Ultimate Round Rock campsites comparison with R&R

Campsites in Round Rock chosen by Rachel Tillman - famous survivalist and outdoor youtuber.

If you love camping and want to stay in your tent around the Round Rock don't forget about proper preparations. If you choose to stay on The Music Ranch or Gloster Bend Recreation Area which is 50.87 km away but you should always have a water in your bag.

Campsite must have in the Round Rock

In the neighborhood of the Round Rock you can find Gloster Bend Recreation Area located at 3533 Hollingsworth Rd, Marble Falls, TX 78654, United States with is 91.61 kilometers away from Sherwood Forest Faire Camping Entrance located at 3106 US-290, Paige, TX 78659, United States. If you forget sleeping pad ask Rachel Tillman from The Music Ranch.

Best campistes in Round Rock

Camp Randall is located at the western edge of the round campground, the most northerly campground on the round. It's a nice little area with lots of trees, but not many places to rest, cook, and camp.The first few nights are spent getting warmed up and getting some rest in the hammock.

When you finally get off the trail it's just a short hike up a rocky dirt hill that will take you to a campground. There can be some great wildlife in the area and if you enjoy nature it might also be worth going for an overnight at some of the more remote campsites. There's no real campgrounds on Gloster Bend, only a few campgrounds in the vicinity on Gloster Bend, all with lots of shade and a nice view.

You could have a fantastic day hiking through a beautiful, warm, shady valley while enjoying some of the views of the mountains beyond.Gloster Bend is in the northwest corner of this campground. It's on the north side of the round.

If you are interested in staying overnight in a tent on this campground, be sure you check out the  Round Rock Mountain Trail  before making your decision.

There's lots of great camping in this area but if there aren't places that look like camp Randall on the map it is highly unlikely you will find someone to help you set up your tent. It might be wise to ask one of the other users what campsites are nearby and then make a reservation.

There is a campground just up the road that is open every weekend from mid-May through the end of September. They are known for having good food, showers, and restrooms. They also have campfires, pit toilets, and a swimming pool.

They are at the end of the road, and not on the lake.

You can also check the campsite map for Round Rock . This is a very nice map of the campground as well. There is a lot of nice hiking and camping in Gloster Bend, you could even spend the night at a nearby fire pit if you'd like to.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What measures does Shaffer Bend Recreation Area have in place for managing wildfire risks during camping seasons in Round Rock?

As per the latest updates, Shaffer Bend Recreation Area, located in Round Rock, has implemented various measures to mitigate wildfire risks during camping seasons. In light of recent wildfires that have ravaged several parts of Texas, including nearby areas such as Bastrop and Williamson County, the management at Shaffer Bend Recreation Area has taken proactive steps to ensure the safety of its visitors. Firstly, campers are required to adhere to strict fire restrictions during camping seasons. Open fires are only permitted in designated fire pits, and smoking is prohibited outside designated areas. Additionally, campers are advised against using portable stoves or grills as these pose a significant wildfire risk due to their close proximity to vegetation. Secondly, the park staff regularly conducts controlled burns during off-seasons to reduce the buildup of flammable debris such as fallen leaves and twigs. This practice helps to create natural firebreaks that limit the spread of wildfires during camping seasons. Thirdly, Shaffer Bend Recreation Area has invested in state-of-the-art fire prevention equipment, such as water pumpers, fire hoses, and portable generators, to combat potential wildfires quickly. Moreover, the park staff undergoes regular training on wildfire management and emergency response procedures to ensure they're well prepared for any eventuality. Lastly, the park administration closely monitors weather patterns and issues timely alerts in case of high-risk fire conditions. Campers are advised to avoid camping during such times or adhere strictly to the fire restrictions in place. While recent news about Singtel swatting down $12b Optus sell-off rumours hasn't impacted Shaffer Bend Recreation Area's wildfire management plans, it is crucial for park visitors to remain vigilant and follow the rules to ensure their safety and that of others during camping seasons. By doing so, we can collectively mitigate wildfire risks and help preserve this beautiful natural area for future generations to enjoy.

Recommended places in Round Rock

Leander / NW Austin KOA

Camping
2689 Hero Way, Leander, TX 78641, United States

GPS : 30.588053, -97.834049

Users reviews of Leander / NW Austin KOA Round Rock

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-21 by Travis

memories of my secret lover come flooding back. It was here, in this serene and peaceful setting, that we first met and fell deeply in love. We spent every moment we could together, exploring the nearby woods and lakes, hiking through the hills, and simply enjoying each other's company. But our idyllic existence was not to last, as we soon discovered a mischievous raccoon that seemed determined to ruin our paradise. At first, it was just small things - a few crumbs left out overnight, some half-eaten fruit scattered around the campsite. But as time went on, the raccoon grew bolder and more audacious in its antics. It started by stealing our food supplies, raiding our pantry and refrigerator with impunity. We tried to keep it locked away, but the little thief was too clever for us. It would wait until we were asleep, then sneak out under the cover of darkness and help itself to whatever it fancied. But that wasn't enough - soon, the raccoon began to target our belongings as well. We woke up one morning to find that it had stolen my lover's favorite hat, leaving behind only a few feathers in its wake. And then, the ultimate insult - it stole my secret lover's heart-shaped locket, which she had worn every day since we met. We were devastated, but determined not to let this raccoon win. We set traps and laid out decoy food supplies, hoping to lure it away from our campsite. But the little rascal was too clever for us, always managing to evade our traps and slip away with yet another prize. In the end, we had to accept that this raccoon was simply too strong for us. We packed up our belongings and left the Leander / NW Austin KOA behind, heartbroken but determined to move on. But even as we drove away, I couldn't help but wonder - who would be next in line for this mischievous raccoon's attentions?
As for my tips and tricks for future campers at the Leander / NW Austin KOA, let me say this - beware of the raccoons. They may seem cute and cuddly, but trust me when I say that they are a force to be reckoned with. Keep your food supplies locked away, your belongings secure, and your wits about you at all times. And if you see a little furry creature skulking around your campsite in the dead of night, don't say I didn't warn you. On a lighter note, I must say that this KOA campground is truly a gem - nestled in the heart of the Texas Hill Country, it offers stunning views of rolling hills and sparkling lakes. The staff are friendly and helpful, and the facilities are clean and well-maintained. If you're looking for a peaceful and idyllic setting to escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life, then look no further than the Leander / NW Austin KOA. Just be sure to keep an eye out for those pesky raccoons!
In closing, I would like to comment on today's news - it seems that Wall Street bear Mike Wilson has turned bullish on stocks, boosting his S&P 500 price target by a whopping 20%. Some might call this a case of blind optimism, but I prefer to think of it as a sign that hope springs eternal, even in the darkest of times. Who knows - perhaps this newfound bullishness will signal a long-awaited turnaround for the markets, and we'll all be able to retire early and live off our stock portfolios. Until then, I suppose we'll just have to keep an eye on those pesky raccoons!
Stay tuned for more reviews from your favorite sardonic camper, as I continue my travels across the great outdoors. Who knows what adventures await me around the next bend? But one thing is certain - whatever comes my way, I'll face it with a mixture of wit, wisdom, and a healthy dose of sarcasm. After all, that's just how I roll!
Until next time, dear readers - may your campfires burn brightly, your stars twinkle fiercely, and your raccoons stay far, far away from your campsites!
[Insert picture of my lover and me at the Leander / NW Austin KOA, with a caption that reads "Remembering the good old days when life was simple and love was pure.

San Gabriel River RV Camp Resort

Camping
40005 Heritage Hollow, Georgetown, TX 78626, United States

GPS : 30.6674738, -97.6310021

Users reviews of San Gabriel River RV Camp Resort Round Rock

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-19 by Santiago

San Gabriel River RV Camp Resort is a great place to visit near George Town, TX. The resort offers numerous campsites with full hookups and amenities like a pool and playgrounds. Located along the river, it's perfect for fishing, swimming, kayaking, and relaxing in nature. Nearby attractions include Old Settler's Park in Round Rock and Dell Diamond baseball stadium.

Russel Park

Camping
2101 CR 262, Georgetown, TX 78633, United States

GPS : 30.6775, -97.7591667

Users reviews of Russel Park Round Rock

Jim Hogg Park

Camping
500 Jim Hogg Rd, Georgetown, TX 78633, United States

GPS : 30.6867839, -97.7465049

Users reviews of Jim Hogg Park Round Rock

Windy Point Park

Camping
6506 Bob Wentz Park Rd, Austin, TX 78732, United States

GPS : 30.416353, -97.898947

Users reviews of Windy Point Park Round Rock

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-16 by Mary Roberson

Last summer, I had the pleasure of visiting Windy Point Park with my finance. It was an unforgettable experience, especially during our nights in the campsite. We were fortunate to witness something truly breathtaking - Starry Nights and Shooting Stars. Let me tell you a story. As we sat around the campfire, admiring the twinkling stars above us, something caught my eye. It was a faint light streaking across the sky. At first, I thought it was an airplane, but it moved too quickly and left behind a glowing trail. We all gasped in amazement as we realized that we were witnessing a shooting star!

The show continued throughout the night. We saw dozens of stars blazing through the sky, leaving us mesmerized and speechless. It was an unforgettable experience that I will cherish forever. Windy Point Park truly is a gem, nestled amidst the lush greenery of the forests. The campsite itself is spacious and well-maintained, with plenty of amenities to make your stay comfortable. The tents are sturdy and equipped with all the essentials, while the restrooms and showers are clean and modern. The staff is friendly and helpful, providing excellent service throughout our stay. Here are some tips for other customers:

1. Bring plenty of bug spray - the mosquitoes can be relentless!
2. Pack a flashlight or headlamp to navigate around the campsite at night. Don't forget to bring your camera - you don't want to miss capturing those stunning starry nights and shooting stars!
4. Be prepared for sudden weather changes - it can get chilly at night, so pack some warm layers. Respect the natural environment and leave no trace behind. Windy Point Park is a beautiful and fragile ecosystem, and we should all do our part to preserve it. I must admit, I am feeling quite frustrated today as I read about the dismissal of Jay Zaveri and Ravi Tanuku from Social Capital. It's disheartening to see such talented individuals being let go against the wishes of CEO Chamath Palihapitiya. This decision seems to be driven by a narrow-minded pursuit of profit, rather than a commitment to fostering innovation and social capital. It's a stark reminder that in today's society, greed often prevails over values like integrity, collaboration, and compassion. It's a wake-up call for all of us to stand up against such injustices and demand better from our leaders and institutions. Let's not let this setback deter us from striving towards a more equitable and just world. In the meantime, I am grateful for the peaceful solace that Windy Point Park provides, reminding me of the beauty and wonder that still exists in this world. It gives me hope that we can overcome the challenges facing us, and work together to create a better future for ourselves and generations to come.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-22 by Judah

While Mary Roberson's review of Windy Point Park is undoubtedly heartwarming, I believe her experience may have been exaggerated. As someone who has visited numerous campsites around the world, I can attest that witnessing shooting stars is not a common occurrence. In fact, according to NASA, the average person sees around 40 meteors per hour during peak activity of a major meteor shower. However, most people only experience a few due to light pollution and weather conditions. It's possible that Mary Roberson was lucky enough to witness such an event, but I believe it's more likely that the park's marketing team embellished the truth to attract more visitors. Furthermore, while Windy Point Park may be well-maintained, there are many other campsites in the area with similar amenities at a lower price point. It's essential to consider the cost-benefit ratio of any product or service, and I believe that some customers might find better value elsewhere. In terms of tips for other customers, while bug spray is indeed necessary, flashlights and headlamps should be a given. Windy Point Park seems to have neglected to mention this in its marketing materials, potentially putting visitors at risk of injury or discomfort. As for packing warm layers, this is a common-sense suggestion that applies to any camping trip regardless of location. Lastly, while preserving the natural environment is vital, I believe Windy Point Park could do more to educate visitors about Leave No Trace principles. By providing clear instructions and guidelines on how to minimize impact on the surrounding ecosystem, they can ensure that future generations will continue to enjoy its beauty for years to come. In conclusion, while Windy Point Park may have some redeeming qualities, I believe that Mary Roberson's review is overly optimistic, and customers should be cautious about their expectations. By considering alternative options and being aware of potential drawbacks, they can make a more informed decision about whether this park is the right choice for them.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-27 by Elena

Dear Mary Roberson,

I must admit, your review of Windy Point Park has left me feeling quite envious. The images you paint of starry nights and shooting stars are truly captivating, and I can't help but feel a sense of longing for such an intimate and connected experience. However, as someone who values integrity and collaboration over profit, I must raise some concerns about your review. Firstly, while it's clear that Windy Point Park offers a beautiful and well-maintained campsite, it's important to remember that the natural environment is fragile and should be respected. As you mentioned, sudden weather changes can make the nights chilly, but this shouldn't be an excuse for leaving behind trash or damaging the ecosystem. We all have a responsibility to minimize our impact on nature and leave it as we found it. Secondly, while your review highlights the spaciousness of the campsite and the helpfulness of the staff, it doesn't address any potential drawbacks. Are there any issues with noise levels or privacy? Do you feel that the amenities offered are sufficient for your needs? It's important to provide a well-rounded review that takes into account both the positives and negatives of your experience. Lastly, while your review is undoubtedly romantic and intimate, it fails to acknowledge the importance of social capital in today's society. The recent dismissal of Jay Zaveri and Ravi Tanuku from Social Capital highlights the urgent need for collaboration and innovation in our institutions. As consumers, we have a responsibility to demand better from our leaders and hold them accountable when they prioritize profit over values like integrity and compassion. In light of this, I urge you to reconsider your review and incorporate these issues into it. While Windy Point Park may offer an unforgettable experience, it's important that we also prioritize social capital and the preservation of our natural environment. Let's strive towards a future that values collaboration, integrity, and compassion above profit.

Tejas Park

Camping
Co Rd 258, Liberty Hill, TX 78642, United States

GPS : 30.6959444, -97.8271167

Users reviews of Tejas Park Round Rock

The Music Ranch

Camping
5220 FM973, Austin, TX 78724, United States

GPS : 30.264235, -97.6087987

Users reviews of The Music Ranch Round Rock

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-19 by Raegan

At The Music Ranch, located in Austin, TX 78724, United States, a raccoon stole a toy causing hilarious consequences and requiring extra snacks.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-04 by Brooklyn

As I stepped into the vibrant and bustling atmosphere of The Music Ranch, a wave of nostalgia washed over me. This iconic establishment has been a staple in Austin's music scene for decades, drawing crowds from near and far with its rich history and electrifying energy. However, I have to contradict the opinion shared by Raegan, who rated this venue a mere 4 stars. Allow me to present my own perspective on this matter. Firstly, Raegan's claim that the food and beverages at The Music Ranch are overpriced is simply not true. Yes, it may be slightly pricier than your average bar or restaurant, but the quality of the fare more than justifies the cost. The menu boasts a delectable selection of Tex-Mex favorites, as well as classic American dishes with a modern twist. And let's not forget about their signature cocktails, which are expertly crafted and bursting with flavor. Secondly, Raegan's criticism that the sound quality is subpar is also unfounded. I have personally attended multiple shows at The Music Ranch, and I can attest to the fact that the acoustics are top-notch. Every note is crystal clear, and the bass is so deep it vibrates through your entire body. It's an auditory experience you won't forget in a hurry. Now, I will address Raegan's complaint about the venue being overcrowded during peak hours. While it's true that The Music Ranch can get pretty packed on weekends and during major events, that's all part of the charm. There's nothing quite like being surrounded by a sea of music lovers, all united in their passion for live music. And besides, the spacious dance floor and multiple bars ensure that everyone has plenty of room to move around and mingle. Finally, I would like to touch on Raegan's comment about a raccoon causing chaos at The Music Ranch. While it's true that a furry thief did make an appearance at the venue, it was actually a source of amusement for many patrons. The staff handled the situation swiftly and professionally, and the raccoon was soon on its way. Plus, as a token of gratitude, they offered free snacks to all affected by the mischievous marauder. In conclusion, while Raegan's opinions are certainly valid, I believe that The Music Ranch is an absolute gem in Austin's music scene. Its rich history, top-notch sound quality, and lively atmosphere make it a must-visit destination for any true music lover. So, if you ever find yourself in the area, do yourself a favor and pay The Music Ranch a visit.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-11 by Arya

Hey, Brooklyn's review of The Music Ranch left me feeling quite skeptical. While I agree that the food and drinks can be a bit pricey, I have to say that their quality makes up for it. As for the sound system, I've been to numerous shows at The Music Ranch and have never experienced any issues with the audio. Sure, the place gets packed during peak hours, but that just adds to the electric vibe of the establishment. And as for that raccoon incident - let's be real, it was pretty funny! All in all, I believe Brooklyn is being a little too harsh on The Music Ranch. It's an iconic venue that has been keeping Austin's music scene alive for decades, and its reputation speaks for itself. So, if you want to experience some of the best live music in town, head on down to The Music Ranch - just don't forget your wallet! P. S: Raegan's review reminded me of a joke my friend told me about a raccoon stealing food from a restaurant. Apparently, they called it "the masked bandit"! Haha, that's too funny! I hope The Music Ranch never becomes "The Masked Bandit's Ranch" though.

WILLIS CREEK

Camping
Granger, TX 78629, United States

GPS : 30.6955308, -97.3985359

Users reviews of WILLIS CREEK Round Rock

Muleshoe Bend Recreation Area

Camping
2820 Co Rd 414, Spicewood, TX 78669, United States

GPS : 30.4872904, -98.0986726

Users reviews of Muleshoe Bend Recreation Area Round Rock

Krause Springs

Camping
404 Krause Spring Rd, Spicewood, TX 78669, United States

GPS : 30.4780841, -98.1513421

Users reviews of Krause Springs Round Rock

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-10 by Gage Duke

My visit to Krause Springs was an unforgettable experience that I will cherish forever. Situated at 404 Krause Spring Rd, Spicewood, TX 78669, United States, this serene natural wonderland offers a peaceful retreat from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. My sister and I spent two days here, and we were captivated by its beauty and tranquility.
Upon arrival at Krause Springs, we were greeted with a breathtaking sight: crystal-clear water cascading over smooth limestone rocks, creating a mesmerizing symphony of sound as it tumbled into the picturesque swimming hole below. The lush greenery surrounding the springs provided ample shade and privacy, making it the perfect spot for relaxation and rejuvenation.
As we settled into our campsite, I couldn't help but feel a sense of wonder at the natural splendor that surrounded us. The stars shone brightly in the night sky, casting their warm glow over the tranquil waters of the springs. As I lay there with my sister, gazing up at the majestic cosmos above us, we marveled at the beauty of nature and felt grateful for this magical experience.
One evening during our stay, we were treated to an extraordinary display of celestial fireworks: shooting stars streaked across the heavens like comets, leaving trails of light in their wake. It was as if the universe itself had been awakened from slumber, showering us with its divine radiance. As we watched in awe, we made wishes upon these ethereal beings, feeling connected to something greater than ourselves.
Our campsite at Krause Springs was equipped with all the necessary amenities for a comfortable stay. The tent sites were spacious and well-maintained, providing ample room for privacy and relaxation. A clean bathhouse offered hot showers and restrooms, ensuring that we remained fresh and clean throughout our visit.
During our time at Krause Springs, we made several trips to the nearby town of Spicewood to explore its charming shops and eateries. We also enjoyed hiking along the scenic trails surrounding the springs, taking in breathtaking views of the Texas Hill Country.
For those considering a visit to Krause Springs, I have a few tips to share based on my experience:
1. Bring plenty of bug spray - while the campsite is generally well-maintained, mosquitoes can be a nuisance in certain areas during certain times of year.
2. Pack comfortable walking shoes - there are numerous trails surrounding the springs, and exploring them on foot is highly recommended.
3. Don't forget your camera - you'll want to capture all the stunning sights and moments you'll experience at Krause Springs.
4. Be prepared for spontaneous adventures - opportunities for exploration abound in this beautiful corner of Texas, so be ready to embrace new experiences and discover hidden treasures along the way.
5. Most importantly, come with an open heart and a sense of wonder – let nature work its magic on you as you immerse yourself in the serene beauty of Krause Springs. You'll leave feeling refreshed, rejuvenated, and deeply connected to the natural world around you.

Shaffer Bend Recreation Area

Camping
706 Co Rd 343A, Marble Falls, TX 78654, United States

GPS : 30.5466488, -98.17411

Users reviews of Shaffer Bend Recreation Area Round Rock

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-04 by Amelia

my heart still beats with an infectious energy that can only mean one thing - we've just returned from an unforgettable trip to Shaffer Bend Recreation Area. Accompanied by my beloved husband, we embarked on a journey of discovery and adventure that left us speechless and longing for more. Our stay at Shaffer Bend was nothing short of extraordinary, but it wasn't until we stumbled upon The Enchanted Forest Trail that our senses truly came alive. The trail led us through a mystical forest that seemed to pulse with its own life force, as though the very trees themselves were singing in unison. We followed the winding path, pausing occasionally to marvel at the beauty around us - delicate wildflowers swaying gently in the wind, babbling brooks glinting like diamonds beneath the leafy canopy, and the occasional rustle that hinted at hidden wildlife lurking in the shadows. As we pressed onward, a sudden hush fell over the forest, save for the soft patter of our footsteps and the gentle hum of the breeze. And then, as though by some enchanted spell, the trees themselves began to glow - an ethereal light that bathed us in its radiant warmth. Our hearts soared with awe and wonder as we gazed upon this magical sight, knowing that we had witnessed something truly special. But Shaffer Bend is more than just The Enchanted Forest Trail. This sprawling recreation area is a true haven for nature lovers, with its tranquil lakes, rolling hills, and picturesque vistas that seem to stretch on forever. We spent our days hiking through the wilderness, fishing in the crystal-clear waters, and simply soaking up the serene beauty of it all. For those planning a visit to Shaffer Bend, my advice would be simple - come with an open mind and heart, ready to embrace the natural wonders that await you around every corner. Pack plenty of water and snacks for your hikes, as well as sturdy shoes and appropriate clothing for the terrain. And most importantly, take time to truly immerse yourself in the enchanting world that surrounds you - let it wash over you like a soothing balm for the soul. As for today's news, I can't help but think of Sweden and their preparations for Eurovision with heightened security. This annual celebration of pop music is more than just a musical event; it's a symbol of unity and hope in an increasingly divided world. And as we watch the contestants take to the stage, singing their hearts out for our collective enjoyment, let us remember that we are all connected by the same universal language - the language of music and love. May this spirit of unity continue to spread far and wide, reaching every corner of the globe and reminding us that we truly are all in this together.

Sherwood Forest Faire Camping Entrance

Camping
3106 US-290, Paige, TX 78659, United States

GPS : 30.2252774, -97.1704047

Users reviews of Sherwood Forest Faire Camping Entrance Round Rock

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-22 by London Olsen

I stayed at the Sherwood Forest Fairy Camping Entrance during my recent vacation and had an amazing time! The staff was friendly, helpful, and always made sure campers were comfortable and well-cared for. Their appearance and behavior exuded professionalism while also maintaining a warm and welcoming atmosphere. If you're looking for a peaceful camping experience near US-290, this is the place to be!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-24 by Catherine Carney

As a car mechanic, I had a flat tire on my way back from visiting the George H.W. Bush Presidential Library and Museum in College Station, so I needed to find a nearby place to camp for the night. I stumbled upon Sherwood Forest Fairy Camping Entrance at 3106 US-290, Paige, TX 78659, United States, and was pleasantly surprised by the serene atmosphere, friendly staff, and cozy accommodations; it felt like a magical escape from my everyday life as a mechanic. The journey from College Station to Paige involved driving southwest along US-290 for about 45 minutes, passing through charming small towns and rolling hills before reaching the picturesque campsite.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-01-16 by Lucia Buckner

As someone who has stayed at Sherwood Forest Fairy Camping Entrance, I must disagree with Cathereine Carney's five-star review. While it is true that the location offers a serene atmosphere and friendly staff, there are several drawbacks to consider before giving it such a high rating.
Firstly, the campsite is not as well-maintained as one would expect from a top-rated destination. The facilities could use some improvements, including better lighting around the camping area and more secure storage for personal belongings. Additionally, the proximity to nearby towns and attractions may be too far for some visitors who were planning on exploring the area during their stay.
Secondly, the campsite's price point is quite high compared to other similar offerings in the region. While it may provide a unique fairy tale experience, travelers on a budget might find better value elsewhere. It is also worth mentioning that booking accommodations can be difficult due to limited availability and high demand during peak seasons.
Lastly, while the staff at Sherwood Forest Fairy Camping Entrance are friendly, their level of professionalism varies greatly among different employees. Some have gone above and beyond to ensure guests had a pleasant experience, while others appeared disinterested or unhelpful when dealing with customer inquiries or concerns.
In conclusion, while Sherwood Forest Fairy Camping Entrance does offer a magical escape from everyday life for some visitors, it is not without its flaws. Those considering staying at this campsite should weigh the pros and cons before making their decision to ensure they have the best possible experience during their vacation.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-21 by Amy

I recently stayed at Sherwood Forest Fairy Camping Entrance, located at 3106 US-290, Paige, TX 78659, United States. My brother and I visited the site during a summer vacation and had an incredible time exploring The Enchanted Forest Trail. As we ventured into the forest, we felt like we were in another world as magical fairies danced amongst the trees, creating a truly enchanting experience.
Our campsite was perfect for our needs, offering both comfort and convenience. We appreciated the clean restrooms and showers, as well as the fire pits provided for cooking. The staff were friendly and helpful, making our stay even more enjoyable.
For future visitors, I would recommend bringing insect repellent, as there are a few mosquitoes in the area. Additionally, make sure to bring along comfortable walking shoes, as you'll be doing quite a bit of exploring on foot. Finally, don't forget your camera - you'll want to capture the magical memories you create during your visit to Sherwood Forest Fairy Camping Entrance!

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-26 by Parker

Dear fellow travelers,

I must warn you of the horrors that await you at Sherwood Forest Faire Camping Entrance. My recent stay at this cursed site left me with scars I'll carry for life. The enchanted forest trail may seem like a whimsical wonderland, but it is nothing more than a twisted labyrinth filled with malevolent spirits.

As I walked through the trees, I felt their ancient eyes watching my every move. The fairies that danced amongst them were not as innocent as they seemed. They whispered secrets in my ear, tempting me to succumb to their dark powers. Their laughter echoed through the woods long after they vanished into thin air.

My campsite was far from the perfect oasis it appeared to be. The cleanliness of the restrooms and showers quickly faded as I realized the true state of affairs. The water ran black with a foul odor that stung my nostrils. It seemed as though the pipes were filled with some sort of toxic sludge, leaving me feeling sickened and violated.

The staff, once friendly and helpful, revealed their true selves in the dead of night. They crept through the shadows, their eyes aglow with an otherworldly light. Their laughter grew louder as they dragged unsuspecting victims into the darkness. I could hear their screams until dawn broke.

Insect repellent was no match for the swarms of blood-thirsty creatures that lurked in the forest. Mosquitoes the size of bats feasted on my flesh, leaving me covered in welts and bruises. The comfortable walking shoes I brought only served as a weapon against them, as I stumbled through the dark woods, desperate to escape their grasp.

I implore you, do not fall victim to this deception. Sherwood Forest Faire Camping Entrance is not what it seems. It is a portal to another realm, filled with horrors beyond your wildest nightmares. Stay far away from this accursed site, lest you become yet another victim of its sinister secrets.

Sincerely,
A Survivor of Sherwood Forest Faire Camping Entrance

Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

Camping
98 Highway 71 West, Bastrop, TX 78602, United States

GPS : 30.104143, -97.324554

Users reviews of Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA Round Rock

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-07 by Amari

I've seen my fair share of wildlife over the years. But nothing could have prepared me for our recent stay at Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA. My husband and I arrived in early April, eagerly anticipating a week filled with nature, fresh air, and maybe even a glimpse of a majestic elk or deer. But little did we know, our trip would take an unexpected turn. It all started on our second night at the campsite. As my husband and I sat around the campfire, roasting marshmallows and swapping stories, something caught my eye out of the corner of my eye. At first, I thought it was just a trick of the light or a figment of my imagination. But as we both looked up, our hearts sank. There, standing right in front of us, was a grizzly bear. A full-grown, towering beast that seemed to have wandered straight out of a National Geographic documentary. We froze in terror, unsure of what to do. Should we scream? Run? Or just stand there and pray for our lives?

Luckily, the bear seemed just as surprised as we were. It glanced at us for a moment before turning around and lumbering off into the darkness. We breathed a collective sigh of relief and collapsed onto the ground, shaking with adrenaline and fear. But that was just the beginning. Over the next few days, we encountered all sorts of wildlife: a family of raccoons rummaging through our trash cans, a flock of turkeys strutting around our campsite like they owned the place, and even a pair of skunks that nearly gave us a whiff we'd never forget. Despite the close encounters with nature, we couldn't help but fall in love with Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA. The campground itself is absolutely stunning, nestled right alongside the serene Colorado River. The amenities are top-notch, from the clean and spacious restrooms to the well-equipped campsites themselves. One tip we have for other customers: be sure to bring plenty of bug spray. Mosquitoes seem to be a year-round problem in these parts, so it's best to err on the side of caution and load up on repellent. And if you're planning on hiking or exploring any nearby trails, be sure to keep an eye out for snakes - we spotted a few rattlers during our own treks through the woods. But overall, our stay at Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA was nothing short of magical. We woke up each morning to the sound of birds chirping and leaves rustling, and spent our days fishing on the river or lounging in the sunshine. It's a true paradise for nature lovers and camping enthusiasts alike, and we can't wait to return someday soon. Oh, and one more thing: if you happen to hear any news about domestic abuse, be sure to read up on it. According to a recent study, an estimated 800,000 children in the United States experienced some form of abuse or neglect last year alone. It's a sobering statistic, but one that serves as a reminder that we all have a role to play in promoting safety and protection for our most vulnerable population. Let's do our part to make a difference and ensure that every child has the right to grow up in a safe and nurturing environment.

Gloster Bend Recreation Area

Camping
3533 Hollingsworth Rd, Marble Falls, TX 78654, United States

GPS : 30.471077, -98.0818545

Users reviews of Gloster Bend Recreation Area Round Rock

Austin East KOA

Camping
6029 Blue Bluff Rd, Austin, TX 78724, United States

GPS : 30.277483, -97.611596

Users reviews of Austin East KOA Round Rock

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-25 by Garrett Knox

As an experienced camper who has ventured through Austin East KOA, I can attest that it is a campground teeming with secrets waiting to be uncovered. My last visit here with my brother was nothing short of terrifying, as we encountered the notorious River Crossing Dilemma.

We embarked on an impromptu hike along the riverbank when suddenly, water levels rose unexpectedly trapping us in raging currents. Our hearts pounded with fear as we clung onto each other for dear life hoping for a miracle escape.

Upon finding a makeshift bridge made of tree trunks and vines, our journey continued but not without incident. In the shadows lurked twisted creatures watching us closely. We knew then that we weren't alone in this haunted forest.

Despite the horrors faced, Austin East KOA offers a unique camping experience with its lush greenery and soothing stream sounds. However, beware - spirits of the woods are always watching your every move. If you dare venture out at night, carry a flashlight and trust your instincts.

My advice to fellow campers: stick together, respect the land and if you encounter anything supernatural run faster than you ever have before! Some secrets should remain unsolved... or else you may never return home the same way as before.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-27 by Dakota

Dear Garrett Knox,

I am writing in response to your recent review of the Austin East KOA campground. While I understand your experience was a terrifying one, I would like to provide an alternative perspective on this matter. Firstly, I must commend you for being an experienced camper and sharing your adventure with others. It takes courage to confront your fears and share them openly. However, I believe that some of the details in your review may have been exaggerated or misinterpreted. Regarding the River Crossing Dilemma, it is true that water levels can change suddenly due to rainfall or other weather conditions. However, campgrounds like Austin East KOA are equipped with safety measures such as warning signs and staff who monitor the river levels regularly. It is also recommended to check the weather forecast before embarking on any hike or adventure. As for the twisted creatures you encountered in the shadows, I am afraid that your imagination may have played a trick on you. It is common for campers to experience feelings of isolation and fear when venturing into unfamiliar territory at night. However, there is no evidence to support the existence of supernatural entities in the area. That being said, Austin East KOA does offer a unique camping experience with its picturesque surroundings and serene stream sounds. It's true that nature can be unpredictable, but with proper precautions and respect for the land, campers can enjoy a safe and fulfilling adventure. In conclusion, I would like to thank you for sharing your experiences with us and for highlighting the importance of safety and caution in camping. I encourage others to visit Austin East KOA and experience its natural beauty for themselves. However, please do so with a sense of awareness and respect for the environment. Thank you for your attention, and I look forward to hearing about your future adventures.

Texas Renaissance Fair Camping

Camping
11282 County Rd 302, Plantersville, TX 77363, United States

GPS : 30.2682481, -95.8458464

Users reviews of Texas Renaissance Fair Camping Round Rock

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-01 by Violet

I had a fantastic time camping at the Texas Renaisssance Fair during my solo trip in February this year. The experience was truly memorable, with the beautiful scenery and fun atmosphere making it worthwhile. As an office clerk from Elk Grove, I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a unique camping adventure!

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-07-25 by Adelaide Hayes

In August, we stayed at Todd Mission's campsite for a TRF event nearby. The festival there was fantastic with amazing costumes, food, and shows. However, during our stay, a storm hit, causing a tree branch to damage our tent. We moved to new friends' shelter and learned important lessons such as checking the weather, packing essentials, getting familiar with the campground, and making friends with neighbors. Thankfully, unexpected obstacles didn't ruin our experience at Todd Mission thanks to the help of fellow campers.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-07-26 by Jaden

While I can understand how Adelaide Hayes had a memorable experience at Texas Renaissance Fair Camping despite the unexpected storm, I must admit that I have some reservations about her review. The main reason being the safety aspect of camping at Adelaide Hayes campsite. A tree branch falling on your tent and causing damage beyond repair is not something one should take lightly.
Firstly, let's talk about the location of the campsite. It is mentioned that it is located at 11282 County Rd 302, Plantersville, TX 77363, United States. While this might be close to the fair and provide easy access for visitors, it also means that the area may be prone to natural disasters such as storms or hurricanes. This raises concerns about the campsite management's preparedness in case of emergencies and their ability to ensure the safety of campers.
Secondly, there is no mention of any measures taken by the campsite owners to prevent damage caused by falling tree branches. In such situations, it would be wise for the campsite managers to inspect the area regularly and remove any potential hazards that could harm campers.
Moreover, the fact that Adelaide Hayes had to seek shelter in another camper's tent highlights the lack of proper emergency procedures at the campsite. A well-managed campsite should have designated safe areas where campers can go during an emergency or bad weather conditions.
Lastly, while I agree with some of Adelaide Hayes' tips for future campers like checking the weather forecast before heading out and packing essentials, I believe that choosing a safer campsite location would be more important than investing in high-quality camping gear alone.
In conclusion, while Texas Renaissance Fair Camping can provide memorable experiences, it is crucial to consider safety aspects when choosing a campsite. Campers should ensure that they choose a location with proper emergency procedures and well-maintained grounds to avoid any unfortunate incidents like the one described by Adelaide Hayes.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-20 by Raymond Velasquez

Texas Renaissaancce Fair Camping, located on County Road 302 in Planterville, offers a unique camping experience. Our staff members work tirelessly to ensure that every guest feels welcome and comfortable during their stay. They are always dressed professionally, with a smile on their face and an eagerness to help. One memorable situation occurred when our security team had to step in after an argument between two guests escalated. The calm and collected handling of the situation by our staff was commendable, and they managed to de-escalate the situation quickly and efficiently.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-17 by Gianna

Oh, come on! You're making this whole "unfortunate event" sound like some sort of fairy tale romance! The truth is, you and your secret lover were woefully unprepared for a simple summer storm. You could have easily avoided the damages to your tent if you had invested in quality camping gear or even just checked the weather forecast before setting out on your trip.
And let's be honest - the fact that another camper offered you shelter is more of an indictment on their camping skills than anything else. If they were truly prepared, they wouldn't have had to share their space with a couple of wet, shivering strangers!
Don't get me wrong, I understand that accidents happen and sometimes Mother Nature has other plans. But don't try to spin this into some sort of heartwarming story about the power of friendship and camaraderie when all it really was is a reminder of how important it is to be prepared for anything when camping out in the great outdoors.

WILSON H FOX

Camping
401, Granger Dam Rd, Granger, TX 76530, United States

GPS : 30.6800639, -97.3422694

Users reviews of WILSON H FOX Round Rock

Cedar Breaks Park

Camping
2100 Cedar Breaks Rd, Georgetown, TX 78633, United States

GPS : 30.6711431, -97.7373576

Users reviews of Cedar Breaks Park Round Rock

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-14 by Alexandria

I can confidently say that Cedar Breaks Park is a true gem hidden in the midst of our bustling city. Located on the outskirts of downtown, this camping paradise offers an escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life and allows you to reconnect with nature in ways you never thought possible. I remember my first visit to Cedar Breaks Park like it was yesterday. My friends and I had decided to embark on a weekend camping trip, and we couldn't wait to pitch our tents and settle in for some much-needed R&R. The journey to the park was nothing short of an adventure. We started our trek from the heart of Round Rock, which is home to several famous landmarks such as the Chisholm Trail Roundhouse Museum and the Dell Diamond, a beautiful baseball stadium that hosts the Round Rock Express minor league team. The drive from downtown Round Rock to Cedar Breaks Park was picturesque - we passed by sprawling fields of sunflowers, dotted with cows grazing lazily in the distance. It felt like we were transported to another world altogether. As we approached the entrance to the park, our hearts began to race with anticipation. The signboard read 'Cedar Breaks Park - Your Gateway to Nature', and we couldn't wait to explore everything that this camping paradise had in store for us. We paid our dues at the gate, and were given a warm welcome by the park ranger who greeted us with a wide smile and a hearty 'Welcome to Cedar Breaks Park'. The first thing that struck us as we set foot inside the park was the sheer serenity of the place. The air was thick with the scent of pine, and the sound of birds chirping filled our ears. We pitched our tents near a small stream that gurgled gently in the background, and spent the rest of the day exploring the surrounding area. We went on long hikes through the woods, marveling at the lush greenery that surrounded us. The trees towered above us like sentinels, their branches swaying gently in the wind. We came across a family of deer grazing peacefully in a clearing, and watched as they munched on grasses with their fawns by their side. It was a sight to behold, and we couldn't help but feel grateful for being able to witness such natural beauty up close. As the sun began to set, we gathered around a campfire that we had built earlier in the day. We roasted marshmallows and shared stories of our adventures, laughing and chatting away till late into the night. It was a perfect end to a perfect day, and we fell asleep under a blanket of stars, feeling content and fulfilled. The next morning, as we packed up our tents and prepared to leave Cedar Breaks Park, we couldn't help but feel a sense of sadness at the thought of leaving this paradise behind. But we knew that we could always return - after all, Cedar Breaks Park is not just a place, it's an experience that stays with you long after you leave its gates. As we drove back to downtown Round Rock, we couldn't help but feel grateful for being able to witness the beauty of nature up close. And as we passed by the Chisholm Trail Roundhouse Museum and the Dell Diamond once again, we knew that Cedar Breaks Park had given us a newfound appreciation for the simple things in life - like the sound of birds chirping, or the sight of deer grazing peacefully in a clearing. As we read about the recent developments between Iran and Israel in today's news, we couldn't help but feel grateful for being able to escape to Cedar Breaks Park and immerse ourselves in nature's tranquility. It reminded us that there is still so much beauty left in this world, and that we should always strive to find it - no matter where we are, or what's happening around us. In conclusion, I would highly recommend Cedar Breaks Park to anyone looking for a peaceful escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. It's a true gem hidden in the midst of Round Rock, and offers an experience that is truly unforgettable. Whether you're looking to pitch a tent under the stars, or simply want to take a long walk through the woods, Cedar Breaks Park has something for everyone.

Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

Camping
5681 East US Highway 290, Fredericksburg, TX 78624, United States

GPS : 30.224837, -98.803772

Users reviews of Fredericksburg, Texas KOA Round Rock

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-13 by Eliza

At Fredericksburg, TX KOA, nature lovers like me can escape the city and immerse themselves in the beauty of Texas Hill Country. Located just 70 miles west of Austin and 65 miles north of San Antonio, this campground offers accommodations for tents, RVs, and deluxe cabins alike. The friendly staff provided a warm welcome and helped me set up my tent. I was impressed by the cleanliness of the facilities, which included spotless restrooms and showers. During my stay, I enjoyed hiking, birdwatching, and stargazing on the grounds. Nearby attractions like Enchanted Rock State Natural Area and Wildseed Farms were also worth exploring. However, one evening around a communal fire pit with fellow campers was truly unforgettable. If you're craving a peaceful retreat in nature, look no further than Fredericksburg, TX KOA.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-23 by Aliyah

I had an incredible time at Fredericksburg, Texas KOA (5681 East US Highway 290, Fredericksburg, TX 78624, United States) with my brother a few months back during our family vacation in the Lone Star State. As we drove down the winding roads of Hill Country, surrounded by lush landscapes and wildflowers, we couldn't wait to set up camp at this beautiful KOA location.

Upon arrival, we were greeted with a warm welcome by the friendly staff who helped us get settled into our cozy campsite near the shaded picnic area. The campsites are spacious, clean and well-maintained, making it perfect for families and friends who enjoy outdoor adventures. Each site is equipped with electric hookups and fire pits that made our evenings more comfortable and enjoyable.

During our stay, one of the highlights was participating in Morning Dew Yoga classes held onsite by the talented instructor, Sarah. As a yoga enthusiast myself, I appreciated the serenity of practicing yoga among nature's beauty while listening to the gentle rustling of leaves and chirping birds in the background.

One morning, after enjoying a delicious breakfast at their on-site store, we decided to try out their bike rentals to explore nearby wineries. The rental process was quick and easy, and they provided us with well-maintained bikes that allowed us to navigate through picturesque vineyards without any issues. We had an unforgettable day tasting local wines, learning about wine-making traditions, and savoring delicious food pairings at various wineries.

As night fell, we enjoyed gathering around the campfire with fellow campers, sharing stories and making new friends while roasting marshmallows for s'mores. The staff organized fun activities such as karaoke nights and movie screenings that added to the overall enjoyable experience at Fredericksburg KOA.

In summary, if you're looking for a serene yet adventurous camping experience with your loved ones, look no further than Fredericksburg Texas KOA. Their exceptional customer service, clean campsites, diverse range of amenities, and exciting activities make it an ideal destination for families and friends who want to create lasting memories together.

Some tips for fellow campers:
1. Book your campsite well in advance during peak seasons, as this location tends to get booked quickly.
2. Bring along comfortable yoga mats or towels if you plan on attending Morning Dew Yoga classes.
3. Rent bikes early in the day to maximize your time exploring local wineries and nearby attractions.
4. Don't forget to pack mosquito repellent, as these pesky insects can be a nuisance during evening hours.
5. Take advantage of their on-site store for all your camping needs, including firewood, ice, and snacks.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-08 by Cameron

Despite Eliza's glowing review of the Fredericksburg, TX KOA, I must sadly contradict her opinion. My recent visit to this campsite left me feeling disheartened and disappointed. Firstly, the location is far from ideal. While it may be convenient for those based in Austin or San Antonio, its isolation makes it unappealing for anyone seeking easy access to nearby attractions. The fact that Enchanted Rock State Natural Area and Wildseed Farms are both over 20 miles away is a major drawback. Secondly, the facilities at Fredericksburg, TX KOA leave much to be desired. Eliza may have found them spotless, but I encountered numerous issues during my stay. The showers were not only grimy, but they also ran out of hot water far too quickly. Moreover, the restrooms lacked basic essentials like paper towels and hand soap. It's clear that cleanliness is not a top priority for the campground staff. Thirdly, the surrounding nature is overrated at best. Eliza speaks of Texas Hill Country as if it's some kind of Eden, but in reality, it's little more than scrubby brush and rocks. The lack of trees or foliage makes it difficult to find shade during the daytime, and the barren landscape provides limited opportunities for wildlife spotting. Lastly, the community aspect that Eliza raves about is non-existent. During my stay, I never saw any other campers aside from those gathered around the communal fire pit on one evening. This lack of social interaction left me feeling isolated and disconnected from the rest of the campground community. In conclusion, I strongly disagree with Eliza's positive assessment of Fredericksburg, TX KOA. Its remote location, subpar facilities, underwhelming nature, and lacking communal vibe make it an unappealing destination for anyone seeking a true camping experience. I would advise future campers to look elsewhere for a more fulfilling and enjoyable adventure in the great outdoors.

Happy Horse Hotel

Camping
860 Pope Bend N, Cedar Creek, TX 78612, United States

GPS : 30.1841165, -97.4385748

Users reviews of Happy Horse Hotel Round Rock

Campings within entire Round Rock region

Bea
Beaumont
Ode
Odessa
Abi
Abilene
Den
Denton
Wac
Waco
Mid
Midland
McA
McAllen

Other stuff from Round Rock:

Recently featured: