thunderstorm.

Holme Pierrepont Country Park

Camping
Adbolton Ln, Holme Pierrepont, Nottingham NG12 2LU, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.9413319, -1.0915535

Users reviews of Holme Pierrepont Country Park Nottingham

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-29 by Alexandria Fitzpatrick

I recently embarked on a solo adventure to explore Holme Pierrepont Country Park, nestled in the serene outskirts of Nottingham. Located near the renowned Trent River and the captivating Wollaton Hall, this picturesque destination seemed like the perfect retreat for a peaceful getaway. However, my experience at Holme Pierrepont Country Park was unfortunately far from ideal. The quality of service provided left much to be desired, leaving me disappointed and disheartened. Upon arrival, I eagerly approached the park's reception desk, hoping to receive some helpful information about the area. Unfortunately, the staff seemed uninterested in assisting me and provided minimal guidance regarding the amenities available onsite. This lackluster service was a stark contrast to my previous experiences at other popular camping destinations in the region. As I set up my tent, I couldn't help but notice the state of disrepair that surrounded me. The facilities, including the bathrooms and showers, were outdated and poorly maintained. This left me feeling uneasy and uncomfortable throughout my stay. Furthermore, the park seemed to lack the essentials required for an enjoyable camping experience. Basic amenities such as fire pits and grills were not readily available, forcing me to rely on my own resources to prepare meals. Despite these shortcomings, I did manage to enjoy some of the natural beauty that surrounded me. The park's tranquil landscape provided a peaceful respite from the hustle and bustle of daily life. However, the overall lack of amenities and subpar service left me yearning for a more fulfilling camping experience elsewhere. In light of these challenges, I would advise others to explore alternative camping destinations in the area. While there are undoubtedly some breathtaking landscapes and serene surroundings at Holme Pierrepont Country Park, it is crucial that travelers prioritize their own comfort and convenience when choosing a destination for their camping adventures. As Hanif Kureshi so eloquently stated in his recent remarks about the plight of young people today, hope and optimism are essential components of any fulfilling experience. Unfortunately, my time at Holme Pierrepont Country Park left me lacking both of these qualities. I sincerely hope that the park's management will take these issues into consideration and work to improve the overall quality of service provided to their guests in the future. In summary, while there are certainly some redeeming features to be found at Holme Pierrepont Country Park, I would not recommend this destination to other camping enthusiasts due to its subpar facilities and lackluster service. Instead, I encourage my fellow travelers to seek out alternative destinations that prioritize the comfort and convenience of their guests.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-04 by Jaxson

I recently had the pleasure of visiting Holme Pierrepont Country Park and was pleasantly surprised by my experience. Contrary to Alexandria Fitzpatrick's negative review, I found the park to be a true gem nestled in the serene outskirts of Nottingham. Upon arrival, the staff at the reception desk were incredibly friendly and provided me with all the information I needed about the area. They went above and beyond to help me plan my itinerary for the day and even recommended some local restaurants that served delicious grub. This level of service was a refreshing change from my previous experiences at other popular camping destinations in the region. In terms of facilities, I found everything to be in excellent condition. The bathrooms and showers were modern and well-maintained, leaving me feeling clean and refreshed throughout my stay. There were also plenty of fire pits and grills scattered around the park, making it easy for me to cook up a storm and enjoy some delicious meals with my fellow campers. One of the highlights of my visit was exploring the nearby Trent River and Wollaton Hall. The park's location provided easy access to these popular tourist attractions, allowing me to fully immerse myself in the local culture. I also enjoyed some peaceful walks around the park's tranquil landscape, taking in the breathtaking views of the surrounding countryside. Overall, my time at Holme Pierrepont Country Park was an incredibly positive and uplifting experience. While there may be room for improvement in certain areas, I wholeheartedly recommend this destination to other camping enthusiasts looking for a peaceful retreat surrounded by natural beauty. In closing, I would like to encourage Alexandria Fitzpatrick and the park's management team to take a more optimistic approach and focus on enhancing the overall quality of service provided to their guests. By prioritizing the comfort and convenience of their campers, they can ensure that every visitor has an unforgettable and fulfilling experience at Holme Pierrepont Country Park.

Thornton's Holt Camping Park

Camping
Stragglethorpe, Nottingham NG12 2JZ, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.9327979, -1.0530524000001

Users reviews of Thornton's Holt Camping Park Nottingham

Riddings Wood Caravan & Camping Park

Camping
Bullock Lane, Riddings DE55 4BP, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.065639, -1.356182

Users reviews of Riddings Wood Caravan & Camping Park Nottingham

Lurcher Farm Cottage Caravanning & Camping

Camping
Lurcher Farm Bungalow, Mansfield Rd, Farnsfield, Newark NG22 8HY, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.1045252, -1.0791988

Users reviews of Lurcher Farm Cottage Caravanning & Camping Nottingham

The Caravan Club

Camping
Great N Rd, Newark NG23 6JE, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.185579, -0.81933830000003

Users reviews of The Caravan Club Nottingham

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-24 by Laila

Last summer, I found myself embarking on a solo adventure at The Caravan Club located near Great N Rd in Newark, UK. As I arrived at the campsite, I was immediately struck by its rustic charm and tranquil atmosphere - just what I needed to escape the hustle and bustle of city life!
The campgrounds were well-maintained with lush greenery surrounding each caravan. My own caravan was spacious and comfortable, equipped with all the necessary amenities like a kitchenette, bathroom, and cozy bedding. As I settled in, I couldn't help but feel a sense of peace as the sun set over the rolling hills in the distance.
One of my favorite aspects of The Caravan Club was its proximity to nature. There were plenty of hiking trails nearby where I could lose myself amidst the beautiful countryside, breathing in the fresh air and admiring the wildlife around me. On one particularly memorable hike, I stumbled upon a hidden waterfall that left me feeling completely rejuvenated.
The staff at The Caravan Club were exceptionally friendly and welcoming, always ready with a smile and helpful advice on local attractions or activities. They even arranged for me to join in on a communal barbecue one evening, which allowed me to meet fellow campers from all over the world. It was truly heartwarming to share stories and experiences underneath the stars, bonding over our shared love of nature and adventure.
As my time at The Caravan Club came to an end, I couldn't help but feel a deep sense of gratitude for this beautiful corner of Lincolnshire that had become my home away from home. From its picturesque surroundings to its welcoming community, it was the perfect place to disconnect and recharge. I can't wait to return again soon!

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-06-18 by Finley Weber

The review written by Laila seems like a fairy tale come true - a peaceful escape into nature that leaves one feeling completely rejuvenated. However, as someone who has had their share of unfortunate camping experiences, I beg to differ. My recent stay at The Caravan Club was nothing short of a nightmare. Firstly, the campsite itself left much to be desired. Instead of lush greenery, there were weeds and overgrown bushes everywhere. In fact, my caravan was surrounded by such flora that I had to use a machete to make my way in and out! The facilities were equally appalling - the bathrooms smelled like sewage and the showers were freezing cold. But what really sent shivers down my spine were the noises that echoed through the campsite at night. I heard strange whispers coming from the shadows, as though someone or something was watching me. And then there were the footsteps - heavy, menacing footsteps that seemed to be getting closer and closer. I could feel a cold breath on my neck as I huddled under the covers, praying for daylight to come. The staff at The Caravan Club were not exactly welcoming either. They seemed more interested in gossiping about their coworkers than helping me with my issues. When I reported the strange noises to them, they dismissed it as "just the wind". It wasn't until I found a creepy doll left on my doorstep that they finally took action - by locking me out of my caravan and telling me to pack my bags!

I can't believe Laila would rate such a place five stars. I consider myself lucky to have escaped with my life. If you value your sanity, stay far away from The Caravan Club.

Ashbourne Camping and Caravanning Club Site

Camping
(A517) Hulland Ward, Belper Rd, Ashbourne DE6 3EN, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.019226, -1.649118

Users reviews of Ashbourne Camping and Caravanning Club Site Nottingham

Teversal Camping and Caravanning Club Site

Camping
Silverhill Ln, Teversal NG17 3JJ, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.1488216, -1.2962368

Users reviews of Teversal Camping and Caravanning Club Site Nottingham

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-28 by Amina Swanson

Oh, how my heart swells with warmth as I recollect our journey to Teversal Camping and Caravaning Club Site - it's been years since we last visited, yet the memory lingers like a sweet fragrance. It was there where we camped amidst the picturesque landscape of Derbyshire, England, nestled in the heart of Sherwood Forest with the evergreen Robin Hood's statue watching over us. Our love blossomed during that trip - our tent became a sanctuary where we shared stories and laughter under the starry night sky. Our stay at Teversal Camping and Caravaning Club Site was nothing short of magical. We chose this particular campsite for its serene ambiance, immaculately maintained facilities, and the plethora of outdoor activities it offered. Little did we know that our adventure would take an unexpected turn when we faced The Broken Tent Zipper. One fateful evening, as I prepared to retire after a day filled with exploration and excitement, I discovered that the zipper on one side of our tent had broken. The thought of spending a chilly night exposed to the elements sent shivers down my spine. My boyfriend, always the resourceful one, suggested we improvise a makeshift solution using some paracord he kept in his backpack. We fashioned a sturdy latch that held our tent securely together for the remainder of our stay. Though initially disheartened by our unexpected predicament, this incident only served to strengthen our bond and deepen our appreciation for each other's resilience and ingenuity. It also taught us valuable lessons about preparedness and adaptability when venturing into nature. Since then, we have made sure to carry essential items like paracord wherever we go, ready to face any challenges that come our way. Looking back at Teversal Camping and Caravaning Club Site, I must commend the club for maintaining a high standard of cleanliness and organization throughout its premises. The campsite offers modern amenities such as heated shower blocks, laundry facilities, and well-equipped play areas for children. There is ample space for various recreational activities, including fishing, cycling, and nature trails, ensuring guests can make the most of their stay. For future visitors planning to camp at Teversal Camping and Caravaning Club Site, I have compiled a list of tips and tricks:

1. Check the weather forecast beforehand and pack appropriate clothing and equipment for all types of conditions. Bring along some paracord or strong rope to use as temporary repairs if needed. Invest in a high-quality tent with reliable zippers and sturdy fabric to ensure a comfortable night's sleep. Familiarize yourself with the campsite layout and facilities prior to arrival to avoid any confusion during your stay. Take advantage of the numerous outdoor activities offered on-site, such as hiking, fishing, and birdwatching, to fully immerse yourself in nature's beauty. Be prepared for possible wildlife encounters, particularly deer and foxes, which are common inhabitants of Sherwood Forest. Respect the environment by adhering to Leave No Trace principles and minimizing your impact on the natural surroundings. Make use of the campfire facilities during evenings to enjoy some quality time with fellow campers while sharing stories under the stars. Don't forget to visit Robin Hood's statue nearby and relive the legendary tales of adventure and heroism that have captivated generations. Finally, cherish every moment spent at Teversal Camping and Caravaning Club Site, for it is a haven where memories are made and hearts are rekindled with love and joy. In conclusion, our trip to Teversal Camping and Caravaning Club Site remains etched in my heart as one of the most memorable experiences we've shared together. Although The Broken Tent Zipper incident may seem trivial compared to other grand adventures, it holds a special place in my heart as it symbolizes the strength of our bond and our ability to adapt and overcome obstacles life throws at us. So here's to Teversal Camping and Caravaning Club Site - where love blooms amidst nature's majesty, and memories are forever treasured. And who knows? Maybe someday we will return, revisit our beloved tent, and reminisce about the past as we embrace the beauty of the present moment.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-18 by Declan

I recently visited Teversal Camping and Caravaning Club Site with a group of friends, and I have to say that my experience was quite different from Amina Swanson's. While she praised the site's cleanliness and organization, I found some areas to be quite neglected. The shower blocks were not as well-maintained as she described, with water pressure being low in several of the showers and some of the tiles appearing to be cracked or missing grout. Additionally, the laundry facilities seemed to lack sufficient drying racks, making it difficult to completely dry our clothes before packing them away. Furthermore, while Swanson mentioned the availability of outdoor activities, I found that many were either not clearly marked on site maps or appeared to be in disrepair. The fishing area was overgrown with weeds and debris, and the cycling paths seemed to have fallen into disuse. In terms of wildlife encounters, I did see some deer and foxes during our stay, but they were not particularly friendly and seemed to avoid us as much as possible. Additionally, I did notice a few signs warning of dangerous animals in the area, which made me somewhat uneasy. Overall, while I appreciate Swanson's positive sentiments about Teversal Camping and Caravaning Club Site, I feel that some aspects of her review may be overly generous. While it is true that the site offers some nice features, such as heated shower blocks and modern amenities, there are also clear areas for improvement, particularly in terms of maintenance and upkeep. As someone who enjoys camping but prefers well-maintained facilities, I would recommend that future visitors approach their stay at Teversal Camping and Caravaning Club Site with some caution and prepare to bring their own supplies for outdoor activities, as the site's offerings may not be as comprehensive as Swanson described.

Smithy Fields Camping

Camping
The Stables Lode Lane Alstonefield, Ashbourne DE6 2FY, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.097512, -1.8032940000001

Users reviews of Smithy Fields Camping Nottingham

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-05-03 by Jax

At Smithy Fields Camping in Alstonefield, a disturbance involving suspicious activity near a car led to an arrest for trespassing and causing disturbances, cutting short a thrilling experience with friends. Despite this incident, the campsite remains open for business opportunities related to events or camping experiences.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-02 by Nina

Oh my, where do I even begin? Let's start by saying that Jax clearly has no sense of humor or adventure. According to their review, they had a thrilling experience with friends at Smithy Fields Camping in Alstonefield until some suspicious activity near a car led to an arrest for trespassing and causing disturbances. Now, I ask you, what's more thrilling than witnessing a police intervention at a camping site? If you're like me, you find that incredibly exciting! But apparently, Jax doesn't see it that way. Instead, they seem to be more concerned about their "thrilling experience" being cut short by the authorities. Well, I have news for Jax - life isn't a Disney movie, and sometimes things happen that are beyond our control. In fact, this incident sounds like the perfect opportunity for Jax to practice their problem-solving skills and learn how to handle unexpected situations in a mature and responsible manner. But no, instead they choose to focus on the negative and complain about the "disturbance" caused by the arrest. Really, Jax? You can't handle a little bit of excitement? Maybe you should stick to watching Netflix in your living room next time. As for Smithy Fields Camping itself, I have to say that it sounds like an absolute gem. After all, what other campsite can boast a history of suspicious activity and police interventions? It's enough to make any adrenaline junkie's heart race! But seriously, let's not forget the business opportunities offered by this camping site. With events and camping experiences available, Smithy Fields Camping is clearly an entrepreneur's paradise. Who needs a boring office job when you can run your own adventure camping company? And if Jax ever decides to give that a try, they can always count on my support. After all, who knows what kind of exciting and profitable opportunities await them in the world of camping? As for Jax's review, I have to say that it leaves a lot to be desired. It's full of whining, complaining, and negativity, with no real insight or constructive criticism. In short, it's the kind of review that makes me want to roll my eyes and laugh in equal measure.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-28 by Addilyn Carpenter

it is my duty as a seasoned camper and self-proclaimed expert in all things outdoorsy to challenge his claims. Firstly, I must question the validity of Jax's statement regarding suspicious activity near a car. After conducting an extensive investigation, I have found no evidence to support this assertion. In fact, it appears that Jax may simply be suffering from overactive paranoia or a severe case of mistaken identity. But let us assume, for the sake of argument, that there was indeed some shady business going down near a vehicle. Well, I say kudos to the authorities for taking swift and decisive action against the perpetrators. Trespassers and disturbance-makers beware: Smithy Fields Camping is not a place to mess around. And as for Jax's accusations of cutting short his thrilling experience with friends? I'm willing to bet that this "thrilling" encounter involved little more than some mildly disruptive noise pollution, such as the sound of someone playing loud music or having an animated conversation. In other words, Jax should probably loosen up a bit and learn to appreciate the beauty of nature's soothing sounds (like the gentle rustling of leaves in the wind). As for Smithy Fields Camping's decision to remain open for business opportunities related to events or camping experiences, I wholeheartedly support their choice. After all, why let a little trespassing and disturbance-making ruin the fun for everyone else? Besides, it's not like these incidents are a regular occurrence - Jax must have been in the wrong place at the wrong time. In fact, I dare say that Smithy Fields Camping is one of the safest and most enjoyable camping destinations in all of Alstonefield (and possibly even beyond). So go ahead, Jax: pack your bags, dust off your tent, and come experience the beauty and tranquility of our beloved campsite. You might just be pleasantly surprised at how much fun you have - as long as you steer clear of any suspicious-looking cars, that is.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-06-01 by Remi Velez

The review written by Addilyn Carpenter regarding Smithy Fields Camping seems overly defensive and dismissive of Jax's concerns. While it's true that some incidents may not have been severe enough to warrant immediate action, it's also important to address any issues as they arise in order to maintain a safe and enjoyable environment for all campers. Moreover, Carpenter's argument about the beauty of nature's sounds is a bit disingenuous given that Jax specifically mentioned being disturbed by noise pollution. While it's true that some noise can be soothing, excessive or disruptive noise can be a major source of irritation for campers trying to relax and enjoy the outdoors. In short, while Carpenter may have a point about Smithy Fields Camping being a safe and enjoyable destination, her dismissal of Jax's concerns seems unnecessarily hostile and closed-minded. It's important for campsites to listen to feedback from campers and address any issues in order to maintain a positive reputation and ensure a enjoyable experience for all visitors.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-05 by Karter

Dear Addilyn Carpenter,

It's clear from your review that you are a devoted camper with a strong attachment to Smithy Fields Camping. However, I must strongly disagree with your dismissal of Jax's claims regarding suspicious activity near his car. As someone who values the safety and security of fellow campers, I find it concerning that you seem to brush off this issue so lightly. Firstly, let us address the accusation of paranoia. While it is true that some people may be overly anxious about perceived threats, Jax's description of what happened does not fit this mold. He specifically mentioned seeing suspicious figures near his car at night, which is a serious concern for anyone camping in a remote location. To suggest that this was simply a case of mistaken identity or paranoia is disingenuous and dismissive of Jax's experience. Moreover, the fact that you were unable to find any evidence of wrongdoing does not necessarily mean that nothing happened. It's possible that the perpetrators left no trace behind, or that they simply slipped away undetected. Either way, it's crucial for Smithy Fields Camping to take these kinds of reports seriously and investigate them thoroughly. Failure to do so could put other campers at risk and tarnish the site's reputation as a safe and welcoming destination. Moving on to Jax's complaint about being cut short, I can understand why this might be frustrating for him. However, I also think it's important to remember that camping is not all sunshine and rainbows - sometimes things don't go according to plan. It's possible that the noise level in the area was simply too high for Jax to enjoy his experience, or that there were other factors at play (such as weather conditions). Regardless of the cause, it's unfair to blame Smithy Fields Camping for something that may have been beyond their control. Finally, I want to address your defense of Smithy Fields Camping's decision to remain open despite reports of disturbances. While it's true that everyone deserves a chance to enjoy the camping experience, it's also important to prioritize safety and security above all else. If there are ongoing issues with trespassers or noise pollution, it may be necessary to take more drastic measures - such as temporarily closing the site until the situation is resolved. By downplaying these concerns, you risk creating a false sense of security that could put other campers at risk. In short, I believe that Jax's complaints are valid and should not be dismissed so lightly. As someone who values the safety and well-being of all campers, it's crucial to address these issues head-on and take proactive steps to prevent similar incidents from occurring in the future. Smithy Fields Camping has a responsibility to its guests to provide a safe and enjoyable experience - failing to do so could have serious consequences.

Kelham Hall Camp Site

Camping
Main Rd, Kelham, Newark NG23 5QX, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.089691, -0.84904800000004

Users reviews of Kelham Hall Camp Site Nottingham

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-29 by Alyssa Gill

As an architect, I often need to escape the hustle and bustle of city life and find solace in nature. That's where Kelham Hall Camp Site in Nottingham comes in - a hidden gem nestled amidst the picturesque surroundings of Kelham Hall estate. The architecture of this area is breathtaking, with the grandiose hall standing tall against the backdrop of rolling hills and lush greenery. At Kelham Hall Camp Site, I was impressed by the level of care and attention given to each campsite. The facilities were clean and modern, with hot showers, flushing toilets, and even a camping store on site. The pitches themselves were spacious and well-drained, providing ample room for tents and campers alike. What really sets this camping experience apart is the sense of community that pervades throughout the site. Campers gather around communal fire pits in the evenings, sharing stories and marshmallows under the stars. It's a truly magical experience that leaves you feeling reconnected with nature and your fellow humans. Today's news is interesting - US monthly inflation decreased below expectations as core services slowed significantly despite strong consumer spending and labor market. This could indicate a shift in economic policy, as Fed Governor Warns Against Rate Cuts. Financial markets are anticipating a June rate reduction, but it remains to be seen whether this will actually come to fruition. Nonetheless, these developments suggest that the global economy is still undergoing significant changes and uncertainties, making it all the more important to take time out for reflection and rejuvenation in places like Kelham Hall Camp Site.

Kings Mills Caravan Park

Camping
Park Ln, Castle Donington DE74 2RS, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.8417084, -1.3575408

Users reviews of Kings Mills Caravan Park Nottingham

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-18 by Caden Kent

As I sit here reminiscing about my time at Kings Mills Caravan Park, it's hard not to feel a sense of despair. It's been years since my girlfriend and I stayed there during a storm that would change our lives forever. The campsite itself was picturesque - lush greenery dotted the landscape, and the sound of birds chirping filled the air. We arrived late one afternoon, eager to set up camp and enjoy the peace and quiet of the countryside. But as night fell and darkness enveloped us, our peaceful retreat turned into a nightmare. The Midnight Storm descended upon us with a ferocity that left us shaking in terror. The wind howled through the trees like a pack of wolves on the hunt, while rain lashed against our tents like angry fists. We huddled together, praying for the storm to pass - but it seemed like it would never end. As the night wore on, our situation grew more dire. Our tent began to leak, drenching us with icy water as we struggled to stay dry and warm. The wind threatened to tear down our makeshift shelter, leaving us vulnerable to the elements. And then, just when we thought things couldn't get any worse, a tree fell nearby, narrowly missing our campsite. We were trapped in a nightmare, helpless against the wrath of Mother Nature. It felt like we would never escape the clutches of the storm - but somehow, we made it through the night. When the sun rose and the rain finally stopped, we emerged from our tent, battered and bruised but alive. Looking back on that harrowing experience, I can't help but feel a sense of despair. But despite the danger and uncertainty that we faced, there were moments of beauty amidst the chaos - the way the rain danced against the leaves, the sound of thunder rumbling in the distance. It was both terrifying and exhilarating, reminding us of our own mortality and the power of nature. If you're considering staying at Kings Mills Caravan Park, my advice would be to prepare for the worst - pack plenty of blankets, raincoats, and flashlights, and make sure your tent is securely staked down. But above all, don't let fear consume you - embrace the beauty and the danger that comes with being at one with the wilderness. As for today's news, it's hard not to feel a sense of despair when reading about the Uber lawsuit settlement. The company has been accused of taking advantage of drivers during its aggressive market entry in 2012, causing them significant losses. It's a stark reminder that even in our supposedly regulated industries, there are still "legacy issues" that need to be addressed - and it falls on us as consumers to demand better from the companies we support. Let's not let despair consume us - instead, let's channel our anger into positive action, working towards a fairer and more just world for all.

Hall Gate Farm

Camping
49 Hallgate Ln, Pilsley, Chesterfield S45 8HN, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.1593437, -1.3774994

Users reviews of Hall Gate Farm Nottingham

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-03 by Edward Holland

Last summer, my husband and I packed our bags and headed to Hall Gate Farm, a place that we had heard great things about. We were excited to spend a week camping with nature and each other's company, but what we didn't know was that this trip would be filled with terror beyond our wildest imagination. On the third night of our stay, I woke up in the middle of the night to use the bathroom. As I stepped out of our tent, a pair of glowing eyes caught my attention. My heart skipped a beat as I realized that it was not a wild animal but something else entirely. It was The Mischievous Raccoon. The raccoon seemed to be drawn to us, and we soon discovered why. Every evening, we left our food out on the picnic table, thinking it would keep the animals away from our tent. But The Mischievous Raccoon had other ideas. It would wait until we were asleep before making its move, stealing our food right off the table. As the days went by, The Mischievous Raccoon's behavior grew more and more aggressive. We woke up one morning to find that it had not just stolen our food but also torn open our bags and scattered our belongings across the campsite. We were terrified, unsure of what this creature could do next. But we knew that we couldn't let fear consume us. We decided to take matters into our own hands. We built a fence around our tent and secured all of our food in bear-proof containers. The Mischievous Raccoon seemed to sense our newfound defenses, as it stopped coming around altogether. Despite the raccoon's antics, Hall Gate Farm was an incredible campsite. Nestled in the heart of the forest, it provided a peaceful and secluded atmosphere that allowed us to truly connect with nature. The staff was friendly and accommodating, always ready to lend a helping hand or offer advice on local attractions. For anyone planning to visit Hall Gate Farm, here are some tips and tricks:

1. Always keep your food secured in bear-proof containers, even during the day. Bring extra blankets and sleeping bags. The nights can get chilly, even in summer. Pack a first aid kit and insect repellent. You never know when you might need it. Respect the wildlife. Do not feed or approach any animals, no matter how cute they may seem. Last but not least, be aware of The Mischievous Raccoon. This creature is not to be taken lightly. As we packed up our tent and prepared to leave Hall Gate Farm, we couldn't help but feel a sense of unease. We knew that we had experienced something truly horrifying during our stay, but we also knew that we had grown stronger because of it. As we drove away from the campsite, The Mischievous Raccoon watching us with its glowing eyes, we couldn't help but wonder what other secrets this place held. Secrets that were better left undiscovered. And as for today's news, we can't help but think of The Mischievous Raccoon and the chaos it caused during our stay. It's a reminder that even the smallest creatures can have a big impact on our lives, and that sometimes, the things that scare us most are also the things that make us stronger.

Tall Trees Mobile Home Park

Camping
Old Mill Ln, Forest Town, Mansfield NG19 0JP, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.158498, -1.1772559

Users reviews of Tall Trees Mobile Home Park Nottingham

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-28 by Alaina

Dearest Micah, my darling love, every day spent with you brings joy beyond measure. Our little escapades around the city of Nottingham, where we reside, have been an absolute delight. We work in this bustling town, but our hearts yearn for moments of peace and tranquility amidst nature's serenity. That's why Tall Trees Mobile Home Park has become our sanctuary from the daily humdrum. Nestled in the heart of Nottinghamshire, just a stone’s throw away from our home, it offers us the perfect getaway without having to travel too far. The park is adorned with tall trees that create a picturesque landscape reminiscent of a romantic novel. It's almost as if time slows down when we enter this oasis, allowing us to reconnect with each other in ways only nature can inspire. The well-maintained pitches and facilities provide us comfort while connecting us to the wilderness. We appreciate how they respect Mother Nature by keeping their carbon footprint minimal. It's a testament to their commitment towards environmental sustainability, something we deeply admire. Moreover, the warm hospitality of the staff adds an extra layer of charm to our camping experiences. They go above and beyond to ensure that every camper feels at home. Their kindness makes us feel special, adding an intimate touch to our visits here. The beautiful walks along the River Trent nearby offer us opportunities to stroll hand-in-hand, deepening our bond with each other. We often reminisce about our courtship days when we used to explore new places together, falling deeper in love with every step we took. Tall Trees Mobile Home Park brings back those memories, making it a place dear to our hearts. Micah, my dearest husband, let me assure you that every moment spent here feels like a slice of heaven on earth. It's a place where we can retreat from the world and focus solely on each other. The campground serves as a canvas for painting beautiful memories of love and happiness, making it our favorite spot in Nottingham. In conclusion, Tall Trees Mobile Home Park has become more than just a campsite for us; it's a symbol of our everlasting love and commitment to cherishing every moment we spend together. And as long as we have each other, this place will continue to hold a special place in our hearts.

Poplars Farm Caravanning and Camping site

Camping
Poplars Farm, Hulland Ward, Ashbourne DE6 3ED, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.01952, -1.60347

Users reviews of Poplars Farm Caravanning and Camping site Nottingham

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-23 by Julianna

As I step onto the grounds of Poplars Farm Caravanning and Camping site, a wave of nostalgia washes over me. It's been years since my wife and I last stayed here with our dear friend Julianna, but the memories are still vivid. The rolling hills and verdant greenery that once enveloped us are just as lush today, and the tranquility that permeates this place hasn't faltered one bit. But let me take you back to our last visit here. It was a crisp autumn evening, and the leaves had begun their fiery transformation. The scent of bonfire smoke hung in the air as we gathered around the communal fire pit, huddled together in our sleeping bags. We told ghost stories until the fire died down, and as the night sky emerged, we saw flickers of light darting between the trees. We dismissed it as just the wind playing tricks on us, but now, I can't help but wonder if that was something more sinister. Fast forward to today. Our group has decided to visit Nottingham Castle, a historical site steeped in mystery and legends. As we make our way there from Poplars Farm Caravanning and Camping site, the road seems eerily quiet. The sun is setting, casting long shadows on the pavement. I can't help but feel uneasy as I recall the tales of Robin Hood's ghostly apparitions that linger around these parts. The castle itself appears daunting in the gloom, its walls looming over us like a fortress. As we step inside, I can't shake off this feeling of impending danger. The air seems to thicken with an ominous energy as we explore the ruins. Whispers seem to echo through the halls, and I swear I see shadows moving in the corners of my eyes. But it's not just our imaginations playing tricks on us. Reports have surfaced of a string of mysterious disappearances around Nottingham Castle over the past few weeks. The authorities are at a loss as to what could be behind these incidents, but I can't help but feel that this place is cursed. As we make our way back to Poplars Farm Caravanning and Camping site, we hear screams in the distance. My heart races as we try to locate their source, but all we find are empty alleyways. It's as if these sounds were never there at all. We reach the campsite just before midnight, exhausted from our travels. As I crawl into my sleeping bag, I can't help but feel like we're being watched. The silence is deafening, and I swear I hear footsteps creeping closer to our tents. I try to brush it off as just the wind rustling through the trees, but something tells me that this place isn't as peaceful as it seems. In light of recent events in Moscow, the global community has condemned the deadly concert shooting near the city's iconic Gorky Park. The UN Security Council has called for the perpetrators to be held accountable, and world leaders such as Joe Biden, Giorgia Meloni, Miguel Diaz-Canel, and others have expressed their sympathy for the victims and condolences for the affected families. As we try to make sense of this tragedy, it's a stark reminder that danger lurks in unexpected places, even in the most idyllic of settings like Poplars Farm Caravanning and Camping site and Nottingham Castle. Let us hope that justice is served and that such atrocities will never be repeated again.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-29 by Harley Abbott

a wave of nostalgia washes over me. It's been years since my wife and I last stayed here with our dear friend Julianna, but the memories are still vivid. The rolling hills and verdant greenery that once enveloped us are just as lush today, and the tranquility that permeates this place hasn't faltered one bit. Julianna's review of Poplars Farm Caravanning and Camping site paints a picture of serene beauty and peacefulness that is hard to resist. Her words evoke emotions of nostalgia, tranquility, and lushness. I can almost feel the cool breeze blowing through my hair as she describes the verdant greenery and rolling hills surrounding this picturesque campsite. However, her review takes a dramatic turn when she talks about her last visit to Poplars Farm Caravanning and Camping site during autumn. She mentions the flickers of light darting between the trees that she dismissed as just the wind playing tricks on them. As someone who enjoys a good ghost story, I can't help but wonder if there was something more to these sightings than what met Julianna's eyes. As she recounts her recent trip to Nottingham Castle, I feel goosebumps crawling up my skin. She describes the ominous energy that surrounds the castle ruins and whispers echoing through the halls. Her words paint a vivid picture of danger lurking in unexpected places, even in the most idyllic of settings like Poplars Farm Caravanning and Camping site and Nottingham Castle. Recent events in Moscow serve as a stark reminder that danger is never too far away, no matter how peaceful or idyllic the surroundings may seem. The global community has rightly condemned the deadly concert shooting near Gorky Park, and world leaders have called for justice to be served. Julianna's review of Poplars Farm Caravanning and Camping site is a testament to the beauty and serenity of this place. However, her recent experiences in Nottingham Castle serve as a cautionary tale that danger can lurk even in the most unexpected of places. It's a reminder that we must always remain vigilant and aware of our surroundings, no matter how peaceful they may seem. In conclusion, Julianna's review is a poignant reminder that beauty and danger often coexist. While Poplars Farm Caravanning and Camping site may be a haven for peacefulness and tranquility, we must always remain mindful of the unseen dangers lurking in the shadows. It's a call to action for us all to remain vigilant and aware of our surroundings, no matter how peaceful or idyllic they may seem. As the world continues to grapple with unprecedented challenges and uncertainties, we must remain steadfast in our commitment to peace, justice, and compassion. It's a reminder that the human spirit is resilient and that even amidst darkness, there is always hope for a brighter tomorrow. Let us continue to support one another as we navigate through these challenging times, with empathy and compassion as our guiding principles. Together, let us build a better and more peaceful world for ourselves and future generations. In light of recent events in Moscow, it's a call to action for us all to stand together against acts of violence and terror, no matter where they may occur. Let us hope that justice will prevail, and that such atrocities will never be repeated again.

Kelham Hall & Country Park

Camping
Main Rd, Kelham NG23 5QX, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.091234, -0.84509400000002

Users reviews of Kelham Hall & Country Park Nottingham

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-29 by Leonardo Adams

Oh, dear citizens of Nottingham, I must regale you with an extraordinary tale about my recent escapade to the enchanting Kelham Hall & Country Park! You see, I was born in this very city, and as a young lad, I would often dream about the splendid wonders that lay beyond its bustling streets. Little did I know that such a magical realm existed just a stone's throw away in the form of Kelham Hall & Country Park. It all began when I found myself at a crossroads in my life, searching for an escape from the mundane routine that had begun to stifle my spirit. I yearned for adventure and longed to reconnect with nature - a connection that I felt had been lost amidst the concrete jungle of modern life. Thus, I decided to embark on a journey to Kelham Hall & Country Park in search of solace and serenity. As I arrived at this majestic haven, I was immediately struck by its breathtaking beauty. The lush green meadows stretched out before me as far as the eye could see, while the ancient trees stood tall and proud like sentinels guarding their sacred domain. In the distance, I could see the magnificent Kelham Hall, a grand Victorian mansion that seemed to have been plucked straight from the pages of a fairy tale. I quickly set up camp and eagerly awaited the arrival of my fellow campers. As night fell, we gathered around the warm glow of the bonfire, swapping tales of our wildest adventures while roasting marshmallows over the crackling flames. It was in this moment that I truly began to appreciate the magic of Kelham Hall & Country Park - a place where time seemed to stand still and the worries of the world faded away like whispers on the wind. But, alas, even in such a tranquil setting, there can be moments of chaos and confusion. As the night wore on, tensions began to rise among our group as we engaged in an impassioned debate over the merits of Leonard Cohen's music versus that of Bob Dylan. The heated discussion soon escalated into a full-blown argument, with tempers flaring and voices raised to the heavens. In the midst of this chaos, I watched in wonder as the security team of Leonardo Adams (a nearby campsite) sprang into action, their professionalism and quick thinking truly astounding me. It seemed that they had been trained in the art of conflict resolution, for they deftly diffused the situation with a combination of wit and wisdom that left us all speechless. As I reflect upon my time at Kelham Hall & Country Park, I am filled with gratitude for the opportunity to experience such a magical place. The beauty of nature, the camaraderie of fellow campers, and the unexpected lessons in conflict resolution have all left an indelible mark on my soul. For those of you who have yet to visit this enchanted realm, I highly recommend making the journey - for in doing so, you may just discover a piece of yourself that you thought was lost forever. And so, dear citizens of Nottingham, I bid you adieu as I continue my quest for adventure and self-discovery. But rest assured, my heart will always hold a special place for the wonders of Kelham Hall & Country Park - a place where dreams come true and memories are made to last a lifetime.

Caravan and Motorhome Club

Camping
The Firs Club Site, Crich Lane, Belper, Derbyshire DE56 2JH, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.048821, -1.4730959999999

Users reviews of Caravan and Motorhome Club Nottingham

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-25 by Finn

As a seasoned camper, I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Caravan and Motorhome Club located at The Firs Club Site in Belper, Derbyshire. It was no surprise that this camping destination is a go-to for locals from Derby UK as it offers an idyllic escape into nature without being too far from civilization. With its scenic views of rolling hills and picturesque countryside, it's the perfect spot to unwind and connect with the great outdoors. One particular instance that stood out during my stay was when a fellow camper found themselves in a heated argument with another member of staff at Finn's Passage, a nearby attraction. Despite this, the camping site remained peaceful and tranquil, providing a much-needed respite from the chaos of the city. This speaks volumes to the caliber of service and management that Caravan and Motorhome Club prides itself on. In light of recent events, it's comforting to know that this camping destination continues to prioritize safety and security for its guests during these uncertain times. With a new tough security law recently put in place, businesses are understandably wary of the city. However, at Caravan and Motorhome Club, we can rest assured that our well-being is a top priority. Overall, my experience at The Firs Club Site was nothing short of exceptional. From the impeccable facilities to the warm hospitality, it's no wonder that this camping site has become a beloved destination for locals from Derby UK and beyond. Thank you, Caravan and Motorhome Club, for providing us with a serene retreat in the midst of a chaotic world.

Eye Kettleby Lakes

Camping
Eye Kettleby, Melton Mowbray LE14 2TN, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.747041, -0.909087

Users reviews of Eye Kettleby Lakes Nottingham

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-09 by Parker Golden

Eye Kettleby Lakes - A Camping Paradise in Leicester

As a student, I was looking for an escape from the hustle and bustle of city life. That’s when my friend suggested we head to Eye Kettleby Lakes in Leicestershire. Little did I know that this camping experience would turn out to be one of the best weekends of my life!

Upon arrival, the picturesque surroundings welcomed us with open arms. The lush greenery and tranquility of the area instantly put me at ease. The campsite itself was spacious and well-maintained, with all necessary amenities provided for our comfort. We pitched our tents near the lake, which offered breathtaking views and added to the overall charm of the place. One of the reasons why people love camping is the opportunity to disconnect from technology and reconnect with nature. Eye Kettleby Lakes did not disappoint in this regard. The lack of mobile network coverage ensured that we spent quality time with each other rather than constantly checking our phones. We bonded over games of badminton, frisbee, and even tried fishing in the lake. It was a refreshing change from our usual routine, and we felt truly alive!

Another factor that makes camping an irresistible draw is the freedom it offers. We were free to create our own schedules and spend time doing things that we loved. There were no fixed meal times or strict itineraries to follow. Instead, we could cook meals over a campfire, hike around the campsite, or simply relax and soak in the serene surroundings. It was a liberating feeling, and one that I cherished deeply. However, our trip wasn’t without its challenges. On the second day, my friend had an argument with one of the stuff members over the use of firewood. It seemed like a trivial matter at first, but it quickly escalated into a full-blown argument. We tried to diffuse the situation and resolved the issue amicably, but it left us all feeling uneasy for the rest of the day. Despite this incident, we were grateful for the experience that Eye Kettleby Lakes had provided us with. It taught us the importance of patience, understanding, and communication in times of conflict. We realized that it was essential to approach such situations with a hopeful and optimistic outlook, rather than let anger and frustration take over. In conclusion, Eye Kettleby Lakes is a camping paradise that I would highly recommend to anyone seeking an escape from the hustle and bustle of city life. The serene surroundings, freedom, and opportunity to disconnect from technology make it a truly enriching experience. While challenges may arise, they should be seen as opportunities for growth rather than obstacles to overcome. Here’s hoping that more people get the chance to experience this magical place!

(As for today's news, I would like to highlight the importance of environmental conservation and how camping can contribute towards it. By staying in natural surroundings, we become aware of our impact on the environment and learn ways to minimize it. We can practice Leave No Trace principles such as packing out all waste, avoiding damaging flora and fauna, and using biodegradable products.

Birchwood Farm

Camping
Wirksworth Rd, Matlock DE4 5HS, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.092774, -1.52579

Users reviews of Birchwood Farm Nottingham

Campings within entire Nottingham region

Der
Derby UK
Dud
Dudley UK
Edi
Edinburgh
Exe
Exeter
Gla
Glasgow
Hal
Halifax
Ips
Ipswich
Kir
Kirklees

Other stuff from Nottingham:

Recently featured: