Modesto - campsite and camper parking - cheap camping

Great outdoor adventures on camping pitch the wild of Modesto.

If you are going for vacation into Modesto and you choose to stay in a camping stay focused on the following things. Places like Putnam Pond Campground usually are equipped with concrete pad for parking but you should always have a lantern in your bag.

Quite and well equipped campsites in Modesto

If you looking for a campground with piped potable water you can check Putnam Pond Campground located at 763 Putts Pond Rd, Ticonderoga, NY 12883, United States with is only 933.72 kilometers away from Brevoort Lake Campground located at N 4149 Camp Rd, Moran, MI 49760, United States. There shouldn't be a problem with flush toilet or dish water.

Best campings in Modesto 

Camping in Putnam Park has been known to attract some of the toughest creatures of all time. It has been said "There are only a few spots along California's coastline that are more dangerous than the one you can see on television," but when camping in Putnam Park on an adventure like this, that is exactly the claim.

There are plenty of other campsites with good quality outdoor living and dining areas but if you have time to look around on the beach it can be very nice.

But you will still need adequate water in many places. If you want to stay in a campsite where you can sleep and watch movies during the day, this is the place for you.

The campground is located in the south end of the beautiful beach town of Modesto and only a short drive from the popular Pacific Coast Highway.The campground provides a nice atmosphere with plenty of fresh air.

But, the most important thing is to look out for the wildlife. Most of the creatures that you see along the shore live in the areas that are within range for large mammals.

You will definitely see some sea lion and sea lion calves. If you are going for camping with your family you may want to take advantage of the beach located just south of Putnam Pond Campground or if you are planning a picnic, look for a small beach with a large area around it and have a picnic with them.

Campers who are going out on adventures can enjoy the great natural beauty of this area. In addition to the beautiful camping areas, there are three other camping sites in the town of Modesto including:Campsite at the beach of the nearby town of Buford (The Great Orange Wharf)Camping at a nearby town named for Santa ClausCamping at an abandoned farm in the town of Hwy.

27Campsite at Little LakeCampsite at Little Lake and Balfour RoadCamping at St. Francis Church Camp

What can you expect during your stay in Modesto camping

We where staying in Modesto near the waterfall and our brother in law was taking us to the river. We decided to stay in Modesto to be able to go back to the river after driving down there.

We were sitting just outside the creek area and the power went out. When the power returned, everyone was gone.

We waited 45 minutes for them to return and they never came back. It had been about 24 hours and a few mosquitoes at that time. I ended up spending the night under my Jeep. I was tired and cold and I had a sore/blistered foot from walking in the gravel parking spot to the trailer. The next day no one really got an update as to where the kids were. It was my first time being out in the "real" world. Needless to say it was hard.

I spent the next 2 nights back at work. I was a nervous wreck and was afraid they wouldn't come back The next day, we got word about the missing kids. It was not a very good ending to what was a wonderful vacation with my family.

The next day I drove back down there without telling anyone and I was able to figure out which house they were taking refuge in. I knew I was still being careful when I walked up the driveway but I felt like I couldn't stop myself.

So I knocked on the door instead and asked if anyone saw the kids. I think they had come into a room in the basement where they had set up some kind of nursery.

My father showed up a few hours later to pick me up and took me back to our house where I told him what happened and that we had to pack up. I remember it was a kind of emotional and bittersweet farewell because he seemed sad that I had to leave, and we were both upset about poor little kids having to give up their childhood for a few years. > > I really don't know what happened with the kids.

If all of them made it, then they are probably fine and now have jobs that they enjoy, families willing to take them in, and are all still kind of struggling as new parents.

I don't know what happened to their parents but I'm sure they got charged with some crime. My stepmom did go to court for a protection order against the other woman with a child from that relationship, though it was later dismissed.

Must See Tourist Attractions for RV Enthusiasts Near Modesto

Yosemite National Park

If you're an RV enthusiast planning to visit Modesto, then you simply cannot miss the Yosemite National Park. Located only 93 miles away from Modesto, this stunning national park is a natural wonder that boasts majestic waterfalls, towering cliffs, and lush valleys that will take your breath away. Make sure to park your RV at one of the designated campsites and take your time exploring the park's hiking trails, scenic drives, and picturesque views.

Mono Lake

Mono Lake is another popular destination that is within driving distance from Modesto. The lake is known for its unique rock formations, salty waters, and its role as a vital habitat for migratory birds. Be sure to stop by the Mono Lake Visitor Center to learn more about the lake's ecology and history, as well as the many outdoor activities that visitors can enjoy, such as camping, hiking, and bird-watching.

Sonora Pass

If you're looking for an exhilarating RV drive that offers stunning views of the Sierra Nevada and the Stanislaus National Forest, then Sonora Pass is the perfect destination for you. This scenic drive is a part of the Sierra Nevada Mountains, and it offers breathtaking views of the mountains, lakes, and forests that surround it. Be prepared for steep grades and narrow roads, but the view of the summit will definitely be worth it.

Pacific Coast Highway

No RV road trip in California would be complete without a drive along the world-famous Pacific Coast Highway. This scenic drive is a must-see attraction for RV enthusiasts who want to experience the beauty of California's coastline. As you travel along the rugged cliffs and stunning beaches, make sure to stop by some of the charming coastal towns along the way, such as Monterey, Carmel-by-the-Sea, and Santa Cruz.

Stanislaus National Forest

Located right in Modesto's backyard, the Stanislaus National Forest is a haven for outdoor enthusiasts who love to hike, fish, and camp. With over 898,099 acres of mountains, forests, and rivers to explore, visitors can enjoy a wide array of outdoor activities, including backpacking, kayaking, and rock climbing. There are also plenty of campsite options for RV enthusiasts, with spots available for both tent and RV camping.

In conclusion, RV enthusiasts visiting Modesto should make sure to add these must-see tourist attractions to their itinerary. Each destination offers its unique charm and beauty, making it a worthy stop on any road trip through Northern California. So pack up your RV, grab your map, and get ready for the adventure of a lifetime.

Recommended places in Modesto

koa

Camping
4872 Rohde Rd, Ceres, CA 95307, United States

GPS : 37.5680419, -120.9279738

Users reviews of koa Modesto

Woodward Reservoir Regional Park

Camping
14528 26 Mile Rd, Oakdale, CA 95361, United States

GPS : 37.847123, -120.877006

Users reviews of Woodward Reservoir Regional Park Modesto

Turtle Beach RV Resort

Camping
703 E. Williamson Rd., Manteca, CA 95337, United States

GPS : 37.7728264, -121.3001727

Users reviews of Turtle Beach RV Resort Modesto

Modesto Reservoir Regional Park

Camping
18143 Reservoir Rd, Waterford, CA 95386, United States

GPS : 37.658456, -120.650823

Users reviews of Modesto Reservoir Regional Park Modesto

Lake Tulloch RV Campground and Marina

Camping
14448 Tulloch Rd, Jamestown, CA 95327, United States

GPS : 37.8853364, -120.5953192

Users reviews of Lake Tulloch RV Campground and Marina Modesto

Glory Hole Recreation Area

Camping
Glory Hole Rd, Angels Camp, CA 95222, United States

GPS : 38.0061183, -120.5423015

Users reviews of Glory Hole Recreation Area Modesto

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-08 by Harley Harper

As I sit here, reminiscing about my time spent at Glory Hole Recreation Area last summer with my partner, Harry Haddock, a sense of melancholy washes over me as the memories come flooding back. Located on the picturesque Glory Holes Road in Angel's Camp, California (95222, United States), we decided to embark upon an adventure that would forever change our lives - or at least our underwear drawer.
The day started like any other, filled with anticipation and excitement as we packed our car full of camping gear. Little did we know, nature had a little surprise waiting for us in the form of "The Broken Tent Zipper." As we pitched our tent alongside the serene river, I remember thinking how idyllic it all seemed. The sun was shining brightly overhead, and the gentle breeze whispered sweet nothings into our ears as we prepared ourselves for a night under the stars.
It wasn't until later that evening when we realized something was amiss - you see, Harry had been having difficulty getting our tent to close properly after we returned from collecting firewood. He had tried everything – forcefully shoving it closed, using rocks to weigh down the flaps, even resorting to duct tape as a last-ditch effort. Unfortunately, none of these tactics proved successful.
As the night wore on and the temperature began to dip, we soon found ourselves at odds with nature's wrath - our makeshift barrier against the elements had failed us. The once serene river now roared like a ravenous beast, intent on tearing apart anything in its path. And so it was that as we lay huddled together, shivering beneath our blankets, the water crept closer and closer to our tent, threatening to engulf us in its icy embrace.
We tried to ignore the constant dripping of water seeping through the gaps in our broken tent zipper, but eventually, it became impossible to ignore the chill that had seeped into our bones. The sound of the river's relentless roar only served to remind us of our vulnerable state, as we clung to each other for comfort and warmth.
In retrospect, one might say that our decision to camp at Glory Hole Recreation Area was an ill-advised one. However, despite the trials and tribulations we faced, I still look back on that experience with a certain sense of nostalgia. After all, it was during those long, cold nights that Harry and I forged a bond stronger than any tent zipper could ever hope to be.
So if you find yourself considering a trip to Glory Hole Recreation Area in the future, allow me to offer some words of advice: firstly, invest in a high-quality tent with sturdy zippers; secondly, pack plenty of extra blankets and warm clothing; thirdly, always have a backup plan for inclement weather – whether it be an RV or a local bed & breakfast.
And finally, remember that even in the face of adversity, there is beauty to be found if you're willing to look past the broken tent zippers and embrace the adventure before you. For as long as Harry and I live, we will cherish those memories of our time spent at Glory Hole Recreation Area – both the laughter and the tears – for they are a testament to the indomitable spirit that lies within us all.

Angels Camp RV & Camping Resort

Camping
3069 CA-49, Angels Camp, CA 95222, United States

GPS : 38.0436001, -120.5221264

Users reviews of Angels Camp RV & Camping Resort Modesto

Folsom Lake SRA, Peninsula Campground

Camping
7980 Rattlesnake Bar Rd, Pilot Hill, CA 95664, United States

GPS : 38.7695126, -121.1022929

Users reviews of Folsom Lake SRA, Peninsula Campground Modesto

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-17 by Myles

Folsom Lake State Recreation Area (SRRA) Peninsula Campground is my favorite spot for camping, located at Ratlle Snake Bar Road in Pilot Hill, California. If you're from Santa Ana like me, this place offers a great escape into nature without going too far away. The campground is well maintained, clean and has a beautiful view of the lake.
The staff working here are always friendly and welcoming. They greet you with warm smiles and make sure everything goes smoothly during your stay. I've noticed that most of them have been working at this site for quite some time, which shows how much they love their job and enjoy being part of creating memorable experiences for campers like myself.
One thing that really stands out about the Peninsula Campground is its location right on the water. It feels like you're sleeping next to a lake every night while enjoying the fresh mountain air. There's something special about waking up with the sound of birds chirping and watching sunrise reflect off the water.
Another highlight of this camping spot is its proximity to various hiking trails. If you want to explore the beauty of nature, all you need to do is put on your boots and hit the trail. The staff can provide maps and guide you through different routes suitable for your skill level.
In conclusion, Folsom Lake SRRA Peninsula Campground offers a unique camping experience perfect for families or friends looking to escape from city life. With friendly staff, scenic views, and easy access to hiking trails, it's no wonder why this spot is my favorite place to unwind after a long week at work in Santa Ana.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-10-19 by Isaac

At Folsom Lake State Recreation Area's Peninsula Campground, located at 7980 RattleSnake Bar Rd, Pilot Hill, CA 95664, my fiancée and I (let's call me A) had an unforgettable experience. We chose this spot for a weekend getaway but didn't anticipate the wilderness adventure that awaited us. As we set up our tent and cooked dinner, the stunning view of Folsom Lake and peaceful surroundings left us in awe.

The following morning, after swimming in the lake, we went hiking, taking a path near our campsite that soon became narrower and thicker with vegetation. Realizing our mistake, we strayed from the trail, leaving us lost in the wilderness. Anxiety consumed us, but we stayed united and conserved our water supply.

Our experience taught us valuable survival skills as we relied on each other's strengths to cope with the situation. After a few nerve-wracking hours, we saw a group of hikers who guided us back to safety. We learned that it's crucial to pack enough supplies and be familiar with the area before embarking on any trails. It's also essential to let someone know our planned route and estimated return time.

Folsom Lake SRA's Peninsula Campground provides a picturesque setting for camping, but it's vital to be prepared for sudden weather changes and pack accordingly. Always bring fundamental survival gear such as a first-aid kit, flashlight, and multi-tool. Lastly, be mindful of unforeseen weather conditions and pack appropriately.

Our unexpected adventure in the wilderness was a valuable learning experience, and we hope to return someday for another memorable camping trip.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-24 by Hazel

At Peninsula Campground in Folsom Lake State Recreation Area (SRA), located at 7980 Rattlesnake Bar Rd, Pilot Hill, CA 95664, United States, my fiancé and I had a fantastic stay last summer. The campground's spacious and well-equipped sites nestled among tall pine trees were perfect for pitching our tent. We loved the clean restrooms nearby and the peaceful surroundings that allowed us to fully immerse ourselves in nature.

One of our favorite experiences was an evening campfire ghost story session led by a ranger with an engaging storytelling style. He regaled us with local folklore about the area's spooky history, adding an extra layer of excitement to our stay.

For future visitors, we suggest packing bug spray and enough food and water as there is a nearby general store, but it may not have everything you need. Joining ranger-led activities like guided hikes or wildlife watching can also enhance your experience at Folsom Lake SRA. Remember always to practice Leave No Trace principles by disposing of waste properly, keeping noise levels low, and respecting the environment. Overall, Peninsula Campground at Folsom Lake State Recreation Area is a fantastic destination for anyone seeking a relaxing yet adventurous weekend getaway!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-12-25 by Khloe

As someone who has not had the privilege of visiting Folsom Lake State Recreation Area (SRA) yet, I can understand why Hazel enjoyed her stay at Peninsula Campground. However, based on my research and personal preferences, I would like to present an alternative perspective that may contradict some aspects of their experience.
Firstly, while it's true that Folsom Lake SRA offers beautiful lake views and lush greenery, it is essential to consider the environmental impact of such a popular campground. The increasing number of visitors can put pressure on local ecosystems, leading to habitat degradation and potential harm to wildlife. For those who prioritize sustainability and minimal impact, they might prefer lesser-known campsites with fewer people.
Secondly, while Hazel mentions the range ranger's storytelling session as a memorable experience, not everyone enjoys or appreciates these types of activities. Some campers may prefer quieter evenings spent relaxing by the fire or stargazing instead. It's essential to recognize that personal preferences play a significant role in determining what makes a camping trip enjoyable.
Regarding the campsite amenities, it is true that Peninsula Campground provides spacious sites with picnic tables and fire pits. However, clean restrooms are not always guaranteed at every campsite, especially during peak season. Additionally, some travelers may prefer more secluded spots where they can truly escape from civilization.
Lastly, while participating in range ranger-led activities can enhance your overall experience, it's crucial to remember that these events might not cater to everyone's interests. Furthermore, relying solely on the general store for food and water supplies could lead to unexpected shortages or disappointment if you have specific dietary requirements or preferences.
In conclusion, while Folsom Lake State Recreation Area's Peninsula Campground may be an ideal destination for some people, it is essential to consider individual needs and priorities when planning a camping trip. Personal preferences, environmental concerns, and accessibility should all play a role in selecting the perfect campsite for your next adventure.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-01-13 by Henry Ferrell

As someone who has not had the opportunity to visit Folsom Lake State Recreation Area (SRA) Peninsula Campground yet, I will present an alternative perspective based on research and potential drawbacks that future visitors should consider.
While it is true that Folsom Lake SRA offers beautiful scenery and enjoyable activities, there are several factors that could impact a camper's experience negatively. For instance, the campground has limited availability during peak seasons, which might make it difficult for families or larger groups to find accommodations. Additionally, the area is prone to wildfires due to its proximity to dry forests and grasslands, increasing the risk of evacuations or closures in case of emergency.
Another concern could be related to noise pollution from nearby roads and construction sites as the campground is situated close to urban areas. This might disrupt the peaceful atmosphere that Hazel mentioned in her review, making it difficult for visitors to fully enjoy nature at its best.
Moreover, although the range of activities offered by the park rangers sounds appealing, these programs may not cater to every camper's interests or preferences. Some individuals might prefer exploring the area independently rather than participating in group events.
Lastly, while leaving no trace is essential for preserving natural habitats, visitors should also be aware of potential hazards associated with camping in bear country. Proper food storage and waste disposal are crucial to avoid attracting wildlife and ensuring a safe stay at the Peninsula Campground.
In conclusion, although Folsom Lake SRA Peninsula Campground appears to be an excellent choice for those seeking a relaxing weekend getaway, it is essential to research potential challenges and prepare accordingly. By doing so, campers can maximize their enjoyment of the beautiful surroundings while minimizing negative impacts on the environment and local wildlife.

Merced River Resort

Camping
7765 Campground Rd, Delhi, CA 95315, United States

GPS : 37.4004496, -120.7453538

Users reviews of Merced River Resort Modesto

Los Banos West / I-5 KOA Journey

Camping
28485 Gonzaga Rd, Santa Nella Village, CA 95322, United States

GPS : 37.055464, -121.007224

Users reviews of Los Banos West / I-5 KOA Journey Modesto

Lake Del Valle Family Campground

Camping
7000 Del Valle Rd, Livermore, CA 94550, United States

GPS : 37.5715434, -121.6877092

Users reviews of Lake Del Valle Family Campground Modesto

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-07 by Olive Horn

I recently decided to go camping at Lake Del Valle Family Campground in Livermore, California after months of being cooped up indoors due to the pandemic. As someone who enjoys nature and wants to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life, I knew this would be the perfect opportunity to unwind and reconnect with my family.
Upon arriving at Lake Del Valle Family Campground, I was immediately struck by the picturesque views of the lake and surrounding San Matteo Mountains. The campground offers a variety of accommodations, from tent camping sites to fully-equipped RVs, making it an ideal destination for families like mine who prefer not to rough it too much.
One of the things that impressed me the most about this place was its cleanliness and well-maintained facilities. The bathrooms were always stocked with toilet paper and soap, and the showers were hot and powerful. The campground also offers a variety of activities such as fishing, hiking, and bird watching, providing endless opportunities for entertainment and relaxation.
As far as the surrounding San Matteo area is concerned, it's quite interesting to explore. The nearby town of Livermore boasts charming wine country, with numerous wineries offering tours and tastings. There are also plenty of delicious restaurants and cafes to satisfy any food craving. Additionally, the stunning San Francisco Bay is only a short drive away, allowing campers to easily explore its many attractions during their stay at Lake Del Valle Family Campground.
Overall, my experience at Lake Del Valle Family Campground was nothing short of incredible. It provided me with the perfect blend of relaxation and adventure, all while surrounded by breathtaking natural beauty. I would highly recommend this campground to anyone looking for an unforgettable camping experience in Northern California.

Yosemite West / Mariposa KOA

Camping
6323 CA-140, Midpines, CA 95345, United States

GPS : 37.542487, -119.921969

Users reviews of Yosemite West / Mariposa KOA Modesto

Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA Holiday

Camping
1186 San Andreas Rd, Watsonville, CA 95076, United States

GPS : 36.926118, -121.844846

Users reviews of Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA Holiday Modesto

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-26 by Raymond

As a nature lover seeking respite from the chaotic city life, Melody West and I stumbled upon Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA Holiday nestled amidst the serene woods of Watsonville, CA. Our first night was blissfully spent under the starry sky, but it soon turned into a nightmare as an uninvited stranger barged into our tent. The rustling leaves and eerie silence amplified our fears as we heard footsteps circling us. A bone-chilling scream pierced through the darkness, causing goosebumps to cover my skin. Police sirens wailed in the distance as officers rushed to the scene. We were lucky enough to escape unscathed, but the memory of that night still haunts me. Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA Holiday may offer breathtaking views and peaceful surroundings, but its hidden horrors leave a lingering sense of dread. Beware, campers- this haven of nature may not be as idyllic as it seems...

Brevoort Lake Campground

Camping
N 4149 Camp Rd, Moran, MI 49760, United States

GPS : 46.019894, -85.0392873

Users reviews of Brevoort Lake Campground Modesto

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-03 by Ella

At Brevoort Lake Campground in Michigan's north, I found tranquility and stunning views near Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore. Choose from tent camping, RV hook-ups, or rental cabins. We spent our days canoeing, swimming in clear waters, and fishing. The nearby trails offered breathtaking vistas. One night, we cooked over an open flame, roasted marshmallows, and shared tales under the stars. Clean facilities were available. A must-visit for nature lovers! (Name omitted.)

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-09-30 by Adelaide

While Brevoort Lake Campground is undoubtedly a beautiful destination that offers a range of recreational activities and comfortable amenities, it may not be the perfect choice for everyone. My experience at this campground was quite different from Ella's, and I would like to present an alternative perspective on this issue.
Firstly, while the campsite does have a variety of options for lodging, including tent sites, RV spots with electric hook-ups, and cabin rentals, I found the prices to be rather expensive compared to other campgrounds in the area. Additionally, the campsites were not as private as I would have liked, which made it difficult to relax and enjoy the natural surroundings.
Secondly, while Brevoort Lake is indeed picturesque, the water quality was not up to my expectations. On several occasions, we noticed an unpleasant smell coming from the lake, which made it challenging to enjoy swimming or fishing. Moreover, the campsite is quite small, and during peak season, it can become quite crowded, detracting from the overall experience.
Lastly, while I appreciate the idea of cooking dinner over an open fire and sharing stories under a canopy of stars, the campground's amenities did not meet my expectations. The restrooms were often dirty and lacked hot water, which made showering quite unpleasant. Furthermore, the nearby trails were not well-maintained, making it difficult to enjoy the stunning views of the lake and surrounding forests.
In conclusion, while Brevoort Lake Campground is a beautiful destination that offers a range of recreational activities and comfortable amenities, it may not be the perfect choice for everyone. For those seeking a peaceful getaway in the heart of Michigan's natural beauty, there are undoubtedly better options available.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-16 by Jose

I recently visited Brevoort Lake Campground in Michigan while traveling from Keweenaw Peninsula to the Upper Peninsula. The staff at this camping site was incredibly friendly and welcoming; they were dressed casually but professionally with warm smiles that put everyone at ease.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-10-22 by Rosalie

While I understand that Ella had an enjoyable experience at Brevoort Lake Campground, I must disagree with her assessment of the campground based on several factors. Firstly, I have personally visited this campground multiple times and found the amenities to be quite lacking. The restrooms are often unclean and the showers are not reliable in terms of hot water. Additionally, the campsites themselves can be quite cramped and noisy due to the proximity of other sites.
Furthermore, while I agree that Brevoort Lake is a beautiful spot for kayaking, swimming, and fishing, there have been several incidents reported of dangerous wildlife in the area. This includes bears that have been known to approach campsites in search of food. It would be irresponsible not to mention this potential safety concern when recommending the campground.
Lastly, while I appreciate Ella's enjoyment of cooking dinner with her friend over an open fire, it is important to note that this requires a significant amount of planning and preparation. Not all campers have access to or experience with cooking outdoors, which may deter some from considering Brevoort Lake Campground as a viable option for their next vacation.
In conclusion, while Brevoort Lake Campground certainly has its charms, it is not without its flaws. Prospective visitors should be aware of the potential pitfalls and weigh them against the campground's beautiful setting before making a decision to stay there.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-08 by Jack

I grew up in Midland, Michigan and have always loved exploring the great outdoors. Brevoort Lake Campground located at N 4149 Camp Rd, Moran, MI 49760, United States is a hidden gem that offers a serene retreat for nature lovers. Last summer, my friends and I decided to camp here after visiting nearby Tahquamenon Falls. On our way, we got lost in the winding roads of the Upper Peninsula and ended up asking a friendly local for directions. Little did we know, he had never heard of Brevoort Lake Campground! It turned out that we missed a turn on the main road, but with some backtracking and laughter, we finally found our way to this beautiful campground.
The campsites are spacious and private, perfect for families or groups. The lake is crystal clear, offering great opportunities for fishing, kayaking, and canoeing. We also enjoyed hiking through the surrounding forest and spotting local wildlife like deer and bald eagles. I highly recommend Brevoort Lake Campground to anyone looking for a peaceful camping experience in Northern Michigan.

Mongaup Pond Campground

Camping
231 Mongaup Pond Rd, Livingston Manor, NY 12758, United States

GPS : 41.96238, -74.686492

Users reviews of Mongaup Pond Campground Modesto

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-08-22 by Dallas

I had an unforgettable experience at Mongaup Pond Campground, nestled amongst the Catskill Mountains close to Livingston Manor; a peaceful retreat where my business partner and I could relax and recharge. An unexpected encounter with a peculiar visitor led to a police intervention, adding an element of excitement to our camping adventure.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-09 by Ava Green

As an architect, I am always on the lookout for unique places to camp that inspire creativity and provide a refreshing break from the daily grind. When I stumbled upon Mongaup Poond Campground in Livingston Manor, New York, I knew it was something special. Located just off Highway 17A, this camping haven offers visitors a chance to connect with nature while enjoying all the modern amenities of home.
The staff at Mongaup Poond Campground were friendly and welcoming from the moment I arrived. They were dressed in casual, comfortable attire that reflected their love for the outdoors, and they exuded a warm, authentic energy that made me feel right at home. Their knowledge of the local area and their enthusiasm for sharing it with visitors was contagious, making my stay even more enjoyable.
From North Little Rock, Arkansas, I embarked on an 18-hour road trip to reach Mongaup Poond Campground. The journey took me through the beautiful Appalachian Mountains, where I passed by majestic waterfalls, dense forests, and quaint small towns along the way. As I approached my destination in Livingston Manor, New York, the landscape transformed into a lush, green paradise filled with pristine streams and picturesque vistas that took my breath away.
Upon arriving at Mongaup Poond Campground, I was struck by its beautiful setting on the banks of the crystal-clear Mongaup River. The campsites are well-spaced and offer a variety of accommodations to suit every taste and budget. From tent sites to cozy cabins, there's something for everyone here.
One of the highlights of my stay at Mongaup Poond Campground was the opportunity to explore the nearby Catskill Mountains. With over 350 miles of hiking trails, there are countless ways to experience this stunning wilderness area. Whether you prefer a leisurely stroll along the riverbank or a challenging summit trek, there's something for everyone here.
After a long day of exploring, I returned to my campsite to enjoy a delicious meal prepared over an open fire. The campground offers several communal fire pits where guests can gather and share stories under the stars. It was during these intimate moments that I truly felt connected to nature and inspired by its beauty.
As an architect, I found the experience of camping at Mongaup Poond Campground to be incredibly valuable. The sense of community and connection with the natural world fostered a deep sense of creativity and rejuvenation. I highly recommend this gem of a destination for anyone looking to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life and immerse themselves in the beauty of nature.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-30 by Evan

As I sit here reminiscing about one of my most memorable camping trips, I'm taking you all back to 2015 when my sister and I stayed at Mongaup Pond Campground located at 231 Mongaup Pond Rd, Livingston Manor, NY 12758, United States. We were so excited to explore the great outdoors, enjoy nature's beauty, and create lasting memories together.
Upon arriving at the campground, we were immediately impressed by its serene location nestled between the Catskill Mountains. The staff was friendly and helpful, providing us with all the necessary information about the site layout, facilities, and nearby attractions. Our campsite was spacious and well-maintained, featuring a fire pit, picnic table, and ample space for tent setup.
During our stay, we spent most of our time hiking through the nearby trails, kayaking on the pond, and fishing in the pristine waters. The area around Mongaup Pond is teeming with wildlife, including deer, bear, and a variety of bird species. We also took advantage of the campground's outdoor shower facilities and clean restrooms, which were conveniently located throughout the site.
One evening, as we sat around our cozy campsite, we decided to stargaze. The sky was clear, and the stars seemed to shine brighter than ever before. As the night progressed, we began to notice something extraordinary – shooting stars! It felt like every few minutes, another brilliant streak would gracefully light up the sky, leaving us in awe of nature's beauty.
The next day, our campsite was visited by a friendly park ranger who shared his knowledge about the local flora and fauna. He mentioned that due to the remote location of Mongaup Pond Campground, there is minimal light pollution, allowing for exceptional stargazing opportunities. This explained why we had such an incredible experience witnessing shooting stars during our stay.
In terms of tips and tricks for future visitors, I highly recommend packing a pair of binoculars or a telescope to enhance your stargazing experience. Additionally, bring along insect repellent as mosquitoes can be quite prevalent in the evening hours. Don't forget to pack some campfire essentials like marshmallows and hot dogs for s'mores!
Overall, Mongaup Pond Campground remains one of my favorite camping destinations due to its breathtaking natural beauty, peaceful atmosphere, and friendly staff. If you're looking for a unique outdoor experience filled with starry nights and shooting stars, I strongly recommend giving this hidden gem a try!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-15 by Amari Rollins

We had a wonderful camping trip at Mongaup Pond Campground off Route 42 near Livingston Manor's center. This welcoming campground offers both tent and RV sites, with friendly staff and picturesque surroundings. Hiking nearby trails provided breathtaking views, but a memorable encounter with the park ranger left an indelible impression as we learned about the local flora and fauna. Don't miss out on Mongaup Pond Campground for an unforgettable camping experience in the Catskill Mountains!

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-20 by Ellie

As a long-time camper and nature enthusiast, I must say that my recent experience at Mongaup Pond Campground left me with mixed feelings. While the beautiful Catskill Mountains and stunning views of the surrounding countryside certainly contributed to the allure of this camping spot, there were several aspects of the stay that did not quite meet my expectations.
Firstly, I must admit that I was initially attracted by the well-maintained grounds and the variety of campsites available for tent and RV campers alike. However, upon closer inspection, it became apparent that some sites were more spacious than others, and the proximity to neighboring sites left little room for privacy.
Secondly, while the staff at Mongaup Pond Campground was indeed friendly and helpful, I couldn't help but feel that their level of professionalism could have been improved upon. For instance, during my stay, there were several instances where basic camping amenities such as firewood and drinking water were not readily available, which ultimately detracted from the overall experience.
Moreover, although the nearby hiking trails provided hours of exploration and breathtaking scenery, I was disappointed by the lack of signage and information about the local flora and fauna. In comparison to my previous camping trips in other parts of the country, where rangers and park staff were always eager to share their knowledge and enthusiasm, the experience at Mongaup Pond Campground felt somewhat lacking in this department.
Finally, while I understand that meeting a park ranger like Amari Rollins can be an enriching experience, it is important to note that his presence alone does not guarantee an exceptional camping trip. In my view, a truly memorable and satisfying stay at any campsite requires a combination of well-maintained facilities, attentive staff, and engaging activities or educational opportunities.
In conclusion, while Mongaup Pond Campground certainly has its charm and offers some unique attractions such as the beautiful Catskill Mountains and nearby hiking trails, I believe that there are other campsites in New York's Catskill Mountains that offer a more comprehensive and immersive camping experience for nature enthusiasts. My nostalgia for past camping trips, where every detail was carefully considered and attended to, leaves me longing for those idyllic moments spent under the stars, surrounded by lush foliage and the soothing sounds of nature.

Putnam Pond Campground

Camping
763 Putts Pond Rd, Ticonderoga, NY 12883, United States

GPS : 43.837146, -73.571482

Users reviews of Putnam Pond Campground Modesto

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-02 by Paxton Fletcher

Escape into nature's calm at 'Putts Poind Rd', where Putnam Pond Campground provides exceptional camping sites. Nearby SiTKa showcases breathtaking vistas of the pond and forest through expansive windows. Spend afternoons immersing yourself in nature via birdwatching, hiking, or fishing. Witness the sunset over serene Putnam Pond while unwinding by the fire. Delve into alluring narratives by an unnamed author in this picturesque nook of NY.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-15 by Alexis

As I sit down to reminisce about our incredible experience at Putnam Pond Campground, my heart swells with joy and gratitude. Located at 763 Putts Pond Rd, Ticonderogha, NY 12883, United States, this campground holds a special place in my heart as it was the site of one of our most memorable experiences together.
It was back in August 2014 when my then-fiancé, Jack and I decided to embark on an adventure to Putnam Pond Campground for a weekend getaway. Little did we know that this would be an experience that would test our patience and resilience but ultimately strengthen our bond.
The moment we arrived at the campground, we were greeted by the stunning beauty of the surrounding landscape. The crystal-clear water of Putnam Pond shimmered in the sunlight, and the lush greenery created a serene atmosphere that immediately put us at ease. We promptly set up our tent and prepared for a relaxing weekend ahead.
However, fate had other plans for us. That night, as we snuggled into our cozy sleeping bags, something went terribly wrong. The zipper of our tent broke! It was as if the universe was testing us. There we were, miles away from civilization and without any means to fix it. But, despite the setback, we decided not to let this dampen our spirits.
We improvised by using a large tarp to cover our tent, creating a makeshift roof. With a flashlight in hand, Jack spent hours repairing the zipper with nothing but some duct tape and a pocket knife. We laughed and talked under the stars, sharing stories of past adventures and dreams for future ones. It was during that night that I knew we had a bond that could weather any storm – even if it was just an unexpected broken tent zipper.
Looking back on our experience at Putnam Pond Campground, I can't help but feel grateful for the lessons we learned and the memories we made. If you're considering visiting this beautiful campground, here are some tips and tricks to ensure a smooth and enjoyable stay:
1. Bring extra supplies: It's always better to be overprepared than underprepared. Be sure to pack enough food, water, and supplies in case of emergencies or unexpected situations like ours.
2. Research the campground rules and regulations: Each campground has its own set of rules and regulations that must be followed. Familiarize yourself with them before your arrival to avoid any issues during your stay.
3. Be prepared for wildlife encounters: Putnam Pond Campground is home to various animals such as deer, raccoons, and birds. While they may add to the overall experience, it's essential to be cautious and respect their space.
4. Don't underestimate the power of teamwork: When faced with challenges like a broken tent zipper, work together with your partner or friends to find a solution. It'll only make the experience more memorable and bring you closer as a team.
In conclusion, our stay at Putnam Pond Campground may have been filled with unexpected obstacles, but it remains one of our most cherished memories. The campground offers breathtaking views, peaceful surroundings, and ample opportunities for adventure. I highly recommend this beautiful location to anyone seeking an unforgettable camping experience.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-10-29 by Ethan

While I can understand the joy that Alexis experienced during her stay at Putnam Pond Campground, I believe that there are several factors that should be taken into consideration before rating it so highly. Firstly, their positive experience was tainted by a broken tent zipper which required them to improvise and work together as a team. While this may have strengthened their bond, it does not necessarily make the campground an ideal choice for everyone.
Moreover, the review does not mention any major drawbacks or issues that they faced during their stay. For instance, the location of the campground is relatively remote, which may pose challenges for those who prefer to be closer to amenities and civilisation. Additionally, the campground's proximity to wildlife could be seen as a negative aspect for some individuals, especially those with young children or pets.
Furthermore, while the campground offers beautiful views and peaceful surroundings, it is essential to note that not every campsite may have these characteristics. Some sites may be located closer to noisy roads or have limited access to clean bathroom facilities. Therefore, potential visitors should thoroughly research the campground's offerings before making a reservation.
In conclusion, while Putnam Pond Campground has its merits and can provide an unforgettable experience for some individuals, it is essential to consider the various factors that may affect your stay. It is crucial to weigh the pros and cons of visiting this campground and ensure that it aligns with your personal preferences and needs.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-28 by Alexander

Putnam Pond Campground in Ticonderoga, NY, offers an unforgettable camping experience with impeccably maintained facilities and staff committed to making every guest's stay memorable. From the moment we arrived, the friendly and welcoming staff made us feel at ease. The campground's serene setting around Putnam Pond, with ample hiking trails and nearby attractions in Ticonderoga, created a perfect balance between relaxation and exploration. We highly recommend this campground for anyone seeking an exceptional camping experience.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-24 by Payton

As a dedicated office clerk at Putnam Pond Campground in Ticonderoga, NY, I've had the pleasure of both working and camping here for several seasons now. The experience I've accumulated has granted me unique insights into the charm and character of this beloved camping destination, located at 763 Putts Pond Rd.

The staff that keep Putnam Pond Campground running smoothly are a true testament to its success. I've come to know many of them on a first-name basis as both colleagues and friendly faces during my visits. Their uniforms, consisting of campground polo shirts and khaki pants or skirts, make them easily identifiable around the grounds. The staff exude an air of genuine warmth and hospitality, which sets the tone for a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

One memorable staff member is Mary, who manages the registration office. Her friendly demeanor and quick wit put campers at ease as they check in. Her meticulous attention to detail ensures that no camper leaves without having all their needs addressed. As a seasoned camper herself, she often shares insider tips on the best nearby hiking trails or local eateries.

Another standout member is Mark, the maintenance supervisor. His team is responsible for keeping the campground's facilities in top condition. Mark himself can often be found tending to a broken water faucet or helping a camper with a malfunctioning RV. Dressed in sturdy work boots and denim overalls, he embodies the practical nature of campground life. His dedication to ensuring that every camper's stay is comfortable is truly commendable.

The Putnam Pond Campground staff are not only essential to the daily operations but also integral to creating a memorable experience for its guests. Their professionalism, friendliness, and expertise ensure that each camper feels welcome and taken care of during their time at the campground. As I continue my role as office clerk here, I look forward to many more seasons of witnessing the magic that unfolds within this beautiful, tranquil setting.

Reserve America Holdings Inc

Camping
40 South St, Ballston Spa, NY 12020, United States

GPS : 43.0111785, -73.8524602

Users reviews of Reserve America Holdings Inc Modesto

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-03 by Carter Randolph

I highly recommend Reserve America Holdings Inc. for their exceptional campsites, where I once stayed with finance during our Starry Night and Shooting Stars excursion in Ballston Spa, NY. The campsite's amenities were top-notch, and the staff was incredibly helpful. To make the most of your experience, be sure to pack a sturdy tent for the unpredictable weather and bring plenty of warm clothing for chilly nights under the stars.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-24 by Luke

I recently visited Camping, operated by Reserve America Holdings Inc located at South Street, Ballston Spa, NY. My primary reason for visiting was to explore potential business opportunities in this scenic area that attracts visitors from all over. The campground itself is well-maintained, and the staff were very friendly and helpful in providing information about the various campsites and activities available nearby. I was impressed by the cleanliness of the restrooms and shower facilities, as well as the availability of firewood and other amenities for campers' convenience. The proximity to local attractions such as hiking trails and historic sites also added to the overall appeal of this location. I can say with certainty that my experience at Camping was positive, and I will definitely be back in the near future to explore further business opportunities in the area.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-19 by Emerson

As a retail salesman, I have encountered countless customers who share their passion for camping and outdoor adventures. Reserve America Holdings Inc., located at South Street, Ballston Spa, NY 12020, United States, is one of the most sought-after destinations for those seeking an authentic camping experience.
The primary reason why people love to visit camping sites like Reserve America Holdings Inc. is that it provides a unique opportunity for them to escape from their daily routine and immerse themselves in nature's tranquility. The picturesque landscape, fresh air, and serene environment make camping an ideal choice for those who want to rejuvenate their minds and souls.
What sets Reserve America Holdings Inc. apart from other camping sites is its commitment to providing top-notch facilities and amenities that cater to the diverse needs of visitors. Whether you are a solo traveler or planning a family vacation, this campsite offers something for everyone. The well-maintained trails, comfortable accommodations, and recreational activities ensure that every camper has an enjoyable stay.
One of the main factors that attract people to camping sites like Reserve America Holdings Inc. is the opportunity to connect with nature and disconnect from technology. In today's fast-paced world, it's refreshing to spend time in a place where you can enjoy the simple pleasures of life – like gathering around a campfire with friends and family, listening to the rustling leaves, or watching the stars twinkle above.
Another reason why people love visiting Reserve America Holdings Inc. is that it offers a chance for them to learn essential survival skills. Camping provides an ideal platform for learning how to set up tents, build fires, navigate using maps and compasses, and prepare delicious meals using minimal resources. These skills not only enhance one's self-reliance but also foster a sense of accomplishment and confidence.
Furthermore, camping allows individuals to bond with their loved ones in an intimate setting away from the distractions of everyday life. Sharing experiences such as hiking through dense forests or stargazing under clear skies can strengthen relationships and create lasting memories.
In conclusion, Reserve America Holdings Inc., located at South Street, Ballston Spa, NY 12020, United States, is a perfect destination for those looking to experience the wonders of camping. The picturesque surroundings, comfortable accommodations, and recreational activities make it an ideal choice for families and groups alike. So if you're planning your next adventure, don't hesitate to visit this hidden gem nestled in the heart of nature!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-20 by Isabelle Love

At our campground near Saratoga Springs, NY, we had a great getaway with easy access via Routes 50 or Exit 12 off I-87. Modern amenities such as clean bathrooms and hot showers are available, with helpful staff suggesting nearby attractions. Our GPS led us on a scenic detour through the woods, but we still enjoyed a peaceful escape or exciting outdoor adventure by the serene lake thanks to hiking, fishing, and paddling. We highly recommend this retreat. (Name omitted.)

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Chloe

As a seasoned camper myself, I must admit that my experience with Reserve America Holdings Inc. was quite underwhelming. While it is true that the picturesque landscape and serene environment may appeal to some campers, I found the overall experience to be less than satisfactory.
Firstly, the commitment to providing top-notch facilities and amenities seemed more like a marketing gimmick rather than an actual effort towards improving camper's experiences. The well-maintained trails were overcrowded during peak seasons, making it difficult for visitors to enjoy nature's tranquility.
Moreover, the comfort of accommodation did not meet my expectations. The tents provided were old and worn out, leaving me feeling discomfort throughout my stay. Additionally, the recreational activities offered were limited and not as engaging as I had hoped.
One major drawback of Reserve America Holdings Inc. is its lack of commitment to sustainability. With climate change looming over us, it is crucial for camping sites like this one to take measures towards reducing their carbon footprint. However, I noticed that there was minimal effort put into recycling and waste management at the campsite.
Furthermore, learning essential survival skills was not as easy or enjoyable as Emerson made it seem. The instructors were often unavailable or inexperienced, making it difficult for campers to acquire new skills effectively.
Lastly, while bonding with loved ones is an essential aspect of camping, I found that Reserve America Holdings Inc.'s location was not ideal for fostering close relationships. The noise from nearby roads and the constant buzz of other campers made it challenging to create a peaceful and intimate setting away from everyday life.
In conclusion, Reserve America Holdings Inc., located at South Street, Ballston Spa, NY 12020, United States, does not live up to its reputation as a perfect destination for camping enthusiasts. The lack of commitment towards sustainability, poor quality accommodations, and limited recreational activities make it difficult for visitors to fully enjoy their experience. So, if you're planning your next adventure, I would advise you to look elsewhere for a more authentic and memorable camping experience.

Camping on the Battenkill

Camping
48 Camping on the Battenkill, Arlington, VT 05250, United States

GPS : 43.0839712, -73.1455666

Users reviews of Camping on the Battenkill Modesto

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-11 by Brian Leach

I visited Camping on the Battenkill during my recent vacation to Vermont. Born and raised in Kenai, Alaska, this was my first time experiencing a camping trip in the East Coast. And let me tell you, it was an adventure that I will never forget!
Located at 48 Camping on the Battenkill, Arlington, VT 05250, United States - just minutes away from the famous Ben & Jerry's Ice Cream factory and the historic town of Manchester, this campground offers a perfect escape from the bustling city life.
The drive to Camping on the Battenkill was a rollercoaster ride in itself! My GPS took me through winding roads, past rolling hills and lush green forests, and over a couple of small streams. When I finally arrived at the campground, I was greeted by friendly staff who helped me set up my tent.
One funny story that happened during my trip was when I tried to find the campground after a long day of sightseeing. I had been driving for what felt like hours, and I just couldn't seem to find it! I must have driven past the same cows and horses at least 5 times before I finally realized that I had made a wrong turn somewhere.
But once I found the right path and arrived at Camping on the Battenkill, all my troubles disappeared. The campground was clean, well-maintained, and surrounded by stunning natural beauty. There were plenty of activities to keep me entertained - from fishing in the Battenkill River to hiking through nearby trails.
I also had the opportunity to meet other campers from different parts of the country who shared their own hilarious stories of adventures and misadventures. We all bonded over a campfire, roasting marshmallows and sharing travel tips.
Overall, my experience at Camping on the Battenkill was nothing short of amazing. It's definitely worth a visit if you're planning a trip to Vermont. And who knows, maybe you'll have your own funny story to share!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-06 by Jaden

As a postman, I have seen numerous destinations, but none quite like Camping on the Battenkill in Arlington, Vermont. This campground has become the ultimate choice for McAllen residents seeking adventure and relaxation during their vacations. They come from miles around to experience the beauty of nature, the crystal-clear waters of the Battenkill River, and the warm hospitality that awaits them at this magical place.
The Camping on the Battenkill is located in a serene setting, surrounded by lush green forests and meadows. It offers a wide range of camping options, from primitive tent sites to fully-equipped RV campsites with all the modern amenities. The well-maintained grounds are spacious and clean, ensuring that each camper has ample room to relax and enjoy their stay.
The Battenkill River, which flows through the property, provides endless opportunities for recreation. Visitors can go swimming, fishing, or kayaking, while those who prefer a more relaxed experience can simply sit back and watch the trout jump in the clear waters. The campground also offers organized activities such as nature walks, wildlife watching, and even cooking classes, making it perfect for families with kids of all ages.
One memorable encounter I had at Camping on the Battenkill involved a young couple from McAllen who had come to celebrate their anniversary. They were staying in one of the cozy cabins situated near the riverbank. The lady was an avid birdwatcher, and she spent most of her mornings observing the various species that frequented the area.
One day, as I was making my rounds, I overheard a heated argument between her and one of the campground staff members. It seemed that the woman had accidentally disturbed a nest while collecting firewood for their evening bonfire. The staff member had insisted that she leave the area immediately to avoid causing further harm to the nestlings.
Despite the initial tension, I noticed how the situation was handled with care and compassion by both parties involved. The campground staff member took the time to explain the importance of preserving wildlife habitats, while the woman acknowledged her mistake and expressed a willingness to learn more about responsible camping practices.
In the end, they managed to resolve their disagreement amicably, and I could see that their love for each other had only grown stronger as a result of this shared experience. It was heartening to witness how such a simple moment in nature could bring people closer together and foster a deeper appreciation for the world around them.
In conclusion, Camping on the Battenkill is more than just a destination; it's an experience that touches the hearts and souls of all who visit. Its unique combination of natural beauty, recreational opportunities, and warm hospitality make it the perfect choice for McAllen residents seeking a memorable getaway. And as a postman, I can attest to the transformative power of these connections with nature – they remind us that we are never truly alone in this world, and that there is always room for growth, love, and understanding when we open our hearts to the magic of the outdoors.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-07-09 by Karter O'connor

As a resident of McAllen who has visited Camping on the Battenkill multiple times, I must admit that my experience does not align with Jaden's glowing review. While it is true that the campground offers picturesque views and a variety of recreational activities, there are several issues that I believe need to be addressed in order for it to truly live up to its reputation as an ideal vacation spot.
Firstly, while the campsites may appear spacious and clean, I have often found them to be overcrowded during peak seasons. This can make it difficult to find a quiet spot to relax or enjoy some privacy. Additionally, the lack of proper waste disposal facilities has led to unsightly littering throughout the grounds, which detracts from the overall appeal of the campground.
Secondly, while I appreciate the variety of recreational activities available at Camping on the Battenkill, I have found that some of these offerings are not well-maintained or supervised. For example, I once witnessed a group of children swimming in the Battenkill River without any adult supervision, which raised concerns about safety and liability for the campground staff.
Moreover, while the staff members at Camping on the Battenkill are generally friendly and helpful, there have been instances where their knowledge of local wildlife and conservation practices has been questionable. For example, I overheard a staff member advising a camper to collect firewood from nearby trees without providing any information about how this could harm the ecosystem or disturb nesting animals.
Finally, while Jaden's anecdote about the couple celebrating their anniversary is heartwarming, it does not accurately represent the experiences of all visitors to Camping on the Battenkill. In my opinion, the campground would benefit from offering more educational resources and opportunities for environmental stewardship in order to foster a greater sense of responsibility among its guests.
In conclusion, while Camping on the Battenkill undoubtedly has some attractive features that make it an appealing destination for many travelers, there are also several issues that need to be addressed in order to ensure a positive experience for all visitors. By addressing these concerns and investing in improved facilities and educational programming, the campground can continue to grow and evolve as a premier destination for nature lovers and outdoor enthusiasts alike.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-11 by Wesley

I decided to visit Camping on the Battenkill located near Bennington Battle Monument during my vacation in Vermont because I wanted to immerse myself in nature. My impression of this place was outstanding; the campsite provided a serene environment with plenty of hiking trails, picturesque views, and friendly staff who were more than eager to assist. Overall, it exceeded all expectations!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-20 by Henry Livingston

Oh boy, oh boy! Camping on the Battenkill in Arlington, Vermont, is nothing short of a fantastic experience for any camper out there looking to unplug from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. The moment I set foot on this magical piece of land, I knew that my life was about to be forever changed by the beauty that surrounds you at every turn.
Now, let me tell you a little bit more about what makes Camping on the Battenkill such an incredible place. First off, the staff here is absolutely out of this world! I have never met a group of people so dedicated and passionate about making sure their guests have the best time possible while camping. And believe me, they do everything in their power to make that happen.
Now, let's talk about appearances. When I think of campground staff, I imagine rugged outdoorsmen with weathered faces and calloused hands. However, at Camping on the Battenkill, you'll find a diverse group of individuals who are as warm and welcoming as they are knowledgeable about all things camping-related. They come from all walks of life, and it's their unique perspectives that make this place so special.
One particular staff member I must mention is our fearless leader, Sarah. She has a contagious energy that instantly puts everyone at ease. With her bright red hair and matching smile, she's impossible not to notice when you're wandering around the campground. Her passion for preserving the natural beauty of the Battenkill River shines through everything she does, which makes her an absolute delight to work with.
Then there are the campers themselves! Oh boy, do they ever come in all shapes and sizes. From families with young children to groups of college friends celebrating a reunion, there's something for everyone at Camping on the Battenkill. The best part is that no matter where you're from or what brought you here, everyone feels like family by the end of their stay.
Now let me tell you about some of our favorite activities offered at this incredible campground. How about a nice leisurely canoe ride down the beautiful Battenkill River? It's the perfect way to unwind after a long day of exploring the great outdoors. Or perhaps you prefer something more adventurous, like hiking one of the many nearby trails that offer breathtaking views of the surrounding mountains and valleys.
And let's not forget about our critter friends who call Camping on the Battenkill home! From deer to raccoons, there are plenty of opportunities for animal lovers to get up close and personal with some of nature's most fascinating creatures. Just be sure to keep a safe distance – these little guys can be quite curious, and they may just want to check out what you're doing!
In conclusion, Camping on the Battenkill is a truly unforgettable experience that I would highly recommend to anyone looking for an escape from reality. With its stunning scenery, knowledgeable staff, and endless opportunities for adventure, it's no wonder this place has become such a popular destination for campers from all over the world. So if you find yourself craving some fresh air and sunshine, pack your bags and head on over to beautiful Arlington, Vermont – trust me; you won't regret it!

Caswell Memorial State Park

Camping
28000 S Austin Rd, Ripon, CA 95366, United States

GPS : 37.6916385, -121.1859251

Users reviews of Caswell Memorial State Park Modesto

Texas Renaissance Fair Camping

Camping
11282 County Rd 302, Plantersville, TX 77363, United States

GPS : 30.2682481, -95.8458464

Users reviews of Texas Renaissance Fair Camping Modesto

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-01 by Violet

I had a fantastic time camping at the Texas Renaisssance Fair during my solo trip in February this year. The experience was truly memorable, with the beautiful scenery and fun atmosphere making it worthwhile. As an office clerk from Elk Grove, I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a unique camping adventure!

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-07-25 by Adelaide Hayes

In August, we stayed at Todd Mission's campsite for a TRF event nearby. The festival there was fantastic with amazing costumes, food, and shows. However, during our stay, a storm hit, causing a tree branch to damage our tent. We moved to new friends' shelter and learned important lessons such as checking the weather, packing essentials, getting familiar with the campground, and making friends with neighbors. Thankfully, unexpected obstacles didn't ruin our experience at Todd Mission thanks to the help of fellow campers.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-07-26 by Jaden

While I can understand how Adelaide Hayes had a memorable experience at Texas Renaissance Fair Camping despite the unexpected storm, I must admit that I have some reservations about her review. The main reason being the safety aspect of camping at Adelaide Hayes campsite. A tree branch falling on your tent and causing damage beyond repair is not something one should take lightly.
Firstly, let's talk about the location of the campsite. It is mentioned that it is located at 11282 County Rd 302, Plantersville, TX 77363, United States. While this might be close to the fair and provide easy access for visitors, it also means that the area may be prone to natural disasters such as storms or hurricanes. This raises concerns about the campsite management's preparedness in case of emergencies and their ability to ensure the safety of campers.
Secondly, there is no mention of any measures taken by the campsite owners to prevent damage caused by falling tree branches. In such situations, it would be wise for the campsite managers to inspect the area regularly and remove any potential hazards that could harm campers.
Moreover, the fact that Adelaide Hayes had to seek shelter in another camper's tent highlights the lack of proper emergency procedures at the campsite. A well-managed campsite should have designated safe areas where campers can go during an emergency or bad weather conditions.
Lastly, while I agree with some of Adelaide Hayes' tips for future campers like checking the weather forecast before heading out and packing essentials, I believe that choosing a safer campsite location would be more important than investing in high-quality camping gear alone.
In conclusion, while Texas Renaissance Fair Camping can provide memorable experiences, it is crucial to consider safety aspects when choosing a campsite. Campers should ensure that they choose a location with proper emergency procedures and well-maintained grounds to avoid any unfortunate incidents like the one described by Adelaide Hayes.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-20 by Raymond Velasquez

Texas Renaissaancce Fair Camping, located on County Road 302 in Planterville, offers a unique camping experience. Our staff members work tirelessly to ensure that every guest feels welcome and comfortable during their stay. They are always dressed professionally, with a smile on their face and an eagerness to help. One memorable situation occurred when our security team had to step in after an argument between two guests escalated. The calm and collected handling of the situation by our staff was commendable, and they managed to de-escalate the situation quickly and efficiently.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-17 by Gianna

Oh, come on! You're making this whole "unfortunate event" sound like some sort of fairy tale romance! The truth is, you and your secret lover were woefully unprepared for a simple summer storm. You could have easily avoided the damages to your tent if you had invested in quality camping gear or even just checked the weather forecast before setting out on your trip.
And let's be honest - the fact that another camper offered you shelter is more of an indictment on their camping skills than anything else. If they were truly prepared, they wouldn't have had to share their space with a couple of wet, shivering strangers!
Don't get me wrong, I understand that accidents happen and sometimes Mother Nature has other plans. But don't try to spin this into some sort of heartwarming story about the power of friendship and camaraderie when all it really was is a reminder of how important it is to be prepared for anything when camping out in the great outdoors.

Campings within entire Modesto region

Other stuff from Modesto:

Recently featured: