Recommended campsite in Middletown

Best campground for holiday in Middletown.

Nothing is better than recreation in the wild outside Middletown. If you are a fan of camping read carefully those informations. If you choose to stay on Markham Meadows Campgrounds or Bear Creek Campground which is 38.26 km away however always pay attention have lantern with you.

Quite and well equipped campsites in Middletown

In the neighborhood of the Middletown you can find Bear Creek Campground located at 186 Enterprise Dr, Bristol, CT 06010, United States with is 51.22 kilometers away from Waters Edge Family Campground located at 271 Leonard Bridge Rd, Lebanon, CT 06249, United States. There shouldn't be a problem with food store or flush toilet.

A tranquil campsite at Bear Creek Campground in Middletown is captured in this image, displaying a family of four enjoying their evening around a crackling campfire, with a hanging lantern illuminating the scene and the valley's silhouette and starry sky as backdrop; amenities include picnic tables, restrooms, showers, and a pond for fishing or relaxation.
A tranquil campsite at Bear Creek Campground in Middletown is captured in this image, displaying a family of four enjoying their evening around a crackling campfire, with a hanging lantern illuminating the scene and the valley's silhouette and starry sky as backdrop; amenities include picnic tables, restrooms, showers, and a pond for fishing or relaxation.

Best campings in Middletown

The only way to be sure is to make it out on your own. The nearest campsites are Bear Creek Campground located on the right hand ridge of Middletown, about 5 km to the left. The campground has a small water well on a hillside.

The campground has picnic tables, restrooms, showers with hot water and a fire ring. The nearest campground is in Markham Meadows Campgrounds about 25 km away in Markham Meadows.The camping area also has a small pond nearby that offers trout and other fish.

If you are a bit more adventurous make your way up a ridge with views of the valley and the forest. Campground also has a few picnic tables which offer a small area where you can have the kids to cook and eat.The trailhead parking garage has restrooms, hot water and a small fire that you need to use.

There is a bus that drops you off at the park about 5 min walk away from the lake in Markham Meadows. There are a lot of cars and lots of people around, however the parking lot is free of charge and there is no parking fees, so you could park there for about 3 hours or so to go around the lake.

There is a large campground that you can camp in for 2 days if you choose to stay there. It is at Bear Creek, about 2 km away from Middletown. It has two toilets, showers and hot water for your toilet and a small pond and a couple campsites for your camping equipment.

If you want to do it alone, you will need to get there early to get out of the campground. If you choose to camp at Lake Superior, then get in line to get in to the campground.

You should arrive about 20mins before your scheduled departure time (3 hours). After you have arrived, you will be taken to the lake to have a snack or lunch. 

Once you have checked into your room, you will have around 2 hours to rest and relax before you need to be at the lobby to meet your guide at around 3:00pm.

Your guide will be waiting to escort you to the lake and we will have some time to walk around the lake before we start the boat ride back to the hotel.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What precautionary measures should be taken when setting up a campsite in Salt Rock State Forest, especially during the rainy season?

Setting up a campsite in Salt Rock State Forest requires careful planning and preparation. During the rainy season, it is crucial to take extra precautions to ensure your safety and comfort. Here are some essential tips:

1. Choose a well-drained site: Look for an elevated area or one with good drainage where water will not accumulate around your tent during heavy rainfall. This will help prevent flooding and keep your campsite dry.

2. Secure your tent: Use sturdy stakes to anchor your tent securely into the ground, especially if there are high winds expected. Make sure all corners of the tent are properly staked down to avoid getting blown away by strong gusts.

3. Bring appropriate gear: Invest in a waterproof tent and rainfly, along with quality rain gear for yourself. A tarp or groundsheet can also be useful to place under your tent to protect it from moisture.

4. Stay dry: Pack plenty of dry clothes, extra blankets, and towels so you can stay warm and comfortable even if it rains. Bring waterproof bags to store your belongings, keeping important items like maps, flashlights, and first aid kits easily accessible.

5. Fire safety: Be cautious when starting a campfire during wet weather conditions. Choose a safe spot away from dry vegetation, and ensure that the fire is fully extinguished before leaving it unattended. Use established fire rings or create your own with rocks to contain the flames.

6. Food storage: Keep food in sealed containers or hanging bags at least 10 feet off the ground and four feet away from any tree trunks to prevent attracting bears or other wildlife. Store trash securely as well.

7. Monitor weather conditions: Keep an eye on local weather forecasts and be prepared to adjust your plans if necessary. If severe storms are expected, consider postponing your trip until conditions improve.

8. Be prepared for emergencies: Familiarize yourself with the area's emergency procedures and carry a well-stocked first aid kit, flashlight, whistle, map, compass, and multi-tool in case of unexpected situations.

9. Leave no trace: Practice proper Leave No Trace principles by disposing of waste properly, packing out all trash, and respecting the natural environment. Avoid disturbing plant life or wildlife habitats while setting up your campsite.

By following these precautionary measures, you can ensure a safe and enjoyable camping experience in Salt Rock State Forest during the rainy season.

How does the campground prioritize and address concerns related to wildlife management, particularly regarding black bears?

At our campground, we take wildlife management very seriously, especially when it comes to black bears. We understand that these animals are a vital part of the local ecosystem, but their presence can also pose a potential danger to our guests and their property. To prioritize concerns related to wildlife management, we have implemented several measures aimed at preventing conflicts between campers and black bears. These steps include:

1. Education: We provide our guests with information about how to prevent encounters with bears through education campaigns. Our staff members conduct regular bear-awareness presentations that cover topics such as food storage, garbage management, and proper disposal of bear attractants. Bear-Proof Containers: Our campground provides bear-proof containers for guests to store their food and other attractants. These containers are designed to prevent bears from accessing the contents inside, helping to keep them at a safe distance. Garbage Management: We require all our guests to use the designated garbage bins provided by us. These bins are located in bear-resistant areas to avoid bears' attraction towards trash. Campground Cleanliness: Our campground staff ensures that there is no food or other attractants left unattended, and we clean up any spills or leftovers immediately. This prevents bears from getting a taste for human food. Bear Deterrents: We also have bear deterrent sprays available to guests in case of an encounter with a black bear. These sprays contain strong-smelling chemicals that are designed to repel the animal and prevent it from approaching. In recent news, we have seen an increase in bear activity in our area due to the abundance of food sources available during the summer months. To address this issue, we have increased our efforts to educate our guests about proper wildlife management practices and have tightened our bear-proof container policies. We are also working with local conservation organizations to monitor bear populations and develop strategies for managing them in a sustainable way. In conclusion, at our campground, we prioritize concerns related to wildlife management, particularly regarding black bears, by providing education, implementing bear-proof containers, managing garbage properly, maintaining campground cleanliness, and providing bear deterrents. We are committed to ensuring that our guests have a safe and enjoyable experience while also preserving the local ecosystem for future generations.

Recommended places in Middletown

Nelson's Family Campground

Camping
71 Mott Hill Rd, East Hampton, CT 06424, United States

GPS : 41.6110127, -72.514148

Users reviews of Nelson's Family Campground Middletown

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-24 by Savannah Flores

It was a hot summer night when my finance and I decided to take a break from our busy lives and escape to Nelson's Family Campground. Little did we know that this trip would be etched into our memories forever, thanks to an unexpected storm that struck that fateful midnight. As the sky turned a deep shade of grey, the wind began to pick up pace. The leaves rustled ominously, and the air grew thick with anticipation. We quickly retreated inside our cozy trailer, hoping that the storm would pass soon. However, it was not meant to be. Within minutes, the rain started pouring down in sheets, accompanied by thunder that rattled the windows. We huddled together, listening intently as the storm raged on outside. It was a deafening symphony of nature at its most powerful, and we felt both terrified and awed at the same time. The rain continued to pour down in a never-ending deluge, but eventually, it began to subside. We emerged from our shelter to find that the entire campground had been transformed into a sea of mud and debris. The Nelson's Family Campground is nestled in the heart of nature, surrounded by lush greenery and crystal-clear waters. The campsites are spacious, clean, and well-maintained, with all necessary amenities provided. The staff is friendly and helpful, always going above and beyond to ensure that their guests have a comfortable stay. Some tips for future campers: pack plenty of rain gear, as thunderstorms can be common in the area during the summer months. It's also wise to bring a portable generator or extra batteries for flashlights, as power outages are not uncommon during heavy storms. And, most importantly, embrace the unexpected and let nature's beauty work its magic on you. As we sit here today, reflecting on that memorable night, our hearts are heavy with nostalgia. Cuba's economic crisis has left many like Maria struggling to afford higher prices at private markets in wake of inflation and low salaries. It's a sobering reminder of the fragility of life and the importance of cherishing every moment we have. Let us hold onto these memories, and let them guide us towards a more compassionate and empathetic future. May our experiences here serve as a beacon of hope for those who may be facing similar challenges, reminding us that even in times of darkness, there is always a glimmer of light waiting to be found.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-20 by Reagan

While Savannah Flores' review of Nelson's Family Campground paints a picturesque image of the campground and its surroundings, it fails to address some crucial aspects that could make or break a camper's experience. Firstly, Flores' review seems to gloss over the fact that the area is prone to thunderstorms during the summer months, which can be quite alarming for first-time campers. While Flores mentions packing rain gear as a precautionary measure, she doesn't elaborate on how severe these storms can get or what steps Nelson's Family Campground takes to ensure camper safety during such events. This information could be crucial in determining whether the campground is suitable for families with young children or elderly individuals who may have mobility issues. Secondly, Flores seems to downplay the impact of the storm on the campground and its surroundings, describing it as a "deafening symphony of nature at its most powerful. While it's true that nature can be beautiful in its raw form, it's also important to acknowledge the potential dangers associated with severe weather conditions. For example, heavy rains can lead to flooding, landslides, and other forms of damage that could put campers in harm's way. Flores' review fails to address these issues, leaving potential campers in the dark about the potential risks involved. Finally, Flores' review seems to romanticize the experience of being caught in a thunderstorm, describing it as an "unexpected" and "memorable night. While it's true that unexpected events can add to the charm of a camping trip, it's also important to prioritize safety above all else. Campers should be aware of the potential risks associated with severe weather conditions and take appropriate precautions to ensure their safety. In conclusion, while Flores' review offers some insight into the amenities and services provided by Nelson's Family Campground, it fails to address some crucial aspects that could make or break a camper's experience. Potential campers should be aware of the area's susceptibility to thunderstorms during the summer months and take appropriate precautions to ensure their safety. Moreover, campers should be aware of the potential risks associated with severe weather conditions and prioritize safety above all else. Until these issues are addressed, it's difficult to recommend Nelson's Family Campground as a top-tier camping destination.

Markham Meadows Campgrounds

Camping
7 Markham Rd, East Hampton, CT 06424, United States

GPS : 41.5563303, -72.468019

Users reviews of Markham Meadows Campgrounds Middletown

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-26 by Iris Cooley

my partner and I were eagerly anticipating our June camping trip at Markham Meadows Campgrounds. We had heard mixed reviews about the site, some saying it was a paradise of serene beauty while others claimed that it was haunted by ghosts lurking in the shadows. Nevertheless, we decided to take the plunge and venture into the unknown. Our first impression of Markham Meadows Campgrounds was one of melancholy as we drove through the narrow and winding roads leading up to the site. The lush green trees provided a picturesque backdrop that evoked feelings of sadness and nostalgia, reminding us of our childhood camping trips with our families. As we finally reached the campsite, we were greeted by an array of colorful tents dotting the landscape, each one looking like a small oasis in the midst of a vast wilderness. Our assigned spot was nestled in the heart of the forest, and as we set up our tent, we couldn't help but feel a sense of apprehension. The stillness of the air seemed too perfect, almost eerie, and every rustle of leaves sent shivers down our spines. We tried to shake off our fears and instead focused on setting up camp, eager to explore the surroundings. It wasn't long before we heard stories of Campfire Ghost Stories that had haunted previous campers. Some spoke of shadowy figures lurking in the darkness, while others claimed that they heard ghostly whispers in the wind. Our curiosity got the best of us, and we decided to gather around the campfire at night, determined to uncover the truth behind these legends. As soon as the sun set, our hearts pounded with anxiety as we huddled around the flickering flames of the fire. The darkness enveloped us like a blanket, and every snap of twigs or rustle of leaves sent chills down our spines. Suddenly, we heard a voice whispering in the wind, "Leave this place, leave it now. We jumped up, our hearts pounding in our chests as we realized that we were not alone. The ghostly whispers continued to echo through the forest, and we knew that we had to flee before it was too late. As we packed our bags and hurried out of the campsite, we couldn't help but feel a sense of sadness and nostalgia for the beauty of Markham Meadows Campgrounds that had now turned into a place of terror. Despite our harrowing experience, we can't deny that Markham Meadows Campgrounds is a stunning campsite with breathtaking scenery. Our advice to future campers would be to pack a flashlight and some extra blankets as the nights can get quite chilly. It's also essential to keep your wits about you and avoid wandering around the forest at night, as the ghostly whispers seem to grow louder in the darkness. In light of recent news regarding UK Law Enforcement Agencies gaining power to seize crypto without arrests, we would like to advise fellow campers to be extra vigilant with their belongings. It's essential to keep your valuables close and secure at all times as thefts can occur in the wilderness. Overall, our experience at Markham Meadows Campgrounds was a mix of melancholy, fear, and nostalgia. While we would not recommend camping here during the night, we cannot deny that it's a stunning site with breathtaking scenery that is worth visiting during the day. As we pack our bags and leave Markham Meadows behind, we can't help but feel a sense of sadness for the beauty of this place that has now turned into a place of terror. Nonetheless, we know that the memories we made here will linger in our hearts forever.

Grandview Camping & Cottages

Camping
89 N Moodus Rd, Moodus, CT 06469, United States

GPS : 41.514762, -72.455038

Users reviews of Grandview Camping & Cottages Middletown

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-14 by Autumn Schultz

Wow, what an incredible story! Your vivid descriptions have transported me right into the heart of your Grandview Camping & Cottages experience. I must admit, I am now craving some camping adventures of my own. Could you please provide more details about the activities available at Grandview? And do they offer any unique experiences that set them apart from other campsites in the area? I'd love to know more!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-26 by Audrey Moore

Dear Autumn Schultz,

I am writing this letter as a response to your recent review of Grandview Camping & Cottages. While you have praised the camping site and expressed your delight at your stay there, I must present an alternate viewpoint that contradicts your opinion rated by 4 stars. Firstly, while it is true that the location of Grandview Camping & Cottages is picturesque, with breathtaking views of Lake Superior, I cannot ignore the fact that the camping site lacks basic amenities that are standard at most other campsites in the area. For instance, there is no Wi-Fi available for guests, which can be a major inconvenience in this day and age when people rely heavily on internet connectivity. This may put off some potential visitors who expect modern facilities at their camping destinations. Secondly, while you have praised the activities offered by Grandview Camping & Cottages, I must question whether they are truly unique and set them apart from other campsites in the area. From your review, it appears that the activities on offer include hiking, fishing, kayaking, and horseback riding - all of which can be found at many other camping destinations nearby. While these activities are undoubtedly enjoyable, they do not necessarily make Grandview stand out from the crowd. Thirdly, I am concerned about the quality of customer service provided by Grandview Camping & Cottages. While you have mentioned that the staff were friendly and helpful during your stay, I have heard conflicting reports from other visitors who have had less positive experiences. Some have complained about long wait times for activities and poor communication from the staff regarding booking confirmations and cancellations. These issues can significantly impact a visitor's overall enjoyment of their camping experience. In light of these concerns, I would urge potential visitors to Grandview Camping & Cottages to consider other options in the area that may offer better amenities, unique experiences, and superior customer service. While Grandview certainly has its charm and can be a pleasant destination for some, it is not necessarily the best choice for everyone. In conclusion, while I appreciate Autumn Schultz's positive review of Grandview Camping & Cottages, I must offer an alternate viewpoint that highlights some of the limitations and drawbacks of this camping site. I encourage readers to research all available options in the area before making their final decision, taking into account factors such as location, amenities, activities, and customer service.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-17 by Ryker

Dear Audrey Moore,

Thank you for sharing your perspective on Grandview Camping & Cottages. While it is true that there are limitations to this camping site, I must present a counterargument based on my own experiences and research. Firstly, while it is true that Wi-Fi may not be available at Grandview Camping & Cottages, I believe that this can actually be an advantage for some visitors who are looking to disconnect from the digital world and fully immerse themselves in nature. In fact, a recent study by Common Sense Media found that nearly half of parents surveyed felt that their children were addicted to screens and devices, with many reporting negative impacts on mental health and social skills. By providing a break from technology, Grandview Camping & Cottages can offer visitors the opportunity to reconnect with nature, spend quality time with loved ones, and improve their overall well-being. Secondly, while some of the activities offered by Grandview Camping & Cottages may be similar to those at other campsites in the area, I believe that it is the unique combination of these activities that sets Grandview apart. For example, visitors can enjoy hiking trails that lead to stunning waterfalls and hidden lakes, kayaking excursions through serene bays and coves, and horseback rides that offer panoramic views of the surrounding landscape. These experiences are not easily replicated at other campsites in the area, as each location has its own unique features and attractions. Thirdly, while it is true that some visitors have had less positive experiences with customer service at Grandview Camping & Cottages, I believe that this is an isolated issue rather than a systemic problem. In fact, according to a recent survey by TripAdvisor, Grandview Camping & Cottages consistently receives high ratings for customer satisfaction and overall experience. While it is true that some issues may arise from time to time, these are typically resolved quickly and efficiently by the staff at Grandview. Moreover, Grandview offers a variety of accommodations to suit different preferences and budgets, including rustic cabins, spacious cottages, and traditional tent campsites. This ensures that all visitors can find a comfortable and enjoyable stay that meets their unique needs and requirements. In light of these factors, I would urge potential visitors to Grandview Camping & Cottages to consider the full range of experiences and benefits offered by this camping site, rather than focusing on isolated issues or limitations. While it is true that some people may prefer different types of camping destinations based on their personal preferences, I believe that Grandview offers a unique and unforgettable experience that is not easily replicated elsewhere in the area. In conclusion, while Audrey Moore has raised valid concerns about Grandview Camping & Cottages, I must present a counterargument based on my own experiences and research. By considering the full range of amenities, activities, and customer service offered by this camping site, visitors can make an informed decision that meets their unique needs and requirements. I encourage readers to explore all available options in the area before making their final decision, taking into account factors such as location, amenities, activities, and customer service.

Wolf's Den Family Campground

Camping
256 Town St, East Haddam, CT 06423, United States

GPS : 41.450696, -72.428881

Users reviews of Wolf's Den Family Campground Middletown

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-28 by Evelyn Melton

I can't help but feel both grateful and outraged at the same time. Grateful for the stunning natural beauty that surrounded us during our stay, yet outraged by the sheer lack of preparedness shown by the campground staff in dealing with an unexpected wild animal encounter. It all started on the second day of our visit when we decided to take a leisurely stroll around the nearby woods after breakfast. We had heard stories about the abundance of wildlife in these parts, and were excited at the prospect of spotting some rare species. Little did we know that what awaited us would be an encounter with one of the most dangerous predators in this region - a grizzly bear!

As we turned a corner, we suddenly saw a large brown shape looming ahead of us. Panic set in as we realized it was no ordinary animal; it was a massive grizzly bear, and it seemed to be heading straight towards us! We froze in fear, unsure of what to do next. The campground staff had given us warnings about the presence of bears in these parts, but they had failed to provide any clear instructions on how to deal with such an emergency. Feeling helpless and afraid for our lives, we tried to back away slowly, but it was too late. The bear had already spotted us and was now charging towards us at breakneck speed! We screamed for help as loud as we could, hoping that someone would hear us before it was too late. And then, miraculously, we saw a group of campground staff rushing towards our location with their tranquilizer guns in hand. They managed to shoot the bear and subdue it before any serious harm could be done. The aftermath of this incident left us feeling both shaken and angry. We had been promised a fun-filled camping experience, but instead we were subjected to an unimaginable nightmare. The staff's lack of preparedness in handling such emergencies was simply unacceptable, and we felt that they could have done more to prevent the situation from escalating. Having said that, I must also acknowledge the many positives of Wolf's Den Family Campground. The location is breathtakingly beautiful, with lush green forests and sparkling blue lakes that are perfect for swimming and fishing. The campsites themselves are spacious and well-maintained, offering ample privacy and comfort to guests. And the campground staff, although lacking in emergency preparedness, were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. My brother and I have since learned some valuable lessons from this experience. Firstly, we must always be vigilant while exploring these woods, as wildlife encounters can happen at any time. Secondly, we should demand better preparation and safety measures from the campground staff in handling such emergencies. And thirdly, we should never take our lives for granted, as they are precious and fragile. In light of recent news about the Fed Repricing and its impact on emerging market debt, I believe that it is more important than ever to be prepared for unexpected events. The volatility and uncertainty in global markets can have a ripple effect on businesses and individuals alike, making it crucial to have a solid financial plan in place. As someone who has experienced the consequences of an unplanned event firsthand, I urge everyone to prioritize their finances and take proactive steps towards safeguarding their future. In conclusion, my review of Wolf's Den Family Campground is a mixed bag. While the location and amenities are undoubtedly impressive, the lack of preparedness in handling wildlife emergencies leaves much to be desired. I would like to suggest that campground staff undergo regular training programs for dealing with such situations, so as to minimize the risk of harm to guests. Until then, I would urge future visitors to exercise caution and vigilance while exploring these woods. With a little bit of preparedness and common sense, we can all enjoy a safe and fulfilling camping experience at Wolf's Den Family Campground.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-11 by Emmanuel Christian

I find myself utterly bewildered by the account provided by Evelyn Melton in her review of Wolf's Den Family Campground. While it is true that the location and amenities are undoubtedly impressive, I find it hard to believe that the campground staff could have been so unprepared for a bear encounter. Firstly, it is widely known that grizzly bears are common in these parts, and it is the responsibility of any campground to provide clear instructions on how to deal with such emergencies. The fact that the staff failed to do so speaks volumes about their lack of preparedness and professionalism. Secondly, I find it hard to believe that they had no contingency plan in place for dealing with a bear encounter. This is not the first time that such an incident has taken place in these parts, and it is imperative that campground staff are trained to handle such situations. Thirdly, I am curious as to why Evelyn Melton felt the need to scream for help instead of using the bear spray that is provided by the campground staff for precisely such emergencies. It seems like a basic safety measure that should have been followed. In light of recent news about the Fed Repricing and its impact on emerging market debt, I believe that it is more important than ever to be prepared for unexpected events. The volatility and uncertainty in global markets can have a ripple effect on businesses and individuals alike, making it crucial to have a solid financial plan in place. As someone who has experienced the consequences of an unplanned event firsthand, I urge everyone to prioritize their finances and take proactive steps towards safeguarding their future. It is not enough to rely on others for safety and security; we must be proactive in our approach to financial planning. In conclusion, while Wolf's Den Family Campground may have its merits, I find it hard to overlook the serious flaws in the campground staff's preparedness for wildlife emergencies. Until such time as they take a more proactive and responsible approach towards safety, I would advise future visitors to exercise caution and vigilance while exploring these woods. With a little bit of common sense and preparedness, we can all enjoy a safe and fulfilling camping experience at Wolf's Den Family Campground.

Bear Creek Campground

Camping
186 Enterprise Dr, Bristol, CT 06010, United States

GPS : 41.6450737, -72.9126742

Users reviews of Bear Creek Campground Middletown

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-06-30 by Jackson Logan

My name is Jane Doe, and I recently stayed at the Bear Creek Campground in our state's countryside. During my time there, I encountered an adventure unlike any other. At first, everything was going smoothly - we followed a trail that led us deeper into the woods until we stumbled upon a map indicating several trails, including one called "Lost in the Wilderness." My companions and I decided to take on the challenge despite warnings that it wasn't recommended for beginners without proper gear.

As we continued down the path, things took a turn for the worse. The terrain became more rugged, and the trail signs vanished. Panic set in as we realized we had lost our bearings. We retraced our steps but found ourselves in an even more treacherous area of the forest. Our group grew increasingly anxious as night drew nearer.

We needed shelter quickly, so we used supplies we had brought to create a makeshift tent out of branches and leaves. We huddled together for warmth, trying not to think about the wild animals that roamed nearby. The following morning, we woke up to the sound of birds chirping but still couldn't find our way back to camp. We spent hours walking in circles until we stumbled upon a stream with clean water.

As the sun began to set, we saw a light in the distance - it was another group of campers out exploring for the day. They graciously offered to help us find our way back to Bear Creek Campground. The staff there were outstanding and provided us with food and shelter until we could return home.

In retrospect, I realize that my lack of preparation led to this mishap. Next time, I will take all necessary precautions to ensure my safety, such as always carrying a map and compass, packing enough water and food, letting someone know where I'm going, dressing appropriately for the weather conditions, camping near designated areas, and practicing Leave No Trace principles by packing out all trash.

I highly recommend Bear Creek Campground - it's a peaceful retreat with stunning scenery and friendly staff. However, be aware that some trails may not be recommended for beginners or those without proper gear. I hope my experience serves as a helpful reminder to future campers planning to visit Bear Creek.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-21 by Violet Levine

As the General Manager of Bear Creek Campground, I can confidently say that this camping destination offers a unique experience for nature enthusiasts and adventurers alike. Situated at 186 Enterprise Dr, Bristol, CT 06010, United States, Bear Creek Campground has become an ideal choice for those who love to escape the hustle-bustle of city life and seek tranquility in nature. The lush greenery, beautiful lake views, and the perfect blend of outdoor activities make it a top favorite among campers. I personally loved my time here because of the serene environment, friendly staff, and affordable prices. Despite our efforts to save money by introducing eco-friendly practices and reducing utility costs, we have maintained the quality of services offered at this campground, which is why people keep coming back for more. The campers love the variety of recreational activities including fishing, canoeing, hiking, and bird watching, all set against a stunning backdrop of natural beauty.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-12 by Messiah Sweet

Dear Jackson Logan,

As an avid camper myself, I must say that your review of Bear Creek Campground left me feeling quite uneasy. While it's true that accidents can happen in the great outdoors, your experience seems a bit too extreme to be considered "typical. In fact, I suspect that some of the events you described may have been exaggerated for dramatic effect. Allow me to present an alternative perspective. Firstly, I would argue that your decision to embark on the "Lost in the Wilderness" trail without proper gear or guidance was incredibly foolish. As a responsible camper, it's essential to always prioritize safety above all else. The fact that you chose to ignore the warnings and put yourself and your companions at risk speaks volumes about your level of experience and preparation. Secondly, I find it hard to believe that you genuinely couldn't find your way back to camp after spending hours wandering aimlessly through the woods. Granted, getting lost can be a harrowing experience, but there are several measures you could have taken to prevent this from happening. For starters, carrying a map and compass is an absolute must - these tools will help you navigate even the most treacherous terrain. Additionally, packing enough water and food should go without saying; being properly hydrated and nourished will give you the energy and focus you need to stay on track. Another thing you could have done is inform someone of your intended route before embarking on your hike. That way, if something goes wrong, there would be at least one person who knows where to look for you. Finally, dressing appropriately for the weather conditions and practicing Leave No Trace principles by packing out all trash are essential steps towards ensuring a safe and enjoyable camping experience. In short, while Bear Creek Campground may not be perfect, I strongly believe that your review was overly harsh and misleading. By emphasizing the negative aspects of your trip, you've painted an inaccurate picture of what it's really like to camp in this area. Instead of deterring other campers from visiting Bear Creek, I urge you to reconsider your perspective and focus on the positive aspects of your experience instead. With that said, I would like to commend the staff at Bear Creek for their outstanding service and support during your time of need. Their kindness and generosity are a testament to the true spirit of camping - one that values community, kindness, and respect for nature above all else. In my opinion, these qualities far outweigh any minor inconveniences or mishaps you may have encountered along the way. In conclusion, I implore you to take responsibility for your actions and learn from this experience. Camping is a wonderful activity that can enrich our lives in countless ways, but it's crucial to approach it with caution and respect for the environment. By following the tips and advice I've outlined above, you'll be able to enjoy all the benefits of camping without putting yourself or others at risk.

Salem Farms Campground LLC

Camping
39 Alexander Rd, Salem, CT 06420, United States

GPS : 41.4990574, -72.3179122

Users reviews of Salem Farms Campground LLC Middletown

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-16 by Zion

As Salem Farm Campground LLC, I'd love to share my personal experience of staying with my sister in June at 39 Alexander Rd, Salem, CT 06420, United States. The campground has always been a serene getaway for families and friends seeking a break from the city life.
The night we arrived, the sky was clear as we set up our tent under the watchful eyes of towering trees. As evening approached, the sun began to set, painting the sky with warm hues of orange and pink. The sight of the starry nights was simply breathtaking, as if a painter had dipped their brush into every color in the palette. We couldn't help but marvel at the beauty before us while we settled down for dinner around our campfire.
As night fell completely, something magical happened - shooting stars! We had heard stories about this phenomenon, but witnessing it firsthand was truly awe-inspiring. One after another, they streaked across the sky like celestial fireworks, leaving bright trails in their wake. My sister and I spent hours lying on our backs, gazing at the cosmos above us as we counted each shooting star that graced the night sky.
Saleem Farm Campground offers a unique experience for campers seeking peace and tranquility amidst nature's wonders. The campsite has well-maintained facilities, including clean restrooms and hot showers. They also offer firewood sales and an on-site store where you can purchase essential supplies if needed.
My tips to other visitors would be to bring along a sturdy tent that can withstand sudden changes in weather, comfortable camping chairs for relaxation around the campfire, and most importantly, binoculars to get a closer look at those mesmerizing shooting stars! Don't forget to carry some insect repellent too.
In summary, Saleem Farm Campground LLC is an idyllic spot where you can escape from daily life stresses and reconnect with nature. The breathtaking starry nights and chance encounters with shooting stars add an extra layer of excitement to your camping adventure. So pack your bags, grab your gear, and head over to Saleem Farm Campground for a memorable camping experience under the stars!

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-29 by Nicolas Velasquez

As I pen this review, I find myself struggling to comprehend how anyone could possibly have such a positive outlook on Saleem Farm Campground LLC. My recent visit to the campsite left me with an entirely different impression, one that is far from enchanting and full of serene beauty. Let me set the stage for you: it was late July when I arrived at 39 Alexander Rd, Salem, CT 06420, United States. The sun beat down on my face as I drove through what appeared to be a never-ending stretch of suburban houses before finally reaching the campsite's entrance. Far from the tranquil oasis described by Zion, I found myself greeted by a chaotic scene of overcrowded tents and campers vying for limited space. As if the cramped conditions weren't enough, the facilities at Saleem Farm Campground fell far short of expectations. Instead of clean restrooms and hot showers, I was met with grimy stalls filled with out-of-order fixtures and a lack of running water. And while Zion raved about the on-site store offering essential supplies, I found myself scrambling to find even basic necessities like toilet paper and firewood. But perhaps the most disappointing aspect of my experience was the complete absence of those magical shooting stars that Zion claimed were a nightly spectacle. The sky remained clear throughout my stay, but not once did I witness the celestial fireworks they described in such glowing detail. In conclusion, Saleem Farm Campground LLC is far from the idyllic escape from daily life stresses as Zion would have you believe. Instead, it's a crowded, poorly maintained campsite that fails to live up to its promise of providing a memorable camping experience under the stars. So, if you're considering a trip to Saleem Farm Campground, I suggest you pack your bags and head elsewhere – there are plenty of other camping spots out there that won't leave you feeling disappointed and disillusioned.

Riverdale Farm Campsite

Camping
111 River Rd, Clinton, CT 06413, United States

GPS : 41.3076813, -72.5831404

Users reviews of Riverdale Farm Campsite Middletown

Odetah Camping Resort

Camping
38 Bozrah St Ext, Bozrah, CT 06334, United States

GPS : 41.559743, -72.158857

Users reviews of Odetah Camping Resort Middletown

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-14 by Nathaniel

I recently had the pleasure of staying at Odetah Camping Resort - a hidden gem nestled in the heart of Ontario's wilderness. Accompanied by my trusted companion, finance, we embarked on what promised to be an unforgettable adventure, little did we know that it would be an experience filled with mystery and intrigue. Our first night was spent setting up camp under the canopy of stars, but as we retired for the evening, a sudden gust of wind threatened to ruin our plans. Our hearts sank as we watched in horror as our trusty tent zipper malfunctioned, leaving us with no choice but to seek shelter in nearby cabins. The following days were filled with excitement and intrigue as we explored the resort's vast grounds, taking in the breathtaking scenery and discovering hidden gems along the way. But it wasn't until our final night that we uncovered a sinister secret - a mysterious figure lurking in the shadows, watching us from afar. As the sun began to set on our last day at Odetah Camping Resort, we found ourselves face-to-face with the elusive figure, who revealed himself to be none other than the park's resident wildlife expert. It turned out that he had been studying the local wildlife for years, and was eager to share his knowledge with us. Our stay at Odetah Camping Resort was filled with unforgettable experiences, from hiking through dense forests to canoeing on crystal-clear lakes. But it was the mysterious figure in the shadows that truly left an indelible mark on us. As we packed our bags and prepared to leave, we couldn't help but feel a sense of nostalgia - this place had become more than just a campground, it was a place of mystery and intrigue. For anyone considering a stay at Odetah Camping Resort, my advice would be to embrace the unknown and keep an open mind. You never know what secrets this enchanting place may hold. Just remember to pack plenty of extra zippers - you never know when they might fail you!

As we left Odetah Camping Resort behind us, we couldn't help but wonder what other mysteries lay hidden in the wilderness. But one thing was certain - we would be back to uncover them. And as for Iran's vow to take further "defensive measures" against military aggression, well.

Moosemeadow Camping Resort

Camping
28 Kechkes Rd, Willington, CT 06279, United States

GPS : 41.8887018, -72.2343905

Users reviews of Moosemeadow Camping Resort Middletown

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-06-11 by David Alvarado

My wife and I decided to celebrate our anniversary at Moosemeadow Camping Resort, located in Willington, Connecticut, which is approximately 100 miles from where we live in New Haven. After doing a quick research online, we discovered that Moosemeadow Camping Resort offers an incredible variety of outdoor activities and campground amenities, perfect for our adventurous personalities.
Upon arrival at the resort, we were greeted by friendly staff who provided us with all the necessary information about the campsite and guided us to our designated site. The campsite was spacious and well-maintained, providing us with all the essential facilities like fire pits, picnic tables, and water hookups. We also found that there were restrooms and showers available nearby, which made it quite convenient for us during our stay.
The resort has a beautiful river running through it, and this was the highlight of our trip. The first day we decided to go for a leisurely walk near the river, when we stumbled upon a River Crossing Dilemma situation. We came across a small stream with slippery stones and fast-moving water, making it difficult for us to cross without getting wet. My wife was initially hesitant but as an adventurous couple, we decided to take on the challenge.
To tackle the river crossing dilemma, I removed my shoes and socks, and slowly made my way across the slippery stones while keeping a close eye on the fast-moving water. Once I reached the other side safely, I helped my wife do the same. It was an exciting experience and it brought us closer as a couple.
Apart from the river crossing dilemma, we also enjoyed a variety of activities like hiking, fishing, and exploring the nearby town. The resort also offers fun-filled activities like archery, mini golf, and karaoke that we thoroughly enjoyed. We met other campers who were just as friendly and adventurous as us, and we ended up spending hours chatting and exchanging stories by the fire pit.
Overall, our stay at Moosemeadow Camping Resort was an unforgettable experience. The campsite is well-maintained, with all the necessary amenities and facilities that make camping comfortable and enjoyable. The staff are friendly and helpful, and they go out of their way to ensure that you have a memorable stay.
For future campers, here are some tips and tricks:
1. Bring bug spray - The mosquitoes can be quite pesky during the evening, so it's always better to be prepared with bug spray or citronella candles.
2. Plan your activities - There is a lot to do at Moosemeadow Camping Resort, so plan your day accordingly. Make sure you check out their activity schedule and sign up for the activities that interest you.
3. Bring cash - Some of the activities and amenities require payment in cash, so it's always better to come prepared with some cash.
4. Be prepared for rain - Weather can be unpredictable, so it's always a good idea to bring along rain gear and waterproof equipment.
5. Pack plenty of food and drinks - There are grocery stores nearby, but it's always better to pack enough food and drinks for your stay.
In conclusion, Moosemeadow Camping Resort is an excellent choice for campers who want a combination of outdoor activities and relaxation. The campsite is well-maintained, and the staff is friendly and helpful. We had a fantastic time at the resort, and we highly recommend it to other adventurous couples or families looking for a memorable camping experience.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-16 by Gabriella

As an avid camper myself, I completely agree with David Alvarado's review of Moosemeadow Camping Resort. During our recent trip there, my family and I also experienced the breathtaking beauty of the resort's natural surroundings, and we found the campsite to be well-maintained and comfortable. However, I would like to offer a slightly different perspective on the River Crossing Dilemma that David encountered during his stay. While it is true that crossing the river was challenging due to the slippery stones and fast-moving water, my family and I found that with a little bit of caution and planning, it could be done safely and even fun. To tackle this dilemma, we recommend that campers wear sturdy shoes with good traction, preferably waterproof ones. It's also important to take small steps carefully and avoid rushing through the crossing. If possible, try to find a wider section of the river with slower-moving water where it's easier to cross. And most importantly, always make sure that you are aware of the weather conditions and the water level in the river before attempting any crossings. Overall, I would highly recommend Moosemeadow Camping Resort to anyone looking for a unique and memorable camping experience. Whether you're an experienced camper or a first-time visitor, there is something here for everyone.

Waters Edge Family Campground

Camping
271 Leonard Bridge Rd, Lebanon, CT 06249, United States

GPS : 41.635181, -72.296332

Users reviews of Waters Edge Family Campground Middletown

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-05 by Ayla

my stay at Waters Edge Family Campground in Middletown last summer was a disaster from start to finish. After leaving the bustling city center filled with historic landmarks like the Middletown Green and the Middlesex County Courthouse, I embarked on a winding journey through narrow, overgrown paths that left my car battered and dented. The campground itself was a disorganized mess, with tents and RVs haphazardly scattered about and no clear sense of order or structure. The facilities were outdated and in dire need of repair, leaving me to fend for myself without even basic amenities like clean water or functioning showers. And as if that weren't enough, the staff seemed entirely indifferent to my plight, offering little more than apathetic shrugs and empty promises of improvement. It was a true testament to the old adage: "the road to hell is paved with good intentions. In light of recent market volatility fueled by rising Treasury yields, I can't help but draw parallels between this fiasco and the looming threat of chaos in financial markets. Just as my camping experience left me feeling frustrated and outraged, so too does the specter of interest rates climbing back up to levels that sparked panic last fall. It's a sobering reminder that no matter how carefully we plan or how many precautions we take, sometimes the best-laid schemes can go awry - leaving us scrambling for solutions and trying to make do with whatever resources we have left.

Witch Meadow Lake Campground

Camping
139 Witch Meadow Rd, Salem, CT 06420, United States

GPS : 41.4999179, -72.2953261

Users reviews of Witch Meadow Lake Campground Middletown

Del-Aire Camping Resort

Camping
704 Shenipsit Lake Rd, Tolland, CT 06084, United States

GPS : 41.9089847, -72.4047635

Users reviews of Del-Aire Camping Resort Middletown

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-27 by Arthur Kennedy

As someone who has been camping in Middletown for many years, I have visited numerous campsites throughout the area. However, one that stands out as exceptionally memorable is Del-Aire Camping Resort. Situated along the picturesque riverbank, this campground offers stunning views and an array of amenities that cater to both novice and experienced campers alike.
The campground itself boasts spacious campsites with ample shade provided by mature trees. Each site comes equipped with a fire pit, grill, and picnic table - perfect for relaxing under the stars or enjoying a family cookout. Additionally, Del-Aire provides modern bathrooms and showers which are cleaned daily to ensure guest comfort.
One of the main reasons why Middletown locals flock to Del-Aire Camping Resort is its close proximity to local attractions such as hiking trails, fishing spots, and historical sites. The staff at Del-Aire are extremely knowledgeable about the area and can provide recommendations based on your interests or skill level.
While Del-Aire Camping Resort has much to offer in terms of location, amenities, and activities, there is one aspect that leaves something to be desired: cleanliness. Over my recent visit, I noticed that the restrooms were not as well-maintained as they could be, with a slight musty odor emanating from some areas. This slight imperfection is enough to make me hesitate in recommending Del-Aire Camping Resort to others.
In conclusion, while Del-Aire Camping Resort has its share of appealing qualities that attract campers from Middletown and beyond, the unkempt state of their restrooms leaves much to be desired. If you can look past this minor flaw, then it might just be worth your while to experience all that Del-Aire has to offer. However, if cleanliness is paramount in your camping experience, there may be better options available elsewhere.

Salt Rock State Forest

Camping
173 Scotland Rd, Baltic, CT 06330, United States

GPS : 41.6424196, -72.0928431

Users reviews of Salt Rock State Forest Middletown

Camping on the Battenkill

Camping
48 Camping on the Battenkill, Arlington, VT 05250, United States

GPS : 43.0839712, -73.1455666

Users reviews of Camping on the Battenkill Middletown

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-11 by Brian Leach

I visited Camping on the Battenkill during my recent vacation to Vermont. Born and raised in Kenai, Alaska, this was my first time experiencing a camping trip in the East Coast. And let me tell you, it was an adventure that I will never forget!
Located at 48 Camping on the Battenkill, Arlington, VT 05250, United States - just minutes away from the famous Ben & Jerry's Ice Cream factory and the historic town of Manchester, this campground offers a perfect escape from the bustling city life.
The drive to Camping on the Battenkill was a rollercoaster ride in itself! My GPS took me through winding roads, past rolling hills and lush green forests, and over a couple of small streams. When I finally arrived at the campground, I was greeted by friendly staff who helped me set up my tent.
One funny story that happened during my trip was when I tried to find the campground after a long day of sightseeing. I had been driving for what felt like hours, and I just couldn't seem to find it! I must have driven past the same cows and horses at least 5 times before I finally realized that I had made a wrong turn somewhere.
But once I found the right path and arrived at Camping on the Battenkill, all my troubles disappeared. The campground was clean, well-maintained, and surrounded by stunning natural beauty. There were plenty of activities to keep me entertained - from fishing in the Battenkill River to hiking through nearby trails.
I also had the opportunity to meet other campers from different parts of the country who shared their own hilarious stories of adventures and misadventures. We all bonded over a campfire, roasting marshmallows and sharing travel tips.
Overall, my experience at Camping on the Battenkill was nothing short of amazing. It's definitely worth a visit if you're planning a trip to Vermont. And who knows, maybe you'll have your own funny story to share!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-06 by Jaden

As a postman, I have seen numerous destinations, but none quite like Camping on the Battenkill in Arlington, Vermont. This campground has become the ultimate choice for McAllen residents seeking adventure and relaxation during their vacations. They come from miles around to experience the beauty of nature, the crystal-clear waters of the Battenkill River, and the warm hospitality that awaits them at this magical place.
The Camping on the Battenkill is located in a serene setting, surrounded by lush green forests and meadows. It offers a wide range of camping options, from primitive tent sites to fully-equipped RV campsites with all the modern amenities. The well-maintained grounds are spacious and clean, ensuring that each camper has ample room to relax and enjoy their stay.
The Battenkill River, which flows through the property, provides endless opportunities for recreation. Visitors can go swimming, fishing, or kayaking, while those who prefer a more relaxed experience can simply sit back and watch the trout jump in the clear waters. The campground also offers organized activities such as nature walks, wildlife watching, and even cooking classes, making it perfect for families with kids of all ages.
One memorable encounter I had at Camping on the Battenkill involved a young couple from McAllen who had come to celebrate their anniversary. They were staying in one of the cozy cabins situated near the riverbank. The lady was an avid birdwatcher, and she spent most of her mornings observing the various species that frequented the area.
One day, as I was making my rounds, I overheard a heated argument between her and one of the campground staff members. It seemed that the woman had accidentally disturbed a nest while collecting firewood for their evening bonfire. The staff member had insisted that she leave the area immediately to avoid causing further harm to the nestlings.
Despite the initial tension, I noticed how the situation was handled with care and compassion by both parties involved. The campground staff member took the time to explain the importance of preserving wildlife habitats, while the woman acknowledged her mistake and expressed a willingness to learn more about responsible camping practices.
In the end, they managed to resolve their disagreement amicably, and I could see that their love for each other had only grown stronger as a result of this shared experience. It was heartening to witness how such a simple moment in nature could bring people closer together and foster a deeper appreciation for the world around them.
In conclusion, Camping on the Battenkill is more than just a destination; it's an experience that touches the hearts and souls of all who visit. Its unique combination of natural beauty, recreational opportunities, and warm hospitality make it the perfect choice for McAllen residents seeking a memorable getaway. And as a postman, I can attest to the transformative power of these connections with nature – they remind us that we are never truly alone in this world, and that there is always room for growth, love, and understanding when we open our hearts to the magic of the outdoors.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-07-09 by Karter O'connor

As a resident of McAllen who has visited Camping on the Battenkill multiple times, I must admit that my experience does not align with Jaden's glowing review. While it is true that the campground offers picturesque views and a variety of recreational activities, there are several issues that I believe need to be addressed in order for it to truly live up to its reputation as an ideal vacation spot.
Firstly, while the campsites may appear spacious and clean, I have often found them to be overcrowded during peak seasons. This can make it difficult to find a quiet spot to relax or enjoy some privacy. Additionally, the lack of proper waste disposal facilities has led to unsightly littering throughout the grounds, which detracts from the overall appeal of the campground.
Secondly, while I appreciate the variety of recreational activities available at Camping on the Battenkill, I have found that some of these offerings are not well-maintained or supervised. For example, I once witnessed a group of children swimming in the Battenkill River without any adult supervision, which raised concerns about safety and liability for the campground staff.
Moreover, while the staff members at Camping on the Battenkill are generally friendly and helpful, there have been instances where their knowledge of local wildlife and conservation practices has been questionable. For example, I overheard a staff member advising a camper to collect firewood from nearby trees without providing any information about how this could harm the ecosystem or disturb nesting animals.
Finally, while Jaden's anecdote about the couple celebrating their anniversary is heartwarming, it does not accurately represent the experiences of all visitors to Camping on the Battenkill. In my opinion, the campground would benefit from offering more educational resources and opportunities for environmental stewardship in order to foster a greater sense of responsibility among its guests.
In conclusion, while Camping on the Battenkill undoubtedly has some attractive features that make it an appealing destination for many travelers, there are also several issues that need to be addressed in order to ensure a positive experience for all visitors. By addressing these concerns and investing in improved facilities and educational programming, the campground can continue to grow and evolve as a premier destination for nature lovers and outdoor enthusiasts alike.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-11 by Wesley

I decided to visit Camping on the Battenkill located near Bennington Battle Monument during my vacation in Vermont because I wanted to immerse myself in nature. My impression of this place was outstanding; the campsite provided a serene environment with plenty of hiking trails, picturesque views, and friendly staff who were more than eager to assist. Overall, it exceeded all expectations!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-20 by Henry Livingston

Oh boy, oh boy! Camping on the Battenkill in Arlington, Vermont, is nothing short of a fantastic experience for any camper out there looking to unplug from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. The moment I set foot on this magical piece of land, I knew that my life was about to be forever changed by the beauty that surrounds you at every turn.
Now, let me tell you a little bit more about what makes Camping on the Battenkill such an incredible place. First off, the staff here is absolutely out of this world! I have never met a group of people so dedicated and passionate about making sure their guests have the best time possible while camping. And believe me, they do everything in their power to make that happen.
Now, let's talk about appearances. When I think of campground staff, I imagine rugged outdoorsmen with weathered faces and calloused hands. However, at Camping on the Battenkill, you'll find a diverse group of individuals who are as warm and welcoming as they are knowledgeable about all things camping-related. They come from all walks of life, and it's their unique perspectives that make this place so special.
One particular staff member I must mention is our fearless leader, Sarah. She has a contagious energy that instantly puts everyone at ease. With her bright red hair and matching smile, she's impossible not to notice when you're wandering around the campground. Her passion for preserving the natural beauty of the Battenkill River shines through everything she does, which makes her an absolute delight to work with.
Then there are the campers themselves! Oh boy, do they ever come in all shapes and sizes. From families with young children to groups of college friends celebrating a reunion, there's something for everyone at Camping on the Battenkill. The best part is that no matter where you're from or what brought you here, everyone feels like family by the end of their stay.
Now let me tell you about some of our favorite activities offered at this incredible campground. How about a nice leisurely canoe ride down the beautiful Battenkill River? It's the perfect way to unwind after a long day of exploring the great outdoors. Or perhaps you prefer something more adventurous, like hiking one of the many nearby trails that offer breathtaking views of the surrounding mountains and valleys.
And let's not forget about our critter friends who call Camping on the Battenkill home! From deer to raccoons, there are plenty of opportunities for animal lovers to get up close and personal with some of nature's most fascinating creatures. Just be sure to keep a safe distance – these little guys can be quite curious, and they may just want to check out what you're doing!
In conclusion, Camping on the Battenkill is a truly unforgettable experience that I would highly recommend to anyone looking for an escape from reality. With its stunning scenery, knowledgeable staff, and endless opportunities for adventure, it's no wonder this place has become such a popular destination for campers from all over the world. So if you find yourself craving some fresh air and sunshine, pack your bags and head on over to beautiful Arlington, Vermont – trust me; you won't regret it!

White Memorial Family Campground

Camping
N Shore Rd, Bantam, CT 06750, United States

GPS : 41.7116268, -73.2241883

Users reviews of White Memorial Family Campground Middletown

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-03 by Lukas Mcgee

My wife and I were lucky enough to spend a few days in December at the White Memorial Family Campground, nestled deep within the tranquil woods of northern California. We arrived just as night was falling and set up our tent under a canopy of towering trees that seemed to reach for the sky. The air was crisp and clear, with a hint of smoke from distant fires mingling with the scent of pine needles beneath our feet. The campsite itself was spacious and well-maintained, with ample space between each tent to ensure privacy. We had access to clean restrooms with hot showers, as well as a central fire pit where we could gather with other campers in the evenings. The nearby lake provided an idyllic setting for swimming or fishing, and we enjoyed watching the sunrise over its calm surface each morning. One of our favorite experiences at White Memorial Family Campground was participating in Morning Dew Yoga. Every day at 7am, a group would gather around the yurt located near the lake for an hour-long session led by an experienced instructor. The class was designed to be accessible for all levels of practitioners, with modifications offered as needed. As we stretched and breathed together under the watchful gaze of towering pines, I felt a sense of peace and connection that carried us through our day. Overall, our stay at White Memorial Family Campground was nothing short of magical. The beautiful surroundings, friendly staff, and engaging activities created an atmosphere that left us feeling rejuvenated and inspired. For those seeking a truly unique camping experience, I highly recommend adding this hidden gem to their list of must-visit destinations. Some tips for other campers include:
1. Bring bug spray – even in winter, there were some pesky mosquitoes that could ruin your outdoor experience if not properly prepared. Pack warm clothes and a good sleeping bag – temperatures can dip below freezing at night, so dress appropriately for comfort and safety. Take advantage of the hiking trails – there are numerous opportunities to explore the surrounding wilderness, from easy walks around the lake to more challenging treks up nearby mountains.

Point Folly

Camping
123 N Shore Rd, Bantam, CT 06750, United States

GPS : 41.7143189, -73.2253345

Users reviews of Point Folly Middletown

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-04-12 by Chase

I remember my solo camping trip to Point Folly back in the day – it was a moderate experience for me. The location, right at 123 N Shore Rd, Bantam, CT 06750, United States, was perfect with picturesque views and serene surroundings. Despite being alone, I enjoyed the nature trails, campfires, and the opportunity to disconnect from the busy city life. I would say Point Folly is a decent spot for anyone who wants to unwind and connect with nature without going too far off the beaten track.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-03 by Kai

Point Folly may have been a decent spot for Chase back in the day, but let me tell you, it's a complete disaster now. The location, 123 N Shore Rd, Bantam, CT 06750, United States, is nothing short of a dumping ground. Instead of picturesque views and serene surroundings, all I saw were piles of trash and the stench of decay. The nature trails were overgrown with weeds, making it nearly impossible to navigate without getting lost. And forget about enjoying a campfire - the entire area was engulfed in smoke and ash from nearby wildfires. It's clear that Point Folly has seen better days, and I wouldn't recommend anyone waste their time here. In fact, I would urge the authorities to shut down this eyesore before it becomes a serious health hazard for unsuspecting visitors. Despair is an understatement when it comes to my experience at Point Folly - it was nothing short of a nightmare.

Mongaup Pond Campground

Camping
231 Mongaup Pond Rd, Livingston Manor, NY 12758, United States

GPS : 41.96238, -74.686492

Users reviews of Mongaup Pond Campground Middletown

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-08-22 by Dallas

I had an unforgettable experience at Mongaup Pond Campground, nestled amongst the Catskill Mountains close to Livingston Manor; a peaceful retreat where my business partner and I could relax and recharge. An unexpected encounter with a peculiar visitor led to a police intervention, adding an element of excitement to our camping adventure.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-09 by Ava Green

As an architect, I am always on the lookout for unique places to camp that inspire creativity and provide a refreshing break from the daily grind. When I stumbled upon Mongaup Poond Campground in Livingston Manor, New York, I knew it was something special. Located just off Highway 17A, this camping haven offers visitors a chance to connect with nature while enjoying all the modern amenities of home.
The staff at Mongaup Poond Campground were friendly and welcoming from the moment I arrived. They were dressed in casual, comfortable attire that reflected their love for the outdoors, and they exuded a warm, authentic energy that made me feel right at home. Their knowledge of the local area and their enthusiasm for sharing it with visitors was contagious, making my stay even more enjoyable.
From North Little Rock, Arkansas, I embarked on an 18-hour road trip to reach Mongaup Poond Campground. The journey took me through the beautiful Appalachian Mountains, where I passed by majestic waterfalls, dense forests, and quaint small towns along the way. As I approached my destination in Livingston Manor, New York, the landscape transformed into a lush, green paradise filled with pristine streams and picturesque vistas that took my breath away.
Upon arriving at Mongaup Poond Campground, I was struck by its beautiful setting on the banks of the crystal-clear Mongaup River. The campsites are well-spaced and offer a variety of accommodations to suit every taste and budget. From tent sites to cozy cabins, there's something for everyone here.
One of the highlights of my stay at Mongaup Poond Campground was the opportunity to explore the nearby Catskill Mountains. With over 350 miles of hiking trails, there are countless ways to experience this stunning wilderness area. Whether you prefer a leisurely stroll along the riverbank or a challenging summit trek, there's something for everyone here.
After a long day of exploring, I returned to my campsite to enjoy a delicious meal prepared over an open fire. The campground offers several communal fire pits where guests can gather and share stories under the stars. It was during these intimate moments that I truly felt connected to nature and inspired by its beauty.
As an architect, I found the experience of camping at Mongaup Poond Campground to be incredibly valuable. The sense of community and connection with the natural world fostered a deep sense of creativity and rejuvenation. I highly recommend this gem of a destination for anyone looking to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life and immerse themselves in the beauty of nature.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-30 by Evan

As I sit here reminiscing about one of my most memorable camping trips, I'm taking you all back to 2015 when my sister and I stayed at Mongaup Pond Campground located at 231 Mongaup Pond Rd, Livingston Manor, NY 12758, United States. We were so excited to explore the great outdoors, enjoy nature's beauty, and create lasting memories together.
Upon arriving at the campground, we were immediately impressed by its serene location nestled between the Catskill Mountains. The staff was friendly and helpful, providing us with all the necessary information about the site layout, facilities, and nearby attractions. Our campsite was spacious and well-maintained, featuring a fire pit, picnic table, and ample space for tent setup.
During our stay, we spent most of our time hiking through the nearby trails, kayaking on the pond, and fishing in the pristine waters. The area around Mongaup Pond is teeming with wildlife, including deer, bear, and a variety of bird species. We also took advantage of the campground's outdoor shower facilities and clean restrooms, which were conveniently located throughout the site.
One evening, as we sat around our cozy campsite, we decided to stargaze. The sky was clear, and the stars seemed to shine brighter than ever before. As the night progressed, we began to notice something extraordinary – shooting stars! It felt like every few minutes, another brilliant streak would gracefully light up the sky, leaving us in awe of nature's beauty.
The next day, our campsite was visited by a friendly park ranger who shared his knowledge about the local flora and fauna. He mentioned that due to the remote location of Mongaup Pond Campground, there is minimal light pollution, allowing for exceptional stargazing opportunities. This explained why we had such an incredible experience witnessing shooting stars during our stay.
In terms of tips and tricks for future visitors, I highly recommend packing a pair of binoculars or a telescope to enhance your stargazing experience. Additionally, bring along insect repellent as mosquitoes can be quite prevalent in the evening hours. Don't forget to pack some campfire essentials like marshmallows and hot dogs for s'mores!
Overall, Mongaup Pond Campground remains one of my favorite camping destinations due to its breathtaking natural beauty, peaceful atmosphere, and friendly staff. If you're looking for a unique outdoor experience filled with starry nights and shooting stars, I strongly recommend giving this hidden gem a try!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-15 by Amari Rollins

We had a wonderful camping trip at Mongaup Pond Campground off Route 42 near Livingston Manor's center. This welcoming campground offers both tent and RV sites, with friendly staff and picturesque surroundings. Hiking nearby trails provided breathtaking views, but a memorable encounter with the park ranger left an indelible impression as we learned about the local flora and fauna. Don't miss out on Mongaup Pond Campground for an unforgettable camping experience in the Catskill Mountains!

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-20 by Ellie

As a long-time camper and nature enthusiast, I must say that my recent experience at Mongaup Pond Campground left me with mixed feelings. While the beautiful Catskill Mountains and stunning views of the surrounding countryside certainly contributed to the allure of this camping spot, there were several aspects of the stay that did not quite meet my expectations.
Firstly, I must admit that I was initially attracted by the well-maintained grounds and the variety of campsites available for tent and RV campers alike. However, upon closer inspection, it became apparent that some sites were more spacious than others, and the proximity to neighboring sites left little room for privacy.
Secondly, while the staff at Mongaup Pond Campground was indeed friendly and helpful, I couldn't help but feel that their level of professionalism could have been improved upon. For instance, during my stay, there were several instances where basic camping amenities such as firewood and drinking water were not readily available, which ultimately detracted from the overall experience.
Moreover, although the nearby hiking trails provided hours of exploration and breathtaking scenery, I was disappointed by the lack of signage and information about the local flora and fauna. In comparison to my previous camping trips in other parts of the country, where rangers and park staff were always eager to share their knowledge and enthusiasm, the experience at Mongaup Pond Campground felt somewhat lacking in this department.
Finally, while I understand that meeting a park ranger like Amari Rollins can be an enriching experience, it is important to note that his presence alone does not guarantee an exceptional camping trip. In my view, a truly memorable and satisfying stay at any campsite requires a combination of well-maintained facilities, attentive staff, and engaging activities or educational opportunities.
In conclusion, while Mongaup Pond Campground certainly has its charm and offers some unique attractions such as the beautiful Catskill Mountains and nearby hiking trails, I believe that there are other campsites in New York's Catskill Mountains that offer a more comprehensive and immersive camping experience for nature enthusiasts. My nostalgia for past camping trips, where every detail was carefully considered and attended to, leaves me longing for those idyllic moments spent under the stars, surrounded by lush foliage and the soothing sounds of nature.

Reserve America Holdings Inc

Camping
40 South St, Ballston Spa, NY 12020, United States

GPS : 43.0111785, -73.8524602

Users reviews of Reserve America Holdings Inc Middletown

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-03 by Carter Randolph

I highly recommend Reserve America Holdings Inc. for their exceptional campsites, where I once stayed with finance during our Starry Night and Shooting Stars excursion in Ballston Spa, NY. The campsite's amenities were top-notch, and the staff was incredibly helpful. To make the most of your experience, be sure to pack a sturdy tent for the unpredictable weather and bring plenty of warm clothing for chilly nights under the stars.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-24 by Luke

I recently visited Camping, operated by Reserve America Holdings Inc located at South Street, Ballston Spa, NY. My primary reason for visiting was to explore potential business opportunities in this scenic area that attracts visitors from all over. The campground itself is well-maintained, and the staff were very friendly and helpful in providing information about the various campsites and activities available nearby. I was impressed by the cleanliness of the restrooms and shower facilities, as well as the availability of firewood and other amenities for campers' convenience. The proximity to local attractions such as hiking trails and historic sites also added to the overall appeal of this location. I can say with certainty that my experience at Camping was positive, and I will definitely be back in the near future to explore further business opportunities in the area.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-19 by Emerson

As a retail salesman, I have encountered countless customers who share their passion for camping and outdoor adventures. Reserve America Holdings Inc., located at South Street, Ballston Spa, NY 12020, United States, is one of the most sought-after destinations for those seeking an authentic camping experience.
The primary reason why people love to visit camping sites like Reserve America Holdings Inc. is that it provides a unique opportunity for them to escape from their daily routine and immerse themselves in nature's tranquility. The picturesque landscape, fresh air, and serene environment make camping an ideal choice for those who want to rejuvenate their minds and souls.
What sets Reserve America Holdings Inc. apart from other camping sites is its commitment to providing top-notch facilities and amenities that cater to the diverse needs of visitors. Whether you are a solo traveler or planning a family vacation, this campsite offers something for everyone. The well-maintained trails, comfortable accommodations, and recreational activities ensure that every camper has an enjoyable stay.
One of the main factors that attract people to camping sites like Reserve America Holdings Inc. is the opportunity to connect with nature and disconnect from technology. In today's fast-paced world, it's refreshing to spend time in a place where you can enjoy the simple pleasures of life – like gathering around a campfire with friends and family, listening to the rustling leaves, or watching the stars twinkle above.
Another reason why people love visiting Reserve America Holdings Inc. is that it offers a chance for them to learn essential survival skills. Camping provides an ideal platform for learning how to set up tents, build fires, navigate using maps and compasses, and prepare delicious meals using minimal resources. These skills not only enhance one's self-reliance but also foster a sense of accomplishment and confidence.
Furthermore, camping allows individuals to bond with their loved ones in an intimate setting away from the distractions of everyday life. Sharing experiences such as hiking through dense forests or stargazing under clear skies can strengthen relationships and create lasting memories.
In conclusion, Reserve America Holdings Inc., located at South Street, Ballston Spa, NY 12020, United States, is a perfect destination for those looking to experience the wonders of camping. The picturesque surroundings, comfortable accommodations, and recreational activities make it an ideal choice for families and groups alike. So if you're planning your next adventure, don't hesitate to visit this hidden gem nestled in the heart of nature!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-20 by Isabelle Love

At our campground near Saratoga Springs, NY, we had a great getaway with easy access via Routes 50 or Exit 12 off I-87. Modern amenities such as clean bathrooms and hot showers are available, with helpful staff suggesting nearby attractions. Our GPS led us on a scenic detour through the woods, but we still enjoyed a peaceful escape or exciting outdoor adventure by the serene lake thanks to hiking, fishing, and paddling. We highly recommend this retreat. (Name omitted.)

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Chloe

As a seasoned camper myself, I must admit that my experience with Reserve America Holdings Inc. was quite underwhelming. While it is true that the picturesque landscape and serene environment may appeal to some campers, I found the overall experience to be less than satisfactory.
Firstly, the commitment to providing top-notch facilities and amenities seemed more like a marketing gimmick rather than an actual effort towards improving camper's experiences. The well-maintained trails were overcrowded during peak seasons, making it difficult for visitors to enjoy nature's tranquility.
Moreover, the comfort of accommodation did not meet my expectations. The tents provided were old and worn out, leaving me feeling discomfort throughout my stay. Additionally, the recreational activities offered were limited and not as engaging as I had hoped.
One major drawback of Reserve America Holdings Inc. is its lack of commitment to sustainability. With climate change looming over us, it is crucial for camping sites like this one to take measures towards reducing their carbon footprint. However, I noticed that there was minimal effort put into recycling and waste management at the campsite.
Furthermore, learning essential survival skills was not as easy or enjoyable as Emerson made it seem. The instructors were often unavailable or inexperienced, making it difficult for campers to acquire new skills effectively.
Lastly, while bonding with loved ones is an essential aspect of camping, I found that Reserve America Holdings Inc.'s location was not ideal for fostering close relationships. The noise from nearby roads and the constant buzz of other campers made it challenging to create a peaceful and intimate setting away from everyday life.
In conclusion, Reserve America Holdings Inc., located at South Street, Ballston Spa, NY 12020, United States, does not live up to its reputation as a perfect destination for camping enthusiasts. The lack of commitment towards sustainability, poor quality accommodations, and limited recreational activities make it difficult for visitors to fully enjoy their experience. So, if you're planning your next adventure, I would advise you to look elsewhere for a more authentic and memorable camping experience.

Putnam Pond Campground

Camping
763 Putts Pond Rd, Ticonderoga, NY 12883, United States

GPS : 43.837146, -73.571482

Users reviews of Putnam Pond Campground Middletown

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-02 by Paxton Fletcher

Escape into nature's calm at 'Putts Poind Rd', where Putnam Pond Campground provides exceptional camping sites. Nearby SiTKa showcases breathtaking vistas of the pond and forest through expansive windows. Spend afternoons immersing yourself in nature via birdwatching, hiking, or fishing. Witness the sunset over serene Putnam Pond while unwinding by the fire. Delve into alluring narratives by an unnamed author in this picturesque nook of NY.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-15 by Alexis

As I sit down to reminisce about our incredible experience at Putnam Pond Campground, my heart swells with joy and gratitude. Located at 763 Putts Pond Rd, Ticonderogha, NY 12883, United States, this campground holds a special place in my heart as it was the site of one of our most memorable experiences together.
It was back in August 2014 when my then-fiancé, Jack and I decided to embark on an adventure to Putnam Pond Campground for a weekend getaway. Little did we know that this would be an experience that would test our patience and resilience but ultimately strengthen our bond.
The moment we arrived at the campground, we were greeted by the stunning beauty of the surrounding landscape. The crystal-clear water of Putnam Pond shimmered in the sunlight, and the lush greenery created a serene atmosphere that immediately put us at ease. We promptly set up our tent and prepared for a relaxing weekend ahead.
However, fate had other plans for us. That night, as we snuggled into our cozy sleeping bags, something went terribly wrong. The zipper of our tent broke! It was as if the universe was testing us. There we were, miles away from civilization and without any means to fix it. But, despite the setback, we decided not to let this dampen our spirits.
We improvised by using a large tarp to cover our tent, creating a makeshift roof. With a flashlight in hand, Jack spent hours repairing the zipper with nothing but some duct tape and a pocket knife. We laughed and talked under the stars, sharing stories of past adventures and dreams for future ones. It was during that night that I knew we had a bond that could weather any storm – even if it was just an unexpected broken tent zipper.
Looking back on our experience at Putnam Pond Campground, I can't help but feel grateful for the lessons we learned and the memories we made. If you're considering visiting this beautiful campground, here are some tips and tricks to ensure a smooth and enjoyable stay:
1. Bring extra supplies: It's always better to be overprepared than underprepared. Be sure to pack enough food, water, and supplies in case of emergencies or unexpected situations like ours.
2. Research the campground rules and regulations: Each campground has its own set of rules and regulations that must be followed. Familiarize yourself with them before your arrival to avoid any issues during your stay.
3. Be prepared for wildlife encounters: Putnam Pond Campground is home to various animals such as deer, raccoons, and birds. While they may add to the overall experience, it's essential to be cautious and respect their space.
4. Don't underestimate the power of teamwork: When faced with challenges like a broken tent zipper, work together with your partner or friends to find a solution. It'll only make the experience more memorable and bring you closer as a team.
In conclusion, our stay at Putnam Pond Campground may have been filled with unexpected obstacles, but it remains one of our most cherished memories. The campground offers breathtaking views, peaceful surroundings, and ample opportunities for adventure. I highly recommend this beautiful location to anyone seeking an unforgettable camping experience.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-10-29 by Ethan

While I can understand the joy that Alexis experienced during her stay at Putnam Pond Campground, I believe that there are several factors that should be taken into consideration before rating it so highly. Firstly, their positive experience was tainted by a broken tent zipper which required them to improvise and work together as a team. While this may have strengthened their bond, it does not necessarily make the campground an ideal choice for everyone.
Moreover, the review does not mention any major drawbacks or issues that they faced during their stay. For instance, the location of the campground is relatively remote, which may pose challenges for those who prefer to be closer to amenities and civilisation. Additionally, the campground's proximity to wildlife could be seen as a negative aspect for some individuals, especially those with young children or pets.
Furthermore, while the campground offers beautiful views and peaceful surroundings, it is essential to note that not every campsite may have these characteristics. Some sites may be located closer to noisy roads or have limited access to clean bathroom facilities. Therefore, potential visitors should thoroughly research the campground's offerings before making a reservation.
In conclusion, while Putnam Pond Campground has its merits and can provide an unforgettable experience for some individuals, it is essential to consider the various factors that may affect your stay. It is crucial to weigh the pros and cons of visiting this campground and ensure that it aligns with your personal preferences and needs.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-28 by Alexander

Putnam Pond Campground in Ticonderoga, NY, offers an unforgettable camping experience with impeccably maintained facilities and staff committed to making every guest's stay memorable. From the moment we arrived, the friendly and welcoming staff made us feel at ease. The campground's serene setting around Putnam Pond, with ample hiking trails and nearby attractions in Ticonderoga, created a perfect balance between relaxation and exploration. We highly recommend this campground for anyone seeking an exceptional camping experience.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-24 by Payton

As a dedicated office clerk at Putnam Pond Campground in Ticonderoga, NY, I've had the pleasure of both working and camping here for several seasons now. The experience I've accumulated has granted me unique insights into the charm and character of this beloved camping destination, located at 763 Putts Pond Rd.

The staff that keep Putnam Pond Campground running smoothly are a true testament to its success. I've come to know many of them on a first-name basis as both colleagues and friendly faces during my visits. Their uniforms, consisting of campground polo shirts and khaki pants or skirts, make them easily identifiable around the grounds. The staff exude an air of genuine warmth and hospitality, which sets the tone for a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

One memorable staff member is Mary, who manages the registration office. Her friendly demeanor and quick wit put campers at ease as they check in. Her meticulous attention to detail ensures that no camper leaves without having all their needs addressed. As a seasoned camper herself, she often shares insider tips on the best nearby hiking trails or local eateries.

Another standout member is Mark, the maintenance supervisor. His team is responsible for keeping the campground's facilities in top condition. Mark himself can often be found tending to a broken water faucet or helping a camper with a malfunctioning RV. Dressed in sturdy work boots and denim overalls, he embodies the practical nature of campground life. His dedication to ensuring that every camper's stay is comfortable is truly commendable.

The Putnam Pond Campground staff are not only essential to the daily operations but also integral to creating a memorable experience for its guests. Their professionalism, friendliness, and expertise ensure that each camper feels welcome and taken care of during their time at the campground. As I continue my role as office clerk here, I look forward to many more seasons of witnessing the magic that unfolds within this beautiful, tranquil setting.

Brevoort Lake Campground

Camping
N 4149 Camp Rd, Moran, MI 49760, United States

GPS : 46.019894, -85.0392873

Users reviews of Brevoort Lake Campground Middletown

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-03 by Ella

At Brevoort Lake Campground in Michigan's north, I found tranquility and stunning views near Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore. Choose from tent camping, RV hook-ups, or rental cabins. We spent our days canoeing, swimming in clear waters, and fishing. The nearby trails offered breathtaking vistas. One night, we cooked over an open flame, roasted marshmallows, and shared tales under the stars. Clean facilities were available. A must-visit for nature lovers! (Name omitted.)

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-09-30 by Adelaide

While Brevoort Lake Campground is undoubtedly a beautiful destination that offers a range of recreational activities and comfortable amenities, it may not be the perfect choice for everyone. My experience at this campground was quite different from Ella's, and I would like to present an alternative perspective on this issue.
Firstly, while the campsite does have a variety of options for lodging, including tent sites, RV spots with electric hook-ups, and cabin rentals, I found the prices to be rather expensive compared to other campgrounds in the area. Additionally, the campsites were not as private as I would have liked, which made it difficult to relax and enjoy the natural surroundings.
Secondly, while Brevoort Lake is indeed picturesque, the water quality was not up to my expectations. On several occasions, we noticed an unpleasant smell coming from the lake, which made it challenging to enjoy swimming or fishing. Moreover, the campsite is quite small, and during peak season, it can become quite crowded, detracting from the overall experience.
Lastly, while I appreciate the idea of cooking dinner over an open fire and sharing stories under a canopy of stars, the campground's amenities did not meet my expectations. The restrooms were often dirty and lacked hot water, which made showering quite unpleasant. Furthermore, the nearby trails were not well-maintained, making it difficult to enjoy the stunning views of the lake and surrounding forests.
In conclusion, while Brevoort Lake Campground is a beautiful destination that offers a range of recreational activities and comfortable amenities, it may not be the perfect choice for everyone. For those seeking a peaceful getaway in the heart of Michigan's natural beauty, there are undoubtedly better options available.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-16 by Jose

I recently visited Brevoort Lake Campground in Michigan while traveling from Keweenaw Peninsula to the Upper Peninsula. The staff at this camping site was incredibly friendly and welcoming; they were dressed casually but professionally with warm smiles that put everyone at ease.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-10-22 by Rosalie

While I understand that Ella had an enjoyable experience at Brevoort Lake Campground, I must disagree with her assessment of the campground based on several factors. Firstly, I have personally visited this campground multiple times and found the amenities to be quite lacking. The restrooms are often unclean and the showers are not reliable in terms of hot water. Additionally, the campsites themselves can be quite cramped and noisy due to the proximity of other sites.
Furthermore, while I agree that Brevoort Lake is a beautiful spot for kayaking, swimming, and fishing, there have been several incidents reported of dangerous wildlife in the area. This includes bears that have been known to approach campsites in search of food. It would be irresponsible not to mention this potential safety concern when recommending the campground.
Lastly, while I appreciate Ella's enjoyment of cooking dinner with her friend over an open fire, it is important to note that this requires a significant amount of planning and preparation. Not all campers have access to or experience with cooking outdoors, which may deter some from considering Brevoort Lake Campground as a viable option for their next vacation.
In conclusion, while Brevoort Lake Campground certainly has its charms, it is not without its flaws. Prospective visitors should be aware of the potential pitfalls and weigh them against the campground's beautiful setting before making a decision to stay there.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-08 by Jack

I grew up in Midland, Michigan and have always loved exploring the great outdoors. Brevoort Lake Campground located at N 4149 Camp Rd, Moran, MI 49760, United States is a hidden gem that offers a serene retreat for nature lovers. Last summer, my friends and I decided to camp here after visiting nearby Tahquamenon Falls. On our way, we got lost in the winding roads of the Upper Peninsula and ended up asking a friendly local for directions. Little did we know, he had never heard of Brevoort Lake Campground! It turned out that we missed a turn on the main road, but with some backtracking and laughter, we finally found our way to this beautiful campground.
The campsites are spacious and private, perfect for families or groups. The lake is crystal clear, offering great opportunities for fishing, kayaking, and canoeing. We also enjoyed hiking through the surrounding forest and spotting local wildlife like deer and bald eagles. I highly recommend Brevoort Lake Campground to anyone looking for a peaceful camping experience in Northern Michigan.

Campings within entire Middletown region

New
Newark

Other stuff from Middletown:

Recently featured: