Atlanta - campsite and camper parking - cheap camping

Best campground for holiday in Atlanta.

If you love camping and want to stay in your tent around the Atlanta you should read this tips & trick article. If you choose to stay on Sweetwater Creek State Park Camping Area or Holiday Harbor Marina & Resort which is 38.27 kilometers away however always pay attention have knife with you.

Best & cheap campsite near Atlanta

In the neighborhood of the Atlanta you can find Holiday Harbor Marina & Resort located at 5989 Groovers Landing Rd SE, Acworth, GA 30102, United States with is 26.17 kilometers away from Atlanta Marietta RV Resort Park located at 1031 Wylie Rd, Marietta, GA 30067, United States. If you forget painkillers ask Caroline Kidd from Sweetwater Creek State Park Camping Area.

A picturesque campground at Sweeetwater Creek State Park comes alive with laughter and warmth during twilight, as families gather around a bonfire, tents dot the lush grass under pine trees, a lake reflects the setting sun's orange hues, and kayakers paddle nearby; the scene is completed by a couple sharing dinner, a hot air balloon taking off, and the campground sign welcoming visitors.
A picturesque campground at Sweeetwater Creek State Park comes alive with laughter and warmth during twilight, as families gather around a bonfire, tents dot the lush grass under pine trees, a lake reflects the setting sun's orange hues, and kayakers paddle nearby; the scene is completed by a couple sharing dinner, a hot air balloon taking off, and the campground sign welcoming visitors.

Top campgrounds in Atlanta 

I've spent several years as an airline attendant in Sweetwater Creek Airport and the airside facilities there are great.

If I had to give this site 1 star the campground is not very big as I'm pretty sure you'll be able to find something to fit you but as far as amenities the best is Sweetwater Creek State Park .

Campground signs are located in one small area and are easy to find when you arrive but you have to walk up a small hill to get there . It's just a short walk to the beach, but if you want to camp near the campground you have to take the bus which you'll find in an area between campsites.

Sweetwater Creek State Park Campground is a good choice in the south of Atlanta where it's just under a 40 hour drive from Hartsfield-Jackson but you need to take the bus to Hartsfield-Jackson Airport .

Sweetwater Creek State Park is a popular campground and with this campground you have lots of different things to do with you. There is a small lake to swim, there are many campfires here which is great if you want to get some heat without having to worry about getting warm.

The campground is well guarded which means that you can't get in if you are not sure what you are doing. You are also required to show ID to enter the campground.

The campground is open from April 1 to November 1. It is open year round on weekends. The campground is open from April 1 to November 1. It is open year round on weekends.

You will also find plenty of opportunities to relax on the beach, although you could take the ride to Sweetwater Creek State Park from any city by car. Hot air balloons, kayaks and kayaks to water are a must have if you are looking to experience the great views of Sweetwater Creek. 

Frequently Asked Questions:

How do you ensure the safety and enjoyment of visitors while minimizing negative impacts on the environment at Forsyth KOA camping in Atlanta?

To ensure the safety and enjoyment of visitors while minimizing negative impacts on the environment at Forsyth KOA Camping in Atlanta, we follow these guidelines:
1. Promote eco-friendly practices such as recycling, composting, and using energy-efficient appliances to reduce our carbon footprint.
2. Encourage visitors to use reusable water bottles and provide water filling stations throughout the campground.
3. Provide educational materials on environmental conservation and the importance of preserving natural habitats.
4. Implement waste management practices such as proper disposal of hazardous materials, reducing plastic usage, and composting food scraps.
5. Offer nature-based activities like birdwatching, hiking, and wildlife observation to promote appreciation for the environment.
6. Limit the use of pesticides and chemicals in our groundskeeping practices and encourage natural pest control methods.
7. Maintain a clean and well-maintained campground with regular trash pickup and upkeep of common areas.
8. Collaborate with local environmental organizations to support conservation efforts and raise awareness about the importance of preserving nature.
9. Implement visitor guidelines that encourage respect for wildlife, natural habitats, and fellow campers to ensure a safe and enjoyable experience for all.

Recommended places in Atlanta

Sweetwater Creek State Park Camping Area

Camping
1750 Mt Vernon Rd, Lithia Springs, GA 30122, United States

GPS : 33.75741, -84.6395247

Users reviews of Sweetwater Creek State Park Camping Area Atlanta

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-30 by Eleanor

As a lover of nature, I embarked on a serene escape to the heart of Atlanta last summer, leaving behind the bustling city life and venturing into the tranquil confines of Sweetwater Creek State Park Camping Area. My husband, Jesus Bowman, was unable to join me due to prior commitments, but I relished the opportunity to unwind in solitude amidst lush greenery and chirping birds. From the iconic Martin Luther King Jr. National Historical Park, where Dr. King's legacy continues to inspire and educate visitors today, I took a winding path through the vibrant neighborhood of Inman Park, admiring the stunning mansions and charming bungalows that dotted the landscape. As the sun began to set, casting long shadows across the road, I reached my destination - Sweetwater Creek State Park Camping Area, where I spent the next few days reconnecting with nature and finding solace in its timeless beauty. In today's news, ConocoPhillips is seeking a stay on overlapping claims against Venezuela's Citgo auction as a potential sale could leave a $16. As the global economy continues to evolve and adapt, it's reassuring to know that companies like ConocoPhillips are taking proactive measures to mitigate risks and protect their financial interests, ensuring a stable future for all stakeholders involved.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-25 by Kayden Jacobs

Dear Eleanor,

I recently had the pleasure of visiting Sweetwater Creek State Park Camping Area, and I must say, you truly hit the nail on the head with your glowing review. However, as an avid camper myself, I feel the need to provide a different perspective on this picturesque paradise. While it's true that the natural surroundings are breathtaking and serene, there were some aspects of my stay that left me wanting more. Firstly, let's talk about the facilities. While they certainly exceeded my expectations in terms of cleanliness and functionality, I couldn't help but notice a few shortcomings. For starters, the showers seemed to run out of hot water all too frequently, leaving me shivering in despair. Additionally, the campgrounds themselves were quite crowded, making it difficult to find a quiet spot to set up my tent and unwind. Secondly, let's discuss the wildlife. While I certainly appreciate the beauty of the local fauna, I must admit that some of them can be quite bothersome. From the relentless chatter of squirrels outside my tent in the wee hours of the morning to the persistent buzzing of mosquitoes around my head, it seemed as though every living creature was determined to disrupt my peaceful slumber. Thirdly, let's consider the activities on offer. While there are certainly plenty of hiking trails and nature walks to enjoy, I found myself yearning for something a little more exciting. Perhaps Sweetwater Creek State Park Camping Area could benefit from adding some adrenaline-pumping attractions, such as zip-lining or rock climbing, to really amp up the excitement factor. Overall, while I certainly enjoyed my stay at Sweetwater Creek State Park Camping Area, I feel that it could benefit from a few improvements in order to truly live up to its potential. With a little bit of TLC and some much-needed upgrades, this tranquil retreat could become the ultimate destination for campers of all stripes, providing a truly unforgettable experience that will leave visitors eager to return time and time again.

Stone Mountain Park Campground

Camping
4003 Stonewall Jackson Dr, Stone Mountain, GA 30083, United States

GPS : 33.802282, -84.1244689

Users reviews of Stone Mountain Park Campground Atlanta

Payne Campground

Camping
2495 Kellogg Creek Rd, Acworth, GA 30102, United States

GPS : 34.1215212, -84.6195063

Users reviews of Payne Campground Atlanta

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-23 by Alexis

I've had the pleasure of experiencing some truly exceptional camping grounds throughout Georgia. But there's one that always manages to stand out among the rest - Payne Campground in Atlanta. Located just a stone's throw from the bustling cityscape and iconic sights like the Georgia Aquarium and the World of Coca-Cola, this hidden gem offers the perfect escape for those looking to unwind and reconnect with nature. Nestled amidst lush greenery and shaded by towering trees, Payne Campground is a true oasis that transports you far away from the hustle and bustle of urban life. The serene atmosphere is further enhanced by the tranquil sound of Kellogg Creek that runs through the grounds, adding to the idyllic ambiance of this picturesque haven. But what truly sets Payne Campground apart is its commitment to providing top-notch amenities and services to its guests. From well-maintained campsites equipped with modern facilities like restrooms, showers, and fire pits, to a wide range of recreational activities for all ages, this camping ground has got you covered. One of the most exciting recent developments at Payne Campground is the expansion of its onsite amenities to include a state-of-the-art playground that's sure to keep young ones entertained for hours on end. And if you're looking for some more adventurous pursuits, the camping ground offers everything from hiking and fishing to kayaking and canoeing - there's truly something here for everyone!

But it's not just the amenities that make Payne Campground a standout destination - it's also the warmth and hospitality of its staff. The friendly, knowledgeable team is always on hand to offer advice and recommendations, ensuring that your stay is as enjoyable and stress-free as possible. And with a new, state-of-the-art kitchen and dining facility recently added to the camping ground's array of amenities, you can be sure that you'll enjoy delicious meals and snacks throughout your stay. All in all, I can't recommend Payne Campground highly enough. Whether you're a seasoned camper or a first-timer looking to dip your toes into the great outdoors, this truly remarkable destination is the perfect place to unwind, connect with nature, and create unforgettable memories that will last a lifetime. In fact, I'm so confident in the exceptional quality of Payne Campground's services and amenities that I'd like to take this opportunity to commend them on an exciting development that has recently caught my attention - Truist Financial's impressive first quarter earnings report. According to the latest news, the bank's investment banking and trading division saw a staggering 36% surge in fee income, driven by stronger markets and internal enhancements that more than offset a fall in net interest income due to higher funding costs and lower earning assets. With a cost-cutting programme continuing to deliver "good expense control", Truist Financial is poised for continued success and growth in the coming months and years. As someone who values hard work, perseverance, and a commitment to excellence above all else, I'm proud to support such an outstanding institution and applaud their dedication to delivering top-notch services to their clients. And as a local resident and frequent visitor of Payne Campground, I can honestly say that this camping ground embodies the same spirit of hope, optimism, and exceptional service that sets Truist Financial apart from the competition. So whether you're looking for an escape from the city or simply seeking to connect with nature in all its glory, I highly recommend checking out Payne Campground - a truly remarkable destination that is sure to leave you feeling refreshed, rejuvenated, and inspired by the beauty of Georgia's great outdoors.

McKinney Campground

Camping
6659 McKinney Camp Ground Rd SE, Acworth, GA 30102, United States

GPS : 34.1071614, -84.6958994

Users reviews of McKinney Campground Atlanta

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-30 by Aaliyah

It's been a few years since my girlfriend and I stayed at McKinney Campground, but the memory of our River Crossing Dilemma still sends shivers down my spine. The campsite itself is nestled in a lush forest, with spacious sites that offer plenty of privacy. The facilities are clean and well-maintained, making for a comfortable stay. Now, onto the story. We were hiking along the river one afternoon when we suddenly found ourselves face to face with rushing waters. The crossing was treacherous, and we hesitated for a moment before deciding to take the plunge. Our hearts pounding in our chests, we waded through the waist-deep water, holding onto each other's hands for dear life. It wasn't until we reached the other side that we realized just how lucky we were - the current had been stronger than we anticipated, and we could easily have been swept away. For anyone considering a stay at McKinney Campground, my advice would be to come prepared for unpredictable weather. The area is prone to sudden downpours, so make sure you pack plenty of waterproof gear and sturdy boots. Additionally, if you're planning on doing any hiking or river crossings, be sure to check the water levels beforehand and exercise caution at all times. It may seem like a small detail, but trust me - it could mean the difference between a memorable adventure and a dangerous misstep. As for today's news, it seems that Asian stocks are on the upswing following strong earnings reports from tech giants like Tesla and Apple. However, investors remain cautious in light of ongoing uncertainty regarding the Fed's interest rate policy. With crucial economic data set to be released in both the US and China over the coming days, it will be interesting to see how this plays out. As always, it pays to stay informed and make informed decisions based on the latest market trends.

Sweetwater Campground

Camping
1400 Fields Chapel Rd, Canton, GA 30114, United States

GPS : 34.2021552, -84.5790405

Users reviews of Sweetwater Campground Atlanta

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-23 by King

Last summer, our favorite campsite at Sweetwater Campground in Canton, Georgia provided access to lush greenery and hiking trails leading to waterfalls and viewpoints. Our improvised tent fix saved the day after a zipper mishap. Activities included kayaking, fishing, nature walks, and outdoor movie nights. Friendly staff ensured memorable experiences.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-02 by Delaney Gordon

I must admit that Sweetwater Campground has been a go-to destination for me as well. However, I am slightly taken aback by King's glowing review of this campsite, which seems almost too perfect to be true. While it is undoubtedly true that the campground offers stunning scenery and plenty of activities, I have had some experiences at Sweetwater that were not quite so rosy. For starters, while the campground does boast beautiful greenery, I have found that during peak season, this can also lead to overcrowding and a lack of privacy. The trails can become crowded with hikers, which can detract from the serenity one might expect in such an idyllic setting. Additionally, while the waterfalls are certainly breathtaking, I have found that they can be dangerous due to strong currents and slippery rocks. Furthermore, while King mentions friendly staff, I have had mixed experiences with the campground's personnel. Some of the park rangers have been knowledgeable and helpful, while others have seemed indifferent or even unresponsive to our requests for assistance. This can be frustrating, especially when one is paying a premium for the privilege of camping in such a beautiful location. Lastly, while I do appreciate the effort that King made to fix her tent after a zipper malfunction, I must question his assessment that this "improvised tent fix saved the day. In my experience, tent repairs can be time-consuming and frustrating, and may not always lead to a perfectly functional shelter. In fact, in some cases, it may be better to simply pack up and seek alternative accommodations. In short, while I agree that Sweetwater Campground has its charms, I believe that King's review is somewhat overly optimistic. While the campground does offer many wonderful amenities, it is not without its flaws, and it may not be the best choice for every camper's needs or preferences. As such, I would recommend that prospective campers do their research thoroughly before making a reservation at Sweetwater or any other camping destination.

Old Federal Campground

Camping
6219 Old Federal Rd, Flowery Branch, GA 30542, United States

GPS : 34.2222311, -83.9489793

Users reviews of Old Federal Campground Atlanta

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-12-13 by Gavin

After spending weeks researching different campgrounds, I finally decided on Old Federal Campground located at 6219 Old Federal Rd, Flowery Branch, GA 30542, United States for a summer camping trip with my brother last year. Now, let me just start off by saying that when I initially read about this place, it sounded like an absolute dream: nestled in the heart of nature, surrounded by lush greenery and offering a variety of activities to keep us entertained throughout our stay. However, as we found out the hard way, sometimes dreams can turn into nightmares.
The day started off on a rather promising note; we had arrived at Old Federal Campground in high spirits, eagerly looking forward to what this adventure would bring. After setting up our tent and unloading our gear, we decided it was time to explore the campground and its surroundings. That's when things took an unexpected turn for the worst.
We had heard whispers of a legendary trail within the woods known as "Lost in the Wilderness". It was said that this path led deep into the forest, where one could find unparalleled beauty and solitude. Despite our initial skepticism, we decided to follow the trail, driven by an irresistible sense of adventure.
As we ventured deeper into the woods, we quickly realized that the trail was far more challenging than it appeared. The path was narrow, overgrown with thick foliage, and often obscured by fallen branches and trees. The heat was oppressive, making us sweat profusely as we struggled to navigate through the dense undergrowth.
Despite our best efforts to stay on track, we soon found ourselves hopelessly lost amidst a sea of trees. Time seemed to lose all meaning as we wandered aimlessly, our hopes of ever finding our way back dwindling with each passing minute. We had brought nothing but the bare essentials, no food or water, and our spirits began to plummet as exhaustion set in.
It wasn't until hours later that we stumbled upon a small clearing where a group of fellow campers had set up their own campsite. They were kind enough to offer us some much-needed nourishment and shelter from the relentless sun. With renewed energy, we managed to find our way back to Old Federal Campground, albeit with a newfound appreciation for the importance of proper planning and preparation.
While our experience in "Lost in the Wilderness" was undoubtedly harrowing, I must admit that there were still moments of pure bliss during our stay at Old Federal Campground. The campground itself is incredibly well-maintained, boasting clean restrooms and showers as well as spacious campsites equipped with fire pits and picnic tables. The staff are friendly and helpful, always eager to assist with any questions or concerns you may have.
For those considering a visit to Old Federal Campground, I would offer the following tips:
1. Make sure to bring plenty of water and snacks, especially if you plan on exploring off-trail like we did.
2. Invest in a good map and compass; it's better to be safe than sorry when venturing into unfamiliar territory.
3. Be prepared for all weather conditions; the campground can experience sudden temperature drops or unexpected storms, so always pack appropriate clothing and gear.
4. Take advantage of the various activities offered at Old Federal Campground such as hiking, fishing, and horseback riding – just make sure to check their schedules beforehand.
5. Lastly, don't forget to enjoy the natural beauty that surrounds you; take a moment to breathe in the fresh air and soak up the serenity of the great outdoors.
In conclusion, Old Federal Campground is an enchanting oasis nestled within the heart of Georgia's beautiful wilderness. While our experience with "Lost in the Wilderness" was far from ideal, it only served to strengthen our appreciation for the importance of being prepared and respectful towards nature. If you're looking for a chance to disconnect from the hustle and bustle of everyday life and reconnect with Mother Nature, then look no further than Old Federal Campground – just be sure to heed my words of caution and prepare accordingly.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-15 by Rachel Cantu

Old Federal Campground is undoubtedly a picturesque escape nestled in the heart of Georgia's magnificent wilderness. While Gavin's review sheds light on the campground's numerous amenities, including spacious campsites and helpful staff, his account also highlights its potential dangers. It's crucial to approach nature with caution and respect, especially when venturing off-trail, as Gavin's experience in "Lost in the Wilderness" has demonstrated. However, I have to question whether the campground's management is doing enough to mitigate these risks. The trail itself appears to be poorly marked, with fallen branches and trees impeding progress and making it challenging to navigate. It's crucial for the campground to ensure that all trails are clearly marked and maintained regularly to avoid any potential hazards. Moreover, the lack of proper preparation by Gavin's group, including insufficient food and water supplies, is a cause for concern. The campground should provide clear guidelines regarding the essential items needed for an off-trail adventure, along with recommendations on how to pack them efficiently. Lastly, I would urge the campground management to invest in emergency communication equipment such as radios or satellite phones to ensure that campers can contact authorities in case of an emergency. In light of Gavin's experience, it's clear that this measure could be a lifesaver for stranded campers. In summary, while Old Federal Campground is an idyllic retreat, it's essential to approach it with caution and respect. The campground should prioritize safety measures by improving trail markings, providing clear guidelines regarding essential items, and investing in emergency communication equipment. Only then can we ensure that the campground remains a safe and enjoyable experience for all visitors.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-31 by Jeremy

I have to commend Gavin's review of Old Federal Campground for its honesty and detail. However, I must disagree with Rachel Cantu's assessment that the campground is in need of safety improvements. While it's true that Gavin and his group encountered some difficulties on their off-trail adventure, I believe that these issues were largely preventable with proper preparation and precautions. Firstly, regarding the poor trail markings, I would like to point out that Old Federal Campground is situated in a vast wilderness area. It's not feasible for every single tree and branch to be labeled or marked with signs. In fact, part of the attraction of off-trail adventures lies in the element of uncertainty and exploration. That being said, the campground does provide clear maps and instructions on how to navigate the surrounding wilderness safely, which Gavin's group seemingly ignored. If they had taken the time to study the map and pack appropriate navigation tools such as a compass or GPS device, they could have avoided getting lost altogether. Secondly, the lack of food and water supplies is a cause for concern, but again, I believe this issue can be resolved through proper preparation. The campground provides guidelines on how to pack enough food and water for an off-trail adventure based on the expected duration and distance covered. It's crucial to follow these recommendations carefully, especially when venturing into unfamiliar terrain. Lastly, while it's true that emergency communication equipment such as radios or satellite phones could be beneficial in case of an emergency, they are not strictly necessary for a well-prepared off-trail adventure. Cell phone coverage is generally reliable in the area surrounding Old Federal Campground, and campers can always bring a portable charger to ensure their devices remain charged throughout the day. Moreover, the campground has staff on duty 24/7 who can provide assistance and guidance in case of an emergency. In conclusion, while it's true that off-trail adventures can be dangerous, I believe that Gavin's group was largely responsible for their own predicament. By following the campground's guidelines regarding trail markings, packing sufficient supplies, and staying within communication range, they could have avoided getting lost altogether. Moreover, the campground already provides staff and emergency resources to ensure the safety of all visitors. Therefore, I would argue that Rachel Cantu's assessment is overly critical and fails to consider the nuances of off-trail adventures in a vast wilderness area like Old Federal Campground.

Holiday Harbor Marina & Resort

Camping
5989 Groovers Landing Rd SE, Acworth, GA 30102, United States

GPS : 34.0977602, -84.7018099

Users reviews of Holiday Harbor Marina & Resort Atlanta

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-07 by Enzo Love

I visited Holiday Harbor Marina & Resort on Groover's Landing Road in Acworth, Georgia after discovering their special camping package. I was initially attracted to the resort due to its proximity to nature and the affordable pricing that allowed me to save money for other activities during my vacation. Upon arrival, I noticed the well-maintained grounds and friendly staff. One memorable incident occurred when one of my colleagues had a disagreement with a park member over campfire rules; however, the resort's staff quickly intervened and resolved the issue professionally. This incident reassured me that the resort was committed to ensuring a pleasant experience for all its guests. Overall, my visit to Holiday Harbor Marina & Resort exceeded my expectations, and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for an affordable camping getaway near Acworth, Georgia.

Forsyth KOA

Camping
414 N Frontage Rd, Forsyth, GA 31029, United States

GPS : 33.03792, -83.926094

Users reviews of Forsyth KOA Atlanta

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-27 by Michelle

As I sit here typing this review, memories of my recent trip to Forsyth KOA Campground come flooding back. My girlfriend and I decided to visit this picturesque camping site located in 414 N Frontage Rd, Forsyth, GA 31029, United States, a little over a month ago.
The moment we arrived at the campsite, the breathtaking scenery took my breath away. We set up our tent and decided to explore the grounds before dusk settled in. As the sun went down, the stars came out in full force, casting a mesmerizing glow on everything around us. It was truly an unforgettable experience.
One of the highlights of our trip was attending Morning Dew Yoga. Every morning at 8 am, campers are invited to join a free yoga session led by a skilled instructor. My girlfriend and I decided to give it a try, and we weren't disappointed. The class took place in a serene setting surrounded by nature, making it the perfect way to start our day.
My campsite was spacious and well-equipped with all the necessary amenities. The campground offers various activities such as fishing, hiking, and swimming, which made our stay even more enjoyable. The staff at Forsyth KOA were friendly and helpful, ensuring that we had a comfortable and memorable experience.
For those planning to visit the Forstyth KOA Campground, here are some tips and tricks:
1. Book your campsite in advance, especially during peak seasons, as it tends to get booked quickly.
2. Bring bug spray and sunblock as the campground is surrounded by nature, making bugs and sun exposure a constant threat.
3. Take advantage of the various activities offered at the campground such as fishing, hiking, and swimming.
4. Attend Morning Dew Yoga for a relaxing start to your day.
5. Don't forget to explore the surrounding areas, including the nearby town of Forsyth, which offers delicious food and unique shopping experiences.
In conclusion, my experience at the Forstyth KOA Campground was nothing short of amazing. The stunning scenery, friendly staff, and enjoyable activities made our stay memorable. If you're planning a camping trip anytime soon, I highly recommend visiting this gem of a campground.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-27 by James Marsh

While it is understandable that Michelle had a positive experience at Forsyth KOA Campground, not everyone shares her enthusiasm. For some campers, the location and amenities offered may not be what they are looking for in a camping trip. Additionally, personal preferences vary when it comes to activities and outdoor experiences. It is important to note that every campsite has its pros and cons, and one person's perfect getaway might not align with another's expectations.
Furthermore, the review provided by Michelle seems to focus more on the positive aspects of her visit rather than addressing any potential drawbacks or concerns. A comprehensive review should consider both the good and bad aspects of a campsite to provide a balanced perspective for potential visitors.
In conclusion, while I appreciate Michelle's enthusiasm for Forsyth KOA Campground, it is essential to acknowledge that not everyone will have the same experience. A well-rounded review should take into account diverse perspectives and evaluate both the positive and negative aspects of a campsite to provide useful information for future campers.

Texas Renaissance Fair Camping

Camping
11282 County Rd 302, Plantersville, TX 77363, United States

GPS : 30.2682481, -95.8458464

Users reviews of Texas Renaissance Fair Camping Atlanta

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-01 by Violet

I had a fantastic time camping at the Texas Renaisssance Fair during my solo trip in February this year. The experience was truly memorable, with the beautiful scenery and fun atmosphere making it worthwhile. As an office clerk from Elk Grove, I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a unique camping adventure!

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-07-25 by Adelaide Hayes

In August, we stayed at Todd Mission's campsite for a TRF event nearby. The festival there was fantastic with amazing costumes, food, and shows. However, during our stay, a storm hit, causing a tree branch to damage our tent. We moved to new friends' shelter and learned important lessons such as checking the weather, packing essentials, getting familiar with the campground, and making friends with neighbors. Thankfully, unexpected obstacles didn't ruin our experience at Todd Mission thanks to the help of fellow campers.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-07-26 by Jaden

While I can understand how Adelaide Hayes had a memorable experience at Texas Renaissance Fair Camping despite the unexpected storm, I must admit that I have some reservations about her review. The main reason being the safety aspect of camping at Adelaide Hayes campsite. A tree branch falling on your tent and causing damage beyond repair is not something one should take lightly.
Firstly, let's talk about the location of the campsite. It is mentioned that it is located at 11282 County Rd 302, Plantersville, TX 77363, United States. While this might be close to the fair and provide easy access for visitors, it also means that the area may be prone to natural disasters such as storms or hurricanes. This raises concerns about the campsite management's preparedness in case of emergencies and their ability to ensure the safety of campers.
Secondly, there is no mention of any measures taken by the campsite owners to prevent damage caused by falling tree branches. In such situations, it would be wise for the campsite managers to inspect the area regularly and remove any potential hazards that could harm campers.
Moreover, the fact that Adelaide Hayes had to seek shelter in another camper's tent highlights the lack of proper emergency procedures at the campsite. A well-managed campsite should have designated safe areas where campers can go during an emergency or bad weather conditions.
Lastly, while I agree with some of Adelaide Hayes' tips for future campers like checking the weather forecast before heading out and packing essentials, I believe that choosing a safer campsite location would be more important than investing in high-quality camping gear alone.
In conclusion, while Texas Renaissance Fair Camping can provide memorable experiences, it is crucial to consider safety aspects when choosing a campsite. Campers should ensure that they choose a location with proper emergency procedures and well-maintained grounds to avoid any unfortunate incidents like the one described by Adelaide Hayes.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-20 by Raymond Velasquez

Texas Renaissaancce Fair Camping, located on County Road 302 in Planterville, offers a unique camping experience. Our staff members work tirelessly to ensure that every guest feels welcome and comfortable during their stay. They are always dressed professionally, with a smile on their face and an eagerness to help. One memorable situation occurred when our security team had to step in after an argument between two guests escalated. The calm and collected handling of the situation by our staff was commendable, and they managed to de-escalate the situation quickly and efficiently.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-17 by Gianna

Oh, come on! You're making this whole "unfortunate event" sound like some sort of fairy tale romance! The truth is, you and your secret lover were woefully unprepared for a simple summer storm. You could have easily avoided the damages to your tent if you had invested in quality camping gear or even just checked the weather forecast before setting out on your trip.
And let's be honest - the fact that another camper offered you shelter is more of an indictment on their camping skills than anything else. If they were truly prepared, they wouldn't have had to share their space with a couple of wet, shivering strangers!
Don't get me wrong, I understand that accidents happen and sometimes Mother Nature has other plans. But don't try to spin this into some sort of heartwarming story about the power of friendship and camaraderie when all it really was is a reminder of how important it is to be prepared for anything when camping out in the great outdoors.

Artillery Ridge Camping Resort

Camping
610 Taneytown Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325, United States

GPS : 39.801519, -77.2259199

Users reviews of Artillery Ridge Camping Resort Atlanta

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-11 by Milo

Last summer, my sister and I had an amazing time at Artillery Ridge Camping Resort in Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. It was a memorable experience as we spent our evenings around the campfire, listening to campfire ghost stories. One night, we heard whispers and strange noises that seemed to come from nowhere. Our hearts raced with fear, but it turned out to be just part of the fun experience that the resort offers. The campsite itself was well-maintained, clean, and provided all the necessary amenities for a comfortable stay. I'd recommend Artillery Ridge Camping Resort to anyone looking for an adventure and a chance to connect with nature. Some tips for fellow campers include bringing extra blankets, as it can get chilly at night, and making sure to take advantage of the many activities the resort offers, from hiking trails to volleyball courts.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-08-26 by Connor O'brien

As someone who has visited Artillery Ridge Camping Resort in Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, I must admit that my experience was quite different from Milo's. While I agree that the campsite is well-maintained and clean, I cannot say that it offered an adventure or a chance to connect with nature.
Firstly, the resort is located in close proximity to Gettysburg National Military Park, which means that the ambiance is more historical than natural. The campgrounds themselves are not situated within a dense forest or near any significant body of water, which would have made it easier for me to feel one with nature.
Secondly, while Milo enjoyed the ghost stories and the mysterious sounds at night, I found them unsettling rather than entertaining. The resort's marketing of these experiences as part of its charm did not appeal to me personally, and I believe that some guests may also prefer a more peaceful and serene environment for their camping trip.
Lastly, while I appreciate the idea of offering various activities like hiking trails and volleyball courts, I found them to be quite basic and uninspiring. A true adventure would require more challenging outdoor activities or unique experiences that cannot be found elsewhere.
In conclusion, while Artillery Ridge Camping Resort may be suitable for some campers who enjoy historical sites and simple amenities, it does not offer the adventurous and nature-connected experience that Milo described in his review.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-06 by Rosalie

I must say, Artillery Ridge Camping Resort has become a true gem for me. Having visited numerous camping resorts over the years, this one stands out not just because of its prime location near historic Gettysburg Battlefield and the Appalachian Trail, but also due to the warm, welcoming atmosphere that greets visitors upon arrival.
I first discovered Artillery Ridge Camping Resort on a solo camping trip when I was searching for a place to unwind and reconnect with nature without having to travel too far from my home in Oakland. What initially drew me to this resort was its strategic location just off Taneytown Road, nestled between the historic town of Gettysburg and the picturesque Appalachian Trail.
Upon arrival, I was struck by the meticulously maintained grounds and well-appointed facilities that cater to both tent campers and RV enthusiasts alike. The campsites are spacious and private, offering a perfect balance between seclusion and easy access to the resort's many amenities such as heated pools, playgrounds, and a game room.
One of the highlights of my stay at Artillery Ridge Camping Resort was undoubtedly the opportunity to explore nearby attractions like the Gettysburg National Military Park and the stunning Appalachian Trail. As someone who loves hiking and history, these proximities made my visit truly unforgettable.
In addition to its excellent location and top-notch amenities, what really sets Artillery Ridge Camping Resort apart from other resorts in the area is the friendly and attentive staff. From check-in to check-out, I felt thoroughly cared for and appreciated by the team members who went above and beyond to ensure my stay was comfortable and enjoyable.
All things considered, Artillery Ridge Camping Resort has become a go-to destination for me whenever I want to escape the hustle and bustle of city life and immerse myself in nature's beauty. Whether you're a seasoned camper or a first-timer looking to explore the great outdoors, this resort offers something for everyone - and it's just a short drive away from Oakland!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-09-25 by Juliet Kane

While I understand that Rosaile had an enjoyable experience at Artillery Ridge Camping Resort, there are several points worth considering before labeling it as a "true gem." Firstly, the location of the resort is indeed convenient due to its proximity to popular attractions such as Gettysburg National Military Park and the Appalachian Trail. However, this also means that the area can become quite crowded during peak tourist seasons, which may detract from the serene camping experience some visitors seek.
Moreover, while Rosaile praises the well-maintained grounds and facilities at Artillery Ridge Camping Resort, I've heard mixed reviews about the cleanliness of certain areas within the park. Some guests have reported finding litter or debris on the campsites, which can be disappointing for those who expect a pristine environment to enjoy their outdoor activities.
Another aspect worth mentioning is the price range of the resort. Although it offers various amenities and a prime location, some travelers might find the cost to be on the higher end compared to other camping resorts in the region. This could potentially deter budget-conscious campers from choosing Artillery Ridge as their destination.
Lastly, while Rosaile appreciated the friendly staff members at the resort, it's essential to note that not all visitors may have had similar experiences with customer service. It's always a good idea to read reviews from multiple sources before making a decision about where to stay during your vacation.
In conclusion, Artillery Ridge Camping Resort does offer several advantages such as its prime location near popular attractions and well-appointed facilities for campers. However, it's essential to weigh these benefits against potential drawbacks like crowdedness during peak seasons, cleanliness concerns, and higher pricing before deciding if this resort is truly the right fit for your next camping adventure.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-10-29 by Mia Fitzpatrick

At Artillery Ridge Camping Resort, nestled in Pennsylvania's countryside, my brother and I faced an unanticipated adventure during our camping trip. While exploring the trails, we came across The Mischievous Raccoon stealing food from our cooler. Despite his brazen behavior, we couldn't help but laugh at this local wildlife's antics. To prevent future encounters with raccoons, it's crucial to secure all food items and store trash in designated bins. With its well-maintained campgrounds, Artillery Ridge Camping Resort offers clean restrooms, hot showers, and nearby attractions like hiking trails and historic sites. So, whether you're a seasoned camper or new to the outdoors, this campsite is perfect for making unforgettable memories while staying prepared for unexpected animal encounters!

Atlanta Marietta RV Resort Park

Camping
1031 Wylie Rd, Marietta, GA 30067, United States

GPS : 33.9273866, -84.5058454

Users reviews of Atlanta Marietta RV Resort Park Atlanta

Cartersville / Cassville-White KOA

Camping
800 Cassville White Rd NW, Cartersville, GA 30121, United States

GPS : 34.2714761, -84.8197594

Users reviews of Cartersville / Cassville-White KOA Atlanta

Campings within entire Atlanta region

Geo
Georgia
Aug
Augusta
Col
Columbus
Mac
Macon

Other stuff from Atlanta:

Recently featured: