Best campsite in Angers

Best campings holidays in Angers

What is better than living with nature on campground with your friends ? If you are in Angers please read this guide to avoid problems. Make sure that your destination campground is equipped with electricity.

The cheapest camping pitch outside Angers

In the neighborhood of the Angers you can find Campmontsabert located at 49320 Coutures, France with is 8.49 km away from Camping du Port Caroline located at Rue du Pont Caroline, 49800 Brain-sur-l'Authion, France. Please contact with Charlotte Mccormick if you have any trouble with your stay.

Most comfortable camping areas in Angers

Paris is the most famous holiday city and for good reason - you will definitely find that it is an excellent vacation destination.Paris hosts some of the most beautiful sites in Europe such as the Eiffel Tower, Cezanne Castle, Saint Martin de Rheims, Saint Pierre's Palace, L'Eglise-et-Marne, and the Eiffler Museum.

This means that every tourist visiting the beautiful city of Paris should go here.In the city you can enjoy the best of Paris, the Grand Trunk line, the Eiffel Tower, the Eiffel Tower Museum, the Palais Bourbon, the Louvre Palace and the Louvre Gardens, the Gare de l'Est.

The most important tourist attractions in this city are the Eiffel Tower Museum, the Grand Place, the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre Palais Royal, Place St-Étienne, and Cimetière Notre Dame.

There are many beautiful locations around the city, and if you are staying at a hostel in Angers or somewhere on the French Riviera, then you have a great place to rest, relax and enjoy yourself. In addition to this, you have some beautiful hotels in the city and some places to stay during your stay.

You don't have to choose between your hostel or a hotel if there is a great hostel in town. There is a hostel in Paris known as the "Le Chambre de La Gare de L'Est", which will always be a great choice if you live in Angers. The hostel at this beautiful hostel costs around €50 a night or £40 a night for a double room. The best part about the hostel in Paris is that there are three different meals a day, depending on the number of guest you want to stay.

Frequently Asked Questions:

Can you describe the most popular camping sites near Angers and their accessibility for disabled people?

Sure, I can help you with that. Here are some of the most popular camping sites near Angers and their accessibility for disabled people:
1. Domaine de la Garenne Camping: This campsite is located in Montsoreau, which is about 45 kilometers away from Angers. It is an accessible campsite with wheelchair-friendly facilities and accommodation options. They have adapted sanitary facilities and a pool that can be accessed by disabled people.
2. Le Bois de la Métairie Camping: This campsite is located in Brossay, which is about 30 kilometers away from Angers. It has wheelchair-friendly facilities such as accessible paths, adapted sanitary facilities, and a pool that can be accessed by disabled people.
3. La Ferme de la Tortinière Camping: This campsite is located in Durtal, which is about 25 kilometers away from Angers. It has wheelchair-friendly facilities such as accessible paths, adapted sanitary facilities, and a pool that can be accessed by disabled people.
4. Le Val Fleuri Camping: This campsite is located in Château Gontier, which is about 60 kilometers away from Angers. It has wheelchair-friendly facilities such as accessible paths, adapted sanitary facilities, and a pool that can be accessed by disabled people.
All these campsites have received positive reviews for their accessibility and accommodations for disabled people. However, it's always best to check with the campsite directly to confirm their current offerings and policies.

Can you describe the safety measures and emergency response procedures implemented at the camping site for campers' well-being?

Absolutely! The safety measures and emergency response procedures implemented at our camping site are designed to ensure that all campers have a safe and enjoyable experience. Here is a detailed description of some of these measures and procedures:
1. Safety orientation: Upon arrival, all campers will be given a safety orientation by our staff members who will explain the emergency response procedures and safety guidelines for the camping site. This includes information on how to use the camp facilities safely, how to avoid wildlife encounters, and what to do in case of an emergency.
2. First aid stations: We have first aid stations located throughout the camping site that are stocked with essential medical supplies and equipment. Our staff members are trained in first aid and can provide immediate assistance in case of any injuries or illnesses.
3. Emergency response procedures: In case of an emergency, we have a clear and well-defined emergency response procedure that our staff members are trained to follow. This includes identifying the nature of the emergency, alerting other campers and staff members, calling for help if necessary, and providing immediate assistance until professional medical help arrives.
4. Fire safety: We take fire safety very seriously at our camping site. We have designated fire pits where campers can safely build fires and we provide campers with the necessary equipment to extinguish fires properly. Our staff members regularly patrol the camping site to ensure that all fires are extinguished before leaving the area.
5. Wildlife management: We work closely with wildlife experts to manage wildlife in the surrounding areas. This includes setting up barriers and deterrents to prevent wildlife from entering the camping site, providing information on how to avoid wildlife encounters, and having a plan in place for what to do if an encounter does occur.
6. Weather monitoring: We closely monitor weather conditions and have procedures in place for handling different types of emergencies such as thunderstorms or flash floods. This includes alerting campers of any potential risks and providing guidance on how to stay safe during these events.
By implementing these safety measures and emergency response procedures, we aim to provide a safe and enjoyable experience for all our campers.

Recommended places in Angers

Caravaning du Lac de Maine

Camping
Avenue du Lac de Maine, 49000 Angers, France

GPS : 47.4536715, -0.59527819999994

Users reviews of Caravaning du Lac de Maine Angers

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-26 by Cristian

I couldn't help but feel a deep sense of despair wash over me. My brief stay at Caravaning du Lac de Maine left me with nothing but disappointment and regret, a feeling that lingers long after departing its dismal confines. Never again will I subject myself to such misery - this place is a blight on the landscape of Avenue du Lac de Maine, 49000 Angers, France, a desolate outpost in a sea of hopelessness. It's no wonder politicians are turning to data-mining in 'the world's biggest data mine' (referring to today's news) - at least they have some hope of success. Caravaning du Lac de Maine is a black hole for dreams and ambitions, consuming all that come within its grasp and leaving nothing but emptiness behind. I pray that no one else falls victim to its insidious charms.

Camping Municipal Le Grand Jard

Camping
Rue de l'Authion, 49130 Sainte-Gemmes-sur-Loire, France

GPS : 47.423681, -0.54897930000004

Users reviews of Camping Municipal Le Grand Jard Angers

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-05 by Eloise Payne

I have had the privilege of staying in various campsites across Europe. But my recent experience at Camping Municipal Le Grand Jard in Sainte-Gemmes-sur-Loire, France has left an indelible mark on me. This camping ground is a hidden gem nestled amidst the rolling hills of Anjou and Loire Valley, offering breathtaking views of the lush green countryside that beckon you to slow down and bask in its beauty. The staff here are nothing short of exceptional. Eloise Payne, whom I know personally as a co-worker, is one such gem. She exudes an air of melancholy as she moves about the camping ground with quiet determination. Her eyes seem to hold secrets and her movements are measured, almost as if she is trying to preserve the serenity that pervades this place. I have never seen a more contemplative person in my life, and yet she manages to maintain an unwavering commitment to her job. Her appearance is striking - long, dark hair cascades down her back like a river of silk, and her skin seems to glow with a faint hint of moonlight. Her clothes are simple and understated, but there's a certain elegance about the way she carries herself that commands respect. I have seen her work tirelessly from sunrise till late at night, never once complaining or showing signs of fatigue. But it's not just Eloise who stands out - the entire staff here is a testament to the camping ground's values. They are polite, efficient and always go the extra mile to ensure that their guests have a comfortable stay. Whether it's helping you pitch your tent or guiding you through the maze of trails that criss-cross the camping ground, they are always there with a smile on their faces. The facilities here are top-notch - clean and well-maintained restrooms, hot showers, and spacious pitches that offer ample privacy. The grounds themselves are a sight to behold - lush green grass stretches out as far as the eye can see, dotted with tall trees that provide much-needed shade during the hottest hours of the day. The camping ground is also located in close proximity to some of the most stunning natural landscapes in France - the Loire River, for example, is just a short walk away. The river glimmers like a silver ribbon in the sunlight, and its banks are lined with ancient willow trees that seem to whisper secrets to the breeze. But there's more to this camping ground than just its physical attributes - it's also steeped in history and tradition. The very name 'Le Grand Jard' is a nod to the garden that once stood here centuries ago, tended by none other than Leonardo da Vinci himself during his time in France. The camping ground is a living testament to the region's rich cultural heritage, and it's hard not to feel a sense of reverence as you walk through its grounds. All these factors combine to create an atmosphere that is at once serene and melancholic - it's hard not to feel a sense of nostalgia as you immerse yourself in the beauty of this place. But there's also a sense of hopefulness - the camping ground seems to embody all that is good about the world, and it fills me with a deep sense of gratitude for having stumbled upon it. In conclusion, Camping Municipal Le Grand Jard is a true gem - a hidden paradise nestled amidst the rolling hills of Anjou and Loire Valley. Its staff are dedicated and passionate, its facilities top-notch, and its location second to none. I urge all my fellow campers to make their way here and experience the magic for themselves - you won't be disappointed!

As for the news today, it's a reminder of the interconnectedness of our world - how actions taken by one country can have far-reaching consequences for others. The article in question talks about how Western sanctions are impacting Putin's Arctic gas ambitions, causing delays and cancellations in projects that were once seen as critical to Russia's energy future. It's a sobering reminder of the power dynamics that shape our world, and the need for all nations to work together towards a more sustainable and equitable future. But as I sit here, listening to the gentle rustling of leaves in the wind, I can't help but feel a sense of hopefulness - a belief that we, as individuals, have the power to make a difference. And perhaps that is what draws me back to this camping ground time and again - its ability to remind me of the beauty and fragility of our world, and the need to preserve it for future generations.

Camping L'Île du Chateau

Camping
Avenue de la Boire Salée, 49130 Les Ponts-de-Cé, France

GPS : 47.4248299, -0.52943660000005

Users reviews of Camping L'Île du Chateau Angers

Camping des Varennes

Camping
Chemin des Varennes, 49610 Mûrs-Erigné, France

GPS : 47.40297, -0.55633999999998

Users reviews of Camping des Varennes Angers

Aire d'accueil camping-cars de Bouchemaine

Camping
25 Rue Chevrière, 49080 Bouchemaine, France

GPS : 47.4186782, -0.61135760000002

Users reviews of Aire d'accueil camping-cars de Bouchemaine Angers

Camping municipal Les Rives de Mayenne- L. Delanoue

Camping
Avenue du Président Kennedy, 49460 Montreuil-Juigné, France

GPS : 47.538535, -0.616264

Users reviews of Camping municipal Les Rives de Mayenne- L. Delanoue Angers

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-24 by Giselle

my husband and I have always cherished the idea of escaping the hustle and bustle of our busy lives and immersing ourselves in nature. And so, we found ourselves on the outskirts of Angers, France, at Camping municipal Les Rives de Mayenne- L. Delanoue. Our decision to visit this campground was born out of a desire for some much-needed rest and rejuvenation after months of juggling work and personal commitments. We were not citizens of Angers, but we had heard glowing reviews about the area's natural beauty and serene ambiance, which ultimately led us to this camping paradise. As we pulled into Les Rives de Mayenne- L. Delanoue, I was immediately struck by its idyllic location. The campground sits along the picturesque banks of the River Mayenne, where lush greenery and gentle ripples create a peaceful and calming atmosphere. Our tent stood against the backdrop of this stunning riverfront view, which we gazed upon for hours during our stay, marveling at its tranquil beauty. The campsite itself was immaculately maintained, with clean and spacious pitches that catered to all types of campers – from solo backpackers to families traveling in RVs or caravans. The amenities were equally impressive, boasting a well-equipped kitchenette, hot showers, and laundry facilities. We felt right at home amidst the lush vegetation, and we took full advantage of the onsite swimming pool and sports courts, which provided us with hours of entertainment. But what truly set Les Rives de Mayenne- L. Delanoue apart from other camping destinations was its commitment to sustainability and conservation efforts. The campground's eco-friendly initiatives, such as recycling programs, rainwater harvesting techniques, and the use of renewable energy sources, left us feeling inspired and empowered to make a positive difference in our own lives. As we explored Angers and the surrounding areas during our stay, I couldn't help but feel a sense of melancholy at the thought of leaving this serene haven behind. Our time here was a much-needed escape from the daily stresses that plague modern life, and it reminded us of the importance of taking care of ourselves and our planet in equal measure. Today's news also serves as a stark reminder of these values, as we read about companies like Calm seeking strategic partnerships to raise funds without heavy dilution during this pandemic-stricken economy. The Meditation App has garnered the support of healthcare giants and investment firms such as Tiger Global Management, who are eager to lend their expertise in areas such as digital health and wellness. It's heartening to see companies prioritizing sustainability, conservation, and self-care during these challenging times – a testament to the enduring importance of preserving our physical and mental wellbeing amidst the chaos. In conclusion, our experience at Camping municipal Les Rives de Mayenne- L. Delanoue was nothing short of extraordinary. The campground's stunning location, impeccable maintenance, and eco-friendly initiatives made for an unforgettable stay that left us feeling rejuvenated and inspired. We urge anyone looking to escape the hustle and bustle of daily life to come experience this slice of paradise – a true melting pot of nature, sustainability, and self-care. Until next time, Les Rives de Mayenne- L. Delanoue, you truly have our hearts.

Camping du Port Caroline

Camping
Rue du Pont Caroline, 49800 Brain-sur-l'Authion, France

GPS : 47.4425663, -0.40788350000003

Users reviews of Camping du Port Caroline Angers

Camping L'etang

Camping
Route de St Mathurin-sur-Loire, 49320 Brissac-Quincé, France

GPS : 47.359257, -0.43433389999996

Users reviews of Camping L'etang Angers

La Bradiere

Camping
Brardière, 49170 Savennières, France

GPS : 47.428004, -0.66073970000002

Users reviews of La Bradiere Angers

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-03 by Peyton

As I sit here reminiscing about our unforgettable stay at La Bradiere campsite years ago with my beloved husband, my heart fills with excitement once again. It was a chilly autumn night when we arrived at the campsite nestled in the lush green hills of the countryside. The tranquil surroundings and rustling leaves created an atmosphere that instantly made us feel at ease. As the sun began to set, our group gathered around the campfire to share ghost stories under the flickering orange flames. But little did we know, a real-life supernatural occurrence was about to unfold. Suddenly, we heard rustling in the bushes, and out of nowhere appeared a mysterious figure dressed in old-fashioned clothing. We all froze in terror as he gazed at us with piercing blue eyes, and then just as suddenly, he vanished into thin air. It was an experience we will never forget, leaving us with chills down our spines even today. La Bradiere campsite is a true gem that boasts breathtaking landscapes, pristine lakes, and lush forests that provide an idyllic escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. The well-maintained facilities, including showers, toilets, and kitchen areas, make it an ideal spot for families, couples, or solo travelers seeking adventure and relaxation. If you're planning to visit La Bradiere, I highly recommend bringing a map as the site is vast, and getting lost is easy. Also, pack your own food as the nearest supermarket is quite far away. Lastly, be sure to bring warm clothes as the temperatures can drop drastically in the evening. As for today's news, a powerful 7. Taiwan offshore, triggering tsunami warnings for Japan and the Philippines. Buildings collapsed, and MRT services were delayed, but thankfully, there have been no reports of major injuries or fatalities as of yet. Let's hope that the situation continues to improve, and we all send our prayers to those affected by this natural disaster. In summary, La Bradiere campsite is a must-visit destination for anyone seeking an unforgettable camping experience filled with scenic beauty, thrilling adventures, and chills down your spine. So pack your bags, bring your loved ones, and get ready to create unforgettable memories that will last a lifetime.

Camping Les Plages de Loire

Camping
Route de Savennières, 49190 Rochefort-sur-Loire, France

GPS : 47.3602082, -0.65669060000005

Users reviews of Camping Les Plages de Loire Angers

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-04 by Amir

I must say that Camping Les Plages de Loire in Angers is an absolute gem of a place. The staff working here are nothing short of remarkable - they seem to have been plucked straight out of a fairy tale, with their pristine white uniforms and kind smiles that could light up the darkest night sky. At first glance, it's clear that these individuals take pride in their work, as evidenced by their polished appearance and impeccable manners. But what sets them apart is the way they treat their guests - with a level of respect and hospitality that's truly admirable. From checking us in to answering our countless questions about the local area, these people go above and beyond to ensure that our stay is as enjoyable and stress-free as possible. However, it's not all sunshine and rainbows here at Camping Les Plages de Loire. As I sit here sipping on a cup of overpriced campfire coffee, I can't help but think about the dismal state of the stock market. You see, Fastly (FSLY) - the company that powers some of the internet's biggest websites - has been experiencing a rough patch lately. Morgan Stanley has slashed its price target for FSLY by an astonishing 70%, prompting growing concerns about its future prospects. This news comes on the heels of Bank of America's downgrade of the stock, citing lackluster Q1 guidance and patient tech investors' impatience with losses. It seems that even the most cutting-edge companies can fall from grace in this unpredictable market landscape. But at least I can escape to my cozy tent here at Camping Les Plages de Loire and forget about it all, if only for a little while longer. In summary, I must commend the staff of Camping Les Plages de Loire for their exceptional service and kindness. While the stock market may be in turmoil outside these serene grounds, within this oasis of tranquility, I can at least find some solace and respite from the world's chaos. Thank you, Angers, for providing me with a temporary escape from reality - I couldn't have asked for a better place to unwind and relax.

Camping de la Promenade

Camping
29 Quai des Mariniers, 49570 Montjean-sur-Loire, France

GPS : 47.391224, -0.87137499999994

Users reviews of Camping de la Promenade Angers

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-06 by Elliana Odom

my heart races with excitement and my stomach churns with a mix of emotions. It was an experience that will go down in the annals of our married life as one of the most hilarious and harrowing incidents we have ever encountered. My husband and I were looking for a change of scenery from our mundane routine, and Camping de la Promenade seemed like the perfect escape. Nestled amidst lush green trees and tranquil water bodies, this campsite promised us serene surroundings and fresh air - an oasis in the midst of urban chaos. We arrived at the campsite on a crisp November day, eager to set up camp and start our adventure. The weather was mild, with a hint of autumn's crispy chill that left us feeling cozy and content. Our tent was pitched near the water's edge, and we spent our days exploring the nearby woods and picnicking by the riverbank. However, it wasn't all smooth sailing. We soon discovered that Camping de la Promenade was home to a notorious bandit - The Mischievous Raccoon. This furry felon had a penchant for raiding campsites and stealing food, leaving behind a trail of destruction in his wake. One fateful evening, my husband and I retired to our tent after a long day's hike. We settled down, snuggled up under the blankets, and prepared to drift off into a peaceful slumber. Little did we know that The Mischievous Raccoon had other plans for us. It was around midnight when we heard a rustling sound outside our tent. My heart leapt into my throat as I realized that The Mischievous Raccoon had come calling once again. We held our breath, bracing ourselves for the worst as the intruder's paws thumped against the canvas. Suddenly, there was a loud CRASH! Our food supplies lay scattered on the ground outside, leaving us feeling violated and vulnerable. We knew then that The Mischievous Raccoon had outsmarted us once again. But we weren't about to give up without a fight. We devised a plan to thwart our furry foe - we placed our food supplies in sealed containers, hung them from the trees, and added some spicy seasoning to deter The Mischievous Raccoon's appetite. Our plan worked like a charm, and The Mischievous Raccoon retreated into the night, defeated but not completely vanquished. In summary, Camping de la Promenade is an idyllic retreat that offers campers a chance to escape from the hustle and bustle of urban life. With its serene surroundings, fresh air, and abundance of wildlife, it's the perfect place for nature lovers seeking peace and tranquility. However, I would like to offer some tips and tricks to future campers at Camping de la Promenade:

1. Invest in sealed containers to store your food supplies, and hang them from trees to deter The Mischievous Raccoon's appetite. Carry a flashlight with you at all times, especially when navigating the campsite at night. Pack some spicy seasoning to add to your food supplies - it may repel unwanted animal visitors. Respect nature and its inhabitants - avoid disturbing wildlife, and keep your distance from any dangerous animals. Last but not least, carry a sense of humor with you at all times - Camping de la Promenade may throw some unexpected curveballs your way, but laughter is the best medicine to heal any wounds!

In conclusion, our camping trip at Camping de la Promenade was an exhilarating experience that tested our limits and taught us a valuable lesson in resilience. As we pack our bags and prepare to leave, I can't help but feel grateful for the memories we have created - memories that will continue to make us laugh long after our return home. As the news reports on zero-day options surge despite fears of retail investor losses as market volatility bets rise, with notional value hitting $862bn in April, I can't help but think about how Camping de la Promenade has taught us to weather any storm that comes our way.

Camping de la Route d'Or

Camping
Allée Camping, 72200 La Flèche, France

GPS : 47.695018, -0.079719000000068

Users reviews of Camping de la Route d'Or Angers

Camping La Guyonnière

Camping
La Guyonnière, 49620 La Pommeraye, France

GPS : 47.3645385, -0.86177650000002

Users reviews of Camping La Guyonnière Angers

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-20 by Adalynn Wiggins

It was almost a decade ago when my husband and I decided to embark on a camping trip. We had heard about Camping La Guyonnière and its picturesque surroundings nestled in the heart of the French countryside. Little did we know that our stay at this campsite would be more than just a simple camping experience, it would become a cherished memory etched forever in our minds. One sunny morning, I woke up to the sound of rustling leaves and a gentle dew on my tent. As I stepped out into the crisp air, I was greeted with a sight that left me breathless. The lush green trees stood tall against the azure sky while a soft mist enveloped everything around me. It was then that I heard a faint voice calling out to us. We followed the sound and stumbled upon an open clearing where we found a group of yogis, all gathered for a morning session of Yoga. Without any hesitation, my husband and I decided to join them. The air was filled with a sense of calmness as we moved our bodies in sync with our breath. It was an experience that left us feeling rejuvenated and invigorated. We returned to our campsite, eager to explore the rest of what Camping La Guyonnière had to offer. The campsite itself was a sprawling expanse of greenery, dotted with tents and caravans. The site boasted all the necessary amenities including clean washrooms, hot showers, and a fully-equipped kitchenette. There were also multiple hiking trails that wound through the woods, offering breathtaking views of the surrounding countryside. One evening, we decided to venture out into the nearby village for some local fare. We stumbled upon a quaint little café serving up traditional French dishes. The food was nothing short of amazing, and we couldn't help but indulge in multiple servings. It was a true culinary experience that left us wanting more. Our time at Camping La Guyonnière was truly unforgettable, and I would urge anyone looking for an authentic camping experience to visit this site. Here are some tips for future guests:

- Be sure to pack plenty of warm clothing as the nights can get chilly, even in summer. Bring a good quality sleeping bag as the ground can be quite hard. Don't forget to bring a camera to capture the stunning scenery and wildlife that abounds here. As we sit here today, reminiscing about our time at Camping La Guyonnière, we can't help but feel a sense of nostalgia for those carefree days. The memories of the rolling hills, the gentle mist, and the soothing sound of rustling leaves linger on, reminding us that life is truly beautiful when we take the time to appreciate it. In today's news, AI chip giant Nvidia is set to report first-quarter earnings. Analysts predict a significant increase in earnings per share and revenue due to the company's transition to its new Blackwell gen chips. This news is a testament to the power of innovation and technology, reminding us that progress is indeed possible in today's world. As we close our eyes and relive the memories of Camping La Guyonnière, we are filled with gratitude for the experiences that life has offered us. May you too have the opportunity to create cherished memories and embrace the beauty that surrounds us every day.

Camping "Au Bord de Loire"

Camping
Avenue des Cadets de Saumur, 49350 Gennes, France

GPS : 47.3430686, -0.22955950000005

Users reviews of Camping "Au Bord de Loire" Angers

Les Frênes

Camping
49220 Le Lion-d'Angers, France

GPS : 47.6307363, -0.71268350000003

Users reviews of Les Frênes Angers

camping Les Portes de la Loire

Camping
Le Candais, 49290 Chalonnes-sur-Loire, France

GPS : 47.3505931, -0.74852559999999

Users reviews of camping Les Portes de la Loire Angers

Campmontsabert

Camping
49320 Coutures, France

GPS : 47.377813, -0.348119

Users reviews of Campmontsabert Angers

Camping Terre d'Entente

Camping
descente de La Croix Rouge, 49160 Saint-Martin-de-la-Place, France

GPS : 47.310118, -0.14503200000001

Users reviews of Camping Terre d'Entente Angers

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-31 by Ryan Cox

Hello fellow travelers! Today I had the pleasure of checking out Camping Terre d'Entente in the charming city of Angers. As a visitor, I was thrilled to see how many people from this area come to stay at this campground. The reason is simple - Camping Terre d'Entente offers an unmatched experience that combines natural beauty with modern amenities. Located near the descente de La Croix Rouge, this campground is nestled among lush greenery and rolling hills. It's a peaceful retreat from the bustling city and provides the perfect opportunity to connect with nature. The campsites are spacious and well-maintained, allowing for ample privacy and relaxation. One of the reasons why people from Angers flock to Camping Terre d'Entente is its location. It's conveniently situated near some of the city's most popular attractions, such as the Chateau d'Angers, a stunning medieval fortress that houses an impressive collection of tapestries. The campground also offers easy access to nearby hiking trails and cycle paths, making it an ideal base for outdoor enthusiasts. But what really sets Camping Terre d'Entente apart is its range of amenities. The facilities are top-notch, with clean restrooms, hot showers, and a fully equipped kitchen area. There's also a children's playground, games room, and a heated swimming pool that's perfect for summertime swims. Another major draw is the campground's commitment to sustainability. They have implemented several eco-friendly initiatives, such as recycling bins and composting, which help reduce their carbon footprint. It's refreshing to see a business taking steps to make a positive impact on the environment. Overall, I would highly recommend Camping Terre d'Entente to anyone looking for a peaceful and enjoyable camping experience in Angers. Its location, amenities, and commitment to sustainability are truly unmatched. I left feeling refreshed and inspired, eager to return again soon!

As the news reports today of rising sea levels and increasingly severe weather conditions, it's more important than ever to prioritize eco-friendly initiatives in our communities. Camping Terre d'Entente is setting a great example for other businesses to follow, and I hope they continue to lead by example. Together, we can work towards a more sustainable future for ourselves and for generations to come. Until next time, happy travels!

Ryan Cox
(Note: Ryan is a fictional character created for this assignment.

les portes de l'anjou

Camping
9 Rue du Camping, 49430 Durtal, France

GPS : 47.6709641, -0.23565659999997

Users reviews of les portes de l'anjou Angers

Camping

Camping
2 La Raudière, 79150 Saint-Maurice-la-Fougereuse, France

GPS : 47.076533, -0.51501299999995

Users reviews of Camping Angers

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-19 by Naomi Cantrell

my heart still races with fear and adrenaline. It's been a week since our terrifying encounter with a grizzly bear at Camping Montana, located deep in the Canadian Rockies. My fiance and I had been planning this camping trip for months, eager to escape the stresses of everyday life and immerse ourselves in nature's beauty. Little did we know that this particular location would offer us an experience we'd never forget - one that would forever change our outlook on camping. The campsite itself was stunning. Nestled among tall trees that rustled in the wind, it offered a serene and peaceful atmosphere. The air was crisp and fresh, carrying with it the scent of pine needles and wildflowers. We pitched our tent near a tranquil lake where ducks and geese swam lazily by. Our first few days were idyllic - we went on hikes, fished in the lake, and roasted marshmallows over an open fire. But on the third day, something changed. It started with a rustling in the bushes nearby our campsite. At first, we thought it was just a squirrel or rabbit, but then we heard it again, this time louder and closer. My heart began to race as I realized what was happening. A grizzly bear had stumbled upon us, drawn by the scent of food left out by careless campers in the past. We had heard stories of these beasts before, but nothing could have prepared us for the sheer terror of actually facing one. The bear appeared suddenly, lumbering into our clearing and stopping just a few feet away from us. Its massive body was covered in shaggy brown fur, its eyes glinting with malice as it sized us up. We froze in terror, unsure whether to run or stand our ground. In that moment, I realized the true power of nature - and just how vulnerable we are when we venture into the wilderness. The bear seemed almost otherworldly, its presence both majestic and menacing at once. My fiance and I were lucky to escape with our lives - but the memory of that encounter will haunt us forevermore. As we pack up our belongings and prepare to leave Camping Montana, I can't help but feel a mixture of emotions. On one hand, I'm grateful for the experience, for the reminder of just how small we are in this vast world. But on the other hand, I'm filled with a sense of caution and respect - a newfound understanding that nature is not to be trifled with. For anyone considering camping at Camping Montana or any other remote location, my advice would be this: always prioritize safety above all else. Store your food properly and dispose of it far away from your campsite. Avoid making loud noises or disturbances that could attract wildlife. And most importantly, respect the land and its inhabitants - for they hold a power and majesty beyond our understanding. As for today's news, I can't help but think about the thousands of people who have been affected by the hepatitis C crisis in England. With over 1,700 undiagnosed cases, it's clear that more needs to be done to protect vulnerable populations from preventable illnesses. It's a reminder that we must always prioritize our health and wellbeing - both physical and mental - and never take our own safety for granted. As I pack up my belongings and leave Camping Montana behind, I can't help but feel a sense of gratitude - not just for the beauty of this place, but for the lessons it has taught me. It's been a week since we faced that grizzly bear, but its memory will stay with us forevermore. And as we make our way back to civilization, I know that we will never forget the true power and majesty of nature - nor the importance of respecting and cherishing it above all else.

Campings within entire Angers region

Fra
France
Par
Paris
Mar
Marseille
Lyo
Lyon
Tou
Toulouse
Nic
Nice
Nan
Nantes

Other stuff from Angers:

Recently featured: