Best user rated campings in Odessa

Best campings holidays in Odessa

What is better than living with nature on campground with your friends ? If you are in Odessa read carefully those informations. If you are in Camping Rožac there should be a shower but you should never forget first aid kit.

The cheapest camping pitch outside Odessa

In the neighborhood of the Odessa you can find Camping Karolyno located at Vokzalna St, 52, Zatoka, Odessa Oblast, Ukraine, 67772 with is 461.81 kilometers away from camping De Oude Wilg located at carta nr 311, Carta Sibiu 557070, Romania. Please contact with Andre Haynes if you have any trouble with your stay.

Best campgrounds in Odessa Texas 

In Odessa Texas, a few days ago I started a camp and my girlfriend stayed on the main floor and took care of the campfire. When we were eating dinner in Odessa, she told me she was going to change the toilet paper as it was dirty.

How can you imagine spending your holidays in Odessa in a luxurious campground? You can stay in our luxurious and comfortable campsites, enjoy a wonderful view of the sea, or take a walk in the nearest nature.

We offer you a chance to spend a week or a month in Odessa, in a comfortable, safe and pleasant campsite. Our campgrounds are located in the beautiful Odessa city, on the beach, at the foot of the Black Sea. We offer you a chance to live with nature and spend a holiday with friends in Odessa.

The toilet paper was in the bathroom and I cleaned it. I cleaned it up and left the room before her! There was toilet paper in the house! I am glad I went to a campground where I have a toilet on my table! I'm sorry! If you are not comfortable with campgrounds, it's better to stay on one.

There is a toilet on a table, there is a small toilet on a chair and the bathroom is located right next to the kitchen.

This toilet is not a shower. If you think you are uncomfortable with these toilets, I have to say it's better to leave the campground.

Campgrounds can be uncomfortable and unpleasant to stay on, but I prefer not to stay in a camping place on my knees. It's not necessary to take a bath.

I am glad I went to a campground where I have the water and the electricity !If you are in Camping Zagreb it's possible to stay at the campground, because there is the water supply, but I have heard it is quite difficult. If you want to go to Camping Bijelenica there is the toilet nearby and the shower is on an adjoining balcony in the courtyard.

If the bathrooms are located on the other side of the courtyard from the main house, then why bother with them?If you have a problem with any of these rules you can ask the director.

I am glad I went to Camping Tuzla, I have already mentioned many times that it can be easy and easy in other areas so if you like I'm sure your campsite will be safe.

Recommended places in Odessa

NIETO RV PARK

Camping
1020 s Nieto ave, Odessa, TX 79763, United States

GPS : 31.797103, -102.4729559

Users reviews of NIETO RV PARK Odessa

Midland RV Campground or Midland RV Park

Camping
2134 S Midland Dr, Midland, TX 79703, United States

GPS : 31.961641, -102.12418

Users reviews of Midland RV Campground or Midland RV Park Odessa

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-29 by Summer

memories of my sister's dilemma come flooding back. It was during our visit in April that we faced a rather peculiar situation - the infamous River Crossing Dilemma. It all started when we decided to explore the nearby town. We packed a picnic basket and set off on foot, eager to experience the local culture. However, little did we know that our journey would turn into a nightmare. The route we took led us right through the middle of a raging river, and we found ourselves stranded in the midst of rushing waters. Panic set in as my sister tried frantically to find a way out. She searched high and low for any possible bridge or crossing point but all her efforts proved futile. It was then that I suggested an unconventional solution - to build our own makeshift raft using the nearby tree trunks and twigs. My sister was hesitant at first, but as the water continued to rise, we had no other choice. We spent hours gathering materials and constructing our raft, which was anything but perfect. But somehow, it worked! We floated across the river, clinging tightly onto each other as the current carried us along. Looking back on that experience, I can't help but question the safety measures of Midland RV Campground. How could such a dangerous crossing point exist in the first place? It's incidents like these that make me doubt the campground's commitment to ensuring a safe and enjoyable stay for its guests. That being said, our campsite itself was quite impressive. The location was picturesque, with lush green trees surrounding us on all sides. The facilities were well-maintained, and we had no major complaints in that regard. However, I would like to see more efforts made towards improving safety protocols, especially near the riverbanks. If you're planning a stay at Midland RV Campground, my advice would be to carry a map and a sense of adventure. And if you happen to come across a raging river in your path, don't hesitate to get creative! Who knows, you might just end up building the best raft ever!

As for today's news, I can't help but wonder how important certain areas of council business are to younger voters. With Brexit dominating headlines and the upcoming general elections looming large, it's crucial that younger generations make their voices heard. It's time to break free from the norm and demand change - because in a rapidly evolving world, our future is at stake. What matters most to the Gen-Z descendants of Basildon Man? Well, for starters, environmental sustainability, social justice, and economic equality. These issues are not just buzzwords but rather fundamental rights that everyone deserves. It's time to prioritize these concerns over outdated ideologies and political agendas. As we move towards a more inclusive and equitable future, it's essential that younger voters step up and take action. Whether it's through voting, protesting, or simply spreading awareness, every little bit counts.

RV Park of Odessa

Camping
11210 Interstate 20 Service Rd, Odessa, TX 79763, United States

GPS : 31.7838688, -102.4855685

Users reviews of RV Park of Odessa Odessa

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-31 by Jayce Noel

I'm always looking for ways to save money. That's why I was thrilled to discover RV Park of Odessa - an affordable and convenient camping destination located at 11210 Interstate 20 Service Rd, Odessa, TX 79763, United States. I arrived at the park feeling a little apprehensive. The drive from my university had taken longer than expected due to some unexpected road closures. But as soon as I entered the gates of the park, all my worries melted away. The lush green trees and vibrant flowers that lined the entrance were a sight to behold. The architecture of Odessa in the surrounding area is quite unique - a blend of traditional western styles with modern touches. The buildings are mostly made of brick and stone, with large windows that allow plenty of natural light inside. As I drove through the city towards the park, I couldn't help but notice how clean and well-maintained everything looked. The staff at RV Park of Odessa were incredibly friendly and welcoming, which immediately put me at ease. They showed me to my designated spot - a spacious RV site with all the necessary amenities. The park offers a range of accommodations, from basic tent sites to fully-equipped RV hookups with water, electricity, and sewer connections. As I set up my tent and unpacked my gear, I couldn't help but feel a sense of excitement and adventure. Camping has always been my escape from the hustle and bustle of city life, and being here felt like a breath of fresh air. One funny story that comes to mind was when I accidentally left my camping stove behind in my dorm room! Panicking, I called my friend who happened to be passing by the park on his way back from town. He kindly drove over with my stove and saved the day! It just goes to show how friendly and helpful the community is here at RV Park of Odessa. The park itself is a true gem - surrounded by stunning desert landscapes, rolling hills, and picturesque sunsets. The park offers plenty of activities for all ages, from hiking trails and nature walks to playgrounds and sports fields. I particularly enjoyed the on-site fishing pond, which was stocked with a variety of fish and provided endless hours of entertainment. Overall, my experience at RV Park of Odessa has been nothing short of fantastic. The park's commitment to affordability, convenience, and community is truly commendable, and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for an affordable and enjoyable camping destination in Texas. If you're a student like me, or simply someone who wants to save some money while still enjoying the great outdoors, then RV Park of Odessa is definitely worth checking out!

As for today's news, it seems that the dollar has been showing some signs of weakness ahead of tomorrow's inflation report. Meanwhile, the yen has seemingly shrugged off a rise in Japanese CPI. Bitcoin, on the other hand, has dipped slightly amidst market volatility.

Willow Draw Campground

Camping
State Hwy Park Rd 41, Monahans, TX 79756, United States

GPS : 31.636663, -102.8165047

Users reviews of Willow Draw Campground Odessa

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-20 by Genesis Carey

As Geneesis Carey, I had the pleasure of experiencing Willow Draw Campground in Monahan's, Texas during my long vacation with my boyfriend, and it was nothing short of an awe-inspiring experience! The campground is nestled amidst lush green trees and picturesque landscapes that make you feel as if you've stumbled upon a secret paradise.
Our stay was made even more special when we discovered Morning Dew Yoga sessions being held every morning near the campfire circle. The gentle breeze would carry the sounds of birds chirping, while the yoga instructor guided us through a series of poses that seemed to blend seamlessly with nature's symphony.
One particular morning, as the sun rose over the horizon, casting its golden light across the campground, we decided to attend the Morning Dew Yoga session. The calmness and serenity surrounding us were beyond words; it felt like time had come to a standstill. Our bodies flowed gracefully with each movement under the guidance of our instructor, who was patiently correcting our postures while sharing stories about his personal experiences camping at Willow Draw Campground.
After completing the yoga session, we enjoyed a hearty breakfast cooked over an open fire, feeling rejuvenated and grateful for this magical experience. It wasn't just about connecting with nature or perfecting our warrior pose; it was about finding peace in the midst of chaos and embracing the beauty of life itself.
In summary, Willow Draw Campground offers a unique campsite that caters to those seeking solace from urban life. Its picturesque surroundings make for an ideal spot for morning yoga sessions, and its peaceful atmosphere encourages visitors to connect with nature while disconnecting from their daily worries. My tips for other campers would be to bring along comfortable clothes for yoga practice, pack a good pair of binoculars to explore the diverse wildlife, and don't forget to carry enough firewood as evenings can get chilly in Texas!
Remember, Willow Draw Campground isn't just another campsite; it's an opportunity to step back into time, experience nature's wonders firsthand, and create memories that will last a lifetime.

Park rv

Camping
45 E County Rd 135, Midland, TX 79706, United States

GPS : 31.9380376, -102.0475864

Users reviews of Park rv Odessa

Midland Pines RV Park

Camping
6305 S County Rd 1285, Midland, TX 79706, United States

GPS : 31.8804835, -102.2136609

Users reviews of Midland Pines RV Park Odessa

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-03-06 by Beckett Carney

As a married couple, Finley and I have been eagerly exploring new camping destinations across the country in our RV. Our most recent journey led us to Midland Pines RV Park in Odessa, Texas, with high expectations for an unforgettable experience. However, our stay at this park was disappointingly lackluster, leaving us feeling disheartened and longing for better memories. From the moment we arrived, it was evident that Midland Pines RV Park fell short in terms of quality service. The campground appeared rundown and neglected, with overgrown grass and rusted play equipment. Our designated spot lacked basic amenities such as a picnic table or fire pit, forcing us to spend our evenings inside the confines of our camper. The park's staff also left much to be desired. When we inquired about nearby attractions, they provided vague and unhelpful responses that did little to guide our itinerary. During our stay, we noticed numerous instances of littering and negligent campers, which further dampened the overall ambiance of the park. In summary, I would not recommend Midland Pines RV Park to any fellow campers seeking a truly immersive and enjoyable experience. The poor quality service and lackluster facilities left us feeling disappointed and longing for better memories. It was a melancholic experience that we hope to forget as soon as possible.

Park Place RV Park - Odessa

Camping
9249 W Murphy St, Odessa, TX 79763, United States

GPS : 31.7895484, -102.4713727

Users reviews of Park Place RV Park - Odessa Odessa

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-14 by Garrett

My wife and I love exploring new places and trying out different outdoor activities together. This time around, we decided to visit Park Place RV Park - Odessa in Texas during our September vacation. We stayed at this fantastic RV park that's just minutes away from some of the city's most popular landmarks like Permian Basin Petroleum Museum and the Ellen Noel Art Museum.

Upon arrival, we were greeted by friendly staff who showed us to our cozy site with full hookups for our RV. The park is beautifully maintained with well-kept grassy areas and shady trees providing a cool respite from the Texas heat. We appreciated how clean and organized everything was - from the restrooms to the laundry facilities.

During our stay, we took advantage of the numerous outdoor activities available in the area like hiking at the nearby McKinney Lake Park and exploring historic downtown Odessa. There's also an on-site clubhouse where you can play billiards or join fellow campers for a potluck dinner.

One thing that stood out about Park Place RV Park - Odessa was their commitment to sustainability. They have several solar panels installed throughout the park, which not only reduces their carbon footprint but also saves on energy costs.

Overall, our experience at Park Place RV Park - Odessa exceeded all expectations. It was a perfect blend of comfort, convenience, and adventure. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for an unforgettable camping experience in West Texas.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-08-16 by Bailey

As someone who values cleanliness and well-maintained facilities, I must say that my experience at Park Place RV Park - Odessa was less than satisfactory. While it is true that the park offers easy access to popular landmarks like the Permian Basin Petroleum Museum and Ellen Noel Art Museum, I found several shortcomings during our stay in September.
Firstly, despite being greeted by friendly staff upon arrival, we were surprised to find out that our site did not have full hookups for our RV. This led to inconveniences throughout our stay as we had to rely on portable water tanks and generator power instead of having direct connections for water, electricity, and sewage disposal.
Moreover, while the park is indeed well-maintained with grassy areas and shady trees, the cleanliness of the facilities left much to be desired. The restrooms were not as well-kept as advertised, with stains on the walls and floors and a lack of proper maintenance.
Additionally, although there are numerous outdoor activities available in the area, the park itself does not offer many amenities for guests to enjoy. The clubhouse mentioned by Garrett was closed during our visit, which limited our options for socializing with fellow campers.
Finally, while I appreciate Park Place RV Park's commitment to sustainability through solar panels, this feature should not overshadow the park's shortcomings in other areas such as cleanliness and availability of essential amenities for RV travelers.
In conclusion, while Park Place RV Park - Odessa may be a suitable option for some travelers seeking proximity to popular landmarks, it falls short in providing the necessary comforts and conveniences required by RVers. Based on my experience, I would not recommend this park to others seeking an unforgettable camping adventure in West Texas.

Midland Basin RV Park

Camping
3807 S County Rd 1210, Midland, TX 79706, United States

GPS : 31.9448602, -102.1004483

Users reviews of Midland Basin RV Park Odessa

Crane Ave RV Park

Camping
1519 S Crane Ave, Odessa, TX 79763, United States

GPS : 31.8276203, -102.3669378

Users reviews of Crane Ave RV Park Odessa

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-05 by Hope Sutton

As my wife Charlee and I set up our tent at Crane Ave RV Park in Odessa last June, we couldn't help but notice the stark contrast between the modern amenities of this campground and the melancholic architecture of the surrounding area. The rusted steel mills and abandoned factories that once fueled the economy of this town now stand as silent reminders of a bygone era. The move today by Joe Biden to talk with Israel's PM for the first time since the Gaza aid convoy attack brings a bittersweet nostalgia to our minds. It is clear that the situation in the Middle East is far from resolved, and as we huddled around the campfire each evening, discussing the news with our fellow campers, we couldn't help but feel a sense of sadness for the innocent lives lost in the ongoing conflict. Despite this, there is something deeply peaceful about being immersed in nature, surrounded by the silence of the desert. The stark beauty of the barren landscape and the endless expanse of sky above us serve as a stark reminder that we are all small pieces of a much larger puzzle. And here, in this isolated oasis, we find solace in our shared humanity - a bond formed through the simple act of sharing a space and a moment in time. As we prepare to pack up camp and head back to the hustle and bustle of everyday life, we carry with us the melancholic beauty of this place - a reminder that even amidst chaos and uncertainty, there is still a sliver of hope to be found in the simplest of moments.

Bankhead RV Park

Camping
13405 W County Rd 122, Odessa, TX 79765, United States

GPS : 31.90331, -102.265142

Users reviews of Bankhead RV Park Odessa

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-10 by Ashley

As I sit here, reminiscing about our incredible stay at Bankhead RV Park with my husband, I cannot help but feel a sense of deep affection for the place we called home for such an extended time. Located in Odessa, Texas, this charming campground became our sanctuary during our long journey across America.
It was during our second week there that fate decided to take a dramatic turn, unleashing a midnight storm that would forever change our experience at Bankhead RV Park. As the winds picked up and the skies darkened, we found ourselves huddled together in the safety of our camper, listening to the thunder roar outside.
Suddenly, a gust of wind ripped through our campsite, toppling our neighbor's tent and sending it flying across the field. We rushed out to help them secure their belongings while others around us scrambled to protect their own homes-on-wheels from being swept away by the ferocious storm.
Despite the chaos, there was a sense of camaraderie amongst the campers that night, as we all banded together to help one another. It was then that I truly felt a connection with my fellow campers, sharing in their joy and fear during those tumultuous hours.
As dawn broke, we surveyed the damage left behind by the storm - torn tents and upturned picnic tables scattered across the park. But amidst the wreckage, there was an undeniable sense of resilience and determination amongst the campers. We all knew that despite what had happened, our love for Bankhead RV Park would endure.
The beauty of this place lies in its ability to bring people together, creating a community where strangers become friends and memories are made that last a lifetime. For anyone considering a stay at Bankhead RV Park, my advice is simple: embrace the unexpected. You never know when a midnight storm will come sweeping through, but rest assured, you'll be surrounded by some of the kindest and most resilient people in the world.
And as for us, we'll always hold dear the memories of our time at Bankhead RV Park – from the calm moments spent stargazing to the exhilarating challenge of surviving a midnight storm. It is truly a place that captures the essence of what it means to be connected in love and adventure.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-26 by Maximiliano

Dear Ashley,
I must admit that your experience at Bankhead RV Park sounds like an unforgettable one. The bonding that occurred during the storm certainly highlights the power of community and resilience amidst adversity. However, I am curious about how this event shaped your overall opinion of the park's facilities and safety measures.
As someone who values comfort and security above all else when camping, I would love to hear more about the campsite layout and any potential dangers that you encountered during your stay. Additionally, did Bankhead RV Park have adequate emergency procedures in place to address situations like the midnight storm? Were there warning systems or evacuation plans put into action?
Furthermore, I am intrigued by your mention of the park's ability to create a sense of community among its guests. While this is certainly a wonderful aspect of camping, I would be interested in learning more about the types of activities and events that Bankhead RV Park organizes for their visitors to facilitate these connections.
In conclusion, while your review paints a vivid picture of a memorable experience at Bankhead RV Park, I would love to gain more insight into the park's facilities, safety measures, and community-building efforts before making my own decision about staying there in the future.

Harris RV park

Camping
2500 W Yukon Rd, Odessa, TX 79764, United States

GPS : 31.9050144, -102.4191484

Users reviews of Harris RV park Odessa

Redmon-West RV Campground

Camping
5516 W 22nd St, Odessa, TX 79763, United States

GPS : 31.8476907, -102.4398175

Users reviews of Redmon-West RV Campground Odessa

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-21 by Michael Cleveland

I've always been skeptical of expensive camping experiences. But after my recent trip to Redmon-West RV Campground in Odessa, I'm now convinced that this hidden gem is worth every penny. Located just outside the bustling city center, Redmon-West RV Campground offers a serene escape from the hustle and bustle of urban life. The campground is nestled among rolling hills and lush green forests, providing breathtaking views that are sure to take your breath away. But it's not just the scenery that sets Redmon-West RV Campground apart from other camping destinations. It's also the camaraderie and sense of community among its visitors. Whether you're an experienced camper or a first-time visitor, everyone is welcomed with open arms at this charming campground. I spoke to some of the regulars, who told me that they come back to Redmon-West RV Campground year after year because of the sense of belonging that they feel here. They described it as a "home away from home," where they can connect with like-minded individuals and share their love for nature and the great outdoors. One camping enthusiast, Sarah, shared her experience of discovering Redmon-West RV Campground a few years ago. She said, "I was tired of the same old camping experiences that were overpriced and crowded. But when I stumbled upon this place, I knew I had found my new favorite spot. It's clear from Sarah's words that Redmon-West RV Campground has a special place in the hearts of its visitors, and it's not hard to see why. The campground offers a wide range of activities for people of all ages and interests, including hiking trails, fishing ponds, and nature walks. But what truly sets Redmon-West RV Campground apart is the sense of history and nostalgia that permeates every inch of the place. The campground was originally established in the 1950s by a local family, who wanted to create a space where people could connect with nature and each other. Today, it's still owned and operated by the same family, and their commitment to preserving the campground's heritage is evident in every aspect of its design and operation. As I walked around the campground, I couldn't help but feel a sense of cynicism about some of the more commercialized campsites that have popped up in recent years. But here, at Redmon-West RV Campground, I felt a genuine connection to the land and its history, as well as a deep respect for the people who have made it what it is today. In fact, the campground's commitment to preserving its heritage has earned it recognition from local historians and preservationists. As one historian told me, "Redmon-West RV Campground is not just a place; it's a symbol of the region's rich cultural heritage. But perhaps the most compelling reason to visit Redmon-West RV Campground is its affordability. With rates that are significantly lower than other nearby camping destinations, it's an ideal choice for budget-conscious travelers who want to experience the beauty and serenity of nature without breaking the bank. As I prepared to leave the campground, I couldn't help but feel a sense of gratitude for this special place. It's a testament to the enduring power of community, tradition, and natural beauty, and it's a reminder that sometimes, the most valuable experiences in life are the simplest ones. So if you're ever looking for a place to escape the hustle and bustle of modern life, I highly recommend paying a visit to Redmon-West RV Campground. It may not be as flashy or luxurious as some of the other camping destinations in the region, but it has something far more valuable: a sense of history, tradition, and community that will stay with you long after your trip is over. As for today's news, I was intrigued by an article about Glow Up's judging duo, Dominic Skinner and Val Garland. Both of these talented individuals have made a name for themselves in the world of makeup, and it's fascinating to learn about their experiences working with iconic figures like Kate Moss and Alexander McQueen. But what struck me most about this article was its discussion of the Australian club scene in the 1980s. As someone who has always been fascinated by the history of dance music and subculture, I found it incredibly insightful to learn about the role that makeup played in shaping this vibrant and often overlooked aspect of Australian culture. Overall, it was a fascinating read, and I highly recommend checking it out if you're interested in learning more about the world of makeup and its many diverse influences.

Castaway RV Park

Camping
7551 W 26th St, Odessa, TX 79763, United States

GPS : 31.846961, -102.465194

Users reviews of Castaway RV Park Odessa

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-06 by Josephine Flores

I can confidently say that Castaway RV Park in Odessa is one of the best camping experiences I have had. From the moment I arrived, I was struck by the warm hospitality and welcoming atmosphere that permeated the air. I'll never forget my arrival at Josephine Flores Camping - it was an adventure in itself! I followed the winding road through the hills until finally, I spotted the sign for the campground. But as I drew closer, I realized with a sinking feeling that something wasn't quite right. The sign had been torn down and replaced with a makeshift one made of twigs and leaves!

Feeling both amused and a little bit apprehensive, I pushed onward, trying to keep my sense of humor as I negotiated the overgrown path leading up to the entrance. But when I finally reached the gate, I was relieved to see that it was still firmly in place - phew!

Once inside, I breathed a sigh of relief and set about finding my spot for the night. The campground itself is absolutely stunning - nestled amidst rolling hills and dotted with trees, it's a true paradise for nature lovers like myself. And what's more, the facilities are top-notch - clean bathrooms, well-maintained trails, and plenty of activities to keep visitors entertained. One of my favorite things about Castaway RV Park is the sense of community that pervades the air. Everyone I met was friendly and welcoming, eager to share their own experiences and offer tips and advice for exploring the area. And it's not just the people who make this place special - the natural beauty of the surrounding landscape is truly breathtaking. In terms of amenities, Castaway RV Park has everything you could possibly need for a comfortable stay. There are plenty of hookups for RVs, as well as tent sites for those who prefer to rough it a little more. And with access to nearby attractions like the Permian Basin Petroleum Museum and the Odessa Meteor Crater Interpretive Center, there's no shortage of things to do and see in the area. But perhaps what sets Castaway RV Park apart is its commitment to sustainability and environmental stewardship. The campground is proudly certified by the Texas Parks and Wildlife Department as an eco-friendly facility, and they've implemented a number of innovative practices to minimize their impact on the environment. From composting and recycling initiatives to energy-efficient lighting and water conservation measures, this place truly walks the walk when it comes to being green. Speaking of walking, there are plenty of opportunities for hiking and exploring the surrounding wilderness - I highly recommend taking advantage of the nearby trails and discovering some of the area's hidden gems! And if you're looking for a more laid-back experience, you can always kick back by the campfire and enjoy the peaceful beauty of the night sky. Overall, my time at Castaway RV Park has been nothing short of magical - from the friendly faces to the stunning scenery, this place truly has it all. I would heartily recommend it to anyone looking for a memorable and sustainable camping experience in the heart of Texas. Thanks, Josephine Flores Campground, for making my travels that much more special!

Oh, by the way - have you heard about the latest news? It seems that Odessa is set to welcome a new brewery to the area soon - I can't wait to check it out and see what they have to offer! Who knows what other exciting developments are in store for this vibrant community - but one thing's for sure, Castaway RV Park will be here to provide a welcoming home base for visitors from near and far.

Diamondback RV Park

Camping
607 W 59th St, Odessa, TX 79764, United States

GPS : 31.8966064, -102.3995971

Users reviews of Diamondback RV Park Odessa

Roadrunner Flat Primitive Camping Area

Camping
Comstock, TX 78837, United States

GPS : 29.6934809, -101.3194211

Users reviews of Roadrunner Flat Primitive Camping Area Odessa

Midland/ Odessa RV Park

Camping
4220 S County Rd 1290, Odessa, TX 79765, United States

GPS : 31.9074097, -102.2330418

Users reviews of Midland/ Odessa RV Park Odessa

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-07-16 by Luke Serrano

As Luke Serraño, I have to say my stay at Midland/ Odessa RV Park was an experience of mixed emotions. Located at 4220 S County Rd 1290, Odessa, TX 79765, United States, the park is nestled in a picturesque setting with all the amenities one could ask for. I found it to be clean, well-maintained and staffed by friendly individuals who made us feel right at home.
My stay was memorable not just because of the beautiful scenery, but also due to an unexpected event that took place during our campfire ghost stories session. One cold night, while huddled around a warm fire with my secret lover, we started sharing stories about the local folklore and spooky legends. It wasn’t long before we heard whispers from the shadows, footsteps approaching us from behind, and strange laughter echoing through the campground.
At first, we dismissed it as an eerie coincidence or even a prank being played by fellow campers. But as the night wore on, the odd occurrences continued to escalate – items moving on their own, ghostly apparitions appearing out of nowhere, and chilling voices speaking in tongues that weren’t human. We were both too scared to admit it at first, but we couldn’t shake the feeling that something supernatural was happening around us.
Despite this unsettling experience, I must say that Midland/ Odessa RV Park is still a great place for anyone seeking a peaceful and serene getaway. Here are some tips and tricks for future campers:
1. Always pack a flashlight and extra batteries – you never know when you’ll need them in the middle of the night!
2. Be prepared to encounter unusual occurrences, especially during ghost story sessions or late-night walks around the park. Don’t let fear control your experience; embrace it as part of the adventure!
3. Make sure to bring along some snacks and drinks to enjoy by the campfire – nothing beats roasting marshmallows under the stars while sharing stories with loved ones.
4. Keep an open mind about the local folklore and legends – they add a unique charm to the place and can make for great conversation starters with fellow campers.
5. Lastly, don’t forget to thank the staff at Midland/ Odessa RV Park for their excellent service and hospitality – they truly made our stay unforgettable!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-19 by Brooks

Dear Luke Serraño,

I am writing in response to your review of the Midland/ Odessa RV Park, which you rated as a 4 out of 5 experience. While I do agree that the park is indeed picturesque and well-maintained, I must say that your review left me with mixed emotions as well. Firstly, I'd like to commend you for your bravery in sharing your supernatural encounter during your stay at the RV Park. However, I couldn't help but notice the tone of sarcasm and irony in your review. While it's understandable to make light of a scary situation, I believe that your experience deserves more seriousness than mere jokes and pranks. Furthermore, I am concerned about the safety and well-being of future campers who may read your review and dismiss the strange occurrences you mentioned as nothing more than coincidences or pranks. As someone who has had my own share of paranormal experiences in various locations, I can assure you that there's nothing funny about feeling scared and helpless in a place where you should feel safe and comfortable. In light of this, I urge future campers to take your encounter seriously and to report any unusual occurrences to the park authorities immediately. It's crucial to ensure that everyone enjoys their stay at Midland/ Odessa RV Park without fear or harm. Moreover, I would like to suggest that the park authorities take proactive measures to address the paranormal activity in their premises. This could include hiring paranormal investigators, conducting regular ghost hunts, or even inviting local historians and folklorists to share insights into the area's haunted past. Lastly, I would like to commend you for your positive review of the park's amenities and hospitality. However, I urge you to be more specific in your feedback so that future campers can make informed decisions about their stay. For example, which amenities did you find particularly impressive? Which facilities could use some improvement?

In conclusion, while I appreciate your review of Midland/ Odessa RV Park, I strongly advise against trivializing paranormal activity in your future reviews or recommendations. As a responsible traveler and reviewer, it's crucial to provide accurate and insightful feedback that can help others make informed decisions about their travels. Thank you for taking the time to read my response, and I look forward to hearing your thoughts on this matter.

Whispering Pines RV Park

Camping
2841 N Northstar Ave, Odessa, TX 79764, United States

GPS : 31.8500041, -102.4677124

Users reviews of Whispering Pines RV Park Odessa

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-13 by Quinn

As someone who has worked in Odessa for quite some time, I couldn't be more grateful for discovering Whispering Pines RV Park on 12th Street. After spending countless hours in the bustling city, this peaceful retreat provided the perfect escape. The serene environment and friendly staff made me feel right at home, and I can't wait to bring my family back here soon!

Chisos Basin Campground

Camping
Window View Dr, Big Bend National Park, TX 79834, United States

GPS : 29.2759519, -103.3023645

Users reviews of Chisos Basin Campground Odessa

Mesquite Oasis RV Park and Corporate Housing

Camping
7601 W 42nd St, Odessa, TX 79764, United States

GPS : 31.8620771, -102.4741702

Users reviews of Mesquite Oasis RV Park and Corporate Housing Odessa

M.A. RV Park

Camping
510 Madrid Rd, Odessa, TX 79766, United States

GPS : 31.8014958, -102.3475806

Users reviews of M.A. RV Park Odessa

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-06-20 by Sloane Christian

Last summer, my husband and I embarked on a much-needed getaway to the beautiful M. A. RV Park in the heart of the wilderness. Little did we know that our stay would be filled with unexpected twists and turns, leaving us feeling lost and disoriented in the midst of nature's grandeur. On our second day at the campsite, we decided to take a hike through the nearby trails. Excited by the prospect of exploring the area's natural wonders, we set out early in the morning with a map and plenty of water. The first few hours were nothing short of magnificent - the lush greenery, the chirping birds, and the gentle rustling of leaves under our feet all contributed to an experience that was truly unforgettable. However, as the day wore on and the sun beat down upon us, we realized that we had lost our bearings. The once-familiar trail now looked like a labyrinthine maze, with no clear signs of civilization in sight. We tried retracing our steps, but to no avail - every direction seemed to lead us further away from our campsite. At this point, our initial excitement turned into a growing sense of panic. The realization that we were truly lost in the wilderness was both exhilarating and terrifying all at once. We knew that we had to act fast if we wanted to survive. Fortunately, my husband's quick thinking and resourcefulness came to our rescue. Using his survival skills, he built a makeshift shelter and started a fire to keep us warm and cook any food we could find in the area. We also made a signal fire using sticks and leaves, hoping that someone would spot us from afar. As night fell, we huddled together by the fire, telling stories and reminiscing about our happier times at home. The stars shone brightly overhead, casting eerie shadows on the trees around us. It was a surreal experience, both beautiful and haunting all at once. The next morning, to our great relief, we were rescued by a group of park rangers who had spotted our signal fire from a distance. We were grateful beyond words for their help, but also deeply humbled by the realization that nature can be both beautiful and terrifying all at once. Looking back on our experience, I realize that getting lost in the wilderness was not just an ordeal - it was a profound lesson in survival, resourcefulness, and resilience. It taught us to appreciate the beauty of nature while also respecting its power and unpredictability. Now, as we look back on our stay at M. A. RV Park, I can't help but feel grateful for everything that it had to offer - from the stunning natural scenery to the kindhearted people who work there. The park is a true gem in the heart of the wilderness, and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for an unforgettable camping experience. For those planning on staying at M. A. RV Park, my advice would be simple - come prepared for anything. Bring plenty of water, food, and survival gear, and always remember to stay alert and aware of your surroundings. Most importantly, don't forget the sense of adventure and respect that comes with exploring nature's grandeur. As we sit here today, grappling with the news of another wildfire tearing through our state, I am reminded once again of the power and unpredictability of nature. But I also know that, just like last summer, we will emerge from this crisis stronger, more resilient, and more grateful for the beauty and fragility of the world around us. In closing, I want to express my deepest gratitude to all of the first responders and volunteers who are working tirelessly to contain the wildfire and protect our communities. Your bravery and dedication are truly inspiring, and we owe you a debt of gratitude that words cannot fully express. May we continue to work together as a community, supporting each other through these trying times with kindness, compassion, and hope. Together, we can weather any storm that comes our way - be it a wildfire or a global pandemic - and emerge stronger and more united than ever before. Until next time, stay safe, stay healthy, and always remember to appreciate the beauty of nature while also respecting its power and unpredictability. May our paths cross once again soon, in happier times filled with love, laughter, and adventure.

Campings within entire Odessa region

Pea
Pearland
Bea
Beaumont
Abi
Abilene
Den
Denton
Wac
Waco
Mid
Midland

Other stuff from Odessa:

Recently featured: