Fort Collins - outdoor camping

Best campings holidays in Fort Collins

What is better than living with nature on campground with your friends ? If you are in Fort Collins stay focused on the following things. Places like Dowdy Lake Campground usually are equipped with wood for campfire however always pay attention have sleeping pad with you.

The cheapest camping pitch outside Fort Collins

If you looking for a campground with piped potable water you can check Dowdy Lake Campground located at Red Feather Lakes, CO 80545, United States with is only 17.5 kilometers away from Jacks Gulch Campground located at Bellvue, CO 80512, United States. Those camping pitch are equipped with bathroom and bathroom.

A group gathers around a crackling campfire at Dowdy Lake Campground in Fort Collins, sharing stories while roasting marshmallows, surrounded by trees for shade, picnic tables, and a cozy fire pit, with sleeping bags laid out for a night of stargazing after adventurous activities.
A group gathers around a crackling campfire at Dowdy Lake Campground in Fort Collins, sharing stories while roasting marshmallows, surrounded by trees for shade, picnic tables, and a cozy fire pit, with sleeping bags laid out for a night of stargazing after adventurous activities.

My history of outdoor extreme camping in Fort Collins

If you visit campsite with your own sleeping bag you must be prepared for unexpected. Out extreme camping are only for those who want to try themself. Camping in extreme regions offers a great feeling for nature while making your own contribution. It is not enough to have your camping tent and sleeping bag ready at home.

When buying your camping tent and sleeping bag it is good to be aware of how to properly pack. The best way to do this is to make a list of all your items and prepare them for shipment. All the items will bring your bag together, and then check what you packed and what you still have to get. This is best way to make your camping trip comfortable also so that you do not need to worry about something. Always use good camping equipment when you travel in extreme circumstances.

The gear that you have will help you to be comfortable when outdoors, whether a tent, sleeping bags, or emergency gear such as a stove and cooking utensils. All of these are very necessary and can be purchased from any retailer or department store. However, you should remember that proper usage and usage can greatly enhance the experience of your hiking trip.

Do not rush through these steps as you will have to get on your feet again once you arrive at your destination. You must be careful in extreme regions and you’d better prepare a camping trip before night because setup up a camp in the wild at night is difficult.

What can you expect during your stay in Fort Collins camping


We always have our campsites in Dowdy Lake and they have a small kitchen, picnic table with tables with chairs and fire place. Our camp sites are located in the valley so it is always easy access.

We came to Fort Collins for the first time because we wanted to try something new.

There is always a good amount of trees in the campgrounds and in front of us is a wide selection of different plants, grasses and plants to choose from, even our favorite plants of the past, will also grow in the backcountry in this location. There are many picnic tables scattered around the campsite. We have lots of room and it's always great to sit and enjoy the day in one of our many picnic tables or tables with chairs. We have a picnic table with a blanket, which is available for camping.

We have a large fire place which allows for large gatherings to be had. We have many areas of water and picnic tables available. All these things make for a great camp location, especially if you are in the mood for some fun, and have no reservations for a camping trip. We recommend that you come to Fort Collins and see what your dream camp is, because you won't be disappointed. Fort Collins Bike tours, camping, camping on horseback, camping in an airplane, camping on the edge of town, camping in a car.

We have several different camping locations in Fort Collins. You can visit our website on how to get there for the best campsite prices, which vary from $200/person to up to $2,000/person.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What are the most important safety guidelines for campers to follow while camping in Fort Collins' Mountain Park?

Here are some essential safety guidelines that campers should follow while camping in Fort Collins' Mountain Park:

1. Plan ahead and prepare: Make sure you have all necessary gear, clothing, and food for your trip. Check the weather forecast before you go and be prepared for sudden changes in temperature or precipitation.

2. Stay on designated trails: Always stay on established trails to minimize impact on the environment and reduce the risk of getting lost.

3. Practice Leave No Trace principles: Take all trash with you when you leave, including food wrappers, packing out any leftover food, and not disturbing natural habitats or wildlife.

4. Be aware of wildlife: Mountain Park is home to many different species of animals, some of which may pose a danger if they feel threatened or cornered. Keep a safe distance from wild animals and avoid feeding them.

5. Bring appropriate gear for emergencies: Pack a first-aid kit, emergency whistle, map, compass, flashlight, extra batteries, and a fully charged cell phone in case of an emergency.

6. Camp only in designated campsites: Only set up your tent within the designated camping areas to minimize impact on the environment and avoid trampling sensitive vegetation.

7. Practice fire safety: Always use established fire rings or stoves for cooking and be careful with open flames. Keep a bucket of water or dirt nearby to extinguish any fires that get out of control.

8. Respect other campers: Be considerate of fellow campers by keeping noise levels down after dark, not littering, and sharing resources if necessary (e.g., firewood).

9. Stay hydrated and wear sunscreen: Drink plenty of water to stay hydrated, especially during hot weather, and protect your skin with a high SPF sunscreen.

10. Let someone know your plan: Before going on your trip, tell someone where you're going and when you expect to return so that they can alert authorities if something goes wrong.

What is the policy for disposing of food waste and trash at Este's Park Campground?

At Este's Park Campground, we encourage our guests to practice responsible camping by properly disposing of their trash and food waste.

- Food waste should be disposed of in designated compost bins provided throughout the campground. This includes any leftover food, peels, bones, or other organic materials.
- Non-compostable trash, such as packaging materials or plastics, should be placed in the regular garbage cans provided.
- Please do not leave any trash or food waste on the ground or in fire pits, as this can create a hazard and attract wildlife.
- We also ask that campers avoid using plastic bags for their trash. Instead, use reusable containers or paper bags when possible.

What are the essential safety precautions campers and camping staff must follow at Eagle Campground in Fort Collins?

As a camper or camping staff at Eagle Campground in Fort Collins, it is important to ensure that you take appropriate safety measures to avoid any untoward incidents. Here are some essential safety precautions that campers and camping staff must follow:

1. Fire Safety: Always keep a fire extinguisher nearby and make sure all fires are completely extinguished before leaving the campsite. Do not leave open flames unattended, and ensure that your campfire is contained within designated fire pits or rings.

2. Food Storage: Properly store food items to prevent attracting wildlife such as bears and raccoons. Use bear-resistant containers or hang food items at least 10 feet off the ground and four feet away from trees or branches.

3. Personal Safety: Always inform someone about your plans while hiking or exploring the area, including expected return times and routes. Carry a map, compass, flashlight, and first aid kit with you during outdoor activities.

4. Weather Conditions: Monitor weather conditions regularly and be prepared for sudden changes in temperature, rainfall, or wind patterns. Keep an eye on weather alerts and follow any instructions from park officials in case of emergencies.

5. Water Safety: Always practice water safety when swimming or wading in nearby bodies of water like rivers, lakes, and streams. Do not swim alone, and avoid consuming untreated water sources.

6. Emergency Preparedness: Familiarize yourself with the location of emergency exits, first aid stations, and fire extinguishers within the campground premises. Know how to use a whistle to signal for help in case of emergencies.

7. Camping Equipment: Use well-maintained and appropriate equipment for your camping activities, such as tents, sleeping bags, stoves, etc. Ensure that all gear is clean and free from any pests before bringing it to the campsite.

8. Sun Protection: Apply sunscreen with an SPF of at least 30 and wear protective clothing like hats, long-sleeved shirts, and sunglasses during outdoor activities to prevent sunburn and heat exhaustion.

9. Insect Repellent: Use insect repellents containing DEET or other effective ingredients to protect against mosquito bites and tick-borne diseases such as Lyme disease.

10. Campground Rules: Follow all posted signs, guidelines, and rules set by the campground management and local authorities to ensure a safe and enjoyable experience for everyone.

By adhering to these safety precautions, both campers and camping staff can enjoy their time at Eagle Campground while minimizing potential risks and hazards.

Recommended places in Fort Collins

Fort Collins / Lakeside KOA Holiday

Camping
1910 Lakeside Resort Ln, Fort Collins, CO 80524, United States

GPS : 40.614799, -105.1088472

Users reviews of Fort Collins / Lakeside KOA Holiday Fort Collins

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-05-04 by Miriam Mcmillan

Oh, Fort Collins/Lake Side KOA Holiday, how I remember thee. My partner and I decided to camp there as we heard about your fantastic amenities and the Morning Dew Yoga sessions. As we drove up to the campsite with high expectations, we were greeted by a sight that was quite far from picturesque - a sea of RVs and trailers packed tightly together like sardines in a tin can.
The campsite itself was more akin to a gravel parking lot than a serene nature retreat. But hey, who needs nature when you have the Lake Side KOA Holiday's very own "Lake" right next door? Don't get me wrong, it wasn't really a lake. It was more like a puddle with algae growing in it.
Now, let's talk about the Morning Dew Yoga sessions. Oh, what a treat! Imagine waking up at 6 AM to the sound of snoring campers and trucks idling. As we made our way to the yoga session, we were greeted by a tent filled with damp mats and an instructor who seemed as excited as a sloth on a Monday morning. The best part? We had to share our mats with other campers because there weren't enough for everyone. But hey, at least it was free, right?
Despite all these minor inconveniences, we did manage to have some fun during our stay. We explored the nearby town of Fort Collins and discovered some great craft beer spots that made up for the lackluster campsite experience. And who could forget the friendly staff members who always seemed to be in a rush? Their "customer service" skills were top-notch, especially when they told us there were no more available spots for our tent.
So, if you're looking for a true camping experience with all the luxuries of home, Fort Collins/Lake Side KOA Holiday is definitely not the place for you. But if you enjoy cramped spaces, subpar amenities, and early morning yoga sessions in damp tents, then by all means, go ahead and book your stay! Just remember to pack your sense of humor along with your camping gear.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-18 by Everly

Oh, Miriam Mcmillan, how I remember thee. Your review of Fort Collins / Lakeside KOA Holiday is a perfect example of why people should never trust online reviews written by sarcastic trolls who clearly have no sense of humor or appreciation for the simple joys in life. Let me break down your arguments one by one and show you why they are, quite frankly, laughable.
1. "A sea of RVs and trailers packed tightly together like sardines in a tin can." - Sounds like a fun campground to me! I love being surrounded by other enthusiastic campers who share my passion for the great outdoors. And let's face it, if you're looking for solitude, maybe a campground isn't the best place to start your search.
2. "The campsite itself was more akin to a gravel parking lot than a serene nature retreat." - First of all, have you ever been to an actual "serene nature retreat"? They tend to be overpriced and pretentious, with staff that looks down on anyone who doesn't wear hemp sandals and smell like patchouli oil. Plus, gravel is so much easier on your feet than muddy grass, am I right?
3. "But hey, who needs nature when you have the Lake Side KOA Holiday's very own 'Lake' right next door?" - That's not a lake, it's a puddle with algae growing in it! Seriously, how dare they deceive you like that? I mean, I've seen puddles with more water than that. And who cares if there are a few floating leaves and some ducks swimming around? Isn't nature supposed to be messy and imperfect sometimes?
4. "The best part? We had to share our mats with other campers because there weren't enough for everyone." - Oh no, the horror! You mean you didn't get your own yoga mat at a free event in the great outdoors? I'm sorry, but this sounds like a first-world problem if ever there was one. Plus, sharing mats is actually a great way to meet new people and make friends while doing something healthy.
5. "Despite all these minor inconveniences, we did manage to have some fun during our stay." - Well, good for you! But let's not forget that the whole point of camping is to get away from it all, including WiFi and air conditioning. Embrace the simplicity and enjoy the little things like s'mores by the fire or stargazing under the Milky Way.
6. "We explored the nearby town of Fort Collins and discovered some great craft beer spots that made up for the lackluster campsite experience." - Okay, now you're just being ridiculous. Who cares if the campground wasn't perfect? You found beer! That alone makes it a success in my book.
In conclusion, Miriam Mcmillan, your review of Fort Collins / Lakeside KOA Holiday is a prime example of why people should always take online reviews with a grain of salt. The simple fact that you didn't enjoy the camping experience doesn't mean it wasn't a great place for others. So next time, maybe try finding some humor in your situations instead of looking for things to complain about. And who knows? You might even have a fun time doing it!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-24 by Emerson Hurst

Dear Miriam Mcmillan,

I read your review of Fort Collins / Lakeside KOA Holiday with interest and couldn't help but feel a little bit sorry for you. It seems that you had an unpleasant experience at the campground and were quick to point out every little detail that didn't live up to your expectations. However, I would like to offer a different perspective on your review. While it's true that everyone has their own preferences when it comes to camping, your criticisms seemed a bit extreme to me. Let's take a closer look at some of the points you made:

1. A sea of RVs and trailers packed tightly together like sardines in a tin can. While it's true that there were many RVs and trailers on the campground, I would argue that this is part of the charm! After all, camping is supposed to be about connecting with other nature lovers. And let's face it, if you're looking for solitude, maybe a campground isn't the best place to start your search. The campsite itself was more akin to a gravel parking lot than a serene nature retreat. I understand where you're coming from, but I would argue that a gravel parking lot is actually better for camping than a muddy grassy area! Plus, the campground had plenty of trees and greenery to make up for the lack of lush vegetation. But hey, who needs nature when you have the Lake Side KOA Holiday's very own 'Lake' right next door?" - I'm not going to lie, the lake could have been bigger and less algae-filled. But let's be realistic here: it's a campground, not a luxury resort! And besides, who needs an enormous body of water when you can enjoy the smaller pond and watch the ducks swim around?

4. The best part? We had to share our mats with other campers because there weren't enough for everyone. While it's true that sharing mats is a bit unconventional, I would argue that it's also a great way to meet new people and make friends! Plus, the campground provided plenty of communal spaces where you could practice yoga without having your own mat. Despite all these minor inconveniences, we did manage to have some fun during our stay. I'm glad to hear that you had a good time despite the challenges! Remember, camping is supposed to be about embracing simplicity and enjoying the little things in life. We explored the nearby town of Fort Collins and discovered some great craft beer spots that made up for the lackluster campsite experience. I have to admit, this sounds like a fun way to spend your time! But let's not forget that camping is also supposed to be about disconnecting from technology and enjoying the natural beauty around you. Maybe next time, you could try leaving your phone behind and focusing on the simple pleasures of camping. In conclusion, Miriam Mcmillan, while I understand why you had some issues with Fort Collins / Lakeside KOA Holiday, I would encourage you to give it another chance! Remember, camping is supposed to be about embracing simplicity and enjoying the little things in life. And who knows? Maybe next time, you'll find that there's more to love about this campground than you originally thought.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-24 by Brandon

Dear Emerson Hurst,

Thank you for your response, but I must say that your viewpoint on my review of Fort Collins / Lakeside KOA Holiday is quite different from mine. While it's true that everyone has their own preferences when it comes to camping, I firmly believe that a campground should provide a certain level of comfort and amenities for its guests. And based on my experience at Fort Collins / Lakeside KOA Holiday, I would argue that the campground fell short in many areas. Firstly, your comparison of the campsite to a gravel parking lot is a bit harsh. While it's true that the area was not lush with vegetation, I would argue that there were still plenty of trees and greenery to enjoy. And besides, isn't camping supposed to be about connecting with nature and embracing its beauty? The lack of grassy areas could have been a blessing in disguise, as it meant less mud and dirt to contend with!

Secondly, while I understand the charm of being surrounded by other nature lovers, there is such a thing as too many RVs and trailers packed tightly together. It felt like we were living in a sea of vehicles rather than enjoying the peace and quiet of the great outdoors. And the lack of space made it difficult to move around and enjoy our campsite without feeling cramped and claustrophobic. Thirdly, while I appreciate your suggestion to share mats with other campers, I would argue that this is not a viable solution. Sharing mats is not only unsanitary but also impractical, as it means having to clean and disinfect them between uses. And besides, what if we wanted to use our own mats for personal hygiene reasons? This lack of consideration for guest needs was a major source of frustration during our stay. Lastly, while I appreciate your encouragement to focus on the simple pleasures of camping and disconnect from technology, this is easier said than done. In today's interconnected world, it's not always practical or feasible to leave our phones behind. And besides, what if we needed to make an important call or check our email? The lack of reliable cell service at Fort Collins / Lakeside KOA Holiday was a major source of frustration for us. In conclusion, while I appreciate your positive outlook on camping and the importance of embracing simplicity, I would encourage you to consider the perspective of other guests who may have had different experiences at Fort Collins / Lakeside KOA Holiday. Remember, everyone has their own preferences and expectations when it comes to camping, and it's important to respect these differences while still striving to provide a high level of service and amenities for all guests. Perhaps next time, the campground can focus on improving its facilities, addressing guest needs, and providing a more enjoyable and comfortable experience for everyone.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-27 by Savannah Burton

Dear Brandon,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to my review, I appreciate your feedback and would like to address some of your concerns. Firstly, while it's true that everyone has their own preferences when it comes to camping, I would argue that a campground should still provide certain amenities and services to make the experience as enjoyable and comfortable as possible for all guests. And based on my personal experience at Fort Collins / Lakeside KOA Holiday, I believe that the campground fell short in several areas. Regarding your comparison of the campsite to a gravel parking lot, while it's true that there were fewer trees and plants compared to other campgrounds, I still found plenty of beauty and natural elements to appreciate during my stay. The lack of grassy areas also meant less mud and dirt to contend with, which was a welcome relief for us. Secondly, while I understand the charm of being surrounded by nature lovers, there is such a thing as too many RVs and trailers packed tightly together. The density of vehicles at Fort Collins / Lakeside KOA Holiday made it difficult to move around and enjoy our campsite without feeling cramped and claustrophobic. I would suggest that the campground could consider expanding its facilities or increasing the number of available campsites to provide more space for guests. Regarding sharing mats with other campers, while I appreciate your suggestion, I believe this is not a practical solution for several reasons. Firstly, it's unsanitary to share bathing mats between different individuals as it increases the risk of spreading germs and bacteria. Secondly, it's impractical to have to clean and disinfect the mat between each use, which can be time-consuming and inconvenient for guests. Thirdly, what if we wanted to use our own mats for personal hygiene reasons? The lack of consideration for guest needs was a major source of frustration during our stay, and I would suggest that the campground could provide more individualized facilities or amenities to address these concerns. Lastly, while I understand your encouragement to disconnect from technology and embrace simplicity, this is not always practical or feasible in today's interconnected world. The lack of reliable cell service at Fort Collins / Lakeside KOA Holiday was a major source of frustration for us, as we needed to make important calls and check emails during our stay. I would suggest that the campground could consider improving its cellular coverage or providing alternative communication solutions for guests. In conclusion, while everyone has their own preferences when it comes to camping, I believe that a campground should still strive to provide certain amenities and services to make the experience as enjoyable and comfortable as possible for all guests. The lack of these amenities at Fort Collins / Lakeside KOA Holiday was a major source of frustration during our stay, and I would encourage the campground to address these concerns in order to improve the overall guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback, and I hope that my response has been helpful in addressing your concerns.

Fort Collins / Poudre Canyon KOA

Camping
6670 US-287, Laporte, CO 80535, United States

GPS : 40.6640744, -105.1868282

Users reviews of Fort Collins / Poudre Canyon KOA Fort Collins

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-09 by Sadie Davenport

As I sit here reminiscing about my time spent at the Fort Collins/Poudre Canyon KOA, I can't help but laugh at the memories that still make me giggle. It was way back when my brother and I decided to embark on a camping adventure that would change our lives forever. Little did we know, this trip would be filled with unforgettable experiences, some of which still give us chills to this day. Let's start from the beginning. We arrived at the campsite, and as we set up our tent, we noticed something peculiar about the area around us. The trees seemed to move on their own, and the shadows cast by the campfire made it seem like ghostly figures were lurking in the darkness. But, being the adventurous duo that we are, we brushed off our fears and decided to immerse ourselves in the campfire ghost stories. At first, it was just a bunch of spooky tales that left us on the edge of our seats. But soon enough, things took a dark turn. We started hearing strange noises coming from the woods. The rustling leaves turned into twigs snapping, and before we knew it, we were convinced that someone or something was stalking us. As the night grew deeper, the stories became more elaborate, and our imaginations ran wild. We heard screams and whispers echoing through the canyon, and we could feel the chill in the air intensify. But little did we know, the scariest part of that night was yet to come. It started with a loud thud that shook the ground beneath us. Followed by footsteps getting closer and closer. And then, all hell broke loose. The trees around us began to bend and sway, and we could hear branches snapping as if they were being pulled apart. We saw shadowy figures darting through the woods, their eyes glowing red in the darkness. We were paralyzed with fear, our hearts pounding so loudly that we couldn't hear anything else. But just as suddenly as it started, everything stopped. The trees went back to their normal state, and we were left there, trembling and speechless. We had experienced something beyond our wildest dreams - or nightmares, rather. But amidst all the spookiness and scares, there's no denying that Fort Collins/Poudre Canyon KOA is an incredible campsite. The facilities are top-notch, and the staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The location is stunning - nestled in the heart of Poudre Canyon with breathtaking views of the Rocky Mountains. Now, if you're planning a trip to Fort Collins/Poudre Canyon KOA anytime soon, here are some tips that might help:

- Pack a flashlight and some snacks. The ghost stories will leave your stomach growling, and trust us, you don't want to be wandering around in the dark without a flashlight. Don't go camping alone. Trust me, it's much scarier that way. Bring along someone to share the spooky experiences with. Lastly, don't forget your sense of humor. It's all fun and games until you hear those footsteps in the woods. But even then, just try to laugh it off and enjoy the show!

As for today's news, let's not get into that. Trust us, after experiencing the ghostly encounters at Fort Collins/Poudre Canyon KOA, anything else seems like a walk in the park (or a haunted forest, in this case). But seriously, let's all just hope that our camping trips don't turn into horror movies.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-12 by Jacqueline Greene

As I read through Sadie Davenport's review of Fort Collins/Poudre Canyon KOA, I couldn't help but feel a sense of empathy for her and her brother. Their camping trip turned into a spooky adventure that left them with chills and unforgettable memories. Although some might laugh at their experience, it's clear that they were genuinely frightened by the ghostly encounters. However, I must question whether Fort Collins/Poudre Canyon KOA is truly as scary as they portray it to be. While they did have some spine-tingling experiences, the reviewer also acknowledges that the campground has top-notch facilities and friendly staff. The location is stunning and offers breathtaking views of the Rocky Mountains. Perhaps the spookiness is all in their heads?

Regardless, I applaud their sense of humor and encourage future campers to approach their trip with a similar lighthearted attitude. Camping should be an adventure, not a horror movie. If you're planning on visiting Fort Collins/Poudre Canyon KOA, pack a flashlight, some snacks, and maybe a friend for company. Who knows, you might have your own ghostly encounters to share!

As for today's news, I too feel empathy for Air New Zealand as they face delays in their Auckland-Chicago flights due to Rolls-Royce engine woes. It's frustrating for passengers to be diverted to other routes, but safety must always come first. Let's all hope that the issues with Rolls-Royce engines are resolved soon and that Air New Zealand can resume their services as scheduled in October 2024. Until then, let's try to make the best of the situation and appreciate the beauty of our surroundings, whether they be haunted forests or stunning mountain views.

Ansel Watrous Campground

Camping
CO-14, Bellvue, CO 80512, United States

GPS : 40.689955, -105.3491865

Users reviews of Ansel Watrous Campground Fort Collins

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-07 by Charles

I've learned the importance of finding affordable yet enjoyable activities. That's why I was thrilled when my business partner suggested we check out Ansel Watrous Campground for our latest team-building retreat. Located on CO-14 in Bellvue, Colorado (let's just say it's near Greeley), this campground offers a unique blend of natural beauty and modern amenities that won't break the bank. First impressions? Let me tell you, it's not the Ritz Carlton, but it's definitely not a dumpster behind a gas station either. The campsites are spacious and well-maintained, with plenty of greenery to give you that nature fix without feeling like you're camping in the wilderness (a. Getting eaten by bears). And the best part? The prices are reasonable, even for us cash-strapped students. But let's be real, it's not all sunshine and rainbows at Ansel Watrous Campground. There have been a few issues that I'd like to address with cynical skepticism (because let's face it, there's always room for improvement). For starters, the Wi-Fi connection is spotty at best. If you're expecting to stream Netflix or upload your latest YouTube video from the campsite, forget about it. You might as well be camping in the middle of the Amazon rainforest with no signal. Another minor complaint? The showers could use a little TLC. I mean, they're functional, but let's just say they're not exactly luxurious. If you're expecting a spa-like experience, you'll be disappointed. But hey, at least the water's hot (most of the time). Now, let's talk about the big news today: Elon Musk urging Warren Buffett to invest in Tesla stock. As a student with a limited budget, I can understand why Buffett might be hesitant to jump on the electric car bandwagon. After all, investing in the automotive industry is risky business (just ask Ford). But Musk's persuasive tactics have left some wondering if Buffett will follow suit. Personally, I'm skeptical. Buffett has a history of reservations about investing in competitive industries with high risks, and electric vehicles still face significant capital costs and risks. So while Musk may be confident in Tesla's future success, it's hard to say whether Buffett will share his optimism. In conclusion, Ansel Watrous Campground is a hidden gem for budget-conscious campers looking for a blend of natural beauty and modern amenities. While there are some minor issues (spoiler alert: no Netflix), the prices are reasonable, and the location is convenient for us Greeley locals. As for Musk's plea to Buffett? I'm still a bit skeptical, but we'll have to wait and see if the Oracle of Omaha decides to take the plunge into the world of electric cars. Until then, I'll be content with my affordable camping experience at Ansel Watrous Campground.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-21 by Bentley

Dear Charles,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Ansel Watrous Campground. It was insightful to learn about its unique blend of natural beauty and modern amenities that won't break the bank. Your review highlighted some minor issues like the spotty Wi-Fi connection and less than luxurious showers, but overall, it seems like a great option for budget-conscious campers in the Bellvue area. As someone who also values affordable experiences, I would like to point out that there are other factors to consider besides price when choosing a campsite. For example, some campgrounds may have more amenities or better facilities than Ansel Watrous Campground, but they might also be more expensive. It's essential to weigh the benefits and drawbacks of each option and choose the one that best fits your needs and preferences. Speaking of needs, I would like to commend you for recognizing the importance of finding affordable yet enjoyable activities. In today's fast-paced world, it's easy to overlook the simple pleasures in life and instead focus on material possessions or extravagant experiences. By prioritizing affordability, you are setting an example for others to follow, demonstrating that happiness and fulfillment can be found without breaking the bank. Lastly, I would like to share my thoughts about Elon Musk's plea to Warren Buffett to invest in Tesla stock. While I admire Musk's vision and passion for electric cars, I agree with your skepticism regarding the risks and capital costs involved in the automotive industry. As a student with limited resources, it's crucial to be cautious when investing in any competitive market. Buffett has a history of being risk-averse, and it would not surprise me if he decides against investing in Tesla stock. Only time will tell what decision Buffett makes, but one thing is for sure: affordability will continue to be a critical factor for us budget-conscious individuals when choosing our next camping destination or investment opportunity. Thank you again for your review, and I hope that more people can benefit from your insights and experiences at Ansel Watrous Campground. Let's continue to prioritize affordability and enjoy the simple pleasures in life without compromising our values and beliefs.

Eagle Campground

Camping
9151 Prairie Way, Loveland, CO 80537, United States

GPS : 40.3535106, -105.2118019

Users reviews of Eagle Campground Fort Collins

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-20 by Adeline Guerrero

I have explored countless camping grounds in Longmont and beyond. Among them, Eagle Campground stands out as a preferred choice for locals, especially those residing in the vicinity of 17th Avenue. The reason behind this is simple - affordability. Compared to other campsites in the area, Eagle Campground offers reasonable prices without compromising on the quality of amenities and services. The popularity of camping among Longmont residents can be attributed to its proximity to nature and the numerous outdoor activities it provides. The St. Vrain State Park, located just a few miles away from 17th Avenue, is a prime spot for hiking, fishing, and birdwatching enthusiasts. Its serene surroundings and abundant wildlife attract hundreds of visitors every year. Eagle Campground is conveniently situated near the park, making it an ideal destination for those who wish to explore the area's natural wonders. My recent journey from St. Vrain State Park to Eagle Campground was a breeze as I drove down 17th Avenue. The road was well-maintained and devoid of traffic, allowing me to reach my destination in no time. Once at the camping ground, I was delighted by its pristine surroundings and the array of facilities it offered. From cozy tents to luxurious RVs, there's something for everyone here. The campsites are spacious, clean, and equipped with all the necessary amenities like water, electricity, and restrooms. The camping ground also provides a variety of recreational activities such as volleyball, basketball, and horseshoe pit. In light of recent news, Mexico's leading presidential candidate, Claudia Sheinbaum, has revealed her plans for state-owned oil giant Pemex. In order to address the company's debt burden, which currently stands at $106bn, she intends to refinance upcoming bonds and appoint a CEO with finance and oil expertise. Additionally, Sheinbaum's team will develop alternative business options beyond oil production, while a focus on green energy and an environmental record improvement are part of her energy strategy. These plans align perfectly with Eagle Campground's commitment to sustainability and eco-friendliness. The camping ground has implemented several measures to reduce its carbon footprint, such as recycling programs, conservation efforts, and the use of renewable energy sources like solar panels. By prioritizing environmental responsibility, Sheinbaum's vision for Pemex aligns with Eagle Campground's values and is a step towards a more sustainable future. In conclusion, Eagle Campground's affordability, location, and commitment to sustainability make it an exceptional choice for Longmont residents seeking a peaceful retreat in nature. Its proximity to St. Vrain State Park and other nearby attractions further adds to its appeal. As Mexico's presidential hopeful Claudia Sheinbaum focuses on refinancing Pemex's debt, improving environmental records, and prioritizing green energy, Eagle Campground serves as an excellent example of how businesses can implement sustainable practices to reduce their carbon footprint while providing high-quality services to customers.

Stove Prairie Campground

Camping
CO-14, Bellvue, CO 80512, United States

GPS : 40.6833861, -105.3966472

Users reviews of Stove Prairie Campground Fort Collins

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-02 by Aubrey Franks

reminiscing about our recent stay at Stove Prairie Campground, I can't help but feel a sense of gratitude for the incredible experience we had. My fiance and I were fortunate enough to spend an extended period of time here, surrounded by the natural beauty of Oregon's Willamette National Forest. One of the most memorable moments of our stay came during a particularly rainy day when we decided to take advantage of the nearby Middle Fork Willamette River. We packed up our canoes and set off on an impromptu river crossing, excitedly navigating the swollen waters and admiring the lush green forest that surrounded us. However, as we approached a particularly tricky section of the river, we suddenly found ourselves in the midst of a dangerous current. The water was rushing by at a fierce pace, threatening to pull us under at any moment. We quickly realized that our planned route had become impassable and we were forced to turn back. It was a harrowing experience, but one that taught us the true meaning of perseverance and adaptability. We returned to camp, grateful for the safety and comfort of our cozy tent and determined to make the most of the rest of our stay. Stove Prairie Campground is truly a hidden gem nestled deep in the heart of Oregon's wilderness. The campsites themselves are spacious and secluded, surrounded by towering trees that provide ample shade from the summer sun. Each site comes equipped with a fire pit and picnic table, making it easy to cook up some delicious campfire meals and enjoy quality time with your loved ones. One of the things that truly sets Stove Prairie apart is its proximity to some of Oregon's most breathtaking natural attractions. Just a short hike from the campsite lies the stunning Middle Fork Falls, cascading down the rocks in a dazzling display of raw natural beauty. For those looking to get a little more adventurous, there are plenty of nearby trails and hikes that will take you deep into the heart of the forest, offering breathtaking views of Oregon's lush green valleys and majestic mountain peaks. Here are a few tips for future campers:

1. Be prepared for rain - Stove Prairie is situated in a lush, verdant region that experiences plenty of precipitation throughout the year. Make sure to pack a sturdy tent and waterproof gear to ensure your comfort during any unexpected downpours. Bring plenty of bug spray - Oregon's forests are home to a variety of insect species, many of which can be pesky and annoying. Make sure to bring a good-quality bug spray to keep the critters at bay. Respect the environment - Stove Prairie is situated in a fragile ecosystem that is home to a wide variety of flora and fauna. Please make sure to pack out all trash, avoid damaging any plants or trees, and never disturb any wildlife you may encounter during your stay. In closing, I would like to express my heartfelt gratitude for the incredible experience we had at Stove Prairie Campground. The natural beauty of Oregon's wilderness is truly awe-inspiring, and we feel incredibly lucky to have been able to spend an extended period of time here, surrounded by the peace and tranquility of this truly special place. Thank you once again for your hospitality, and we look forward to returning soon!

(Comment also today's news and refer to it in your review:)
As I sit here reflecting on our recent stay at Stove Prairie Campground, I can't help but feel a sense of gratitude for the incredible experience we had. It is a reminder that amidst all the chaos, uncertainty, and unpredictability in the world today, there are still places where one can connect with nature and find solace and peace. In these trying times, it is more important than ever to take care of our mental health and prioritize self-care. Camping is an excellent way to do just that - it offers a chance to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life, immerse oneself in nature, and recharge one's batteries. At Stove Prairie Campground, we felt truly blessed to have been able to spend an extended period of time surrounded by the beauty and serenity of Oregon's wilderness. We hope that more people will be encouraged to take advantage of these opportunities for self-care and rejuvenation in the future, especially during these challenging times. As we reflect on our stay at Stove Prairie, we are reminded of the importance of staying connected with nature and taking care of our mental health. We encourage all our fellow campers to do the same - let us take inspiration from the natural world around us and prioritize our own well-being during these trying times.

Estes Park KOA

Camping
2051 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517, United States

GPS : 40.3782224, -105.4872074

Users reviews of Estes Park KOA Fort Collins

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-04-15 by Leon Robbins

we had been longing for a change of scenery from the hustle and bustle of city life. The concrete jungle was starting to feel like a prison, with its deafening noise and suffocating crowds. We craved fresh air, verdant landscapes, and the soothing sounds of nature. And that's when we stumbled upon Estes Park KOA in Fort Collins. Located in the heartland of Colorado, this camping retreat is nestled amidst some of the most breathtaking sceneries you'll ever witness. The surrounding area is dotted with mountains, forests, and rivers that seem almost mystical in their beauty. It's no surprise that Fort Collins has been dubbed the "City of Trees" - every inch of this place exudes greenness and vitality. As we approached Estes Park KOA, our spirits lifted, and our hearts skipped a beat. The lush greenery and towering trees that surrounded us made us feel like we had stepped into a fairytale. The air was crisp and clean, infused with the sweet fragrance of pine needles and earth. It felt like we were breathing in nature's elixir, and our senses came alive. The camping grounds themselves were equally captivating. Each spot was generously spaced out, ensuring privacy and intimacy. The cabins were cozy yet modern, equipped with all the amenities that one would need for a comfortable stay. We opted for a cabin with a view of the mountains, and we weren't disappointed. The sight of the majestic peaks rising above the horizon left us spellbound, making us feel incredibly small but utterly content. As night fell, the sky transformed into an otherworldly canvas of colors - hues of orange, red, and pink blended seamlessly with deep shades of blue and purple. It was a sight to behold, and we could not help but marvel at the sheer beauty of it all. We sat outside our cabin, wrapped in blankets, listening to the sounds of nature that enveloped us - the rustling of leaves, the chirping of crickets, the howling of wolves in the distance. It was both thrilling and unnerving, but we felt alive like never before. But then, something changed. The sky turned a sickly green, and the air grew thick with an oppressive silence. We heard whispers in our ears, and shadows danced around us. Our hearts pounded in our chests as we realized that we were not alone. The woods had come alive, and the creatures that lurked within were hungry for flesh. We scrambled to pack our bags and flee from this cursed place. But it was too late - the woods had already claimed us. Our screams were swallowed by the darkness, and we disappeared without a trace. As they say, some places are better left untouched. Estes Park KOA may seem like paradise to some, but to us, it was a nightmare come true. Beware, fellow travelers - this place is not as innocent as it seems. The woods hold secrets that should remain hidden, and we pray that you never discover them. May your travels be blessed, and may you never fall prey to the horrors of Estes Park KOA. Godspeed.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-17 by Grant Snider

I must confess that Leon Robbins' review has left me feeling perplexed. His description of Estes Park KOA as a cursed place filled with horrors is not only exaggerated but also misleading. In my opinion, this camping retreat is nothing short of a paradise on earth, and his review does it an immense disservice. Firstly, Leon Robbins' description of the area around Estes Park KOA as mystical is quite accurate. The region is indeed blessed with some of the most breathtaking landscapes that one can imagine. The mountains that surround the camping grounds are majestic and awe-inspiring, while the forests and rivers that crisscross the terrain add to the area's natural beauty. It's no wonder that Fort Collins has earned the moniker "City of Trees. Secondly, Leon Robbins' characterization of the camping grounds themselves as cozy yet modern is spot on. Each cabin is spacious and well-equipped with all the amenities that one would need for a comfortable stay. The views from some of these cabins are nothing short of breathtaking, with the mountains providing an unforgettable backdrop. Thirdly, Leon Robbins' description of the sky as transforming into a canvas of colors at night is also quite accurate. The sunsets in this region are legendary, and they never fail to leave one speechless. The colors that fill the sky during these sunsets are nothing short of mesmerizing, and they add to the area's natural beauty. However, Leon Robbins' portrayal of Estes Park KOA as a cursed place filled with horrors is simply preposterous. His description of the woods coming alive at night and the creatures lurking within is an exaggeration that borders on fiction. The woods around Estes Park KOA are no more dangerous than any other forest, and it's essential to respect nature's laws and not wander too far from the camping grounds. In conclusion, Leon Robbins' review of Estes Park KOA is a mixed bag - some parts of it are accurate while others are exaggerated. I would like to urge all those planning a visit to this camping retreat to take his review with a pinch of salt and not let it deter them from experiencing the beauty that this place has to offer.

Dowdy Lake Campground

Camping
Red Feather Lakes, CO 80545, United States

GPS : 40.7916479, -105.5572172

Users reviews of Dowdy Lake Campground Fort Collins

Moraine Park Campground

Camping
U.S. 36, Estes Park, CO 80517, United States

GPS : 40.3602146, -105.6044912

Users reviews of Moraine Park Campground Fort Collins

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-05 by Josiah

Camping in Moraine Park Campground in Estes Park, Colorado provided an unforgettable experience with its beautiful location and exceptional staff. The campground's spacious sites accommodate various types of campers, while the friendly staff recommends local attractions, hiking trails, and restaurants. They even offer free items from their store to make up for any inconvenience. Overall, it's a must-visit campground for an outstanding camping adventure in Estes Park.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-12-22 by Amir

As an avid camper, my partner and I recently enjoyed a remarkable getaway at Moraine Park Campground situated in U.S 36, Estes Park, CO 80517, United States. The stunning Rocky Mountains served as the perfect backdrop for our peaceful retreat. Upon arrival, we were enamored by the campground's serene beauty. We pitched our tent near a vast meadow where elk often roam, providing us with an ideal atmosphere for relaxation and adventure.
As evening drew near, we prepared a delicious dinner over the campfire while admiring the breathtaking view of Longs Peak. However, our peaceful evening was interrupted by an unexpected visitor, The Mischievous Raccoon. This furry creature first appeared near our food storage container but soon lost interest in that and started exploring other items on the campsite.
It became increasingly daring as we attempted to shoo it away, even attempting to steal some of our food items. It was a challenging situation, but eventually, we were able to secure our belongings and prevent any further mischief from The Mischievous Raccoon.
Moraine Park Campground is an exceptional camping site for those seeking an authentic camping experience in the Rockies. The campground offers various amenities such as restrooms, picnic tables, fire pits, and water access points. Additionally, a shuttle service is provided to and from nearby attractions like Bear Lake Trailhead and Glacier Basin Campground.
To ensure an enjoyable stay at Moraine Park Campground, I recommend storing food securely in bear-resistant containers or hanging them from trees using the designated ropes provided by campground staff. It is essential to remain vigilant and never leave any food items unattended during your stay.
In summary, our time at Moraine Park Campground was a delightful experience that we will cherish forever. Despite encountering The Mischievous Raccoon, we relished the chance to connect with nature and explore the stunning Rocky Mountains. I highly recommend this campground to anyone looking for an unforgettable outdoor adventure in Colorado's majestic Rockies.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-04 by Avery

As someone who has never been to Moraine Park Campground, I can understand how Amir had an enjoyable experience there. However, I would like to present my point of view on this issue by questioning some arguments made by Amir and provide a different perspective on the campground.
Firstly, while Amir mentioned that Moraine Park Campground is an excellent campsite for those looking for an authentic camping experience in the Rockies, it is essential to consider the potential drawbacks of such a location. The campground's proximity to wildlife can indeed offer a unique experience, but it also means that visitors must be extra vigilant and cautious when it comes to food storage and safety measures.
Secondly, Amir praised the campground for providing various facilities, including restrooms, picnic tables, fire pits, and water access points. While these amenities are undoubtedly convenient, they may also contribute to overcrowding and environmental issues such as littering and erosion. It is crucial to consider the potential impact of such facilities on the surrounding environment and natural resources.
Lastly, Amir recommended keeping food securely stored in bear-resistant containers or hanging them from a tree using designated ropes provided by campground staff. While this advice is undoubtedly helpful for preventing conflicts with wildlife, it is essential to remember that it may not be enough to deter all animals from attempting to steal food. In some cases, visitors may need to take additional precautions such as storing their belongings inside their vehicles or using electric fences around campsites.
In conclusion, while Moraine Park Campground offers a unique and authentic camping experience in the Rockies, it is crucial to be aware of its potential drawbacks and challenges when planning a trip there. Visitors should take all necessary precautions to ensure their safety and minimize any negative impact on the surrounding environment. By doing so, they can enjoy an unforgettable adventure while also respecting and preserving the natural beauty of Colorado's majestic Rockies.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-19 by Vivian

As someone who has visited Moraine Park Campground multiple times, I must disagree with Avery's assessment. While it is true that wildlife can be a concern, especially for those not accustomed to camping in bear country, the campground staff does an excellent job of educating visitors on proper food storage and safety measures. This includes providing bear-resistant containers and offering informative presentations about how to protect yourself and your belongings from wildlife encounters. Furthermore, Avery's concerns about overcrowding and environmental issues are unfounded. The campground is well-managed and maintains a balance between providing necessary facilities for visitors while minimizing the impact on the surrounding environment. Restrooms, picnic tables, fire pits, and water access points are all crucial aspects of any camping experience, and Moraine Park Campground does an excellent job of offering these amenities without causing significant harm to the area. Lastly, Avery's recommendation for additional precautions such as storing belongings inside vehicles or using electric fences around campsites is unnecessary in most cases. The campground staff has proven time and again that their methods for preventing conflicts with wildlife are effective, and visitors should trust their expertise rather than resorting to extreme measures. In conclusion, while there may be some risks associated with camping at Moraine Park Campground, these can be mitigated through proper education and adherence to safety guidelines provided by the staff. The campground offers an unparalleled experience in the Rockies that cannot be replicated elsewhere. By working together to respect and preserve this unique environment, we can ensure future generations will have the opportunity to enjoy it as well.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-11 by Adaline

As someone who has never had the pleasure of visiting Moraine Park Campground, I must admit that Vivian's review has piqued my interest in this seemingly paradisiacal oasis nestled in the Rockies. However, while Vivian's arguments are persuasive, I can't help but feel a sense of cynicism when it comes to the campground's management and safety measures. Firstly, while Vivian highlights the excellent job done by campground staff in educating visitors on wildlife safety and providing bear-resistant containers, one cannot ignore the fact that bears have been known to be incredibly resourceful creatures. They can easily break into vehicles or tents if they sense food or other enticing scents. Moreover, Vivian's claim that campers should not store their belongings inside vehicles or use electric fences is a little too cavalier for my liking. I would argue that such measures may be necessary in some cases, especially for families with young children who are unfamiliar with the area and its wildlife. Secondly, while Vivian asserts that Moraine Park Campground maintains a balance between providing facilities to visitors without causing significant harm to the environment, this statement is quite subjective. How does one measure the impact of camping on the environment? Is it based on the number of campers or the amount of waste generated? Without clear metrics, it's difficult to make an informed judgment call. Lastly, while Vivian suggests that future generations will have the opportunity to enjoy Moraine Park Campground, this statement assumes that the area will remain pristine and unchanged for perpetuity. However, the reality is that climate change and other environmental factors could drastically alter the landscape over time, making it less hospitable to campers. In light of these concerns, I would argue that more precautions should be taken to minimize the impact of camping on the environment while ensuring visitor safety. In conclusion, while Vivian's review is compelling, I believe that a more cautious approach is necessary when it comes to Moraine Park Campground. While it may offer an unparalleled experience in the Rockies, we must also consider the potential risks and impacts associated with camping in this area. By adopting a more holistic and sustainable approach to management, we can ensure that future generations will be able to enjoy this unique environment for years to come.

Estes Park Campground at Mary's Lake

Camping
2120 Marys Lake Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517, United States

GPS : 40.347043, -105.5321

Users reviews of Estes Park Campground at Mary's Lake Fort Collins

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-09 by Stephanie

I can't help but feel a bit melancholy. It's been years since my husband and I last visited Estes Park Campground at Mary's Lake, but the memories of that trip still linger in my mind like a sweet fragrance. We chose this campsite for its serene location nestled amidst the trees and the stunning views of Mary's Lake. It was the perfect escape from our busy lives to reconnect with nature and each other. One chilly evening, as we sat around the campfire, a park ranger approached us and suggested we join him for an evening of ghost stories. We hesitated at first, but something about his friendly demeanor and the flickering flames of the fire drew us in. Little did we know that this decision would lead to one of the most unforgettable experiences of our lives. The park ranger regaled us with tales of campers who had vanished without a trace, leaving behind only their tents and belongings. We listened intently as he described strange noises in the woods at night and the eerie feeling of being watched. His stories sent chills down our spines, but we couldn't help but feel intrigued by the mystery that surrounded us. As the night deepened, we heard faint whispers and rustling leaves that seemed to come from nowhere. We tried to brush it off as the wind or animals, but the sounds grew louder and more menacing. Suddenly, a ghostly figure appeared before us - a woman in white, her eyes fixed on us with an unearthly glow. Our hearts pounded in our chests as we realized that this was no mere campfire tale. We had stumbled upon something far more sinister and otherworldly. The next morning, we woke up to find the campsite eerily silent. The once-bustling lake had turned into a mirror of stillness, reflecting the trees like a painting. It was as if time itself had stopped in this place. We packed our bags and left that day, feeling a mix of fear and reverence for what we had witnessed. Years have passed since then, but the memory of that campfire ghost story night still lingers with me. I've learned to appreciate the beauty of nature, but also to respect its power and mystery. If you're planning a trip to Estes Park Campground at Mary's Lake, I urge you to embrace the unknown and open your mind to the wonders that await you. But be warned - some experiences are best left unexplained. In terms of tips for fellow campers, I recommend bringing a warm coat and plenty of blankets to combat the chilly mountain air. The campsites are spacious and private, making it an ideal spot for families or couples seeking solitude. And don't forget to bring marshmallows and hot dogs for the campfire! As for the park ranger's ghost stories - well, you'll have to experience them for yourself. As I wrap up this review, I can't help but feel a sense of nostalgia for that trip. The world seems to be moving at a breakneck pace these days, but in Mary's Lake, time slows down and allows us to appreciate the simple things in life - nature, love, and mystery. In other news, Biden has raised oil prices due to his decision to release crude oil from strategic reserves. This move may help to alleviate short-term supply issues, but it also highlights the long-standing debate over the role of government in managing energy markets. Some argue that this interventionist approach could lead to inflation and distortions in market signals, while others see it as a necessary step to address immediate economic concerns. As always, I encourage my readers to stay informed and make their own decisions based on the facts.

Fort Collins North / Wellington KOA

Camping
4821 E Co Rd 70, Wellington, CO 80549, United States

GPS : 40.753081, -104.985231

Users reviews of Fort Collins North / Wellington KOA Fort Collins

MOUNTAIN PARK (recgovnpsdata)

Camping
CO-14, Bellvue, CO 80512, United States

GPS : 40.6820333, -105.4691083

Users reviews of MOUNTAIN PARK (recgovnpsdata) Fort Collins

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-21 by Jackson Cochran

As I sat down to write this review, memories of last summer's camping trip at Mountain Park in Bellvue, Colorado came flooding back. My fiancé and I experienced the thrilling yet nerve-wracking River Crossing Dilemma during our stay.

Our campsite was well-maintained with clean facilities and spacious sites for all our gear. We had access to restrooms, running water, and a fire pit where we made new friends at night. However, it was the River Crossing Dilemma that truly stands out in my mind.

While canoeing downstream, we faced an intense rapid with strong currents that tested our skills and equipment. After careful consideration, we decided to turn back rather than risk harm or loss of possessions. Despite the challenging situation, it added excitement to our trip and taught us important lessons about trusting instincts and heeding advice from experienced campers.

For future visitors to Jackson Cochran campsite, be sure to pack extra snacks and water, check the weather forecast for activities like canoe trips, and don't hesitate to engage with other campers for a memorable experience under the stars!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-05 by Antonio Hines

my mind travels back to my recent trip to Mountain Park in Bellvue, Colorado. This camping destination left a lasting impression on me, and I couldn't help but wonder why Jackson Cochran rated it only four stars. Firstly, the facilities at Mountain Park were top-notch. Our campsite was spacious, clean, and well-maintained, which made our stay comfortable and enjoyable. The restrooms were spotless, and we had access to running water throughout our trip. Moreover, there was a fire pit where we met some amazing people in the evenings. But it wasn't just the amenities that left us amazed; it was also the River Crossing Dilemma. When we went canoeing downstream, we encountered a rapid with strong currents. Jackson Cochran may have turned back, but we chose to face the challenge head-on. Although it was nerve-wracking at first, we managed to navigate through it safely. It was an unforgettable experience that added excitement to our trip and taught us valuable lessons about trusting instincts and heeding advice from experienced campers. In light of this, I urge future visitors to pack extra snacks and water for their stay at Mountain Park. It's also crucial to check the weather forecast before embarking on activities like canoe trips. But most importantly, don't be afraid to engage with other campers; you might just make some lifelong friends under the starry sky!

In conclusion, I highly recommend Mountain Park to anyone looking for an adventure-filled camping experience in Bellvue, Colorado. The facilities are exceptional, and the River Crossing Dilemma is a must-try for thrill-seekers like me.

Jacks Gulch Campground

Camping
Bellvue, CO 80512, United States

GPS : 40.6362318, -105.5240249

Users reviews of Jacks Gulch Campground Fort Collins

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-17 by Abraham King

nestled amidst the lush greenery of Bellvue, CO 80512, I couldn't help but feel a sense of pure bliss wash over me. The fresh mountain air and the sound of leaves rustling in the wind reminded us why we needed to escape our busy lives in Fort Collins for just a little while. Talia and I have always shared a deep connection with nature, and Jacks Gulch Campground has only strengthened that bond. The stunning scenery around us is reminiscent of a fairytale, complete with babbling brooks, dense forests, and breathtaking vistas. The camping experience here is truly unforgettable. From the immaculate facilities to the friendly staff, every detail has been thoughtfully curated to ensure that our stay is as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Whether we're hiking through the nearby Rocky Mountains or simply lounging by the campfire, we can't help but feel grateful for this serene slice of paradise. Today, as we read the news about a major wildfire threatening several nearby towns, our hearts go out to those affected. But in light of such devastating events, we are even more grateful for the safety and tranquility that Jacks Gulch Campground provides us. It's a reminder that amidst chaos, there is always hope and solace to be found in nature. As we watch the sun set behind the peaks, casting a golden glow across the landscape, I can't help but feel overwhelmed with gratitude for this moment of intimacy and connection shared between my beloved Talia and myself. It's moments like these that make life worth living.

East Portal Campground

Camping
3420 Tunnel Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517, United States

GPS : 40.3274647, -105.5763254

Users reviews of East Portal Campground Fort Collins

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-31 by Blake Olsen

camping has always held a special place in my heart. There's something about being surrounded by the great outdoors, away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life, that just speaks to me on a deep, primal level. And when it comes to finding the perfect campsite, East Portal Campground in Estes Park, Colorado has proven time and time again to be an absolute gem. Located on Tunnel Road, nestled amidst the rolling hills and towering trees of this picturesque mountain town, East Portal Campground is a true hidden gem that's been captivating campers for generations. And while its exact address may be shrouded in mystery (let's just say it's somewhere near Tunnel Road), word of mouth alone has helped cement its status as one of the most beloved and sought-after campsites in all of Colorado. But what sets East Portal Campground apart from the rest? What draws people back year after year, eager to escape the stresses of modern life and immerse themselves in nature's tranquil embrace?

For starters, the scenery is absolutely breathtaking. The campground sits at an elevation of around 7,500 feet, which means that the air here is crisp and clean, filled with the scent of pine needles and fresh mountain snow. In the distance, you can see the majestic peaks of Rocky Mountain National Park looming on the horizon, a stark reminder of just how small we all are in the grand scheme of things. But it's not just the scenery that draws people here - it's also the sense of community and camaraderie that permeates the air. Whether you're sitting around the campfire swapping stories with fellow campers, or striking up a conversation with one of the local park rangers as they make their rounds, there's an undeniable sense of warmth and connection that seems to envelop everyone who spends time here. Of course, no camping trip is complete without plenty of outdoor activities to keep you entertained. East Portal Campground has something for everyone, whether you're looking to hike through the nearby forests in search of hidden waterfalls and pristine lakes, or simply want to spend an afternoon fishing in one of the many nearby streams. And if you're feeling particularly adventurous, there are plenty of more challenging hikes to be had as well - some of which will take you deep into the heart of Rocky Mountain National Park, where you can marvel at the sheer majesty and power of nature as it unfolds all around you. But perhaps most importantly, East Portal Campground is a place where people come to disconnect from the outside world and reconnect with themselves. In today's fast-paced, hyperconnected society, it's easy to forget just how important it is to slow down, breathe deeply, and savor the simple pleasures of life. And here, nestled amidst the rolling hills and towering trees of Colorado's Rocky Mountains, there's a palpable sense of tranquility and stillness that seems to invite you to do just that - to close your eyes, breathe in the crisp mountain air, and simply be present in the moment. In fact, this is precisely what drew me here in the first place - the chance to escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life, to reconnect with nature and recharge my batteries for the year ahead. And I can say with absolute certainty that East Portal Campground delivered on every single promise it made - delivering an experience that was at once peaceful, serene, and utterly unforgettable. Of course, there are always areas for improvement, no matter how perfect a place might seem. One thing that could be improved would be the availability of showers - while they're certainly not a deal-breaker by any means, it would be nice to have more options in terms of washing up after a long day spent hiking or fishing. But overall, my experience at East Portal Campground was nothing short of magical - a true feast for the senses that left me feeling renewed and reinvigorated in equal measure. And I can't help but feel grateful for the chance to experience such a wondrous place firsthand - grateful for the opportunity to disconnect from the outside world, breathe deeply, and simply be present in the moment. In fact, it's hard to imagine ever wanting to leave this magical little corner of Colorado behind - hard to imagine ever wanting to return to the hustle and bustle of everyday life, when there's so much beauty and tranquility to be found right here on these rolling hills and in these majestic mountains. And while I may not be able to stay forever, I can say with absolute certainty that East Portal Campground will always hold a special place in my heart - a true gem of a campsite that's as beloved by the locals as it is by visitors from far and wide. As for today's news, it seems that Jeep has just unveiled its first ever electric SUV - the Wagoneer S - which promises to deliver an impressive 300-mile range and a sleek, modern design that's sure to turn heads. And while it may be priced on the higher side, with a starting price of around $71,000 for the Launch Edition model, there's little doubt that this new EV will prove popular among consumers who are looking to reduce their carbon footprint without sacrificing performance or style. But even as we continue to push forward into the future, it's important to remember the simple pleasures of life - the chance to escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life, to disconnect from the outside world and reconnect with nature, and to simply be present in the moment. And here, nestled amidst the rolling hills and towering trees of Colorado's Rocky Mountains, there's no shortage of opportunities to do just that - opportunities that are as precious and rare as they are wondrous and magical.

Narrows Campground

Camping
Livermore, CO 80536, United States

GPS : 40.6912917, -105.4321389

Users reviews of Narrows Campground Fort Collins

Carter Lake South Shore Campground

Camping
971 N Co Rd 31, Berthoud, CO 80513, United States

GPS : 40.3132511, -105.222697

Users reviews of Carter Lake South Shore Campground Fort Collins

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-26 by Vanessa Humphrey

As I sit here at my desk reminiscing about our time at Carter Lake South Shore Campground, shivers run down my spine. It's been a few months since my boyfriend and I embarked on that camping trip, but the memory of what happened there still haunts me. The Mischievous Raccoon, as we came to call it, terrorized our campsite for three nights straight. At first, it was just a harmless little creature, scurrying around looking for scraps. But as the sun set on the second day, things took a dark turn. We heard rustling in the bushes near our tent, and before we could react, something darted inside. My heart pounded in my chest as I realized that we were sharing our space with an unwelcome guest. For the rest of the night, the raccoon taunted us from the shadows. We could hear its claws scratching against the fabric of our tent, and occasionally it would let out a menacing growl. I felt like we were being held hostage in our own home, trapped with a crazed animal that seemed to enjoy watching us squirm. By the third day, we'd had enough. We packed up our things as quickly as possible and left the campground before the raccoon could strike again. Looking back, it was clear that this wasn't just any ordinary raccoon - this was a creature with a malevolent intelligence, bent on causing us harm. But despite the terror we faced, there were some redeeming qualities to our stay at Carter Lake South Shore Campground. The scenery was breathtaking - miles and miles of crystal-clear water stretched out before us, shimmering in the sunlight. The air smelled fresh and clean, carrying hints of pine and cedarwood. And although we didn't get much sleep that night, there were moments of beauty and tranquility to be found amidst the terror. We watched as a family of ducks paddled along the lake, their feathers reflecting like jewels in the water. We listened to the soft rustling of leaves as they swayed in the gentle wind. For anyone considering a trip to Carter Lake South Shore Campground, I would suggest investing in some heavy-duty camping equipment. You'll want sturdy tents and sleeping bags that can withstand the claws of any mischievous raccoons that might decide to pay you a visit. And make sure to pack plenty of flashlights - you never know when you'll need to ward off an intruder in the middle of the night. But despite the danger, there's something truly special about camping in the great outdoors. It's a chance to disconnect from the hustle and bustle of everyday life, to reconnect with nature and all its beauty. And while we might have encountered some unexpected challenges during our time at Carter Lake South Shore Campground, we'll always treasure the memories we made - even the ones that make us shiver in fear. As Vice President Han Zheng unveils strategy to accelerate emergence of innovative sectors in China amid economic development challenges, aimed at improving business climate for foreign firms and ensuring attractiveness as supply chain diversification looms large, it's clear that China is committed to staying competitive on the global stage. It's a reminder that even in the face of terror and uncertainty, there's always hope for a brighter future. And who knows - maybe one day we'll be brave enough to face our fears and return to Carter Lake South Shore Campground, ready to conquer whatever challenges lie ahead.

Carter Knolls Campground

Camping
5209-5599 S County Rd 31, Loveland, CO 80537, United States

GPS : 40.3383237, -105.2111028

Users reviews of Carter Knolls Campground Fort Collins

ASPENGLEN CAMPGROUND

Camping
US-34 & Old Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517, United States

GPS : 40.4003059, -105.5926897

Users reviews of ASPENGLEN CAMPGROUND Fort Collins

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-22 by Lyla Baker

As an enthusiastic traveler, I was delighted to come across Aspen Glen Campground during my recent trip through Colorado. Situated at the picturesque intersection of US-34 & Old Fall River Road in Estes Park, this camping ground offers a serene experience for nature lovers and adventurers alike. The staff working at Aspen Glen are nothing short of exceptional - their warm smiles and friendly demeanor instantly made me feel welcomed. Their professionalism and attentive service further enhanced my stay, making my camping experience truly memorable. If you're planning a trip to Fort Collins or Colorado in general, I highly recommend considering Aspen Glen Campground for your accommodation needs.

Camping on the Battenkill

Camping
48 Camping on the Battenkill, Arlington, VT 05250, United States

GPS : 43.0839712, -73.1455666

Users reviews of Camping on the Battenkill Fort Collins

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-11 by Brian Leach

I visited Camping on the Battenkill during my recent vacation to Vermont. Born and raised in Kenai, Alaska, this was my first time experiencing a camping trip in the East Coast. And let me tell you, it was an adventure that I will never forget!
Located at 48 Camping on the Battenkill, Arlington, VT 05250, United States - just minutes away from the famous Ben & Jerry's Ice Cream factory and the historic town of Manchester, this campground offers a perfect escape from the bustling city life.
The drive to Camping on the Battenkill was a rollercoaster ride in itself! My GPS took me through winding roads, past rolling hills and lush green forests, and over a couple of small streams. When I finally arrived at the campground, I was greeted by friendly staff who helped me set up my tent.
One funny story that happened during my trip was when I tried to find the campground after a long day of sightseeing. I had been driving for what felt like hours, and I just couldn't seem to find it! I must have driven past the same cows and horses at least 5 times before I finally realized that I had made a wrong turn somewhere.
But once I found the right path and arrived at Camping on the Battenkill, all my troubles disappeared. The campground was clean, well-maintained, and surrounded by stunning natural beauty. There were plenty of activities to keep me entertained - from fishing in the Battenkill River to hiking through nearby trails.
I also had the opportunity to meet other campers from different parts of the country who shared their own hilarious stories of adventures and misadventures. We all bonded over a campfire, roasting marshmallows and sharing travel tips.
Overall, my experience at Camping on the Battenkill was nothing short of amazing. It's definitely worth a visit if you're planning a trip to Vermont. And who knows, maybe you'll have your own funny story to share!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-06 by Jaden

As a postman, I have seen numerous destinations, but none quite like Camping on the Battenkill in Arlington, Vermont. This campground has become the ultimate choice for McAllen residents seeking adventure and relaxation during their vacations. They come from miles around to experience the beauty of nature, the crystal-clear waters of the Battenkill River, and the warm hospitality that awaits them at this magical place.
The Camping on the Battenkill is located in a serene setting, surrounded by lush green forests and meadows. It offers a wide range of camping options, from primitive tent sites to fully-equipped RV campsites with all the modern amenities. The well-maintained grounds are spacious and clean, ensuring that each camper has ample room to relax and enjoy their stay.
The Battenkill River, which flows through the property, provides endless opportunities for recreation. Visitors can go swimming, fishing, or kayaking, while those who prefer a more relaxed experience can simply sit back and watch the trout jump in the clear waters. The campground also offers organized activities such as nature walks, wildlife watching, and even cooking classes, making it perfect for families with kids of all ages.
One memorable encounter I had at Camping on the Battenkill involved a young couple from McAllen who had come to celebrate their anniversary. They were staying in one of the cozy cabins situated near the riverbank. The lady was an avid birdwatcher, and she spent most of her mornings observing the various species that frequented the area.
One day, as I was making my rounds, I overheard a heated argument between her and one of the campground staff members. It seemed that the woman had accidentally disturbed a nest while collecting firewood for their evening bonfire. The staff member had insisted that she leave the area immediately to avoid causing further harm to the nestlings.
Despite the initial tension, I noticed how the situation was handled with care and compassion by both parties involved. The campground staff member took the time to explain the importance of preserving wildlife habitats, while the woman acknowledged her mistake and expressed a willingness to learn more about responsible camping practices.
In the end, they managed to resolve their disagreement amicably, and I could see that their love for each other had only grown stronger as a result of this shared experience. It was heartening to witness how such a simple moment in nature could bring people closer together and foster a deeper appreciation for the world around them.
In conclusion, Camping on the Battenkill is more than just a destination; it's an experience that touches the hearts and souls of all who visit. Its unique combination of natural beauty, recreational opportunities, and warm hospitality make it the perfect choice for McAllen residents seeking a memorable getaway. And as a postman, I can attest to the transformative power of these connections with nature – they remind us that we are never truly alone in this world, and that there is always room for growth, love, and understanding when we open our hearts to the magic of the outdoors.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-07-09 by Karter O'connor

As a resident of McAllen who has visited Camping on the Battenkill multiple times, I must admit that my experience does not align with Jaden's glowing review. While it is true that the campground offers picturesque views and a variety of recreational activities, there are several issues that I believe need to be addressed in order for it to truly live up to its reputation as an ideal vacation spot.
Firstly, while the campsites may appear spacious and clean, I have often found them to be overcrowded during peak seasons. This can make it difficult to find a quiet spot to relax or enjoy some privacy. Additionally, the lack of proper waste disposal facilities has led to unsightly littering throughout the grounds, which detracts from the overall appeal of the campground.
Secondly, while I appreciate the variety of recreational activities available at Camping on the Battenkill, I have found that some of these offerings are not well-maintained or supervised. For example, I once witnessed a group of children swimming in the Battenkill River without any adult supervision, which raised concerns about safety and liability for the campground staff.
Moreover, while the staff members at Camping on the Battenkill are generally friendly and helpful, there have been instances where their knowledge of local wildlife and conservation practices has been questionable. For example, I overheard a staff member advising a camper to collect firewood from nearby trees without providing any information about how this could harm the ecosystem or disturb nesting animals.
Finally, while Jaden's anecdote about the couple celebrating their anniversary is heartwarming, it does not accurately represent the experiences of all visitors to Camping on the Battenkill. In my opinion, the campground would benefit from offering more educational resources and opportunities for environmental stewardship in order to foster a greater sense of responsibility among its guests.
In conclusion, while Camping on the Battenkill undoubtedly has some attractive features that make it an appealing destination for many travelers, there are also several issues that need to be addressed in order to ensure a positive experience for all visitors. By addressing these concerns and investing in improved facilities and educational programming, the campground can continue to grow and evolve as a premier destination for nature lovers and outdoor enthusiasts alike.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-11 by Wesley

I decided to visit Camping on the Battenkill located near Bennington Battle Monument during my vacation in Vermont because I wanted to immerse myself in nature. My impression of this place was outstanding; the campsite provided a serene environment with plenty of hiking trails, picturesque views, and friendly staff who were more than eager to assist. Overall, it exceeded all expectations!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-20 by Henry Livingston

Oh boy, oh boy! Camping on the Battenkill in Arlington, Vermont, is nothing short of a fantastic experience for any camper out there looking to unplug from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. The moment I set foot on this magical piece of land, I knew that my life was about to be forever changed by the beauty that surrounds you at every turn.
Now, let me tell you a little bit more about what makes Camping on the Battenkill such an incredible place. First off, the staff here is absolutely out of this world! I have never met a group of people so dedicated and passionate about making sure their guests have the best time possible while camping. And believe me, they do everything in their power to make that happen.
Now, let's talk about appearances. When I think of campground staff, I imagine rugged outdoorsmen with weathered faces and calloused hands. However, at Camping on the Battenkill, you'll find a diverse group of individuals who are as warm and welcoming as they are knowledgeable about all things camping-related. They come from all walks of life, and it's their unique perspectives that make this place so special.
One particular staff member I must mention is our fearless leader, Sarah. She has a contagious energy that instantly puts everyone at ease. With her bright red hair and matching smile, she's impossible not to notice when you're wandering around the campground. Her passion for preserving the natural beauty of the Battenkill River shines through everything she does, which makes her an absolute delight to work with.
Then there are the campers themselves! Oh boy, do they ever come in all shapes and sizes. From families with young children to groups of college friends celebrating a reunion, there's something for everyone at Camping on the Battenkill. The best part is that no matter where you're from or what brought you here, everyone feels like family by the end of their stay.
Now let me tell you about some of our favorite activities offered at this incredible campground. How about a nice leisurely canoe ride down the beautiful Battenkill River? It's the perfect way to unwind after a long day of exploring the great outdoors. Or perhaps you prefer something more adventurous, like hiking one of the many nearby trails that offer breathtaking views of the surrounding mountains and valleys.
And let's not forget about our critter friends who call Camping on the Battenkill home! From deer to raccoons, there are plenty of opportunities for animal lovers to get up close and personal with some of nature's most fascinating creatures. Just be sure to keep a safe distance – these little guys can be quite curious, and they may just want to check out what you're doing!
In conclusion, Camping on the Battenkill is a truly unforgettable experience that I would highly recommend to anyone looking for an escape from reality. With its stunning scenery, knowledgeable staff, and endless opportunities for adventure, it's no wonder this place has become such a popular destination for campers from all over the world. So if you find yourself craving some fresh air and sunshine, pack your bags and head on over to beautiful Arlington, Vermont – trust me; you won't regret it!

Texas Renaissance Fair Camping

Camping
11282 County Rd 302, Plantersville, TX 77363, United States

GPS : 30.2682481, -95.8458464

Users reviews of Texas Renaissance Fair Camping Fort Collins

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-01 by Violet

I had a fantastic time camping at the Texas Renaisssance Fair during my solo trip in February this year. The experience was truly memorable, with the beautiful scenery and fun atmosphere making it worthwhile. As an office clerk from Elk Grove, I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a unique camping adventure!

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-07-25 by Adelaide Hayes

In August, we stayed at Todd Mission's campsite for a TRF event nearby. The festival there was fantastic with amazing costumes, food, and shows. However, during our stay, a storm hit, causing a tree branch to damage our tent. We moved to new friends' shelter and learned important lessons such as checking the weather, packing essentials, getting familiar with the campground, and making friends with neighbors. Thankfully, unexpected obstacles didn't ruin our experience at Todd Mission thanks to the help of fellow campers.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-07-26 by Jaden

While I can understand how Adelaide Hayes had a memorable experience at Texas Renaissance Fair Camping despite the unexpected storm, I must admit that I have some reservations about her review. The main reason being the safety aspect of camping at Adelaide Hayes campsite. A tree branch falling on your tent and causing damage beyond repair is not something one should take lightly.
Firstly, let's talk about the location of the campsite. It is mentioned that it is located at 11282 County Rd 302, Plantersville, TX 77363, United States. While this might be close to the fair and provide easy access for visitors, it also means that the area may be prone to natural disasters such as storms or hurricanes. This raises concerns about the campsite management's preparedness in case of emergencies and their ability to ensure the safety of campers.
Secondly, there is no mention of any measures taken by the campsite owners to prevent damage caused by falling tree branches. In such situations, it would be wise for the campsite managers to inspect the area regularly and remove any potential hazards that could harm campers.
Moreover, the fact that Adelaide Hayes had to seek shelter in another camper's tent highlights the lack of proper emergency procedures at the campsite. A well-managed campsite should have designated safe areas where campers can go during an emergency or bad weather conditions.
Lastly, while I agree with some of Adelaide Hayes' tips for future campers like checking the weather forecast before heading out and packing essentials, I believe that choosing a safer campsite location would be more important than investing in high-quality camping gear alone.
In conclusion, while Texas Renaissance Fair Camping can provide memorable experiences, it is crucial to consider safety aspects when choosing a campsite. Campers should ensure that they choose a location with proper emergency procedures and well-maintained grounds to avoid any unfortunate incidents like the one described by Adelaide Hayes.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-20 by Raymond Velasquez

Texas Renaissaancce Fair Camping, located on County Road 302 in Planterville, offers a unique camping experience. Our staff members work tirelessly to ensure that every guest feels welcome and comfortable during their stay. They are always dressed professionally, with a smile on their face and an eagerness to help. One memorable situation occurred when our security team had to step in after an argument between two guests escalated. The calm and collected handling of the situation by our staff was commendable, and they managed to de-escalate the situation quickly and efficiently.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-17 by Gianna

Oh, come on! You're making this whole "unfortunate event" sound like some sort of fairy tale romance! The truth is, you and your secret lover were woefully unprepared for a simple summer storm. You could have easily avoided the damages to your tent if you had invested in quality camping gear or even just checked the weather forecast before setting out on your trip.
And let's be honest - the fact that another camper offered you shelter is more of an indictment on their camping skills than anything else. If they were truly prepared, they wouldn't have had to share their space with a couple of wet, shivering strangers!
Don't get me wrong, I understand that accidents happen and sometimes Mother Nature has other plans. But don't try to spin this into some sort of heartwarming story about the power of friendship and camaraderie when all it really was is a reminder of how important it is to be prepared for anything when camping out in the great outdoors.

Brevoort Lake Campground

Camping
N 4149 Camp Rd, Moran, MI 49760, United States

GPS : 46.019894, -85.0392873

Users reviews of Brevoort Lake Campground Fort Collins

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-03 by Ella

At Brevoort Lake Campground in Michigan's north, I found tranquility and stunning views near Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore. Choose from tent camping, RV hook-ups, or rental cabins. We spent our days canoeing, swimming in clear waters, and fishing. The nearby trails offered breathtaking vistas. One night, we cooked over an open flame, roasted marshmallows, and shared tales under the stars. Clean facilities were available. A must-visit for nature lovers! (Name omitted.)

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-09-30 by Adelaide

While Brevoort Lake Campground is undoubtedly a beautiful destination that offers a range of recreational activities and comfortable amenities, it may not be the perfect choice for everyone. My experience at this campground was quite different from Ella's, and I would like to present an alternative perspective on this issue.
Firstly, while the campsite does have a variety of options for lodging, including tent sites, RV spots with electric hook-ups, and cabin rentals, I found the prices to be rather expensive compared to other campgrounds in the area. Additionally, the campsites were not as private as I would have liked, which made it difficult to relax and enjoy the natural surroundings.
Secondly, while Brevoort Lake is indeed picturesque, the water quality was not up to my expectations. On several occasions, we noticed an unpleasant smell coming from the lake, which made it challenging to enjoy swimming or fishing. Moreover, the campsite is quite small, and during peak season, it can become quite crowded, detracting from the overall experience.
Lastly, while I appreciate the idea of cooking dinner over an open fire and sharing stories under a canopy of stars, the campground's amenities did not meet my expectations. The restrooms were often dirty and lacked hot water, which made showering quite unpleasant. Furthermore, the nearby trails were not well-maintained, making it difficult to enjoy the stunning views of the lake and surrounding forests.
In conclusion, while Brevoort Lake Campground is a beautiful destination that offers a range of recreational activities and comfortable amenities, it may not be the perfect choice for everyone. For those seeking a peaceful getaway in the heart of Michigan's natural beauty, there are undoubtedly better options available.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-16 by Jose

I recently visited Brevoort Lake Campground in Michigan while traveling from Keweenaw Peninsula to the Upper Peninsula. The staff at this camping site was incredibly friendly and welcoming; they were dressed casually but professionally with warm smiles that put everyone at ease.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-10-22 by Rosalie

While I understand that Ella had an enjoyable experience at Brevoort Lake Campground, I must disagree with her assessment of the campground based on several factors. Firstly, I have personally visited this campground multiple times and found the amenities to be quite lacking. The restrooms are often unclean and the showers are not reliable in terms of hot water. Additionally, the campsites themselves can be quite cramped and noisy due to the proximity of other sites.
Furthermore, while I agree that Brevoort Lake is a beautiful spot for kayaking, swimming, and fishing, there have been several incidents reported of dangerous wildlife in the area. This includes bears that have been known to approach campsites in search of food. It would be irresponsible not to mention this potential safety concern when recommending the campground.
Lastly, while I appreciate Ella's enjoyment of cooking dinner with her friend over an open fire, it is important to note that this requires a significant amount of planning and preparation. Not all campers have access to or experience with cooking outdoors, which may deter some from considering Brevoort Lake Campground as a viable option for their next vacation.
In conclusion, while Brevoort Lake Campground certainly has its charms, it is not without its flaws. Prospective visitors should be aware of the potential pitfalls and weigh them against the campground's beautiful setting before making a decision to stay there.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-08 by Jack

I grew up in Midland, Michigan and have always loved exploring the great outdoors. Brevoort Lake Campground located at N 4149 Camp Rd, Moran, MI 49760, United States is a hidden gem that offers a serene retreat for nature lovers. Last summer, my friends and I decided to camp here after visiting nearby Tahquamenon Falls. On our way, we got lost in the winding roads of the Upper Peninsula and ended up asking a friendly local for directions. Little did we know, he had never heard of Brevoort Lake Campground! It turned out that we missed a turn on the main road, but with some backtracking and laughter, we finally found our way to this beautiful campground.
The campsites are spacious and private, perfect for families or groups. The lake is crystal clear, offering great opportunities for fishing, kayaking, and canoeing. We also enjoyed hiking through the surrounding forest and spotting local wildlife like deer and bald eagles. I highly recommend Brevoort Lake Campground to anyone looking for a peaceful camping experience in Northern Michigan.

Campings within entire Fort Collins region

Other stuff from Fort Collins:

Recently featured: