Where spend a night in Amarillo

Camping pitch in Amarillo - chosen by users.

Nothing is better than recreation in the wild outside Amarillo. If you are a fan of camping pay attentions to the following things.Check that your campground have the fence around campsite available.

The cheapest camping pitch outside Amarillo

In the neighborhood of the Amarillo you can find Texas Renaissance Fair Camping located at 11282 County Rd 302, Plantersville, TX 77363, United States with is 2462.01 km away from Camping on the Battenkill located at 48 Camping on the Battenkill, Arlington, VT 05250, United States. Please contact with Thomas Bullock if you have any trouble with your stay.

One of the best campings in Amarillo

The best campsites for camping is on the outskirts of town. I will be writing more about this place later. In other towns like Fort Worth it is the same as Amarillo.

The camping area is about 30m from the river. I like to camp at the roadside but it would be nice to have a decent ground. The camping area is about 1km from the river.

This means that there are plenty of places in the town where there is grass. You can find a lot of trees and plants and even fish or bird. You can even find some watermelons.

The camping location is on a road, but is not very visible so its best not to leave it at home.If you are a visitor to the city, you will have an easier and more accessible camping place in the neighbourhood. A lot of parks close after dark.

If you are travelling in a truck it will be very hard for you to get any camping space, but if you have a trailer it can be easy.I like the best part, if the weather is cool. The best places are in the north.

In the summer it's cool enough to camp with the streetlights and if the road is closed. On days when there are no road closures, there is always a camping site with no streetlights. You can find a lot of places in the north. It's easy to find one of the few places around which you can set off an alarm by your ear.

The next time, check that your campground has the fence around your campsite available from Google Maps.

This is the definition of small town living. It’s the kind of place where you know everyone and everyone knows you. In fact, we’re pretty sure that it’s where you met your spouse. This is the town of Saugatuck, Michigan. It’s also where our car broke down.

We’d been driving along the interstate in western Michigan for hours, through a number of small towns, and had finally arrived at our campsite in Saugatuck.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What is the maximum number of tents allowed per plot for campers at AOK Campper Park in Amarillo?

AOK Camper Park in Amarillo allows a maximum of 2 tents per plot for their camping guests. This ensures that each plot has ample space for the campers to enjoy and share their experience in nature without feeling too cramped together with other groups. Additionally, this policy helps maintain the natural beauty and ambiance of the camping grounds while preserving the resources available on the site.

Recommended places in Amarillo

Amarillo Best Wonderland RV

Camping
2001 Dumas Dr, Amarillo, TX 79107, United States

GPS : 35.2355617, -101.832785

Users reviews of Amarillo Best Wonderland RV Amarillo

Amarillo KOA

Camping
1100 Folsom Rd, Amarillo, TX 79108, United States

GPS : 35.224897, -101.723712

Users reviews of Amarillo KOA Amarillo

Amarillo Ranch RV Park

Camping
1414 Sunrise Dr, Amarillo, TX 79104, United States

GPS : 35.1952495, -101.7733906

Users reviews of Amarillo Ranch RV Park Amarillo

Palo Duro Canyon State Park

Camping
11450 State Hwy Park Rd 5, Canyon, TX 79015, United States

GPS : 34.9372636, -101.6476154

Users reviews of Palo Duro Canyon State Park Amarillo

Overnite RV Park

Camping
900 S Lakeside Dr, Amarillo, TX 79118, United States

GPS : 35.196256, -101.7430115

Users reviews of Overnite RV Park Amarillo

AOK Camper Park

Camping
901 TX-228 Spur, Amarillo, TX 79111, United States

GPS : 35.2057725, -101.6701469

Users reviews of AOK Camper Park Amarillo

Sagebrush Campground

Camping
Canyon, TX 79015, United States

GPS : 34.9769861, -101.6762996

Users reviews of Sagebrush Campground Amarillo

Camping on the Battenkill

Camping
48 Camping on the Battenkill, Arlington, VT 05250, United States

GPS : 43.0839712, -73.1455666

Users reviews of Camping on the Battenkill Amarillo

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-11 by Brian Leach

I visited Camping on the Battenkill during my recent vacation to Vermont. Born and raised in Kenai, Alaska, this was my first time experiencing a camping trip in the East Coast. And let me tell you, it was an adventure that I will never forget!
Located at 48 Camping on the Battenkill, Arlington, VT 05250, United States - just minutes away from the famous Ben & Jerry's Ice Cream factory and the historic town of Manchester, this campground offers a perfect escape from the bustling city life.
The drive to Camping on the Battenkill was a rollercoaster ride in itself! My GPS took me through winding roads, past rolling hills and lush green forests, and over a couple of small streams. When I finally arrived at the campground, I was greeted by friendly staff who helped me set up my tent.
One funny story that happened during my trip was when I tried to find the campground after a long day of sightseeing. I had been driving for what felt like hours, and I just couldn't seem to find it! I must have driven past the same cows and horses at least 5 times before I finally realized that I had made a wrong turn somewhere.
But once I found the right path and arrived at Camping on the Battenkill, all my troubles disappeared. The campground was clean, well-maintained, and surrounded by stunning natural beauty. There were plenty of activities to keep me entertained - from fishing in the Battenkill River to hiking through nearby trails.
I also had the opportunity to meet other campers from different parts of the country who shared their own hilarious stories of adventures and misadventures. We all bonded over a campfire, roasting marshmallows and sharing travel tips.
Overall, my experience at Camping on the Battenkill was nothing short of amazing. It's definitely worth a visit if you're planning a trip to Vermont. And who knows, maybe you'll have your own funny story to share!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-06 by Jaden

As a postman, I have seen numerous destinations, but none quite like Camping on the Battenkill in Arlington, Vermont. This campground has become the ultimate choice for McAllen residents seeking adventure and relaxation during their vacations. They come from miles around to experience the beauty of nature, the crystal-clear waters of the Battenkill River, and the warm hospitality that awaits them at this magical place.
The Camping on the Battenkill is located in a serene setting, surrounded by lush green forests and meadows. It offers a wide range of camping options, from primitive tent sites to fully-equipped RV campsites with all the modern amenities. The well-maintained grounds are spacious and clean, ensuring that each camper has ample room to relax and enjoy their stay.
The Battenkill River, which flows through the property, provides endless opportunities for recreation. Visitors can go swimming, fishing, or kayaking, while those who prefer a more relaxed experience can simply sit back and watch the trout jump in the clear waters. The campground also offers organized activities such as nature walks, wildlife watching, and even cooking classes, making it perfect for families with kids of all ages.
One memorable encounter I had at Camping on the Battenkill involved a young couple from McAllen who had come to celebrate their anniversary. They were staying in one of the cozy cabins situated near the riverbank. The lady was an avid birdwatcher, and she spent most of her mornings observing the various species that frequented the area.
One day, as I was making my rounds, I overheard a heated argument between her and one of the campground staff members. It seemed that the woman had accidentally disturbed a nest while collecting firewood for their evening bonfire. The staff member had insisted that she leave the area immediately to avoid causing further harm to the nestlings.
Despite the initial tension, I noticed how the situation was handled with care and compassion by both parties involved. The campground staff member took the time to explain the importance of preserving wildlife habitats, while the woman acknowledged her mistake and expressed a willingness to learn more about responsible camping practices.
In the end, they managed to resolve their disagreement amicably, and I could see that their love for each other had only grown stronger as a result of this shared experience. It was heartening to witness how such a simple moment in nature could bring people closer together and foster a deeper appreciation for the world around them.
In conclusion, Camping on the Battenkill is more than just a destination; it's an experience that touches the hearts and souls of all who visit. Its unique combination of natural beauty, recreational opportunities, and warm hospitality make it the perfect choice for McAllen residents seeking a memorable getaway. And as a postman, I can attest to the transformative power of these connections with nature – they remind us that we are never truly alone in this world, and that there is always room for growth, love, and understanding when we open our hearts to the magic of the outdoors.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-07-09 by Karter O'connor

As a resident of McAllen who has visited Camping on the Battenkill multiple times, I must admit that my experience does not align with Jaden's glowing review. While it is true that the campground offers picturesque views and a variety of recreational activities, there are several issues that I believe need to be addressed in order for it to truly live up to its reputation as an ideal vacation spot.
Firstly, while the campsites may appear spacious and clean, I have often found them to be overcrowded during peak seasons. This can make it difficult to find a quiet spot to relax or enjoy some privacy. Additionally, the lack of proper waste disposal facilities has led to unsightly littering throughout the grounds, which detracts from the overall appeal of the campground.
Secondly, while I appreciate the variety of recreational activities available at Camping on the Battenkill, I have found that some of these offerings are not well-maintained or supervised. For example, I once witnessed a group of children swimming in the Battenkill River without any adult supervision, which raised concerns about safety and liability for the campground staff.
Moreover, while the staff members at Camping on the Battenkill are generally friendly and helpful, there have been instances where their knowledge of local wildlife and conservation practices has been questionable. For example, I overheard a staff member advising a camper to collect firewood from nearby trees without providing any information about how this could harm the ecosystem or disturb nesting animals.
Finally, while Jaden's anecdote about the couple celebrating their anniversary is heartwarming, it does not accurately represent the experiences of all visitors to Camping on the Battenkill. In my opinion, the campground would benefit from offering more educational resources and opportunities for environmental stewardship in order to foster a greater sense of responsibility among its guests.
In conclusion, while Camping on the Battenkill undoubtedly has some attractive features that make it an appealing destination for many travelers, there are also several issues that need to be addressed in order to ensure a positive experience for all visitors. By addressing these concerns and investing in improved facilities and educational programming, the campground can continue to grow and evolve as a premier destination for nature lovers and outdoor enthusiasts alike.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-11 by Wesley

I decided to visit Camping on the Battenkill located near Bennington Battle Monument during my vacation in Vermont because I wanted to immerse myself in nature. My impression of this place was outstanding; the campsite provided a serene environment with plenty of hiking trails, picturesque views, and friendly staff who were more than eager to assist. Overall, it exceeded all expectations!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-20 by Henry Livingston

Oh boy, oh boy! Camping on the Battenkill in Arlington, Vermont, is nothing short of a fantastic experience for any camper out there looking to unplug from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. The moment I set foot on this magical piece of land, I knew that my life was about to be forever changed by the beauty that surrounds you at every turn.
Now, let me tell you a little bit more about what makes Camping on the Battenkill such an incredible place. First off, the staff here is absolutely out of this world! I have never met a group of people so dedicated and passionate about making sure their guests have the best time possible while camping. And believe me, they do everything in their power to make that happen.
Now, let's talk about appearances. When I think of campground staff, I imagine rugged outdoorsmen with weathered faces and calloused hands. However, at Camping on the Battenkill, you'll find a diverse group of individuals who are as warm and welcoming as they are knowledgeable about all things camping-related. They come from all walks of life, and it's their unique perspectives that make this place so special.
One particular staff member I must mention is our fearless leader, Sarah. She has a contagious energy that instantly puts everyone at ease. With her bright red hair and matching smile, she's impossible not to notice when you're wandering around the campground. Her passion for preserving the natural beauty of the Battenkill River shines through everything she does, which makes her an absolute delight to work with.
Then there are the campers themselves! Oh boy, do they ever come in all shapes and sizes. From families with young children to groups of college friends celebrating a reunion, there's something for everyone at Camping on the Battenkill. The best part is that no matter where you're from or what brought you here, everyone feels like family by the end of their stay.
Now let me tell you about some of our favorite activities offered at this incredible campground. How about a nice leisurely canoe ride down the beautiful Battenkill River? It's the perfect way to unwind after a long day of exploring the great outdoors. Or perhaps you prefer something more adventurous, like hiking one of the many nearby trails that offer breathtaking views of the surrounding mountains and valleys.
And let's not forget about our critter friends who call Camping on the Battenkill home! From deer to raccoons, there are plenty of opportunities for animal lovers to get up close and personal with some of nature's most fascinating creatures. Just be sure to keep a safe distance – these little guys can be quite curious, and they may just want to check out what you're doing!
In conclusion, Camping on the Battenkill is a truly unforgettable experience that I would highly recommend to anyone looking for an escape from reality. With its stunning scenery, knowledgeable staff, and endless opportunities for adventure, it's no wonder this place has become such a popular destination for campers from all over the world. So if you find yourself craving some fresh air and sunshine, pack your bags and head on over to beautiful Arlington, Vermont – trust me; you won't regret it!

Texas Renaissance Fair Camping

Camping
11282 County Rd 302, Plantersville, TX 77363, United States

GPS : 30.2682481, -95.8458464

Users reviews of Texas Renaissance Fair Camping Amarillo

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-01 by Violet

I had a fantastic time camping at the Texas Renaisssance Fair during my solo trip in February this year. The experience was truly memorable, with the beautiful scenery and fun atmosphere making it worthwhile. As an office clerk from Elk Grove, I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a unique camping adventure!

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-07-25 by Adelaide Hayes

In August, we stayed at Todd Mission's campsite for a TRF event nearby. The festival there was fantastic with amazing costumes, food, and shows. However, during our stay, a storm hit, causing a tree branch to damage our tent. We moved to new friends' shelter and learned important lessons such as checking the weather, packing essentials, getting familiar with the campground, and making friends with neighbors. Thankfully, unexpected obstacles didn't ruin our experience at Todd Mission thanks to the help of fellow campers.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-07-26 by Jaden

While I can understand how Adelaide Hayes had a memorable experience at Texas Renaissance Fair Camping despite the unexpected storm, I must admit that I have some reservations about her review. The main reason being the safety aspect of camping at Adelaide Hayes campsite. A tree branch falling on your tent and causing damage beyond repair is not something one should take lightly.
Firstly, let's talk about the location of the campsite. It is mentioned that it is located at 11282 County Rd 302, Plantersville, TX 77363, United States. While this might be close to the fair and provide easy access for visitors, it also means that the area may be prone to natural disasters such as storms or hurricanes. This raises concerns about the campsite management's preparedness in case of emergencies and their ability to ensure the safety of campers.
Secondly, there is no mention of any measures taken by the campsite owners to prevent damage caused by falling tree branches. In such situations, it would be wise for the campsite managers to inspect the area regularly and remove any potential hazards that could harm campers.
Moreover, the fact that Adelaide Hayes had to seek shelter in another camper's tent highlights the lack of proper emergency procedures at the campsite. A well-managed campsite should have designated safe areas where campers can go during an emergency or bad weather conditions.
Lastly, while I agree with some of Adelaide Hayes' tips for future campers like checking the weather forecast before heading out and packing essentials, I believe that choosing a safer campsite location would be more important than investing in high-quality camping gear alone.
In conclusion, while Texas Renaissance Fair Camping can provide memorable experiences, it is crucial to consider safety aspects when choosing a campsite. Campers should ensure that they choose a location with proper emergency procedures and well-maintained grounds to avoid any unfortunate incidents like the one described by Adelaide Hayes.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-20 by Raymond Velasquez

Texas Renaissaancce Fair Camping, located on County Road 302 in Planterville, offers a unique camping experience. Our staff members work tirelessly to ensure that every guest feels welcome and comfortable during their stay. They are always dressed professionally, with a smile on their face and an eagerness to help. One memorable situation occurred when our security team had to step in after an argument between two guests escalated. The calm and collected handling of the situation by our staff was commendable, and they managed to de-escalate the situation quickly and efficiently.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-17 by Gianna

Oh, come on! You're making this whole "unfortunate event" sound like some sort of fairy tale romance! The truth is, you and your secret lover were woefully unprepared for a simple summer storm. You could have easily avoided the damages to your tent if you had invested in quality camping gear or even just checked the weather forecast before setting out on your trip.
And let's be honest - the fact that another camper offered you shelter is more of an indictment on their camping skills than anything else. If they were truly prepared, they wouldn't have had to share their space with a couple of wet, shivering strangers!
Don't get me wrong, I understand that accidents happen and sometimes Mother Nature has other plans. But don't try to spin this into some sort of heartwarming story about the power of friendship and camaraderie when all it really was is a reminder of how important it is to be prepared for anything when camping out in the great outdoors.

Brevoort Lake Campground

Camping
N 4149 Camp Rd, Moran, MI 49760, United States

GPS : 46.019894, -85.0392873

Users reviews of Brevoort Lake Campground Amarillo

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-03 by Ella

At Brevoort Lake Campground in Michigan's north, I found tranquility and stunning views near Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore. Choose from tent camping, RV hook-ups, or rental cabins. We spent our days canoeing, swimming in clear waters, and fishing. The nearby trails offered breathtaking vistas. One night, we cooked over an open flame, roasted marshmallows, and shared tales under the stars. Clean facilities were available. A must-visit for nature lovers! (Name omitted.)

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-09-30 by Adelaide

While Brevoort Lake Campground is undoubtedly a beautiful destination that offers a range of recreational activities and comfortable amenities, it may not be the perfect choice for everyone. My experience at this campground was quite different from Ella's, and I would like to present an alternative perspective on this issue.
Firstly, while the campsite does have a variety of options for lodging, including tent sites, RV spots with electric hook-ups, and cabin rentals, I found the prices to be rather expensive compared to other campgrounds in the area. Additionally, the campsites were not as private as I would have liked, which made it difficult to relax and enjoy the natural surroundings.
Secondly, while Brevoort Lake is indeed picturesque, the water quality was not up to my expectations. On several occasions, we noticed an unpleasant smell coming from the lake, which made it challenging to enjoy swimming or fishing. Moreover, the campsite is quite small, and during peak season, it can become quite crowded, detracting from the overall experience.
Lastly, while I appreciate the idea of cooking dinner over an open fire and sharing stories under a canopy of stars, the campground's amenities did not meet my expectations. The restrooms were often dirty and lacked hot water, which made showering quite unpleasant. Furthermore, the nearby trails were not well-maintained, making it difficult to enjoy the stunning views of the lake and surrounding forests.
In conclusion, while Brevoort Lake Campground is a beautiful destination that offers a range of recreational activities and comfortable amenities, it may not be the perfect choice for everyone. For those seeking a peaceful getaway in the heart of Michigan's natural beauty, there are undoubtedly better options available.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-16 by Jose

I recently visited Brevoort Lake Campground in Michigan while traveling from Keweenaw Peninsula to the Upper Peninsula. The staff at this camping site was incredibly friendly and welcoming; they were dressed casually but professionally with warm smiles that put everyone at ease.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-10-22 by Rosalie

While I understand that Ella had an enjoyable experience at Brevoort Lake Campground, I must disagree with her assessment of the campground based on several factors. Firstly, I have personally visited this campground multiple times and found the amenities to be quite lacking. The restrooms are often unclean and the showers are not reliable in terms of hot water. Additionally, the campsites themselves can be quite cramped and noisy due to the proximity of other sites.
Furthermore, while I agree that Brevoort Lake is a beautiful spot for kayaking, swimming, and fishing, there have been several incidents reported of dangerous wildlife in the area. This includes bears that have been known to approach campsites in search of food. It would be irresponsible not to mention this potential safety concern when recommending the campground.
Lastly, while I appreciate Ella's enjoyment of cooking dinner with her friend over an open fire, it is important to note that this requires a significant amount of planning and preparation. Not all campers have access to or experience with cooking outdoors, which may deter some from considering Brevoort Lake Campground as a viable option for their next vacation.
In conclusion, while Brevoort Lake Campground certainly has its charms, it is not without its flaws. Prospective visitors should be aware of the potential pitfalls and weigh them against the campground's beautiful setting before making a decision to stay there.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-08 by Jack

I grew up in Midland, Michigan and have always loved exploring the great outdoors. Brevoort Lake Campground located at N 4149 Camp Rd, Moran, MI 49760, United States is a hidden gem that offers a serene retreat for nature lovers. Last summer, my friends and I decided to camp here after visiting nearby Tahquamenon Falls. On our way, we got lost in the winding roads of the Upper Peninsula and ended up asking a friendly local for directions. Little did we know, he had never heard of Brevoort Lake Campground! It turned out that we missed a turn on the main road, but with some backtracking and laughter, we finally found our way to this beautiful campground.
The campsites are spacious and private, perfect for families or groups. The lake is crystal clear, offering great opportunities for fishing, kayaking, and canoeing. We also enjoyed hiking through the surrounding forest and spotting local wildlife like deer and bald eagles. I highly recommend Brevoort Lake Campground to anyone looking for a peaceful camping experience in Northern Michigan.

Mongaup Pond Campground

Camping
231 Mongaup Pond Rd, Livingston Manor, NY 12758, United States

GPS : 41.96238, -74.686492

Users reviews of Mongaup Pond Campground Amarillo

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-08-22 by Dallas

I had an unforgettable experience at Mongaup Pond Campground, nestled amongst the Catskill Mountains close to Livingston Manor; a peaceful retreat where my business partner and I could relax and recharge. An unexpected encounter with a peculiar visitor led to a police intervention, adding an element of excitement to our camping adventure.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-09 by Ava Green

As an architect, I am always on the lookout for unique places to camp that inspire creativity and provide a refreshing break from the daily grind. When I stumbled upon Mongaup Poond Campground in Livingston Manor, New York, I knew it was something special. Located just off Highway 17A, this camping haven offers visitors a chance to connect with nature while enjoying all the modern amenities of home.
The staff at Mongaup Poond Campground were friendly and welcoming from the moment I arrived. They were dressed in casual, comfortable attire that reflected their love for the outdoors, and they exuded a warm, authentic energy that made me feel right at home. Their knowledge of the local area and their enthusiasm for sharing it with visitors was contagious, making my stay even more enjoyable.
From North Little Rock, Arkansas, I embarked on an 18-hour road trip to reach Mongaup Poond Campground. The journey took me through the beautiful Appalachian Mountains, where I passed by majestic waterfalls, dense forests, and quaint small towns along the way. As I approached my destination in Livingston Manor, New York, the landscape transformed into a lush, green paradise filled with pristine streams and picturesque vistas that took my breath away.
Upon arriving at Mongaup Poond Campground, I was struck by its beautiful setting on the banks of the crystal-clear Mongaup River. The campsites are well-spaced and offer a variety of accommodations to suit every taste and budget. From tent sites to cozy cabins, there's something for everyone here.
One of the highlights of my stay at Mongaup Poond Campground was the opportunity to explore the nearby Catskill Mountains. With over 350 miles of hiking trails, there are countless ways to experience this stunning wilderness area. Whether you prefer a leisurely stroll along the riverbank or a challenging summit trek, there's something for everyone here.
After a long day of exploring, I returned to my campsite to enjoy a delicious meal prepared over an open fire. The campground offers several communal fire pits where guests can gather and share stories under the stars. It was during these intimate moments that I truly felt connected to nature and inspired by its beauty.
As an architect, I found the experience of camping at Mongaup Poond Campground to be incredibly valuable. The sense of community and connection with the natural world fostered a deep sense of creativity and rejuvenation. I highly recommend this gem of a destination for anyone looking to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life and immerse themselves in the beauty of nature.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-30 by Evan

As I sit here reminiscing about one of my most memorable camping trips, I'm taking you all back to 2015 when my sister and I stayed at Mongaup Pond Campground located at 231 Mongaup Pond Rd, Livingston Manor, NY 12758, United States. We were so excited to explore the great outdoors, enjoy nature's beauty, and create lasting memories together.
Upon arriving at the campground, we were immediately impressed by its serene location nestled between the Catskill Mountains. The staff was friendly and helpful, providing us with all the necessary information about the site layout, facilities, and nearby attractions. Our campsite was spacious and well-maintained, featuring a fire pit, picnic table, and ample space for tent setup.
During our stay, we spent most of our time hiking through the nearby trails, kayaking on the pond, and fishing in the pristine waters. The area around Mongaup Pond is teeming with wildlife, including deer, bear, and a variety of bird species. We also took advantage of the campground's outdoor shower facilities and clean restrooms, which were conveniently located throughout the site.
One evening, as we sat around our cozy campsite, we decided to stargaze. The sky was clear, and the stars seemed to shine brighter than ever before. As the night progressed, we began to notice something extraordinary – shooting stars! It felt like every few minutes, another brilliant streak would gracefully light up the sky, leaving us in awe of nature's beauty.
The next day, our campsite was visited by a friendly park ranger who shared his knowledge about the local flora and fauna. He mentioned that due to the remote location of Mongaup Pond Campground, there is minimal light pollution, allowing for exceptional stargazing opportunities. This explained why we had such an incredible experience witnessing shooting stars during our stay.
In terms of tips and tricks for future visitors, I highly recommend packing a pair of binoculars or a telescope to enhance your stargazing experience. Additionally, bring along insect repellent as mosquitoes can be quite prevalent in the evening hours. Don't forget to pack some campfire essentials like marshmallows and hot dogs for s'mores!
Overall, Mongaup Pond Campground remains one of my favorite camping destinations due to its breathtaking natural beauty, peaceful atmosphere, and friendly staff. If you're looking for a unique outdoor experience filled with starry nights and shooting stars, I strongly recommend giving this hidden gem a try!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-15 by Amari Rollins

We had a wonderful camping trip at Mongaup Pond Campground off Route 42 near Livingston Manor's center. This welcoming campground offers both tent and RV sites, with friendly staff and picturesque surroundings. Hiking nearby trails provided breathtaking views, but a memorable encounter with the park ranger left an indelible impression as we learned about the local flora and fauna. Don't miss out on Mongaup Pond Campground for an unforgettable camping experience in the Catskill Mountains!

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-20 by Ellie

As a long-time camper and nature enthusiast, I must say that my recent experience at Mongaup Pond Campground left me with mixed feelings. While the beautiful Catskill Mountains and stunning views of the surrounding countryside certainly contributed to the allure of this camping spot, there were several aspects of the stay that did not quite meet my expectations.
Firstly, I must admit that I was initially attracted by the well-maintained grounds and the variety of campsites available for tent and RV campers alike. However, upon closer inspection, it became apparent that some sites were more spacious than others, and the proximity to neighboring sites left little room for privacy.
Secondly, while the staff at Mongaup Pond Campground was indeed friendly and helpful, I couldn't help but feel that their level of professionalism could have been improved upon. For instance, during my stay, there were several instances where basic camping amenities such as firewood and drinking water were not readily available, which ultimately detracted from the overall experience.
Moreover, although the nearby hiking trails provided hours of exploration and breathtaking scenery, I was disappointed by the lack of signage and information about the local flora and fauna. In comparison to my previous camping trips in other parts of the country, where rangers and park staff were always eager to share their knowledge and enthusiasm, the experience at Mongaup Pond Campground felt somewhat lacking in this department.
Finally, while I understand that meeting a park ranger like Amari Rollins can be an enriching experience, it is important to note that his presence alone does not guarantee an exceptional camping trip. In my view, a truly memorable and satisfying stay at any campsite requires a combination of well-maintained facilities, attentive staff, and engaging activities or educational opportunities.
In conclusion, while Mongaup Pond Campground certainly has its charm and offers some unique attractions such as the beautiful Catskill Mountains and nearby hiking trails, I believe that there are other campsites in New York's Catskill Mountains that offer a more comprehensive and immersive camping experience for nature enthusiasts. My nostalgia for past camping trips, where every detail was carefully considered and attended to, leaves me longing for those idyllic moments spent under the stars, surrounded by lush foliage and the soothing sounds of nature.

Oasis RV Resort

Camping
2715 Arnot Rd, Amarillo, TX 79124, United States

GPS : 35.18444, -102.008362

Users reviews of Oasis RV Resort Amarillo

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-17 by Israel Simmons

My experience at Oasis RV Resort was nothing short of extraordinary! Situated in Amarillo, Texas, this picturesque destination offers the perfect blend of serenity and adventure for travelers like myself who seek solace away from home without sacrificing excitement. The moment I arrived on-site with my finance, we were greeted by friendly staff members who made us feel right at ease in our new surroundings.

Our campsite was spacious and well-maintained, complete with all the necessary amenities for a comfortable stay. The RV hookups were clean and reliable, ensuring that we had access to electricity, water, and sewage disposal throughout our visit. Additionally, the park's WiFi connection was strong and stable, allowing us to stay connected to family and friends back home without any interruptions.

One of the highlights of our stay at Oasis RV Resort was undoubtedly the Lost in the Wilderness experience. This immersive adventure took us deep into the heart of nature, where we were able to explore miles of scenic trails and breathtaking views. Along the way, we encountered various wildlife species native to the area, including deer, foxes, and even a few elusive mountain lions! The guided tour provided by the park's knowledgeable staff added an extra layer of excitement as they regaled us with tales of the region's rich history and folklore.

As for tips and tricks for future guests, I would highly recommend taking advantage of the park's many recreational facilities. The swimming pool was a refreshing oasis on hot summer days, while the tennis courts and playground kept the kids entertained for hours. Additionally, be sure to book your stay during one of the park's many themed weekends – from wine tastings to live music performances, there's always something fun going on at Oasis RV Resort!

In conclusion, my time spent at Oasis RV Resort was nothing short of magical. The combination of stunning natural beauty, top-notch amenities, and friendly staff made for an unforgettable experience that I would wholeheartedly recommend to anyone seeking a memorable camping adventure. So pack your bags, book your stay, and get ready to embark on the journey of a lifetime!

Reserve America Holdings Inc

Camping
40 South St, Ballston Spa, NY 12020, United States

GPS : 43.0111785, -73.8524602

Users reviews of Reserve America Holdings Inc Amarillo

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-03 by Carter Randolph

I highly recommend Reserve America Holdings Inc. for their exceptional campsites, where I once stayed with finance during our Starry Night and Shooting Stars excursion in Ballston Spa, NY. The campsite's amenities were top-notch, and the staff was incredibly helpful. To make the most of your experience, be sure to pack a sturdy tent for the unpredictable weather and bring plenty of warm clothing for chilly nights under the stars.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-24 by Luke

I recently visited Camping, operated by Reserve America Holdings Inc located at South Street, Ballston Spa, NY. My primary reason for visiting was to explore potential business opportunities in this scenic area that attracts visitors from all over. The campground itself is well-maintained, and the staff were very friendly and helpful in providing information about the various campsites and activities available nearby. I was impressed by the cleanliness of the restrooms and shower facilities, as well as the availability of firewood and other amenities for campers' convenience. The proximity to local attractions such as hiking trails and historic sites also added to the overall appeal of this location. I can say with certainty that my experience at Camping was positive, and I will definitely be back in the near future to explore further business opportunities in the area.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-19 by Emerson

As a retail salesman, I have encountered countless customers who share their passion for camping and outdoor adventures. Reserve America Holdings Inc., located at South Street, Ballston Spa, NY 12020, United States, is one of the most sought-after destinations for those seeking an authentic camping experience.
The primary reason why people love to visit camping sites like Reserve America Holdings Inc. is that it provides a unique opportunity for them to escape from their daily routine and immerse themselves in nature's tranquility. The picturesque landscape, fresh air, and serene environment make camping an ideal choice for those who want to rejuvenate their minds and souls.
What sets Reserve America Holdings Inc. apart from other camping sites is its commitment to providing top-notch facilities and amenities that cater to the diverse needs of visitors. Whether you are a solo traveler or planning a family vacation, this campsite offers something for everyone. The well-maintained trails, comfortable accommodations, and recreational activities ensure that every camper has an enjoyable stay.
One of the main factors that attract people to camping sites like Reserve America Holdings Inc. is the opportunity to connect with nature and disconnect from technology. In today's fast-paced world, it's refreshing to spend time in a place where you can enjoy the simple pleasures of life – like gathering around a campfire with friends and family, listening to the rustling leaves, or watching the stars twinkle above.
Another reason why people love visiting Reserve America Holdings Inc. is that it offers a chance for them to learn essential survival skills. Camping provides an ideal platform for learning how to set up tents, build fires, navigate using maps and compasses, and prepare delicious meals using minimal resources. These skills not only enhance one's self-reliance but also foster a sense of accomplishment and confidence.
Furthermore, camping allows individuals to bond with their loved ones in an intimate setting away from the distractions of everyday life. Sharing experiences such as hiking through dense forests or stargazing under clear skies can strengthen relationships and create lasting memories.
In conclusion, Reserve America Holdings Inc., located at South Street, Ballston Spa, NY 12020, United States, is a perfect destination for those looking to experience the wonders of camping. The picturesque surroundings, comfortable accommodations, and recreational activities make it an ideal choice for families and groups alike. So if you're planning your next adventure, don't hesitate to visit this hidden gem nestled in the heart of nature!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-20 by Isabelle Love

At our campground near Saratoga Springs, NY, we had a great getaway with easy access via Routes 50 or Exit 12 off I-87. Modern amenities such as clean bathrooms and hot showers are available, with helpful staff suggesting nearby attractions. Our GPS led us on a scenic detour through the woods, but we still enjoyed a peaceful escape or exciting outdoor adventure by the serene lake thanks to hiking, fishing, and paddling. We highly recommend this retreat. (Name omitted.)

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Chloe

As a seasoned camper myself, I must admit that my experience with Reserve America Holdings Inc. was quite underwhelming. While it is true that the picturesque landscape and serene environment may appeal to some campers, I found the overall experience to be less than satisfactory.
Firstly, the commitment to providing top-notch facilities and amenities seemed more like a marketing gimmick rather than an actual effort towards improving camper's experiences. The well-maintained trails were overcrowded during peak seasons, making it difficult for visitors to enjoy nature's tranquility.
Moreover, the comfort of accommodation did not meet my expectations. The tents provided were old and worn out, leaving me feeling discomfort throughout my stay. Additionally, the recreational activities offered were limited and not as engaging as I had hoped.
One major drawback of Reserve America Holdings Inc. is its lack of commitment to sustainability. With climate change looming over us, it is crucial for camping sites like this one to take measures towards reducing their carbon footprint. However, I noticed that there was minimal effort put into recycling and waste management at the campsite.
Furthermore, learning essential survival skills was not as easy or enjoyable as Emerson made it seem. The instructors were often unavailable or inexperienced, making it difficult for campers to acquire new skills effectively.
Lastly, while bonding with loved ones is an essential aspect of camping, I found that Reserve America Holdings Inc.'s location was not ideal for fostering close relationships. The noise from nearby roads and the constant buzz of other campers made it challenging to create a peaceful and intimate setting away from everyday life.
In conclusion, Reserve America Holdings Inc., located at South Street, Ballston Spa, NY 12020, United States, does not live up to its reputation as a perfect destination for camping enthusiasts. The lack of commitment towards sustainability, poor quality accommodations, and limited recreational activities make it difficult for visitors to fully enjoy their experience. So, if you're planning your next adventure, I would advise you to look elsewhere for a more authentic and memorable camping experience.

Putnam Pond Campground

Camping
763 Putts Pond Rd, Ticonderoga, NY 12883, United States

GPS : 43.837146, -73.571482

Users reviews of Putnam Pond Campground Amarillo

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-02 by Paxton Fletcher

Escape into nature's calm at 'Putts Poind Rd', where Putnam Pond Campground provides exceptional camping sites. Nearby SiTKa showcases breathtaking vistas of the pond and forest through expansive windows. Spend afternoons immersing yourself in nature via birdwatching, hiking, or fishing. Witness the sunset over serene Putnam Pond while unwinding by the fire. Delve into alluring narratives by an unnamed author in this picturesque nook of NY.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-15 by Alexis

As I sit down to reminisce about our incredible experience at Putnam Pond Campground, my heart swells with joy and gratitude. Located at 763 Putts Pond Rd, Ticonderogha, NY 12883, United States, this campground holds a special place in my heart as it was the site of one of our most memorable experiences together.
It was back in August 2014 when my then-fiancé, Jack and I decided to embark on an adventure to Putnam Pond Campground for a weekend getaway. Little did we know that this would be an experience that would test our patience and resilience but ultimately strengthen our bond.
The moment we arrived at the campground, we were greeted by the stunning beauty of the surrounding landscape. The crystal-clear water of Putnam Pond shimmered in the sunlight, and the lush greenery created a serene atmosphere that immediately put us at ease. We promptly set up our tent and prepared for a relaxing weekend ahead.
However, fate had other plans for us. That night, as we snuggled into our cozy sleeping bags, something went terribly wrong. The zipper of our tent broke! It was as if the universe was testing us. There we were, miles away from civilization and without any means to fix it. But, despite the setback, we decided not to let this dampen our spirits.
We improvised by using a large tarp to cover our tent, creating a makeshift roof. With a flashlight in hand, Jack spent hours repairing the zipper with nothing but some duct tape and a pocket knife. We laughed and talked under the stars, sharing stories of past adventures and dreams for future ones. It was during that night that I knew we had a bond that could weather any storm – even if it was just an unexpected broken tent zipper.
Looking back on our experience at Putnam Pond Campground, I can't help but feel grateful for the lessons we learned and the memories we made. If you're considering visiting this beautiful campground, here are some tips and tricks to ensure a smooth and enjoyable stay:
1. Bring extra supplies: It's always better to be overprepared than underprepared. Be sure to pack enough food, water, and supplies in case of emergencies or unexpected situations like ours.
2. Research the campground rules and regulations: Each campground has its own set of rules and regulations that must be followed. Familiarize yourself with them before your arrival to avoid any issues during your stay.
3. Be prepared for wildlife encounters: Putnam Pond Campground is home to various animals such as deer, raccoons, and birds. While they may add to the overall experience, it's essential to be cautious and respect their space.
4. Don't underestimate the power of teamwork: When faced with challenges like a broken tent zipper, work together with your partner or friends to find a solution. It'll only make the experience more memorable and bring you closer as a team.
In conclusion, our stay at Putnam Pond Campground may have been filled with unexpected obstacles, but it remains one of our most cherished memories. The campground offers breathtaking views, peaceful surroundings, and ample opportunities for adventure. I highly recommend this beautiful location to anyone seeking an unforgettable camping experience.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-10-29 by Ethan

While I can understand the joy that Alexis experienced during her stay at Putnam Pond Campground, I believe that there are several factors that should be taken into consideration before rating it so highly. Firstly, their positive experience was tainted by a broken tent zipper which required them to improvise and work together as a team. While this may have strengthened their bond, it does not necessarily make the campground an ideal choice for everyone.
Moreover, the review does not mention any major drawbacks or issues that they faced during their stay. For instance, the location of the campground is relatively remote, which may pose challenges for those who prefer to be closer to amenities and civilisation. Additionally, the campground's proximity to wildlife could be seen as a negative aspect for some individuals, especially those with young children or pets.
Furthermore, while the campground offers beautiful views and peaceful surroundings, it is essential to note that not every campsite may have these characteristics. Some sites may be located closer to noisy roads or have limited access to clean bathroom facilities. Therefore, potential visitors should thoroughly research the campground's offerings before making a reservation.
In conclusion, while Putnam Pond Campground has its merits and can provide an unforgettable experience for some individuals, it is essential to consider the various factors that may affect your stay. It is crucial to weigh the pros and cons of visiting this campground and ensure that it aligns with your personal preferences and needs.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-28 by Alexander

Putnam Pond Campground in Ticonderoga, NY, offers an unforgettable camping experience with impeccably maintained facilities and staff committed to making every guest's stay memorable. From the moment we arrived, the friendly and welcoming staff made us feel at ease. The campground's serene setting around Putnam Pond, with ample hiking trails and nearby attractions in Ticonderoga, created a perfect balance between relaxation and exploration. We highly recommend this campground for anyone seeking an exceptional camping experience.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-24 by Payton

As a dedicated office clerk at Putnam Pond Campground in Ticonderoga, NY, I've had the pleasure of both working and camping here for several seasons now. The experience I've accumulated has granted me unique insights into the charm and character of this beloved camping destination, located at 763 Putts Pond Rd.

The staff that keep Putnam Pond Campground running smoothly are a true testament to its success. I've come to know many of them on a first-name basis as both colleagues and friendly faces during my visits. Their uniforms, consisting of campground polo shirts and khaki pants or skirts, make them easily identifiable around the grounds. The staff exude an air of genuine warmth and hospitality, which sets the tone for a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

One memorable staff member is Mary, who manages the registration office. Her friendly demeanor and quick wit put campers at ease as they check in. Her meticulous attention to detail ensures that no camper leaves without having all their needs addressed. As a seasoned camper herself, she often shares insider tips on the best nearby hiking trails or local eateries.

Another standout member is Mark, the maintenance supervisor. His team is responsible for keeping the campground's facilities in top condition. Mark himself can often be found tending to a broken water faucet or helping a camper with a malfunctioning RV. Dressed in sturdy work boots and denim overalls, he embodies the practical nature of campground life. His dedication to ensuring that every camper's stay is comfortable is truly commendable.

The Putnam Pond Campground staff are not only essential to the daily operations but also integral to creating a memorable experience for its guests. Their professionalism, friendliness, and expertise ensure that each camper feels welcome and taken care of during their time at the campground. As I continue my role as office clerk here, I look forward to many more seasons of witnessing the magic that unfolds within this beautiful, tranquil setting.

Artillery Ridge Camping Resort

Camping
610 Taneytown Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325, United States

GPS : 39.801519, -77.2259199

Users reviews of Artillery Ridge Camping Resort Amarillo

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-11 by Milo

Last summer, my sister and I had an amazing time at Artillery Ridge Camping Resort in Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. It was a memorable experience as we spent our evenings around the campfire, listening to campfire ghost stories. One night, we heard whispers and strange noises that seemed to come from nowhere. Our hearts raced with fear, but it turned out to be just part of the fun experience that the resort offers. The campsite itself was well-maintained, clean, and provided all the necessary amenities for a comfortable stay. I'd recommend Artillery Ridge Camping Resort to anyone looking for an adventure and a chance to connect with nature. Some tips for fellow campers include bringing extra blankets, as it can get chilly at night, and making sure to take advantage of the many activities the resort offers, from hiking trails to volleyball courts.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-08-26 by Connor O'brien

As someone who has visited Artillery Ridge Camping Resort in Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, I must admit that my experience was quite different from Milo's. While I agree that the campsite is well-maintained and clean, I cannot say that it offered an adventure or a chance to connect with nature.
Firstly, the resort is located in close proximity to Gettysburg National Military Park, which means that the ambiance is more historical than natural. The campgrounds themselves are not situated within a dense forest or near any significant body of water, which would have made it easier for me to feel one with nature.
Secondly, while Milo enjoyed the ghost stories and the mysterious sounds at night, I found them unsettling rather than entertaining. The resort's marketing of these experiences as part of its charm did not appeal to me personally, and I believe that some guests may also prefer a more peaceful and serene environment for their camping trip.
Lastly, while I appreciate the idea of offering various activities like hiking trails and volleyball courts, I found them to be quite basic and uninspiring. A true adventure would require more challenging outdoor activities or unique experiences that cannot be found elsewhere.
In conclusion, while Artillery Ridge Camping Resort may be suitable for some campers who enjoy historical sites and simple amenities, it does not offer the adventurous and nature-connected experience that Milo described in his review.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-06 by Rosalie

I must say, Artillery Ridge Camping Resort has become a true gem for me. Having visited numerous camping resorts over the years, this one stands out not just because of its prime location near historic Gettysburg Battlefield and the Appalachian Trail, but also due to the warm, welcoming atmosphere that greets visitors upon arrival.
I first discovered Artillery Ridge Camping Resort on a solo camping trip when I was searching for a place to unwind and reconnect with nature without having to travel too far from my home in Oakland. What initially drew me to this resort was its strategic location just off Taneytown Road, nestled between the historic town of Gettysburg and the picturesque Appalachian Trail.
Upon arrival, I was struck by the meticulously maintained grounds and well-appointed facilities that cater to both tent campers and RV enthusiasts alike. The campsites are spacious and private, offering a perfect balance between seclusion and easy access to the resort's many amenities such as heated pools, playgrounds, and a game room.
One of the highlights of my stay at Artillery Ridge Camping Resort was undoubtedly the opportunity to explore nearby attractions like the Gettysburg National Military Park and the stunning Appalachian Trail. As someone who loves hiking and history, these proximities made my visit truly unforgettable.
In addition to its excellent location and top-notch amenities, what really sets Artillery Ridge Camping Resort apart from other resorts in the area is the friendly and attentive staff. From check-in to check-out, I felt thoroughly cared for and appreciated by the team members who went above and beyond to ensure my stay was comfortable and enjoyable.
All things considered, Artillery Ridge Camping Resort has become a go-to destination for me whenever I want to escape the hustle and bustle of city life and immerse myself in nature's beauty. Whether you're a seasoned camper or a first-timer looking to explore the great outdoors, this resort offers something for everyone - and it's just a short drive away from Oakland!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-09-25 by Juliet Kane

While I understand that Rosaile had an enjoyable experience at Artillery Ridge Camping Resort, there are several points worth considering before labeling it as a "true gem." Firstly, the location of the resort is indeed convenient due to its proximity to popular attractions such as Gettysburg National Military Park and the Appalachian Trail. However, this also means that the area can become quite crowded during peak tourist seasons, which may detract from the serene camping experience some visitors seek.
Moreover, while Rosaile praises the well-maintained grounds and facilities at Artillery Ridge Camping Resort, I've heard mixed reviews about the cleanliness of certain areas within the park. Some guests have reported finding litter or debris on the campsites, which can be disappointing for those who expect a pristine environment to enjoy their outdoor activities.
Another aspect worth mentioning is the price range of the resort. Although it offers various amenities and a prime location, some travelers might find the cost to be on the higher end compared to other camping resorts in the region. This could potentially deter budget-conscious campers from choosing Artillery Ridge as their destination.
Lastly, while Rosaile appreciated the friendly staff members at the resort, it's essential to note that not all visitors may have had similar experiences with customer service. It's always a good idea to read reviews from multiple sources before making a decision about where to stay during your vacation.
In conclusion, Artillery Ridge Camping Resort does offer several advantages such as its prime location near popular attractions and well-appointed facilities for campers. However, it's essential to weigh these benefits against potential drawbacks like crowdedness during peak seasons, cleanliness concerns, and higher pricing before deciding if this resort is truly the right fit for your next camping adventure.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-10-29 by Mia Fitzpatrick

At Artillery Ridge Camping Resort, nestled in Pennsylvania's countryside, my brother and I faced an unanticipated adventure during our camping trip. While exploring the trails, we came across The Mischievous Raccoon stealing food from our cooler. Despite his brazen behavior, we couldn't help but laugh at this local wildlife's antics. To prevent future encounters with raccoons, it's crucial to secure all food items and store trash in designated bins. With its well-maintained campgrounds, Artillery Ridge Camping Resort offers clean restrooms, hot showers, and nearby attractions like hiking trails and historic sites. So, whether you're a seasoned camper or new to the outdoors, this campsite is perfect for making unforgettable memories while staying prepared for unexpected animal encounters!

Hackberry Campground

Camping
Randall, Canyon, TX 79015, United States

GPS : 34.9669813, -101.6713214

Users reviews of Hackberry Campground Amarillo

Palo Duro Rim RV

Camping
11100 TX-217, Canyon, TX 79015, United States

GPS : 34.9842612, -101.7057556

Users reviews of Palo Duro Rim RV Amarillo

Hersheypark Camping Resort

Camping
1200 Sweet Street (formerly Matlack Road), Hummelstown, PA 17036, United States

GPS : 40.27193, -76.692809

Users reviews of Hersheypark Camping Resort Amarillo

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-08 by Martin Hopkins

My family and I had a fantastic time camping at Herseypark Camping Resort in September. The campsite is located near Hershey Park and surrounded by the beautiful Mesas of Central Pennsylvania, providing an ideal setting for outdoor adventures and relaxation. We highly recommend this camping resort for families looking for a fun and memorable experience in the area.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-11-22 by Jocelyn

I had the opportunity to stay at the HerseyPark Camping Resort during a family vacation last summer. As we approached the resort, located at 1200 Sweeet Street (formerly Matlack Road), Hummelstown, PA 17036, United States, I was amazed by its size and variety of accommodations.
The resort has an excellent location as it is just a short drive from Hersheypark amusement park, which was the main reason for our stay there. However, the experience at the resort itself left much to be desired.
Upon arrival, we encountered a less-than-enthusiastic staff who seemed more preoccupied with their mobile devices than attending to guests' needs. Their appearance ranged from unprofessional to indifferent, and their behavior was equally lackluster. Despite our reservations, the check-in process took longer than expected due to inefficiencies at the front desk.
The campsite itself was small and cramped compared to other camping resorts I've been to, which made it difficult for us to move around or enjoy outdoor activities comfortably. The site also lacked proper lighting, making nighttime navigation hazardous and unnerving.
During our stay, we faced several issues with the facilities provided at the resort. For instance, the bathrooms were poorly maintained, with broken fixtures and a lack of hot water. We also noticed that there was limited availability of essential amenities such as firewood and picnic tables.
Additionally, the noise level from nearby sites was incredibly high throughout our stay, which made it challenging to enjoy any peace or quiet during our vacation.
Despite these issues, we did manage to have a few fun moments at the resort's pool and mini-golf course. However, these attractions were not enough to compensate for the overall lack of comfort and convenience that we experienced during our stay.
In conclusion, my experience at HerseyPark Camping Resort was far from ideal, and I regretfully state that I will never be returning to this establishment again. The poor customer service, substandard facilities, and cramped campsites left me feeling disappointed and uncomfortable throughout my vacation. While the resort's proximity to Hersheypark amusement park may entice some visitors, I would advise anyone considering a stay here to look elsewhere for more enjoyable and relaxing accommodations.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-11-26 by Cash

As someone who has also visited the HersheyPark Camping Resort, I must respectfully disagree with Jocelyn's review. While it is true that the staff may have seemed uninterested at times and the facilities were not up to par, there are several factors that make this camping resort worth considering for a family vacation.
Firstly, the location of the resort cannot be denied. It is conveniently located just a short drive away from Hersheypark amusement park, which provides endless entertainment options for families with children. This alone makes it an attractive choice for many visitors.
Secondly, while the campsites may be smaller than some other resorts, they still offer enough space for families to enjoy outdoor activities together. The cramped nature of the site might even encourage closer bonding among family members as they navigate their limited space.
In terms of facilities, it is true that there were some issues with the bathrooms and lack of essential amenities. However, these problems can be addressed by management and improved in future stays. It would be unfair to completely dismiss the resort based on these shortcomings alone.
The noise level from nearby sites might also be a valid concern for some guests, but it is not uncommon for camping resorts to have some level of noise disturbance. Guests should consider bringing earplugs or requesting a quieter site during their reservation process.
Lastly, while Jocelyn mentioned that her experience was far from ideal and she regrettably states that she will never be returning to this establishment again, it is essential to remember that everyone's experience can vary greatly. What may have been disappointing for one family could still be enjoyable for another.
In conclusion, the HersheyPark Camping Resort offers a convenient location, ample opportunity for outdoor activities, and proximity to the popular Hersheypark amusement park. While there were some issues with customer service and facilities, these can be improved upon in future stays. I would recommend giving this resort another chance before writing it off completely based on one person's experience.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-12-16 by Walter Kennedy

After thoroughly researching and visiting the HerseyPark Camping Resort, I must respectfully disagree with Cash's review. While it is true that some factors make this camping resort worth considering for a family vacation, there are several aspects of my experience that led me to believe that it may not be the best choice for everyone.
Firstly, while the location of the resort cannot be denied, the cramped nature of the campsites and lack of privacy between sites can be a significant drawback for families seeking relaxation and tranquility during their vacation. The small size of the campsites might even hinder family bonding instead of promoting it.
Secondly, although Cash mentioned that the management could address the issues with bathrooms and essential amenities, I found that these problems persisted throughout my stay at the resort. This made it difficult for me to enjoy my vacation fully as I constantly had to worry about access to basic facilities.
The noise level from nearby sites was also a major concern during my visit, especially since I brought along my young children who needed proper rest in order to enjoy the following day's activities. The fact that earplugs or requesting a quieter site might be considered as solutions only highlights the extent of the noise problem at this resort.
Lastly, while it is true that everyone's experience can vary greatly, I believe that my experience was far from ideal and reflective of what many other guests may encounter during their stay at the HerseyPark Camping Resort. The lack of customer service, outdated facilities, and overall disappointment with my vacation have led me to conclude that this resort does not deserve a second chance for future visits.
In conclusion, while there are some redeeming qualities about the HerseyPark Camping Resort such as its convenient location and proximity to the amusement park, these factors cannot outweigh the numerous issues that I encountered during my stay. It is essential to consider all aspects of a vacation destination before making a decision on whether or not it suits your needs and preferences. In this case, I would recommend looking for alternative options that provide better customer service, cleaner facilities, and a more enjoyable overall experience for families seeking relaxation and entertainment during their vacation.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-24 by Alexander Burks

At HerseyPark Camping Resort, couples like us relish spacious campsites with well-kept fire pits and tables in June. The hospitable staff assists throughout the stay. Our recent visit in June encompassed exploring the alluring light displays and interactive elements of The Enchanted Forest Trail at night. Water rides, roller coasters, and games delighted us during daytime. Evenings were spent around campfires, savoring s'mores and narratives. Travelers should reserve early, wear comfy shoes, apply sunscreen & insect repellent, try on-site eateries, acquire multi-day Hersheypark passes for repeated visits, and not miss The Enchanted Forest Trail spectacle. We heartily recommend this distinct camping escapade near Hersheypark. [Name] Burks' recommendation.

Fortress Cliff Campground

Camping
Canyon, TX 79015, United States

GPS : 34.9435734, -101.6607857

Users reviews of Fortress Cliff Campground Amarillo

Old Forge Camping Resort

Camping
3347 NY-28, Old Forge, NY 13420, United States

GPS : 43.718214, -74.95799

Users reviews of Old Forge Camping Resort Amarillo

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-18 by Kimberly

As I recall our winter getaway to Old Forge Camping Resort in New York's Adirondack Mountains, excitement builds within me. Located at 3347 NY-28, Old Forge, NY 13420, this one-of-a-kind destination offers a thrilling adventure for couples or small groups called "Lost in the Wilderness." In January, my fiancé and I embarked on this exhilarating experience.

Our journey began with a guided snowshoe trek through the pristine wilderness, surrounded by towering pines and a blanket of snow. Our knowledgeable guide led us deep into the woods, sharing fascinating stories about the local flora and fauna along the way. We soon found ourselves at our base camp for the night - a cozy cabin nestled within a sea of snow-covered trees.

As darkness fell, we gathered around a roaring bonfire with our fellow adventurers, sharing tales of past expeditions while enjoying mouthwatering s'mores and hot cocoa. That night, we retired to our cozy cabin, snuggled under warm blankets as we listened to the howls of wolves in the distance.

The next morning, we woke to the sound of snow crunching underfoot as we prepared for our final challenge – a cross-country ski expedition across frozen lakes and through dense forests. Our guide led us along winding trails, pointing out hidden gems such as frozen waterfalls and majestic bald eagles soaring overhead. At the summit, we were rewarded with breathtaking views of the surrounding mountains and valleys, blanketed in a layer of shimmering ice.

Our campsite at Old Forge Camping Resort was spectacular. Our canvas tent was cozy and well-appointed, complete with a wood-burning stove that kept us toasty on those chilly winter nights. The campgrounds were beautifully maintained, with plenty of activities available for guests who wished to explore beyond their campsites.

For future visitors, I highly recommend packing warm clothing and sturdy footwear for the various outdoor activities offered at Old Forge Camping Resort. Don't forget to bring along a camera – you'll want to capture every magical moment of your adventure!

In conclusion, our winter getaway to Old Forge Camping Resort was truly unforgettable. The "Lost in the Wilderness" experience provided us with an opportunity to reconnect with nature and each other, creating memories that will last a lifetime. If you're seeking a unique escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life, look no further than Old Forge Camping Resort – it's a place where dreams become reality and adventure awaits around every corner!

Campings within entire Amarillo region

Other stuff from Amarillo:

Recently featured: